Read the world medical superbook for everywhere reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the world medical superbook for everywhere reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    When I first read this book I was thinking that this was something I want I had when I was younger. It truly opened a whole fresh view of the globe that is not taught or is very ignored. It consists of fast biographies of queer people who made a change in the world. There were people in this book that I had known previously of but I had not known they were also part of the queer community. It created me very satisfied as I read it. I actually read it in a span of three at’s how simple it was to read and how enjoyable it was. It showed the difficulties they went through because of their sexuality/gender. I search this book to be something that could have been necessary to a lot of young readers. This book is something I wanted to give to all queer readers to present them that they aren’t alone. This is something I wish to throw at people who say “in my time there weren’t people” because yes! There WERE. You just ignored the fact that these icons existed!It doesn’t cover all the identities out there sadly. And I certainly do want they would make another novel fixing some of the hurtful aspects I cover of the things that did bother me a lot as I read was that this book was that it focused a lot on the Western society. Ignoring the Indigenous and Asian populations. There should have been more effort placed in finding people from all over the world and not just the Americas and Europe. There were POC but if they were POC they were Westerners. Not that it’s a poor thing but they practically ignored half the d grief. It had the audacity to say the A in LGBTQIA+ stood for ALLY. In what globe has the A ever stood for Ally. Ignoring all the other identities (Asexual, Aromantic, +) that begin with an A and giving it to allies. My eye was probably twitching in anger as I saw that.And usually when I spot one thing poor in a book suddenly all these things begin jumping out at me that I did not message the first time. They do give an explination to why they used the dead name of some the transgender icons. And yes they do say that no one should ever use a dead name–but then they themselves do it. They do give reasons why they do so but I feel–in my opinion– that it was a disrespect. Just because in a memoir they refer to their past with their dead name doesn’t mean a person who never met them can. I don’t know but that bothered me is book would have been so amazing but in the end I feel a bit uncomfortable recommending it to ’s amazing for the young queer reader to know they aren’t alone yet some of the things they demonstrate/teach is hurtful. I didn’t see this factors the first time I read through it because I was just too excited to learn about historical queer figures. It was a amazing step in the right direction but there should have been more…how should I say this. More diverse queer editors.“I cannot understand those so-called ‘normal’ people who believe that a man should love only a woman, and a woman love only a man. If this were so, then it disregards completely the spirit, the personality, and the mind, and stresses the importance of the physical body.”Also I am very salty people that are giving this book poor ratings because it felt like the writing was too “juvenile” WELL IT WAS MEANT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE, JANICE. WE DON’T WANT HEAVY READS WE WANT LGBTQIA+ ICONS.Overall be careful when picking this book up for the reasons stated above. It has awesome consist biographies of these people which is always amazing to learn about if you wish to read it at’s all I have to say for now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Amazing book, long overdue topic. Perfect writing, highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    An awesome debut by Sarah Prager! I found myself wanting so a lot of more stories but the ones told here are phenomenal, relatable, and deeply moving. As someone who thought he was beautiful well versed in Queer History already, I found I learned a ton and felt so much connection with the past and hope for the future that I devoured the entire book in a day. Couldn't place it down and left me wanting so much more. Hold telling queer stories in your awesome voice Sarah! Grab a copy now and be prepared to obtain more to give to all the lovely queers in your globe (and their allies)! A must have!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the world medical superbook for everywhere or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    As an adult who works with teens, this book did a amazing job of helping me learn more about queer history, which in turn will support me integrate that into my work with youth. It's an empowering book; I bought a second copy to pass on to someone in my life who didn't know how a lot of queer people had come before them. Thank you SO much for writing this book, sincerely. It's the sort of book that helps folks feel less alone, the sort of book that helps folks learn their own history, and that's life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    A amazing reference for teens, perhaps. I found the writing style to be overly chatty for me personally (though maybe I'm just too old and grumpy), and I'm afraid it will be dated quickly. The information is interesting, though, and it's amazing to have an accessible intro to queer history for folks who aren't sure where to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Sarah Prager’s “Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World” is a delightful romp through history, picking out a double dozen minus one of notable individuals who fit under what is now the LGBTQ umbrella. It is designed for a young adult audience, but would serve very well to enlighten a lot of who may be older in chronological age but perhaps more than a bit naïve due to the deliberate misinformation our culture has though this book doesn’t specifically relate to LGBT spiritual connections, it is another one I added to my library based on recommendation from “Jesus in Love” author Kittredge Cherry. Cherry’s blogspot includes a continually-updated list of relevant books all the method from the classics to the newest releases. I highly recommend Prager’s mini anthology as a “starter” for those just beginning to become aware of the historical and cultural wealth recently available in the LGBTQ genre. Prager’s book, while not “academic”, does include a very useful glossary and a bibliography of sources and notes. Above all, it is fun to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Thank you, Sarah Prager, for illuminating the stories of these [email protected]#$% queers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    I purchased this book for my own 13 year old son and for another teenager in my life. I wish them to have queer role models and to see the richness and diversity of humanity throughout history, rather than just as a latest phenomenon. The stories are excellent. The writing is engaging and accessible. It is well researched. It's a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    While Sarah Prager wrote this book for a teen audience, I sure want I'd had these fascinating, strong histories of queer people who changed the globe when my child was discovering their gender self and sexuality. It would have helped me be so much more of an uplifter for my child. I think it's a must-read for every straight parent on the planet and belongs in every middle and high school library. All children should understand the tremendous contributions queer people have created to globe history. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World []  2019-12-17 21:15

    Bonus for a young person, don't know the response but I read it and thought it was appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    With snappy style and winsomeness, Meggan Kaiser invites her readers to serve themselves as much as they wish from her smorgasbord of advice. "Everywhere For Nothing" is witty, informative, and fun. Ms. Kaiser has something for everyone - she understands not every person might wish to milk cows to for lodging. Her style is basically, "Here's my way - use as much or as small of it as you like. The more you decide to utilize, the more you will save." This is a brilliant small tome - one destined to revolutionize a lots of travel habits. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Reading this book feels like having a conversation with a ridiculously wise friend. You’ll laugh, learn, and want you had this brilliant insight sooner. Seriously, I gained budgeting tip that I apply to my everyday life, traveling or not.I consider myself an experienced traveler and never thought I required a book with travel advice, but I was wrong. This book is so much more than your classic travel guide- it provides insight into an entire method of life. With tips, tricks, and private anecdotes from years of experience, Meggan really provides insider insight to the modern travel travel but don’t know where to start? This book is for asoned traveler? You’ll be baffled at how much you learn and gain inspiration for another .. what are you waiting for?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    This book does an awesome job bringing everything into one place...there are a lot of amazing ideas I have never heard or thought of and a few that were amazing reminders organized into a useful way. The author also keeps it fun and focuses on the highlights with interesting stories along the way. I have a family and mates that I know could use this book before their upcoming trips next year and a excellent for a bonus for them. Glad to have read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    The author’s voice is very engaging and fast-paced. Inspiring read across the a lot of aspects of modern travel. The book is a excellent bonus for adventure-loving family and mates who may be fresh to navigating all the (often web-based) alternatives to traditional hotels and airfare. Amazing hints throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    I received an advanced reader copy from Ms. Kaiser. I'm planning a multi-country European adventure this spring, and while I thought my budget travel toolkit was already in amazing shape, this book blew the doors wide begin to fresh possibilities. Written with humor and wit, Everywhere for Nothing so a lot of clever, creative, straightforward and "deep track" tips! Whether you're just starting to look at travel for the first time, or have years of experience under your belt, this easy-to-read book will save you serious headaches and serious dollars. Perfect read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    When I first started reading this book I assumed I would read about very limited ways to travel to only a dozens of locations on a budget. What I quickly found out was I was wrong. I should have judged this book more harshly on its cover- it’s title to be more exact. I consider myself the modern nomad, so this was a no brainer for a fresh book to pick up and read. I’ve lived in my vehicle during my early twenties around all parts of the U.S. but I have always been hesitant to venture to other countries out of fear and lack of info regarding how I could create it there (with student loans, card debt and lack of financial maturity traveling isn’t easy). I’ve read a lot of how-to tutorial for and travel. All of them give very limited ways to do it, possibly due to the writer of each articles singular experience. That was not the case with this book- Meggan has done her research, not from day dreaming about traveling the world, from experience and never limiting herself to one solution for her traveling obsicles. While reading this book you obtain such a unbelievable insite on what it takes to travel anywhere you could dream of for free. From the first sentence, Meggan engages you with her humor and joy for life that is so refreshing to see come to life through text. This book is loaded with info (your fresh one-stop for all your travel advice) and is very simple to navigate. If you are like me and have researched certain aspects of budget travel, Meggan lays out each step in chapter format so you can skip around as you please depending on your own travel knowledge and experience. This book is a triumph, it had me at Chapter 1 with its Harry Potter reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    I received an advanced copy of this book and loved it after reading the first 20 pages. It's clever, funny, informative and full of amazing info for people who love traveling and would like a smarter (much cheaper) method to travel. Thank you Meggan for taking the time to place this together. I have recommended it to all the women in my meet up group, "Empowered Women Travel" and I hope they not only pick up the book for themselves, I hope they one for their travel buddies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Everywhere for Nothing was exactly what I required to soothe my travel bug! I was given an e-book ver through a mate but I would have gladly purchased it myself. I always wondered how people were able to travel cheat or freelance globally and a lot of the hints available are not always feasible for all travelers. This book is amazing for travelers of all budgets and lifestyles. I especially loved the funny and private anecdotes! I learned so much reading this book that I will definitely be reading again and sharing with mates and family!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Everywhere for Nothing provides readers of all budgets and risk appetites with practical hints on how to not only travel more cost effectively, but more effectively period! Kaiser's private travel stories, and those of the topic matter experts she interviews, add to the fun of reading this helpful and witty book. A amazing read for the novice and experienced traveler alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everywhere for Nothing: Free Travel for the Modern Nomad []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Wow! Where to start? I was given an advanced ready copy and I started right away. So much info packed into one book. I was able to finish in two sittings. The book flowed so well it was hard to place it down. From beginning to end I was intrigued with how the author explained how to travel for small to nothing. Finding your put in the globe while exploring different countries (from to expensive). I have traveled quite a bit, but I definitely found hints and tricks I hadn’t thought of. The book is jam-packed with information, there’s something to take away from beginning travelers to those who have dozens of experience: simple to follow for mature high school students, a large informational tool for college students wishing to travel the globe on a budget, and even a mom like myself who plans family trips. Beyond the info the stories (or rather memories) created me laugh out loud! I can’t wait to share this book with so a lot of of my family and mates who love to search on travel. Why not take the info and hints from an experienced traveler learned along the method to save time and money? It’s definitely a no-brainer. An outside-the-box approach to living the best life while doing what one never thought could be possible. Can’t wait to read it again with a notebook this time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    Rating: 4.25/5 PenguinsQuick Reasons: poetic, melodic, gorgeous prose; this novel tackles grief--and how differently everybody handles it--with aplomb; I admit, my heart might be just a small bit broken--but also taped back together; realistic, beautifully flawed characters; lots of amazing moral items going on throughoutOkay, okay, you can all obtain off my back--I finally did it. I FINALLY picked up--and read!--a Jandy Nelson novel. Aren't you proud of me? Huh, huh, aren't you?! Because you should be.---Years ago, I was crashed in Gram's garden and Huge asked me what I was doing. I told him I was looking up at the sky. He said, "That's a misconception, Lennie, the sky is everywhere, it begins at your feet."---Now...I'm not going to say this was the most ground-shattering thing I've ever read, because let's be honest: it wasn't. There are, admittedly, a lot of more grammatical problems than I expected--I mean, everybody raves and rants about this author, I figured I was stepping into something rather close to perfect. Except...there are mistakes. Quite a amazing number of them, which I of course attention to--in the midst of such poetic, gorgeously lyrical prose, it's hard NOT to message when a mistake stutters into the mists of your reading. And each time, I had to stop, backtrack to the begin of the sentence, and read it over again--just to create SURE the mistake existed. Sadly, this took a bit of the magic out of this book for me.---But what if I'm a shell-less turtle now, demented and devastated in equal measure, an unfreakingbelievable mess of a girl, who wants to turn the air into colors with her clarinet, and what if somewhere inside I prefer this?---BUT! This book? Really tackled grief, and the a lot of various ways people handle it, with aplomb. The lyrical, musical quality of the prose only helped to bring atmosphere and mood to the story. The journey the characters are on--toward acceptance, toward each other--is beautifully rendered. There were several moments I had to stop and just THINK about what I'd read; moments I wanted so badly to step into this world, take the characters in my hands, and tell them everything would be okay; SO a lot of moments I wanted nothing more than to shake sense into them. Of course, they're book characters--this isn't a possible thing to do. The desire was there, though, and so so ese characters are beautifully flawed, and in the midst of a journey that nobody should have to handle...and yet everybody, at some point in their lives, DOES have to. Jandy Nelson took one of the most heart-shattering situations in the world...and created it relatable, created it beautiful, created it a lesson--not just for readers who've gone through, or are currently facing, such difficult times, but for everybody. There are morals to be learned in this read that are important, guys--perhaps not life-altering, but SO necessary in their own quiet, subtle way.---You'd think for all the reading I do, I would have thought about this before, but I haven't. I've never once thought about the interpretative, the storytelling aspect of life, of my life. I always felt like I was in a story, yes, but not like I was the author of it, or like I had any say in its telling can tell your story any method you damn well 's your solo.---So no, this isn't the most heartbreaking thing I've ever read...but it's heartbreaking all the same, in a more subtle, poisonous way. The morals are so important, pertaining to grief, how okay it is to handle it in any method you need to--and pertaining to, if not necessarily moving on after a tragedy, at least figuring out how to pick up the pieces and, perhaps, search yourself in the process. Lennie's journey is one I think all readers can relate to...and need to read. I definitely recommend to lovers of contemporaries, romances, and novels with a wider-arcing purpose. This is one read I'm glad I didn't pass up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    "Gram is worried about me. It's not just because my sister Bailey died four weeks ago, or because my mother hasn't contacted me in sixteen years, or even because suddenly all I think about is sex. She is worried about me because one of her houseplants has spots. Gram has believed for most of my seventeen years that this particular houseplant, which is of the nondescript variety, reflects my emotional, spiritual, and physical well-being. I've grown to believe it too... This is us since my sister Bailey collapsed one month ago from a fatal arrhythmia while in rehearsal for a local production of Romeo and Juliet. It's as if someone vacuumed up the horizon while we were looking the other way."That was just the first three pages. My. Heart. Broke. With. Every. Page. This book (I am not afraid to admit) had me sobbing and laughing in rotating intervals all night. I simply could not place it down without finding out what happens next. I even called my sister at 1am to tell her I loved her- this phone call was not exactly met with the warmth and gratefulness I had expected (mostly just a groggy "you are so weird"), but as you can see, this book clocked me in the solar teen year old Lennie is an interesting character. She is a clarinet player in the band, has never had a boyfriend, and loves to read emotional classics like Wuthering Heights. In fact, her family is popular in the neighborhood for "road reading"- walking down the street so engrossed in a book they have no idea if they are about to be plowed down in traffic. Despite her quirkiness, Lennie has still always been her sister's shadow, her companion pony to her sister's racehorse. When her sister Bailey dies suddenly, Lennie can't seem to obtain her life together. It was poor enough her mother left them to live with their grandmother when Lennie was one, but now Bailey has abandoned her too.Lennie is struggling to stay afloat. When Bailey's boyfriend starts spending time with her and even making out with her, Lennie feels drawn to him. She knows it is wrong and her heart breaks for betraying Bailey every time they obtain together, but she still can't stop seeing him. Toby is the closest she can obtain to Bailey. When a fresh boy moves into city with his musical family and 100 watt smile, Lennie starts to feel about him the method Bailey felt about Toby. Now she has herself caught between the worst betrayal ever and a boy who just likes her for who she is, broken pieces and is book is about a young girl who cannot cope with the loss of her best friend, sister, and confidante. I have to say the grief is so real, I found myself sobbing and couldn't figure out if I was tired, overemotional, or the book was really that good. After finishing, I think the book was really that good. The descriptions of Lennie's shock, how she goes through the motions, loses it when she sees Bailey in the coffin, refuses to package up Bailey's half of the room, and talks to her sister are so real, I felt like I was grieving with her every step of the way. When the fresh boy comes into town, Lennie can't believe she deserves such attention at first, and then feels guilty about every satisfied thought. It feels too soon for Lennie to is book is obviously geared more toward girls. It is an emotional story, but it is so well written, it would touch the heart of any reader. There is a light amount of activity- mostly making out, but it might create the story inappropriate for younger readers. I think this is a amazing 10-12 grade book with powerful feelings, a unbelievable story, and awesome characters. It might be too much for any student who has recently suffered a loss, though, so recommendations should be created with careful consideration. This is a attractive story, and I plan to call my sister this morning at a more reasonable time and tell her again how much I love her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Ever since I learned about The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig (through Shelf Awareness, I believe), it has been on my keep list at the library. If the premise hadn't gotten me immediately, the cover sure would've. I'm mesmerized by this simple, clean design. The water looks so true to me that, for a second, my brain assumed the front of the book would be wet. And the title is equally as intriguing, though the tagline leaves much to be st night, my treasure finally appeared, and I devoured it just like Nix's mythical water dragon feasts heartily upon pearls, in one sitting, no quitter strip e Girl From Everywhere chronicles the story of 16-year-old Nix as she (literally) navigates her method through histories and geographies true and imagined aboard the Temptation, attempting to chart a watery course back to Honolulu in in the 1860s to reunite her emotionally distant father Slate with her deceased mother, who died giving birth to Nix. Aware that this reunion is Slate's white whale, Nix has a hard time reconciling her goal: to support Slate attain the one thing he wants above all else, with her instinct to preserve her own existence, which could be place into jeopardy, should Slate achieve his goal.Heilig's extensive knowledge of fairy tales and mythologies from diverse cultures and countless areas is what elevates The Girl From Everywhere from being an attention-holding quest story into a truly special tapestry of lore. After all, what other novel do you know of where a girl is simultaneously possessed of an I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Nix is a pirate, a time-traveler, an adventurer, and the daughter of the captain. Using maps to travel through time, the squad of the Temptation can visit nearly any put that has ever been mapped. Driven by her father's need to save Nix's mother, his real love, they seek a map that may cost him, and Nix, everything. From ancient times, to modern day, this wild pirate adventure crosses oceans, continents, and myths to weave a tale of love, and loss, as deep as the x is a wonderfully crafted, strong, clever, fast witted character. The dynamics of the squad are beautifully and realistically captured through descriptive and engaging writing. Chock full of special characters, the book excels even further with a magnificently made plot and e Temptation itself, is a pirate ship work of art. The squad aboard, a motley, multi-cultural bunch from all walks (and times) of life. The captain, Slate, and Nix clash constantly in a struggle of both father versus teen, and captain versus squad member. The dynamics of their relationship drive the plot forward as Slate searches for a map of 1868 where he might hope to save his dying wife. But if Slate saves his wife, what does it mean for Nix who was born as her mother died?Exquisitely detailed and carefully researched, readers will learn more about places, myths, and monuments than they might have imagined. Pirates, islands, treasure, tigers, love, dragons, and more will have readers ready to set sail with Nix and the rest of the for ages 12 and up. Mentions of drug use throughout, though it is portrayed as a not good addiction. Some scenes of romance, though these are limited to chaste kisses and sly jokes. No explicit mentions of sex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    Pros:It takes put in “nothern Northern California” (she actually says that), and I’m from Siskiyou County (basically as far north in California as you can get; people forget about us). I’m not sure where exactly this book takes place, if anywhere in particular (the city the book takes put in is fictional), but the eccentric people and the forest-y feel to the story created me really happy. I actually wrote Jandy Nelson to ask if she had any particular put in mind, but I’m not sure if I’ll obtain an respond any time soon, with her fresh book coming out in two weeks and whatnot. Ok I’m ief happens. And it’s confusing. Everyone grieves in their own way. And that was very true in this book.Her stoner uncle, Big, was e’s a band geek and a bookworm. Her favorite book is Wuthering Heights and she actually uses that as a foundation of her romantic knowledge and that’s adorable. I love e notes at the beginnings and ends of chapters.I think I got butterflies when I was reading about her kisses with Joe? It was just too is book created me really, really happy. Even with the underlying sadness in the plot, it created me so e hotel room in the middle of the forest. I wish to go there. I wonder if that’s a true thing? I hope it is. If I ever obtain a answer from the author, I’m asking ns:I want there had been more about Big.Lennie’s mate was kind of a twat.What is walk-reading? Or read-walking?It gave me feels. Feels are gross.If every YA book that I read from now on created me feel like this book created me feel, I think I would only ever read YA. This book was adorable. It was sad, it was funny, it was so amazingly raw and heartfelt. And it was real. The characters were so real. They could have been me or my sisters or my mates or anyone. And I love that. I think I recently said that about another book, but really, relatable characters just create me so… satisfied? I don’t know. Anyway. This book was really great, and I’m thrilled that she keeps releasing stuff. If you haven’t read this book yet and you’re into YA, read it. Seriously, you won’t regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    I am just as enamored with Jandy Nelson's as I am with Colleen Hoover. And that is saying a lot. She is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors and I'll read anything written by e Sky is Everywhere, literally. I cannot stop thinking about this phrase. Mainly because I have always pondered it. Where does the sky truly begin? Ms. Nelson has the answer, at your feet. Think about this for a while. When you say your dead loved ones are in the sky does that mean they are walking along side you, watching out for you, living your life with you? This whole book convinces me of that.I love Lennon. I love Bailey. I love that they are so close even in death. Dreams change, people change, this book highlights that perfectly.2 halves of one heart trying to fix what is broken. One heart becoming full again. Read it give it a possibility it's not just some love triangle. Think deeper about what is happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    This book, like I'll Give You the Sun, showcases Nelson's attractive writing. Jandy Nelson has a bonus for painting a gorgeous story full of emotion with her words. The Sky is Everywhere is Lennie's story. She is drowning in the aftermath of her sister's sudden death. Lennie adored her older sister, and is lost without her; not sure who she is now that her sister is photographs of us together, she is always looking at the camera, and I am always looking at her.I loved so much about this book: the feels, the attractive writing, Joeliriousness!!!, the pain, the joy. There are sad parts in this book. It is about a girl working through her grief, but it's also about her growing and discovering fresh things about herself. There were times when I was grinning so widely, that my face hurt. The romance is so sweet and tender. I was swept up in the "Joeliriousness" of it all. I also really liked the family - Gram, Big, and Lennie were an interesting bunch. All were struggling with Bailey's death, each was dealing with it in their own way, but they required each other to really heal.Another unbelievable book from Nelson, which filled my heart with pain and joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    Originally published on I wanted to read this book because Jandy Nelson is such a talented writer. What through me for a loop was Lennie and Joe's relationship; it felt like I had missed something between them. But this is not a character-driven story. This is Lennie's story, so I don't think you should go into it thinking it's going to be about a boy and a girl, because this is a story about a girl and her sister. You should read it for the writing and poetry and because of how attractive Jandy Nelson's words are. They are so provoking and meaningful, and I really did have fun this book overall.Lennie Walker, seventeen, is trying to figure out how to go through life without her older sister, Bailey, after her sudden death. I appreciated Jandy Nelson's writing and her ability to handle her topic matter delicately. Her poetry throughout the story is especially touching and beautiful; however, the theme of death is what I most similar to. Because I was seventeen when I lost my grandmother, and I didn't know how to handle living without her.“How will I survive this missing? How do others do it? People die all the time. Every day. Every hour. There are families all over the globe staring at beds that are no longer slept in, shoes that are no longer worn. Families that no longer have to a particular cereal, a kind of shampoo. There are people everywhere standing in line at the movies, buying curtains, walking dogs, while inside, their hearts are ripping to shreds. For years. For their whole lives. I don't believe time heals. I don't wish it to. If I heal, doesn't that mean I've accepted the globe without her?”My grandmother lived with us until she no longer did. There was never really a day when I thought she wouldn't be there, and when that day finally did search me I didn't really believe it. She was so sharp and brilliant, and she was so loving and kind. My room was always right next to hers, and I always told her I loved her and goodnight before we went to sleep. And then one day I woke up and she didn't. And my mom and dad were devastated. And my sister was a mess. And I felt like I required to be the one who didn't lose it. I required to be the one who still believed she would just be back at the house when we got home.And so for a few years I believed that. I pushed her death out of my head and heart, and I just kept going through life like she wasn't missed. I would avoid conversations about her just like Lennie does with her grandmother. But it's the small things, like Jandy Nelson states, that you realize you will miss the most. They will damage the most. It's the cereal and shampoo. It's not having her call me when I'm at the supermarket to create sure I pick up her prescription and pecans. Coming home from getting a haircut and her not asking to see it even though she was legally blind. Telling me I look attractive even though she was biased. Talking about boys with her. Not being able to talk to her about a certain boy now. And there are days I don't think about her; and there are days that I have to catch myself from crying in the shower. Because she is so, so missed. She will never not be missed. You don't stop missing someone who meant the globe to you.“Each time someone dies, a library burns.”It's true. We are our own libraries. We keep all of this wisdom and wonder and creativity inside us. And there doesn't seem to be any method to save the book that is our brain, and I want I could read someone else's life sometimes, because it would probably be so scary and thrilling to see if their thoughts matched my own. To see what people say when they talk to themselves. To live all the moments my grandmother did, because she traveled more than anyone else I've ever met.“I’ve never once thought about the interpretative, the storytelling aspect of life, of my life. I always felt like I was in a story, yes, but not like I was the author of it, or like I had any say in its telling whatsoever. You can tell your story any method you damn well please. It’s your solo.”Sometimes it feels like my life is a small ball on a yellow string, slowly moving towards the end of the line. No method for me to venture off onto the blue or topaz or orange strings around me. Sometimes I feel as though I have no control over what is event to me. And then there are days where I have coffee and realize I could package all of my bags up and leave. I could just place what will fit into suitcase with my Mac and charger and for a ticket to wherever I want. I could live in a hotel and I could work at Ruby Tuesday's at night and intern with a publishing company during the grandmother waited to travel. She had ups and downs, and she was not good and then rich. She was single and then she was a mother and then a grandmother. She enjoyed her life so much so while she was living it that she couldn't stay any longer. She lived six lives while some of us only ever live one. And I know she would say she was in control of her life.And I know she would say that the best things that came to her came at the end of it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Review courtesy of Dark Faerie TalesQuick & Dirty: This was an incredible, original novel that was a lot of fun to ing Sentence: It was the kind of August day that hinted at monsoons, and the year was 1774, though not for very much e Review:Nix and her father travel the globe. They are not restrained by any time, place, or even mythical regions. All they need is a map, signed and dated, to steer themselves to a brand fresh world. Kashmir, Nix’s best mate and possibly more, was from the early Persian empires before he was picked up by the crew. But Nix’s father, the captain, is planning a voyage that could mean danger to Nix and the only ver of herself she’s ever known. She doesn’t know what will happen when they return to save her mother, who died in Honolulu in 1868. But she does know that it will change ’s finals week in San Diego, so I’ve been stressed stressed stressed. It just so happened I was brushing up on my AP Globe textbook when I was reading something about the early Chinese dynasties, and the ruthless ruler Qin Shingandi. For those who don’t have any background on Qin, he led a highly centralized empire that died very quickly after he did, but he was brutal and ambitious, and any scholars or writings that questioned him were burned alive. He was killed when he drank mercury, which he believed to be an elixir to mortality, but was poisoned; a tomb was built with hundreds of terra cotta soldiers, rivers running with lethal mercury, and models of his realm.What did this small history lesson have to do with my review? Well, one, it makes me feel like I’m studying (which is definitely what I should be doing now), but also, while I was reading about this ruthless leader, he turned up in the book. Nix and the squad travel back to the time of late Qin china, and you can’t imagine how excited I was to draw parallels to my studies. It also demonstrated how well researched the book was; everything was matching what my textbook said. It was a lot of fun for me, and that really increased my reading experience tenfold, because I similar to it much more. This was a random small note – believe me, I know.Anyway, even without my fun relating it to my favorite class, this novel was a amazing one. The characters were well developed and had depth. My favorite was Nix’s father the captain, Slate, who had so a lot of layers and was very intriguing. I did have fun Kashmir, who I also similar back to my studies – he came from the Persian empires and was an Arab thief before Nix’s squad picked him up. His various upbringing created him interesting as well. There seems to be a romance between Nix and him, but it was only one part of the novel, not the main focus by a long e concept of the book was also so unique. I absolutely adored the idea of traveling all of those awesome places, all with the support of a map. The book had so a lot of various plotlines going at once, but by the end they all connected and came full circle. When it ended, I was excited to hear it was a series, because it could very well have ended as a stand alone. Rejoice! Another book of Nix and her adventures is to come!Notable Scene:“And I’m glad to earn my keep. I never learned to beg.” He shrugged. “Besides, liked you said, it’s for love.”“Love?” The word was bitter as hemlock. “It’s just another addiction.”FTC Advisory: HarperTeen provided me with a copy of The Girl from Everywhere. No goody bags, sponsorships, “material connections,” or bribes were exchanged for my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    The Sky is Everywhere is so special because it with something that most are predisposed to hate: love triangles.I went in thinking that this book would have been tolerable at best ( despite all the positive reviews because I’m very pessimistic ), which led me to go in with very very low a method I’m glad for that! This book blew me away! Not only does it take love triangles and exemplifies perfectly how they should be dealt with, but it also does so with such attractive prose and pacing that you are captivated from the very is book starts off introducing us to Lennie and the fact that she has lost her sister unexpectedly. Her grief is what first draws her into love interest #1, Toby. Toby was his sister’s boyfriend, and is the only one who knows what kind of grief Lennie is going through. Love interest #2 appears in a completely serendipitous way; he’s the fresh boy in town. Joe Fontaine doesn’t see Lennie with pity, he makes her feel satisfied for the brief moments she doesn’t remember her sister. Throughout the book, Lennie tries to sort out her feelings for each boy, while dealing with her grief over loosing her closest sister.I love the fact that her deliberation between each boy created her learn so much. Lennie was lost for a while, and yet each boy (one more than the other) helped her place the pieces back is book also dealt with grief so realistically! Grief was a massive theme here as well, and the method Jandy Nelson explored it really floored me. I willingly allow my heart obtain broken and do not regret a single thing.“My sister will die over and over again for the rest of my life. Grief is forever. It doesn't go away; it becomes a part of you, step for step, breath for breath. I will never stop grieving Bailey because I will never stop loving her. That's just how it is."Between each chapter there is also a piece of poetry written by Lennie, which gives us a closer insight into her relationship with her sister. Lennie writes these poems anywhere and everywhere and scatters them around town. I loved that. This was easily one of my favorite parts of the book because it solidifies the sisterly relationship more.I also love how there’s a huge emphasis on “family” here. Lennie’s family is really necessary to the story, and they truly create it all the more e romance is so sweet and heartbreaking and smile inducing all at once! It was so attractive how it kept building up regardless of Lennie’s deliberation between Toby and Joe. Throughout the novel you could see the scales going more to someone else’s favor than the other and I just loved that even if Lennie couldn’t see it yet, we [the readers] could.I could go on about this book, because it’s honestly and easily one of my all-time favorites but I’ll just end it by saying that you should definitely test this book. It’s really extraordinary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    (Original full review at )Here's three reasons that The Girl from Everywhere might be the book for you:1. The writing. This novel has that amazing blend of nice plot, vivid imagery, and immersive quality across the times and locations that the characters travel to. The meshing of historical research done for the 1800's in Hawaii and the mythical aspects worked really well here and I felt completely embedded in that setting, while being able to believe all the fantastical things that were happening.2. History and mythology converge. The travel aspect of this book was interesting and unique. It's not just time travel. The beliefs and legends of the mapmakers can come real when they travel through their maps, so every put that Nix and the rest of the squad go, even if it seems to be same outwardly as one that they've been before can become fundamentally different. Maps of the same put change through the years, through different cartographers or artists, and it really begins to beg the question about what's real. Which ver is the "right" one? Does something have to happen a certain way? Can nothing be changed or are you supposed to change it?3. The relationships. There was a bit of a triangle going on here at one point but I found myself appreciating it because it felt right that Nix should have that opportunity to explore. Just because she has developing feelings for one person doesn't mean that she should be limited, have to be committed completely to them, or even feel guilty at all for wanting to experience something or someone else, even for a small bit. It wound up making the relationship between Nix and a certain other hero feel more true for me.But while the romance aspect was amazing and I loved that development, what really sold me for this book was the relationship between Nix and her father. It was messy and I enjoyed reading it. Nix has a lot of conflicting feelings and is torn throughout this book on where her loyalties lie, where she wants to be, and all of it comes into direct contact with her father and the complicated relationship between them. It's very mature and very real. I identified with the tensions that Nix feels, that understanding, anger, and love all wound up together.Overall, this was an entertaining, immersive fantasy read that had a lot of fun aspects but also a lot of mature relationship explorations that rounded out the story, gave it that something additional to really bring it to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    So this may be a small bit of a confusing review to read because I really enjoyed the book, but I felt like it had a lot of issues too. I am a large fan of time travel, adventure, heists, and love stories, so I knew from the beginning I was going to really have fun this book, but there were still a few things that kept me from truly loving it and giving it five x is a young girl who lives with her father and a strange mix of folks aboard a time traveling ship. Her father is obsessed with finding a map that will help him in his return to 1868 so he can save his wife before she dies, but this could quite possible erase Nix from the future. They travel to all various times and exciting locations searching for the excellent map, but there are several side stories that pop up here and there. The find for the map soon turns into a find for gold and a mix up between a Hawaiian politician. Let's just say I got a small , for the things I didn't like: love triangles... yuck. Nix had a semi-frustrating relationship with one character, and then decided to test her luck with another and I just wasn't a fan of that. Next, incomplete/unnecessary story lines. There were so a lot of side stories and I ended up being a small confused from time to time. I'm telling myself that some of the side stories will come into play again and be explained in the sequel... hopefully. There were also a lot of things I liked: constant action, the personalities of the characters, and the attractive descriptions of the various times the Nix l in all, I really enjoyed the story, but there are a lot of things that I hope obtain cleared up in the sequel. I look forward to reading the next book this spring and would definitely recommend reading The Girl from Everywhere to lovers of time travel and YA adventure stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    4.5 Stars!Oh wow...I don't love anyone more than you, Lennie, okay?Me at's settled 'll never disappear like Mom?mise?Two things were event with my heart while reading The Sky Is Everywhere - 1) it ached and loved the whole time for all the unbelievable characters who's hearts were broken from suddenly losing a very unique person in their lives and 2) it was falling even more in love with Jandy Nelson's r a soulful, attractive clarinetist, from a homely, boring, talentless though passionate ter reading I'll Give You The Sun I just had to read this one. Jandy Nelson's writing is so special and brilliant and attractive and captivating. She makes me feel so much and have fun how I instantly fall for the story line and everyone in it. I also came to realize that as soon as I begin one of her books I wish to devour them at the slowest possible pace. Even with not having the ability to stop myself from turning the pages, I wish to be able to live inside with the characters for as long e Sky Is Everywhere was a story of how to live with the grief of losing one of the most necessary persons in your globe and how to still live and be able to fall in love while hurting at the same time. I don't think I'm painting a beautiful picture with my words but this author certainly does a unbelievable job. The additional pieces of Lennie's words were a brilliant idea. This book is filled with heartache, love, life, beauty, laughter, and yes a wee bit of angst. I'll admit that angst almost created me mad as I've grown to loathe certain situations in books but without saying too much, what happened is understandable. It was just the latest time it happened that created me upset. But Part 2 created up for it."And then yesterday..." He tosses the clarinet onto the bed. "Found out you belong to me. " He points at me. "I own your a**."I smile. "Making fun of me?""Yeah, but it doesn't matter because you own my a** too."I read that I'll Give You The Sun was sold to Warner Brothers which I'm really excited about BUT I would I also REALLY love to see this one as a movie! It would be perfect. Jandy Nelson has definitely become a must read author. I couldn't be more excited and anxious for her fresh release this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    This book was one of the most anticipated 2016 debuts. Not just for me but for a lot of people. I'd seen the rave reviews. But when I first started this, I was in a slump. A very poor one, I might add. While this didn't pull me out of said slump, I did quite have fun this s:Kashmir was the bomb dot com. He was sassy and brash and loud. I adored his character. (Not that I'd date Kash. I'm spoken for. Twice over.) He was somebody I'd like to be mates with, though. He'd be a amazing help system. He really did care for Nix. I could rely on a person like Kash. Honestly, if this book was in his perspective, I'd love it a lot more. (Because I don't love Nix. More on that later.)Blake had his moments too. He was shy but sweet. His ideals, though, were a bit of a sour point for me. If I had to choose between Kash and Blake, I'd choose Kash as my best mate but Blake as my boyfriend. Why? Blake was steady. A rock. Kash would fly free, but you could fall back to Blake. Always.I love fantasy. The dragons and monsters. Ah, just thinking about it makes me happy. And a time traveling pirate ship? Score! While I loved the idea, the actuality was less than lacking. There wasn't a lot of time traveling. Which stinks. I was looking for an adventure. Not a we'll-stay-here-for-the-rest-of-the-book. I don't even know what that is. But I'll still give the idea brownie points for creativity.Dislikes:The plot was kinda dull. I wanted something with more action. I mean...a time traveling pirate ship and no trouble? Impossible. I wanted swashbucklers on swashbucklers. Not boring heists. (And they were very boring. Nix doesn't obtain to do anything fun.) I wanted more time travel. Where was the time travel? Moreeee please!Nix was smart. I'll give her that. And very resourceful. But other than that...not very amazing. I didn't love her relationship with Slate. She didn't understand. He loved Lin. And he wanted nothing more than to return to her. What would you do as Slate? Have a broken heart forever? How about no? So I sorta agreed with Slate. (But he wasn't a saint either. He did do some poor things.) I found Nix was too whiny for my tastes. She was just a mopey, teenage girl. Not my favorite type of protagonist. But Kash would be unbelievable as a protagonist. Just switch their roles and life would be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    I received a review copy of this book through x has grown up on the Temptation, her father’s ship that he uses as transportation while time-traveling. They collect maps, which can each be used once to visit the time and put depicted. Nix’s father wants to search a map that will successfully take them back to 1868 Honolulu, in hopes that he can prevent her mother’s e issue is, none of the maps so far have worked. And Nix doesn’t even know if she wants them to work. Nobody knows what will happen to her if their plan succeeds, but the Nix she is now could be lost forever if her past is changed.I really enjoyed this book, although I wanted to love it more than I did. I just wasn’t hooked by the story, which is odd, because the premise seemed beautiful excellent to me. And I can’t search much that I didn’t like about the book, which leads me to believe that I just read it at the wrong time.I do feel like the story was slow, but the writing was beautiful. I loved it, although the descriptions were a bit much for me. (But this is a private thing-I don’t like lengthy descriptions much, and there was so much beauty in the writing that more than created up for it.)I also kept wishing for more hero interactions. My main focus definitely tends to be characters while reading, and while I fell in love with these ones very quickly, I wanted more of them somehow-perhaps more dialogue? I’m not really sure what it was that bothered me here, but I feel like it was something.Overall, I liked this book a lot, and I’m definitely considering a reread. Maybe before the sequel comes out? I think that, if I read it at the right time, I could really love this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    I fell in love with this book. Lennie, also called John Lennon by her friend/boyfriend and family, is grieving for her sister Bailey who died a sudden death. They live/lived with their Gram and Uncle Big. I really loved Gram and Uncle Big, they are some crazy cool characters allow me tell rough-out the book, Lennie writes notes, poems, thoughts on any piece of paper and lets them go, buries them, tapes them to things, throws them away in various places. Maybe someone will read them. I loved how the book was filled with these and underneath it would say where they were found.Lennie doesn't wish to obtain rid of anything of Bailey's. She even keeps her dirty clothes in the hamper. Lennie is also having a strange attachment to Bailey's boyfriend, Toby. She learns secrets about Bailey that she couldn't image. The secrets damage her because she thought they were the best of friends. They lived in the same room together and were very close. Then things begin getting out of control with Toby. They are both looking for an outlet from the pain. At least one day that all settles itself because it almost cost her Joe. Almost cost her e is the fresh boy at school. He is attractive and has attractive brothers and everyone wants to be with them. But Lennie and Joe have something different. They play melody together, they found each other in the melody class. But, can Lennie allow everything go enough to search love with Joe? I'm guessing you need to read the book to search out the whole story, but there is always a method . . .I really enjoyed this book. It's about love and loss. It's about family and the people you meet. It's crazy and awesome. It's sad, not only because of the loss, but because Lennie and Bailey never knew their mother or their fathers. There are some revelations. There are tears of sadness and tears of joy. I'm glad I went on this journey with the characters in this book. It was magical in it's own way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sky Is Everywhere []  2020-1-18 21:21

    2.5 of 5 starsLennie Walker is mourning the death of her older, more outgoing, dynamic sister. Always content to be Bailey's sidekick, she now must navigate her life alone. She's also dealing with complex feelings for the mother who abandoned her at age one and her custodial grandmother's reluctance to talk about it. For the first time, boys are noticing her, most notably Bailey's sad, lost boyfriend Toby and new, adorable guy Joe. She identifies with Toby's depression and grief, while Joe brings a fresh vivacity for moving forward. Can she manage two opposites or will their worlds collide?Lennie is a fresh, unique, not always likable narrator. Her pain is raw and real, the method she with her sadness is to write poetry and withdraw from family and friends, even when she saw the damage she caused. She was multi-layered and achieved some emotional growth. Her potential love interests were less developed, although the grandmother had some depth. The characters were the strongest part of this novel.I had such high expectations for THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE, based on mostly glowing reviews. The plot, or lack of plot was a huge allow down. I didn't feel like Lennie allow me in enough to view the book as a hero study. I literally had to force myself to hold reading. The ending was the largest disappointment, so a lot of unanswered questions, questions that may have been in a box Lennie looked through but didn't share with readers. What's up with that?Based on so a lot of positive reviews, an audience for THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE exists, and Jandry Nelson certainly knows how to make unique, interesting characters. Readers who like hero driven stories and who don't mind unanswered questions will have fun this emes: grief, first loves, abandonment, sisters, unconventional families, poetry, and music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    On premise alone, Heidi Heilig’s The Girl from Everywhere was destined to victory my affections. It blends true history with mythology from a slew of various cultures and eras and grounds it all in a cast of characters who are deeply flawed, yet deeply connected. In fact, reading it gave me a lot of the same feelings and vibes I got when I first read Neil Gaiman’s Sandman comics, which are some of my all-time favorite stories.And like with that series, reading it has sent my mind racing in so a lot of various directions that I can barely hope to articulate my thoughts. So instead, I’ll throw begin the hatch and allow them spill out in any given order.I have a large fascination with the materiality of media, and Heilig scratched that itch hard with her incorporation of the book’s different maps. First off, each map the squad Navigates into is actually printed on the page, with an art style that matches their description in the text. Second, there are specific rules for what kinds of maps work and which ones don’t. For the sake of avoiding spoilers, I won’t list them here, but the sum result of these rules mean that maps only work for Navigation if their creators crafted them thoughtfully and if the map reader develops a relationship with the map. I love that. It’s a excellent microcosm for how all media affect e whole cast is lively, diverse, and fun, but the relationship between Nix and her father really steals the show. Heilig perfectly captures the subtleties of a dysfunctional child-parent relationship. Nix’s ultimate decision—to stay by her father or leave him—truly feels like it’s hanging in the balance right until the very end, and I think in huge part that’s because of the raw reality of their relationship. They push each other away, pull back together, accept each other, reject each other, witness each other, and fail to witness each other, and the sheer messiness of it all resonates as beautifully real to life.On a thematic level, Heilig artfully dances with subjects that don’t come with a lot of clear answers. Is love a meaningful connection between people, or a one-sided neurological glitch? Is truth an external object that we can find, or is it an internal creation that we have to nurture ourselves? Which paths in life are more important: the ones we choose ourselves or the ones that choose us? Heilig honors these tough questions by letting her characters (and by extension, the reader) discover the ambiguities and paradoxes implied. Like all the greatest authors, Heilig seems less interested in making a final “point” about any of the subjects and more interested in inviting readers to think them through short, The Girl from Everywhere is a fun, enlightening, heart-tugging read. Go for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    The Girl from Everywhere is the second book I've read this year about time travel and I really enjoyed it, and it also contains unbelievable elements that gave a amazing twist to the x is ''a 16 year old girl, whom was born in Honolulu 1868 but has already traveled to Fresh York 2016, Calcutta 1774 and other places, both true and unbelievable places, provided that there is a map that covers certain characteristics Nix's father can navigate his ship Temptation and transported through time all the crew, the only detail is that he can only use that map once. That's why Nix's father has desperately searched for the past 16 years, a map of Honolulu 1868 in to return to the date on which the love of his life and mother of Nix died and somehow save her, and Nix is ''willing to support him even though neither of them knows what can happen to Nix past and how it might change her this story there are introduced two possible romantic interests: Kashmir a young Persian, who has been with them for a few years as a squad member of the ship, he's a skilled thief and a very amazing mate of Nix. Kash is a charming, smart and funny hero who is always helping and protecting her. The other romantic interest is Blake whom is someone Nix meets in one of their travel and he's interested in her at first sight. So be prepared for a love mething that caught my attention was that is not explain how or why Captain Slate (Nix's father) can travel through time and not only that, but that he can also travel to unbelievable and mythical places, provided there is a map that meets the requirements; but ultimately I did not care about so much.I really liked the idea of how the traveling in time is in this story, I thought it was special (at least I have not read any book about this type of traveling), in addition to adventure, exotic areas and some intrigue, it was an entertaining book.If you like books about time travel, pirates, mythical locations and with diverse hero you may enjoyed reading The Girl from Everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Everywhere []  2020-1-20 19:29

    I read an e-ARC of The Girl From Everywhere that I received through an ARC tour.And now I wish to run and preorder a copy, because this is the kind of book whose physical presence I like to savor. Also, I can't wait to see the finished maps!While I didn't obtain the full experience that eventual readers will have, I still feel like I've emerged from a stay in a strange and magical land where the air always carries a faint tang of blossoms and salt, and mythical deities might decide to become true — like something from a Shelley is is a time travel fantasy, but it's also very much a literary novel, with powerful tips of magical realism. The language isn't convoluted or showy, yet I read many, a lot of sentences multiple times because they were lyrical and just right. It's the kind of prose that inspires me as a writer.Each time and put that Nix visits is fantastically detailed. The time travel mechanism here reminded me of that old film Somewhere in Time, where Christopher Reeve basically thinks himself into the past by contemplating old pennies and other relics. The film never makes that concept very believable, but Heilig does, by the sheer force of her descriptions. I found myself half believing that someone could pore over a hand-drawn map — a record of the map maker's hopes, fears, beliefs about the globe — and search him- or herself transported to that ybe Navigation is a metaphor for reading this book — I know I've never visited Hawaii, allow alone Victorian Hawaii, but now I feel disturbingly as if I have. And don't obtain me started on another historico-mythical setting in the book — which I won't specify here — that is both ghoulishly unsettling and beautiful.Leaving the Temptation isn't easy, and I'd happily sail farther with Nix and her fascinating crew. (I loved the uncompromising portrayal of her dad in particular, and their testy relationship.) But for now, this book has left me with a lively curiosity about the historical eras it covers — and with a trove of gorgeous memories.I was not compensated for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible for Children Everywhere [App]  2019-3-10 13:30

    Graphics rough and stories hard to see on screen (graphics don't adjust for various screen sizes). I was attracted because of the sheer quantity of BIble stories, but after having my 4 year old spend a few moments, WE were no longer impressed. It needs a 21st century facelift to be relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can Change the World!: Everyday Teen Heroes Making a Difference Everywhere []  2020-1-10 19:27

    It should be on every shelf and needed reading in every classroom. Teens sometimes feel like they have no power to change or control anything in their lives. This book will present them the power they have to make change in their world. Amazing stories of every day teens who created a difference.Excellent and very inspiring book!I received a Kindle arc from Netgalley in exchange for a fair review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can Change the World!: Everyday Teen Heroes Making a Difference Everywhere []  2020-1-10 19:27

    You Can Change the World! is an inspiring read that is a amazing addition to my high school library. As a librarian, I am regularly seeing out books that are relevant, inspiring and engaging reads for teens. This was a win. I loved that this didn't emphasize popular teens - Anne Frank, Greta Thunberg, and Malala obtain so much attention that it is hard for teens to feel that they can relate. This book highlights ordinary teens doing extraordinary things. It is a fast read and has multiple entry points. What a treat! Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for allowing me to review this before purchasing this for my library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    Although short the story gave an perfect view of what people went through. I inherited letters (about 700 pages) from my Amazing Aunt Rosalie O'Donnell written between Sept 1918 - Dec 1921 while she was overseas serving in the Red Cross. The letters were hers and her two sisters. During the time frame of the Flu all three wrote about the deaths and effects of the flu. Anyone interested in studying it would search them of amazing value (The Globe After WW1, 1918-1921). The descriptions Millys gave of the onset, progression and ages most affected were spot on. My Amazing Aunt Celeste (St Louis) described the death of a friend's young daughter, the death of mates - going to work fine in the morning and dead by noon. The closures of businesses, schools, churches along with nailing the windows of trolley cars. On top of WW1 it was a hard time that the globe went through. Julie Chitwood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    Not a page turner by any stretch of the imagination ... but an interesting, educational take on a real piece of history. I always have fun historical works as a possibility to learn of happenings that my ancestors may have been a part of ... or that may have changed the globe ... for better or worse. This one makes me wonder if and when the next wave will hit as these 'bugs' become resistant to antibiotics ... or is it on its way, with an increase in latest 'flu' deaths in 2018?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    More like a short story than a book. Certainly not a medical thriller. It was interesting in that it described the hard life of rural America in 1918.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    I found this real story, Year of the Flu, very captivating. It's a story that combines the history of Western Pennsylvania's coal mining communities and the history of medicine. It's surprising how small the author's father, the little mining city doctor, had to work with to treat the Spanish Flu.....pretty much just aspirin. I love his discovery that not giving aspirin, paradoxically, increased the patients odds of survival, because, without aspirin, they didn't feel better, so they stayed in bed and rested more. He had observed that feeling better had patients up and about too soon, putting them in danger. This short book was a very interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    A real acc of the effects of Spanish flu in a little coal mining community written by the daughter of the lone doctor there. This deadly globe wide epidemic is rarely taught in our history classes even tho it actually affected the course and outcome of WWl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    I knew nothing of this pandemic before reading this book, except that it happened and killed millions . My Grandfather was born in 1887, and my Grandmother in 1910 in Maine, however they never spoke of it..Maine also had deaths..I wonder why it was never mentioned?I learned a lot from this book, which was a fast and simple read. What a lonely job this Dr had all by himself with no support and no answers in a community of immigrants who didn't speak the same language..it had to be very difficult..if you haven't read anything about this pandemic, this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    History is always interesting to me. Not too a lot of books dwell on medical history. This is an informative acc of the flu epidemic and the dedicated Doctor that served a little city during that time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    It was really interesting reading about this young doctor and his wife. He had his first job working in a little rural coal mining city when the Spanish flu struck. Unable to search any nurses to support (most were in the military serving in the War), at the peak of the outbreak he single handedly cared for around one hundred seriously ill patients. His wife nursed seven fragile, premature babies, miscarried by their ill mothers. A short book, but well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    This is likely of interest mainly to historians with an interest in the subject. It would also create a amazing resource for students studying the topic or who need to write a report along this line. While it's not particularly lengthy or pithy, it's simple to extrapolate the stress, fear, grief and horror from what is revealed. We learn how the epidemic affected one particular (and representative) town, the doctor, his wife, and the surrounding regions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year of the Flu: A World War I Medical Thriller []  2020-5-9 18:19

    The author writes with an simple and engaging style making this an simple and fast read. The 1918 Flu epidemic was extremely deadly and could occur again without a cure. We need to study history, learn from it, and prepare for the future. It's time will come again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    A amazing tool for helping my children spend time with the Lord daily. The Bible can be read to them or they can read the Bible in a various version, there are everyday notifications of scriptures and activities to reinforce the verse; and, to hold my children even more engaged are the games! The android games hold getting better and better. The ability to go shopping or enter contests with the points are also cute. The question: are you sure you wish to this with xx points is also a nice touch. Thank you for all the time and resources invested into this life changing app. You're making a difference in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    WHAT YOU REALLY NEED WHETHER YOU'RE ADULT OR TEEN. This application answers so a lot of questions. UI is superb, love it. The android games are helpful, it will create the verse stuck in your head. I love the EXPLORE button in the Everyday Quest. That's where I will always go. THERE'S SO MUCH MORE IN THIS APP 😇❤️ Thank you Devs! God bless you all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I am so impressed with this app! It really gets the children engaged in their bible reading and lessons. It true life applications for children at their own level, and it is a amazing tool to support share the amazing news of Jesus with a younger audience. I would even dare say, it the principles we can use adult to adult in sharing God's plan for us without over complicating the message. Amazing job, Superbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Excellent, inspiring and refreshing! Just learning with ease, even for adult Christians - awakening memory lane indeed!! I have recommended it to a lot of people who are struggling to understand the conventional Bible. Congratulations and God bless you for this awesome Bible App.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    The best and the greatest application ever created. This application is not only for children but for adults too. IT helps me understand the bible easily and their voice audio was amazing and fun, it will never allow you go to sleep while reading. Superbooks translation lets me dive in to the story and leaves me wanting more to read and read and read...kudos to the developers..God bless us all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This application allows me to listen to the Bible while I work. An awesome reading that isn't monotone, and melody in the background on most chapters, which allows for a more enjoyable experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Wow This application is so good!i can learn a lot about the bible without reading because i am not really a person that likes reading.. but one request please do not lock the joseph the dreamer episode i wish to watch it really bad. And have no superbook acc please support me but im giving it 5 stars because its and about God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    My son is too young to do the bible verse daily as he cannot read yet but I really have fun it. He loves the games...i can't wait till he is able to use the whole app...a Christian app! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    My10 year old says she likes the where you complete the verse but "hates it" because she doesn't have enough time to complete the game. It does not give children ample time to think it through and [email protected]#$%!. Frustrating to the point they will not play it. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Simply unbelievable and uplifting! Best application to see you through each and every time in a day; enables me to feel God's love and company, as He walks with me in all my challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Myself and my daughter really loves this app. I can really have safe, clean and quality fun while she learns without having to worry about poor material that does not foster amazing development

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This is a unbelievable application I've found a lot of things in one ... Also, it has the profile info abt locations and people which is too amazing :-) may God bless abundantly those person(s) who have designed this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    Not particularly helpful for me. Lots of ideas that aren't anything new...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Floor Is Lava: And 99 More Games for Everyone, Everywhere []  2020-1-17 21:17

    Very amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Awesome! This application has helped my niece so much. She chose to give her life to Jesus, I spoke to her just to create sure and she was adamant. She asks to go on this application with me in her spare time, as well as asking to go church. When her brother is older I am sure he'll do the same!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Wow this application far exceeded my expectations ...i was just looking for a application to teach my kids bible stories ! This application not only has a children's bible but also has episodes of a cartoon that teaches them principles from the word while also shows them the stories from the bible. There are android games and everything...if you wish your kid to learn God's word thoroughly then I definitely recommend this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I have fun the bible stories videos and the trivial, my grand daughter also love to watch them too. It also hold you in check with the bible trivial I only [email protected]#$%! was available to children 4 yrs and up, or even able to to table or laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    We did love this application until they locked my son out of all the films on season 2 in spite of all the I have invested in this. We had to stop the DVDs for awhile because of finances but he had already had this on the app unlocked. I do not understand why they locked them . This makes me wish to think twice before investing anymore with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This app. is amazing i downloaded it for my 2 year old but I have been using it myself and have gained alot of knowledge broken down were you can understand the bible. Amazing App!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I love this app! Its amazing for parents who are trying to introduce the bible into their children lives. Its a amazing method to obtain children lesrning & the application encourages them to ask the necessary questions & wish tp learn more. I especiqlly LOVE the fresh updsye with all the extra android games and features. Plus it makes it fun & easier for parents to be involved in their children's bible study so that children arent totally on their own & eventually lose interest. Hold up the amazing work SuperBook Bible Crew!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    My 4 yr old this ap on her own... i was wondering what was it at first....but now we war over the phone who to use it first...Owesome ap..for my sunday school class as well...thankyou so much TBN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I love the application Superbook. Sometimes or ever i need a reading Biblie even if i did not carry mine ever can learn english readind Superbook's Bible and feel near God and obtain support from my Father. Thanks TCBN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This is an perfect Bible app. It draws in people of all ages. Both me and my children look foward to a fresh adventure daily with Gizmo. We have become even more excited about learning about God and getting closer to him and his son Jesus Christ with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    Amazing application especially for youngers as the truth is never taught thesse days its learning in a fun method and the everyday quotes seem to link to my everyday doings somehow 8/10 times so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Floor Is Lava: And 99 More Games for Everyone, Everywhere []  2020-1-17 21:17

    Amazing ideas for classroom movement breaks or for building community. Some of the activities could be readily used if you use Responsive Classroom in your school or class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    Don't "Pack Light" (even though it's cheap) if you aregoing to Railway Nomad". You obtain it all in "Nomad."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    I really like all the lists! I don't think she actually said what size her case wasVery helpful, especially for first time international travelers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This is one of the best Bible apps I have ever seen. It is not the ver I use (KJV), but the everyday verses are fantastic. It's never just some obscure verse from the book of Psalms. Not to say any verse is obscure, but for lack of a better word. The everyday verses lead to salvation and compel one to follow Christ in righteousness. It's as if the designers of this application are genuinely concerned about our kids actually becoming disciples of Jesus Christ. I love it. Thank you Superbook. Thank you Jesus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    *Update*- my daughter is now 6 yrs old and still using this app. Such a unbelievable app! Loved by my two year old-which means alot because it is difficult to hold them engaged. It is the best Christian application for kids out there hands down. My only critique would be a few videos to be available without an internet connection though. However, nothing is omitted, nothing is changed, it is the truth, the Word of God and thats just Brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    So far, the stories have been beautiful good. I had reservations about how they might be far from actual biblical accounts, but even with the time travel thing, the primary lesson is close enough to begin my grandkids into some interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I love this app. It give very detail info about the times in the bible, in fact they quote the bible. Verses This is closer in truth than a lot of other films and bible stories for kids I've seen in the pass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This is the best application I've ever downloaded. EVER! I was having a hard time sharing God's Word to others before because I was shy and most of my other mates don't search it interesting. But because of this app, I am able to share God's Word to them easier and in a more interesting method to them. Plus, we can watch Superbook episodes offline after downloading them! And the android games are super cool! Thanks for this app, guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I think it's a amazing method for young kids to learn the truth and wonderful miracles about the father who created use and place use on this here earth I not about the evils of the demons of Satin have god in your hearts all the time and to not allow him go.😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I love this application I have fun washing it with my son Daniel and in fact I am fighting with him to watch other episodes coz he likes watching Daniel in the lion's den. But since he is only three. He will catch up later. Thanx it brings God close in our children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This is such a amazing app. My children love it and we have fun time together with superbook. Fun android games while learning God's word. I search myself looking at it without the children haha.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    I'm already an advocate of packing light, so my own goal in reading this book was to obtain extra hints on how to package light and what to pack. I didn't obtain a lot of fresh information, however I did obtain some, and I enjoyed this fast read.I'd encourage anyone reading this book, to also search some authors to read who promote the concept of using a decent sized backpack for One Bag travel; this author advocates using only a little rolling bag. I'm not disagreeing with her concept, I'm just saying that there are other choices to consider, and if you wish to really embrace carry-on only travel, you should seriously consider all of your options.I'd also like to point out that her info on the use of cell phones is somewhat outdated - almost all fresh mobile devices use SIM cards and have Global Standard for Mobile (aka GSM); there is a typo in her book as she references GMS. Here in the States at least one US Carrier create traveling internationally with your current mobile number quite affordable and thus eliminating the need for using a local SIM card when you arrive at your destination. You do need to know if your Carrier problems the device locked or unlocked though - arriving in a foreign country with a locked phone will prove to be problematic right at the outset of your trip!Overall, I enjoyed this read, and the teasers at the end of the book for here other writings. It was absolutely worth what I paid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    This is actually an extremely short book. At first glance it appeared to include a lot of information, butnearly half the book is filled with chapters from the authors other books. The book does however, include lots of useful info and even has a section about traveling without any luggage. The author contains some packing lists that seem to be very comprehensive and could be useful even if you aren't particularly interested in packing light. The authors www service is mentioned in the book, and looks quite interesting as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    Aunque algunos de los consejos mencionadas en el libro yo ya los hacia, otros no y los mismos me ayudaran en mi proximo viaje por un mes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pack Light: Quick & Easy Tips for Traveling Everywhere with Exactly the Right Stuff []  2020-2-1 5:6

    It was clear, consise, helpful. I always wish to package too much, covering all bases. There are options that some of us need support with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Floor Is Lava: And 99 More Games for Everyone, Everywhere []  2020-1-17 21:17

    This is the most unbelievable book! There are ten various categories of android games including android games for Christmas, parties, trips, and at the kitchen table. Each android game has the number of players, difficulty level, and time to play at the begin of the instructions, and the android games are clearly explained. My family is going to love this book for years to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    This is the easiest method to understand more of the bible and more simplified and easily absorb by the young ones and also the young once. Jesus will always lead us to the right path in for us not to obtain lost and obtain tempt by the poor ones. We just need to spread love and continue our faith and belief. Always pray to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    My 4 year old loves this app. She loves the television series and games. i read everything else out loud to her so she can learn Cause she know how read yet but she pays attention to it. Keeps her busy when at the drs. Office s or other put we have to sit and wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    The melody that plays on everyday quests does not link with the bible in any way, quite disrespectful. It would be better if there was some hymns playing instead or some Christian music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    My 3 yr 4 months old son loves this so much.. He can even sing the salvation poem correctly..and when Sunday school he was reluctant to be separated from me when I need to attend the church service..but as soon as I remind him of superbook and how God, Chris, Joy and Gizmo will help him for the mission in Sunday School to create satisfied friends, he immediately response and not crying again in Sunday school. I thank God for Superbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    My kids loves watching the videos of superbook! And as a Mom, I love reading the bible through this application because its easier to understand than the other bible app. I just want that you will also make a tagalog language ver of it, so that all of the filipino kids will be able to understand the bible. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I love super book and so do my grandbabies. They're learning so much with it praise God. The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had was instructions what to push first, 2nd and so on for a complete lesson each time we go through it that all goes together. Thank you super book for helping to teach my grandbabies what I already knew that the Lord is the method the truth and the life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Superbook Bible for Kids with Videos & Games [App]  2018-9-24 21:8

    I love the reminders that I obtain everyday from this app. Helps me to spend time every night with my daughter doing the small memory verse android game it's making some amazing memories. I love the fact that I can place the Bible on audio play for her to listen to while she goes to sleep.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386