the talos principle Reviews & Opinions


Submit the talos principle review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Basically the talos principle. I would give it 5 stars, but for some reason, despite having kb/m support, it doesn't capture the cursor. So, turning is limited because the cursor hits the edges of the screen when using a mouse. Also, there are no achievements despite getting warned about them when enabling cheats from the console. Finally, vulkan is plagued weird crashes (I know its beta tho). Though not as necessary as these, I would gladly pay full price for the gehenna dlc if it were on here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    over 2 months with no fix for the nvidia shield. No information or communications so stuck with a android game that i paid for but cannot play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I originally got the first "episode" thinking it was the full android game on sale, and was disappointed that it wasn't. I eventually got the full android game on Steam for cheaper than in the Play Store, so I forgot about this. But now they removed In-App Purchases, so I own the full game! It plays beautiful well considering its age, and looks decent(on a K1). I would definitely recommend, especially if you like the Portal games. But note that the PC ver is method better visually.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the talos principle or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the talos principle video reviews and related movies:

    See The Talos Principle (Review) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Talos Principle * FULL GAME WALKTHROUGH GAMEPLAY & ALL ENDINGS on youtube.

     related image

    See The Talos Principle All Easter Eggs And Secrets | Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Let's Play The Talos Principle (Complete) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Talos Principle on youtube.

     related image

    See Talos Principle - Launch Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Analyzing: The Philosophy of The Talos Principle on youtube.

     related image

    See Day[9]'s Day Off - The Talos Principle P1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I own this on PC and PS4. Absolutely AMAZING game! I just had to pick it up when I seen it for Android. I'm running this on a Google pixel C smartphone with Android device Oreo 8.1 and it runs fine. The benchmark gave me an FPS of 27. There are loads of graphical options to tweak so you can adjust if your device is not running this smoothly. This is a unbelievable port IMO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Decided to re download this to search the in application purchases are gone! When I first purchased this I didn't realise I had to buy the rest of the android game with the in application purchases which place me off the game. So glad I can play the full game. Now its worth the 5 star rating :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Purchased it, but hold getting license verification failed. I am connected to the Internet and I did purchase it. Fix this please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Had to uninstall reinstall. Works fine now. Cool game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I like it but its so annoying to play with keyboard and mouse, the mouse works (kind of!) but moves the arrow on screen at same time! and when the arrow gets to the far left or right of screen it wont work anymore inless you move mouse back in opposite direction!! I know the gamepad works ok but i'm used to playing with keyboard and mouse and playing with the gamepad is so annoying!!! If this is fixed will be 5 star!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    At first it took a few tries to obtain the android game running but it works well now. My main problem is that I bought this android game (the first episode) and you can buy the rest of it in application for 5 dollars and episode or 15 for the whole thing. But on the play shop you can buy the full android game for 10. I want I had just bought that and not waisted my cash with this ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    So I can't play on a smartphone and be truly mobile, love the android game on the PC, the tablet. Its ironic, the smartphone was design to be mobile but you can't do nothing whit out the internet because of the DRM they place on games. The android game is old now, allow it loose a bit. And there a bunch of android game found on pc and are on the android, that allow you play offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I bought the android game and when I tried to run it I couldn't I got black screen and then application wasn't responding. I have an nvidia shield k1 smartphone with a large memory...what can I do?please I need support I don't wanna lose my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Just re-downloading again, looking forward to loosing the weekend again in this world, even having beat it the first time, I love jumping back in and starting over. *** First off, casual puzzle gamer here. Bought this weeks ago and just now started it, before I knew it 4+ hours had passed. (nvidia shield smartphone & controller) Amazing graphics, very few stutters, controls are logical and answer well. The story line and soundtrack are involving and moody, definitely like it, especially realizing just how huge of a globe it is. That makes up for the price. I did not see the additional cost of $15-25 more to finish the game, but, after a few hours I'm so addicted to it, I'm all in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Upon launching the android game on my Nvidia Shield, all I see is a black screen. Considering getting a refund unless someone can tell me how to fix it. It's a shame because the android game looks cool. EDIT: I emailed the developers as you suggested but have not gotten a reply. I am uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Does not work on my Nvidia Shield TV with Adaptive Storage... Says checking files failed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The buttons for the PS4 controller is messed up. I was using it through OTG, Micro USB to USB wire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Please consider bringing more 3D titles over! *UPDATE* Really? :O Fingers crossed for SS3! Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The android game is really fun to play it looks awesome on my Nvidia Shield TV. Lots of fun puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I can't even play the android game because every time I obtain in the android game it immediately crashes please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Beautiful poor performance on shield smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    After an installation hiccup, amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    After 2 reboots, android game work on NVidia Shield smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Its so beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Pixel C Android device 7 problem is fixed. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I've played this android game on PC and now decided to test it on Android. And it seems like a excellent port of a very interesting game. I know that developers had to chop some corners in terms of graphics (it is a mobile device port so to speak), but it is not very noticeable. Picture in the android game is still very stylish and sleek. And there were no cuts in terms of video test which is the most necessary thing for me personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This is episode 1 of 6. When you obtain to the point that you need a connector to continue that's the end of the episode. You can buy each item individually at 4.99 each for another episode or buy all for 14.99 in the game. Runs amazing on Shield K1 tablet, but uses a lot of resources and is very demanding on your battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Graphics is a true eye catcher. Not working any more since I joined the Android device N beta on my Pixel C. The android game is running but I just can see a black screen. I guess it needs a few adjustments for the fresh graphics API. Can't wait until it's fixed...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    When it comes down to graphics and PC android games on the go this is it, hands down best android game on Android device so far. Any way's, we wish Serious Sam on Android!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I bought this android game but it looks garbage on my pixel c with a lot of bugs on graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Blank screen only

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Does not load on my Pixel C, just obtain a blank screen and after awhile some monks chanting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    So I do not have a lot of hours in this android game but just got it today on Steam and wanted to have a side by side comparison with both. MAN! I'm impressed with how far the technology has come. I was able to stream from my PC to the tablet, it works beautiful well but the native application is awesome. It's gorgeous to look at. It runs milky smooth. Really well optimized for the Nvidia shield (tablet edition with controller). I give it two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    They have resolved on problem. now i do have a second issue but its nothing. compared to the main issue I had. This android game is fun and the developers go that additional mile to create sure that all mistakes are corrected. Nvidia screwed up and these guys stepped in and fixed Nvidia's mistake. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Downloaded twice and it won't open. Keeps saying it couldn't verify license and to verify internet connection, which I did, I havec45 Mbps on speed test. I have a NVIDIA shield smartphone 32gb LTE, no whimpy device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Amazing Game! Completed it in 2 weeks solid android game play on the Nexus 9 using touchscreen controls. All puzzle are solveable using touchscreen controls, even though on certain puzzles, I did think it was going to be possible. Playing through the android game for the second time. -------- Regards, John

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Works flawlessly on my NVIDIA Sheild Android device TV box (4 stars for that) but on my Google Pixel C it only works if the graphics are set to minimum with no effects. The Pixel C has the same Processor as the Sheild so should work with no problems! Please Fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Superb game. If you have a smartphone that can play it, you cannot go wrong by getting it. One of my largest issues with so a lot of mobile android games [puzzle especially] is that they're fun for a while, then the difficulty spikes, and you're stuck just randomly throwing things at the wall until you succeed. This is not the case with Talos Principle. It starts out easy, and takes the right amount of time getting you comfortable and familiar with all the nuances of each puzzle element type. The difficulty curve is gradual, the android game is enormous, and the puzzles are constantly varying, so expect a lot of hours of enjoyment. The plot and backstory are revealed through a few various means of exposition (monologue, text, recordings, etc.), and the philosophical discussion is engaging, though not strictly important if you're just there for the puzzles. I have an nVidia Shield tablet, so I can take it with me to pass time on the road, or I can plug it in to my TV and use the controller. Both means of control are unbelievable and well thought-out. Bottom line: Gorgeous game, rewarding puzzles, large world, fun plot, serious bang for your buck. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Performance seems the same but thanks for the virtual gamepad. Much better that way. Also I love the pricing! Anyone complaining is sick in the head or just never checked the price on steam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I am surprised how much I am enjoying this game. I'm not much of a gamer anymore, but this has me beautiful hooked. Except for when it keeps crashing!!!! Nvidia Shield TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    One of the best android games on Android. It reminds me of Myst but with Portal style puzzles. Plays really well on my Nvidia Shield TV. Bit pricey at £16 for the full android game but it's worth it. I'm sure i'll be asking for a sequel once i've finished this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Running on the lastest shield android device TV pro edition with 500 GB. Got the first installment and it ran perfectly, was impressed so I decided upon reaching the temple of the God to go ahead and buy all of the rest of it. Expensive for an Android device android game for sure but once I downloaded all the rest, the android game will run for ten mins or so and crash the entire system, causing it to boot from Nvidia screen, then lollipop. It's the only one of the twenty something android games I play that exhibits this behaviour and I've tried tweaking a lot of of the graphic settings to no avail. You would think it would auto detect what the device is capable of and automatically set everything to the best settings for that device, but no, still crashes. I would like a refund please, waited for two weeks now hoping for an update, but any other complaint I've found relating to this is either removed or unavailable. Buyer beware, this android game is gorgeous but expensive and very buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is silky smooth one of the most complex and engaging android games I've played in a long time. Somebody said on here that the frame rate is low, but if you just simply go to the options menu you can change the settings satisfactorily on shield tablet. I was able to max the framerate out at least 30 fps and it runs amazing and smooth. Probably can run on this smartphone with battery power for 2 hrs. Smartphone gets REAL hot... Also it does let for SD transfer so WiFi 16 gig shield smartphone plays this without a hitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Take my mistake and learn from it. I did not pay attention to the description and failed to see that the initial $4.99 is only for the first episode. There are 5 more! And you have to buy each or buy all at once for $14.99. I was debating between buying this and Q.U.B.E. really want I would have purchased the other one now. Did not have time to figure that out before the refund window closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Another high-quality console-style puzzle android game for SHIELD Android device TV. This android game is awesome well done and well worth the $4.99 if you wish to play it a small bit, or $14.99 is you wish to just buy the whole game. The best part is that like some of the other SHIELD apps, it ALSO allows you to play on your Nexus 9 or SHIELD Tablet. They did a amazing job implementing both touch as well as android game controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Needs cloud save or Google play save I can't finish as I need to factory restart my shield often and loose progress

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game looks beautiful awesome on the Shield Android device TV and full of challenges - sometimes so challenging it's frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Was fun for a while, but now it just freezes after the menu screen. Can't play it. Fix it and five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    A must buy. Offers real console gaming on the go. Excellent android game well worth the !money. Amazing graphics gamepad help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Just not really interesting to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is awesome! I love it so much. One of my first android games downloaded. Now I just need the other episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Attractive game. Looks fun but keeps crashing after playing for a short time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Not too complicated or slow on the gameplay. Also the philosophy makes for a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Android game does not launch, stuck on the Android game Starting screen, any ideas? Playing this on a Shield tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Thnx for the support, fixed now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    It's a really amazing android game and the puzzles are complex and well designed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Plays really well on shield tab. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    One of the best android games ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This is amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    A attractive game, but a ludicrous money cow. I would expect twice the content for the initial price, and would hapilly pay half the price of "Save now! obtain all 5 episodes" for 40% off. Simply place I'm not going to pay £3.82 per episode / £11.69 for all 5. That aside, it is an perfect lateral thinker puzzle game, and is quite possibly the prettiest android game on the Nvidia Shield Tablet, and it has some android games with seriously polished graphics. The audio is also greatly orchestrated, giving a very immersive atmosphere. Basically an amazing product that unfortunately has been priced method beyond the pricing of other mobile titles. Deserves a premium price, but asks a silly one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The android game is amazing, awesome graphics, clever puzzles, and overall amazing android game play. The only issue is it doesn't recognize the moga pro android game pad, even though the android game supposedly supports android game pads. I would love to be able to sit back and play this on my TV with a android game pad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game runs fine on my Nexus 9, but the touchscreen controls are not my cup of tea. There is a greyed out option for controller settings, but be it my Asus Gamepad, Moga, or other hackaround solutions, I cannot obtain the android game to recognize anything I hook up. Still interested, but will wait for a true control option. Still runs better on my smartphone than my 5 year old gaming pc though :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is incredible, the only issue I had with it was that I wasn't able to use my moga controller, being able to use that controller would have created it be a method better experience than it was, nevertheless it was a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The Talos Principle was one of the first native Android device android games that I installed on my Nvidia Shield TV. It's beautiful, smooth, and its puzzles have a Portal-esque feel to them. It's not worth buying an Android device TV console just for this game, but it's definitely worth the cost of the android game if you've already got capable hardware!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Needless to say, the android game is great. I would like to play it on the go, but for that I need to use my ipega controller, sadly the android game doesn't have support. Could you add help for such controllers?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Buy all the episodes at once to save money! I'm glad that they left all the graphics options in even though the Shield Smartphone can only run the android game at low. Let's you tinker around. The android game is well narrated and the scenery is beautiful detailed even at low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Using nexus 9. Lowest settings possible. Lag makes it not fun. Really hate the touchscreen controls. Why not hold it like every single other first person game?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I would really appreciate touch controls with "drag around on the left side to move".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is tremendous... It draws you in, and the production is top notch. More of this quality, PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Plays like the full PC android game and its fantastic. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Outstanding, well worth the money, really looking forward to seeing more PC android games coming to Android. Attractive on the NVidia Shield Console.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This is the most graphically advanced mobile android game so far. Thanks for amazing port of amazing android game and for graphics options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Wow just wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I played the android game with my sisters for less than an hour before we all got headaches from the constantly shifting camera and I uninstalled it (my fault for testing it outside the refund period). That said, despite not liking it myself, the developer made a really attractive android game and the one puzzle I started ran quite smoothly on my shield TV. The controls were amazing too. Overall, the android game was well created and I believe most people would have fun it; however, it is definitely not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I was expecting a slow paced, relaxing puzzle game. But it ends up you have to be quick and precise to obtain through the patrolling obstacles that are trying to destroy you in each section of puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Tried twice to install this android game on my shield tablet. On both occasions it downloads & sits on installing for an extended period. Please advise on how I obtain the android game installed or arrange a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Was not created clear on the shield TV that I had to pay to make batter items. I requested a refund after an hour but the option did was gone and only uninstall was available

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I begin it and it says it can't verify licence when I obviously bought it. I was really looking forward to playing this android game too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I cannot download this android game due some random errors. I am using nvidia shield

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Love the completeness of this port. Even allows for customization of 3D Rendering Resolution and AA!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I'll see how it is when it finishes Downloading in 12 hours };

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Doesn't even download on a shield k1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I would like me a refund please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talos Principle review [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Is so attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing book! A must read if taking a high school computer science class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I've scoured countless digital textbooks about comp sci over the years, and I'm thrilled to search Computer Science Principles available now through Amazon. This textbook is an perfect resource for AP and non-AP students alike. The writing and photos create difficult to grasp concepts simple for high school aged students, and there's enough depth to challenge even the largest nerds. I didn't know hexadecimal could be so fascinating! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    My main issue with the book is not that the content itself is poor or inaccurate, but instead that there are grammatical errors everywhere, and the author doesn't seem to understand how to structure a sentence properly. The number of positive reviews here leads me to believe that either younger readers (for whom the book is intended) somehow glossed over the errors, or that this book was self-published and the author has enlisted mates and family to inflate review scores. A fast Google find for yellow dart publishing returns nothing, and the provided publisher address is for a residential home, so I'm inclined to believe my latter suspicion is true. There is a reason that well-written textbooks from reputable publishers cost more than $10, and this particular book does nothing to break that mold. Furthermore, I'm saddened by the thought that the author is most likely a teacher somewhere, who requires his students buy his own book as reference material for his class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I spent $40 per hour for tutoring since it was a fresh course and there were no resources out there.But guess what all that cash spent on tutoring went in vain and I bought this book a night before AP Exam and I got e price is surprisingly low $3 but it saved me like a savior.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This is book is amazing if you are considering a bachelors in comouter science or need a refresher. dont allow this be your latest stop. The author covers necessary concepts at a high level hence the title of the book. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing primary computer book. I highly recommend it for anyone learning about how computers work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing writing for students to obtain into Computer science principles without as much technical overhead. Nice method to ease them in to some interesting concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This book is an extremely helpful book if you are taking the Computer Science Principles class in high school. I definitely would obtain this book if you wish to learn about Computer Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    T͎͇͖̪̤̅͊̐̇͌̎̇̚͟͡ĥ͈̬͇͆̎ͪ͊͠ͅḭ̡̣͚͚̥͖̓̽͒̃͋̄͡͝͠ş̵ͩ̀̀̀͘ ̸͔͇̭̝ͧ҉̵̞̼͈̤͇̕i̔s̡̬͍͂ͭ̅͝ͅ ͖̹̘̬̥ͪ̒ą̛̱͉̭̙̹̌̍̊̾̀͠ ̯̠҉̺ͦ̔ͣ͆ͤģ̨̛͍͎̯̈́̏̂҉r̵̷̭͙͕͗ͩ̍̿e̡̩̝̠͂̊͐͆͡҉̯͑a̛̖͖͍͕ͦ̑ͣť͉̃ͅ͏̰ ̰͑ͫ͗ͮ̄̓b̵̸̢̝̗̬̎̑͛̾̒͠͠o͐͛ok̶͕̥̺̣͆̈́̓ ̷̡ͫ͐̀a͐n͙̅͑̉͑dͯ͐҉̶̳͍̘͈̅҉̸̹̤͔ͬ̂͌̌ͫ ̨̧̭̗̅ͮ͟͠Į̵̨̧͙͙͉͚͐͊̍̽͋̏̕ ͖͈̣̭̱̩̯̙̇ͭ̓͑́ͦạ́͗͆m̻̹̻̥̙̰̩͂͛̑҉̝͟ ͉͔̪̤͎͐͗ͣ̔͘ͅ҉̧͔g̵̷̷̡͕̤̣̜̟͚͛̓ͮ̓̄̓ͧ̕͜͜l̸̢͍͔͔͕͈ͬͪ̓ͧ̄̐͐̀͛̚̚a̰̪͍ͣ̐̀̀̕͝d̨̜͓ͥ͆̊ͮ̿͂͊͏̠̃͌͋҉ ̖͖̮̤͚̎ͮ̂ͤ̅̓͐͢͟t̢͓̣͈̖͛ͩ̈́̀̓̐ͫ̐͞͠h̡̗̖ͯ̊ą̴̫͓͕͈͎͛̿ͥͨͧ̄͐̄͌̚͡͡t̀̍͏̢̡̫̪̫͋ͪ̐͡ ̗̱̺͐ͩ̋͝i̵̢̘̤͕̠̙͔̙ͪͩ͑ͧ̈́ͧ̄ͪ͠t͔͍̗͎̻͆͒̿͐ͮͫ̂̑͋̾͘ ̴̨̣̼̹̣̝̠̀̍̑ͨͬ͡t͏̷̵͍̹ͩ͌̄̔̀̀̇͂̑͢͢͡͞͏̌ḁ̡̹̫̙̻ͬͯͦ́͒̾̌͗̇͡͞ͅu̞̓̿̌͟g̦̤̥̼̋͋̄̅̎͆̕͠͏h̯̤͎̭̑̑̾̏ͦ̈́͒ț̽҉̖͓͈̩̪̩̪͚͎̼̠̬͛̀ͣ̀͜ ̥̯͑̑̆ͦ̔̉͞ṃ̵͕̙̺ͤͩ̆͒ê̻͘ a̼̫̖̻̖̯̤ͣ̎̽́ͥ̈͋́l̫͚̘̗͉̦ͩ̋̔̽̊̐̕l̵̟̲̝̰͉͉ͦ̄͛̑͗̑̈́ ̶̨̺̭̻̮̗̗͔ͩ̔ͥͣ̄̈͊̕̕͞͝Į̹͕̤̮͙͙̪̙͆ͩ͛ͦ͒͂͐ ͍̘̟̻ne̘̟͈̫ͣ͐̓ͬ́̉é̷̮̟̖͘͟d̸̶͖̤̐̊͞ ̰̠̑ͥ͘t̶̛͚ͫ̊͏̐̒ợ̸̩̐̌́̇̋ͤ ̵̡̝̩̹̰͕͐̈́͋͌͊͒̌̅ͮ̓k̛͎͉̜̠̖͌͊͊̄̃̌̅̎ͯ͢͠ͅn̵̛̝̟͎̲̭̣̼͆̌̑̽̾͘ơ̡̢̱͔̖͎̩̹̣̬̠̽̌̎́ͨ̂͜͜w̴͕̃͑̌͜.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    If your wanting to be a programmer this is a excellent put to start! It's got dozens of information on everything you need to know about programming for beginners I learned a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    As an educator, I appreciate the method this resource is logical, straightforward, and simple to understand. My students taking AP Computer Science will search this resource a helpful supplement to the AP Computer Science course, and even those not enrolled in the course will search it useful as a tutorial for understanding. Moreover, this book celebrates the unlimited creativity that can be imagined and achieved in this field rather than emphasizing formulaic rigidity, which will inspire all students of the study, regardless of age!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book helped me understand some of the most complex computer science concepts. My incompetent computer science teacher created me question why I even signed up for a computer science course but after reading this book I stopped failing computer science. My parents no longer hate me and I am thriving in AP computer science principles. I actually feel prepared for the exam now, as I didn’t before because my computer science teacher is literally insane and doesn’t teach us. this book is a lifesaver!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Hare breaks down the idea of coding in a method that if not easily understood, makes it understandable for even the most complicated reader. I am not a 'techie' or into coding as a hobby, but I am interested enough to wish to have a knowledge of how things work. I feel that this book will be a amazing reference in the future for my purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Amazing book! Computer Science Principles makes for an perfect textbook for both AP and regular high school computer science classes. It takes complex concepts and explains them in an easily understood and creative way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This was a huge support as I recently acquired dreamweaver, and was also unfamiliar with applying bootstrap when developing a webpage. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I thought I was going to fail my ap comp sci exam but this book proved a helpful latest min cram

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is a must have if you are taking or teaching computer science! I would definitely recommend

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter