Read the story of a man reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the story of a man reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    Very interesting story line I have read all the books by this author and every one is interesting story of life alone in the mountainsYou will have fun this book about this mountain man and his life alone in the mountains

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    Amazing story, it was hard to place down, so much was happening. It was a story of goof and poor things event ,lots of adventures in a lifetime of living in the mountains.I highly recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    Amazing writing. The author keeps you so interested in the events that you can not place the book down, love the story line and all that went on. This is one of my favorites

    0  


    Add your opinion on the story of a man or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    Perfect job amazing 👍story impossible to place down definitely keeps you entertained doesn't slow down keeps you wondering what happens next.Will be ordering more of your books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    Had a very amazing story begin to finish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    Amazing story of an early pioneer to the Rocky Mountains and the struggles he faces. This is my first reading of Mike Mackessy books, but will not be the last. Highly recomended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    amazing action Kept me interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    I read a lot of books and I really read them, not just skim them. One of the issues with this book was the moving around of Mr. Richardson. One year he would be in St. Louis and the next year he would be in Kansas City. No proof readers? Makes me lose interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    An perfect story to read as an memory being brought to life by one who actually had lived them!Amen to memories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ballad of Uriah: A Mountain Man Story (A Uriah: Mountain Man Story Book 1) []  2020-11-25 21:18

    It was a amazing mountain member he was a rough and rugged guy I like the method he interacted with a various tribes of Indians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming a Man: The Story of a Transition []  2020-1-30 21:28

    Conversational, poetic, heavy, funny, self-aware and full of special conversations that spun me off into avenues of thought I'm still traveling 's a memoir that follows its own rules, logic, and structure and I loved every page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    This is a amazing book that helps understanding a man's emotional state. I am in awe at the raw truth this book brings to the reader. Woman has to be careful not to encourage a man's mad senses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    This book has place a lot into perspective. Pick and choose your battles. Learn to communicate effectively and not be a nagger. Help your man and be the woman he shares everything with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    GREAT READ on how men see and feel!! I've never had the senses of a man broken down like this before...LOVED IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    How should she have handled the situation? it seems as though he gets a pass when he disrespected his wife and disregarded her hard work a d feel I versus in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    The senses are somewhat like sacred gates to your heart. They must be guarded. I enjoyed this book because it showed me something I never thought about. I'm now more opened (sensitive) to the senses/heart of a man and am now ready to test this relationship thing again. I think that if a man is weak in an area, the woman who is powerful should bear his infirmity.... We are helpers to one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    Perfect points and amazing start. I especially am interested in hearing more about the 7 senses of a man. Overall, I think it was thorough and very insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 Senses of a Man: The story of Debra []  2020-11-23 18:47

    I need more... Too short .. This is just the hint of ice berg when's the next one coming out??? Soon I hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Measure of a Man: An Inspiring Sports Story []  2020-12-31 20:59

    Awesome !!!If you love High School Basketball , then you will love this book . The stories behind the greatest coach in Mississippi Basketball are amazing life lessons and very inspiring! The Author did a amazing job of making this book read like watching the greatest basketball film Hoosiers ! One of the smallest schools in Northeast MS had one of the greatest runs in basketball history! It’s classic David versus Goliath ! When an inspirational coach has a bonus for inspiring his players to greatness through hard work and discipline but mist of all about truly believing in themselves, Amazing things can happen!Miracles can happen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Measure of a Man: An Inspiring Sports Story []  2020-12-31 20:59

    I finished this book in less than 24 hours. Such an inspirational story based on such an wonderful coach. You need to buy this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Measure of a Man: An Inspiring Sports Story []  2020-12-31 20:59

    Amazing story, simple to read, and very captivating! Recommend for any basketball fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    This was both a fascinating and accurate acc of human interaction with wolves. Well written and doented info of a First Nations young man's quest to become familiar with wolves and in particular one awesome creature. Through his vivid descriptions and his awesome abilities to interact both with life in the wilderness as well as a package of wolves this work takes the reader through an awesome and awe inspiring commended for both adults and young readers alike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    I thoroughly enjoyed this heartwarming, real story about a young Indian man in the British Columbia wilderness who connects emotionally and spiritually with a wolf leader. I was fascinated by the behavior of the female wolf leader and her package relationships, including her instinctive trust of him, but intense fear for the risky hunters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    True, awesome story of a man who connects with the alpha of a wild wolf pack, and tries to support her survive in a globe where mankind is hunting her kind to extinction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    Real stories from Nature - well composedare fascinating. And this novel caught myeye - being read by a fellow passenger, whileon a flight to Europe,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    I love this book and have read it at least three times. I love the author's style, choice of words, and feeling for the outdoors, which makes you feel like he really knows the wild country and the culture of the wolves. This story is not "sentimental," and will take you to the heart of Alaska that you may never see....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    I first read this book in the ninth grade, (Ranger house). It has stayed with me my whole life as reminder of the wonders of nature. Please have your kids read it, or read it to them. It is an adventure of the best kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    This is a amazing book that I discovered years ago and have given as a bonus a lot of times over the years. The story shows us the best and the worst of humanity...the young man who establishes a relationship with a wild wolf, on her terms, and tries to protect her from a trophy hunter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    if you love the wild you love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    Fairly well written. An almost wonderful tale of a man living amongst a wolf package in the Canadian wilderness. The fact that it is a real acc makes me wonder why the Canadian government continues to spend cash on aerial killing of wolves. This should be mandatory reading for those who live in wolf territory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Shadow of a Rainbow: The True Story of a Friendship Between Man and Wolf []  2020-7-2 19:6

    I am a amazing fan of the wolf and fully respect his role in the scheme of Nature. It is his presence that keeps the herds strong; not his absence. In the Shadow of a Rainbow brings a first hand private acc of a majestic wolf and her pack, not just any alpha leader, but a specific female wolf. After extensive searching for this particular wolf, the author relates private experiences of one First Nations man and Nahani and her duties and expectations as alpha leader. Beautifully written relaying the real nature of the northern British Columbia wilderness where few if any person has trodden, the real impact of the man's find in unpenetrable forests to achieve his goal is portrayed in total realism. This book is truly an awesome story of one man's never-ending quest and the rewards reaped of friendship between two species.Michelle Duff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    What a possibility of a lifetime that this author met this amazing American character at a time when he would tell his extraordinary life story. Don't allow the reader of the preface in the audio book bog you down, because he is a not good reader, but the reader of the book is stately! The first part is Black Elk's vision is hard to follow, but it becomes clearer as he tells his life story. Black Elk is a master storyteller who reveals the inner thoughts and perspectives on the American Indian life. I have studied American Indians all my life, including college courses at MSU and this is by far one of the best accounts of Indian life I have ever read. Black Elk has unbelievable insight into life, the value of our relationship with others, man's relationship with the world, etc. His philosophy echoes the greatest philosophers of all time back to Aristotle. His religion recognizes the reality and truth of a spiritual globe that is more true than ours. Black Elk is a remarkable and wise person. I am thankful his wisdom and stories were not lost by the whites who considered the American Indian substandard humans and place all his people on a reservation to die of starvation in misery and humiliation. Everybody needs to read or listen to Black Elk's words to understand what a amazing people were destroyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Black Elk was born and lived when Natives were free, not on reservations. That is why his words were captured and printed back in the 1930s when he was an old man, his reembrances of liberty. I still do not know if he was naturally eloquent or if the translator is responsible for this tome. The two of them together created a fine squad -- putting an era into words I can understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Most people recognize Black Elk's name if not his legend. From the time he was a little kid he had the ability to hear and follow Tankashilah. Elder's of the Lakota people saw it in him and knew he would follow the path. As a kid he was raised knowing all the ways, traditions and cultures of the Lakota. He also experienced that life being torn apart: every battle, every torture, every mutilation. All that was Sacred; gone. The People; ter traveling with Buffalo Bill, in Europe, he returned and worked to heal the Lakota. To repair the Sacred Hoop, heal The Tree of Life, these were his goals. He never felt that he suceeded. In the end, Black Elk dictated this book with the support of relatives who translated, the author, and members of his family. It was Black Elk's latest and perhaps greatest bonus to the extented family, All The People: The Red, The Yellow, The Black, The White.If you wish to understand the traditions this is a starting point. A must have. It's well written, clear and profound. And, if you've read it well, don't be suprised if it should prove life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Hear it directly from the author who lived it and wrote it, Black Elk. The United States has a very not good history in terms of its relationships with Indian tribes and its willingness to honor agreements. It was a period of amazing greed for land and a saga of eliminating Indian tribes. Black Foot relates how the white settlers invaded the Lakota's land and literally stole it right out from under them. The white man killed off the buffalo herds for mainly sport, and deprived the Lakota's from their basic life line in terms of food, skins, etc. He speaks of how the White Man killed off his culture making the Indians more and more dependent upon what the White Man was willing to give the Indians. He speaks of the Indian win at Small Huge Horn, better known as Custer's Latest Stand, and then the unpardonable American slaughter of Lakota men, women and kids at Wounded e United State's cruel and inhumane treatment of the American Indians is best told in this book. Read it and do all you can in your power to never let a travesty of this description befall any other people on earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    This is an authentic recollection, taken down in 1930 by a professor/anthropologist, of a Sioux medicine man and warrior's life, an Indian who was show at both the conquer of General Custer (1876) and the massacre of Sioux women and kids at Wounded Knee in 1890. The speaker,Black Elk, tells with amazing poignancy his early visions as a youth that propelled him to be a healer; of the betrayal of his Sioux people by the whites when gold was discovered in the Black Hills of Dakota territory; of the "rubbing out of Long Hair" ( the conquer of Custer), of Black Elk's travels in Europe as a performer in Buffalo Bill Cody's Wild West Show; and finally of his return to the frontier to witness and war versus US soldiers at Wounded Knee. He also recounts the assassinations of Crazy Horse and Sitting Bull by the Reservation is is a book that should be on the reading list of every US high school's American History class. It is a rare insight into the broken treaties and the final betrayal, incarceration and placing on reservations of the proud, independent Sioux nation. It is the end of the frontier and the end of a method of life. Sadly, it is also a curtain raiser to the same kind of atrocities, small known, that US forces committed versus Filipinos in the first years of the 1900's; and it leads to My Lai in Vietnam, and Abu Gharib in Iraq. It is another reminder that battle and colonization is hell, and that commanders cannot be counted on to restrain their men, and that the casualties of conquest are more often civilians than e true sadness of this book, however, is Black Elk's measured but ultimately tragic telling of the death of the Sioux method of life in the final decades of the 1800's, of the breaking of their spirit, and the perishing of their magical, nomadic culture at the hands of "Western progress."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Amazing Book! It's a very spiritual, fascinating, yet sad story because we continue to repeat our mistakes. Black Elk led an awesome life and you feel like you are there, living the stories as he tells them. Our history only teaches one side of the story. If you would like to know a small about the other side, read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    A rare if not special telling of the life story, beliefs and experiences, of a Shaman Visionary,Black Elk, and the tribal history of the Oglala Nation, its struggles to survive the arrival of Europeans inNorth America. Black Elk tells the story in his own words after a lifetime of keeping hisstory secret, finally ,in his eighties he decides the time is right for the globe to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Amazing book detailing success and failure, vision and dream for a leader of Oglala Sioux. Amazing reading if you have a spiritual path of early peoples living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Black Elk endured the collapse of culture that we are experiencing. Read what his lessons were

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Elk Speaks: Being the Life Story of a Holy Man of the Oglala Sioux []  2020-2-1 1:18

    Black Elk Speaks is a book I will not soon forget. The first person accounts of life on the prairies and mountains of the upper plains of America created me feel as if I was there. Having read his story, I can honestly say that had I lived there with Black Elk, with my show day mind, the US Troops would have had yet another to contend with. The sheer horror and completely inhumane and immoral manner with which the US Government carried out its mission to eradicate the Natives from the land and take it for the sole use of White "Christians" is a despicable sore on the face of American History.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    You can thank that jerk, Max Dodson-Kerry, for the apocalypse. At the Virologic Research Center nestled 150 feet below the surface somewhere in rural Maryland, he's the idiot scientist who pooh-poohed safety protocols. His carelessness brought about what became known as the Chesapeake Flu, of which reported cases originated at the Maryland or Delaware beaches. Not that you required to know that, sorry. Max Dodson-Kerry was soon never heard from again.End of Summer is the ho-hum title of S.M. Anderson's absorbing doomsday series, "Seasons of Man." This one is a viral apocalypse as the Chesapeake Flu would end up killing 97% of the global population. The author spends the opening chapters chronicling the method the globe ends, but finally settles the "camera" firmly on our main ybe some plot e hombre's name is Jason Larsen, former Troops Ranger who nowadays works as a government contractor for the DoD. At their home in Fairfax County, Virginia, he'd just buried his wife, Samantha, who was due for her three-month prenatal check but sucbed to the poor flu bug going around. Before passing, Samantha had created Jason promise that he'd test to wake up each morning. She must've suspected Jason was this close to ending himself.I dunno if S.M. Anderson had published other yarns, but I aim to research that because I need to read more of this man's work. S.M. Anderson knows how to spin a yarn to hold you on the edge of the seat and miss out on things like family time and going to the ould the apocalypse go down, you should be so lucky as to have a serious prepper living four houses down. It's what ends up giving Jason his edge when he... wait, let's place a pin on of the characters we follow is a shrewd 15-year-old named Prudencio Guerra - but call him "Pro." Months after society collapsed, Pro's knack for survival has kept him still kicking around. He's the sort of savvy guy who's figured some things out. He even ends up schooling those older and more seasoned than him. For example, he imparts a fast lesson on how to tell at a glance if a house may have guns inside, pointing out the relevance of an NRA bumper sticker on a vehicle in the driveway. He reasons, "I think some guys with trucks just have the stickers. But if their wives have the sticker, they really have guns."It's a cardinal rule when writing a post-apocalyptic survival story that it must, at some point, present man's basest qualities. Not everyone's gonna do the right thing. The baddies come in the shape of a vicious gang that's taken over the local mall and the nearby Ritz Hotel and is ruled by a paranoid warlord who used to be a lawman. It's a gang that numbers in the hundreds except most of that are prisoners that they force to do all the hard labor. Months into the apocalypse, the gang rules their roost, their little corner of northern Virginia. Mostly. Even vicious gangs can have a bogeyman.Who is it that's going around taking them out one by one? Whoever it is, it's driving the already paranoid bossman batty.I had never heard of S.M. Anderson before this book. But I've heard of him now, and, as I'd mentioned before, I aim to hunt down his other novels. I am so stoked for this series. The author captivates you with the hero building and with the dynamite action beats. I got so invested in Jason, Pro, Rachel, Elsa, Sleepy, and Michelle, and even in that eager one-year-old black lab Loki. As [email protected]#$% as Jason is, I think my favorites were Pro and Rachel. I recommend the hell out of this book. It's part prepper novel, part white-knuckle thriller, and all-parts unbelievable hero study. I will say the proofreading wasn't foolproof. Elsa was described twice as an eleven-year-old and once as a twelve-year-old. We obtain sentences like "He taken the child around the neighborhood a couple of times..." and "Pro was seated next her in a swivel office chair..." But the story's so good, it reduces the typos to no botheration at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Was not familiar with this author but love post apocalyptic fiction and very glad I read this book. Amazing book and hope to see more in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    One fine read. Spoiler is one starts with Dr. Janine Folkman and fellow Dr. Seth Maygood. They aren't medical Doctors. They are virologists working with others. Dodson Kerry is from Berkeley. He's a guy neither Janine or Seth like at all. He's the guy that will release the disease that wipes out 90% of the worlds population. He doesn't do it knowingly. He steps on something in the lab, walks out and that what starts the e President of the US is dying and he knows it. Colonel Skirjanek is at McMurdo with a joint Aussie, British group. So far they are virus free. The temperatures where they are will save them.Jason Larson is and ex Troops Ranger who now works as a contractor. His wife Samantha, known as Sam, is three months pregnant with their first child. Watching the news and the Presidents address they both know only the immune will survive. Jason survives, Sam and the unborn kid do not. Before she dies she makes Jason promise that if he doesn't obtain sick, he will do his best to stay alive.Once Sam is dead and he buries her and his unborn kid he then calls the family to search out that most of them are already dead and those he talks to are dying. Because his wife was a very successful doctor his house was in an expensive part of town. McMansions were all over. One of his neighbors Howard Dagman was a prepper. He like Jason was ex military. Jason heads for his house. On the method he hears gun shots. Jason knows anyone alive will turn into a looter or worse. Vehicles have been left all over the road. All out of gas. Jason wonders where these folks thought they would go to outrun a virus. Jason also finds a woman who has been shot. She tells him Tyson's people did it. They are a gang and are located at the FEMA center at the Ritz hotel. Amazing information for Jason but once the woman passes he heads for Dagmar's house.Jason's Ranger training kicks in huge time. He goes the back method and takes a long hard look before he approaches the house. Tyson's people might be around and Jason doesn't really wish to run into them right now. There is no power and Dagman's house is dark. Loki Dagman's black lab approaches and Jason quickly renews his friendship with the dog. He heads in to see bags of dogfood ripped begin so Loki has food. Jason follows Loki out back to see a grave. Howards grave. There is also an begin grave next to it. On returning to the house he finds Debbie dead in her bed. She left a note with the combination to getting into the locked rooms. Dagmans garage has two BMW's, a coupe, an SUV and Howard restored 1970's Land Cruiser. The has everything one could need. Two huge rows of solar panels are on the roof so he will have power. He then checks out the basement. He uses the numbers Debbie left. Opens the door, turns on the light to search a veritable armory. Every gun Jason could photo was in that armory. A generator was there also but would only kick in if the solar electricity was lower that 30%. Jason will be staying right here. This house is a veritable gold mine of food, water, guns and has watched his family die. His Dad went to work and Pro knows he won't be coming back. He's eaten everything in the house he can search and knows he will need to go to neighbors houses for food. Finding meal won't be a problem, but staying out of sight might be. Pro is fourteen years old and knows everyone is dead. Pro will survive all right. He's smart, savvy and quick as hell when he needs to be. The Tyson bunch do search him but he's saved by a guy dressed in black. A guy with NVG's and guns. A guy named begins one damned fine is one has Jason, Pro, Loki, Sheriff Bauman who thinks he runs the gang, Sleepy his second who is one intelligent guy, a guy who wants to obtain he and his girlfriend Michelle out of the Ritz, the Tyson' gang who bring people in, most are slaves, some become guards, a Pro who is captured and escapes, he learns much about the gang, he also know Sleepy and his girlfriend can be trusted, a Sleepy who works out a long range mission to end the gang, a Jason a man the gang called Ninja, who provides the muscle, weapons and know how, Rachel and Elsa a woman and young girl Jason saved and Jason Larson, Sleepy and Pro doing their best to save the amazing guys, slay the poor guys and test to survive and stay ve Stars and then some. Waiting for number two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    The premise of a major die off of the human reface due to a Black Death or Spanish Flu like virus is more likely than the current other alternatives, in my humble opinion. The author draws on a canvas empty of most of the show population to represent realistic reactions of those left behind. The author takes true globe experience of Third Globe warlords to present what could happen to parts of the remnants of society. Well done, Mr. Anderson! Now, write faster, faster!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    The story line and characters were great! I've read ~50 post apocalyptic novels and this is one of my favorites! The characters were very human and believable, plus you end up caring for or hating these people. Can't wait for the second book! I just hope the second book is ACTUALLY proof read before it is published!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Can't wait for Book 2. One of the best post apocalyptic novels that I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Amazing story line, amazing supporting and believable characters. I enjoyed the Method the author takes the reader through the development of each character, and then builds the story around them. Looking forward to the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Very Interesting. Really amazing storyline. CjW�acters are well developed. Looking forward to the n��t book. Can hardly wait for the various groups to meet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    An ebola variant gets lose and kills over 90% of the worlds population in a few weeks. Jason Larson is an ex troops ranger and though still grieving the loss of his wife and unborn baby. It falls to Jason to rally whoever else he can to hold what is left of humanity from plunging into a full blown dark age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Summer: A post viral-apocalypse story: Book One of the Seasons of Man []  2020-1-8 18:52

    The hits come quick and furious in this one. The story feels like a combination of all the post-apocalypse books that I've read: ex-soldier - check, poor people doing poor things WROL - check, and yet, it never comes across as formulaic. Glad I stumbled across it and looking forward to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2021-2-26 18:25

    I love this android game but am now stuck waiting for more tasks. It's so frustrating. Latest time it did that I only completed a few tasks before it stopped again so waiting again. I wouldn't mind if I knew how long I had to wait!

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    5  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    I'm a guy and would never describe a book as "heartwarming". Well, guess what? I really had a hard time putting it down! It's a really amazing book and has lots of lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    I got this book on a friend's recommendation, although she had not yet read it. I was intrigued because I live fairly close to where the cat was found and where the action in the book begins (and ends), and because I love cats. I would have loved to have known this cat; he seemed really intelligent, loving and fun. He was also incredibly patient with his keepers, neither of whom I found to be particularly likable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    Yoram Eshet is a young husband and father who, as a soldier during the 1973 Yom Kippur war, suffered a significant traumatic brain injury. It is poignant and very personally revealing. Yoram provides wonderful insights into what it's like to come to accept the limitations of his fresh life while at the same time figuring out tactics that enable him to give meaning and purpose to his existence, both within his family and with his intellectual pursuits. Yoram's courage and determination despite the odds makes reading this book a very memorable experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    Israeli author Yoram Eshet-Alkalai earned degrees in both Geology and Learning Sciences and has published extensively in these two fields. Stepping away from scientific topic matter, Yoram shares this private journey. He offers his précis for creating this book: ‘This book was written out of an uncontrollable urge to tell myself the story of the inconceivable method in which I was able to cope with the trauma of disability and brain injury--a story I began to grasp only in retrospect--once the writing was completed. This is not a story of war, or brain injury alone, but rather, it is the story of the healing power of the narrative a person tells him or herself, and about the enormous value of achieving a life full of meaning following an extremely traumatic experience.’Books of memoirs, novels, and poems written in response to being directly involved in a war, whether WW I, WW II, the Korean War, Viet Nam, Yom Kippur war, and on and on, strike sensitive chords when they are the words of veterans. Yoram’s book, referencing the Yom Kippur battle and aftermath, is particularly fine in that it also embraces the scars that battles inflict in a manner that makes his story e eloquent author opens his story with a touching reminiscence: ‘When I think back to the childhoods of my two sons, I am deeply saddened over promises unkept. Over not having known how to share my globe with them, not being a father to them the method a father should be: calm, strong, upright and confident, a rock to lean on. And always, in those moments, three memories surface in my mind. In the first, our vehicle coasts down the street to the hospital. We are on our method to visit Eitan. He and I grew up together on the kibbutz and met twenty years later as patients: Eitan missing one arm and an eye, me paralyzed with a gaping hole in my skull and no peripheral vision…’ And so Yoram’s ability to arrest not only our attention but also our compassion illuminates this fine e story is real and is condensed as follows: ‘What does a man do when he discovers one day that nothing is left of his former life, and that he must learn to do everything from the start? It’s 1973 and there’s battle between Israel and its Arab neighbors. The globe of Yoram Eshet-Alkalai, a young paratrooper and father of one child, is shattered to pieces during a daring commando operation behind the Egyptian troops lines. He suffers a head injury, leaving him paralyzed, blind, and unconscious. When he regains consciousness, he discovers he has lost the ability to read and write, think clearly and orient himself. His injury sends him on a journey of survival to reconstruct his memory, relearn everything. He presents the horrors of battle and the odyssey of rehabilitation required to regain his cognitive and motor skills. This is the story of a man who shares his process of recovery with deep honesty showing the reader how he confronts extreme trauma with his unlimited love of life and willpower.’A strong and profoundly moving story, delivered by a very fine writer, makes this a book that deserves a very wide audience. Recommended. Grady Harp, December 19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    A Soldier Returns Home by Yoram Eshet-Alkalai is a strong and inspirational story about a man who discovers that nothing is left of his former life, and that he must learn to do everything again from the e book description gives a poignant preview: ‘It’s 1973 and there’s battle between Israel and its Arab neighbors. The globe of Yoram Eshet-Alkalai, a young paratrooper and father of one child, is shattered to pieces during a daring commando operation behind the Egyptian troops lines. He suffers a head injury, leaving him paralyzed, blind, and unconscious.When he regains consciousness, he discovers he has lost the ability to read and write, think clearly and orient himself. His injury sends him on a journey of survival to reconstruct his memory, relearn everything.’A Soldier Returns Home is a brilliant read that will leave you feeling like a better person for having read it. It’s an impressive work and I’ll be looking forward to reading more from this author again. I couldn’t recommend this book highly enough. A well-deserved five stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    Was hoping for more human interest stories......maybe even some of his battle stories which should have been beautiful awesome as the author was a corpsman in the Pacific during is book gets bogged down with too much philosophizing which I found boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    Being quite fond of John Berger's writings I came to this early one after having read all the is author is one I am most likely to reread.Enjoy some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    as a physician and surgeon, I felt deeply moved by John Berger's words and Jean Mohr's pictures... despite the amazing advancements in both medicine & surgery, the essence of physician-hood lies within those finely distilled moments between physician and patient. The relationship between physician and patient has slowly eroded since Berger's extended essay. Yet as I intermittently re-read the text and stare at the all-too-familiar scenes of suffering and private anguish, I experience a sense of hope and become acutely aware of the necessity of remaining a staunch advocate for my patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    This book reports a highly unusual story of a cat rescued by a homeless man and carried with him as he travels through Western states for nearly a year. The author has gone to amazing lengths to tell the tale from the perspective of the humans involved, and there is hero development in the tracing of their stories. A amazing attachment develops between the cat and her human, and he is severely challenged emotionally to return the cat to her original owner when he discovers that she is microchipped. The qualities of the owner are shown with less sympathy, and it is hard to feel glad for the cat at first when she returns home. But she finally turns back into a typical housecat and couch potato, so she seems to belong there at last.What I hoped to obtain from the book was the story from the cat's point of view. We catch glimpses of her playing at the edge of the surf, sleeping in a tree for the night to escape predators in a national park, snuggling inside her man's sleeping bag to stay safe and warm on a lot of nights. But this does not suffice to obtain into the mind of this cat, and I continued to wonder if the cat were actually enjoying living on the lam like this. Much of the book was actually boring, as I waited for some insight into the feelings of the cat, aside from her clinging to the immediate safety she felt being with her trusted person. Overall I found the book saddening. Was this whole episode in her life worthwhile in her experience? I would not read the book again, and I write this as a warning to readers who expect more about a cat and less about the life struggles of the people living a hard life like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    This is a attractive story of hope and love and how animals change our lives. It's a deeply touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    I heard the Dalai Lama speaking a lot of years ago , and he said we should have evolved past the point of needing to go to Battle by now.I enjoyed every second of this book , as tragic as it is. The notice is tremendously critical to our globe future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    Attractive story, created me very ’s 1973 and there’s battle between Israel and its Arab neighbors. The globe of Yoram Eshet-Alkalai, a young paratrooper and father of one child, is shattered to pieces during a daring commando operation behind the Egyptian troops lines. He suffers a head injury, leaving him paralyzed, blind, and unconscious.When he regains consciousness, he discovers he has lost the ability to read and write, think clearly and orient himself. His injury sends him on a journey of survival to reconstruct his memory, relearn everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    Had to read this for a college writing class. I loved it! It uses photos in the style of writing and tries to explain the idea behind the common Doctor. Recommend for every medical student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    this is the ONLY book EVER that I would read again. Absolutely LOVED it. I laughed and cried at the right times. Want the ending was different, but I understand. A MUST for all cat and animal lovers. This book will NEVER leave my side. Attractive attractive story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    Yoram Eshet-Alkalai was badly injured during combat. His memoir and the hardships he endured are inspiring. I enjoyed it very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    This book is an extended essay on the work of Dr. John Sassall, a country General Practicioner (GP), in a not good zone of Britain. Integrated into this book are a series of often striking photographs taken by Berger's collaborator Jean Mohr. The images complement Berger's insightful comments on Sassall's work. Berger and Mohr appear to have spent a amazing deal of time with Sassall and his patients and must have earned the trust, not only of Sassall, but of his patients. Berger terms Sassall "A Fortunate Man" not because of amazing luck or unusual talent but because Sassall is a person whose work is directly connected with primary existential questions and meaning. The portrait of Sassall is unsentimental, clear, and admiring. Sassall is not just a highly competent and dedicated physician, he is a man who feels compelled to use his occupational life in a quest to discover primary questions about the nature of human relationships and community. This need drives him to be an exceptionally amazing physician and to involve himself deeply in the life of his rather insular community. While Sassall is an unusual man and physician, a lot of aspects of his experiences in dealing with patients cast light on doctor-patient relationships in general. As a physician, I found Berger's ysis of a lot of of these problems insightful and useful. Berger proceeds to larger problems of how society values life and work. Berger's writing is unambiguous, direct, and informed by a considerable critical intelligence. The true measure of this book is that readers will search themselves drawn back to thinking about the questions that Berger raises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    A FORTUNATE MAN: THE STORY OF A COUNTRY DOCTOR, first published in the mid-1960s by John Berger, has as its topic a certain John Sassall, a rural physician in England. This little volume, 169 pages in paperback, is also nicely illustrated with a lot of apt b/w photographs by Jean Mohr.If you've ever been enchanted by ALL CREATURES GREAT AND SMALL by Dr. James Herriot, an English country veterinarian, then A FORTUNATE MAN starts out promising enough with a half dozen or so brief accounts of Dr. Sassall's interactions with his patients. Then, the remainder and greater portion of the text is a lengthy Berger essay based on his observations of the physician and his put in the community. Sassall himself, as might otherwise be revealed by his very true and illustrative day to day rounds, is reduced to the introductory rger mixes philosophy and social commentary as he explores such topics as the doctor/patient relationship, the art of diagnosis, the physician's social standing in the community, and the physician's view of suffering. The flavor of Berger's dissertation can be sampled from this snippet regarding suffering:"The objective co-ordinates of time and space, which are important to fix a presence, are relatively stable. But the subjective experience of time is liable to be so grossly distorted - above all by suffering -that it becomes, both to the sufferer and any person partially identifying himself with the sufferer, extremely difficult to correlate with time proper. Sassall not only has to create this correlation, he also has to correlate the patient's subjective experience of time with his own subjective experience."The book is less about Dr. Sassall then the author's discernment of the man, and the two are not necessarily the same. This volume would be well-received as part of any medical school curriculum - Theory of Bedside Manner or Medical Ethics 1A, perhaps. For myself, as one who is grudgingly granted 10 mins of a doctor's distracted attention during the annual physical - the HMO's time is money, after all - I wanted to be presented with first hand evidence that true doctors (like my father the GP who created house calls!) still exist somewhere in the world. Berger's lecturing, while well-meaning and perceptive, didn't do that. It just bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    This is a very touching and moving story about a homeless man, and the stray kittin thhe has reluctantly fallen in love with. Subject, and cat grow inseperable through their journy in the Pacific Northwest, and Califoria. Very moving, and touching, you will cheer for both of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    Wonderful. Uplifting without being sentimental. Not just another navel gazing exercise masquerading as a street trip. This book has heart. And grit. And wit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    An interesting biography of an Israeli soldier who is critically injured and not expected to survive. His time in the hospital, in a rehabilitation center and his return home are all doented. Through perseverance he goes on to keep his Doctorate in Geology and becomes a scientist. It is a story of war, survival, recovery, perseverance, and relationships. Towards the end of the story the narrative sometimes changed to his wife without it being noted which could be confusing. At other times the change in the narrative was noted. The courage of Yoram is noteworthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    Brilliant author! Through his words I was able to visualize his extremely difficult recovery from severe brain injury, and his everyday struggles to push forward. Reading the book should present us all that parts of the functioning brain can take over for damaged or missing parts, as long as an individual has the willpower, and the support of family, friends, and specialists that can offer help and encouragement. I would recommend that everyone have the opportunity to read this profoundly emotional, yet positive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    A Fortunate Man, first published in the late1960's has remained an enduring book which not only captures a time and put - a little village in the border country between England and Wales in the 1960's, but has become a book which in a lot of ways is an archetypal essay about the relationship of the physician to himself, to the community and to the ideals and realities of practice. I have taught this book in medical school for almost 20 years, using it as a stimulus for young physicians to think about themselves and how they view their careers, looking forward. The photographs by Jean Mohr are among the most striking and emotional depictions of medicine in the late 20th century and the book has become a widely referenced example of combining narrative and photographs in the doentary style.Anyone who wishes to understand the essence of the doctor patient relationship or the doctor community relationship should own this book and read it. It is a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    As a practicing Family Physician, I can say that John Berger captures vividly that gray zone of awareness in which we operate. Seldom are the efforts of a basic care provider clearly highlighted and valued beyond the moments shared between healer and patient. While understandably dated, the feelings of a doctor caring for the vulnerable are truly and respectfully reflected in the prose. The images only add to the quietly dramatic story of one extraordinary physician carrying on the ancient practice - to heal, to relieve suffering, to walk along with our patients in their journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    Gem of a book. Sending to my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    This book got me through a couple of dark days. The story sucks you in.I've lived in Portland for decades, and I'm impressed that this writer from London is so amazing at describing Portland, Oregon, its streets, trees, houses, its general vibe, its characters both human and animal. Forget "Portlandia." This is the true deal. A homeless guy, depressed, drinking, takes in a lost, needy cat, and they panhandle, hitchhike, and camp out together, covering thousands of miles. It's a love story really. Meanwhile, the cat's original owner is missing her terribly and wondering if she's still alive somewhere, consulting psychics, having nightmares, worried sick. This all really happened, these are true is is a heartfelt, heart-wrenching, soulful book, and the humor and wry observations are part of the soulfulness.(No wonder Pogues songwriter Shane McGowan wrote a blurb for the back jacket.) It's also a amazing story, down-to-earth, well-paced, drawn with bold strokes, and with clear-eyed respect for the people and animals involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    This was a sometimes funny, sometimes sad and definitely educational book. I love cats so that caught my attention to purchase this book. Given the other main hero , Michael , was homeless it gave me a view into what life is like for the homeless and their everyday struggles. How a little kitten found by Michael changed his life so that he took on the responsibility of feeding and protecting her despite his a lot of challenges. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America []  2020-1-16 2:45

    Better than "A Road Cat Named Bob." This is my fresh favorite book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    I found the writing (translation?) to create the book a hard one to read. It doesn’t flow well even though the story is quite compelling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Man Walks Home: The Inspiring Story of a Veteran Recovering from Brain Injury []  2020-9-5 18:15

    If one has a passion for life and powerful willpower, he or she can actually do wonders to achieve ultimate results in life despite unfavorable conditions opposing from all fronts. That is what this attractive memoir tells that is full of honesty and love for life. Basically, this book can become a amazing inspirational source for a lot of who have lost hopes and opportunities in life to strike back with full honesty and a powerful passion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fortunate Man: The Story of a Country Doctor (Vintage International) []  2020-9-21 18:44

    This strikes me as a book to be read for people reckoning with career and life choices. It is a rich and complex look at a country doctor who has created a life of helping others, but not in some glorified Ghandi-like way-- this man is down to earth and the descriptions of his life are wonderfully down to earth too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories []  2020-1-19 23:28

    This book was very informative and well-written. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    An engaging, eye-opening and phenomenally written page turner. Ghost of the Innocent Man expertly weaves together two stories: an intimate portrait of one man's appalling, 25 year-long journey through a flawed criminal justice system, and the heroic efforts of a group of people determined to search real justice for the innocent. In telling these stories Rachlin illuminates the nationwide issue of wrongful convictions and the immense challenge of proving innocence in a judicial system designed to determine guilt. Although Ghost of the Innocent Man describes a particular failure of the criminal justice, it also offers hope that there is a better way, that the innocent can be freed without undermining confidence in the justice system, and that some little fraction of wrongful convictions does not need to be the price of doing business in America's courtrooms. Rachlin's writing brings a level of suspense to these stories that makes Ghost of the Innocent man hard to place down, as the two tales race towards a conclusion that is simultaneously satisfying and dismaying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Well written book It highlights a totally miscarriage of justice that goes on unchecked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    As a high school English teacher, this is a book I wish all of my students to read at some point in their academic lives. The research, detail, and emotion conveyed through Rachlin’s writing is impressive and inspiring. The book is completely readable, regardless of a background in law. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Well written and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    This story is riveting and heartbreaking but the outcome gives you solace that there are people with integrity in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    amazing movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories []  2020-1-19 23:28

    If you wish to read about Chris Watts read Nick van der Leek's books about him. The chapter on him here is barely a brief overview. All the other chapters are repeats of others in this not good series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories []  2020-1-19 23:28

    Nothing to it. very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    An perfect book, a amazing story. The author makes a amazing argument for every state to have an innocence project like the one in North Carolina. The story of Willie Grimes's long incarceration is told realistically and sensitively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories []  2020-1-19 23:28

    If I could give this book 0 stars I would. It's full of lies and Mis-information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories []  2020-1-19 23:28

    The main thing I didn't like was the fact that he murdered his whole family after reporting them missing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    This is going to become one of my favorite books. I wanted to take my time reading it, but couldn't stop--it's that intriguing and gripping, And I've read a lot of memoirs and biographies of wrongly convicted victims of injustice, but this book is outstanding in every way.I didn't know that North Carolina--my home state--was the only state to have a legislature authorize an Innocence Inquiry Commission--to this day. I knew about Chris Mumma and her successes in representing the victims of police and/or prosecutorial misconduct, and I knew retired Justice Beverly Lake was the basic influence in establishing the IIC, but not until now did I know what a grueling effort it was. With all the not good things NC has done to indigent people in latest years, it was amazing to have cause to be proud of some who strenuously work and succeed in addressing the inequities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Awesome book. Such a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost of the Innocent Man: A True Story of Trial and Redemption []  2020-9-21 18:40

    thank you I love the service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rookie: The Incredible True Story of a Man Who Never Gave Up on His Dream []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Enjoyed this book on Jimmy Morris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rookie: The Incredible True Story of a Man Who Never Gave Up on His Dream []  2020-1-10 19:11

    I bought this book for my 11 year old grandson and he just loved it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386