Read the whale rider reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the whale rider reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    It starts as the whale story and continues as an elephant story in another language!Also writing is chop on some pages. Horrible printing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    What a cute storybook. Not poor vocabulary for a children book. I like it very much and so did my children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    If I was younger, I'd be a Sea Shepherd. A amazing acc of an awesome adventure with Sea Shepherds. The author is very talented and isn't afraid to place himself at risk to obtain the story. I also have fun his fiction work very much.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the whale rider or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    Heller's book, The Whale Warriors, is much more graphic than the normal non-fiction work. I've long been an ardent supporter of environmental organizations, including Greenpeace. I guess I missed the transition wne Greenpeace became more of a "suits" organization, and the true work of fighting whalers, striving to protect these wonderful animals, had fallen to a more direct-action organization, Sea Shepherd. This is the story of a cruise by the organization's ship, the "Farley Mowat" into the risky waters of Antarctica in pursuit of the Japanese whaling rious that much of the early history of the United States is woven around the voyages of whaling ships and their crews, but in clear prose, Heller documents the atrocities committed versus an ancient, sentient this story and you'll be clicking on the www service for "Sea Shepherd," and pulling out your wallet for a donation. Or for Trumpistas, maybe slots on a whaling any case, unless civilized nations ban together to eliminate this barbaric practice, whales, orangutans and a lot of other sentient species will bedding eternal farewell to our planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    He's a amazing writer and the subject is very powerful...i just finished his book KOOK and that was my introduction to Peter's ability and knowledge on the subject of the sea, environmental activism for marine life and his love of the ocean and natural resources...check him out if you have an interest in these things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    The book has only 40 pages, and but costs $9.99. The story is confusing, and not interesting either. It is a book for very young children, but they use huge words like "distraught" and "overwrought" and "sublime".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    What a sweet book for bedtime stories, or any time. Lovely illustrations and highlights friendships, squad work, helping others, adventures in travel and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    Peter Heller is a reporter who went along with the "Whale Warriors" to discourage the Japanese from slaughtering whales in their transparent lie that they are doing "research" on them. Heller is watching the crew, talking to them, seeing what drives them to save whales. He does a amazing rounding out of Captain Paul Watts, his abusive childhood, which somehow lead Watson to feel a passionate drive to protect animals, especially sea animals. A amazing read, informative, not biased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    This may be the best and most depressing book I've ever read about the plight of the whales and the egregious hunting, especially by the Japanese that have recently left the IWC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    I ordered this book for my Kindle 2 and have been engrossed in it since the first is book isn't the love-fest one supposes. The author, while not understanding the rationalization for whaling, does express mutilple concerns with regard to the safety of the squad and others on the Oceans with them. And he's got valid points.Let me begin by saying that the mammals of the water have been my favorite animals since childhood. I abhor their mistreatment and celebrate their majesty. As a woman of Christian faith, I am of the mindset that the animals of the ocean are in tune with the miracle of Creation and the Creator, as are all other animals. I'm of the opinion that hunting should not be a sport, but for sustenance needs. If you slay it, you eat it, or wear it because there was nothing else around to wear. Period. And any hunting should be a fair fight. If you're bringing a high tech weapon to war an animal who is beautiful much defenseless versus it, you haven't got the skills to go sustenance hunting erefore, the current position on whaling doesn't create much sense to me when we have so a lot of resources for meal in the 21st century. This isn't indigenous sustenance (which I don't really have a issue with). This is several huge buck countries continuing a tradition that doesn't even seem cost effective.Having said that, I love biographies about charismatic leaders and the people who give up everything to follow them. This book is an interesting psychological study of one man with a history of a troubled childhood on a mission to punish a group of humans for their violence versus defenseless animals. One cannot tell if he's at battle with the whalers or the past.And that's why this book is so frightening in so a lot of parts. Seeing graphic descriptions of how the Sea Shepherd Conservation Society harbors some volunteers who openly verbally HATE humanity on every level puts fresh perspective on their actions. Some of the squad seems not to be coming from a put of love of nature, but from a hatred of humans, for whatever reason. How are you going to protect the human next to you on the Sea Shepherd boat if you really just hate all humans?It's creepy to read the quotes in so a lot of parts of the book wishing that all humans would be killed, all meat eaters shot, etc. The squad on this ship are reminding me a small too much of the guy from Grizzly Man. There are folks in this book who would hate me just for having had two children. It's almost a small ptain Watson and his squad have been called racists by whaling proponents, namely, Japanese and Native population whalers. To be sure, there is an air of superiority in their conversations, but it seems to be equal opportunity condescension. The dialogue attacks a lot of groups and elevates animals to almost benevolent deity status; a status that I cannot understand as animals are complex enough to have their own social problems and mores, some of which aren't that nice. Just like human is book has raised more questions for me than answers. Namely, I'm really concerned about the Sea Shepherd strategies with regard to what they do to other boats. My concern isn't just for the other boats, but for the whales. If a Japanese whaling boat goes down in the Ocean after having propellers messed with, or having been rammed by another boat; what happens to the fuel it was carrying? Yes, they aren't whaling then, but what are the pollutants doing? What happens to the things on the boat that are toxic for the Oceans? What happens to the wildlife in the area? What happens if the Sea Shepherd boat goes down? And what are we doing about the pushing of marine mammals to extinction? Don't they deserve earth as well?The book is a study in contradictions, written masterfully by someone who knows he's in over his head as soon as they're on the begin ocean. I still don't have any answers about this problem. The book recently allowed me to begin up a meaningful dialogue with a co-worker who is an active animal rights activist and vegan. Surpise, we had more in common with regard to animal rights than we had opposed. It prompts conversation, which is a unbelievable thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    This book is a must buy! We loved it subtle rhymes, amazing illustrations, and overall amazing lessons. Can't wait to share with our nieces, nephews, and our future kids! Can't wait to see what these authors place our next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    The girl said it was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    Whales and politics - who would have thought they'd ever come together the method they have? National ideologies create for unfortunate entanglements that have led to the continuation of the hunt of globally endangered , when nations disregard the signs of pending extinction, who is supposed to act to save the world's whales? Those folks who care most. There are various methods of response, of course, from passive to violent. Heller focuses on the latter, the active resistance to human indifference to the disappearance of our largest e book focuses on the Sea Shepherd Society, its founder, its rocky relationship with Greenpeace, and the battle it's fighting off Antarctica versus Japanese whaling ships. Their strategies will surprise you, but then, in their minds, they can't not act.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    If whale slaughtering continues mankind will drive whales to extinction. Wiil we never learn that our lives depend on healthy oceans? Perhaps the extinction of MANKIND will be best for the planet. Book was one of most disturbing books I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    This is a unbelievable story about a very friendly and very huge whale who is going to have tea with the Queen. The illustrations are terrific and the storyline is whimsical and fun.Dale is on his method when Ron the Prawn runs into him. Ron is upset because he can't search Dawn the Swan. He asks Dale to help. They run across Trish the Fish who is asks for a ride to work but has not seen Dawn. Next they see legs in the water, but they belong to Bjork the stork. He has not seen Dawn. He would like to fly and feel the wind in his wings. What happened with Bjork? Did Dale and Ron search Dawn? Did Dale obtain to the Queen on time? You obtain the fun of listening/reading to search out. Amazing luck and have a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dale the Whale []  2020-1-29 17:51

    Read it again was the verdict. The pictures were amazing and fun to look at. Helped with the story. Colorful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    I just bought this book because I help the ideals and actions of Captain Paul Watson.I have seen the amazing documentary: Whale Battles - Season 1 which makes me realize how very necessary it would be to safe the gentle giants of our southern ocean from pain, suffering and being mercilessly killed by the Japanese whalers. These are cruel people...! There is no need to hunt the whales for meal because there are other proteins and seafood substitudes available for chomping. There is no need to LIE and DECEIVE the globe under the pretext of hunting the whales for FALSE SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH by these Japanese...! Japan's insistence and persistence in hunting these innocent whales should be condemned by all whale lovers, environmentalists and natural conservationists all over the world. I want the courageous Captain Paul Watson and his squad success, safety and amazing luck in protecting the whales which belong to all mankind. And he and his members are doing COMMENDABLE WORK which we must constantly support. And I look forward with excitement to read this book about Paul's exploits and to safeguard for the gentle whales. MAY PAUL'S MISSIONS BE ALWAYS SUCCESSFUL & BLESS BY GOD. Cheers...!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Whale Warriors []  2020-1-19 21:39

    I'm already a fan of Sea Shepherds and I help their efforts to end the Japanese whaling in the Southern Ocean. Peter Heller's book provides an inside look at the personalities and strategies implemented in this struggle to save a highly smart and endangered species.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    Just finished this book. I started racing in the era described in the book. Toe clips, no indexed shifting, no power bars or energy drinks. Small sandwiches, pieces of fruit etc in your jersey pockets, and diluted de-carbonated Coke in your water bottle. Worrying about "hitting your shift" clean and sprinting in a 15. It certainly captured the feeling of racing very well in that era even if the translation was a small weird at at said, I can't really visualize amazing champions like Roger De Vlaeminck, Sean Kelly, Eddy Merckx, Bernard Hinault, or Jacques Anquetil overthinking and waxing philosophical during or after a race. That seems more the realm of the more educated, financially comfortable, and intellectual bike nut like myself. Types that can become very amazing racing cyclists, but rarely dominate the sport like the true was fun to read and brought back memories. Bicycle racing is extremely unpleasant. Body screaming for mercy and your brain trying to push harder. 30mph elbow to elbow with virtually nothing between yourself and the road. Finishing an happening totally wasted, throwing up, having to be lifted off your bike, blacking out, and 10 mins later thinking "I could have gone a small harder."You definitely have to be crazy to do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    I've read The Rider four or five times and given it to cycling mates as presents. This book conveys the calculations , the ebb and flow, and the drama of a race from preparation to the finish line. It takes put in an earlier era and well below the pro peloton but has the drama that any competitive athlete can identify with. The style is smooth and elegant, which is quite a feat for a work originally published in Dutch. Though fiction, Krabbé sprinkles in a lot of casual references to actual riders' foibles and peculiarities while the protagonist works through the race. The layering sets this apart from -- and well above -- the a lot of cyclist bios. By the finish, the rider was outsmarted and failed to recognize the attributes of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    It's a translation, so the writing isn't silky smooth...also, he's a rider/racer - but that's what makes the insights so profound! It's just one race with the racer's innermost thoughts layered on the agony of the competition. The tech may have changed since this was written, but the tactics and the pain is the same.And it's short, so don't scare yourself that you're dedicating months to Atlas Shrugged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    This story (fact, fiction, or somewhere in between) is told as the narrative of a race from begin to finish, with lots of detail. It’s very interesting to learn about all the things that go on during the race, created between the riders, what annoys, and what is common to cycling culture. It contains a lot of cycling terminology, so it can be hard to read if you don’t know cycling, and the author also uses a lot of European English words. I was reading it without internet in Asia, and had more than a few words to look up at night (or ask my European traveling companions, who often knew the non-cycling terms). Amazing read for those who love cycling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    I wasn't prepared to really like this book - but I did. I ordered it after encountering repeated references to it in blogs and social media. I bought it just so I'd understand the references. Once I started it, I couldn't wait to [email protected]#$%! so I could share it. This is a must read for anyone that rides a bike, commutes, tours, or thinks about riding. It's really the next best thing to actually riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    If cyclists had a Bible/Koran/Gita...this would be THE book. I search myself reading it at the begin of every cycling season, and gifting it to other mates who I believe to be "riders", not mere cyclists. The writing is concise and beautiful, capturing the real essence of our sport. Full of subtle put-downs and wisps of thoughts that flit through one's mind as you're on the bike, from the very first sentence. Perhaps my favorite, in describing one of his cycling rivals:"Pulling the pace line wasn't his favorite pastime, and he couldn't climb...his specialty was the sprint for sixth place; in that he was truly invincible."As others have noted, the story takes put over the course of one local club race, but Krabbe artfully weaves cycling history and stream of consciousness notes from the ride itself into the story. For those who love the sport, and love the grace and suffering on two wheels, this is a must-read classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    I'm not a cyclist by any stretch of the imagination, and am only a moderate fan of the sport in general. But Krabbé's novella, originally published in the Netherlands 25 years ago, has got to best one of the best fictional treatments of any sport. The book follows an competitive amateur rider through a half-day, 150 kilometer race over the very true Mont Aigoual in France. Krabbé is himself an avid amateur cyclist, and his ability to capture both the mental and physical aspects of the sport is uncanny. Although I've never raced a bike, I did run cross-country competitively, and a lot of of the elements carry over-mainly the twin war each individual faces with their brain and their body (There's one perfect moment when the rider wills his bike to obtain a flat so he can withdraw with honor.).The stripped-down prose style (common to all Krabbé's work), works especially well in the context of a race where the long distances can lead to almost a trance-like state. The mind wanders all over the place, and that is captured brilliantly in the rider's musings-for example, one part describes how he tries to invent words to hold himself amused during long, boring training rides. At the same time, the race itself is very tense, and Krabbé does quite well at describing the different tactical gambits employed along the way. The main competitors emerge as distinct figures-allies and foes in both a psychological and physical sense (I especially liked the unknown in the blue Cycles Goff jersey). Interwoven with it all are tidbits of cycling history, which are intermittently interesting to the 's not a reach to call this a masterpiece of sports literature. The story does a remarkable job at conveying the tension and flow of a race to the outsider. At the same time, the insights into the psychology of the athlete are so acute as to be universally recognizable across cultures and sports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    I'm not a street racer - more of a recreational, Gran Fondo rider who does Ironman distance triathlons. But, you don't have to be a racer (or even a cyclist) to appreciate this rmer chess prodigy turned pro cyclist and eventually a successful writer succinctly combines all those talents in this book. He's strategic in his musings, bringing up competitors' histories and figuring out his split second alliances and next steps. Anyone who's been in a competitive happening chalk full of endorphins understands the "narrow", hyper-focused mind he refers to and how exhilariting the feeling of finishing can be - thus how normal people's lives can feel "empty". Why wouldn't everyone wish to feel this and fulfilled? No putting anyone down, just wondering why more people don't partake in this therapy of written in a unique, stream-of-consciousness narrative - not Faulkner-esque and difficult to follow - but rather simple, concise and every word has a meaning. That's why it's only 148 pages! So a lot of amazing one-liners and spot-on descriptions of an athlete's s more like a psychological thriller than non-fiction novel. Pick it up and I dare you not to read through it as quick as their breaks through Mont Aigoual :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    Krabbe's work here is legendary in cycling circles, and rightfully so. If you've raced, you understand every moment of his suffering, of his delusion, of his wanderings, of his memories, and of his detailed considerations of gear, bike, and legs. If you've never raced, you can search in this book all the workings of a racer's mind, as they happen; you come to understand the all-consuming nature of the e storytelling weaves in and out of the race's events, but is entirely the mind of the rider. A brilliant read for all cyclists, racers and enthusiasts, by any e Kindle edition leaves much on the table, however. At one point, the HTML-esque styles applied are right in the middle of the page! Margins are inconsistent, typographical errors occur every three to four pages, and occasionally, whole sentences are repeated (particularly in the latest third of the book). These interruptions are minor and rare at first, but become increasingly glaring as the story winds on and becomes more involved.If the Kindle edition were more thoroughly edited, this ver of the Rider would create excellent accompaniment on a bike tour, vacation, or long ride with well-read cyclists (who like to stop for ice cream cones at the top of climbs!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider []  2020-2-2 6:8

    The Rider probably is the best-written novel on bike racing, edging out Ralph Hurne's The Yellow Jersey, but that could be damning with faint praise. If you're a fan of bike racing you should have fun this book, but as a fan of books, I was often frustrated by the fact this this was so close to being utterly brilliant, but somehow fell short. I'm going to assume it is because the work was translated, but perhaps not. Perhaps it is brilliant, and I need to read it again. As it stands I enjoyed this book, and often found myself smiling (Krabbe clearly knows amateur bike racing and isn't faking knowledge the method so a lot of thriller writers do when they botch scenes involving ordnance, for example) but for me the experience never produced the aesthetic moment wherein the story elevated itself to art. Krabbe's style is typically stark, and effective. It would be simple to parody. If you have seen the original ver of The Vanishing and the U.S. ver than you know how Krabbe's work was somehow dumbed-down for Hollywood. I have a suspicion that is what happened with the translated ver of this novel. A amazing book, but certainly not a amazing book. For overall cycling enjoyment I'd recommend James Starrs anthology on cycling The Noiseless Tenor. Still, this is vastly superior to anything anyone in the U.S. has produced on bike racing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    The Snail and the Whale is one of the best -- if not THE best -- children's books we've ever read. (And we've read a lot of hundreds by now.) This one excels in every aspect:1. What a jewel of a story -- about an unlikely friendship, globe-trotting adventure, creative problem-solving and resourcefulness, thinking beyond the confines of one's limitations (perceived or otherwise)...2. The book is beautifully written. The rhymes and prose flow seamlessly. It's lovely to both read and listen to.3. The artwork is excellent, too. The pictures are vivid, colorful, and engaging. We've read the book tons of times by now, and we'll still often message some fresh small is was our first Julia Donaldson book but remains my favorite. The Gruffalo and Room on the Broom have also been hits, and they're also very good. The story and prose quality of The Snail and the Whale are better, in my opinion. But we will test other books by this author. (Thank you for this awesome contribution to children's lit, Julia Donaldson!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    We love this book! It is a fun small story with amazing meter and rhyme (which can be painful when not done right!). We also other books by the same author including Room on the Broom and the The is is a small snail with a desire to see the globe and makes mates with a whale, and then in turn, saves the whale. It's delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    I got a but tongue tied the first couple times I read this book I'm not going to lie! Just like all of this authors stories, it's written like a poem, to a very nice e structure of the story was amazing in the sense that it created my brain work a small to read it (how a lot of toddler books do that!?!) And my 2.5 year old ADORES the story. She actually can now quote a lot of it (and all of The Gruffalo's Kid (another of our alltime favorites, by this author). I've probably read this book 50 times to her since a few weeks ago and forsee many, many, more times for years to come. It will go in our permanent collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    This author has several amazing picture books for children and this is one of them, although this one isn't my favorite. I think my drawback is that it isn't humorous like some of her others. Regardless this has been one that the children wish reread again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    My husband and I love reading this book to our baby--and I am sure our baby will love it when he starts being able to understand as well! I love the epic journey that snail and the whale go on. The story has such unbelievable flow and rhythm to it. The rhymes are perfect, never awkward. The illustrations have rich color and are very fun. We love the method all of the birds look with their beady eyes. I did not realize when I bought this book that Julia Donaldson is also the author of The Gruffalo, The Gruffalo's Child, and Room on the Broom. We love The Snail and the Whale (and had read the Gruffalo before) so much that we went and purchased all of Julia Donaldson's other books. Our second favorite is Room on the Broom. We definitely recommend this book and all of Julia Donaldson's books. They are SO clever and a true treat to read over and over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    I bought my daughter the regular copy of snail and the whale when she was 9 months and we read it over and over again. She loved it! After a year of steady use the pages were ripped. I decided to obtain her the board book, which I was so excited about, but here's where things obtain tricky. We love this book (and basically any book by Julia) but the board book came misprinted. It no longer says "ride wanted around the world" or "colorful fish with feathery fins." The replacements completely mess with the rhyme and timing of the story and was really disappointing. That is the ONLY reason for three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    Rarely does a book for small [email protected]#$%! top marks on the three things that matter most, but this one does - 1) vibrant, clear, colourful and engaging drawings, 2) rhymes that really connect, with powerful measures, sophisticated structure, and emphasis and flow that works whether read silently or out loud, 3) a heart warming story with multiple positive messages, (self reliance, friendship, resourcefulness, nerve, imagination, and a general sense of generous amazing heartedness).Perfect for bedtime, the story starts calmly, leads our snail and whale mates through interesting and exciting adventures, then turns into a rescue drama, moves on to a satisfied ending, and then winds down with a calm upbeat conclusion. I can feel the grandchild drifting off with a satisfied smile as the story concludes. Plenty to look at, lots to think about - just a solid, satisfying, engaging and rewarding read for both your youngster and, possibly, you. A very nice choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    Yet another book by Julia Donaldson to join my kids' favourite books list.A story about a small snail who longs to see the globe beyond the small rock he lives on. All the other snails on the rock test to keep him back, but despite that the snail catches a 'ride' on a whale.During their adventure the snail realizes how large the globe day the whale ends up in problem and the small snail proves again that being little does not stop you from achieving amazing things, if only you have the will and persistence to achieve e snail saves the whale and they both travel back home. All the other snails seeing them happy, hop on the whale's back to see the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    Lush lyrics and illustrations, enchanting story with some unbelievable "lessons."This has become one of my children's favorite books.We've also donated one to our school library and it has become a favorite to give as a ally charming book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Snail and the Whale []  2020-1-23 19:54

    Unbelievable illustrations, like always. Maybe a small more complicated than Room on the Broom but my three year old still often requests it for his bedtime book. In fact, he saw the picture of the book while I writing this review and got excited! I took one star off just because some of the verses aren't up to the standard of some other Julia Donaldson books. But anyone who reads a lot of children's books can tell you that this book is still a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    BEST meditation and sleep CD ever. This helps my 4 years old son and I sleep. I LOVE the sounds. They are so calming and relaxing. I can not recommend this highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    when i was a kid i had this record. i always listened to it when i was upset, depressed, or felt like having some solitude. it was the most calming thing that i owned. it was one of my most prized possessions. then i grew up and moved away. my record was lost to the ages in my parents house. i tried to search it but it disappeared. and then one day i found it here on amazon! i was so excited. i immediately downloaded. what a unbelievable sensation! i regained a sense of calm that i had missed so long. i love this album. thank you amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    Would have benefitted from noise filters applied before release. As it is it sounds like it was recorded on 50s-era magnetic tape with all the hiss left in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Octonauts and the Whale Shark [App]  2019-6-6 13:31

    So cute and funny. I like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    Plain and simple, this is just the wild songs of the Humpback whales. Yet, we really obtain to hear just a slice of what the whales actually sound like, as their songs fill a range of frequencies well below and above the range us humans can hear. As a effect , in nature, much of a whale's song is felt as well as heard. What is astonishing is the range of various sounds they can create - from the silly to the eming somewhat chaotic at times (especially with 1970's low fidelity and background noises), the plaintive and playful whale songs nevertheless have a relaxing and meditative effect. At 34 mins long this is a short CD, but it is worth it for what it is, the glimpse it gives us of another world, just beneath the surface, and the life of another being almost beyond our comprehension.I had this album in the 70's and am glad to have it again on CD, but what amazes me is that in the 30+ years since there aren't lots more 'just whale song' recordings available (longer and better fidelity)! This appears to be not only the first, but still the best. How can I not rate the Humpbacks 5 star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    This appears to be the same content as the more expensive, repackaged recording. It is ONLY whales. No music, no additions, and a very nice informational insert on the techniques and the man who did the recordings, as well as info on background noises like boat propellers that you can hear only very vaguely. As the other reviewer said, it's an perfect recording of the whales, and I believe him he says it is historically respected as such.I love to listen to it, but it's not really a "put you to sleep" relaxation CD. I was looking for one of those, also, so I bought the Kamal Reiki Whale CD, which contains new-agey melody along with whale noises, and I search that I like this CD with only the whales just as much. But I like to sit and attention to it, not drift off to sleep. It's very beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    Raw whale sounds. Not jazzed up with any fresh age sound tracks. Just attractive nature sounds. This was exactly what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    I was deeply moved by these tracks. It is just the sound of whales and their underwater environment.I gave if 4 stars instead of 5 only for one reason:I got this cd to test to relax. Sometimes whales create very high pitched sounds that do not support a person relax. I am not sure ny person could relax to some of those sounds.I love whales and I love that I finally got a CD that doesn't have stupid melody or some star trek dude reading poems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    A small background first:My BFF and I are devoted fangirls of The Huge Lebowski, to the point that I am an Ordained Priest(ess) in the Church of the Latter Day Dude not just once, but twice. That's why I had to mark this product with "dudeism". It's only one critical plot point in the movie, The Dude is listening to a cassette tape of whale songs and relaxing while he's in the bath. One night after watching the film and consuming too a lot of oat sodas, my BFF and I figured, hey let's go search a recording like that and see if we can obtain it on mp3 for the Kindle Fire.Of course we can obtain it on mp3 the Kindle Fire, thanks to Amazon! We both purchased it.I am not sure if this is the same popular recording from that movie, but it really does not matter. This is THE definitive recording of pure whale sounds, and it is spectacular. I don't know what it is about these weird, non-human sounds and rhythms, but they are profoundly relaxing to listen to. I have tried other "whale sounds" recordings, and they're almost always interfered with by human-made sounds like tinkly chimes on the synthesizer or some other new-agey space-cadet junk. This isn't. This is the true , whether you're a Dudeist or not, or just wish some relaxing whale sounds to fall asleep to (it'll give you fabulous dreams if you place it on repeat) I say you can't go wrong with this recording. Tag it, Dude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    This is it, the original "whale album." When first released in 1970, the different grunts, squeals, rumbles and plaintive cries took the globe by storm, and made a worldwide interest in cetacean vocalization and intelligence. In a lot of ways this album opened the door to preservation efforts which have prevented (so far) the extinction of a lot of seagoing species. It was a revolutionary concept album, then and ong whales the humpback is the acknowledged virtuoso performer, and among humpback whale recordings this album remains unequalled for clarity, dozens and lack of extraneous noise. Listening to it today you still obtain the eerie feeling that there is much to learn about these floating boxcars. It is a humbling experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-5-21 18:51

    This recording is only whale songs. It is unbelievable and lulls you no matter what your doing. I use it for my ride home after work to relax me after a busy day. I decided this is where I required to listen to this CD and I was right. No matter how badly the day went I'm relaxed and ready to face the evening after listening to these attractive creature's singing to each other. Even the small clicks they create I search enjoyable and wait for them. Thank you for having such a unbelievable CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    If a real story needs telling that is genuinely important, saturated with irony even God must search strong, and heartbreaking enough to create a statue sob, what you wish for your storyteller is a committed environmentalist and successful author who used to earn a living as a standup comedian. Full disclosure: Tag Leiren-Young is currently adapting a novel of mine for film. But that has nothing to do with my buying six copies of this remarkable book as Christmas presents for different family members and friends, yesterday--I just did that because I like them. What Tag has made here is a remarkable science fiction novel of First Contact with another smart race, with a single little flaw: it is nonfiction. If you've ever wondered how the terrifying assassin whale morphed into the lovable Orca, this will explain it in genuinely loving detail. As long as I live I will never forget Mark's photo of a man spending hours playing his harmonica for a lonely, dying whale-child, at no benefit to himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Amazing book, hard to read (emotional), despite the fact I knew how the story would go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    This is one of the best and saddest books I've ever read, butvitally necessary to understand what we are doing to assassin ey are evolving like us and have a language, a method of life andthey cry when their babies are stolen from them. Why would we dothis anymore? Tag Leiren's book is a important heart breaker. Weneed to wake up because he tells the story of how other orcas triedto save this baby, but it would always be too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Everything was amazing &what an amazing book loved it thanks again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Still working on it but if you love orcas this is a amazing book for you. It tells the reader all about the first live capture of a assassin whale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Amazing Read. If you love Orcas as we do. This is a must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    This book tells you vividly how cruelly people saw these animals. You go on a journey with Moby Doll with this book. One of my favorite whale books and it should be the first one you read to know who really started it all and broke all the barriers. Amazing writer as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Unbelievable history of why Orcas are in captivity and how much we've learned since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Listening to Tag Leiren-Young read his book (Audible Version) undoubtedly adds so much more depth to this awesome story of Moby Doll and his impact on our understanding of and respect for Orcas. As someone who holds Orcas close to my heart and soul, I felt joy, fascination, sorrow, and anger throughout the book. Perhaps it is real that the capture of Moby broke through the perceptions of the "monster" man had previously seen the orca as, but it also started the frenzy of Orca captivity. Nonetheless, I hope the telling of Moby's story will influence more people to take message of these wonderful monsters and to support help their well being by standing versus captivity, dams and fish farms that reduce their meal supplies and toxins polluting their waters (including trash, noise and shipping traffic). Also recommended: Erich Hoyt's "Orca: A Whale Called Killer"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Killer Whale Who Changed the World []  2020-7-26 19:27

    Good, quick ship

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    It was amazing but not exactly what I expected. I was looking for a cd I used to own but lost of whale song mixed with normal music. This is really cool just not what I thought it was. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    I play this cd in my infant classroom. The young kids love it. I would recommend it for quite time in kid development centers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    This book changed my life, in all areas!! I do see how positivity works much more effectively than focusing on people's faults. That said, its definitely been a work to unlearn the crap society teaches us and thus taught our parents in raising us, but I'm grateful fo rthe effects this book has had on my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    Lots of examples for appropriate workplace behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    When I ordered this cd I had been listening to my favorite thunderstorm cd, to support me fall into a deep sleep at night so I can obtain proper rest. This cd sends my soul somewhere when I sleep, I am no longer bothered by all the dogs barking in my neighborhood at night, this cd is great. Next I'd like to search an ocean cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    Let's break the book down into two halves: the notice and the writing. The notice is great, and genuinely insightful, particularly in some of the subtleties of how one builds a positive relationship (rewarding progress, rather than just acheivement) and intelligent ways to do e writing, though, is a various story. Like so a lot of management books often do, it tries to reveal this info as a parable, by telling you the story of foul-mannered Wes Kingsley finding his guru at SeaWorld. The writing is unabashedly corny, and tiring, particularly with its relentless use of GOTcha (sic) and WHALE DONE (sic). I have found that I can relate the entire useful content of the book in a 5-10 min conversation, and so, that makes the actual size of the book seem unnecessary. The upside is that print is large, and the writing is breezy, and the book reads very quickly. Think of it as the Cheerios of books: bland but easily digested.Having read much stronger books that use this sort of presentation (Goldratt's "The Goal" comes to mind) I would not readily recommend this book, except that the concepts contained within are original, and useful. I think that there are other concepts from animal training that could have been integrated to improve the book, but as it stands, it is a tolerable and useful read. An abridged ver with less of the overwrought story would be a very powerful work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    It's a really easy concept. But one that makes so much sense to me!! Can't wait to teach it to my Squad Leaders and see them use it with their agents!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    Gotcha abandoned. The notice of this book is just what I needed. I found the blessing of this type of approach at the Cross Fit gym, and Whale Done will support me give lots of “Good Job” bumps at work. Learning this years ago would have prevented a broken friendship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    alot of stops and times not on www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    Peart did a amazing job keeping notes on his journey, and he was able to place together a unbelievable tale that brings us along on this small-group trek through Cameroon. Delving into his private quest to live through Cameroon's sights, smells, melody and the people he meets allow us peer into the mind of a truly amazing talent. Even his humanity is on scene as he internally with a rider who drags the group down, the unease of encountering checkpoints with heavily armed forces with dubious motives and even the catcalls and overt racism he encounters as a real minority Anglo in an African country. Most travelogues don't obtain this deep, but Peart brings us along for the ride, both in the saddle and between his ears.We've all faced adversity of one type or another, and Peart's diplomacy when faced with frustrating situations is a lesson I will take away and use myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    Rare is it when I read a book and feel as though I was on the journey with the author. Peart is able to pull you out of your everyday routine and take you across the globe on a fascinating bike ride through Africa. He was able to explain the trip in amazing detail and shares his feelings and thoughts in a method that you think you are his companion, not just an outsider reading a tale of a trip. I was hesitant to first read it, as other books look at the journey as a trip from point A to point B, however Peart is able to give amazing insight on the people he encounters and the trials of a bike ride through an unfamiliar land. I found his story uplifting and unique, making me want I had the time to take a "vacation" from myself, or the masks I wear, by bicycling in a far away place. He also makes a reference to the book "Dear Theo", which is another amazing read on the life of Vincent VanGough. This is a book I'm looking forward to reading again, or anytime I need an escape from the grind of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I've been dabbling around with the tarot for about 30 years. Had several standard Rider-Waite decks during that time..they are basically the go-to for learning tarot. Whether you continue to read with them after learning is private choice, but the standard Rider-Waite is the best tool with which to learn. My old decks were in storage and disappeared, so I required fresh ones when I got this most latest urge to take up tarot nerally speaking the coloring on the standard Rider-Waite from U.S. Android games has always been a bit garish, but not offensively so, and you obtain used to it. You might even come to prefer it (I did), which is why I decided to this upidly, I did not heed the warnings of the other one-star reviews with regards to the coloration of the current printing of the standard Rider Waite. This edition or whatever you wish to call it is really, truly, fantastically horrible. The blues are particularly, offensively bright, distracting, and artificial. These cards are so ugly and weird-looking I can't even start to contemplate trying to work with them. The woman in the Star trump looks like the old timey wrestler Dusty Rhodes, with his albino-blonde hair and orange spray tan. Just Plain Wrong.When I opened the shipping box the outer box the cards came in had no plastic on it, and had obviously already been opened, although the cards inside were shrink-wrapped in plastic. And to be clear, I did have to take the plastic off the actual deck to obtain to the real weirdness and ugliness inside, because the top card that shows through the deck shrink-wrap (The Magician) has only very small blue in it and none of the other truly odd coloring. That card (and that card alone) is relatively normal-looking. So when I took the deck out of the box, before opening the shrink-wrap and looking at the other cards, I assumed I'd gotten a satisfactory deck and the one-star reviews were probably aberrations. Not so!Bottom line: do yourself a favor and don't these, unless you wish to five bucks return shipping for the privilege of abusing your retinas.A amazing alternative is the regular size Smith-Waite Centennial deck, although the coloring isn't as clear for beginners. Watch out for size, though...the Centennials that come in a tin are the same size as playing cards, so if you wish a bigger "standard size" tarot deck obtain the Centennial without a tin.Another amazing learning tool is the Giant Rider-Waite. They're very big, almost too huge to work with, but they're fun and amazing for studying the cards. I also rebought a jumbo deck and the coloring on those is fine. The amazing old standard.Whatever alternative you choose, just please do yourself a favor and stay away from these! I want I'd heeded those other one-star reviews. Now I'm out five buck for return shipping. And maybe some eyedrops for retina abrasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    Bought this to support parent with dementia to "Sunset" on tough days...to support relax and signal the transition from day to evening. The HHC nurse recommended we only use for that purpose on "bad days". Sometimes it works, and sometimes is about the best we can do as time goes on.Who doesn't love to test to translate "Whale"?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    This cd was a very amazing and I feel now that I got what I for (2.98) and regret not having more for a better recording. I can hear mistakes in the repetition of the whale sounds and the whale sounds do not sound natural in rhythm. They seem to continue too frequently within a repeated loop. Also, there are some parts where a sound was started and then quickly stopped, then started again. With earphones on I am sensitive to these kinds of sounds and hear the mistakes. In addition, the surf is quite loud. That is fine, except that my mind is on the surf at that moment and then I hear deep water sounds of whales which take me to the deep sea. Am I on the beach or listening to whales in the sea? For listeners who are especially critical, and wish to hear convincingly natural sounds don't bother buying this cd. For those who are not particular and just wish to hear general "sea sounds" it might be ok for a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    So very soothing this is. It may seem erie to some, but soothing to a storm lover and winter person. I'm born in oregon so this is also a huge time soother for memories. enjoy...its a treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    Ken Blanchard is one of the authors of this book. You may remember him from such other books as The One Min Manager series or Gung Ho. Blanchard Companies, Inc. is a ringleader in the positive management movement and this book continues that legacy with another amazing idea that you can learn and begin using in mere minutes.Whale Done! is based on the techniques used in training assassin whales at SeaWorld. The initial notice that grabbed my attention and interest was this: "You don't punish a assassin whale and then ask a trainer to obtain in the water with him."Talk about illuminating the pitfalls of negative reinforcement! Imagine that for a om this initial precept and experience in working with assassin whales, the authors build and demonstrate a system you can use for managing the relationships in your life--both business and private ch of what is here can be found in other management resources in various formats and styles. One of the signature elements in the Blanchard books I have read is that they take ideas and info and simplify them.Occasionally, it may seem a bit over-simplified, especially when you are used to reading weightier tomes. But, it is a mistake to assume that simplicity means inferiority. Learning the skills and techniques in this book alone can have a hugely positive impact on your aising positive performance is not a fresh idea. We all know it and we've heard it before. We believe in it and we encourage it. But, we backslide and give up and fall back to our old patterns of negative reinforcement. It is hard to change our habitual is book can support change those habits, though, with its easy-to-remember hints and examples for accentuating the positive and for how to "redirect" when someone makes a mistake. Redirection is a key element of this book, too. It's not all Pollyanna Positive Praising. People do screw up. Screw-ups cost time and and praising screw-ups is as counterproductive as it is counterintuitive. So, we redirect -- essentially, with more communication and working with people of the Gen X and Millennial generations, it is imperative that we learn to manage in a more cooperative, team-oriented and positive manner. Baby Boomers might initially have a difficult time with this style, since most of their experiences are with more authoritative, negative-consequences-based systems. But, regardless of one's generation, most of us can agree that a positive environment is far better than a negative one.Whale Done! is not just a business book. It has several chapters on using the same principles in your private relationships, too, including with your spouse and with your children. So, you might search it in the psychology section of your library or bookstore if not in the Business Section.Highly recommended for anyone wanting to improve their leadership skills and their relationship skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    Can't go wrong with anything from Ken Blanchard. Even tho the Shamu references are on the fringes of being irrelevant, the notice is great! How DO you obtain a assassin whale to perform tricks for a being lower on the meal chain?! This a WONDERFUL book that explains how to encourage wanted behavior and correct unwanted behavior in effective ways in ANY business ter reading this, follow up with Gung Ho and the 5 Languages of Appreciation and you got yourself the knowledge to write a manual for success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whale Done!: The Power of Positive Relationships []  2020-1-22 22:33

    Whale done is well done. Accentuate the positive and eliminate the negative. This is a true life lesson for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sounds & Songs of the Humpback Whale []  2020-1-11 20:15

    I love this CD!! it is unbelievable and relaxing. The best one I have heard to date;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    rarely works. not user friendly. useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    accurate and dependable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    This book surprised me. Yes, I am a large Rush fan and I have the utmost respect for Neil Peart. However, I read this based on my love of cycling and have a keen interest in the adventures it brings as well a the grueling nature of long touring on two wheels. So my expectations were that this would be a focus of the book. There was some of this but not so much in a technical nature and not much content was dedicated to that directly. I was not disappointed but realized I had assumed e direction of the book is much more of an over all experience of the journey and the education received along the way. Cultures, interpersonal relationships, conflict both huge and small, sympathetic reactions, tempers and personality conflicts. I was also impressed with the very begin and honest comments created throughout (some of which were really surprising coming from such a mild mannered author). Peart is never private about his criticisms as most of it is internalized....that is to say how he reacts to situations and people along the way. He can be judgmental at times but in his shoes I think anyone would be. He approaches the trip (and prose) as just a guy on a bike and not as a globe renowned lyricist and you can well imagine the tour taken here by a little group of strangers was difficult and it tested wills. However, the writing focuses on the authors means of taking it all in, being patient when there was none to spare, being assertive when needed and remaining a powerful individual as a member of a team. From The Masked Rider you will gain an insight to the author and you will probably think twice about taking such a journey. Mosquitos! Filthy floors! Sketchy toilets! Unbelievable people!A amazing read for anyone. Well written, open, honest, entertaining and very educational. Kudos to Neil Peart who clearly absorbed much about African culture and history which he shares key portions of to create the book much more internationally engaging. I have read reviews that state he did not have fun the trip and I disagree. He focuses on the difficulty of a lot of aspects of it yet he never misses a moment to share in the grandeur of Africa and a lot of of the interesting/perplexing/crafty/wise people who call it home. He certainly knew it was going to be a challenge which is why he took the journey to start with and he got just that.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    I'm a Rush fan and relate to Neil Peart after reading his first book "Ghost Rider", which I also recommend. I wasn't sure how I would feel about this one, but it turns out I found it quite enjoyable. It's not for everyone. Some might search it repetitive, but I have fun Neils prose and am amazed sometimes at how descriptive he is of locations he visits while bike riding (I'm assuming he didn't sit down and write this every stop). His adventures are interesting and eye opening. I didn't envy his journey as I did his journeys in Ghost rider....totally various concept and experience. One of comfort and wandering and one of grueling, somewhat risky and uncomfortable settings.If you enjoyed his other books, you will like this one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I bought these to practice with and I like them so far. They are amazing to use since most tarot authors use this deck for their books. I did, however, keep the pack only closed by a rubber band and the cards were out of the cardboard box. The box was bent up but the cards were still in the wrapping thankfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    amazing book. my favorite of all his books. he's one of the best drummers. and a member of my favorite rock band. so i tend to devour all of his written material. he's led an interesting life. i respect that he needs time to himself because i can relate to that more than anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I'm not sure why some people are knocking this deck. The cards aren't THE thickest, but they're absolutely functional and sturdy. Like a standard playing card type thickness. The instruction booklet is 30some totally legible pages long and is a nice fast description of use and contents. The negative reviews created me unnecessarily hesitant to this deck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    It doesn't tell you the bus schedule, but rather it gives a spotty GPS of the bus your looking for. The bus drivers themselves are wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    amazing application a must in winter park

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    A step in the right direction but when the bus is late it still gives the scheduled time to be at the stop. You have to look at where the application says the bus is and do your own estimate. The gps lags quite a bit so you aren't much better off than just waiting at the stop. Hopefully they will place a small more work into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    It tells when the bus is at the stop it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    I came upon Neil Peart's writing after watching a video my drummer had lent me ("A Work In Progress"). I had been so impressed with Neil's clarity, vision, and humility in the video, that I looked him up on the web to see what else I might find. On his web website I found some essays that he has written and was further impressed with his writing style. It was honest, open, intelligent, and conversational. I also noticed that he has written four books, three of them featuring bicycling or motorcycling. As a bicyclist, motorcyclist, musician, and writer myself, I had to dig in. I began with his first book, and was not disappointed.I loved the style AND content of this book (not an daily occurrence for me). Neil uses the writer's "show, don't tell" adage well, painting a picture of his bike tour that helps you to feel the heat, taste the dust, hear the blaring late-night music, and smell the sweat and sewage. In the midst of this, he relates his observations and thoughts clearly and honestly -- he doesn't sugar-coat his prose, rather he reveals what he experiences in all its warted ere are two things I might change with this book to create it near-perfect: 1. More photos. There is much discussion in the book of the perils of photo-taking in Cameroon, and the fact that Neil was willing to take risks for the sake of some of these images adds a sort of value to them for the reader. 2. I felt the book ended abruptly. I would love to have had more of a summary of his thoughts after the ride, a sort of Campbellian return of the character and teaching of the lessons rhaps a amazing implicit summary of my opinion on the book is the fact that I am already reading his next book, plan to read his others, and hope that he keeps on writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Masked Rider []  2020-2-1 5:6

    This memoir of taking a month-long bicycle tour through Cameroon is as close as I'm ever likely to come to Cameroon or to taking a bike tour. But that doesn't mean I'm not interested in Cameroon: I just don't wish to endure the hardships that the 5 riders endured. Namely I don't wish to bunk down in the back of noisy bars, be bitten all night by mosquitoes, encounter drunken soldiers at military checkpoints, or subsist on sugary sodas and "rice with some kind of junk on it". Some aspects of his trip were also pleasant and fascinating, but you have to place up with the downside to obtain the upside. I'd rather read about it. His writing is sharp, observant, and never tedious. The description of the interpersonal dynamics between the 5 riders is clearly depicted too. It's the first book I've read by Neil Peart, and I've ordered another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    These cards are high quality. I love the thickness of the stock and the vibrant old, original artwork. Kind of cool knowing these are printed in Italy, so you aren't getting a product from a company that's only doing its best to push for bigger profit margins. The worst part about these cards is my newly revealed dubious future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    Be forewarned. I am a professional reader and have used this deck for years. My decks wear out often and I have to replace them. I just opened a fresh deck (april 2016) and along with the fresh low the quality is also low and awful. The cards are no longer glossy and much thinner than thy have ever been before. I am so upset. I don't know where I will be able to search the previous edition with more durable and glossier cards :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    The coloring was WAY off on these cards. Including the backs. The box you obtain is also not the box advertised. These are not at all from US Games. Be wary of buying them. I returned mine and bought the true from my local metaphysical shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    The phone number to call for Flex service does not begin the phone app, instead it states invalid URL. When zooming it takes a long time for the bus current position to present up at the right spot on the map. It is nice that this application shows you estimated times for when the bus will be at a particular stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    worthless, poor user interface

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lift Rider [App]  2019-2-18 13:33

    amazing app, I just [email protected]#$%! refreshed areas more often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    This was my first deck purchase, and I was highly disappointed. More than a quarter of my deck are chop wrong therefore some photos are chop off. Even my box that was in a shrink wrap, had a flap torn off of it. Other than these problems the cards are a decent thickness and have lovely photos and color.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386