Read the world of johnny cash reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the world of johnny cash reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    earn paypal cash daily [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:23
    [email protected]

    its a amazing application .. and its really life changing application .. love it 😊😘😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on the world of johnny cash or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Johnny Cash []  2020-1-23 3:9

    A gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Johnny Cash []  2020-1-23 3:9

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Johnny Cash []  2020-1-23 3:9

    This CD includes a number of Johnny Cash's lesser known recordings and the four hits that are included on the CD are not the recorded versions that we all know and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Johnny Cash []  2020-1-23 3:9

    I bought this after going to the life of Johnny Money theater performance. Wow, I forgot what a unbelievable voice he had. Truly one of a kind. Love the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Johnny Cash []  2020-1-23 3:9

    amazing ... exactly what i ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    I'll apply to this 2-disc set a frequently abused adjective that in this case is altogether justified: incredible.A word on format: Disc 1 is more a documentary, with narrative--aptly hosted by Kris Kristofferson at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium--and interviews presiding over excerpts from the ABC Money series. Disc 2 reverses the angle: It's a compilation of a lot of "greatest hits" from among the 57 hours, with only occasional commentary. Among those interveiwed are Marshall Grant and Bill Williams, the arranger and director of the series' pit orchestra. Predictably, both are very informative. Excerpts from the series are well balanced, reflecting the original's spirit: Money at the center, country-heavy yet eclectic, a spot of gospel here, a touch of Opry farce there, "Ride This Train," and the ensemble conclusions.A word of rebuttal: Already there are those complaining that we haven't been given every installment in its entirety. Let's curb our impatience and be grateful for what we have: beautifully restored, well edited, representative samples of the show, whose now might pave the method for more to follow. Those who may complain that there's not enough Money and too much (fill in the blank) should remember that this star was extraordinarily gracious in giving so much time to his guests and to duets with them. Furthermore, let's remember that there are few legal knots more tangled than the reproduction of music, because the rights for use are so complicated: the songwriter, the lyricist, the publisher, the arrangement, the performers, their unions, etc. I consider it a miracle that we have been given here so much, not so little. To pronounce a rare benediction: God bless the lawyers in this project!As to the DVDs themselves, I repeat myself: incredible. We have Cash, at the very peak of his mid-career height, who was never better than when performing live before an appreciative audience. We have the unsung yet ever reliable Carl Perkins with the Tennessee Three (Grant, Bob Wooton, Fluke Johnson), tearing up the pea-patch. Mother Maybelle Carter and the Carter Sisters, all still young. The Statler Brothers, beginning to create their own name with "Flowers on the Wall" (which they perform here, after their Grammy Award). Those are "only" the regulars. The guest stars nearly comprise a Who's Who of American melody in the '60s: Bill Monroe, doing the "Elvis version" of "Blue Moon of Kentucky." Louis Armstrong. Bob Dylan. Joni Mitchell. Chet Atkins. Ray Charles--whose soul ver of "Ring of Fire" has to be heard and seen to be believed. From Cash's Sun days, Jerry Lee Lewis and Roy Orbison. Derek and the Dominoes (representing country music's influence on America's British Invasion of the 60s). And on and on and on.A must for Money fans, this set should be purchased by anyone wanting a time capsule of famous melody in the mid-twentieth century. Utterly entertaining and, at almost four hours, at the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    I remember watching the original shows while living in NY and seeing these highlights was a joy. My only regret (a huge one) is not being able to see the shows in their entirety but why be piggish?How unbelievable to see Waylon when he was young and thin and without the hair on his face. Ditto a very young Bob Dylan. What a joy to see Money and Seeger together and for Cash's having him on despite Seeger's being blacklisted (in the seventies, no less!). And for Money refusing to change the word "stoned" in "Sunday Morning Coming Down." Johnny stood up for what he believed it and lots of times we had no idea of his courage.If you love Johnny, this is a must. I watched all the tapes and one sitting and wanted more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    WE have only had a limited edition of this dvd in the globe where i live some cuts from disc one and two making 1 dvd so to have at latest the complete double disc wow this is strong it would be too long to do a review or even to list the VAST array of stars on board LIKE june carter cash.ray charles,kris kristoffenson,conway twitty,satler brothers,carl perkins,more and moreif you like shows by country stars this is THE one to obtain it's a double disc around the $23.00 tag but well worth it for the showi am just glad i have added this to my collection at latest you should too the CUZ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    I don't remember seeing the Johnny Money present when it first aired,(I was too young)and I don't think my parents do too. They always liked country melody and had Hee-Haw, The Tommy Hunter show, Dolly, Barbera Mandrell, etc. on the T.V.(that much I do remember)so, they probably did watch this show. I never cared much for country melody when I was young but when Johnny came on T.V. well, that was different.I always found him various from the other country hick singers of the time, he seemed more of a rebel, dangerous, you'd almost say with his deep voice, black clothes and dark music. Fast-forward to today. As I've grown older I've gained an appreciation for those corny hick country stars of yesteryear I used to scoff at. When I viewed part of this DVD compilation on PBS, I was intrigued and very thankful that somebody had the forsight to make this time capsule ,of sorts, for future fans to see. I bought this for my parents for chistmas and have heard nothing but amazing reviews from them (hopefully they'll allow me watch it one of these days).So it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    I bought this as a bonus for my husband, and we were amazed by the number and quality of the performances. Johnny Cash's connection with the live studio audience was remarkable, and is a reminder of why this TV series was so popular. Performances by Kris Kristofferson (who narrates), Waylon Jennings, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, and Eric Clapton were among the most memorable. Duets with Johnny and June Carter Money are touching, especially since both of them have passed away. For all of us who were glued to the TV from the moment we heard "Hello, I'm Johnny Cash" at the begin of every show, this is a must-have collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Very disappointed. It only shows the melody acts singing and not really anything else. Aside from when he is preforming, Money is barely in it. Don't know what I expected, but I certainly thought there would be more interaction with Johnny and the melody acts preforming. I would have liked it much better if it actually have full episodes of the present instead of 4 min clips of the melody preforms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    I can't obtain over how amazing this DVD is. Amazing sound, nice color picture, legends galore in their prime or just a tad past or before it, and of course it's all tied together and revolves around Cash's songs and pletely non-pretentious, everything's mic'd up separately and live (no digital enhancements or large mixing boards). It takes put in a popular theatre that looks like more like a southern evangelical church.I guess the best part is watching legends of rock, country and blues in their primes, or in their youth, create brief appearances and managing to blow away the crowd.Everything else has been said here for the most part, it's just something you can truly appreciate and enjoy, even if you aren't the largest Money or country fan, but love the roots of country, rock or the min Dylan's strumming his guitar with Johnny in front of the fire place, the next has Jerry Lewis kicking his piano bench off the scene during one if his mid-song fits, Bill Monroe belting out his classic bluegrass, a clean chop Hank Jr. showing off his attractive country voice, or Neil Young eliciting a standing ovation, and it goes on and on like this...just awesome footage, and reminds me of what TV used to be like in the 70's, with our 4 channels.A must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Just seen the first DVD, very good. Performers of a level that couldn't possibly be in a present nowadays. And Money is a amazing y thing, some songs are in playback (being this a recorded show, not alive, they could have been played live) and some of them are TOO short (1/1& a half minute). I thing they created that on purpose precisely for scarse showtime; I guess some songs have been compacted or they asked the performer to shorten them in to fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Can't beat this. I want there was more from certain performers, but if your a huge fan of any of 'em it's not a poor deal. And it is a must have for Johnny Money fans. Too poor they don't create them like they used to. But at least we have them on hnny Money - I Walk The LineJohnny Money - Hey PorterBob Dylan - I Threw It All AwayGeorge Jones - Medley (White Lightning with Johnny Cash, She Thinks I Still Care, Love Bug, The Race Is On)Neil Young - The Needle And The Hurt DoneCreedence Clearwater Revival - Poor Moon RisingLoretta Lynn - I Know HowKris Kristofferson - Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)Johnny Cash, The Carter Family, The Statler Brothers, Carl Perkins and The Tennessee Three - Daddy Sang BassRay Charles - Ring Of FireJohnny Money - Sunday Morning Coming DownCarl Perkins - Blue Suede ShoesJoni Mitchell and Johnny Money - The Long Black VeilWaylon Jennings - Brown Eyed Handsome ManTammy Wynette - Stand By Your ManRoy Orbison - Crying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Cash Show: The Best of Johnny Cash 1969-1971 []  2020-1-25 21:40

    The Best of the Johnny Money Present is a fascinating look at the history of American famous music. Louis Armstrong plays "Blue Yodel #9," just as he did on Jimmie Rodgers' 1930 recording. James Taylor makes his network tv debut on the show. June Carter created Linda Ronstadt place on bloomers before she was allowed to sit onstage next to Johnny in her short skirt. Mother Maybelle Carter, Pete Seegar, Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, George Jones--they're all there, and more. Master picker Norman Blake was a guitarist in the house band, as was the wonderful Carl Perkins. Perkins' performance of "Blue Suede Shoes" is incredible, and "Matchbox" with Perkins, Clapton, and Money recalls the glory days of Sun Studios in Memphis.If you are a melody lover, you will not be disappointed by this DVD set. There is something for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    This was a hard book to read because of its total honesty. I had no idea what he went through in his life. I only hope that i can with difficulties as well as he did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    Amazing book. Amazing story. But like his book on McQueen, I think he’s a small nostalgic about Money as well, as if he’s living vicariously through them. He wears dark designer looking clothes every time he preaches. I’m fine with telling the story of these people but just leave it at that. Money and McQueen were larger than life icons, and their stories present us the power of the gospel to change us. Greg nailed this with both men. Just not sure what his is with his outfits lately, as of he’s trying to give an ode to his hero’s . The Christian life isn’t about trying to be cool. Johnny may have been the Godfather of. cool but look what his coolness cost him in the long run? Sounds like Johnny saw the empty vanity of most of his life. None of these icons are worth emulating. Because if not for God Johnny’s life probably would’ve ended the method he lived it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:10

    I’ve been a Johnny Money fan since I first heard him when I was five years old. That was fifty-eight years ago. I mean a large is is my favorite biography of Johnny Money and as a Christian, it means the most to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:10

    Always have fun a amazing life transformation story. Only happens with a real relationship with Christ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    I love the book. Johnny Money starts off his race as a young Christian. Like a marathon he struggles but finishes well. This book is a spiritual inspiration for Christians who struggle with daily life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    I could not place this book down. I grew up listening to Johnny Money and I knew he was a wild one but I had no idea how wild. After reading this I truly admire the man. He just never stopped believing. Greg Laurie does a amazing job telling the story and making the reader think. I liked it so much I bought two copies for Christmas gifts. It's just a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    This is a amazing read and I purchased as a bonus to give a non-believer who has a substance problem. Only time will tell if the intended effect occurred. Regardless interesting read if you have fun Johnny Money and don't know much of his history. The stories are engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:10

    A unbelievable story about a passionate, loving, caring, gifted, blessed, wild man who loved God and gave Him all the glory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    I purchased this book for my husband who lived in his neighborhood in Memphis and went to school with Johnny's niece. He talked with him on numerous occasions. He also played melody with some of the early great. He devoured this book in two days! And thoroughly enjoyed it not just for the information about Johnny but the walk down memory lane. He was also very impressed with the special writing style. Now he wants Steve McQueen’s book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon []  2020-2-1 8:9

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    I thought I couldn't go wrong with Johnny Money but I just don't like some of his renditions of these Gospel songs. Everything was amazing with the though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    Did not like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    Johnny Money was a deeply flawed, but also highly religious, man. His latest albumns for the American label, produced by Rick Ruben, are full of songs in which Money grapples with his impending death, and his relationship with God. But Money did not come to this genre late in life. This albumn, The Gospel Melody of Johnny Cash, focuses on his religiously inspired work from decades past.A very amazing collection. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    of course you know this is amazing musici had seen a unique on TV which is where i first heard?saw this albumprices on amazon were half as much as if ordered thru TVPlus i have Prime so no shipping chargescant beat that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    I don't know where these master tapes came from but the sound in most cases is muddy and mostly in MONO. I have several of these cuts from other albums and the sound is amazing and in STEREO. You have to be careful and create sure the masters from Johnny Money are from COLUMBIA or SONY Music. The cuts on these would be great,if the sound was better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    Very amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    Not amazing with background noise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    This was purchased as a Christmas bonus and the recipient loves the melody - and Johnny Cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    My aunt loves it. Came it amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash [2 CD] []  2020-1-22 2:32

    Attractive collection of spiritual songs by Johnny Cash. My mate hasn't taken it out of his CD player since I gave it to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I bought this for a friend. She is a 91 year old near blind lady. Her hearing is also fading. She said that this is the only audio Bible that she has heard that does not have background music. This, coupled with the outstanding distinctive voice of Johnny Money created this not only very clear and understandable, but very enjoyable as well. However, I did have to create some adjustments to the album so that she could navigate through the 16 disks. The album comes in 2 folders, each containing 8 disks. Each folder opens up into 4 panels, each containing 2 disks. That is, 1 at the top of each panel & 1 on the bottom of each panel. I placed a piece of tape on the upper part of the spine on the first album. This created it so (by feel) that she could easily identify the first part of the Bible from the second part of the Bible. Then I placed a piece of tape on the upper part of the first panel so that she could, again by feel, know where the first disk was. Then, I the place a piece of tape on the upper right hand corner of the face of the second album. This not only allow her know that this was the second album, but also which method is up ^ and where to start to begin the album. Then, as I had done with the first album, I place a piece of tape on the upper part of the first panel so that she could, again by feel, know where the first disk (of the second album) was. She listened to the entire Fresh Testament within the first two weeks. She has enjoyed it so much that she is now midway through listening to it a second time. Beyond all of that, her mates are delighted to hear how enthusiastically she speaks of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I'm so glad my son told me that Johnny Money had done this recording, and was thrilled to search it on the Internet at a reasonable price. It's very calming and strengthening to be able to listen to Johnny"s unbelievable voice reading the Bible as I travel around doing appointments, errands, etc. Perfect purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    For a few years now we have been looking for a Bible for our Mother who enjoyed reading it just before she retires for the night. When I found this one, I purchased it and sent it to her. She is now 89 yrs old and living with our brother. This is because of a few reasons, one is the continual losing of her vision, another is because of the lost of hearing in the left ear which is throwing her balance off. Since she has moved in with our bother she had a stroke and now is unable to sit and actually read the Bible. We looked in to getting the entire Bible on cd but most of them were with a lot of background noises like melody or people talking which was very confusing for her. Getting this Bible by Johnny was a God sent as now for the first time she was able to hear the Fresh Testament and loved listening to it. She always loved the King James Ver of the Bible but as she got older the language was difficult for her to understand but now she really enjoys the text and is beginning to understand it again. This is a unbelievable find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    Johnny Money was not only a amazing singer and entertainer, he was a real American and a believer in Jesus Christ. His reading of the Fresh Testament is so rich and full of the "Glory of God" through the spirit of this man. I listen to it often, and recommend this recording to anyone who loves God's Word.I have heard a lot of other "readings" of the Gospel, but this is by far the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I wouldn’t listen to the Fresh Testiment by anyone else. Johnny Money does a amazing kob. My wife and i thoroughly have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    This cd is so understandably clear, it makes the Bible interesting. Johnny Cash's voice is a rich deep tone almost as if it is the voice of God Himself. There is no melody to distract you from "The Word." The cd keeps moving along so if you wish to think about what you heard, I suggest you stop your player and read the word again for yourself at your speed. If you wish to have fun while lifting your spirit, I suggest Cash's musical cd, "Just As I Am." I personally listen to the Fresh Testament in bed just before going to sleep and rest in peace. In the morning, if I have anything to review, I read it in my Bible and when I go out walking I listen to the melody cd to exercise both my body and soul. With very small effort, you have much to gain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I bought this on CD (new) and cassette (pre-owned - for my truck) the same day. I haven't gotten past the gospels yet. My favorite so far is Matthew 7. I cannot convey the beauty of his voice on both copies. He was at the height of his vocal power. His pace is comfortable. Country. I don't hear any recording issues, but I'm no expert. Have you heard Johnny Money sing with just his own guitar for backup? Imagine the guitar has stopped. Now imagine he is speaking the lyrics, as he did on Boy Named Sue. The Fresh Testament - Johnny Money - acappella. Beautiful. I'd do it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    I thought I was buying the King James Ver and disappointed in that it wasn't but other than that it is great. What I've enjoyed most is he feels and respects what he is reading - he is not reading it like it is just an ordinary book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    I first had this as an LP record and missed it now that I am using CD's for music. It was sooooo very nice to have some of my all time favorite country songs available to me again - especially because my original record was monaural or at least my record player was! If you care about Native Americans you'll definitely appreciate the thoughtful/thought-provoking lyrics on this oldie but goodie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    This is a amazing audio Bible. No distractions, just the Word of God being read aloud. I search it odd to have a Bible that is covered with pictures of Johnny Money - I got it because I wanted an audio Bible that was not dramatized and did not have music. All the other voices I previewed sounded really annoying to my ears. Johnny Money had an perfect reading voice and is simple to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Reading the Complete New Testament []  2020-1-22 0:59

    Quick shipping- product as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    I am not a major country fan but I grew up with it through my folks. I like all types of melody and knew well of Johnny Cash. I couldn't fully appreciate Mr. Money until I listened to this cd....the story telling is crushing and heartfelt. I absolutely love this cd. So truthful and poignant. I highly recommend it. Especially if you are not afraid of truth'. Buy this cd, you won't regret it. Mr. Money was a real pioneer who courageously spoke out for the underdog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    Very Nice & Brave songs/stories from Johnny Money about real destiny of Native Americans. No wonder why they were declined/prohibited for publishing on LP/CD a lot of years before this edition (most of songs), only The Ballad of Ira Hayes was in some editions before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    Johnny Money was always more than just a Country Melody singer and he proved it with this is was simply one of the bravest albums ever recorded. It was recorded fifty years ago when this country was engaged in the the war for civil rights for all. The begin of this album began in 1962 when Johnny heard an obscure folk singer, Peter La Farge at the Gaslight. Peter was a Native American who sang about his histoy - our histoy. At the time people cared less about the plight of Native Americans then they do now. But that night, Johnny was touched by what he heard and the seeds for this project were sown. Johnny went ahead and recorded an album of his songs and Peter La Farge's. Unlike a lot of albums recorded back then, this one stands the try of time. But back then, Johnny got no help from his record label and the radio stations refused to play it. The album has remained a unheard gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    Flaws: It is only about 30 mins long, it was recorded 40 years ago, and some of the "issues" facing Native Americans have changed in the intervening rtues: It is Johnny Money at his most passionate. The tragic but talented songwriter Peter LaFarge wrote five of the eight tracks on this record, and died not long after it was issued. (Check out his own work on the Bear Family CD reissues of his old Folkways albums.) This concept LP produced the hit "Ballad of Ira Hayes" and with the upcoming movie ver of "Flags of Our Fathers" interest in Ira is sure to escalate. However, "Ira" is not the only stirring performance: other gems contain "As Long as the Grass Shall Grow" and (my favorite) "Drums" and "White Girl" (all by LaFarge.) After Peter's death, and after "Bitter Tears" showed there was a shop for Indian protest ballads, Buffy St. Marie hit it huge during the final years of the so-called "Folk Revival". But first was Pete LaFarge, and then Johnny. If the topic interests you at all, owning this CD would be wise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    These are songs told from the perspective of American Indians. Other then the Ballad of Ira Hayes I was not previously familiar with any of these ster is told from the American Indian view point and questions how the war would have been viewed if the outcome was reversed (a slaughter or a victory). The song does not keep back it's contempt for General CusterWhite Girl is the story of an Indian man who is used as a "toy" by a white woman who never intended the relationship to be Long as the Grass Shall Grow is haunting and beautifulI would reccomend this to any Johnny Money or country story teller fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    There are only eight tunes on this CD, Dedicated to the American Indian and the method they got shafted by our government. This CD will become one of your favorites. The songs were recorded over 40 years ago and contain the Carter Family for harmony. You will love it as my listeners do. The booklet has no referances to, who assisted Johnny, but I know it was the Carter Family, I don't know if the Statler Brothers were included It is short, with about 30 mins of Johnny Cash's amazing voice in protest to the treatment of our Native Americans. He didn't pull any punches on "CUSTER" who should not have been an officer, allow alone, a General. It is well worth the to contain in your ian Lee HartWVUD RadioNewark De

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    This is the most hard-hitting CD about the plight of the American Indian that I've heard. Every song is a gem and still resonates today. The Ballad of Ira Hayes is the most well-known song and is still my favorite. For those who love amazing melody which illuminates social injustice, this is a must-have album, especially since it's sung and written by the legendary Johnny Cash. One cautionary note: have tissues handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    was familiar with the ballad of Ira Hayes, it was a beautiful well played song back in the day. Want I'd heard some of the others. and I want he had kept some of these in his regular rotation of music. Its kind of like he jumped on a famous movement, did his thing, and moved on. and this is an zone that keeps needing the spotlight shone on it over and over again. the melody is orchestrated with a chorus, beautiful flashy, but part of the times in which it was recorded. and its Johnny Money -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The American Indian: Bitter Tears []  2020-1-23 3:9

    This arrived within 10 days of ordering it. Each of the songs are easily understood stories in American Indian History. Ira Hayes is probably the most well known. Johnny's tongue in cheek "Custer" had me smiling from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Up Close) []  2020-1-16 11:22

    I really enjoyed this book. Even though its only about 180 pages of actual reading, I finished the book in 2 days. I couldn't place the book down. I recommend this book for anyone intrested in the legendary Johnny Cash!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Up Close) []  2020-1-16 11:22

    I really have enjoyed this book. I have read lots of Johny Money books, and this one covers most all of the necessary happenings in John's life. I am very glad I bought this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Up Close) []  2020-1-16 11:22

    If you are a Money fan this book your won't regret it. Perfect reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Kaw: The Pioneer Spirit of Kansas []  2020-1-23 19:44

    I want there were more Kansas books written on the age level of middle school, on acc of it is needed for a student of that age to take Kansas History and write a book about Kansas. It can be a fiction or non-fiction. It must have the word Kansas written in it. We are in deep need for stories written about Kansas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Amazing read. Simple read and enjoyable​. Interesting to see this side of a present that spanned so a lot of years. Nothing deep in the book. Beautiful light-hearted all the method through. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    I probably would have enjoyed this book if it hadn't been missing all the images and skipping pages every few pages. As it was I feel like I only read about half of what was actually written very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    This is a fast read, very entertaining book about a amazing comedian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    I grew up watching the Carson present for the full 32 yearsWhen the present ended I never turned it on againEd tells the side of the story that was a piece of the American experienceWell done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Thought it wasn't a very amazing book. Never really told you anything except Ed's live for Johnny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Ed shares his 30+ years of being at Johnny Carson's side. Lots of anecdotes you won't search elsewhere. If you loved Carson, you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    I thought this would be sheet melody for Johnny Cash’s songs. It wasn’t at all. I returned it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    I got this as a Christmas bonus for my brother in law, he LOVES Johnny Money and he is a beginner playing guitar and found this book to be simple to read. The diagrams for the chords are simple to follow and it's a amazing small book for anyone who wants to learn a Money song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    A amazing positive private perspective that softens quite a bit other biographies critical of Johnny Carson. A bit repetitive but a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    A amazing biography done by Ed McMahon because it was also his life story. It showed a side of Johnny that wasn't seen on TV. Fast and fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Here's Johnny!: My Memories of Johnny Carson, The Tonight Show, and 46 Years of Friendship [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Provides insight about Johnny through Ed's long association with him. If you were a fan of the Tonight Show, you will search this an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Provides the chords and music (and the words). Well laid out and clear, but the pages are little (9" x 6"). Some songs take 3 pages (that is, you can't see the whole song without turning a page).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Book arrived quickly and has a lot of songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Perfect selection of songs! Very primary and simple to play for beginners and intermediate players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    this was purchased for a christmas gift. i think the book(let) seemed to be a bit little in size (look at specs). I think it needs to be larger to enable the person using it to not have to test to figure out how to hold it begin and not shut. if it was bigger in size it could keep itself begin and easily be propped open. just saying. otherwise the receiver of this bonus loves this song book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Very nice Johnny Money Guitar Songbook, contains 58 Song with Lyrics, chord symbols and diagrams, if your a Johnny Cash, Country melody fan, I would highly recommend this song book as it has a lot of old and fresh country songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Very simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Amazing chord book. Filled with classic songs that I love to play. All the songs are very simple, and created up of only a few chords; most of which are beautiful basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Cash (Guitar Chord Songbook) []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Is exactly what it is. Contains chords and lyrics to some of his well known songs. Amazing for fans of the man in black.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    If you love the android game of football the method it was meant to be played: 11 amazing men on one side of the ball trying to move it down the field versus 11 other amazing men, this book is for you. I grew up in the 60's hearing about Johnny U and his high top shoes as though he was some mythological monster stepping down from Mt. Olympus every Sunday afternoon to entertain football fans. This book brought it all back, the names, the old stadiums, those popular games, the high top shoes; when quarterbacks called their own plays and the android game was about the action on the field, not the nonsense in the locker room and off the field. When tv coverage followed the ball, not the coaches on the sidelines. When a football fan knew every member of his squad and that list never changed until someone retired or did something so poor they were released. I loved every min of it, read it in almost one sitting. My only regret is that my dad, who taught me everything I know about the history of football, is no longer alive to read it. He would have loved it, as he loved "Johnny U". I asked him one time who was the greatest quarterback who ever played the game. He said there were a lot of amazing ones and each had a powerful point but as an overall quarterback, he had to say, Unitas. After reading this book, I agree, and so do a lot of others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    Baltimore has always been a football town. Blue-collar, bereft of glamour (especially in the 1950's and 1960's), the town cried out for something to believe in. And along came Johnny 's hard to place into words what Johnny U. and the Baltimore Colts meant to the town of Baltimore. Football wasn't the high-rolling, superstar industry it is today. But it was still a passionate, emotional sport. When Weeb Ewbank brought his Colts to Baltimore, they were obscure athletes who toiled at part-time jobs during the offseason to help their families. They didn't create unbelievable salaries or drive fancy cars. But they played football with all their heart and soul. And leading the package was this little-known Steelers' discard, a child the coach up there considered "not intelligent enough" to play quarterback.But could he play! Unitas elevated the sport to a level never seen before. His innovative play-calling and tough, hardscrabble style of playing brought the Colts to win after victory. The town flocked to the games, and they became enmeshed in the culture of Baltimore like nothing else ever m Callahan brings the era to life with interviews and stories from all the legendary names -- Gino Marchetti, Alan Ameche, Raymond Berry, Don Shula, and Johnny U. himself. I found the book impossible to place down. Parts of it I read over and over again. Particularly touching to me was the section where Peyton Manning speaks of his idol, and describes how much he learned from watching Unitas' film. Manning is much the same sort of quarterback -- his attention to detail, his absolute preparation, his loyalty to his teammates. Although a lot of in Baltimore can't bring themselves to think of Indianapolis as the Colts, at least Manning reveres our tradition. And the captain who was at the helm.I found myself wishing the book was a small more organized, less rambling at times, but that is the only criticism I can give it. I had it on my Kindle, but I loved it so much, I bought a copy to keep. Every Baltimore Colts fan should have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    I really enjoyed reading about my favorite quarterback! I have always wondered why he doesn't obtain more attention on the NFL channel. I fell into football in 1967 when my then fiancé from Baltimore was in Viet Nam and entreated me to watch every one of their android games and report back to him in my letters. I did so and quickly became hooked myself. This book is very well written and has a lot of football history in it from some of the players who knew and/or played for or versus Untias. I bought the book and am satisfied to have some history on this wonderful athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    I was born too late to ever see Johnny Unitas play but you hold hearing about him as the years go by and he seems to be the gold standard(or one of them) for quarterbacks. This book is beautiful amazing at explaining why. He was tenacious, worked hard and took everything thrown at him with dignity and a stiff upper lip. He understood his talent, knew he had something unique but never became arrogant. He took care of his family. It created me lonesome for guys like that in today's pro sports. People just don't act like that anymore. He had a amazing sense of humor but also didn't mind admitting only complaint is that since the writer seems to know most of the men who played with Johnny Unitas personally, as well as that era of pro football, a lot of the stories read like an inside joke where you don't quite obtain it if you're not in the know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost of Johnny Tapia (Hamilcar Noir Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:2

    An perfect entry in the Hamilcar series of noir boxing biographies and non fiction books. Tapia was a wild man and a amazing warrior who flamed out early. Told in straightforward prose this cautionary tale is excellent for boxing aficionados.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost of Johnny Tapia (Hamilcar Noir Book 2) []  2020-1-21 22:2

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    Johnny Unitas played in two of the most necessary android games in the history of professional football, and while I do think his name is at least familiar to modern day fans, it is probably likely that those fans don't know too much about him. Reading this book helps in learning about Unitas from the author and the Unitas family, but I think the fact that so a lot of of his peers spoke so highly of him says the most about him, even if the android game of football has changed and Unitas does not keep records for touchdowns or passing ing this book taught me a lot about Unitas' impact on the sport and position he played, as well as the impact of him and the Colts on the town of Baltimore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    I became a Colts fan when I watched the 1958 championship android game with my dad, a Bears fan. He told me not to embrace any Chicago squads and I took his advice. Colts uniforms were the best, anyway. I've always thought it would be awesome if Unitas' brain could have been transplanted in all the Colts quarterbacks since then, although I know that Manning and Luck aren't a poor duo. What I enjoyed most about this book was the narrative about all the other players and by the players who played with Unitas and versus him. I want all sports bios were of this caliber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    Tells the story of the method football used to be, and the life of an extraordinary football player. The early parts of the book, his early life, years in college at Louisville, and the years of struggle and making it huge with the Colts are great. The fifties and early sixties football with blue collar guys, tough guys, and specialists who were loyal to the cities and the neighborhoods and the teammates that gave them their chances to play a android game for er the book dawdles, but there's still quite a few nuggets giving insight into the man and the android game of a kid, I waited outside the locker room at Memorial in Baltimore to obtain the autographs of all those guys. How can I not rate this glimpse, back to those glory days of football, five stars? It's probably four stars for someone less engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    A behind the scenes look at the man who changed the position of quarterback forever and set the foundation for the quarterbacks of today. Imagine what Unitas could have done had he played in an era where quarterbacks can be barely touched by defensive linemen and receivers can run freely without being hit by defensive backs. The globe can claim Brady as "The Greatest of All Time -- but without Unitas, there would be no Brady.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    Johnny UTom Callahan’s Johnny U: The Life and Times Of Johnny Unitas is a book that approaches perfection. I read this back about the time the book was originally issued, and gave it to a neighbor. Recently I’ve read Jack Gilden’s Collision of Wills: Johnny Unitas, Don Shula and the rise of the Modern NFL, and my desire to read more about Johnny Unitas was like an itch that had to be scratched. I was not disappointed the second time around with Callahan’s first bet in my life took put when I had just turned eight years old, and was for 23¢ with one my father’s mates prior to the 1958 championship android game between the Colts and Giants. There was something mystical, almost mythical about those times in general, and that android game in particular. Callahan does a unbelievable job of bringing those times back to a young child who grew up in the near western suburbs of ahan captures a time that was various than now, not necessarily better, but different. The players worked during the off season, and lived among their fans. One could see them cutting their own grass, or walking down the roads of Baltimore. The times are captured with a prose that makes one unable to place down Callahan’s rendering of the Unitas ahan’s 276 pages of the Unitas story is massive on the fifties, and oddly what follows the 1958 “Greatest Android game Ever Played” is an odd assortment of spare parts that almost loses its way, only to regather some momentum leading up to the death of Unitas. Callahan documents Unitas from: his parents; through his childhood days in Pittsburgh; high school and college years; and being drafted by and chop by the Steelers. He continues with Unitas being picked up by the struggling Colts, and documents, through the players assembled by Weeb Ewbank the Colts and Unitas rise to fame, leading to the dynasty the Colts became through the early 70’s.Was Unitas the best QB of all time? He certainly was on the cutting edge, and led the charge toward what quarterbacks would become. Malcom Gladwell’s “Outliers” comes to mind with the success of John Unitas. He was born at the right time, he had passion for football, he had the tools, he place in time, and additional time perfecting his skills and confidence, all the while surrounded by a cast of characters whose assembled skills were on a par or above those of their competitors. Unitas was in the right put at the right time, and with his skills and drive capitalized and became the greatest of his time. He laid the groundwork and set the standards for those who were to ahan’s Johnny U had my attention throughout, had me laughing out loud at times, and towards the book’s end had me in tears. The lion’s share of Johnny U pertains to what preceded the 1959 season. If one is interested for what follows the 1958 season, including the change in the social scenes of the time, I’d recommend they read Jack Gilden’s Collision of Wills after Callahan’s book. A lot of of the stories will be the same, some different, but a more in depth documentation of what followed the 1958 championship android game is included. I’d gather a hunch that publishers at times are reluctant to accept books such as these that extend much beyond 300 pages. Callahan’s Johnny U had me aching for more, and I full heartedly recommend his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny U: The Life and Times of John Unitas []  2020-1-22 21:20

    I really enjoyed reading about both Johnny U.and some of those classic football games. His drive and determination to succeed, despite his setbacks, really impressed me. This book was well worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Johnny Mathis []  2020-1-23 2:50

    What's not to love about the rich voice of Johnny Mathis? This is a amazing album with two discs. It has almost every hit song he has recorded. Some are in mono, but the majority are in stereo. This is an album that fans should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Johnny Mathis []  2020-1-23 2:50

    Johnny Mathis is one of America's most revered artistic treasures! One of the most angelic, melodic and passionate voices ever to be recorded!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Carson Show []  2020-2-7 21:40

    I started watching Johnny Carson with my parents when I was 5, and as a child rarely missed it. I loved it as well as an adult. When I heard about these found tapes, I knew I had to see them. They are amazing fun to watch. You really do see in his early skits the traits that later created him such a master of comedy. You also obtain a feel for the culture at the time. There very small political comment, which was probably wise considering the McCarthy era. The skits and jokes were tame by our standards now, but watching this was still amazing fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Carson Show []  2020-2-7 21:40

    All good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Johnny Mathis []  2020-1-23 2:50

    It's Johnny Mathis and it's fabulous. He's a amazing singer, one of the greatest. His song picks are occasionally iffy, but mostly good, and his voice is always perfect. There are enough songs on this compilation to satisfy a fan; much better than my older compilation, 16 Largest Hits, though that one is good, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Johnny Mathis []  2020-1-23 2:50

    I was searching for a particular song Johnny Mathis had recorded -- 99 Miles From L.A. -- and bought this 2-CD album because it contained that song. I am enjoying this piece so much both for his singing, the lyrics and the music. My other favorite on this album is What Are You Doing For the Rest of Your Life. The orchestration for that piece has a chromatic section that reminds me of Philip Glass' compositions, so I have fallen in love with that recording, too.I was delighted to search a lot of of his largest hits were also included on these two CDs.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386