Read this world we live in reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all this world we live in reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    this post [visit the site]  2020-8-28 0:56
    [email protected]

    This website read full report webcivil supreme case find similar website website link pa court case find for information los angeles county superior court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    see this [nc court case search]  2020-8-29 23:38
    [email protected]

    I loved this find case number hernando county clerk of court case find have a peek here this link her recent blog photo source look these up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Site [look here]  2020-8-24 19:59
    [email protected]

    wa court case find pa case find additional resources wayne county circuit court case find his explanation go to this www service ny supreme court case find baltimore county case find

    0  


    Add your opinion on this world we live in or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    this hyperlink [polk county clerk of court case search]  2020-8-25 6:46
    [email protected]

    md gov case find san bernardino court case find california court case find clicking here visit their www service her explanation more hints here anonymous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    continue reading this.. [this post]  2020-8-27 3:20
    [email protected]

    search out this here find court cases pa judiciary case find search out here source pasco county case find have a peek at this web-site ny court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    lasix in Greece lasix comparison lasix in Puerto Rico lasix in Germany where to lasix in Japan online how to lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I loved the first two books of this series; they took a really interesting in-depth look at what it would be like if something crazy but possible happened. I loved how true they felt, how easy yet heart-wrenching they were. The characters all felt like very true people. The focus on their day-to-day lives helped to ground the book in reality while emphasizing how much impact an happening like this would have on the is book, however, did none of is review is going to have spoilers; skip to the latest paragraph if you'd like to pass those e first half was great; it felt like a continuation of the first book in the series, and I loved revisiting Miranda's story (which I have read at least 3 times now). Her voice held steady, the hero development was there but realistic, her family still felt concrete. And then Matt came home with a wife he'd met three days ago. That was the first moment where I was completely jarred out of the story. My thoughts boiled down to "What? Matt wouldn't do that."The entirety of the first book had shown how desperate this family was to keep together; Matt bringing in a complete stranger felt like it contradicted with that entire theme. I read through the next few pages, dreading the moment she would steal their items and run off. Even Miranda was skeptical -- after all, Syl's only apparent reason for loving Matt so much was that he loved her and didn't hit her. This whole happening completely blindsided me, and didn't feel like it fit in with everything else event in the book. Syl as a hero felt EXTREMELY flat. Matt turned flat the moment he brought her home.And then Miranda's dad showed back up, with a LOT of fresh people in tow. Two of these were Julie and Alex Morales. We barely got to see Julie at all in this book; she spent all her time hanging out with Miranda's small brother Jon. This was really disappointing for me, since I'd grown to love her in the second book in the series. I honestly felt that she and Miranda could have talked about a lot; they had both been spoiled before the moon incident, and had both gone through and grown quite a lot. But we didn't obtain to see that, because of the bizarre and jilted romances that the author was trying to push onto Julie and Jon, Alex and Miranda, and Syl and Matt. It was like that stage in Bambi where spring comes along and each hero along the line peels off, trailing after a fresh romantic interest that popped in out of e book only got worse from here. Miranda and Alex started... dating? I guess you'd call it? But they had absolutely no chemistry, and I had a hard time even following what was going on in their scenes together. It was tonally flat, and all of the characters became extremely flat in to create room for Love with a capital L. Alex seemed a bit like his usual self, but only because of how serious he was about protecting Julie. Everyone else was flat, and Miranda went on for pages and pages about how in love she was with Alex. This seemed completely out of character, especially upon comparison with how she was in the previous book. She's never seemed down-to-earth, necessarily, but she didn't seem like the type to spout about how in love she was after a few weeks with one very sullen, secretive dude.And oh god, they mentioned all the girls having babies so a lot of times I could barf. I thought society was past relegating women to being babymaking machines, but I guess the author wanted to return to that with the end of the world.I was equally unhappy with the ending; it felt entirely like a "Ooh, gotcha! All their carefully-made plans are ruined now!" Only it was entirely predictable, boring, and frustrating. Julie deserved better. I don't even care about anyone else besides the mom by this point, because they were all so flat and boring through the entirety of this , in summary:The first half of the book was fine, jived well with the ending of the first book, and still felt very grounded. About halfway through, more characters begin popping in, and that's when the writing takes a nosedive. The storytelling felt EXTREMELY preachy this time around, which is not what I was looking for in this series. The plot feels scattered and unpolished, and the tone takes such a weird turn that you're going to obtain [email protected]#$%!& seemed as though there were simply too a lot of characters for the author to handle; everyone flattened out drastically once more characters popped in. The ending is as disappointing and over-the-top as the rest of the book. Don't waste your money; just stick to the first two books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    My review for The Dead and the Gone said to skip it and go straight to This Globe We Live In if you were only interested in Miranda. Well, that is still mostly true. At least Pfeffer tied Alex's story from The Dead and the Gone back into Miranda's story in This Globe We Live In. But other than a more in depth hero profile, The Dead and the Gone is not important for skipping ahead to This Globe We Live for the story, I was glad that Pfeffer brought Miranda's step family back. I hate not knowing what happens to characters when the ending is begin like Life As We Knew It was. But Hal's (Dad) "perfect step family" really created Laura (Mom) seem even worse than she did in Life As We Knew It. At least they do soften her up some by the end and she isn't so harsh with her l's appearance was not enjoyable for me. I always found that I wasn't sure I could trust her and that feeling doesn't really go away by the end of the book. And Matt becomes less likeable when he brings her home. Alex also seems more prone to a derogatory view of women in This Globe We Live In, but is tempered by knowing where he came from in The Dead and the Gone. Still, Pfeffer's depiction of Alex in This Globe We Live In isn't exactly positive (or at least didn't come off that way).The ending is a small better than the other two, but Pfeffer's dedication "for anyone who ever wondered what happened next" hardly gives the reader what happened next. There's small progression in the timeline and while the action is a small more intense, the ending is beautiful much the same as the other two books.Overall, it finishes out the series so is worth the read, but not necessarily worth the hold to re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    The author's return to the diary entry literary device also heralds a return to the solid but less satisfying level of writing offered readers in Life As We Knew It. Whereas in Dead and Gone, Alex and his surroundings were painted in vivid detail and the difficult philosophical questions he dealt with drew the reader in, this time I felt more like a moderately interested bystander who found a stranger's diary in a zip-lock bag in some rubble. The fact that I knew the characters already and wanted to see how the story ended kept me interested enough to read on, but I was disappointed that the fresh characters who were introduced were barely developed, and that the fresh relationships that seemed to be the pivotal problems of the book were given very small time and attention. The fact that the book is about 100 pages shorter than the two previous ones makes me wonder if the author got a small bored with the story and characters herself, and simply tried to tie up the loose ends and place the tale out of its misery. It's a shame as well, because after Dead and Gone, I had begun to care greatly about Alex and Julie, and wanted to see where life would take them, both physically and emotionally. I'm just sorry it took them to Pennsylvania.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I recently learned of the upcoming release of The Shade of the Moon, and since I loved the first two books in the trilogy, I've already pre-ordered it. I was inspired to go back and re-read the first three in anticipation, and now it's new in my mind why this installment was such a allow down. Spoilers follow...Miranda and Alex - No. Just completely unbelievable. No chemistry between them whatsoever. I realize that they are the only unrelated teens of the opposite that either of them knows, but that wasn't enough to create me believe they could go from barely tolerating each other to being soul friends within the span of a few dozen pages. In this book, we only saw Alex from Miranda's point of view, so he was painted as a surly, antagonistic creep who is just short of abusive towards his younger sister. And I'm even a small on the fence about "just short of..." Really, Alex, you've found the closest thing there is post-meteor to a stable home for Julie, with adults who love her like a daughter and have created it very clear that they wish both of you to stay, but you insist on making her trek miles across a country filled with unknown dangers to drop her off with some nuns that were there a year ago - without knowing if they even exist anymore? What would Mami and Papi think?Then there's Miranda, who seemed to do so much growing up by the end of Life As We Knew It. She's regressed back to her original bratty teenager state. When she and Alex come across a stinking pile of decaying dead bodies (which she purposely led him to in a fit of passive aggressiveness because he wanted to test ransacking some fresh houses instead of the ones she'd been to before) she tells him that she has mates in that very pile. She's lost mates in the worldwide catastrophe! Alex, who's also lost mates as well as every member of his family except Julie, quite accurately replies, "Everyone has." And Miranda freaks out. How DARE he think about anyone's loss besides hers? She also gets into a snit because Alex never smiles. It never occurs to her that maybe Alex doesn't smile because he isn't happy... that maybe he's experienced pain and loss too.Oh, but none of this matters after Miranda looks into Alex's eyes a few pages later and sees into his soul. Yeah, seriously. Girlfriend sees into the guy's soul. Sigh.(And while we're on the topic of Miranda and Alex's house ransacking, they go to houses within a mile or two of Miranda's home. Uh, guys? It's been a YEAR since the meteor hit. You're really just getting around to checking for supplies now?)My other major annoyance was Miranda's brother Matt. Wow. Did aliens take over his body since the first book? He went from being the voice of reason, holding the family together, to complete selfish jerk within the year since Life As We Knew It. On a fishing trip (by the way, how are there still fish in the river, what with the volcanic ash and all? And why didn't anyone think to go fishing the previous summer?) he falls in lust with some dippy girl who obviously doesn't return his eye popping, tongue slobbering feelings for her but recognizes a food ticket when she sees one and brings her home, announcing that this is his fresh wife. Mom is quite reasonably taken aback, but she has become such a doormat that she agrees to allow the girl who (I'm assuming) deflowered her eldest move in with them. On the other hand, when Dad shows up, he immediately declares Dippy Freeloading Flake Girl his fresh daughter.But hypocrisy, thy name is Matt. It's apparently perfectly fine to give away a fifth of the household's dwindling meal supply in exchange for some amazing dippy girl lovin', but Matt gets his panties all in a knot when the extended family (who, in Life As We Knew it, dropped off several months worth of meal before taking off, as well as, you know, giving Matt life back in the day) returns to town, carrying on to his mother that they can't spare any of their precious supplies. And when Alex finds a stockroom's worth of meal and a truck with gas to share with the clan, Matt's method of thanking him is to shriek "MINE! MINE! MINE!" and demand that they send Alex and the others on their merry method without any of the supplies. And while they're at it, why don't they send Miranda away with them? Can't be wasting Dippy Flake Girl's share of the meal on his sister, now. Oy consistent characterizations aside, unlike the previous two books, this just wasn't an interesting story. We've already spent two books watching these folks suffer through extreme weather conditions and scavenge for food. While it was interesting to see the same happenings from two various perspectives, now we're just seeing the same story again with the same characters. I would have rather had a book that told us about Dad and Lisa's life on the road, and more about how they happened to hook up with Alex and om what I've seen of The Shade of the Moon, that looks like it will be a various setting a few years down the road, and it's from a new perspective, so I'm holding out hope for a decent follow up to Life As We Knew It and The Dead and the Gone, which were really amazing reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    In "This Globe We Live In," Susan Beth Pfeffer lives up to the high standard she set in the series' preceding book, "The Dead and the Gone." The only thing I think I would have been differently is that I would have told the story through Alex and Julie's eyes so that we could see what happened to them between leaving Fresh York in December and meeting the Evans family the following June. Instead, the book is Miranda's diary just as "Life As We Knew It" was, and it only covers a period of about two months.Anybody who picks up this book will already be aware that it is set after "Life As We Knew It" and "The Dead and the Gone," in which an asteroid pushed the moon into a closer orbit, causing chaos on Earth and the death of most of the human population. The book is a curious mixture of optimism and realism, with long-disappeared characters miraculously reappearing only to become embroiled in more life-and-death peril by the end of the book. The most unrealistic part of it is that the village of Howell seems to have no means of growing its own meal and must depend entirely on meal brought in from the south (which, we can surmise, finally won the Civil War).There are never any clear days after the moon causes all the volcanoes on Earth to erupt, but there is freakish weather, which provides "This Globe We Live In" with its climax. The heroine, Miranda, is confronted with a horrific choice, but rises to the occasion magnificently in my view. Only the fourth book will reveal if she succeeds in keeping her actions secret. "This Globe We Live In" is shorter than the first two books and at least as worth your time in reading it. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    First, if you haven't read the first two, go read them now, in order. This book is not a stand-alone in any sense (which is a relief - I hate when books spend valuable time rehashing previous books).So, in the first two books, we meet Miranda and her family, and Alex and his family, or what was left of it once a meteor hit the moon and everything went bad. In this book, we're back with Miranda's family as they test to navigate the globe they've been left. Without ruining the story for you, they have an interesting addition to their squad which changes the dynamic of the family dramatically - and then one day, Miranda's Dad, fresh wife, and kid present up at their door - with Alex and Julie Morales and another refugee in ddenly their entire family is thrown into confusion as they all test to figure out what's most necessary - how to feed everyone and how to obtain along - and they nose around the theme of this whole book, which is - what makes a family? Is it blood, gratitude and shared experiences, spoken commitment, lust and need, or loving sacrifice?The ending is - well, let's just say if you're thinking because it's YA nothing poor will happen, you're e first half of the book moves kind of slowly - their daily life is so grindingly hard that it's not a pleasure to read, and the things that happen, while large in their lives, aren't so huge that they create up for the depression in the book. The second half picks up quickly with all the fresh characters and actions added. Watching Miranda mature in fits and starts is a attractive thing to see and helps redeem this book from the sadness in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I hesitated between giving this 3 or 4 stars. This is dystopic YA literature at its grimmest, so if that is your genre, pick this up and settle back to have fun the end of the world, painted with broad, gruesome strokes.A meteor, or an asteroid (both are mentioned) collides with the moon and knocks it closer to the Earth in its orbit. The resulting gravitational effects are damning to modern civilization. We follow a family as they struggle to with the consequences of the failure of organized society, and their own internal dissention. Unfortunately Pfeffer does not seem to understand general science and the impossibility of her primary thesis, but this detracts from the atmosphere of doom only slightly. (There is no method even an asteroid could have enough momentum to knock the moon significantly closer to the Earth.)This is the first of a four book series, and suffice it to say, I finished them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Spoilers below...read at your own riskLike the first 2 books in the Latest Survivors series, this was perfect and sad. Miranda and her family are still hanging on and things are getting better. Summer is coming so things are thawing out and the fishing is beautiful good. However, on a fishing trip Matt came home with more than fish, he finds a wife, Syl. There's no true history for Syl and I wasn't sure I liked her much when she first came into the picture. However, Matt is in love.Miranda's father will come home with his fresh wife, baby, a friend, and 2 others. Remember Julie and Alex from Dead and Gone? They are back. Alex has it in his head Julie needs to be taken to a covenant to stay for safety and care and he's now determined to become a monk. The house is too full and meal is running out quickly. Soon the newcomers will move into amazing old Mrs. Nesbits' house next is book seems to be about love, more so than the others. Hal and Lisa have the fresh baby, the hope, the future. Matt and Syl have found each other. Julie and Jon will explore their first loves. Miranda and Alex will finally admit they love each other. However, tragedy will strike and lives will be lost. Miranda will have to create a choice for a sister who's been paralyzed from the neck down. Home will be lost and what's left of the now larger family will head to the east coast.I hope there's another in this series, but with Miranda stating at the end she'd write no more diaries, the only method I can see this going on is if someone fresh begins telling their story. I was so poor to see this family in 30 years and the globe that they'll live in then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I just finished Life as we Knew It, and was blown away. When I saw there was a follow up, I had to see what happened. I kind of want I hadn'is Globe We Live In by Susan Beth Pfeffer takes put a month after Life as we Knew it. After getting halfway through this book, I realized there was a second book I hadn't read, but didn't feel I required that book to read this one. Miranda continues to write about how life is after the meteor disaster and the struggle to search meal and other necessities. Except it seems like all of the characters have regressed in their maturity. Miranda starts whining about how poor life is again and wars with her mom about ridiculous things. Matt, who may have been my favorite hero in the latest book, now is completely self centered and can only talk about a girl he's found while fishing. Fresh characters enter the book, but they only add to the whine and dine that is this book.I was completely underwhelmed by this fresh entry in this series and hope that this is the latest one. Life as we knew it is a unbelievable book and can act as a stand alone. I encourage people to see it that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This World We Live In []  2020-1-14 19:28

    The third and final book in the Survivors trilogy. Life as We Lived it takes this trilogy to a fresh level. The story arcs merge and the stakes obtain higher as meal becomes more scarce and the reality of the the fresh globe begins to set in. I believe that the latest book was probably the best out of the three because of the emotional investment. There are rumors of a fourth book on Pfeffer's blog and I really hope this comes to fruition because I wish to know so much more about the globe she created. I don't think the characters are done...especially how she leaves us with this latest :It is one year later and Miranda and her family have survived even though the odds have been stacked versus them. The snow is finally thawing and there are even routine meal deliveries now so there is a glimmer of hope that they might just survive. Unexpectantly one day the doorbell rings and suddenly the family becomes much larger as Miranda's father returns, with his wife, their fresh baby and three strangers. Two of which are Alex and his younger sister from the 2nd the survivors have fresh challenges with more mouths to feed and a little baby. At first Miranda is resentful of the fresh people and the attachments her father has made, but as the fresh people grow on her, Miranda finds that as they create plans to move on, she'll do anything to obtain Alex to stay...This one was ten times more emotional than the latest two. I thought Pfeffer had place me through the ringer with The Dead and Gone, but I guess she broke out all the tricks with this one. By the end of the book I was a wreck and convinced that the end of the globe was near and I required to prepare. Pfeffer's writing is so believable and cuts to the fast that I believed everything that was going on. I almost felt that if I checked the news or looked up at night that I would see the moon had moved closer to Earth. It was just so close to home. I'm reading of a globe ravaged by tsunamis and deadly storms and I turn on the news and see Japan and now Alabama--too close to is is a highly recommended read. But grab your tissue box first...RECOMMENDATIONS:Fans of emotional dramas and books such as The Hunger Android games should enjoy. There was nothing to be worried about from a parental stand-point, the books are squeaky clean. There is a lot more religious talk in this one, so you have to be begin to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In This World []  2020-1-3 23:54

    One day as I was listening to NPR/PBS radio, I heard a unbelievable song called, Dance Upon This Earth. 'Finding joy in all this madness, living here now, feeling free' - it just grabbed my soul and wouldn't allow go. Immediately I went to the internet and searched until I found the CD. In a few days, I had my own copy of this album, In This Globe by the Burns Sisters. They have a special blend of country and bluegrass styling, with an perfect harmony that only family members can achieve. The melody is beautifully written with realistic themes, positive and negative. But somehow even the negative themes leave you with a feeling of joy and comfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In This World []  2020-1-3 23:54

    I bought this album for one song that I had heard and loved. There turned out to be a couple of other ones I really liked as well. Glad I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In This World []  2020-1-3 23:54

    A amazing range of music, from joyful to tender, rendered by these three gorgeous voices and hearts. If you one, two, as you'll certainly think of someone else who "just has to hear this!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In This World []  2020-1-3 23:54

    I am fresh to the Burns Sisters - absolutely love the album -wish I had heard them years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Amazing text book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Shipping was quick. Book is intact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Inspirational and eye-opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    An perfect book, laying down the fundamentals into research and practice of environmental health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Although it's needed for school I really enjoyed reading this book, very well written by the author and isn't boring at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Simple to read and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Everything was perfect! I would from these folks again. Not a poor price, either. Best that I saw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Environmental Health: How We Live in the World []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Yes amazing book. Simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    This poetry book is amazing. I required this book when I didn’t even know it. I was going through a not good break up and forgot who I was, and this book absolutely created me realize my worth. It reached me in time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Such an wonderful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    I have always enjoyed reading anything written by rh. SinI ordered this book as soon as I heard it came out. This book is terrible; the quality of the writing is so not good that it's hard to believe it really is an rh. Sin book.I hate writing poor reviews about people I respect, but this poetry is so not good I wish to create sure that nothing like it is recommended for me via my past Amazon orders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    r.h. Sin's work has always been a meaningful support to myself and a lot of people close to me, and this book is no different. The partnership with Samantha King Holmes give you a 2 part book with a lot of perspective and some really amazing writing. Highly recommend to anyone who is a fan of either of their previous works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    This book came at a time that I really required the reminder that I am my own person with or without the man I’m seeing and since reading, have been standing my ground for myself. Things have surprisingly improved and our love life is back to a nice balance. No relationship is ever excellent but their words stuck in my head, straight to the heart and I appreciate the candor. The raw honest opinion/facts are written beautifully. I lend it to my girlfriend who’s actually in an abusive relationship and required to hear these things too. She loves it.I love the authors too. Nothing created me happier then seeing their power love in person!Follow their Instagram!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Received your book and was so excited to read it but I came across a short Viagra writing between pages 51 & 52. Who ever published your book did a large mistake. Unless this is apart of the book you may be getting related feedback soon.Otherwise, this book is amazing. Definitely one of my favorite of all your books as well as your wife. You guys hold up the amazing work and continue to move individuals like myself in positive ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Wasn’t what I expected. Mostly just journal entries or “advice” my 17 year old self could’ve written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    They are both awesome poets and whenever I’m feeling down I pick up this book and I always feel better. Somehow they both just speak to your soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    love this book. written by my favorite poets. makes you feel empowered after reading. the only this is that it wasn't edited... found several errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Hope This Reaches You in Time []  2020-1-17 22:13

    This book is awesome And recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    GORGEOUS book celebrating kids around the world. Lovely to begin children young on the concept of appreciating differences and truly enjoying thinking of how others live and learn and grow. As another reviewer noted, I was surprised to see no incorporation of varied family structures, but still a attractive book about a lot of cultural differences. Amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    Love this book! We got it for our daughter's 4th birthday, and she asks us to read it daily. I love that the author chose countries that most young American children don't obtain a possibility to learn much about, like Uganda, Peru, Iran. Some of the names and other things (food, games) are tough to pronounce, but it inspires us to look it up and learn a small more. And it's hard to remember the name of the kid representing each country/culture as you go through the book, but I think you obtain the hang of it once you've read through it 10 times. The book goes through a day in the life of these kids, so we obtain to compare their lives (home, family, school, meals) with our own. I'm going to add something to each page for my daughter's story, so she can see how her life is related or various in each part of the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    What an interesting method to teach various cultures - just go through their everyday life and compare all of them side by side. It shows you how related we are and how various our cultures are. I read the book cover to cover in one sitting completely glued and I am an adult. Should be amazing for kids. My only complaint is that they did not explain what some of the foods were IN the text and who is going to flip to the back of the book to read definitions every other sentence? Just describe the foods ON THE food pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    This will be the first picture book I share with my class this year - and it will be a jumping off point for so a lot of amazing explorations and writings! We live in an age when our kids need to be aware of (and accepting of) the a lot of diverse cultures we have globally. Matt makes learning about 7 other cultures a attractive journey while uniting all with the easy theme of what happens in our days! I absolutely LOVE how it ends with the night sky that we all share - strong message!This book should be enjoyed in every elementary classroom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    I bought this book a few days after it was released and since then my 3.5 year old has requested to read it almost every day which is a true feat given that we own a lot of books and also fresh books on an almost weekly basis for him. As parents, my husband and myself also love this book for its insights as to how others live in the world. It covers everything from meal to architecture to what the kids/family does on a everyday basis. And most importantly the book shows us that no matter how various our circumstances (and how fortunate, to even be able to read this attractive book and to be aware of it) we are all the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    I love this book--and my children like it too. It goes beyond the ordinary country comparisons (for example, only one of the children lives in a capitol city, so you don't just obtain "Jean lives in Paris and eats baguettes") and it's full of the nitty-gritty info that fascinate kids. My son is amazed that children in Peru drink coffee. The families are economically as well as ethnically diverse, but the book doesn't create a huge about how "diverse" it is. It describes without comment families with 8 kids who sleep next to each other on boards and families with two kids who have their own rooms, families that eat basically the same thing three meals per day, and families that don't. We have the Kindle ver but I'd like to obtain paper ver some day because the illustrations are rich and beautifully colored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    My 8-year-old daughter loves this book. She travels a lot and is interested in other cultures and social studies at school, and she's read this book over and over since we gave it to her, and even took it to school to read to her class because she loved it so much. She enjoys comparing her experience to the other kids', and trying to eat the meal they eat when we're in their countries. The illustrations are lovely and the info included -- from true families highlighted at the end of the book -- really grab her imagination. If you have a kid interested in the wide globe around them and how people live in various cultures, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    I had this book on my want list for quite awhile and went back and forth as to whether I'd obtain it or not. I did obtain it and want I had got it sooner. We don't have a lot of to travel but we are being very diligent in trying to raise our children with a broad understanding of the globe we live in and realistic ideas of what life is like in other countries for other kids. My 6 year old son and 5 year old daughter LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!! ...and we have a lot of amazing kids' books in our home library. They flipped the pages back and forth a lot to see the map/kids' profiles when we first got it but now they have the entire book beautiful much memorized and still can't obtain enough of it. My daughter especially loves it enough to wish to sleep with it. She saw me writing this review, saw the small picture of the book and said "There's my book!!! That's my favorite book!!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    It's a lovely book with a few gaping flaws. The book tries to teach kids about other locations and people in a very one dimensional, cookie-cutter neglects to represent one single non-nuclear family. It tries to draw similarities, I obtain it. But imagine how orphaned children, kids of divorce, and any kid who is various might feel when this is their intro to "the world". Additionally, these families are all well above poverty level, another gross misrepresentation of the average home in several of these countries. Not all children even obtain to go to school. It is OK for us to present cruelty and violence in cartoons but reality is not ok? I know that some kinds of reality maybe ought to be introduced gradually, but this book is puritanical and some diversity could have created it SO much more interesting. This could have been a book for a lot of adult Americans I know who have small understanding of anything beyond their own borders (wall coming soon!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    I've been reading this book to my fourth grade students and they LOVE it! I read a small bit each day, and it allows for a amazing opportunity to discuss commonalities and differences among cultures. My students beg to have me read from this book, and I will take any opportunity to teach them about about diversity :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    Cameron's The Artist's Method is transformative. I loved it but felt slightly wary of buying a follow-up since sometimes, follow-up books can be repetitive and therefore disappointing. And I couldn't imagine how Cameron could improve on The Artist's Way. But she has! Walking in This Globe doesn't regurgitate the exercises or the ideas in The Artist's Way. It includes new ideas, and fresh exercises to practice. It is simply a fabulous book for anyone interested in deepening their creativity and also just deepening their capacity for joy in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    I'm writing only about the audiobook version. Do not it. Your first clue as the not good quality of the audiobook comes right at the beginning when the narrator gets the title of the book wrong! If you obtain into the book you'll be surprised to search that more than half (13 pages, actually) of 'Week 8' are simply missing.Worst, the audiobook is divided into six arbitrary "chapters" which do not correspond in any method to the chapters in the book. Since this is a book that calls for a week of study for each chapter, correct chapter breaks are e audiobook is worthless. I returned mine five mins after I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    Long a fan of Julia Cameron, I found Walking in the Globe the excellent compaion to The Artist"s Way. It allowed me to take the work deeper and to relate it to the life I was living when I was working full time plus. It also helped me search my method into making my own life more of a reflection of who I really am as I transitioned from working in academia answering to others for my time to being a freelance writer, photographer, and starting my own spiritual counseling practice. I recommend this book to my clients and friends, and use it regularly to support me maintain a sense of harmony and peace in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    This was such a fun book! Girls Save the Globe in This One is about friendship in little city Georgia and a Zombie Con gone horribly wrong. June, and her BFFs Imani, and Siggy are looking forward to their first Zombie Con. They are excited to meet the stars of their favorite show, Human Wasteland, which is about a group of people surviving the Zombie Apocalypse. The girls are starting their Senior year and are looking forward to spending time together before the true chaos starts. June is the main character. She feels less secure than the other two - not as smart, or as pretty, plus she has a giant zit on her nose. She's been dumped by her boyfriend - who by the method is dating her other "best friend," Blair. The three girls are freezing Blair out, but are surprised to see her enter the convention center with a VIP pass to the con. The three BFFs are having a amazing time shopping and meeting their idols and looking forward to a image op with their favorite actor, Hunter Sterling, who put the young surrogate son on the show. June is wobbling between watching Blair in her second row seat and ogling the cast on the scene when she notices a man in a yellowed T-shirt fiddling with the doors to the convention hall. More odd behavior follows and soon the girls, the cast and the rest of the attendees are running for their lives from true "live?" zombies. June, who isn't always book smart. turns out to be a amazing leader and comes up with perfect plans to escape. The girls end up in a true life survival situation with the actors from the present and other con celebrities. With the help of her mates and their different skills, June is able to shine and gain in confidence as long as she can stay alive.I really enjoyed reading this. I'm a huge Walking Dead fan and my daughter has just started going to cons so I could happily relate to this book. The characters were realistic and charming. Parsons did a unbelievable job describing the cast and squad and showing them as "real people." When the action started, not long into the book, it was exciting, believable and well-plotted. While it did involve the fast spread of a contagion, the whole zombie aspect makes for an action-packed, very entertaining read. My middle school readers are going to adore this book - high schoolers will too as will anyone who enjoys fun, friendship and some gory action. Well done Ash Parsons!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    I read the Artist's Method long ago and thought this would just be a rehashing of it, but it is an perfect book in itself and as a companion to the Artist's Way. It does cover some of the same ground as the previous, but expands on them, and covers some fresh location and techniques for living a productively creative life (such as the Walks in addition to Morning Pages, which may sound simplistic, but the importance of them is explained with helpful insight here.) I consider this book as both a method to strengthen the lessons in the Artist's Way, and a little step forward from it. Both are amazing books to read thoroughly a couple times, then pick up now and then when needing some sage tip and encouragement in creative endeavors, reassurance in the midst of self-doubt, and just to raise the optimism. I also appreciate that Cameron does all this in a non-New-Agey, straightforward way. (While she does touch on spirituality, do not expect language like "the divine cosmic essence of your being" here.) I can imagine even macho tough guys getting something out of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    Girls Save the Globe in This One is a fun read. The timing of its arrival is fitting for current globe events. And, with this book we know how it ends because the title tells us. It hope. I’ve been away from high school for quite a while now but reading this book brought back a lot of fond memories of my high school days. The book is somewhat an ode to friendships. I saw myself and my mates in the characters in this a fan for different shows and artists, I also similar to the excitement these characters describe in attending Zombiecon and seeing some of their favorite celebrities. There were several times in reading when I stopped and thought to myself, “I have been totally there!” Only, I think June handles her fandom better than I ever did. I bought a second copy of the book so I could share with my 13 yr old niece. I look forward to talking about it with her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    I had read The Artist's Method and found it moderately helpful. I think it would have been a large support if I had been blocked as an artist. This book, Walking In This World, has been a much required revelation to me, pointing out aspects of the creative personality that I experience all the time, but would not have readily identified. As I read, I kept saying out loud, "Yes! Yes! That's how I feel!". It has been so encouraging to explore that I'm not crazy, just creative! The book is full of strategies, tips, and methods that support us creative types walk through this world, giving us permission to be ourselves and helping us become our best selves. One of the most insightful, helpful books I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    Once again Julia Cameron has written a book that will inspire and comfort anyone in pursuit of a dream, creative or not.I say that because I know that her books are often targetted to artists, however, I search them just as useful for anyone undertaking a fresh endeavor, for instance, an entreprenuer would greatly appreciate what she has to say about perserverance and moving forward despite fear or e book is broken into weekly 'sessions' which each have a focus or theme. In each section are guided excercises meant to support you discover the idea and used in conjunction with her popular 'Morning Pages' the book can be a amazing service to helping one focus and obtain to work on accomplishing a goal.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    I loved this! It took just a bit for me to obtain into but then it took off like a rocket ship and all I could do was breathlessly turn the pages! I'm more a "words in my head" rather than "pictures in my head" reader but when I first heard about this book I instantly began to picture it. Hopefully Parsons will obtain the possibility to expand this to other media--I could so see this being a amazing film as well as a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    Two starsI was super excited to read this based on the description and comparisons to both _Clueless_ and _Geekerella_, but this really did not work for the 40% mark, I still felt like everything was moving SO slowly. I didn't need these long passages of waiting in lines with the characters. Also, there is an unnecessary amount of detail at times. Do I need or wish to know the first names and occupations of every character's parents, for example? No. This kind of detail doesn't bother me on its own, but I found the constant piling on of what felt like irrelevant info - in conjunction with the world's slowest plot development - painful. By the time the narrative shifts dramatically, I just could not search a method to care about what happened to these characters and their friendships. I was kind of ready to obtain is is a five-star concept with so much unrealized potential. I'm disappointed but hopeful that I'll see something related - but much more refined - in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    Friends, both fresh and old come together to war the first zombie outbreak. I love how these powerful girls work at trying to save everyone's lives, while also dealing with heartbreak, betrayal, fear, and even fresh love interests. This is a really clean chop fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    Recently I felt the need to re-evaluate my life. I wondered who I really was, what I had actually accomplished in my life and what I would accomplish in the future.I had read Julia Cameron's Artist Method in the past so it was a natural segue to turn to "Walking in this World" to begin. I was not disappointed. I found within its pages, a 12 week program consisting of exercises designed to gently motivate me to a journey of discovery. Julia also provided 3 easy tools to support to support me explore my creative inner creative sister and I are on this journey together and not only have we found that it has rekindle the artist within us, but we have also found it has drawn us closer together even though we are miles apart.I purchased several of her other books to add to this program and have not been e audio form of "Walking" gently reminds me of the path I need to stay on to continue my journey. I would not recommend it in put of the book.I appreciated Julia's candid sharing of examples from her own life and the lives of others to illustrate what she was trying to obtain across as well as her simple to follow steps to nourish the artist spirit within and the important steps to support it to e most necessary thing I carried away from this book was that I had not "lost my creativity, instead I discovered I had merely set it down and forgotten where I had placed e image is part of the Artist Walk Julia asks us to take

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    Known for her best book THE ARTIST's WAY...Julia Cameron is the author of 19 books both fiction and nonfiction. She bills this book as a sequel to THE ARTIST'S WAY...and says it is the 'nextstep in her course of discovering and recovering the creative self. She urges writers and all creatives to inhabit the globe with a 'sense of wonder' -- to not just observe. By dividing the volume into 12 weekly 'chapters' she lets us 'rediscover' the wonder of her "morning pages-- a type of journaling --to obtain the juices flowing' and helps us map our interests. Each 'chapter' or week works on a various aspect of Discovering -- ranging from 1 -- A sense of origin, to 2 sense of proportion to 3 a sense of perspective 4) a sense of adventure 5) a sense of private location to 6) a sense of boundaries to 7) a sense of momentum, to 8 -- a sense of discernment and 9 a sense of resiliency and 10 a sensse of comraderie and 11) a sense of authenticity to 12) a sense of dignity. Julia explains in her intro that "walking and talking humanize her life...they draw it to an ancient and comforting scale...and it is on these walks that her best ideas come to her...and no you don't have to walk every day-- she suggests a weekly walk. In the afterword which follows a short epilogue she explains about her 'creative clusters guide"...she noes that there are no franchised or accredited Artist's Method Teachers...for "creative recovery' as she calls it is 'a nonhierarchial, peer-run, collective process"....something I too totally agree with...She also contains guidelines for a group....for a lot of readers...this process could be much more productive than just a weekly book club...for others...the book is still a amazing tutorial to going solo--- to reawakening your creative spirit or just re-affirming that YES, you are creative...and that it's never too late to write that play, paint that canvas or sculpt that statue....We are all creative...we just need to recognize our styles and to encourage our innate ability to color outside of the lines and think outside of the box! THERE IS NO ENVELOPE....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    This story didn’t work for me. I must admit I am not a teen reader but I review a lot of a lot of YA and MS level books that I greatly enjoy. And I do like watching “The Walking Dead." This fact is one of the reasons I requested this title. The TV present is more about people and relationships than about zombies. but there is still a lot of grossness.June and her friends, have saved up every penny to go to a large zombie convention, with panels and merchandise and, best of all, appearances by the stars of their favorite zombie-related TV show.“Human Wasteland.” As it turns out most but not everything is as they thought it would be.I like the method the author mingled the excitement of Zombie Con with niggles of things that just don’t seem right. A few people whose costuming is maybe just a small too good, a puddle of something that looks like blood...was that man actually chewing on his own arm?!Well yeah, it is a convention for zombies!The book is a horror thriller, as our characters use all their skills, wits, and weapons you might possibly search in a mid-sized convention venue. Is it enough to stay alive and save as a lot of people as they can? They must search a method out, an exit, without unleashing the zombies on the rest of the city.I do think some young adult readers will love the humorous and horrifying aspects of this bizarre and I think special tale. Who says there’s nothing fresh under the sun?Oh yes! The girls rock in this novel!,,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    This is the must-have, must-use follow up book to Artist Way, that adds in all the practical tools of the trade in addition to Cameron's earlier more abstract elements -- to say nothing of Julia's casual, incisive, empathic manner - that created her such a universally beloved and effective teacher in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Walking in This World (Artist's Way) []  2020-2-2 0:11

    Sound of the voice detracts from content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Save the World in This One []  2020-9-3 19:28

    THIS WAS SO MUCH FUN! I am not usually a zombie story fan but this was a blast to read, especially during quarantine. I required something that would create me smile and I loved having a bunch of good, fully-fleshed child protags to root for. I got all this in spades in GIRLS SAVE THE WORLD IN THIS ONE. The con experience was so REAL it's like you are there. The action is terrific and moves very fast--especially once the characters realize that the zombies are in fact true and not cosplay. The sense of dread--how is it going to happen? when is it going to happen?--is deliciously played out. As is the hero development and the reinforcement of the power of female friendship. This would create SUCH A TERRIFIC, FUN MOVIE--I hope someone in Hollywood is listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    Dear Lilly is an honest discussion about life and the a lot of complexities surrounding growing up. I grew up in south Georgia where people never used the words and penis. The conversation of was a taboo topic and talking about unpleasantries was frequently avoided. This was my reality as a teenage girl growing up in the early 90's. My only resources for education on these "taboo" topics was through books and discussions with best friends. I am not sure of the current situation surrounding teenage girls, but I know I want I had this book as a reference tool when I was going through adolescence. There are so a lot of topics besides that children need to understand when maturing. This book covers them all from drugs, depression and school to pets and movies! The frank and candid approach to these topics is exactly what children need. As a young adult it is what I required and wanted. Even though it was long ago, I do remember that as a teenager, I felt like I was an adult and I could handle the difficult truths of reality. I actually welcomed it, I was ready to know and learn. I believe that Peter Greyson has tapped into this brutal honesty of today's teenagers. This author has shared his private stories and profound life lessons with the hopes that he can support some young adults create decisions and choices they can live with for the rest of their lives. I eagerly await the publication of the male counterpart of this book. In tandem, these two volumes would be essential for today's young adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    I have barely begun and I can't place "Dear Lilly" down. I am a High School Teacher in South Florida. This book should be a Handbook for our Students - not just the girls - ALL the students. I love the writing style that Peter uses. I feel respected and informed. I love the author's self-deprecating honesty with his daughter. This book speaks to us in a well-thought-out stream of consciousness style that makes it a quick and captivating read. I love that I can go to various chapters like a text book. Some subjects in the book are text book like and appropriately so. It's the best method I've ever seen for a parent to give their kid "the Talk". Parents would be wise to use this book as their method of delivering "The Talk" to their Daughters AND their Sons. I also appreciate that the author is brave enough here to disclose his own private struggles to support us not have to repeat any of it. "Dear Lilly" is a powerful, gut-wrenching, soulful handbook for All Parents. Thank You Mr Grayson for your Honesty, Openness and Willingness; your Wisdom, Strength and Hope for your Daughter and all who will benefit from your work, your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    "Dear Lilly" is an amazing 'guide to life' written by a father to his preschool daughter. I picked it up and absolutely could not place it down! I read it in one day, and read it again and again. It cuts straight through the heart with " Mr G's" private stories. Before I had finished, I had already decided that I would be buying several for my HS reading group. I teach in an inner-city HS and feel that "Dear Lilly" will have a profound result on my students. His experiences will support my students understand their own lives, and that they are not alone in their. I highly recommend "Dear Lilly" for every teen and adult. Thank you Peter for opening up yourself! It should become a needed read in every HS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    I read this book and then bought a hard copy for my granddaughter. Although I was a small scared to do so, I felt the info she would glean from this book would outweigh some of the things that were a small to much for her age (15). In this day and age that we live in, I am hoping this book will support her to see that although parents create mistakes, their kids can learn from them and they do not have to follow in their footsteps. In each decision the father made, he explained the cost he for each poor decision. We need to teach kids we are accountable for all of our decisions and actions and this book definitely does that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We All Live in a Perry Groves World - The Heart-warming and Hilarious Account of Life as a Cult Footballer []  2020-7-28 19:19

    It was after the Perry Groves years that I discovered Arsenal. Figuring that anyone featured in Arsenal song (namely, "We all live in a Perry Groves world") was worth learning about, I decided to read his autobiography. It's an interesting read but the guy is/was such a jerk that it's kind of painful to wade through the numerous stories about what crappy things he did to people. In fact, a amazing subtitle for the book would have been "a compilation of crappy things done by the author to all kinds of people." Nonetheless, sprinkled throughout the book are some interesting tidbits about Arsenal. I'd say this is a book only for hardcore Gooners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    Let me to add my accolades to this extremely well-written book. From years ago, I held onto a saying that "...once the beast rears its head, where then can it hide?" What Peter Greyson has done here is exposed all his beasts: he was not the excellent man, not the ideal teen, not the guy with nary a tip of violence in his life. Yet here he emerges with a stunningly candid book on the error of his method with a hopefulness that his daughter Lilly will not succumb to the "come hither" charms of a young buck like Peter was.He covers much ground in this book with crude honesty. While Peter was a victim of violent kid abuse, he created a decision to not allow his past color his future. Together with a loving and supportive wife who taught him the meaning of family, he left rehab with a volume of words that became "Dear Lilly."I identify with Peter and his refusal to become what his childhood demanded. This book shows deep hero and an intense faith as he stepped out of the mold and became a man of valor and an amazing author who dared to bare his soul to his family and the rest of the world.He says, in Life Rule #25: Teach Your Kids Well. He has done this, indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    I cannot express enough how enlightening this book is. I believe it is a major tool for a parent into the life and difficulties that teenagers face. Yes, we all have had hard times as teenagers at some point of our lives, but yet somehow I think we have forgotten what it is really like to struggle with teenage angst. This author is so honest and begin in every word he writes. It is a amazing tool to allow us adults back into a teenagers globe as well as an educated read for teens who are struggling from peer pressure,lack of self-esteem or stressing about the whole popularity thing, yet it is more then that. For a teen, I think it will support by letting them know they are not alone in their struggles. EVERYONE has problems and sometimes just knowing your not the only one who as ever felt that method does more for someones spirits then going out and making some really poor decisions that could lead them toward a downward spiraling path. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    After finishing this book, I ruminated over a lot of of the life experiences the Author described. Suddenly, it took me back to my own experiences and how a lot of coincided with his. While I did not experience the horrific effects of drugs and self-deprivation (luckily), there were a few things of my own that I am not very proud of. Whatever the experiences we must all live “our lives” to learn from and hopefully grow into a person with a lot of of the Author’s values. I am sending a copy of this book to my daughter for my grandchildren to read when she feels they are age appropriate. I enjoyed this book immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    A beautiful, honest, human story that is sure to begin doors to valuable conversation. If my dad had written a book like this, my whole globe might be different.If I had children, I would give them a copy of this book..and a copy of the poem in the back to hang in their bedrooms, in hopes they would promise themselves to love themselves enough to love their past, their show and look forward to their futures. Imperfections included. This book embraces imperfection and honesty, in a candid, yet safe way.An smart work, which I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Digital Disruption: The Past, Present, and Future Of Digitalization and Its Impact on The World We Live In []  2020-1-19 19:11

    This is a amazing book, especially it does not require any technology background.highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    I LOVED this book! Dear Lilly is one of those books that you read cover to cover in one day. Peter Greyson bravely publishes memoirs from his teen through college years. Some will create you laugh, some will create you cringe... others will astound you because you feel like you were there!His intention is endearing: to protect his kid (and yours) from making the same mistakes he made.I respect Mr. Greyson's courage and candor while discussing his most intimate and embarrassing experiences. I applaud him for exposing these private struggles and triumphs so eloquently. I thank him for proactively taking responsibility as a parent and member of society to help today's youth as they encounter their own sensitive Dear Lilly on the "must read" shelf in every library and leave it there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Lilly: From Father to Daughter: The Truth about Life, Love, and the World We Live in []  2020-1-23 0:12

    This was an honest look at life through the eyes of the male teen. As an adult now I can relate to what he said, having grown up in the same time frame. It is truthful and must have been very difficult to express in words and then to read those works. There is one part of the book that has stayed with me and I cannot shake because if he had not created the decision to turn the wheel of that car...it would have ruined even more lives and this book probably would have not been. My 18 year old daughter read this book also and loved it to the point where she wanted a copy for herself so she could write notes in it and one to pass to her friends. For me, it allow me reminisce. Living on Long Island my entire life and attending Sachem High School, I went back to my high school days. This should be the book that they wish children to read in school, so they learn to respect themselves and others. They learn about drugs, alcohol, STD's in school, but from someone who has been there, I think that is more eye opening for them. I am so glad that my mate told me of the author and book and passed it along to me, now I have been passing it along to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World (Easy Reader Books, Children Around the World Books, Preschool Prep Books) []  2020-1-23 0:21

    I LOVE THIS BOOK. Just putting it my classroom library next year will provide an perfect opportunity for students to develop social studies concepts. Meanwhile, I'm enjoying it myself! It is absolutely beautiful, and worth going back to again and again. (Those are the best classroom books!)In addition to the detailed artwork depicting how each kid spends each part of his or her day, the book contains a image of each kid and their families, and a map to present where they live.I like the author's note and biographical info at the end. He tells how he compiled the info for making the book, and he outlines his own day. He is almost another character, an inspiring one! Thanks, Matt, for the writing idea for my students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World (Easy Reader Books, Children Around the World Books, Preschool Prep Books) []  2020-1-23 0:21

    What an interesting method to teach various cultures - just go through their everyday life and compare all of them side by side. It shows you how related we are and how various our cultures are. I read the book cover to cover in one sitting completely glued and I am an adult. Should be amazing for kids. My only complaint is that they did not explain what some of the foods were IN the text and who is going to flip to the back of the book to read definitions every other sentence? Just describe the foods ON THE food pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World (Easy Reader Books, Children Around the World Books, Preschool Prep Books) []  2020-1-23 0:21

    This will be the first picture book I share with my class this year - and it will be a jumping off point for so a lot of amazing explorations and writings! We live in an age when our kids need to be aware of (and accepting of) the a lot of diverse cultures we have globally. Matt makes learning about 7 other cultures a attractive journey while uniting all with the easy theme of what happens in our days! I absolutely LOVE how it ends with the night sky that we all share - strong message!This book should be enjoyed in every elementary classroom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is How We Do It: One Day in the Lives of Seven Kids from around the World (Easy Reader Books, Children Around the World Books, Preschool Prep Books) []  2020-1-23 0:21

    I bought this book a few days after it was released and since then my 3.5 year old has requested to read it almost every day which is a true feat given that we own a lot of books and also fresh books on an almost weekly basis for him. As parents, my husband and myself also love this book for its insights as to how others live in the world. It covers everything from meal to architecture to what the kids/family does on a everyday basis. And most importantly the book shows us that no matter how various our circumstances (and how fortunate, to even be able to read this attractive book and to be aware of it) we are all the same.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386