Read these eyes before reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all these eyes before reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    It took me (almost) ten years to hear this amazing album! I can't believe I waited so long. The Dave Matthews Band has been a fixture at The Gorge at George concerts, in Washington, for several years now, and Dave, himself, was often seen down at Pike Put Shop in my hometown of Seattle, Washington, playing acoustic sets for the public.....that was a few years ago. BEFORE THESE CROWDED STREETS features some of the finest and most eclectic cross-section of melody genres I have heard on one album. It's hard to believe that this melody was all done by one band. We hear ska, power metal, jazz, globe and pop all stirred and then blended into a amazing musical me of my favorite cuts contain "Last Stop," which eerily illustrates what was to become of the relationship between the United States and the Middle East, only three years later, when 9/11 took put (chillingly prophetic), "Stay," which is an upbeat, fun, and calypso-inspired romp in the grass and makes you feel like the sun is shining even if you're listening to it in the pouring rain, "Crush," a attractive jazzy love song, and "The Dreaming Tree," which is poetic, ponderous and devestating. There really isn't a "bad" song on here. Dave Matthews is a unbelievable story teller and he wrote most of the songs himself. This album is an example of rock/crossover melody at its best.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    I purchased it to replace and worn copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    This is an wonderful album. Each song is different, unlike a lot of today's pop/rock/indie artists who seem to be able to write only one song with slight variations in lyrics. Yet while the songs on this album are all unique, all are also readily identifiable as Dave Matthews Band e album is also beautiful well recorded too, also unlike a lot of current albums, which seem to believe that louder is better.

    0  


    Add your opinion on these eyes before or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    DMB amazing melody all the way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    In this day and age of cookie-cutter pop "musicians", it's so refreshing to always be able to escape into the melody of Dave Matthews... He has awesome range and talent -- and yet, unlike so a lot of others, he has his own STYLE...That being said, I have been a long-time fan of Dave Matthews, and I must admit, this is probably my favorite of his CD's... It has a rough back-to-the-roots sound to it, and the songs just seem to melt into one another -- it's really a beautifully recorded album...I recommend this to anyone who is even remotely a fan of Dave Matthews and/or the Dave Matthews Band. Word of warning, though: most of the songs on this album aren't exactly "radio material" -- such as "Don't Drink the Water" and "The Latest Stop" -- but that's the beauty of it... Much like his earlier albums...More substance and less pop. A 5-Star CD and then some...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    I have all of DMB's studio albums, this is the one that gets to me on an emotional level. Several songs, including Dreaming Tree and The Stone, are some of the most profound melody I've ever heard, and I listen to a wide range (anything from the Beatles to Grand Master Funk to Tool). This is not an album to be taken lightly, you need to give it your attention and focus, it will transport and transform you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    The shipment arrived months later IDK why but the cases were busted but in all just glad I finally received them and can listen to the melody probly blame ups for the shirty shipment deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Before These Crowded Roads may very well epitomize the sound and notice that defines what DMB are all about(though they continue to create amazing melody to this day)as this 1998 release is filled with songs that weave a tale of the highs and lows, the loves and the losses through the journey of life. Every mood is captured by thought provoking songs that go deep to the heart with lyrics that convey messages of faith, hope, and reflection. You can't not read these lyrics and NOT relate to them. "Crush" is a brillant piece about being caught up in the dance of love, while "Stay" and "Rapunzel" also capture the moods of bliss with a companion by your side. "Dreaming Tree" reflects on regret, while "Pig" sends a notice to appreciate life. "Stone" tells a dark tale of loss and misfortune, and one might think Dave Matthews was a prophet when you hear tracks like "Last Stop" and "Don't Drink the Water," which vividly capture conflicting feelings between eastern and western religions, and these songs were written three years before September 11th. Alanis Morissette sings on "Don't Drink the Water," and the closing song, "Spoon," and this collaboration is like a excellent marriage in music. Musically, DMB continue their traditional eclectic sound they bring to a live scene with perfection. Long after other albums have left the mind, Before These Crowded Roads will linger and come back to both haunt and heal the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Amazing quality CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before These Crowded Streets []  2020-11-17 20:0

    I consider myself a beautiful huge DMB fan and have to say that this is probably the band at it's peak. It is probably their best album though not my favorite, that would be Crash followed by Under the Table and Dreaming. It has to be the favorite album of the bands die hard fans, just check out Favorite tracks: Crush, The Latest Stop, Don't Drink the Water, Halloween, The Stone and Spoon. I would recommend this album to anyone who likes DMB music. One of their best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    try these guys [more..]  2020-8-24 14:28
    [email protected]

    st lucie county clerk of court case find butte county superior court case find on the main page you could test here maryland district court case find click That Website going here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senseo coffee maker:make sure you check these 2 things before buying a used one. []  2020-1-26 23:16

    I liked the info even though it in part one was US only, but the reservoir issue is universal for sure. Another poor thing is a leaking reservoir. The price for fresh ones isn’t as high as you wrote though.I didn’t like the layout of this leaflet if there ever was any.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I luuuuurve this series so much, it's another one of those guilty pleasures of reading! The thing is, it's silly, it's crazy, and half of the time Georgia is just a dithering spaz, but that's what makes it so great! You can laugh at her, laugh with her, feel sorry for her, and then wish to hit her right up side her head, all in one book.I first found out about the Georgia Nicolson books in 2002, when I was in 10th grade (hello, forever ago!). I can't remember if I checked it out from the school library, or the local library, but I saw it and checked it out from somewhere... and then when I finished it? I promptly went to check out the rest of the series that they had at the time (which comes out to .. well two books, apparently ha). I remember vividly sitting for my pre-FCAT test, and then trying so very hard not to laugh reading On the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a God because I would have been kicked out and created to redo it. Then again, that sounds like something that would happen to Georgia.. Hmm. Then? THEN, I started hording the books, I pre-ordered the third book, and the fourth, then the fifth, sixth, until I unfortunately fell out of reading for a bit. Even when I DID begin reading again I didn't pick up with the Georgia Nicolson series again because I knew my mom wouldn't read it. She prefers her books to have fantastical monsters in it, not crazy self-adsorbed lead characters! Then, the trip to Indiana, and the only point in my life where I had WEEKS with nothing to do, so I started reading - what would ya know?! They had the latest three Georgia books (7-9), and so I read them, and I fell back in love with her and her world. Which led me to buy 7-9 & then pre-order #10: Are These My Basooma's I See Before Me? The point in telling you all of this, is that I wish you to know my history with the books. To see that even though I went a few years without reading them, that when I finally caught up, I loved them JUST as much as I did e These My Basooma's I See Before Me? is the latest and final installment of the Georgia Nicolson series, and I'm praying that Louise is just pulling our legs, because my life might very well be pointless with out! The latest book is no allow down from the others either, it's a fun, quick paced, book that follows Georgia around through all her snogging, red bottomosity as well as while she's on the rack of luuuuurve. I loved it, just as much as the others, the only downside is that - like with the other books - it implies that Georgia is the one `choosing' who she'll be with, but really it's the globe evolving around her that does the choosing. I would have liked more evolution with her feelings and who she finally chooses or well, who finally chooses her. It's very obvious that she cares about him and he cares about her, but we don't see very much of it, just little bits here and there, and it's le crap. And I can't say anymore about the matter or I might ruin it. Sad, because I sort of wish to shout TEAM DAVE THE LAUGH! from the roof tops!Bottom line, if you like fun books, with characters that are just as imperfect as the rest of us, but have a amazing humor about themselves, and quirky small bits of British information, then the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson are for you. I would guarantee that you'd love them, but I can't. Sadly. So instead I will leave you with Georgia's departing words for us all:Snog on, snog on,With hope in your heart,And you'll never snog alone,You'll never snog... alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    As much as I have whined and complained (mostly to myself) that this series has gotten progressively more crappio since its beginning, and was starting to feel like book after book of blathering on with no progression at all and rehashed jokes, "Are these my basoomas I see before me?" was almost back to Rennisons original standard of hilariosity....But why end here? I totally obtain that 10 books is an insanely large amount, but I only realised in this book that Georgia has only aged about a year since the first! Seriously? Only a year?? That in itself seemed a bit far fetched, but also left plenty of room for more! I guess only one to two more books could really be feasible, but why not...SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!why not obtain Georgia and Dave together and then continue with their relationship? I feel like there was more Masimo in the latest few books than Dave, and nobody liked Masimo!! The ending felt a small rushed is I guess what Im saying....we have all been waiting for Georgia and Dave to obtain it together and when they finally do, its essentially over about 2 paragraphs....in fact, Georgia was mis that Masimo and her had broken up a few sentences prior to getting together with Dave! Not the method I wanted it all to end...That said, the fact that sooo much of Rennisons "Georgia language" has created its method into my vocabulary over the latest several years, from adding "osity" to the end of everything, to calling the toilet the "wazzeranium" (I actually said that today and had a few strange looks from friends...) is testament to how completely amazing this series has been overall.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I am a fan of the series, but this latest installment was just too predictable for me. But perhaps it seems more predictable to me because I'm an adult-- and I have most of my Luuuuurve God problems worked out by now. *smile* I think most fans will be willing to look past the predictability and have fun every moment they have left with Georgia.I have read these Georgia Nicolson books so I could see if they are suitable for librarian recommendations-- and I'd definitely recommend them to some of our teen patrons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I love Georgia Nicholson! She is literally a comedy genius! And Book #10 doesn't disappoint -- it's still very Georgia in all her glorious nutty humor.BUT... There was one teeny, TINY detail that created me sad about Book #10: it ends too quickly. Georgia fans have been following her love life for ten books and then everything gets wrapped-up in one small chapter at the very end... We don't even obtain a tip of what might happen next. Since this is supposed to be the latest book -- it created me want (futilely) for an epilogue... [insert massive sigh]So the only remedy I can think of is to go back to Book #1 and begin all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I agree with other reviews. the ending is disappointing. Spoilers here. I am squad dave the laugh. Jas liked him best, and Georgia got along so well with him. She was always so tongue tied around Robbie and Massimo. But she got along so well with dave. Then, to have Georgia just rebound with dave (although its funny how she calls him her girlfriend) after Massimo leaves, is very disappointing. I started out rooting for Robbie because a. she ended up with him in the movie and b. she wanted him so much, but I like dave best. He lives up to his name and I just wanted to see Georgia with him. I really would have liked to follow Georgia until she was done with school, like readers did with alice in the Phyllis Reynolds Naylor series. I really think there should have been one more book, or at least a better ending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I started reading the Georgia Nicholson book series when I was in middle school. They were all the rage, and I remember sneaking it into my class to read under the table during pauses in the om the first, I was hooked on the highs of Georgia's fabbity-fab triumphs, and similar deeply to the teenage tragedies described therein. Although the author, Louise Rennison, was far past being a teenager, and came from a various continent, she encapsulated teenage life in a very unique way. This book provided humor, empathy, and a refuge for me during some darker times as a young adult. When I read, in I believe it was "Dancing in my Nuddy Pants," that Rennison intended to end the series, I actively wept. And I was delighted anew when Rennison began writing more books, since "Georgia had more to say." For those complaining about the ending, imagine if it had ended in DIMNP. That's an unsatisfactory conclusion for me people say that the books declined in quality. I don't think this is true. For the same topic to stay new after 8 or so books is quite astonishing. After the initial burst of "Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging" onto the scene, the shock factor was gone, but in its put came familiarity and the sense of being mates with a character. Also, this book's conclusion was, though perhaps predictable, a amazing close to the novels, with Georgia ending up with someone who had seen her true personality -- a lesson the author deeply wanted to closing, this review is to acknowledge the tremendous presence Georgia has had in my life, through the book series in total and this final chapter specifically. Even though the books seem to be all about snogging and makeup, the outer layers are deceptive -- the books taught me volumes about how to be less serious and more fearless. This book imparts life lessons about being yourself and not hiding your faults out of fear. Ms. Rennsion, I salute you, and I hope your foray into adult fiction is just as successful as this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    Makes me laugh each time I read it. Even though it's meant for readers much younger than myself, I still have fun reading the series from beginning to end when I'm in between more serious books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senseo coffee maker:make sure you check these 2 things before buying a used one. []  2020-1-26 23:16

    Worth reading and amazing suggestions for those looking to buy a used Senseo.I plan to follow these precautions closely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    Like most of the reviewers here, I didn't wish the series to end. How often do you search a series like that? Not very often, I'll say! Doesn't that tell you how absolutely unbelievable it is?But Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? is the excellent ending to Georgia Nicolson's story, because, it's only the beginning. Georgia is, after all, only fifteen. This is a story about first loves, and Georgia does end up with the boy most readers have been hoping for from the start. (I'm not saying who, but you know.)If you haven't read the entire series yet...well, what are you waiting for? Don't you know what you're missing? The plot so far involves three boys: Robbie, the God; Massimo, the super-y Luuuurve God, from Pizza-a-Go-Go Land; and Dave the Laugh, who has always been more of a friend except for the occassional accidental snogging. Georgia must decide which boy is going to be her one and only. Georgia also has a group of close mates to support her, laugh with her, and occassionally drive her mad: Jas who is in love with Robbie's brother, Tom, and constantly flicking her fringe (Brit-talk for "bangs"); Rosie, who is in love with Sven the Viking and thinks fake beards are tres amusing; Ellen who is, um, er, well...a complete dither spaz; and several others. There's also Georgia's insane family, particularly Georgia's weird Vati and his clown car; her small sister Libby and her bizarre collection of dolls; and the cats, Angus and Gordy. Oh, and we must not forget Georgia's enemy, Wet Lindsay, or the teachers at Georgia's school, or the pervy school janitor, Mr. Atwood. All this--combined with Georgia's wonderfully comic point of view--equals excitement and laughter from the first book to the last.I don't wish to give too much away, but I can tell you I laughed out loud, and cried a bit, and wanted to shout "Yes!" at the end when Geogia finally left the cake of love with the right boy, the boy I've been hoping she would end up with since the very beginning. And while I too am sad the series is over, I am so satisfied it's as unbelievable as it 's been unbelievable to be pallies with Georgia. She dedicates this book to us, her readers, and asks if we love her as much as she loves us (which is a lot, because, after all, she dedicated this book to us). Well, Georgia, we love you more, and we'll miss you! It's been so much fun hanging out with you, and we want you and you-know-who all the best. Hugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I love this collection of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Book 10) []  2020-11-15 18:50

    I was so looking forward to this book and Georgia's realization that Dave the Laugh was the one. Yes i see the value of him popping into her head at random times, but we required more one on one interaction with them! the Latest Chapter was horrific!!! 2 pages of how they finally obtain together? THAT'S IT?!! I am so upset and disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    Amazing book. Amazing tip and on point to what you are feeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    Having been through 2 divorces, I want this resource had been available both of those times. Maybe the 2nd one wouldn't have happened! Emotions are a very difficult part of life, and divorce is purely about emotions. Unfortunately, those emotions also severely cloud our judgement and decision making capabilities. This book really provides a practical approach to dealing with those emotions in a very logical and rational manner, empowering the reader to minimize further emotional hurt and contribute to an easier proceeding. Yes, going through divorce CAN be created smoother and easier! Do yourself, a friend, or loved one a large favor and read this book if you are contemplating or are in the middle of a divorce!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    Very amazing book. If you are going through a divorce, this book is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    People wish more than a description of what to expect before, during, and after divorce; they wish practical tools that will support them address challenges and hurdles head-on. This book provides true globe descriptions that set realistic expectations and adds specific and effective tools we can all use. I highly recommend this book for anyone considering, experiencing, or recovering from divorce and those who provide services to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    This is actually a "prequel" (to use film jargon) to Honoree Corder's fabulous Successful Single Mom and Successful Single Dad series... since often times, becoming a single parent is due to a divorce. Do yourself a favor, if you or someone you know is going through or about to go through divorce obtain and give the help you need and buy this book. It's got amazing tip and help from someone who has been there - there is no need to go it alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    At the beginning of 2002, just a few months after 9/11, Thierry Meyssan wrote the largest blockbuster in French publishing history, L’Effrayeuse imposture. Meyssan convinced French president Chirac, and the whole Muslim world, that 9/11 was a fraud. His book was the most necessary single factor leading to France’s refusal to join the US battle on Iraq. Meyssan’s bestseller was perhaps the most necessary and influential 9/11 truth book of all time, because it came out early enough to have a major impact on Meyssan is out with a fresh book providing an alternative perspective on the battles that 9/11 was scripted to unleash…especially their second phase under Obama. Before Our Very Eyes: Fake Battles and Huge Lies from 9/11 to Donald Trump exposes the so-called “Arab Spring” of 2011 as a fraud engineered by Pentagon regime-changers and their ong with the ysis, Meyssan recounts how he personally played a major role in resisting the Obama Adminstration’s proxy battles on Libya and Syria. Though I don’t fully agree with his ysis—I think he underestimates the (admittedly flawed) Muslim Brotherhood and overestimates Donald Trump—I would still rank Before Our Very Eyes as the best, most insightful and accurate history of the post-2011 Muslim East. Unlike all of the official and pseudo-alternative histories, this one follow’s W.C. Fields’ tip to “take the bull by the tail and look the facts in the face.” And the facts present that we are being outrageously lied to by leaders whose incompetence, corruption, fanaticism, sadism, and almost unimaginable mendacity will boggle the minds of future historians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    This book is a must read for anyone who is going through a divorce or has gone through one. Honoree is such an awesome down to earth person who has been through what all of us are going through. I have read every single one of her other books and would recommend them to anyone trying to deal with divorce and all of it's issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    I’ve been married before – and divorced. Now, a bit older and much wiser, I search happiness in my second marriage. That said, life happens and things change. If I search myself on the verge of divorce again, then I will be eternally grateful that I have read this book. “If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During and After a Divorce” by Honorée Corder is a literal android game changer of a book – a bonus that you should strongly consider for anyone going through a divorce, or on the brink of one.I’ve been there, I’ve felt that – and this book hit me hard. I’m reading it for a friend, yet a lot of parts seemed to resonate with how I felt then. I [email protected]#$%!&his book, this guide, 10 years ago. All of the rules keep real and have merit, yet it’s the very first rule that you must remember – You will iendly and yet straight forward, this book is a wake-up call that doesn’t dismiss your grief, instead it allows you to embrace it, and realize there is life and there is love, after divorce. A unbelievable book written for a modern world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    This book lays out happenings in the Middle East since 1945. No other book even tries this. In a mere 285 pages of crisp clear writing, Thierry Meyssan turns face up those cards which had obscured and concealed the major yssan based his book on 15 years of writing on Having read that website since 2009, I search this book extremely valuable for three reasons: (1) Most importantly, it connects all the info in one book, whereas Voltairenet articles tend to present narrow slices. (2) It’s almost the least possible amount of reading to gain a true understanding. It’s refreshing to search that more than 20 years of the Middle East can be meaningfully summarized in 285 pages. (3) This book has new yses based on more latest information.His writing is sterling: It’s concise with just enough detail for a full understanding, before he moves on to the next similar topic. He doesn’t obtain lost in info and the translation is high yssan claims this book is the only one to expose the role of the Muslim Brotherhood (MB), from the 1920’s until today. The MB became a sort of Islamic AstroTurf, a top-down false-front outfit, used as a pawn by Qatar, the US, Turkey, and the UK, in their efforts to overthrow regimes in Egypt, Syria, Tunisia, and Libya. The MB is barely mentioned in Western news, because any serious inquiry leads into seeing how Islamic extremists are expendable pawns in conflicts from Nigeria to far West China. So a lot of dots, such a sensitive topic!To obtain a flavor of the book, here are two minor examples of Meyssan connecting the dots.(1) Remember the Darfur emergency? In the news, Darfur arose out of the Sahara, and then vanished like a sandstorm. The situation in that desert region was no various before or after all the media attention. So why did the spotlight come and go? The respond comes out of left field: December 2011, the Arab League wanted to investigate the battle in Syria, and gave the task to a Sudanese General, Mohammed Ahmed Mustafa al Dabi. He was expected to paint a bleak picture that would discredit the Damascus government, so the Arab League could help the jihadis. But this man surprised everyone by finding that the Syrian government had famous support. So in February 2012, the Arab League cancelled the investigation and Sudan was pressured to remove General al Dabi. The carrot was Qatar's $2 billion payment to the Sudanese government - but Darfur was the stick. (pgs 121-122) After the stick served its purpose, it was tossed aside.(2) My second example shows the value of a steady gaze over the years. Meyssan called out Mahdi al Harati, an Irishman (yes, Irish!) as a CIA agent. In 2010, al Harati was a “Palestinian rights activist” onboard the Turkish-flagged Freedom Flotilla and calling him a CIA agent had no visible basis. But in 2011, this same Irishman commanded the al-Qaeda linked Tripoli Brigade, one of two military forces which captured Tripoli, Libya (pgs. 108 & 117). So the action behind the curtains is visible, if you watch closely - and Meyssan yssan’s main strength is that he shows the huge picture. Some independent journalists have worked hard to deliver details, such as the American, Serena Shim who died when she “got hit by a cement truck” (Oct. 19, 2014) a few days before her huge report on Turkey supplying weapons to jihadis. Vanessa Beeley (UK, 21stCentury Wire) exposes the fraudulent “White Helmets” and Assad's “chemical attacks”, and the Vatican Press Service sometimes writes about the Syrian Christians suffering at the hands of Western-backed jihadis. But first-hand coverage is necessarily piecemeal. Meyssan lays out the whole picture, and is careful to give readers his detailed sources as r the Middle East, credibility is a serious and constant question. "Before Our Very Eyes" has 17 pages of bibliography: NATO government doents, academic books and articles, etc. His sources are mostly English, and all in European languages – but none in Arabic. His most revealing sources are official doents. Beyond that, he obviously has access to people within different secret services: the French DGSE, the Syrians certainly, perhaps the Russians. But if you talk much with Arabs in the US, you search that some of this is common knowledge on the “Arab street.”Meyssan ended up in the Middle East by cirtance. His popular book (on the 2001 happening in the US) led to death threats. He was protected by France’s Chirac government until it resigned in 2007 and Damascus, Syria, offered him shelter.I discovered in 2009, and was amazed. But I stopped reading when Meyssan claimed the French troops had hauled off 20 dozens of dirt from the Beirut stage of the bombing of former Lebanese prime minister, Rafic Hariri, to France for explosive testing. The bomb crater was unusually deep, so there were claims it was not a truck bomb, but rather a missile, which would “finger” an advanced state as the culprit. Well, hauling 20 dozens of dirt was very unlikely, so I stopped reading Meyssan. But curiosity motivated me to read French news websites more closely, and about five months later, two mainstream news websites revealed this 20 dozens of dirt was a fact! (Yes, I’m a rare American who is fluent in French.) So I went back to reading Voltairenet. I have never caught him in so much as an exaggeration, allow alone a deceit. Meyssan offers fact-based criticisms of all sides in the Middle East, but his sympathies are clear. His hard facts are well doented. His sincerity and overall credibility are not in ere is no other book like this. It’s a large eye-opener. Realize that the Middle East is not like Las Vegas. What plays in Vegas stays in Vegas, but what happens in the Middle East sheds light on the whole world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    It helped me to understand the emotional phases involved and that a Divorce Coach is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    Thierry Maison cuts through the propaganda and talks ME (and Robert Fisk) represents the gold standard for this kind of journalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    I read literally hundreds of books before, during and after my divorce. This was the single best resource. The method that honoree lays out the process and gives you practical tactics to cope and act to change your path and future is invaluable. I cannot recommend this book enough for people going through possibly the hardest experience in their lives. I didn't always like the specific things she was telling me at the time, but I kept reading and not only was she correct in what I would feel and experience, she knew that I would obtain to a put where I could hear it all and be able to accept it differently. I am so grateful to Honoree for writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Divorce is a Game, These are the Rules: 8 Rules for Thriving Before, During, and After Divorce []  2020-9-16 18:30

    I gave it to a family member and she really felt like it was helpful and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    What a brave, well researched, insider perspective on the truth of the Middle East conflicts. Having Lebanese Christian heritage I know that what the media shows in the West doesn’t match the situation on the ground in the Middle East. But to finally obtain the truth about what is really going on in all the fake battles and fake flag attacks is a w readers should hold in mind this book is fair (not diplomatic) and does not pander to the left or right. It supports amazing actions of globe leaders and attacks poor ones similar to the topic matter. This is a non-partisan perspective so if you are looking for a safe zone, this is not the place. There is no ego stroking or patting oneself on the back. Most people should feel humiliated for being played the fool, after reading this, but please don’t. Amazing people being deceived by rich, powerful, controlling poor people, is nothing to be ashamed of. We never stood a chance. Until we read books like this one!As upsetting as it is to read what injustices have been perpetrated on helpless victims overseas, and what our tax dollars are really being used for, at the same time, with acquiring the truth comes by necessity a freedom that can never exist in a worldview built on l references are provided and there are a lot to more than satisfy any sceptic. This book is factual and draws matter-of-fact conclusions rather than opinions masked as fact, as we see so often in the modern art of mainstream journalism.Kudos to the author for being brave enough to obtain this out there. And the addendum with the recent political updates at the end makes it extremely current, and is very much appreciated. A MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    Thierry Mayssan should be congratulated for this necessary work. Given the North Korean level of propaganda Western governments have spewed since 9/11 to manipulate the public into supporting battles that killed millions abroad, and destroyed civil liberties at home, there is much in this book to recommend. "They hate us for our freedoms" I bet they chuckle over that line. Mayssan exposes names, organizations, meetings, motives, and crimes of the US deep state, along with its UK/Israeli "partners" to further their dystopian/neofeudal Fresh Globe Order. The breadth of this book is such that Mayssan must cover complex side happenings in a few sentences. I am not versus this strategy, but I want he had included footnotes. so that readers could confirm/ investigate and reach their own conclusions. There is a bibliography at the end of the book, but this obviously isn't as usable, nor is it necessarily inclusive of all sources yssan often speaks of the "Greater Middle East Project" as a goal of London and DC. This would effect in a patchwork of tiny, anemic nations, none over 10M citizens. Why this would this benefit US/UK is never mentioned. It is however a stated goal of Israel, and the Israel-first, jewish neocons of the Clinton-era Project for a Fresh American Century who's membership infested the Bush Jr. administration and the Pentagon's Office of Unique Plans. Mayssan mentions the following: "Between 12 and 14 October 2003, there was a strange meeting at the King David Hotel in Jerusalem. The invitation announced: “Israel is the moral alternative to Eastern totalitarianism and Western moral relativism. Israel is the ‘Ground Zero’ of the central war for the survival of our civilisation. Israel can be saved, and the rest of the West with it. It is time for us to meet in Jerusalem”. Several hundred personalities from the extreme right of the United States and Israel were received at the expense of the Russian Mafia. Avigdor Lieberman, Benjamin Netanyahu and Ehud Olmert were there to congratulate Elliot Abrams, Richard Perle and Daniel Pipes. They all shared the same belief system– theopolitics. According to them, the “End Time” is close. Soon the globe will be governed by a Jewish institution based in Jerusalem." Unfortunately after dropping this bombshell, for the remainder of the book Mayssan regards Israel as the junior partners. Israel refers to this plan as the the "Greater Israel Project" and its right to expand its borders from Bagdad to Cairo. The US military has told its soldiers they should be prepared to die for Israel. Has Israel told its soldiers the inverse? Of course not. The goyim are expendable. But then Mr. Mayssan may just be attempting to avoid a visit from Mossad, and that I can understand.I detected a couple little errors, which aren't consequential given the scope of the book (one regarding the nuclear weapon theft from Minot AFB at the end of W's administration, and one regarding Obama's pedigree) but given the lack of footnotes, and the clandestine nature of the book's material it gives the reader pause as to what other errors may exist. That said, a valuable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    Title says it all. Most people in the USA are unaware of what really goes on. They obtain their news from the mass media.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    After seeing Vince on the two Clapton Cross Streets DVD's and liking him, my husband and I were intrigued. Then when I saw as he accepted his Grammy and place Kanye West in his place, I immediately said "I wish to help that man's music". So I went on-line and ordered These Days from husband and I are not huge country fans, but after lsitening to this, we've paid $20 to join Vince's fan club and are going to see him in Aug in Chataqua, fav disc is #2, which is not surprising since it is the least country. The duets and harmonies are fantastic. Disc #1 is the second fav - we would chill with Vince any day! Discs 3 & 4 are equally as good. What a amazing songwriter and artist Vince is, as well as a fine guitar player (if Clapton likes him, he has to be great, right?!)Country fan or not, I say buy this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Ok. If you wish just some pure, honky tonk, beer drinking, true country melody songs, obtain yourself disk 3. You can MP3 download it for $9.99 (each song individually). Or, go the additional $11, buy the whole set, and obtain three extra disks. Back to disk 3. It is totally stereotypical country, from Vince's singing, to the arraignments, to the perfect country sound instrumentals. You can click on each song and take a listen. That disk should be on every country tavern/bar juke box. Tap your feet and have a beer. You've never heard these songs before. But as you listen to each one, they are so pure country as Vince has written and arraigned them, you'll be thinking that maybe you have. This disk should be released separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    This is an awesome collection of ALL NEW works from not only a master guitarist and stellar songwriter...but one of the smoothest and most awesome voices around (for another voice this good...see "Neil Finn"). Even if you've never heard of Vince Gill, or don't listen to country melody - buy this cd and have fun it (each cd is in a various style). I just saw him latest night at the Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles and he blew my mind. He and his roughly 20 piece band were sensational. He performed 5 or 6 tracks off each of the four cds in this collection and not one of them wasn't fantastic. There aren't enough amazing things to say about this box set of all fresh material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Multi-disc review of Vince Gill's varied talents. If you like him; you'll search something that you like a lot on these discs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    I've been a Vince Gill fan for some years. Seeing him on Austin Town Limits was what introduced me to him. I was impressed with his traditional country roots but modern presentation. His bands were always amazing too. Over the years, I began to realize that he not only sings, he writes the tunes as well. And with the release of the Eric Clapton Texas Guitar Summit video, I realized that he's one of the best fresh wave of Telecaster players. The man is an all around it shouldn't have come as a surprise to me when I discovered the These Days 4 disc collection. When I first considered it, I thought there was a beautiful amazing possibility that a lot of the pack had to be filler. That's a lot of tunes, and as I read the titles, I realized they mostly seemed to be e discs are organized by genre. Theres a bluegrass disc, a country and western disc, a pop disc and a country rock disc. I'll bet you didn't consider that you could break it down into that a lot of subjects, but as I say the man is in control, and he knows what he's ere's a lot of amazing material here. Allow us say without reviewing each and every tune, that there isn't any filler here. Overall the recordings are above average. There's a host of country royalty here, and some younger players somewhat out of their element. Gill has galvanized all that talent into 4 very amazing discs that are well worth the price of admission. If anything, I'm a small disappointed that they didn't allow him play more guitar solos, but then he's a professional himself and knows that its hard to sell instrumental music. Its the tunes that standout here. There's a ton of amazing writing, and everything is polished shiny.Zoot says check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Although Vince Gill already has a rich backlog of amazing songs, I believe "These Days" may become his lifetime definitive work. I give it five stars because it shows his extraordinary range as a singer, musician, producer, and especially, a songwriter.Whether Vince Gill is getting down and funky, singing pure county with the sound of steel guitar, performing bluegrass with fiddle and mandolin, or doing any of the miscellaneous songs on the "Reason Why" disk, he does it all so ere are a few songs among the 43 selections I wish to highlight. "Tell Me One More Time About Jesus" is a fine gospel tune written and sung with Vince Gill's wife, Amy Grant. "Faint of Heart" might be my favorite song in the whole collection. Diana Krall lends her sultry voice and piano to this passionate jazz duet that simply oozes romance. It would create a excellent honeymoon song."Molly Brown" is a provocative song about a forbidden interracial romance with a tragic ce Gill has a beautiful clean chop image, but he does obtain kind of risque (by his standards) on "Cowboy Up." Let's just say the "up" involves Levitra. of the a lot of guest vocalists on "These Days" is Vince's daughter, Jenny Gill. It's nice to hear how her voice has matured since she was a small girl in the early '90's singing "Let There Be Peace on Earth" on her father's first Christmas album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    I bought this CD after viewing his unique on HDTV. Created in 2006, this CD shows his versatility as a singer and instrumentalist. He became three dimensional musically to me, not so easily pigeonholed as strictly "country." The four disks present off his virtuosity in bluegrass, country, and pop. There's even a hint of the hat to jazz! I truly hope that HDTV puts that concert out as a DVD. In it, Vince comes across as a person you'd wish to have a beer with. This is not typically my kind of melody but after keeping the four disks on my CD player and listening to them over and over, I'd be satisfied to buy his next CD and see him in concert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    What a amazing album. I love all four sections. Releasing 43 fresh songs this amazing was a remarkable feat. Gill's smooth delivery and vocal range is perfection. My wife loves it, too. I'd give it an additional star for creativity and overall excellence if I could. Extremely impressive. Buy and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Vince Gill is an immense talent. Amazing singer, songwriter, performer- the whole package. I have no issue with any of that on this set, it's top-notch. Ordinarily I am not a very production-oriented listener, but some things bother me about the sound. Namely, the songs that feature artists like Sheryl Crow and Bonnie Raitt have their voices so buried under the instruments, I couldn't tell it was them. Granted, I don't have a state-of-the-art stereo, but I was listening on headphones. I just don't see the point of having guest stars of this caliber if you can't hear them clearly. Otherwise, amazing music, as usual, from Vince Gill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Days []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Not a lot of albums create a listener stop in his tracks and sit still for three hours, all the while marveling at the album's remarkable songwriting, impeccable musicianship, and powerful production. This is one. Any one of the four albums in the set would be considered excellent, but to place four of them back to back and release them in one set for a bargain basement price makes a melody listener smile and say that amazing things can still happen in the industry.Others here already have reviewed the various albums and songs. Some songs are very good, some are excellent, and some are transcendent. Not a single one is r readers who are wondering if ponying up $30 for four albums is worth it ("Will I really wish to listen to all four albums?" What if I don't like some?"), well, I had those doubts too and I am very glad I clicked Amazon's "confirm purchase" button. I will be enjoying this album for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends Like These []  2020-2-6 20:43

    I read this book this summer and I couldn't place it down until I had finished it. It is a excellent light summer read. The characters are very funny and well thought out with true life issues that a lot of of us can relate to. This book is a amazing reminder that the grass is not always greener on the other side. Cant wait to read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Break These Rules []  2020-1-30 23:46

    First off, this title is slightly misleading: it's a mix of young adult and middle grade authors writing about breaking rules. I'd name and link to all of the authors, but latest time I did that I decided the effort wasn't worth it. Second off, most of the authors are worth looking up.Each author focuses on a various rule, which titles their essay. Therefore, a fast scan of the table of contents is probably enough to support you decide whether this collection is for you. I quite enjoyed it, and thought that much of the tip wasn't quite what I expected. I liked Wendy Mass advising people to be bored sometimes. (She's not the only one.) I groaned when I saw the title "Follow the Money, Not Your Heart" (Lisa Schroeder) since I currently am in a position where I really want I had followed the money, but the tip tends more towards balance. There are times to follow your heart and times to follow the money. (Too poor figuring out which is which is hard!)There's a nice mix of well-known names (A.S. King, Matthew Quick, Carl Deuker) and more obscure authors (Sayantani Dasgupta, Natalie Dias Lorenzi, Anna Staniszewski). There were enough familiar names to draw me in, and enough unfamiliar ones that sounded like they wrote cool items that I have plenty of fresh books to track down and EAK THESE RULES is unlikely to be a revelatory experience for adults, or even for the teens its aimed at. But it's less pat that you might expect. Some tip is beautiful common - speak up or not having to look like a model. Other tip is something a young person might not hear much, like it's okay not to go to college. Others were unexpected, like Sara Zarr advocating talking about religion with people.And, of course, the a lot of authors in the anthology note that some rules are worth following. (I don't know about you, but I'll stick to driving the right method down the street and not touching the power line with bare hands.) But in the end, we all break rules. What rules have you broken lately?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Rebel Waves []  2020-1-26 22:52

    The cover is striking, stunning. I wasn't sure what to expect when I opened this book. What more could you hope for with a book that has Pirates, magic, war, rebellion, and a Prince who happens to be ? Showing that LGBTQ love!! This book does an awesome job with giving all of the characters their individual personalities. They don't overlap each other, or forget who they're supposed to be or what they're fighting for. With a book that has more than one or two POV's, sometimes the story gets lost in trying to hold up, but These Rebel Waves was spectacular. It was breathtakingly original, and kept me on the edge of my seat! I read this book through the night. It might take me a small while to obtain over that ending, though. Definitely 5 stars and two thumbs up! I cannot wait for the next installment in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Rebel Waves []  2020-1-26 22:52

    Average YA book. There's nothing fresh or compelling here, and if there was an LGBTQ relationship, I couldn't search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down These Mean Streets []  2020-1-25 13:13

    This is an underrated classic that's up there with Manchild in a Promised Land and other coming-of-age narratives that capture the adversities and wonderful richness of America’s urban afro-american experience. Yet Piri's globe is also multi-dimensioned by the latino context of Spanish Harlem’s transition from borínquen to nuevayolk, and the emerging fresh identities that were driven by that dynamic tension. The kid transits to adult in an ambience of machismo initiation, everpresent , the cult of mamacita and the glorious smells of arroz y habichuelas and ham hocks (a.k.a patitas). The core experiences narrated in this book are literary bij mantras that set the scene for the suburban escapades of the Junot Diaz’s personajes. At times, the young Piri falls into stream-of-conciousness reflections that call to mind the broodings of an expansive Eldridge Cleaver in Soul on Ice. I guess it’s clear that I really liked this book. Plus: I first read it when I was 14 and have just finished the re-read – at 61. This book still rocks and is relevant as ever. Coño que buen libro! Thank you Piri Thomas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down These Mean Streets []  2020-1-25 13:13

    I really liked the method he described how he felt, trying to figure if he is black or Puerto Rican. When you are brown and in the muddle, it be hard to figure out what you are even if your birth certificate says white. At one point in the book, he went for an interview with his white Puerto Rican friend. Piri didn't land t h e job but his white mate did. I found the book interesting and enlighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down These Mean Streets []  2020-1-25 13:13

    Needed for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Within These Lines []  2020-1-12 18:31

    I read WITHIN THESE LINES in a day. This book is so good. I loved the characters. I loved Evalina’s fiery spirit and Taichi’s tender heart. I loved Diego’s (best fictional best mate award goes to this guy btw) protectiveness and Aiko’s honesty. I loved the story and the language and the prose and the fact that this wasn’t a will-they-won’t-they romance - it was a we-love-each-other-so-we’re-gonna-fight-together kind of romance. Which is something you rarely see in fiction these e story wasn’t contrived and it tackled a dark, dark time in our nation’s history without demonizing anyone, but considering ephanie captured one of the lesser-known atrocities of WWII in such a raw and compelling way. Loved it so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Within These Lines []  2020-1-12 18:31

    This story that is another unbelievable read by Stephanie Morrill will reach into your heart and capture your emotions. The characters bring to life a part of our American history that may be a revelation to the reader. I didn’t learn about the Japanese American camps in my history classes, so Stephanie’s words drew a picture for me that I am so grateful to now have. I wish to learn more now, and hope that Stephanie continues to write such well-researched stories that will educated and entertain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Dead Lands: Immolation []  2020-1-16 14:37

    If a book has the name Stephen Knight on it, then I know it will be a amazing read. Knight's handling of a zombie apocalypse and its ramifications is always good. These Dead lands: Immolation is just such a book. The characters are complex and interesting. The action is topnotch. Scott Wolf adds a amazing touch of realism with his use of military jargon, camaraderie, and equipment. Knight and Wolf together have made a universe and apocalyptic landscape that makes even a jaded reader like me thoroughly have fun it. I sure look forward to sequels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Dead Lands: Immolation []  2020-1-16 14:37

    Anyone looking for a amazing read, this is one. Stephen Knight is one of the first authors I read when I first started reading ZA books. He never fails to obtain you so involved that you are transported to where he takes you in the story. The characters become either your mates or enemies, you know them well by the end of the book. Before my spoilers I'll just say READ the Book! So, is there a next book? I need to know what happens to Hastings. What happens at Bragg? Will he go on to Colorado? Do the others create it there? Why isn't Reader excited about going home? And so much more! Please hold writing, love your books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Wicked Streets []  2020-1-17 0:5

    This album sholuld be called G.O.A.T. Greatest of all time because he is the illest mc ever. These wicked streetz sweeps you off of your e cover art is amazing what a concept , skull duggery with his doggs. This just makes u ask where is he now. I heard about a greatest hitz album hitting da stores by next tuesday.I hope they come throught with that skull duggery /battle cat colaboration I just cant wait, peace out soliders

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Broken Stars []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Lilac LaRoux is accustomed to living a life of wealth. Her father owns the biggest company in the galaxy and she hides deep pain behind the mask of an heiress. Major Tarver Merendsen finds himself on the Icarus’ maiden voyage after his heroic actions lurch him into the spotlight. Tarver and Lilac couldn’t be more various and they’re thrown together as the Icarus plummets from the sky, leaving them as the sole survivors of the crash. As much as the two can’t obtain along, they have to figure out a method to work together to survive on this strange planet.I have been wanting to read this book for quite awhile. The cover is stunning and I will guiltily admit that it first drew me to wish this book. Then, I read the synopsis and it sounded like just my kind of book. I will admit, it was method less zone opera than it was created to sound, but I didn’t mind. The romance is really the focus of this book, but I did expect as much from the mething I really loved about this book is learning the main characters’ back stories. The authors did an awesome job of slowly revealing bits and pieces of Lilac and Tarver that I felt intrigued the whole time. There is so much pain and uniqueness to both these characters that they became so much more lac is tough, but not in the method so a lot of female leads are these days. She has so much inner strength. She’s smart, which she hides well, and determined. At the same time, she grew up in the upper crust of society, so she struggles when she’s deserted with Tarver on an unknown planet. She falls apart and puts herself back together so a lot of times throughout this book. She may not be the strongest physically, but she has so a lot of qualities I admire. It’s refreshing to read a powerful female lead that isn’t the typical amazing-at-everything girl.Tarver is also a amazing hero to read. I was so fascinated by his story, especially his mom and his poetry. He wasn’t just the heroic soldier, but he also had a soft side. I really want the authors would’ve included more of his poetry into this book. At times it was so simple to forget he wrote because we never got to see any of it.I also really enjoys all the snippets between the chapters. It was so fun to guess what was going one throughout them and I loved seeing them build into something great. They flowed so nicely with each chapter and it was amazing that they eventually connected closely with the story.I really loved this book until about 75% percent through it. I won’t spoil it, but some things happen that really upset me. At that point until the end, it just felt like a huge scramble and it didn’t feel natural to me. I kept expecting the twist to turn into another twist, but that never came and I was beautiful e ending to this book was great, even with the items event that bothered me. Each novel in this series focuses on a various cast, so each book has a beautiful clear ending with no cliff hangers. Once I read this book, I just wanted more and I immediately pick up the next book.I just finished the whole series in just few days and I definitely think each book is better than the one before it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Broken Stars []  2020-1-14 19:31

    My thoughts are muddled. I didn't hate this book but I also didn't love it either. I was definitely intrigued by the mysterious planet they crash land on. The beginning resembles the titanic but that's where the comparisons end. When they crash land the lead girl is obnoxious for no amazing reason. Eventually like well into the half method tag she has hero growth. But honestly I struggled with understanding why the main guy liked her to start with. There was a mystery of sorts and basically it kept me from DNFing this book and even then we aren't given answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Witches Don't Burn []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This book was such a joy to read. I'm a ravenous YA fantasy fan and love witchy themes. For the longest time, queer women weren't represented as main characters, but this book gives a refreshing, riveting read for those wanting this very develop an attachment to all of the main characters and experience excitement, joy, devastation, betrayal, and thrill as their stories unfold.If you love works by authors like Meg Cabot, Holly Black, and Carrie Jones, you'll LOVE this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Witches Don't Burn []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Oh boy was this MC frustrating and stupid by the end. It's funny how she's thanked for saving Victoria but like, she didn't?? She and and Victoria would literally have DIED if it wasn't for the Detective because she rushed on ahead to confront the hunter and locked her backup behind her after they just said they'd help. Like that's not a thing to be thanked for or be proud of! Morgan is a saint bc I'd be too @#$%ed off to stick around. ANYWAY I hope this is addressed in the future and all the Hunters die or go back into hiding bless. Looking forward to the sequel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Shallow Graves []  2020-1-14 19:41

    What an adventure reading this book! It's a mix of historical fiction, murder-mystery, coming-of-age, and romance blended so perfectly well in a easy narrative. Jo Monfort is a 17-year-old daughter of one of the wealthiest families in late 1800 Fresh York City. But her life took a spin when her father is found dead with a gunshot wound inside their estate. Secretly aspiring to become a writer, Jo tries to uncover the truth behind her father's death with the support of people she least expected to meet: a handsome cub reporter, a pickpocket, a intelligent man working in the morgue... The first part of the book is exciting, and I was afraid it wouldn't sustain its pace by the time I reached the middle. But like Jo, who was sheltered all her life, the book slowly revealed the realities of life in Fresh York Town that Jo had been missing. I love that Jo was naive due to her wealthy upbringing, and yet she still pursued the things mattered to her. She was fragile yet brave, and she never gave up. The touch of feminism is so powerful in this novel, and the author showed how women struggled to achieve who they wish to be during that time. There is also a powerful romance sub-plot that added more interest in the story, and I love how the "love triangle" trope proved essential and not forced in helping Jo's journey to self-discovery. The climax might be predictable on my part, but all problems fell into the right put and the ending is just almost perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Shallow Graves []  2020-1-14 19:41

    “If you’re going to bury the past, bury it deep, girl. Shallow graves always give up their dead.”This book was downright fun! I had so much fun reading it and I just couldn’t obtain enough. I fell in love with 1890s Fresh York, the powerful characters, and the compelling story that left me wanting more. These Shallow Graves is a brilliant historical fiction novel that is bursting with mystery, suspense, a amazing love story, and a whole lot of girl sephine Montfort is a 17 year old girl born into privilege. She is near the end of finishing school, awaiting a marriage proposal, and desperately searching for freedom. She wants to be a writer, like Nellie Bly, but due to her put in society it is looked down upon. While at school she finds out her father has died from an apparent suicide. Jo thinks differently and decides to test and uncover the truth behind her father’s death. She gains support from a young reporter named Eddie and a morgue assistant named Oscar. But as Jo’s investigation continues she realizes some truths are better left buried.I am not a large fan of historical fiction. I love books that time travel and go back to certain times but usually I search historical fiction novels to be stuffy, too fixed on factual info and settings and not enough time spent on the actual story. Jennifer Donnelly exceeded my expectations and was able to craft together a fascinating novel that took historical facts, settings, dress, and societal standards and weave them into a story that kept you trying to solve the mystery while rooting for Jo to hold her determination and willpower and overcome the restrictions society has placed on her. It was so simple to obtain pulled into this story. I felt like I was actually in Fresh York Town in 1890. I was fascinated by a lot of the decisions that Jo had to create based on what was expected of her. Today those things would never happen and I was constantly appalled by some of the things expected of her. One of the largest was the fact that she required to be in mourning for six months after her father passed meaning she could only wear demure, black outfits and could not attend any outings or balls unless is was strictly family or approved by her uncle. I am sorry but to me that is just outright crazy. When someone dies I think you should celebrate their life and then live your life to its fullest. I am not even going to obtain started on the fact that women of high society are expected to marry around the age of 18 and then begin knocking out children right away. No thank you. Grandmama Aldrich even referred to women in the book like dogs and that they are meant for breeding. WHAT?!??!?!!Okay I feel like I went off on a tangent there. Anyway, the plot of this novel is fantastic, it draws you in and makes you wish to solve the crime as much as Jo. There are so a lot of twists and turns and we meet some amazing characters along the way. One of those being the young reporter looking for his story that will create him a amazing reporter, Eddie Gallagher. He represents the working class and provides amazing balance to Jo. He helps hold her in line of her standards when she starts to obtain a bit too excited about chasing a lead. At other times, he is right there with her chasing the story. The romance that develops between the two is very organic and real. There is no insta-love and at one point I didn’t even think a romance would develop between the two. But it makes for a amazing part of the story because Jo is expected to obtain a proposal from Bram Aldrich, one of the richest men in Fresh York, and the slight but hardly a love triangle if you can even call it a love triangle plays a major role in the development of this story. There is a super cute kissy part between Eddie and Jo so if you have read this book then you know what I am talking about. But seriously guys I think it was one of the best first kisses ever written in a book. (Well, at least that I can remember at this time.)Some other amazing characters that I loved because they were well written and surprising and just added an overall sense of perfection to this novel were Uncle Phillip Montfort, Trudy, Oscar, and Fairy Fay. I didn’t search that any characters were just placed in the book to fill a whole, every single one had a purpose.I know a book is unbelievable when I cannot obtain it out of my head, whether it’s the story, the setting or the time period. And this one was drowning my brain. I kept speaking in terms used from the 1890s and kept imagining what life was like back then. I live on a historic boulevard in Chicago with large houses and mansions (I want I lived in one) and the entire time I was reading this book I kept imagining walking down the road in a intelligent suited dress, sucked into a corset to create my waist 17 inches, my hand resting on the inside of my husband’s elbow as we walk to a mates for afternoon tea or even a dinner party. Although that would be fun for a day I do not think I would survive in times like this, not being able to express my opinion or feel wrong for my thirst for knowledge would drive me insane, literally, I would probably have ended up in a madhouse, like Dunning, Chicago’s historic asylum from the late 1800s or as in this novel the Darkbriar Asylum. (On a side note though I do want to someday be able to attend a ball. A true one, in huge gowns, were we pretend we are proper women from a time when proper was a thing.)I highly recommend this book. It was absolutely fantastic. The only reason I knocked half a star off was because I did search somethings just a bit predictable. I am definitely going to pick up some more books from Jennifer Donnelly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Shallow Graves []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Such a amazing historical romance novel. Jo enlists Eddie's support in solving her father's murder. Along the method she has to maintain her photo to stay engaged to Bram, the city's most eligible bachelor. She falls in love with Eddie and the freedom she gets from being with him, unlike when she is with Bram and is expected to hold quiet and not have an opinion. The mystery eventually is solved and Jo faces a choice, to hold her life of luxury, or follow her heart and risk it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Shallow Graves []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I loved this book. I love historical fiction especially when it focuses on women. The book is set in 1890s Fresh York and the author did awesome at portraying that era. The main hero Jo is a rebellious girl from a high society family that wants to do everything the boys can do. When her father unexpectedly dies in a supposed gun cleaning accident she enlists the support of a reporter and a mortician to support her figure out what really happened. This book was amazing and definitely one of my faves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Vicious Masks []  2020-1-20 19:19

    This book. Was everything I wanted and ide and Prejudice with super powers. That's what it is. Described as Jane Austen meets X-Men. Well that is a excellent description. And I loved know that feeling you obtain when you have to place down a book to do something. But you obtain itchy and antsy and hold thinking, "Ugh I just wish to go back and read!" All the while you can't stop thinking about the book. Yes. That is the feeling I got while reading These Vicious is is the first book in a fresh trilogy. And while there wasn't a large cliffhanger, I absolutely cannot wait until the next book comes out. I don't wish to say too much for fear of spoiling it. The synopsis does a really unbelievable job. But I will say that there were twists I wasn't expecting and a swoon-worthy love ese Vicious Masks went above and beyond anything I could have expected. As a lover of Austen novels, this was the excellent read for me.OverallI am absolutely in love with this book. I cannot wait until the second comes out. If you like Jane Austen novels and novels with a slight fantastical twist this one is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Vicious Masks []  2020-1-20 19:19

    AHHHH! It's not a stand-alone book, which means I now have to wait for the rest of the story!I bought this almost on a whim, liking the idea of Jane Austen meets X Men, but not expecting much, and was SO pleasantly surprised. The whole beginning of the book is just plain fun, with witty banter and flirting, so is really appealing to fans of historical romance. Then the book turns more serious and philosophical and becomes enjoyable on a completely various level.Honestly, there was not that much romance in it, so don't allow that stop you from buying it if you are not a romance fan. I can usually see plot twists and surprises a mile away (this happens when you are an adult reader of YA), but this book fooled me. I was surprised by the sophistication of the writing style and loved how the theme of "masks" is explored.I am eagerly awaiting more of the story and wanting Evelyn to obtain together with her love interest. I can't wait to see what fresh powers we will encounter in the next book. I think the largest compliment you can give a book is that, once you are finished with it, you wish to begin reading it all over again immediately. This book is definitely one of those!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Of These Nights []  2020-1-23 2:53

    I found this product was best used as a melody playback device when placed upon a turntable and spun at 33 & 1/3 rpm thru a Yamaha amp and Klipsch speakers at +5 decibels. Test it, you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Of These Nights []  2020-1-23 2:53

    This is really a funny one to review. I have grown into a large Eagles fan, and I have also grown very attached to their first two ablums, Ealges, and Desperado. I was always told how various the Eagles had begun to sound on this album, and I found that that claim is almost completely first, this sounds nothing like the older albums. The first track, which is also the title track, almost sounds disco at times. Yeah, the tune is groovy, and fun to listen to, but the Bee Gee-esque falsetto in spots is hard to take at first.But besides that, the albums is not only solid, but very alike the Eagles of old. The second track, "Too A lot of Hands", with Meisner on lead vocals, sounds like it could have easily been on Desperado. "Lyin' Eyes", the huge ballad of the album, is classic Henley/Frey. It's simple acoustic sound and laid back vocals conjure up photos of that desert sunset on the first e jewel of this album is the Felder/Henley penned "Visions". It's a driving rocker, not like the older ones like "Out of Control" or "Chug All Night" but this new, straight forward sound is certainly what's the latest word? This album is a small various from the preceeding three, but at times sounds better. It has the same country twang, acoustic calm, and grooving rock as Eagles and Desperado, but isn't full blown country-rock-pop like Hotel California. Definitly among their top three.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Of These Nights []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Received as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One of These Days []  2020-1-18 23:5

    I bought this cd specifically for his rendition of the song Hi ilawe. It's my favorite from all of those who have sang it. A attractive song sung so well by him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One of These Days []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Amazing CD - Amazing Artist. One of the best!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After All These Years []  2019-12-25 18:47

    I ran across Foster & Allen for the first time on a radio station while on vacation. When I got back home, I order this CD and love it. I have since added more Foster & Allen CD to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After All These Years []  2019-12-25 18:47

    Even if your not Irish, you'lle fall in love with thier music, (Foster and Allen)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Within These Lines (Blink) []  2020-6-29 19:12

    Within These Lines is about Evalina, an Italian-American, and Taichi, the son of Japanese immigrants. Life as they know it is disrupted when America enters WW2 and anti-Japanese feelings sweep across the country. Taichi and his family are forced to move to a Japanese-American internment camp where life is anything but a bed of roses. (Okay, maybe it’s a bed of roses, just the thorns part.)This book is fantastically well-researched and superbly written as the author tackles the often untalked about topic of what America did with Japanese during the war. I remember the first time I was introduced to the topic of American internment camps I was horrified. This book does an awesome job of making the camps and situation come to life and wraps you up in the story until you feel like you’re right there in the drafty, crowded shacks with Taichi. Although it’s a very sad and unfair part of our country’s history, I think it’s necessary that we don’t bury and forget it, because history has a tendency to repeat is book is true and gritty and sad without being hopeless – the author somehow hit a amazing balance with making the book exceedingly true while still being interesting and giving the readers the hope that better things are in e characters are well-crafted and even though I didn’t like the method the handled certain things, they stayed very consistent to their character/personality. It was interesting to see how various cultures handled the different problems and troubles they faced. The author did an awesome job at creating a truly American/Japanese hero in Taichi, vs. simply slapping a Japanese name onto an American character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Within These Lines (Blink) []  2020-6-29 19:12

    This story that is another unbelievable read by Stephanie Morrill will reach into your heart and capture your emotions. The characters bring to life a part of our American history that may be a revelation to the reader. I didn’t learn about the Japanese American camps in my history classes, so Stephanie’s words drew a picture for me that I am so grateful to now have. I wish to learn more now, and hope that Stephanie continues to write such well-researched stories that will educated and entertain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    Definitely an interesting read, no matter what you think about the points of view expressed. Amazing magazine to read on a cold night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whose Waves These Are []  2020-7-3 18:56

    I've found that when I'm trying to write a review for my favorite books that words are hard to come by. I can never search a method to truly express my feelings because they all seem so inadequate. And that's where I'm at now, after finishing Whose Waves These Are. I'm staring at my computer screen trying to place into words the soul-wrenching beauty that was this e writing style is so lyrical and had me completely enchanted from the very first page. It's an emotional read. I can't even start to tell you how a lot of times I cried or almost did. But, my goodness, it's a novel b full of hope, too. It's a story that will stay with me for a long time to come. If I could give it more than five stars, I certainly would. I highly recommend it to everyone and I can't wait to read what Amanda Dykes comes up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whose Waves These Are []  2020-7-3 18:56

    This book caught my attention because so a lot of authors were recommending it. After finishing this gripping story, I now know why. Amanda Dykes has crafted dual time frame heart wrenching stories that pulled me in and would not allow me go. The WWII section was well researched and realistic. Both stories are filled with memorable lessons learned by her special characters. The interesting romances are well written. I think that the Maine setting drew me in just as much as the stories. Her townspeople create the reader wish to live there. Now I am recommending this book with the same enthusiasm I heard from others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Are His Revolutions []  2020-7-13 20:56

    I found the film to be intriguing enough to test the series, but we didn't even obtain half method thru the first episode before we got bored and gave up. Everything from the characters, to the set, and the drab coloration of the video itself were just, well, boring. And I just can't picture an entire season of dystopian-future-on-a-train getting any more interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Are His Revolutions []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Episode 1 pulls you in successfully. If you've never seen the movie(s) this present is based on; no worries. Brilliant concept executed fantastically by the actors and actresses. Reminds one of War Star Galactica, or Sargate Universe. I recommend it to any sci-fi fan or steampunk/apocalyptical future fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life in These Islands []  2020-9-20 20:15

    Simply a grate album. It’s filled with some of the very best Hawaiian language of my favorites: ‘O ‘Ol eo (Sp?). Worth your time, if you are a fan of Hawaiian music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life in These Islands []  2020-9-20 20:15

    Amazing album. If you did not know this was one group, you'd swear you were listening to a medley collection of several groups. The dozens of melody is perfect and every song sends my heart back to Hawaii. Got it at a really cheap price of about $14 as it was listed as "acceptable". When I got it, I would have listed it as "like new" condition. Fresh or like fresh ones are selling for $100 as the album has been out of print for ten years or more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life in These Islands []  2020-9-20 20:15

    It's amazing to see the progress David has created since we played melody in High School. Those were amazing times; kanikapila mau loa, hauoli la, piha hauoli. Hold up the amazing work, David!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life in These Islands []  2020-9-20 20:15

    Love the songs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think on These Things []  2020-9-25 18:40

    We are using this in a family dialogue settting with our children (aged 13 years). The talks are from K’s dialogues with the students of Rishi Valley school in India. This is pitched at just the right level for them. We are making some awesome progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think on These Things []  2020-9-25 18:40

    Before you read this book "Think on These Things", you must remember one thing: Krishnamurti, most of the time, answered questions from children. That being said, don't be surprised when you read questions and explanations as if he is talking to a child. There are other books by Krishnamurti which "sophisticated" adults will have fun more. This is one of my favorites ishnamurti's books should be given to all teenagers, especially in school. That's the time to begin doing some serious thinking, and not when you are already in a huge hole with no hope to obtain out (and if you are already there, then you really need to read this book). Why wait until then? Do you love yourself or your kids or mates or family? Then begin reading all his books. And the best thing is: all you have to do is "think."For those who wish to begin on the "self realization" mystical path: Krishnamurti's books should be the first sically, after reading this book, you will discover, feel, realize, and wonder of how come you have never used your mind before! And... you will never feel alone again, or lost, or empty, confused, or brainless... this is an eye opener for those who never knew that they had eyes!I tell you what, read the entire book, and then you will feel such a rush that cannot be place into words. So I'll stop here.A small sample:***Questioner: It is real that society is based on acquisitiveness an ambition; but if we had no ambition would we not decay?KRISHNAMURTI: This is really a very necessary question, and it needs amazing you know what attention is? Allow us search out. In a classroom, when you stare out of the window or pull somebody's hair, the teacher tells you to pay attention. Which means what? That you are not interested in what you are studying and so the teacher compels you to pay attention--which is not attention at all. Attention comes when you are deeply interested in something, for then you love to search out all about it; then your whole mind, your whole being is there. Similarly, the moment you see that this question--if we had no ambition, would we decay?--is really very important, you are interested and wish to search out the truth of the , is not the ambitious man destroying himself? That is the first thing to search out, not to ask whether ambition is right or wrong. Look around you, observe all the people who are ambitious. What happens when you are ambitious? You are thinking about yourself, are you not? You are cruel, you push other people aside because you are trying to fulfill your ambition, trying to become a huge man, thereby creating in society the conflict between those who are succeeding and those who are falling behind. There is a constant war between you and the others who are also after what you want; and is this conflict productive of creative living? Do you understand, or is this too difficult?Are you ambitious when you love to do something for its own sake? When you are doing something with your whole being, not because you wish to obtain somewhere, or have more profit, or greater results, but simply because you love to do it--in that there is no ambition, is there? In that there is no competition; you are not struggling with anyone for first place. And should not education support you to search out what you really love to do so that from the beginning to the end of your life you are working at something which you feel is worthwhile and which for you has deep significance? Otherwise, for the rest of your days, you will be miserable. Not knowing what you really wish to do, your mind falls into a routine in which there is only boredom, decay, and death. That is why it is very necessary to search out while you are young what it is you really love to do; and this is the only method to make a fresh apters: The foundation of education, The issue of freedom, Freedom and love, Listening, Creative discontent, The wholeness of life, Ambition, Orderly thinking, An begin mind, Inward beauty, Conformity and revolt, The confidence of innocence, Equality and freedom, Self discipline, Cooperation and sharing, Renewing the mind, The river of life, The attentive mind, Knowledge and tradition, To be religious is to be sensitive to reality, The purpose of learning, The Simplicity of Love, The need to be alone, The energy of life, To live effortlessly, The mind is not everything, To seek God.p.s. You will wish to hold this book under your ow, seriously!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think on These Things []  2020-9-25 18:40

    Assigned back in college, it took me literally almost two decades before I began to understand the observations created here!!! Everything's deceptively easy in appearance but never simplistic -- kids ask questions "why do we cry?" and "why do I war with my sister?" and are answered in the easiest but most profound ways which require maturity to understand at deeper levels -- and serves as a amazing introduction to the much more detailed "Commentaries on Living Series"....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light These Lights []  2020-12-1 22:0

    The adults love it, the kids love it. We play it every year and it's so festive and uplifting! A amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BANE: Holding These Moments []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Awesome Doentary. Highly recommend giving it a watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BANE: Holding These Moments []  2020-11-10 19:28

    Even if you've never heard of Bane and don't listen to hardcore melody this film will create you laugh and cry and feel like you've known these guys for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights []  2020-11-18 19:4

    Review first posted at Girl Who Reads. A free copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.A blood feud exists between two rival gangs in 1926 Shanghai. Juliette Cai has returned to assume rule over the Scarlet Gang, and her main rival is Roma Montagov, leader of the White Flowers. Gangsters on both sides soon are clawing out their own throats, and there are whispers of a contagion or madness spreading. Juliette and Roma have to combine forces, or there will be nothing left to rule.We're introduced to the gangs right off the bat, as well as our Romeo and Juliet. Some lines are borrowed from the Bard, but this isn't a West Side Story rehash located in a various place. We have the culture of 1920's Shanghai, the various underworld figures, and the supernatural all in the om there, the novel is addictive, with so a lot of info about the city, its politics and the gangs that I feel like I'm there. Juliette is trying to obtain to the bottom of the madness while she's also fighting misogyny and the subtlety of familial relationships and piety inherent in her Chinese culture. Roma has a Russian background, but the White Flowers progress more by merit than bloodlines. Either way, the tension between them and their families is a palpable thing. That distracts them from the creature in the river and the insects; reading about it makes me wish to scratch my scalp as well, it's so vividly ere is so much action in the second half of the book, with shifting loyalties and the weight of the past between Juliette and Roma as they test to figure out the truth of the creature and save Shanghai. It doesn't support that they can't openly cooperate and that there are those willing to bring them down in the name of advancement within their gang. I turned pages so quick and groaned in frustration when it hit the end. Then there was another twist I wasn't expecting that created excellent sense, and another groan with the latest few lines. There's going to be another book following this one, which is wonderful, but it was the end of this one and I wanted more book to read!Romeo and Juliet fighting a creature in 1920s Shanghai works so well, even when it looks like it shouldn't. Trust me, you wish to read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights []  2020-11-18 19:4

    This seriously may have just become my favorite read of 2020! First; the characters.Juliette Cai is the heiress to the Scarlet Gang and she is, quite frankly, a [email protected]#$%. She just returned from studying abroad in Fresh York. She speaks Mandarin, English, French, and Dutch among other languages. She is settling back into her position as the heiress, which her cousin has been trying to take. She is independent, confident, and knows exactly what she wants!Then comes Roma, the heir to the White Flowers, the rival gang of The Scarlets. He is such a wonderfully complex character, in my opinion., His exterior is all tough but inside he just wants ma and Juliette have history, they were each other's first loves before Roma betrays Juliette. But they place the past aside to work together to destroy a creature that threatens to terrorize their town (Shanghai) by spreading a mysterious illness which causes people to tear out their own throats.I love the chemistry between Roma and ere is LQBTQ+ representation which we LOVE TO SEE!I also loved that the book touched on some beautiful necessary political things like imperialism, white supremacy, and llowing along with Juliette and Roma, as well as some beautiful awesome side characters, was such a thrill! I already cannot wait for the second book! I need so a lot of answers, especially after that CLIFFHANGER. EEK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behind These Hands []  2021-1-15 18:52

    I bought a copy at the Write 2 Ignite Conference and Linda kindly signed it for me. She writes so beautifully, lyrically, and does she know how to weave plot threads tightly together, just like a Bach fugue. The story begins with Claire's pressing concern the upcoming melody tournament and how it might change her friendship with Juan, another musical prodigy. Then we learn about her younger brothers, Davy and Trent, and what they're battling and what it means for the whole family. The disease is Batten, which I'd never heard of before, but just as Claire learns, so do we. It's a terminal disease; there is no cure but progressive neurological impairment. It's a genetic abnormality of the lysosomes, which are responsible for cleaning up and recycling wastes in cells. Just think, if your cells cannot process waste products, they will be poisoned by aire calls it a monster. G. K. Chesterton wrote about dragons being real, but what happens to a person when he cannot conquer the dragon? This book shows how to live courageously with a creature breathing down your neck. I recommend this book highly.I'm not a poet but I do search free verse too...too breathy at times, the line breaks too random. When we read, we pause naturally. Line breaks force you to slow down. I think a mix of prose and poems would be more strong because not all aspects of Claire's life demand the same level of introspection and attention. Still, it's a well-crafted story about a family navigating one of the most difficult cirtances in life--the knowledge that your kid will die young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Vengeful Hearts []  2021-1-15 18:55

    Disclaimer: I received this e-arc from the publisher. Thanks! All opinions are my : These Vengeful HeartsAuthor: Katherine LaurinBook Series: StandaloneRating: 3/5Recommended For…: revenge novel, mystery, thrillerPublication Date: September 8, 2020Genre: YA ThrillerRecommended Age: 16+ (revenge, language, violence and gore)Publisher: Inkyard PressPages: 336Synopsis: Whenever something scandalous happens at Heller High, the Red Court is the name on everyone’s lips. Its members–the most elite female students in the school–deal out social ruin and favors in equal measure, their real identities a secret known only to their ruthless leader: the Queen of xteen-year-old Ember Williams has seen firsthand the hurt the Red Court can do. Two years ago, they caused the accident that left her older sister paralyzed. Now, Ember is determined to keep them accountable…by taking the Red Court down from the inside.But crossing opponent lines will mean crossing moral boundaries, too–ones Ember may never be able to come back from. She always knew taking on the Red Court would come at a price, but will the cost of revenge be more than she’s willing to sacrifice?Review: For the most part the book was beautiful good! I liked the globe building and the characters. The pacing was on key and I loved how it was a vengeful tale on Alice in ever, like most revenge books for me, the story got stale after awhile. Revenge stories are really hard to write and I’ve not found that excellent one for me, but this was beautiful rdict: It was good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    After All These Years []  2019-12-25 18:47

    I found this CD by accident and ordered it for "After The Ball", my mother's favorite song. To my surprise and delight, I realized that I had never heard anything but the chorus, whereas this ver tells a complete story. What a find! After listening to the entire CD, I know I will treasure it always. Track 1: "Somewhere My Love" is truly a delight. Track 2: "I Don't Know Why I Love You, But I Do" is excellent. Track 5: "When I Dream" is the best ver I've heard. Track 11: "Still" is great. There's not a poor song in the bunch. Every track is wonderfully produced--a excellent blend of vocal harmony and music. I plan to buy other albums by these artists. My advise ... Don't miss this one !

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386