Read the story you never told reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the story you never told reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tuberculosis: The Greatest Story Never Told []  2020-7-23 19:22

    This is a amazing read. Mr. Ryan covers the history of this disease in a comprehensive and thoughtful manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tuberculosis: The Greatest Story Never Told []  2020-7-23 19:22

    A fascinating book. Not only does it discover the history of the war versus tuberculosis, it brings the personalities that were instrumental in finding medications that killed the germ. This contains stories of wonderful self-sacrifice and some ambition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tuberculosis: The Greatest Story Never Told []  2020-7-23 19:22

    A work of art. It shows how this planet belongs to little organisms and we are just along for the ride.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the story you never told or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tuberculosis: The Greatest Story Never Told []  2020-7-23 19:22

    Because I grew up during a time when tuberculosis seem to have been (at least temporarily) conquered, I tended to think of it as a disease of the past, something that had slowly wasted away artists and languid ladies of society after a lot of a year in a remote sanatorium, something almost romantic, more a relic of the nineteenth century than something that might threaten ever, one cannot read this extraordinary book without becoming fully imbued with the horror that is tuberculosis. Ryan shows in graphic language (and some images that create one recoil), how the tuberculosis germ can eat away at human bodies, how it can poison and destroy lungs and internal organs, brain cells and bone, our skin, and indeed virtually every part of our body. One sees through Dr. Ryan's eyes a parasitic pathogen that "knows" its victims so well that one gets the sense that tuberculosis has been a cruel and grotesque tax on humankind since the first light of history, that tuberculosis is the price we've had to pay for learning animal husbandry, for agriculture, for civilization itself.And then came the medical science of the twentieth century which developed antibiotics and chemotherapies that by the 1950s had tuberculosis so in retreat that a lot of spoke of its eradication. Ryan brings the personalities that developed these cures and their struggles to life. We see them war versus not only the microbe but the nearly intractable belief held by most medical authorities that nothing could conquer the tuberculosis germ, that such efforts were doomed to failure, and anyone claiming otherwise was a charlatan and a fool. Ryan's book chronicles the story of the courageous, brilliant, and dogged people in the United States and in Europe--Gerhard Domagk, Rene Dubos, William Feldman, H. Corwin Hinshaw, Jorgen Lehmann, George W. Merck, Albert Schatz, Gylfe Vallentin, and Selman Waksman, to name a few of the most prominent--who actually developed a cure for this most horrible of diseases. It is a story of private danger, intrigue, obsession, personality conflict and territorial spats, patent laws and priorities, money, jealousy and friendship--failure and eventual triumph set versus the backdrop of two globe ironic the story is! How in direct contrast these two very human activities were: the heroic endeavor to cure disease, and the process of war--the latter a gross stupidity that served only to enhance the fertile ground of disease! As one reads one cannot support but exclaim, Oh, shame, shame on you humanity for your cruel and mindless stupidities! And hurrah for those who devoted their life to trying to understand the microbial globe and its chemistry, to those who rose above the slaughter all around them and worked tirelessly to alleviate the pain and suffering of disease!One wonders in reading this extraordinary story, how such grossly divergent behaviors by human beings can exist side by side: madness and the pursuit of knowledge. The nature of these schizophrenic bed fellows of humankind is what Ryan has really chronicled here.But the story, after perhaps two decades of euphoria, takes a ominous turn sometime around 1978 with the incipient rise of "reactivation tuberculosis" and the "AIDS-tuberculosis syndrome" (pp. 395-396). Ryan shows that the struggle versus TB, far from being over, is upon us once again with a fresh and not good ferocity. He notes with alarm how the tubercular bacterium has continued to mutate versus the that once cured it while HIV-crippled immune systems let the pathogen to once again run rampant through the bodies of the compromised. Already in our cities the tide versus the "greatest assassin of all time" has turned and the mortality rates are climbing. And in the developing nations, especially in sub-Saharan Africa, the disease in combination with AIDS threatens entire generations.Ryan estimates that 1.7 billion people in the globe harbor the tuberculosis germ, an astonishing number. He calls this a "global time bomb" waiting to explode. (p. 404) He quotes health officials as claiming as long ago as 1991 that Africa was "already lost."This is a attractive and horrifying book that chronicles one of the greatest triumphs of medical science while making all too vivid the fact that "the ageless leviathan of terror" (p. 378) is still very much with us, and is likely to continue to evade our efforts to eradicate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Best book I have ever read about skiing the bumps! Dan helped me realize that sometimes the "old method is the best way". I have already created terrific progress this season practicing the things I thought I knew but was never quite sure about until I read his book. I highly recommend this book to all aspiring bump : anyone that says they cant ski the bumps because of their knees needs to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Unfortunately, there are few clear and descriptive instructionals on mogul skiing. This is the only I have found and I have been searching all mediums (videos, YouTube, blogs, books, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    I'm an aggressive all mountain skier except when it comes to the bumps. My bump skiing mates taught me how to ski moguls but this book place all the pieces together. What my mogul skiing mates where teaching me were parts and pieces of the puzzle. I only want I had this book 10 years ago when I was single and skied method more than I do now. I ran across this book when I was looking up mogul skiing on line. When I read about it I bought it right away and glad I did. Now its all I do on the slopes is practice the drills and bash the bumps. I don't know the author but glad he wrote this book. Thanks Dan! Oh, and I'm doing the zipper line where as before reading this book I could only go about 6-8 bumps until I obtain kicked out the back the door.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    Excellent book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I bought a copy of this book when I was 12 years old and consider myself lucky that I discovered it at that time in my life. Throughout my teenage years I read it from cover to cover countless times. It basically answers every question a teenager could have: from to dieting to school and even finances (which I've never seen a section about in any other teen tip book).I'm now 23 and latest week while visiting my parents I found my old, dog-eared copy of the book and decided to take it home with me. While skimming through it I now really appreciate the method Carol Weston has written the book. She states early on that she doesn't wish to stand on a soapbox and lecture to her readers, and she really doesn'@#$%!&? a very conversational style of writing that still manages to be chock full of information, something I think young readers will really appreciate.If you have a daughter, sister, niece, etc. who is between the ages of 11 and 18, obtain her a copy of this book. Being a teenager is such a confusing time, and I'd like to think it created the journey through adolescence a small easier for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    I really enjoyed the strait forward approach Dan gives in explaining the technique involved in skiing moguls. My training was all through racing. My advanced ability to ski the whole mountain in powder, crud or groomers is very enjoyable to me. However, when I got to the moguls I always struggled because I didn't really understand how to handle them. Some of what Dan teaches I had already figured out. Now that I understand the finer info of skiing moguls, I will be able to advance to the next anks for a very amazing book on skiing moguls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Increase your archery scores: The secrets you were never told []  2020-1-16 18:43

    A nice overview of the primary setup with amazing insight into arrow construction. Just the arrow assembly portion by itself makes this a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I bought this book for my granddaughter who is 11 years old. While I did not read it myself I heard the author talking about it on the radio and I thought it would be a amazing book for her as she is approaching puberty and a lot of change. I gave it to her mother to look at it first before giving to my granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    This is the true thing...wise, clear, brutally honest and sincere. Carol Weston understand the joys and challenges of growing up female, being in limbo between girlhood and womanhood and being pulled in various directions between the powerful voices of peers, parents and the often too quiet voice of real self. This is a book my eleven year old daughter has sunk her teeth into, and it will serve her in a method that no corny "Chicken Soup for the..." will. Growing up isn't always neat and tidy, and , divorce, boys, etc. are subjects that girls need to think about. Carol Weston can reach them like no other writer I know. Beautifully written, moving and genuine, this book takes keep in a method that a squeamish birds and the bees talk is unable to.Our girls need to know this stuff, and parents, you do too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    This is a competent book on Mogul skiing, written by an author who was a professional competitor. I learned a lot about mogul skiing by reading this book, and I'm sure the info will support me to ski better the next time I run into some moguls.I read the Kindle version, and there were some formatting problems throughout the book, both for photos and for the body text. This was bothersome, but did not block any of the text content from being understandable. Sometimes the writing style was quite repetitive in some locations as well, often saying the very same thing two or three times on the same page. The Kindle price was certainly beautiful for the content provided, so no one should worry too much about these minor writing problems.I would recommend this book to anyone who's interested in mogul skiing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    Intended as an introduction to the craft, this small book is clear, concise and accurate. I'm a PSIA instructor and lifelong moguls enthusiast (since Stowe in the 60's...). I've taken mogul clinics and watched instructional videos from Nelson Carmichael to Stephen Fearing, Chuck Martin, etc. yet this book still offered amazing general advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    I though I was a amazing mogul skier but I was skiing moguls the exact opposite method you should and it was a lot of work. This small book transformed my bump skiing in 1 season. No my knees don't look like pistons but I'm much more in control. Lots of amazing tips. I have paper and e book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    This was my bible growing up. It gave such amazing advice. When I found out my boyfriend's younger sister was about to begin middle school, I purchased her a copy of this unbelievable book. I hope she finds it as helpful as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    At last, there is a book that de-mystifies mogul skiing. Dan Diprio's book simplifies a rather complex form of skiing that plagued me for years. I must have taken 3 lessons on mogul skiing, and they were all a waste given that all 3 emphasized short radius turns (i.e., slalom carving) over and thru the bumps. What a waste of cash and energy !!Dan has it right. DO NOT listen to those carving experts who wrongly think that carving skills on the groomed and hard package apply on the bumps. Bumps require a far various skill most expert carvers lack or don't appreciate (e.g., less round turns and edging, steering the skis, reduced hip angulation, weighting both skiis equally, etc).Just returned from a Winter Park Colorado trip, and can now do moderate sized bumps on intermediate trails thanks to Dan's anks Dan for a well written book that is simple to understand and will let skiiers to venture beyond the groomed !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    This is absolutely the briefest and most 'to the point' book on the subject. I highly recommend it to everybody seeking mogul skiing nical tip like 'stand tall', 'absorb and extend' created a globe of difference for me and instantly improved my mogul technique.If you test to improve yours - look no further - buy this book and head for the hills.Enjoy your training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    My daughter can't place this book down! It's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I bought this for my stepdaughter who is about to begin high school. We have had a lot of of these conversations but I also wanted her to hear another person's advice. I read most of this before giving it to her, it is complete, begin and not written in a preachy way. My stepdaughter really got into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    All Carol's books are gems, and GIRLTALK is the crown jewel! Simplifying and illuminating everything from family problems to self-esteem to applying for college, this easy-reading, friendly, and fact-packed tutorial is likely to obtain very dog-eared as it's consulted over and over. --Catherine Dee, author of THE GIRLS' GUIDE TO LIFE and THE GIRLS' BOOK OF WISDOM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything the Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing []  2020-1-11 19:4

    For most skiers, there is nothing more terrifying than accidentally emerging at the top of a field of steep and deep moguls. If you're like I used to be, you deal with the situation by first shedding some tears, then bucking yourself up for the task solute, you push off, then quickly panic as you watch the mogul and your skis drop away in front of you. Scared, you lean away from the horrifying chasm, the tails of your skis dig into the snow and you slam into the next mogul, fall, and cartwheel down the hill until you finally come to an ignoble at used to be my experience with moguls. I could do the steeps, I could do the deeps, but moguls constantly defeated me. My mates were more than eager to tell me what I was doing wrong. I practiced and practiced but it always seemed the key was beyond my en I read "Everything The Instructors Never Told You About Mogul Skiing" by Dan DiPiro. It's a short book but it's full of amazing of the most necessary points is that you cannot use the same form on the moguls that you use on groomed slopes. It's necessary to change your stance to a "tall" position so your legs can absorb the bumps.Another amazing hint is when Dan explains how to do the "rotary-powered" turns that are critical to mogul skiing. He debunks the idea that you can "carve" through the ere's a lot to learn from this book. Dan describes a series of techniques and exercises that will definitely support your bump skiing. I'm still not an expert but I've improved dramatically. I've had several amazing (but short) mogul runs where I created it through fairly smoothly on a amazing line. The feeling is exhilarating. I now seek out moguls so I can practice and, hopefully, re-experience that anks Dan for writing this book.----------------------------------------Michael Mihalik is the author of Debt is Slavery: and 9 Other Things I Want My Dad Had Taught Me About Money. Learn how to gain control of your finances, pay off your debt, and make financial security!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    This is sooooo non-clinical yet soooo comprehensive and soooo natural and down to earth (even blunt) that I can't support wishing I'd had it for my daughter. Fortunately, I can create it available for my granddaughters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I first read Girltalk in middle school and I remember how reassuring so much of Weston's tip was on problems such as body photo and relating to boys, and how informative the sections were on how to deal with long-distance friendships or the first whispers floating around school about alcohol and . Now a sophomore in college, I recently paged through the book and was struck by how real (and, in fact, relevant) the tip still was. Girltalk mixes true letters from readers and answers to them, with Weston's own memories, research, and comforting advice, all of which makes this book ideal for girls of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I downloaded a sneak preview of this book on NetGalley and after finishing it I went on Amazon and ordered the book. It was that amazing but once I finished the book I felt underwhelmed by the ending. I thought the book was amazing in keeping me interested page after page. The two main characters in the book were alternating between chapters and I was hooked with those cliffhangers after every chapter! Having to wait a whole other chapter to search out what was going on was nerve wracking! The characters were awesome... right up to the end. I suppose it’s realistic since this is YA but that doesn’t hold me from hating how naive the characters were. Elyse... man she needs help. I don’t think she needs to be in a relationship at all. That girl needs some serious self love! It started as a 4 star book but ended as a 3/5⭐️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    This book covered some relevant and up to date subjects in an simple to read, entertaining, yet understandable way. Amazing twisty, fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Amazing blending of characters. Well written, compelling, suspenseful. Characters you care about, believable dialogue, and thought-provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    A fairly straightforward story which requires serious suspension of belief. I did [email protected]#$%!, which I don’t always do with “just OK” books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I couldn't seem to place this down! This was really amazing and well written and I hope there will be a sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    3.5 STARSIn Oregon, Elyse lands the part of Juliet in her school play while beginning a risky relationship. In Texas Gabe’s ex girlfriend doesn’t wish to allow him go. And she’s willing to stoop to crime to obtain him back. These teens stories come together in a deadly most from the beginning, I knew how Elyse and Gabe’s lives would ultimately connect, most readers will. That didn’t hold me from being glued to LIES YOU NEVER TOLD ME, caring about both characters and rooting for their lives to work naldson switches first person points of view between chapters end each with cliffhangers that kept me interested until the end. The characters are interesting, albeit not fully fleshed and the minor characters were tropes. Still, I cared and couldn’t place down LIES YOU NEVER TOLD ME as a fun reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Thank you to Jennifer Donaldson the author, Penguin Random House, the publisher and NetGalley for giving me an ARC in exchange for my candid is is an interesting book, told in the first person by 3 various people high school students. At first I wasn't paying close attention because I thought that they all were at the same high school. It is an intriguing, but familiar scary story of obsession, dark secrets, and love. I will say that I am rarely surprised in a book, but this one really got e story was a slight bit cliche, but still held my interest throughout and even surprised me. It may be a small massive for young teens, but high schoolers and adults will eat this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    This has become one of my favorites books - it's very well written and the plot twists are unexpected, which is refreshing. It's not a predictable book like a lot are these days. I HIGHLY recommend anyone this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lies You Never Told Me []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Another predictible teen novel but a fast read. I read this whole book, front to back on a trip from NY to MI through Canada. The ride is about 5.5 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    I probably shouldn't review this book. Five years ago I lost a child. Two years ago I lost my husband, in March I lost my daughter in law. So for me this was not time to read a book about a tragic death. It does remind you, as I remind myself daily, that you must tell family you love them, do something nice for someone you hardly know, say all you need to say before you lose the, because those moments wont come back for even one minute. There are no "second chances" even if you think you can wait another day. I finished the book latest night crying - because I know, there are things that you should say today, now, and not leave it e family dynamics were awesome as it is for so a lot of families. All that matters is love. Not what other people think that don't live in your world. Go do, do it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    This book kept my interest throughout. While it is often described as a story of interracial marriage and resulting interpersonal problems, I believe it is actually a story of the kind of conflicts that can occur when parental expectations for their kids go beyond wishing them to develop their own talents to their very best to either expecting them to achieve specific successes in locations that the parents were unable to meet for different reasons or to meet goals that are beyond the children's ability. The issues arise when their children, out of a desire to please their parents, are unable to communicate frustrations out of fear of disappointing them. The story is about how the kids adapt, or can't adapt, to these pressures and about suppressed frustrations of both kids and their parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    When I read EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU by Celeste Ng, I wasn't sure if mentally I was ready for another book starting with a death. But as amazing writing can do, this story picked me up by the end of the first chapter and carried me away to a time in American life that I never gave much thought to. Set in the 70s, the story follows a Chinese American blended family in Ohio. When Lydia is found floating in the lake, her family is forced to yze what place her there. Was it pressure from her family to succeed? Was it pressure to fit in? Was it a crime of passion or convenience? I was spellbound reading the latest half of this book. I loved each flawed family member, especially Hannah,. While the story went where I hoped it would go, I was not disappointed at all with the progression. It was also quite insightful on the prejudices that society had about Chinese Americans still during that timeframe and how careful parents have to be to place their dreams onto their children.I am grateful my book club chose this book for February so that I finally prioritized reading it. I think it will lend itself to a amazing discussion and the author's notes at the end provide a lot of insight into how it was written and her inspiration. I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    I would recommend this book to any person that has it or knows someone suffering from postpartum depression. I felt close to the characters, and the story line kept you wanting to search out the families past. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    This author writes with a massive hand. She wants to create sure you obtain it so she tells you over and over and over again that this is a dysfunctional family. That the parents are living out their frustrations through their children. That their kids are submissive and unhappy. That their family experience racial discrimination. To create sure you obtain it she draws stereotypical portraits of her characters. After a while the reader feels he is being clobbered with a literary hammer. If the author only had more confidence in her reader this would be a much better book. But as it is, one could spend one's time more profitability reading something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    YAWN! Got to page 135 and gave up. Had a hard time keeping my attention. No feeling, no hero development. What about the not good girl? Almost halfway through and not much to say about her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    I loved this book...it is difficult to obtain 5 stars from me but this book deserves them. I have recommended to all my mates and the ones who have already read it agree with me...a “must read”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    I loved this book so much. I like novels written with reflections of various times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    I would not recommend this book to anyone over the eighth grade. This is definitely a young adult novel not intended for adults, the characters are completely dull, unlikeable and borderline sociopathic. The method this family interacts with each other is completely not believable, even coming from a dysfunctional family perspective. Literally painful to read, I am in shock I even got through it! I only read to the end because I wanted to know what happened to Lydia. Sadly, we never search out. I kind of want the entire family had drowned in the end, I’ve never read a book where I had no empathy and completely disliked every hero in the book. And not in a riveting and interesting method like in Gone Girl for example. This author is completely amateur, how this book even got published - not to mention the stellar ratings- has me completely puzzled! I want I could obtain back the hours of my life I wasted reading this book. Absolutely poor read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    I really enjoyed Small Fires Everywhere and thought I would select another book by the same author. My title is enough already because I'm tired of reading novels where race is injected in as a form of division. My Grandchildren have gone to school with Asians since they started. They are part of our culture and viewed no differently than other. Teenage angst may amplify how one thinks they are viewed and therefore dispelling the myth of racism. I'm not discounting all but, give it a rest, why not write a book about cultures mixing well and learning from each other. Getting back to the novel itself. I found the characterization of the Mother trite. What Woman hasn't looked back at her life and questioned her choices. She abandons her family and then comes home with a laisse faire attitude....no longer cooks unique things for her family, like its the price you pay for screwing up my life. The Mother's insistence that her Daughter was going to be everything she wasn't able to be was pathetic. It's o.k. to push your kids to succeed. It shouldn't push them to suicide. There's a very distinct role in a multiple kid family. They all develop personalities based on where they fall in the change of order. Maybe I'm missing something but, overall, I just found the writer wrote to hero assassinate the Mother from the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    This author nails it again. If you like gritty realism over Satisfied Ever After stories then this may just be the book for e tackles the topic of depression so well and the complexities of her characters create this story seem is is a hard read in terms of topic matter and the choices the characters create but, in the end that is what makes them so real.Have plenty of tissues on hand. I had to read this over several days as it was at times a very emotionally hard read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    Rimmer’s books always leave me with something to think about. She writes with such depth and tackles hard subjects. In this book she tackles postpartum depression.👶🍼I love how this story uses a dual time line. You have Beth and her siblings dealing with the decline of their dad as they put him in hospice care. During this period she is having a hard time adjusting to her baby. She does not search motherhood natural.👶🍼Beth discovers notes left in her fathers home which lead her to believe the death of her mother in question. Her dad had always told her and her siblings that their mom died in a vehicle accident.👶🍼The other timeline is told from the perspective of their mom. She has a completely various take on the father that they have always known. Be prepared to read in one sitting because this book captivates you. #truthsinevertoldyou, #kellyrimmer, #kellyrimmerwrites, #graysonhouse, #bookreview, #bookstagram, #stamperlady50, #booksconnectus8w

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    Read "The Things We Cannot Say," and loved it. But very disappointed in this book in the direction she took for the ending of the story. Can't imagine how difficult it was for women back then with no help in dealing with postpartum depression--no support or even recognized as a condition but abortion is not the answer. Then to have the dad donate all his cash to Planned Parenthood and a daughter that thought it was sweet. Want I knew this was her stance would never have read the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    While this story is incredibly necessary to share and to know that women like these exist, I was not able to obtain past page 50. I would cry intensely and would feel so sad for days to come. My baby is 10 months old and imagining what these two women were experiencing was unfathomable to me. I was not able to handle the stories of their postpartum experiences. It took all I had in me to not run and grab my baby from his crib to keep and kiss him. To imagine that there are babies out there who have moms who think they aren't worthy is just awful. Having my own pp experience has been rough, but these two women were on an entirely various level. I hate that women are suffering in silence. Post partum needs to be understood and taken more seriously around the world. You gotta be really powerful to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    Loved everything about this book. As a mom, it is so relatable. There are so a lot of various topics/ social problems addressed in this book and some of the characters are really well developed. I even cried a few times throughout the book. Highly recommend this one! Can’t wait to read some of her other books to see if they are as good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    The constant strife and lack of hero development created this a long miserable read. The fact she threw in the surprise at the end only confirmed my suspicion that she wanted to write a "hot" point book. I only finished it because it was a book club selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    I really wanted to like this book. And at first I was drawn in. But as the chapters went on these characters just became all so self absorbed and annoying. Parents who are so self absorbed theyhave no reality at all with their children. The mother who actually becomes her own mother was interesting at first and then annoying like we had to be hit over the head with it. The father who was so ( at least at some point) in love with his wife and family that he has to repeatedly fall in bed with his teaching assistant upon a loss? Beautiful lame. Felt like she was trying to prove the point that interracial marriages cannot work. Don’t obtain the praise for this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything I Never Told You: A Novel []  2020-5-15 19:6

    To me, this is an exceptionally amazing book. The topic is a dark one—the death, at the beginning of the book, of a daughter, Lydia (the sister to two siblings) who has just turned 16. I don’t usually read dark books or watch dark movies. But the book is a page-turner, and it includes very thoughtful events, cirtances and observations about a dysfunctional but believable family whose issues can apply e book is about relationships and the effects on a father and his kids of being visually various (here, Asian-American in a virtually all-white community). While they wish to blend in and be accepted in society, his wife, an American, struggles to stand out as being different, and to impose that goal on her spite the basic focus on relationships and the effects of looking various than others (consequently, with a various life experience), the book flows as well as any mystery. There are plenty of flashbacks and fast-forwards, as well as action and thoughts in the present. Was the daughter murdered? Did she die in an accident or by suicide? How can they search the answers? What are the effects on the surviving members of the family? Why did all this happen?The only part of the book that I did not search realistic was in the first chapter or two, when Lydia has disappeared and does not return. The description of the situation appeared to cover the logical bases—although with a delay in calling the police. But these beginning pages do not describe the terror, panic, helplessness, and frantic nature of the disappearance of a child. I write as someone who has had this same situation happen in my family to a daughter of the same age as Lydia (but with a happier ending).Celeste Ng is an perfect writer, and I suspect that the decision to play down the emotions of this happening at the beginning of the book results from her basic interests in describing the causes and effects of an happening like this. She gives lots of attention to the happening itself as the book goes on, and the ending can leave the reader with some questions that will never be answered, but with a amazing understanding of how family relationships and happenings can cause the happening that happened in this book. It is a amazing lesson for all parents of kids up through their teenage years.Potentially, this book can save lives. Therefore, in addition to being a amazing story and a amazing read, it is an necessary book. It should appeal especially to anyone who is or feels various than virtually all other people in a community, but its app and appeal and interest is far broader. My family is all “white American”, yet I was engrossed by this book and want that the book had been written and I had read it 30 years ago. It could have created a difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    I loved “The Things We Cannot Say,” so I was excited to read another book by the same author. The story was compelling and I enjoyed it so much until the very end. I didn’t like how “safe” abortion was presented as a universally acceptable option for women. It wasn’t even discussed among the siblings once they knew the truth of their mother’s death. I especially disliked that all the cash that went missing from Patrick’s savings was found to be for donations to Planned Parenthood. There is so much controversy surrounding that particular organization that I think a less politically (morally?) divisive option would have been more universally reader friendly... An organization such as Postpartum Help International would have been a method for Patrick to honor his deceased wife’s memory and struggles without being off putting to readers with a various perspective on abortion. There was zero discussion of how any of the siblings felt about losing a sibling along with their mother to abortion. I know it’s a complex issue, but it felt very one-sided in its handling by the author. Having only read two of Kelly Rimmer’s books, I can only say that I think she is a very talented writer and that I was looking forward to having found another author I have fun reading, but this book left me disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truths I Never Told You: A Novel []  2021-1-1 18:0

    I loved The Things We Cannot Say and this book was also very good. In this I learned more about postpartum depression set within an interesting story of family relationships. I look forward to my next Kelly Rimmer book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I bought this book for my granddaughter who is 11 years old. While I did not read it myself I heard the author talking about it on the radio and I thought it would be a amazing book for her as she is approaching puberty and a lot of change. I gave it to her mother to look at it first before giving to my granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I bought a copy of this book when I was 12 years old and consider myself lucky that I discovered it at that time in my life. Throughout my teenage years I read it from cover to cover countless times. It basically answers every question a teenager could have: from to dieting to school and even finances (which I've never seen a section about in any other teen tip book).I'm now 23 and latest week while visiting my parents I found my old, dog-eared copy of the book and decided to take it home with me. While skimming through it I now really appreciate the method Carol Weston has written the book. She states early on that she doesn't wish to stand on a soapbox and lecture to her readers, and she really doesn'@#$%!&? a very conversational style of writing that still manages to be chock full of information, something I think young readers will really appreciate.If you have a daughter, sister, niece, etc. who is between the ages of 11 and 18, obtain her a copy of this book. Being a teenager is such a confusing time, and I'd like to think it created the journey through adolescence a small easier for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    It was alright, I could have found this info on You tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    Simply wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    My daughter can't place this book down! It's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    This is the true thing...wise, clear, brutally honest and sincere. Carol Weston understand the joys and challenges of growing up female, being in limbo between girlhood and womanhood and being pulled in various directions between the powerful voices of peers, parents and the often too quiet voice of real self. This is a book my eleven year old daughter has sunk her teeth into, and it will serve her in a method that no corny "Chicken Soup for the..." will. Growing up isn't always neat and tidy, and , divorce, boys, etc. are subjects that girls need to think about. Carol Weston can reach them like no other writer I know. Beautifully written, moving and genuine, this book takes keep in a method that a squeamish birds and the bees talk is unable to.Our girls need to know this stuff, and parents, you do too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    This is sooooo non-clinical yet soooo comprehensive and soooo natural and down to earth (even blunt) that I can't support wishing I'd had it for my daughter. Fortunately, I can create it available for my granddaughters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    Excellent book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    Everyone should read this. I was not taught dental hygiene and this book clarified the necessity for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    I recommed this book to anyone who cares for their teeth. Easy simple clear advises for everyone to apprehend bulletproof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    Perfect Book. The dentist at home ! Especially those who are nervous of visiting the dentist !So glad I bought this book. Honest and simple to read and will save me fortune visiting the dentist!A must read. 5 stars more if it were possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    This was my bible growing up. It gave such amazing advice. When I found out my boyfriend's younger sister was about to begin middle school, I purchased her a copy of this unbelievable book. I hope she finds it as helpful as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    All Carol's books are gems, and GIRLTALK is the crown jewel! Simplifying and illuminating everything from family problems to self-esteem to applying for college, this easy-reading, friendly, and fact-packed tutorial is likely to obtain very dog-eared as it's consulted over and over. --Catherine Dee, author of THE GIRLS' GUIDE TO LIFE and THE GIRLS' BOOK OF WISDOM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    A very enlightening book. The secrets are not complicated, and they are very simple to implement. Some things in this book will surprise you to read, but if you take everything on board, you have the potential to save yourself a amazing deal of stress, and cash in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    This is not the sort of book that would normally search its method onto my bed side table, but I was sure glad to have had the opportunity of reading it, and would highly recommend it as a must read for the young/ adolescent generation of today and for anyone else wishing to have fun three score years + ten with a full set of teeth. A lot of questions answered and a amazing leap forward for the usually daunting dental experience; thank you Dr Bonsall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I bought this for my stepdaughter who is about to begin high school. We have had a lot of of these conversations but I also wanted her to hear another person's advice. I read most of this before giving it to her, it is complete, begin and not written in a preachy way. My stepdaughter really got into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girltalk Fourth Edition: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I first read Girltalk in middle school and I remember how reassuring so much of Weston's tip was on problems such as body photo and relating to boys, and how informative the sections were on how to deal with long-distance friendships or the first whispers floating around school about alcohol and . Now a sophomore in college, I recently paged through the book and was struck by how real (and, in fact, relevant) the tip still was. Girltalk mixes true letters from readers and answers to them, with Weston's own memories, research, and comforting advice, all of which makes this book ideal for girls of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Four Secrets Your Dentist Never Told You: White Teeth, Pink Gums, Fresh Breath for Life! []  2020-9-8 18:26

    If you ever read a book about your health,teeth especially,make it this one,I've learnt more from Dr Bonsall than any dentist I've seen ever,he's begin honest and holistic in his care and treatment,he changed my life from a hidden scared to say anything man into a confident satisfied talkative man,you need to to care for your teeth so take time to read and take it in,this book will create your life and teeth a joy to live with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    When the H is sent to fulfill the terms of his grandfather's well to collect his inheritance, he had no idea he would meet the h who helps him to rethink what is necessary in life. I can't really say a lot more or I will be giving away spoilers.I love a well-written, fun, clean, lighthearted, and simple read. This romantic story is all of those things and more. Jessie Cal is a gifted storyteller who knows how to pull you into her story and hold you interested and entertained until the latest page. She shares life truths in such a method that I didn't fully realize the impact until after I finished the book and was reflecting on this review. This is the first book I've read in this series, and it was wonderful. I am anxious to read the other books in the series. A very entertaining and intriguing, good, clean read.I received an advance reader copy of this book from the author. This bonus did not affect my review of the book. This review is my voluntary and honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    This is a very heartfelt billionaire story. It’s very entertaining and kept my interest all the method through. It’s a very enjoyable, well developed storyline. I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving this review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    Jessie Cal is a fresh author to me. She is such a unbelievable writer and I will be stalking her so I can read more of her books. The characters are well written and their chemistry is excellent toward each other. This book is full of drama, trauma, suspense, tragedy, intrigue and romance. It will pull on your heartstrings. It is so unbelievable how the city pulls together for each other when tragedy happens.. I was so pulled into this story that I read it in one sitting. You will not be disappointed in reading this book.I received a copy of this book from the author and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    The dialogue was good. The whole book was good. I normally don't read romance but I think this story is worth taling a possibility with it. There was NO explicit language nor any scenes. I got a copy in advance of the book publishing but I would have still read this book. I'm on an advanced readers squad and that is how I got the book ahead of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    This is a very heartfelt billionaire story. It’s very entertaining and kept my interest all the method through. It’s a very enjoyable, well developed storyline. I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving this review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    I read Ms. Cal's book in this set called I never told you. This is a unbelievable story that has a small bit of everything in it-romance, intrigue, mystery, resolution. I received an ARC of this story. This is my honest, voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I loved reading I Never Told You by Jessie Cal. It was such a amazing book. It starts out funny. You know how little towns are. They protect their own especially when a stranger comes to town. It had all the feels from then on. This story tugs at your heart strings. Logan and Jess meet each other and they do not like each other. But as time goes on, they begin their hearts to each other. I received an ARC of this story in exchange for an honest opinion. It was a feel amazing romance that started out rocky but it was well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    "I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review." This is a unbelievable book and I appreciate the opportunity to be one of the first readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    Buckle up! Jessie rocks the boat, swirling, swaying and staying afloat with every sense engaged, weaving in the sentiment and nuance with such heartfelt essence, wrapping this baby up sleek shiny and tight. A spinning vortex chocked-full of quirky mishaps and surprising happenstance propel every emotion bursting into play front and center. Satisfaction rocks this jewel, bringing it home with such intensity and precision, displaying triumph and imparting one block busting bombshell, blasting this jewel to life spectacularly. Twixt, twined and tightly woven, displaying the explosive ups and agonizing downs, grounding in it's simplicity and awe inspiring in it's depth, drawing our characters closer than they could have ever anticipated. Throw in drama, tension, turmoil and electrifying suspense, you have the recipe for one block busting delight. The characters are authentic and realistic with depth and qualities that transform into outstanding personalities. The scenes are strikingly sharp with abundant info and descriptions creating a colourful backdrop that makes the storylines explodes. Remarkable job Jessie, thanks for sharing this amazing small jewel with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    Jessie Cal is a fresh author to me. She is such a unbelievable writer and I will be stalking her so I can read more of her books. The characters are well written and their chemistry is excellent toward each other. This book is full of drama, trauma, suspense, tragedy, intrigue and romance. It will pull on your heartstrings. It is so unbelievable how the city pulls together for each other when tragedy happens.. I was so pulled into this story that I read it in one sitting. You will not be disappointed in reading this book.I received a copy of this book from the author and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    "I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review." This is a unbelievable book and I appreciate the opportunity to be one of the first readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    When the H is sent to fulfill the terms of his grandfather's well to collect his inheritance, he had no idea he would meet the h who helps him to rethink what is necessary in life. I can't really say a lot more or I will be giving away spoilers.I love a well-written, fun, clean, lighthearted, and simple read. This romantic story is all of those things and more. Jessie Cal is a gifted storyteller who knows how to pull you into her story and hold you interested and entertained until the latest page. She shares life truths in such a method that I didn't fully realize the impact until after I finished the book and was reflecting on this review. This is the first book I've read in this series, and it was wonderful. I am anxious to read the other books in the series. A very entertaining and intriguing, good, clean read.I received an advance reader copy of this book from the author. This bonus did not affect my review of the book. This review is my voluntary and honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I read Ms. Cal's book in this set called I never told you. This is a unbelievable story that has a small bit of everything in it-romance, intrigue, mystery, resolution. I received an ARC of this story. This is my honest, voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    This is such a heart warming storyline. It drew me in and kept me reading page after page. The emotion is true and heartfelt. The growth is gradual. It’s simple to feel and associate with Jess and Logan but also the main secondary characters, Jon and Augie. They have their own method of capturing your heart. And their dad? He doesn’t create a lot of appearances in the story, but when he does, they are powerful.I found myself wanting to tell those townsfolk in Morningside to pick up their bifocals and quit being so nearsighted. What they saw as pranks, I saw as mean spirited.And speaking of the townsfolk, well, they are nothing but bullheaded. But even through their stubbornness, eventually they saw the difference between someone trying to use them compared to someone really wanting to support them.👁 OBSERVATIONS:... It’s not simple to see your wrong doings allow alone owning up to them. The people of Morningside had a lot to own up to. They were a tight knit group and would rather their city fall in ruin than accept support from an outsider.... It’s hard to create any rational excuse for a mother abandoning her children, even harder when those kids are five and under. I would have liked to known more about Elizabeth and how she seeks to right all her wrongs. Her excuses of why she stayed away were weak.I read an advance copy of I Never Told You and am leaving an honest review. Love it. Don't be surprised if you hold turning those pages method past bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    I Never Told You by Jessie Cal. A sweet story that has it all; happiness, sadness, anger, lows, highs, excitement and everything in between. An inheritance with strings attached, a little city that doesn’t welcome change, an instant attraction, and add some interesting characters and you’ve got a hit. Read the story in one day, I couldn’t place it down.I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    This is such a heart warming storyline. It drew me in and kept me reading page after page. The emotion is true and heartfelt. The growth is gradual. It’s simple to feel and associate with Jess and Logan but also the main secondary characters, Jon and Augie. They have their own method of capturing your heart. And their dad? He doesn’t create a lot of appearances in the story, but when he does, they are powerful.I found myself wanting to tell those townsfolk in Morningside to pick up their bifocals and quit being so nearsighted. What they saw as pranks, I saw as mean spirited.And speaking of the townsfolk, well, they are nothing but bullheaded. But even through their stubbornness, eventually they saw the difference between someone trying to use them compared to someone really wanting to support them.👁 OBSERVATIONS:... It’s not simple to see your wrong doings allow alone owning up to them. The people of Morningside had a lot to own up to. They were a tight knit group and would rather their city fall in ruin than accept support from an outsider.... It’s hard to create any rational excuse for a mother abandoning her children, even harder when those kids are five and under. I would have liked to known more about Elizabeth and how she seeks to right all her wrongs. Her excuses of why she stayed away were weak.I read an advance copy of I Never Told You and am leaving an honest review. Love it. Don't be surprised if you hold turning those pages method past bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    I loved reading I Never Told You by Jessie Cal. It was such a amazing book. It starts out funny. You know how little towns are. They protect their own especially when a stranger comes to town. It had all the feels from then on. This story tugs at your heart strings. Logan and Jess meet each other and they do not like each other. But as time goes on, they begin their hearts to each other. I received an ARC of this story in exchange for an honest opinion. It was a feel amazing romance that started out rocky but it was well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    The dialogue was good. The whole book was good. I normally don't read romance but I think this story is worth taling a possibility with it. There was NO explicit language nor any scenes. I got a copy in advance of the book publishing but I would have still read this book. I'm on an advanced readers squad and that is how I got the book ahead of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 3) []  2020-10-26 18:54

    I Never Told You by Jessie Cal. A sweet story that has it all; happiness, sadness, anger, lows, highs, excitement and everything in between. An inheritance with strings attached, a little city that doesn’t welcome change, an instant attraction, and add some interesting characters and you’ve got a hit. Read the story in one day, I couldn’t place it down.I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Never Told You (Only You Book 2) []  2020-11-22 19:1

    Buckle up! Jessie rocks the boat, swirling, swaying and staying afloat with every sense engaged, weaving in the sentiment and nuance with such heartfelt essence, wrapping this baby up sleek shiny and tight. A spinning vortex chocked-full of quirky mishaps and surprising happenstance propel every emotion bursting into play front and center. Satisfaction rocks this jewel, bringing it home with such intensity and precision, displaying triumph and imparting one block busting bombshell, blasting this jewel to life spectacularly. Twixt, twined and tightly woven, displaying the explosive ups and agonizing downs, grounding in it's simplicity and awe inspiring in it's depth, drawing our characters closer than they could have ever anticipated. Throw in drama, tension, turmoil and electrifying suspense, you have the recipe for one block busting delight. The characters are authentic and realistic with depth and qualities that transform into outstanding personalities. The scenes are strikingly sharp with abundant info and descriptions creating a colourful backdrop that makes the storylines explodes. Remarkable job Jessie, thanks for sharing this amazing small jewel with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    Gives a fresh perspective to politics. Very engaging and thought provoking. Can see relevance for today's political world. Enjoyed each biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    I liked the method the First Ladies were portrayed. It showed me that they were indeed regular ey were all very powerful willed and certainly went through a lot of hard times. They gave up up some of their aspirations for the political sake of their husbands. Very well done and very well certainly helped me see into a life of the First Ladies .I certainly would recommend this book. It is simple reading and brings to light a lot of hardships and aspirations of the First Ladies. They were indeed humans .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    This was an entertaining read as well as a factual one. Most of the info isn't actually "secret"; in the past, national leaders weren't treated like celebrities, and most political wives remained in the background, as they were expected to. More than one "first lady" dreaded her own role at the same time that she had to be supportive of her husband. This book gives us an unusual peek into the privates lives of the presidents and their families and I would recommend it to any student of American history. Bottom line: First Lady is the hardest job in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    Surprisingly interesting facts about the First Ladies. I learned a lot, especially about the early First Ladies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    This book was well-organized and well-written; it was also an entertaining, yet informative read. I learned a few things about some of the former First Ladies that I hadn't read about in the past. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a light read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    I do like history, and this book chop to the chase to bring me the highlights of their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Lives of the First Ladies: What Your Teachers Never Told You About the Women of the White House [Book]  2018-2-5 18:1

    Decent book! Fun and informational. It wasn't the novel of the century but it got the job done. I enjoyed the illustrations, tey were a fun twist.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386