Read the urantia book reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the urantia book reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I truell love this. It expresses one love through writings. Jesus really is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    This story feels right. Who can say with absolute certainty what is authentic and what is not, The Urantia Book makes sense, that's all. It just makes sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

        Seers are also Prophets, and written works of prophets are considered to be sacred - however:     The Book of the Covenant the Bible refers to is missing – Exodus 24:7   The Book of Gad the Seer that the Bible speaks of is missing - 1 Chronicles 29:29   The records of Nathan the prophet are spoken of by the Bible, but are missing - 1 Chronicles 29:29, 2 Chronicles 9:29   The Book of the Battles of the Lord is also spoken of, but is missing - Numbers 21:14   The Book of Jashar is spoken of, but

    0  


    Add your opinion on the urantia book or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Avoid this book at all costs if your mind and heart are not ready for awesome revelation! However, if your mind and heart are ready, be prepared for awesome transformations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Most necessary book written in modern times. Not the latest word of God. "He's" alive and speaks to each of us, saying, "follow me, this, is the way."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Amazing app. It would be even better if there's a find function for specific key words search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Excellent in every method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    4 stars for the copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    The title of this review says it all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    The truth finally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I like any Christians book that shows that jesus is not God and not the only son of God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Its intersting but as a believer who has the holy spirit I dont think its bringing depth into Yeshua's hero as messaiah or speaks sincerly and in depth about the not looking for a western point of view which its foundation is based in s more than just the Malkizedek line,lets talk about the chosen ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Best book i ever come across that changed everything i knew and i am and i will be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I won't say I'm a believer, but I'd be mightily surprised should anyone not be impressed by The Urantia Book. And as an application it is amazing. It can be easily seen that a lot of time, effort and love has gone into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Christians and atheists alike will benefit from an in-depth study of this revelation. Answers and explains all those questions that the bible leaves unanswered (speaking to those faithful that believe but also have an education and thus need a lot of gaps left in the bible filled). For the atheist (or agnostic), gives you an explanation that IS PLAUSIBLE on a scientific level, leaving nothing to blind faith. Finally,science and spirituality have been reconciled with one another. One cannot read this book and legitimately claim afterward that he/she hasn't been enlightened on some level. Do yourself a favor by downloading, reading, and digesting this awesome revelation into our Universe and it's Creators!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I am very educated in Christian Apologetics & i grew up in the church. However I have studied & even practiced other religions when I "lost my way" & thought my human knowledge was enough to figure "it" all out. So i know...a lot. And I have ALWAYS WANTED TO BE THE ONE WITH ANSWERS & I have ALWAYS been an intellectual... always NEEDING TO LEARN. But Satan knew that. He used it versus me recently...hell,my whole life! So I beg those of u who don't have a firm grip on Jesus & biblical knowledge 2 be careful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Place aside what you learned before. Begin your mind and read it. Its time to be awakened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Mandatory reading for everyone who has questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Definitely worth a laugh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Urania Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Thank you to the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Book of life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I read and studied this book in depth for a lot of years and I still contemplate it often. Unfortunately I have no idea what to think of it. It's filled with amazing ideas but more and more as time goes on I think it may be bunk. Either that or its fact. We'll never know till we die and then we may not know a thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Love it all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    It's free, no gimmick, massive knowledge... not a lot versus it if you look... it's always had my attention... I'm saying its free... I'm already impressed... I mean you can't play a android game without getting bombarded with ads and in application purchases... in impressed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    It's like the bible ,but without the faerie tails ..and the Pharisees asked jesus ,"how will we know real doctrine from false?? And jesus answered false doctrine will denounce my name, real doctrine will lift my name on high..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    This is the best book in the universe. Any question that one enquires will search the respond in this book. Logical sense of explanation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I thought I loved Jesus before this book, but now I adore him. I know him better now. Obtain to know his whole life and how he lived it. I challenge anyone from any religion to search something more detailed than this books accounts of the masters life. Nothing can come close in all of urantia(EARTH). The material found in this book is something I can use for the rest of my life. The masters plan is current even to this day and I choose to live my life by his teachings. No one religion is huge enough for god.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I have studied this book for 50 years now & still learn fresh revelations. I would recommend this deeply spiritual & cosmically all-encompassing vessel to any serious seeker for truth, or at least, to gain insight to the Universe, & the Forces, that humans ignore or are unfamiliar with!! Mind-blowing page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    1 corinthians 2:14 Those who do not have the spirit cannot discern the truths sent by God. For they are foolish in their eyes... To those who have discernment allow them decipher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Please. ..nobody comment about this book unless you read and studied it. ..any close minded persons can be so fast to say it's evil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    The book written by angels for us who were deprived of spiritual truths...thank you for making this as a application for tablets and intelligent phones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Read it. It will change your life experientially and exponentially for the better. Cover to cover every WORD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I only [email protected]#$%! included audio book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    It gave me faith!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Seasons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Its the best book I have come across.. Simply life changing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Thank u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Reading from this book has Amazing! This book will educate as well as empower each human being that takes the time out to read it fully..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    All questions Ive had about us and our planet, have been answered. I have had this book in print since 1987. It is truly a fascinating gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    This book is a collection of writings from people under the influence of principalities and powers of the air. The bible, which is the true revelation of our creator warned us that such things would from familiar spirits. These are the spirits of the nephilim and these writings sound credible because these beings are very old. The flood PFG Noah destroyed the nephilim but because their spirits were fallen they have been trapped in what we call the ether. They are evil and want only to lead you damnation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I read this over 40 years ago and, to say the very least, I wasn't favorably impressed. When I ran into it here I just had to give it a reread. Every now and then when I do that I find, often to my own amazement, that a work has a value I'd overlooked. Not this time. Do yourself a favor. If you aren't a diagnosed schizophrenic, or if you have been taking your medicine regularly, leave this where you found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Helped me more than any other reading on my find and questions, and given me fresh ones. I read from forward to part 4, through 3 then 1 and 2 on my first interaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    An extensive read which creates a amazing of 'wonder' in the mind. This book takes on a whole fresh meaning of what we are taught vs. what is truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Breathtaking in scope, infinite in depth. Almost infinite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Exciting is the word that comes to mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    The Urantia Book Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    So, Sitchin was wrong? Collier? Icke? Meier? Cooper?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Earth chronicles from the watchers midway beings and angels to name a few amazing read ....and reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    and guardian angel for my sister Valerie Lynn angle Engle the truth the justice that will prevail that every planet is in her name and for her because she is my sister's my mother's and my grandmother's my aunt's my cousins and all the girls who others slave or trafficked beware for the Muslim curse comes upon you you will be falling down reciting your sins bearing the cosmic egg 9 * add a hundred pounds in 24 karat gold pooping gold and marking the tribe that you disrespected 1 through 1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I viewed the book. There was no Biblical. References nor did the book mention or would point anyone to the Messiah. This book makes no reference to the redemption of man by the shedding of blood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    This is a tremendous book. It encompasses the full scale of human ascension and often tips to subjects beyond our capacity for understanding. It does not insult the intelligence of the reader, nor does it require or solicite any specific participation. A huge breath of new air!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Hooked Thank God for this My fresh spiritual book Works beautifully with Jesus's Course in miracles If anyone has unanswered questions, which if all of you Obtain this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I've been reading the book so I'm so glad for the app. Before I ever even knew what urantia was my thoughts were already processing in this direction. It was refreshing to search such resonation within the words of this tome of knowledge. Thanks for making it an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    The MOST IMPORTANT Book EVER Composed! (Revealed) This book connects the missing links between Science and Religion, Evolution and Creation, Fact and Faith, Matter and Spirit... A MUST READ for EVERYONE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    This will create me learn more about Our God and the other that I never know before...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Now it's FREE & it fits in my POCKET!!! ♡ ♡ ♡ Amazing job team. :-D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    La historia de lo doce aposteles. De cristo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Needs to have bookmarks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    A must study

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    5th revelation after Christ... A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I love the Urantia book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Very Interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I am always amazed at turning my life and spirit around after reading this book. If u question religion and even god.. read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    I love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book Simplified (Finding God 14) []  2020-1-25 6:33

    This is a good, plain language condensed ver of, essentially, the Forward to the Urantia is book's focus is on the Uratia Book's teachigs about God, Deity and Reality. It does not contain the fourth section, on the life and teachings of Jesus.I think this "Simplified" edition will be very helpful for a lot of fresh UB Readers - however, it is not a replacement for the reading the Urantia Book itself - which was given to us in full as an authentic Epochal Revelation for this Age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book Simplified (Finding God 14) []  2020-1-25 6:33

    Waste of it has a sentence per section in little print in a little small booklet. Total waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book Simplified (Finding God 14) []  2020-1-25 6:33

    Helpful, fast summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Das Urantia Buch (German Edition) []  2020-2-1 23:0

    If you are a "truth seeker" this is a amazing bonus of revelation to all citizens of earth or "Urantia" as we are told is the cosmic name of our planet. Part 4 is the easiest to read, and another testimony of Jesus Christ that is like reading a journal of his adventure on our planet. Part 1 is out God, our Father and the Trinity and the put of their abode. Part 2 is about the local universe Jesus made and Part 3 is the story of our planet and the inhabitants thereon. A truly inspiring read that should hold me engaged for the rest of my life indeed. Begin your mind, and your spirit to the greatest adventure we can have on this planet, to know ourselves and experience God as real religion. This book is an addition to whatever organized religion you practice now, and will whisk you to a fresh awareness that surrounds us in the cosmos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Das Urantia Buch (German Edition) []  2020-2-1 23:0

    Everything was amazing , quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    4.5 StarsI have wanted to read this book for so long! I picked it up not long after it’s release in eBook, but I came across it in a box set for only $10 just before Christmas, so you know I grabbed it for myself! So what did I do, devoured the first book as quick as I could! It was addictive, I tell you... I loved how the Selection was conducted, the dangers that were faced and the emotional turmoil that America faced!I even enjoyed how well this globe was set up. I was able to learn some of the history of how the globe had changed in the future. It wasn’t like what we have now, with some holidays forgotten and easy things that we take for granted were non e growth in America was done well too. She was kind of pushed into joining the Selection by her mother and also Aspen, America’s boyfriend. She did what she had to for her family and it was easier for her to break her heart to do the best for those she loved. I loved that she didn’t change who she was, she stayed real to herself and held her head high, despite being in a lower class. I wanted her to victory Maxon’s heart... despite old flames returning!Although there seems to be a love triangle in the book, I am hooked! I’m really enjoying Kiera Cass’s writing style and how she sucks me into her world! There are characters that I love and some that were made for you to dislike, and the slow growing romances have me aching for more! I’ll be jumping into the next book immediately!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    America Singer is just an ordinary girl, that it, until she was chosen to enter a tournament to become Prince Maxon's wife. But what about her boyfriend at home. And what if she does not wish to be the Princess. As the stakes obtain higher and the tournament gets fiercer, what will America choose? Love in the palace and royalty, or love at home with a peasant?Loved this book. Amazing pace, amazing storyline, fresh idea/concept I had not read before. The characters were amazing had had personalities, liveliness, and were not dull at all. This was my favorite of the series. It kept me on the edge of seat and had so much suspense I read it in one sitting and could not place it down. Perfect rental Guidance:This book doesn't have language, sex/nudity, or anything that would prevent anyone from reading it. 12+, anyone who can read this level would be great. This book is more for girls, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Rating: 4.5/5.0This book is really a famous one and I had to pick it up as a lot of of my mates read it. Some really enjoyed it and others did not like it at all. One thing I have noticed that most people who did not like it were actually disappointed more about the atmosphere of the book and the era it was set. Their main purpose of reading this book must have been "to have fun another dystopian book". I can't blame them because in that zone the book was not very deep to focus on the dystopian times. Actually a lot of times I have been imagining this was set in the classical era of dancing ballrooms etc. Of course mince the jeans and other stuff. Disregarding the era that the story takes put in I have throughly enjoyed reading this book and felt the style of writing is very simple to e story even though it is a easy one but written in a attractive way. A girl (America) loves a guy (Aspen) who is lower than her in class. They break up, the girl enters into a competiton with 35 girls from various classes to marry a prince (Maxon). I liked several characters in the book and would love to know more how they will act in the sequel.I highly recommend the book for the fans of young adult and romance genres. If you are only looking for a dystopian book then you might be disappointed but still I would say give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    If you combined the dystopian setting of Hunger Android games books with the backbiting and forced melodrama of ‘Mean Girls’ and The Bachelor TV series you’d have ‘The Selection.’ While I thoroughly enjoyed the Hunger Android games books, I search The Bachelor insipid and boring. Unfortunately, The Selection is much more “Bachelor” than it is Hunger Android games and because of that I am not inspired or motivated to continue the series even though book one leaves the reader low are some observations I noted as I read:- Selection process reminiscent of Hunger Android games series, but with less emotional engagement or risk- The “Princes” selection process is The Bachelor model for selecting fiancés complete with ‘dates.’- The heroine whines about everything that is various in her life resulting from her choice to participate in the selection. She created the choice to participate to benefit her family so suck it up, buttercup.- The dialogue often reads like ‘Mean Girls’ in a girls’ locker room a month before prom: gossip, speculation, backbiting, wishful thinking, will he/won’t he ask me out; wild jealousy when girls talk about their respective dates with the Prince.- Silly names for the fresh countries: Swendway, Honduragua; feels like the author couldn’t be troubled with more detailed globe tom line: this is a pale imitation of some of the other YA dystopian novels out there. If you wish your young people to read about powerful characters in difficult circumstances, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This book suggestion I actually got from my sister, which rarely happens because I read a lot more than she does. However, I am amazingly glad that she loaned me the book to read. First of all can we talk about that cover? Seriously, of the millions and millions of covers it seems like I’ve seen, that is definitely near the top if not the top ss does a lovely job of incorporating so a lot of various twists and turns and story lines into this one. At the beginning I wasn’t quite so sure I would like it, seemed a bit too Bachelorette-esque for me. But I quickly fell in love with her voice and her characters. One thing’s for sure, her main girl, America (ignore the name, I never said it was creative lol) is a kick-butt, “I-don’t-take-nonsense-from-anyone” type, which I love. Girls aren’t always simpering and weak and needing a guy to save her. True, she also doesn’t often think before she acts, which does obtain her into some situations, but for the most part she works her method out.While I did highly have fun this one, I can’t say for certain that I agree with the script that they were going to use for a tv adaptation of it. Honestly, I’m sincerely hoping that Cass signed away most of her rights and couldn’t change anything about it, otherwise I lost a fair bit of respect for her. She weaves this unbelievable tale full of creativity, and then lets a TV network pick it apart and create it far more inappropriate? ere are two more books in the series, The Elite and The One. I highly suggest reading both, you won't be missing out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    I didn't expect to like this book as much as I did. I love dystopian novels, and have read all the usual suspects - Hunger Games, Divergent, Matched, Delirium, etc. I loved some, not so much others. When this kept showing up in my recommendations, I just assumed it was because it was so popular, and not necessarily for me. I figured I would read the first one and be done - I was so wrong!! I can't read them quick enough! It's an interesting globe they live in, and that's what makes a amazing dystopian book - when the main characters are just doing something so simple, like falling in love, and yet it impacts the entire political and social scheme. There are really amazing characters, well developed and believable - sweet, conniving, funny, @#$%!y. I search myself rooting for girls that are not America, and still being unable to decide who I wish America to end up with. It's a riveting story and I can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Finally I know why people rave about The Selection series by Kiera Cass! I’ve heard people talking about it for years, and finally decided to obtain it when I saw that the Kindle ver of the first book was on for $2.99. I finished it in a few days, then immediately bought the second book in the series, read it in two days, bought the third, and read it in 1 1/2. Altogether, they were delightful reads, with a purely lovable main hero and a compelling storyline.What Is The Selection About?For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the possibility of a lifetime. [It’s] the opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never ’s dystopian, in the same sense that Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith and Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi are: set in a far future where America and the other countries of the globe no longer exist as we know them, but as fresh countries with various names, governments, and alliances. America Singer is the main character, a 17-year-old girl named after a country that no longer exists and part of a society ruled by a monarchy and bound by its caste system. She likes her humble life, but can’t pass up on the opportunity to be part of The Selection, even though she hates it, because it will mean more for her family and a path out of poverty. The whole series follows her transition from the “life she always dreamed of” to the “future she never imagined.”Who Will Like The Selection, And Why?Obviously anyone who likes dystopian and the books I mentioned above will like this series. It’s also been compared to Divergent by Veronica Roth, and that comparison is apt. This book isn’t as bleak as those books or others in the genre, although there’s still violence. Because it involves a monarchy, it has more of a speculative feel along the lines of Dark Breaks The Dawn by Sara B. Larson.What’s the Deal?There’s a used copy available from for $3.98 with shipping. Grab it now!Nutrition Facts, Anyone?swear words (d*, f*, sh*, g*d*, h*): 13incidences of nudity: 0positive themes (familial love, honesty, striving for improvement): 3negative themes (greed, power-hunger): 2incidences of violence: ~2Find more reviews of books like this at !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This is definitely a series for 15 and under. I will say the writing and editing is good, but the characters, plausibility and story line isn't. Silly names created up by a teenager. Silly locations also named by a teenager. The main character, America, is a classic, airhead, selfish teenager who takes far to long long to create her mind up and to do right by the main men in her life. I was irritated throughout most of this series and had a hard time finishing them. I truly regret the I spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    America Singer lives in a globe of castes: One being the highest and most desirable and Eight being the lowest and poorest. America is a Five which is a caste of the arts and entertainment. When their Crown Prince Maxon comes of age it is time for him to marry. Princes are to keep the Selection, a pool of 35 young ladies chosen from the castes and chose his future wife for this group. To her dismay America is chosen to be one of the 35. Leaving behind her home and the boy she loves, Aspen who is a Six, America travels to the palace to partake in the tournament for Maxon's heart and to be the next Queen of rough the beginning of the tournament America is the only one who doesn't wish to be there. She is still in love in Aspen. She soon comes to search she likes Maxon and might see a future with him. So begins the love triangle and the android game is on to see who will America chose, who will survive the rebel deadly attacks and who will create the top six, The was so simple to obtain lost in the story Kiera laid out for us. This is a quick simple read with smooth transitions into the next stage which leaves you desperate for the next book to see what happens. The only issue I had with the story was how much America went back and forth between Aspen and Maxon. But this was a real love triangle except Maxon doesn't know he is in a tournament himself for America since having an outside romance is versus the rules punishable by death. I was turning pages so quick I couldn't place the book down. I didn't even break before I picked up book two, The Elite.I gave this 4.5 out of 5 stars. It is Hunger android games meets the Bachelor. Personally I hate the Bachelor because I think it is unfair for so a lot of women to be fighting for one guy. I kind of felt the same with this book but it is done so well I easily overlooked this. I recommend this to anyone who loves a amazing romance and a small suspense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Everything was super predictable. It was fine while you were reading it, but left a really poor flavor behind when you stopped. It was like watching a really poor movie, but you can't stop because you just need to obtain it over with and see how it ends so you can be done with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    This is the one book that covers lions from all angles and most locations in Africa in which they inhabit. It also does not whitewash the danger associated with this form of hunting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    A amazing book that will not create any sense if you have not already done some research in history, religion, the occult and the like. As far as the quality of this specific printing it is amazing and is the one I would recommend buying no regrets about this book. As far as the content it is extremely short, but had enough there to respond several questions that I had and is a book I come back to and reference often. With all that said if you just pick this up and read and that is it and expect it to teach you then you are sorely mistaken this is going to seem like nonsensical gibberish to you if you don't know what is being talked about. So if that is you then begin with the following e gick: Liber ABADoctrine & Covenants.& any of the amazing book on Egyptian culture and that point you will understand a lot of what is being said in this book.On a side note I have seen quite a few reviews on here complaining about typos in this book... /facepalm this is incorrect there are no typos. this is an exact typed ver of written pages that were written in the 1800s, they spelled things differently then and were not as picky about where they place an apostrophe or period etc... these are not typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    So the average reader might read the first chapter, if that..realistically the first page, and think it's just rantings by a angry man, the "devil worshipper". The issue was that Crowley was and still is vilified by the church. When a person sees you reading Crowley you obtain the "dirty look". Those that do study Crowley's work know it's his works are very in depth and can be quite clever. My favorite quote is "Every man and woman is a star". Sounds insane, but the meaning is so perfectly explained in Lon Milo DuQuette's "Understanding Aleister Crowley's Thoth Tarot". I search that DuQuette is able to "decode" some of the more crazier parts of Crowley's e Book of the Law is the "sacred text" of Thelema. It was supposively dictated to Crowley on his wedding night from an entity named [email protected]#$%. The book only has 3 chapters, in the 1st person perspectives of Thelemic deities Nuit, Hadit, and Ra-Hoor-Khuit. The Book of the Law may be short in pages, but the amount of knowledge is intense and should be revisited as I search with most Crowley works, you just seem to search or understand more each time. So to completely review this book, it's difficult to explain to those that have not read it. It is not a "read through" book. It's very rich and loaded with interesting logic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    I can see how someone would call this the writings of a madman. It is rather rambling, but not not incoherent. Contain facsimiles of the original writings, a typed transcript, and an simple to understand forward which makes more sense than the reading itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    Perfect price. OK translation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    a clasic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    An essential part of a library on Africa, but Sir Pease drags at times, work your method to the end. He lacks the literary charisma at times of his contemporaries such as President Roosevelt, but delivers a window into early 20th century lion hunting worth moving through to color in other accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Experiences of a huge android game hunter and other info. about lions. Interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    I read "The Eye in the Triangle" first and don't know how I would have fared reading this vertheless, my favourite book to quote from and live e language is so strong that it has become part of my being.I have four copies in this format and about 10 in the other books it has appeared in..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    To be honest, I thought this book would be more about court life, and less about the actual traits of a courtier. Much of what was in this book was not what I was expecting; kind of like expecting a class to teach about courtroom procedures and how to best use them, but then being told all about how to show oneself in court. Of course, looking good, having a nice voice, being of amazing breeding, knowing how to dress, maybe play music, and education are helpful, but not in this book when one knows those traits are helpful wherever you go. If this was the book on what went on in the courts, and knowing how the condottiere ran the battlefields, no wonder every nation could invade the Italian peninsula!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    I wasn't very satisfied with this book when I first stated to read it, but in got very exciting towards the end, and that created it worth it. I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Read what it was like in late 1800's, early 1900's, for a hunter in central/eastern Africa. Beautiful raw stuff, but does give a true view of the life and times of these folks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    There are some key points in this book that are truly worth it for me and well worth the but the rest is just insanity. At least all of it is honest. With most "spiritual" books all of it is garbage. And, this man had and didn't have to write to create but because he wanted to create known what he had experienced. It makes a difference on the topic matter if people are writing for or for love of writing alone, and with no regard for critics. I also suspect that he was called "the wickedest man" or something like that because he dared to worship a woman goddess, and a deity triad that had mother, father and child, and not because he did whatever drug he could manage to search and wrote down whatever came out.I still give it five stars because whatever I have received from it was well worth it. (even if it is half a page in total and you have to read the whole thing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    This book or "poetic essay" is quite ingenious if you're reading it from an experienced spiritual vantage point; (therefore I would say this book is not ideal for total beginners of the Path, but this is subjective of course). The style & quality definitely feels like channeled material, as Crowley alleges it to be, and if it's not, it's quite impressive -- and beneficial nonetheless.• It's split up into 3 thematic sections, narrated by 3 various entity-characters: Nuit, Hadit, & e overall theme consists of overthrowing the old paradigm of self-repression based on dogmatic beliefs about life. With specific regard to the audience of ‘enlightened readers’, its overall notice overthrows misguided beliefs about the Spiritual Path, and replaces them with a lucrative appealing alternative; SELF-WORTH -- and an absence of arbitrary, self-imposed limitations about what should or shouldn't be done. (Obviously, this does not entail doing away with discernment & empathy)• Besides material that can be used to cultivate insights, there are a lot of impenetrable Mysteries/puzzles, and obscure allusions. But, that makes it fascinating. As well as frustrating.• With a lot of the passages that seem to be saying something “controversial” at a glance, one can perceive the hidden/metaphorical meaning behind it. However there were some aspects of Ra-Hoor-Khuit’s section to which i had difficulty doing so, and so they seemed arbitrarily bizarre and disturbing. But perhaps the purpose in this case was to deter (“turn away”) people who up until this point didn't possess the proper discernment to extract the real value of all that was said thus far... Kind of like a final checkpoint. Whatever it means, I was incapable of benefiting from it, so I simply moved Y COMPLAINT: Very short for the - I would have liked a ver that provided a preface with more complete expository insight, and also some essential insights into the meaning of the material. Instead, the other half of the book has facsimiles (as advertised) of Aleister Crowley's handwritten copy of the book, which personally doesn't provide me with any additional value at all...5 stars for the value of the material itself; as for the overall product, it would benefit from some revamping, so people can obtain the most out of the text, without having to undergo unnecessary & laborious external research efforts. (perhaps a more “complete” edition exists like I suggested, but if so I couldn't search it in find results. Maybe I suck.)-Paul

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386