the stolen luck Reviews & Opinions


Submit the stolen luck review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This is one of the best books I've read this year. The story is compelling, the characters excellently written, and it deals so very, very well with the intrinsic power imbalance in any relationship involving e romance is a slow burn by necessity, but is very much secondary to the storyline until it's really thrown in James' face what he's been doing all this time. Watching him have to re-evaluate everything he's understood in his life and slowly struggle with fresh insights (and that he might not be as amazing a man as he's thought) is the true story of the book, despite the high fantasy surrounding it. And it's wonderful, staying compelling without dragging through too much navel-gazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    A work of pure fantasy, I enjoyed this first work by this fresh author. The scenery is fantastic, the knowledge of wine making impressive, and it holds your attention as the tale continues to weave. It is always refreshing to see amazing research backing up vivid e 4-star rating comes from periods of what I call unnecessary background. I will not spoil the sequence of the story, however there were scenes displaying too much effort and would have served their purpose well, if not better, if they were shorter. Fortunately, these scenes appear after one is very invested in this book so it is unlikely to deter further reading. But I say that as an incredibly person too. ;)While I tend to be very old school with my fantasy picks, I plan on following this author closely and anxiously await her future works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This is a very well-written fantasy adventure. The globe has depth, the characters are interesting and believable, and the conclusion is suspenseful and full of action. I don't usually read romance novels, but the characters and the adventure drew me in. I'm reading it for a second time now. The first time I read it, I read as quickly as possible so I could search out what happened next in the adventure. Now I'm re-reading it more slowly so I can savor some of the particularly amazing turns of phrase. (I love the vivid descriptions of wine, both fine and foul.) This was a very entertaining book, and I highly recommend it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the stolen luck or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the stolen luck video reviews and related movies:

    See The Stolen Luck on youtube.

     related image

    See Stolen Luck - Persevere Live at Brewfest (with lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See I Think My Good Luck Was Stolen By A UFO | Cosmic Prisons | Ep. 19 on youtube.

     related image

    See Mr Luck's Holiday | Ep.1 | Money Stolen on youtube.

     related image

    See THE STOLEN PANT 😁😂🤣 (episode 112) (PRAIZE VICTOR COMEDY) on youtube.

     related image

    See Stolen Grom | No Luck on youtube.

     related image

    See Robert Loesher (Stolen Luck) performs "Persevere" on Live at Jack's Cafe on youtube.

     related image

    See Action, Adventure, Comedy Movie - Irish Luck (1939) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    I read an perfect review on SBTB and was jazzed to read it, and I created it about halfway before starting to skim, and by 3/4 I didn't even care how it ended and just wished I hadn't paid cash for it. Precious auburn-haired damsel in distress (I forgot what color his eyes were, but probably forest-green) is rescued from a mustache-twirling villain by a noble man. Everybody wants a piece of that elf. Then we have more mustache-twirling villains and kind, motherly older women. The two characters sounded exactly the same, and when they switched POVs, I found myself relying on secondary clues rather than voice to tell them apart. The writing was okay, and I had the impression of reading someone who place a lot of effort into learning what NOT to do in writing but who never learned to actually write well. Reminded me of the kind of cut fics I read when I was 17 and didn't know how to search the amazing ones it two stars instead of one because the book did create a solid effort toward addressing the imbalance of power between the two main characters, and also because fantasy and romance are not my usual genres and, for all I know, these things are amazing there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    A amazing story but.......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Not usually a fantasy reader but enjoyed this very much. Definitely recommend and will certainly look forward to more work by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This was an interesting read, the fantasy globe is plausible, and I hope that the author gives us another tale or two. But the romance almost seemed like an afterthought, and it detracted rather than added to the dimension of the overall story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Unbelievable story. Amazing imagery and excitement. Fun to read and hard to place down. Will look for more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Note: this is a gay romance. One of the characters' names sounds feminine ("Loren") and at least one negative reviewer on Audible misread the blurb and mistook this book for a man/woman romance. It is man/e globe building in this story was excellent, and the Luck’s backstory was based in a amazing idea. The loss of the Luck led to a unbelievable travelling adventure undertaken by two opponents with a perfectly paced slow-burn build to love. I enjoyed vicariously living that adventure and the fall into en I got slapped on the up-side of the head when there was a twist in the romance I can’t give info about without spoilers. But I must say I felt cheated by the “detour” on the street to the satisfied ever after. I yelled at my device a lot in disbelief. I haven’t quite forgiven the writer for this snag in the romance momentum. It lowered my enjoyment in the couple’s ultimate success in their relationship. But that's just me. Others might say it's brave writing to go somewhere unexpected.I read a negative review that complained about the too-detailed sex scenes. I disagree: I thought that element of the story was tastefully done - only minimal kissing and one sex stage with scant detail. In fact, it was all a bit regency-era politeness for the most part, including the fact that the narrator was very proper and polite in his narrating style as if he were from that era himself. This story may appeal to those looking for something various to the down-and-dirty fantasy romances flooding the book shop at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Luck review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This was not an simple or light read, for there is very small in the method of comedy. There are moments of lightness & a relative peace, but there is always, at the very least, a slight sense of tension & a shoe waiting to drop. It is amazing that it is dual 3rd person POV, so that we can know what James and Loren are thinking. They are complex characters and it is a fairly complex story. James & Loren are the only people, with the exception of James' mother & daughter, who you feel you can trust throughout, (though James is quite moody & excels at sticking his foot in his mouth). As they journey to "the lands in between," they meet a lot of opponents & others who might be on their side, but who instead might be in league with their is a well-written story & a well-narrated audiobook, at least in my opinion. I'm glad to have listened to it & will likely listen to it again, somewhere down the line, and I'd like more of books written by this author, and narrated by this narrator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    Lost me with the claim that the Greeks looted the Royal Library at Alexandria. Alexandria did not exist until after Alexander conquered Egypt. Therefore there was no library to loot. That ideas were being exchanged throughout the Mediterranean globe does not surprise me. That so much has been lost from different ancient libraries also does not surprise me. Paper burns. Insects chew. Ink runs in water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    As a person interested in real history, I know better than most how hard it is to search works of uncorrupted facts. This is by far one of the most thoroughly researched and scholarly pieces of literature I have ever had the pleasure to read. There is a viable reference for every assertion made, and should you follow them you will see that Mr. James is in fact telling you the truth; that all greek philosophy is plagiarized Egyptian philosophy. When you find for the truth, you must be prepared to go versus the tide. The mainstream will tell you things like Columbus traded peaceably with Native Americans, like Jesus is not at all based on the Kemetic god Horus, that the government has your best interest at heart, and that voting counts. The hard work of finding the real origins of greek philosophy has been created simple for you here, read and learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    A very interesting read, although the references can obtain lengthy, the notice is clear. I admired Greek philosophy since I discovered it College, but they never taught us the origins of their teachings. This book encourages you to relearn what you have learned and dig deeper into Kemet to search the answers that were plagiarized by European culture. Goes to present you, nothing is fresh under the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    Author engages in a master- race fantasy without evidence. Esoteric mysteries arise in any person who follows the divine spark existing within ALL people. Truth has no border or race. Intellectually insulting. The reader is much harmed and degraded by the malignant logic exhibited in this work of what appears to be racial propoganda. Help peace and harmony in the Globe by AVOIDING this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    As a History Student, I search that most people don’t like to do any additional work. To search the truth you must read an read an read some more, an research a lot for your e book gave me a lot of references to look up. The rest you can do your selfIF YOUR REALLY SERIOUS.History is not taught the method it should be Learning it in a cohesive rst Thing, Second Thing, Third Thing.An so on because we are all connected by interaction. Because One Thing Lead to Another it’s jist that ing history / points of viewAn the How An so

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    A thorough review of the early Greek philosophers writing with a detailed comparison to the Egyptian Mystery School teaching showing that the Greek writing were based on Egyptian material. This occurred after Alexander the Amazing conquered Egypt and acquired their library. It is suggested that the Greek philosophers were initiates in the Egyptian Mystery schools. The Egyptians were the laid the foundation for philosophy not the Greeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    This book really has two various themes going. First, part of this review is based on the audiobook. The book has a lot of info in it, but it is almost just a compilation of information, with some assertions about the info sprinkled in here and there. I've managed to create it through some really dry audiobooks before, just through sheer will. One thing that will create my eyes glaze over, however, is someone reading lots of lists of things. That being said, the combination of the reader and the fact that it sounds like he is reading from wikipedia is just too much. The book is informative and I ended up purchasing the Kindle edition, just because it is a amazing compilation of material for those interested in this subject. I just couldn't go the audiobook route on this e first major theme of the book is that famous Greek philosophers were heavily influenced by Egyptian philosophy (or religion). The author would go so far as to say the philosophy was stolen from the Egyptians. While not an expert, having studied the Egyptian mystery religions beautiful heavily, it is very clear that the Greeks were at least very influenced by the Egyptians. I'm not sure I would go so far as to say stolen, but certainly the connection between the two seem to be downplayed. It's somewhat likely that this connection is downplayed because the Western globe doesn't wish to admit the influence that the mystery religions had on isn't uncommon that a lot of people come into the mystery religions from one or more individual offshoots of it, and message a comparison between it and Christianity. Further investigation then reveals, long before Christianity was a religion, a whole host of religions that held related beliefs. Common elements include, a dying and resurrecting god man, who sometimes rises in three days; may or may have not journeyed to Hell to free people trapped there; born of a miraculous birth; performed miracles; may have been persecuted by authorities, etc.A couple of books that document this info fairly well are, "Christianity Before Christ, by John G. Jackson," and the extremely well documented, "The Jesus Mysteries: Was the "Original Jesus" a Pagan God?" by Timothy Freke and Peter Gandy.Often it is hard to explain how these same related themes popped up over and over again in such various localities and cultures. Stolen Legacy brings it all together very nicely. There were students of the mystery religions that traveled (from Egypt) to various areas to tell their myths (or spread their religions), and to create them easier to understand, the names were changed to fit the settings and cultures where they were being told. As explained, Zoroaster carried those mysteries into Greece, while Orpheus carried them into Thrace. In each of these places, these Egyptian mysteries assumed the names of various Gods in order to be adapted to local conditions. Hence in Asia they took the form of Mithra; in Samothrace, the form of the Mother of the Gods; in Boeotia, the form of Bacchus, in Crete the form of Jupiter, in Athens, the forms of Ceres and Proserpine." (Stolen Legacy p. 74)In isolation, it is hard to explain the similarities between all of these religions. When you understand that people purposely spread their religion to other cultures, changing the names to fit the audience as they went along, it suddenly starts to create a lot more e second major theme of the book is that the ancient Egyptians were black. Unlike how Egyptian philosophy/religion influenced Greek philosophers, which is documented to some degree (though possibly ignored, too), this zone is a small harder to confirm. Given that Egypt is physically located in Northern Africa, realistically, the chances that the Egyptians looked like white Americans is beautiful slim. In reality, it seems like we are more likely arguing over shades of r interesting info in this area, look up an article from National Geographic entitled, "The Black Pharaohs." It info a series of "Nubian kings who ruled over all of Egypt for three-quarters of a century as that country’s 25th dynasty." But small has been known about these rulers until the latest four decades, as they seem to have almost been erased from history (Images of Piye on the elaborate granite slabs, or stelae, memorializing his conquest of Egypt have long since been chiseled away). As the article concludes, "the black pharaohs didn’t appear out of nowhere. They sprang from a robust African civilization that had flourished on the southern banks of the Nile for 2,500 years, going back at least as far as the first Egyptian dynasty."Honestly, this is so far out of any zone I have looked into before, it's hard to weigh in on the topic and expect to be taken seriously. That being said, the author of Stolen Legacy makes a lot of amazing points and as far as skin color is concerned, he makes a amazing case. Like I said, I feel like any bickering here is over how dark they were, because white Caucasians, they obviously weren' the end, I found the compilation of all the material of value, even though I'm unsure of every single aspect of the book being absolutely true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    Gives the reader a lot of unknown or hidden facts that sets so-called common knowledge on it's ear. It really makes you wish to study African and Greek history. Which culture actually created the history attributed to others? It points out how we have been bamboozled by early historians.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    TO BE FAIR, I'VE ONLY READ ABOUT A THIRD OF THE BOOK AND A THOROUGH REVIEW WILL COME AFTER I FINISH THE BOOK. ALL THAT I'VE READ IS INDEED SHOCKING AND VERIFIABLE FROM OTHER SOURCES. THE AUTHOR REVEALS THE FRAUD THAT HISTORIANS, ZIONISTS, AND THE VATICAN HAVE PERPETRATED FOR CENTURIES. THE ILLICIT CLAIMS OF THE GREEKS TO PATERNITY IN MEDICINE, ASTRONOMY, MATHEMATICS AND PHILOSOPHY ARE ALL A LIE . . . A FABRICATION!!!! GREEKS DIDN'T EVEN HAVE A COLLEGE OF HIGHER LEARNING IN ANY DISCIPLINE!THE GREEKS LEARNED FROM ATTENDING THE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES IN ETHIOPIA AND EGYPT AND FROMGENUINE BLACK HEBREW SCHOLARS. EVEN THE GREEK LANGUAGE AND ALPHABET WAS BORROWED FROM THEHEBREWS! THIS BOOK IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE AND IS A "MUST READ" TO ANY INDEPENDENT THINKING PERSON. THIS BOOK DISPELS MANY OF THE MYTHS THAT WE ARE FORCED TO LEARN IN WESTERN CIVILIZED SOCIETY . . . ALL BOGUS, ALL RACIST INSPIRED, ALL LIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stolen Legacy: Greek Philosophy Is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy review []  2020-1-1 18:26

    Liked it til I found out is was written by a prince hall mason and published by the masons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    I loved this book! It had an effective blend of ideas, research, and anecdotes. It was a fun read (I read a lot of it on the airplane), and it was obvious that the authors had access to tons of extremely successful people in the fields of positive psychology, behavioral economics, business, science, and entertainment.I had a long career as a business executive, but since retiring, I’ve been a mentor in Silicon Valley for young people—most in their twenties and thirties--in technology/business careers. A lot of of them say a variation of “some people have all the luck” at some point, and this book provided a lot of invaluable “lessons” that dispute that notion. One early lesson focused on putting yourself in situations that increase your odds of getting lucky. The examples ranged from discussing why Mother Teresa flew first class, to what happened when the author decided to hold her headphones off and initiate a conversation with the person seated next to her on an airplane flight. Another lesson contains the power of setting goals early on and re-visiting them often. Nobel Prize champion Daniel Kahneman shares his research that suggests “wanting can change your luck for getting.” Yet another useful lesson is uncovered in a conversation with Martin Seligman, a psychology professor considered to be the father of positive psychology. Seligman says that if he were looking for someone “lucky” to bring along on an expedition into space, “the number one ingredient I’d select for would be optimism.” Of course some of my mentees say, “But I’m not an optimist”…but the book rightly points out that optimism can be learned, like a lot of other traits helpful in creating a lucky life.If you are a young person beginning your career, or you’re an older person giving tip to a son or daughter (or mentee!) in the early stages of their career, this is a amazing book for sparking ideas, huge and small, about how to make your own luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    I bought this book because I loved Janice Kaplan's latest book, The Gratitude Diaries. How Luck Happens did NOT disappoint! Each interview in the book gave me ideas for either shifting my perspective or shifting my strategies at work or in my private relationships. I even have my children saying, "I'm so lucky!" lately and it's so fun to hear them embrace a life of luck. Amazing read, really fun and light while being informative and inspirational!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Very simple reading. but, seemed to be a collection of stories by an author that patted herself on the back. There were gems of tip hidden here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Just got started and it’s been awesome read so far. It has been simple and fun to read.I really have fun the true life success stories that makes it all real. It is well researched and gives lots of practical examples of how luck happens.I am in the field of medicine and science, and like the examples from all walks of life. Hope to use these tools to successfully build my own luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    There, the most necessary thing to take from this book. It’s still a nice read, it’s not rocket science and with that said it’s a beautiful enjoyable book. I think it gives method for interesting coffee table conversations. Other than that, there were several times I wished Barnaby actually wrote something, since Jane seems to write their about their conversations all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Nothing fresh here. The original and interesting research was done decades ago. Nothing fresh or actionable since Robert Wiseman's book on Luck, about 2003.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Interesting book based on some sound research. The authors pull research into their professional thoughts in a method that makes the book both interesting and informative. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    I can see myself bringing this book to a beach at St Tropez, south of France, or Caribbeans. It's easy, delightful reading. Lots of hints and advises with a lot of anecdotes back up with studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Interesting concept, but a small wordy and not much fresh in this book. Skip it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Luck Happens: Using the Science of Luck to Transform Work, Love, and Life review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Really interesting book on an intriguing concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calc Luck! review [App]  2017-11-14 13:9

    menuボタンを押して『詳細設定』をクリックしてください。【引き算】のタブに切り替えて、「引き算を出題する」にチェックを入れて戻るボタンで設定完了です。掛け算も同様です。

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calc Luck! review [App]  2017-11-14 13:9

    Haa majama you are The Best buy and sell it to you for lunch and then

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Calc Luck! review [App]  2017-11-14 13:9

    Love is blind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    A lot of thanks to Simon Pulse / Simon and Schuster for the possibility to read and review this novel early.I’m all for not good man’s traveling, also known as reading about teenagers traipsing around the Irish countryside. When I read Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch latest year, I was already excited about this book, knowing it wouldn’t be released for close to a year. I loved Lina’s adventures around Italy and essentially being able to mark along for the ride through Welch’s vivid descriptions of the luck would have it, Love & Luck offered the same experience I came to have fun in the latest book. This time, readers are transported to Ireland with Lina’s best friend, Addie, and her family. After mysterious horrific happenings at the end of the school year, Addie is eager to place an ocean between her issues and herself. Though, she can’t seem to escape the drama of high school with her brother, Ian, reminding Addie of her issues every step of the way, including at their aunt’s wedding at the attractive Cliffs of Moher. Even the windswept landscape can’t seem to sweep Addie’s thoughts of home away. However, Addie hopes her trip to Italy with Ian to visit Lina will give her the peace she needs, until Addie finds herself trapped in a minuscule vehicle with Ian and his cute Irish friend, Rowan. Instead of heading toward Italy, she ends up on an unexpected Irish favorite part of this story was the pieces of tip included in the pages from the “Ireland for the Heartbroken”, the fitting travel tutorial Addie happened upon at her hotel’s library. This unconventional tutorial gives Addie areas to visit in an attempt to cure her heartbreak, along with homework to complete, allowing her… and Rowan, to face their problems ere was never a dull moment in this cute story for ages 12 and up. As readers might imagine, driving around Ireland in the likes of a clown-car with a bumper sticker reading “This vehicle is powered by pure Irish luck” comes with its share of mishaps and hilarity. From Lina’s texts to Addie to the moments of fighting between the siblings, I couldn’t support but chuckle from time to time as I was swept away by the descriptions of the green landscapes and barren scenes in the end of the story, I was still craving more and wishing the book could go on a bit longer. I hoped for a small more explanation regarding the aftermath of Addie and Ian’s decisions upon returning home, but the implication served its purpose. A amazing writer leaves readers craving more and I was by no means unsatisfied with this story. I hope Jenna Evans Welch will continue the with this series in some form because I can’t obtain enough of the adventurous stories she crafts. She sparks my wanderlust while simultaneously quenching my desire for an exciting trip. I’m also impressed with her ability to please all ages with her writing. Though this is geared for a younger audience, I can’t support but love the simplicity of the stories while the author maintains my interest and enjoyment of the characters throughout. This would be a book for both mothers and daughters to have fun together. I almost can’t imagine anything more fun than a mother-daughter buddy-read, except for maybe going to Ireland myself!Though this is a continuation of Love & Gelato, it reads perfectly as a standalone. If you’re looking for a light and fun read, be sure to pick up Love & Luck on May 8th!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Love & Luck was a quick, cute, fun read that had me laughing out loud often, and at one point, tearing die is having a rough summer. Something poor happened between her and a guy named Cubby, right before she left for Ireland with her family. Whatever the something is, has caused a major rift between Addie and Ian, the brother that has always been her partner in crime, and her best friend. We don’t search out what happened with Cubby until nearly the end of the book, and the wait was nail-biting.I didn’t like Addie in the beginning, because she was aggressive, and had a super poor temper that led to acts of violence versus Ian. She took sibling squabbles to a whole fresh level, and I felt poor for her brother. Addie eventually grew on me, when she started contemplating and working through her misplaced favorite hero in Love & Luck, was definitely Rowan, because he’s a super nice guy, with a sweet disposition, and created a amazing mediator between the two feuding siblings. However, one of the main reasons I only gave this book 4 stars, was because I was disappointed with how Rowan’s dialogue was written. He’s supposed to have an accent that’s ‘100 percent Irish’, but his dialogue didn’t read as having that accent. I actually kept forgetting he was supposed to be Irish, because reading his lines was like listening to a 100 percent accented American.I’ve never been to Ireland, but it’s on my top 5 list of must-travel places. Reading Love & Luck, has created me wish to go to Ireland even more. Addie, Ian, and Rowan, are traveling across Ireland, stopping at historical landmarks, and every time they mentioned one, I immediately place the book down, and googled pictures. The landmarks in Ireland are breathtaking, and I really hope one day I can see them in fore I finish this review, I wish to leave you with one of my favorite quotes from Love & Luck, because it really moved me.“You don’t need anyone, unless you wish them. You’re enough all on your own”.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Addie Bennett is in Ireland for her aunt's wedding. Right after the wedding, she gets to fly out to Florence, Italy to meet up with her best mate Lina. However, there is a catch. Since Addie was fighting with her brother, Ian, her mother decides that having both siblings fly out to Florence would be a amazing method to for them to bond. If either of them causes a ruckus, they are both kicked off their sports teams. However, Ian has other plans.I was super excited that Jenna Evans Welch transports her readers to another country and even ties in characters from her debut novel, Love & Gelato, with Love & Luck. With the introduction of Addie and Addie's mother and brothers, readers also meet Ian's Irish friend, Rowan, who is equally as charming as he is smart. Not only did he figure out how to resolve a family argument between Ian and Addie, but Rowan and Addie eventually become amazing friends. Addie's first words to Rowan are "Who are you?" in a demanding voice and sees Rowan as a nuisance at first. She warms up to him as the novel of my favorite characters is Ian. Even though he is a football player who is scouted out for a scholarship to attend Washington State University, Ian's passions lies elsewhere. Ian has his own blog called My Lexicon and he is a teen melody online journalist. He has a beautiful amazing following online and that's how Rowan and Ian met. Rowan has been following Ian's articles for sometime and decided to contact him. Ian doesn't care too much about Washington State because he is working on polishing up his portfolio for a career in journalism. This is Ian's secret that he has been hiding from his family. However, Addie also has a secret she has been hiding from her family and it has to do with Cubby Jones. Throughout the novel, Addie utilizes Ireland for the Heartbroken to obtain over heartbreak while she travels throughout Ireland.Welch is able to flesh out a lot about characters' pasts beyond the main character. It adds substance to the plot and characterization to understand what these characters have been through. What are their struggles? How did they overcome them? What are they trying to achieve now? What are there goals and what are their pursuits to their own happiness? It helps readers figure out why characters say the things they say and do the things they do.When you first read Love & Luck, you think this is just Addie's story but it's so much more than that. I see it more like Ian's story and how Addie and Rowan add to his journey of following a band's footprints from their early days to their days of their final show. It's also a story about how Addie needs to figure out what she wants from life. Addie actually has a passion in auto mechanics but she only sees it as a hobby. Both Addie and Ian strengthen their sibling bond with this journey throughout Ireland. This novel includes ultimate coming-of-age stories about Addie and thing that bothered me about the novel was how Addie claims that the only method that she will be able to attend a amazing college is through soccer. Although I don't wish to see teens think like this, it does happen. I hope that Addie didn't see soccer as her only method to a amazing college. Also, what is defined as a "good" college? Everyone's definition of "good" & Luck is wanderlust at its very best, tracing steps to a melody festival in Ireland along sibling bonding and exploring Ireland with a guidebook to ease heartache. It's the excellent summer read where time slows down and people dive into fresh experiences. I highly recommend Love & Luck for readers who love traveling, melody and coming-of-age novels. Definitely read Love & Gelato if you haven't but it's not a needed to read Love & Gelato before Love & Luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Love & Luck shares some characters with the author’s debut novel, Love & Gelato, but you don’t have to have read it to have fun this e book opens with bang, as Addie and her brother Ian obtain into a fistfight at her aunt’s destination wedding in Ireland. The two of them are feuding because Ian thinks Addie should talk to her mother about her latest breakup with her heinous ex (and yes, there’s a amazing reason he thinks it’s necessary). Addie is fed up with Ian’s behavior and can’t wait to take off for a side trip to Italy to meet up with her best friend, even if Ian is going to be tagging along. Then, at the latest minute, Ian reveals that he’s ditching her to go to his favorite band’s final concert at an Irish melody festival with a guy he befriended online named Rowan. When Addie winds up missing her flight, she gets dragged along with the two of them as they do a mini-pilgrimage to visit websites necessary to the band’s career. While Addie isn’t all that interested in the band, a lot of the locations they are visiting match up with areas in a guidebook she found titled Ireland for the Heartbroken. The book promises that visiting the websites will support heal a broken heart, and Addie figures that she’s got nothing to lose by trying it , the guidebook forms a framing device for the story, with chapters describing the street trip alternating with excerpts from the book. It’s a cute idea, but I actually got so invested in Addie’s story that the sections taken from the pretend guidebook annoyed me a bit. I was tempted to skip them, but they are needed to understand what’s event in the plot. I wound up plowing my method through those sections, wishing every time they were ven the guidebook frame, I was expecting the plot to revolve around romance a small more than it does. Clearly Rowan is the cute guy who will ultimately become the love interest, but the book never really goes there. Instead, the focus is mostly on Addie’s relationship with Ian, which I liked, because the conflict between them is much deeper than Ian simply trying to boss Addie around. Even though they have always been close, both of them have been keeping secrets from each other. Both of them have also been struggling with the roles they’ve been assigned by their family and others, and how they break out of those roles forms the meat of the story.What really created the book for me, though, was Addie’s family in general. I have to admit that I kind of adored Addie’s mother and all three of her brothers. I mean, who wouldn’t wish a mother who used to compete in roller derby or brothers who might be exasperating but will always have your back?Overall, I enjoyed this book. I skipped Love & Gelato because the description of the novel didn’t really hook me, but now I think I’m going to have to give it a try. Recommended for readers of YA contemporaries!A copy of this book was provided through NetGalley for review; all opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Addie needs a break. From the moment her brother, Ian, whispers into her ear, her final nerve just SNAPS...hence, the undignified moment where the siblings topple over a cliff, nna Evans Welch's Love & Luck was an endearing story about the sibling bond and rediscovering yourself when heartbreak and hard times have taken you far from who you wish to be. Love & Luck follows Addie, and up-and-coming high school junior through the latest few weeks of a summer that has TOTALLY gone e and her third oldest brother, Ian, tell each other everything...or so they both thought. While Addie's secrets threaten to ruin her reputation at school and possibly her brother's future, Ian has been hiding a dream and passion that no one in the family knows about. Unfortunately for both of them, both of their secrets are just not meant to stay that way.Welch's plot was fun and easy-to-follow. After Addie's luck spirals out of her control, she's stuck with her brother (who's a bit ticked at her) and his mate (who she never knew about) road-tripping through e narration of their trip trip is filled with funny, sassy entries from a guidebook that Addie fatefully found at their family's hotel. Each entry provides a small education about famous spots in the Emerald Isle as well as "homework" for the broken-hearted. I really liked this small asides, and I could even picture them panning out on the little (or big) screen as small lighthearted cameos in a movie ver of the novel. Rowan, Ian's mysterious Irish mate with some heartbreak of his own, adorably stumbles through the homework with Addie, neither of them really caring about how silly they might seem in their quest to have a full heart once e pacing moves along well, with the adventurers never lingering in one spot for too long. Rowan, Ian, and Addie have an simple chemistry despite the turmoil between the siblings. When they're all in an open, cheery mood, their camaraderie makes you wish to jump in the vehicle (soggy seats and all).Addie was an enjoyable hero even though she's created some mistakes. I DID groan when I finally found out what her not good secret was, but, come on...she's supposed to be a high school student. I totally found her secret believable, and my heart went out to her for what she had to deal with. That being said, I was thinking it would be MUCH WORSE than it really was because I felt like it was quite built die is a funny, caring, and competent person. She's the family mechanic, and she's not afraid to speak her mind. I liked that she held her own versus all of the boys, especially since she was the "little sister".For me, Ian felt a small flat compared to Addie. She's really given more of an opportunity to shine than him, but he was interesting enough to hold my attention.What I'd really like is a follow-up novel featuring Rowan. I was interested in his story, but I think his conflicts got swallowed up by the drama between Ian and Addie. I'd totally jump into a sequel where we got to see what happened in his life after his American mates leave him to go back to the States for school.Overall, Love & Luck was a fast and fun read. I had no idea that it was a bit of a follow up to another book, Love & Gelato, so I feel confident saying that other readers could totally pick up Love & Luck as their first Welch experience and not be left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Now, I have to admit, I started this book with a small bit of unconscious bias. I've read Welch's work before - more specifically, Love & Gelato - and I knew it was beautiful hard to follow up. Nevertheless, I requested this book expecting amazing things from it, and it didn't die and her family are visiting Ireland for her aunt's wedding but is planning to visit Italy soon so she can visit her friend, Lina (the main hero of Love & Gelato, if you're into fun small cameos like that). She and her brother Ian, who have been at each other's throats for days for a mysterious reason, are going to Italy together until she realizes Ian's travel plans have changed. She follows him on his way, reluctantly at first. Addie finds a whole various side of her brother and meets a cute Irishman named Rowan, who is a mate of Ian's, and together they test to mend their heartbreak using a quirky guidebook (that, can I just say, was one of the BEST parts of the book).I can't say much else without diving into spoiler territory, but that is basically the gist of it. First, Addie. I was expecting her mysterious reason to be one thing, but Welch veered into an entirely various reason, which I was not expecting at all. I was shocked by the turn of events, and then understood Addie's hesitation to tell anyone in her family other than Ian, who already knew. I could feel her pain in every part of the book, and I loved how all the people closest to her cheered her up in the best method they wan was absolutely adorable. He was dealing with some heartbreak of his own, but not the romantic type. He and Addie used the guidebook together, and although they started bonding over their mutual sadness, the respect and love that grew out of it were especially sweet. I did think the romance factor would be played up a small more, because of the title and the previous book Love & Gelato, but I understand why Welch chose to create it a slow, quiet one. This book was about Addie's heartbreak and her own private journey to obtain through it, and Rowan was just the cherry on top. Also, his cat shirts were the best.Ian, Addie's brother and Rowan's friend, was just so multifaceted and talented I was jealous. He could play sports, have amazing taste in music, AND have a secret talent I can't reveal just yet? Not fair! But his and Addie's relationship was fun to follow along, especially when it was getting better. I'm just a sucker for a satisfied ending, is e trio's traipse through Ireland was wonderful. I could almost see the forty shades of green and moss-covered rocks Welch described. It will create you wish to fly to Ireland immediately, just to view all the attractive scenery and fairy rings.I would definitely recommend this book for fans of Love & Gelato, and even newcomers to the series; you don't need to read the previous book to obtain this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    **I received this ARC from NetGalley and Simon and Schuster in exchange for an honest review**Love. Love. Love. Love. Love. Did I mention I loved this book? Jenna Evans Welch does not disappoint. I read her first book, Love and Gelato, latest summer and I absolutely adored it. So, it didn't surprise me when I devoured Love & Luck. Love & Luck was exactly what I was hoping it would be: a fun, light, satisfied & Luck is about Addie's journey to accepting a mistake she created with a boy, getting over her heartbreak, and fixing her relationship with her older brother Ian. The plan: Addie and Ian are supposed to fly to Italy so she can spend time with her best friend, Lina while the rest of her family explores Ireland with her aunt and her wedding party. However, Ian has been keeping a secret of his own because he has no plans of going to Italy, instead he is going on a mini street trip in Ireland with an Irish mate Addie has never heard of before.I fell in love with each and every hero in this story: Addie, Ian, Rowan, Archie, and even Walt. I simply adored Addie's whole family. Then, how could I not fall in love with Rowan? He's such a sweetheart. Where can I search one? Jenna Evans Welch continues to do an awesome job in creating relatable, fun e writing in this story is superb just as it was in Love and Gelato. It's a fun story but it still deals with serious subjects such as accepting your mistakes no matter how huge or small, and accepting yourself for who you are and sharing that ver of yourself with others. If you wish a fun, sweet, and humorous read, then I definitely recommend Love & Luck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Luck review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    I went into this book having already read the authors previous YA book “Love and Gelato”. The book started off a bit confusing. There were so a lot of unexplained plot info that it created it tricky to follow along. It goes back and forth between the main hero and these sections from a guidebook but without any explanation of how the two are connected until 25% of the method in. There was also the Cubby hero who was created a huge deal and cause conflict among Abbie and her brother, but we don’t know who he is or why he’s such a huge deal until much farther along. Once certain plot elements were explained, I enjoyed the book. I loved Welch’s description of Ireland and how well she used it as a backdrop for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    There's no competitive NPC's, there's no patterns to memorize, the prizes are lacking, there's very small sound effects, and it lacks the excitement of watching the android game show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    press your luck was one of my favorite android game shows back in the day it's not exciting without the Whammy's will reinstall when you add whammy's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    it's interesting to know how much useless knowledge I have on the subjects, I was shocked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    An enjoyable game, lots of fun, and teaches some interesting facts, I Like It Very Much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Fun Game,just like the android game present

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It's a cool game.....I like the questions.....I would like to see more $ amounts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Love trivia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    greater android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I required 1 more achievement. Couldn't figure out other than hold playing until I hit the only # I hadn't b4. 2 hrs l8r still on same level. No thanks bye

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    When thinking of this android game the first thing that comes to mind is Whammies... So how c...an it be made without them... Really can't even try it out until there place on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing android game but sure want they had wammies on it like the true android game present did in the 80's. But this should be recommended to colleges for there college courses on major testing for graduations class passes on grades. Sure would like to see squads members on it from 2-100 and bring back the true android game present back on ABC NBC CBS AND GAME SHOW NETWORKS LIVE ON TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I thought the android game would contain the whammy and have related sounds to the game show. Disappointed about that. Other than that it's a amazing android game especially to slay time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I [email protected]#$%! was more like the actual show. If y'all would modernize it and create it more like the actual present I would love it, and I would create it possible for people who can't take screenshots to save any questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing trivia questions. Don't really see what the rest of it does. Spun for coins and dollars that do what? Doesn't seem to have a bearing on the questions. But the questions are interesting and we'll clued.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This android game brings back memories of the older ver of press your luck...it's much harder that it looks...for those looking for a true challenge this is the android game for you....good job !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It is very babied fid to me not very amazing to keep me to play I found it very boring to play even the question wasn't very amazing either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    The android game is very fun and addictive the only issue is the questions are typed too small. Please create the print a lot larger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I can see potential in this android game but you need wammies so its a bit more challenging!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Not much to it, but answering.. bigger payouts .. da whammy need 2 be here definitely

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I would to see a selection of categories to choose from instead of random questions that a lot of them are to hard to think of or know about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    If you had the wammies same like the present it would be excellent that's why I am not playing it anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This is the best android game I have ever played and it is very challenging and fun you can learn alot of items from android games like this. Thank you so

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    A lot of the answer's are just general knowledge. It does try you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This is a very educational android game reminds me of history class I am learning while I play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It's kinda dumb, unless you like trivia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    It is very educational and informational I like to see how intelligent I can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    This android game is great. It makes you think. It's a gret brain power. Jackie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I like difficult trivia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I obtain excitement out of the game. Thanks so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I think Whammy style.... disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I love the android game it keeps my mind active and it is very entertaining and I learn something fresh everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I like the fact that you have to respond general questions to advance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    Amazing method to learn a few things while playing an old t.v. favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Press The Luck review [App]  2019-5-17 13:48

    I think this application is awesome! It provides knowledge for everyone and answers a lot of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Absolut garbage. In the actual present the cursor jumps around the squares randomly as the squares themselves move as well. This randomness is what makes it possible to land on a whammy. In this app, the cursor just rotates clockwise around the square and the squares never change. You know where the cursor is going to be and you know where the whammies are because they never move. Only an idiot would ever land on a whammy. Complete waste of time and will be quickly deleted. I give one star because it is impossible to leave a review with zero stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Lamesauce Complete worthless waste of time. How do you LOSE points for merely being intelligent enough to outwit the poorly crafted game? Whammies aren't jack o lanterns and zombies. The blocks don't change the method they do on the present and the button moves so slow only an idiot could fail to rack up tons of additional spins, but of course, you obtain penalized "lost" points if you do so. The gift squares didn't exist on the present and are unexplained in the game. Of 100s of apps I've DL'd, far an away the worst of the worst. NO *s

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Such a allow down! I loved watching this present on TV and use to hope be a contestant one day. I thought this application would give me an opportunity to play as one. BORING! This is a cheap imitation of the true game. Not impress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Poor programming Not only do ads cover the bottom row of the board, its to simple to accumulate dozens of spins. Also once you hit 100,000 points, the android game kicks you out. Whoever works on this android game should be fired. Absolutely not good and such a slap in the face of a amazing android game present in 80s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Niiiiice!!! Idk what all these other comments are about, it's just like the android game show. Besides the fact the whammies don't look like whammies and they're not dancing around laughing at you....It's just the same. Lbvs nice job creators.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    COOL Amazing android game don't obtain me wrong me and my 6 year old brother LOVE the TV present but this android game kinda gets boring after a might just be me cause I'm 10,cuz like if they actually gave u true $mony$ that would be cool.but like everything else is perfect,so I'm not saying that it's a poor android game or anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Letdown So much potential wasted. The cursor just travels around the edge, whammys don't look like the show's and don't animate, the spin melody is wrong, no idea what the correct respond was when you are wrong, and the only reason to replay seems to be beating your latest score. No achievement list, you barely obtain 2 stars, one for the main format of the android game (questions then spins, and 4 whammys are android game over), and one for actually connecting to Play Android games to save your score. This android game needs a reason to replay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    HATE IT so much Waste of storage,time,money,and battery. I've never hated a android game before and this is the first on ever for me to hate so much, all you ever obtain is whammys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Kicked out Tried playing three various times, all three times got kicked out with no error code. Just told me it stopped working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    glitch About press your luck, I love the game, however, I would love to play under my name, not john doe tried changing several times it took the change then when it came time to play it went back to john doe. So I won't be playing any time soon do to the fact that my name is not john doe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Free Play amazing android game Pays out. Good. Could feel up screen and then click on bounces. I really. I'm not sure if this is not a amazing time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Love the TV present one of the only android game shows that I really used to watch however the video android game sucked but because you couldn't read the whole question so how am I supposed to respond it if I can't even read the whole thing uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Not good Waste of time. Graphics suck, Nothing like the Original game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    No excitement like the android game show. The least you could have done is to randomize the squares so you really are pressing your luck with each spin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Childhood Memories I loved watching this present when I was a child. For that reason, I have fun playing this game. Too poor the prizes aren't real!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    I am not one of those were viewers that likes to talk crazy about android games but this android game is horrible. I spent a short 8 mins playing it and I had racked up over 9 billion dollars because it is so simple to land on the 7000 and on the active bonus gift and on the free spins that I had broken the android game by Press Your Luck stopping. I got so amazing at the timing that the android game just stopped. I would not recommend downloading this android game it needs a major overhaul and the android game board absolutely needs to bounce around because it goes around in a circle that is easily timed and it makes the android game have no challenge to it at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Boring! It's to simple of a game! It goes too slow and doesn't change therefore it's super simple to rack up points!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Nothing like the present Very disappointing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PRESS YOUR LUCK review [App]  2019-6-12 13:48

    Bummer This application used to be like the true present now its not even close to peter tamarkins ver

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter