Read the story of trifari reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the story of trifari reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Ferdinand []  2020-1-16 7:49

    The story itself is a classic and for that it's great. But this is an abridged version, which is not at all clear when you go to buy it. That really irked me. You think you're getting a super deal at Four bucks, but you're not. You're getting half the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Ferdinand []  2020-1-16 7:49

    I am old enough to have watched the original Disney film "Ferdinand The Bull - 1938" (Oscar for Best Animated Short Topic ) on a B/W TV set. Loved it and so my parents bought me the book. And, now I bought the book as a gift. Because I still love this lighted to explore this edition that features the original drawings by Robert Lawson (illustrator), I am not a mate of the fresh Disney animations that have every animal and hero look the same, with huge googley eyes. In contrast, Lawson's drawings shows mature animals. The info are 's a classic. While I am sure that Disney will offer their Disney version, I think all kids should see the attractive original.5 stars,Gisela Hausmann, author and blogger

    0  


    Add your opinion on the story of trifari or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Ferdinand []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Amazing book! But paid too much for it to be used. I was under the impression it was new. There was no "used" in the description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    my granddaughter in MA just loved this small book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    It is an perfect story book indeed but it should have been titled something like "The Ramayan". I bought it to introduce my kid to the festival . Most of the book depicts the Ramayan and there is very small about Diwali as such. I guess it is a challanging task to write a book about Diwali without mentioning Ramayan. The illustrations are very pleasing to the eye and are proportionate to the text contained on each page. This should create it easier for early readers to hold the interest as they read. There is a page on how it is celebrated currently, it would have been more interesting to have some more illustrations to help that. I certainly recommend it to anyone interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    I read this book to my kindergarten-aged daughter's secular class when I was asked to explain Hanukkah to them. It does mention killing and being place to death- for this age group I simply said "getting rid of" and "punished" instead. Despite feeling the need to edit a few terms, I felt this book was the best of the a lot of children's Hanukkah stories I looked at- it isn't too long, it uses beautiful easy words and short sentences, and the pictures are really vibrant and interesting. The latest two pages of the story briefly explain how Hanukkah is celebrated today, and I love the latest line of the book: "Hanukkah celebrates one of the first wars for religious freedom". Religious freedom is an necessary value in our home and in my daughter's school so it was a amazing fit for ter using the book to explain the history of the holiday I followed up with "The Hanukkah Trike" by Michelle Edwards for a present-day Hanukkah story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    very informative.i never knew a lot of that story. sort of violent to read to a 6 year old, but then so is the bible, and millions of children read that. the best parts were the latke receipe (mmmmm) and the instructions for playing dreidel IN the book! i always forget which hero means what on the dreidel, but thanks to this book we were able to play it for several nights of hanukkah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    Like a lot of people I know the story of Hanukkah, but this the first time I have read a children’s book about it. Moreover, kids or adults will learn from the book;I felt informed even though it was a children's book. Yet, like followers of any religion I have questions about Hanukkah and think kids would have some questions as well. Therefore, I think the book is a amazing conversation starter for young people who wish to understand Hanukkah.y of Hanukkah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    Wanted to do something a small various this year with the family for the holidays so we decided to participate in Hanukkah. We really didn't know all the info so I got this small book to obtain us started. It was fun, cute, and worked amazing for the kids. I loved it and will share it with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    This is a monumental work. After touring the Louvre, the Orsay, the Met and others I realized that I was just an art tourist. I'd wander around and have fun what I was looking at but lacking any understanding of it. So, I bought this book to learn the primary history of art. Now, I need to return to the museums to give a fresh look at what I've seen before using my fresh knowledge. One thing I loved about it was discovering so a lot of artists that I either didn't know about or didn't really appreciate before. I like the method he presents each period and school as building on what came before. But if Renaissance was the epitome of perspective and natural anatomy, it doesn't mean that we can't appreciate what came before e book is 600 pages with lots of pictures so he is covering about 5,000 years in about 90,000 words which means he understandably breezes through parts, leaving necessary artists and pieces unmentioned and not giving a very deep understanding of the social and political environment which spawned them. What I did was to read in front of my computer so that as he mentioned things, I could consult wikipedia or other sources for further information. I often wandered off reading of the Franco-Prussian Battle or the Annunciation but it all broadened my knowledge and I could also look at other works of an necessary it is a survey work, I would recommend reading further about periods or artists which interest you but you will at least have a fledgling knowledge to begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    Gombrich, the leading art historian and critic of the latter half of the 20th century, sets forth in his opening pages what he going to do in this book and then actually does it. More than that, he surpasses all expectations. I have never read a book so quickly and so enjoyably. I read it to prepare for a lengthy vacation in Paris and Italy (six weeks). I took the vacation, took some copies of certain pages in his book and enjoyed the ubiquitous art in Rome, Florence, Venice, Paris and other smaller towns. Although obviously a highly smart and knowledgable person, Gombrich in The Story of Art wears his learning lightly. He makes it possible for people of varying interests, abilities, knowledge and intelligences to have fun and understand art. What sets him apart from so a lot of writers is a totally sincere interest in educating people about art and the appropriate method to answer to it. I realize the utopian nature of this suggestion, but every college should require at least one quarter or semester on art and use The Story of Art as the main textbook. Even mediocre teaching cannot undermine the knowledge and enthusiasm a student will gain from this magnificent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Crossrail []  2019-12-24 20:11

    I thought I knew about Crossrail but this book gave full history and politics and created it a fascinating read. From one of my favourite factual (as opposed to fictional) authors Christian Wolmar too which helped. Well worth having on one's bookshelf. Sadly of course, it is already out of date because Crossrail is heavily delayed again in its opening. I hope a future edition of this book will bring us fully up to date when it is fully running.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rock []  2020-1-20 0:46

    Excellent bonus for my nephew and it came right on time! The book is adorable and I love that Cut is on the cover! Amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Sigiriya []  2020-1-20 19:46

    Planning a trip to see the cultural heritage of Sri Lanka, I eagerly purchased this book hoping for info to flush out my visit to Sigiriya. I enjoyed the blend of scholarship and a down-to-earth writing style that created the book very informative without being didactic. Senani Ponnamperuma evokes a clear picture of what the compound looked like in its peak years as well as a sense of the intense labor important to construct this complex. My experience of Sigiriya will only be enhance by having read this book. The section of text focusing on the website as it is will be an awesome addition to my experience as I sit and read about what I am ce book. Recommended highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Sigiriya []  2020-1-20 19:46

    Upon reading the first few pages of 'Sigiriya, The True Story' I was immediately immersed in what was a private journey for the author. His writing style can't support but reflect how opaquely in awe and passionate he is of Sigiriya's past, show and future. Prior, I knew very small about Sri Lankan history and am now inspired to visit the country that clearly deserves more recognition than it has been given. Senani evokes thought provoking ideas, whilst respectfully acknowledging his academic predecessors and the ambiguity of such a challenging topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Spain []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Excellent. We are using this for SPAN 225 class at Truckee Meadows Community College. Although not written as a text book, the author leaves out nothing. If I were the editor though, I would have suggested shorter chapters in the beginning (before the reconquista) the different peoples obtain kind of mish-mashed together, and I sometimes obtain them confused. It probably would have been better to do one full chapter on each people separately. Jews, Visigoths, Moors, CeltIberians....c. Actually, I think Tag Williams has the makings here of a amazing textbook edition (more fotos,better maps, study questions at the end of each chapter). He could begin up a whole fresh shop for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Spain []  2020-6-24 19:22

    This was a needed text for a course that I taught for several years. The university needed the text. The historical info is good. You may be offended, though, by the author's so-called sense of humor. It just doesn't go over well. If you can place that aside, the chronological format of who was in power when, really gives you insight on some of the monarchs. If you've taken peninsular literature, or history, you may wish to test this one as there are some pieces that are filled in that you may not search in traditional texts. Sometimes this text is hard to find, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Spain []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Perfect overview of Spanish history, very readable. There is an awesome amount of history covered in reasonable depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Kullervo []  2020-1-24 23:48

    Attractive writing as expected from Tolkien. Anything that adds to Mr. Tolkien's history of Middle Earth is appreciated and a welcome addition to his collection. It is quite dark, not at all a "Hobbit-like" tale, even at its most horrendous Smaug times, but brings us shall we say "down to earth" that not all is "magic" in Middle Earth, with the connotation that even poor magic will turn out ok. This book brings out a whole various edge to our Tolkien world--which is quite an exciting prospect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Kullervo []  2020-1-24 23:48

    Amazing insight into one of Tolkien’s source texts. I read the Kalevala several years ago and honestly didn’t obtain much from it. After reading the Story of Kullervo I feel I have a better grasp on the Kalevala, and plan to read it again. For hardcore Tolkien geeks who wish a greater insight into Tolkien.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Salt []  2020-2-7 20:3

    We loved this book! My students had to create a Prezi on a non-fiction book. I teach a unique education class. We ended up dividing the book into sections and each pair of students created a Prezi on their section. It is packed with amazing illustrations and dozens of information. Loved it and the students were totally engaged into the story of something so seemingly mundane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rap []  2020-1-23 19:55

    I got this book for my caucasian nephew to support build his library with diverse characters. Unbelievable read and flow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rap []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Cute book ! My nieces love it, I did too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    Durant's "Story of Philosophy" has some quirks, to be sure. For one, it skips the entire medieval period (in fact, all the method from the ancients to the 17th century). For another, it is peculiarly interested in some obscure and brutally obscurantist Victorian Brits, who have very small to say about the sweep of Western Philosophy. For a third, it is (obviously) the story of European WESTERN philosophy, not philosophy in general. But it's still a unbelievable read. You can skip the Victorians, and the medieval scholastics are a bit tiresome anyway (although a section on the medieval Jewish thinkers would have been welcome). Durant writes so beautifully -- and entertainingly -- that all is immediately forgiven. The chapters on Nietzsche and Spinoza (whom Durant adores) are alone worth the price, and then some.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    I'll confess that I don't really remember much at all from this book. It's full of info and it just goes into my eyeballs and doesn't sink in. Will Durant is a amazing writer, clever and witty. He seems to have an encyclopedic knowledge and I can't imagine the thousands of hours that he spent just acquiring knowledge. This book is long but not so long that it's overwhelming, not nearly as long as his multivolume history of beautiful much everything that he wrote. It's a nice book to obtain your feet wet on philosophy, that's a amazing thing isn't it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Cats []  2020-2-7 21:45

    This is to warn potential buyers that the content of this doentary is almost totally about preditory wild cats. The cover and title might lead you to believe there will be an in depth look at the traits and idiosycracies of the domesticated cat, but the nearly 2 hour run time devotes around 10 mins to the subect on the cover, while the preditors shadowed in the background are the core of of 100 mins plus. Not a poor doc. but very disappointing if you are hoping for some HD enlightenment about the cats with which we share our homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Cats []  2020-2-7 21:45

    the only issue is not mentioning panthers, otherwise, insightful and fun for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Psychology []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I am not a typical fan of historical psychology. As a psychology major I have heard about Freud just too a lot of times!! But I did have fun the method Hunt set this book up. While psychology history is still not my thing, I did have fun the read more than a typical text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Psychology []  2020-6-10 20:31

    I ordered this for a class and it starts at page 15. I'm so mad at this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Lauhala []  2020-6-10 20:45

    Well written and easily understood...good info surrounding Lauhala...good read and use for my research

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Football []  2020-9-23 20:19

    Item was as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Pop []  2020-9-5 18:42

    Cute book. Bought it as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Passover []  2020-9-23 19:6

    Informative book to supplement teaching my children about Passover. They love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Passover []  2020-9-23 19:6

    My girls love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:26

    I LOVE this story for my 2 and 4 year old. It has very nice illustrations and the story itself is a framing story that starts out with a modern-day family at Christmas getting ready to begin gifts. It asks the question, "Why do we give bonuses at Christmas?" and then goes back in time to tell the story of Mary and Joseph's trip to Bethlehem and the birth of Jesus. It contains the visit of the three wise men and says they brought bonuses to Jesus because they loved him. Then the story jumps back to present-day and says we give bonuses and Christmas to present our love. The book closes with the family looking at their nativity set and saying Satisfied Birthday to baby Jesus. It's so sweet, very simple, and conveys the real meaning of the season in a method a kid can understand. It's never too early to teach that lesson, especially when we are all bombarded with the commerm of the season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:26

    We have several other books from this series and have really enjoyed them. But this one was a large disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:26

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Of Babushka []  2020-12-25 21:18

    If you like books that teach lessons, then this is one of the most delightful books I have ever this story, Babushka, which means “grandmother” in Russian, is searching for meaning in her life. She is satisfied with her life in the forest but continues to wonder what extra opportunities there might be. Come along on this journey with Babushka and see what she discovers. Recommended for ages 5 to adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Of Babushka []  2020-12-25 21:18

    The Story Of Babushka is a charming story by Catherine Flores about Russian nesting dolls. The illustrations are attractive and so is the story, which teaches children the value of friendship and to look at everything that is y thanks to BooksGoSocial and NetGalley for the advance copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Story Of Flamenco, The []  2020-1-18 22:44

    This 1997 remastered anthology of flamenco spans recordings of older artists, such as Peral de Cadiz [1925-1975], Manolo Caracol [1909-1973], and Terremoto de Jerez [1936-1981], to contemporary musicians of note, including Carmen Linaresa, Enrique Morente, and Gabriel Moreno. Most of the selections, all cante, are the more light-hearted or festive alegría, bulería, caracole, tiento, and fandango; however, emotionally deeper and slower styles are also represented: siguirya, soléa, and taranta. Flamenco-inspired songs--villancico, campanillero, and nana (originally a lullaby)--are present. Often an anthology will contain a track that could be considered ho-hum or an oddball, and track 14 comes as a shock, with its loud, bright electronics and contemporary arrangement following the long series of acoustic traditional forms. The final track is of Colombian origin. Thus, the album provides a wide survey of palo and artistic styles. The collection is also worthy by featuring a number of musicians whose recordings are otherwise not readily available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Salt []  2020-2-7 20:3

    This is basically a nicely illustrated book designed for the young student interested in chemistry, geography, geology, and history - and to create it even better, as an adult I learned quite a few things that I didn't know about salt. For the more advanced group, I would like to say that salts are precipitates of the joining of a acid and base. e.g. when one part HCL [hydrochloric acid] is added to one part NAOH [sodium hydroxide] - think drain cleaner in this case; we are left with one part table salt NACL and one part water H2O [which can also be written as e authors start with an explanation of how most of the surface salt on the earth is formed by solar evaporation of sea water. I found it interesting to learn that rock salt is still mined underground near the cities of Detroit and Cleveland, which now explains why some northern states use salt to thaw the ice and snow on streets in the winter - its relatively cheap. The USA produces the most salt of any country in the globe with the biggest mines near Salt Lake fact that I found interesting was why modern streets seem to meander so much rather than go in straight lines. Well, it seems they simply followed old animal paths that the animals had followed in their quest of looking for the next salt lick, as all mammals require salt for survival.We learn how salt was used to preserve a lot of types of meal and eventually lead to some of our favorite foods of today as bacon, ham, and even ketchup, with the Egyptians being the first to use preservation on a huge e importance of salt throughout the ages was clarified in a lot of locations as in our own history when we declared our independence from England, and our own huge scale salt industry sprang up, after England chop off our salt is hard to believe that the authors could obtain so a lot of interesting facts told in such an absorbing method in a 48pp book with numerous illustrations and a amazing two page timeline of necessary happenings in the history of salt placed at the is not only makes a nice reference for late grade and middle school kids, but a fun book that parents will have fun reading themselves. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Salt []  2020-2-7 20:3

    I was hoping for a book for an 11 year old, (I read the full ver and loved it), Luckily I have an 8 year old who might like it (though I want I bought it latest year)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Salt []  2020-2-7 20:3

    Very interesting history!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Cats []  2020-2-7 21:45

    It will create you a cat lover and give you a fresh respect for cats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Cats []  2020-2-7 21:45

    I watched this program on public tv.I enjoyed it so much that I bought it for my daughter who I know will also appreciate the story of cats!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rap []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Such a cute book! I got this for my 2 year old nephew and I can't wait to give this to him. I also got him the Story Of Rock, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rap []  2020-1-23 19:55

    Parents would also have fun reading this. Hardcover so babies search it easier to flip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Kullervo []  2020-1-24 23:48

    Before J.R.R. Tolkien wrote “The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings trilogy,” there were “The Silmarillion” and a host of stories drawn from Norse mythologies. One of the earliest, if not the earliest, in the Tolkien pantheon was “The Story of Kullervo,” likely written shortly before Globe Battle I but never previously it is.But it’s not only the story cluded in the book are the story (about 40 pages long), a list of names, plot synopses with notes and commentary, two essays by Tolkien, and an essay on Tolkien and “The Story of Kullervo” by Verlyn FLiger, professor emerita in the Department of English ar the University of Maryland and the editor for this work.And the effect is a fascinating acc of the story that contains all the background you might wish on it, along with insights into Tolkien and how he made the mythical globe that became one of the best-loved stories of the 20th century.Kullervo is an orphan, brought up by the poor magician who killed his father, kidnapped his mother, and tried to slay Kullervo himself on three occasions. After being sold into slavery, he swears revenge, but a lot of years pass before he can exact justice. And he falls in love with a attractive young woman he meets in the woods – who happens to be his twin sister.Flieger is well-equipped to tell this Tolkien story, She’s written and co-authored numerous books on Tolkien’s works and made worlds. Her publications contain “Splintered Light: Tolkien‘s World, The Tolkien Fan’s Medieval Reader,’ “Green Suns and Faeries: Essays on Tolkien,” and “Interrupted Music: The Making of Tolkien’s Mythology,” among a lot of e Story of Kullervo is a dark tale of tragic fates, and it formed part of the imaginative story that eventually became Tolkien’s “The Kids of Hurin.” It is both a precursor and a building stone for Tolkien’s mythical world. It’s a amazing story on its own, and the supplemental material and essays are especially helpful to put it with its Tolkien context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Kullervo []  2020-1-24 23:48

    Dislike. I didn't realize I was getting what turned out to be 3/4 editorializing and 1/4 Tolkien story. Were I a PhD student looking for "in depth" background it might be of interest. It didn't even pique my interest in Finnish historical poetry--too difficult to grasp and the commentaries were editorializing. A Waste of $$$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Sigiriya []  2020-1-20 19:46

    The author had done a amazing job at researching a amazing book. I have visited the sigiriya rock when I was in Sri Lanka and was satisfied to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Lauhala []  2020-6-10 20:45

    The book itself is a discarded library book and is not in unbelievable condition, but the information inside is quite amazing!Old knowledge about Lauhala, speaking about how where I live now, Puna, Hawaii, had/has some of the best Hala!I am stoked to have this book and I want more people could read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Spain []  2020-6-24 19:22

    I reviewed The Story of Spain, as well as several other books, to see if I would recommend it to my Spanish students. To my surprise I found it well-written and fast-moving. Tag Williams covers a large stretch of time, but does it in an manner which is both interesting and at times, amusing. He vividly recreates each of the dramatic happenings and social changes in the history of the peninsula.He also closes each chapter with a list of locations in Spain where artifacts, architecture and art, typical and representative of the time period covered in the preceding chapter, can still be found today. This is very useful for anyone travelling to e modern history of Spain is complex, and we bogged down a few times with the endless list of political activists, but this is minor. I think the greatest testiment is that most of my students (college & high school) enjoyed this book so much, they read ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Spain []  2020-6-24 19:22

    I bought this book in preparation for a trip to Spain this year. It was a beautiful fast and enjoyable read. Helpful too, are the lists at the end of each chapter where you can go to see some of the history described in that chapter. Every historian has a "slant" or "bias" but there appeared to be minimal interference from that in this book. Williams writes about the amazing and poor points of Spain and covers it beautiful well from Celtic through modern times. I was going to read extra books on Spanish history, and may yet, but I feel this book gave me an adequate enough sense of history to add significantly to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Psychology []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Slightly biased, outdated info found in this book, but very interesting and readable. It's rare and intriguing to see a book describe the childhood, upbringing, and overall contextual factors involved in researchers' lives, so I would still recommend this. Definitely gives a various perspective about the environment in which some of the amazing discoveries were made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Psychology []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Today, a junior majoring in both psychology and philosophy thanked me profoundly for the Introductory Psychology course he took with me as a first-year student; Hunt's book was our text. Reading Hunt's book cover to cover, he said, and being held responsible for its entire contents, provided invaluable foundations for all of his subsequent psychology courses--for all of his courses, he then added. I have long intended to write a review of this book, which I consider a tour de force both in its coverage and representation of psychology as well as in the quality of the writing. As I read it myself, I would again and again think to myself, here is where it would be helpful if Hunt cited such-and-such a study or critique--and, lo, the next paragraph would include it. I have long been frustrated by introductory-psychology textbooks, which are typically far less authoritative than they should be and are burdened with pedestrian prose and numerous, often unnecessary graphics that are a constant distraction. They are, of course, far more expensive than Hunt's book. Thanks to the Internet, I found it simple enough to prepare PowerPoint presentations with pictures of the different philosophers and psychologists featured in this book, along with illustrations of research apparatus, statistical findings, and so forth. The absence of a try bank was no problem, for given the emphasis on individual facts over broad understandings in most if not all publisher-provided try banks, I've never found them useful. My only reservation is Hunt's brief treatment of and near-dismissive attitude toward human-science psychology; but that approach I was able to introduce and illustrate myself. In sum, this is a book I highly recommend, both for independent readers and as a textbook for Introductory Psychology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Ferdinand []  2020-1-16 7:49

    I was quite disappointed in this book. I bought this for a three year old who just loves the film and always asks to watch ‘the bull.’ I read several reviews that stated this ver was not amazing and to search the original unabridged version. I want I would have done that, but I could not search one. While the book came quickly and in excellent condition, the content is what is disappointing. I search children’s book reviews most helpful when they contain pictures of the content so the parents know what they are getting. I have included a few images to give you an idea of what you’re getting. Very easy words and graphics, which is to be expected for children’s book. It is so shortened and not well written, it is a grave disappointment. I admit I saw the film before I read the book, and maybe that added to my disappointment. The graphics aren’t that appealing to my toddler, and they are in black and white. The story isn’t near as heart warming and sweet as the movie, and it speaks nothing of Ferdinand’s personality, just that he prefers to smell flowers and sit. If I were you, I would take the time to research and search the unabridged better edition. Perhaps the one referenced in the film Blindside, as the ver she read in that film sounded much more appealing than this version. I will hold it because it was relatively inexpensive, but note that it was a disappointment to both myself and my toddler, who, like me I’m sure, was expecting to obtain a description of a sweet and soulful bill who did not feel the need to war others to prove his worth and instead found comfort in the little joys of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Ferdinand []  2020-1-16 7:49

    I have to say, my memory of this book was more glowing than the impression I obtain seeing it now. I really got place off by a line mentioning the only female hero in the book, which reads, “His mother saw that he was not lonesome, and because she was an understanding mother, even though she was just a cow, she allow him just sit there and be happy.” Yes, the book was written 75 years back, but it that comment just does not set well!My favorite part of the book always was, and still is [spoiler alert!] the black-and-white line drawing of Ferdinand lying beneath a cork tree, bunches of corks hanging down like flowers from the leafy branches above him, as if that’s how a cork tree grows ~ a visual joke not pointed out in the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I wonder why the publisher chose to spell the well-known festival as Divaali in the title - a spelling I have never seen before, even if it may be phonetically correct. The festival is commonly spelled as Diwali or Deepavali, and I suspect it would have sold far more copies online with one of those spellings in the title. As it is, I ran across this book only in 2009, while I have been looking and ping for Diwali books since 2002, when this book was published!The text is well constructed, and the illustrations are sweeping and gorgeous, full of eye-pleasing and authentic details. The choice of a digital, Disneyfied style for these illustrations is unfortunate, because the book could have been a timeless treasure otherwise. On the other hand, perhaps this will support its appeal to American kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    As a teacher of young children, it was nice to search a decent,appropriate, and nicely done book about the story of Ramayana. I agree with other reviewers that the title is misleading and the book does not serve the purpose of giving info about the holiday of Diwali. The book does tell the Ramayana story beautifully and adheres to the original epic with the exception of one mistake! Rama did not aim at the moving fish with the unique bow and arrow before marrying Sita! It was Arjuna in the epic Mahabharata that aimed at the moving fish before marrying Draupadi! I don't know how this well known "mythological fact" got mixed up by the author and publisher. I would like to give this book as a bonus to my young nieces and nephews as a part of knowing their heritage but feel reluctant to give out wrong information! Hopefully, it can be corrected for the other editions. We need correct and interestingly depicted books about wonderful, ancient Hindu stories. Overall though, this book meets that expectation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    There are several large mistakes in the story. These are not easy mistakes but large blunders where the story, theme and underlying principle/message is severely distorted. To take matters to extreme, the author tries to portray diwali as an occasion for gambling. Stay away from the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    A really unbelievable book, just what I've been looking for. For my five to eight-year old grandchildren, it's by far the best telling of the Hanukkah story, from the time of the Jews living peacefully in Judea to the destruction of the Temple by the Greeks, to the re-taking and of the Temple by the Maccabees, and the miracle of a day's worth of oil lasting eight days until more could be brought to hold the "eternal light" burning as the Temple was restored. There's also a description of modern practices -- the lighting of menorahs, the potato latkes, the dreidle android games -- but the emphasis is on the simply-told, engaging story of the holiday's origin. Marvelous illustrations, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    This is a amazing resource for teaching kids about the holiday. Bright, colorful, simple to follow, and it even includes directions for playing dreidel and making latkes. My son and his classmates loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Chemistry []  2020-7-1 18:49

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    The title says it all: this is a Story of Western art through the eyes of one man. It does not claim to be definitive, and its smaller size (compared to say, Janson) precludes huge reproductions, but all the photos are in color and are was written over 70 years ago, in a style more relaxed and more private than more modern texts. (A amazing exception being Bazin’s “Baroque and Rococo.”) Some of its scholarship is of course outdated, but as an introduction it can’t be beat; and to the more knowledgeable amateur, it’s a relaxed conversation, a revisitation of the past with another fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    this is a wonderfully conceived and written history of western art from cave painting to the late 20th century. gombrich tells the story by focusing on the essential ideas or achievements characteristic of each artist and art epoch. each chapter is about 5 or 6 pages of text and several huge format art reproductions (there are several fold out photos of works such as botticelli's "birth of venus" or pollock's "one"). the narrative is conversational, concise, well informed, and extremely intelligent; the book reads as though you are strolling through an immense museum with gombrich at your side, commenting on paintings and sculptures as you go.gombrich manages to teach the reader how to look at art at the same time he explains the main historical developments and style points of each movement or period. fresh students of art will search the book is a pleasurable and clear guide; experienced readers will have fun gombrich's judicious use of detail and selection. a bibliography, chronological charts of art epochs and artists' lives, maps of europe and an index conclude the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    The illustrations are great. Covers a gamut of various art movements. However, there seems to be too much emphasis on biblical art. I understand that art in the gothic and Middle Ages was indeed influenced by religious texts but the frequent allusion to biblical stories gets repetitive and boring. It almost feels like a sermon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    Ariel and will Durant have written a lot of unbelievable books but The Story of Philosophy by Will is the epitome of his ability to write a scholarly and complete history of the amazing minds that have pondered the essence of life. If you have never read anything about philosophy, this the put to start. If you are already a student of that science, this lengthy volume will add to your knowledge. Durant does not espouse any particular school of philosophy but he lays out the basics of the thinking of the most recognized minds that allows you to create your own judgment. Even if you have only a passing interest in philosophy, obtain this book and hold it at your bedside. You will search yourself reading it a lot of more times than you would ever have guessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    I had used this book years ago in college and required to listen to something in the vehicle other than AM radio. It is a nice refresher on the philosophies of the listed subjects. It does obtain a small dry and the reader sounds like a college professor but it is a book on philosophy. I listened in 1/2 hour segments which helped with keeping my attention. It is a lengthy book so it will latest for a lot of a commute. I would advise that you look a the table of contents to create certain that if you are looking for a specific philosopher they are in the book. Mr. Durant at a bio to each philosopher and ties them in with their time as well which I enjoyed. If you are wanting a book dedicated to strictly the philosophy of the person this may not be the book for you though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    Will Durant is probably the greatest writer on philosophers of the latest 200 years. That assessment is shared by a lot of others, but for me is based both on his vast expertise on the topic but also the extremely high caliber of his writing.Each chapter captures the life and philosopher of a amazing thinker, from Plato to Voltaire and ends with Nietzsche. It is Durant's approach that makes it all so interesting and digestible (perhaps in little bites). You will feel like you know the man and his time, his contemporaries, how he was held in esteem or rivalry by his peers and what his influences are. But mainly it is dissecting the man's particular take on the nature of reality, nature, or the mind. So perhaps 50% actual passages of the Philosopher or his critics, and 50% Durant's flair for exposition and lending his r even the novice curious about perhaps a missing component of his education, this work is hard to surpass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rock []  2020-1-20 0:46

    Super cute book if your children like music/guitars. They even have the guitars facing the right direction for the left handed players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rock []  2020-1-20 0:46

    This book is absolutely adorable. The illustrations are great, each artist is recognizable, and the story is simple, cute and entertaining for adults as well as kids. I “had” to buy a second copy because the first one is so worn out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rock []  2020-1-20 0:46

    Super cute, creative, easy yet well thought out. I'm got it for a bonus for a melody living couple and their first baby. I think they will really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Passover []  2020-9-23 19:6

    Rabbi-approved. Takes a amazing story and makes it a boring backdrop to tradition. A couple of amazing illustrations can be salvaged...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Passover []  2020-9-23 19:6

    If you are looking for a easy retelling of the Exodus from Egypt, The Story of Passover is an perfect choice. Using just a few paragraphs on a page, David Adler is able to skillfully capture the primary elements of the Passover story. Jill Weber's full-page acrylic paintings tell the story visually. Young kids can understand the essence of the story by just looking at the colourful illustrations. After listening to the story, kids can easily retell the story by using pictures cues. This book can be used as a classroom read aloud or for home use. The latest page provides info about Passover Seders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Passover []  2020-9-23 19:6

    amazing teaching tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:26

    This book is a amazing and fast read for small ones with a short attention span. My 8 month old loves to look at the pictures, listen to us read, and he carried the book around during the Christmas season. My only complaint is that the page about the wisemen isn’t accurate, but a lot of Children’s stories is Jesus’ birth obtain this detail wrong, we will be adding a sticky note in ours to correct this. Overall, this book points kids to the meaning of Christmas in Christ and makes a connection from bonus giving to Jesus’ birth which is what we were looking for. This also makes a excellent gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:26

    The story itself is a cute introduction to the nativity tale. My kids are still asking to read it, nearly three months after Christmas.While I understand this is not the author's fault, few things annoy me more than a digital picture book where the words don't fit on the same page as the picture. You'll have a picture on one page and half the story line on the next page with no picture. My boys like to support turn the page and they'll test to skip over a plain white page with words every ain, this doesn't affect the otherwise easy and sweet storyline. But as the parent reading every time, I'd have purchased a various nativity story if I knew this ahead of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Christmas []  2020-12-1 20:26

    Horrible book. Doesn’t even mention who Jesus is or why he’s important

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Of Babushka []  2020-12-25 21:18

    I think this book gives mixed messages. As I was reading along, as the various bodies of the Babushka doll went to seek out the meaning of life for themselves, I was wondering what the notice or messages would ultimately be as they weren't clear what that process was happening. I thought that it might have to do with purpose reflecting your entire, real self—all of you. As the smallest doll inside started finding the other bodies again, who were all very unhappy—that's when the notice got muddled. Is the author saying that love, generosity, making money, hard work, and being intelligent aren't necessary or are things to be avoided? Perhaps the excess of any is wrong. While none of those might be the ultimate meaning of life, they are necessary to the survival of the body, mind, and spirit. While I might agree with aspects of the author's ultimate message, I don't think it is important to denigrate the other necessary things in life. I thought the illustrations were well done and added to the story. I believe this is intended for relatively early readers, but the vocabulary is such that it would be better for at least 7-year-olds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Of Babushka []  2020-12-25 21:18

    I enjoyed this story. It has a lot of lessons in it. I was attracted to this story because this type of doll is an interesting and unusual one. I would definitely read this book to a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    If you've ever wanted to take an art history course, without sitting in a classroom this book is for you. The text is readable and not pedantic. The illustrations of the art are unbelievable and some fold out so you can see the info of the work. It's a large book, so I'm going through it bit by bit. A amazing addition to my art library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Art []  2020-1-17 23:34

    what a pleasure it was to read this book. 600 pages can be daunting but in fact this book is rather concise considering the topic matter. His writing style is simple to read and his perspective on art is begin and inviting. His knowledge about art and history and culture is vast and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Ferdinand []  2020-1-16 7:49

    It preserves all the original text and most of the original images. They took liberties in the photos and their placement to fit in a smaller page count but they didn't lose any of the charm of the original book. This is not a novelization of the fresh movie. It is a faithful edition of the original story. I compared this one side-by-side with my hardcover. I am very happy with this one. I'll be picking up copies for my nieces and nephews. I hope they love this as much as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I purchased this for my daughter. She is only 3 and has heard various versions. I have grown up listening to this story, reading, watching the TV program, attending different plays and I am in the process of reading a ver by Manon. Unfortunately, I can no longer read the original in Sanskrit. Ram was born, he was mortal and didn't leap out the sacrificial fire. This is a very necessary part of the story without which the rest of the story doesn't work. I must say that the illustrations are attractive but I was turned off by the fact the story doesn't quite follow the original. I have not gone much further than Ram appearing from the sacrificial fire. Having read different versions of Ramayan, which Diwali is part off, this ver lacks much of the info that are essential to the story. A much more suitable versions for younger audiances are available.I will this book mostly to present the illustrations to my daughter.I have found "Rama and the Demon King: An Ancient Tale from India" is more suitable for younger audiences.I have found "The Ramayana: A Modern Retelling of the Amazing Indian Epic" has been very satisfying to read for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Divaali []  2020-1-16 9:5

    Title: The Story of DivaaliAuthor: Retold by Jatinder VermaIllustrations: Nilesh MistryFormat: Hard Cover PrintISBN: 1-84148-936-0Publisher: Barefoot BooksReview By: Diana Rohini LaVigne, Indian Life & Style MagazineThis timeless tale, The Story of Divaali is honored by extraordinary illustrations by Nilesh Mistry and beautifully crafted text by Jatinder Verma. Readers will have fun the simplicity in the story and layout beginning with a trouble-free tutorial to the characters in the story. The complexities of this age old Hindu legend are presented in a method that is simple for young readers to understand. The use of visuals in this book in order to help the story line is superbly s jump with color and photos that beg readers to turn the page and explore why this story has lasted the try of time and the modern world. The pages come alive with the character's acts of bravery, the forces of evil trying to ruin the day and the stunning love story that shines throughout the Books has made a book gem with the `The Story of Divaali'. The epic retelling is compelling, riveting and a visual superstar. `The Story of Divaali' honors the epic and continues the long standing history of its text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hanukkah []  2020-1-16 9:7

    I bought this book for my daughter and I to learn about Hanukkah this year- she wanted to celebrate it and not being Jewish I required some help, too. This book very clearly tells the story of Hanukkah that is simple for a 5 year old and her middle aged mother with a minimalist religious background to understand. This book also provides some modern tradition like how to play dreidel and create traditional potato latkes. It's a amazing jumping off point for the kid and adult who have no background knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rap []  2020-1-23 19:55

    The story is cute and factual. Has a nice rhythm to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rap []  2020-1-23 19:55

    I bought this for my nephew's first birthday over the weekend and it was a large hit. It actually goes through the timeline for NWA, Biggie, Tupac, Missy Elliot and so a lot of more with a cute small history lesson. It was fun to read to him and I hope he enjoys it when he can read all by himself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Kullervo []  2020-1-24 23:48

    Preface: I have read all of Tolkien's work, including the multi-volume History of e Story of Kullervo was a work started by Tolkien based on the Finnish story from the Kavela. There had been a couple of translations based on multiple sources, so they did not read as a complete a work it is incomplete, as as described in the introductions, was hand-written and comes to an abrupt in complete conclusion. For those who have read the 'Histories of Middle-Earth', you will know how Tolkien was often changing names and events as he continued writing, this story was no sides the main story there is an essay by JRRT written to be given as a speech or lecture, in two forms, the first was his handwritten version, thne there was a typewritten version, they barely ere is also some ysis by the editor, Verlyn Flieger, of Tolkien's story.I would not recommend this to anyone but Tolkien scholars - those who have read all of HoME and are interested in the earliest roots of JRRT's writing, before he started the real creation of the Elvish languages and of Arda and Middle-Earth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Kullervo []  2020-1-24 23:48

    Early Tolkien. I am SOOO happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Rock []  2020-1-20 0:46

    I have to confess...I bought this for a fresh baby expected in our family, but I loved it so much I kept it 😁 Great, simple to understand history of rock with adorable illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Story Of Flamenco, The []  2020-1-18 22:44

    I am still stunned by the track on the CD called "La Zagala". The singer "La nina de la puebla" has a tremendous voice and the song is not like anything I've heard before. This song alone makes the CD worth buing!!! If anyone knows of other recordings by the same artist, I would like to hear about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Harmelodia []  2020-1-18 22:49

    It's hard to imagine someone discovering this review who doesn't already love the Rheostatics - why else would you know about them? -- but if you have any concerns about "Harmelodia", don't worry. It's a sweet and strange children's story, sure, but it's also a solid and rich sonic adventure as only they seem to be doing in this decade. If "Progressive Rock" records from old have worn out their thrill on your shelves, and you'd like all that musical and lyrical creativity with a small more honest emotion and fun holding it together, then come and obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Cats []  2020-2-7 21:45

    If you're a cat lover, you'll really have fun this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    I spent nearly 30 years of my pre-retirement adult life teaching philosophy at the college level, having prior to this received my doctorate in philosophy from Johns Hopkins. Several years ago, because of an ongoing secondary interest in the history of Western civilization, I began reading through Will and Ariel Durant's multivolume "The Story of Civilization," a project that took me three years to complete. I found it to be a thorough (albeit slightly dated) summary of the history of Western civilization through the time of cause I was no longer teaching and had a bit of time on my hands, I decided to read through Will Durant's "The Story of Philosophy," a work that I had never had the opportunity to peruse during my professional career. I figured it would offer a refresher course on some of the philosophers who had less bearing on the locations of philosophy I regularly taught. I also hoped that it would give me some new insights into the philosophers and philosophical movements with which I possessed a degree of e book was not what I expected. I will note why momentarily. First, however, the positive. As I knew from having read his "Story of Civilization," Will Durant is an engaging writer. He is eloquent without being flowery or effete. His vocabulary is extensive, but he does not use it to present off his erudition. In no method is he pretentious. He is also able to explain difficult ideas in a straightforward, understandable fashion, certainly a boon when discussing the theories of philosophers. And he is amazing at explaining how the thought of a philosopher flows from and contrasts with that of his ever, if one is expecting a real history of philosophy, this is not the book to read. I would go so far as to say that the title of the book is quite misleading. This is not the story of philosophy. It is the story of the writings of those philosophers who, for whatever reason, Durant wants to highlight. The book pays no significant attention to ancient philosophy before Socrates or after Aristotle. While Socrates/Plato and Aristotle are examined in detail, subsequent developments in Greek and Roman thought are either covered in a most sketchy manner or absent altogether. For example, neo-Platonism in general and Plotinus in particular, are ignored.Even more shocking is Durant's treatment of the entire middle ages. It is in fact a non-treatment. Without explanation (other than that Durant doesn't think it is important) we skip over nearly a thousand years of Western thought and quickly search ourselves studying the philosophy of Francis Bacon. One could read this book without being aware of philosophers such as Anselm, Peter Lombard, Bonaventure, Aquinas, Duns Scotus, William of Ockham, and a lot of others (not to mention the Islamic philosophers of the tenth and eleventh centuries).When we come to post-medieval philosophy, while we are treated to a fairly detailed explication of Francis Bacon, Spinoza, Voltaire, and Kant, Durant doesn't even mention Descartes (sometimes regarded as the father of modern philosophy) or the British Empiricists (Locke, Berkeley, and Hume) except by method of extremely brief references when presenting the thought of other philosophers.Durant does somewhat better in describing the major figures of nineteenth century philosophy. Hegel, Schopenhauer, and Nietzsche are all given extensive space. However, Durant spends an inordinate amount of time describing the thought of Herbert Spencer, who today is nearly es all this mean this book is not worth reading? No, it doesn't. I've given it Four Stars, for the reasons stated earlier. It does cover the thought of certain philosophers in a method that is reasonably complete (for an overview) and relatively simple to understand. However, one should not read this book as though it were a general introduction to the story of philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Philosophy []  2020-2-4 4:5

    This book is wonderful, but if you like this book, avoid the cheap 99 cent version. So a lot of typos, it can be hard to read sometimes. Even the cover reads "Phiosophy" (yes, no L in the word!). Be aware that there's a much better Kindle ver that you can search on Amazon if you find with "Story of Philosophy Simon and Schuster". It costs a small more, but it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Salt []  2020-2-7 20:3

    If you learn everything there is to know about anything, you will learn the sum total of everything there is. Begin here! Amazing children's book. Learn history via the history of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Salt []  2020-2-7 20:3

    I started using this book as part of a unit designed by Writing Fundamentals for the Feature Article writing unit. This book models how a Feature Article presents an daily subject in an interesting way. Every year my students love this book and have fun learning the history of salt and all of the weird things people used to do with it. It is nonfiction and has a lot of colourful illustrations and diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Spain []  2020-6-24 19:22

    This book provides an accessible, concise, and well-written history of Spain. I created my first trip to Spain this fall, and realized that, despite a amazing deal of reading in British and general European history, I was woefully ignorant of the country I was visiting. This may be due in part to the fact that Spain really is "different", as the author suggests, or it may simply reflect the Whig ver of history with which I grew up: what mattered was England, and neighbors who were rude enough to war with England in latest centuries. In any event, I found this book very illuminating -- it explains a lot of of the ways in which Spain really is different, and helped me better understand some of the art that I saw.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386