Read third international biennial of contemporary color lithography reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all third international biennial of contemporary color lithography reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thirty Years of Lithography []  2020-1-16 5:55

    A fine book, amazing timely service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamental Principles of Optical Lithography: The Science of Microfabrication []  2019-12-24 19:52

    This book was a life saver as far as a reference for my research!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamental Principles of Optical Lithography: The Science of Microfabrication []  2019-12-24 19:52

    This book changed my life. I was poor, living in a dumpster and ignorant about the principles of optical lithography - and then I found this book. Now, I have a successful career and am a much happier person. Whatever you do, wherever you go, buy this book!

    0  


    Add your opinion on third international biennial of contemporary color lithography or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamental Principles of Optical Lithography: The Science of Microfabrication []  2019-12-24 19:52

    I got Chris Mack to sign my copy. Geert wouldn't allow the Imec staff sign it as a goodbye show though. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tamarind Book of Lithography: Art and Techniques []  2020-12-18 21:55

    A must have for ALL lithographers. Very detailed, and thorough. Even though Tamarind has published a fresh edition of this book, I think it's worth having BOTH. Especially for serious lithographers or for any lithography studio as reference texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tamarind Book of Lithography: Art and Techniques []  2020-12-18 21:55

    item it amazing condition, for a first edition copy. can not wait to create use of this book, excited fosho!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tamarind Book of Lithography: Art and Techniques []  2020-12-18 21:55

    Perfect book from the school that reintroduced lithography to the art world. Gives you all you need to know about this art technique and then some. All the master printers trained st Tamarind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamental Principles of Optical Lithography: The Science of Microfabrication []  2019-12-24 19:52

    A bible, my life saver. Best book on lithography for both experts and starters. Thank you Chris!tip: also watch the youtube series from Chris Mack on lithography and chemical processes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    I used this as a textbook for a politics class. The material is fascinating, but the author seems to often forget to mention aity in his discussions. His definitions of "queer" are also beautiful off, and all of his examples of BDSM in the media are actually examples of abuse/ rape. Sometimes I wonder how much research he actually did before writing a section. His entire chapter on youth intimacy culture is full of things my class disagreed with. However, this book provides amazing perspective and the opportunity to think critically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    Didn't really have fun the class this book was for, but if you're super liberal then you'd probably have fun it much more than I did as a social liberal/economic conservative person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    hi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    The description of the physical condition of this book was inflated Given every benefit of the doubt, it is no better than acceptable. It was described as being much better than that. The cover was smudged with grime that should have been removed before mailing. I managed to obtain most of it e pages were stiff as if they had once been exposed to moisture. Unwanted stickers were on the back and spine. This vendor is not recommend unless he is the only option. Sloppy and lazy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tamarind Book of Lithography: Art and Techniques []  2020-12-18 21:55

    It's a reference book for my own use. I do appreciate any bookseller who doesn't gloss over a book's flaws. This one was better than expected. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamental Principles of Optical Lithography: The Science of Microfabrication []  2019-12-24 19:52

    This is book is well known in the lithography community. So probably no need for this e book is well written and has broad builds concepts step by step. So at the end, you might wish to summarize what you learned to create it background: Optical Scientist working in computational lithography

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    I got this book while I was at my friend's university library. I chose to read it because I've always been interested in society's views on homoity. And I must say I enjoyed the book all the way. I love how the author is able break down eac throughh side's arguments. It makes everything so much easier to understand the same- marriage debate. After reading this book I can say that ity is more than just black & white.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    Race, ity, gender class. It was actually a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    Very nice, simple to read, concise book concerning the complex spectrum of human ity. I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    Got this for a class, came on time in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Construction of ity (Third Edition) (Contemporary Societies) []  2020-9-3 18:51

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tamarind Book of Lithography: Art and Techniques []  2020-12-18 21:55

    Amazing companion to the fresh Tamarind Book on Lithography, because it gives you all of the old school technique and such; like kerosene as your main solvent. Whereas today one would be using a vegetable oil mixed with a cleaning solution for a non-toxic solvent. Yet the old school thinking may go into more depth as to variations on the technique than the fresh book. This then gives the printmaker more breadth and choice based on past experience options in regards to the new. Sections like the "Psychological considerations for proofing", are truly exceptional as it sets up the relationship between the artists thinking and that of the printer and takes into consideration profiles of thinking that are important to achieve mastery in Lithography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tamarind Book of Lithography: Art and Techniques []  2020-12-18 21:55

    Very amazing instruction book on a wide range of printmaking techniques. I doubt I will ever touch on all the techniques and tip here. A very amazing book for your printing library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    Fantastic. Arrived in excellent condition. The book itself is amazing too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    Unbelievable collection of contemporary short stories from around the world. I love the dozens of styles and traditions represented in this one volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    An perfect selection of short stories from around the world. The only issue for me was his not including the year the story was written or published . For me that would add to my understanding of the story's social or political context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    Just what the teacher ordered...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    This is a very eclectic and engaging anthology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    Bought as a text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    The stories in this book are fantastic. I am no short story expert so I don't know whether the editor pulls from a wide dozens of sources but it seemed to me he did. Often the stories were engaging and thought provoking, immersing the reader in the globe they were creating. Stories like "Intimacy" by Hanif [email protected]#$%!&?he Immortals" by Martin Amis, "Wilderness Tips" by Margaret Atwood, "graphy" by Ian McEwan, and "The Story of the Lizard Who Had the Habit of Dining on His Wives" by Eduardo Galeano are a few examples of how there is much more to a lot of of these stories than first meets the eye. This book is definitely worth the read and I'd recommend it to anyone, whether you have a powerful background in short stories or are fresh to the genre. My only complaint is that I would have liked to have seen more stories from non-Western writers, though there were a few in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    My Book Club uses this book. Short stories from different authors and countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    I belong to a short story book club that is currently using this book.I love how the stories are from different locations throughout the world. And while I recognize a lot of of the authors, it's amazing to be introduced to fresh ones.I highly recommend this book for short story lovers who wish to broaden their horizons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Story: An International Anthology of Contemporary Short Stories []  2020-9-23 19:46

    Some outstanding stories by Nathan Englander and Toni Cade Bambara and a lot of recognized authors - definitely worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of [ safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    god of pranks []  2021-1-17 19:25

    try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of tablets in india [ without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online discount sales Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Politics: Enduring Concepts and Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-22 20:19

    Amazing quality and clear printing but...The price is ridiculous for just renting it for a semester. Not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [ canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    I had a hard time grasping histology as a MS1 and bought this book to supplement my reading. Simple to read and helps quite a bit for the Histology shelf exam. A amazing supplement for in-class lecture notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    Pictures could be better or more of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Politics: Enduring Concepts and Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-22 20:19

    I actually liked using it on my kindle rather than having an actual book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    The flow of the text and pages is horrible. The font is large and causes you to read and scroll through through 10 various pages as opposed to three in the hard copy. The pictures and their captions are on separate pages so its really hard to compare while reading caption because you have to hold flipping back and forth and the fact that you can't ZOOM into pictures makes this WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    I was so surprised by the high quality of this atlas...It arrived in better condition than I thought; it is in pristine condition!Thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    Clear images, very amazing internal organization of sections (bold font key on the inside cover flap is very helpful), and semi-glossy pages that don't cast glare on the figures in normal classroom te: Pages are not as glossy as magazine pages, so they are vulnerable to water hurt - but less so than the pages in cheap paperback books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Politics: Enduring Concepts and Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-22 20:19

    Amazing primer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Politics: Enduring Concepts and Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-22 20:19

    It is, in fact, a textbook about international politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law: Classic and Contemporary Readings []  2020-1-22 1:50

    The shipment was very quick, and tho book conditions were exellent. I bought it as u used book but to me it seems brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Politics: Enduring Concepts and Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-22 20:19

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    This was for a histology class that was murder on me but this book literally came the next day which was awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    This book was a bit helpful because of the colourful pictures, but I think I would have done ok in my Anatomy course without it. I can search these pictures easily on the internet, but it's useful in lab!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    This book has unbelievable color photographs of cells and structures. You don't even have to look through a microscope; everything is here for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Histology, Third Edition []  2021-2-6 19:22

    The product that I received from amazon was absolutely fine and it took only 3 to 4 days to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Politics: Enduring Concepts and Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-22 20:19

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law: Classic and Contemporary Readings []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This book is very useful for those who are studying or test to study and understand Law role in International Relations, I bought it to use one of its chapters regarding the Responsibility to Protect, and was very anks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry and Lithography []  2020-1-29 17:4

    This book is amazing as an overview regarding the chemistry of Lithography. I want they presented more examples of products and how they are made. I recommend to students entering the field of lithography

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    as described quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    Over the years, have purchased five of these, four as gifts. It's without question THE authoritative compendium, reverently called "The Source" among acquaintances. Anyone working with words professionally needs to have them *all*, and they're here. I use mine virtually daily, and treasure its accuracy and completeness. Show day nit-picking over omission of common modern usages is a non-issue, in my view, as the language is slowly deteriorating to grunts in the hands of ignorant and incurious users, and there's small to be gained from inclusion of their distortions. This is the key resource for those who care to communicate with the elegant accuracy afforded by English at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    This baby sits right next to my computer for when i'm not sure what some word means in an assignment (it hasn't failed me yet).My favorite part about this book is the etymology. It's super fun looking up words, and finding out what language they came from, and what they meant in that language. My cousin did a thesis paper on interlinear glossed text, and i didnt know what "glossed text" was, so i looked it up. Turns out there's two ENTIRELY various entries for gloss, which are spelled the same, and came from various languages (yes, they are pronounced the same too). I wonder how i got by without one of these handy before... Also, searching for items on the internet is not as good. Not even close. Where a dictionary on the web might have two or three entries, this poor boy will have like 7! Archaic, and obsolete versions of a word, as well as examples of how to use them. Also, no advertising banners to go through. If i have to look up a word, and go on a small journey (as sometimes the definitions have interesting words in them) I search it's much faster to use paper than the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    Hired to edit a 48,000-word e-book, the client insisted Chicago Style Manual rules and Webster's Third Fresh International Dictionary of the English Language is the basis of the manual's grammar and spelling. I had to create the investment, but it's not like I was disappointed to do so. I mean, what a dictionary to rationalize owning! I've enjoyed posing different spelling and definition challenges as I've worked my method through the editing job. Fun, fun, fun. My sole criticism: even at 12.5 pounds and staggering dimensions to obtain "it all" into this unabridged dictionary, it only could be set in agate type. I mean the really little stuff. I purchased one of those "sheet magnifiers" and slipped it inside the cover. So add the cost of one of those to your purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Bought this for a digital color theory class and it did the job. Was needed reading for the course. Thought it could have been better. There's a lot of reinforcement of the same concepts (Expected. Most textbooks have a few points they need to hold driving home, for amazing or for ill.). Lots of fluff though, almost to the point of filler. Thought it would be better use of zone (and my money) to expand further on some of the theories than to fill up pages saying the same thing multiple ways before arriving at the point. Four stars for having it in kindle format. Love e-textbooks. The find feature allows you to chop through most of the fluffy bits and extract the important info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    This book serves as an perfect example of online buying pitfalls. It baits the buyer with a glossy production with beautiful pictures and a amazing outline. More work should go into the first chapter than into any other. It should reveal the background and hero of the author and how believable the author is in the later parts of the book. There are several really dumb spots in this first chapter. At least two could be spotted by a sharp elementary school student, the remainder by sharp junior high or high school students. I am not going to do the author's work for him, but will point out one absurd example. On page 7, the author uses a picture of an orange to illustrate reflection. If he did it correctly, a ray of light traveling toward the East Southeast would bounce off the orange and head toward the West Southwest. The orange would be brightest at the the point of reflection and darkest directly opposite it. Instead, the author has the incoming ray refusing to reflect, piercing the orange and coming out on the opposite side with the orange not properly shaded. This first chapter reveals fundamental understandings so weak, it is unbearable for me to consider reading beyond it. I just could not believe anything the author says. If he did not write the first chapter, using it reveals poor judgement. Where were the reviewers and editors? Did they do anything?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    As stated in the headline, this review is for the Kindle edition. While this dictionary seems to be thorough, it isn't terribly useful as a basic English dictionary on my Kindle, as the pronunciation tutorial and etymological info are dependent on other entries. Fore example, the entry for "neanthropic" gives the pronunciation as roughly "ne+" (requiring one to look up the pronunciation of anthropic separately), and the etymological info as "ne- + anthrop- + -ic", requiring one to look up the meanings of these morphemes separately as well. I got this dictionary on sale for only $15 plus tax, but don't have enough of an income to waste that much cash on a dictionary that's a pain to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    I owned a copy of this for a lot of years, but when I moved across the continent I foolishly gave it away (along with a whole lot of other stuff) to save shipping. While the Webster's Ninth Fresh Collegiate Dictionary is a very amazing resource, I have long wanted to have the inimitable resources of the Third Fresh International back in my library. Now I have it, and it's all that I remember. Though the font is little (and my eyes are twenty years older), the use of a little lens is no hindrance. I love language--words and their usage--and this is one of the most effective references for a huge part of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    This dictionary cannot be opened with the Kindle Cloud Reader, which makes it useless on a work PC which doesn't let you to download an external app. But other than that it's a superb dictionary, with the caveat that it was published more than half a century ago and can therefore not rival the current online edition of the OED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    Yes. A classic, huge fat full-blown dictionary. I am studying some texts written by such a genius kinda guy, that I felt the need to hold a REAL dictionary next to my desk. I used to be a teacher myself, but the language is so precise and elevated that I wanted to create sure of each passage. I do not wish to have to hold using the internet, and I prefer having full information on each is dictionary is like having a mini-library literally at my fingertips.I did my research to create sure of the most "official" Webster version.Turns out Merriam Webster is the real "inheritor" of the mantle of husband had a decades-old falling-apart edition that was the edition before this be aware that the best method to hold this volume safe, due to its own weight, is to shop it either laying on its back or resting on its spine.I got a rolling wood book cart and use the top tilted shelf to hold the book on, and also as a book rest to keep it when ry, very pleased. Would buy again, if required or for a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas & Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, Third Edition []  2020-6-12 18:56

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    Hired to edit a 48,000-word e-book, the client insisted Chicago Style Manual rules and Webster's Third Fresh International Dictionary of the English Language is the basis of the manual's grammar and spelling. I had to create the investment, but it's not like I was disappointed to do so. I mean, what a dictionary to rationalize owning! I've enjoyed posing different spelling and definition challenges as I've worked my method through the editing job. Fun, fun, fun. My sole criticism: even at 12.5 pounds and staggering dimensions to obtain "it all" into this unabridged dictionary, it only could be set in agate type. I mean the really little stuff. I purchased one of those "sheet magnifiers" and slipped it inside the cover. So add the cost of one of those to your purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    This is THE dictionary used by the Missouri Supreme Court. (It is still in use today, 2017) If you need the leading and most authoritative source - this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    Over the years, have purchased five of these, four as gifts. It's without question THE authoritative compendium, reverently called "The Source" among acquaintances. Anyone working with words professionally needs to have them *all*, and they're here. I use mine virtually daily, and treasure its accuracy and completeness. Show day nit-picking over omission of common modern usages is a non-issue, in my view, as the language is slowly deteriorating to grunts in the hands of ignorant and incurious users, and there's small to be gained from inclusion of their distortions. This is the key resource for those who care to communicate with the elegant accuracy afforded by English at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    When you purchase an electronic ver of a Dictionary, you usually have certain expectations. One of them is the ability to find text. Another is the ability to link the dictionary to doents. This Kindle ver does neither. A complete waste of money, in my opinion. Defeats the entire purpose of a dictionary. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Amazing price and condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, Third Edition []  2020-1-23 1:54

    Like it! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas & Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, Third Edition []  2020-6-12 18:56

    Perfect pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    I understand this is a textbook for art students; and for that purpose its a amazing beginning book. As a retired physicist I understand the physics of light. However, this book helped me understandable color theory applied to my hobby using Adobe Photo. It was well worth the full price of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Fair

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    For those who wish to understand color theory. Bought fresh and no complaints so far! the price was a small high for a nonrequired volume, but it will be worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Color: Theory and Use []  2020-8-30 18:43

    book was decent and on time - you did your job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    Yes. A classic, huge fat full-blown dictionary. I am studying some texts written by such a genius kinda guy, that I felt the need to hold a REAL dictionary next to my desk. I used to be a teacher myself, but the language is so precise and elevated that I wanted to create sure of each passage. I do not wish to have to hold using the internet, and I prefer having full information on each is dictionary is like having a mini-library literally at my fingertips.I did my research to create sure of the most "official" Webster version.Turns out Merriam Webster is the real "inheritor" of the mantle of husband had a decades-old falling-apart edition that was the edition before this be aware that the best method to hold this volume safe, due to its own weight, is to shop it either laying on its back or resting on its spine.I got a rolling wood book cart and use the top tilted shelf to hold the book on, and also as a book rest to keep it when ry, very pleased. Would buy again, if required or for a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    As stated in the headline, this review is for the Kindle edition. While this dictionary seems to be thorough, it isn't terribly useful as a basic English dictionary on my Kindle, as the pronunciation tutorial and etymological info are dependent on other entries. Fore example, the entry for "neanthropic" gives the pronunciation as roughly "ne+" (requiring one to look up the pronunciation of anthropic separately), and the etymological info as "ne- + anthrop- + -ic", requiring one to look up the meanings of these morphemes separately as well. I got this dictionary on sale for only $15 plus tax, but don't have enough of an income to waste that much cash on a dictionary that's a pain to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    While this is a heavy dictionary, it is not useful to quickly look up a word while reading on your kindle app. The definition pop-up only contains pronunciations and a line or two concerning the word's origin. The pop-up window does not let you to scroll down for more information. There are no definitions in the pop-up window requiring you to click on the full definition link to begin the entire dictionary. While it does begin to the correct entry, it slows down your enjoyment of the book by requiring switching back and forth between the dictionary and what you are reading (which isn't always lightning fast on the cheap Kindle Fire tablets).I am not sure if this is a issue with the Kindle application or with how the dictionary entries were hyperlinked. But until it is fixed it is only amazing for researching a word and not for fast lookups.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    This is THE dictionary used by the Missouri Supreme Court. (It is still in use today, 2017) If you need the leading and most authoritative source - this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    While this is a heavy dictionary, it is not useful to quickly look up a word while reading on your kindle app. The definition pop-up only contains pronunciations and a line or two concerning the word's origin. The pop-up window does not let you to scroll down for more information. There are no definitions in the pop-up window requiring you to click on the full definition link to begin the entire dictionary. While it does begin to the correct entry, it slows down your enjoyment of the book by requiring switching back and forth between the dictionary and what you are reading (which isn't always lightning fast on the cheap Kindle Fire tablets).I am not sure if this is a issue with the Kindle application or with how the dictionary entries were hyperlinked. But until it is fixed it is only amazing for researching a word and not for fast lookups.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged []  2019-12-31 18:36

    When you purchase an electronic ver of a Dictionary, you usually have certain expectations. One of them is the ability to find text. Another is the ability to link the dictionary to doents. This Kindle ver does neither. A complete waste of money, in my opinion. Defeats the entire purpose of a dictionary. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    I owned a copy of this for a lot of years, but when I moved across the continent I foolishly gave it away (along with a whole lot of other stuff) to save shipping. While the Webster's Ninth Fresh Collegiate Dictionary is a very amazing resource, I have long wanted to have the inimitable resources of the Third Fresh International back in my library. Now I have it, and it's all that I remember. Though the font is little (and my eyes are twenty years older), the use of a little lens is no hindrance. I love language--words and their usage--and this is one of the most effective references for a huge part of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    Short Review:Small print type, tissue thin paper, no tabulation and missing words create this item NOT WORTHY. In short, the type face is TINY. Very hard to read. Pages are tissue thin (like cheap bible thin). Very hard to handle. There is no external tabulation to search the words in alphabetical order (which involves extra handling of the pages - stressful!). And finally, I always look for a certain offensive word (which is almost always censored in dictionaries) so I know if there are "missing" words or not. This ver did NOT have it.Longer review:I'm probably going to have a lot of people unhappy with my review. It is just an opinion. I'll apologize in advance. I'm not a dictionary scholar. In fact, I purchase dictionaries because I struggle with words and knowledge. I admit that I am heavily undereducated in this regard. So, before I'm trolled by all those "more educated," allow me first say that this is a dictionary. The idea is "to obtain educated," and wherever you may be in life in terms of the "education level" category, there will always be people out there more well-read or less well-read than you. So I happen to be in the less well-read category. Sorry, I'm working on it. Be thankful you're not! Anyway, I hope you obtain my point. I was looking for something in print so I don't have to involve myself in technology each time I need to look up a word. Take a small time off from the computer. You may think it is silly. For me, it is like taking a breath of air outside in the sunlight for a second. It can be nice. Sometimes, I like to peruse a dictionary. See if I could obtain a fun fresh word out of it. But this dictionary is difficult to use! In terms of use, I would say that it is borderline fail. The print is TINY. Think, massive eye strain and brain fatigue (I think I'm at that age where I'm about to need reading glasses...). On top of that, my hands are not so delicate anymore. They even tend to shake a little. This tissue thin paper stresses me out! There is no tabulation - more specifically, there are no letter tabs on the external pages which can tutorial you quickly and efficiently to the the alphabetical categories. This is obviously just a matter of preference, but it also means you need to handle the pages more. Flip it begin first, read the little printed letters to see where you are, then adjust accordingly. Don't obtain me wrong, you still have to flip a lot of pages with tabs. Just less ly, whenever I obtain to handle a dictionary, I always wish to know if I'm reading something that is being "censored" or "abridged" - has there been something edited out by someone out there who feels they know what is better for me? Or what is better for the general public? Because, you know... THEY know better right? So I like looking for the "F" word. It is an offensive word, but still a word. It is a very primary and easy thing I do. Probably outdated by now, since words are shifting so dramatically in their living and colloquial trends... but you would be surprised by how a lot of dictionaries still censor or edit that word out. Maybe it has some technical thing about it. Like, "it is not technically a word" or something. But, people encounter it all the time. Why isn't it in this "UN-abridged" dictionary? It is in some of my abridged dictionaries... admittedly, I don't love the word, but I don't love that it isn't in this "unabridged" edition either. This dictionary is for reference after all.Anyway, I understand the nature of this book. There are a lot of words to cover. It is the "unabridged" ver after all, and latest time I checked, the unabridged versions test to fit in ALL the words. If they were to use larger type-face and thicker paper, this book would be massive. Maybe the tabulations weaken the primary integrity of the pages or something, and it isn't "that" much to just flip the pages a couple more times to obtain the wealth of knowledge contained in this book. What really got me though, is the missing "f" word. Why is this word missing from the unabridged dictionary? That isn't really what I'm looking for. Because, honestly, I don't know what other words are being edited/censored/abridged out. There is kind of a reliance that unabridged really means what it means.I have seen significantly better versions of unabridged dictionaries out there. Heavy tomes, covered in leather. Huge attractive print, thick luxurious pages and even tabulated (and it isn't missing the word I'm always checking for)! I am always kicking myself for not getting more info on these gorgeous books. If ANYONE knows where I could obtain one of those beauties, please comment below!I purchased this product with my own pennies. If this has helped you somewhat along your selection process, maybe it can support someone else out too! Hit that "helpful icon, and let's continue the process! Thank you for reading this far. I'm sorry if I was just *so wrong* about so a lot of aspects of this review - feel free to comment any corrections below, and thank you for taking the time out to educate me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged []  2020-10-29 18:47

    This dictionary cannot be opened with the Kindle Cloud Reader, which makes it useless on a work PC which doesn't let you to download an external app. But other than that it's a superb dictionary, with the caveat that it was published more than half a century ago and can therefore not rival the current online edition of the OED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, Third Edition []  2020-1-23 1:54

    Perfect pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas & Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, Third Edition []  2020-6-12 18:56

    Like it! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology, Third Edition []  2020-1-23 1:54

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Maritime Piracy: International Law, Strategy, and Diplomacy at Sea (Praeger Security International) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    This book is a handbook for maritime piracy scholars or diplomats and military personnel. Kraska writes fluidly and provides the legal texts for how policy makers are addressing piracy. This is one of my all time favourite texts and is a must read for anyone who is truly wanting to dig deep into the globe of modern maritime piracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Maritime Piracy: International Law, Strategy, and Diplomacy at Sea (Praeger Security International) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    An essential book for understanding why maritime piracy is spiking today and what has been done to combat this timeless crime. I had the honor of writing the foreword and enthusiastically recommend it to anyone interested in international relations, international law, maritime security or e author, Commander Kraska, an active duty Naval Judge Advocate, is widely regarded as one of the leading scholars on piracy and his deft pen and insight are obvious throughout the book. Commander Kraska vividly traces the roots of piracy from the Greek and Roman periods to Somalia. He also skillfully discusses international law, naval strategy, diplomacy and international criminal prosecutions. I particularly like that Contemporary Maritime Piracy is an accessible book that is not filled with legal is is a valuable book for scholars and practitioners: The doents that are included in the appendix represent, in my view, the single greatest source of relevant piracy doents in any book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Lithography And How To Do It []  2020-6-18 19:49

    Since its invention in the early part of the 19th century by Alois Senefelder, lithog raphy has always been not only a very necessary form of commercial reproduction, but also an art medium of amazing value. A lot of of the most necessary graphic artists have created use of the seemingly endless resources of the process, and currently there has been a considerable revival of interest in thography is really not a difficult technique to use, and the equipment that one needs is minimal and not expensive. With the show volume, prepared by one of the foremost lithographic artists, a handy reader should be able to create entirely satisfactory prints. Mr. Arnold approaches lithography as an art medium, and while providing a detailed coverage that will anticipate all your problems, he takes you through each scene of the process: selection and preparation of the stone, sealing and cleaning, preparing paper, constructing the press, the printing operation, process ing after printing. A unique chapter is devoted to specific things that can go wrong. and shows you how to correct Arnold covers a lot of types and variations of lithography: direct drawing on the stone (pencil, tusche, dry brush, lithotint, mezzotint, etc.) and transfer techniques from other substances. Color printing is covered in quite a bit of detail, while the use of zinc and aluminum plates as an art form is also considered. Throughout the book the exposition is extremely clear and very concrete, revealing simple, modern techniques that are easily used.While this book is primarily intended for the person who has never created a lithograph before, it provides such a wealth of detail (based upon years of practical experience) and conveys so much about modern understandings that even an experienced lithog. rapher is likely to learn much from it. This is an ideal guidebook for anyone inter ested in this art form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International House of Prayer [App]  2017-12-30 21:8

    Amazing app, but it crashes when test to cast to Chromecast... (Fixed, tks!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International House of Prayer [App]  2017-12-30 21:8

    The streaming stops on my galaxy s8plus, whenever I test to listen to it on the background. Can you guys please fix this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International House of Prayer [App]  2017-12-30 21:8

    It feeds me so much!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386