Read the techniques of basketry reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the techniques of basketry reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    This is my 2nd book from Flo Hoppe and I couldn't be more pleased. Her detail in instructions and illustrated descriptions is beyond compare. She will inspire you to test fresh designs and techniques - not only in just using her patterns, but also in creating your own. I hope to be able to meet her in person one day and take a class from her. I would highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    Amazing overview of specific weaves, bases, and rims, with proposed projects in the back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    Instructions are well done.I created 3 baskets. Simple to follow her instructions.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the techniques of basketry or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    While at a Basket Convention in Massachusetts I had already signed up for other classes and couldn't attend Flo's (it was filled before I could sign up for it) so I purchased the book. I am now signed up for her class in Sarasota, FL and can't wait to take it. The book has some amazing pictures and perfect step by step instructions. Looking forward to making may of her designs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    Fabulous basket making book. Flo Hoppe is an amazing teacher. Clear explanations and amazing projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    I love this book and have been trying to get it for some time. It originally came from the Seattle Public Library and is in unbelievable condition for a used book. I love it and will definitely order from this supplier again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    Book was in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    The instructions and images in this book are excellently written and produced. I have no problem following the diagrams and instructions. Floe Hop is an exceptional basket weaver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    Book was exactly as described. Quick shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Wicker Basketry: Projects, Techniques, Inspirational Designs []  2019-12-26 19:16

    Flo is one of the best basketmakers in the country today. This is a comprehensive book with easy-to-follow instructions for all levels of basketweavers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    After reading several "beginner" books this one is best. It starts with a more comprehensive review of styles of airbrushes, color wheels, paints, and primary layouts. Next comes examples of masking and ever increasing skills. I've been able to follow the ideas and examples at my own pace. A lot of intro books had me painting naked women and dice on gas tanks from the start. Not this one. At a amazing pace for a self taught beginner. Highly recommended for anyone's beginner airbrush library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    As a face and body painter i bought this book to learn more about my airbrush. I felt like it was a amazing read and worth the price. While i wont use the projects included i did learn some fresh things about airbrush that have helped me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    one of the nicer "how to" books of any kind i have picked up. perfect design, organization. i'd recommend this as a "must have" book for anyone looking at getting into airbrush. easy and simple to understand language. i picked up a couple of airbrush books to support me learn and this is my favorite. well illustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Plenty of original and up to date information, and lots of well illustrated ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    amazing to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Unbelievable Book, It break down techniques really easy. goes from a easy design to a realistic zone ship. Love it Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Amazing primary knowledge. Well written. Would like to have seen more on the various types of paints and their uses, drawbacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Amazing information for beginners and advanced

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    A amazing starter book with attractive illustration and tutorials to support you obtain started. I like that it's hardcover for my collection but doesn't lay flat for designing. I want artist authors would adopt the spiral book binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Amazing book. Quality pictures and info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Beginner in pastels and this book is fabulous. Amazing for anyone looking to search out more about pastels. If you are looking for a book about pastels that also talks about how to make art that is well balanced and has you understand colour, composition and technique I would also purchasePastel Pointers: Top 100 Secrets for Attractive PaintingsAnd if you are into animals, obtain this book also and you will be set for a very long time, the rest is up to you to learn how to work with inting Animals That Touch the HeartAnd the first pastels to buy that are not that expensive to learn with is:Faber-Castell 72 Soft Pastelthen graduate to Rembrandts and you may just stick with them for the rest of your art life with mbrandt Soft Pastels: Starter Set, 15 Half Pastels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    This is the best book I have on the info for learning how to use pastels for beginners and experienced artists. The authors clearly describe and illustrate techniques, art principles, medium options, substrates, and other necessary info that support the artist discover the wonders of pastels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    This book is awesome. One of the best books for learning to paint with pastels. Includes a lot of demonstrations step by step all in colour about methods to use pastels and about painting unique topics like water, vegetation, fruits, portraits, figures, animals, drapery, metal, glass, skies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    I used the Barron's book on Watercolor and learned a amazing deal. I knew their approach to be perfect for learning techniques to obtian believeable textures, metallic, glass, velvet, fur and the like. This book is also well written for Pastels. This is the best put to get a amazing foundation in techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Love it! Gives step by step instructions on how to contain pastel painting with water. Contains Still Life, Portraits, Trees, Clouds, etc. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Perfect reference book for pastel artists. I use it quite a bit while working in pastels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Quality as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Unbelievable book. It has so much useful information,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Amazing on primary but would need a more advanced book soon. Was very amazing on technique for doing skies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I hated painting before because it is so messy and most of the time your clothes will obtain dirty. This book caught my attention. I read this book and it helped me realized the real value of painting. This book taught me how to paint properly. This book also taught me how to use watercolor. I learned that there are a lot of various types of styles in painting and what I like the most is the oil painting. I wish to begin my heart in painting now. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Amazing book to begin learning with watercolor painting, in each chapter explains that it should be used and how, I liked chapters where already focus on a type of painting (skies, horizons, portraits, still life) and hints that give us the experience to start to paint, to be one of the few books of paintings that I have read and by this price fulfilled my expectations , this product buy it on a promotion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    This was amazing to obtain my creative juices flowing. As soon as I opened this up I grabbed a brush and some watercolors, and dove right in. I haven't painted in years so this is a lot of fun. The method this book explains everything is excellent for beginners or people like myself who haven't painted since they were a kid. I am really excited to obtain back into my art again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    This is a amazing book for newcomers to learn painting with watercolors. You will learn all about perspective, about shading and about the use of color wheel. If you have no experience in painting then this book will surly helps you to learn painting. I love this unbelievable book…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Very upbeat, informative, friendly, nice pictures. You can tell the lady author has experience. And she knows aboutInstagram and fb and youtube and eBay and deviantart but she doesn't know about Saatchi art or

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    A lot of of the pictures did not present up, some stating instead "Image: Creative commons attribution: saviroosje" whatever that means. Some pictures did did not obtain to oils or acrylics although some of the info would apply. It was primarily water colors. And, it was quite little book.I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I was a bit disappointed with book. I thought there would be color images for example but they were in black and white . The photo of a sky with a lot of clouds was faded and others were not that great. I wanted to see the method the colors were blended to to obtain the dramatic look they have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Disappointed. Expected color examples to copy or work through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Cup was a warehouse deal with the box a small scuffed up but cup in excellent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I loved all of the hints it gave and explanations, it helped me a lot, I've been able to draw for a while but trying to paint I couldn't figure out, this helped me understand the art of it method better! Thanks and scream out to the author and seller (:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Pinstripe Techniques (Pro Paint Techniques) []  2020-1-8 18:30

    It's book is more of a primary intro to e images were amazing but this is not a book for instructional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Amazing, effective technique (along with Muscle Energy Technique and a few other concepts Chaitow has written about). If you're an LMT and looking for techniques that will really alleviate pain, learn this, use it. One client was hesitant even to have a free massage because I studied at a massage school affiliated with a chain of spas; she'd had a lot of of the school's "student clinic massages" and thought they weren't worth the time investment, even if the massage were free. She was amazed when I used PR and MET, and managed to obtain rid of pain that her "professional" massage therapist with 20 years experience hadn't been able to obtain rid of. I just attended a Chaitow weekend workshop in NY - if you obtain a possibility to attend one of these, DO IT. At the outset, Dr. Chaitow said he'd be teaching techniques on Sunday that we could use on Monday, and he was exactly right. For my final massage exam today, I worked on another student who had spent the weekend moving, and had a LOT of pain. I used techniques I learned in this book and in the workshop; the student was amazed at how effective the PR and MET techniques were at removing her pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Highly recommend the Kindle e-textbook version, very convenient to reference. The most extensive section was on strain-counterstain, which I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Violin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) []  2020-1-27 23:13

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    This book is perfect for anyone who is serious about learning photoshop. I have learnt so much about the software and so a lot of tricks about producing artwork. The writers encourage the reader to test to discover further than the book, which is amazing for the inquisitive learner, but at the same time create the effort to explain the possibilities of all the functions. I highly recommend this perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    There is a lot of info here, each chapter is written by a various artist so some are more detailed than others but amazing info can be gained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Overall it looks beautiful amazing but i’m Beautiful sure I bought it new? as soon as i took the book out from the package, I immediately knew this book has been used because of the folded cover. the cover is a small worn off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Each step is simple to read and follow not over bogged down with unnecessary jargon. I'm now hooked to this companies books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Prompt delivery, amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    With regards to finding a pattern for how to structure your process as well as a tutorial to a number of tools to use this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Really amazing book to have to learn digital art

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Amazing price quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Perfect resource for anyone making frames, matting or finishing frames. If has been very helpful in my business with detailed illustrations and simple to understand instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    some Wrinkles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    old and perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    The book was OK, some amazing ideas, some very elaborate ones. I think the scale was too extreme. It's not an encyclopedia by any means, wrong word to have in the title. Amazing book to flip through in the bookstore, not sure you need to own it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Chapter 1 Materials and Equipment The book begins from the assumption that you own small to know tools and then goes on to cover the primary tools need for framing. This contains sharp, modern, color photographs with detailed descriptions of each item and how it is used. The author also does a nice job at providing more than one tool example to accomplish the same job, such as the various type of mat cutters. He explains the differences between the easy inexpensive models to the costly advanced versions and how you would need to implement them. This chapter also covers the five primary parts of a frame (backing board, picture, mat, glass, and frame) and the basic categories of moldings. One glaring omission: there is only one brief mention of power miter apter 2 Making a Easy FrameThe chapter begins with cutting the mat, which after reading through the book, you'll explore is one of the most challenging tasks in framing a picture. The author covers several various methods in cutting a frame from a standard knife to an expensive professional cutting system. Next is cutting and joining the frame, and looking at this book from a woodworker's point of view, this was both inspiring and frustrating. It was an inspiration in that the displayed techniques sent my creative thought process into motion and gave me direction as to what type of frame I would like to design and make. It was frustrating seeing how the cutting and joining process was oversimplified. The uninitiated in the skill of cutting and joining little pieces, especially mitered pieces, will be very disappointed at how the process has a higher than normal learning curve. And God support you if you skimp out on any of tools presented and opt for the wooden miter box to produce a tight fitting 45° angle. I can just see the weekend hobbyist throwing this book and the miter box across the garage!This chapter has another flaw due to the author being too general: how to determine the depth of chop for the rabbit to keep the glass, picture, mat, and backing is never mentioned. As for joining a mitered corner there are far better ways to do so than the methods described in the book. Although they will all certainly work, I can come up with four methods that use better materials and will produce a higher quality joint with no more experience or tools required than the methods described in this e following sections cover cutting glass and assembling the pieces. It is well written, and simple to apter 3 Advanced CarpentryHere we go, now I was ready to learn something! The opening subject on homemade profiles was excellent; the tip was right on and useful for beginners through advanced alike. The author mentions using preformed moldings like those readily available at your local home shop and more advanced ideas like making mirrored inlaid banding from inlay veneer. I was very upset over the light mention of how to use a router to create profiles. It was very oversimplified and I believe it could lead a person to serious injury without further mention of a important learning curve. Advanced joinery was another useful subject although it was lacking in a lot of common techniques used by a lot of e section on ornamental extended corners was very interesting but should be left for the advanced framer/woodworker. I also believe that his way for making ovals and circles is far more difficult than it needs to. The following section on slips, box frames, and floating frames is really fun and is a section that woodworkers can shine. However, here we once again run into that "depth of the rabbit" problem. It's never mentioned and I kept wondering what is an acceptable amount of zone to leave, if any at all, between the backing board, the item in the frame, and the glass. The section on multisided frames (those being more than four sides) is another not good section that will lead the beginning and even a lot of intermediate readers down a dark apter 4 Decorative MatsWhat a amazing chapter, I learned a fresh method to draw an oval, that's easy and uses a compass, nail, and thread, why the bottom "stile" of a mat should be wider than the top, and how to figure the proportions for mats with multiple windows. The section on double and triple mats, and making unusual shapes was equally useful, as were the detailed descriptions about the dozens of matboards. The section using other materials in put of matboard got me to thinking about using wide pieces of apter 5 Wood and Wood FinishesThis chapter covers primary domestic woods (assuming you live in the UK or Europe!) and what you can do to cover them in stains and finishes. The one glaring error in this chapter is the assertion that veneers can only be used on flat or gently curved moldings. The author needs an education on bendable veneers! There was also a nice side bar on building your own mini-fuming tent. The section on stains was primary at best and does not even take into acc the a lot of differences in staining various species of woods. Extra techinques such as graining and pickling are covered in useful apter 6 Paint FinishesI will give the author credit where credit is due. All sections in this chapter were informative and full of relevant details. This included a amazing chart about painting and varnish qualities and uses.I enjoyed reading this book and it certainly inspired me to go out and begin building some frames. Although I was a small disappointed over the vague descriptions in some of the sections, I thought the low cost and high production values helped balance the scales. I wouldn't recommend it for absolute beginners, but for everyone else it's a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Demonstrates in full color, step-by-step photographs all stages of making and decorating frames and mounts. This useful and well designed book is an encyclodedic introduction to picture framing crafts. It offers comprehensive descriptions of equipment for both beginning and advanced techniques and explains a wide range of decorative effects, from wood and paint finishes to gilding. It gives tip on how to restore and repair frames and contains an inspiring creative gallery of finished frames by professional artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques []  2020-2-1 21:5

    A proper frame is of a amazing importance for a painting. It can either create it shine in all its beauty or simply spoil it. In spite of wide availability of framing materials nowadays, it is surprisingly difficult to search exact hues needed for the balanced color harmony that suits a particular piece of art.If you are yourself a painter and would like to give your work a final boost, I recommend you read this book carefully and test your framing skills. For most artists who have been through all kinds of painting techniques it will be an simple and welcome fresh activity. Frame may well become a work of art in its e book gives all important instructions for framing. Starting with the mechanics of cutting and gluing pre-decorated picture frame mouldings together, it goes on to more enjoyable and artistic subjects of actually painting and decorating the mouldings yourself. Chapters like Decorative Mounts, Wood Finishes, Paint Finishes and Gilding as well as the Restoration and Repair are very interesting and really useful. At the end the book gives a nice selection of finished frames. I recommend you begin with this latest chapter. It is so rich with ideas!--This text refers to anoher edition of his book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    I have purchased a lot of books and videos over the year, all proclaiming to give step-by-step instruction and guidance on becoming a pastel artists. By far, this is the best purchase I have made. It does describe each of the techniques and then shows you the technique, even giving you ideas of how to practice it. For anyone interested in learning pastel techniques, this is the first book you should buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    A bit older text, but still useable information. Learned about several types of pastels that I haven't seen on the local shop or even on line. Amazing book. I would recommend this one for a beginning pastelist. I think more experienced pastelist would search this info. a small dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    The section on technique is quite amazing and helpful, but this comprises only about 60 pages of the 190-page book. The bulk of the book is on Themes (e.g. portraits, landscapes, animals, etc.) and this section doesn't offer much more than some beautiful pictures and a few comments about each theme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    I search this very helpful in supporting what I learn in class, allowing me to work independently at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    Lots of picture illustrations and amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    The book is all that the title suggests: a compendium of techniques using the medium of soft pastels. There is also plenty in this book for the oil painter, watercolorist, etc., as there are a lot of principles which appeal to all artists. No nonsense, plainly written, well-organized book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    A must have for the beginning pastel artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    I tried pastels when I was younger and did not really appreciate their versatility until now. I purchased this book as a novice in the field and was immediately impressed with the content. The color pictures are perfect and there is much useful info regarding type of paper, type of pastel, techniques,color, etc. This is a very amazing book for anyone who is thinking of using pastels as a creative medium

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-22 0:23

    The Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques: A Special A-Z Directory of Pastel-Painting Techniques Plus Guidance on How Best to Use Them the book was shipped very quickly and in excellent order! As a beginning pastelist I would reccommend this book to all artist interested in pastels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I have this problem for years and this books gave some amazing hints that I will employ. The author gave an explanation as to what memory really is and its classification. This is a amazing book. A book such as this one is really helpful for me and it is very simple for me to relate to these techniques as a passionate psychologist wanna-be for years now. Perfect reading, very amazing the tip in this book, I am of people who think that the speed of learning depends on each of us, we can not all understand so quickly, we are all various and have our own style of study,In my case I usually learn very fast, but I understand that there are other people who have difficulty understanding, so this book is very helpful, the techniques in this book will support you understand even faster, plus it has a lot of ways to learn, with practice are seeing results, it is necessary to be willing to study, because this would lead us to become better people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    For a lot of years I use physical exercising to stay healthy. I never even thought about mental exercising. I was wrong as a lot of other people, I suspect. With aging we definitely should maintain a healthy brain to prevent memory anks to this guide, I’ve started mental exercising. There are several tricks inside that you can learn to hold a healthy mind. I got a couple of amazing apps recommended in this book, so whenever I have a time I use it to improve my overall mental health.I recommend this book for those who wish to maintain the healthy brain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Interesting and informative, this book provided some history of what we know of the brain. The brain is often compared to a computer but the author took the analogy a step further showing how the lobes, veins and arteries truly are comparable. The author offered a lot of easy and attainable ways to remedy memory issues. I was most interested in Chapter 7, cleansing of the brain. Definitely some helpful info I plan on using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Definitely this book for me. Not good memory is not the end of the world, and in fact, it is quite possible to fix. I liked the book for its practicality It covers the basics of improving the faculties of memory naturally to a tee. This book is a huge support for me enhancing my memory. Well worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book does a amazing job of helping people who wish in improve their memory and concentration. It also gives a amazing introduction to the brain and its development. There is obviously some science involved but it is still simple enough for anyone to understand the terms and phrases Usher uses. Your head won't be spinning trying to grasp difficult words. The book not only talks about the brain and memory but also gives hints on how you can take care of your body and how that will support you improve your memory as well. There are plenty of exercises if you're not a memorization kind of person. People have various methods to remember things and there will be at least one in here you haven't tried. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    The author did a amazing job of explaining the science behins the brain. Not only that, but there are some very practical steps mentioned that you can take to improve your memory and learning abilities. There is content on dealing with stress and even a gift preview of a cash management book at the end. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book was. Er informativative and went into the derail about how the body functions. The brain is more than just a brain and this book explains why. Learning about the difference and various functions answered a lot of questions for me. Thanks for the gift insert on taxes and cash spending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book helped me understand more about my memory, the health of my brain, and it has also given me effective techniques to remember necessary things.I first bought this book because I was curious, and I am very surprised on the amount of amazing info here, I had no idea how a lot of factors were involved in keeping a healthy brain. This book has taught me how to balance my lifestyle in consideration for my mental health, I particularly loved the session on positive and negative stress.Overall this book is certainly worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book is a amazing overview of a lot of techniques for improving and maintaining your memory. Some of the techniques I'd heard of before, but others I hadn't and sounded interesting. The book was simple to read and aside from the educational value, was also a bit fun. There were a lot of fun small facts presented, like that the word BIBLE is actually and acronym. Definitely worth a read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I enjoyed reading the content about learning as presented in this book though its overall written presentation was rather awkward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Talks "About" what various techniques are, but very small instruction or "How To" information. Waste of cash if your looking for directions orinstructions on "how to."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I believe that this book will be most useful for late beginner or early intermediate level painters. It is not "Learning Oil Painting Step-by-Step." Basics are certainly covered in Part 1, but not in complete detail. Beginners might search Steve Allrich's "Oil Painting for the Serious Beginner" more helpful for starting out. For example, Allrich's description of stretching canvas is more detailed than Galton'ere are two sections. Part 1: Techniques (about 40% of the book) is like an encyclopedia. It includes short articles on a wide range of methods arranged in alphabetical order. Each article is from 1 to 3 pages long, and each is well illustrated, sometimes with illustrated step-by-step examples. Part 2: Themes (about 60% of the book) includes chapters on Architecture, Figures, Still Life, Landscapes, Skies, and Water. All are well illustrated with examples from various artists (including the author), and each chapter includes at least one step-by-step demonstration. Illustrations are well chosen, and the color rendition of the printing is excellent. By the way, it helps if you actually like the paintings by the author. I very much like Galton's paintingose who have painted at least 5-10 paintings may search fresh ideas and approaches in Part 1 that can be used for new experimentation with unfamiliar techniques. Part 2 provides examples of how other artists approach their subjects, and it contains technical info and demonstrations on how to achieve the desired results. For me, this is not a book best read through sequentially (although it can be profitably read that way), but a book to be continually dipping into for new ideas. I expect it to be as useful as "Problem Solving for Oil Painters" by Gregg Kreutz in assisting growth as an artist.I'll be referring back to Galton's book repeatedly to support develop painting skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Amazing for beginners and a amazing resource for seasoned artists. I think why I liked it so much is that there are visual examples for various techniques. I had no idea what stumbling actually looked like until I saw this book. Always heard of it but most art technique book have no visuals so it was nice to see it in here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Book helped my daughter learn some techniques that took her art to the next level. She said it's a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This shows various techniques of painting and that method you can choose which type of pictures to paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    amazing for beginner's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I like the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Oil Painting Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory Of Oil Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them []  2020-1-5 18:46

    don't paint antmore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photographic Memory: Advanced Techniques to Improve Memory, Have Unlimited Memory and Accelerated Learning with Memory Techniques []  2020-1-19 20:14

    I like this book. This book has advance techniques to improve Memory. I just got that and obtain helpful content. Well written via author. I wish to thanks for author. This is an amazing Photographic Memory books for everyone. I wish to suggest that. Thanks !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photographic Memory: Advanced Techniques to Improve Memory, Have Unlimited Memory and Accelerated Learning with Memory Techniques []  2020-1-19 20:14

    I am read this book carefully and I learn a lot of hints and technical about ,s helps me i hope it support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photographic Memory: Advanced Techniques to Improve Memory, Have Unlimited Memory and Accelerated Learning with Memory Techniques []  2020-1-19 20:14

    Has some interesting training techniques that i never knew about. Worth looking intoif your also curious about the lifestyles of people with this skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photographic Memory: Advanced Techniques to Improve Memory, Have Unlimited Memory and Accelerated Learning with Memory Techniques []  2020-1-19 20:14

    Interesting tutorial on photographic memory, contains proven methods inside, really interesting to read, gives step by step instructions for it, amazing book and recommended...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dry Needling for Manual Therapists: Points, Techniques and Treatments, Including Electroacupuncture and Advanced Tendon Techniques []  2020-2-6 21:9

    perfect material simple to comprehend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dry Needling for Manual Therapists: Points, Techniques and Treatments, Including Electroacupuncture and Advanced Tendon Techniques []  2020-2-6 21:9

    This is a very primary dry needling reference text. It actually has fewer trigger point identified than most trigger point references have identified. While a primary review of early trigger point theory is used as its foundation it lacks adequate coverage of neurophysiological aspects of Chan Gunn's theories and approach, the thoroughness of Jan Dommerholt approach, or the expanded neurophysiological approaches of Edo Zylstra or Yun-tao Ma. I also take problem with the presentation of a political turf argument presented by Wisconsin acupuncturists with out presenting the full opposite argument including the independent study conducted to survey required education for PTs to apply dry needling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dry Needling for Manual Therapists: Points, Techniques and Treatments, Including Electroacupuncture and Advanced Tendon Techniques []  2020-2-6 21:9

    If you're a licensed acupuncturist and have any orthopedic training this manual is rudimentary. Perhaps amazing for someone who only has a weekend's training but for someone who does this day in and day out this was a waste of money. Level 1 orthopedics, more picture based than actual precise locations, related to a trigger point manual...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dry Needling for Manual Therapists: Points, Techniques and Treatments, Including Electroacupuncture and Advanced Tendon Techniques []  2020-2-6 21:9

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dry Needling for Manual Therapists: Points, Techniques and Treatments, Including Electroacupuncture and Advanced Tendon Techniques []  2020-2-6 21:9

    I have been looking for a fresh book covering this subject and thought this was a amazing choice. i purchased even after reading the reviews as I realised that the negative reviews seem to mainly be from traditional Chinese acupuncturists who have not even read the book they are just annoyed at even the concept of the ter READING this book it is a amazing mix of theories that have come together. It shows some interesting techniques with unbelievable pictures to help it. As a PT i think its amazing that we mix treatment modalities from everywhere to ensure that our patients/clients obtain the maximum from our sessions.What created me purchase this book was the fact it is written in conjunction with a traditional Chinese acupuncturist. This in itself should be seen as progressive and be applauded. The authors actually are showing respect to each others professions by coming together in collaboration. if you can not see this then you are blind, narrow minded and can not see that manual therapies all over the globe are using techniques from each other.I think its a amazing idea and a amazing book. Worth buying!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386