Read the talos principle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the talos principle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Purchased it, but hold getting license verification failed. I am connected to the Internet and I did it. Fix this please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Upon launching the android game on my Nvidia Shield, all I see is a black screen. Considering getting a unless someone can tell me how to fix it. It's a shame because the android game looks cool. EDIT: I emailed the developers as you suggested but have not gotten a reply. I am uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Its so beautiful

    0  


    Add your opinion on the talos principle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Blank screen only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Amazing Game! Completed it in 2 weeks solid android game play on the Nexus 9 using touchscreen controls. All puzzle are solveable using touchscreen controls, even though on certain puzzles, I did think it was going to be possible. Playing through the android game for the second time. -------- Regards, John

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game looks beautiful awesome on the Shield Android device TV and full of challenges - sometimes so challenging it's frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Attractive game. Looks fun but keeps crashing after playing for a short time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Plays really well on shield tab. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Using nexus 9. Lowest settings possible. Lag makes it not fun. Really hate the touchscreen controls. Why not hold it like every single other first person game?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Wow just wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Love the completeness of this port. Even allows for customization of 3D Rendering Resolution and AA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Basically the talos principle. I would give it 5 stars, but for some reason, despite having kb/m support, it doesn't capture the cursor. So, turning is limited because the cursor hits the edges of the screen when using a mouse. Also, there are no achievements despite getting warned about them when enabling cheats from the console. Finally, vulkan is plagued weird crashes (I know its beta tho). Though not as necessary as these, I would gladly full for the gehenna dlc if it were on here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Had to uninstall reinstall. Works fine now. Cool game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Does not work on my Nvidia Shield TV with Adaptive Storage... Says checking files failed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    After an installation hiccup, amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    After 2 reboots, android game work on NVidia Shield smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Graphics is a true eye catcher. Not working any more since I joined the Android device N beta on my Pixel C. The android game is running but I just can see a black screen. I guess it needs a few adjustments for the fresh graphics API. Can't wait until it's fixed...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I bought this android game but it looks garbage on my pixel c with a lot of bugs on graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Downloaded twice and it won't open. Keeps saying it couldn't verify license and to verify internet connection, which I did, I havec45 Mbps on speed test. I have a NVIDIA shield smartphone 32gb LTE, no whimpy device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Take my mistake and learn from it. I did not attention to the description and failed to see that the initial $4.99 is only for the first episode. There are 5 more! And you have to each or all at once for $14.99. I was debating between buying this and Q.U.B.E. really want I would have purchased the other one now. Did not have time to figure that out before the window closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Needs cloud save or Google play save I can't finish as I need to factory restart my shield often and loose progress

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is awesome! I love it so much. One of my first android games downloaded. Now I just need the other episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    It's a really amazing android game and the puzzles are complex and well designed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is incredible, the only issue I had with it was that I wasn't able to use my moga controller, being able to use that controller would have created it be a method better experience than it was, nevertheless it was a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I would really appreciate touch controls with "drag around on the left side to move".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I played the android game with my sisters for less than an hour before we all got headaches from the constantly shifting camera and I uninstalled it (my fault for testing it outside the period). That said, despite not liking it myself, the developer made a really attractive android game and the one puzzle I started ran quite smoothly on my shield TV. The controls were amazing too. Overall, the android game was well created and I believe most people would have fun it; however, it is definitely not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Tried twice to install this android game on my shield tablet. On both occasions it downloads & sits on installing for an extended period. Please advise on how I obtain the android game installed or arrange a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I'll see how it is when it finishes Downloading in 12 hours };

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I originally got the first "episode" thinking it was the full android game on sale, and was disappointed that it wasn't. I eventually got the full android game on Steam for cheaper than in the Play Store, so I forgot about this. But now they removed In-App Purchases, so I own the full game! It plays beautiful well considering its age, and looks decent(on a K1). I would definitely recommend, especially if you like the Portal games. But note that the PC ver is method better visually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    At first it took a few tries to obtain the android game running but it works well now. My main problem is that I bought this android game (the first episode) and you can the rest of it in application for 5 dollars and episode or 15 for the whole thing. But on the play shop you can the full android game for 10. I want I had just bought that and not waisted my with this ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I bought the android game and when I tried to run it I couldn't I got black screen and then application wasn't responding. I have an nvidia shield k1 smartphone with a large memory...what can I do?please I need support I don't wanna lose my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Please consider bringing more 3D titles over! *UPDATE* Really? :O Fingers crossed for SS3! Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I can't even play the android game because every time I obtain in the android game it immediately crashes please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I've played this android game on PC and now decided to test it on Android. And it seems like a excellent port of a very interesting game. I know that developers had to chop some corners in terms of graphics (it is a mobile device port so to speak), but it is not very noticeable. Picture in the android game is still very stylish and sleek. And there were no cuts in terms of video test which is the most necessary thing for me personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    So I do not have a lot of hours in this android game but just got it today on Steam and wanted to have a side by side comparison with both. MAN! I'm impressed with how far the technology has come. I was able to stream from my PC to the tablet, it works beautiful well but the native application is awesome. It's gorgeous to look at. It runs milky smooth. Really well optimized for the Nvidia shield (tablet edition with controller). I give it two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Superb game. If you have a smartphone that can play it, you cannot go wrong by getting it. One of my largest issues with so a lot of mobile android games [puzzle especially] is that they're fun for a while, then the difficulty spikes, and you're stuck just randomly throwing things at the wall until you succeed. This is not the case with Talos Principle. It starts out easy, and takes the right amount of time getting you comfortable and familiar with all the nuances of each puzzle element type. The difficulty curve is gradual, the android game is enormous, and the puzzles are constantly varying, so expect a lot of hours of enjoyment. The plot and backstory are revealed through a few various means of exposition (monologue, text, recordings, etc.), and the philosophical discussion is engaging, though not strictly important if you're just there for the puzzles. I have an nVidia Shield tablet, so I can take it with me to pass time on the road, or I can plug it in to my TV and use the controller. Both means of control are unbelievable and well thought-out. Bottom line: Gorgeous game, rewarding puzzles, large world, fun plot, serious bang for your buck. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Performance seems the same but thanks for the virtual gamepad. Much better that way. Also I love the pricing! Anyone complaining is sick in the head or just never checked the on steam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Running on the lastest shield android device TV pro edition with 500 GB. Got the first installment and it ran perfectly, was impressed so I decided upon reaching the temple of the God to go ahead and all of the rest of it. Expensive for an Android device android game for sure but once I downloaded all the rest, the android game will run for ten mins or so and crash the entire system, causing it to boot from Nvidia screen, then lollipop. It's the only one of the twenty something android games I play that exhibits this behaviour and I've tried tweaking a lot of of the graphic settings to no avail. You would think it would auto detect what the device is capable of and automatically set everything to the best settings for that device, but no, still crashes. I would like a please, waited for two weeks now hoping for an update, but any other complaint I've found relating to this is either removed or unavailable. Buyer beware, this android game is gorgeous but expensive and very buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    A must buy. Offers real console gaming on the go. Excellent android game well worth the !money. Amazing graphics gamepad help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Android game does not launch, stuck on the Android game Starting screen, any ideas? Playing this on a Shield tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This is amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The android game is amazing, awesome graphics, clever puzzles, and overall amazing android game play. The only issue is it doesn't recognize the moga pro android game pad, even though the android game supposedly supports android game pads. I would love to be able to sit back and play this on my TV with a android game pad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Needless to say, the android game is great. I would like to play it on the go, but for that I need to use my ipega controller, sadly the android game doesn't have support. Could you add help for such controllers?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Outstanding, well worth the money, really looking forward to seeing more PC android games coming to Android. Attractive on the NVidia Shield Console.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I begin it and it says it can't verify licence when I obviously bought it. I was really looking forward to playing this android game too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I would like me a please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I own this on PC and PS4. Absolutely AMAZING game! I just had to pick it up when I seen it for Android. I'm running this on a Google pixel C smartphone with Android device Oreo 8.1 and it runs fine. The benchmark gave me an FPS of 27. There are loads of graphical options to tweak so you can adjust if your device is not running this smoothly. This is a unbelievable port IMO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Decided to re this to search the in application are gone! When I first purchased this I didn't realise I had to the rest of the android game with the in application which place me off the game. So glad I can play the full game. Now its worth the 5 star rating :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    So I can't play on a smartphone and be truly mobile, love the android game on the PC, the tablet. Its ironic, the smartphone was design to be mobile but you can't do nothing whit out the internet because of the DRM they place on games. The android game is old now, allow it loose a bit. And there a bunch of android game found on pc and are on the android, that allow you play offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Just re-downloading again, looking forward to loosing the weekend again in this world, even having beat it the first time, I love jumping back in and starting over. *** First off, casual puzzle gamer here. Bought this weeks ago and just now started it, before I knew it 4+ hours had passed. (nvidia shield smartphone & controller) Amazing graphics, very few stutters, controls are logical and answer well. The story line and soundtrack are involving and moody, definitely like it, especially realizing just how huge of a globe it is. That makes up for the price. I did not see the additional cost of $15-25 more to finish the game, but, after a few hours I'm so addicted to it, I'm all in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The android game is really fun to play it looks awesome on my Nvidia Shield TV. Lots of fun puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Pixel C Android device 7 problem is fixed. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Does not load on my Pixel C, just obtain a blank screen and after awhile some monks chanting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Works flawlessly on my NVIDIA Sheild Android device TV box (4 stars for that) but on my Google Pixel C it only works if the graphics are set to minimum with no effects. The Pixel C has the same Processor as the Sheild so should work with no problems! Please Fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    One of the best android games on Android. It reminds me of Myst but with Portal style puzzles. Plays really well on my Nvidia Shield TV. Bit pricey at £16 for the full android game but it's worth it. I'm sure i'll be asking for a sequel once i've finished this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Was fun for a while, but now it just freezes after the menu screen. Can't play it. Fix it and five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Not too complicated or slow on the gameplay. Also the philosophy makes for a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    One of the best android games ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    A attractive game, but a ludicrous money cow. I would expect twice the content for the initial price, and would hapilly half the of "Save now! obtain all 5 episodes" for 40% off. Simply place I'm not going to £3.82 per episode / £11.69 for all 5. That aside, it is an perfect lateral thinker puzzle game, and is quite possibly the prettiest android game on the Nvidia Shield Tablet, and it has some android games with seriously polished graphics. The audio is also greatly orchestrated, giving a very immersive atmosphere. Basically an amazing product that unfortunately has been priced method beyond the pricing of other mobile titles. Deserves a premium price, but asks a silly one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Buy all the episodes at once to save money! I'm glad that they left all the graphics options in even though the Shield Smartphone can only run the android game at low. Let's you tinker around. The android game is well narrated and the scenery is beautiful detailed even at low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This is the most graphically advanced mobile android game so far. Thanks for amazing port of amazing android game and for graphics options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I cannot this android game due some random errors. I am using nvidia shield

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Is so attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    over 2 months with no fix for the nvidia shield. No information or communications so stuck with a android game that i for but cannot play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I like it but its so annoying to play with keyboard and mouse, the mouse works (kind of!) but moves the arrow on screen at same time! and when the arrow gets to the far left or right of screen it wont work anymore inless you move mouse back in opposite direction!! I know the gamepad works ok but i'm used to playing with keyboard and mouse and playing with the gamepad is so annoying!!! If this is fixed will be 5 star!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The buttons for the PS4 controller is messed up. I was using it through OTG, Micro USB to USB wire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Beautiful poor performance on shield smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This is episode 1 of 6. When you obtain to the point that you need a connector to continue that's the end of the episode. You can each item individually at 4.99 each for another episode or all for 14.99 in the game. Runs amazing on Shield K1 tablet, but uses a lot of resources and is very demanding on your battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    When it comes down to graphics and PC android games on the go this is it, hands down best android game on Android device so far. Any way's, we wish Serious Sam on Android!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    They have resolved on problem. now i do have a second issue but its nothing. compared to the main issue I had. This android game is fun and the developers go that additional mile to create sure that all mistakes are corrected. Nvidia screwed up and these guys stepped in and fixed Nvidia's mistake. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I am surprised how much I am enjoying this game. I'm not much of a gamer anymore, but this has me beautiful hooked. Except for when it keeps crashing!!!! Nvidia Shield TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is silky smooth one of the most complex and engaging android games I've played in a long time. Somebody said on here that the frame rate is low, but if you just simply go to the options menu you can change the settings satisfactorily on shield tablet. I was able to max the framerate out at least 30 fps and it runs amazing and smooth. Probably can run on this smartphone with battery power for 2 hrs. Smartphone gets REAL hot... Also it does let for SD transfer so WiFi 16 gig shield smartphone plays this without a hitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Another high-quality console-style puzzle android game for SHIELD Android device TV. This android game is awesome well done and well worth the $4.99 if you wish to play it a small bit, or $14.99 is you wish to just the whole game. The best part is that like some of the other SHIELD apps, it ALSO allows you to play on your Nexus 9 or SHIELD Tablet. They did a amazing job implementing both touch as well as android game controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Just not really interesting to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Thnx for the support, fixed now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game runs fine on my Nexus 9, but the touchscreen controls are not my cup of tea. There is a greyed out option for controller settings, but be it my Asus Gamepad, Moga, or other hackaround solutions, I cannot obtain the android game to recognize anything I hook up. Still interested, but will wait for a true control option. Still runs better on my smartphone than my 5 year old gaming pc though :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    The Talos Principle was one of the first native Android device android games that I installed on my Nvidia Shield TV. It's beautiful, smooth, and its puzzles have a Portal-esque feel to them. It's not worth buying an Android device TV console just for this game, but it's definitely worth the cost of the android game if you've already got capable hardware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    This android game is tremendous... It draws you in, and the production is top notch. More of this quality, PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Plays like the full PC android game and its fantastic. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    I was expecting a slow paced, relaxing puzzle game. But it ends up you have to be quick and precise to obtain through the patrolling obstacles that are trying to destroy you in each section of puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Was not created clear on the shield TV that I had to to make batter items. I requested a after an hour but the option did was gone and only uninstall was available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Talos Principle [App]  2019-11-29 13:47

    Doesn't even on a shield k1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Amazing overall album and I want I had bought it sooner! Growing up in the '70's and '80's, Gary Numan's one hit "Cars" was one of my favorite tunes but, since that was the only song of his on the radio, I was not interested in picking up the cassette, figuring it must not be that good. I was quite wrong and am satisfied to admit my mistake. Very cool album and I'm glad I picked this up, even at my advanced (46) age!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    A stunningly creative piece of writing from the master of interpretation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    A small Numan goes a long way, but that's not because he's irritating, but rather because he delivers potent stuff, perhaps nowhere more so than on this concentrated, disarmingly emotional, epic, even romantic music. If there's a more blunt and brutal (and tender) song about rejection than "Complex," I've never heard it. And he wears his [email protected]#$%-Burroughs jones more lightly and knowingly here than on Replicas, on tracks like Movies and Engineers and of course the I-passed-for-pop-hit Cars. Not all the synth pop of that era survives this well -- but like O.M.D. and Depeche Mode, Numan understood that the synthesizer was finally not about undifferentiated ambient washes of impressionistic sound but nearly Hendrix-like riff power and dramatic chord changes that embodied all the human longing which the damaged, poignantly amateurish vocals could only tastefully suggest. In today's pop world, where vocalists test to themselves as "real" in the midst of post-human beats and soundscapes, Numan invented a reverse approach: he's the non-human element surrounded by musical settings that approximate something almost like a neo-classical cult of nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    GARY NUMAN- THE PLEASURE PRINCIPLE CD BRAND NEW AND FACTORY SEALED! THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    This is a amazing resource. The could not be beat on amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    Always the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    I guess I have been living under a rock, never heard of this guy. I was recently listening to an Amazon Prime Playlist and heard a song, Cars, by Mr. Numan. I then listened to a preview of the album and bought it. This is unbelievable melody and lyrics. It is cathartic. I can't believe I have missed out on this artist all these years. Also, I know this sounds weird, but this album is having an result on my brain. After three concussions, among other chronic health problems, this melody is somehow calming my brain. It is maybe rewiring it somehow, I can think more clearly. If you know someone in related circumstances, please recommend this album to them. I can't explain it properly in words, but it is a positive thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    I had been wanting to this album for a while and it was definitely worth it. From the cover art, to the quality of the recording, 'the pleasure principle' is a must have for your vinyl collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    Well! Atlast! We now know that watching reruns of "I love Lucie" or getting drunk or recollecting scary times is all just one huge temporary relief from life. finally,the truth; and/or drugs is just another method of saying "I don't really wanna be here!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    Essentially explains why a lot of of us repeat destructive behaviors over and over. This is a short book, but anything but a "quick read". Unless you were a psych major it's gonna be tough going. But definitely worth the time. Of course Freud was one of the greatest thinkers of the 20th rprisingly, recommended for Day Traders, of which I am one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    A lot of melody after a few decades seems dated, but I was surprised at how well this held up. I bought the album when it was new, and now when I listen I message things (especially the drumming) that I overlooked in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    I came to this album because of Poppy's cover of the song "Metal", but once i started previewing the tracks I knew I had to add this album. A GREAT fresh wave album with recognizable track like "Cars" & "M.E.". "M.E." was the sample from the famous song "Where's your head at" by Basement Jaxx. A unbelievable addition to any melody library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    Here Freud posits the concept of a death instinct, in opposition to Eros. Each stratum of life has an instinct to revert to the one before it, and therefore the earliest life, which grew out of inorganic matter, has an instinct to revert back to inorganic matter via death. Frued is, whatever one may think of him, an original and brilliant thinker, and that's evidenced here.I did not provide five stars as the theory's broader ramifications are not really developed here. The majority of the book is an investigation of a few instances that led him to develop the theory, and a survey of the biological sciences of the day, with a discussion of how biological evidence confirms/denies his idea. This is a rather abstruse discussion that has dated e broader ramifications are left mostly to the reader, and are of amazing interest. For me, it was interesting to connect the idea to Erich Fromm's later theme of mankind's impulse to revert to earlier fixations and an escape from freedom. There is also a consoncance (though an ironic and not a straightforward one) between Freud's concept of the opposing life and death instincts with Moses' declaration: "I have set before thee on this day life and good, death and evil. Choose life..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-15 23:46

    Amazing quality, service and price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Amazing album, but the pressing of this album on vinyl is beautiful terrible. Musically, I love this era of Gary Numan. To me, he took Kraftwerk and beefed it up. I'm not going to bother to review the music, because you can sample it for yourself on Amazon or e only reason I wrote a review is to mention the quality of the record itself. Not sure if I got a lemon, but the amount of popping and crackling on my copy is absolutely horrendous... it overtakes the melody completely. My setup isn't the issue, no other records are doing this. 40 yr old records shouldn't sound cleaner than one that was just pressed. Just an FYI for those who care about these things ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pleasure Principle []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Gary Numan is one of the most underrated and overlooked artists of his generation. I think most people just classified him as a one-hit wonder ("Cars") or too weirdly "New Wave". Anyone who gives albums like this or Telekon a true listen will take him more seriously.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386