Read the spaghetti detective for octoprint reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the spaghetti detective for octoprint reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spaghetti Detective for OctoPrint [App]  2021-1-19 21:38

    It's just not opening, installed couple of times. I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Very nice to check on progress and hit fast actions in OctoPrint, and to quickly check on the camera. Only complaint is that the GCODE viewer isn't *quite* synced with the printer (the OctoPrint visualization is better) and could use extra settings, but it's definitely worth the purchase regardless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    May be expensive, but it really does give you complete control over your printer. There are some features that Octoprint simply can't tell you, but everything else is listed and simple to use and customise. Bravo!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the spaghetti detective for octoprint or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Really handy application and worth a purchase. Tho this does have a tendecy to freeze for a few seconds once in a while when you switch to this application from any other app, which is frankly my only complaint about this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Worth the money. Amazing controls, very reliable. Just what is required to create 3d printing that small bit easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I am in love with this application it is a must with octoprint especially if you have a intelligent watch I love being able to check my watch to see if the print failed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Totally worth it. Works excellent with octopi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application for Prusa MK3s and octoprint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Won't begin after the recent update. Running Android device 11 and fix as I post. LoL. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application everything in one put

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    love this app! let's me control everything on my printer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I love it. Simply place it has the best UI of any application and really even Octoprint UI. The only thing that we'd need is to somehow merge Octoprint everywhere with this application but I love it worth the premium.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing app, has everything you need to monitor your printing. Only request would for an option for a save zone for timelapses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Wow helps a noob like me set up some impressive items

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing app. Occasionally has connection issues, reset the application and check in a web browser before hitting connect to printer to avoid accidentally aborting a print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Love the app, it's well worth the cash over OctoRemote. It works beautifully and the interface is very good. The only criticisms I can create ar that the upload file part of the application is very basic. You also have no ability to browse cloud services. I host all my files on Google Drive, but using this application I have to download to my phone memory before uploading to OctoPrint. Also, no option to present true percentage over the high estimate on the main screen. That is why I knocked off a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Definitely a bit if a work I'm progress, bit the developer has taken their time to build an perfect application. Developer is also very responsive and the faqs on the website can respond most questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Unbelievable Octoprint companion app. I have tried 4 other apps and this one is the best by far! Well worth the money. I had an problem with the application and sent the dev an error log and he responded the next day. The application wasn't even the issue it was an Octoprint config problem and he helped me fix it. Can not recommend the application enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Beautiful good. Has a couple problems that can require restarting the app, but overall it works exceptionally well. Giving 5 stars because it works much better than the alternative apps I have tried (has amazing error handling and printer progress is a nice touch).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    So far so good. Interface is clean and simple to use. Its worth paying for the premium if you wish the additional features but the Free ver works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Has been amazing so far, beautiful user friendly and simple to set up. I search myself using it more then Octoprints desktop interface. The premium is well worth the cash if you use your printer regularly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing method to monitor and control multiple printers with minimal work. I would like a companion app for Linux that could serve out the hub interface as a webpage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Brilliant, works perfectly with octoprint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Please bring back the "disable motors" button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Its amazing but I'd love if the main dashboard got a makeover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Great. However I cannot access the timelapses. Fixed! Awesome! Thanks for sorting that out. Any plans to implement spaghetti detective?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Works flawlessly. Unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    More often than not, opening an STL to view in 3D crashes the app. Is there a solution to prevent that? I'm using a Galaxy Note 10+. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    It's working very well for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Superb app. Much more functional than octoremote with a clean interface. Overall the application is robust enough to not be a pain, however there are a few bugs dotted here and there with the most significant being when using octolapse the confirmation screen of the tool path causes the application to disconnect from octopi. However opening the "Web version" allows you to confirm or deny the tool path for lapses. This can be overcome with changing the settings in octolapse. Still worth the price and 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I have still to install my VPN server and try it out outside of my local network, once I'll try it I'll give an additional star, the only thing that I would change is the chance to use the custom buttons of the plugins like turn on and off the light of my enclosure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application for 3d printing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing app! Packed with features, and everything seems to work well so far. I like using the persistent notification to hold the application from getting killed by the system, but I'd like an simple method to close the application (including the background notification) and I haven't found one yet. Am I missing it somewhere? Update: The developer has now updated the application to be able to quit the application from the notification. Perfect! 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Update: the broken temperature monitoring feature I mentioned in my review was fixed in no time. Now its clearly a 5-star application again :-) Brilliant app, as a lot of already said, but is it possible that the recent modernize broke a couple of things that were working fine before? The temp graph for example doesn't seem to present a proper history anymore, as older versions did. I'm not sure what it shows now, but it looks like it's just taking every other min into acc and at some point just stops to collect entirely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This application is probably the best application I have ever used. Yes that is because it fits a need that nothing else quite works for but it is genuinely brilliant. I have it connected to 6 printers in my small printer farm and I can monitor them day and night from wherever I am. The only improvement I can think of would be a facility to operate an IFTTT switch/command so I didnt have to use a separate application to operate my enclosure lights when I wish to check the printers at night. Absolutely top class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application and amazing support. I tried out just about every Octoprint application on the shop and Printoid was by far my favorite. It has every feature you need and bundles it up with interface that looks nice and is intuitive. The overall quality and developer help makes it well worth the purchase price. Obtain it! You won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I found Printoid and have been using it since mid-April 2020 and it has been amazing for management and overview. I like the layout of this application over the native OctoPrint web page and it has more features than the other manager. I took the time to obtain my reels weighed and entered into the Reel manager and it seems to work well too since now I have some method of knowing how much I have left and the cost of what I use. The fresh notification system works really well and doesn't require any publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I have been using this software a while now, a lot of updates have been made, I do like octo print. But, I search this app, wonderful. With my two printer's, and can go back of forth easily. the video streaming is great, no issues so far. I would rather use this interface, than my printer's screens, or even octo print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application for monitoring octoprint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I really like the application but am very why it has eaten 15 gigs of mobile data in 15 days?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Does just what I need, remote management of octoprint. Not as simple as a pc Web interface but better than having to go to the loft where the printers hide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Exactly as described. Well worth the cash or even well worth for the free edition if you don't need all the other options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application for connecting to octoprint, it's amazing to have notifications for your prints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Best application for 3D printing enthusiasts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Save your money. If this was a free application I'd give it 2 stars, but 8 bucks for an application that offers small to no additional features isn't worth it. Limited plugin help and often freezes up and has to be force closed. You're better off using octoremote or your browser. The progress bar is what you will miss from not using this app. Octoprint isn't very accurate with timing anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    love it, totally worth the cash !!! only downsize I can think of, is no remote connection outside ur network, straight out of box ( you need to setup VPN, or port forwarding..etc) Would be amazing if you could have something like Home Assistant and Nabu Casa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing app, use it to Monitor my printer all the time! Estimated time seems to be method off though. Also the 2D viewer doesnt present the later you are looking at if you move outside of the current layer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This is hands down the best interface to Octoprint. I didn't need all of the premium features, but I bought that one to help the author, who place quite a bit of time into making the interface behave intuitively. I'm mostly just using it on my phone to monitor (and occasionally kick off) prints remotely, but it's so amazing that I'm considering sticking an old smartphone near the printer for local control, too. As an begin source developer myself (albeit paid to do so), I also strongly help the author's decision to create a lite ver ad-free with enough features to be useful. That is the main reason I tried the software out to start with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I really like the app. I haven't gone through the VPN setup to control the printer from outside my WiFi network but I use the application often when I'm not at the printer. I use the webcam to check on the print. I can check on prints from outside when I'm doing yard work or in the garage. It's really handy and convenient. Plus you just feel like a boss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    The application works, but it should be noted recently there has been a few changes to the widgets. To be more exact, 1 of the widgets is messed up. There is a fresh look (color/layout), and I can't search anywhere to customize it back. Other than that the application works great. I'm sure what I'm experiencing is just a bug. As far as the other functions. This is a amazing addition to the use of octoprint. It is a amazing method to hold track of where on the print you are, how much longer, start/stop, and so on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Unbelievable application to pair with any OctoPrint server that has all the bells and whistles you could ever need. I search myself only logging into the web UI for server updates, this application covers everything else! Custom Gcode buttons? Simple Wish a serial terminal? No issue Pause a print? Sure Wish a 2D tool path simulation? Why not! I love the progress and snapshot widgets! It's amazing to not have to begin the application to see the progress. Bravo devs! Unbelievable app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Beautiful amazing app. Better than anything else I have tried that's out there. There are a few things here and there that I would improve or change. Otherwise, I'm quite satisfied, if it could be setup for secure access over the internet then that would obtain it 5 stars and create me a very satisfied customer. In summary, amazing application that's quite well created but room for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I had a issue of it crashing and closing, but after reinstalling it, it seems to have fixed that problem. I used it daily and it provides all the info i need. It would be nice if it included Raspberry PI details, such as memory usage and CPU details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Really amazing octoprint app. The UI is a bit overwhelming and cluttered at first. I definitely recommend tabbed mode instead of grid if using on a phone. A couple things I [email protected]#$%! had were full screen webcam streaming and integration with a spool manager octoprint plugin instead of needing to install yet another app. It also would be nice to be able to have the camera view in tabbed mode as one of the tabs. It's odd that you have to reach all the method to the top of the application to begin the webcam view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application for interfacing with Octoprint. Only complaint is that it should interface with OctoPrint's Spool Manager plugin to allow you see and modernize your spools. Doesn't create much since to use a second 3rd party spool manager on your phone that won't modernize for print jobs automatically, when you can have one installed on your Octoprint that does modernize automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Perfect app. It's really the best Android device printer interface I could have asked for. If you wish to obtain it to work outside of the house, you have to do a small work, but that isnt in anyway the apps fault. Just install pivpn on the same Raspberry Pi you have your Octoprint instance running on and you're g2g. Please dont forward your ports to the whole internet without a VPN. It's a heavy security risk and will place your whole network at risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I've been using this for 5 mins and I've already got my money's worth. Perfect app. I installed it mainly so that I could stop having to constantly check to see when the print is finished. Printoid evidently does a lot more than just tell you when a job is done. Perfect stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I use this with my Lulzbot and Octopi setup. Love it. The interface on the phone is minimal and clean, and the notifications to my watch are great. Very satisfied with the application overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    So far so good. Smooth operation in a well presented format. I prefer this application on my phone. Octoprint does work on an android device browser, but I much prefer Printoid on the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Extremely amazing app. Flexible, organized, and capable: everything I wish from a amazing tool 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    So far I'm loving the premium application but I do have one problem. When I test to download a timelapse to my phone Printoid says it saves it to: /storage/emulated/0/Android/data/emium/files/Movies/ I can't seem to access that zone in any method on on my Android device phone nor can I change the zone of the saved timelapse file. Can you help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing app, have been using it for years. The ver I used was decommissioned and the creator offered a refund to purchase this one, but honestly I use it to much and it has created my journey in 3d printing so pain free I decided to not refund and just repurchase the fresh version. Hold up the amazing work with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I love it! The UI is easy and intuitive. The application provides all the important features for me to feel in complete cobtrol of my printer, even when i'm away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing octroprint companion. Well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing application ! just one fast anoying thing is when you begin the app... you click on the printer you wish to connect to, then there is an anoying notice at the bottom of the screen with a green check tag that says you are connected and that is completely blocking you from access the the buttons at the bottom. So if you wish to hit STOP or pause.. you have to wait for the notice to slowly [email protected]#$%!& would really support if the notice was like a bit higher so it doesn't block the control buttons at the buttom. Other than that.. loving it !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    So far not liking as much the old Pro. Seems buggy with my 2 printers. I had a print job finish hours ago, and it now just popped up and said completed. Can't see both on the dash, maybe that part is something I haven't figured out yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    That application is really great! It could use some work in that the application will not work with Samsung wear. Only Android device wear. Other than that, I would still recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Can't imagine using my printer without this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Very nice with octoprint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Unbelievable useful software if you 3d print. Well worth the cost of the premium version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Works really well with my Sidewinder X1. Love the baby stepping on the fly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Very solid application. I used this to begin a print remotely, and it works perfectly. Specs are as follows: - Ender 5 with Duet Maestro - Octoprint with Raspberry Pi 3 - Raspberry camera V2 from Element14. I used PIVPN to setup a VPN server on my Raspberry pi and used openvpn client on my phone to connect. I have video streaming and full connectivity from the VPN with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Perfect for use case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing app. Works well and provides 99% of the information I desire. The one thing I cant seem to search is the current layer but that is a minor gripe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This application works great. The video streaming is less choppy than using the Octopi GUI. Interface is clean and you can tell a lot of attention was given to the user experience. One problem I'm seeing is that the interface of the application gets wonky occasionally when re-opening the application if it is already open. It's not a huge deal since I can just slay the application and reopen it to symptom fix. Aside from that, I'm satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    amazing application to be able to monitor my printer remotely. I want the screens had a bit more customization. ie. I dont need to see the available gcode on the main screen all the time. I'd rather have more controls on the main screen such as feed and flow rates(have to go into a separate menu). Other than that, it has been great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Works well with my octoprint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I used the lite ver of this for a short time. I found it to be wonderful and the only reason I paid for the premium was to help the dev. It turns out there are a lot of reasons to upgrade, this make batter turned what was already the best app for controlling octoprint into something so much better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Does what I need. Looking forward to the fresh updates!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Overall very useful app. Notifications are very useful, lots of nice features, but some are hard to find, and has some bugs and some odd missing functionality. You can sort your files, but not filter them by storage zone like you can on the web. When opened it really should /automatically/ attempt to connect to your OctoPrint server even if it wasn't previously connected. Also occasionally the UI either freezes entirely or bugs out visually, requiring a relaunch to fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Does everything I need, lets me know progress of my print, can cancel remotely, view on webcam, begin a print, etc. Create sure you set up your octoprint or whatever you use securely. That part is on you. I was using the pro ver but upgraded to the premium and got refunded the pro. Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    It was simple to setup and simple to use. I now watch all my prints with this app. Only thing that would be better is if there was a method to remove the print remotely so you can begin another print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Amazing on a huge screen. Used on a 5 inch screen, things are a bit tight, but 7 or larger and it's a thing of beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    A amazing addition to your OctoPi setup to monitor your 3D prints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Slick access to my octoprint via my phone. Not a necessity, but Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This is a nice application but I specifically purchased for the ability to view gcode in 3D, come to search out you need a device with a lot of RAM and it still will crash on some files. On my Moto Z3 with 4GB of RAM I can't even view a 4MB gcode file which is ridiculous. The developer has left out this IMPORTANT info in the application description when it's a KNOWN problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This application is perfect, both on phone and tablet. The interface is customizeable and much more intuitive than browser based Octoprint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Perfect functionality. The development squad has very clearly place a ton of thought and love into this, it does everything you need it to and more without sacrificing aesthetics. A excellent compliment to Octoprint and Plabric for print monitoring and control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    the best octoprint manager period. ihave been using it for the latest 3 years, no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I love this app, but you have to purchase it for ever device you wish it on so I gave it one star for that reason. I think that's BS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I use this instead of Octoprint Unless I need to level my bed. That's how nice it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Really amazing application and amazing support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This is a amazing application for makers who use octoprint. Superb interface and excellent for remote monitoring. One suggestion would be to present the temps on the control tab as it currently only shown the temps on this tab when touching to create a change. The temp should display all the time on this tab. I've seen the devs answer and I don't have an problem with that. In the spirit of making suggestions how about having the current layer displayed on the main monitoring page 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Lots of features. Keeps telling me I don't have octolapse installed, when in fact I do. Would be cool to control with my phone. But overall amazing app. Never crashed, connects everytime, info is accurate. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    Nice it has 2 cams setting , but couldn't obtain the second stream to load and yet both streams work fine when tested on a web browser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    It is not the simplest program I have ever used, but it works and was well worth the money. We are fresh to 3d printing, and had problem getting our octopi (specifically the camera) to work with anything else. Test the free version, and if it works for you, buy the premium, it is worth it. Four stars because of ease of use for a novice, but it is the best application that I have found so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I really like this app. However, the latest few versions stop working after adding a second printer profile. The application immediately crashes and then crashes every time it is opened. I had to clear the application data and reset the setup process. The setup wizard is nice, but has a few issues. Signing in is ackward because there's no button to continue the process. Once you begin creating a profile, if you switch to another application (to obtain the setup data), the setup process starts at the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    I bought the premium ver in order to have the full control over my Prusa MK3 printer with RaspPi and octoprint. Despite I usually like technical interfaces, I search this one very confusing and not user friendly. But the most annoying feature is the very intrusive method this application work. Especially the round icon for the video stream that stays even when the application is closed. This looks to me more like a virus that a true app. So until this is fixed, my recommendation is to stay away from this app. (Android 9. on a galaxy note 9). "Its not a bug, Its a feature." I have heard that already. OK. You gained a star with your answer, I I could actually drop the icon to the trash. Still search the whole thing very confusing, but will modernize the rating if I see that the application is usable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    If you use octoprint, this is THE application for you. Extremely customizable, works from anywhere, the dev loves to communicate if you have a suggestion or an issue. It's well worth the cash spent. I think there's even a less feature-filled free ver that you can test that should convince you this is worth the couple dollars to obtain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Printoid: The OctoPrint app [PREMIUM] [App]  2021-1-17 14:40

    This is an okay app, not sure it's worth the cash though. Notifications for happenings like Paused on filament run-out can be very delayed, there are some features I like such as estimated time of completion and better time remaining than octoprints web interface. No not like 5 mins like 30 minutes, but the method the plug-in describes the delay I assume its an instant notification then a subsequent one every whatever value you set thereafter.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386