Read third battle of kharkov reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all third battle of kharkov reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Battle of Kharkov [App]  2019-11-30 21:52

    Amazing tough android game from Jono. Takes a few play through to "get it " OH those Russians.

    0  


    Add your opinion on third battle of kharkov or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Battle of Kharkov [App]  2019-11-30 21:52

    By far, the most challenging of the bunch. Took multiple false starts before figuring out winning strategy. Very rewarding. Forget about encirclement (until late in the game), too a lot of Russian units. Instead, retreat all troops to the west side of map, build a powerful defensive line, stacking armor and infantry together. Here's the key. As the Russians advance, they will stack troops along your line. Rather than attack single units, attack stacked troops instead. You'll inflict hurt and create one unit after the other retreat. Do not attack the latest unit in the stack. Next turn, Russians will line up again. Wash, rinse, repeat. Eventually you will wear them completely down as they line up over and over again. At this point it's time to go on the offensive. Create sure to have your Engineers in put to make hospitals like crazy. You'll need them after holding back the hoards or Russians. Takes patience but you'll succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Battle of Kharkov [App]  2019-11-30 21:53

    Another amazing android game in the conflict series. Took a couple drubbings before finding a method to turn the tide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Battle of Kharkov [App]  2019-11-30 21:52

    Amazing android game A+. Perhaps more challenging than Joni's other android games in that you start spread out, overwhelmed, and on the defensive. Joni's tactical hint: mass defenses and troops west of Kharkov in the north and do the same in the south around Stalino. After several play throughs on HARD, I'm able to keep the north and counter all the method to Voronezh and down the east side of the map encircling nearly all of the Soviet forces. However I wasn't able to even come close to holding Stalino in the south.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Battle of Kharkov [App]  2019-11-30 21:53

    Brilliant android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    Love the John Tiller software. Fun to play. Well worth the cost. No issues with the on my Dell tablet. Would like to see more Russian front android games from 1943-1945. How about Pacific theater Guadalcanal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    Would be amazing if I could switch it up and play Allies in these series of games. Hope JT puts out more android games in this series. KURSK???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    Difficult interface makes for low ennoyment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    The overall android game itself is amazing but created no sense as about half of the wars are on the russian side given that the title is PANZER CAMPAIGNS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    Create more man. War of kursk would be killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    Would like the following implemented: play either side, change difficulty, diy scenarios and change parameters. Buy all of the android games in this series!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    This whole enterprise- the JTS Touch campaigns- is so clearly ahead of anything else on the shop by any metric you'd care to consider. Historical verisimilitude, tactical and strategic depth and superior execution. Every title,every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Panzer Campaigns - Kharkov '42 [App]  2019-10-18 13:57

    Worked on the PC ver and really pumped to see this application available. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Siege of Acre, 1189-1191: Saladin, Richard the Lionheart, and the Battle That Decided the Third Crusade []  2020-2-6 19:30

    As Hosler himself says, there has been no other book like this one. This is the first book to focus entirely on the besieging of Acre, and it does a amazing job!Some critics say that Hosler tries too hard to Diminish the reputations of both Saladin and Philip while still clinging a bit hard to the legendary status of King Richard the Lionheart, but to me it was not that bad.Overall, this is a painful book to read because of its topic matter (a single 2-year siege), but the book itself is masterfully well-written, reads very smoothly, and ends at less than 200 pages of the basic text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    Arrived quickly, in amazing condition and loved it. Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    As an interior designer, this book is a must. Even though my knowledge bank (brain) is full, this is a definite must!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Siege of Acre, 1189-1191: Saladin, Richard the Lionheart, and the Battle That Decided the Third Crusade []  2020-2-6 19:30

    If you love medieval history this is the book for you. Well written and full of detail. I loved it! John Hosler brings history to life with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    Amazing book and met my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Siege of Acre, 1189-1191: Saladin, Richard the Lionheart, and the Battle That Decided the Third Crusade []  2020-2-6 19:30

    Item received as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Furniture: Third Edition []  2020-7-2 20:8

    It is ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    Portishead is taking some flak for this one. And I understand why: they had the audacity to veer from their previous creative path. People HATE that. But if you are one of those who, like me, believes that an artist should do more than just re-create fresh versions of their previous work, then this CD is going to excite you as it has is a brilliant, inspired, outside-the-box funhouse of sounds, beats, noises and moods unlike anything you have heard, either from Portishead or anyone else. This is what makes art art; what separates the creative adults from the wannabe children. It is a fine CD, and if your taste in melody is bold, you will obtain hours of enjoyment from it. On the other hand, if you prefer pretty, shallow, hummable tunes, stick with your Backstreet Boys CDs and leave this one for the stout of heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    If you were around in the 1990's, you heard Porishead's two studio albums, Dummy and Portishead if you listened to fresh sounds and music. As grunge was fading, Portishead, along with Tricky and Heavy Attack, place out electronic-based monliths that had meat on the bone. "Eletronica" was a marketing term, but Poritshead's deep, subliminal, and truly frightening soundscapes were unrivaled. Their ability to make creepiness by keeping the sound little but packing it with hidden layers create their first two outings classics. Their melody was not melody with electronic production placed for trend value, but electronic darkness from the ground up, that made emotion from the melody 2008, the band came back for Third. Just when the blackness cannot obtain anymore black, blacker it e band follows the same blueprint to a huge extent: minimal primary tracks with wads of sound packed into the music's most hidden corners. Here, the instrumentation is more organic, and effective: the gauzy tremilo guitars, Beth Gibbon's piercing flat voice, its detachment from the melody making the tracks that much more emotional. Listen to "The Rip," where the jump-cut, muted percussion creates the fragmentation of hallucinations, your most psychotic nightmares. These are the dreams you tell NO ONE!!The electronic sheen is strongly present, but less glossy, and the playing is starker, more blunt in its horror. You really have to obtain all of Portisheads work, and live with it a very long time, allow it seep under your may sound the same at first, but this band has the tag of any amazing band--the differences will emerge as the subtleties imbed, and the fold opens. Slowly. Bleakly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    When this album first came out I used to read a lot of reviews about the artists projects. I was younger and weaker then so easily persuaded to the negative. I place it away for awhile after first few listens. I don't remember how long I was away but I grew so the melody fit perfectly in my life then. I've listened to it recently still grows for me. I of course recommend the vinyl as I have added to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    I guess I must be one of the very few here that come to this with no prior knowledge of Portishead. Yes, I know they have issued two prior albums, and this is the first fresh studio album in over 10 years. But I haven't heard the prior albums, even though I'm aware that Portishead is hugely influential with it's supposed "trip-hop" sound, whatever that is."Third" (11 tracks; 48 min.) starts off with a menacing opener "Silence" which immediately puts me into a trance and I'm loving it. Vocalist Beth Gibbons sounds mysterious but it only adds to the intrigue and appeal. There are no upbeat tracks on here as such, simply mood pieces and the tracks flow along superbly. "Plastic" contains threatening helicopter sounds but plays great. My private favorites on here are "We Carry On", with a relentless underlying techno-beat that's just mesmerizing, "Machine Gun", a haunting song, and "Magic Doors", with an underlying Eastern theme. The guitar-heavy closer "Threads" sums up the album perfectly for me. In all, this is a unbelievable album from begin to finish, and I say this with apologies to any Portishead fans of the early days who were not amused by the fresh album. I had no pre-conceived notions or expectations but have found "Third" to be an absolute thriller.I had the amazing fortune of catching Portishead at Coachella earlier this year, and while it took me a while to obtain into it (they performed on the main scene right after the exuberating set of Kraftwerk), I really got into it eventually, which lead me to checking out this album. Would love to see them again, now that I've come to love this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    While this release is highly anticipated anyone expecting to obtain a rehash of the 1990's trip-hop Portishead may be allow down upon first listen. Gone are those jazzy drums and record scratches, instead it's replaced with a buzzing rhythm of analogue synthesizers. Another issue is that when a band got a huge in the 1990's and defined a sound as they did then it's hard to expect them to blow you away upon first e true gem of this release is that Third grows on you, it's a deep record with the trademark Portishead mood, although this time there are some true 60's psychedelic feelings on it. Also vocally Beth Gibbons is as tortured as ever it comes out in the lyrics. This is a amazing moody record for a rainy day and if you wish to listen to Dummy then place that record on, but if you wish to hear what a brilliant band has to say in 2008 then you will love this album. It's one of my favorites that gets regular play on my CD player....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    Avant-garde Electronica? Hell yes! These cats never disappoint. I don't care much for electronic melody with the exception of Depeche Mode, some Bjork and Bowie….but I will gladly add these cats to my list. I like all that I have heard from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    Review from Melt Magazine - Columbus, OHAnyone who first sampled Portishead's equally sulky and scintillating, espionage influenced trip-hop after 1998 surely had a dream or two crushed under the weight of the trio's ten year hiatus from touring and releasing fresh material. Roseland NYC Live, authenticated the bands short but sweet legacy with one of the most prolific, profound and exceedingly produced live performances ever birthed by the human condition. With Third we search beloved singer Beth Gibbons ditching the hooky choruses that created the first two albums, in favor of a dynamically diminishing delivery that drops the demeanor of the fresh tracks to a chilling degree of alienation compared to the cool, easier-to-relate-to gloom of earlier work. The in-house production from Geoff Barrow is equally unhinged offering only a few glimpses of the old formula through a veil of experimental song structure. The sounds themselves bring to mind an photo of the trio carrying a laptop into the musky melody room of an old English estate that was abandoned in the 1930's and setting up studio amongst rickey organs and warped, rusty and otherwise ruined instruments. An insolent aspect of Portishead's unnerving fresh personality comes across in the albums first single "Machine Gun", a track that is two mins of song followed by two mins of repetitive, ring modulated drum samples. Those fans expecting a return to form or a jovial resurrection are met by an album that makes an infallible case versus the old saying "time heals all wounds". Third sounds like ten years worth of suffering in all the right ways. - Tyler Starkey[...].

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    The quality of the vinyl itself is really poor, the spindle holes on both records is little and have plastic burrs, so the record fits really tight in the spindle and makes my Rega Turntable spin slower, so the record can't be played at the right dly, I opened it recently and can't return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    I ordered from Amazon and the wrong record was delivered. I got in touch with them and they were supposed to send it again. Instead, the wrong record was delivered again. I sent them both back, got my back, and went to a record and bought it. And it is perfect from begin to finish. Unbelievable arrangements and production and Beth Gibbons sounds as forlorn as ever, in attractive voice. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third []  2020-1-23 3:14

    This review is mostly about the vinyl. Don't the vinyl. I ordered one and it came visibly and audibly warped. I requested a replacement and it was also for the music, it's various from Portishead's first two, but I still have fun this album from begin to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Hill North of Town []  2020-1-28 22:39

    This was one of the best book that I have ever read!! It grabs you at the first couple of pages. I loved how the author told the journey event now, but would tell you the history up to that point!! Things happened that you would never expect, which makes for the best part in reading books to me! I laughed, cried, and couldn't wait to obtain to the end!! I highly recommend it for a amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Chances (Men of Manhattan Book 2) []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Spoiler alert! This book was okay but it was ruined by their mate Matt slipping a drug into an addicts drink and then everybody just forgiving him like he just slipped him some aspirin or something. Seriously, who needs opponents when you got this type of friend. I couldn't obtain over that and it ruined the whole story for me. This is not what mates do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Chances (Men of Manhattan Book 2) []  2020-1-22 19:21

    This was indeed a pleasure. Through James and Penny’s journey, Rob’s story was waiting to be told. He was always there for James and Penny but he secretly craved to have what they had. Daphne was a bit resistant to Rob but there was nu denying the chemistry and electric pull the two. Rob knew that she was worth it to be patient. It was sweet to watch their journey and love unfold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Chiropractic, Third Edition []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Chiropractic, Third Edition []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Chiropractic, Third Edition []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Very perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    This series is truly AMAZING. From beginning to ending, it captivated my attention and had me impatiently waiting for each book to be released!Donovan’s consistent use of archaic King James-type colloquialisms and phraseology and vivid descriptions literally transport you into the realm of the Third Heaven, with an angel’s-eye view of the town of Heaven and its implosion into civil war. People with a familiarity of the Bible and without would search themselves drawn into a tale on par with Tolkien or C.S. Lewis. No, this is not an allegory but is riveting and laden with meaning throughout, as it uses the dispensational eschatological view of the Bible and Book of Revelation. I am sad to see this end but honestly, it was such an astounding ending, and if you are familiar with the Book of Revelation, you know that amazing things come at the end :-).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    I absolutely never wanted to place the book down. I love that he always brought scripture into the story. I was so involved, I could feel the story as if I were in it. I love how he create every hero come to life with a personality. I hated the fact that the book ended. Mr. Neal your ability to bring the bible to life is wonderful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    I just finished reading Apocalypse of Kings, it was definitely worth the wait. I have truly enjoyed this entire series and have reread the first 3 books several times, and the story iwas still as exciting as ever. This series has support deepen my walk the Lord in some locations of my life by revealing what could have happened and revealing aspects of the Godhead nature. I have been blessed with your writings Mr. Neal and I pray much success in your future writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    This book series is such a amazing read. It’s so creative and interesting. I can’t speak highly enough of it- very recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    Probably the worst textbook I have ever had to study. There is ZERO editing. Every chapter is essentially in a various format. There is no logic to the length of chapters. Some individual SSRIs obtain 25+ pages while ALL benzos are covered in 4-5 pages without any mention of individual meds. Most chapters are just a haphazard collection of random abstracts, again with ZERO editing, interpretation or context. Each individual SSRI gets its own 20+ pages but there is no comparasion, contrasting or tables. Omits necessary infomation despite its large page count, e.g. the chapter on Citalopram does not mention QT prolongation at all! Some chapters seem very BIASED, the chapter on benzos essentially says these meds have no side effects and do not cause addiction!!! Beautiful much every chapter on individual meds says it is the best medication ever. Most chapters feel like they were written by bored med students or interns. Again, ZERO summarization, interpretation, recommendation or insight, things you would normally expect from a textbook. The worst thing is that there does not seem to be any alternatives on the shop to this one! I have not studied Stahl's one this deeply but that one also seems very biased and full of author's own unproven conjectures presented as fact. (I am a second year psychiatry resident).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    This is an essential book. Readability and presentation were helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    It's a amazing update. It does what it does well, but has a narrow scope with small in pain alcohol epilepsy and ADHD as examples. It does the classic items well and is ahead of the Stahl update. It's not the full textbook so the cover is deceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Coming of the Third Reich []  2020-2-1 8:22

    When a book can elicit a cinematographic screening of the sequence of happenings in your own head then it is a gem. The Coming of The Third Reich is a well-covered depiction of the rise of the Third Reich and Nazism. Starting in the 19th century the author accounts for the spirit of the times and brings to light the sentiments and politics of pre WWI Germany dating back to Bismark and the 19th century. In the huge picture, the rise of Nazism seems usual considering Germany was one of the pioneers in intellectual doctrines such as art, journalism, poetry, science and philosophy. Widespread antisemitism and doctrines of hate didn't just spring up out of nowhere though and although these feelings were only shared by a minority they were only latent at the time. Major happenings like the dejection and humiliation suffered by the Germans with the Treaty of Versailles and the loss in WWI propelled a sense of change and regathering. Subsequent happenings ignited a nationalistic fervor, and if history tells us anything, nationalism spearheads prejudice and xenophobia into the mainstream. The words "we" and "them" begin to harbor a sort of concreteness to them. And this platform, best established in a time of malaise and confusion, is one of the most strong to run and has procreated a lot of authoritarian regimes. The past history does not matter at this point, because as long as there comes a leader who can exploit the contemporary sentiment and underlying need for unity, they can gather followers and attain power and in the worst cases destroy the very institutions that elected them. This is the point where people allow their guard down and suspend the human bonus of rational thinking. The rise of the Nazi party didn't happen overnight. They started as a obscure group of radicals, too far ideologically right and too violent to be embraced by a lot of people. But as they gained support, and seats, and votes, they ultimately took office. Immediately, they eradicated any supposed threat. Ultimately, Hitler and the Nazi's came out of obscurity in full throttle and entered it's tag in human history 1933.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Coming of the Third Reich []  2020-2-1 8:22

    Sir Richard Evans does a unbelievable job with this very detailed acc of Germany from Unification to the beginning of the Third Reich. The book is rich in details, narrative accounts and hindsight to create this a unbelievable work of History. Really brings out the terror and horror that the Nazi Party imposed on the people of Germany leading up to the total takeover of power. Mr. Evans also does a amazing job to where he doesn't contradict himself, sticks to his central thesis, and while he does occasionally use hindsight to talk about some of the events, he does it in a method that makes it seem like he is giving the reader a "what if" scenario instead of a "how could they not see it" scenario like some other authors do (Jonathan W Jordan in American Warlords for example). Highly recommend for any WWII fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    This series is truly AMAZING. From beginning to ending, it captivated my attention and had me impatiently waiting for each book to be released!Donovan’s consistent use of archaic King James-type colloquialisms and phraseology and vivid descriptions literally transport you into the realm of the Third Heaven, with an angel’s-eye view of the town of Heaven and its implosion into civil war. People with a familiarity of the Bible and without would search themselves drawn into a tale on par with Tolkien or C.S. Lewis. No, this is not an allegory but is riveting and laden with meaning throughout, as it uses the dispensational eschatological view of the Bible and Book of Revelation. I am sad to see this end but honestly, it was such an astounding ending, and if you are familiar with the Book of Revelation, you know that amazing things come at the end :-).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    This book is the final installment of a amazing series. The characters were well written. I enjoyed the ups and downs of the plot. Unusual end times plot, but worked. Thanks Donovan M Food for amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astrology for the Third Act of Life []  2020-1-18 21:6

    Since the result of the "outer planets" are difficult to decipher in a private chart, although "experience" and an interest in globe (not just Western) history is helpful, I found the positive outlook on the different phases of the transits of the planets covered (Jupiter outward through Pluto (who is least mentioned due to 250 year total orbit - 13-30 years in each sign). However. it helps to have some source beside an ephemeris (such as a personalized visual computer printout) to actually create practical use of the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astrology for the Third Act of Life []  2020-1-18 21:6

    I was hoping for an astrology book, what I got was a diary. I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astrology for the Third Act of Life []  2020-1-18 21:6

    What a bonus to search a book that encourages reflection, brings clarity and inspires. Elizabeth masterfully weaves teachings, her own story and the wisdom of the ages and sages, sign posting key points in life, championing us to what is possible. I felt that it was speaking to trology for the Third Act of Life is beautifully written and overflowing with life's real riches, a companion to re-view, re-mind and treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition []  2020-1-21 20:16

    This book is special among its competitors for several reasons: First, it is written by two PhDs who happen to be educators and also two most published researchers in the field of respiratory care. Second, the chapters on primary principles are brief, simple to read, but still authoritative. The technical descriptions of how ventilators work (eg, mode classification) is state-of-the-art and consistent with the most latest respiratory care textbooks. The chapters on ventilator management practical and well-referenced. The chapters on monitoring have amazing graphics. I was a small disappointed in the two chapters on pulmonary mechanics, as I thought they were over-simplified. This is in view of the fact that the lead author has written an outstanding article on the topic (see Hess DR. Respiratory mechanics in mechanically ventilated patients. Respir Care 2014;59(11):1773-1794). One glaring omission from a book like this is a glossary. But all in all, this is currently the best book on the practical app of mechanical ventilation on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition []  2020-1-21 20:16

    Dean Hess and Bob Kaczmarek for 40 years have been a standard and on the cutting edge in Pulmonary research, publications, journals, and so on and this their 3rd edition on mechanical ventilation is no exception and is strongly recommended for Respiratory Therapists, Pulmonary / Critical Care Nurses, Medical Residents, Intensivists, even Pulmonologists for their total understanding and practical app on this comprehensive and critical subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition []  2020-1-21 20:16

    Amazing book for a refrence and review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A World of Prose: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 18:21

    School syllabus for neice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Beginning Calculus, Third Edition []  2020-1-11 18:30

    I feel that when he should have been presenting straightforward issues to ensure that the main concepts & formulas where being internalized, he all too often opts for tricky problems. I write this criticism after having wrestled with this book for 1 year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Beginning Calculus, Third Edition []  2020-1-11 18:30

    Just the right book level to those like me who wish to move ahead on Calculus. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Beginning Calculus, Third Edition []  2020-1-11 18:30

    best mate of a math student in all branches of math. It puts all concepts in a form you can understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven: The Birth of God []  2020-1-20 20:22

    Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!! I loved it. I was hooked after the first pt me turning through the pages to see what happened next. One of my all time eat read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven: The Birth of God []  2020-1-20 20:22

    True amazing story,I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Short History of Film, Third Edition []  2020-1-8 19:43

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Short History of Film, Third Edition []  2020-1-8 19:43

    very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Short History of Film, Third Edition []  2020-1-8 19:43

    I have treasured my earlier edition of this book since it was first published, and I'm very happy that the expanded third edition is more of what created the original so great: the depth of knowledge about movie history and the enthusiasm the authors present for the movie medium. I read it, and wish to devote the rest of my life to seeing all the unbelievable films they write of, and that I've so far missed. I especially like that Dixon and Foster place American cinema in the context of world-wide cinema, especially since some amazing international movies come and go in the wink of an eye even in cosmopolitan American cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Course of Pure Mathematics: Third Edition []  2020-6-29 18:47

    Bought for my husband as a challenge and to add to his collection of material, as he’s not well-versed in Pure Mathematics, but has the desire to learn more about it. He loved the book. It is of high quality, packaged well and arrived timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Course of Pure Mathematics: Third Edition []  2020-6-29 18:47

    First, this is very nice book that was first published in 1908. It is EXTREMELY well written BUT what Hardy does in around 500 pages Rudin does in around 100 and with a more rigor (but, admittedly, very terse). You also have to remember that if you are studying analysis from a book 100 years old there are a few things that have happened since then - like the "Incompleteness Theorem" and the development of forcing, along with a much more rigorous development of set theory, topology, complex and true analysis (I'm not even sure the idea of Lp measures was fully accepted then). Still, this is amazing book to have - if you can obtain a really amazing used copy for $20, please it and seriously look it over. But don't study it and think you can attack a lot of of the issues which are now routinely assigned in advanced calculus/real analysis. Even grandpa had to hold up with the times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Third Treasury of Kahlil Gibran []  2020-6-29 18:29

    President Kennedy's 1961 Inaugural Address popular quote was taken from Khalil's "The Fresh Frontier" poem, published in 1925. Khalil's work is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astrology for the Third Act of Life []  2020-1-18 21:6

    This book is an necessary fresh method to assess, understand and accept the changes we all go through as we age. What I love about Astrology for the Third Act is that Spring's thoughtful approach brings a fresh, uplifting and more spacious view to the bonuses we receive, along with the limitations that our changing bodies bring. You don't have to understand astrology to be inspired by this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astrology for the Third Act of Life []  2020-1-18 21:6

    I found this book to be extremely helpful in focusing on what is necessary in my Third Act of life (age 70). In both astrological and metaphorical terms Elizabeth shows us the imperative of connecting to our souls, especially later in life. To quote from the book, "As the writer George Eliot once said, "It's never too late to be who you might have been."" Finally, she writes, "We are the generation that has the potential to remake the terrain of aging - to reimagine and to realize the re-enchantment that exist alongside the losses if aging."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Beginning Calculus, Third Edition []  2020-1-11 18:30

    Like most Schaumburg outlines, it is perfect by virtue of the a lot of solved issues included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Beginning Calculus, Third Edition []  2020-1-11 18:30

    Amazing for review. If you taken calculus before, this book will obtain you back doing calculus quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Beginning Calculus, Third Edition []  2020-1-11 18:30

    An perfect self study tool. Wouldhighly recommend it. Issues and Theory are what one would expect froma live teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Short History of Film, Third Edition []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Arrived as described and in record time. I would do business with this seller again. And I'm learning all about cinema now which is amazing since I have three exams to study for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    This book is the final installment of a amazing series. The characters were well written. I enjoyed the ups and downs of the plot. Unusual end times plot, but worked. Thanks Donovan M Food for amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven : Apocalypse of Kings []  2020-1-22 21:7

    Awesome story of the battle in heaven and on earth! Very hard to place down once you begin reading. Recommend the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven: The Birth of God []  2020-1-20 20:22

    Once again we join Michael and his fellow angels in trying to create sense of things in Heaven, and fighting the fallen ones on Earth. This book picks up after the battle in heaven and continues to the birth of Yeshua..Great writing and a superb storyline lead to five stars, with only one star removed for the few errors found.~ A lot of grammatical errors. It seemed that the author should obtain a from his editor.~ Storyline errors. For example, King Herod didn't dream of a that to the Throne until the Wiseman actually arrived and a threat was posed. The Wiseman didn't visit the manger, but the toddler Yeshua.~ Name errors. The author used the Hebrew name, Yeshua, for the Son of God, which is 100% correct. This is His true name. However, the author did not use the Hebrew name for the Holy Spirit (Ruach Hakodesh), but a Latin phrase for The Breath, or God Breath.~ Definition errors. Some of the definitions of words in the back are wrong. A Principality is an authority or ruler noted by Paul in Ephesians 6:12 to be what we war against. "For we wrestle not versus flush and blood, but versus principalities, versus powers, versus the rulers of darkness of this world, versus spiritual wickedness in high places." (NKJ) Does the use of principalities or powers in this verse sounds like a plain, lower, non-governing angel rank?Despite these errors, this is a fictionalized acc after all, I loved this book as much as the last, and am continuing my help of Mr Neal by purchasing, and reading the next installment. You should, version give up on a amazing author...they'll only obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven: The Birth of God []  2020-1-20 20:22

    Although I thoroughly enjoyed the first two narrations of the first two books, I found the narration of this one (even though performed by the author ) not quite as I impressive. That being said... I did really have fun the storyline. Writing was amazing and I look forward to reading/listening to other books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Heaven: The Birth of God []  2020-1-20 20:22

    This was the second of three books about the fallen angels.I liked it the best of the e british narrorater brings all the characters to life.I can so vividly pucture this story in my nt wait to read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition []  2020-1-21 20:16

    I'm studying to become a critical nurse and because of lack of a amazing teacher i decided too a thoroughly book on this subject. This book has created all the things that i though was obscure to become more the time I wrote this review I had not read the entire book. The review is only based on the first part, (1/4 too be more exactly), of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition []  2020-1-21 20:16

    so simple to understand! I use it often to reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition []  2020-1-21 20:16

    So amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Chances (Men of Manhattan Book 2) []  2020-1-22 19:21

    I loved loved Rob. He was so laid back he was horizontal!When I first read Daphne’s character, she reminded me of a ditzy mate I had a lot of years ago. She had so a lot of walls up it was like climbing into a prison and not breaking out! She drove me mad. She said she would go. Changed her mind and canceled going. Lost on holidays and flights booked then decided at the latest min to go when the was higher dadada. She worked all hours. Forgot venues she had to go to. Typical grief patterns. Refused counseling thought it would obtain better eventually. Amazing book but very long winded at getting the issue n’t wait for the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Chiropractic, Third Edition []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I thought this book was really well place together. Objectives, summaries and questions are listed for every chapter which I thought was a really helpful tool to learn. I would recommend this for chiropractic students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Chiropractic, Third Edition []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Not written for the beginer, hard to understand after the first few chapters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Chiropractic, Third Edition []  2020-1-22 19:33

    It was fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Third Edition []  2020-2-1 19:23

    This book does not explain psychopharmacology very well if you do not have a background in the subject. It has a lot of case studies which are helpful but does not explain the basics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Coming of the Third Reich []  2020-2-1 8:22

    A very detailed yet wonderfully readable analysis of the rise of the German Nazi party from inception until the summer of 1933, 6 months after Hitler was created Chancellor and the Weimar republic was obliterated (the story is continued in two more volumes, both of which I’ve also read and to which I’d again give the highest rating). What makes THE COMING OF particularly fascinating is that Evans leads off his acc in Chapter 1 with the question “Is it wrong to start with Bismarck?”, citing different weaknesses in the government after Germany’s unification. Evans then goes on to discuss the a lot of other elements--social Darwinism, anti-semitism, the infamous “stab-in-the-back” theory about conquer in The Amazing War, dread of communism, militarism, a weak judicial system, the 1929 Depression--that mixed together over the years with an unstable republic resulted in the Nazi--a little fringe group at first, but opportunists of the most extreme degree--regime’s rise to power. There’s much detail about the a lot of elections and changes of government from 1918 to 1933, and though obviously key information, I found this less than scintillating. However, the acc of how the Nazis consolidated their power throughout all aspects of German life and how they attempted to mold the entire culture into their desired shape is totally fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Coming of the Third Reich []  2020-2-1 8:22

    In this book, Mr. Evans provides a balanced review of the political, economic, and cultural trends that lead to the 3rd Reich. The implication is that the 3rd Reich was the outcome of concerted effort by the Nazis, but aided by incompetence of the Weimar politicians, globe economic problems, voter apathy, and possibility a lot of historical accounts, this book describes happenings and conflicts that seem to be repeated in latest times. Here’s one example in which he quotes Joseph Goebbels:“The stupidity of democracy. It will always remain one of democracy’s best jokes that it provided its deadly opponents with the means by which it was destroyed. The persecuted leaders of the NSDAP became parliamentary deputies and so acquired the use of parliamentary immunity, allowances and travel tickets….”History books can be rather dry reading, but Mr. Evans uses some devices commonly found in novels to create it more interesting. For example, at the end of a lot of chapters, he provides a tease about what is to come. He also chunks info so that the reader is not overwhelmed with the complexity of this historical account. Each of the 6 chapters is divided into 4 subsections, each of them 15-25 pages in length.Overall, an perfect book and worthwhile reading for anyone who enjoys history or simply wants to learn how not to repeat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apocalypse of Kings: The Third Heaven []  2020-3-31 19:32

    I loved the 4 books of The Third Heaven, it was very eye opening and thought provoking. The imagery portrayed these books was beyond imagination. An perfect read that I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transformation of Wall Street, Third Edition []  2020-1-28 21:17

    This book could not be any better or have a more qualified author. Joel Seligman, co-author of the most authoritative treatise on US securities regulation, first wrote this text in the 1980s. Since then, during decades of close involvement with the SEC and US regulation, Prof. Seligman has updated the contents and refined the narrative. The story of a regulator whose job it is to supervise people with direct access to the persons (Congress) holding the purse strings to the same regulator's budget tells us not only something about America, but about anyone who sets out to regulate the financial industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Hill North of Town []  2020-1-28 22:39

    This is really her husband Geo writing. I am 77 and this is the best fiction book I have read in a lot of a lot of years. His hero descriptions are priceless. He has place Pawnee, MIssouri on the map. Now here is my wife's ver (by the way, she only very rarely gets me to read fiction, but I will listen her more readily m review: It was such a hilarious book; in the beginning I was laughing all the time. I used to be a psychiatric RN and worked on a lot of locked psychiatric units. I have recommended it to family and friends.. It is very well written; both Geo and I agree. He was an English lit and business double major in college. I believe that laughter is amazing for everyone; epecially in troubled times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Hill North of Town []  2020-1-28 22:39

    I read this book because it was highly recommended by mates from the little Iowa city in which the author grew up. I found it to be well-written, with amazing pacing and natural dialogue. The characters are well-developed and interesting. I was quickly drawn into the plot and amazed by the series of happenings presented. Although this is a drama, there is an element of humor throughout. The writer kept me guessing, and wanting to know, how it could possibly be resolved. I really did search it hard to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Occupational Perspective of Health, Third Edition []  2020-5-27 18:11

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Course of Pure Mathematics: Third Edition []  2020-6-29 18:47

    Well written primary analysis book, particularly for self study. A classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Course of Pure Mathematics: Third Edition []  2020-6-29 18:47

    This book is simply beyond any rating whatsoever. Giving 5 stars is to undermine the value of this e first time I got this book, I was neither aware of it not of its author. I just picked it up randomly from school library. From the contents I figured it was a book on calculus. I immediately searched for the proof that "every continuous function is integrable." This was the first book I encountered which had a rigorous proof of en I began reading the chapters sequentially thinking that this seems to be a amazing book on calculus. The book went much beyond my expectation and it happy all my mathematical curiousities. All the mysteries of calculus were revelaed. Hardy demystified calculus in the first chapter itself by creating reals out ot e Dedekind's construction of reals as presented in this book is the best I have seen. The properties of reals were not stated as axioms (common approach in books on analysis) but rather deduced from those of e concepts of functions, limits, continuity, derivative etc. were explained in a prosaic style which has no parallel. This was also my first book on maths which had far more english words than mathematical ter finishing the entire book I was wondering who was this guy G. H. Hardy who has written such a y a few months later I came to know that he was one of the greatest British mathematicians of the century and was responsible for making our Indian Ramanujan famous. After that I read most of his books including "A Mathematician's Apology" and "An Introduction to Theory of Numbers"Any persons who thinks maths is dull should just read few pages from this book and I bet his old beliefs would be shattered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Close Encounters of the Third Kind [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    **Do the mashed potato!** Roy Neely is a gas repair man who has a close encounter with an alien craft and begins having strange visions of mashed potatoes, shaving cream and mud mountains. This all leads to Needy's marriage breaking up and he sets out to search the truth about his mashed potato visions. The climax at a mountain is breathtaking when Neely comes face to face with his destiny. One of Spielberg's best with a nice cameo by French director Francois Truffaut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Short History of Film, Third Edition []  2020-1-8 19:43

    OK

    0  



    Search Cloud

    bat neon light led sign wall decor for christmas birthday wedding party kids living room pink reviews neon signs for cors light sign home beer bar pub recreation room game lights windows garage wall glass sign home party birthday bedroom bedside table decoration gifts reviews neon christmas sign decorative xmas tree night light art wall decor with holder base led signs for baby girls bedroom wedding party reviews cute blue cloud neon signs led sign shaped decor in home kitchen light battery usb plug neon lights wall decor for christmas birthday party kids room living room wedding party child festival gift reviews qiaofei lips shaped neon signs led romantic art decorative neon lights wall decor studio party kids room living room wedding party decoration blue reviews neon signs banana neon light sign real glass neon sign neon lights neon wall sign real neon decorative light for home bedroom room decor bar office halloween party reviews neon lights do what you love neon sign white office bar sign 14 x 9 inch neon light sign for bedroom living room christmas party decor ultra bright neon night light reviews neon heart light led neon signs night light room decor heart shaped light with holder base table neon light for bedroom reviews creative motion gas pump light reviews itart micro led blue string lights 4 packs fairy lights battery operated 6ft 20 led ultra thin silver wire waterproof for costume craft party clothes jellyfish reviews bohon decorative lights amethyst led string lights battery operated with remote 10 ft 40 leds natural crystal string lights for bedroom party indoor birthday wedding decor reviews sylvania 100 led mini lights warm white reviews 3d led hello kitty night light touch table desk 7 color changing led figure decoration kids holiday gift reviews trail watcher lighted christmas nativity cross decoration heavenly lights led pedestal cross home decor jesus holy figurine style religious decor reviews uonlytech ramadan mubarak decorative lights eid decorations moon shaped night lights wooden tabletop ornaments for home eid festival party supplies reviews 3d led bts night light touch table desk 7 color changing led figure decoration kids holiday gift reviews uonlytech 1 pc bike wheel light spoke light waterproof 14 leds 30 patterns colorful cool light effect safety tire lights reviews valentines day gifts for her anniversary gifts heart shaped wedding cake toppers reviews edenseelake heart shaped led light with rose base gifts for mom reviews giftgarden heart shaped led light reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386