Read the stolen luck reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the stolen luck reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    I read an perfect review on SBTB and was jazzed to read it, and I created it about halfway before starting to skim, and by 3/4 I didn't even care how it ended and just wished I hadn't for it. Precious auburn-haired damsel in distress (I forgot what color his eyes were, but probably forest-green) is rescued from a mustache-twirling villain by a noble man. Everybody wants a piece of that elf. Then we have more mustache-twirling villains and kind, motherly older women. The two characters sounded exactly the same, and when they switched POVs, I found myself relying on secondary clues rather than voice to tell them apart. The writing was okay, and I had the impression of reading someone who place a lot of effort into learning what NOT to do in writing but who never learned to actually write well. Reminded me of the kind of cut fics I read when I was 17 and didn't know how to search the amazing ones it two stars instead of one because the book did create a solid effort toward addressing the imbalance of power between the two main characters, and also because fantasy and romance are not my usual genres and, for all I know, these things are amazing there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Note: this is a romance. One of the characters' names sounds feminine ("Loren") and at least one negative reviewer on Audible misread the blurb and mistook this book for a man/woman romance. It is man/e globe building in this story was excellent, and the Luck’s backstory was based in a amazing idea. The loss of the Luck led to a unbelievable travelling adventure undertaken by two opponents with a perfectly paced slow-burn build to love. I enjoyed vicariously living that adventure and the fall into en I got slapped on the up-side of the head when there was a twist in the romance I can’t give info about without spoilers. But I must say I felt cheated by the “detour” on the street to the satisfied ever after. I yelled at my device a lot in disbelief. I haven’t quite forgiven the writer for this snag in the romance momentum. It lowered my enjoyment in the couple’s ultimate success in their relationship. But that's just me. Others might say it's brave writing to go somewhere unexpected.I read a negative review that complained about the too-detailed scenes. I disagree: I thought that element of the story was tastefully done - only minimal kissing and one stage with scant detail. In fact, it was all a bit regency-era politeness for the most part, including the fact that the narrator was very proper and polite in his narrating style as if he were from that era himself. This story may appeal to those looking for something various to the down-and-dirty fantasy romances flooding the book shop at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    A amazing story but.......

    0  


    Add your opinion on the stolen luck or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This was an interesting read, the fantasy globe is plausible, and I hope that the author gives us another tale or two. But the romance almost seemed like an afterthought, and it detracted rather than added to the dimension of the overall story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This is one of the best books I've read this year. The story is compelling, the characters excellently written, and it so very, very well with the intrinsic power imbalance in any relationship involving e romance is a slow burn by necessity, but is very much secondary to the storyline until it's really thrown in James' face what he's been doing all this time. Watching him have to re-evaluate everything he's understood in his life and slowly struggle with fresh insights (and that he might not be as amazing a man as he's thought) is the true story of the book, despite the high fantasy surrounding it. And it's wonderful, staying compelling without dragging through too much navel-gazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Not usually a fantasy reader but enjoyed this very much. Definitely recommend and will certainly look forward to more work by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Unbelievable story. Amazing imagery and excitement. Fun to read and hard to place down. Will look for more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This is a very well-written fantasy adventure. The globe has depth, the characters are interesting and believable, and the conclusion is suspenseful and full of action. I don't usually read romance novels, but the characters and the adventure drew me in. I'm reading it for a second time now. The first time I read it, I read as quickly as possible so I could search out what happened next in the adventure. Now I'm re-reading it more slowly so I can savor some of the particularly amazing turns of phrase. (I love the vivid descriptions of wine, both fine and foul.) This was a very entertaining book, and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This was not an simple or light read, for there is very small in the method of comedy. There are moments of lightness & a relative peace, but there is always, at the very least, a slight sense of tension & a shoe waiting to drop. It is amazing that it is dual 3rd person POV, so that we can know what James and Loren are thinking. They are complex characters and it is a fairly complex story. James & Loren are the only people, with the exception of James' mother & daughter, who you feel you can trust throughout, (though James is quite moody & excels at sticking his foot in his mouth). As they journey to "the lands in between," they meet a lot of opponents & others who might be on their side, but who instead might be in league with their is a well-written story & a well-narrated audiobook, at least in my opinion. I'm glad to have listened to it & will likely listen to it again, somewhere down the line, and I'd like more of books written by this author, and narrated by this narrator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Luck []  2020-1-14 19:19

    A work of pure fantasy, I enjoyed this first work by this fresh author. The scenery is fantastic, the knowledge of wine making impressive, and it holds your attention as the tale continues to weave. It is always refreshing to see amazing research backing up vivid e 4-star rating comes from periods of what I call unnecessary background. I will not spoil the sequence of the story, however there were scenes displaying too much effort and would have served their purpose well, if not better, if they were shorter. Fortunately, these scenes appear after one is very invested in this book so it is unlikely to deter further reading. But I say that as an incredibly person too. ;)While I tend to be very old school with my fantasy picks, I plan on following this author closely and anxiously await her future works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    This is a very entertaining romantic mystery, especially so because it's presented in a Tudor period first person narrative. It is through a young girl's eyes that this complex story evolves, and the mystery of her birth and parents is discovered. Definately kept me wondering what would happen next - and guessing right along with her - as one well-crafted fact after another is uncovered. Obviously researched with amazing care, a fascinating vision of this time in European history is made right from the start. Amazing example of historical fiction. I'm enriched for having read it! Any teen or adult would easily obtain lost within the pages of The Stolen One. I do hope there are more of these unbelievable stories on the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I'm always happy to read a novel that I like in a genre that is fresh to me. The Stolen Twin kept me turning pages till the very end. There were some flaws---the main character, Kit, is stubborn and takes risks when she shouldn't. She refuses to speak to her parents about happenings in her past that are a main focus of the plot. But then, if she had, we'd have no story! In any case, I really liked this novel and think it was done well for a first try. It was creepy in places, but delightfully so. I'd read more by Michele PW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    I highly recommend this novel for anyone interested in historical fiction. Katherine Bab's story is set in Elizabethan England. The Stolen One has all the elements one looks for when reading an entertaining, suspenseful rst, the settings are creatively described. The reader has a very clear photo of what the countryside looks like and how dramatic the changes are when Katherine finally reaches so, the author does a amazing job of getting the reader hooked from the beginning. Katherine has always been curious about who she really is and who gave her life. When her adoptive mother dies without giving Katherine a lot of answers, the vivacious and outspoken teen sets off to London to hopefully explore the truth. Katherine meets Queen Elizabeth I and strikes up a friendship with the Virgin Queen. Along the way, the mysteries unfold and Katherine does learn the truth about who she is, which is an awesome ly, what I really liked about this story was the historical detail. So a lot of YA novels about the Elizabethan era tend to read as not fully researched. The author mentions certain mysteries of the day - not just the question about Queen Elizabeth's exact relationship with Robert Dudley, but also what happened to Katherine Parr's lost daughter. Some questions are answered, some leave us wondering, but overall the novel ended on a satisfying note.I would recommend The Stolen One to any reader interested in the era who also wants to read a book with substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    Loved reading "history" but could have done without the extensive description of the dresses mens wear etc too poor I couldn't see all the finery would be better may e a film of the story ? Or is there one?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    A typical 'spunky' heroine, some interesting info concerning daily life in Elizabeth an England and interwoven plot elements about true and fictional characters create this a diverting and fast read. The mystery of Mary Seymour and when she died remains but this attempt to explain her disappearance is plausible if not entirely convincing. The info about clothes of the period iare fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    The story did not live up to the title, or my expectations. As a person who loves reading almost as much as breathing, I have fun multiple genres and test to be honest with my reviews. I struggled to obtain through the entire book, almost quitting a few times. The whole story was basically told in the latest five chapters. It seemed to spend too much time covering college life and roommates. I found a lot of the story non relevant to the main hero at finitely not a book I would recommend to all my "reading" friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    When someone you know professionally writes a book, you often feel compelled to and read it to help their efforts. That's what created me The Stolen Twin. But I soon discovered Michelle PW made a hero that created me wish to know more about her past and create sure she had a future. The hero Kit is a college student who's life is darkened by a chronic, possibly terminal illness and a family mystery. The everyday war of doubt and fear is so well written, I recognized Kit in myself and people I know. The story is, for the most part, believable. I loved they method Michelle takes the pieces of a child's dreams and memories to support solve the puzzle. I hope Michelle writes another novel soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    The story line is amazing but it felt like the book is just kind of dragging along, just focusing on how kit is being "stalked" repetitively without any closer to getting to the point or should I say, to shed some light yeah we obtain she's being stalked but does it have to be in that a lot of chapters with 20-25 pages each just about her being stalked ? I'm 66% on book and it's been the same Since I was about 20% of the book still all about it. Tho it's at 66% I still don't feel like I'm closer to the end the method it's dragging 😩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    Mostly a boring teen-drama. I watch and read some shamefully dramatic court dramas, but this one failed to entertain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I blame Michele for not getting any work done latest Sunday. I thought I would sit down and read the first chapter before I started on some other work... well... I had NO IDEA what a amazing book this would be! I couldn't place it down. The story was believable, engaging and interesting - filled with just enough plot twists and turns! Can't wait for her next novel to come out! Next time, I won't plan on getting anything else done besides reading her book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    The Stolen Twin is an interesting mix. The protagonist is a college girl, more interested in partying than in school. As she was introduced, I wondered if this book was going to be shallow, and I prepared myself for disappointment. Boy, was that premature! The plot picks up quickly, and it's full of twists and turns. The characters are much more complicated than they first appear, and as the action drives forward, the author serves up surprise after surprise. As an avid reader, I usually guess the final resolution, but The Stolen Twin kept me guessing right until the end. It was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    I'm not usually a huge mystery fan, but I DO like suspense novels, and this one kept me turning the pages and staying up late until I finished it. Kit is a college senior with a secret - or several. She's a twin, and her sister Cat (Catalina) was kidnapped when she was seven. She also has a serious chronic illness, and hasn't told any of her friends. I'm fact, she has broken up with her boyfriend because of this illness, but hasn't told him why. At a campus Halloween party, she meets two very various people. Is one of them her sister Cat, now an adult? Or is she seeing a ghost? Or has her illness affected her mind?It's a convoluted story that kept me turning pages to create sense of it all. To tell any more would be a spoiler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    I really enjoyed the history and story line of this book. It is well written and the disasters are simple to follow. I don't wish to give the story line away, but will state it is a amazing historical read!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    OK first: This story was seriously a bit on the cheesy side and the main hero is as annoying as they get-- however, all that said, I still enjoyed it quite a lot. The story is engrossing. The main character, Kit, often makes what I consider to be beautiful dumb decisions. No, don't ask your parents anything when they could obviously shed light on the situation. Yes, hold drinking and going out for beer instead of doing any school work. And definitely don't take care of your health or see a doctor when you should. I found her maddening... yet I couldn't stop reading. The story is quite engrossing, and I couldn't have foreseen the ending, which I thought was excellent. This was a amazing book! I feel it would create a amazing Lifetime film as well. It has that type of "people not being what they seem" vibe to it. I enjoyed it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    This book is perhaps one of the strangest books I have read in some time- even though it was published in November of 2015 and is supposedly staged in the present, it reads more like a book written in the nineties, rarely mentioning cell phones and the Internet is treated like something still new- and this is on a college campus. The main hero and her mates are mostly unlikeable partiers who smoke (seriously, who does that anymore?!) and drink relentlessly . The college and academics are merely catalysts to move the story along rather than an integral part of the story. The end is interesting though somewhat unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    Kat lives with Grace and Anna in Elizabethan England. She knows she is various from her family, but works diligently in their business of embroidery at their home in a little village. Grace urges her to marry Christian, a local shepherd and neighbor, but Kat wants more from life. An unexpected visitor causes much tumult and leads Kat to pick up with Anna and head to London where she hopes to search out the truth of her parentage. Through a possibility meeting on the method to London, the girls search a protector who helps them shop their embroidery skills. When Kate's work catches the Queen's eye, she is brought to court, and is closer to finding the answer, but in peril among the "wolves" at court. At times impetuous and selfish, Kate is still an interesting heroine. There are glimmers of romance throughout the story as well. Although I figured out the origins of her birth before Kat did, I enjoyed the story and the historical detail was well done. The descriptions of her embroidery were also a delightful addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    I was very impressed overall with this book! After a couple of slow chapters, the plot takes off abruptly and doesn't allow up until the latest page, where it is all tied up in a satisfying ending. The heroine of the story, Katherine Bab, is a headstrong teenage girl who is raised in the English countryside during the reign of Queen Elizabeth I. Kat knows she has a mysterious past and is determined to explore exactly who she is. Because of her extraordinary skill as a seamstress, she is called to court to create a dress for the Queen. There is a mysterious connection between Queen Bess and Kat, one that makes Kat even more determined to explore her past. Kat's journey of self-discovery is full of mystery, romance and tragedies - all of which engaged this reader and created it hard to place this book down. A amazing read and very engrossing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    I wanted to like this more, but I just couldn't obtain into it. I read the whole book, and I found a lot of it to be very frustrating. I guess that could be good, as you're feeling the frustration of the character, but it was a bit too tedious for me. The story is good, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen One []  2020-1-11 19:16

    I kove this book!! Took a small longer to obtain to my house but all in all it was Received. I finally got to re read This amazing novel that I loved in high school!! Thank you for it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stolen Twin []  2020-1-19 20:57

    Just stayed up until 5:00 am to finish reading The Stolen Twin. I didn't read the whole book in one sitting, but as it got closer to the end, I couldn't place it down. I bought this book not really knowing what to expect, but I was hungry for something fresh to read, and I'm satisfied to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I have fun books that hold me engaged and guessing (like Dan Brown's Angels & Demons, The Da Vinci Code, etc.), and this book managed to hook me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luck: Understanding Luck and Improving the Odds []  2020-2-4 12:46

    Luck is a common sense approach to luck and its history. Luck is an interesting read, written in daily language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luck: Understanding Luck and Improving the Odds []  2020-2-4 12:46

    This book is either written from dumb ignorance or dishonesty or both. It suggests, for instance, that you’re more likely to victory with scratch tickets if you them at the same shop where you bought earlier winning tickets. And that the clothes you wear can affect how successful you are when playing android games of pure chance. And so on. Not only are such claims patently absurd, but the authors don’t seem to feel the need even to pretend to supply any evidence for them. The publishers should be ashamed of themselves for peddling such tripe to gullible people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luck: Understanding Luck and Improving the Odds []  2020-2-4 12:46

    This book explains that the amazing things in your life are not just about luck. Your Health and general prosperity...and your luck all hinge from the same gate, so to speak. Very well written and simple to understand. An Perfect read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luck: Understanding Luck and Improving the Odds []  2020-2-4 12:46

    the book was oaky, but it went into too much info about non-pertinent things. I did not feel that going into all the history was nesssary. I really did not obtain a whole lot out of this book. it really did not tell me what i was hoping to obtain from this book. everthing was too general, you really could not apply any of the examples that were given.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It's a cool game.....I like the questions.....I would like to see more $ amounts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I [email protected]#$%! was more like the actual show. If y'all would modernize it and create it more like the actual present I would love it, and I would create it possible for people who can't take screenshots to save any questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Not much to it, but answering.. bigger payouts .. da whammy need 2 be here definitely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    If you had the wammies same like the present it would be excellent that's why I am not playing it anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This android game is great. It makes you think. It's a gret brain power. Jackie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing method to learn a few things while playing an old t.v. favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    This book follows a diverse cast of characters, ethnically, and personality-wise, as they seek to escape life trapped in prostitution. With a special and magical take on branding, these brave young women venture to search the one person who can remove the tag that stains them.I was intrigued by the premise of this story as it was pitched as a fantasy/western. The book starts off with a bang. The prologue is fast, weighted, and leaves the reader emotionally toiling alongside Clementine as she struggles to survive her "Lucky Night". It is an immediate punch to one's emotional fortitude with a rape attempt and a death. However, as the girls tried to navigate the repercussions of the night, I found myself disengaging from the story. The solution is thought of fast, without much explanation, and goes off without a hitch. The conflict felt empty. I found myself drawing away from the characters and the globe as the story moved on and I didn't care about what was happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    The Amazing Luck Girls (TGLG) is a distinctive story set in a uniquely built globe (think dystopian wild west) that I literally devoured in a day! The story centers around five girls, Amazing Luck Girls, who have been sold by their families to a Welcome House which is anything but welcoming to the girls that come there. As kids they arrive as Daybreak girls, they are given a Favor – a magical type tattoo that grows as they age and then forced into manual labor until the age of 16. Once they reach their 16th birthday and their favor has fully bloomed, they will have their Lucky Night and are sold at auction to the highest bidder for the night. Then they are officially a Sundown girl, entertaining the Brags (insert Johns here) every night until they age out and then are usually cast out in to the road to starve. This brings us to our five girls:“Sisters by chance. Outlaws by choice. Aster: The Protector, Violet: The Favorite, Tansy: The Medic, Mallow: The Fighter, & Clementine: The Catalyst.”Clementine and Aster are sisters by blood. Aster has been a Sundown girl for over a year and when Clementine’s Lucky Night arrives something happens that sets all five girls on a harrowing trip across the Scab, the harsh wilderness of fictional Arketta where the story is set. With the Welcome House’s henchman, the Reckoners on their trail, they have to hold one step ahead and when they meet Ezekiel, Zee, a Rangeman with his own secrets they form a group of unlikely allies. It’s not just the Reckoners they have to worry about, although these soulless men are to hold each girl in line by invading their mind with their deepest terrors, there are also Vengeants, ruthless spirits drawn to suffering that will rip a person apart with their claws. It’s a risky put and they’ll need their wits about them to survive the trip to search the mysterious Lady Ghost, rumored to be able to remove the magical favors that tag the e globe building in TGLG is phenomenal, truly a various globe yet related to ours in a lot of ways. There is oppression and poverty, and times when I felt a sense of overwhelming despair & hopelessness for their situation and yet, the strong force of sisterhood and courage between the group prevailed in these times, giving me a sense of hope. The characters are beautifully developed and I became emotionally invested in them. The majority of the story is told by Aster and she is a strong hero but flawed with anger by her harsh life.“But anger … anger gets things done. Sometimes, at least. You just have to create sure you’re using it, and never the other method around.”I can't wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    Stunning debut!! [email protected]#$% girls reclaiming their freedom! This story has heart, action, found family, and just enough fantasy to hold things interesting!!! These are characters I fell in love with and I can’t wait for book 2!! Brilliantly written and heartfelt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Just when i begin to lose faith and bands i like go stale or disappear (Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth, Breeders, Superchunk, Cranes, Pavement, i'm talking to you) something comes along that restores my hope. Helium's Dirt of Luck is that kind of om begin to finish, Dirt of Luck is no less than perfect. When i place it on, i dont think of listening to a certain song, i wish the whole album. Listening to Helium's previous recordings, i always felt something missing. Somehow, it was like they didnt to full potential. Good, but not great. All that potential, dark, melancholy, blistering, and blissfull is on Dirt of Luck. This is an album of a band playing at its highest level. If they can create an album better than this, i figure my head will explode, because, in my opinion, this is flawless.i commend Mary Timony for every insturment she touches, her lyrics, her unbelievable voice, and hope she doesnt slip in the shower anytime soon, becuase i wish her to continue making such attractive music. i remember reading an article about her when Helium first came to be, and she seemed so unsure of herself in the songwriting/music scheme. Well, all i can say, is, Mary, hold on going. You have the stuff. You have the voice. In my book, you are a fortunate one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Saw these guys on the 2nd scene at Lollapalooza in 1995. I was taking a break from watching the hip-hop bands they had thrown into the mix, and was mesmerized by these guys. It's beautiful rare I see a band live that I've never heard of -- to hear that band and be blown away, I couldn't believe it. I bought the CD immediately, and didn't stop playing it for 2 has amazing lyrics, amazing music, amazing mood, amazing atmosphere, and just rocks. Mary Timony has such a special sound, I still think mesmerizing is the best word for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    There's no competitive NPC's, there's no patterns to memorize, the are lacking, there's very small sound effects, and it lacks the excitement of watching the android game show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I thought the android game would contain the whammy and have related sounds to the game show. Disappointed about that. Other than that it's a amazing android game especially to slay time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing trivia questions. Don't really see what the rest of it does. Spun for coins and dollars that do what? Doesn't seem to have a bearing on the questions. But the questions are interesting and we'll clued.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This android game brings back memories of the older ver of press your luck...it's much harder that it looks...for those looking for a true challenge this is the android game for you....good job !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I would to see a selection of categories to choose from instead of random questions that a lot of them are to hard to think of or know about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This is the best android game I have ever played and it is very challenging and fun you can learn alot of items from android games like this. Thank you so

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It is very educational and informational I like to see how intelligent I can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I like the fact that you have to respond general questions to advance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    Disclaimer: I received an arc of this book from the publisher and then I bought my own copy for the pre-order swag and to help the author! Thanks! All opinions are my : The Amazing Luck GirlsAuthor: Charlotte Nicole DavisBook Series: The Amazing Luck Girls Book 1Rating: 3/5Diversity: A diverse cast of black girls and there is a bit of LGBTQA+, but not a lication Date: October 1, 2019Genre: YA FantasyRecommended Age: 16+ (TW rape mention, TW attempted rape, TW drug use and withdrawal, some little language, gore, and violence)Publisher: TorTeenPages: 352Amazon LinkSynopsis: Aster, the protectorViolet, the favoriteTansy, the medicMallow, the fighterClementine, the catalystTHE GOOD LUCK GIRLSThe country of Arketta calls them Amazing Luck Girls--they know their luck is anything but. Sold to a "welcome house" as kids and branded with cursed markings. Trapped in a life they would never have chosen.When Clementine accidentally murders a man, the girls risk a risky escape and harrowing journey to search freedom, justice, and revenge in a country that wants them to have none of those things. Pursued by Arketta's most vicious and strong forces, both human and inhuman, their only hope lies in a bedtime story passed from one Amazing Luck Girl to another, a story that only the youngest or most desperate would ever 's going to take more than luck for them all to : For the most part I really liked this book. I felt that the book was special and I loved the west-world feel of it. The globe building was very interesting and the writing was well done. The book was also very quick ever, I did feel like the book had some faults. The book starts in Clementine’s POV and that lasts for one chapter. After that it’s strictly in Aster’s POV. I think the book could have benefitted from a POV switch between Aster and Clementine or between some of the other girls, as I also felt that the characters weren’t very well developed. They went from these victims to these [email protected]#$%!& who knew how to knock people out, shoot people, tie them up, ride horses, etc. It felt weird and I didn’t feel connected with any of them. There was also the issue with the love interest. The synopsis is very pro-female power but in the book the girls heavily rely on the love interest of the book. That didn’t sit well with me, because it felt like the pro-female book I wanted to read was not all that it seemed. I wanted to see the girls create it on their own without the support of others. Lastly, the synopsis is almost written to imply that there is some magic to this book, which there is, but not about the girls themselves which is rdict: It’s a amazing book but I had various expectations which ruined it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Not to sound flippant or anything--I absolutely adore this record; it's one of my all-time faves. It also has eliminated the need, at least for me, to own several alt-rock classics--"Loveless" by My Bloody Valentine (who's austere, celestial guitar haze is evoked expertly on " Baby's Going Underground" and "Silver Angel") "Slanted and Enchanted" by Pavement (the dolorous, understated twang n' hiss of "Honeycomb" , a track which also niftily does away with the need for Mazzy Star) and "Dirty" by Sonic Youth ("Pat's Trick" and "Medusa" are effortlessly dead-cool--a excellent blend of distaff snarl and urban grit offhandedly intoned from behind Velvets fly shades). Lots of young bands wear thier influences proudly, especially on debuts, but Helium distill thiers in such a method that they end up with something new and thrilling. "The Dirt of Luck" is the sound of one young woman (Mary Timony-- the medieval indie-grrl of my dreams) getting together with a couple of friends, plugging in the distortion pedal, and deciding to rule the world--so long as they obtain done in time to hit the thrift stores before the wannabe-hipsters raid all the courderoy from the factory-seconds rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    one of the things i appreciate about helium is that they place the melody first. they (mostly mary timony) glide through colourful and distorted tunes without pretense or posturing. the result is finely balanced--both unnerving and endearing--timony's winsome, whispery voice floating over the noise of her grating guitar and effects. her creative songwriting and arrangements, arcane lyrics and layers of sound textures may not be instant karma, but if you can obtain below the surface noise, you'll search a whole other world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    it's interesting to know how much useless knowledge I have on the subjects, I was shocked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    When thinking of this android game the first thing that comes to mind is Whammies... So how c...an it be made without them... Really can't even try it out until there place on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    The android game is very fun and addictive the only issue is the questions are typed too small. Please create the print a lot larger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This is a very educational android game reminds me of history class I am learning while I play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I obtain excitement out of the game. Thanks so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    What so likable is that the sister are so supportive of each other and not jealous of each other. I love how you can relate to each of the girls. Such a quick pace book. One thing I didn't like is as soon as a love interest is introduced that's when the one of the girl fell like everybody should just accept them. Some of the scenes remind me of a lady name Kate from holes like omg. The girl will do anything to obtain their freedom is the is high. It's worth fighting for even if it's mean doing a lot of risky e writing is very simple to follow. It's so funny to learn about all these other girls and how they all come to the welcome house and learning secrets. Go obtain your copy now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    Combining the related tales of Westworld and Handmaids Take to ask an necessary question, "What would you risk for freedom?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    it totally blows my mind that helium is not more widely known. this little band, consisting of one sullen but powerful mary timony(this chick can PLAY that guitar), and..well, 2 other guys. what it comes down to is that this is her band. and i love that. there are simply too few groups out there led by women who are not afraid to rise above that hideous waif-i'll-never-say-a-thing-i'm-so-weak-and-frail-and-fragile personae. with her impressive guitar skills, honeyed vocals, intelligent and sarcastic lyrics('i like beautiful baby candy/cause it goes right to my head/it makes my lips as red as rubies/i'll eat it til i'm dead'), mary timony and her little circle of friends have made a wonderfully caustic rock band. the only tragedy is that mary is possibly TOO down to earth, and sadly, has slipped below the viewing level of more superficial eyes. i pity those who don't know who these cool beings are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    This album is amazing -- it spent months in my car's tape player, looping 'round and 'round. I wouldn't recommend it for everyone, but Mary Timony's strangely attractive vocals and haunting melodies obtain stuck in my head. You'd better watch out for her....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    An enjoyable game, lots of fun, and teaches some interesting facts, I Like It Very Much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Fun Game,just like the android game present

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I required 1 more achievement. Couldn't figure out other than hold playing until I hit the only # I hadn't b4. 2 hrs l8r still on same level. No thanks bye

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I can see potential in this android game but you need wammies so its a bit more challenging!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It's kinda dumb, unless you like trivia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I like difficult trivia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I think this application is awesome! It provides knowledge for everyone and answers a lot of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    So, I’m not going to lie. A huge part of this book is Trope-y YA. It’s remarkably related in feel to The Belles.But it’s fun fantasy and it features much of diverse lit is about the diversity itself – not always more than the story, but the diversity is just as important. And I’ll be honest, it kind of threw me that this wasn’t about race or ethnicity or skin color. But then I thought…that’s just the kind of inclusion we need in the book world. A book peopled with POC that’s still just your primary YA fantasy novel! And it is about girl power and also contains queer characters – and they’re just characters!Oh, and despite the YA tropes, I have to place this in caps…are you ready? THERE IS NO LOVE TRIANGLE!!!! (And a million thanks to the author for that!)Really a blast of a book and, though it seems like there could be more coming in this world, it works as a standalone.A very amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    That's what touches the core of me about this story. The Amazing Luck Girls aren't the luckiest by my own definition, but the story, the journey they embark on is filled with so much energy that I cheered them on into the wee hours of the morning after getting this d it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    You didn't arrive at this album by accident. Either you searched for it or it was suggested for you because of other stuff...If you are even looking at this, you will like it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    This is a unbelievable album from it's ironic comments to the dozens of emotions expressed. My mate had told me about helium months before i actually bought this album and i kept putting off getting something because of the issues i had in finding it and i didn't know what was so great, but once the cd entered my cd player, it never left. There is enough dozens that one can listen to it over and over and honestly not grow tired. The kinda laid back feel of it soothes the mind. "medusa" has a kinda odd evil yet settling sound, that is absolutly wonderful. Definatly my favorite song on the album is " All my x's have wings" which has a hopeless,uncomfortable feel, yet leaves with some sort of closure and acceptance in a raw sort of method .....i honestly could not recommend a better purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    press your luck was one of my favorite android game shows back in the day it's not exciting without the Whammy's will reinstall when you add whammy's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Love trivia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    greater android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing android game but sure want they had wammies on it like the true android game present did in the 80's. But this should be recommended to colleges for there college courses on major testing for graduations class passes on grades. Sure would like to see squads members on it from 2-100 and bring back the true android game present back on ABC NBC CBS AND GAME SHOW NETWORKS LIVE ON TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It is very babied fid to me not very amazing to keep me to play I found it very boring to play even the question wasn't very amazing either

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    A lot of the answer's are just general knowledge. It does try you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I think Whammy style.... disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Press The Luck [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I love the android game it keeps my mind active and it is very entertaining and I learn something fresh everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    A lot of these reviews are all like, "Diverse!", "Great Diversity!", "Love how diverse it is!" which is all pointless because this book isn't diverse. Don't obtain me wrong, the book is about two sisters who are brown skinned like me, which is awesome. But the globe that's built here doesn't have the silly preconceived notions about skin color that we have (though there are other silly preconceived notions, don't worry). The book doesn't feel like DIVERSITY it just feels like here are the people who inhabit the world. Enjoy. This is refreshing, and while on this plane of existence REPRESENTATION MATTERS, and we obtain to see people of all skin types in one story (which is awesome), in the book, it's never mentioned because it's not important. I can appreciate that, and I hope that more books are like that in the , as for the storyline, The Amazing Luck Girls is mainly about two sisters, Aster and Clementine, who have some trouble, and have to go on the run. They are Sundown Girls, young women who their bodies at the demand of the "Welcome House". The globe that they live in is much like our Old West, but with touches of mystery and magic (which is come to be expected in books like this). The two sisters travel with three other mates from the Welcome House, and meet an interesting cast of characters along the method as they become outlaws on the e Good: I really like the globe building in this novel. The author establishes the rules early on, and doesn't tend to deviate from them, which is reassuring to say the least. No Deus Ex Machinas here. We are introduced to Arketta, a land where humans interact with ghosts on a everyday basis, and power magical "Favors" are tattooed on skin, and glow and burn when left covered. There is a lot to see and do in Arketta, and while it's strange and interesting, it's also familiar enough that one doesn't feel too out of place. Also, in addition to all of the terrific globe building, I really enjoyed the moments of tension in this novel. It's truly "action packed". The tension is well written, and the moments of uncertainty are just that.**SPOILERS AHEAD**....The Not so good: I wasn't really crazy about the characters, to be honest. Aster is the protag, and while I appreciated her and her point of view, I never really felt engaged or attached to any of the other characters. I didn't really like any of them so much. Violet was probably the only other hero that I truly cared about, and, well, things didn't end up that well for her. There's also the problem of the 'romance' between Zee and Clementine. I hated it, it felt forced, and every time Clem sided with Zee over Aster I wanted to hit her over the head. There's no method that with all they went through and how much Clem looked up to Aster that she would just lose her mind over a guy like that. And the very first guy they met? It's like, ew, gross. I think this book would have benefited from not having a love interest. I had certainly had no interest in their relationship, and skipped over the sappier parts. I don't know why YA novels feel the need to shoehorn a romance into every story. It's like people don't have to fall in love, y'all. Especially out of the blue, like conclusion, I think this book is worth reading. It's an interesting globe (that I'm sure we'll see more of), and it has some fun moments of action and tension. I would recommend it to people who are fans of the YA genre, and like books with female protagonists with agency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good Luck Girls []  2020-6-22 19:14

    Awesome book!! Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    This album is a modern masterpiece: dark, catchy, and most importantly highly special -- that is, I've not heard any other bands that sound like Helium does on this album. Twisted indie pop with a serious dark edge; chalk the success of this one up to Mary Timony's serious songwriting genius. I would also highly recommend Helium's superball ep, which has 4 songs that cannot be found elsewhere (the track listing for the ep on amazon is wrong -- they list only one additional track, which is incorrect). Any fan of helium or of the dirt of luck should obtain the superball ep immediately; all of the songs on the superball ep fit in perfectly with the style of songwriting on the dirt of luck (incidentally, this is my quibble with more latest helium releases: although good, they are not as stunningly classic as the dirt of luck/superball ep one-two punch).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dirt Of Luck []  2020-7-5 19:47

    This CD by a relatively little-known band, is truly amazing. People who listen to this CD love it, even if they dislike in general this kind of music. I am personally not at all a fan of alternative/rock etc. melody but this is the best alternative CD of the 90s that I have heard, and one of my all-time favorite o poor it looks like Helium is not making any more music. Their latest CD, "Magic City" is OK too, but it lacks the magic of "the dirt of luck".I have heard them once live in Middle East. They were too noisy, not as amazing as the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen []  2020-1-21 22:26

    I expected this to be a “Captive” Romance, where the Character takes the heroine and treats her like he owns her, she is attracted to him from the begin so she falls in love with him and they eventually live happily ever after. Those books may are beautiful famous though beautiful messed up, but as long as the heroine is attracted to the Character and doesn’t actual war him off it can all end up ok (in a romance novel).However this book was so various than anything I ever expected, and so much better. It almost reads like a real story of a kidnapping. The the book is written from the POV of the heroine Gemma as a letter to Ty, the man that took her. It is in chronological from right before she is kidnapped from the Bangkok airport as she is traveling with her parents and has an argument with them while they wait near the gate for their mma goes to an airport coffee to cool down and since it is full, she ends up sitting with a hands on guy after he pays for her drink when she doesn’t have any Bangkok currency. The man is Ty and he drugs her coffee and takes her outside behind some bushes and helps her change clothes and then smuggles her onto a various flight claiming she had too much to drink.I don’t wish to give away any more than that other than to say she hates him, but then eventually comes to understand and need him, possibly even have feelings for him. Ty is an odd hero who is both a gentleman and a captor at times. Though he does wish Gemma to wish to be with him. So he gives her a separate bedroom and sometimes lets her have her way, but in the end it is only to teach her a lesson when she doesn’t believe the things he tells her and how risky it can be.I was in tears at some points, because of her struggles and the fact that I genuinely liked Ty and felt poor for him when she would say certain things that would damage his feelings. He really just loves Gemma and wants her to see the beauty of the land and to love him back. I really ended up hoping for that to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen []  2020-1-21 22:26

    I can't write this review in my usual format. This book doesn't really have the usual linear plot, so its pacing is various than most, and while it has some other characters, it's really about Ty and Gemma and their experience with the Australian Outback. It's not a romance either. Not really.What I loved most about this book was the writing. I've read several reviews which refer to the writing as "purple," but it never read that method to me. Maggie Stiefvater read and recommended this book; Maggie Stiefvater referred to leaves in The Raven Boys as claws. I love her figurative, lyrical writing, and I love Laini Taylor's prose too, but those are more purple than that of Lucy Christopher. The writing in Stolen reads to me as poetic mixed with a scientific style. She uses several similes, but she also uses a lot of symbolic (and vivid) imagery and the occasional epithet to describe the sounds, smells -- the ordinary, empirical info of the life surrounding Ty and Gemma. There's a sensual quality in the writing that helps bring the setting to life."Lets face it, you did steal me. But you saved my life too. And somewhere in the middle, you showed me a put so various and beautiful, I can never obtain it out of my mind. And I can't obtain you out of there either. You're stuck in my brain like my own blood vessels.""You said you knew the excellent put to run to. A put that was empty of people, and buildings, and far, far away. A put covered in blood-red earth and sleeping life. A put longing to come alive again. It's a put for disappearing, you'd said, a put for getting lost... and for getting found.I'll take you there, you'd said.And I could say that I agreed.""When the darkness gets easier, you know you're sinking deeper, becoming dead yourself.""You told me once of the plants that lie dormant through the drought, that wait, half-dead, deep in the earth. The plants that wait for the rain. You said they'd wait for years, if they had to; that they'd almost slay themselves before they grew again. But as soon as those first drops of water fall, those plants start to stretch and spread their roots. They travel up through the soil and sand to reach the surface. There's a possibility for them again."The second most affecting aspect (for me) is the portrayal of Stockholm's syndrome. This book will probably create you feel uncomfortable at some point. As the summary states, Ty is not the stereotypical poor villain. How much of that is because of Gemma's changing perspective? What happens when he shows you kindness? It's more than that, though. In learning about Gemma's story, you learn about Ty's, and it's as Gemma says, "it's hard to hate someone once you understand them." This story shows Ty's transformation too: from drugging captor to reformed, oblivious hypocrite to pitiful, desperate man, and how that connects back to Gemma's experience of Stockholm's t another wonderfully done aspect is the portrayal of the Australian Outback. For all y'all who wish a various setting for your YA novels, you'll search one special and very evocative setting in Stolen. It's all in the different details: the silent land, the suffocating heat, the various flora and animals that surround their outbuildings and beyond, the things that are important to survive in the Outback like water filtration systems, the things you can create from the surrounding nature like paint... There are a lot of fun aspects to these info too like driving a stick through sand is book is an experience. If you're looking for your next special YA read, you'll search it here. Brimming with evocative, survivalist info on the Australian Outback and showing a terrifyingly realistic portrayal of a girl taken from everything and everyone she knows, Stolen is an experience not to be missed.If you haven't read this book yet, I would suggest reading an excerpt online. Besides the "purple" prose complaint, I've also seen people cite the letter format and Gemma's POV as reasons for why they did not like the book. An excerpt will let you to determine whether you'll share those complaints and whether you'll like the novel. Also, if you're super sensitive to anything event to animals in books, you might have problems with this novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen []  2020-1-21 22:26

    I have been wanting to read this for the longest time! I first heard about this book from ABookAffair or Alita Joy on Youtube and after I have seen it multiple times on Amazon but just had not gotten around to purchasing/reading it. I am not sure what lead me to read it this time around but I am glad I olen written by Lucy Christopher is a compelling story written in the point of view of Gemma, a sixteen-year-old girl who was kidnapped in Bangkok Airport on her method to Vietnam with her parents, in the form of a letter. Af first, she kind of recognizes Ty, her kidnapper, as he approaches her while she is ordering coffee at a nearby coffee shop. Ty waits for an opportune time to first create his approach, and looking back it all seems to fit well with his timing (to kidnap Gemma). He makes smalltalk as he is waiting for his moment and then the action mma, isn't just a stranger that Ty decides to kidnap. There is a bit of history between the two and throughout the 'letter', you start to see when and how they met. For most of the story, Gemma dislikes Ty and believes he will slay her and is just waiting for the day he will actually slay her. When a few days have passed and he hasn't yet killed her, she begins to wonder and search ways to ere have been multiple occasions where Gemma finds herself in a situation and Ty is the one to save her. There have also been moments where she finds herself contemplating her emotions/feelings towards Ty. I loved the camel and how Gemma and the camel search solace through each other. Even though Ty has kidnapped Gemma and it's an automatic feeling to hate him for that, I loved that Gemma has started to look beyond that and test to obtain to know him better through their s kidnapping someone versus their will is poor but I kind of found it endearing that Ty always wanted the best for Gemma, even though it means he will eventually lose her (and himself). I strongly believe that if Gemma hadn't been bitten by the snake, the four months would have passed and she would have stayed there with Ty. I kind of wanted to see that come to light. But, at the same time, I thought what Ty did for her in the end created him a better person. No one can know for sure, what became of Ty but I believe that action created him cy Christopher has written a attractive story through Stolen and loved every bit of the story. It's very captivating and I wanted to read every word. ~Though I loved the method Lucy Christpoher wrote Stolen, I would have loved to hear Ty's point of view (even though we see bits of his past throughout the story). But since Stolen is entirely in Gemma's point of view, maybe Lucy would consider a sequel to write about Ty's point of view and history. (That method we can have a whole book ful of Ty!)Love!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen []  2020-1-21 22:26

    This was an awesome book. I finished it in a day. Couldn't place it down. I was very skeptical over whether or not to obtain this because of the other mixed reviews but I was glad I took the plunge. I thought it was awesome and found myself rooting for him all along and by the end of the book I was nearly in tears over the surprise ending. Tears of happiness, or tears of sadness I just couldn't tell. Though it wasn't the ending I was expecting, nor wholeheartedly hoping for it leaves almost on a cliff hanger with room for you to decide what's going to happen after she finishes writing. I've recommended this book to all of my mates who have fun a amazing realistic fiction and I've even gotten people thanking me for recommending it because they have fun it. On the other end of the spectrum, ie, the people who don't have fun the book, I understand where they're coming from though I can't personally picture myself disliking it. It's a small vague in some spots but so is nearly every book I've ever read and if you're trying to decide if you should test this book, I would say just test it and ignore the poor reviews (Along with the amazing ones) and go into it with an begin mind and I'll bet you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen []  2020-1-21 22:26

    Some reviewers have mistaken "Stolen" for a slow paced, lumbering beast, but I think of it more like Australia's Death Adder- it lays in wait, buried beneath the surface; poised, taut muscles straining to strike out at its meandering prey. I kind of knew it would be impactful with its beautifully easy but insightful language and resonating presence, but I'm shaken and breathless because of this story; it struck me right in the gut, into my heart.Ty, without a doubt, makes this book come alive- he's the catalyst, alpha and omega, love interest, villain and maybe, even, hero. He's also vulnerable and shockingly kid like with intense, over huge emotions. Sometimes, he created me feel like a tepid, watered down human- too far removed from myself with the heavy, noise of modern life. He was always saving/stealing something or other and his entire adult life was geared towards saving/stealing Gemma, but I kept wondering who was going to save Ty. Maybe it was classic projection- he desperately required a savior but all the people around him failed miserably, so he learned to save himself, and Gemma was the key to his mma, Gemma, Gemma. Sometimes I found myself frustrated with her, resenting her, even. What an awesome author Lucy Christopher is! If it's possible, i think she made a hero and circumstance that managed to utterly mess me up. I'm suffering vicarious and fictional Stockholm Syndrome, because I deeply care and empathize with Ty, even to the point where I sometimes felt annoyed or upset with Gemma for her behavior towards him. That's all kinds of f'ed, if you know what I mean, but real nonetheless. However, I feel like it lessens the very true connection and emotion these two characters experienced, even if it is out of the realm of my full ere's more to this book than meets the eye, a lot more than I have time or eloquence to expand on right now (although it's our next book club selection, so I'll be belaboring on its merits far more in the future)."Stolen" is profound, heartachingly attractive and deceptively slow (I'd say thorough and exploring) but incredibly rewarding. We are far too desensitized anymore, greedy for empty flash and pomp, that we can't even appreciate works lacking grandiose melodrama. Yes, while it has grand, dramatic elements, that isn't this story at its core.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen []  2020-1-21 22:26

    I read Stolen in a YA lit class in college and it absolutely messed me up, haha. I confess that I obtain intensely emotionally involved in just about every book I read, but Stolen got me unexpectedly and I found myself bawling for hours after I finished. While this book tips at Stockholm Syndrome, I fell like I am the one who developed it, not e premise really drew me in at first. A teenage girl is kidnapped in an airport. I'm in to that. But Christopher begins to blur the lines of morality almost immediately. For one, her kidnapper is a 24ish yr old cute boy who (mild spoiler) doesn't once test to touch her inappropriately. The method the kidnapper, Ty, is written is what what messed with me mentally. You are virtually forced to sympathize with him and love him in a way. I found myself hoping that Gemma would just accept her fate and stay with Ty forever willingly, which then created me feel guilty that I felt that e setting is in the outback of Australia, literally in the middle of nowhere. Through Ty and his all-encompassing love for his land, gained such appreciation for the beauty of the land and mysticism of Australia. I think it is a beautiful, moving novel that turns the traditional kidnapper story on its head, causing the reader to think about it for days weeks or months later.I am really curious as to what Christopher wants readers to take away from this novel, because I am still unsure of what I myself have taken away, other than possibly Stockholm Syndrome for Ty. It has created me question myself and why I had such a deep emotional reaction to the book. I can see how this could be a controversial book for young any rate, it is an intriguing read that I had problem putting down, with a fascinating kidnapper, a warped love story, a dear dear camel, a slightly annoying main character, and an ending that doesn't give you full closure but enough to feel complete, yet still a lot is left to the reader's imagination.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386