Read think big and kick ass in business and life reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all think big and kick ass in business and life reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    This book is the best Donald Trump, i clearly understand why Donald Trump does what he does in the business globe and how he treats people. he always thinks huge and this information in this book helped me a long way. he is the greatest business man of all time i gotta admit and respect his passion for what he does as well i am being straight forward honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    This book will support you understand how Trump thinks, what drives him and why he acts like he does. He is a fascinating character, and some of his stories really hit home for me, as of how thinking huge is so necessary to support you changing your life. This book is amazing, it will support you greatly if you decide to apply its principles. Awesome read,100% recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    Sent as a gift. I haven't read it. I voted for Hillary. What a mistake. Trump turned out to be better than I thought possible. The "fake" news is really fake news.

    0  


    Add your opinion on think big and kick ass in business and life or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    Thanks to this book and how amazing President Trump is, I’m going back to school to obtain my BA and I’m getting back into kickboxing and mixed martial arts and I’m no longer using my disability as an excuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    in a time where everyone wants to KNOCK you down and CONTROL your life. this book reinforces the fact; YOU CAN DO IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    Nearly done with the book reading through the book skipping Zenkers take to avoid someone else's interpretation of the material. If you wish to understand how Trump operates all you got to do is read this book. I don't know why anyone is surprised about how Trump does his job when he clearly tells you what he wants and how determined he is to obtain it done. Amazing to know that this man is in office because he cares more about winning than cash therefore if the country wins he wins and thats amazing for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    I was looking for a book on contracts since my work with block chain technology will often involve contracts and I wanted a better understanding of the subject from someone with lots of experience.Well, this book is much, much more than that. Donald teaches you his attitude in doing business. With examples from life and business accompanied by meaningful explanations of why we should act in a like manner, he's created me rethink my modus operandi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    I proceded in caution, I was aware about the opinion a lot of people had on trump. I saw this book on Barnes and No. and I thought, "Well maybe he is not as bas a he seems." I always believed that a person should look at the results instead of how the rumors created them to ter scanning the first page I knew for sure I got to buy it. I search out that it would be cheaper on Amazon. By now read it every day for an hour after I wake up, I consider Trump my philosopher now. There are a lot of stories here but like he said, "...make my attitude your attitude..." I test to remember perfectly every single amazing paragraph or quote in n't be scammed by how the rumors create it to be ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    This is an perfect book for everyone to read. So a lot of people misunderstand President Trump. If they take the time to learn where he is coming from deep down inside, they will see he is a genius to say the least. TRUMP IN 2020!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Big: Make It Happen in Business and Life []  2021-1-9 20:10

    I wanted to read this book to see if I could understand the President - I'm not much of a Trump fan, but his book confirms his aggressive, take-no-prisoners personality has not changed - he behaves today as he advocates to behave in this book. It actually is a beautiful amazing insight into how his presidency is being conducted. He writes about 'when someone attacks you, double-down and attack back even harder'....not my style, but definitely what we have seen him do as President. In the book he is very candid about how he practically lost everything and was on the verge of bankruptcy - I found it very insightful to read about his thinking. I recommend folks read it, or at least part of it to better understand the personality and behavior we see in President Trump. (As for his business tip - I didn't search it very support nor positive.I got about half-way through then heard that he recently gave a medal to tiger woods and pardoned conrad black - two dishonest reprehensible thugs...I thru the book away at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    I stumbled upon Bedros' empire podcast on YouTube and it wasn't long before I place his book on my reading list.If you listen to empire builders some of this is review but guess what, you need it still.If you need to man up, it's a process and it needs reinforced. A small line near the end rings real where he said the few times he set expectations he didn't reinforce them.Whether this book is helping you set expectations for yourself and squad for the first time or is keeping you accountable on the path of a warrior jet, read it and do the owe it yourself and your team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    I have created Private Development and Leadership my two main priorities over the latest few years.I have literally read tons of books on the topics. "Man Up" is now my go to source. It takes everything you know, what you don't know, and what you don't wish to experience,,and puts it all together seamlessly in such a method that I was able to read through the first time in 3 short is is not just a one time read. I am already half method through it a second time. I will hold this book on my desktop as a regular go to field e amount of knowledge, examples, lessons, and Golden Nuggets, is Amazing. Every story, example and idea, each has it's own take home ese things are not just some "rah, rah" motivational quotes,,this book is packed with immediately implementable steps, that you can take action on, right as you are reading was so helpful, I order over 20 of them to give out to my Team, staff, and eve Eckert*No Excuses*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    Bedros comes out of the gates swinging with his no holds barred, no mercy, and take no prisoners attitude to crushing it in business and in life. He delivers impactful and timely messages that every aspiring entrepreneur or high achiever needs to hear. What's even better is that he shares the stories from his own life that PROVE no matter where you start, who you are, or what you've been through, you CAN create the leap from crop duster to warrior jet to succeed and excel in business and in life. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    I've been following Bedros for a long time and this is all of his years of knowledge summed into 160 pgs of straight talk and no BS. I read some pages to my son latest night before bed and this morning, he woke up BEFORE me and was COMPLETELY READY! and said "Daddy, I didn't press the button on the clock to sleep more, when it came on, I turned it off and got up brushed my teeth, washed my face & got dressed. Like that man said in the book, I wish to be ready for school and the day."Man Up can TEACH Everyone of all ages to be relentless, resourceful & resilient. Obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    This book is a quick, straightforward, and effective read. The concept of 'Man Up' applies to all genders and is for anyone who wants to obtain their Business and/or LIFE Bedros Keulian info taking control of the following aspects in your life as a blue print to achieving the heavy results you seek for your business:- Complete Responsibility of all Outcomes- Overcoming Limiting Beliefs- Self Discipline and Positive Habits- Effective Leadership- Clear and Effective Communication- Quick and Confident Decision Making- Emotional Resilience- Clear and Defined Vison- Clear Chop Path to Obtain There- Work Ethic- Squad Building versus Standard Employees- Company Culture and MoraleThere are actionable "Exercises" at the end of each chapter, so you can place in put what Bedros teaches you.I absolutely loved Chapter 17, 'Your Inside Team', which talks of turning Employees into an effective squad of "fighter jets". As well as Chapter 18, 'The Glue That Holds It All Together', which talks about how necessary Company Culture and Morale is, including 10 awesome and fun examples of what Bedros does consistently for his squad to have them feel (and stay) respected, motivated, focused, appreciated, loved, and connected, which explains his loyal, strong, and hard working TEAM and successful/thriving company. ALL BUSINESS OWNERS WITH EMPLOYEES SHOULD READ THOSE TWO CHAPTERS ALONE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    By far one of the best books I have ever read! I am definitely not a man (lol) but this book has changed my life. What I love most about this book is the raw, no nonsense, vulnerable and direct the stories and info Bedros shares. It truly is a book that has the power to jump begin motivation. I thought I had it all figured out, “work hard, and then work harder.” I didn’t realize that this mentality was draining me of all the amazing elements of balance. I was constantly in burn out and felt like I was getting nowhere. In Man Up, Bedros has exercises after each chapter that really created me think, reflect, and rewire my thinking and habits. This was key! I have been on a winning streak ever since! Sincerely, one of the best books I have ever read and learned from. I recommend it for anyone!! Man, woman, young adult, anyone!! Obtain to it, I promise you won’t be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    Instead of “Man Up!”... the title for this could be “Shut Up!”I suspect the reason for all the hype and high ratings is because the book is being promoted by various self-help and positive thinking gurus. They obtain a commission on each sale of the book, so naturally they hype it up. The gurus promoting this rehashed junk probably never even actually bothered to read r me, this book falls flat, just a puffed up book full of hot air, rehashed talk and mumbo-jumbo taken from different various self-improvement books. For example, expressions like “you are the product of the 5 people you associate with most.” Nothing fresh here. At all!Even worse, he tries to contain these brief, small “exercises” at the end of each chapter. Weak! Just weak! Fails to connect the important dots by which anyone will actually be able to do anything with them. Here’s the excellent example:At the end of chapter two he has this exercise. You begin up a doent on your computer or obtain out a piece of paper. Divide it into four columns:1. Fear2. The Outcome3. The Likelihood4. What Can I Do to Prevent It?Part of which then reads...FEAR: What are you afraid of right now that’s stopping you from getting what you want? What’s the feeling in the pit of your stomach?OUTCOME: How likely is it that what you’re afraid of will happen to you?WHAT CAN I DO TO PREVENT IT:The above is just part of what he says, but my point is... what amazing is this unless you are ONLY applying it to a issue that has not yet occurred? He fails to connect the dots... such as a scenario whereby you “fear” that something will NOT happen FOR you. Example: what if my “fear” is due from not being able to search a reliable source of traffic or advertising? Something that IS event to someone right NOW. Not JUST something that COULD happen to you in the FUTURE.If you have NEVER even read a self-help or self-improvement book in your entire life, then this book might do you some you some good. But otherwise, it is weak, lacks any true substance of which I can apply to my life, is an overinflated book loaded mostly with talk from tons of other similar books, overhyped... just more weak junk. He also claims you obtain a free leadership training course with purchase of the book. What a loser! He thinks people are stupid, inexperienced and naive. The course is only 6 videos and each video is only a few mins in length.What nonsense!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    I've been listening to Bedro's Podcast for a while and I cannot express how anxious was I to obtain my hands on his book. His lessons are simply amazing and powerful. Surfing the first pages I realized and can assure this is a must have, and a book to consult year long!! Thanks Bedros! Tremendous work!! Hold it coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    In a genre filled with fluff and BS, Bedros manages to deliver an outstanding read from begin to finish. In Man Up, Bedros doesn't offer any "secrets to success," or show any "hacks" in order to reach success; if he did, he'd be like everyone else whose just trying to create a buck off teaching people how to create a buck. Instead, you obtain an honest look at what it really takes to build an empire - Hard e true lessons from Man Up are about changing your mentality. The book is about how to stop making excuses, and begin taking responsibility. It's not exactly a ground breaking concept, but it's also something that's easier said than done. Where most authors give superficial tip that merely sounds good, Bedros instead raises the bar by being stead of spewing cliche advice, Bedros does an awesome job of teaching critical lessons by sharing his own story. He makes connecting with the reader seem effortless. His story starts from such humble beginnings, before growing into the kind of man that anyone can relate to - mistakes and all. Within each story is a lesson, and the end of each chapter includes practical, actionable steps to ensure that each lesson sticks.What really sets Bedros apart is that through all of his success, he still seems like a regular guy you'd wish to grab a beer with. While most entrepreneurs that reach his level of success seem to live alien lifestyles - either working 24/7, or flying on personal jets surrounded by an entourage - Bedros shows off the more down to earth behavior of a true person - spending time with family, surfing, the loneliness of being the boss (and how to prevent it). It's that connection that makes each lesson relatable.If you read one book about business or private development this year, Man Up should be it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Up: How to Cut the [email protected]#$% and [email protected]#$% in Business (And in Life) []  2020-11-25 23:27

    Love this book because it covers several aspects that go beyond being a business owner/entrepreneurship. This book helps you become a leader for your business and your squad members, but also challenges you to change and MAN UP in all realms of your e chapters are written in chewable pieces (averaging around 7-9 pages), which for me is ideal. You can read this book in two days if you wanted to. (160-ish or so pages long). There are time where Bedros gets true and vulnerable a few times sharing his past and learning lessons.I enjoyed the exercises that Bedros has at the end of every chapter that create us zoom out and do some reflection/thinking based on the chapter's topic/message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    Sunday Morning Stickup: What Your Pastor Doesn't Wish You to Know about Tithes a Must-Read for Anyone Who Pays 10% Tithes or Gives Cash to aThis book is little but it packs a BIG Punch! I was completely surprised by the size of it when it arrived. No bigger than a children calculator. Becaue of the size of the book, I didn't expect much from it so I gave it to my 12 & 13 year old children. One day I came home and found them reading through it with their grandmother. The recited some of the content out loud and I was hooked. I could not believe the nuggets contained in this small book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    I simply have fun reading his thought process and kudos to his father for kept writing him amazing quotes and Donald Trump being an obedient son not only reading those quotes but seek to apply them in his life. I jotted down all those quotes and seek ways to apply them in my life. As well as you are what you eat, it's certainly the same goes to you are what you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    Amazing seeds of wisdom. It’s the smallest book i have, but the most powerful- Very encouraging - Trump is a genius!!! I thank God that he is president of the United States every day !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    Little Pocket Size Treasure Book with Wisdom...arrived on Nov 8 Election Day of President Donald J. Trump! Real Joy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    The true Trump comes out in this book. Here we have a man not driven by greed, not driven by self promotion and not driven by the need to impress others. Here our future President, whom a lot of accuse of only self interests , sets a tutorial for the path to happiness and success in life by being honest hard working and considerate of others. A builder and a family man.....the essence of ..America

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    I bought this as soon as Mr. Trump announced his candidacy so I could learn about our fresh President. I knew he would win.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    I am learning something from what Donald J. Trump wrote about how he was conditioned that he became Mr. President.I could only hope esident can revert to his early writings and observations in conjunction with Knowledgeable personnel surrounding himto obtain him through his leadership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    The ONE TIME I don't read the reviews, I got is book is a little booklet that fits in the palm of your hand!I did not see miniature listed when I bought it, and didn't think a hardcover book would be palm size. So, the joke is on me. Ridiculously small. Disappointed. My rating is based on the size, not the content. Ugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    Amazing quotes from this book: “There’s an old German proverb to the result that “fear makes the wolf bigger than he is,” and that is true.”“The worst things in history have happened when people stop thinking for themselves and listen to other people and, even worse, begin following other people. That’s what gives rise to dictators.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Champion: An Informal Education in Business and Life []  2020-1-22 22:19

    This is an perfect example of amazing things coming in little pkgs!Well created too..tiny book with excellent, readable quotes he uses & how..This would create an perfect grad gift...or for any time or anyone. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I was reading this book on a flight to San Francisco & was confused when another passenger handed me some tissue? Only then did I realize tears were streaming uncontrollably down my face. No book has ever caused me to shed a tear, but somehow Rotella had struck a chord that left me publicly sobbing on an airplane of all places! I felt Rotella had written a story of my own life and it was being presented back to me in a method I could understand. Rotella encourages us all to seek our God given abilities / gifts, discover them, and exploit them to their highest levels! For the individual that does not realize their talents, this read may be difficult to comprehend. However, for the individual that understands God has blessed them with something special, in whatever area(s) of life, this book is a must read!!!!! Best book I've read to date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    You do not have to be an athlete to appreciate the ideas and mindset that Rotella puts forth. This book has been a large support to me in every aspect of my life. I'm not really one for the self-help type books, but this read was engaging and super helpful. I've been buying copies for my mates even.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Dr. Rotella, through his years of experience with exceptional people, has been able to clearly identify specific characteristics that cause that exceptionality to express. He furthers the idea that "talent" in the conventional sense isn't an inherent gift, and that it is much more the working habits and attitudes of exceptional people that sets them apart. Being exceptional can be taught and learned. He also points out that the cost of exceptionality may not be a price that everyone wants to pay. Dr. Rotella's book is one-of-a-kind and is needed reading for those who deal with (or are) standouts in any field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Anything Bob Rotella writes becomes a masterpiece of art. And this book is no different. They method he breaks down the mind of athletes really intrigues me. And to be able to transfer those though processes over to mine has been a amazing learning curve. This book is strongly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    As a fan of both golf and self help, this book is an interesting and useful read. There are so a lot of interesting stories about professional athletes and the method the author ties in the self support concepts, its amazing stuff. Although the book probably could have been 25% shorter, it keeps you interested in the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    This book is great. A lot relate to sports (golf, basketball etc) so if you don't know the sports it might not be as relevant, but I loved it. I think a lot is applicable to pro athletes, but you can create it more relevant to you as an daily person if you understand what Bob means, but take it with a grain of salt. The chapter on dedicating you whole life to your job wasn't relevant, but most every other chapter was. Highly recommend you read this book if you're looking to better yourself and search additional gears you might not otherwise be able to harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    After having a lot of mental problems playing billiards i was recommended this book. And i gotta say it's an perfect read, with lots of amazing points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Not as amazing as Rob's previous book "The 15th Club". This one is more for Golf Pros, not amateurs or golfers that play for fun and bit of healthy competition. Some points amazing but overall not a book you would wish to read again. The 15th Club is much much better- something that every golfer can relate to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Rotella is not a "sports psychologist." He was a college teacher and worked with Davis Love and a few others in the 80's. Created his reputation on them and wrote a few books. Very simplistic viewpoints on​ performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Champions Think: In Sports and in Life []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Amazing read and amazing for teaching my 7 year old about the importance of working hard at a young age and thinking positively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    I read a LOT of books. It started when I was 13 and I'm now 57. I read at least two books a week. You do the math. However, I read very few non-fiction books because they're usually too boring. Even if they seem to include info I believe I "need", I just can't read the whole thing. Well, that's not the case with Rough Diamond. Not only did I read it from cover to cover, I kept saying "that's me!" In fact, I felt so much connection with Nicole's words that I started copying chunks of the text to later reflect ing this book was a journey of discovery . . . discovering myself! For example: "It struck me around this time that perhaps I wasn’t the same as other people. I always loved the saying “I’m humble enough to know I’m no better than anyone else, yet wise enough to know I’m different.” I know that sounds a bit strange but I wasn’t as uncomfortable as everyone else with all the changes all the time. People talked about change as a poor thing and something to be battled with - to defend the status quo at all costs. Change was a poor thing. I was always the odd one out - I loved it. To me change always bring fresh ideas and provides a possibility to make fresh opportunities." THAT'S ME! "I began to see that they didn’t wish to be shown a fresh method to think and work. They just saw a threat to their positions and their method of life." Oh my gosh that's my corporate story in a nutshell! Reading Nicole's book helped me understand a lot about myself, my career path and where I am today. She helped me see that that although most of my career was spent as an intrapreneur, why ultimately I left corporate life and became an entrepreneur. "Intrapreneurs are fearless, disruptive and by definition naughty. Intrapreneurs are able to deal with ambiguity and uncertainty. That’s the whole of our art. We can walk in both worlds - the normal and the scary unknown near future. We delight in thinking grand, lofty thoughts, broad ideas. But we also delve into the info in a very granular way. And all with a powerful keep on where the future is pulling us. Questioning everything."This book is about Nicole's awesome journey. But it could also be about your journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    I stopped reading business books after Gladwell's The Tipping Point & Sinek's Begin with the Why. I would obtain a few chapters in to anything i bought and was bored. So instead I turned my attention to books that attended to matters of the soul. I was also scared to read this book - I had high hopes it would be brilliant - but what if it wasn't, what if I could not honestly review it?I also live my life within an "AND" tactic ....Rough Diamond is THAT book, the book that is both business AND soul. Poignantly, authentically and intelligently written, you wish to read it in one sitting in case someone takes it from you and you miss out. If you are a wise old sage or young talent starting off, Rough Diamond will give you insights into all types of relationships, being honest, and how to rise up, start, begin again, and teach. It's a book that will be gifted .... and I could never bonus something that doesn't speak to my heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    WOW! Awesome book by Sir Richard. Amazing stories from his life that shares nuggets of wisdom to illustrate what's possible if one keeps learning, have goals, belief, determination and will to take first respect for Sir Richard have grown more highly after reading Screw It,Let's Do It! Read this book, you will be better off having done it. We can all do with some inspiration and e book you don't read, won't help. Invest in yourself and your future today! You will be glad you did.Heck, Screw It, Just Do It!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    This book is quite short (hence Fast Reads), but it is full of sage tip for anyone at any point of their life. Each chapter starts with several aphorisms and then goes to explain their relevance to Mr Branson and subsequently to you. It also gives a glimpse at what it has taken Mr Branson to obtain to the position he is in now and the underlying philosophy behind his business. While it by no means tells anywhere near the full story of any of the a lot of tales it provides sufficient for relevance to the aphorism.I really enjoyed reading this book and will certainly read it again at least once. I picked this up at a time of change in my own life and found almost everything to be relevant and mostly what I required to hear, without frills or complicated explanations. Clear and precise, it is a amazing tutorial for living a full and rewarding life, all the while doing, or at least trying, the right thing by eat read. Strongly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    Nice book with nice stories about Richard doesn't give too a lot of info wich is good. I bought losing my virginity book by Richard also and I consider this one better. The other one is the same but with a lot of details...It's an inspiring book, makes you think about things you wanna do although some of the things this guy did are disgraceful but they are not similar in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    I am particularly indecisive and have always struggled making decisions in life. This book provides tip and tools to change the method you think in daily life, and I am so grateful for the non traditional perspective it uses! Although not as interested in the business side of this book, I can see how it is applicable to much broader aspects of thought. Almost a philosophical yet very practical piece of writing, Tokarsky uses vast experience and knowledge to inform and share with his readers. I am reminded how necessary it is that whilst difficult to go versus the crowd, it is invaluable to the progression of society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    This book was recommended to me by a friend, who told me that It would support me challenge my thinking and problem-solving abilities. As I had some time on my hands, I thought that I'd order it and see if it really was as amazing as my mate said. And wow. I started this book with the intention of reading it on the side, whenever I wanted a small bit more of a challenge, but I ended up reading it from beginning to end without reading anything else. The method Leonid Tokarsky writes really represents how well educated he is in this area, and how much he can teach you. I think that it is such a useful task, regardless of that you are doing, to be able to think outside of the box. In some cases, that is what can separate you from colleges or competitors, making your viewpoint unique.I highly recommend this book since the knowledge represented in it can be used to broadly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    To me this was like a walk down advertising lane. I had read Ogilvy on Advertising back in 1985 and the early part of the book started in that era. From there it continues thru the show Digital Age. Yershon gives us a riveting kaleidoscopic view on the sequence of innovation happenings that have lead us to these chaotic disruptive times. The fresh Technology is changing the globe faster than us humans can hold up with it. The old guard of entrenched business's are trying to keep on to the old ways of business and ignoring the young innovative, technology savvy, disruptive innovators. Take a look at our Elected Congress + Senate, they think the Internet is fad and they aren't sure exactly what is or does to the 3, The Irresistible Force, Versus Immovable Objects (Technology + Innovation - Digital VS. Huge Business, Huge Govt. - og) The book then takes us through the Innovation Era brought on by Cable + Satellite TV. Then we accelerate through Internet Innovations, cell technologies, Wi-Fi, downsizing, 3D Printing is getting to the point of changing all manufacturing principles, ETC. So Turning Disruption Into Advantage In Business And Life - Is about seeing the change coming, embracing it and helping those uncomfortable with it feel more comfortable with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    The author describes the disruptive nature of life and how that permeates everything. The book reads like a memoir as the author describes her career and life in depth. I learned a lot about how companies that refuse to deal with disruption and are paving their own demise. The speaker in the story is comfortable with change and embraces it while most of society is fearful of change. The fearless manifesto and the 6 R's of innovation were interesting to read about; they are applicable to startups and the modern day world. The story offers a new perspective on embracing change and disruption in a method that benefits society and produces innovation like a diamond molded by its environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    Richard Branson is a house-hold name in global business. More often than not, we perceive entrepreneurship as a mind-boggling undertaking that keeps people awake all night. In his book titled Screw it, Let's Do it (2006),Branson brings a fresh perspective to the manner in which business ought to be perceived. He contends that it is feasible to have fun while making a ton of money. As he puts it, "I work hard and I play hard"(1). Brandson says he is honest when he tells people that there are no secrets to becoming a millionaire. He even insists that "there are no rules to follow in business"(12). A lot of folks reading Branson's words would be tempted to take them with a pinch of salt but he proves with verifiable anecdotes in this book that it is very feasible to create a lot of cash without sacrificing private pleasure. His modus operandi is "Screw it, let's do it." He does share some primary tenets that guarantee success in the business world:"Believe it can be done, have goals, never give up, prepare well, have faith in yourself, and live life to the full"(1). The lesson l learned reading Branson's book is to hold trying and to never give rew it, Let's Do it is not all about business. Branson feeds readers with existential lessons. He puts a high premium on family values. In his own words, "put the family... first"(68). He describes his Virgin Corporation as "a huge family"(68).This business guru gives pride of put to teamwork. He has the conviction that successful entrepreneurs have the savvy to pick the right people and reward talent. In his own words, " I have learned always to reward talent"(76).Richard Branson's book was a pleasant surprise to me. It feels amazing to hear from someone who is filthy rich and yet so down-to-earth. I would recommend this book to friends, family members and co-workers without hesitation. It is a little small book that can change one's life forever.Dr. Peter Vakunta is professor at the Defense Language Institute, Monterery-CA,USA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    I've always said that if you really wish to learn something fresh go and find tip from people who are the best at what you are looking for. So... this book is a very concise but really helpful tutorial and anecdotes of who is considered one of the best Entrepreneurs of the world. He summons really various points of view from how he made a Magazine, his Record Company (who signed the Pistols and the Tubular Bells which is the group that made the soundtrack for The Excorcist blockbuster), his Airline Company (that strived to survive because British Ariways was very competitive to them) and even how he bought and Island!!!Not to even mention that Richard was able to interview people like John Lennon or Mick Jagger whilst in his e best by so far if you wish to learn on Entrepreneurship!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    This book has a lot of meal knowledge that can support tutorial you and is filled with a lot of info that you will not need to researched for yourself, it has already been done for you lolI would suggest giving it a test and seeing how you benefit from it if your in this line of work in certain locations of the country etc. Read more about the book for more info, I am not sure how much I can say in my review and it being okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    I'm not a businesswoman, and I don't plan to build a firm or even to sell something I make, but I always like to read books like this one. The reason is simple: building a firm is like building a fresh world, and that is as hard as exciting and it makes me think how hard must be for someone to create bold, unconventional moves to succeed (because tradition and predictable business moves usually don't effect in a huge success).This book is about thinking unconventionally and if you, just like me, don't plan to have a business of your own, you can still learn a lot about how to organize your life and what actions you need to take to be successful in some other r those who plan to have a business of their own, this book is full of amazing tip and examples of how to do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    A fabulous autobiography written by an extraordinary man - - What a life and that he has lived to tell us about it while still enjoying health, wealth and philanthropy. A fascinating book covering, among other things, the "birth" of Citigroup - - told my the master responsible for it all. Highly recommended to people who have fun history, business, banking, biography. Seller delivered the brand-new book in excellent condition and punctuality, as promised. Highly recommend both seller and book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    In reading this book, you are going to enter the whirlwind globe of modern Wall Street, and then banking, and you are going to love it. Sandy Weill with writer Judah Kraushaar, has successfully written the story of his life for all of us to absorb and learn from. This is a unbelievable biography of a man who re-made Wall Street, and then in phase II of his career, revolutionized banking. No one before him had achieved this, and no one else might have been able to. He stands alone in his generation for his ndy Weill may well be the most successful businessman of the late 20th century. He continues the tradition of the corporate empire builders of the previous generation. Men like Ross Perot, Charles Revson (Revlon), CR Smith (American Airlines), W. Alton Jones (Cities Services), Peter Grace (WR Grace), and Harold Geneen of International Telephone, and Telegraph, all were very unique people. Where Wyle distinguishes himself is that he did it in financial this globe Weill is peerless for both the longevity of his career, and its scope. Over 40 years in an industry undergoing rapid change, this graduate of Cornell, and son of Brooklyn wound up building the biggest financial services corporation in the world, the modern Citigroup. It must be noted that no one in American history, and therefore globe history has enjoyed such a run, and achieved so much as Sandy Weill.He is also the only man who has ever successfully bridged the gap between Wall Road and the banking globe of the Chase Manhattans, Bank Americas, Wells Fargo and all the rest of the major banking players which up until him was a 100% "Christian Establishment" industry. Not only had it never been done successfully before, most would tell you it could not be done. What do I mean by this?To be successful in Wall Road requires assuming a certain type of risk. Your assets are mostly people assets. It has been stated often, but is nevertheless real that your assets go up and down in the elevator every day. It is very difficult to manage a brokerage business. I know this business, and the history of Wall Road as well as a student of it for 40 is virtually impossible for a bank to buy, and successfully run a brokerage business. A lifetime in banking, and understanding the risks associated with banking, does not create one competent to transfer this knowledge to a brokerage business. Look at a few examples. The Prudential Insurance Company bought Bache, and lost billions before jettisoning the brokerage business, ultimately giving Bache away to Wachovia, who used it simply as a sales neral Electric, under Jack Welch, who was arguably the best corporate manager of his generation, bought Kidder Peabody the investment banking firm for a song. Welch then thought he could used the fabulous GM management template to run Kidder Peabody, and include the risk associated with its operations - WRONG. GE wound up losing billions before jettisoning Kidder. There really have been no exceptions to the rule that "Banking can't manage Wall Street." Sandy Weill has been the one glaring exception to this this achievement alone, Mr. Weill has broken the mold and remade business history. He would have achieved LEGENDARY status if he did nothing else but this. What's even more interesting is that he did it not only once, but several the beginning of his career, Weill was successful with partners in starting a little brokerage firm. In those days, the early 1960's, Wall Road was a segregated community involving Christian firms on one side of the divide like Merrill Lynch, Kidder Peabody, White Weld, Morgan Stanley, and hundreds of others. Then there were the Jewish firms, which included Lehman Brothers, Goldman Sachs, Salomon Brothers, the Warburg's, and scores of others. There was token representation at each of these firms by representatives of the others, but it was is portrayal has been written beautifully in the unbelievable Stephen Birmingham study of Wall Road - "Our Crowd", and it is well worth reading about. This period is also chronicled by more brokerage firms going out of business than remaining in business. In my opinion, if Sandy Weill had only built a fabulous brokerage firm, no little feat in itself, he would still be considered one of the amazing businessmen, and builders of his have no idea the waters this man navigated. He bought firm after firm, building each one, successfully integrating what he could, getting rid of dead wood, and non performing assets. He surrounded himself with some of the futures most talented business managers - Jamie Diamond comes to mind instantly who will run the Morgan Chase bank by himself next e business environment Weill did this in was the most difficult any businessman could possibly work in. Wall Road was a club. For 200 years commissions were fixed, and then suddenly they were un-fixed. Turmoil came, bankruptcies were constant, and through it all, there was Sandy Weill buying firm after firm, seldom overpaying, seldom making a miss-step.A fast illustration will suffice. In the 1960's, there was a substantial firm called Dupont, Glore Forgan and company. It was failing, and President Richard Nixon personally asked billionaire Ross Perot to step in and save the firm, and thus save Wall Street. It was a time when Wall Road was based on the partnership format. There were no giant corporations involved. Wall Road cash was private cash - huge institutional cash could not invest. In spite of his enormous wealth, and management expertise, Perot was unable to save the brokerage company. Perot tried mergers, brilliant private interventions, and over $100 million of his own money and failedThis is the environment where Sandy Weill excelled, and had no equal. Ultimately, he built Shearson Loeb Rhoades, which he sold to American Express in 1981 for a billion dollars. He then became a high ranking officer at American Express, and took away a lesson he will never forget. It's not about doing what's best for the corporate interest. Sometimes it's about politics and private agendas of other less able people. Weill couldn't stomach it, and he left American Express after 4 years. He could have taken his cash and ran, after encountering this setback, but not Weill. Other huge moves were in shop for him.He then entered the next phase of his career by engineering the purchase of Commercial Credit, taking it public and doing just about EVERYTHING RIGHT. Over the next 17 years he continued to work on building Commercial Credit, ultimately merging it into Citicorp, and forming Citigroup and creating a shop value of $200 's all in the book with upwards of 500 pages. You see the warts and wrinkles too. Is this book objective? No book is objective; it's always about a selective recall of a person's life story, but what a story. You have to understand something, and I have never read it anywhere in ing in this country for 200 years excluded people who were Jewish from running banks. This was a 100% Christian dominated industry. In the 1970's, popular Jewish financer Saul Steinberg, the man who made Leasco Data Processing, took a run at the Chemical Bank through his ownership of the Reliance Insurance einberg created a presentation to the Board of Directors of Chemical, telling them what he would do as the fresh owner. He left the building and before he got back to his office, the Board had contacted other banks, which immediately began to pull the credit lines of Reliance Insurance putting Steinberg at risk. They were teaching Steinberg a lesson, even President Nixon asked Steinberg not to take a run at the bank.Weill knew this story well. He's a risk taker but still conservative at heart. He fresh jeopardizes the balance sheet, and when it does begin to obtain stretched, he pulls in his horns and goes conservative, and wait, and waits until it's time to strike again.Let's switch to Citibank. In the early 1990's Citibank was on the verge of bankruptcy due to foreign loans defaulting. Edmund Safra, the owner of the Republic Bank, was a banker as intelligent and capable as Sandy Weill. Safra considered going after a vulnerable Citibank at the time. It never happened. Safra decided and stated publicly that a person of "Syrian Jewish origin, " would never be allowed" to acquire an American banking ndy Weill was the man who broke the mold again, and again. In ultimately becoming Chairman of Citigroup, he became the first person of Jewish origin to lead a modern public banking empire, and his was the biggest, and the best. This is an achievement without equal in banking history, but to do it he had to knock off John Reed, who along with Walter Wriston, are the two people most responsible for bringing Citibank into the modern era of banking before 's all there in the book, and I will leave you to read it. You will learn how Weill took on and disposed of John Reed. He literally elbowed him out of the corporation. To do so Weill required the backing of one of the wealthiest Arab financial backers of Citigroup. From this you will learn a very valuable lesson. Israel and the Arabs may slaughter each other in the streets, but behind the scenes, rich Arab cash will always back whoever can create them money. In this case, they bet on Sandy Weill, and created a will love this book, I have said nothing of the philanthropy that forms much of Weill's life, from Carnegie Hall to charitable acts too numerous to count, and it's all in the story. It's also the story of a man's life which is not without blemishes. Weill came under the spotlight of now Fresh York Governor Eliot Spitzer, who as NY Attorney General, went after Citigroup for alleged violations that you can read about. Had Spitzer pursued them more in-depth, we do not know how Sandy Weill's career might have finished. Since Spitzer chose not to pursue them, we do know how this extraordinary man's career did finish. Read "The True Deal", Weill's career was ard Stoyeck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    What a powerhouse of an individual and an wonderful writer! The author is witty and clever on the personality side and an wonderful powerhouse and innovation maverick on the entrepreneurial side! Her ability to search a clear path to profitability in situations that escape most, Nicole comes up with new and strong strategic insights and actionable android game plans. I especially like her concept of going from a right/wrong mindset (instilled by parents and teachers) to a test and learn mindset. I could go on and on, but better to obtain the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    You already now You Can Do It, right? But are you aware you can do it Now? The globe is in constant change some times pro-people other times against-like, but always there is a moment of break, a point of disruption. In order to survive those moments and use them in you advantage to go beyond and be even better than before you need to set up your principles and remember every single moment that you are a rough diamond with amazing strength and value, capable of modeling any shape as required according to cirtances. That is what Nicole Yershon teaches through her stories and cases in her book “Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life”, here you will search clear and direct tactics to use when change appears in your life. Take a breath, make simplicity and Begin Fearless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    The author covers a lot of primary principles I am familiar with. It is what you do about disruptions, or immovable objects, that can turn things to your advantage. It is about a life of doing and never regretting anything. A rough diamond is continuously hardened by life. Always learn and be refined by your experiences. Know when to say yes and how to obtain the work done. Do things ahead of being ready and learn while you do them. Easy is smart. Rough diamonds are determined not to be told what to do and insist on being in control of their own destiny as much as possible. Search a method to create it work. Have the test and learn mindset. The magic happens when you obtain out of your own comfort zone. Surround yourself with doers and makers of the world; they create things happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    Short, concrete, well organized, super personal. You'll read this during a short flight, but probably will hang in your mind for a lot longer...The book is a collection of Richard Branson's lessons and life mottos. Surprisingly a lot of them (probably half) were forged when he was a kid. Much of them are very stoic-like for an apparently very-loose-guy, but totally worth learning from his stories and introspection. The book is far more than a live life to the fullest, seek happiness and follow your heart kind of reading. It goes chapter after chapter collecting a list of life commandments that allow you not only have a sense of how Branson is, but also how his decision making process is like and how he weights things in business (risk). In fact, I wish to know more about the Branson hero and probably will read another of his books. Amazing de note: I haven't read any other Branson's books but to me this one feels very private and sincere. No ghost writer here I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    It's rare that I stop reading a book half method through. And with this one I really wanted to but kept going only because a mate had read it and wanted to 's filled with very generic tip (such as 'Be bold, aim high' and 'Challenge yourself') that you will search in any book of this e writing itself is not very amazing and I found the book quite ere is alot of time spent on Branson explaining how amazing Branson is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    This is a amazing book on the benefits of thinking outside the box and being willing to take risks. It's a beautiful long book, and there are some parts I just skimmed over, but all in all I consider this book a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    I read a lot of books about running and improving a business, and this book is definitely unconventional. I recommend it to anyone who wants to do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    I have always admired what Sandy Weill did as a businessman, entrepreneur and philanthopist. His background and ability to weave together and build amazing businesses are a testament to his hard work and the squads he place together. I was very suprised, then, when a lot of of Sandy's recollections and stories were on the betrayal of the team, the conflicts with his associates, co-workers and other business and private acquaintances. Instead of being truly upbeat or inspiring, or even actionable - Weill sounded defensive, petty and thin skinned. Whether talking about Peter Cohen, Jamie Dimon, John Reed, or a host of others, Sandy gives passing praise and seems to focus instead on the private disappointments. Worth reading if you have interest or inclination, but Weill did more, did better, and didn't do himself justice in the autobiography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    Really amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    This is a book that peels away the mystique of the global ad agency, and present you the reader how things obtain done. Nicole Yershon gets things done, and her lessons are captured here for all. How do you make a flood in Second Life to emphasize that global warming is real? Nicole's weapons are curiosity, fearlessness, the truth, and sheer willpower. Companies are learning (the hard way) that attracting and keeping top talent is harder than ever. With her "find a way, create a way" mentality, she shows us what matters most - people. Nicole goes from intrapreneur to entrepreneur, gets through her divorce, and faces the death of her beloved Mother, all with a graciousness and righteousness that we would do well to learn from. Sometimes a book tells a subconscious story that the author perhaps didn't mean to reveal. This is one of those books. Read it if you wish to see the future. Forget Huge Data and AI. It's the "rough diamonds" that matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    It's short and simple to read. And it is interesting to hear about Branson's anecdotes about the awesome life he's had. He also shares some interesting insights about his work-ethic and how he grew up. But it felt a bit disorganized. I think the editor could have done a better job at trying to stucture the content in a method the take-aways would be easier to get.Overall, a amazing and interesting book. It doesn't take long to read so I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    I have read, shared, and recommended this book to everyone I know. It was so hard to place down. I actually read this book in a small over an hour. If the globe ran every business like Sir Richard Branson, everyone might have fun going to work everyday! This book is entertaining and inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    If you feel like you are running around on the treadmill of life, maybe now is the time to think outside the box. I think it was Henry Ford who said, “If you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always obtain what you’ve always got.”Thinking outside the box is to think differently, unconventionally or from a fresh perspective. This phrase often refers to novel, creative and intelligent thinking. This is sometimes called a process of lateral thought. The catchphrase, or cliche, has become widely used in business environments, especially by management consultants and executive e box means accepting current theory. Thinking outside the box will be wrong 99% of the time but the 1% that do think outside of the box may have a amazing revelation that quashes the standard model. People who think this method have literally changed the globe or transformed their own lives.UNCONVENTIONAL - OUT OF THE BOX THINKING IN LIFE AND BUSINESS by Leonid Tokarsky includes a lot of technical, business, and legal terminology. However, it’s a fascinating read that will support you to expand your thought process, teach you how not to be told how to “think” about something or someone, and to be creative in your find for alternative e authors life alone is worth a book in itself. Highly recommended reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    Really liked this book, I thought it was a very refreshing and insightful approach to issue solving in different fields of life - including work / business. I found the book funny in the sense that it is clear that the author has a sense of humour - which, in turn, humours me - and it makes the book much more flowing and, generally, very simple to read. I found it quite simple to grasp the practical hints scattered all around the book; there is, indeed, a lot of unconventional thinking, but that definitely doesn't mean unreasonable or illogical. It is just various - I liked it!I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to take a look at a various perspective on living life and making decisions. Even if you don't really "need"it, you might have fun it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    September 11, 2011...I have read numerous books (The Fed We Trust, Reckless Endangerment, The Huge Short, End Android game among others) which dealt with the Amazing Recession of 2007-2009...and maybe continuing to this day. With this in mind, I wanted to revisit my review of Sandy Weill's and Judith Kraushaar's "The True Deal." The book is still a must read but not for the lessons of leadership but, rather, the lessons of hubris. Now that we can understand Weill's recklessness with debt and push to eliminate the Glass-Steagal Act, this book provides a fresh perspective as to Weill's influence and greed. He was very much part of the issue the U.S. economy and taxpayers are facing today. He, however, created off with millions."The True Deal" is a rich case study and fascinating story of Sandy Weill, one of the contributors to the structuring of the financial services industry over the past half century and the resultant the crash of 2008. The book provides insights to how he consistently stayed ahead of the happenings and built two leading, but flawed, companies from scratch. Weill pursued more transformational acquisitions, made more shareholder value, destroyed more shareholder value, and enjoyed more poorly based respect from his peers than any other contemporary.Weill's career spans an age when:* partnerships were dominant to the rise of the modern corporate form of ownership;* the rules of regulation were rapidly changing (some of which he spearheaded including the elimination of the Glass-Steagal Act);* there was a growing appetite for derivative investment which he helped feed;* globalization and deregulation of the rapidly changed the financial services e book provides amazing detail on Weill from his early years through the creation of CitiGroup. He writes openly of his relationships with Jim Robinson at AmEx, John Reed at CitiGroup, and his protégés Peter Cohen and Jamie Dimon (who has survived as the smartest of the bunch). He addresses what he feels are the gaps and misperceptions in the public record on these relationships and his highly publicized, time-in-the-box with Elliot Spitzer.An interview with Weill's wife, Joan, is also included. She is a shrewd observer having served as a private sounding board for husband. She talks of the amazing times and the tough times; the influence of Arthur Carter; the difference in the casual Shearson culture and the formal AmEx culture (Robinson's wife even established a pecking order of who would ride with whom for a luncheon she hosted for the wives of executives); and several of Weill's strengths and weaknesses (smart, intuitive, pragmatic, able to integrate a lot of information, but also vulnerable, SELF-CENTERED, controlling, and far too loyal to people). And now we know his role in the undoing of the global financial system."The True Deal" is a complete book as it is not just about tactic and execution. The authors painstakingly fully capture the human dimension - arrogance, mistakes, amazing fortune, and the trappings of wealth and prestige. Weill and Kraushaar have combined to provide an perfect retrospective read about one person who was a key player in the demise of the U.S. y 3, 2009Much has happened to the financial system and CitiGroup since I wrote this review. What has transpired brings into question Weill's creation of the world's biggest bank and wayward banking practices. The latter brings into question the core values established by Weill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    Perfect story about Sandy. Worked for his company for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    I'm in the middle of a business course and have been avidly reading about disruptors, how they operate and the developments and successes they fuel. It was for this reason I picked up "Rough Diamond". I was engrossed in Nicole Yershon's story, loving how we were identical in some ways and so opposite in others... when I realized I was still in the ere are not a lot of books I inhale in one sitting but to take my fascination with the disruptors of the globe and follow a disruption from inside one industry was riveting. We read about the forward thinkers of the globe who take an industry and completely redefine it; in this book, a disruption that became a global tsunami is experienced from within an industry that could jump in and ride the tsunami to awesome fresh heights, or turn a blind eye and wash up on the shore of a some deserted island.Within her industry, Yershon's embracing of the disruption was like a yeast-cake gone viral, and this recount is a fabulous mix of business development and private narrative. I recommend it whole-heartedly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Diamond: Turning Disruption Into Advantage in Business and Life [Book]  2017-11-8 18:2

    Nicole shares a private inspiring tale of her career and how the lessons from her work can benefit us all. I was hooked by the preface and kept going. She's clearly a A level worker who loves to work and only tolerates being surrounded by A level high performers too. I think I search this book most useful for those of us that, shall I say, allow things obtain in the method of performance. Rather than wait for things to calm down, face the fact that it never will. Instead of seeing boulders as being in our way, face the fact the boulder IS the way. Her tip is practical and out of the box, for me anyway. Challenges are opportunities, is a saying. This book represents the practical steps, attitudes and beliefs you will need to create it a method of life. I think Nicole for this book. For full disclosure, I need to mention that I received an evaluation copy of this book. I do not have any private or financial ties to the author or publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screw It, Let's Do It: Lessons in Life and Business []  2020-1-23 1:26

    This book is short, concise, upbeat and inspiring! I've given it out to children and adults alike. Simple read, strong notice to young and old. Say YES more often! It opens so a lot of doors and opportunities! Challenges bring about building and solidifying one's character! It's permissible to be afraid and still challenge yourself to meet your fullest potential!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    Israeli author Leonid Tokarsky was born in Russia, served in the Soviet Northern Fleet, earned his degree from St Petersburg State Marine Technical University, worked at ALMAZ design bureau in developing ships, worked at the Mariinsky Theater, and repatriated to Israel to work with Israel Aerospace Engineering Department as an aircraft designer, became a director and manager, and was appointed Co-chairman of the Russian-Israeli Committee on Astronautics and Aviation! A wealth of experience provides this author with credibility in discussing the ‘unconventional’ out of the box thinking in life and this fascinating book opens, the author shares the following – ‘One of my friends, a businessman, scientist and economist, told me not long ago, after my latest return from Russia: “Leo, it would be a amazing idea for you to write a book about the science of managing, on your technique of yzing unusual situations and your methods of making unpopular but finally correct decisions. Test to write it simply, both understandable and entertaining, as if you were telling it to your friends, kids and grandchildren. Leave a memory of your experience and of your method of thinking.” After some doubt and hesitation, I decided to take the chance. The fruit of this work lies before you.’It is a given that Leonid Tokarsky is a successful businessman, a man with a depth of experience in a lot of fields, and a man whose tip is valuable. But one of the main reasons this book makes such an impact on the reader is the novel-like format the book uses. The author walks us through his experiences as an observer and advisor to businesses in a warmly informative, entertaining e key notice offered is to take risks by daring to think ‘outside the box,’ electing to examine a squad situation whether in business or in life cirtances and relying on intuition and ‘ideas’ to let change in a special manner. The young (in years, or in experience) businessman will search a launching pad for creative thinking in the pages of this book: all readers will search a fascinating experience in daring to think uniquely as written by an author of considerable skills. Highly recommended. Grady Harp, April 20I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unconventional: Out of the Box Thinking in Life and Business []  2020-6-23 18:0

    The special and unconventional approach by the author makes this book very interesting. I liked his innovative ideas which apply not only to business but also other locations of life. The book provides amazing advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    Every student in a business school should read this ndy Weill without doubt is among the most noted capitalist since J.P. Morgan. Weill and his associates understood how to acquire business components and place them together in an efficient corporate structure that generated dozens of profit. Anyone who can use little companies to buy bigger companies (small fish swallowing huge fish) and generate enormous profits is worth studying. He turned a little financial services partnership into one of the world's biggest banks as he built Citigroup from the ground up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Real Deal: My Life in Business and Philanthropy []  2020-10-20 18:21

    An wonderful business leader, wealth builder and philanthropist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist is a masterpiece of storytelling and actionable insights. It is refreshingly compelling and captivating (turns out thinking like a rocket scientist is useful for non-rocket scientists). Varol ties together diverse subjects (actual rocket science, business, law, psychology) to illustrate nine thinking concepts and brings them to life through striking imagery, wit, humor, and stories of his time at NASA. He pulls in quotations from optimal sources to convey his points with authority. Varol builds suspense through each chapter and then silences it in ways that empower you with practical solutions. He sprinkles in the excellent amount of self-deprecation, sarcasm, and life experience. And his command of both the topic matter and the English language provides for an overwhelmingly satisfying read (e.g., perfectly placed repetition of introductory phrases to drive a point home, choice ogies, and masterful wordplay). He shows you how a concept works in practice by walking you through carefully crafted illustrations. He even organized the book to mirror the stages of a rocket. Insight after Insight. Story after story. It's brilliant. EVERYONE SHOULD READ THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    I work with rocket scientists and systems engineers all day every day. I found Ozan's book to be refreshing. I'm not looking to create giant leaps in work or life, but I sure did have fun his book. I am always intrigued by books that obtain me to think about thinking - what I think, how I think, what others think. This book did that for me. Ozan helped me think bigger, helped me question my own thinking, and helped me better express my thoughts. It's a amazing book. After all, rocket science is not rocket science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patient Number One: A True Story of How One CEO Took on Cancer and Big Business in the Fight of His Life []  2020-1-11 20:9

    Overall, PATIENT NUMBER ONE is a compelling, dramatic real story that is fast-paced and socially relevant. Though story's most intense moments are played out over laboratory beakers and in the pages of patent infringement law-it's a fascinating read. The topic matter is on par with movies like THE INSIDER, bringing to light some very ugly but very timely truths about huge business and our legal e premise-- that a CEO whose life was saved by the very technology his company invented, must war huge business to save that same company- is a real David vs. Goliath story, but one with a bittersweet e people in the story are very compelling, mostly because of the hardships they face and overcome, rather than because of their uniqueness or likability. For example, the protagonist Richard is a rather bland corporate executive, and one who was lucky enough to be in exactly the right put when cancer struck. I empathize with him only because of the complete unfair strategies that are waged versus him, not because I necessarily identify with a CEO of a tech firm. The most interesting characters are the scientists at CellPro in charge of saving their boss' life. This task and its pressures are the most riveting aspects of the book, and create for a brilliant read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    Let's say you are walking on a tightrope....you're nervous, feeling like the rope is getting more narrow with every step you take. You look down (darn it! they told me not to look down). But you look down anyway. How various will your journey be if there is or is not a safety net?The author is a master storyteller that infuses life defining principles in a method that is completely absorbing and simple to is is a must read, especially in current times with heavy uncertainty invading our everyday lives. And back to the tightrope ogy....Replace the tightrope with the path you're walking in life. As the author puts it "the safety net may be there to catch you if you fall, but you're better off pretending it doesn't exist."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    It is said that insanity is trying the same thing that has failed and expecting various results. What Ozan Varol has done in this book is support you to think differently and work from a fresh paradigm, so that you are able to achieve what you are aiming for (or even realize that you wish to aim for something else). His ideas and processes in this book are perfect for this, and I encourage everyone to at least listen to what he is suggesting.Ozan wants us all to think like rocket scientists, and he's provided the tools to do so here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    This book is amazing in so a lot of ways. Ozan is a amazing writer, so no boredom encountered while reading this book. And with all the examples from Ozan's career as a rocket scientist when the US was putting people and rovers into the universe, it has both science and history in it.He then uses these examples to explain how each one of us can create strides to create better decisions and greater leaps in our own lives; leaps that are both far-reaching, yet pragmatic. It is this pragmatism that I search is missing in so a lot of books that tell us to dream e pdf workbook that is on his website, has helped me clarify and list steps to begin taking action on my own moonshots! I highly recommend this book as both a amazing read and an immense support in moving forward with one's life!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    So I created it through the first three chapters and couldn’t create it any further. The author is NOT a rocket scientist. He did some code as an undergraduate for a professor and then went to law school. He has no advanced degree in engineering. Certainly not a PhD! Not sure how he proportion himself as a “rocket scientist.” I found the book disorganized and not a reasonable way to pursue logical reasoning. I want I could have a refund. I have a doctorate and an extra advanced degree and found this book to be a disappointment. Please look elsewhere if looking for a book on logical reasoning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist is a masterpiece of storytelling mixed with powerful, actionable insights. I read 50-60 books a year and when you begin quoting a book with your clients that is when you know it is the true deal. I bought a pre-launch copy and read it twice before the begin date given my intermittent reading of Ozan's blog. When you begin questioning your own thinking and using that fresh knowledge to challenge your own IP and client thinking then it is worth the time for sure. A masterful piece of work that I cannot recommend highly enough. In my line of work I give out a few books consistently, Think like a Rocket Scientist has created it onto that venerable list for me for 2020 and beyond....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    I'm not a Rocket Scientist or keep any type of degree or Ph.D., but I did learn some primary logic skills and walked away with some interesting insight after reading the book. A lot of the info was based on his programing experiences and some insight into the workings and mismanagement of NASA. I didn't think I was going to walk away with that Ah-Ha moment after reading the book, but I did walk away with an added tool that I will add to my toolbox possible for a future project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patient Number One: A True Story of How One CEO Took on Cancer and Big Business in the Fight of His Life []  2020-1-11 20:9

    A trully remarkable, and extremely ironic story that keeps the reader entranced, and at times outraged with our own legal system. A much more inticing story than that of "A Civil Action" or "The Insider", given the authors own war for survival. Anyone will have a hard time putting it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patient Number One: A True Story of How One CEO Took on Cancer and Big Business in the Fight of His Life []  2020-1-11 20:9

    I read this book 16 years ago and I still recommend it to others and purchase it for others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patient Number One: A True Story of How One CEO Took on Cancer and Big Business in the Fight of His Life []  2020-1-11 20:9

    Few of us know what it was like to have a fatal illness and have survived. And even fewer would have been the CEO of the company that made the device that saved our life! Rick Murdock is one of these rare people, and his story, in the first person, is fascinating.Equally fascinating to those of us who wish to live a long life and depend upon medical science to allow us do that, is the author's frustrating journey in attempting to create the technology that saved his life available to others.An eye opening read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    1. I’ve read 100s of books in my short lifetime (I’m 23) and a decent portion of those books consist of self-help business books that have proven to be impractical or/and the typical cliche stuff. So when I tell you this is the first self-help/business book that I’ve read that is helpful and memorable I'm for real. The book is divided into 3 sections, aka 3 stages of a rockets launch, which makes the steps simple to remember because you’re provided with an photo to associate them with. If that’s not enough the book provides you with a www service where you can access diagrams, and different exercises to support you remember this book.2. Rarely do you read a book where there isn’t a single boring moment in the book, this is one of them. There was one section that wasn’t as interesting as the others in the latest chapter of the book or so but that was a short section and it wasn’t boring just not as interesting or insightful as the other parts of the book. 3. One hint the author gives is to if required dive into the globe of uncertainty by going to the first principles. Don’t just go with what others are doing or how others have applied/interpreted those principles. Don't just reference and rely on theories, practices, ideas, and methods others use but come up with your own. The author does this with the method he organizes this book... like I... can’t say I’ve read a book that’s set up like this one. It has different examples from poems, to songs, to stories, to movies, and of course rockets yet somehow it all fits. The author may jump from one thing to the next but it’s not unorganized.3a. If you read “the legal yst” you’ll obtain what I mean but the Author has a knack for bringing up an example in one chapter and then bringing that example back up to introduce an element of that example you didn’t notice. 4. This author is truly a amazing writer... I have a feeling he’s going to blow up even more then he has so far one day. His command of the English language along with his ability to provide just the right amount of self-reflection, sarcasm, and quotable moments create this author a truly awesome and special talent. His wordplay is just insane because he navigates all these elements of his “writing style” n: 1. The only con (minor one at that) is the amount of “sub-points” that create up each chapter within each scene of this book. I feel like some of them could have been combined.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Think Like a Rocket Scientist: Simple Strategies for Giant Leaps in Work and Life []  2020-11-14 20:22

    We regular people are skewing, twisting, and reeling under the aches and pains of uncertainty. We have been habituated to the opposite, to seek certainty. So we resort to - "Us Versus Them. Let's rise up versus the evil ones."Scientists thrive on uncertainty. This author is a scientist. He tells us how to thrive on uncertainty, like a scientist. I need to, we all need to thrive on uncertainty, because that's what we have. Certainty is fake. An Illusion.I wish better than fake. Because of Think Like a Rocket Scientist, I am relieved at the truth of uncertainty. I will now derive comfort in it, and maximize my creativity and potential as a result. If scientists can explore something amazing, then have the courage to ask to be proven wrong, I can, better to CONNECT, BOND, and protect ourselves and others from conspiracies of villains and robbers of our real freedom, which is to live and make (not their freedom --- the freedom to throw away their mask, go to the salon or barber for a haircut, and go out to a bar and restaurant despite dangers to others - much less themselves).Thank you Ozan Varol for showing me the FREEDOM of UNCERTAINTY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patient Number One: A True Story of How One CEO Took on Cancer and Big Business in the Fight of His Life []  2020-1-11 20:9

    Although the ghost writer of this tale did yeoman's work, I was overwhelmed on every page by what was between the lines: Rick Murdock would have died from this disease had he not been a rich and strong CEO of a company that specialized in this treatment area. The average person, that is to say all patients who do not fall into the top 10 percent of wage earners in this country, are subjected to health care that has become increasingly rationed. Mr. Murdock ought to thank his lucky stars and donate the proceeds from his (the ghost writer's) book to hospice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mommy Dentists In Business: Juggling Family and Life While Running a Business []  2020-1-28 23:55

    A must read for all mommy dentists who juggle a lot of responsibilities within our families and profession! Dr. Yum truly captivates her audience by her absolute candor which shines in all of her private accounts throughout her book. With the helpful stories of a lot of other mommy dentists, Dr. Yum speaks to all from fresh graduates to seasoned owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mommy Dentists in Business: Juggling Family and Life While Running a Business []  2020-7-19 19:21

    I love this book! I have read it over and over and I even have marked my favorite passages. Being a mom and a dentist is hard but this book really has amazing tip and really puts a lot of things into perspective. Definitely looking forward to Dr. Yum’s next book! ❤️

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mommy Dentists In Business: Juggling Family and Life While Running a Business []  2020-1-28 23:55

    I love this book! I have read it over and over and I even have marked my favorite passages. Being a mom and a dentist is hard but this book really has amazing tip and really puts a lot of things into perspective. Definitely looking forward to Dr. Yum’s next book! ❤️

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386