the village of waiting Reviews & Opinions


Submit the village of waiting review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Before you read my review you should know that I was a PCV in the 70's en Cote d'Ivoirve and had a amazing experience. Also, during my time in West Africa I traveled to Togo which I found to be a true interesting place, thus my comments may seem a bit bias. I loved this book for all the wrong reasons. Not good George Packer did just about everything possible to assure that his Peace Corps experience would be a true "train wreck". I give him credit for even writing a book like this. I would recommend this book to anyone considering joining the Peace Corps as a tutorial for what not to do. I will not spoil the book for potential readers by picking apart his missteps. I am somewhat surprised that he was ever allowed to join up in the first place. As you read this book have some fun trying to figure out at what point Packer is going to 'pack it in' and under what circumstances. Sadly, from my own observations of other Peace Corps Volunteers, George's story is more common than one might think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    I have been a fan of the writing of journalist George Packer, notably his reporting for The Fresh Yorker and his book of reporting on the Iraq War, The Assassin's Gate. When I heard that he wrote a Peace Corps memoir, The Village Of Waiting (1988), about his experiences in the West African country of Togo I was interested to read his perspective about it. Already his reporting and narrative story telling was strong. The reader learns a lot about the country, community, and the exasperation of Africa from the perspective of a white westerner. It was a strong experience in the per-internet days and it was a testament to his resolve that he lasted over a year-he did not complete his assignment, he failed to return for his latest six months after taking a trip to Europe. Similarly another Peace Corps inspired book from another writer I liked, Chasing The Sea by Tom Bissell in Uzbekistan, also was ultimately about a failed Peace Corps stint where he basically had a nervous breakdown and was inspired to go back and search closure in the country. This is a various book from that one, but in the Afterword by the author we learn about how the country and the people he met there continued to be a significant part of his life as he returned to report there and support the mates that he created there over time. These experiences were exasperating and soul crushing in the recounting of struggles and set backs these people encountered over the years. In that sense the latest part calls to mind Paul Theroux's exasperation with Africa in his latest foray into the country that defeats him and sends him home packing before he planned to go home in Latest Train To Zona Verde. There's also a Foreword by Philip Gourevitch, another reporter and writer about Africa that I respect. I found this to be a strong first person acc full of detailed descriptions of life in Africa in the early 80s from the point of view of an idealistic Peace Corps volunteer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    George Packer recounts his experiences as a Peace Corps volunteer in Togo. The book explores Packer’s subjective architecture as he encounters the difficulties of living in a developing, authoritarian country. The oppressive climate of deluge and drought of sub Saharan Africa and the poverty and sickness afflicting its inhabitants conquer Packer despite his desire to help. It would be interesting to see Packer compare Togo to Ghana and describe how related cases produce marginally various outcomes. The human condition is problematic and Togo’s poverty brings these issues into sharp focus. Packer is talented in representing the humanity of the people with whom he lived and worked. Those who wish to understand the potential emotional challenges of doing development work would benefit from Packer’s reflections.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the village of waiting or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the village of waiting video reviews and related movies:

    See Ireland: A Village is Waiting | European Journal on youtube.

     related image

    See The Village - Those We Don't Speak Of on youtube.

     related image

    See A Village Waiting Greek subs [HD] on youtube.

     related image

    See Waiting On The World To Change (The Village Sessions) - John Mayer ft. Ben Harper on youtube.

     related image

    See Inside the Brazilian all-woman village desperate for men on youtube.

     related image

    See The Village - Take my hand. Waiting for you. on youtube.

     related image

    See VILLAGE PEOPLE - Ready For The 80's (1979) With Scene of "PLAYGIRL" Magazine *Disco on youtube.

     related image

    See john mayer - waiting on the world to change(the village sessions) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    I fully understood what George Packer went through as a PCV in Togo as I am a former Peace Corps Volunteer (PCV) as well! He wrote very well. It seemed Africa will continue to have the same issues so long as their leaders present no or very small interest to work for the betterment of their country and their people. But I like reading his experience in Togo as well as his accounts on travels to other countries. I like his writing style. As an outsider, he was very astute in his observation on the country and the people he associated with, including his students, colleagues, neighbors and mates he created in Togo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    If you wish to read a heart-rending story that outlines the very differing lives of kids living in poverty, you'll have fun this book. It is well written and portrays a vivid and realistic picture of what life is like for kids who must scramble around for life's necessities. Have your Kleenex handy, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    If you wish to cast moral judgement on George Packer, don't read this book. If you wish to read the best Peace Corps book ever written, at least about life in Africa, then pick up this book. I lived in Guinea in the mid-90s, while Packer was in Togo in the early 80s. Yet I felt like he was describing my own village, my own frustrations, my own thoughts and feelings (save the prostitute). This was the book that convinced me not to write a book about my own experience. He did it, only better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    This book was a very amazing read. The feelings the author struggles with resonate with me. I also very much appreciated that he did not sugar coat his experience. Few PC volunteers (or expats more generally) admit to these things, and it's amazing someone place them in (well-written, well thought out) words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    This book is incredible. It's at once funny and poignant. Its descriptions of Togo are spot on - Packer paints a vividly realistic portrait of his experiences in that country. He's also honest about himself and his reactions - he paints himself and his reactions to his surroundings in an unvarnished light. This touching acc of his experiences makes for very rewarding reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Another amazing Peace Corps book that is well written and gives you a much better idea of the issues and challenges of third globe nations than any newspaper article ever will

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Village of Waiting review []  2020-1-22 21:52

    My son is currently in the Peace Corp near here. He thought this was a amazing representation of his experience and I enjoyed the book very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Village Map - Locate Your Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:15

    japekrom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Village Map - Village Map Live review [App]  2019-8-23 21:13

    All village map it's a really amazing app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Village Map - Village Map Live review [App]  2019-8-23 21:13

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Amazing but not great. I got bored in the middle, but the ending is a surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    What a fun romp in an Irish village. Complicated characters, intriguing plot., quick pace. Seems that nearly everyone has motive and opportunity. Well written mystery that kept me guessing right up to the reveal. Hope to search a second in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Fun, simple read. Moves quickly. Holds your interest to the end. I liked these characters. O'Connor did a amazing job of hero development in an interesting way. I could easily picture the village without a long detailed sometimes bring description. Definitely plan to read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I enjoyed it very much. I knew how to pronounce the main character's name, but had to look up her siblings names (with the exception of Ann, of course!) I enjoyed getting to know an Irish village up close and personal. Looking forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Really well written mystery. I can usually figure out who did it method before the end of the book but this one kept me guessing until the reveal.Highly recommend for an entertaining book, amazing plane read also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Very enjoyable read. My first of this author. It is well written, contains some memorable characters. The special lifestyle and characteristics of the Irish are presented with both candor and humor, making it a pleasurable read. Maybe in one of these series a recipe or two will be included!!! Just a suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I liked this book very much. I have always liked books of this type. I have fun a amazing mystery any time. If feel the same this book is for you. I can highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Enjoyed it with Liked the characters and the Irish feel of the characters and the town. Various twists and turns. Loved the family feel . A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Enjoyed this as much as the first! Couldn't place it down! Love the setting and descriptions of Ireland - I can't wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    This book deserves 5 stars. It reads simple and keeps you hanging on to see who the murderer is. The Irish language is hard to understand sometime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I don’t think there is a book out there that was more anticipated than Wait With Me. Amy Daws did not disappoint. This book brings everything to the table. Humor, sexy hotness, sweetness with a touch of angst.Kate aka Mercedes is hilarious as our heroine romance writer that finds her muse at the local tire store Comfort Center. Sneaking in to write gets her noticed by hottie, es’ backstory is one of drama and heartbreak. He wants to steer clear of anything that even tips of a the two of them obtain to know each other, Kate and Miles embark in “research” for Mercedes next book. But those pesky “feelings” obtain in the method of their sed somewhat on Amy’s own hilarious story, she has given us an outstanding story with memorable characters. The banter between Kate and Miles is sweet, fun and sometimes – off the charts is book should be at the top of everyone TBR list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    This is a standalone unrelated to the author's other series. You also don't need to know the background for how this story came to be written to have fun it, as this book stands completely on its own merits. The author does mention that background in the acknowledgments if you're curious though. 😀Kate is a amazing main character, intelligent and independent, and her antics are hilarious as she does whatever she has to in order to hold her writing mojo flowing again after it comes to a halt following her breakup with her ex. Miles is indeed excellent book-boyfriend material (if not without a small baggage of his own): hot and sweet and sexy and dirty all rolled into one. That Kate refers to him as book-boyfriend material? Just makes it all the funnier. In fact, I highly enjoyed all the references to books and writing , including the inside joke of Kate getting a story idea for a series the author has actually done (I may have snort-laughed a small at that point).I'll admit that the secret keeping as part of the plot created me cringe a small (it's not one of my favorite storylines) but I should have trusted this author to carry it off. It certainly kept the suspense up waiting for the shoe to drop! I thought the reveal itself was well done and I LOVED the resolution. There were some amazing supporting characters as well, and I'm looking forward to getting a book about Lynsey and her hot ny and flirty, sweet and sexy, hot and dirty, this book has it all. Here's hoping that author vibe keeps humming! 5 starsB2B Kelly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Wait With Me! I became a fan of Amy Daws after discovering her Harris Brothers series and was one of her followers on Ig and Facebook. Because of this I was able to watch as it unfolded the hilarious real story that inspired this book to be written. It was so much fun to watch and follow along! I knew in my heart the book would be GOLD and I wasn't disappointed in the least- it was rom-com perfection and Miles created me swoon, as I like all my romance heroes to do. I'm about to do my second read so I can savor it a bit more, as I tore through it beautiful quick because I just couldn't stop myself. Such a fun backstory, and such a fabulous book. A MUST-READ if you are a rom-com fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Reviewed For I'm A Sweet And Sassy Book WhoreI couldn’t wait to read the book that was inspired by a tire store. I would obtain so excited when the author would share snippets from her times at Tires, Tires, Tires. I had to read this book and I am so glad that I did because Wait With Me was a hilarious book and one that this book whore really loved.Wait With Me is so much more than a book about an author finding her vibe in the waiting zone of a tire store, it is so much more than a sexy mechanic. It really is about owning up to who you really are. I hope that makes sense because I can’t spoil this book for anyone but if you read it I think you will know exactly what I mean. Kate and Miles has the awesome chemistry, the banter between them is spot on and the tension and build up is what created this book one I didn’t wish to place down. There is some drama, some angst and some moments where Miles shows his inner y Daws has a champion with Wait With Me, I can easily say this book is a must read in my opinion and has me looking at my service center waiting room differently these days. Now only if they had cookies…Received an ARC for which I voluntarily provided an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I have been anxiously anticipating this book since it was first announced and I’m so in love with it!Amy spun a wonderfully hilarious tale that just sucks you in & makes you fall in love.Kate & Miles (I giggled every time I saw his name) are so amazing together! I enjoyed their courtship and how they both had to deal with their pasts before they could happily be with each other.Kate is so wonderfully awkward that she might have become one of my favorite characters ever!I really hope that TTT helps Amy make more words!!! I can’t wait to read what comes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Wait With Me was such a sweet, simple read. Kate was hilarious. Miles was swoon worthy. I love Rom-Coms so much and this one did not disappoint!I follow Amy Daws on Social Media and followed every visit she had. It was so hilarious! Seeing that play out for Kate was great! This was a fast simple read and I wish more.. I wasn’t ready to say amazing bye to these characters. I’m hoping Amy writes more about Kate and Miles.. and possibly Lyndsey, Dean and Sam???5 Tire Stars!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    What a sexy, hilarious book! This was my first book I have read from this author but will definitely not be the last. I bought this book after all the stories of where this book was written and I am so glad I did. I loved Kate/Mercedes and Miles. They were such a fun couple. I laughed out loud a lot of times during this book and that makes me love a book even more. The sexual innuendos and sex itself was so freaking HOT! I would highly recommend this book to everyone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I am OBSESSED with this story! I have been following Amy Daws' stories on instagram. So when she announced she was writing this book I knew I just had to have it. She did not disappoint at is story hooks you from the beginning. I devoured it. I have laughed so hard and I even cried a little. Kate and Miles definitely tug at your heart. It's a fun story but it also feels so real. This is definitely one of my top reads this year. ABSOLUTELY a must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    If you kept up with Amy's Ig posts you will undoubtedly recognize scenes in this book but this story is a funny love story. There were moments when I had to stop reading to tell my hubby about a particular scene. He enjoyed it as much as I did and believe me that is high praise. My husband isn't a reader but loves that I am and obtain so emotionally tied up in what I read. I would totally recommend any of this author's books because each of them are great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait With Me review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Amazing book and exactly what you are looking for. It's funny and sweet with some sexy moments that will leave you swooning.Kate is a amazing character, the sort of girl you can see yourself being mates with, and Miles is just a small alpha with a lot of e fact it was written in a tire store and is about an author working in a tire store is de me crave a latte and a cookie and maybe a mechanic named Miles!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait Wait Don't tell Me || Weekly Podcast Show review [App]  2019-4-21 13:22

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Dungeon Village Tycoon - Adventurer Village review [App]  2019-11-17 21:55

    I have fun playing Idle Dungeon Village Tycoon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    Have you ever had a conversation with someone where they ask you what you would do in a certain situation. My respond is always that I wouldn’t know what to do in a situation I hadn’t been in before until I was actually going through it. It’s simple to say and think about how you think you would handle/ react to something that hasn’t happened but actually having to face it for true is another thing at is beautiful much what happens to Diana. Her brother died and left her in sole custody of his two sons, her nephews. Everything in her life changed the moment those boys came to live with her. And wow, what a large responsibility for know what though, it was also an awesome blessing – out of all the people in the world, she was the one that her brother entrusted with his precious children. The most attractive method she can honour her brother is to raise them the best method she can, keeping his memory alive in the small boys he gave life to.I loved this small family. Diana absolutely adores Josh & Lou and they loved her right back. She has had a lot of moments of self doubt and is often worried about living up to other people’s expectations. Everything she does in her everyday life now is with the boys in the front of her mind. She is creating fresh memories for them and her own private life has been place on the back erefore when she moves into a fresh house with the boys, the latest thing she was expecting was to meet Dallas, her hot sexy neighbour. Their friendship gets off to a rocky begin but they eventually moved into an easy, platonic relationship together. He is amazing with the boys and they often search themselves confiding in each other about anything and everything.“How can I miss you so much when I just saw you yesterday?”Dallas is not a man who shows a lot of emotion but one thing that Diana learns about him is that he is a man of her word, an honourable man who values trust and loyalty above all else. This is the very reason why taking a step with Diana that would ultimately change their whole friendship is not something he takes lightly.I just wanted these two to obtain it on like donkey so badly and I really enjoyed the anticipation of waiting for Dallas and Diana to take that step together and OMG the wait was sooooo worth it. Seriously, this man had me swooning huge time. It’s not just about a guy falling in love with a girl but falling love with her children too."Someone who loved you would do what’s best for you; they’d stand up for you and sacrifice. Someone who loved you would face any inconvenience willingly. You didn’t know what love was until someone was willing to give up what they loved the most for you. But it was also never letting them create that choice, either.”I was crying one moment and laughing the next right through this story. I felt all the raw emotion coursing through Diana in certain moments and I cried with her. This story completely encapsulates the definition of sacrifice and unconditional love. This author is the queen of slow building stories and she definitely did well to hold me invested in this story from beginning to is book was freaking awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    Zapata does it again. There's no other author for whom I would give up all the hours of sleep I did latest night just because I couldn't bear to wait to read her latest. Per usual, she develops a deep relationship you can't support but adore and respect and admire, with a delicious slow burn, but doesn't hack on all the other relationships in the story--nice to see a various take with children this time. In a globe of instalove books, she manages to create her characters seem fated for each other because it's just logical after all the small moments and sense of connection; sure, they don't go "mine" from the first moment, but that makes it all the sweeter. Her books always manage to create me both laugh and cry.If you haven't yet read all her others--get on it! For me Kulti will forever take the cake. And there may or may not be some overlapping characters in this one....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    For readers who like to have a mirror on 2016 life, who wish to read about single-parenting two nephews while paying the bills and holding down a working class job, this book will suit you. Funny, sad, romantic and realistic, this thirty-year-old main character, Buttercup Casillas, is such a rockstar, you wish a larger than life destiny for her. Wait in vain. Her mother, ambitious for her daughter (who has never shown much of her own ambition), wants it for her, too, and they push up versus each other with their mis-matched life goals. Instead, Buttercup keeps her dreams modest, familiar and achievable, and sets her hat for a tile-layer and floor-refinisher, 11 years older, with tattoos, who shows no indication of mistreating her (as her ex-boyfriend as well as his younger brother did). He is a amazing volunteer baseball coach and kind to her kids. His core value is fairness. His skin is paler, which seems to be a consideration in Texas. He does not obtain drunk (the method she does on occasion, I have to say, disappointingly). He is as measured as she is reckless, or risk-taking. He is a well-written character, and the author spends a lot of time letting us know him in 467 pages (not too long, love the length).I guess I look for a small more of an escape, when I'm reading. This novel is so real, the first sexual encounter (finally, at 86% of the book) is kind of a bust. I admire the author for sticking to her honesty plan, but, I have a lot of true life in my own true life. It would be fun, for example, since Buttercup is going to date older, and leapfrog her thirties into middle age with him, if the guy inherited a treasure chest buried under Nana Pearl's house, or opened Pearl's safety deposit box to search it filled with Apple Computer stock certificates. Because what does Buttercup obtain for rescuing Nana Pearl (and her cat! Buttercup!!!) from the house fire, for the month-plus of rehab on her burned hand? Donut, and a mailbox full of bills. For the two extra years on the planet, courtesy of Buttercup, Pearl might have lent a bigoted hand to reduce Buttercup's financial pinch, her important overtime and lost weekends, catching up with clients. Bugs me. Four stars for Buttercup not wanting, asking for or achieving more for herself and her boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    Allow me begin off by saying The Wall of Winnipeg and Me, was one of my favorite books of 2016. I enjoyed the brief addition of V and the Wall. I was so excited to begin Wait for It. From the first chapter I had issues. ****Spoiler Alerts follow*** There was much too much inner dialogue that felt like the author was just trying to stretch things out. Also, I don't believe in this day and time anyone, much less a young woman would face down 3 men with a baseball bat in the middle of the night, leaving the safe confines of her home with 2 little boys inside. YOU CALL the POLICE. what if these men had guns? or knives? or just decided they weren't' scared off by a woman with a bat? Then she asked the [email protected]#$% being beaten up if he was okay or wanted her to call the police or an ambulance about twenty times. At this point I was mad at her and just wanted her to leave him alone! She also runs into a burning house to save a cat. hey I love cats too. I have a cat, but she's on her own. If she doesn't come when I call her as I'm running out of the burning house there is no method I'm going back in after her...sorry Ryoko.Okay this same woman who runs off 3 mad men with a bat and runs, not once, but twice into a burning house. This woman who was supposed to be a poor ass who always speaks her mind allow a @#$%!y woman at a children ballgame attack her twice and her children once and she apologizes and cries. Hey, FYI, this it the time you obtain out the bat!!Now with that said. I loved Diana's interaction with the boys and I honestly believed she loved them and would protect them with her life. I have two sons myself and the struggle was real. There was times I just nodded my head, yep that's boys.I also loved the addition of Miss e first 50% of this book I was bored, but I knew it would obtain better and it finally did. I liked Dallas eventually, but it did take a while. He seemed stuck on his self and that was a small bit of a turn off. But like all Ms. Zapata books he redeemed himself in the end and by the end I believed in this couple and wanted this to work with them. Even though there were things that felt were left unfinished: Jackson? Mildred the cat? Anita?in the end I really liked this book, but I didn't love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    4 stars!“You can’t always wait for someone else to do the right thing when you can do it yourself.”Mariana Zapata is the queen of the slow burn!Wait For It is the story of Diana, a young aunt who is raising her two nephews after the death of her brother and his wife. Moving into a fresh neighborhood, Diana meets her neighbor when she rescues his brother from being beaten up. From this point, their lives mix between family and mates and small league games.Dallas is a grumpy guy across the street, and while he warms up to her nephews, he doesn't seem to like Diana very much. Over time the two reach a friendly agreement, and then become friends. But Dallas is married, pursuing a divorce, and Diana may wish more, but she won't go after it.“Only thing cover model about Dallas was his resting @#$%! face that was too aggressive to be on the cover of anything other than a survival tutorial magazine."The moment I saw this puppy was live early, I one-clicked it so fast! I love this author, her slow burn romances are exactly what I required in a globe of instalove and women accidentally falling on men on page 2. I loved how much this book was about everyday family life and Diana raising the children more then it was about e slow burn, it's more glacial than slow in this book but I honestly didn't mind. But for those who you who wish items to happen, we don't even really obtain to know the character until after 39% into the book. BUT like I said, I really enjoyed the everyday life of Diana with the boys. I'm not a parent but I was laughing so hard at moments like Diana's dread at hosting a sleepover and stress eating pop tarts. This book actually created me crave pop tarts and I don't even eat them!Dallas was a amazing hero, he was supportive and understanding and once he got to know Diana and her intentions he was amazing to her and her boys. This book created me like the powerful and silent type.“Because no one else was as kind or selfless, as giving or as patient, as loving in all the small and the huge ways, as he was. I’d never really known what I wanted most of my life, but this—him—was it.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    4.5Diana and Dallas's story was beautiful. It wasn't my usual read but maybe because of that I appreciate it even more. Mostly because this is not only their story but also the story of the small family Diana has formed with her two nephews now under her guardianship ever since her brother died.Diana had to grow up quick when she became the guardian of Josh and Louie. She had changed her life and created a home for the two young kids, putting their needs first. Her mother might think she isn't the best option but she must have realized Diana is the best available option. Lucky for her she does have support from both the kids' grandparents or otherwise she wouldn’t be able to truly create it on her own. Yet its still difficult. She isn't sure what she is doing is the right thing half of the time but what she does know makes her in my eyes the best kind of mother – one who first loves and believes in her small ly two years after taking them they move together to a true house in a little city where her hair dresser buddy has a business. Their move works out quite well, until 5 years old Louie hears a commotion outside and that’s how she meets Jackson and his brother Dallas. Its not the best begin for sure! I don’t thing neither of them had a amazing impression of one another but as the weeks go by, Diana and the children search their routine and the brothers from across the road are almost forgotten, yet when they become 11 years old Josh's baseball coaches Diana finds Dallas can't stand her and acts like a total takes them time to work it out between them. I loved seeing them obtain closer. Once the cards were on the table Diana and Dallas becomes mates and since as with all of Mariana's books we only obtain Diana's voice we could see how she was falling for him small by small and through his actions its obvious he is even more far gone than she is, yet as Dallas tips throughout the book multiple times he is a married man. Even if he can't stand his wife and hasn’t seen her for more than a year, before she pops out in front of his house, they have nothing in common and neither wish a relationship together. But before Dallas can move on some things needs to be closed.With the length of this book as well as knowing Mariana from past novels I knew this is going to be a slow burn. VERY slow burn but I was okay with It because I enjoyed every bit of the ride. I felt a part of this family, of Diana's decisions. She isn't excellent and though she is tough as nails she can be broken easily when pressed on her vulnerable spots, and being a mother of two when you are less than 30 and still struggling with your own demons isn't easy. Yet with the people she finds herself surrounded by it gets easier somehow. I was VERY angry at her mother most of the book. She felt ungenuine in her behavior. She loves her daughter and grandchildren in her own method for sure, but for me her behavior is NOT love. It might be commitment and behaving 'as you should' but I don’t think she TRULY loves her daughter not like her daughter loves her nephews. I also don’t think Diana loves her mother. She might be used to her but she is mostly scared of her and her reactions to everything. I think she is a true poor influence on her daughter.. I would have loved to see SOMETHING change there..The boys' story is a bit more complicated than seen at first. There are a few unresolved problems to be talked about and it takes time till we understand all of it. There was one problem that was actually left a bit unresolved and I'm not sure what I feel about that.. But I guess with Diana in the picture, and small by small Dallas, it really doesn’t matter. Turning the pages we see how this family of 3 turns into a family of 4 with Dallas being a amazing fatherly figure for the boys and for awhile just a amazing mate to Diana, the one she needs even more than "just" a lover.I could say so much about this book. It was a long ride into a attractive forming couple AND a family. Though I wasn’t sure about Dallas' at the beginning, took me no time to warm up to him once I realized his reasons. He is firstly an honorable guy and it shows in everything he does. Diana is a unbelievable person. I loved how she raised her small boys. With all her insecurities she was everything they needed. No one is perfect. But we also don’t need always a amazing read by Marina. I Know it's going to have a unique put in my heart and not only because I read half of on my vocation in the attractive Holland (while in the Globe Dog Show).The first book I've read by Mariana was "The Wall of Winnipeg and Me". I LOVED it so it's no wonder I decided to begin from the beginning and go through all of her books. I"m a bit over half method through now :) Unlike the previous ones we got in this one a TREAT! A small dot from the MCs of both "The Wall of Winnipeg and Me" AND "Kulti". I loved the method the connection was created with the family connection between Sal and Diana and well it's been a while since I've read "The Wall of Winnipeg and Me" so I actually forgot our Diana had a huge role in it as Van's best friend. I think getting the audio book is going to be a MUST because re-reading ANYTHING is highly unrealistic for me.. but I DO miss Van and Aiden.Tags: Contemporary (MF) RomanceMore @ Ultra Meital Reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    After reading The Wall of Winnipeg and Me, where we meet Diana for the first time, I was super excited to obtain her love story in Wait for It. And Man! I wasn’t disappointed. Honestly, before I stared this book I was a small unsure if I was going to like it, since I usually stay away from anything sad, and from the synopsis I knew how she inherited her two children would just break my heart. But, with how talented MZ is she had me LOVING this book from the first page. It had me laughing so hard! Now, I’m not going to say this book didn’t have quite a few sad parts, because it did, but Zapata expertly outshines those sad parts with so much happiness and laughter that I really don’t remember the sad bits when thinking back on the book.I adored the relationship Diana had with her kids, Louie and Josh. They were so fiercely protective and playful with one another, you could actually feel the love they had for each other. Not to sound sappy, but it was really attractive to read! Oh, and Dallas…. For me, he was one huge gloriously awesome exception; he broke all the pre-conceived notions I had. For example, I usually wouldn’t describe an ALPHA-Male to be sweet, but with Dallas it totally works. He is 100% a drool-worthy alpha-male, yet he turned out to be such a sweetheart! He is excellent for Diana and I love them together.A side hero I really liked in this book was Trip. If you’ve read Under Locke, you’ll know that this is the second book he pops up in and now I’m dying for him to obtain his own book! *Fingers crossed* Overall, this was another amazing book from MZ, and I promise you, you will not wish to wait to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    Whenever a book comes out with Mariana Zapata's name on it, I don't even hesitate. Her books are downloaded without a second thought. I've now read every one of her books and each time I'm more in love with her as an author. This book didn't disappoint either!The characters a really well developed as well as the story. Everything is realistically played out too which I love. By that, I mean, the love is not like this hardcore romance that just blossoms overnight. It's the type of romance that happens in true life- slow, messy, complicated, meanwhile it still sweeps you off your feet. And I think her hero Dallas was realistic too. In some of her previous books you got the famous, rich, wish for nothing type guys and it was refreshing to have this kind of down to earth, middle class type dude who just happened to be excellent for Diana. Like, can I please obtain some post it notes in my hint jar!?This book had me laughing on multiple occasions; the inner dialogue of the main hero is just too hilarious. And on a few occasions I even teared up a bit---however, if you tell anyone I'll deny it. Very few times did I search myself trying to skip ahead or skip descriptive parts because each part seemed so valuable to the hero development.Well done!! Now.....please release more books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    Diana and Dallas do not have a amazing first meeting. She helps his brother, Jackson, out of a situation and finds herself in the middle of a conflict between the brothers. Neither brother treated her very nicely (especially in light of the support she provided). She is unsure how to react to them. Diana's mother was ridiculous and thought she still controlled her life. She was overbearing, rude and downright mean at times. Diana usually goes out of her method to not war with her mother and tries not to take it to heart. I think she should have stood her ground more often, especially in light of all she has done for the boys.Diana is in charge of her two nephew, Joshua and Louie. She dotes on them and they on her. It takes most of the book to obtain the full story of how they came to be in her care. To say she stepped up is an understatement. It is while she is trying to support Josh continue his small league baseball that she finds out that Dallas and Trip coach a team. They recruit Josh and so begins the constant interactions.Diana is no wallflower at times and speaks her mind more often than not. She tells Dallas off when she finds out that he was rude and distant to her because he felt she was coming onto him. Her confrontation was hilarious and left no doubt as to what she really thought. The fact he was married at the time really did stop all thoughts of anything with him in her mind. Her body wasn't totally on board with the idea but she was able to control herself around him. Her interactions with another baseball mom, Christy, didn't bring out the best in either one of them. Christy was rude, demeaning and downright b*tchy to Diana. She held her own most of the time but one incident in particular had her humiliated and emotionally wounded her. That is when Dallas seems to step up in my mind. He owns his part in what transpired and goes out of his method to create sure she knows it won't happen again.Diana misses a whole bunch of clues as to how Dallas really feels about her. He tries to be subtle and states over and over that the girl of his dreams just needs to wait for his divorce and he will create sure she doesn't regret it. When she finds him going out of his method to spend time with her, she still thinks it is out of friendship. Dallas becomes exasperated at times with her, especially when she seems to have no concept of putting herself in risky situations. She claims she can take care of herself and goes out of her method to support others which is an admirable hero trait. Her helping Pearl in her time of need was something heroic. Dallas doesn't see that part of it for the most part. He sees that she could have been taken away from him and the boys and tries his best to obtain her to see that would be devastating to all of them. I did like how he called her on her BS and didn't allow her downplay the situation. This situation is what compels Dallas to finally finish getting his life together. He doesn't keep back from his feelings towards her anymore. Diana is just too blind to see it.I liked how they got together and didn't sugarcoat their feelings. I would have liked to have seen more of them together, especially in light of the slow burn. Overall a amazing read. It was nice to see Sal, Rey, Van and Aiden create appearances in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for It review []  2019-12-31 18:47

    I’m a big, huge fan of Mariana Zapata her books and ‘Wait for it’ was another hit for me. Mariana Zapata books are really slow burners, through and through and she really makes you wait for it. But not once did I have the feeling that I wanted the story to go any faster. Mariana Zapata had me so hooked in this story (like all her other stories) that I suddenly came at the end of the book without realizing it. The book has almost 400 pages and even after reading the whole book I still wanted to read more!So, to the fresh readers of Mariana Zapata’s books, what do you have to know about this book. Like I said before, it’s a really slow burn story. If you are looking for a lot of hot steamy sex scenes => don’t read this book, if you don’t like grumpy, silent men => don’t read this book, if you don’t wish your heroine to be this crazy, sassy woman => don’t read this book but if you love all the above, just test and read this book!!Diana Casillas never thought that at the age of 29 years old she would be responsible for the care off her two nephews. Or that she would have to deal with the loss of her brother at such a young age but that’s life. The only thing that she can do, is do her best and Diana really tries to do that. She loves her nephews Josh and Louie very much but it isn’t always simple to take care of two young children, even with the support of their of the huge decisions she makes, is to move to a house. Her apartment is too little for three people. After a long find she finds a nice house in a amazing neighborhood, but after awaking up in the middle of the night to see a road war event at her neighbors front law, makes Diana thinking that maybe she has choosing the wrong neighborhood after all. Luckily, her other neighbors are amazing people and after meeting the brother of the ‘street fighter’ Diana is hopeful that she has created the right decision to move there.And when she later on discovers that the brother of the ‘street fighter’ is her fresh neighbor and he is also one of the coaches of her nephew Josh fresh baseball team, she is more positive about everything. But her plan to become mates with him isn’t that simple to fulfill because the more she tries to create mates with her fresh neighbor Dallas, the more distant he becomes. Diana doesn’t understand why until she discovers that he has taken her friendliness the wrong way. After clearing the air with him (in her own unique way), Diana and Dallas become friends. And with everything that is going on, she can really use a mate or two. Slowly, Dallas and Diana and the boys are growing closer together. Slowly, feelings are growing but there’s the little detail of Dallas being a married man. He may live separate from his wife but for Diana this is a huge n Dallas begin his heart to Diana and her boys? Or was it never meant to be?I really, really loved this book. Although this story is a standalone, you will search subtle reverence to her other books/characters. I just loved that. This book is told from Diana’s this story you didn’t only have the couple Diana and Dallas but you also had Diana’s nephews Josh and Louie. The boys really touched my of the things that I have fun in Mariana Zapata’s stories is that she makes you find for the small details, the small signs that tells you that feelings are growing between the woman and man. The love in her books is a deep one but a very slow one! But I just have fun that in her books.I can’t wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waiting review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Heard this song at the end of a TV present (Proof). I knew it had been around for a while, but I just had to hear the entire song for the first time. It is beautiful, rather haunting. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waiting review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Very haunting. .heard this while watching transparent season 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waiting review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Amaazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I loved this historical debut so much. Main hero Lorna is living on her father’s Scotland farm in 1945, as WWII is winding down. When a German POW arrives to lend a hand with farm duties, Lorna is at once put-off. Her brothers are fighting for the Allies, and Lorna wants nothing to do with the perceived enemy. But as she gets to know Paul, she discovers he’s not the evil Nazi she initially took him for; he’s kind and intelligent and sensitive, and she begins to fall for him — a very understandable reaction because *swoon*. But being with a German soldier means that Lorna must choose between love and allegiance, Paul and her family. Author Caroline Leech does an awesome job of capturing the essence of her setting and the spirit of her protagonist — it’s obvious she’s got a deep well of knowledge when it comes to Scotland and its history — and she writes a very convincing romance, full of sweetness and steam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I was delighted by the very sweet love story with a "happy ever after" ending. The historical elements are well researched and well presented. It's marked as YA and the coming of age and love story element, which is the main plot line, matches that age. However, the entire story is very innocent and I would be comfortable with fifth and sixth graders reading the novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    Interesting young adult novel. I read this because I have read the book "Summer of my German Soldier" a lot of times over my life. "Wait for Me" is more of a romance than anything. Not the quality of "Summer" but still an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    This book is set during Globe Battle II in Scotland. I thought it was a amazing book, especially considering it is YA Historical Fiction, which is rare. Lorna lives on a farm with her Father. A group of German prisoners of battle come to the farm to work, they keep a POW named Paul. As hard as Lorna tries to hate Paul, it doesn't seem to work.“Yes, he was quite nice really. For a German.”As he works on the farm longer, Lorna see's him as he really is, just a person. She starts to bond with him, and as you can probably assume, they begin to fall for each other. But it is not predictable and it is not sudden. But there is some prejudice from the towns people involving their relationship, considering is technically IS from the Nazi side.“I am German, yes, but I am not a Nazi. There is a difference, and one day I hope you understand that.”As they begin to obtain closer, people see Lorna as a "bad" person as well. But she does test to hold the relationship a bit ul has problems of his own as well. He is young, and he has his mother and his sister back home that he desperately wants to see again. But as he is a prisoner of war, he must stay in Scotland“I am not proud that my country killed a lot of of your people, though please remember, your country has killed a lot of Germans too. But that is battle is about. We do not like it, but we must all live with it until it is ended.”The cool thing about this book is the fact that is was never predictable, especially the ending, which I could have never seen coming. This book was very sweet. And to me the ending was perfect! This novel is more so of the two caught in the battle than the battle itself, there is not much gore (at least involving the war). It is a very clean novel so the younger YA audience will most likely have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    *Mild spoilers ahead*This was just lovely. I don't often read historical fiction, but Wait for Me was such an simple and engaging read. I found this story of forbidden love during a time of battle to be quite compelling (if also occasionally predictable) and well worth my time. I would recommend it to anyone who even remotely enjoys this ul, a German POW, is brought to the Anderson's farm to work and Lorna is immediately repulsed by this arrangement. Being a wounded prisoner in a foreign land meant that he had to rely on a silent "mask" to protect himself from the harsh criticisms that he regularly endured from the locals. I was so impressed how despite everything that he had been through Paul maintained such a gentle spirit. His interactions with Lorna were always so sweet even when she would act negatively toward him.While at first, Lorna came across as rather judgmental, juvenile, and naive, I grew more fond of her hero as she demonstrated a greater level of maturity - particularly in how she viewed and treated Paul. I admired her determination to support her father on the farm even at the cost of furthering her own education, her apparent closeness with her brothers before the war, and even her hesitation to approach Paul out of fear that she would betray her country. I enjoyed seeing the shift in her thinking as she got to know Paul and his background. Once her perception of him changed, she began to push back versus the misconceptions of her family and mates - the same ones that she had once held herself. I loved seeing their relationship develop from hostility to friendship to of the major themes dealt with prejudice based solely on someone's nationality or appearance. It was a fascinating contrast to have American soldiers who were regarded in high esteem yet ended up being not good people while a German soldier who was automatically despised was both kind and thoughtful. I also appreciated the glimpses at life immediately post-surrender as well as how the battle affected those involved even after they returned home. Neither of these aspects were major points in the story, however I liked that they were e one zone that I did not care for was the constant drama between Iris, William, and Lorna. The whole thing became tedious and Iris's flip-flopping was exhausting. Considering that it really didn't contribute anything to main story, I think this book would have been stronger without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    This is one very amazing book. I really enjoyed it. I mean, it was super-duper great! I haven’t read a lot of books set in this time-period, but even though it was fictional, it still seemed like I was in the year l the characters were very likeable…well, at least the ones that I was supposed to like. Don’t obtain me going on “one” of the characters. I could not stand him. I really, really hope there is a story on Iris coming up. Her story ended off on a “kinda” cliffhanger. I could latest without a book about her, but I don’t wish to.I actually found this book while at my local library. There was a brochure in the teen section with a huge list of romances…or something like that. I am not really sure what the brochure was about. (This was a small while ago, by the way.) But, I read the synopsis on this book and just knew that I had to read it. Just so you know, the brochure had only a few sentences about the book. If three “paragraphs” don’t intrigued, I don’t know what e cover is sweet. The planes flying over the field adds a bit of mystery to the cover. 5 stars to feels like I have been on a “kick” of amazing reviews. Well, maybe only two or three. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this book to any one like me. Wait for Me deserves 5 bright stars. I enjoyed this sweet romance. The writing style reminded me of Kasie West. If you like Kasie West, you should read this book too. I will totally be watching out for more books by Caroline Leech!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I devoured this book in one day. I love the premise, and I love that the author didn't create Paul, the POW, the typical, handsome, strapping guy. Amazing conflict, amazing atmosphere, well-drawn relationships, realistic looks into prejudice versus opponent POWs, and a lovely look into wartime Scotland. If I had a complaint, it would be that I found some aspects of the book very predictable, and I'm not usually goes into a book looking for that (thus the 4 stars). It didn't diminish my enjoyment of the book very much, so it's still one that I'd recommend. I also really enjoyed her second book In Another Time that involves another non-typical love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    Grade: BThe Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: Y'all have no idea how amazing it was to read a Globe Battle II story not about pilots or girls on the front lines. I liked that Lorna was just trying to live life as normal, while also expressing concern for her brothers who were involved in the e writing wasn't the strongest at times. It felt a bit too easy and like it could use some polishing.I think one of my largest issues with Wait for Me was a plotline that was dropped by the wayside. Early in the novel, Lorna's teacher encourages her to pursue an education that would support her become a secretary or something along those lines. That plot thread seems like it should've been more significant than it ended up being, and I wanted more of Lorna coming of age and figuring out what she wants with her life. The book has plenty of familial dynamics, friendship problems, and romance, but Lorna is at a excellent age to be questioning what she wants to do with her life.I don't remember much foul language, if any. Romantic content never goes past kissing (although there is an assault stage that could be a bit triggering).The Verdict: Beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    Historical fiction has always been my favorite, but after leaving middle school titles behind, it seems like most HFs are either depressing lessons on how poor we were, bodice rippers, or just fall flat. And then came WAIT FOR ME by Caroline Leech. I cannot say enough unbelievable things about this delicious historical romance! One of the best books I've read in a long while!I adore books set in Scotland, and I adore books about romance despite the odds during WWII, so I was expecting to like the book. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with every aspect of it. The main characters are so richly conceived, I was almost convinced they were real. Walking in their shoes, I felt like I was 16 again in the throes of first love. I am almost embarrassed to admit it, but I actually cried near the end and I *never* cry at books! It's one of those books that you begin reading more slowly so you can savor it, knowing you'll be crushed when it's over.WAIT FOR ME is a amazing read for young adults and tweens as well. Caroline Leech does a unbelievable job of crafting a sizzling romance without any sex and a dramatic story without any curse words. I also think it's a unbelievable read for adults. It reminded me a bit of "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society" but with more sparkle! I honestly think all ages would love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wait for Me review []  2020-1-21 22:28

    This book is so winsome and charming. The historical grounding of put and time is so immersive and well-done, and while the tone is delightfully classic, the setting of a Scottish farm also makes it feel fresh. I loved how Leech allowed her characters to discover the full implications of becoming friends--and even falling in love--with someone on the other side of a war. She allows Lorna, Paul, and the people around them to struggle as they pick through the tangled roots of battle and enemy, and discover where the line between belonging to one's country and being an individual is r fans of slow burning romances that steadily gather heat, female friendships that can overcome the flaws of the people in them, and carefully researched historicals that can contain all the ugliness of battle and still shine bright with rays of hope and dignity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    I don't know if anyone will read my post but I AM SURE that anyone who purchases this book will search enormous wisdom and empowerment within its pages. I love the Letter from Birmingham...it has had a amazing impact on me personally and goes beyond what we think of the work Martin Luther King Jr had should be a MUST read for all of us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    One of the best books I've ever read! I have been purchasing books on black history to obtain a firm idea on what really happened since this info isn't taught in school. The info about how each happening was perfectly calculated to have the most result is the most interesting thing about this book to me. Such an inspiration and I have learned so much, Please buy this book and educate yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    This book will expose and explain all of American history that is deliberately being withheld from school curriculum. If you read this book you will suddenly become aware of why modern day society has reached its epidemic is book will thrust you into activism. Dr. King was an intellectual far beyond his years. We have to be concerned with all humanity. My life is changed forever after reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Dr. King writes a strong memoir of one of the most seminal moments in the struggle for civil rights in USA, Brimingham. He uses this one point in their struggle to create a compelling case for non-violent action and why it is the most strong weapon to be wielded by the oppressed, the African-Americans in this case. The tip laid out in this book in remarkable pertinent to the struggle for economic equality and primary human right in the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    I was raised to respect Dr Martin L. King. In a lot of black households, Dr Kings picture is right next to a picture of Jesus! People of my parents generation and before went through a lot to secure primary human rights- rights guaranteed by our constitution. Why is Martin a amazing man? He decided at 26 years old to lead a movement versus the practice of JIM CROW that lasted almost 100 years after the civil war! He KNEW that this decision could lead to his death! The 13,14 and 15 admements didn't give blacks economic or political parity. It was so bad, especially in the south, that millions of blacks left their homes to search a better life up north- my grandfather being one of rtin could of lived a comfortable life but he saw injustice everywhere and he did something about it! My life and millions like me are better off because of this man! This book explains his view points in attractive detail and why he couldn't stop the march to progress. His life and unfortunate death opened the method for any oppressed group to recieve equal treatment under the law. This isn't just black history; this is American history!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    It saddens me to say this but until I read this book, Dr. King was a man I had small knowledge about. I knew he was an necessary figure in American history. But I must admit before I read this book I had no idea how necessary he was. I got this book because it was a needed read for a course in college. I thought it'd be just another boring read but once I got through the introduction I could not place it down. What a GREAT man! His impact was not limited to just the black people in the America, it stretched (by his own design) cross the world. This is a must read for everyone. Amazing man, amazing book, it's just sad that he was assassin before he could witness all the changes he started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    A truly fine work by a remarkable man, Martin Luther King, engaged in revolution through the principles of direct nonviolent action. A amazing document on the civil-rights marches of the early 1960s, which contains Dr. King's "Letter from Birmingham Jail." This is important reading for anyone who wants to learn more about the civil rights happenings of the 60s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Living history. A look into the mind of Martin Luther King Jr. Turns out the man was every bit as brilliant as his eloquent speeches and history would suggest. Strange feeling about reading this in this day and age; so small has changed. A lot of of the things he discussed in the abstract still prevail today. The specifics are different, the discrimination more creative (though still primarily racial in nature but also economic, sexual orientation, religious etc) but the attitudes, the leadership (political, cultural, social), society's willingness to tolerate the denial of the rights of others to maintain the status quo. All are show and thriving in today's world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    I chose to read this book originally as part of a high school assignment, and am very glad that I did so. As a white male born in 1980 who grew up in a predominately white area, I had a hard time understanding why race seems to be such a huge problem in this country. As I saw it, slavery happened a long time ago and bigots were idiots to be ignored until they all died off. Why all this talk of discrimination and affirmative action? Why all the pleas for acceptance and peace?This book came as a slap to the face of my preconceived notions. I realized suddenly that a lot of of the men and women I see every day lived during that time, only a few decades ago, when white people didn't allow black people drink from the same water fountains, and when blacks could be beaten and abused in the roads for daring to ask for equal treatment. I had heard of this before, but it had always seemed in the distant past. I was repeatedly astonished that such things could have happened in views took a fresh spin. Suddenly, King's arguments for affirmative action sounded reasonable. How could a black man "pull himself up by his bootstraps" if he has no shoes? How could the kids of not good blacks in the south go to college, even if they were allowed to, when their parents couldn't afford the tuition? While I still do not like the idea of racial discrimination of any kind, I now see that there is reason to test to hint the scales back a little, at least for a generation or two.Above all, I was surprised at how Godly a man King was. When I read the statements that his protestors were needed to live by, such as "I will pray for those who persecute me," and "I will not strike back in anger," I realized that these people had more spiritual courage in fighting for what was right than I could muster in myself. They were moved by the notion that Christians must love one another regardless of race, and were determined to change society, not in bloody revolution, but by their unity in spirit, by their obvious displays of love, and by the power of is is a moving book and one that opened my eyes. I recommend it highly for anyone, especially those of us born too late to understand the civil rights movement and the horrors that prompted it firsthand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why We Can't Wait review []  2020-1-22 22:24

    Though I lived during these amazing, historical events, I had never read any of Dr. King's books (except for excerpts). It was informative and moving to 'hear' Dr. King discussing what happened from his insider's perspective. Such an smart and thoughtful man, it was like being transported back in time.While I had expected the intellectual aspect of the book, I was delightfully surprised by the beauty of the actual writing! The entire book had a feeling of prose to me. For those who don't generally have fun non-fiction, this book is a really pleasant read, which might seem akin to a historical e happenings came alive and I remembered how awesome those times were. I read this for MLK Day 2013, and it was a excellent method to commemorate the occasion!(This really should be needed reading in school...)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    super android game very exciting✌👍👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    its not realy ok👎 just we watching the android game and we cant farm in the game😔 (my english is poor i know😐)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    I love you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    Video rewards are not working. The android game is very amazing and I wanted to give it 5 stars but because of video rewards I have given it 4star. Please improve it and I will give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    best idle farming android game ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Idle Farming Village - Happy Hay Farm Village review [App]  2019-1-31 13:29

    Amazing farming game! Simple to play and fun to watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    This was for me a particularly aggravating crime novel -- the kind that drives you crazy while you're reading it, but that keeps you reading until the bitter end. Why crazy-making? First, I found it hard to follow, what with everyone whirling about at a amazing rate. Secondly, the self- conscious Irishness of a lot of of the characters seemed overdone. Finally, the heroine is one of those who insists on putting herself in danger -- she won't tell the policeman about the threatening letter, she will drop heavy-handed tips of suspicion around possible murderers, and she will go to the personal meeting at the secluded cottage where --- you obtain the drift. Still and all, I kept reading to the end, because I wanted to search out who had done it, or rather I wanted to search out if my guess as to who had done it was correct. It was. I toyed with reading the next in the series, "Murder at an Irish Wedding", but have not yet succumbed. Shall probably do so, and will probably resent it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    It has been a long time since I sat up to the wee hours to be so engaged in a book such as Murder in an Irish Village. I even double checked how to pronounce the names of some of the characters to create sure I had them right (although it was mostly the protagonist, Siobhan's. Once that was settled I have enjoyed the plot development throughout, albeit not the deaths of her parents that set things in motion, the protestations of innocence of the condemned , and bodies found lying about. That is the overarching outline..every thing including Siobhan's 5 siblings, her giving up a stint to join her BFF's in Dublin to go to University, proving her brother's innocence while running a successful bistro. And of course the handsome lads that show themselves to her as potential courtiers , all while she searches for the truth and the real villain. Oh my, my, this is a grand tale if I ever read one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    This book is very well written. The characters are all very interesting . It was at tines funny and moving. I could not place it down. It keeps you in suspense until the very end. I hope it will be a series. I cannot wait until the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    Started this book while I was on vacation in Ireland. So busy, and having such a unbelievable time, I was only able to read at night and a small on the plane coming home. Loved it and will check for more books from this author. Thank you Carlene O'Connor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    I read a lot of mysteries and basically enjoyed this one. The description of little village life in Ireland was interesting and one of the reasons I liked the book. She painted a picture with fine detail allowing you to feel that you were actually there. The mystery itself, when finally presented was done well. I have to admit, I did not have any idea of who the assassin was until the end of the book. Overall I would recommend this book. However, there were a few things that I didn't like. First, the story took awhile to develop. Much of the first chapters were spent on laying out the background for what eventually was the main reason for the murder. If you like a mystery that slowly develops then this is the book for you. I am not as patient. The second thing that I personally had issue with was the names of the characters. Several were In Gaelic spelling and I had no idea how to pronounce them. This may be a silly thing, but it kept me from really getting close to the characters. Every time I would come across a name, it was just these letters that barred me from getting to identify with them. As I said that was just me. I finally went the internet and got the pronounciation for each name...boy was that an eye opener. And it did create a difference in my enjoyment of the story. So, to sum up, the story is a amazing one, well written. But because I tend to like my mysteries take off a small sooner and with names I can pronounce(sorry), I do not intend to read the rest of the series..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    I couldn't [email protected]#$%!. I may test to obtain back to it at some time because I dislike not finishing a book, but the writing was so poor. I thought that if I heard the narrator say, "he said" or "she said" one more time during the dialogues between the characters, my brain would emplode. I had to stop reading the book. I kept asking myself, "Where is the editor?" If the dialogue ending pattern had been varied just a bit, I might have been able to suspend my internal editor and continue with the story, but I wasn't able to do it. A disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    Carlene O'Connor's book,set in Kilbane,County Cork,Ireland is a amazing e characters she introduced are very interesting and likeable. The feisty main hero Siobhan O'Sullivan,makes you root for her. Her brother,James stands accused of murder and Siobhan does think th local garda is doing enough to clear Siobhan starts her own investigation,along with caring for her other four siblings and running a bistro.I really hope this is the beginning of a fresh series. Because the author hit this first one out of the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    I loved the descriptions of the little city where the murders took put and all the unbelievable Irish names and words. The ending came quick and was disappointing. The main protagonist, Siobhan, is the town's busybody and decides to investigate the murders herself. She manages to suspect and alienate almost the entire townspeople, demanding alibis and questioning whether they had grudges versus the deceased. In true life, someone who acted like this hero would have been flattened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    This book held my attention from begin to finish. I like the method the author used the setting to bring out the story and create the reader feel they are actually there. I will read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder in an Irish Village (An Irish Village Mystery Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:1

    Enjoyed this book very much. Amazing story line. Charming and believable characters. Looking forward to reading the next Irish Villages Mystery. Hope there are lots of books to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    SPOILERS INVOLVED!*Achievment Unlocked: Escape Labratory 303*Such a amazing war at the end!!! Infinity Rooms, holograms, and spooks! Cool monster fusions you came up with as well! ~Book 19~Book 19 is something about ice… a ice island! Which also means polar bears! (Suggestion: Add Penguins!)~Random Idea~This is a small crazy, but I did something you guys might've as well. So when Spidroth becomes human, I SHIPPED HER WITH DAVE! I mean, we need some type of romance... so why not them?~Possible Plots for Book 20~· The war versus the Ender Dragon· Dave and Spidroth's weddingYou write so fast, like, Book 17 came out 2 weeks ago I think. But that's amazing because there's less time we fans hae to wait!~Ratings~Spooks: 10/10- for them, anyways!Length: 10/10-nice and long!Battle: 8/10-not really much but its ok!Mystery: 9/10-I had so a lot of questions!Suspense: 10/10-kept me on the edge of my seat!Errors counted: 2 (typos, probably)OVERALL: 98.5% (A+)I can't believe Season 2 is coming to a close shortly! Hopefully it ends before the holidays, so we dont have to worry about the mysterious close to the season!!!Peace out!~GachaMemer33~(=^·^=)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    Your books have been quite interesting once I read it. You're the fastest book writer I've seen and you are still making amazing quality books that will place the reader in a page-turning adventure. I always forget what I said in my prevous reviews but I am focused on the books. I have been reading your books ever since they came out and you are part of my main books I wish to review in my to read list. This book was amazing and I was suprised by some parts of it. I love these adventures Dave and his fellow mates have went on and I am going to read all of them to the fullest. I want you a satisfied year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    Yes!!! It's finally out! Laboratory 303! Ok, here's the actual review part:LENGTH:About normal. That's all I really got for LISHING SPEED:The publishing speed was ok, not the best, but still beautiful good. I was really caught off guard when I saw 18 was TAILS:The info were exceptional on this book, especially the war EATIVITY:Awesome!! Especially from coming from Eve! I bet making all that Clan history was hard! IFFHANGERS:The cliffhanger was good. 6/10. I'm not going to spoil anything, though. My favorite cliffhanger was in book 12 (I think...?) It went like this:"What would Seth the Elf do now, Carl?" Asked Dave."I don't know. This would probably be a cliffhanger," Said Carl"What's a cliffhanger?"**Carl explains to Dave what a cliffhanger is**"Oh, those sound beautiful annoying," Said Dave."Yeah, they sure are."Then the book IONS:(FOR DAVE) Do you play Minecraft on a PC, X-Box, or Tablet? If so, what's your username? (It's fine if you don't answer; you might not wish to give away your username.)IDEAS:After Dave returns from his quest, he should pay Professor Quigly a visit and ask her about Overseer Harris and the Guild. (We need more info here!)CHARACTER IDEAS:I said this in the latest book (or was it the one before...?) but since Dave a Co. are going into a put with a bunch of icebergs, then can I have a polar bear named Icey who helps them? Nothing big, just a polar bear. No specialties or anything.OTHER:#1 I was listing to minecraft melody the whole time I typed this. ;D#2 I really do think that the sword Spidroth was using was the prototype of Future Dave's sword.#3 As for the cover of book 20... I really have no idea. Hmm... mabye a fresh mob coming out in 1.15 or 1.16? Idk.I think that's all! Goodbye for now!I love to eat watermelons, Iceyiceberg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    My hero (Hector) was not in book 18, so I am assuming that you will place my hero in book 19. I really hope you do. please place my hero in the at least a third of the book. I liked the idea of a creepy lab with wierd items in it. here are some other glitches you should acknowledge and maybe place them in your books.1. entity ll3. the farmanMake Dave search a pillager ion: why does spidroth have red skin? (maybe it has something to do with red steve)?I realized that if future dave had weapons from laboratory 303, then laboratory 303 must still be functional in future dave's dimension before dave changed future daves show when future dave traveled back in time. he also had scientists working for him which gives more evidence to my point. if dave changed future daves show while lab 303 was still functional, the change in future daves show might have also led to the creation of entity 303, which means that dave might have caused the creation of entity 303 himself. -----------Henderman (this book was 99999/1)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    It is a very amazing book! You write so quick and profoundly!I’m glad you accepted at least 1 of my ideas in the previous book!I think youve created 4 books in a row in under 3 months so GGESTIONS———————When the submarine fails they end in a weird put filled with cats and seahorses and of course, at put is called Catlantis, where cats live underwater and live on fish. They can support repair their lantis is a large domed structure with a e town is kind of technologically advanced. Surprisingly, there are Catmen, which are the oldest types of suggestion:They meet Blue Steve, the “Poseidon” of the seas.————-That’s all for my review.Happy writing!...so pls check out my books. My name is Tesla Geekbut this aint an ad so goodbye

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    hey dave nice book i like the storyline. -mewow. how could i forget how to begin a review? ok so bsically the book is about entity 303(duh)and its kinda scary if ur a young kid(but if ur tough then thats nothing much)ok some ideaz:-maybe they swam up to the surface-they obtain to snowy island-maybe carl makes snow golems and name them ___ and then the numbers(___ 2, ___ 3)-maybe add iceyicebergs idea about the polar bear called icey-tell us captain nitwits namecan i be a character?name:tedrace:snow golemideaz:-ted looked scary-dave thought he was evil-when there was a skeleton invasion ted saved them-they became mates and BLAH BLAH BLAH u decidethats all now bye :D-TylerWolfiei changed my name btwand the cover for book 20 should totally be herobrine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    Hello everyone! And welcome to my kindle review for Dave the Villager 18! I'm your host, AlledgedMedusa! Today in the review, we will have Review, Ideas, Character(s), and [Classified].Review:Characters: 9/10Story line: 8/10Speedness: 6/10Overall: 24/30Ideas:Spys!Aliens!More emperor Steve!Dave learn how to mod!Character(s):I have two characters, so aracter 1:Name: Fred or JoeSpecies: FoxCharacter 2:Name: Bill, Billy, or BobSpecies: BeeBoth could teach Dave about moding, or something else. IDK.[Classified]Here is the part that connects to the soon as I heard "creative mode", I knew Dave was in trouble, so that kinda why I wanted mods in and not out.I guess this the end for the review. Hope you enjoyed it!This is AllegedMedusa signing off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    Hi! so, I was thinking, what could be some helpful thoughts for dave. And then it hit me, so I wish to share some Ideas that could really bring out the plot. Ok, 1: Carl dies. WAIT before you scream, I thought steve could revive carl and they had to go on a journey to search steve. BUT after steve heals carl, Steve gets weaker, and he gets a LITTLE older. I thought this could bring suspense and an anticlimax slope. And then, After steve "ages" we go back to steve and alex to search alex under control of herobrine, And then alex wakes up. I think alex should back out becaue steves aging also affected her. Idea 2: Ok, I really wish to place this out there, I know this idea involves the hero I asked you to place in, but I think this could help. Dave is sick, and has to search steve or alex to heal him or something, but thats when herobrine teleports to him threating to slay malia the wolf, But suddenly malia glows and recives powers of the ender dragon and gets wings and turns black with purple eyes. Then, She heals dave and collapses but still in the same form. And herobrine teleports away laughing. Idea 3: Dave gets amnesia! And has to relearn everything, but then As they are deciding what to do with dave, they see porkins walking by! Porkins happens to know where a magical plant that would cure dave is and they have to go on a journey to search it Ok, thats it. Im sorry for such a long comment, But I really wanted to suggest theese Hold on going dave!-Malia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    love all theese books u write. Theey are so quick and i am always satisfied wen i ssee em on da store. recomends: in the sea dave fiinds a ice village like attlantis, fresh foods like snow cones, popsicles, and ice cream also can u create a hero called, ruleer gab and he is the mayer of the ice x for making amazing books!-gab is a nub

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 18: An Unofficial Minecraft Book (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-20 18:0

    MAKE A WISH! MAKE A WISH! MAKE A WISH!!! sheesh eve still haunts me from book 18!!!I think that this book took a while to obtain released but it was so amazing you should definitely buy it!!!!!!!here is a reminder of my character: name Shard, race villager, looks up to dave. gender male, has crazy blond hair. thats all so you create up the rest!!! Ideas: when shard meets dave he knocks over carls baked potato and so carl has a grudge on him until Shard cuts a enderman in half with his emerald sword!!! also has a forging table aka an advanced crafting table!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 19: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    can you test to add in a book whith the story like you did with the ancient but with spidrothbrine and add 50 books to the series but otherwise your books are awesome cant wait fore book 20 ! hold up the amazing work skeleton steve 123

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 19: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    *SPOILERS*Hey guys!I still cant belive we are nearing the end of Season 2!!! This was a really amazing book overall. I liked the polar bears (they had to be there if the setting was an ice biome) and the Strays as well. But no penguins. Its fine!·BIG NEWS·OK, something BIG is in Book 20. PORKINS IS RETURNING! The trio reunites for the first time in...uhh, when were they latest together? Anyways I cannot wait to see what happens!·Ratings·Length: 6/10 (I personally thought it was a bit short)Excitement: 8/10Action: 7/10Sadness: 3/10 (I got a bit misty-eyed at Chapter 10)Epilouge: 10/10Overall: 98%·Questions for fans to ponder·What will the finale war (if there is) of Season 2 be?What's in season 3?·Questions for the author·Are you planning to create any more books besides these?How long will this series last?Where do you obtain your inspiration from?Do you play a lot of Minecraft yourself?Well thats about it for this one! Could you possibly obtain Book 20 out before the crazy holidays?Peace out!~GachaMemer33~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 19: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    In a method you used my idea just like 5-7 pages earlier and also there is a beautiful amazing cliffhanger._____________________________________________Ideas______________________________________________________Herobrine turns a village into mobs! (not just zombie villagers.)A rainbow ocelot!Players! (Again.)Rainbow Steve! (Mix of every Color Steve.)A villager joins the team! (Again.)Adam escapes and joins Wex!Elemental Block! (spidroth would be a flaming spider 2X the size of a normal spider.)_____________________________________OTHER_________________________________________________________Will DBB (Drowned Big/Little Billy) Come back? :C he was AWESOME!Can the first player be me? \(")/Can you create a god to take the put of Noch? (If you are thinking something like the rainbow creeper well dr block used it already.)Have you played on hypixel? I play on it when I play ybe Derek Cool could create a deadly parkour.(Okay that probably should have been in ideas.)----------------------------------------------gods and glitches---------------------------------------------------------------Null, Herobrine, Noch, Entity 303, and the Color Steves.---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 19: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    Hello dave this book is amzing and i love it(: in the end of the book the first picture said entity 303 was evil but he was a android game creator i dont understand why everyone says he evil?!?!anyway this book was great!and that i have an idea for book 20 what if ancient gets herobrine out and they have a huge war in the nether!(steve is there for sure)oh and can i an fresh ninja who can control lightning?(from that book 13 block of course)and can i be called Roy?oh and can have glowing purple eyes?and be in a black hood?anyway i leave at least 4 star on any book but place 5 on any really amazing book!oh.and PLZ dont become steve the noob his books are amazing and fast but i feel like he stoped putting in effort PLZ dont do that!and can robo steve alex and porkins be back?I stated to feel like porkins was gone or eat books this my second favorite series and that means a lot because i spend like 3 hours a day is book was amazing cant wait for next book because my favoriot author makes better books but is extremely slow in fact a book hasnt come in like 4 or 3 years ): so amazing but slow and next season can you create few pictures?like just asking for 2 or 3 not like 20 or something cant wait for next EEPY CREAPER out!(just saying it might say Mayan weiss dont trust!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 19: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    hey nice book the latest part was extremely intense cant wait for the season 20 finalemy dude i am xXYeet_DudeXx and kindle guy so you should probably take kindle guy off there since i saw both on the amazing reveiwer listcan you add bobee (previous review)or can you add diomandator (male) on Dave's side and his power is to create everything out of diamond and can you have him be a soldier on general trotters side who defects and joins daves sideor can you have him be on general porkins sidecant wait for emperor stevexXYeet_DudeXx signing off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dave the Villager 19: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel (The Legend of Dave the Villager) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    pleasepleaseplease place my hero (Hector) in book twenty. i dont care if you change him up a bit. just create him a guy who works for herobrine and tries to slay dave and create him betray herobrine later. (please dont create my characters appearance in the story short it has happened a lot of times to me in other series and this is my favorite series so create it stay my favorite pls).make spidroths siblings come into the story.overall this book was awesome. but the timing is SUPA AWESOME. the book came out REALLY quickly. (i wonder if people understood my theory in my latest review).put this in Q and A: is the whole team going to ever come together? (dave, porkins, robosteve, alex, carl, huge billy, captain nitwit, and spidroth).add the fresh nether modernize in the story too. (and null and notch).please add my hero in book twenty. -Henderman

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter