Read this will be funny someday reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all this will be funny someday reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    Once I started reading I enjoyed the book being told in the protagonist James voice. James is an eighteen year old well to do Fresh Yorker who is the kid of divorce. The book opens with the sentence "The day my sister Gilian decided to pronounce her name with a hard G was, coincidentally, the same day my mother returned early and alone from her honeymoon." This sets us up for a family where James feels disconnected from both his parents and his sister who is now in college at Brown. We obtain glimpses of To start with the title of the book drew me in, created me curious about delving into the pages. the Art-World, James's mother runs an art gallery and believes an art gallery should include things no one really needs, and carries stuff from a person from Japan who refuses to have a name.James father is a partner at a law firm who is having plastic surgery for his eyelids and lives in one of the Trump apartments. The one person James feels connected to is his grandmother who lives in Fresh Jersey and always has time to listen to James when he visits. Within the first third of the book, James pronounces that he is not sure he wants to go to college and would like instead to move to the Midwest and own a house there that would be less expensive than what his father has to spend on is is not a plot massive book with steamy and a murder a minute. The plot is subtle, it is a post 9/11 Fresh York story but does not talk about terrorism or wars, instead only halfway through the book do we realize that James actually was in school where he saw the turrets collapse and a woman who no one even bothered to realize was missing for a lot of days afterwards. As a parallel James goes missing twice, once during an American Classroom happening in Washington D.C that we hear about in backstory. And then another time when he goes to his grandmother's put and neither his sister nor mother realize his absence and there is the line that they would have noticed had he been gone e voice is simple, engaging and in James Peter Cameron creates a narrator who is an astute observer of those around and has opinions on others and emphasizes precision in language. However while James is particular about language and its use one also gets the impression that he is hiding behind words. The climax of the novel comes when James sets up a profile on Gents4Gents to match the dream that John, his mothers gallery assistant is looking for. But this again is not plot massive and don't expect a huge coming out happening or a hot and massive romance. The book has some unbelievable dialog and there were sections where I laughed out loud. There was something about this book, the method it deals with problems with both gravity and levity that created me think of Nick Hornby's `A long method down.'To sum up this is a little gem of a book that is an simple read with an engaging narrative voice, that at first does not seem to be about much but stays with you a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    The sarcasm in the title sets the tone perfectly for this coming-of-age story of an smart but extremely cynical, moody and socially antagonistic 18 year old son of emotionally-distant, self-obsessed, divorced upper-class parents in Fresh York City. It's the summer before James is to go away to college at Brown (which he does not wish to do, primarily due to the important interaction with his peers this will require), and he is spending it "working" at his mother's art gallery, taking the train for frequent visits to his grandmother (the only relative he seems to be able to relate to), and seeing a therapist (his parents' idea, after he had a reported "breakdown" on a school trip to Washington DC earlier in the year.)In almost lyrical fashion, author Cameron spins the convincing web of James' fears, dreams, compulsions, and - perhaps - unrequited passions (Although he does not identify as , he seems to have a need to be desired and loved by the older man who manages his mother's gallery). It's likely that every reader will see some part of his own coming-of-age frustrations in James, making this a surprisingly comforting as well as witty and entertaining read. Rate it five stars out of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    The closest I could obtain to a one sentence review/summary of Peter Cameron's "Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You" is to describe it like this: "Catcher in the Rye" for the post-9/11 e narrator, James Sveck, is an anti-social 18 year old male living in Fresh York with his-let's say eccentric-art gallery owning divorced mother and an older sister who's busily caught up in being a young 20-something in Fresh York. Oh, and their dog Miró, a standard black poodle. Yeah, I'm sure you can kind of imagine the family from e first page starts the novel up with so much promise:"The day my sister, Gillian, decided to pronounce her name with a hard G was, coincidentally, the same day my mother returned early and alone from her honeymoon. Neither of these things surprised me."Seriously. I fell in love with the story after those two lines, but the narrator was so perennially detatched from the globe around him that it became difficult to identify with anything other than his frustration or angst. As a reader, I struggled to search some investment in who James was, or how he felt about the globe around cause of this detachment the climax was unfulfilling. A lot of of the plot lines are simply left hanging or wrapped up in an entirely unsatisfactory and hasty manner. For example, his grandmother saw an emotion that I do NOT believe was adequately conveyed in the writing. Hell, I would not have assumed James felt it until his grandmother explicitly stated it, and that is my over all problem with the novel. I understand feeling painfully out of place, (believe me, I really do,) but even under these cirtances I felt something: pain, sorrow, loss, frustration, SOMETHING. James never does, and because of this I could never fully connect.

    0  


    Add your opinion on this will be funny someday or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    "Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You" is about an 18 year old child who is still growing up- though in the body of a legal "man". He is sad for no reason, bothered by no action, seemingly depressed. He wants to leave the globe without making a tag on it- to leave the beauty of existence untouched/ unmarred by human is story is written well enough that I felt like I know him beautiful well. He seems like a kid- one not unlike myself at times- where it seems to be much easier to THINK than to TALK. Talking seems to distract from the feelings which you wish to express- but to think it, you can run it over and over in your head and it will always come out correctly. Because thought is not a language, it's an entire other world."Someday..." carried through a lot of life experiences- divorce, parent-son talks, fitting in during school, college wants, ity, social acceptance, depression... and even the trusty psychiatrist.I like that I am reading his thought processes. I like that I can see what's going on in his mind. Because, that's beautiful much how I am. I think and think and think and yse until there's nothing left- and I have NO IDEA how much time has passed. That's me in a nutshell. You either love it or hate the way, I loved his grandma. She reminds me of "home".And his sister was hilarious.I would NOT compare "Someday..." to "Catcher in the Rye" by JD Salinger. I would moreso compare it to "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" by Stephen Chbosky- maybe even "Catch" by Will is a amazing story. My main problem with it was the punctuation in the sentences got so in the method of my reading- there seemed to be NO commas. I know this is only cosmetic, but I kept stmbling over the sentences without them. Also, I think there required to be ONE more chapter before the ending. Other than that, it's a solid 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    I was surprised when I returned to high school to substitute teach nearly forty years after I had been a student that the same books were being given to the students to read: Scarlet Letter, To Slay a Mockingbird, Huckleberry Finn, and Catcher in the Rye. Being needed reading, the books weren't any better appreciated than when I was a high school student. However, in my reading program of free choice reading, a student occasionally chooses to read Catcher in the Rye and proclaims it a favorite book. Students like to read about themselves, and the story of Holden Caulfield captures the discomfort of a young person annoyed with his peers and cynical about an unappealing adult globe looming just ahead.James Sveck, the narrator of author James Cameron's Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You, is a 2007 ver of a young man facing the precipice of adulthood with more than an average dose of uneasiness. Not only are there cultural landmarks of today's globe in this book--the Twin Towers, an easing acceptance of homoity--but the voice of James Sveck captures a twenty-first century culture more at ease with itself. The inept adults are more bumbling than sinister, the protagonist's anguish more tender than hostile.Written for young adults and while not a challenging book to read for teenagers, Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You will appeal the most to older teens and the more reflective and well-read of the younger teens. Though the protagonist is an eighteen-year-old young man, this book has so far been the most appreciated by my female students. Adults would have fun reading this book also; our globe seen through the eyes of a wisely observant adolescent serves as a worthy reminder of who we once were and what we once by Chapman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    I chose this book as part of a 30 Days of Pride Book Review project. This is that review:James Sveck, an 18 year old New-Yorker with an upcoming freshman year at Brown to look forward to, spends his days searching the internet for quaint farmhouses in the country, avoiding talking to his therapist, avoiding talking to his family, and avoiding working at his mother's art gallery.I'll begin by saying this:If you are looking for a "coming of age story" where all the pieces fall neatly into put by the end and the hero learns some amazing secret about life or his nature that just somehow turns everything around for him... this is not that novel......but I really like it, anyway.What this novel did for me was capture, in its main character, a excellent snapshot of young adulthood, in all its painful throes. And I swear to you, James Sveck is my kindred. In fact, this novel so succinctly recreated how I felt when I was 18, also in 2003, that I was a small unnerved by it. James' inner monologue on why it was so impossible to speak, interact, and exist in society along with other human beings felt almost eerily familiar. All of his nervous assertions versus the idea of going off to college, reminded me so much of my own reservations... and when we eventually learn how his class trip to DC imploded, that was a beautiful amazing parallel to how I felt in college.I just really connected with this is line in particular: "I knew I was , but I had never done anything and didn't know if I ever would. I couldn't imagine it, I couldn't imagine doing anything intimate and with another person, I could barely talk to other people, so how was I supposed to have with them? So I was only theoretically, potentially homo."Oh, James Sveck, you socially-inept and barely functional human being, I know those thoughts, I've felt those is book doesn't take the reader on much of a ride. We obtain to look in on James and his family for just a few short days, and ultimately the action/drama is a straight line; it wasn't building toward anything or necessarily going anywhere. The character's all stayed distinctly themselves, maybe a small wiser for the happenings of the story, but then again maybe not really. And the ending was only an ending in the sense that the book stopped there. A lot of people would place these things in the negative column...but they actually didn't really bother me that much. Maybe it was because it all felt so familiar or so lovingly rendered, but I didn't really miss the do I recommend it? I acknowledge it may not be everyone's cup of tea, but yes. I think you should read this book. I hope you connect a small with James and by proxy with e only thing left to do is place it on this project’s rating le number one, which I've been calling The Queer Counterculture Visibility Scale, measures how much a book shines a light of representation on less visible members of the community. This book doesn't do so hot on this scale. James is a white upper-middle-class teenage boy. There is a black side character, who gets a small bit of play, but to be honest that didn't impress me much. I'm only giving it:1 out 5 stars.And if I'm being honest, on the second scale, which I've been calling The Genre Expectation scale, it doesn't score overly high either. It's a perfectly pleasant representation of the YA coming of age Genre. It doesn't do anything to bend genre expectations, but adequately meets them. So I’m giving it:3 out of 5 stars.(That being said, on a totally subjective scale that speaks only to my private preferences in reading materials, I still absolutely rate this book as a 5 out of 5 read... and I still recommend it)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    Peter Cameron gives us a breezy, sophisticated summer reading (but it will prove a perennial, sturdy and always apt) that packs a punch. A central hero you will not wish to forget and will wonder about as if he were a true person. We meet James here. Sequels could follow. It is not likely he will ever be as [email protected]#$%!& is a highly literate novel in which all characters display immense respect for language in the ordinary functions of living, and when they speak, they consciously test to use languge in the most effective and correct way....... now, isn't that a delight?!.... and from a volume, so deliciously slight. The solemn and Victorian "Someday This Pain Will be Useful to You" is precariously perched on an undercurrent of humor that occassionally comes to the surface as unrestrained laughter. It is mostly very funny. Though Pain is indeed there, and not only in James, don't be mislead by the title: Pain can also be funny if the elements of humor are identified and allowed full rein within the proprieties of atmosphere and style. Peter Cameron's characters are masters at doing so. The title itself is a tongue in cheek tribute to optimistic literature of the late 19th century and the first half of the 20th. Underneath the detritus of upper middle class Fresh York living, its substance and its pretensions, these people can manage themselves quite well, faux passes and all. Maybe it has to do with their concern for not only the correctness, but the rightness of the English they speak so well. Obtain the book. It can be read in a day or a day and a half leisurely. You will be glad you read it. May even pass it on to an offspring, preferebly a boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    I was disappointed, given the a lot of glowing reviews I'd read here on Amazon. There are bright moments here and there, and some nicely drawn characters, but very small happens with the main character's development--and his hero flaws need serious work. If, like me, you search it difficult to be drawn into the globe of an immature, self-absorbed young man, then this book isn't for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    There is so much to love about this book. The characters feel authentic and are developed in a method as to create them charming in their different foibles and frailties. That's especially the case with the main character, James, whom I came to feel so attached to and fond of.James struggles with much of life but nothing more than himself and his propensity for self-sabotage. He is ever insightful when it comes to those around him, but he has some definite blinders when it comes to yzing- and understanding- why he does what he the end, he seems to be a beautifully damaged and vulnerable young man. He has much to learn about himself, but you feel as if he will, and that when he does, the globe will most certainly benefit from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You []  2020-1-26 23:51

    Not much happens in Cameron's recent novel, yet the narrator is such amazing company that I read the book all in the same day. Eighteen-year-old James is not a satisfied person but he is often very funny and sometimes cruel toward the others around him. And Cameron writes convincingly about a young man who doesn't really know what to create of his life or why he should even go to college. There is a glimmer of hope that he might search a soul friend in his roommate-to-be at Brown University who takes him to see Long Day's Journey Into Night. And the other amazing thing in his life is his relationship with his grandmother. I want the narrative were more complex but I did have fun Cameron's writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Book came in tact, everything was nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    This Time Will Be Various is a YA contemporary is a coming of age story for 17 year old CJ. Her great-grandparents lost everything to the McAllister family (white family) during the Japanese American CJ's family owns a flower . Her mom wants nothing to do with it. But CJ and her aunt Hannah love e narrator is CJ (1st person POV). The main story is intertwined with history and some of CJ's is book looks at a lot of interesting and serious topics: racism, and issues, Japanese history in is story has some romance. But to me this was more a story about history, friendship and family. Truthfully for most of the book I was unclear who her actual love interest would be. There was a love is is a cute story. CJ's best mate Emily is a . And another hero is bi-. I think that her mate being worked perfectly for the story. But the other hero being bi created much less sense to ere was a part of CJ's past that we learned bit by bit in addition to the main story. I found this part of the story very interesting. Although I wanted to learn more. Also there was another key part to the story that was left unanswered to me. And I wanted more.Overall, this book looked at some difficult but necessary topics. I learned a lot about Japanese history in America. And it was interesting to see the problems that minorities face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Like most teenagers, CJ doesn't know what her goals or ambitions are. The most at home she's ever felt is in the family flower where she works with her aunt. When she's using her flower magic to make bouquets, boutonnieres, lockets, and charms she feels like she's spreading a small bit of happiness. When her mother announces that she's planning on selling the to the "enemy," the McAllisters, she feels as if the only thing she's ever cared about is going out the window. The McAllisters bought the business from her family for pennies on the dollar when the government forced Japanese Americans to go to internment camps during WWII. It took decades before the Katsuyamas were able to buy it back.... for MUCH more than the McAllisters had bought it for. CJ vows to support save the along with her friends, but that too proves to be challenging. Her best mate is falling for a horrible hypocritical , her co-worker Owen may be forming a crush on her, and her classmates don't all understand why the McAllisters are the "bad guys." CJ has to search out what she truly cares for and war for it. A amazing young adult book that covers a lot of hot topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    This Time Will Be Various is an engaging YA novel that tackles the racism that lingers after the WWII internment of Japanese-Americans, reparations, along with a dozens of challenges that young people face. CJ is the granddaughter of a man whose life was upended by the internment during WWII. Her mother, Michelle, and aunt, Hannah, are continually battling over old hurts, including the death of their father. Michelle, a pragmatic and cold-seeming executive has beaten the odds, achieving success at a major company in the Silicon Valley in spite of being Japanese, female, and a single parent. Hannah is the far less pragmatic younger sister who, after suffering from cancer at age 22, helps her sister raise her kid while running the florist business that's been in the family for a lot of years. The once profitable Heart's Desire flower has fallen on difficult times and Michelle has grown weary of keeping the business afloat with her hard-won cash. CJ has found that she has a bonus for floral arrangements but what if the business goes under? What are her future plans for the future? When she finds out that the family that basically robbed her family during WWII may buy the to convert it into a venture capital development tank, she's outraged. At the same time she is dealing with her best mate Emily looking increasingly like she's falling for the girl that smashed her heart to smithereens in middle school. How much is CJ going to allow the past determine her future, or that of her best friend's love life? And what about her own life, after mistakes with her first boyfriend seem to have created her distrustful of having a satisfied relationship with anyone? It's a long method to learning that while you can't change the past, you could perhaps test to create sure this time will be is novel has frank discussions about teenage drinking, , pregnancy, abortion, homoity, and subjects like racism and implicit bias. While some of the elements (for me, the flower meanings) seemed overdone, the quality of the relationships and CJ's capacity for frank self-examination (maybe with a bit of support from her mates or perhaps a kick from them) are quite well is book is a very solid summer read for teens and young adults. I will definitely look forward to reading Sugiura's next book.I received a Digital Review Copy along with a paper review copy from Harper Teen in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Ms. Sugiura writes with uncommon beauty and sensitivity. My daughter — an avid reader — loved this book and has re-read it several times. She also loved Ms. Sugiura’s first YA novel, _It’s Not Like It’s a Secret_, and we have given it to lots of her mates as gifts. So grateful for perfect YA literature!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    By the time we meet CJ, she's well past thinking "this time will be different" and well into thinking "I will always be a failure.”I liked her e one put she doesn't feel like a loser is in her aunt's flower , but it's about to be sold to the very family that stole it from her family when they were sent to the Japanese internment camps. Determined to save the family business (again), CJ finds the motivation to create a difference. Her noble quest doesn't prevent her from making mistakes though, and in her zeal she jeopardizes friendships and romantic relationships. It's a big, engrossing story, one that uses one family's struggle to tackle huge social issues. What I love so much about This Time Will Be Various is that it fully acknowledges how complicated these problems are. Sugiura gives us both the family and our nation's history to support us understand how CJ's show is as thorny as the roses she sells. Plus there are lines that create you laugh out loud because they perfectly capture CJ's conflicted feelings, "He doesn't reply, and I feel a small sorry for being so blunt, but not sorry enough to apologize because gahhh, Owen and his relentless optimism."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Misa Sugiura has made an intricate novel that will resonate for so a lot of various readers. This Time Will Be Various shines a light on the Japanese American experience, self-worth, mother-daughter relationships, friendships, love and feminism. The writing is at times funny, always insightful, and CJ is a delightful, believable MC for this coming-of-age story. Well done!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    "Be careful about what you share and who you share it with. Own your power, and don’t apologize for demanding respect. Control the narrative."--"But the trees whisper to me that life is bigger than my fears . . ."CJ Katsuyama is the mediocre daughter in a family known for its stead of a series of accomplishments that would create her family proud, CJ has a lot of failures that her mom likes to refer to as learning can that compare to her grandfather who worked for years to buy back Heart's Desire after his father was forced to sell it at a fraction of the cost before he and his family were interned with other Japanese Americans during WWII? How can CJ hope to impress her mom who had CJ on her own while being the first woman of color to earn a top position at her venture capital firm when CJ herself managed to fail out of coding camp?It's no wonder CJ feels like she has more in common with her free spirited aunt Hannah, especially now that she’s learning about flower arranging and the language of flowers as Hannah’s apprentice at the family flower shop Heart's Desire.Just when it feels like she could be amazing at something, CJ finds out that Heart's Desire is struggling and might have to be sold. CJ is willing to test anything to save the , even scheming with her nerdy fellow apprentice Owen Takasugi. With everything she cares about on the line CJ starts to learn more about her family's history and realizes she might finally be ready see how much she has to offer in This Time Will Be Various (2019) by Misa is Time Will Be Various is Sugiura's sophomore rst things first: CJ's voice is so amazing in this book. Her first person narration is conversational and honest and created it a lot easier to swallow all of the ways this book called me out for not taking risks or being proactive in my own life. I am not sure I have ever felt so called out by a book.While the crux of the story focuses on CJ's efforts to save Heart's Desire and thereby explore some of her own grit, Sugiura also looks head on at the ugly legacy of the Japanese American internment and the racism at its core. The long term effects of that legacy play out on a private level as CJ sees how both her mother and her aunt test to deal with their family history and the ramifications it has had in CJ's city where so a lot of public locations are named after the white man who was at the forefront of advocating for internment.CJ is also forced to confront her own biases when her best mate Emily starts crushing on Brynn--a white, overachieving student and CJ's longtime nemesis--a conflict that is resolved with some incredibly thoughtful conversations about what it means to be an ally and one of the best interrogations of the white savior issue that I've ever e plot is fleshed out with a lot of humor, one madcap run with a ladder, and CJ's own confused navigation of romance as she tries to obtain closer to her crush, gets to know Owen, and deals with quite a few missed is Time Will Be Various is a intelligent story about a girl learning that you don’t always have to victory to succeed—sometimes you just have to try. Recommended for readers who are ready to be an advocate or an ally and anyone who's ever required someone to tell them to begin saying yes.Possible Pairings: Down and Across by Arvin Ahmadi, Finding Yvonne by Brandy Colbert, Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley, 10 Blind Dates by Ashley Elston, The Method You Create Me Feel by Maurene Goo, An Abundance of Katherines by John Green, The Summer I Turned Beautiful by Jenny Han, Comics Will Break Your Heart by Faith Erin Hicks, Foolish Hearts by Emma Mills, Wild Swans by Jessica Spotswood, Stay Sweet by Siobhan Vivian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    This young adult novel tackles several massive issues: racism, homophobia, parental expectations, conflict with friends, and changing economic issues. The main character, CJ, is a Japanese American who doesn’t know her father, and we see CJ’s family business—a flower —struggle, and the lengths she goes to in order to avoid selling the business to the family which profited off the internment of Japanese Americans during Globe Battle II. There are several unbelievable scenes which present the right and wrong ways to be an ally, and characters are called out when they mess up. CJ makes plenty of mistakes and her friendship suffers as a result, but she manages to work things out by having difficult conversations and examining her own prejudices. Overall, a well-drawn examination of the lasting effects of racism and how best to move forward and not repeat the mistakes of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Time Will Be Different []  2020-1-29 10:39

    I absolutely adored THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT. It’s the novel with a Japanese American main hero that I want existed when I was teen….While first generation American stories are dominating shelves, Misa Sugiura breaks away from the package with a coming of age story that recognizes the experience of fourth and fifth-generation Japanese Americans and the legacy of the Internment.CJ Katsuyama leads a cast of compelling, complex characters. She’s working in her family’s flower with her auntie Hannah. Her mom, Mimi, works for McAllister Venture Capital, the very same McAllisters who took advantage of the Internment and cheated the Katsuyamas out of the flower for a fraction of its value. When she discovers the McAllisters transgressions go even further, she finds a cause worth fighting for. CJ’s struggle with balancing her own desires and her mother’s expectations is super relatable, particularly from an Asian American IS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT is jam-packed thematically, but I never felt overwhelmed. It provides meal for thought about racism and the model minority myth, social justice and also the complexity of being young and LGBTQ+ in today’s society. Sure to resonate with a wide range of readers, it’s an necessary book I’ll be recommending to anyone who’ll listen. Thanks to Misa Sugiura, I’ll be thinking about letting go vs forgetting for a long time to come. One thing's for sure, there's a generation of us who only had Claudia Kishi as a reflection of ourselves in kidlit. THIS TIME WILL BE DIFFERENT created teenage me feel seen and filled a huge whole in my anks HarperTeen for the free ARC via Edelweiss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday We Will Fly []  2020-1-11 19:15

    Really enjoyed this book. Did not know the role of China for Jewish refugees during WWII when it was occupied by Japan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday We Will Fly []  2020-1-11 19:15

    SOMEDAY WE WILL FLY by Rachel DeWoskinPerformers in the Warsaw Circus must flee for their lives from the Nazis. As they flee to Shanghai, Lillia’s mother is lost. She and father left with no Choice, continue to Shanghai where Jews are being offered safety, but not an simple life. As the Japanese draw ever nearer, life becomes more tenuous and scary.Well written and researched, this YA novel is also a unbelievable read for adults. The Jewish experience in battle time China has been small known. This book attempts to rectify that omission and succeeds. Lillia, her father and those she comes in contact with are fully developed characters. The plot is engrossing.5 of 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday We Will Fly []  2020-1-11 19:15

    This was NOT new! It was an ex-library copy. That needs to be advertised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday We Will Fly []  2020-1-11 19:15

    Disclaimer: I received this book from Viking Books. Thanks! All opinions are my own.Rating: 4/5Publication Date: January 22, 2019Genre: Historical FictionRecommended Age: 16 (trigger warnings for trafficking/abandonment)Publisher: Viking BooksPages: 320Amazon LinkSynopsis: Warsaw, Poland. The year is 1940 and Lillia is 15 when her mother, Alenka, disappears and her father flees with Lillia and her younger sister, Naomi, to Shanghai, one of the few locations that will accept Jews without visas. There they struggle to create a life; they have no money, there is small work, no decent put to live, a culture that doesn't understand them. And always the worry about Alenka. How will she search them? Is she still alive? Meanwhile Lillia is growing up, trying to care for Naomi, whose development is frighteningly slow, in part from malnourishment. Lillia finds an outlet for her artistic talent by making puppets, remembering the satisfied days in Warsaw when they were circus performers. She attends school sporadically, makes mates with Wei, a Chinese boy, and finds work as a performer at a "gentlemen's club" without her father's knowledge.But meanwhile the conflict grows more intense as the Americans declare battle and the Japanese force the Americans in Shanghai into camps. More bombing, more death. Can they survive, caught in the crossfire?I thought the book was really amazing overall. I have fun WWII books and this one was interesting. I've not had time to do all the research into it, but it seems solid from what I can recall from history books. I liked the characters and thought they were well developed and I thought that the writing was really good. I didn't realize the extent of WWII and I didn't know that Jews were sent to Shanghai. I thought that it was really interesting how the author crafted this story and I was intrigued by all of ever, I do think that the plot was too much for the book. Like, it might have been better in a series or duology where the author can expand and slow down the book more so the reader isn't flung every which method while reading the book, but overall I really enjoyed rdict: A high-flying book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday We Will Fly []  2020-1-11 19:15

    “Someday We Will Fly” by Rachel DeWoskin is a fascinating acc of Jewish refugees during WWII who escaped to Shanghai, one of the few locations they could go without a visa. Not only is the setting unusual for a Holocaust story, main hero Lillia and her family defy Jewish stereotypes — her parents are circus the begin of the book, the family is still in Poland, their home. Just before they are to take a train that will take the family to a ship where they will sail to China, Lillia’s mother disappears. She does not reappear before they must leave to obtain to safety. Lillia info the travels in first person narrative, and she describes the trials of her younger sister, Naomi, who is not developing normally — not crawling or China, Lillia attends school and befriends a Chinese boy, Wei. Her father is unable to search work and they must rely on the charity of Jewish organizations. Lillia eventually manages to create some cash performing at a “gentlemen’s club,” which would be forbidden if her father knew about e story is realistic, and Lillia is not always an admirable main character. She steals at different times in the story, and some of that theft has not good consequences for another hero in the story. In a discussion format, this would be a amazing question for teenagers to ponder: Is it ever all right to be dishonest? To steal? To lie?An interesting note is that the author describes what life was really like in Shanghai during that time for those refugees arriving from Europe with no cash or valuables. When visiting Shanghai, travelers can see the Jewish museum, which shows the synagogue and images from that time but does not explain the extreme hardship that those refugees experienced. In “Someday We Will Fly,” DeWoskin makes the hardships painfully real: the disease, the hunger, the lack of clean water and bathroom facilities. DeWoskin is unflinching in the realistic and harsh descriptions of the cirtances of both refugees and the inhabitants in Shanghai.While there are several various threads to the plot — the journey to Shanghai, Lillia’s schooling, her mother’s absence, her sister’s development, the Jewish plight, Lillia’s puppet-making — the overall story is compelling and eminently is is a amazing choice for a book club or a class group — there is much to discuss, and a lot of questions about morals and life will arise. Excellent for middle school readers and older is review is based on the final, hardcover book provided by the publisher, Viking, for review purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday We Will Fly []  2020-1-11 19:15

    This is a stunning book, definitely the best novel I have read for at least a year. The setting—Japanese occupied Shanghai in the early 1940s. The characters-- a young adolescent Lillia and her father and small sister, refugees from the Nazi-occupied Warsaw. Shanghai was the one put in the globe refuges could travel without any papers at all. Lacking papers, a lot of created the long journey to a destination about which they knew nothing and woskin’s granular and well-informed descriptions of Shanghai in the early 1940s are themselves worth the read, but added is a profoundly moving story of Lillia coming of age, without her mother, in a land and language that is totally strange to her, in a life that was unexpected, and plagued with hunger, cold, illness, and om the refugee processing center to the gentleman’s club Magnifique, Lillia more than survives, provides for her father, mothers her small sister, and skillfully navigates a tapestry of fresh relationships, with other Europeans, Japanese, Chinese, and Americans. Her strength of character, heroic if flawed, is a testament to the resilience of the human spirit. Lillia’s mother and father were circus performers back in Warsaw, and Lillia her self is a dancer and artist in related ways. But the brilliance of this book is the method Lillia emerges as an artist of life itself, with dance and with puppetry of all things, forging from the hardships of refugee life something attractive and enduring.I cannot say enough amazing things about this novel. If you read one book this year, you would do well to create it this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    A nice, simple to read book of short stories. Funny, poignant, sad, Maeve Binchy all over. Fans will have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    I loved reading Maeve Binchy stories/novels except this one. Of all the short stories in this book, I can't remember one that was somewhat pleasant. She must have been going through some tough times when writings these is all I can say. I will still keep close to the a lot of others that I have cherished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    Not the sweet syrupy typical Christmas stories, or stories where everyone is excellent and has no faults, these are more realistic, the characters have issues, they are not perfect, they don't always create the right decisions, they are normal, realistic people, and that's why I enjoyed a lot of of the stories so much. There's a saying "When life gives you lemons, create lemonade" and that is what most of the stories in this collection do. From the woman who realizes her relationship with a man is not going to go anywhere, to the wife/stepmother who unintentionally makes a stepdaughter feel welcome, to the woman in the feature story who at long latest does create Christmas different. Although these are not stories that come to mind for reading to obtain me in the Christmas spirit, I do have fun them, they are good, well written stories and I have fun reading them every few years. I'm very glad they are available now in e-format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    Christmas can be sad, or mad, or bad. In case you were wondering. One story I liked was about two men who bond over Christmas in Ireland, in a setting that could be from A Week in Winter. They bond over Christmas as they recall, sadly, that they both miss their wives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    Maeve Binchy is one of my all-time favorite authors. There is nothing of hers that I haven't liked and most of her work, I have loved. A while back, I was looking at everything she has written to see if I had missed something and came across this book. Since Christmas was coming up I bought it for my Kindle but waited until December to start is is a collection of short stories (which I typically don't like as well as novels) but the author manages to write them so well. The characters are developed in each one and I was totally engrossed in each story quickly so I hardly noticed they weren't full-length stories. In typical Binchy style, the stories are a mixture of amazing and bad, private damage and growth. Unlike most books published geared around the holidays of fluffy stories with satisfied endings, there is "meat on those bones" with this collection. There are probably more heart-wrenching stories than uplifting ones, but after multiple novels of light and airy narratives, I was actually quite ready for some grittier story lines and this delivered. I think Maeve Binchy is probably one of the few authors that can obtain away with writing about poor items event during the holidays and still have me loving it.A unbelievable collection of well-written stories. For those looking for the Normal Rockwell ver of holiday stories, this definitely isn't for you. For people looking for the stories of things not always going well and families not always getting along (realistic but without being over-the-top), this might be just the ticket. I loved it and plan on re-reading it over the coming years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    This collection of stories mostly relates to the characters' heartbreaks, in different forms of relationships(infidelity, nonsupportive spouses, unappreciative step-children or children, left at the altar...). On the one hand, it is a amazing holiday read, because if you are stressing over nonfat versus regular eggnog, or what stupid bonus will Aunt Lil give you this year, you can't support stopping and thinking about these characters and their dismal situations. It may support to appreciate all of the amazing things and people in your life. On the other hand, if your taste runs to Hallmark holiday moments, you may search these depressing, with a small dark humor here and there. The stories are very short--perfect for reading when you anticipate interruptions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    Maeve Binchy is one of my all-time favorite authors. There is nothing of hers that I haven't liked and most if her work, I have loved. A while back, I was looking at everything she has written to see if I had missed something and came across this book. Since Christmas was coming up I bought it for my Kindle but waited until December to start is is a collection of short stories (which I typically don't like as well as novels) but the author manages to write them so well. The characters are developed in each one and I was totally engrossed in each story quickly so I hardly noticed they weren't full-length stories. In typical Binchy style, the stories are a mixture of amazing and bad, private damage and growth. Unlike most books published geared around the holidays of fluffy stories with satisfied endings, there is "meat on those bones" with this collection. There are probably more heart-wrenching stories than uplifting ones, but after multiple novels of light and airy narratives, I was actually quite ready for some grittier story lines and this delivered. I think Maeve Binchy is probably one of the few authors that can obtain away with writing about poor items event during the holidays and still have me loving it.A unbelievable collection of well-written stories. For those looking for the Normal Rockwell ver of holiday stories, this definitely isn't for you. For people looking for the stories of things not always going well and families not always getting along (realistic but without being over-the-top), this might be just the ticket. I loved it and plan on re-reading it over the coming years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    So far I have read 6 of the 15 stories in the book - this book is created up of 15 short stories all about Christmas. In keeping with the Maeve Binchy style of writing, you might already know she gives us the Christmas we might REALLY have/had or we know somebody close who had a Christmas like so: without the TV tradition and fantasy and pretense, but believe me she give's each story the day-to-day attention that leads up to a thought provoking and really HOPEFUL Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Thank you for the satisfied ending. It was a amazing story. My only criticism is that the English was TERRIBLE in parts. Im an English teacher and would love to correct the script for you for free if you'd like. It's a shame to have this one issue with such a lovely game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    It's an interesting story. The android game itself is like a book. I'm looking forward to another android game like this. I hope there will be huge developments in the next game, if there will be a fresh game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Nice visual novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Graphics just look like Google photos with a grain filter over the top, the sound and melody are both horrible loops that drive you crazy, the video test is near non-existant, it's just left, right and use, the story is straight up poor with no true effort place into it. I'm glad this was on a free download. Don't bother paying for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Amazing game, nice story, the issue is that it lacked so a lot of details, some itemes are for no reason, third ending?? Nothing happened with it, just restarting from the beginning, more information plzz, would be phenomenal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Not fun, poorly translated, although th story is good, i feel like the dev is just f***ing around with the users, specially with the cat chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Stupid story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I know this book won't be for some people, and that's okay. I don't think I'll ever be ready to leave this story behind and I'll love any continuation because I love the characters and the theme. The journey of finding out how to love someone who constantly changes and how that can affect so a lot of people. Levithan's writing is simple to read in one sitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    such a amazing read and addition to the Daily series I was captivated by every chapter i was also interested in the side charters and want they got more spotlight but it was nice the method he wrote it because by the end it felt like it was written the method life goes, sometimes you see pieces of everyone lives by passing them in the road but you dont always obtain to see their entire life up unill that point just that one piece of it. I recommend for those who have read the first book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    If you like the simplicity and hero development of Maeve Binchy's writing this audio collection of short stories with a Christmas theme is an uplifting "listen" for the holidays. Not too schmaltzy and ultimately heartwarming, this collection struck just the right tone when I wanted to listen to something Christmasy, obtain out of my head and away from national news, and obtain a taste for the easy amazing life in Ireland. I have fun Maeve Binchy's work by listening more than reading - the characters come alive. This collection was the audio equivalent of warm cookies and tea on a blustery day - comforting, nurturing and pleasant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Year It Will Be Different: And Other Stories []  2020-2-6 20:21

    this was a bit various in that Maeve Binchy did quite a few short stories. All various with a moral/theme and I found myself wanting to read more of the stories. this was a nice book to read for our book club during the hectic holiday season. A fast read but entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    this post [visit the site]  2020-8-28 0:56
    [email protected]

    This website read full report webcivil supreme case find similar website website link pa court case find click for information los angeles county superior court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    see this [nc court case search]  2020-8-29 23:38
    [email protected]

    I loved this find case number hernando county clerk of court case find have a peek here this link her recent blog photo source look these up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    this hyperlink [polk county clerk of court case search]  2020-8-25 6:46
    [email protected]

    md gov case find san bernardino court case find california court case find clicking here visit their www service her explanation more hints here anonymous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Amazing job dev! Such a special experience, and one of a kind gameplay! and please modernize the English language, sorry to say it but it's terrible. Still loved the story lines though! Hold it up thirteen days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    It's beautiful bad. Horrible grammar, I have no idea what these people are talking about, very poor translation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Not a poor android game I would say. Just the fact that she dumped him with not good reasons was senseless..It looked liked she was just playing with him

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Cool, i love kind of this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    This android game deals with the deeper side of things. Which is the reason why it's classified as R18+. The art of it really captivates it's story to be very minimal and simplistic. The things that were quite poor with the android game was the [email protected]#$%!& needs to be grammatically fixed and most stuff obtained in the android game ended up being useless to the story except just piling up your inventory slots. But overall, amazing story and loved this game. So glad it was free!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I'm sorry to say this, this android game is have a amazing story but the android game is in the low quality and the design looks not good, because of the control and else. And I also got stuck when I wanted to entering the hotel in the Phoenix Institute's chapter..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Epic android game very deep and touching story overall really amazing android game 😌😌😌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Please FIX the android game is not saving, each time I will play for hours but some time I will quit the android game and begin again it starts as fresh android game each time please fix this I to know the ending 🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I couldn’t wait to read this! Every Day was an awesome book and 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. I couldn’t stop taking about it for weeks.Enter Someday. 😟Plot: what plot? We can’t be together. Can we be together? We can’t be together. We wish to be together. 300 pages of e villain - couldn’t wait to meet X and understand what was event to them! Finally some answers. X says he can’t teach A things. Muahahahahahaha - can’t wait!!!What we search out???? X knows nothing! NOTHING!So - he served his only purpose in that A knows he’s not the only one. Great, let’s slay him.Why does A love Rhiannon again? She’s so annoying - I was hoping X would take over her body and wander off permanently.I’m so disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    If I could give this book a thousand stars, I would. I mean, I knew from moment zero this book would wreck me (and I wasn't wrong. Oh, not at all) but I didn't expect it'd wreck me like l the love, all the stars and all the tears to this book and its awesome characters and plot and world-building and raw honesty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    My daughter loves this author and was excited to obtain more of these books. Favorite bonus for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Site [look here]  2020-8-24 19:59
    [email protected]

    wa court case find pa case find additional resources wayne county circuit court case find his explanation go to this www service ny supreme court case find baltimore county case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    The android game could have been better in a lot of ways... This android game exhibits a lot of downsides for eg.- 1. Going your home (hotel room) is very time consuming for no use.... 2. Since travelling is done on-foot and most of the travel areas are very far which becomes boring after a while.... 3. And conversations should have a *skip* option bcoz a lot of times it's really long and u can only create it quick but can't skip it.... 4. And this actually isn't any android game . We will end up doing nothing except travelling on-foot and skipping dialogues... 5. Since there's very least to do in the android game so story should have been more interesting and involving rather than sad, regret and loneliness....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really depressing game, I don't recommend if you rapidly gain a connection to characters, or expect a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    It's very hard to obtain into it i was very bored, and then by the time I got into it, it ended. Then their was so a lot of questions left unanswered and not a very amazing ending, I'm glad it was free when I downloaded it, because I wouldn't have been satisfied paying the cash for this game. It does however have amazing potential to it, and if they could allow you do more things instead of chasing down the eveie story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I FREAKING LOVE IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Nice story and straightforward video test but some wording mistakes for the English version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I did all the endings beautiful interesting android game I liked the second ending the most

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    One sort of expects a series or trilogy of novels to kind of peter out by the third book, becoming largely filler or losing their impact. Thankfully, I found all of the novels in this series to be intriguing and touching. The protagonist, A, has a challenging life - or rather, lives - to create her/his method through, changing bodies every night. The differing perspectives this hero must see the globe through is intriguing, and often heartbreaking. With the addition of a villain who lives lives in the same method - albeit with far fewer ethical standards - the twist becomes even more deeply a moral decision of how one should live one's life. A lesson for us all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I like it, but the English translation doesn't keep well with conversations in the game. People talk like they're computers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    You obtain no clues as to where to go. I spent 20 mins just wandering around. When I go to the home screen, it tells me that the tip is go to the theater. I do that and nothing. There are no hints, clues, nothing as to what to do next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    its ugly that the android game needs to save its self rather do it manualy add a save slot it ruin my video test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really love this story. Better set available for age Teenage and more, not 7+ as it is at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Very interesting game. It has a amazing storyline with two various endings which is also good. However, the android game was kind of annoying because it doesn't give you clues after clues on what to do next so you end up wondering around until you stumble upon something. I got it for free but I wouldn't wish to buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really sorry but I need to give poor review, it has a amazing storry but this android game progress really slow, monotone and boring, and the worst part is it really lacks of clue, Im stuck. *spoiler alert* david met alexa second time, and they will meet in pier, but before that, david check out alexa's archive, and after that, nothing happened, cant search where pier is, and there is not a single clue, I run around city and I dont know where to go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I AM INLOVE WITH THIS GAME!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Awesome history!! I'm sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    When the focus was on the actual story, it was really good. However, I could have done without the occasional jab at current politics...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I was really looking forward to this third book in the series, since the second really didn't add anything, it was just Every Day from Rhiannon's perspective. I had hoped the third book would expand upon the ideas in the first book, give the characters more depth, and that the plot would be a whirlwind of excitement and drama to the very end. Rather instead, the book is relatively slow, with nothing fresh or exciting and the characters are beautiful flat. The method the book ends is also one of the greatest anticlimaxes I've ever experienced.David Leviathan said it himself that it took him more time to write the first hundred pages of this book than for the entire film of Every Day to be made. My guess is he just wasn't inspired/ didn't care. Maybe this was just a cash grab like the second book felt like to me. Either way, Every Day was new, unique, and revolutionary in a lot of ways, but this book wasn't any of those things and failed to expand on any of them. This book could've been so much better than what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I wasn't a fan of books, the first book that I really read was "Every day", curiosity brought me to "Another Day" which is the other side of one's thought. "Someday" is more of ... the combination out of these two, reading it makes you feel like you shouldn't stop reading because there will be something. A book could change someone's perspective on reading, I can't guarantee that an author can satisfy everyone, but there are a lot of more masterpieces from David Levithan, hope people will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Amazing download. My student wanted the book and so we bought and downloaded it to the fire smartphone for her to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Promising beginning but the badly written English is very off putting; had to place it down, uninstalled. Having the android game proof read and corrected before releasing would had been much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    As much as the english being a bit rough, what an perfect game. Using the Unreal engine worked out an innovative concept that on the most part non violent. Amazing job!💎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Story told in this android game is so poorly worded that I can't shake off the impression that it has been written by a 12 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    love this game, hold making more of these types of games, they are really interesting and thrilling too!! I even love Mark's Life too. love it, hold making more of these!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I'm very like this game! Everything in this android game perfect. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    At first, I thought it was a horror android game with some drama because of the graphics and the bgm. Need more improvements like tips on the next quest and dialogue choice for more interaction with people or things, unless it is a full-pledge storytelling game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    The story of this android game is amazing but after I test to obtain the third ending the android game just limbo itself and nothing even change. I hated that you have to go do all the walk and all that all over again and nothing even change. This android game is waste of your time. What a waste...it has amazing potential...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    This android game is about as flat and dumb as it gets..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOMEDAY [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    English translation is beautiful poor, it has some grammatic flaws and you should really fix it...if you got no one to do it i would :"D....for realls tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    continue reading this.. [this post]  2020-8-27 3:20
    [email protected]

    search out this here find court cases pa judiciary case find search out here source pasco county case find have a peek at this web-site ny court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I'm soaking wet and drenched to the bone in pure distilled love that I found in the pages of Someday, Someday. I closed the book an hour ago, but my heart and brain are still hiding inside the pages. They refuse to come out, choosing to be a bystander in Max and Silas love (?) story, risking getting damage by debris flying around when their love tatters & rips and than reside safely inside me.I'm not a fan of MM tbh, but first Suanne, and now Emma have flipped me. If I could only read one author's books for the rest of my life, I'd choose Emma any day. She writes soul drenching stories, I always feel plenished and enriched after reading her books“So that happened,”A tsunami of emotions, a rollercoaster of sentiments, a merry-go-round of passion & pain had me dizzy and spinning. A tale of Forbidden love like no other, it just sears on your heart marking it forever. Max Kauffman and Silas Marsh love is taboo as dictated by pseudo social norms, frowned upon by dogmatic & orthodox families and certainly bullied, emotionally and sometimes physically attacked by bigoted society as a edless to say I'm utterly, irrevocably in love with Max, even if he'd never choose me. Like gold he shines after burning through flames of humiliation, pain and rejection. He reminds me of Jimmy with kind eyes Whelan. A Selfless, altruistic and generous las had childlike naivete, suffering from lonely boy syndrome. His hero reminded me of the poem "The Solitary Reaper" by William words worth --"Will no one tell me what she sings?—Perhaps the plaintive numbers flowFor old, unhappy, far-off things,And wars long ago:"No one knows what wars he fights, what tunes he reminisces, what touches and smiles he misses, his soul playing one haunting, melancholic song after another till someone hears, stops, stands and LISTENS.....Mighty Max!Seems like they both were abandoned and ridiculed for their life choices, created to feel worthless and stripped down to their bare minimum, kindred spirits HAD to serendipitiously cross paths"I was a hero in the play of my life. A life that was nothing more than an endless string of days pretending, lying, burying truths and feelings until I was more stone and steel than hot, beating blood."Whereas Carl rescued Max, Silas was banished to Chisana and isolated in the ivory tower, so he had to wait till Max came by and held his hand out for him to take. From here on, wherever they stepped, the ground beneath them gave away, chasm opened up, earth sank beneath their feet, but Max's clasp never loosened on Silas's hand. He held on tight and pulled him out....at least he valiantly tried."will I be the character of my own life?"All the while I was thinking how unbelievable it'd be to be loved so completely by Max. His whole personality, every corner of his soul is full of light. To have that light shine on you, borrowing the glow like planets around the sun, how otherworldly Would that experience be? I was so jealous of Silas and pitied Lou and Barbara, they didn't even know what they had produced and thrown away."Distressing....it's terribly Distressing"I was so ashamed of Edward, at one point wanted to strangle him. So embarrassed and livid at Lou, wanted to knock the sense in stelton too, while I'm at it.Every page has crinkle due to my angry, frustrated teardrops, my ow soaked wet that had muffled my wails. This story has touched somewhere deep, deep part of my soul I never knew I had.But all this is worthless if the victim doesn't have it in him/her to war for themselves, their wants, their needs. Nobody can do it for you and THAT is the most necessary lesson I got to learn“Well, just remember: Someday isn’t a day of the week. It doesn’t come around automatically. You gotta go out there and obtain it.”I have to mention Eddie too. He's the purest soul in the book. A "Special" person, childlike innocent and inadvertently honest. I saw divine reflection in his personality, nudging, coaxing, showing Silas, Edward and Max the way. The most adorable hero of the book indeed! And Faith warrants a unique mention here. She earned my respect and admiration, not a gold digging floozie as I'd expected. Goes to present how damaging prejudices are!!!You HAVE TO read this book, it's a MUST READ, ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL for everyone to meet Silas and Max.Just obtain drunk on heady love, begin your minds and soak in the bright burning eck your bias, censure and prejudices at the Prologue.“Because the house we’ve built is large and beautiful, but it has stairs that lead to nowhere and doors that begin to brick walls. Dead-ends that have left thousands with nowhere else to turn. I’m going to build locations where they can go for support instead.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I feel like I am a seasoned veteran of reading Emma Scott books, and as a seasoned veteran, there are certain things you know are going to happen when you begin reading. One: it is going to be an emotional read. Two: it's going to include an artistic element of some kind, whether it is the character's occupation or a passion they have. Three: she is going to address a topic, or topics, relevant in today's society. Four: she is going to push my heart past the point of breaking, but will meticulously and lovingly piece it back together before the latest page is turned. I'm sure there are points five, six and seven that I am forgetting, because I am still sitting here Gobsmacked at what I just finished x and Silas have both been through things that no person should ever have to go through, and both because of decisions their fathers made. Right out of the gate, the prologue gutted me and I knew the ride I was getting ready to go on was going to be a rough one. But no matter how ugly the path looked, the story was beautiful, from begin to [email protected]#$%!&?eared up, then all out bawled, I smiled, I laughed, I felt my heart obtain too little, then too big. Emma literally wrung every emotion out of ere are multiple subjects discussed in this book. Things that should absolutely NEVER be allowed to happen. Ones that are SO very necessary and relevant in society today, but still seem to be either taboo topics or too much of a hot button for society to address in a civil or professional manner. Subjects that have caused so much heartache and torture for both Max and Silas. And as much as these two men "seem" to be managing in society, the repercussions they've both experienced are devastating and life-altering."I can do better..."No one should have to "do better". No one should be told that the method they feel about someone else is an unnatural thing. Especially from your own family. Isn't your family the ones that should accept you no matter what? Loving your kid should come naturally to you. But unfortunately for both Max and Silas that isn't the case."There's so much warmth in those people. At that table. They're all satisfied for you and Max, and it just seems so easy. More natural to be satisfied for you than to keep on to hate. And that's what it all boils down to. Maybe what's really unnatural is hating someone for a reason that has nothing to do with you. For a difference or preference you don't share. So what?"So yeah... some beautiful massive items is layered through this book, but what I took away from this story was that finding that one person who tilts your globe off its axis is absolutely worth everything. They are worth the fight, the ups and downs, highs and lows. They brighten your globe on the darkest of days, they support you war your wars even if all they are doing is standing next to you holding your hand. Max and Silas's story was a hard fought battle, and in the end they came out stronger for having survived it. And now their lives really begin...and I can't seem to obtain this goofy smile off my face!! I hope it never goes away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    For some reason, the books that affect me the most are always the most difficult to review, and OMG, this book owned me! I'm struggling to search the words to describe how truly unique this attractive story is, but I'll try. How do I review perfection....how do I place into words, and give them the justice they deserve? I know I can't, but I will begin off by saying that Someday, Someday deserves ALLLL the stars!!! This book had me feeling every emotion. It’s heartbreaking, it's gut wrenching, you will feel deep anger for what these characters have heart is bursting with love for Max and Silas. Their epic love story shook my foundation and is artfully crafted by a masterfully skilled writer. The emotions are breathlessly overwhelming. The words, phrases, thoughts and feelings on every page had me mesmerized. At the halfway mark, I knew I was a goner. Max and Silas’ love story hooked me completely from the prologue (which had me tearing up, btw....reading the PROLOGUE!!! WHO does that??!!) And, as I read I just got more and more immersed in their story, until the end. I can't even IMAGINE going through what they had to endure and my heart broke repeatedly throughout this story, however their deeply moving and emotional story will definitely stay with me forever. For all the hardships they experience, Silas and Max have a attractive love story. Finding their method to one another and allowing themselves to embrace that love is so pure and wonderful. This book is so strong in its notice and these characters won't ever disappear when you've read the latest word. They’ll easily victory your heart and hold it forever. Emma Scott has done it again and, as always, to absolute and beyond is story not only glows with light and positivity and strength, Emma Scott has poured all her heart and love into it and I felt every bit of it. I don’t know how to describe it with better words, but I really felt Emma’s heart. It was like she spoke to me on a spiritual level. The secondary characters here, too, each had its importance for the story, and each contributed to this unbelievable story in its own way. A unique mention goes out to Eddie. The attractive soul that is Eddie. The one constant and the only shining star in Silas’s life for a lot of of his dark days. He truly lit up every scene. He was never ever a side character, and his presence added even more depth and deeply enriched this already moving story.I don’t know what we all did to deserve Emma Scott’s words, but whatever it was, I’m eternally grateful. This is why I love to read, this is why I read romance. For books like this one. This is how it's done. It is without question every time I read a book by Emma, that I’ll be wholeheartedly invested. And it’s because she writes books like THIS. Emma Scott has made a wonderfully honest masterpiece that I could not place down and cannot not stop thinking about despite finishing reading this story. She has given us a unique bonus in the form of this book. A beautifully intricate, exquisitely told story with a strong message: “Love is Love". Someday, Someday is just that...a bonus and another magnificent book. My heart is full and overflowing with love not only for this story but for Max and Silas also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Whenever I obtain an Emma Scott book, I like to hide away for several hours so I can simply live and breath the whole thing in my insulated bubble of literary bliss. Unfortunately that didn't happen this time because life was super busy. Max and Silas' story had to be read over the course of a week, in little increments. Normally I wish to be done with a book after 3 days max, ready to move on to the next. That was not the case this time. Spending just a few chapters each night with Max and Silas was like inhaling vital lungfuls of air to support me respirate throughout the day until my next available opportunity to catch up with them again, only to repeat the process. I looked forward to those stolen moments with these two guys, and not because they were like my secret escape, but because they brought so much meaning and color to what their relationship represented.Whether or not you are a fan of M/M would be irrelevant as to if this book is right for you. The plot points and hero development are so poignant and riveting, anyone could pick this up and become sucked in. I dare you to not love Max and Silas. Go ahead, test it. (Spoiler alert: it's a losing battle). Max was abandoned by his family after they discovered his orientation, and left to fend for himself on the streets. The method he managed to rise above from that to the man he is today is nothing short of awe inspiring because he is not this bitter, callous person with a chip on his shoulder. He yearns for love and acceptance from his family, and in the meantime, he wears his heart on his sleeve in his job and has so much compassion, it is a wonder that anyone could actually judge him for his life preferences. As for Silas, he exists in an emotional tomb. Slated to be the succeeding CEO of his father's company, Marsh Pharma, Silas is living out the blueprint set forth for him with the appropriate reputation, profile and family values. However, what is seen on the outside does not always match what's on the inside. Silas puts up a amazing front, though, because he feels like a failure internally and has so much to prove with huge shoes to was very simple and natural for me to relate to Max from the obtain go. He has this warm and affable disposition that could brighten a dreary mood. He's openly transparent and he has no reason to place on pretenses because he learned the hard method that living out the truth is what matters most. As for Silas, he has a cold affect that feels like icicles are forming in his very presence. He's a locked vault because he can only act according to the script, never mind what he wants or desires. The only exception is towards his adorably endearing brother Eddie. It's those moments with Eddie that reveal the kind of tenderness and affection that Silas is capable of. However, after a few solid interactions with Max, I found myself gravitating towards Silas even more so where I became firmly planted as a Silas supporter.What these two guys search in one another is everything they deserve in life and more. For all their struggles, rejection, feelings of worthlessness and isolation, they explore solace and reprieve. To finally have someone who has their back through thick and thin is no little thing in their existence. There's a lot of layers in this journey so the focus isn't simply on Max and Silas becoming a couple. There are several problems addressed that mirror what is seen in society today, including but not limited to: pharmaceutical abuse, suicide, depression, corruption, homophobia and fraud. For a fictional story, it's a beautiful realistic picture of what exists in modern day so that the reader is aware of the struggles that people in Max and Silas' shoes still contend with. Love and happiness in its purest form doesn't demand a wrong or right way, it just is. I love all of Emma Scott's works, they are often 5 stars for me, but this one in particular stands apart in a very unique method and comes with the highest recommendation as a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I feel light. Smiling and so content after finishing Someday, Someday. A M/M romance with a sensitive and true topic matter that didn’t have me smiling when I first started this e story was emotionally dark and heartbreaking but at the same time full of so much hope, love and light. So a lot of dark clouds but as the story progressed and evolved light started to peak through those clouds and eventually bursting through them and evaporating them stening to what Max and Silas went through in their younger years when they opened up during a NA meeting. The ambiance was tense and captured perfectly. I felt I was there at that meeting. Listening. My heart breaking for the narrow mindedness of Silas and Max’s fathers who couldn’t accept and love them for who they are. Their own flesh and blood who happen to eir story is flawlessly executed. Silas a broken and lost man who just exists and Max a man who now knows his own worth wants to support Silas finding his method back. To not give up. To war for himself and what he wants. To give him ’s a story that take its time. It lets its wonderfully complex characters shine while small layers slowly gets peeled away giving away to fresh attractive sides of Max and Silas. I was immersed and invested in Max, Silas and his brother Eddie. The payoff is so worth it. To be back with Darlene and Sawyer the lawyer was icing on the cake.Emma Scott has made a magnificent story. Her first M/M romance at that. She continues to evolve as the gifted author she is. With the sensitivity of the subject she takes on she brings a strong story of diversity, hope and unconditional love. Someday, Someday is a must read! Already a favorite of mine and I daresay Emma Scott’s best work yet.5 Hope and Rainbow Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emma Scott has delivered a tour de force with Someday, Someday. A story that has reduced me to tears at the love, the pain, the devotion and the triumph that is Silas Marsh and Max Kaufman. Two men who suffered dearly at just being themselves and who have finally found the exquisite warmth they required in each other to stave off the cold that forever threatened their very existence.I was fully immersed in this incredibly well-written and moving book from the very first words. Just the method Scott carefully crafted both Silas's and Max's pasts as she painstakingly moves them forward in the show stole my breath. Even as wetness covered my cheeks from hearing just what they both endured for simply liking another man, I couldn't stop reading. And then just as masterfully, Scott would present the joy from finally finding that someone who could understand the ongoing torment and I felt relief, albeit temporary a time or two, for both of though this is their story, I felt that Silas was truly the unmistakable star of this book. With Max as his devoted, selfless and no-nonsense guide, it's his desires that are still hidden away. His journey to freedom of choice is at the heart of this tale and it is filled with hesitation, shame and the struggle to be at peace. And then at the same time, there is the underlying story of the Marsh legacy and the absolute horror they have inflicted on families all across the globe with their greed. The moment of dread as Silas comes to grips with his father's aspirations and what has been done thus far is in some respects, the very 'a-ha' moment he required to right his course in life.With exceptional secondary characters to fill out an already magnificent book, Someday, Someday is the very definition of touching. The method that Faith (and that women deserves a book of her own), Sylvia, the entire Marsh home staff and never, ever to be forgotten, the extremely charming Eddie, supports both Silas and Max is a thing of beauty. Despite all they have come up against, that help never waivers and my heart was in my throat over and over again. I'm telling you, this reading experience for me was perfection.Emma Scott moved a bit out of her comfort location by writing her first M/M and used her exceptional talent to relay a story that is timely and important and truly glorious. It doesn't matter if M/M isn't your usual, this master storyteller will create you a believer that love comes in all shapes and sizes and in the end, as long as you have that unique someone by your side, the globe is quite simply a much better put full of laughter and light. Love is love and Someday, Someday is proof positive of that. Bravo!10+++++ stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someday, Someday []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I really enjoyed this book. I thought the characters were fleshed out and the story well written. I enjoyed the pace at which the two main characters developed a romance. I applaud the author for delving into touchy storylines and treating them with relevance and candor. My only true issue with the story is that the author chose to create the two main characters so young (23-24 years old). With their schooling, life experience and employment histories, these guys should easily have been in their 30's at least. Max was supposed to be a highly regarded ER nurse, but he barely had graduated from nursing school! And Silas, while a wunderkind, was certainly method too young (at 24) to even be considered for an executive-level position in a multi-billion dollar company. The age problems created no sense to me, because nothing in the story was predicated on youthful main characters. This story with its problems of addiction and PTSD would have worked regardless (and even more so) with characters who had lived a lot of adult years with their afflictions. That's my only complaint.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386