Read the use of the self reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the use of the self reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    The book arrived on time, was in perfect condition, and was significantly cheaper on Amazon than at my campus bookstore. I strongly recommend that you buy this book if you are in OT school, especially at TWU, because you will use it for several classes. It is simple to read, teaches you about The Intentional Relationship Model, therapeutic modes, and has a self assessment that allows you to determine what modes you demonstrate strength in, and what modes you need to work on. The book also has tactics on how to deal with difficult situations that may arise with clients, as well as insight from practicing occupational therapists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    My daughter had to buy a lot of books for school, and I was very satisfied to be able to buy this book and several others at a much better price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    Quick shipping. Item as described. Thanks!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the use of the self or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    I dislike this book. Lots of repetition. Everything could be sum up in one or two chapters. I had to obtain it for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    Came as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    Book is in Amazing condition. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    meh its okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    Amazing descriptions and techniques for describing therapeutic rapport. It helps students look at specific ways to evaluate and improve techniques for relationships by making a subjective experience more objective. As a clinical instructor, I assign readings to students in the first few weeks of internship and they have found it very insightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    Book came brand fresh and I am excited to use this book as I begin this Occupational Therapy journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship Occupational Therapy and Use of Self: Occupational Therapy and the Use of Self []  2020-1-27 23:10

    The book was in not good condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manifesting: The Secret Self Help Guide for Using Law of Attraction and Attract Money, Happiness and Success Using Manifestation []  2020-1-22 22:22

    Let's just say I have no intention of trying this book, because they have made two author names that will enable them to capitalize on the names of two other well-known Law of Attraction ose two original authors are Rhonda Byrne and Esther tice the created up authors of this book: Rhonda Hicks and Esther ceitful.I can't trust that the book itself isn't plagiarized or just made-up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    The book is short and simple to read and is designed to obtain people excited about how NLP can support transform their mind and their habits. I went through this book at that scene and found it exceptional for the reason that there is clarity of thought in the topic by the author. I will definitely follow and use these tools and will test to be better and maximize my abilities as an individual. Really this book is informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    This is not a book it’s a pamphlet, you can YouTube the same information, the book doesn’t even have numbered pages that’s how a lot of few pages this book has! You wish to waste cash then buy this book! You will regret the purchase and not be happy with your purchase and you don’t wish that! Smh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    FACT : Confident people achieve ion: How can one induce confidence when it is lacking?Answer: Frame ControlQuestion: That sounds odd. I haven't heard about it. Is it useful?Answer: It is a part in the NLP Study. This can support in a huge method to change one's method of thinking and bring about quality change in one's attitude, one's behavior, outlook, method of tackling people and even improve probability of achieving ion: How long will it take to learn and implement?Answer: Approximately one lesson might take the same time or slightly more as that of reading this question and ion: How is this book? Can I understand easily?Answer: Yes. An eighth grader can understand and implement it right e language is smooth. Not complicated and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    Perfect book and very well written. NLP is powerful. I found this useful as a method to build self esteem and confidence after an abusive relationship. Also allowed me to see how I could set boundaries and really understand myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    Skimmed through in ten minutes. If you’re familiar with nlp, not much fresh info. “Meh”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    I thoroughly enjoyed the on point examples and strategies. A lot of books repeat themselves with too a lot of examples, thereby increasing page count. The examples given were sufficient enough to grasp the concepts without becoming boring. The tactics are simplistic and simple to implement after reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    The author did amazing job at explaining the power of Frame of mind and how to reframe negative experiences into strong beliefs. This book is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NLP: Frame Control: Using The Mindset Of Power To Get What You Want In Relationships, Business & Life (NLP, Social Influence, Self Mastery, Confidence, Success, Self Help) []  2020-1-24 21:28

    This book explain in short a strong and simple tool as is the frame. It works in all the subjects of our life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herbal Medicine Guide: The complete guide to know, grow and use organic healing herbs for meditation, self-healing techniques, holistic self-care and other natural remedies for the entire family. []  2020-2-6 21:10

    I found out a lot of fresh about Herbal Medicine from this book. It is well-written and doesn't cost much. Thanks to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herbal Medicine Guide: The complete guide to know, grow and use organic healing herbs for meditation, self-healing techniques, holistic self-care and other natural remedies for the entire family. []  2020-2-6 21:10

    Love this book. Already have my post it notes all over it. Very informative. I like that it also gives warnings about some herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herbal Medicine Guide: The complete guide to know, grow and use organic healing herbs for meditation, self-healing techniques, holistic self-care and other natural remedies for the entire family. []  2020-2-6 21:10

    This book is a masterpiece. I learned everything about herbal medicine from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herbal Medicine Guide: The complete guide to know, grow and use organic healing herbs for meditation, self-healing techniques, holistic self-care and other natural remedies for the entire family. []  2020-2-6 21:10

    I clearly love this book I even have learned so much and brief time just by analyzing up on distinctive herbs in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    I am going to be brutally honest with this review. I am glad i didn't pay the full price for this book because my disappointment would have been worsen. I didn't complete this book merely because it was more dogmatic than factual. I was really blown away by the first page, it had some high points and there are a few other points in the book that I cherry picked and agreed with. Where in the author used elements of nature to boost our motivation. That was very amazing because that is true. Example the ants motivates us to work harder and life is full of surprises, nothing is permanent in this globe etc. As I delve further into the book, I found it to be more opinionated and unrealistic. I just couldn't agree with some of what the author said and that's where my displeasure kicked in. I didn't finish the book because I couldn't pass this line. "The moment you begin anything is the fresh beginning of your e moment you stop anything is the conclusion of your life" . The author says the moment you stop anything life concludes, which is not true. I have stopped a lot of things in my life for varied reasons and I am still living. I have had to eliminate a lot of poor habits from my life in order to become a better person, and to obtain along better with others. So no my life didn't end, it transformed for better. He said the moment you begin anything is the fresh beginning of your life. This is not real either, Life begins at conception and ends at death. However there are transitions that we create along the method that will create life better or worst. I have done a lot of additions (New Things) to my life eg, getting a fresh job, getting married etc, I don't see those as a fresh beginning of my life ,but rather a change, progress or make batter from where I was. Another thing that the author wrote was, "without love you can't do anything in your life". I think this is too vague, I have seen and heard of persons doing horrendous acts and they did that without love. Love is a choice, we can choose to love or hate. Whichever of the two we choose we can either do amazing or evil. It is not my intent to trash another person's hard work, but I do believe in constructive criticism, that will let another person to learn and grow. Enough said

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    Beautifully written direct and to the point encouraging motivating. Lovely prose every page has something motivatingClearly expressed surprised by it's effectiveness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    I like the quote, which are short and sweet when you are on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    This is something to read everyday. Positive thoughts, learn to accept things and love yourself. Attractive and simple reading. Test it. Its worth it. You owe it to yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    This book is stupid. I think it was almost free, so you obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    Love this, fast and simple to read and it’s helping me change my mind set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    I liked the method he used lists of healthy mind characteristics. These I hang on my refrigerator. Not a masterpiece, but things to tutorial you. To remember every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    No help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    This wasn't as amazing as I was hoping. I didn't like the part about comparing yourself with disabled and crippled people. That seemed rather rude to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10 MINUTES SELF-MOTIVATION!: Think and lieve yourself…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books,personal development, self improvement) []  2020-1-22 20:16

    Having a disease is hard, but the depression that follows , is mind scattering. I read this book on the beach and thirst for more. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiencing ACT from the Inside Out: A Self-Practice/Self-Reflection Workbook for Therapists (Self-Practice/Self-Reflection Guides for Psychotherapists) []  2020-3-30 18:53

    As an emerging student of ACT, this book has proven to be an invaluable resource not just as a part of my professional development, but as a part of my own private journey. My thanks to the authors for this contribution to the literature, and for their ability to support me strive towards living my valued life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    This book does exactly what the title says: it takes some of the primary techniques in self defense and simplifies them. In addition there is some attention given in the beginning to explaining the difference in some of the styles of fighting arts out there to support educate a beginner in honing in on what may best suit that individual. And while no book or video can take the put of actual training, it provides a amazing base of easy techniques in a pinch, and a amazing foundation to somebody that may be interested in expanding their education in the future. Having studied several styles myself, I still like to refer back to this book as a method to use those basics to tie everything together. The final thing that I liked about this book was the author's tone and style of writing. I have read some material from other authors that has come across as overly dogmatic, even to the point of being condescending or could be perceived as intimidating to somebody fresh to the subject. Mr. Pierce presents his material clearly and in a lighter, more casual tone. He impresses the importance of education and awareness in self defense while also stressing the importance of staying positive. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    It is unfortunate we live in a day and age when books such as this necessary. I live near a major Texas town and half of the nightly news involves attacks on people, a lot of of whom have place themselves into a position making victimization likely. Almost nightly I see stories where someone is assaulted in a parking lot just after leaving a store or store. In this book Phil describes situations to avoid, weapons you can use including your hands and feet. The part I consider most necessary is that he stresses avoidance is the best technique. In flight or fight, flight is best. He emphasizes one should test to leave a situation but never taken to another location. The attacker wanting to transport you, can have nothing amazing in mind.Once in a while, a story is broadcast where the victim wars back and wins, usually because of the element of d book. One females especially would be wise to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    I have studied karate and boxed in my younger days. When you obtain older you need less complicated moves to damage the enemy and obtain out of the situation quickly. This does it. Old, young or female. Amazing to know easy moves that you can remember, use and then obtain away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    I think this is a amazing beginner's tutorial to how to defend yourself. However, I do not agree a kick to groin to be a very viable option as it's second nature for most males to protect that area. I am much more fond of the front snap kick whether it be to the knee, shin, or other lower leg area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Very easy and straight forward. For the beginner or advanced student of self defense. I would recommend this book to anyone who has ever been a victim of fear or intimidation. It will boost your confidence if you need to protect your self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    There is an poor lot of white zone in the book, for a book that isn't all that big. There are some amazing points and it does become confusing with certain procedures whether you are doing a take down, or trying to escape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    this book as stated on the cover is an simple and effective self protection manual regardless of your size, age , skill. as someone who has taken years of martial arts i found this book to be well written, actions clearly demonstrated with pictures and full of useful tip on how to not be a victim and if it is inevitable, how to effectively retaliate and escape. there are chapters on strikes you can use such as fist, begin palm, fingers, knee, foot and elbow and vulnerable body parts to use them against. there is information on weapon defense versus guns, knife and bat and chapters on body conditioning. as stated by the author phil pierce you stand a greater possibility of being injured by a popping champagne cork then a deranged psycho on the road but if you are, you stand a better possibility of surviving if you practice the techniques in this book. whether you are a novice in self defense or have previous instruction, you and your loved ones can benefit from this book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Amazing Informative Novel !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    No hidden secrets here... you can search all of the same guidance online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Defense Made Simple: Easy and Effective Self Protection Whatever Your Age, Size or Skill! (Self Defense and Self Protection) []  2020-1-11 18:58

    See this being very helpful in preparing one's self mentally as well as physically for any self defense situation encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    The application doesn't work. It opens to a screen that if you click a bunch of times asks for a password. And that's it. No idea what's wrong with it. Plus it messed with my default settings on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    Whats the ...? i installed it, and now it covers other apps and whole screen! i cant do anything! It doesnt close, it doesnt work, it doesnt give me the opportunity to begin even e reset does not help! Hate it. How that can be? Looks like it`s a fake app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    Do not install the his on your phone!!!! As soon as I downloaded the application the screen on my phone started flashing between white and black. It seems like the application was trying to begin but could not. My phone just kept cycling doing the same thing over and over flashing a black and white screen turning the screen from right side up to sideways. I turned my phone off by holding down the power button then turn the phone back on again as soon as the phone came back on it started doing the same thing. I had to take my phone to a repair store where they were able to uninstall this app. Whatever you do do not install this on your phone!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    This application is the devil. It took me 2hrs to figure out how to uninstall it. Thank GOD for Bixby. I was able to search the play add shop and uninstall it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    This application Almost ruin my phone Thank God I was able to fix it stay away from this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    Didn't work, so I uninstalled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    It bricked my phone for awhile not good application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    Waste of time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wirecard Self-Service Portal - Corporate Use Only [App]  2018-4-16 21:9

    Its the Devil

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    The book arrived on time, was in perfect condition, and was significantly cheaper on Amazon than at my campus bookstore. I strongly recommend that you buy this book if you are in OT school, especially at TWU, because you will use it for several classes. It is simple to read, teaches you about The Intentional Relationship Model, therapeutic modes, and has a self assessment that allows you to determine what modes you demonstrate strength in, and what modes you need to work on. The book also has tactics on how to deal with difficult situations that may arise with clients, as well as insight from practicing occupational therapists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    My daughter had to buy a lot of books for school, and I was very satisfied to be able to buy this book and several others at a much better price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Quick shipping. Item as described. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    I dislike this book. Lots of repetition. Everything could be sum up in one or two chapters. I had to obtain it for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Came as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Book is in Amazing condition. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    meh its okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Amazing descriptions and techniques for describing therapeutic rapport. It helps students look at specific ways to evaluate and improve techniques for relationships by making a subjective experience more objective. As a clinical instructor, I assign readings to students in the first few weeks of internship and they have found it very insightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Book came brand fresh and I am excited to use this book as I begin this Occupational Therapy journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intentional Relationship: Occupational Therapy and Use of Self []  2020-1-22 1:12

    The book was in not good condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    I discovered this way of personality diagnosis from a co-worker. He left the first edition of this book on my desk at work. He told me I was a certain personality type, which I did not believe since I felt that all people are a mix of all kinds of private history, religious beliefs, etc. When I read about the type he had described as me, I was astounded. It was as if someone had written down my thoughts. Till that time I had been a fairly depressed person with no reason to believe my life would improve. I focused on the positive attributes of my personality type to realize a fresh awareness about myself. This book truly helped me evolve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    This book has changed my life. I've read dozens about being a Gemini, infp, hsp but nothing has ever created as much sense to me in describing why I do certain things. I'm fresh to understanding the ennegram but I'm so glad I stumbled on this. I'm an individualist type four and the description of my personality is so accurate it's scary. My whole life I thought I was just crazy. I have always retreated into my imaginary life which only leads to my depression and I've spent my whole life making decisions based off my fleeting emotions only to regret them later. I feel like now that I understand why I do this I can become a healthy four. If you're a four I would def suggest reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    It's all covered here. When you read the long, comprehensive description of your personality type, you will surely know it, for better or worse. The entire spectrum of (mental) health is covered, from top-form (which is very rare) to rock bottom (which hopefully is rare, too). The journey of all 12 Enneagram personality types as they descend in a downward spiral to become the person they fear the most is riveting reading. You would never believe it, but all laid out like this, it makes excellent sense. The book doesn't leave it there; it reveals the method one must go in order to come full circle & achieve an inner-peace & happiness. It explains why you must do what is not instinctive in order to be whole. There is even an explanation of how we become the personality types we become, through parental identification. I've found this book to be so helpful in understanding others and, most importantly in understanding myself (a work in progress).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    All people are on one of the nine points of the ennegreagram. No one points out what happens if a person raises self esteem, awareness and other limitations. This book does. I'm a nine, the most abused and hated of them all. But I have spent a lifetime improving the above. riso Points out that then a nine becomes the best point, no one else points out the posibililties of improvement and what that means. this is the fast and dirty way of gaining self awareness. test it, it muey pronto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    to me, this is the best book on the Enneagrams. Because he shows what happens when the individual improves themselves with higher self esteem. Even Naranjo never thought of that. Naranjo hates people that are nines and really disparages them. this guy just points out their a lot of flaws as a matter of fact, and as mentioned, then goes on to present how very fine they become when they raise their self esteem and self awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    I’m a 6 with a 5 wing, so I have a considerable amount of anxiety and fear about unknown situations, public speaking, conversing with others, and playing out future conversations with my internal “committee”. I am not going to go into the particulars (you can read more about what the enneagram is and how it applies to individuals in other reviews) but not only did Riso’s book give me a better understanding of myself, it also helped me tremendously with understanding others. I did not read it cover to cover, instead I read the general summary of each type and went into more depth as I encountered (interrupted) those personality types (I have yet to read it all). So far, it’s been amazing for self-discovery and handling social situations (for those with my particular personality type). Also, he has another book (one of many), The Wisdom of the Enneagram, that I am also reading which I search less technical but also a amazing did I hear about this book? My father is a retired therapist of 30+ years. He recommended this book to me as a starting point for understand how others operate (I was interviewing for a fresh job at the time).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    When I heard about the any a gram, I got the book “the street back to you.“ I think this book was much better. And I like how it talks about the “levels of hell.“ Your personality cannot be pinpointed without considering that. I also like that he devotes more time to talking about the wings than most books. He considers it a separate personality type, and I agree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    Most insightful book I've ever read on understanding what makes people tick and why what motivates one person doesn't motivate another. Possibly more importantly you'll learn how various our fears are based on our personality types and their largest inherent insecurities. The Enneagram (and especially Riso's thorough and well articulated explanations) is infinitely more enlightening, thorough, lucid, and SPECIFIC than Carl Jung's personality test. I feel like I understand my fellow human beings 500% more than I did before. This book will create you method more empathetic (unless you're a sociopath then you'll just be 50 times better at manipulating people). I want this were needed reading for high schoolers and young adults trying to figure out who they are and why they don't always mesh with others around them. I couldn't recommend this book more empathically. Want there were more stars to give it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    This book was a android game changer for me and a launching pad for learning more about what motivates me & my hubby!!! We are now diving into Becoming Us which is more of a marriage handbook. I think that's what I like about the Enneagram is that it is an actual tool that unlocks the "mystifying" things you or your loved ones do (or don't do)!!! My tip for this book though is that you take an online try for your type 1st...skip the "other" types & read up on you. Then read about the others... (A hard copy is more useful than an ebook!)Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personality Types: Using the Enneagram for Self-Discovery []  2020-2-2 0:27

    This is a very strong book. Obviously, you should take it with a grain of salt since it isn't scientific. But, it is very insightful for self awareness and understanding other types of people. One suggestion is to not obtain bogged down in the number system itself, but rather how they describe the core motivations and needs of various personalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mirror, Mirror: The Uses and Abuses of Self-Love []  2020-2-4 22:43

    Written in a clear and direct style, this perceptive acc of different forms of self love and similar ideas is illuminating and often penetrating. If you are looking for an entry to contemporary philosophy, this is a as amazing a put as any to start your investigation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mirror, Mirror: The Uses and Abuses of Self-Love []  2020-2-4 22:43

    First, my disclaimer - I am skeptical of the value of book reviews of this sort, as they tend to say more about me than about the book. That out of the way, I found this volume to be largely unreadable. I was intrigued after hearing the author on NPR, and gave a serious effort at reading his book. For my taste, he is far too wordy, and much of what he says is fairly obvious. After enduring the first couple of chapters., and trying to skip around reading ahead, I had to admit that this one wasn't worth my time.An unhappy combination of pompously verbose and shallow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mirror, Mirror: The Uses and Abuses of Self-Love []  2020-2-4 22:43

    An outstanding work of accessible burn is one of the best philosophers in the Anglophone world.A brilliant book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fair Use, Free Use, and Use by Permission: How to Handle Copyrights in All Media []  2020-2-4 5:23

    The first part of the book is great. It explicitly tells you how to copyright something, and things that cannot be copyrighted. It explains the differences between patent, trademark, and copyright, the various versions of copyright law over the latest century, and the public domain.But for a book that claims to tell you how handle copyright in all media, it is sorely lacking. I wanted to learn more about derivative works, and fair use as they applied to visual media including drawing and video. In the creative section, there was a few vague paragraphs about fair use, but not a deep explanation. It hardly covers how to handle copyright in all media. Instead, there are a lot of long-winded hypothetical examples as they pertain to a few examples, mostly in which someone (you) take or borrow something that isn't completely yours to take without the proper checking up, and you obtain in usually obtain in problem because you're a bonehead, but sometimes you obtain lucky and narrowly miss it. Even with all these examples, they do not really cover all media, nor does it often suggest alternatives.I think rather than the a lot of lengthy hypothetical situations, the book could have used true examples of when people have been accused of infringement and the reasons they won or lost. In the appendix, there are forms and fair use checklist. The footnotes on one part of the checklist, lead to descriptions in little font of two various true copyright court cases, and their results. I would have liked to have seen more of that in the text as it is more concise and relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fair Use, Free Use, and Use by Permission: How to Handle Copyrights in All Media []  2020-2-4 5:23

    The book arrived in perfect condition within the scheduled delivery ank you,Francine Keehnel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    This book includes ridiculously huge print that is significantly larger than even the biggest print I have ever seen in "large print" books. Judging by the limited amount of applicable topic matter (which is also highly repetitive), you can clearly tell the writer was utilizing the overly huge print in an attempt to fill up zone in what is simply a self-help book that is thoroughly lacking in relevant and useful information. Overall, I felt like I was reading a children's book. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    It gives an interesting perspective as to how to develop discipline by providing a true example from the Spartans. However the whole point could have been summed up in several pages rather than wasting the whole book. I found myself reading the same ideas too a lot of times throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    A very easy-to-understand book offering us a small change to create a large step forwards in life; overcoming obstacles and fighting through difficulties. What struck me was that these teaching appear applicable to almost anyone - not only to those "superheroes" or those who are considered unique by those around. Anyone can essentially create a "great person" out of himself, in short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    Amazing intro to the globe of self dicipline, willpower and persistance. I have been letting down some responsibilities i have in my life and this book helped me to reconnect to my purpose, search motivation and energy in the easy fact that i love what i am doing. Thanks for sharing this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    I returned this Kindle "book" and received a refund. This is a shallow, repetitive, and poorly written piece of garbage. Who is this Dominic Mann? Can't search anything about him on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    Self-discipline is a very necessary in achieving success This book shows the self-discipline historically popular people. The author using citations and examples. This book was helpful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    If you wish a detailed history choose another book. Very short but amazing information as an introduction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    Amazing book to obtain yourself motivated. No pain no gain. Time to separate yourself from the mindless masses. Love the guotes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    Short and informative. Definitely simple to apply the lessons in this book. I recommend for anyone in the street to habit building

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self-Discipline: How to Develop Spartan Discipline, Unbreakable Mental Toughness, and Relentless Willpower (Spartan Self-Control, Self-Confidence, and Self-Awareness) []  2020-1-29 6:7

    Very amazing book; it motivated me to go to the extreme in whatever I'm doing. I was working-out 4 days a week, now I'm working-out 6 days a week and eating healthier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: Program Your Mind for High Self Control, Self Esteem, Procrastination, Achieve Your Goals, Self Confidence and Get the Life You Want []  2020-1-29 9:57

    This book is splendid. I inclined such large numbers of successful things from this book. I have all of the instruments presently to create some really fundamental changes. I had examined another book on restraint and I believed that it was overwhelming and too much confounded. I expected it was essentially over my head anyway this book had a lot of a comparative material yet improved occupation at keeping my thought and explaining things better. Ian also hurled in a free book and included how appreciative he is for all of his perusers. I respect that and it makes me have to assess his different books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: Program Your Mind for High Self Control, Self Esteem, Procrastination, Achieve Your Goals, Self Confidence and Get the Life You Want []  2020-1-29 9:57

    Absolutely awesome guidebook. The author well write and quality info share in this book. Self-Discipline can be a tricky thing. For both my clients and me, it’s often the thing we war versus the most but when we have it in any aspect of our life, we are the happiest. This book not only explained this phenomenen but gave some easy yet strong insight into how change is possible. As elusive as self-discipline can be, I felt for the first time it’s doable. It’s a fast read and I’m so thankful that I found this book. It’s a definite keeper!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: Program Your Mind for High Self Control, Self Esteem, Procrastination, Achieve Your Goals, Self Confidence and Get the Life You Want []  2020-1-29 9:57

    Owaoooo what a phenomenal book is it!!! I worship this book to such an extent. I would must suggested for this book and exceptionally by ethicalness of writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: Program Your Mind for High Self Control, Self Esteem, Procrastination, Achieve Your Goals, Self Confidence and Get the Life You Want []  2020-1-29 9:57

    Loved it! Highly recommend! Easy, fun read! Definitely support me and enlightened me! Take the time to download and read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: Program Your Mind for High Self Control, Self Esteem, Procrastination, Achieve Your Goals, Self Confidence and Get the Life You Want []  2020-1-29 9:57

    What I liked about reading this is I feel like it speaks to me on my level. It’s not full of science but actual first hand knowledge. I was feeling a bit lost in my professional life and now this gives me a street map to getting back on track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: Program Your Mind for High Self Control, Self Esteem, Procrastination, Achieve Your Goals, Self Confidence and Get the Life You Want []  2020-1-29 9:57

    Amazing book! Lots of hints on how to build and hold self discipline. Glad I chose this as my first read of 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 POSITIVE THOUGHTS TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE!: Think positive…. Act positive…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books, personal development, ... (Self-Help & Self believe Book 1) []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Just saying the word positive over and over, on every page, will not support anyone change their life for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 POSITIVE THOUGHTS TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE!: Think positive…. Act positive…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books, personal development, ... (Self-Help & Self believe Book 1) []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Amazing advise on positive energies. Positive thoughts aren't always easy. Being around negative energy, negative thoughts and negative people can be contagious. This book gives thoughts on how to hold those positive thoughts and how it can improve your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 POSITIVE THOUGHTS TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE!: Think positive…. Act positive…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books, personal development, ... (Self-Help & Self believe Book 1) []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 POSITIVE THOUGHTS TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE!: Think positive…. Act positive…..(Self help & self help books, motivational self help books, personal development, ... (Self-Help & Self believe Book 1) []  2020-1-21 20:54

    I'd be beautiful annoyed if I'd bought the same two sentences repeated 8,000 times, but with random misspellings and grammatical errors. If you're contemplating spending your own cash for this, allow me give it to you for free. "If you wish to be happy, be positive. If you wish to be positive, then BE positive." You're welcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: How to Achieve Mental Toughness, Motivate Yourself and Develop Self Discipline for Life (Self Help, Self Discipline, Mental Toughness, Confidence, Discipline) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I recommend this book to anyone who is feeling stuck. Insightful dive into why people have difficulties moving forward and in depths on how to move past those difficulties and make a powerful mental base. Absolutely loved the book, already started applying some of the ideas/teachings from it, will read it again so it's engraved in my mind. It's also a very fast read if you're in a hurry for a mental transformation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: How to Achieve Mental Toughness, Motivate Yourself and Develop Self Discipline for Life (Self Help, Self Discipline, Mental Toughness, Confidence, Discipline) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This book gives you the essential skills and attention to carry on with a more positive life. I completely delighted in realizing all that this book brings to the table , the acknowledgment that inspiration isn't the method to advance however assembling energy and self-control is the means by which you will gain ground and obtain eventually achievement.I found it extremely helpful and simple to read. I highly recommend it if you are into self improvement.I love it

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386