Read the very best of yanni reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the very best of yanni reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    What I like about this set is you do obtain a lot of the best Jerry songs, and the sound quality is good. What I don't like is a lot of necessary songs are not included and some of what is, is well covered on other albums or not really his better work. So basically all the common items is here, but if you're a Jerry fan, you've got that stuff, probably on multiple albums already. You still need to have a copy of the first Garcia album and depending on your taste one or two more to really have the very best. If your fresh to Garcia, this is a amazing put to start, if your a long time fan, then all you have to do is look over the track list and what I'm writing is really academic....

    0  


    Add your opinion on the very best of yanni or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    This double CD anthology of Jerry Garcia's work will not fail to please Garcia fans. One CD features studio-recorded music, while the second consists of live performances. All tunes selected are lyrical, top-notch in their representation of Jerry's exceptional guitar skills and most feature attractive examples of his singing voice. Also a amazing addition to the library of all Grateful Dead fans in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    The Very Best of Don Henley, who wouldn't love this cd. It contains, truly, the very best of his songs, at that time in his career . Amazing memories and a amazing collection of songs that were performed by The Eagles. I Love It, and anyone else who remembers the 60's will too. You can't go wrong with cd in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Loved the Eagles and never obtain tired of them, so it stands to reason that Don Henley also fits that bill. The melody was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    I got this album for several old favorites, like *Dirty Laundry,* *Boys of Summer,* *Sunset Grill,* and so forth, and I have been playing it constantly since it arrived in the mail. There are also several of his songs I have never heard before, and it was a kick listening to those and discovering fresh songs to enjoy, like *New York Minute.* Henley's voice really romps, and he has a method of tweaking words that adds a delightful accent to his music. It is awesome the range of topic matter that he covers in this song, from Latin American revolutions to love songs to songs about friends, to old lovers allow go but not forgotten, and so on. If you like Henley but aren't sure which album to begin with, test this album and take in his greatest hits before then going into his other albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    I bought this because I heard the song taking you home and then realized there were some other amazing sonmgs on the album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    What can I say, there's two cd's of Jerry freakin' Garcia! If you have listened to Jerry and you enjoyed it, there is plenty of it here. One cd is from his studio recordings at different times and the other is live recordings. I am not going to pick it apart, just have fun what's here, it's Jerry freakin' Garcia! You can't go wrong, this is amazing melody in the morning, any morning. Don't listen to those media jerks, place Jerry on right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    I really like Jerry's melody and as far as I know, this CD is a amazing representation of his work. Cats Under the Stars is kind of weird, though. I was satisfied to obtain this CD. Arrived in amazing shape and quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    This particular song (Down at the Sunset Grill) has a soothing and relaxing result on the mind, especially the Horn and the trumpets. NICE beat/tempo for a slow dance (along with a glass of your wine) with that unique someone in your life! Only issue is that I had to the whole album (The Very Best Of Don Henley) but still worth it...ENJOY it Folks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    When all things were right ... Jerry Garcia was remarkable ... outside of the Grateful Dead, Jerry was really something unique to hear. His taste in melody was everywhere, and he seemed to always bring something additional to the show. His singing could be a bit thin at times ... but when he was on, something came out that just makes one smile. I go back to the 1960's when Jerry and company (the Grateful Dead) were doing what was a type of "space rock" ... with stories thrown in to tie it all together. This CD collection of solo Garcia is very amazing music. I want there had been a few cuts of his steel guitar work which is a treat to hear. This CD and the absolutely brilliant "Garcia Live Volume Eight" at the Bradley Center, are in my mind classic JG. It's been almost twenty-two years since Jerry's passing ... But there is a virtual gold mine of melody he left the globe and much of it helps a lot of us obtain threw the rough patches at times ... "The Very Best of Jerry Garcia" is in reality, just SOME of his very best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    I already own the out of print Garcia box set. Sometimes that is just a bit too much listening. This set is divided into one disc for studio material and one for live material. Also amazing pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Don Henleys voice range is unbelievable. The songs he writes are a window to his mind and heart. He manages to "protest" without shoving it down our throats. I have been a fan since the 70's and his voice only gets better. He stands up for what he believes yet doesn't push his ideals onto others. "Dirty Laundry" was excellent years ago and now in 2017 is an anthem! I don't care about his huge ego....he has earned it!He did a total turnaround with Cass County in voice and content and some of the songs on there are again, excellent for our changing world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    This compilation is amazing for a newbie Grateful Dead fan that hasn't explored Jerry's solo projects. But it's also amazing for someone like me, who's heard all of the albums Jerry recorded outside of The Grateful Dead. It's well thought out, and contains just about every highlight from his albums, most of them anyway. Nothing here from the album he did with Howard Wales ("Hooteroll"). But that's a minor complaint. This is a good, solid collection of the stronger Jerry tracks, like "Ruben And Cherise", "I'll Take A Melody", "Mission In The Rain", "Sugaree" and what I feel is the best ever interpretation of Dylan's "Knockin' On Heaven's Door". The live disc is terrific. It contains a previously unreleased ver of "Dear Prudence" from Jerry's short lived band Reconstruction. "The Very Best Of Jerry Garcia" is aptly titled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    Do I even need to review "The Very Best" of one of the "Very Best" musicians and bands? Come on, that's why they have a cult following, including exclusive radio stations, ice cream names, brands, etc all of which our family enjoys for a second generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of []  2020-1-17 2:30

    The recipient loves it, so that's as amazing a review as I can give. Here's a few more words as required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Songs I have heard here and there. The type that obtain stuck in your head and you end up annoying those around you while you sing it through out the day. In all honesty I really wasn't very knowledgeable of the Eagles. I watched a documentary about them and learned how much of an impact they have had on music/pop culture. I just couldn't believe these songs have come from one band! And like most stories go, band breaks up and a couple band members go solo. Most of the time these solo acts never work out. But Don Henley is an exception. I was blown away by the number of songs he did that were actually good. Not Eagle makeover songs, but original music. Plus the guy has a amazing voice. I'm no Eagles diehard fan, but you have to respect what they did and the solo career of Henley. Amazing collection of melody you've heard before, and it just feels good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of []  2020-1-7 19:28

    A amazing amazing don Henlycd to own with all of [email protected]#$%!s on it a must have for any eagles fans too Thsnk you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    this is one of the greatest group that create melody that will create all your issue go away . family melody and sweet sounds 5 stars music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Classic group. Love the leading song " I will be around" This reminds me of my days listening to the vehicle radio during the 1970's - Love this group. Billy Smith and three other group members are gone with just one member still alive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    One of my favorite group I became reacquainted with this group while watching Avengers Infinity battles during the stage Star Lord singing The Spinners Rubber band man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    This is a amazing long best of at just over 78 minutes. There are a few duds in the bunch but I just bought it mostly to hear Rudy, Dreamer, Bloody Well Right, and Give a small bit. I already have Breakfast in America so I skip those songs when I listen to this best of. I did really like the latest song, I think it's called CANNONBALL, it was long at over 7 mins timing. Still, this is probably their best greatest hits retrospective. I hope you have fun this as I did!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Fairuz []  2020-2-2 2:38

    Very nice one! It brings me back amazing childhood memories. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    I was so lucky to see Cher in Las Vegas this past November 2018. The songs on this CD are a unbelievable combination of her hit songs plus the unbelievable duets from her earlier days with Sonny Bono. It is a wonderfully place together group of songs that are highly recognizable to her fans. Cher still rocks it and to this day her voice is still powerful and colorful. Buy this CD! You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    If you LOVE Cher. You'll LOVE this Album of her Very Best.If you hate Cher and the whole generation of this music...then just go about your method and listen to something else. The thing is, Cher has created melody that hits a various kind of mood all together. She just is the Disco/Club carefree e just makes club hits that are amazing for people that might be feeling in that kind of mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    If you are from the 70s then you know l the best songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Amazing nostalgia that stands the try of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Even though I can melody nowadays, there’s something about the feel about owning an actual hard CD copy that reminds me of the amazing old times again. That and I obtain to slip it into my CD player and relive awesome melody at its best. I love all the melody on this and it even had “Diamonds and Pearls” on it which caught me by surprise but hey that’s a plus! Makes me miss Prince more and more every time I listen to it. The cd arrived earlier than expected and packed very well which I always appreciate. Overall a unbelievable search :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Dvorak []  2020-3-30 20:53

    Traveled to Prague this past summer. Heard a lot about Dvorak there. Bought this when I got home and I have fun listening to it while reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    Melody is good, true good. Don't claim to be an expert on melody theory or any B.S. like that, but I've attended a couple of their concerts(always a amazing time), have been a fan since the 70's and own several of their albums. This is a amazing album, covers most of their familiar songs (short of getting the individual albums). My "Go to" KISS album while driving. As close to the concert that you didn't obtain a possibility to see. Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    It’s one of my favorite albums with lots of my favorite songs. I play it in my vehicle almost every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    One thing most of the huge soul groups of the early 70's had in common is that they had started out singing doo-wop together, usually in high school,and had the amazing perseverance to create it through the early years before breaking out. This is why they all seemed so professional, had their vocals and dance steps together and were already able to place on amazing shows. The Spinners were no exception to this and had the additional burden of having to create it on a second label (Atlantic) after failing to catch fire on Motown. They did create the charts a couple times: as early as 1961 they'd had That's What Girls Are Created For (#27) on the little Tri-phi Records, later bought by Motown. For Motown they had I'll Always Love You (1965) and It's a Shame, written by Stevie Wonder, which went all the method to #14 and is included on this collection. But where that would have impressed a minor label, for Motown it was barely noticed and was place out on their minor V.I.P. Motown they also had to suffer the indignity of chauffeuring the huge artists around or even work in the shipping room to earn their keep. A change was needed. They lucked out and were signed by another huge label that had lots of clout and distribution. They further lucked out by having Thom Bell assigned to them as their producer. Bell had already created a huge name for himself in Philadelphia as producer and songwriter of first, the Delfonics and then the Stylistics, neither group unfortunately being able to come up with fresh hits after he left them. They also had a fresh lead singer in Philippe Wynne who shared lead vocal duties with longtime member Bobby Smith. The first single, How Could I Allow You Obtain Away, was a slow jam with trademark Thom Bell touches like using a sitar in the mix and a powerful use of the high tenor voice. But when it stalled out at #77 the Spinners luck struck again: DJ's were spontaneously playing the B-side in shop after shop and before you knew it I'll Be Around was rapidly climbing the charts peaking at #3 Pop and #1 R&B and becoming their first gold is changed everything for the Spinners. Mostly it set the style of their long string of 70'@#$%!s: a more energetic, peppy sound that people could dance to with big, smooth orchestral arrangements that included strings. It was closer to the Philly sound than the usual Memphis sound of Atlantic, but with the string of Top 10 hits to follow, the label wasn't complaining. Bell crafted for the Spinners, AM radio-friendly singles that were basically pure pop. These were dance songs with a show-band feeling that created them kind of a precursor of disco, and did not cross into other soul trends like funk or the urban sounds coming from Blacksploitation movies (the movies were often so-so but there were amazing soundtracks by the likes of Curtis Mayfield, Bobby Womack and Marvin Gaye).The largest influence on the Spinners outside Thom Bell was Gospel melody but you don't hear it in their singles. It was in their live performances that the Spinners took these songs and stretched them out into long numbers with lots of talking, story-telling, spontaneous vocalizing, clapping and dancing. this is where the Spinners really showed what they could do outside the confines of the three min single. Their 1975 live album, though not as huge as their five albums that went gold, is actually one of their best; check them out on YouTube as well. Their hit period ran through 1976 and included their #1 song with Dionne Warwick, Then Came You. After a few n but on-hit releases they left Bell, Philippe Wynne left them, sometimes appearing with Parliament/Funkadelic and was replaced by John Edwards. There were a couple surprise hits with dance-friendly reworkings of the Four Season's Working My Method Back To You and Sam Cooke's Cupid in 1979-80, but the group settled into the Oldies Circuit as most all groups eventually do.I'd like to clear up one misconception about the Spinners: that they were kind of a revolving door group with endless personnel changes, almost enough to create them more of a brand name than an actual group. Though it's real that over the years the Spinners had seventeen members, those were usually minor members replacing each other, a few various leads, and the usual changes in the very late years when singers are simply changed for various tours. Though they weren't like the Dells, who had but one replacement in an awesome fifty year-plus career, the four-man core of the Spinners, Henry Fambrough, Pervis Jackson, Billy Henderson and Bobby Smith all founding members from 1954, stayed in the group until forced to retire for health reasons or because they died, from 2004-13. The Spinners were a true e mood is upbeat and satisfied and the songs as simple to like now as they always were. The CD covers the Atlantic Years and with sixteen songs, gives you a really amazing sampling of their career. The sound is good, clear and full.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I love listening to the melody which came out around the time I was born. When I heard the Spinners Rubberband Man on the recent Avengers movie, I had to have it. Lot of amazing songs on this one and the sound alone is worth hearing. Nothing versus what comes out today, but to sound the method they did without the technology of today is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Supertramp created its appearance on Billboard's top 100 charts in 1975 with "Bloody Well Right" that topped at #35. The clipped combination of harmonica, electronica and keyboards and distinctive lead vocalist set them apart with a distinctive sound in the transition era at the end of the age of disco when the famous melody stage was undergoing a major transition to what came next (post-disco). It was in this musical vacuum that this band found it's popularity, mainly in the little window of 1979-1980 when they charted 7 more times:The Logical Song #6, 1979Take the Long Method Home #10, 1979Goodbye Stranger #15, 1979It's Raining Again #11, 1980Dreamer #15, 1980Breakfast in America #62, 1980Give a Small Bit #15, 1977andMy Kind of Lady #35, 1983This "The Very Best of..." album is well named in that it includes all of their top 100 hits except "My Kind of Lady". This means that 8 of the 15 tracks on this album are charting tracks. That's a amazing list.If you lived through those turbulent post-disco days when the musical globe was looking for its fresh direction you will undoubtedly remember Supertramp's contributions. Plus a lot of of their tracks have enough staying power that even now the present up on oldies radio play lists.I'm quite happy to add this set of tunes to my collection and a lot of of these songs come up regularly on my play lists.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    I was really surprised. I figured I'd only like the 'radio hits' that I heard on American radio growing up. But alas, the other songs on here are every darn bit as amazing and sometimes better than the ones I knew and loved. With the exception of the very first track (School), that is.I've found the sound quality of Amazon mp3s to be widely variable but this album sounds beautiful decent, all things considered. It also is apparent that the songs on this greatest hits album were transferred directly from each individual album as-is, so there's no remastered shenanigans going on. Some songs are louder overall than others but that's how I'd rather it be than someone come in and re-do them to sound all like crap.Overall, I'm satisfied and think this may encourage me to sample some of their albums in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    R.I.P Prince!This CD shines it's a collection of some of the greatest songs ever recorded by the artist who'll 4 ever be credited as a genius!My favorite jams on here are,"I wanna be your lover,1999,Purple Rain,Diamonds and Pearls! The vibe of the whole CD gives you energy and I also love depth and meaning on latest track,"Money Don't Matter Tonight!Great cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Showing my age, but this is really amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Amazing small record. To be fair, I mostly bought this for just a couple of songs. The rest are OK. I'm a heavy fan of the guitar and bass work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Dvorak []  2020-3-30 20:53

    DVORAK IS AN COMPOSER IS OVERLOOKED. BUT HIS MUSICAL THEMES HAVE ALWAYS INTERESTED ME.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    Another compilation of Kiss songs to milk the wallets of the Troops (like myself). Complete? Hardly. This, like nearly every other Kiss Set, is a smattering of hits (and near hits) across a timeline. I will admit that I enjoyed 'Smashes, Thrashes, and Hits' more than this, however, this set came with "Forever" which a favorite if mine for private reasons (and I could not search my 'Hot In The Shade' cd). But hey... we are the Kiss Troops and we up Kiss Merchandise like a fat person convention bogarts a buffet. lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    Amazing cd full of hits and of perfect quality...no skips or drags, plays without any problems and you can tell the songs have been tweaked for the ultimate listening experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    The video is fuzzy since it is 20 years ago when Cher did this show, but we like it as part of our overall experience of Cher at 72! We flew from Boston to see Cher in Las Vegas in March 2019! Cher's present was awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Ok I was there when Prince was blowing up the radio. There are 7 hits on this album and the rest I haven't heard. If I heard them on the radio today; would I be able to tell they are Prince, maybe because he has own sound but it would be like "where did this song come from?".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    The Very Best Of PrinceWhile not every classic Prince song is on this album you do obtain the favorites like Purple Rain, 1999, Let's Go Crazy, Cream and Raspberry Beret. Even if you already have albums with these songs, this is still a amazing addition to your collection from an awesome artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    It's almost odd that the Spinners languished at the mighty Motown label for nearly all of the 60's until someone like Stevie Wonder came to the rescue and arranged their first hit with "It's a Shame" in 1970. But thank goodness it happened, for the Spinners' solid harmonies, smooth R&B sound, pop & funk was so slick & polished that they often left their tournament in the dust, producing one amazing song after some bands, they had a long line of performers, but they certainly withstood the roster changes. My finest memory is hearing "The Rubber Band Man" for the first time on my beat-up transistor radio. I thought, "Wow. This song's a trip!" I instantly fell in love with it. It had everything a chart hit should have: a bouncy, funky beat, outstanding vocals and a sense of humor.Of course, all the songs here are true gems. There's a lot of a Spinners compilation on the market; but this one's the best bet.I remember the chart toppers like "I'll Be Around", "Could It Be I'm Falling In Love", "One of a Kind (Love Affair)", and their amazing teaming with Dionne Warwick, "Then Came You". They even place a fresh spin (sorry for the pun) on covers of "Working My Method Back to You" & "Cupid".Sweet melodies from a terrific group!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    The Spinners had existed for over 15 years (in varying incarnations) before their first true hit in 1970 (on the Motown imprint label, V.I.P.), "It's a Shame". They moved to Atlantic records in 1972 and their first outing for that label produced 5 (!) Top 40 tunes (of which 2 were Top 10).Along with contemporaries, The O'Jays, The Spinners defined the smooth soul sounds of the entire decade of the 1970s. Though having gone through multiple personnel changes, the two major lead vocalists--Bobby Smith and singer Philippé Wynne--during the Me Decade created some of the best dance tracks of the pre-disco era ("One of a Kind Love Affair"; "Games People Play", et al). Even when disco reared its ugly head, The Spinners never quite succumbed to the brainless beats, but instead gave us the funky, soulful, but imminently danceable, "Rubberband Man" (with its sloppy bottom bass that calls to mind The O'Jays' opening--but sinister--bass line in "For the Love of Money").This collection covers the highlights and is not for the purist, lacking references to their pre-1970 catalogue. All the hits (and some close calls) are here, is overview is a amazing reminder of the fantastically talented soul vocal groups that USED to exist in America (among them The Three Degrees, O'Jays, The Stylistics, The Manhattans, etc.) before everything turned to slick, overproduced, formulaic crud (as in the 1990s' Boys II Men, emulators of The Spinners' sound--Boys II Men only WISH they could have ever sounded as amazing as Spinners).Instead, have fun these REAL men, The Spinners, singing their hearts out in a smooth 1970s style they helped forge and could do worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    The entire playlist brings back memories as a youngster listening to them on the radio. Saw them a couple of years ago at a fair, only one original "Spinner" left, everyone else is new. But they still have the Philly/Motown sound! LOVE this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    In the past I never heard of Supertramp until my older brother purchased the Breakfast in America album. It was an special sound that seemed various from the other pop songs that were playing on the radio then. I am giving away my age because I had a cassette player in my vehicle (before CDs) and Breakfast in America was one of my first cassettes I had purchased. I have listened to some of their later albums over time. When I came across this CD I purchased it to listen to while driving. The melody sounded amazing with the cassettes but hearing the songs again after all these years on CD created me appreciate their melody even more. If you are looking for an special sound to obtain away from the cookie cutter music, I highly recommend The Very Best of Supertramp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    I have actually owned this album for about 15 years-- first in it's form as a volume in the purple-jacketed A&M Classics series (remember those?) That ver of it was close to perfect, but had some flaws. Like omitting "School" and using radio edits which aren't even played on the radio anymore. Even terrestrial stations play the full length versions these days! A bit later, I was highly happy with the release of this version, which has the exact same track listing and sequence, but contains "School" as the opener and features only the full-length tracks. Needless to say, I quickly traded up. Very recently, I accidentally damaged the disk. I love this album so much, I immediately ordered another is is the excellent Supertramp comp for the casual fan, like myself, who wants the familiar tracks he grew up hearing on the radio-- no single edits, no blaring omissions. This fills that need flawlessly, and then some. Die hard fans may disagree, but like I often say, greatest hits compilations are not for them. Along with the pack are some amazing album tracks, like the prog-influenced "Rudy" and the Steely Dan-like "Cannonball", which quickly became "new" favorites of mine. In short, this is a fun collection of songs with plenty of dozens (so it's never boring) and not a weak track on it. Unless you just can't stand Supertramp specifically, no classic rock fan should be without this album in his/her collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Dvorak []  2020-3-30 20:53

    I should have ordered a better recording of a favorite composer. Old Hi-fi or early stereo reissues with not first rate orchestra's or conductors. However it is still a amazing sampling of some lovely music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    This CD was top quality and an perfect selection of the best songs from Chic. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    I love a lot of the songs on this CD. My only issue is Cher's voice in some of them don't sound like her to me. I guess I've heard her more lately and her voice is a small deeper or something. I just can't obtain past it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    Cher's an Icon! Anyone who gets the possibility to see her live better take it. At 72, she is unbelievably still on the top of her game! She's the only one who can create me like disco music. Her voice is better than ever. I love Cher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    There are some amazing KISS songs on this album, but I certainly wouldn't call it the "best" of. I think they left out some very powerful KISS tunes, especially in the later years. Maybe they intended on sticking with the older songs since Ace and Peter are on the cover, but if so, why contain Lick It Up and Forever? I think there is a treasure trove of amazing later KISS sings that have taken a back seat to this "best of" collection. I don't think I have ever seen a best KISS collection anywhere on the market. Probably better to your favorites one at a time at your preferred outlet and create your own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    I bought the cd used, and overall it is nice. The cd has no scratches on it. So far, there are no problems with any of the music. The cd case had a couple cracks, but that’s normal wear and tear. Overall very satisfied with my purchase. I would from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I was looking for the Spinners CD for a very long time. I was so satisfied to search this one because it has all of the songs that I listened to when I was getting through some difficult times in the military. This CD has all the songs I would listen to repeatedly. The Spinners have a smooth, soulfulness and their melody is timeless. Amazing CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Listening to some of my favorite Supertramp songs it troubled me that several in my previous compilations were not the original full length versions. In particular it bugs me when people chop off either the begin or ending of Take the Long method Home. This album has very nicely digitized full length versions of my favorites. I went through my iTunes collection and replaced those other versions with these.When I first noticed the shorter versions, I went to play this on my iPhone and realized that I only have the vinyl for the originals and not a digital ver of Breakfast in America, so I required to obtain this ver to fill in those original full length versions of my favorites. The benefit of buying this collection means I picked up a few other really unbelievable songs too. I prefer to the digital versions and not bother trying to record from the old records.I wish to mention buying this through Amazon instead of iTunes and other sources. I have really grown to appreciate Amazon's service, delivery and the wonderful thought they have place into their melody management system. You can this song, immediately listen to it via the Amazon Cloud player, but even nicer is the ability so simply to it and Amazon crafts a that not only downloads the original ready to go MP3, but also imports it for you into your iTunes if you also have that installed on your system, with album art and all. Talk about a nice setup, very well done Amazon!5 stars, amazing songs, amazing melody and amazing to it through Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    The Very Best of Supertramp was first released in the United States in December of e album was originally released in 1986 in Europe as Supertramp - The Story So Far and in 1987 in the US as Supertramp Classics as part of A&M's 25th Anniversary series here in the e two aforementioned collections each had 14 songs (those being the US Top 20 hit from 1979's Breakfast In America called "Goodbye Stranger", the band's first US Top 10 hit (also from Breakfast in America) called "The Logical Song", the band's first US Top 40 hit from 1974's Crime of the Century entitled "Bloody Well Right", the title chop to Breakfast In America (another US single), the epic "Rudy" (from the brilliant 1974 album Crime Of the Century), the band's latest US Top 10 hit "Take The Long Method Home" (also from 1979's mammoth Breakfast in America), the haunting title chop to Crime Of The Century, the UK Top 20 hit from 1974 "Dreamer" (also from Crime), the amazing album track "Ain't Nobody But Me" (from 1975's Crisis...What Crisis), another classic album chop from Crime entitled "Hide In Your Shell", the perfect "From Now On" (from 1977's Even in the Quietest Moments...), the band's first US Top 20 hit from 1977 "Give A Small Bit", plus the US Top 20 smash from 1982's Popular Latest Words called "It's Raining Again" and the band's final US Top 30 single from 1985's Brother Where You Bound entitled "Cannonball") but somewhat shoddy mastering and Goodbye Stranger, The Logical Song, Take the Long Method Home and Cannonball were all the edited single versions.On the re-released ver of Supertramp Classics with a fresh title, The Very Best of Supertramp (to match the rest of the globe when The Story So Far was re-released in 1992 in most of the world), you obtain the full album versions of those tracks (at least on the US pressings of The Very Best of Supertramp) plus the song "School" (from 1974's Crime Of the Century) is added and is the fresh opening track of this brilliant compilation plus the remastering (done by Greg Calbi and Jay Messina) is SUPERB!Some griped that more songs from Even in the Quietest Moments, Crisis What Crisis and Popular Latest Words were left off for 3/4 of Crime and a amazing chunk of Breakfast in America but the second volume of this Very Best Of (which I'll obtain to in next review) has songs left off due to time comstraints. Some will say buying the two best ofs are inferior in the light of the 2005 released 2-CD Retrospectacle set covers everything up to 2002 (everything from Free as a Bird forward was weak).If you don't know where to begin on Supertramp, this 15 song best of (and Volume 2) are the best bet but if you either already have the albums or Retrospectacle then don't COMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    I don't know who remastered this unbelievable collection of songs, but I hope they don't do it again. Sounds like they increased the treble on every song and place it on the disk. I have listened to this on multiple pairs of headphones, bose vehicle stereo speakers, and cell phone speakers only to explore it sounds not good on all of them. The songs sound better from regular FM, HD Radio, and streaming. What went wrong with the remaster?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    One of the truest, most profound artists of our time. Those of us who were there in the 80s and had the privileged of watching Prince Rogers Nelson unfold and become a very unique, musically-gifted individual are so lucky to have had him in our lifetime! Unbelievable songs that created us move, and some that created us reflect and look within - it was a amazing time to be alive! He lived a very humble life and shared all he had with his fans, strangers and neighbors alike, never once pretending to be something he wasn't and expecting that same thing from those around him - always be authentic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    The purple master. Will never forget him or his music. This is a amazing collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    When he's amazing he's really, really good; but when he's poor he's boring as all obtain ere was a time--it's hard to recall now, but I swear this is true--there was a time when Prince was on a plane with Michael Jackson and Madonna, artistically, creatively, and commercially. But at some point, somewhere around the time he went through all that silliness about using a self-created rune in put of the name moniker which he'd already used to replace his given name, the commercial bottom dropped out. His creative fires have cooled a bit in latest years too, though I would argue that he's a better musician and more of an artist than Madonna has been or MJ could even dream of being.I would also argue that this is NOT a "Best of" package, as it claims to be, but a "Greatest Hits" package. There is a difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Liked Prince when my children were teens and unfortunately you can't stream his music. Enjoying my favorites on this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Chic was one of the best groups ever. This CD presents the best of their best and will hold you groovin' to the beat. I love this CD because it puts all of Chic's best dance beats on one CD. Every song is just as amazing as the one before it. It's definitely worth buying. Some of these songs I'd never heard before, but once I'd heard them, I grew to love them. I'm not the world's best dancer, but when a Chic song starts, I just wish to obtain up and move it to the beat, even if I'm not the most coordinated person in the world. All the familiar Chic songs are on here, including "Le Freak", "Real People", "Rebels Are We" and "Good Times". I love all of these yet I also have become quite fond of "Stage Fright" and "Soup For One". Yet my fave tune of all is "My Forbidden Lover". Honestly, I love them all and so will you whether you're a Chic fan or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Just a very amazing Cd/Album. If you love da funk and slick grooves and that bass guitar, you can't beat Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards and the rest of the Chic band. Just ask Diana Ross. - G. Redd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    If you're looking for the original ver of "Good Times" or an extended version, avoid this compilation. The 30-second sample of the "A Touch of Jazz mix" is not representative of what you're buying. The sample is from the original version. What you'll obtain when downloading this album is a modern remix with various percussion, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    You wanted the best and with this CD you almost obtain all of the best. The amazing misnomer associated with Kiss is that they "are all about the theatrics, they are posers and can't really create amazing music." Well this CD proves quite simply that nothing could be farther from the my review of Kiss' 2005 Rock the Nation DVD I said, "This DVD dispels the myth that Kiss were ever posers. They indeed were always amazing musicians and they were the inspiration for a lot of metal bands rocking your globe today."In Kiss' The Very Best of Kiss, you obtain most of the songs that will go down in Kisstory as really making an impression on the globe of rock. I'm sure that a lot of who doubt that Kiss created a huge impression on the globe of rock would be surprised that some of today's bands that they think are superior were actually inspired by Kiss. Over the years Kiss have been in and Kiss have been out. But the bottom line is that behind the make-up and behind the amazing scene present you had a group of guys that wrote a stable full of songs that e songs are good. You can understand all of the lyrics (unlike some of today's hard rockers that sound like the Devil himself is at the mic, i.e. Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel and the like), Kiss' melodies are pure rock and you obtain a amazing live present to boot.On this disk you get:1. Strutter2. Deuce3. Got To Choose4. Hotter Than Hell5. C`Mon And Love Me6. Rock And Roll All Nite7. Detroit Rock City8. Scream It Out Loud9. Beth10. I Wish You11. Calling Dr. Love12. Hard Luck Woman13. I Stole Your Love14. Christine Sixteen15. Love Gun16. Fresh York Groove17. I Was Created For Loving You18. I Love It Loud19. Lick It Up20. Forever21. God Gave Rock `N` Roll To You IIClearly missing from this CD are Makin Love, She, Love Her All I Can and most notably Parasite.Flash forward to 2006 and Kiss still have it together...going powerful since the early 70s. Need proof? Check out their 2005 DVD release, "Rock the Nation". The DVD is amazing (see my 5 star review of Rock the Nation). The DVD has none of the wimpy Beth/Hard Luck Woman/Forever ballads, and it makes up for the missing songs on the CD. PLUS you obtain to see the amazing melody performed in a sensational show. On the DVD you get:1. Love Gun2. Deuce3. Makin' Love4. Lick It Up5. Christine Sixteen6. She7. Tears Are Falling8. Got To Choose9. I Love It Loud10. Love Her All I Can11. I Wish You12. Parasite13. Battle Machine14. 100,000 Years15. Unholy16. Scream It Out Loud17. I Was Created For Lovin' You18. Detroit Rock City19. God Gave Rock & Roll to You II20. Rock and Roll All NiteUnfortunately, missing from the DVD are Strutter, Hotter Than Hell, C'mon and Love Me and I Stole Your Love.Anyway, The Very Best of Kiss CD is a must if you haven't updated your vinyl to CD and you don't wish to all of the individual early disks. And the Rock the Nation DVD should not be passed on if you are or ever were a Kiss fan. Got to Choose? No way! Buy 'em both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    I would consider myself a Cher fan. I love her melody especially her earlier melody (60's - 80's). This album has several of the older songs (Bang Bang, Half Breed, Gypsys Tramps And Thieves, Dark Lady,The Beat Goes On, I Got You Babe) along with some of her newer works. I'm glad I was able to add a lot of the songs from this album to my playlist. On another note, just venting here...Cher recently performed close to me (Baltimore, MD). Tickets were sooooo expensive not even an option to attend. Disappointed that the tickets were so pricy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    The name says it all: the very best! I learned to love Cher with this album, but it didn't come all at once: I used to skip a lot of tracks because I thought they were lame, but with time I included more and more on my regular playlist and realized what a fan I am ("After All" is the only one that I don't care for to this day...ironic?). It's a amazing value with most of the best songs on there (glaring omissions being perhaps "Love Hurts" and "The Method of Love).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    The Easter bunny is giving this to my wife. I know it's amazing because she rented it from the library.HAPPY Easter sweetie.I still like chocolate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Dvorak []  2020-3-30 20:53

    2 disc e 1st disk has some defect. When I place it in a CD player, the player stops turning, and no melody is played. Thus I have had no opportunities to listen to. The second disc was tightly inserted into the case. The center hole must have been too small. I was unable to remove the disc out of the center retainer. When I pulled the disc hard to remove it, the disc cracked, and thus I had to toss it into trash can. Some piece of junk for 10 dollars. I would not recommend this company's CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Dvorak []  2020-3-30 20:53

    This 2CD compilation set is being offered at a budget and contains a lot of of Dvorák's most popular works, or at least excerpts from them. All of them derive from the back-catalog of the Naxos label and although some of the performances are by artists or groups not necessarily world-famous, there is not a weak performance to be found here.I particularly liked, on CD1, the Vlach Quartet's playing of the third movement of Dvorák's 'American' String Quartet, the lilting third movement of his Symphony No. 8 played by Stephen Gunzenhauser and the Slovak Philharmonic, and the third movement of the 'Dumky' Piano Trio. I melted at Jana Valaskova's performance of 'O Silver Moon' from Dvorak's opera, 'Rusalka.'On CD2, highlights contain Maria Kliegel playing the second movement from the Cello Concerto, the first movement of the Wind Serenade (played by members of the Oslo Philharmonic), the finale of the Piano Quintet with a vastly underrated pianist, Ivan Klánský, and the Vlach Quartet. The Largo from the 'New World' Symphony (the 'Going Home' movement) is given a radiant ven the budget pricing and the never less than perfect performances, this is a real winner, particularly for those who wish to familiarized themselves with the broad range of Dvorák's t Morrison

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    This CD was given to my brother during Xmas as a bonus growing up in my house keep this was one of my brother favorite group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Chic []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Chic is the BEST ...However , I cannot rip it to my library on Windows Media Player , this is sad ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Spinners []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Detroit's own! I'll Be Around and so much more. I was in Australia several years ago and met a local guy while riding a bus. When I told him I was from Detroit he smiled and said one word: Spinners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    I was surprised by how a lot of songs I was familiar with on this CD. You'll hear a lot of them on classic rock stations. Their melody is well polished and, compared to much latest music, very sophisticated. Everything on this CD is amazing to listen to, there is no garbage added to it to fill up the CD. These guys did really amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Supertramp []  2020-1-10 19:57

    Amazing melody written and performed by Roger Hogdson of Supertramp. His genius in creating fresh sounds with the songs he wrote is fun to hear. Besides the normal keyboards, base, drums and guitar, the group also included harmonica, sax, and tenor sax to add more sounds to each song. This is a brilliant album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Outstanding collection of excellent Prince songs. Using this album to inspire me while I make my first 20 X 20 Prince challenge art quilt sponsored by Cherrywood Hand Dyed Fabrics located in Minnesota. I had long since forgotten what a superb musician he was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Prince []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Since his death Prince's melody has become a collectors item. I grow up listening to most of his songs and this album does not disappoint. I can only imagine what extra hits he could produce after his resurgence. Rest in Peace my Purple Prince.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    What a amazing compilation cd,although the of the cuts is rather random. And still this cd leaves some hits out, including the current disco smash, "When the Money's Gone, and "We all sleep alone".Cher has 3 plus decades of folk rock, (All I really..)to current disco anthems with a few "gypsies " in e original ver of "Bang Bang" is superior to the Geffen version, and that too is e voice that cuts through concrete sailed through the fresh er has been known as a single artist,and this cd supports her successes in the single e has preveiled through several styles. Once again her 70's Warner Brothers material is missing,and there is no true reason for the dedicated fan to this if they are looking for a stone unturned. The voice is strong today as it was in the 70's,and the photo only gains momentum. Choicest cuts are "Believe", "Heart of Stone",and the 60's flower power anthem, "I got you babe" with Sonny Svengali er proves a voice plus a hero as powerful as they come is so far is the definitive greatest hits why is this icon absent from the rock and roll hall of fame I ask?Well perhaps the powers that be will reconsider after looking at this compilation?Five stars for the hits alone, even if there is some question on the the tracks are placed in. This "babe" needs a comprehensive box set...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Cher []  2020-1-22 2:21

    This disc is possibly the best collection of Cher's material, mostly because it contains not just her major hits, but also minor hit and non-hit material. I also really like that it's not set in any kind of chronological order, so you hear Cher from all the decades sporadically. Hold in mind that the versions of "I Found Someone, "One By One, and "Not Enough Love In The World" are the international versions. I am a large Cher fan and I highly suggest this album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    This release is the 2004 (Japanese, I think) import. If you're looking for the US release of The Very Best of Kiss and stumbled in here somehow...back out and test again. There is no need to over $30 for this release when the US release is readily available here at Amazon for about $10. All indications suggest that there is no difference between the import and the US release other than some Asian writing on the far as the melody on this disk goes...You wanted the best and with this CD you almost obtain all of the best. The amazing misnomer associated with Kiss is that they "are all about the theatrics, they are posers and can't really create amazing music." Well this CD proves quite simply that nothing could be farther from the my review of Kiss' 2005 Rock the Nation DVD I said, "This DVD dispels the myth that Kiss were ever posers. They indeed were always amazing musicians and they were the inspiration for a lot of metal bands rocking your globe today."In Kiss' The Very Best of Kiss, you obtain most of the songs that will go down in Kisstory as really making an impression on the globe of rock. I'm sure that a lot of who doubt that Kiss created a huge impression on the globe of rock would be surprised that some of today's bands that they think are superior were actually inspired by Kiss. Over the years Kiss have been in and Kiss have been out. But the bottom line is that behind the make-up and behind the amazing scene present you had a group of guys that wrote a stable full of songs that e songs are good. You can understand all of the lyrics (unlike some of today's hard rockers that sound like the Devil himself is at the mic, i.e. Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel and the like), Kiss' melodies are pure rock and you obtain a amazing live present to boot.On this disk you get:1. Strutter2. Deuce3. Got To Choose4. Hotter Than Hell5. C`Mon And Love Me6. Rock And Roll All Nite7. Detroit Rock City8. Scream It Out Loud9. Beth10. I Wish You11. Calling Dr. Love12. Hard Luck Woman13. I Stole Your Love14. Christine Sixteen15. Love Gun16. Fresh York Groove17. I Was Created For Loving You18. I Love It Loud19. Lick It Up20. Forever21. God Gave Rock `N` Roll To You IIClearly missing from this CD are Makin Love, She, Love Her All I Can and most notably Parasite.Flash forward to 2006 and Kiss still have it together...going powerful since the early 70s. Need proof? Check out their 2005 DVD release, "Rock the Nation". The DVD is amazing (see my 5 star review of Rock the Nation). The DVD has none of the wimpy Beth/Hard Luck Woman/Forever ballads, and it makes up for the missing songs on the CD. PLUS you obtain to see the amazing melody performed in a sensational show. On the DVD you get:1. Love Gun2. Deuce3. Makin' Love4. Lick It Up5. Christine Sixteen6. She7. Tears Are Falling8. Got To Choose9. I Love It Loud10. Love Her All I Can11. I Wish You12. Parasite13. Battle Machine14. 100,000 Years15. Unholy16. Scream It Out Loud17. I Was Created For Lovin' You18. Detroit Rock City19. God Gave Rock & Roll to You II20. Rock and Roll All NiteUnfortunately, missing from the DVD are Strutter, Hotter Than Hell, C'mon and Love Me and I Stole Your Love.Anyway, The Very Best of Kiss CD is a must if you haven't updated your vinyl to CD and you don't wish to all of the individual early disks. And the Rock the Nation DVD should not be passed on if you are or ever were a Kiss fan. Got to Choose? No way! Buy 'em both, but go for the US release of the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    This DVD did not work. Some songs would not play correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of Kiss []  2020-5-1 18:40

    Saw these guys in concert latest year and with most OLDER BANDS they begin losing it....not KISS! That was one of the most entertaining concerts I have ever been to and they still sound amazing!!! Love this CD! Has all their amazing tracks on it!!!! A MUST HAVE FOR KISS FANS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of Dvorak []  2020-3-30 20:53

    I was looking to increase my Dvorak collection & this fit the bill. As usual, Amazon has the best prices!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of the Seekers []  2020-1-11 20:24

    This Seekers CD is affordable and worth the money! It gets off to a amazing begin with I'll Never Search Another You, The Carnival is Over, and Georgy Girl(the theme song to a British movie). However, it loses some momentum with the lesser songs on the latest half of the album. Love is Kind, Love is Wine is my favorite song by The Seekers...and it's NOT on this CD! Judith Durham, Alton Guy, Keith Potger, and Bruce Woodley were The Seekers; The Fresh Seekers were a folk band from Scotland. Although, The Seekers and The Fresh Seekers participated in Coca-Cola ad's. Judith Durham is an unconventional beauty. She has dark brown hair, beady eyes, a huge nose, and a well-endowed body! The young Alton Guy had dark hair and glasses. The Seekers did keep some critical acclaim for singing wholesome songs and keeping a squeaky-clean photo as some musicians indulged in drug use and love. The Seekers place Australian melody on the map! To be frank, I still have a lot to learn about The Seekers. I am a "newbie". For less than $20, one can discover...or rediscover The Seekers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of the Seekers []  2020-1-11 20:24

    Judith, Judith, Judith. So amazing to hear your bracing, chrystaline voice once again. Only regret is that the original presentation of Waltzing Matilda pales when compared to their 1994 live ver at the Grand Final in Melbourne. That is a classic that I want would be used going forward on all of their "Best of Albums."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of the Meters []  2020-2-2 0:5

    I was so glad to search this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of The Doors (2CD) []  2020-1-28 1:17

    If you are looking to a Doors Best of opt for the 2 cd version. The Doors only released six studio albums which contain 63 songs not including expanded or extra tracks, live melody or anything released after 1971 and the Very Best of 2 cd ver contains 34 songs. Really the difference between spending $18 for 2 cds and 34 tracks vs. 6 cd albums and 63 for $25 depends on how poor you wish to hear every doors track. If you don't like them that much you can just obtain the 20 track ver for less and it has all the radio hits . I haven't listened to all the albums but I do think this is an exceptional selection documenting the Doors musical history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of The Doors (2CD) []  2020-1-28 1:17

    I never will forget when my father in law told me he was shocked that I (being a woman) loved The Doors. Of course, I love the Doors and I thought ("who doesn't?") This album is complete and includes all of the hits that would be essential for a fresh (or long time) fan of this band. We hear several tracks that are often heard in films, but we also obtain to hear some tracks that I was not familiar with, myself. I would have liked to have heard "Soul Kitchen" on this album, but it was not included on this album. I thoroughly have fun this album and look forward to buying more albums from The Doors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of The Doors (2CD) []  2020-1-28 1:17

    The thunder Rocks on into your id as you take a trip to a time when melody mattered. Amazing cut, rain, thunder and vocals are incredable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of The Doors (2CD) []  2020-1-28 1:17

    This album includes a nice collection of The [email protected]#$%!s. Instead of purchasing a lot of of there albums save yourself some and obtain this one. Also this LP sounds very amazing on my turntable without any noticeable problems. I would this LP again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of The Doobie Brothers []  2020-1-22 2:23

    Listening to these songs takes me right back to the summers of the 70's, when I was young and life was an adventure, and there was excitement, fun, and romance to be had. The very soundtrack of summer. Love love love Michael McDonald! "Taking It To The Streets", "Black Water", "Jesus Is Just Alright" - songs that will never die. I don't think every. single. Doobie Brothers. song is included here, but I search this CD is just what I've been craving. I will place the old-fashioned CD in the vehicle CD player and cruise on down the highway, satisfied as a clam, and for a while relive the feelings of the amazing old days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best of The Doobie Brothers []  2020-1-22 2:23

    Do you remember where you were when you first heard the haunting opening of Black Water? On a dark lonely highway somewhere in Kansas in a VW bus with a band I traveled with in those days. China Grove, Fool Believes, oh my so a lot of more songs arranged showcasing how the band changed and grew over the years! Thank you for keeping these songs available and for letting us remember the real amazing old days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of The Rambos []  2020-1-22 2:32

    I bought this for my dad. He was a fan of The Rambos a lot of years ago so this brought back amazing memories. He has really enjoyed the CD & listens to it while he rides (which he does a lot for his job). I would definitely recommend this CD for any fans of The Rambos or Southern Gospel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Very Best Of The Stone Roses []  2020-1-23 2:45

    Wow. My favorite record of 2010! Yeah, I know, I'm an Old Guy. I must have been busy. If you're catching up on your decades this is a Top Pick. Jaded drop-tuning fanatics probably won't appreciate anything this tame or clean. And for me, after a ton and a half of Buckethead it's really amazing to hear songs. I recommend every song here. In my shallow globe these songs have cousins in the Searchers eighties work and even the Records, but further along. Begging You rips it up, Breaking into Heaven, Love Spreads, Fools Gold, One Love, Elephant Stone--very nice guitar songs--great pacing. I am not a Roses expert yet, but this collection really should hit more ears. And feet. I agree.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386