Read the walker brothers collection reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the walker brothers collection reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    Three brothers who were dealt a hard blow at a young age. Three woman who fought to create a life for themselves. Together they didn't just survive they rose up and healed each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    "The Walker Brothers Collection" by J.S. Scott is a terrific collection."Release!" (The Walker Brothers Book 1) by J.S. Scott is a amazing read. I loved reading about Trace and Eva. This is packed full of passion, drama, overcoming tragedies in one's past, finding love, and family. This is a amazing begin to a fresh series. I can't wait to see what happened next with the Walker Brothers. Highly recommend to all fans of romance, and powerful alpha's."Player!" (Walker Brothers Book 2) by J.S. Scott is a amazing read. I enjoyed Sebastian and Paige's story. This is a amazing addition to this series. I can't wait to see what happens with Dane! This story has passion, romance, family, hot billionaires, overcoming traumatic events, fresh beginnings, satisfied endings, and more. Highly recommend to all fans of romance."Damaged!" (The Walker Brothers Book 3) by J.S. Scott is a unbelievable read. I loved Dane and Kenzie's story. This was a terrific addition to this series. I loved catching up with Trace and Eva, and Sebastian and Paige. This story was packed with romance, passion, family, billionaires, overcoming tragedy, fresh beginnings, and more. I hope we'll be seeing all of these characters again in the future. Highly recommend to all fans of romance, billionaires, family, and series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    The Walker Brothers Collection was a amazing read by J.S. Scott. This box set consists of; Release!, Player!, and Damaged! Release! (The Walker Brothers, #1) was a amazing read by J.S. Scott. Eva is just a step away from being homeless when she strode right into Trace's office. Eva agreed to be Trace's fake fiance to obtain him through the holidays with his family. Both Trace and Eva have secrets that they can't tell each other. They both test to war their chemistry until they can't anymore. Player! (The Walker Brothers, #2) was another amazing read by J.S. Scott. Sebastian is a Walker brother who had left a life of partying to support his brother with the family business. He meets Paige, the fresh attorney in Walker Enterprises legal department. He tries to prove to her that he is ready to place his player days behind him and settle down with one woman. Paige is not willing to be with one of the companies owners and doesn't wish to complicate her life anymore than it is. But they can't deny the attraction they have with each other. I loved reading Sebastian and Paige's story. Damaged! (The Walker Brothers, #3) was another amazing read by J.S. Scott. Dane Walker face a life of solitude due to the accident that took his father from him. He was left scarred , physically and emotionally, due to the plane crash. He moved to a personal island in the Bahamas. His brother's sent Kenzie to be his private assistant and hopefully bring him out of the life of solitude that he's been in. Dane tried to push Kenzie away even if she owuldn't allow him. I loved reading Dane and Kenzie's story.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the walker brothers collection or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    Release!I was a bit on the fence at first when I read the premise to this book. I wasn't too much of a fan about the whole fake fiance plot, but this one turned out to be so good! I loved Eva so much, she was so powerful to go through so much, she is definitely a survivor. I think one of the main reasons I loved this book so much was because there wasn't a long wait for the secrets to come out. The waiting and agonizing reaction of the other person is always hard for me. In this one, the secrets are revealed quickly and the story moves on. And Trace, oh Trace, he was awesome as all of the heroes in J.S. Scott's books are. So protective and possessive and just plain a hero!Player!Sebastian, former player who was obsessed with partying, getting high and women has changed so much in the past few years, now he has been obsessed with work and no play until the hiring of Paige Rutledge, fresh junior attorney at Walker Enterprises. Something about Paige intrigued him and he just could not stay away from her. Unfortunately Paige has heard all about his reputation and she had too much history with his kind. But as they started to obtain to know each other, something powerful developed between the two. Paige saw the fresh Sebastian and he was true. Sebastian always felt Paige was hiding something and when she finally felt safe enough to tell him the truth, Sebastian was all in and was not letting her go. Book 2 in the Walker Brothers series was definitely emotional, Paige’s history was horrific and almost too graphic in her memories, but to see her war for justice and victory was an awesome thing to see.Damaged!We obtain snippets of Dane, the third Walker brother, but we never really obtain to know him. We know he has become a recluse, hiding away in a remote island, and obviously in so much pain. He has physical scars, but it's the emotional scars that keeps him away from everyone. Both Trace and Sebastian have become more and more concerned with their younger brother so they decided to send him an assistant to maybe support him with his work and something more. We also briefly met Kenzie Jordan in Player! We know she is Paige’s former roommate and best mate and she too has scars from her past. When Paige meets the artist she has been fascinated with, things didn't go so well. Dane was never told about Kenzie and he was definitely not the nicest to her but ultimately gave in and allowed her to stay. He actually appreciated her spunk and he also saw something in her eyes that called to him. Kenzie really required this job, she had only five dollars to her name and was facing homelessness. So she was grateful and willing to do anything to create Dane’s life easier. It was unbelievable to see the two connect, they are kindred spirits, both suffering so much pain but eventually helping each other heal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    The Walker Brothers collection follows Trace, Sebastian, and Dane Walker as each one of them finds their own happily ever after. All three of the brothers were impacted when their father and fresh step-mother died in a plane crash, a crash that almost took Dane's life as Release! Trace and Eva need to deal with the harsh reality that sometimes you really don't know someone. As Trace uncovers Eva's story, he does everything in his power to support her realize it was not her Player! Sebastian and Paige need to deal with the heartbreak of Paige's past, a past that she buried deep but reappeared when her tormentor reemerged in her life. Sebastian helps her break free of the bonds that held her Damaged! Dane has to deal with the idea that he has made a life that is lonely because of his perception of his scars. Meanwhile, Kenzie does not reveal the full extent of her childhood to him, causing her own life to be place at risk.Each couple finds their own happily ever after in a attractive story arc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    I am sharing my reviews from each book:RELEASE:I was not expecting this book by JS Scott and I loved it. The whole story was outstanding. I finished it quickly and at that time I was even in a book funk. I've even considered reading it again beautiful soon. Now I'm read for the next book in this ER:An perfect read that was quick. I loved reading about Sebastian and Paige. Who am I kidding....I love ALL the Walker brother's and we haven't even met the this story, she once again touches on an extremely sad situation that more people are faced with than we realize. I also enjoyed how their relationship was there. It wasn't one were they doubted the relationship or went back and forth. For the most part, it was them versus the world. I liked that.If you're familiar with her work then you know how talented she is so this is another must read. If she is fresh to you, what are you waiting for. Jump on the JS train!!!DAMAGED:Damaged souls can create some of the sweetest people. I enjoyed reading their story and witnessing the healing. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    Those two paragraphs set the tone for this book & these two characters. Alone, Hurt, heartache, loneliness, afraid. Both Dane and Kenzie have been physically and mentally scarred. The globe isn't a beautiful put to live if your different, if you look various or you don't have what everyone else thinks you should have to " fit in", people are cruel.I was so excited for Danes story but it just don't fulfill the emotions and connection I expected with his character. I enjoyed the flash backs and enjoyed seeing Kenzie and Dane both grow and see themselves the method the people that love them see them instead of hiding or running. I didn't have fun the chapter or so of ridiculous drama that didn't fit the rest of the story! I really didn't have fun yet again not seeing B°t©π Brittney obtain some kind of @$$ kicking! All I'm going to say, Las Vegas really?!? What part of that seems right for this couple?!!! High hopes mediocre execution!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    Release is book 1 in the Walker Brothers series. Eva is down on her luck and has no other option but approach Trace Walker and beg for a job. One look at Eva and Trace is hooked. What happens when secrets are revealed and truths come out. Will these two search a method to create it or will Trace and Eva go there separate metimes life throws you curve balls. With enough time all wounds can begin to heal. Sebastian has worked hard to overcome is issues. Paige is fighting for normal. Two wounded souls finding comfort with each other. A attractive story.I absolutely adored Damaged. Dane is the youngest walker brother and has the most scars, inside and out. Isolation and pain are is companion. Kenzie knows what its like to have to war to survive, some scars run deeper then others. Dane is captivated with Kenzie. Can these two broken souls search healing together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    ReleaseBillionaire Desiring to Hide His Secrets Seeks Fake Fiancé For The Holidays, Small Does He Know She has Secrets of Her OwnFrom the moment Trace was introduced in Chloe’s story, I waited for his book to be released so I could see just how Trace was going to solve his issue of needing to search a fiancé to ward of a selfish, gold digger who he finally rid himself of only to have her sink her hooks into the brother he loved and who had suffered serious injuries and scarring in an accident where the brothers lost their father. Wanting to be with his family but not wanting his brother, Dane, to be damage when Britney created a play for him, Trace decided that he required a fake fiancé to stop Britney’s plan cold and to obtain through the holidays. While awaiting a meeting with a mate Chloe was sending to support him with his problem, his secretary mistakenly sends in Eva, a woman with a lot of secrets, but a powerful a loyal spirit that the reader will immediately fall in love with. Although she holds a lot of of her secrets close to the vest, she does reveal that she is not the woman Chloe sent to help, but was instead there in hopes of obtaining a job from his company. Trace’s attraction to the woman who risked it all in telling him the truth leads the two to strike a deal where she will support him for the holidays and he will not only give her the cash that he planned on giving Chloe’s friend, but a the two spend time together, secrets are revealed, feelings unfold and the couple fall in love only to have their fledgling relationship threatened when Eva feels forced into making a choice, holding on to the man she loves and risk her secrets and his destroying him or leave him to the lying, scheming Britney in hopes that he will avoid her clutches and save e story may seem a bit far fetched, but if you read Billionaire Unbound, you could see how down to earth J.S. Scott’s Billionaires are at heart and how this heartwarming story of not only the couple’s love, but real brotherly love could easily er! A Walker Brothers NovelRecovering Playboy Meets Powerful Workaholic Attorney With SecretsSebastian is a recovering player. He had his young adult days filled with a bevy of woman he truly couldn’t remember and nights of inebriated fun, but he is changed man. Buying back in to the family business, Sebastian is devoting his days and his nights to work and striving to create the company great, but it is very hard to shake a reputation. Paige Rutledge is a hard working young attorney who has battled her demons and feels abandoned by her parents in the face of being violated by a man whose family employed her father. She came to Walker with a plan and it was not to be pursued by one of the owners whose reputation for being a serious player preceded him, but Sebastian had other the two dance around each other, Sebastian trying to obtain Paige to see the fresh him and Paige trying just to be left alone, Sebastian finds a method to obtain Paige to come out with him and support him secure land that the company wants for one of Sebastian’s projects. Small does Sebastian know that in bringing Paige, he is leading her to confront the man who brutally raped her. Fleeing from the gathering, Sebastian follows and soon learns the truth. As he helps Paige heal and trust again, she helps heal his haunted soul. The love that grows between this remarkable and complex couple makes this another J.S. Scott winner.DamagedTrue Love Helps One See With The Heart Instead of Just The EyesDane Walker has chop himself off from the globe after losing his father in a plane crash and almost losing his life. The accident that left him scarred and damaged also had him exiling himself into a solitary lifestyle on his own personal island of Walker’s Cay. Despite his lonely existence and belief that no one could every wish someone so damaged, Dane creates beauty and shares it with the world. Kenzie Jordan loves the beauty Dane Walker creates and is a real fan that is why she lets her friend’s brothers talk her into going to Walker’s Cay to serve as Dane’s assistant. Believing that this would be a unbelievable method to meet the artist whose beauty spoke to her and give her a put to heal from her own tragic past, Kenzie sets out to the island only to search that Dane doesn’t wish her there. Resilient and strong, Kenzie does not slink away, but instead captures the heart of a man who soon comes to realize he can be just as possessive and crazy about a woman as his siblings. As the two work together, they slowly peel away the layers of protection their loneliness and tragic pasts forced them to wrap around their hearts to learn that they are not only strong, but passionate and loving. Dane and Kenzie are a couple who is truly attractive and the unconditional love that blossoms like a bloom in spring between them will pull at your heartstrings and create you stand up a cheer, especially after pages and pages of feeling the loneliness and desolation that each was has been forced to suffer. Come fall in love with a couple who truly sees with their heart instead of just with their eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Walker Brothers Collection []  2021-4-7 0:34

    This trio of books, sold in a set, can each be read as standalones. You will see various couples in each other's e first couple is an ultra rich Walker brother who needs a fake fianceé. He finds a woman who is broke, nearly homeless and needs a job at that same time. Their relationship of convenience slowly turns all too e second Walker brother is a long time playboy and he likes It that way. When the fresh company lawyer catches his undivided attention, how can he create her understand he is willing to change his ways, when she won't even go on a first date with him?Dane Walker almost died in the same plane crash that killed their father. Now he is scarred inside and out. He withdraws from society to a personal island and from life. His brothers send Kenzie to be support for Dane and company. He doesn't wish support or company but she won't leave. She wants to support him and she brings light to his darkness. Can these two damaged souls save each other?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    First time reading a book by this author & probably my latest as well. The book is ridiculous & ige's whole hero changed durning the book. She was more reserved & cautious at the beginning. Then later her moods are all over the place. She went from crying & being upset to having wild in a instant. I thought she was suppose to be upset about being raped & all that. It's like she was bipolar. Like pick a personality & stick with it.I didn't like Sebastian at all. He was a manwhore & I didn't believe he would be faithful to Paige. He couldn't even remember the number of women he had with. A walking en thrown in the fact that Paige hadn't seen or spoken to her parents in years because of the rape & Sebastian jumps in invites them to dinner & magically everything is fine & dandy. Are you kidding me?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    Wow! This was an wonderful book with a difficult story line that Jan covered with much compassion. Sebastian is a unbelievable hero who grows up in the latest book and leaves his philandering ways behind him. Paige is a hero you can't support feeling sorry for. She has been through so much in her short life and now has a method to hold control of her life as she has wanted for the latest 5 years. The rape she tells Sebastian about was so wonderfully written that you could actually feel her pain and degradation. There is such chemistry between the two and I am so glad that she was able to obtain her life back after what she went through. This book is hard to read due to topic matter but so fulfilling with the HEA. Thank you Jan for covering topics that are often taboo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    This was a surprise book, but what a unbelievable surprise!!! Trace and Eva are so unbelievable together. They each have so much heartache but together their lives just seem to gel. If you love romances this is one you don't wish to miss. Jan's books are well worth the price to hold in your library and read over and over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    Thier relationship moved at a quick pace, but being a novella there wasn't time to drag it along. Trace and Eva created a amazing couple and they balanced out each other. I loved that Eva was so honest with Trace from the beginning. There was no waiting for the other shoe to fall and an unnecessary break up because of misleading information. As with most of Scott's books, the males are possessive, a trait I love. Eva has had hard life because of the hate of her mother. I won't go in to details, but I don't think she should have given her grandmother another possibility in her life, after she helped with her downfall. I also don't believe the grandmother should have given Eva her mother's journal. It was all about the hate she felt for her only child. I am definitely interested in a satisfied ever after for Dane (one of Trace's brothers). Hope his story is next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    WOW - Sebastian & Paige connect spirit & soul from their first meeting. Their past brings them together & their healing binds them forever. This story has such a strong notice & perhaps needs to come with a warning that it may include some confronting triggers for some.Absolutely beautifully well written. Can't wait for Dane's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    I thought I was purchasing a novel. What you actually obtain is some marketing ploy to create the book sound bigger and larger than it is. The book comes with three other older books (the original "Mine" series) so the fresh material was actually a fast read. If you call a book 560 pages, don't create four books into one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    I really loved this book. It has beautifully written characters with real, palpable, believable emotions. The twists that were thrown in weren't unforeseeable but that didn't create the story any less enjoyable. If you have fun easy-to-read, steamy contemporary romance books with headstrong alpha males and powerful courageous females and a HEA, then this book is for you. While it is the first book in the Walker Brothers Series, it does connect with the Billionaire's Obsession universe as you first meet Trace in "Billionaire Unbound", the story of Chloe Copter and Gabe Walker. He even discusses the premise for this book with Chloe while visiting Gabe, his cousin, when he asks Chloe if she would be willing g to be his fake fiancée for the holidays. You don't need to read "Billionaire Unbound" before reading "Release", but if you already have read it and liked it, then I definitely think you should read this book. I know you will have fun reading more about Game's cousins, the Walker brothers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    ## So special. Normally I would NOT buy a book titled "Player" because frankly I am so tired of reading about a hero's endless bevy of women. And of course they are always actresses and models. So cliché. But I took a possibility on this book solely because it was written by J.S. Scott. I adored Sam, Simon, Travis, Jason, and the others. Even Grady was a riot. Sebastian is no exception. He's as endearing as the rest with that alpha mindset. Yes, he had been a player, but had created a change in his life and hadn't had in over a year. And yes, it was mentioned several times that he used to sleep around. But the method Jan wrote it was perfect. He was more ashamed that he couldn't remember most of his hookups because he was inebriated than boasting about it. Thank you for not writing in an Ex, that of course would be much prettier than the heroine, trying to break them up. That gets old as well. Once Sebastian saw the heroine, he was all in. It created me smile and I love that. I thought these two had unbelievable chemistry and enormous passion for each : no cliffhanger, no dead wife, no secret baby, no with others and no cheating!! YayI will definitely be reading again and am so looking forward to Dane's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    Amazing story with a notice to all women. Some of us weren’t lucky to know the signs of a serial rapist until it was too ige Rutledge has a secret past and keeps people at a distance. Her focus is her job as she’s just been hired as a junior attorney for Walker Enterprises run by two billionaire brothers, Sebastian and Trace rst day on the job Paige meets Sebastian, the rumored player of the Walker brothers. Since Paige had a poor experience with a wealthy man, she avoids Sebastian. Sebastian is drawn to Paige more than any other woman he’s known, he sees what’s in her eyes and knows she’s hiding or running from something that haunts her soul. Sebastian knows the look all to well as it used to stare back at him in the eat story of the ups and downs and falling in love with a wounded soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    I'm just basing the 5 stars on The Walker Brothers Book 1; I do own the remainder of the books, previously purchased and enjoyed them too. I love Sam and Simon Hudson and enjoyed re-reading them again. I went as far as reading Max Hamilton's story as well again.I really enjoyed this book, both Trace and Eva, the character and heroine were perfectly detailed, past and show and felt not just told about. Their flirtatious banter was fun, hers was guarded, rightfully so, but he kept picking at that iceberg until there was none. From their first meeting I was drawn in. The sweet possessive soul Trace had but wouldn't display due to his past but when it blossomed it was heartfelt, gentle and beautiful. The story, how it all unfolded? It was unexpected, heart breaking and left me to wonder how often it happens in our judicial system? Trace's reaction, what he did for her...a real hero! He's a class act. Wonderful the lengths he went to for Eva. I love how he had no control when it came to Eva yet his entire life and empire he controlled meticulously and then some. His inner monologue about her always making him hard and how she drives him crazy was such fun. Eva, was strong, smart, so resilient, independent, forgiving, selfless, loyal, outspoken, defiant and so attractive all around. Her culinary skills were a plus. She had no issue sacrificing everything and everyone she loved with Britney's threat, place everyone first before herself to save them from permanent private humiliation and media disaster. She was most certainly not weak and no ones door mat!The brothers I loved too and can't wait for their stories. Sebastian, a small rough around the edges but given the background it's understandable and Dean I hope he finds an wonderful iffhanger, no. Cheating, no. Amazing story, yes. Felt and not just told, yes. HEA, yes. I was not asked to write this review nor am I a mate of the author. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    J S Scott is one of my top favorite authors and the Walker Brothers series is starting off great. This is the story of Trace Walker, oldest of three sons and CEO of the family business. Trace became the head of the company at the age of twenty-one when his father, stepmother Karen and youngest brother were in a fatal airplane crash with only Dane, the youngest son surviving with life threatening burn injuries. Trace took over the business which has created Trace, Sebastian and Dane billionaires and also has always been method to serious as he feels the weight of the family rests on his shoulders. Eva Morales comes to Trace asking for a job and is given a "special job" that he needs for a brief time that will pay very well and have a full time job elsewhere in the company at the end. Eva also has had a very rough childhood as well her early years of adult life and has some very huge secrets that she must share with Trace. Eva can be described as very beautiful, intelligent, a amazing cook, loyal, loving, incredibly honest and charismatic. Trace can be described as handsome, autocratic, possessive, controlling, self controlled, and closed down with people. This is a amazing story about two people who share incredibly bleak pasts that are so right for each other and the hotness level between them is off the charts. Trace's ex comes into play also and she is a complete b#tch. Amazing begin to a fresh series and I have already purchased the second book which is Sebastian's story and I am looking forward to reading it. I recommend this book to anyone wanting a amazing HEA with a hot alpha and attractive and smart young woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    Sebastian Walker was a Player! His life consisted of parties, drinking and women! After getting his life back on track work at Walker family business keeps him busy now. Paige Rutledge is the fresh attorney and one look at her and Sebastian is caught in her web. Paige had a horrible experience in college and is still closed off from the world. Sebastian is just the man to present her that not all men are evil creatures. Slowly he brings Paige out of her shell and into the light. These two are excellent for each other!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    I want every book lover, have at some point in their life an opportunity to have fun a J.S Scott read !! As in a lot of a lot of of reviews I take to time to explain and expand what is experienced in a reading a J.S Scott romance e characters were highly researched and their background are well e chemistry between characters are addicted, and as a effect it gives me small opportunity to place the Book down!The updates !! Oh Lord I just love how she takes an opportunity to give an modernize of the latest read in saga, which awakens / or reminds you of your love for her e tips she plugs into every read for you treat of an upcoming story for example, the next in line - Dane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    I love this book just as I love all the books by this author that I have read. But this book of hers touches on assault on college campuses, something not a lot of people talk about or even acknowledge. I loved reading about Paige's strength and reformation into her true self as Sebastian helps her to stop hiding. I loved reading about Sebastian's reformation from runaway playboy to responsible business man. And I loved reading about the journey to love the two of them take together. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys contemporary romance books, but suggest you read Trace's book "Release" to st the best experience. However, I will caution that this book does have a first person acc of date-rape-by-ging portrayed through a flashback. There are also conversations between characters about the incident. So if this is a trigger topic for you, please do NOT read this book. If you can handle it, I really think it would be a amazing read that will support you to begin thinking about the issue of assault on college campuses and maybe even support you begin a conversation about this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    ReleaseAuthor: JS ScottReview by: Karen MerrillSeptember 18, 2016This book by JS Scott was not one of my favorites. It was about a woman (Eva) who basically bullied her method into an interview with a billionaire CEO or a corporation in hopes of getting hired as in a menial labor position. That alone to me was unrealistic. What secretary would schedule such an appointment? She would have been referred to human resources. Instead of being shown to the door Trace sees her and is instantly attracted to her for unknown reasons and propositions her to be his fake fiancé during the holiday season in exchange for $50,000. So penniless girl on the brink of homelessness and starvation now has a very well paying job with benefits (wardrobe, compute, iPhone and of course longing with him in his very expensive home).Things between them heat up quickly, and she starts to fall for him. She tries to create herself remember that this is just a deal but it gets harder and harder as time goes on. It is eventually revealed that Eva’s mother, abandoned her and set her up to take the fall for a jewelry theft and she spent seven years in prison for. Her mother, unbeknownst to her went on to marry a man and died in a plane crash soon afterwards with her fresh husband. That man shockingly turned out to be Trace’s father.Let’s just say I am all for huge shocking reveals in books but this one I felt had just a few too many, and that they stretched the realm of chance just a bit too far even for my imagination. I might have been able to believe that one or two of these things could line up coincidentally, but for the whole shebang to line up was too much of a leap for even my imagination. That she would just happen to present up at a man’s office and ask for a job, and obtain a doozy of a job (however unrealistic), that this man would end up being her step brother to boot is just crazy. The lack of reality continues when she is bemoaning her status as an ex-con and Trace picks up the phone, snaps his fingers and presto her record is once again spotless… hmmm (is that how it works?)Also, a villainess comes along in the book, “Britney”, she had amazing potential, but JS Scott did small to develop the storyline other than to establish that she was a @#$%! and that she threatened Eva. They got in a war with some nasty blackmail regarding a diary of her mother’s that she found, when Eva hauled off and slapped her. She left spewing threats to destroy her and Trace with the info found in the diary if Eva didn’t leave Trace immediately. Eva was preparing to leave Trace when he found her and stopped her. When she told him about Britney’s threats he said he’d deal with Britney. There was no more mention of Britney in the book… that drove me crazy… I wanted to see wart happened to her, how Trace dealt with her. I wanted to see her pay for her iness! Not just hear him say… “I’ll deal with her”… I wanted the gruesome details! It would have been nice to see this part of the story developed further.Overall recommendation (scale 1-5) 3Heat Index (scale 1-10) 7 (Very hot, but nothing out of the realm of normal , no bondage, no whips, no but plugs, no nipple clamps, no hand cuffs etc… straight forward … but hot and well scripted.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    Going through my ebook library, I came across Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel by J.S. Scott. Yes, I read this one before--I bought the book latest 2017 after all--but I discovered that I haven't yet gave my review, so here goesI love J.S. Scott--she was one of the first authors that got me hooked into hoarding and binge reading ebooks. She was also the first author who convinced me that the billionaire trope was something I would enjoy. So here I am now, needing to apologize for this late review!Trace and Eva's story is quite a bit out there, yes--a billionaire falling for a woman who spent time in jail? Not likely, right? But this is fantasy, after all, and seeing her bloom into the woman excellent for a man such as Trace--one can dream and look forward to that happily ever after.I loved the story, and can't wait to meet Sebastian next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    I did buy with one click for this book because it's J.S. Scott. I was so disappointed. Sebastian was a past man ho and it is continually referenced in the story . . . we obtain it. No woman once to hear you lost count of how a lot of women you have had in the past. Paige was violated in the past and her parents who should have been her strength basically turn their backs on her. The excuse that was given when they re-united was all BS. I did not feel this couple. I did not feel love between them, this book just didn't invoke any connection with the characters for me. This did not feel like a J.S. Scott novel. I will still read Dane's story and hope it's better than this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2) []  2020-6-10 18:43

    I love this couple, Sebastian and Paige. Him because he gave up his arrogant, rich boy, player ways and was ready to love when he ultimately met the love of his life. Her because she was vulnerable and unable to trust until she found her herself and the man of her dreams. The story had amazing flow and held my interest from begin to finish. Although the story dealt with a very sensitive problem too often suffered by young girls and women,the author dealt with the matter by showing a very powerful example of resolve. She also addressed the problem with tip at the end of the book in the 'Author's Note'. But just a note of caution though, if explicit scenes are not your thing, this may not be the right read for you. However, if it is, have fun the story, you will not be disappointed. It's an perfect read. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    Oh yummy yummy!!! Strong, controlling alpha with a kind & gentle heart that he doesn't know he has & beautiful, intelligent, powerful woman who doesn't know how awesome she truly is. I just loved this book. I devoured it in one sitting & read all over again straight away. J.S Scott is brilliant. I just love all the books she writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 1) []  2020-7-12 18:30

    Hot, y romance about two very various characters wanting to escape their pasts. They search each other and learn how to face their future... together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    One of the best feel amazing series I have ever read and reread often. Originally purchased the book’s individually but purchased the series and gifted it to my friends. I really wanted to spread the joy of a real family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    BUZZThis was sweet and enjoyable, I love the siblings connection and I think this is a amazing begin to a series that I think will move me very unnecessary descriptions of surroundingsLots of amazing dialoguesThe characters is developed in to realistic personalities that has me sympathetic to their challengesGood storyline that progresses nicely to a satisfied ending5 ANGI love this story and all the feelings in it. The author has made a globe with some amazing characters and connections to each e second brother falls in love, Jackson and Chase’s story is also a small raw and emotionalNo unnecessary descriptions of surroundingsGood dialoguesSteamy love scenes and a sizzling connection between the two menThis series is in my opinion worth reading/listening to more then one time.5 stars overall.SWISHThomas is finally finding his satisfied ending and with someone I didn’t ex and Thomas is rekindling their friendship and more.....No unnecessary descriptions of surroundingsGood chemistry between Thomas and AlexSweet love scenesThe storyline is amazing and progresses nicely to a satisfied endingI still love the family connection and the author has managed to build a nice small world.4.5 UNCHFloyd and Chase’s story was amazing but my heart bleed for how Floyd is treated by his own unnecessary descriptions of surroundingsGood dialoguesSweet love developing between the two characters and the connection is clear from the e storyline is amazing and progresses nicely to a satisfied ing the characters from the previous books in this series was sweet.4 starsSLAMAnother amazing story about love and familyNo unnecessary descriptions of surroundingsGood storyline that progresses nicely to a satisfied endingFamiliar characters that are developed in to realistic personalitiesSweet love story.5 starsGRINDI liked this story very much and I felt like James was so judged and not accepted by some people I wanted to cry for him. Ryan accept him as he is and l love his quiet approach to what his wondering unnecessary descriptions of surroundingsLots of amazing dialoguesWell described characters that’s developed in to realistic personalitiesThe storyline is amazing and progresses to a natural ending.5 starsBOO AND JINGLEBoth this novellas is short and very sweet. You obtain a look at how the Riley brothers and their mates has created changes in their life’s that’s created it even better for ey still take care of each other and have created a amazing small globe where their rrator:This narrator is very amazing an simple to listen to but at times he can obtain a small too ear pronunciation and read with feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    It's a shame that there's so much judging in the world, hopefully it is changing! We as people shouldn't judge, we should love all unconditionally. As it is written, we are loved unconditionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    I read and re-read all of Nora Roberts' books. I simply love her style, her attention to , that's what is necessary for MacKade Brothers. Each one is wild, restless, and searching for something. Each one finds that something. In the end it's family that they find, even when they don't realize that's what they were looking ere is also family history, laced with history of one of the largest war of civil war.We cannot forget the paranormal. It's written so even sceptics would believe in l of if is tied up with such a attention to info that when reading their stories we are transported to that town, among these people, living their life, and experiencing with them every aspect of their at's true talent in Nora Roberts writing. She takes you with her characters on unbelievable ride. So, be prepared to be entertained and not able to place the book down.Have a unbelievable adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    You can have fun all the stories from the Riley Brothers and mates in one place. Just be prepared: have tissues, fluids, and an extended length of time where you can be undisturbed. These stories will fill you with all the emotions you can imagine. Each hero is so life like that you will believe they will appear next door or at your favorite .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Amazing simple reads! You obtain to know the whole family. Amazing price for Nora Roberts. I use to be a large fan but stopped reading newer material bc of the language. Since these were written earlier in her career I was hoping that wouldn't be the case. Of course there was a small language but nothing that created me wish to place the book ries about 4 brothers who fall "in love" of course. There are some ghost involved but nothing to over the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    Wonderful! I love this collection. This collection is about the three Riley brothers and some of their friends. I love how the brothers bought their homes and live right next to each other and created one huge backyard. It makes such a unbelievable put for obtain togethers. Each story is real to life and tugs at the human spirit. You can't support but fall in love with these characters. I really enjoyed the two novellas at the end. They were a treat. This is definitely a collection of stories that can be enjoyed again and again and I highly recommend it. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I enjoyed every book until Ryan and James. The segue into transgender was horribly awkward and the hero demands on pronouns from the supporting characters were awkward at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    I'm not sure why I bought this collection but I'm glad I did. It's a bit dated as it was first published over 20 years ago. It didn't detract from my enjoyment of these stories. There are 4 MacKade brothers and they are all drop dead e Return of Rafe MacKadeRafe was the city poor boy before he left over 10 years prior to the begin of the book. He returns to city as a successful property developer and he buys a huge rundown house that had fascinated him as a child. He plans to renovate it and turn it into an inn. He recruits the support of the h, who is an antique spet. The sparks fly from the beginning but the h isn't sure that she wants more than a fling with a man of Rafe's reputation. There is an element of the supernatural but it's well handled and didn't bother e Pride of Jared MacKadeJared is the second brother and he's a lawyer, not interested in helping with the family's farm but he does support out from time to time. Jared meets the h and initially she's antagonistic towards him. She's tough because she's a single mother who has brought up her kid by herself from the age of 16. She doesn't wish a relationship and Jared has his work chop out for him. Savannah illustrates children's books for a living but she's also an artist but afraid to follow that e Heart of Devin MacKadeThis brother is the local sheriff and he's been in love with the h since they were both teenagers. Before he could create his move, the h started dating her future husband. Her husband Joe is a bully and wife beater and eventually the h is persuaded to lay charges versus him and to divorce him. The H is always there for the h but she is very afraid to obtain involved with another man because of her 2 young children. This was my least favourite book in the bundle. The H had been in love for about 12 years but he loses his temper often. The h is also very timid which is understandable. There's a small melodrama with the vile ex-husband e Fall of Shane MacKadeI didn't expect to have fun this one because the H is such a player and has been with loads of females. At the begin of the story, he collects the h from the airport for his sister-in-law. He expects to meet a bookish nerd but instead the h is gorgeous. She is also extremely smart and has several degrees. She is taking a break from her career so she can doent the ghostly goings on in the town. From the outset Shane is fascinated by the h but not ready to fall in love. The h is a nerd and inexperienced but determined to change all of that. She decides she's going to have a fling with Shane. There is a bit more of the paranormal in this one but I was ok with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Books don't often create me cry - they might create me laugh or cringe, depending on the topic matter, but "The Heart of Devin MacKade" created me cry at the end - amazing tears! I've always loved how Ms. Roberts twines her characters into all the books in her trilogies, or in this case her quadrilogy. She keeps us on the edge when you THINK you know how they all line up, but then she'll throw in someone new! Loved this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    The story of four brothers with poor boy reputations raised in little city USA. A city with Civil Battle history and the ghost that linger. A suspenseful tale of history, ghosts, spousal abuse and the most endearing love a man could share with a woman. Four books one story, one family and one amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    All 4 of the books were interesting and kept me reading without distractions The boys all brought their individual personalities to hold you interested . The 4 gals and later their kids created you envious that most of us don’t belong to that type of family. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I read for the enjoyment of it, not to read about poorly developed characters having . The first page of the first book of this series starts off mid scene. I read no more. I will read no more. I will never attempt to read this author's smut again in the future! I sincerely want Amazon would rate the levels of smut in the books published on their forum! Amazing riddance to this crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    I always seem to like Nora Roberts. Some of my favorite books are by this author! The MacKade Brothers saga is terrific, and definitely worth reading. I have fun stories where the characters are constructing things like buildings, businesses or homes. It gives me the possibility to visualize a unbelievable thing taking shape, and Nora describes her steps so well that we are part of the construction process (or reconstruction, in this case) "The Inn Boonsboro Trilogy" was the same. This, "MacKade", was thoroughly enjoyable, and this happens to be the second time I've read this series. I read it years ago, and like it just as much this time around! It always helps to have a terrific ghost story to whet your interest, and of course, there's ALWAYS the romance of a Nora Roberts novel! This is a nice read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    A fabulous collection of stories. The brothers and their boyfriends, and their family of friends, together in one heartwarming collection that you won't wish to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    I adore E. Davies’ books. He writes genuine and sweet romances that are y at the same time. There is a unbelievable simplicity to the books that I love. I know what I’m going to obtain – low-angst, lots of love, dozens of mates and family, and a satisfied ending. I need my satisfied endings these days.Each book in this collection builds on the previous to make both hero arcs and a series arc. It’s amazing that the audio finishes with two short stories that take put in the future. If there’s one thing I love, it’s getting to see characters living their happily ever after.I do need to warn you – E. Davies books always start with a bang. Usually mid scene. This can be jarring because you come off a nice sweet ending for the previous book. The narrator gives the title of the fresh book, and BAM you’re in the middle of hot’n’sweaty stuff. The first time it happened, I wondered if there was something wrong with the audio. There wasn’t. I think if you’re aware of the style, you’ll be fine. Heck, it might jack up your heartrate if you’re someone who really gets into the e series is narrated by Michael Dean (formerly Michael Pauley) and I love his work. Putting together such an extensive collection in one spot highlights both Mr. Davies’ talent as a writer and Mr. Dean’s ability to deliver such amazing performances. I highly recommend this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Riley Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 21:8

    Loved listening to the whole series in a row. And Michael (Pauley) Dean was excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    I'd read this series before. At least the first three books. I was surprised that I had no recollection of Book 4 - The Fall of Shane MacKade. Fun! The series has a theme running through the four books. This is one of Ms. Robert's series that has a touch of the supernatural which I always enjoy. Ms. Robert's knows how to spin a story - it's been fun to watch her talent mature and settle along the years. Being able to have the entire series in one put is always a blessing as I have fun going from Book 1 to Book Whatever, without a break. An easy, entertaining read, with a true story-line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    This is such a amazing book, that I look forward to going back and reading these stories again like some that I already have, and I am impatient to read the rest of Nora Roberts' stories right now. Hot, Hot, Hot, love scenes, a well written, creative and intriguing story about family plus inventive, vivid characters, all on top of seriously unbelievable love and romance. Each story is about one key person, usual in a family, or close group of friends, they are linked through intricate, messy links and it's almost like a film you obtain the privilege of witnessing about these people's powerful, emotional, and often times painful journey towards falling in love. Roberts is one of my most favorite author's, and she doesn't disappoint in this series. Her special style and classy, yet moving love scenes, paint a attractive picture that leaves a person longing for something related for themselves. All of that is combined into this unbelievable series and create this book a "must-have"!!!! I didn't wish to set it down....seriously!! Lol I was nodding off over my book on several various occasions. Worth the price and more to have a Nora Roberts book in your library collection!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MacKade Brothers Collection []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Predictable series format: siblings, one for each book, meet the women they'll marry but not before some personality conflict. The 4 MacKade brothers are a tight-knit crew, but each has his own well-defined hero and all appear prominently in each book. The women are all powerful characters with minds of their own. Unlike a lot of series books, this one has a unifying strand that runs through all the stories: ghosts from the Civil Battle war of Antietam, which is the modern-day zone for the series. Though not as complex as some of Roberts' works, the 4 volumes still comprise a amazing story and satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    I read all the books, couldn’t wait to obtain to the next brother! Enjoyed all the brother books! However was extremely disappointed in Claudia & Tony’s story, in how it was resolved! It wasn’t! The dirty cops got away with murder... a not good woman was framed, never to see her children again... all very disappointing! I expected more of closure to the story, as there was with each of the brothers! I gave it, the series, 4 stars, one each for the first 4 books... but the latest book left me empty, wanting more. No star for that book! It was almost an after thought!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    How does she do it? Ms. Elkhart not just once again, but 5 times again delivers hours of characters that don't just talk about what someone else should do to support others, but actually place their thoughts into action. They stay real to their commitments and forgive no matter how undeserved the forgiveness may seem. Each plot draws on the strengths of the family members to be there for each other. Now that's awesome and applause worthy!What a amazing series to read. Each book is so well written, that even at the end of collection, you still wish more. So go on, Ms. Elkhart has lots more unbelievable books and audio books for you to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    Wow,wow, thank you Lorhainne Eckhart, I surely enjoyed this set every bit of it. What a pleasure to read such well place together stories. I loved all of the brothers and then there was the strong sister appearing. Just blown away with the humanity in the telling of these stories. I am hooked with such fine awesome writing. Someone who spins easy life into something magical. Very impressive!!! You can bank on me reading everything Ms. Elkhart writes! Again thank you for the pleasure of reading you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    I won’t be reading this author again. I like Epilogues. Each story seemed unfinished and ended abruptly. You obtain an “idea” of what occurred from story to story but I like my happily ever after all buttoned up. Cops should have been prosecuted. I know the reality of this event is correct but I read certain books to “escape” reality. Believe me, being African American, I know the book was correct in how it ended but I wanted the fantasy instead of the reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    This is such a amazing set of stories about 4 adopted brothers that have blended so well that you do realize they aren't blood. Each brother has gone through trials after the mom left them but had created their method in the globe and have found love when it was suppose to happen, and to search out they have a sister when she is 16 and she is as head strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    I love reading series books and when you can obtain a complete collection at a amazing price, all the better. There are five books in this series one for each brother - Don't Stop Me - Vic's Book; Don't Leave Me - Chase's book; Don't Run From Me - Aaron's book; Don't Hide From Me - Luc's book. Then there is the book Don't Leave Me which is Claudia McCabe's book - she is the sister the brother's didn't know existed until she was 15 since their Mom ran out on the boys when they were teenagers. The men in the stories have their secrets and are complicated but they finally search their HEAs and are all about family. I would highly recommend this book and all of Lorhainne Eckhart's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    I read about 300 books a year. It has been a long time since I have read anything quite this shallow about an necessary subject like racial profiling. If you are going to feature such a storyline in a novel, at least do the reader the courtesy of treating the subject with respect. We are supposed to believe that racial profiling is a secret rather than front page news on a regular h the lead characters remain two-dimensional and the heroine decides after one night of with someone she hates and hasn't seen for fifteen years to uproot her own life and that of her ot elements drop randomly on the pages and don't go anywhere. Major problems are resolved in a ridiculously simple fashion. As for this being labelled a mystery, the label is the largest mystery.Even if you were only here for the romance and don't care about the rest, how's this for passion?“Yes, I suppose I’ll marry you. You really left me no choice in the matter.” Ha!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    So was looking for something to obtain away from my usual reads and this came up in my amazing reads or book buddy, so read reviews and thought WOW...this could be just a various pace. WAS I 1 - Don' Stop Me - VicSo this had a very intriguing storyline and kept me reading. BUT then we obtain to the VERY UNTASTEFUL BORDERLINE RAPE SCENE TRIED TO MAKE IT Y..WAS NOT. Then too much gratuitous . IF I WANTED A BOOK, WOULD BUY ONE....Ruined the story line to an extent. WHY would a female author think that other women would wish to basically be RAPED...I thought that was a fantasy that has now been debunked..but I guess Ms. Eckhart is still of the caliber that women need to be controlled and taken whether they think they wish to or 2 - DON'T CATCH ME - CHASEToo pat a story line - could know everything coming next but did search it enjoyable. BUT BOTH BOOKS SO FAR..rush to that satisfied ever after ending...NOT 16 READING A HARLEQUIN ROMANCE...BUT SO FAR this series is too much like the keep harlequin series with all the gratuitous , knights in shining armour...NO REAL BITE TO THE STORY...but lots of fluff. Liked some of this but then turned it into a fluff 3 Don't Run From Me - AaronAlmost stopped after the 1st chapter continually repetitive statements - only woman he ever loved - if stated 1 more time was going to break the book...fillers all the way...so a lot of time describing this that I felt it was words to fill pages and nothing to do with the story. IMMEDIATELY GUESSED THIS ONE because by book 3 you obtain her style...fluff, sad, more and more fluff, gratuitous . BUT I liked Aaron so continued to read it and yup, guessed it 4 - Don't Hide from Me - LucI guess Measure Eckhard had to join in the mix and throw in a gratuitous MAN...all authors are doing it now so they can be politically correct - books either now have a man, woman, bi hero or transgender...This was a rushed book. Felt rushed from the get-go. Did not give enough of anything to obtain your teeth into the story. AGAIN..the only reason I read it was bcause I HATE to buy a book and not read it and because I did like parts of it...not enough to ever ST BOOK - 5 Don't Leave Me - ClaudiaWORST BOOK EVER about a woman. Again so a lot of repetitive lines and phrases for filling pages. WORST PART...AND I DO NOT FEEL THIS IS A SPOILER ALERT BECAUSE IF YOU GOT THIS FAR YOU ARE GOING TO READ IT ANYWAY...SHE IS ONLY 18 YEARS OLD AND HER BROTHERS GO AND DROP HER OFF AT THIS COPS HOUSE TO HAVE WITH HIM - SO THE BROTHERS ARE NOW HER PIMP? Who does that??? WHO?? No brother I know would ever ever wish their sister screwing a guy she has know for less than 48 hours - but yep she makes this the NO - I do not recommend this series. High praise for what...SHOWING WOMEN NEEDING TO HAVE BIG STRONG MEN TAKE CARE OF THEM AND FIX EVERYTHING FOR THEM...SHOWING MEN NEEDING A MAN TO TAKE HER LY BECAUSE SHE REALLY DOES WANT IT EVEN IF SHE DOES NOT KNOW IT??This was not something I found to be interesting or redeeming or family. If I ever found out my daughter's brother took her to have - yeah right that is real.I would not read anything more by this ny how she manages to bring hero in to stay with today's globe but all the women in the book are women needing to have a huge powerful strong man take them and take care of them and present them how to live.WASTE OF TIME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    I have never written a review but I had to say this about the very latest book in this “McCabe Brothers” series, I did have fun the first books even though they stretched the “larger than life” personalities of the brothers . But since this is fiction and I read for entertainment, that was fine. However, the author decided to forego the fictional HEA and presented a typical true life outcome in the latest book about four cops that got away with murder literally and were even praised because they blamed it On a homeless woman and took her children away to a foster care system that really doesn’t work. This author needs to either stick to the romantic HEA genre or write books about facts and true life under the correct label, asi said, I read to be entertained - if I wish to finish a book with a sick feeling of just how corrupt people can, I wouldn’t choose romantic fiction. I won’t buy this author again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Collection []  2020-5-3 18:21

    Possible spoiler-I read the entire book, enjoyed some of the stories, some of the characters. But the first book, the scene, in my opinion, bordered on rape, and it undermined my enjoyment of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I have been a Osborne Brothers fan for 60 years. This collection has some of my favorites. This is the second Osborne Brothers collection that I have purchased for Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    Finally all the King books plus a novella all in one spot. Getting to read about Camden and Jade, Cutter and Sloan, Stone and Ariana separately is awesome but being able to read them all together with the novella is den and Jade are a unique couple. Jade has been able to rise above things that have happened to her in her past. Though it still took a lot for her to obtain together with tter and Sloan are a fun couple. Cutter is a very laid back man and Sloan is a feisty woman. Cutter is a man who gets what he wants, we’ll all the King boys do, so Sloan has no possibility even though she thinks she one and Ariana - the long lost King brother. Stone was raised differently from his brothers. Stone was adopted and had a various life which led him done a various path. Ariana was like a saving grace for e novella was an exciting method to wrap up everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    Do you ever pick up a book knowing exactly what you’re going to read? You think, “This is going to be a (enter qualifiers here)” and then you begin reading and realize you were one hundred percent, right?Yeah, this is NOT that book #sorrynotsorry!The addition starts with the book ah…yeah…yeah don’t judge a book by its cover they say ….well we all do it and this one here it is the scratch to your itch or better yet the filling to your oreos! Speaking of filling…..wait, that’s for later. Within the first chapters you obtain the panoramic view of whom you’re dealing with!Bad eckBod boy’s crazy brother/friend…checkBad boy’s Kryptonie…check eck and checkBy the time you’ve figured out who is who, what is what, and how deep hate can run, you’re already hooked, and you may as well give up the war and prepare yourself for an all-nighter!Can’t say I didn’t warn you.Oh, the heat is HOT, and the physical chemistry is captivating so be careful you may just obtain burned all the heat coming off these pages. There were some "oh no" "oh wow" " what the what" moments and add in uncanny mishaps, ups, downs, drama, intrigue, secrets oh boy are there secrets, and suspense the amazing kind that makes you turn the page until there are no more to turn. The Volkov Brothers have a book dedicated to each of them. Each of these books will have you reading just to see what twist and turns each of these y hot alphas obtain into and the queens that bring them to their knees. As the books progress so do the writing you won’t stop until the latest page has been turned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    This is a large boxset of 7 books. I have read them all previously but it’s very nice to have them all in one place. Each book similar to a various brother: Viktor, Dominik, Aleksandr, Nicholai, Stephan, Rurik, and Maks. The stories are dark and there are some trigger happenings in these books so if you are a sensitive reader be warned. These books are about Bratva brothers so they are centered around violence and action. The stories are each various and kept my interest. I’m not a huge BSDM fan - there is some and some. I did love the women that come into each brother’s life. I enjoyed watching the growth, some little, some more I also enjoyed the carry over between books. My only criticism is that I would prefer books where you feel you are a part of what’s going on, not having a story read to you - much of it is narration - I prefer books with mostly dialogue and very small inner dialogue and thoughts.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    The King Brothers Collection by Lisa Lang Blakeney:*****Claimed by a King: I really enjoyed this story!Camden and Jade have chemistry. Both are tough, poor boy, poor girl individuals, in a business with no rules. Some drama, danger, and lots of heat! Entertaining with a amazing story line and nice flow.*****Indebted to a King: Good!Cutter and Sloan’s story is amazing with a nice flow. An intense attraction, but neither believes in love. Both powerful individuals who dance around each other forever before finally getting together, no strings attached. Until love is acknowledged...*****Broken by a King: Good!Arianna is a sassy mid 20’s virgin, and nurse who lives at home with her dad. Stone is an alpha convict just released from prison, living with Arianna and her dad while on probation. Stone is a King, but was adopted and doesn’t know it until really late in the story. In this story, he has an agenda, but feelings happen and plans change. Misinformation, some danger, and an unexpected love - well written with a amazing pace and a nice edge.*****Promised to a King: a nice wrap upThis epilogue is a really nice wrap up to the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    This was my first experience with this author and I was not disappointed! First the stories take put in my home city of Philadelphia so I was drawn in by the authors use of familiar places. Then the fact that her alphas are so...alpha had me hooked. Add to this the women these alphas attach themselves to and the amazing hero development of family and mates and you have an amazingly entertaining read.I am still interested in Stone’s back story. I don’t think it was explained clearly enough. This is my only issue, if you would even call it that.I was sad to see this series end, but am looking forward to my next read by Ms Blakeney.I received a free copy of this book for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    This series was very interesting. The King men had powerful personalities. They were very protective over their women and took care of business. The women they were married to were also strong. They all had interesting careers and did not let anyone deter them from what they wanted. Even though these men and women had powerful personalities they loved each other hard. I really enjoyed this series and would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Absolutely wonderful..........wait until you hear them sing.........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    Holy hellfire pluto! This extremely talented, uniquely insightful and immensely impressive dynamic duo nailed this jewel to the wall, with 100% on point realism, delivering some risky tactics, terrifying facts and harsh decisions, keeping you riveted on a razors edge, catapulting this poor boy to a whole fresh level. Blurred lines and dissolved limitations are amplified and strengthened, baring the fierce quirks and defying bents, unveiling profound emotions, binding them together beautifully. Every story is exciting, intense and intriguing with entertwoven plots, distinct lessons and possessive traits, each various and unique, with all the vivacity and fervor, hotter than an erupting volcano and more explosive than dynamite, catapulting this jewel to staggering heights. The characters, banter, dialogue, interactions and charged atmosphere along with relatable qualities and individual traits, adding depth and diversity, transforming into outstanding personalities. The scenes are strikingly sharp with abundant info and graphic descriptions creating an elaborate backdrop that feels as though you were transported to ground zero with them. Remarkable job guys, thanks for sharing this awesome thrill with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection is an explosive compilation featuring dark and risky men who protect what’s theirs and destroy anything that gets in the way. Seven brothers are our heroes: Viktor, Dominik, Aleksandr, Nicholai, Stephan, Rurik and Maks, and they are as complicated as they are delicious! These are not stories for the faint of heart as they include violence, secrets, suspense, power plays, and a whole lot of danger. But there is also a softer element to these fierce and frightening men, and that’s the all-consuming love they have for the women who enter their lives and prove they are worth letting a small vulnerability through their steel enforced wall around their hearts. Tenderness doesn’t come simple to these exceptional men, but the passion and raw emotion they exhibit when around their women is swoon worthy. A gripping and volatile collection that is definitely worth the read!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Amazing CD. Lots of instrumentals, 6, I think, 3 of which are written by Bobby or Sonny and they are wonderful. The only glitch in this unbelievable CD is Mac Wiseman. Why he is singing Midnight Flyer, I have no idea. That is a signature Osborne song, and it's a masterpiece when they sing it. Other than that, this is a amazing small collection. One thing that IS missing, though, is a listing of the instrumentalists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    The Osborne Brothers!!?? What can one say about them. They are one of the very best of the Bluegrass groups. I've been listening to them for a lot of years. Bobby has that attractive voice and picks that mandolin like a master. And Sonny - a master on the banjo. I'm so glad I have their melody in my library. They can't latest forever, but their melody will. (I mean, I'm about their age, and so I know.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    A amazing series with unbelievable characters who live and survive for the people they love. Each book in the series is a special blend of humor, love and loyalty. These are alpha men who will do whatever is important to protect and cherish the women they love. The storylines don't interweave which is a shame as interactions between all of the players would have been very welcome. However, there is enough verbiage between players from book to book that will still tie everything together. The books are about the King brothers, as it should be. Thank goodness for the extra book reuniting all players. I came to love the women just as much and look forward to a time of revisiting them in a fresh book/series should the author deem it possible. Itty bitty, Princess and Little complete these men so it is with amazing hope that we will see them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    This is the first time I've actually read this author,,,, I enjoyed her writing,,,,,I found these books to be funny, loving, serious, tragic,,,, you name it, she's got it in here,,,, !!!,,,, I started the 1st book and dang it if I couldn't search a quiet zone to read ,,,, I didn't wanna do anything else,,,, it started from the first word,and I was hooked,,,,,I think you should go buy this awesome set,,,, and see for yourself,,,,, I would totally recommend this set to anyone,,,,I got this from Booksprout to voluntarily review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    This is a unbelievable collection. It has seven books about seven brothers, Viktor, Dominik, Aleksandr, Nicholai, Stephan, Rurik, and Maks. They are all dark, dangerous, and bosses. They all fall in love and each story is full of action and relationships. There are twists and turns and suspense. All of the books are well written and delightful. The characters are unbelievable and the women who love them are powerful amazing characters. Loved this set. It is simply a unbelievable Mafia set.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    I have read these individually and I am not sorry that I did! I cannot tell you how amazing this is only to say if you miss this set you are seriously missing out! Raven and S.F. are not authors to trifle with. They are spectacular and can weave a story you will not see coming and this set is one that weaves and bobs and twist and turns! You will be all in for these two and nothing short of total acceptance will be accepted. Trust me when I say this! You will never search another pair that click so well together! Its like they know what the other is thinking and defiantly deliver! These two will have you on your knees. They will be smiling down on you while they rip your soul out and then hand it back to you with a smile on their face knowing that they may have just rearranged your whole being all while patting you on the back and popping you on your rear! No lie! They are that amazing and these two are generous when delivering their destruction to your heart! Such that you will come back begging for more!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Years ago I worked at NCR Dayton, Ohio. I lived in a community NW of Dayton and rode to work with the Osborne Brothers father.. He was always bragging about them and now I see why. It is a GREAT CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I only listen to the older singers 50's-70's I hate today's country music. I love the legends from the era I mentioned above and I never listen to the radio anymore. So when I received this cd I was very pleased. They are the best at what they do and if you are a fan of this group or your like me who hates today's melody you'll love this cd. I recommend this cd and check out their other albums. If you have time check out the Stanley Brothers,Jimmy Martin,Grandpa Jones,Flatt & Scruggs,and Stringbean. They are all my favorites you won't be disappointed trust me. Long Live bluegrass and tradition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection includes the 7 books in this series -0. Viktor1. Dominik2. Aleksandr3. Nicholai4. Stephan5. Rurik6. MaksThe series is about the Volkov brothers who are all involved with the Mafia family. Each book is about a various brother and the woman that will grab his heart and set the sparks flying between them. Each is filled with drama, danger, suspense, revenge, violence, secrets, twists, turns, romance and a lot of hot and massive chemistry.I have already read and reviewed each of the books before so I am not going to repost my reviews here as you can read them if you wish to. I will say that the first couple of books were not as amazing but as the series progressed the authors seemed to hit their stride and the writing and stories got better. There were some surprises along the method as the characters also became stronger and the stories more intricate and interwoven. Overall I enjoyed this series and would recommend it to other readers who may be looking for some more dark mafia, but don't judge the entire series by the first couple of books.I received a copy of this box set and am leaving my honest review. My opinions are all my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    A amazing collection of mafia romances that will give you hours and hours of reading pleasure. The collection contains seven full-length books about the Volkov brothers. Each book features a various brother and the collection contains Viktor, Dominik, Aleksandr, Nicholai , Stephan, Rurik and Maks. Viktor is the eldest and head of the family. The family has been a leading crime family for generations and they are into everything you can imagine from to arms. The stories are quick paced and very intense at times. Powerful risky men and the women who capture their hearts. Grab this box set and enter the globe of the Volkov brothers and their risky world. I read a free copy via Booksprout and voluntarily chose to review it. This is a collection you don't wish to miss if you like lots of action, plenty of danger and some steamy scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    This is an awesome box set with fabulous books. What I love about all these books are King Brothers Novels have alpha males with sassy heroines. These books are intertwined and have rip roaring action , angst, tension and steamy passion thru all. I really found all the books to be brilliant. I did review the latest book in the boxset- Promised To A King : This is a novella to end all novellas. This features A King Family Wedding. Will everything go off with a hitch or will there be more drama that will stop the wedding? And which brother ends up at the alter? Only method to search out which brother gets to the alter and to search out if everything is smooth sailing is to read all the books plus the novella. This is one amazing boxset that has everything you are looking for- passion, angst, drama, tension, action and real love. I enjoyed every moment and look forward to reading more from this Rating: 4.8 stars *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    Indebted To A King - Cutter has a reputation with the ladies but that all changes when he meets Sloan and decides that she is the one for him but now he only needs to convince her. The banter between them is humorous, their chemistry is hot and Sloan’s feisty personality makes for some fun oken By A King - Stone is about to released from jail when he receives a visit from someone from his past and if he doesn’t complete the task that he has been assigned it is his life on the line. Ariana knows she should be keeping her distance from him but she can’t stay away. Stone never expected to develop feelings for her and now he has a choice to create that could have far reaching consequences.I have only read two of the four stories so far but it is amazing to have them all in one set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    I honestly can't complain about anything in these books. I read the whole king series and the masterson series and fell in love with all the characters. I love a romance with a powerful alpha who truly will do any thing for his lady and a powerful intelligent woman who makes him with for it. The characters grab your attention from the beginning and these are real alpha poor boys who don’t play around but Have that soft spot for their love. I honestly was a small shocked at the end when I realized this is written by a fairly fresh romance author! You rocked these two series and I can't wait to obtain my hands on any others that you write or have written. I will be reading these again! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King Brothers Complete Collection []  2020-1-29 20:23

    This is a perfect & awesome box set which has three intriguing books & a novella in it.What you will search in this book is: drama, intrigue, suspense, adventure, action, feisty women, hot domineering alpha men, family issues, attractions, tension, defiance, verbal conflict, profanity heartbreak, doubts, choices/deals, promises, sibling banter, jealousy, memories, obsession, physical conflict, mistakes, misunderstandings, compromise, forgiveness, romance, lust, passion, love and steamy e story-line is impressive and well-written, the plot is intriguing and keeps the reader’s attention. The characters are well developed and react with varying emotions according to the situations they search themselves in. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this box set so much that I purchased it and really would recommend it.“I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Osborne Brothers Collection []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I don't really care for it, sounds like a side B recording. No where near the quality in The Osborn Brothers I am use to hearing. Some duplicates from other albums. I would consider it not one of their best, much disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    This is a amazing collection of the seven Volkov brothers and their Mafia family legacy. Each book is about a brother, their risky lives and the women who capture their hearts. This is a well written collection with captivating, special storylines, danger, suspense, romance and strong, believable characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volkov Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-11-13 18:30

    POV: dualHUMOR: no SCENES: yesF BOMBS: yesSERIES: complete collection of 7 booksNew author for me. Trigger warning: rough , bdsm and D/s themes. Each book concentrates on a specific Volkov brother: Viktor, Dominik, Aleksandr, Nicholai, Stephan, Rurik, and Maks. Although each brother is at a various point in their lives, they mainly center around their bratva lifestyle of money, power, and . Some brothers create appearances in the various books. These books pattern around an action/kill scene, meeting the female MC, trouble, suspense, then HEA (with y times in between). They are also more bratva violence/action themed. Although the significance of the FMC is explained, I don't quite feel the romance. The majority of these books are expressed through thoughts more than dialogue. Place together, this series is like a dark bratva family soap opera focusing on one brother at a time with bdsm themes .I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wilde Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:21

    I usually have fun books by Miss Eckhart but this book series had a few problems that bothered rst, the books are about the Wilde brothers and the women they wish to call their loves. Males are alphas, of course, and very wish-washy about their feelings. They jump to conclusions about the women without really knowing much about them. Most of the brothers continue this attitude once they finally start a serious relationship with the women. Most of their personalities are not very cond, the women never really stand up for themselves and their feelings and needs. They are portrayed as clumsy, silly, hysterical, and generally not mature or reliable. Not women I wish to meet, for the most part, and call my ird, most of the stories seemed incomplete and rushed. I’m sure the author plans more books around this family, like the Friessens’ series, but would have liked my stories to have seemed more complete for right me explicit situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wilde Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:21

    I found this series simple to read, though some of their issues were too easily solved which created them a small cheesy. However, I read one and then had to read them all. Satisfied I did so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:32

    So was looking for something to obtain away from my usual reads and this came up in my amazing reads or book buddy, so read reviews and thought WOW...this could be just a various pace. WAS I 1 - Don' Stop Me - VicSo this had a very intriguing storyline and kept me reading. BUT then we obtain to the VERY UNTASTEFUL BORDERLINE RAPE SCENE TRIED TO MAKE IT Y..WAS NOT. Then too much gratuitous . IF I WANTED A BOOK, WOULD BUY ONE....Ruined the story line to an extent. WHY would a female author think that other women would wish to basically be RAPED...I thought that was a fantasy that has now been debunked..but I guess Ms. Eckhart is still of the caliber that women need to be controlled and taken whether they think they wish to or 2 - DON'T CATCH ME - CHASEToo pat a story line - could know everything coming next but did search it enjoyable. BUT BOTH BOOKS SO FAR..rush to that satisfied ever after ending...NOT 16 READING A HARLEQUIN ROMANCE...BUT SO FAR this series is too much like the keep harlequin series with all the gratuitous , knights in shining armour...NO REAL BITE TO THE STORY...but lots of fluff. Liked some of this but then turned it into a fluff 3 Don't Run From Me - AaronAlmost stopped after the 1st chapter continually repetitive statements - only woman he ever loved - if stated 1 more time was going to break the book...fillers all the way...so a lot of time describing this that I felt it was words to fill pages and nothing to do with the story. IMMEDIATELY GUESSED THIS ONE because by book 3 you obtain her style...fluff, sad, more and more fluff, gratuitous . BUT I liked Aaron so continued to read it and yup, guessed it 4 - Don't Hide from Me - LucI guess Measure Eckhard had to join in the mix and throw in a gratuitous MAN...all authors are doing it now so they can be politically correct - books either now have a man, woman, bi hero or transgender...This was a rushed book. Felt rushed from the get-go. Did not give enough of anything to obtain your teeth into the story. AGAIN..the only reason I read it was bcause I HATE to buy a book and not read it and because I did like parts of it...not enough to ever ST BOOK - 5 Don't Leave Me - ClaudiaWORST BOOK EVER about a woman. Again so a lot of repetitive lines and phrases for filling pages. WORST PART...AND I DO NOT FEEL THIS IS A SPOILER ALERT BECAUSE IF YOU GOT THIS FAR YOU ARE GOING TO READ IT ANYWAY...SHE IS ONLY 18 YEARS OLD AND HER BROTHERS GO AND DROP HER OFF AT THIS COPS HOUSE TO HAVE WITH HIM - SO THE BROTHERS ARE NOW HER PIMP? Who does that??? WHO?? No brother I know would ever ever wish their sister screwing a guy she has know for less than 48 hours - but yep she makes this the NO - I do not recommend this series. High praise for what...SHOWING WOMEN NEEDING TO HAVE BIG STRONG MEN TAKE CARE OF THEM AND FIX EVERYTHING FOR THEM...SHOWING MEN NEEDING A MAN TO TAKE HER LY BECAUSE SHE REALLY DOES WANT IT EVEN IF SHE DOES NOT KNOW IT??This was not something I found to be interesting or redeeming or family. If I ever found out my daughter's brother took her to have - yeah right that is real.I would not read anything more by this ny how she manages to bring hero in to stay with today's globe but all the women in the book are women needing to have a huge powerful strong man take them and take care of them and present them how to live.WASTE OF TIME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:32

    Wow,wow, thank you Lorhainne Eckhart, I surely enjoyed this set every bit of it. What a pleasure to read such well place together stories. I loved all of the brothers and then there was the strong sister appearing. Just blown away with the humanity in the telling of these stories. I am hooked with such fine awesome writing. Someone who spins easy life into something magical. Very impressive!!! You can bank on me reading everything Ms. Elkhart writes! Again thank you for the pleasure of reading you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:32

    This is such a amazing set of stories about 4 adopted brothers that have blended so well that you do realize they aren't blood. Each brother has gone through trials after the mom left them but had created their method in the globe and have found love when it was suppose to happen, and to search out they have a sister when she is 16 and she is as head strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wilde Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:21

    First of all, I would like to say Lorhainne Eckhart, as always did an awesome job on this series. I loved all of these characters, except, I had a huge issue with Jill. I couldn't appreciate the problem she caused (knowingly) between Jake and Samuel. I kept thinking "what the hell", why didn't both brothers completely ditch her. To me she was not worth all the problem she caused. I really did love Logan. He truly held the whole family together. I didn't think much of his father either, even though his mom took him back and tried to act like "no issues here". Joe also didn't deserve Margaret. She was method too amazing for him. Ben kind of got shafted too not having a deserving woman. She was method to immature for him. She was the main cause of him loosing everything he worked so hard for. (In all fairness, she was just an instrument to this.) So, again, all in all I did like this series. Want there were more to this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wilde Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:21

    I chose this book for two reasons one it was free and two I always liked stores about entire families. I was not disappointed. I felt every emotion possible with these five stores including crying my eyes out. A unbelievable story that I already recommended to family and will be looking at other books by this author. You will not be disappointed I promise!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:32

    I won’t be reading this author again. I like Epilogues. Each story seemed unfinished and ended abruptly. You obtain an “idea” of what occurred from story to story but I like my happily ever after all buttoned up. Cops should have been prosecuted. I know the reality of this event is correct but I read certain books to “escape” reality. Believe me, being African American, I know the book was correct in how it ended but I wanted the fantasy instead of the reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:32

    I love reading series books and when you can obtain a complete collection at a amazing price, all the better. There are five books in this series one for each brother - Don't Stop Me - Vic's Book; Don't Leave Me - Chase's book; Don't Run From Me - Aaron's book; Don't Hide From Me - Luc's book. Then there is the book Don't Leave Me which is Claudia McCabe's book - she is the sister the brother's didn't know existed until she was 15 since their Mom ran out on the boys when they were teenagers. The men in the stories have their secrets and are complicated but they finally search their HEAs and are all about family. I would highly recommend this book and all of Lorhainne Eckhart's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The McCabe Brothers The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:32

    Possible spoiler-I read the entire book, enjoyed some of the stories, some of the characters. But the first book, the scene, in my opinion, bordered on rape, and it undermined my enjoyment of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wilde Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:21

    This is an perfect series. There are five Wilde brothers and each one has their own story. Begins with Joe and Margaret, Logan and Julia, Ben and Carrie, Jake, and finally Samuel and Jill. Of course, the stories intermingle and each one has more info than the last. You can read each one as a standalone but it is best to read them in order. I wanted to be able to read them in one sitting LOL but I had to eat and sleep and do everything else that must be done. I recommend highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wilde Brothers: The Complete Collection []  2020-1-17 22:21

    LOVED IT!!! Any book by Lorhainne Eckhart is a MUST READ!!! So far I have been hooked on The Freissens couldn't wait till fresh one came out!! Then decided I had to read this collection so glad I did!! It's like all her books I've read so far can't place down!! She is a unbelievable author so glad I found her cant wait till fresh books are out!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386