Read the wizard of oz movie1996 duocards promo card 2 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the wizard of oz movie1996 duocards promo card 2 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Timeless classic still entertaining the masses as each generation comes in. Dorothy is a young girl living on a Kansas farm, during a tornado, she, along with her dog Toto, is swept up and plonked down in a magical and mysterious land known as Oz. Desperate to obtain back home and under threat from a wicked witch, she is advised to seek out a amazing wizard who should be able to support her obtain back home. As she sets off and on her method she meets and befriends a unbelievable array of characters whom also have something to ask of the fabled wizard, it's a journey that will prove to be both magical and fraught with danger. The Wizard Of Oz is a movie that has been pored over and dissected from almost everyone involved in the unbelievable globe of film. One thing that strikes me every time I view it is that their not only is no put like home, there is also no movie like The Wizard Of Oz, and really, when all is said and done, there is unlikely to be another movie of its ilk to ever grace the silver screen. Upon multiple viewings only the most biased of movie fan could say that it is a technically excellent picture, it clearly isn't. At times it's a wee bit creaky and when scrutinised, some of the performances in the piece are far from an perfect standard, but crucially any misgivings are quickly erased due to the wonder of it all because the movie has an ability to transport everybody who is watching into OZ alongside Dorothy. The Wizard Of Oz appeals {and caters} to every demographic and beautiful much any age group; adventure, meeting fresh friends, fears and trepidations, booming colour, songs to singalong with, and of course it's total point of homely values: The Wizard Of Oz stands up well 70 years later because it taps into all the emotions available to the human being, be it a young kid spellbound on a first viewing, or an octogenarian couple of grandparents wistfully humming along to the tunes, it's a movie that shouldn't be dissected looking for faults and hidden meanings, it's a movie that should be loved and praised for the ode to fantastical whimsy that it so obviously is. The movie of course will forever be associated with its darling star, Judy Garland. Viewing now, and knowing what a sad life she would eventually lead, The Wizard Of Oz is a fitting picture on which to remember what a magical and unbelievable performer she was, myself as a 14 stone lump of waning machismo, I have no shame in saying that as Judy sings Somewhere Over The Rainbow I melt and feel as tho I'm being sent spinning into another world, that's the power of the piece, as a sepia Kansas becomes the glorious colour of Oz, nothing else in my globe matters, I'm in hook line and sinker. There are a lot of interesting back stories to the picture, with books galore available to anyone interested. Some notes that might interest you being: original castings to be W.C. Fields, Shirley Temple and Deanna Durbin, munchkins running riot, drunken cast members, sadness and suicides, and grizzled old pros fighting hard not to allow Garland steal the picture. Well it makes for a amazing read, for sure, but what remains to this day is one of the most beloved pictures to have ever been made, for once in the pantheon of amazing cinema we have a movie that is termed a classic, that actually deserves to have that tag. One of the amazing things about the advent of technology is that it can benefit old classic films to create them better, for now we can view remastered editions of The Wizard Of Oz and appreciate even more what a amazing job the makers did. Hold your eyes on Dorothy's Ruby Slippers during the movie and see how they are the sparkling necessary hero that they should be, or take in the brilliant work of the create up crew, the tiniest of rivets on The Tin Man a testament to the brilliant work that goes into bringing magic to our lives. Obtain the newest copy you can and then see it on the largest screen available to you because The Wizard Of Oz is a 10/10 movie: and then some.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    'Oh, Auntie Em, there's no put like home!' — Dorothy Gale There were two beloved and highly fabled movies that my immediate family and I—while in the comforts of our home—never missed during the Easter holiday weekend of each year: The Ten Commandments (ABC), and The Wizard of Oz (CBS) - an unsurpassed duo of the most tremendously blessed films in motion picture history. Many a generational - both past and show - has already seen this musical masterpiece, whether in its original movie format, or in its scene adaptation. And without a doubt, it will continue to amaze future generations. Iconic and mesmerizing, The Wizard of Oz (produced during the Amazing Depression era) is a classic on so a lot of amazing levels: Screenplay; cinematography; set design; costumes; attractive Technicolor; the award-winning songs of Herbert Stothart (score), and Harold Arlen & E.Y. Harburg (lyrics: the pair wrote "Over the Rainbow"); cutting edge unique effects ... And superior performances. Yet another cinematic honoree in the Library of Congress National Movie Registry, Langley, Ryerson, and Woolf's The Wizard of Oz is set in stone as one of the greatest efforts in motion picture storytelling to ever be released for general viewing ... Not to mention one of the most mimicked. The cast includes: Judy Garland as our beloved and resilient protagonist Dorothy; Frank Morgan, starring in a quintet of roles: The Wizard, Professor Marvel, the Doorman, the Cabbie, and the Guard; Bert Lahr, in his memorable roles as both Zeke and the Cowardly Lion; Jack Haley as both Hickory and the Tin Man; Ray Bolger as both Hunk and the Scarecrow ... And allow us not forget the legendary Margaret Hamilton, as both Miss Gulch and The Wicked Witch of the West. These, in addition to a second to none list of supporting players, create for one exceptionally performed ensemble. Outstanding creativity. Exquisite direction. It was not my wish, as I composed this review, to go into detail (not even minorly) concerning the plot here, because, as I'd indicated earlier, a lot of a generational has already witnessed this filmed phenomenon. And for me to have rehashed a summary of its plot would have been simply redundant. Directed by Academy Award-winner Victor Fleming (Gone with the Wind), The Wizard of Oz will always have the authority to command my love, my admiration, my awe, and my fascination. Always. Five out of five well-earned stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    In scanning over other reviews, I suspect that most of them are not about this particular edition. This is a review of:The Annotated Wizard of Oz, based on the original text by Frank Baum and including a dozens of illustrations including original color plates by W. W. Denslow. Annotations by Michael Patrick tom Line First: Attractive to look at. Annotations vary from highly informative to self-indulgent.If you consider this as an especially learned coffee table book, The Annotated Wizard of Oz is no less than beautiful. The text of the Baum’s Oz is a reproduction of the original and therefore lovely to look at. Hearn has collected an enormous number of pictures and illustrations from a lot of versions and variations of the Unbelievable Wizard of oz. Old posters from the Broadway Extravaganza and Denslow variations on the main characters and so much more. The effect s a book well worth flipping through and occasionally stopping to glance at a caption or pick up the odd bit of then, the annotations themselves. The extensive introduction contains a more than pocket sized biography of Baum. Who knew how a lot of locations where this man created of himself an expert and how a lot of times he re-invented himself.An acknowledged expert on raising and breading ChickensAuthor of a Stamp Collector’s DirectoryNovelty shop ownerTown newspaper editorAdd a few other achievements before establishing himself as a leading author of Children’s Stories. As we say in Houston, The Oz books were not his first rodeo.Hearn then gives us, still in the introduction something of a blow by blow recitation of everything the Wonderous Wizard of Oz spawned in the method of plays, the aforesaid Extravaganza, and toys. Then equal info leading to the rift between the Author and Denslow his illustrator.If all of this does not serve warning that the annotator is easily distracted by too a lot of details, Hearn requires 6 pages to obtain us from the 1900 cover of the original Wondrous Wizard of Oz to obtain to the List of Chapters. Most of these pages are in a fine print and double columns. 355 pages later Hearn gets us to the latest page of a 190-page children’s book. Well that is the method of Annotation.I like annotation. Background, local and private references can enhance my appreciation of and understanding of how a book better fits into its time and how the author may have assumed we would grasp his intent. This much is fairly well achieved by Hearn. Unfortunately, he is given to discussing a vast amount of ways Baum’s work had been borrowed, interpreted or adopted to purposes that may have a tenuous connection to what is in the text. Annotations become as much speculative as informative. Ultimately this becomes a recitation of whatever ‘shiny’ or stray notion Hearn could link to some part of Baum’s fairy tale.Speaking of self-indulgent_My copy, purchased used came with a picture lost among the pages. A lovely young couple posed in front of what may have been their first home. She in front on him, in a nice checked blouse, he with is arms around her in a dark leather jacket. No date, put or names. Who ever you two are, I hope you are as satisfied and smiling as you are in this color picture.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the wizard of oz movie1996 duocards promo card 2 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Attractive (albeit very BIG) box set! I never realized there were 15 some-odd books in the entire Oz series, fun surprise that & I'm immensely looking forward to starting the series once my reading list clears up a small (I'm one of those crazies who often reads multiple books at once). I've heard some complaints about the box the books come in being very battered looking, however, I haven't had that problem. I'm sure as time goes on I'll have to tape it up to support it avoid wear & tear, but I have not grumbles about the packaging. I grew up reading part of the Oz series when I was much younger & have wanted to search a non-Omnibus set for a while (omnibus being the amazing huge books that combine several books into one). The cover art is very cute for its young audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This is a review of The Unbelievable Wizard if Oz: 100th Anniversary Edition, published by Books of Wonder. It includes the original illustrations, which are many, some in four colors. The design is beautiful. The edges of the book are gold. And of course the story is wonderful! Every family should have this gorgeous book. It would create a unbelievable ‘special book present’ for a child, one that they search lying on their bed on Christmas morning. I’m an old lady, and I bought a copy for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Seller should have warned me that this was an abridged and highly edited ver of the book. Other than attractive pictures, it has none of the charm of the original story. I asked for an unabridged version, and this book came up. I was very disappointed. Waste of my money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Read it to the kids, 1-2 chapters a night. We got through the book quickly, but the children asked a lot of questions. What a unbelievable book, this specific edition didn't have any of the updates, which was exactly what i was after. I don't wish a PC twist, or ver that is "sensitive" to this generation. Leave the story alone in its original format, offensive or otherwise. It was a amazing book, a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I introduced my 2 year old granddaughter to the original "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" with Judy Garland via amazing 'ole youtube. She loves, loves, loves that. And, also "We're off the See the Wizard". So, she was familiar with most of the unbelievable characters and story (with the exception of the Wicked Witch of the West and the flying monkeys). I was satisfied to search this awesome book. The most challenging thing is to hold all the intricate pop-ups safe from her curious small hands. One hint I would offer is to turn the pages carefully! The story is a small long for her to sit through right now, but my abbreviated ver as we turn the pages keeps her interest. I'm in hopes that it will only obtain better as she ages. I would recommend this engaging book - especially the "magic" Emerald Town glasses !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I purchased this book because it had all the original Denslow illustrations.And while it delivers on that, the quality of the printing, formatting, and layout is poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I love this book, I had only ever seen the film and I decided to give the book a try, I'm so glad I did. I don't think a synopsis of the story is important but the general idea is that Dorothy is trying to search her method back home and meets mates and foes along the way, there is amazing adventure and amazing imaginative fun. This book has so a lot of more stories and info than the film does and it's really just a amazing read. I highly recommend it for anyone! The book I received does not have the same cover (see picture) and while I would prefer the cover pictured, it's not worth demoting this amazing story to 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    European Fairy tales feel like old travelers, carrying with them a copious luggage filled with signals of time and locations seen; you can read their modern fairy tales and feel the vertigo of centuries and millennia of traditions. "The Unbelievable Wizard of Oz" feels like your first voyage, you only have a few private stuff and the globe is for your eyes a newborn. The story starts in Kansas, with a girl called Dorothy, that is taken away by a cyclone to the Land of Oz, a land that feels familiar because its magic is feed by the famous folklore from the U.S. It is not indigenous as the lion, for example, is a lion and not a puma; but it's not European as there are kings, but they are because the population elected them as they will improve their happiness, not because there is a sense of a superior class. It is wonderfully American and unique. Along Dorothy's travel she finds kind persons and create endearing friendships, but as attractive the Land of Oz is, and as gray and hard is the life in Kansas, she yearns to go back at home. Is curious, these digital times seems people forget to treasure what is true and obtain in pursuit of digital dreams, that in the end are mirages. It doesn't matter your age you will love this fairy tale, a land created with pieces of U.S. life and beliefs, and you will love Kansas too...The AmazonClassics edition is attractive to read, it has X-Ray, amazing formatting and clean typography. It has no illustrations, as it is my first time reading it I couldn't say if they were essential as they appeared in the original publication for what I read, but as a text certainly is a highly recommended edition. Personally I tend to prefer books without illustrations, except when the artist is quite accomplished to transmit what the writer wrote.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-16 14:53

    With the Judy Garland movie, 'The Wizard of Oz' and the more latest James Franco vehicle, 'Oz the Amazing and Powerful', tv mini-series such as 'Tin Man' and the book turned scene play and soon to be movie, 'Wicked", it's highly doubtful that anyone over the age of ten is unaware of the story of Kansas farm girl Dorothy Gale's trip to the land of Oz. Along with her dog, Toto, she meets and befriends the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodsman, and the Cowardly Lion. At the tip of Glinda, Amazing Witch of the North, they set out to the Emerald Town to ask the amazing and strong Wizard of Oz to support them achieve their heart's desires. Along the way, they must oppose the Wicked Witch of the West, who wants the Silver Slippers (or the Ruby Slippers, created popular in the film ver with Judy Garland.). Yes, the books are old, but they still have relevance even in today's world, with their themes of love, friendship and the importance of family and home.I got this book free from , and it will always be one of the treasures residing in my Kindle for PC application. It may become the same for any reader who chooses it for themselves. The Kindle for PC app can be had for free from as well. Obtain it and begin your own collection of classics such as 'The Unbelievable Wizard of Oz'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I picked up this book after letting my two-year old daughter watch a few selected parts (mainly Dorothy's arrival into Oz). As I watched her take in these photos for the first time, I was struck by the look of wonder and awe on her face. It got me to wondering how this 75 year old film, which holds such timeless appeal generation after generation, was place together. Aljean Harmetz answered that for me, and in far greater detail than I ever thought I'd want, but I read this book in record time. Margaret Hamilton turns out to be an actress who's demeanor is anything but witchy. Sadly, I was disappointed to read Jack Haley's curmudgeonly view on the film and it's appeal (Jesus, Jack you should be grateful... if not for the Wizard of Oz, why would anyone have heard of you?). I don't wish to give away much, but there really is a lot of fascinating facts about how this classic was produced.I'm a lifelong diehard Star Battles fan and I doubt even my favorite film of all time will keep quite the same appeal as the Wizard of Oz does now in 2052 when it turns 75 (but I hope so, of course).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I was intrigued by the idea of a book about the making of what has become an iconic film; and I was not disappointed. Its anecdotal format gave me all the info I was looking for; as well as some insight into the motion picture industry at the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    This boom is stuffed with interesting tidbits about the movie itself, its history, and Old Hollywood. Very well-written and extremely entertaining. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    This book covers all aspects of the making of the classic 1939 MGM movie and is a must for fans. The first chapter, “The Studio,” lays out the setting of MGM and its put as the premiere studio in Hollywood in the 1930s. Subsequent chapters focus on the writers, melody composers, directors, actors, Munchkins, behind-the-scenes workers, costumes, unique effects, accidents, and the movie’s public reception and legacy. The book has information about the intelligent small Cairn terrier who played Toto too. There is a delightful introduction written by “Wicked Witch” actress Margaret Hamilton for the original 1977 edition, and an appendix that supplies background on L. Frank Baum, author of the bestselling Oz books, who was beautiful much a failure at everything else he r most of the actors, working on “The Wizard of Oz” was just a job and a paycheck. There are a lot of first person accounts of the artistry and business plans behind the movie. Actors’ personality quirks and rumors about the production are all discussed. The book points out that MGM did not break even financially until the film was sold to TV networks for repeated airings in the 1950s-80s. It was because of these broadcasts, which were huge annual happenings drawing millions of viewers, that “The Wizard of Oz” became such a large cultural phenomenon and lodged itself into the hearts and minds of generations of Americans. This is a unbelievable book for "Oz" fans and film lovers in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I love learning the backstory behind films and this book was not a disappointment at all. It was also interesting to learn the author's connection to films as well. I recommend this book to anyone hungry for more info on the film "The Wizard of Oz" and the people responsible for making it come alive. Nobody is left out in covering how the film was created and learning more about the filming. It was very informative and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    The Making of the Wizard Of Oz, by the movie historian Aljean Harmetz, is a book about the production of the 1939 film. This book was released in 77. A second book had been published the year before and I would have liked to have read both but I never got around to the is book includes over 90 amazing photos. To me, a huge part of the book’s value lies in the image record. the book tells readers how the Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer era operated although I believe it provided a bit of a whitewashed version. Something a 2018 retro view calls for more e author interviewed the surviving cast, squad and MGM staff. It certainly provides a a detailed acc of how the studio produced this film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    My wife loved it. Oz is her all time favorite movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I still have a copy of the first edition, hard cover, from 1977. The quality of the illustrations looks superior in that old hard cover, but I don't know how the illustrations look in newer editions. The author's updated comments from people involved In the movie are ingesting but don't add much new. The book was one of its kind when it first appeared but with so a lot of video doentaries having appeared since, with the added oomph of footage plus commentary, this book now seems a small lackluster. Plus there are too a lot of typos. But for the fresh reader, this is still a valuable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    It's so amazing to finally see this book back in print. I bought it when it came out years and years ago. I read and enjoyed the book so much the binding actually fell apart! Can't wait to obtain this fresh edition. UPDATE: After checking out this fresh printing of the book I found that the quality of the print isn't as amazing as the original. Quite a few of the pages have faded print and the images are faded too. It's still the best Oz book ever but I [email protected]#$%! was higher quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of The Wizard of Oz []  2021-4-6 22:11

    So much has been written about THE WIZARD OF OZ since its release in 1939 that one would wonder what could be written that wasn't just a rehash. Author Aljean Harmetz has a method of researching and finding fresh insights into classics. This along with her perfect book ON THE ROAD TO TARA dealing with GONE WITH THE WIND are among my favorite books dealing with film. If you love the movie and desire to appreciate what it took to create it come alive on a Technicolor screen then you will search this work very fun to read and worth spending time with. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    Love story lines and obstacles to overcome to obtain to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    I love it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    A small more linear than the usual Jammsworks but lovely android game as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    perfect android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    You have outdone yourself again! Your work has not only been incredible, but engageable. This piece of work describes how escape android games are coming to the next level of Storytelling. This is something that you've been working on for a long time. I look forward to every fresh android game you place out. Thank you so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Love this game, but over the latest few days it's not giving rewards. For example: When I victory a android game I'm not getting the 1 hour or 2 hours (or even 3 hours) of unlimited play like it says I earned. The android game needs an modernize to fix this bug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    This android game freezes up a lot. The level I am on I got 3 stars,it froze up & took them away. I play videos for extras & it just robbed me of awards 5 times. Love the game,hate losing my awards etc. If they wasn't so slow on loading etc,would be amazing too...does anyone ever work on this site??? I never see any difference after updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    reported issues repeatedly that have not been fixed. more problems steadily arise. do not keep bombs, beams, or butterflies consistently when earned on board. blocks, flowers, and guards do not disappear correctly when zone around them cleared. auto rotate functions poorly and glitches constantly. gems appear over other gems on board. locations stay empty. very glitchy android game lately. I really have fun the android game but deleting bc of problems not being fixed. (long time player, lvl 2080)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    This android game is fun but a few things could be better. First , the everyday gift needs to better . Something you can use on those really hard levels . Second I feel the Glendas magic should have the option to be used when you want. Amazing graphics and overall fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    This android game is one of the MOST addictive puzzle android games I've come across....It's so hard to quit, until your eyes begin to water (or you need to use the facilities) LOL.....even then....? Well, you obtain the picture! The only issue I have is when go to bed, you can't obtain the plays out of your head!!! Other than that.....if you like Tetris/Candy Crush type games, you're gonna LOVE this!! Also, test out Willy Wonka's android game too! GAME ON GUYS! BTW.....Invite me in these games, I promise I'll send you plen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Android game is fun but it doesn't always answer and it closes during a android game and takes a life away. Also if you could create it so if you have 2 or more hours of free play that you don't need to play it all at once. If you need to leave the android game it does NOT stop the time and you lose your free play,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I love this game! I've gotten my daughter & mates hooked on it too! the only issue I have is not getting tickets to level up! you should allow us buy them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I enjoyed this android game at one time, not so much anymore. Most of my mates have stopped playing. Its like they don't wish you to win.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I play 3 rounds and tells me out of time and have to wait up to 20 mins to play for 3 minutes. Frustrating n about ready to uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Since there seem to be reviews for two totally various products mixed together here, this review is for the 2 CD Radio Dramatization of The Unbelievable Wizard of Oz.We sat down and listened to this as a family during lunch a couple of days in a row (myself, my 5 year old daughter, and my sons ages 7 to 13). We all thoroughly enjoyed this presentation. As has been mentioned in other reviews, the story is told mostly through the dialogue, with various people voicing each character. The voices are all distinctive and we had no issue keeping track of who was has been a few years since I read the book, but this did appear to follow the storyline fairly faithfully. For people who are only familiar with the movie, you do need to realize that the film is not very faithful to the e melody and background noises helped to move the story along and we found them to be a terrific addition. The balloon rising and floating off without Dorothy, for instance... with the music, you could almost see it float away.We truly enjoyed this only complaint is the packaging. Instead of a solid case of any type, the CDs were in paper sleeves, in a cardboard envelope with styrofoam to keep it in place. For the price, though, the lack of a jewel case is acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    A classic musical that has entertained the masses for over 77 years. Garland was born to play the hero " Dorothy Gale ".( Shirley Temple was the original choice but she was already under contract at a various studio and the role went to Garland and all I can say is Thank God !! ( No offense to Temple ) Ray Bolger, Jack Haley and Bert Lahr are magical in their portrayals of the Scarecrow, Tin man and Cowardly Lion. Margaret Hamilton nailed her role as the Wicked Witch of the West as did all the actors not mentioned in this review. Issues did plague the set in the beginning. Buddy Ebsen, ( aka; Jed Clampett ) originally had been slated for the role of the Tin Man but the silver makeup that was used cause him to become ill and unable to fulfill his duties and the role went to Jack Haley. Margaret Hamilton was injured in the stage where she leaves Munchkin city. The trap door malfunctioned and she was burned by the plume of fire used during her exit. Issues aside this musical holds up well especially the tornado sequence. Pure genius describes how that result was accomplished and how realistic that sequence is to this day and how it rivals show day depictions of tornadoes where CGI is needed for these type of unique effects. I have absolutely no criticisms and highly recommend this film !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    I saw all the reviews about the packaging being broken up but ordered this film anyways because there were lots of amazing reviews too. I received this film today and the case is all broken up. Not even usable. I guess I will search another case to hold it in if the film plays correctly. I am hoping the film will play with no problems. I really like this film and wanted to watch it with my grandchildren. I'm beautiful disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    I purchased this book because it had all the original Denslow illustrations.And while it delivers on that, the quality of the printing, formatting, and layout is poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    I introduced my 2 year old granddaughter to the original "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" with Judy Garland via amazing 'ole youtube. She loves, loves, loves that. And, also "We're off the See the Wizard". So, she was familiar with most of the unbelievable characters and story (with the exception of the Wicked Witch of the West and the flying monkeys). I was satisfied to search this awesome book. The most challenging thing is to hold all the intricate pop-ups safe from her curious small hands. One hint I would offer is to turn the pages carefully! The story is a small long for her to sit through right now, but my abbreviated ver as we turn the pages keeps her interest. I'm in hopes that it will only obtain better as she ages. I would recommend this engaging book - especially the "magic" Emerald Town glasses !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden Symbols in the Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-25 1:42

    Really a amazing read and very thought provoking! A very special view on a amazing children's classic. Couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    When I read the customer reviews for this edition of THE WIZARD OF OZ, I was impressed by their enthusiasm for the restoration, but not being very visual myself, I doubted that seeing this ver would create all that much difference to how I saw the film as a GOD. Does it ever!I could not believe the beauty and clarity of the movie I saw (and on a not-very-good computer screen). It is truly awesome what the restorers did to enhance every frame, and consequently, to create you SEE what you hadn't seen before (and there's so much to see!) Seriously, does anyone else remember an ostrich in the stage introducing the Tin Man? Because as a lot of times as I'd seen this film (yes, every single year on TV when I was growing up), I NEVER remember seeing anything in the background except a log cabin. This time, when I watched the film... there was an ostrich!!! is simply spectacular, and if you are only going to see one ver of the movie... allow it be this one. Yeah, we all know every line of the script and every word of the songs, but believe me, seeing it with this level of detail will allow you see the artistry that was once MGM, and give you a whole fresh layer of appreciation for what the studio system created possible at that time. As someone who loves the history of film, I got something fresh out of something I would have sworn I couldn't know more about.Was I ever wrong! Hope it enthralls you as it did me. I only want among the (many) extras provided had been a doentary about the making of the movie itself (it does contain bios of all the major players and a lot of other things, including previous movie versions of OZ). I'm surprised there wasn't one; the story of the making of this movie is legendary.But just to watch the old familiar film become fresh and dazzling is reason enough to own this DVD. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I LOVE this android game and Willy Wonka!! I love Match 3 android games that have collectibles or where you have to decorate a world. You should incorporate Return to Oz into this android game or other lands/characters from Oz books! I feel like that would be EPIC!!!! Thank you for creating such interesting, addictive and relaxing games! Hold up the amazing work. P.S. My only minor problem with this android game is that sometimes the screen/graphics stretch weirdly on the screen and it's hard to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I had to modernize my phone and it took me back to level1 I was on 128. I'm about to uninstall the android game for good!! Again got so far, level 119 or so and updated and now back to the beginning!! HATE IT, NOT WORTH PLAYING ANYMORE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Be sure you read the poor reviews...it will happen to you also. The higher you go the worse it gets. No customer service, don't even bother. Android game cheats player. Resets never obtain to Day 21. They create android game so you obtain so tired of playing same level so you will spend $$$ to move forward. GAME NEEDS TO BE A FAIR for the people who play not a cheating cash machine for the owners. Seems you have to play 24 hrs. a day to hold you position. NOT a fair or fun android game anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    modernize six months later the android game continually freezes,resolution issues,playing android game for 2yrs, I search they don't give you enough tools to victory the android game they give unlimited hours which(get a life) are nice once in awhile but some tools to move forward would be greatly appreciated this priced Christmas bonus time was amazing to aculate some tools thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Now Im getting notices about fresh levels, but still unable to load past 30% of android game Too poor cause I have enjoyed 5 star play for the latest year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I have watch The Wizard of Oz every day that it's time for the latest 67 years I never have gotten tired of it and I will continue to play Wizard of Oz as long as I'm beating her and I won't stop until I do carry on some of them are very tough but just another witch challenge I have to tell you right now I've been poor upset for the latest two days your ads of interrupted my android game and everything else that I obtain into I had to close my Capital One and reopen it because I pushed the wrong number doing m

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I used to like this game. However, the more I play the Emerald Town Challenge the more I realize the android game is rigged to create you lose until you watch a certain amount of videos or buy something. Takes the fun out of the challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    very creative android game with amazing development. the film clips/details are fun. I've been playing this for a really long time... well over a year, maybe two

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    So long~ love it😍. Btw do you mean spicy meal not hard food?🌶

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    Excellant !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    fun, a small short

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    It is very amazing android game me and my sister liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    This is the second time I have purchased this program. The first was when it was originally released a few years ago on cassette, and it won the Parents Choice Award (which is why I got it). It is faithful to the book, and the melody is just amazing, bringing scenes to life and different themes are used to identify characters. Dorothy is wonderful, and thank God she doesn't do a Judy Garland impersonation like another OZ radio drama I heard by another company. The Lion does NOT do Bert Lahr as another reviewer here has stated (I didn't hear one "put 'em up" in the entire show:) and the Scarecrow really does sound like there is straw in his throat (this voice gives him true hero and sets him apart - I think a normal voiced actor would not obtain the imagery across - we can't see him, like we do int he movie). The Tin Man was also a fun character, with his squeaky voice. The Wicked Witch of the West is not the cackling hag from the movie, but is played more like she is in the book (she is only in one chapter in the book and is not as huge a role as in the movie), a mean old woman.What is amazing here is that all the major voices are very distinctive and you won't search yourself wondering who is who when the story takes rothy's entrance into Munchkinland is a attractive moment in the show, with the melody and chorus painting a magical picture, and the entrance into the Emerald Town is spectacular. It's a fun production, children will love it (and adults too).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    I love the sound of radio dramatizations. Ever since I saw Prairie Home Companion, I've looked for actual radio programs to listen to from the days when radio ruled. This ver of Wizard of Oz is just lovely. I've listened to it in my vehicle with my 8-year-old niece who happens to be very into Wizard of Oz and has read all of the original books - she's a large fan of this radio program. These stories acted out for audio purposes are very imaginative and entertaining. I can understand why the radio was so famous back in the days of my parents' childhoods. I almost felt deprived until I remembered growing up during the Golden Age of Saturday Morning Cartoons... which leaves me nothing to complain about.I've listened to the Colonial Radio Players on several other performances and have no reservations recommending this. Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden Symbols in the Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-25 1:42

    Certainly a treasure trove of lore here, if that is what you are after. The author of "The Unbelievable Wizard of Oz", L. Frank Baum, was a theosophist. Spiritually diverse, mystical (or pseudo-mystical more often) and steeped in symbolism, theosophy traces its roots primarily to ancient Egypt. So we obviously have an interesting pretext for a book here. Those looking for practical or spiritual interpretations of the Oz story will not wish to go here, though. It's not that kind of book. Instead, test the recent, "The Wizard of Oz as a Parable" which is a practical and spiritual approach following the story. Here we have often fascinating - even if seemingly pointless - correlations between info of the movie, the book, and illustrations in the book. Extra intriguing connections are created to the Nutcracker story immortalized by Tchaikovsky's ballet. Scarcely no stone is left unturned. But a lot of connections are far-fetched or strained, not to mention trivial. And the apparent absence of any editing is obvious and unprofessional, with format, grammar, spelling and even factual errors abundant. A glaring example of the latter is calling the star who played the wizard "Frank Moore" instead of Frank Morgan. Blankenbehler discredits himself rather badly with this shortcoming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    Read it to the kids, 1-2 chapters a night. We got through the book quickly, but the children asked a lot of questions. What a unbelievable book, this specific edition didn't have any of the updates, which was exactly what i was after. I don't wish a PC twist, or ver that is "sensitive" to this generation. Leave the story alone in its original format, offensive or otherwise. It was a amazing book, a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    Attractive (albeit very BIG) box set! I never realized there were 15 some-odd books in the entire Oz series, fun surprise that & I'm immensely looking forward to starting the series once my reading list clears up a small (I'm one of those crazies who often reads multiple books at once). I've heard some complaints about the box the books come in being very battered looking, however, I haven't had that problem. I'm sure as time goes on I'll have to tape it up to support it avoid wear & tear, but I have not grumbles about the packaging. I grew up reading part of the Oz series when I was much younger & have wanted to search a non-Omnibus set for a while (omnibus being the amazing huge books that combine several books into one). The cover art is very cute for its young audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    After 80 years of countless viewings in different formats, there is small point in reviewing the movie itself. This will cover only the attributes of the 4K version. It has been reported that there was a pristine negative in storage which was carefully scanned at 8K. This was then mastered in 4K. Only Dolby Vision was added. They allow Technicolor be Technicolor, not trying to correct its peculiarities. Oz is a land of spectacular colors, which can now be appreciated more than ever before. There is movie grain, of course, and it's 4:3 aspect ratio. The audio is the lo-fi mono that all movies had back then. They may have tried to add a small depth and dynamic range to it, but it is still "authentic." If you have upgraded to 4K and have Dolby Vision capability, even if you already have a Blu-ray copy, it is well worth buying this version. Finally, every detail of the costumes and sets is available to appreciate like never before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    This 75th anniversary Wizard of Oz DVD is a must-have. Here, the fully restored picture delivers crisp, clear and vivid photos that the technology of past decades couldn't produce. It was like watching the film for the very first time, which is an exciting thing for a film that I've seen countless times. If that wasn't enough, we're treated to a very long and extremely interesting second disc that features a lot of chapters pertaining to the making/evolution of the movie, interviews, unused footage, etc. It's truly mesmerizing material for the Oz aficionado. For a modest price, this DVD is pure entertainment for hours. Add this to your amazing films collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    As another person mentioned I am certain these are used and not new. First one I got the 3D disc was cracked and the case had a chop in it like from a box knife. I returned that as damaged and ordered a 2nd one. Same chop in the same spot on the case. However the discs were fine. I did complain to Amazon about this and received a $10 as far as this 3D version, very disappointing and NOT worth the money. Very few scenes do you even message it. It is also not widescreen, but the television formated version. My dvd ver I got a few years ago is 100 times better quality than this. I am going to test and return this also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    Audio on this 50th anniversary tape is HiFi. Recorded at SP speed, the full screen dub is from a well-preserved print, with some of the most vivid colors you'll ever see. Extras contain footage of Buddy Ebsen as Tinman, an extended dance on "If I Only Had a Brain" and the audio track to a deleted song, "The Jitterbug" that contains home films of its rehearsal. This special off-camera footage also shows the backs of men inside their flexible apple tree costumes. Kansas scenes are restored ong with Cole Porter and Lorenz Hart, THE WIZARD OF OZ's E.Y. 'Yit' Harburg (it's often misspelled 'Yip') was one of the most original lyricists of his generation. Besides the a lot of amazing songs he gave voice to in  FINIAN'S RAINBOW , Harburg's special style of wordplay is most evident here in Bert Lahr's "If I Were King of the Forest" and the poem that follows, "Courage":Dorothy: Your Majesty, if you were king, you wouldn't be afraid of anything?Lion: Not nobody, not nohow!Tin Man: Not even a rhinocerous?Lion: Imposserous!Dorothy: How about a hippopotamus?Lion: Why, I'd trash him from top to bottomamus!Dorothy: Supposin' you met an elephant?Lion: I'd wrap him up in cellophant!Scarecrow: What if it were a brontosaurus?Lion: I'd present him who was King of the Forrus!All three: How?Lion: How?Courage! What makes a king out of a slave?Courage! What makes the flag on the mast to wave?Courage! What makes the elephant charge his tusk, in the misty mist or the dusky dusk?What makes the muskrat guard his musk?Courage! What makes the sphinx the seventh wonder?Courage! What makes the dawn come up like thunder?!!!Courage! What makes the Hottentot so hot? What puts the "ape" in apricot?What have they got that I ain't got?All three: Courage!Lion: You can say that again! Huh?From Scarecrow's loose-limbed dance during "If I Only Had a Brain" to Tinman's 'hard'shoe routine on "If I Only Had a Heart" to Dorothy's sweetly poignant "Over the Rainbow," the melody of this classic film raises it to a level that few others have ever even a lot of of us grew up watching "Oz" every Easter season on CBS-TV. Forty-plus years have since passed and with them our youth. Can one so along in life still relate to this "kid's" movie? The respond is a resounding YES. Its theme of visiting a mystical, mythical land far, far away is as old as humankind's first yearnings, a timeless, ageless desire that when fulfilled in our imaginations gladdens the heart, warms the soul and enriches the spirit.If you haven't seen "The Wizard of Oz" since childhood, please do so again. You'll explore things in it and in yourself that may have been forgotten long ago. To those who still haven't glimpsed that land at the rainbow's end, the time is now. There's a scarecrow, a tinman and a lion waiting to escort you along the yellow brick street to Emerald City, home of "the amazing and strong Wizard of Oz!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    This is a very beautiful package. After I carefully removed the plastic wrap, I could feel the excitement pouring out of the box as I opened the lid (the inside of which is decorated with a color image of Dorothy , the Scarecrow, the Tin Man, The Lion, and the Wizard).The first thing you see inside the box is the book, "The Wizard of Oz: Behind the Curtain of Production 1060." The book is slender (only 52 pages) but LAVISH in photos. This is truly a nice item to appreciate for the on-set photos, script excerpts, and more.Another item in this box set is a tin case holding the watch, which is actually quite nice looking (but I won't be wearing it any time soon). (I did check and it does work fine.)You will also search a very nice reproduction of the Campaign Book, filled with exploitation ideas and advertising from 1939. (Ah, so a lot of amazing posters and standees that would be unbelievable to own today.)There is also a one-page budget sheet, which strikes me as an odd item to include, and a digital copy disc.(Note: this Oz UCE does not contain postcards or images that are in exclusive packages issued by locations like Amazon and Best Buy, but is otherwise the same.)Then there is the heart of the whole thing, the case containing the lovely silver foldout containing the two Blu-ray discs and a double-sided on to the film itself. If you have been reading the reviews about how amazing, glorious, spectacular, etc. the restoration is...you don't know the half of it until you see it. Warner Bros. has done a MAGNIFICENT restoration of the film. The Blu-ray release is sharply detailed, the colors are so attractive that it makes every other motion picture look pale by comparison, and you can see jus the right amount of grain in the photo to present all the fine details. I can barely tell you what a joy it is to watch this on Blu-ray, as my words fail me. The audio is available in its original mono or a fresh Dolby TrueHD 5.1 track. For the latter, the audio separations come into play mostly with the melody only sequences, but it is still a sound treat. There is also a "Sing Along" feature available through the menu.And you'll be glad to know that it looks like all of the extras available on the 2005 DVD set have been brought over and they are on both of the 2 Blu-ray discs (but in standard definition).Disc 2 has the fresh doentary on "Victor Fleming: Master Craftsman" and it is an interesting overview of the director's career. Also fresh to the set is "Hollywood Celebrates Its Largest Small Stars!", a featurette about the unveiling of a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame for the Munckins. A few of those actors who played the Munchkins attend the ceremony and offer their thoughts on the making of the film and its afterlife.Another fresh addition to this set not on the 2005 set is a 1990 TV-movie starring John Ritter as L. Frank Baum. "The Dreamer of Oz," is, if you have read the reviews elsewhere of this set , is quite not good in video quality. It looks like they wanted to add in everything they could that was Oz similar for this 70th anniversary, and despite the picture quality it is watchable (with a screenplay by Richard Matheson). It begins and ends at the premiere of The Wizard of Oz at Graumann's Chinese Theatre in Hollywood with the stars being cheered on by the fans, but the arrival of Mrs. Baum (played by the lovely Annette O'Toole) is only recognized by one reporter who proceeds to interview her about their life together, leading into the longest flashback before the begin of a film premiere that I can so on disc 2, they have carried over from the 2005 release silent versions of The Wizard of Oz stories, plus one fresh addition for this set..."The Patchwork Girl of Oz" from 1914, a 51-minute e double-side DVD in the set includes the unbelievable 6-hour doentary, "MGM: When the Lion Roars." This is a will search there are a number of versions of the 70th anniversary release in the stores, but not all include all of the items, so my tip is to obtain one of the Ultimate Collectors Edition. But whatever you do, obtain some ver where you obtain to see the film in glorious high definition on Blu-ray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    Unbelievable android game by Jammsworks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I love this android game and I am an extremely accomplished player. i am at the highest levels mostly & pay to ensure I win. The latest the latest four times (at least) I won top level and no winnings I explained to the co. and it took months to obtain a few pitiful (they created it sound as if thay ptovide me a favor with a fraction of promised after i spent dozens on $. i am finishing my points and done. Do not begin this game. I am sharing this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    This game🎮👾🎲 is the best👍💯 app that I've ever seen by far. I🙋 can't stop⛔ playing👬 it. Congratulations🎉🎊👍🎉🎊 on a Excellent👍👏😆👍👏😆 Experience in a long time🕒. You gotta love❤😘 this game. The graphics are absolutely incredible. Bravo to a Excellent👍👏😆 Developer! 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I love this game. The only thing i don't like is when the brown square takes over the level to fast. Your out of options before you know it. Takes lifes before you really have a chance. Love challenging the witch! Love following the yellow brick road. Overall a unbelievable game. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    thanks for the modernize just created it worse. first android game after modernize failed. halfway through it went to the begin icon lost my progress and 2 axes. true nice update. my rating would be no stars if that was an option

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I was on legends level 373. The customer service relations person said they helped me with my problem and I'm now back down to 219. Android game crashes and glitches constantly when you score over 1 million in points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Amazing game!! Been playing it for awhile now, without problems. Now I can't obtain anything from Totos list. Even deleted & reinstalled!!! Still the same!!! I would hate to delete it altogether with all the work & hours of fun/frustrating at times. Please FIX this bug!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Very disappointed in this android game .I played for two years and then one day by connecting to Fb I was taken back to square one from over 906 or higher. Highly disappointed . will have my mates and family delete this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    Could play for hours so much fun,animation is fabulous!!!! best android game on the internet loads of fun.....have been playing the same android game for two days obtain where I just have one point left to obtain and lose,unless I spend money,the android game should not be that hard,you lose your badge time,and all if you don't have cash to play,please don't be one of those android games that just wish you to spend your haRd earned money,this android game is so much fun.I'm done with this android game unless you have a lot of cash it's usless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    Ok for kids. It will teach them a thing or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    Hippo baby children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    Vnice. Android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hippo's Tales: The Wizard of OZ [App]  2019-7-11 13:43

    🐃😇👠🏥🚩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden Symbols in the Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-25 1:42

    This book completely opened my eyes to the deeper, metaphysical meanings within the seemly-juvenile Wizard of Oz. Think the huge hidden meaning in Oz is about turn-of-the-20th-century politics and the gold standard? Think again. Test Egyptian deities, masonic rituals, and archetypical symbolism common to a lot of of the world's mystery religions. Why was Dorothy transported by a whirling tornado? It couldn't be anything else, since the spiral is an ancient archetypical agent for transformative movement towards enlightenment. What is the meaning of Dorothy's silver slippers (yes, they were silver in the book), toto, the emerald city, the curious disabilities of the lion, tinman and scarecrow? You've found the right book to explain these mysteries, and perhaps even move you along towards your own enlightenment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    All I know is the movie. The performance is good. The mixing is great. Buy it for a child that loves the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    There seem to be quite a few reviews for various Wizard of Oz products in this review section, so I wish to clarify that this is a review of the two disc audio CD that is a dramatization of "Wizard of Oz." My Husband, two sons (age 7 and 9) and I listened to this over a long trip over the weekend. All of us are fans of the original film "Wizard of Oz," so I thought it would be enjoyable over a long trip. Overall, it was, and I pleasantly discovered that the film is various from the book(which my children have read but I have not).My oldest son is learning about writing and producing plays. This was helpful to him in listening how a radio play is produced. It was also the first time my kids had ever heard a radio play-the vehicle trip was long, and they described the pictures they were seeing in their heads as the characters were involved in the story. The book is various from the movie, as I previously stated discovered, but the differences only created it more is is inexpensive, the "Wizard of Oz" book is a classic (as well as the movie), and I say it is well worth your hard earned money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    As has been noted by others, this rendition follows the books, not the 1939 movie. That said, this is not a "read it line by line" audiobook, it is a splendid performance piece with lively, three dimensional, characters that spark the imagination. My grandmother raised her kids during the height of radio popularity which created sharing this all the more special. We decided to test to recreate what an evening, sitting around the family radio, might have been like. So, we shut off the lights and lit oil lamps, popped some popcorn and gathered around to listen and we had a ball. Unbelievable Wizard of Oz: Radio Dramatization is a highly entertaining theatrical rendition of a real classic. I recommend it without reservation. We will be adding the rest of the series to our library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    Bought for my 30 year old brother latest year. We had it on VHS as children but it got recorded over at the end so he had never seen the ending. It was his favorite film as a child (when he was young he even wanted to be the scarecrow when he grew up!) He was diagnosed with a genetic condition that would eventually take his life, and suddenly, but we weren't sure how long he had left. Could have been mins could have been years. I bought him this film latest year so he could finally watch the ending. His best mate asked him what his favorite Christmas bonus was and he said this DVD was and asked his mate to watch it with him. So two thirty-year-old men sat and watched the film that they loved as kids. He died this May and I was given this back as a method to remember him. I'm glad he was able to see the ending finally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    My wife loves this show so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    I bought this to read as a bed time book for my son (5 years old). He has seen the movie, so he is familiar with the story. This anniversary edition is real to the original story and is so, so, so great. It is written is huge print with a short chapter format that is ideally suited to bed time story reading. We usually obtain through one or two chapters a night. It is also far more detailed than I remembered, with dozens of amazing illustrations, almost one per page, that he can look at while I read to support bring the story to e only negative thing I can say is that some of the illustrations have writing superimposed on top, and if they are darker illustrations it makes it difficult to read. But really, that is a beautiful trivial eat book, amazing story, amazing time with my kiddo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    With the Judy Garland movie, 'The Wizard of Oz' and the more latest James Franco vehicle, 'Oz the Amazing and Powerful', tv mini-series such as 'Tin Man' and the book turned scene play and soon to be movie, 'Wicked", it's highly doubtful that anyone over the age of ten is unaware of the story of Kansas farm girl Dorothy Gale's trip to the land of Oz. Along with her dog, Toto, she meets and befriends the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodsman, and the Cowardly Lion. At the tip of Glinda, Amazing Witch of the North, they set out to the Emerald Town to ask the amazing and strong Wizard of Oz to support them achieve their heart's desires. Along the way, they must oppose the Wicked Witch of the West, who wants the Silver Slippers (or the Ruby Slippers, created popular in the film ver with Judy Garland.). Yes, the books are old, but they still have relevance even in today's world, with their themes of love, friendship and the importance of family and home.I got this book free from , and it will always be one of the treasures residing in my Kindle for PC application. It may become the same for any reader who chooses it for themselves. The Kindle for PC app can be had for free from as well. Obtain it and begin your own collection of classics such as 'The Unbelievable Wizard of Oz'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    A very long time ago when the film was new, my brothers and I wound up reading every OZ book in the city library because of the "Wizard of OZ" film - and the impression it created on us. When the 75th anniversary edition came out with a 3D included in the collection I was skeptical but wanted to see if it was real. IT IS. Since then I have been sending it to people who knew it as kids as well as our children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    I have a samsung dvd blu-ray player. The 3d ver i knew wouldnt play. The 2D ver as you promised doesnt play on my fresh player nor on my PC.! Never do business with you again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard Of Oz (75th Anniversary) []  2020-10-19 19:57

    I purchased the 3D+Blu edition.I liked the 3D translation. It wasn't overdone as so a lot of of these conversions are. It was enough to add depth to the film without the showmanship of things literally thrown in your face.What was most impressive, though, was the *quality* of the editing and restoration. Growing up on TV editions of WoZ, I remember grainy video, not good sound, and gaps in presentation. Those are all addressed here. Of course, it also means you can see how cheesy the flying monkeys really are, and how much the scariness of the Wicked Witch derives from makeup and prosthetics.... The upshifted voices in Munchkin land are also much sillier in high quality.I can see all the metaphorical warts in the original film, but in impressive quality. It was much more immersive than the 'originals' I remember. I was also amazed by how a lot of scenes and parts of scenes were slashed in my viewings over the years in the interest of commercials. This restoration is an indictment of stly, I have to mention the specials. I only got through a couple hours worth before info overload. Still, in that interval, there were a lot of a lot of a lot of "I didn't know that!" finitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    European Fairy tales feel like old travelers, carrying with them a copious luggage filled with signals of time and locations seen; you can read their modern fairy tales and feel the vertigo of centuries and millennia of traditions. "The Unbelievable Wizard of Oz" feels like your first voyage, you only have a few private stuff and the globe is for your eyes a newborn. The story starts in Kansas, with a girl called Dorothy, that is taken away by a cyclone to the Land of Oz, a land that feels familiar because its magic is feed by the famous folklore from the U.S. It is not indigenous as the lion, for example, is a lion and not a puma; but it's not European as there are kings, but they are because the population elected them as they will improve their happiness, not because there is a sense of a superior class. It is wonderfully American and unique. Along Dorothy's travel she finds kind persons and create endearing friendships, but as attractive the Land of Oz is, and as gray and hard is the life in Kansas, she yearns to go back at home. Is curious, these digital times seems people forget to treasure what is true and obtain in pursuit of digital dreams, that in the end are mirages. It doesn't matter your age you will love this fairy tale, a land created with pieces of U.S. life and beliefs, and you will love Kansas too...The AmazonClassics edition is attractive to read, it has X-Ray, amazing formatting and clean typography. It has no illustrations, as it is my first time reading it I couldn't say if they were essential as they appeared in the original publication for what I read, but as a text certainly is a highly recommended edition. Personally I tend to prefer books without illustrations, except when the artist is quite accomplished to transmit what the writer wrote.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Japanese Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:30

    I love this book, I had only ever seen the film and I decided to give the book a try, I'm so glad I did. I don't think a synopsis of the story is important but the general idea is that Dorothy is trying to search her method back home and meets mates and foes along the way, there is amazing adventure and amazing imaginative fun. This book has so a lot of more stories and info than the film does and it's really just a amazing read. I highly recommend it for anyone! The book I received does not have the same cover (see picture) and while I would prefer the cover pictured, it's not worth demoting this amazing story to 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    The 4K Blu Ray is breathtaking! I was hoping for a significant make batter to the Blu Ray ver and Warner Brothers delivered. The 4K is transferred from the original movie that was shot in 1939, the transfer was scanned in 8K and is presented in 4K. The sepia tone movie opening is a tremendous improvement over any ver previously. The characters look lifelike on the screen even when filmed in sepia tone. Yes there is grain but not a lot or enough to distract. As a lot of times as I have seen this movie I actually discovered fresh things in the movie and throughout the entire presentation. Professor Marvel's wagon has writing on it and I could read every word clearly, the tornado stage actually looked more realistic and not so blurry. Then comes the glorious technicolor and POW! you are totally immersed in vibrant color that has really never looked better than in ere are so a lot of stand out scenes that come to life in 4K such as, when the wicked witch comes and goes in the clouds, the yellow brick street is awesome in its detail as are the munchkins costumes. The info of Dorthy's dress are really cool, the two buttons on the dress are an off green and not white, the info are truly pleasing. The wicked witch's hourglass red sand is detailed like never before as you see each individual grain, it is truly amazing. The greens when they reach the Emerald Town are outstanding and very vivid. You see Dorthy's face in vivid detail like never before, you can see her freckles. Thank you Warner Brothers for knocking this out of the park! They did not compromise as they should not have, this movie is a national treasure and this ver in 4K is a must have for any cinema aficionado! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:43

    This DVD really shows off the technological talent that's available in the film industry. The 3D video is stunning from begin to finish. The sound is outstanding. There's no need for me to write a review about this movie as there's no praise I could give it that it hasn't already received ten ever, I'm 60 years old and have seen The Wizard of Oz countless times dating back to the late 1950s or very early 1960s. Even with having seen the movie tons of times before, watching this fresh 3D ver was a fantastically unbelievable experience and it was as though I was seeing it for the first time.If you have the 3D equipment at home and are in to film collecting, this is a must own DVD. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hidden Symbols in the Wizard of Oz []  2020-1-25 1:42

    As others have said, the author confuses the elements of symbolism between those in the original book and the film. He also quotes Blavatsky and others of that era and speaks of "Egyptian majik" as something real. Comparisons are created to the Homer's Odyssey and the Nutcracker. Also, the cyclone is said to be about "levitation," and Dorothy's cottage was a "primitive temple." Then Oz is equated to Houdini, the scarecrow to a stork and the poppies are "spiritual vice." A book with more meaningful insights is Spiritual Symbolism in the Wizard of Oz: The Soul's Journey on the Golden Path .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Amazing story, my children love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Dramatized) []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Once again I have been overwhelmed by the wonderful talent of Jerry Robbins and the Colonial Radio Theatre On The Air. It never ceases to amaze me how diverse their repertoire is. Historically accurate stories, children's stories, adventure stories, mystery stories, horror stories, etc! This is of course is the infectious story by L. Frank Baum about a small Kansas bred girl named Dorothy and the wonderful and unbelievable globe she and her dog Toto visit via a ride from a ease be warned this is not an radio dramatization of the film starring Judy Garland. This is a first rate adaptation of the first in the series of OZ books. If I had to sum it up in one word I'd use the word innocent. The style of the drama is as the book is which is lighthearted, innocent, and just plain sweet. The acting is perfect and very warm-hearted and the pacing of the story is perfect along with the direction. The musical score is very much appropriate and you can almost see the characters in its notes. The cast is perfect from Dorothy right to the Wizard.If you have kids and wish to teach them to use their imagination or will be going on a long street trip take the OZ set by Jerry Robbins & the Colonial Radio Theatre and prepare to be transported back to the emerald town along with the inhabitants of the Unbelievable Wizard of Oz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape Game: The Wizard of Oz [App]  2019-4-26 13:45

    amazing game! this android game is one of my favorites! thank you! 🌈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    I don't like this android game anymore! It used to be the most engaging and fun. The most latest updates have created it boring. Glinda's wheel doesn't have three popsicles anymore, it takes ages to have fresh lives, and to be able to pass some levels. It's a true pity that amazing things don't latest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wizard of Oz Magic Match 3 [App]  2019-1-21 22:21

    this android game needs fixed. when mates pass levels for you and you don't even move up. i contact them and you have to wait days for response and than one guy told me they had moved me up levels several times and couldn't do it again. i had 5 mates nice enough to use their lives to beat this level for me and I don't obtain moved and wait for response for 3 days only to be told they wouldn't do it? this is getting to be a issue

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386