the swoboda natural law of supreme life and health Reviews & Opinions


Submit the swoboda natural law of supreme life and health review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and the Dignity of Human Life: On Nature and Natural Law review []  2020-1-22 19:52

    I heard of Robert Spaemann's work through reading Oliver O'Donovan, who translated Spaemann's "Persons: The difference between Someone and something (2006)" book into English. This is a very rich treatment of love; Spaemann follows a long Jewish and Christian tradition in arguing that love and knowledge are of one piece (he cites as an illustration Genesis 4:1, "Adam knew his wife). He takes this concept and holds it up to the light, exposing its a lot of facets. I was surprised by several points (never really considered that jealousy is a important part of unique love, e.g. for one's spouse?) and by his latest chapter focus on Brain death. His illuminating analysis created me reconsider my views on end of life issues, especially as he deconstructed the 'person' versus 'human' distinction used by a lot of ethicists and activists. This is moral reasoning of a very high order in defense of the weak, but accessible (and short enough!) that even a non-academic like myself can engage. Definitely worth the time invested; will re-read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love and the Dignity of Human Life: On Nature and Natural Law review []  2020-1-22 19:52

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I included a picture so that you can see for yourself if this is what you wish before you purchase. First of all, these are not 'flash cards' by any reasonable definition of the word. The idea of flash cards is a fast question-quick respond format that allows you to move through the cards quickly and learn the material. As you can see by the respond side of each six-card sheet, 'flash' couldn't be further from the truth. Every respond is an entire paragraph (or more) of very little print requiring the same read through as a book. There is sheet after sheet of this so going through the entire set is the equivalent of trying to memorize an entire book. And if that is what you want, a book will have much larger print. That is issue number two. As you can see in the picture, the print is extremely small. Unless you have 20/20 vision (or better) you will need a magnifying glass to go through these cards....and a calendar. So once again, beware. These are not 'Flash Cards' at all. Two thumbs down and zero stars.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the swoboda natural law of supreme life and health or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the swoboda natural law of supreme life and health video reviews and related movies:

    See Chicago Tonight full episode: July 16, 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Advisory Council Meeting, 9 September 2014, Madrid on youtube.

     related image

    See Search & Seizure on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    It definitely helped me pass my license examinations. The begin ended questions and paragraph response goes into greater depth than just memorizing a series of outlines and multiple choice questions examinations. It has the added benefit of either reinforcing over the long term or helping to train others on your team. I highly recommend it. While I did not give it a five star, I don't know enough about the industry to be able to give any constructive criticism to create it better. One thing I do know, it is easier to carry around when there is no Wi-Fi available nor do I have to worry about computer compatibility problems on the mobile device or the smaller text size should I view online courses on the little screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    The cards has amazing info. You truly obtain an understanding of the questions. The size of the cards are good, I only want the cardstock was heavier and that they would give you a container to keep them. Other than that, they came on time and in amazing condition. They even send a really cool "How to Study" dvd if you request it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Method to much for this Exam. This should be $15.00 $20.00 it’s paper you have to tear apart. NOT REAL FLASH CARD!!!!! DONT BUY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    For flash cards, i was hoping that the writing was much bigger. The answers should be more of a summary. I did pass my exam but i did not use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Defines everything that you need to know but used a paragraph for each term. Entirely to lengthy it would be like memorizing a full book. Amazing for someone new out of college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    My impressions so far is it’s a amazing on the go studying tool I read it on the bus in the transit to and from work.I’m also practicing with the cards with a colleague to quiz each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I like the answers on the back of the card. Detailed explanations. Order of questions flows well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Very impressive. I was looking for Flashcards and hit Pay dirt. Everything I need to know in order to pass the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life & Health Exam Flashcard Study System: Life & Health Test Practice Questions & Review for the Life & Health Insurance Exam review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    The study cards are much more in depth than other flash card systems that I have used

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    I practice traditional Western medicine daily with patients and this has gave me fresh eyes in practice. The author brings up some perfect points on how various herbs and dietary changes can impact your life. A fascinating read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    I treasured every page of this unbelievable book. The author begins with his own life’s story and how a sudden diagnose of cancer seriously impacted his and the family’s life. Then the journey necessitated to beat it back. He has studied the alternative medicine subject extensively and this book really shows his concern, findings and more importantly his competency to share. Very nicely written book and something everyone needs in his or her bookcase inventory for treasured ones affected by this fearsome disease. Highly recommended. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    Very interesting read. This book is simple to read and goes quick. Most people can read it in an evening. The author gives a background on his cancer experience and what herbal supplements he used and dietary changes he made, along with the reasons behind it and references to studies for their efficacy.Even if you are a skeptic, it's amazing to know what folks are saying. It's only a buck, less than a cup of McDonald's finitely worth your read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    Very fast to read. Lots of useful information. I Would recommend this book if you are concerned about cancer and would like to test a natural remedy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through…. I found the book simple to read and understand . A novice or a long time herb user would search this book very informative and valuable. It is especially amazing to have all the resources listed for finding the herbs suggested. Recommend this informative book highly. ----- Pat Hull

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    We need more of this!! The research has been done for you by the author and you obtain well founded tip on alternatives to chemical treatment for cancer! In case you have any doubts or looking for a second opinion this is a simple to read book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    Read this book during my successful brawl with cancer... gave me a path to follow. Until the chemo became to rough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    Short and sweet and to the point. No hype or selling anything. Very sensible lists major things you can do to support yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    Amazing read! A lot of info and very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Cancer Cure: How I beat Cancer through diet and herbs and found a life of health and hope (Health, Hope and Herbs Book 1) review []  2020-1-27 23:18

    This book is little and simple to understand. He describes in detail what herbs and meal to take/eat and what they do for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Better Health Naturally: 11 Tips About Natural Health You Can't Afford To Miss review []  2020-2-8 18:45

    Better Health Naturally was a amazing resource to support me obtain jump begin in getting more healthy. The hints that the author speaks about not only gave my ideas on foods that should be consumed but on necessary supplements that should be placed in ones diet. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in incorporating a more natural healthy lifestyle. I give this book a 5 star on simple read where you can understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Better Health Naturally: 11 Tips About Natural Health You Can't Afford To Miss review []  2020-2-8 18:45

    With rising cost in everything especially medicine, vitamins etc... this book was amazing in giving me ways to naturally be healthy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Better Health Naturally: 11 Tips About Natural Health You Can't Afford To Miss review []  2020-2-8 18:45

    Amazing info for such a low cost. Suprising a wealth of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    My education and career are oriented toward the physical sciences and engineering, and as such, I have historically small interest in or knowledge of the biological sciences, and don’t even like gardening. However, this book came to my attention about the same time that I started seeing and hearing about fresh findings regarding the mysterious term “biome” as it relates to the human body and the environment itself. I decided to give the book a test and was not is is being marketed as a gardening book, which I think is not completely accurate and sells it seriously short. The authors do spend a couple dozen pages talking about their garden, what they did to rejuvenate their backyard soil, etc. For me, the best part then really begins, as the book moves on into a concise history of the development of microbiology, followed by an exquisitely detailed explanation of how microorganisms partner with both plants and humans to the mutual benefit of though I am decades removed from the only biology class I ever had in high school, and have essentially no background in this zone to draw on, I had no problem at all following the explanations, and in general found them fascinating. I believe that in this respect, the text is totally accessible to the reasonably smart e book takes a wrecking bar to the common perception of the microbiological globe as one that is inhabited chiefly by evil pathogens that create us ill or that slay us, and shows how the vast majority of these are actually beneficial. It explains how these work in the human immune system and in nature to war the poor guys (the pathogens), exchange minerals and nutrients, and in general make environmental systems we are dependent on that actually cooperate with more than compete with one another. There is a very interesting discussion about vaccines, including a story about polio. Near the end of the book, the authors created what I thought was a very creative observation that described the human colon as a root turned inside out; by this point in the book, the reader will actually be able to create sense of the r any readers (especially non-biologist types like myself) desiring to learn more about this topic and the emerging science of the biome, this is a amazing put to start. Even though not interested in gardening should obtain a lot out of this though not detracting from the book in general, the authors’ generally socialist politics peeps out amusingly in a few places. If these speculations could be collected separately, they might be titled “The Hidden Half of Human Motivation” since in reality, human society ALWAYS has a dozens of motivations for what it collectively does. Certain perverse incentives always have and always will exist in human society.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    This remarkable and fascinating book really opened my eyes about the significance of a term I had heard before, but didn't fully appreciate-- microbiome. Starting from the story of why composting makes soil healthy, the authors take us to the roots of plants to learn that plants have a method of communicating with the bacteria and fungi in the soil. In this method plants attract the microbes they need to grow and stay healthy. We also learn that modern chemical fertilizers are destroying the soil microbiome so that crops are less nutritious and the soil's ability to produce crops en we learn about the human microbiome and search that the microbes in our bodies outnumber our own cells by a lot of times, and that our gut is an awesome system analogous to the root system in plants. Our own health is strongly affected by our microbiome, and that antibiotics must be used carefully in order not to decimate our inner allies. Indeed, our outdated view of 'germs' is leading to the rapid evolution of superbugs that can resist most antiseptics and drugs. A lot of chronic diseases are a consequence of poorly developed, unhealthy e notice of this book is that much more needs to be learned about the hidden globe of nature, because even though we can't see it, our lives depend on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    The Hidden Half of Nature is about microbes; and life, or more accurately about perhaps everything tangible and nothing we can see. For quite some time I didn't view the topic matter as being of amazing import and cosigned this title to the bottom of my "read one day" list. What a mistake. This book was, without a doubt, one of the most beautifully written, well documented, and enthralling stories I have recently read. I am not prone to hyperbole, but the brilliant blend of scientific fact with compelling private insight is flawlessly accomplished. Rarely do I feel my scientific knowledge base has significantly expanded in harmony with what I can only describe as a flush of spirituality. My only minor caution to prospective readers is the risk of being compellingly drawn to gardening and the attendant aches that plague the novice tiller of the earth. Otherwise, this is a must read book for lovers of science, discovery and awe at the hidden universe that surrounds us and is the core of life itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    This is a more complex book than meets the eye. I thought it would be about the quite r4ecent scientific and medical investigations of the human microbiome, which increasingly looks central to human health. It is that, but this is a highly private book that mixes health of the earth--soil--and health of a person, sort of an inside soil and outside soil, literally grounded in the authors' garden in Seattle. The book presents equal parts private experience and hard science, which is described clearly and should be accessible to readers--both soil and human microbiomes are far, far more complex than most people e book starts with a description of the authors' (the authors are married, and both have extensive backgrounds in science) rebuilding not good soil in their Seattle house, to create a garden. To be brief (the book describes this very well and gardeners will like it) it quickly became fertile and growth exploded, as did unanticipated populations of birds, insects and visiting mammals, all stemming from an enriched microbiota (which contains bacteria, fungi and other folks). A healthy soil has a healthy microbiota, every bit as complex as the above ground ecosystem parts; the point is that healthy soil produces healthy food--the book is explicitly advocating changes in is connects with Bikle's cancer and experience. At first this doesn't seem relevant, but it gradually introduces the human microbiome in all its complexity, and its impact on health, and how manipulating it can have amazing consequences. See the connection between healthy soil and healthy body? Human ignorance of the microbial globe has been hugely cent patterns have agriculture dousing land with pesticides, herbicides and fertilizer, building up resistance in harmful bacteria and impoverishing the soil by cropping practices. And so with dousing patients with chemicals--works wonders but may alter or slay off the microbiota and in the long term do more hurt than good. This book makes a very solid case, and also notes that huge pharma and agribusiness will war it, as they always have, because they have so much to lose. Think of this book as an attempt to raise consciousness. If you read it through, your views will change, and if not a convert to the lifestyle advocated, you'll at least have to credit it as having some compelling evidence behind : a healthier future will require much more awareness of microbes and taking them into acc as assets in body and soil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    RalphE's wife here - I never thought I'd have fun a book about science so much. This is a amazing book that makes the microbial contribution to plants so clear and interesting. I always heard that organic farming was preferable but never really knew why. If it does not create sense to me, I generally don't do it. Now I understand how wrong I was in following the (then) commonly accepted procedures in addressing my tomato plant that had fusariam wilt. I understand why my initial garden using chemical fertilizers and pesticides worked beautifully, but each year afterwards became increasingly difficult to manage. If anyone has tried their hand at gardening this will be so elucidating to them. Please read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    There is an explosion of books on the topic of Nature and our understanding of its workings. Their similarity of content and lack of completeness is a reflection of our current knowledge. We are just getting to the hard work of discovery and harder work of understanding Nature. The Hidden Half of Nature remains hidden. My modest library on soil science will have to be updated every few years; fresh findings will demand it. So, what is the contribution of the Montgomery family's newest book? What they produced adds not only to our understanding of soil biology but also argues effectively for the importance of the topic to our very existence. The breadth of the book relates the health of the soil community to the production of plant life that our fore-bearers found complete in the nutrients they required to nurture and sustain life. The consequences of quest for higher yields at the expense of nutrition benefit is convincing. Anne Bikle's story on the contribution of vegetables and fruits from healthy soil to her successful war with cancer stand as evidence that we all have to be caretakers of what Nature provides. The narrative is grounded in true experience. I found the discussion of how our body is organized to process and convert meal to products it needs to be of immense interest. I have a fresh respect for my colon. The discussion of how the body detects and mounts an attack versus the poor guys, is the realm of magic; better than science fiction.David Montgomery, ever the scientist digging for facts, has wonderfully led we general public types through a history of how we arrived at this point and what we now know. It is supported by an extensive Sources list. I have found that his presentation probably relieves me from reading other sources. It is that amazing a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    David Montgomery and his wife Anne Bikle step out of their respective science disciplines and tackle the fresh science of microbes through the lense of their own yard and Anne's cancer diagnosis. Part memoir, part science introduction, they are amazing writers with a passion to explain (maybe better than I have ever heard it done) the related ways of keeping soil and humans healthy. This book will support the rest of us understand how things were meant to be so we can restore what we can of the globe -- and our own health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    1/3 microbiological history, 1/3 fresh info recently learned about microbes and health ( of a lot of species, including your own), 1/3 the story of how they learned it all. IF you are a year behind in microbiology these days, you are a century behind- as are most MDs. Worth the effort of the read to recognize the importance to your health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    This is an perfect book! It's in two parts: the husband talks about the soil and the wife talks about the digestive system. They are both perfect authors and each treats potentially dry material in a manner that is interesting. They have each done thorough research and know their topics. I learned more about both my garden and intestinal microbiomes than ever before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health review []  2020-1-5 18:28

    I enjoyed the author's empirical story about how he and his wife learn about microbial impacts on their immediate environment, and then turn those learnings into fodder for an perfect book that helps transforms people's perception of the globe of 'germs' that is us. It's beautiful freeing to understand the synergies amongst the little folks that live within and around us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Woman: Herbal Remedies for Radiant Health at Every Age and Stage of Life review []  2020-2-1 18:34

    The author has a PhD, but gleaned much of her knowledge of traditional herbs from living in Mexico. This book offers a comprehensive listing of a lot of herbs, spices, and natural remedies, from traditional (cinnamon tea) to unusual (coffee enema). There is a chapter on spirit plants, which “enhance our consciousness, settle our nerves, increase our energy…and as a route to communication with the divine.” Also discussed is the care of the gut, our “second brain,” and herbal remedies for stress, depression, insomnia, and fatigue. There is a separate chapter discussing the use of herbs for children, and a discussion of end of life care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Woman: Herbal Remedies for Radiant Health at Every Age and Stage of Life review []  2020-2-1 18:34

    I need to stop reading non-fiction books on herbs, crystals, witchcraft, and other natural living subjects because I hold finding books I wish to add to my reference library. Natural Woman by Leslie Korn will be another addition!This book is amazing for the beginning to the more experienced herbalist or person who enjoys gathering knowledge and recipes with herbs. Korn incorporates the beauty, food, and medicinal recipes throughout the book when she is giving your info on a particular herb. I really enjoyed this method of writing the book because you read about an herb and it interests you, and then you have a recipe right there that can support you improve your a Certified Aromatherapist, training to become a Clinical Aromatherapist, I always pay close attention to how authors talk about essential oils. Korn did okay in some aspects such as when it came to the amount of drops added to recipes (you really don’t need a lot, and some oils such as Ylang Ylang are so powerful in scent that in most cases one drop is enough), but she said to place a drop of essential oil right on your temples when you have a headache. You should not place essential oils directly onto your skin, instead adding it to a carrier oil. If you are absolutely in a pinch, every once in awhile is okay. But over time you can develop a sensitivity to essential oils, to such a point that you can’t even use that particular oil any more without it irritating your skin.Another unbelievable aspect of this book was the rituals that she incorporated, info on psychoactive herbs, and end of life care with herbs. A lot of people shy away from talking about psychoactive herbs, but my thought is the more knowledge one has, the better. And end of life care is not usually a subject included in herbal books, unless that is the subject of the book, so reading some info was great.Highly recommend, and am excited to obtain my physical copy in the mail!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    My son liked the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Very interesting book about health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Impossible to use for an online course as no page numbers are provided. Amazing content however

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    This resource helped me out a lot with a health class I took. It helped me to change somethings to improve my health as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    I didn't have a choice about buying this for my class, but it was in amazing condition and the web content was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    We all need some fresh perspective on how we can live a healthier life. This book offers a look at what might be genetic or what is environmental. If we are well informed, the chances are we may create better choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    The layout is easy as well as the reading. I will sell it to a student in the next class. I don't have any use for it now that the class is over. I would recommend it for young students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Nicely outlined and with a amazing flow. Simple to read and understand, visual were interesting. Chapters were thorough and informative yet short enough to keep your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Nice book. Passed the class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health and Wellness for Life (Health on Demand) review []  2020-1-16 16:15

    Amazing book. Was very helpful in my collage class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

     Watch this short video review for an honest appraisal of The Dental Diet. Hint: I gave the book 5-stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    Don't allow anyone tell you that the teeth are the only bone in the body that cannot heal. That is FALSE. I healed a large cavity with diet only and it only took a few months. I used broth, no sugar, simple on processed grains, grass-fed meats, amazing greens, raw grass-fed butter, etc. Children can heal even faster (I've seen them heal in a few weeks!) but you must be strict about no sugar and not just for a few weeks. Thank you, Dr. Lin for writing this book! This is not just another diet book ... it is a method to change your life and the health of your kids and grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    When I was a practicing orthodontist (retired latest summer) I was acutely aware of what is important for the health of the mouth and how that relates to the overall health of our body. Once we realize that meal becomes the cells of our bodies, the foods we place into our mouths directly influence our state of health. Poor meal will eventually catch up with you. Our body perpetually tries to heal us, but it can only do so if it has the correct fuel. Dr. Steven Lin's amazing fresh book is the solution we have all been looking for. That is, how to protect our mouths and our bodies at the same time. In addition, if adopted early enough in life, these protocols could possibly influence facial growth and development of children, giving them stronger teeth and possibly greater arch dimensions for the developing dentition.Each year at Christmas I always gave bonuses to referring dentists as a method of thanking them for their referrals. I would test to give them something that would have meaning for them, instead of a perishable item they would eat and then not remember. Dr. Lin's book would be the excellent bonus for all orthodontists and other professionals to give to their referring dentists for Christmas, and in turn, for dentists to recommend to their patients. Or, maybe don't wait for Christmas. Do it now!Way to go, Steven.J. Michael Steffen, DDS, MS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    Very interesting to read from the perspective of dental health. I was aware of most of this information, however. I do read quite a bit on nutrition though. If you’re familiar with Weston Price or the Paleo diet you may also know most of this information. It’s still a well done book. Worth a read. Note: not for vegans, it emphasizes animal fats and protein (broth, fatty cuts, eggs, etc). Check out Weston price www service if you wish to obtain an idea of his recommended diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    I’m just blown away by The Dental Diet. I was expecting another run of the mill meal book, but this book is so, so SO much more. The story of how our meal has caused crooked teeth (I was SHOCKED) and Dr Lin basically retold my life and my children’s lives. My only downside is I have not found this earlier, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for writing this - I think dental care and the method we look after our own and children teeth will change forever because of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    This a amazing and fun read. Dr Lin, DDS, presents a comprehensive approach to healthcare, with an emphasis on our dental care . He presents a blueprint for amazing teeth care explaining why everything is similar to our health and teeth. His explanations are clear and concise, listing which vitamins to take, a nutrition plan to follow with amazing recipes, and some amazing anecdotal stories about his journey into health. I especially liked his story about his Chinese grandmother who inspired him on a path of amazing health at an early age. Another amazing story is about the time he took off from being a Dentist to back package in Europe where he came upon a book by Dr Price, a pioneer in Vitamin K, which Dr Lin believes is one of the greatest discoveries in preventative modern dentistry. I hope that you have fun this book as much as I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    A real game-changer! The Dental Diet could well provide the tipping point that will put mouth-body health center scene in the functional medicine paradigm. Speaking from his private journey as a dentist and real healer, Dr. Lin invokes the all-important (and by conventional medicine, largely ignored) principles of nutrition as a grounding framework to bring a much-needed heart-centered approach to the mouth-body connection that ranks it as the real medical discipline it must be, if we are to address our growing chronic disease burden. Recapturing ‘lost knowledge’ of nutrition as critical to human wellness, Dr. Lin’s book transcends the pitfalls of current dental and orthodontic practice beyond the over-stressed surface concepts of ‘straight teeth and whiter smiles’. More importantly, the book provides a practical wellness roadmap that every health consumer and practitioner needs to embrace from a perspective of going beneath the surface of hyperfocus on appearances, and solving the root causes of bodily disease, by prioritizing mindfulness of the critical dynamics of oral and craniofacial growth and health. As a dentist and health journalist myself, I had the privilege of interviewing Dr. Lin this past year and found his energy, passion, caring and intuitive nature as a healer incredibly impressive. Please move The Dental Diet to the top of your reading list for 2018—your mouth and body will thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    So far I have created my method through Chapter 3 and I am already in love with this book. I feel parts of it are words written from my own thoughts in my head as well as conversations I've had with my patients. A lot of relatable parts in this book, for both a clinician and a patient. Clinicians (dental and not) will love the research findings and mouth/body/nutrition connection, and patients will love the simple reading and insights gained to having a better understanding of their own mouths and overall health. This is truly a must for EVERYONE who desires to not only have a healthy mouth but a healthy body. Amazing work Dr Lin! Looking forward to finishing the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    This book is amazing for someone who is completely unfamiliar with fat based, low-carb and low sugar diets. I don’t recommend this book for those who already have primary knoweledge on healthy eating. This book really had no info that isn’t already beautiful well known and accesable online. The dental diet is related to keto and paleo diets so if you are already familiar with these diets you won’t really search anything fresh here. I found it was very repetitive after a while. The Dental Diet can essentailly be broken down into three parts. It begins with a history of healthy ancestoral diets and compares that to todays meal culture, next it gets into explaining how our health (primarily our dental health) depends on what we eat, and the latest third of the book is a breakdown of 40-day recipees on the dental diet. Overall Dr. Lin provides amazing general info healthwise but nothing fresh or exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link Between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    I have read other books on teeth and nutrition such as Weston Price and others. Most dentist books stick to facts but this one spends a fair amount of time discussing how humans evolved from apes, and brain's required various nutrients even though there's no fossil evidence supporting evolution. So if we're going anecdotal and not scientific I'll pass. Just the facts please. Got enough opinion's to latest a lifetime already. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

     Watch this short video review for an honest appraisal of The Dental Diet. Hint: I gave the book 5-stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    Don't allow anyone tell you that the teeth are the only bone in the body that cannot heal. That is FALSE. I healed a large cavity with diet only and it only took a few months. I used broth, no sugar, simple on processed grains, grass-fed meats, amazing greens, raw grass-fed butter, etc. Children can heal even faster (I've seen them heal in a few weeks!) but you must be strict about no sugar and not just for a few weeks. Thank you, Dr. Lin for writing this book! This is not just another diet book ... it is a method to change your life and the health of your kids and grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    When I was a practicing orthodontist (retired latest summer) I was acutely aware of what is important for the health of the mouth and how that relates to the overall health of our body. Once we realize that meal becomes the cells of our bodies, the foods we place into our mouths directly influence our state of health. Poor meal will eventually catch up with you. Our body perpetually tries to heal us, but it can only do so if it has the correct fuel. Dr. Steven Lin's amazing fresh book is the solution we have all been looking for. That is, how to protect our mouths and our bodies at the same time. In addition, if adopted early enough in life, these protocols could possibly influence facial growth and development of children, giving them stronger teeth and possibly greater arch dimensions for the developing dentition.Each year at Christmas I always gave bonuses to referring dentists as a method of thanking them for their referrals. I would test to give them something that would have meaning for them, instead of a perishable item they would eat and then not remember. Dr. Lin's book would be the excellent bonus for all orthodontists and other professionals to give to their referring dentists for Christmas, and in turn, for dentists to recommend to their patients. Or, maybe don't wait for Christmas. Do it now!Way to go, Steven.J. Michael Steffen, DDS, MS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    Very interesting to read from the perspective of dental health. I was aware of most of this information, however. I do read quite a bit on nutrition though. If you’re familiar with Weston Price or the Paleo diet you may also know most of this information. It’s still a well done book. Worth a read. Note: not for vegans, it emphasizes animal fats and protein (broth, fatty cuts, eggs, etc). Check out Weston price www service if you wish to obtain an idea of his recommended diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    I’m just blown away by The Dental Diet. I was expecting another run of the mill meal book, but this book is so, so SO much more. The story of how our meal has caused crooked teeth (I was SHOCKED) and Dr Lin basically retold my life and my children’s lives. My only downside is I have not found this earlier, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for writing this - I think dental care and the method we look after our own and children teeth will change forever because of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    This a amazing and fun read. Dr Lin, DDS, presents a comprehensive approach to healthcare, with an emphasis on our dental care . He presents a blueprint for amazing teeth care explaining why everything is similar to our health and teeth. His explanations are clear and concise, listing which vitamins to take, a nutrition plan to follow with amazing recipes, and some amazing anecdotal stories about his journey into health. I especially liked his story about his Chinese grandmother who inspired him on a path of amazing health at an early age. Another amazing story is about the time he took off from being a Dentist to back package in Europe where he came upon a book by Dr Price, a pioneer in Vitamin K, which Dr Lin believes is one of the greatest discoveries in preventative modern dentistry. I hope that you have fun this book as much as I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    A real game-changer! The Dental Diet could well provide the tipping point that will put mouth-body health center scene in the functional medicine paradigm. Speaking from his private journey as a dentist and real healer, Dr. Lin invokes the all-important (and by conventional medicine, largely ignored) principles of nutrition as a grounding framework to bring a much-needed heart-centered approach to the mouth-body connection that ranks it as the real medical discipline it must be, if we are to address our growing chronic disease burden. Recapturing ‘lost knowledge’ of nutrition as critical to human wellness, Dr. Lin’s book transcends the pitfalls of current dental and orthodontic practice beyond the over-stressed surface concepts of ‘straight teeth and whiter smiles’. More importantly, the book provides a practical wellness roadmap that every health consumer and practitioner needs to embrace from a perspective of going beneath the surface of hyperfocus on appearances, and solving the root causes of bodily disease, by prioritizing mindfulness of the critical dynamics of oral and craniofacial growth and health. As a dentist and health journalist myself, I had the privilege of interviewing Dr. Lin this past year and found his energy, passion, caring and intuitive nature as a healer incredibly impressive. Please move The Dental Diet to the top of your reading list for 2018—your mouth and body will thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    So far I have created my method through Chapter 3 and I am already in love with this book. I feel parts of it are words written from my own thoughts in my head as well as conversations I've had with my patients. A lot of relatable parts in this book, for both a clinician and a patient. Clinicians (dental and not) will love the research findings and mouth/body/nutrition connection, and patients will love the simple reading and insights gained to having a better understanding of their own mouths and overall health. This is truly a must for EVERYONE who desires to not only have a healthy mouth but a healthy body. Amazing work Dr Lin! Looking forward to finishing the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    This book is amazing for someone who is completely unfamiliar with fat based, low-carb and low sugar diets. I don’t recommend this book for those who already have primary knoweledge on healthy eating. This book really had no info that isn’t already beautiful well known and accesable online. The dental diet is related to keto and paleo diets so if you are already familiar with these diets you won’t really search anything fresh here. I found it was very repetitive after a while. The Dental Diet can essentailly be broken down into three parts. It begins with a history of healthy ancestoral diets and compares that to todays meal culture, next it gets into explaining how our health (primarily our dental health) depends on what we eat, and the latest third of the book is a breakdown of 40-day recipees on the dental diet. Overall Dr. Lin provides amazing general info healthwise but nothing fresh or exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dental Diet: The Surprising Link between Your Teeth, Real Food, and Life-Changing Natural Health review []  2020-1-16 16:5

    I have read other books on teeth and nutrition such as Weston Price and others. Most dentist books stick to facts but this one spends a fair amount of time discussing how humans evolved from apes, and brain's required various nutrients even though there's no fossil evidence supporting evolution. So if we're going anecdotal and not scientific I'll pass. Just the facts please. Got enough opinion's to latest a lifetime already. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This book was confirmation of my life In so a lot of method and although my story life is various from her Stormy life story I have a story, but one thing I know is the pillars and law of success is really those that everyone can live by and are practicing in some kind of method and or should be. I can’t say which chapter or pillar was my favorite, because they all was my favorite and I was able to gain a lesson and or reminder of each pillar and law of success that I read. I can say I love her transparency in this book, because she used easy words, definitions that I could relate to as a black women who is striving and who will be successful in all locations of my life; body, mind,soul and spirit. I just know this book has pushed me to not only take actions but even more actions and to believe and know that I DO DESERVE AND I DO BELONG!! Cash finds me because I am a cash magnet and I am healthy and wealthy, spiritually , physically, mentally, financially, socially and economically. Thank you so much Stormy and I’m declaring and I am decreeing that I will meet you in person, because you have been one of my mentors, but you didn’t know it. I am so grateful. God bless you and your family as you hold on making an impact for yourself, and the millions of people God ordained and assign you to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I loved this entire book from begin to finish. I love how Stormy tell all and disnt keep back when it came to revealing her truths and her life story. She lets you know that anyone from any walk in life can overcome and accomplish their hearts desires and what they believe they deserve. There were no CONS for me while reading this book. I loved every page. Even created notes. I plan on ordering the hard cover copy hence I read this on kindle. I wish to have this book on my shelf cause I know I will be referring back to it. I'm going to read it again as a matter of fact! Definitely grab this read....especially if you struggle with following through with your dreams and aspiratuons or even self esteem problems or depression. This book is EVERYTHING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This book is life changing! I bought the kindle ver and it was unbelievable but I wanted to have a hard copy so I could physically highlight the pages, take notes and frequently reference. The 9 laws create so much sense and definitely give you something to think about regarding locations of growth. And the pillars are genius because you can't really apply the pillars until you understand and apply the pillars. No fluff, no nonsense but all love from Stormy. I will definitely recommend to my MLM mates and anyone who wants a blueprint to success in life and business!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I believe this book will obtain anyone thats going through something in their life if they take the time out read and study it and apply it to their daily life you always wish to be a better person and grow from what you going through it’s all a process and I can say this book is life changing for me everything that I have experienced in my life and experiencing now I’m taking it all in God is leading me through and I couldn’t thank him enough. My favorite chapter was “Taking Action” and that was about Grief everything that she was feeling I was feeling the same method when I lost my mother in 2017 thank you again..Anybody that is going through something I recommend this to family mates etc purchase this book and read read read. This book deserves a five star rating it’s mind blowing and I love her and fully understand the person that she has become her energy is everything! Thank you Stormy😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This a book that everyone who is looking to create something more of themselves should read. I have already started to implement some of what I read into my life. Coach Stormy is truly a gem and Godsend. I'm so grateful for her wisdom and drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I chose this book because I've followed Coach Stormy for sometime now and have watched her accomplishments from a distance. She's set bars that each one goes higher and higher and I can see myself doing that.I would recommend that anyone wanting change, to fulfill his/her God given dreams and desires to read this book and meditate on it and follow what's in it to the letter. I score this with no numerical value because wisdom has no numerical value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I absolutely loved this book because of how candid and transparent Coach Stormy was. I felt as if I was listening to her voice as I read the book , which only happens when someone puts their heart and soul into something!! I liked that it was an simple read, this book will be one of the ones besides my Bible, I will reference quite often!! Thank you coach Stormy we will soon meet!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    How truly positive and strong she speaks. She goes step by step how to stay positive and go for what you want. I have a lot of notes from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This is a must read, gives you a small push for your procrastination. I was hesitating to begin my business I know I need to coach/mentor just didn’t know where to start. After reading this book she pointed me in the right direction. Follow her on social media She is a real inspiration!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    9 Laws of Success: Attracting the Life, Love, Health & Success You Want! - The Ultimate Guide review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This books just makes you feel like you can defeat it all. This book was no fluff, straight to point. A Book you wish to hold close to you to refer back to ,this is a lifestyle change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    The study tutorial was excellent for prepping for the exam. There are 3 practice tests at the end which were extremely helpful. Each chapter has charts at the end to support hold the info organized and simple to tag for extra study before the test. I've been in the industry for years but never dealt with the life/health side, so was nervous about the material. I studied for 3 days, completed one practice exam and read through most of another practice exam and passed easily on the first try. I highly recommend this for the life/health exam prep vs the expensive classes, flash cards and large study tutorials with too much information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I liked the straightforward and practical knowledge style that the author used. It was simple to understand and comprehend. I passed the exam on the first try. You will need to spend a reasonable amount of time to study but the book includes all you need to pass. The two sample tests were on par with the questions I saw in the actual exam. If you understand the concept, the question are a breeze. The sample tests have an respond section for you to compare along with an explanation on why the respond is correct which helped recap what you learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book is awesome! Explains and reiterates all of the important info covered in the exam. It even comes with 3 mock exams that resemble the actual exam perfectly. I read the book over a few days, then took a mock exam the night before my true exam. Failed with a 69. Went over my mistakes the next morning then took the true exam right after and passed with a 79!I'm happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Studied this book for one solid week. Took the 2 practice exams until I consistently passed with at least a 90%. Took the try and scored a 92%. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I did feel that this book gave a amazing feel of the type of info required to know to pass the exam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Very informative. Passed my test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Perfect book, I highly recommend this ebook for your insurance exam preparation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) Texas Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This is an awesome resource. The info provided truly targeted the subjects the Texas exam covered. I passed the exam with "flying colors" on the first try. I had a mates that attended a try prep class that was very expensive. He failed the exam on the first try. You can't beat this price!! We'll worth it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    (2020 Edition) California Life, Accident and Health Insurance Agent License Exam Study Guide with 3 Complete Practice Exams: General Lines – Life, Accident, Health and Annuities review []  2020-1-28 19:29

    This was an extremely helpful resource. The content was comprehensive, but simple to follow along with. The practice exams give you a amazing baseline to prepare for the actual official exam. Highly recommend this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    I am so thrilled! This book was a staple around our household as a growing youth. My parents used to teach us that if we ate the right meal and less unhealthy processed types, we'd stay healthy! Somehow It disappeared, then...when I was about 18 years of age I repurchased another...suffices to say; that one too disappeared!!Seller...THRIFTBOOKS; you've created me so satisfied by sending me a 'HEIRLOOM BACK TO EDEN COPY'!!! Hardcover...I was totally SURPRISED! I recommend this book to ALL PEOPLE who wish to stay healthy eating EARTH GROWN FOODS!!IT IS AN EXCELLENT BOOK TO KEEP IN & AROUND THE HOUSEHOLD FOR FRIENDS & FAMILY! I hope this one DOESN'T GET AWAY!Thank You Kindly!Sincerely, Kindhearted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    I originally purchased a copy of the book back in the 1970's and have continued to use some of its teachings to this day for different illnesses. I have recently had a couple of fresh medical problems. I was not able to search my original copy so when I saw that you had a copy I immediately ordered. The book is filled with perfect information. Thank you for the quick service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    My parents were born in 1903 and had an early edition hard copy of this book. People depended on home remedies as suggested in this book because going to a doctor was not always so simple or even possible depending on where you was called being resourceful to survive and this book helped people do that. There was much more rural America then today and far fewer doctors and hospitals probably only in the huge cities.I remember being taken to the doctor for an injury as a kid in the late 1940's, there was the doctor and his receptionist, that was it, You paid money on the method out!I thought it would be amazing to revisit the old remedies that my parents used but i found them to difficult to deal with because a lot of of the listed ingredients are not commnly available. Some of the teas however are never out dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    Amazing book. Think that’s why my neighbor had it and I wasn’t sure where my pack was for a week. Glad he returned it though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    Very religious orientation, very amazing information on medicinal herbs, and poultices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    Life changes book....glad I found it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    This is a amazing book. I had originally purchased this book a while back, gave it to a friend, and then decided I wanted a copy for my home library. The info in this book may be a bit dated, however still holds real to a huge degree,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    This is a unique book dear to my heart...my mother used to own this book when I was growing up as a young child, & used a lot of of the herbal remedies in this book on me, other family members & sometimes even my pets...my mother has then since past. I still own her original book of "Back to Eden", except her copy has since then become very fraile & unbinded. So I searched high & low for this specific book. A lot of locations were asking ridiculous prices! But I found it @ Amazon for a more accommodating price. Thanks a million seller! A+++++ :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    Amazing old classic tutorial to herbs !!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Eden: American herbs for pleasure and health : natural nutrition with recipes and instruction for living the Edenic life review []  2020-2-2 18:32

    Amazing book. Amazing learning. I owned this book when I was in high school, when it first came out. Someone took it. Now I wanted to own it again to teach my kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natures Own Candida Cure (Natural Health Guide) review []  2019-12-17 21:23

    Ditto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natures Own Candida Cure (Natural Health Guide) review []  2019-12-17 21:23

    This book is very informative and simple to understand. I have suffered with Candida for years and this book along with Dr Crook's book The yeast connection has helped me obtain it under control naturally and has me feeling better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natures Own Candida Cure (Natural Health Guide) review []  2019-12-17 21:23

    Easy read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natures Own Candida Cure (Natural Health Guide) review []  2019-12-17 21:23

    based on a lie, the only people that obtain candida are those with extreme wasting disease

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter