Read thor kitchen hrg4808uhrh4806u reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all thor kitchen hrg4808uhrh4806u reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HCT3605 HRT3003U rangetop, stainless steel []  2019-12-29 18:12

    Had to convert it over to propane and it works well !The burners are sealed making it simple to clean !It seems well constructed, and time will tell if that holds real !I installed it on my deck's outdoor kitchen so durability will be something I'll hold and eye on !The burners do turn on easily but ya gotta keep the knob in long enough for the safety feature to engage !This only requires that you keep the control knob in for a couple of seconds while it heats up !This safety feature is incorporated to stop any continual flow of gas if the flame went out....like if something accidentally spills on the flame.......or your pot boils over while you're away from it for any period of time !The heat from the burners is even and on one particular burner, goes up to 18K BTU !Great for pan searing and sautéing !!…..Not so much for wok cooking if you're looking for that breath of the dragon flavor ya obtain in a Chinese restaurant....that require at least 100K BTU's, will do a decent job in a wok, as long as ya heat it up long enough to obtain that sear on your meal !Nice simmer features on all burners !I looked long and hard for a cook top with this one's features and not one could touch it for the $$ spent !I believe you'll not be dissappointed if ya place this on your deck, or in your kitchen !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HCT3605 HRT3003U rangetop, stainless steel []  2019-12-29 18:12

    I’ve been using for it an year.. so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    The film was not great. I don't like action films that much but I'm expecting some amazing fighting scenes since this is a Marvel movie. I was disappointed. It was mostly talking and I don't understand half of what the actors were saying. I should watch this with subtitles next time.

    0  


    Add your opinion on thor kitchen hrg4808uhrh4806u or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    Purchased this for a Kitchen remodel and it is a attractive stove that in the centerpiece of the kitchen. It has the super low simmer burners and after I installed it, they were not working correctly, so I called Thor customer service, which was very responsive and helpful and quickly discovered that I had one of the burner rings installed incorrectly and after I got it aligned correctly, it works like a charm. Amazing stove for this and amazing customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    I wanted a higher end stove without it costing us an arm and a leg, and this one fit the bill! :) We purchased it back in May but didn't install it until towards the end of our kitchen renovation. I'm truly impressed by its performance and its build. I cook a lot, so I required something that could take a beating and a stove that allows me to have a few burners going at the same time. We aren't quit down with our renovation yet and we are getting so a lot of compliments on stallation was a breeze. We did have to modify our cabinet to create it fit, but it's very primary cuts that we had to make. It also helped that we were putting in fresh cabinets, so when we ordered them, we just ordered additional matching trim pieces and cover panels to compensate for the modifications we were making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Thorkitchen HRF3601F Cabinet Depth French Door Refrigerator, Ice Maker, 36", Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    I've had this refrigerator for about 3 months and it has performed well so far. I was looking for a counter-depth model with two freezer drawers and this model looks identical to the Bosch B21CL80SNS36, which is $2,500 on Amazon. If you haven't had a counter-depth refrigerator, you lose about 25% interior zone so that takes getting used to, but on the positive side my wife likes being able to more easily reach to the back. The only disappointment is the ice maker. It only makes about a quart or a bit more of ice per day (by weight). The user manual says the capacity is 1.1 - 1.2 Kg per day, (2.2-2.4 lbs) so it makes what it says it will make, but if you use much ice this won't chop it. The ice maker capacity is not listed with the product description on the web page.Oct 15, 2018 update. After six months the refrigerator continues to perform well but the left had door "flap" that forms the seal with the right had door would not engage the slot at the top to close the flap to seal the doors. I had to place a spacer (included with refrigerator) on the bottom left hand door hinge to raise the door enough so the pin on the top of the flap would engage the slot and close. Not a huge once I figured out what to do but I hope the door doesn'g sag any more since there doesn't appear to be room for another spacer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Arrival 36 Inch Gas Range 6 Burners Cooktop 6.0 cu.ft Oven Thor Kitchen LRG3601U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Avoid this company and product. We purchased this oven 4 months ago and has yet to function properly - the oven heats to 100 degrees below what it reads and the burners suffer from a horrible clicking sound. We have been working with the repair department for 2 months to obtain it resolved under warranty and they are difficult to with and rude. Please avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Recently installed our fresh 30"" range. It looks attractive and works great. We were especially impressed with the strong burners. We were debating between a Wolf and this one. So far we are very impressed with the quality and the price.I like the fact that the range top is powder coated black instead of my latest range which was stainless. The black does not stain, and if you wipe it down carefully it will stay nice looking for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    This stove works so much better than our previous frigidaire gas stove. It is faster, prettier, more versatile and the meal tastes better (because it is more evenly cooked or browned).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Works well. Looks good. Only complaint, it’s duel fuel but does not come with lp conversion kit not even an option to would have been nice to know so it could have been ordered and the oven wouldn’t have sat there for 2 weeks. But all in all amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    Love that this unit has the two deep drawers for loading with beverages and other stuff low enough for children to access easily. Very amazing build quality and perfect stainless finish that matches most other manufacturers. Easily drops temperature down to 34 degrees with full load of warm bottles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    I just installed it in my fresh outside bar so I don't have a lot to say other than it is a attractive and well appointed unit less expensive than other lesser brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Gas Rangetop with 6 Sealed Burners 36 - Inch, Stainless Steel HRT3618U []  2019-12-28 18:11

    Would i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRT3003U 36 inches Stainless Steel Gas Range Cooktop HCT3605 []  2020-1-3 18:31

    Had to convert it over to propane and it works well !The burners are sealed making it simple to clean !It seems well constructed, and time will tell if that holds real !I installed it on my deck's outdoor kitchen so durability will be something I'll hold and eye on !The burners do turn on easily but ya gotta keep the knob in long enough for the safety feature to engage !This only requires that you keep the control knob in for a couple of seconds while it heats up !This safety feature is incorporated to stop any continual flow of gas if the flame went out....like if something accidentally spills on the flame.......or your pot boils over while you're away from it for any period of time !The heat from the burners is even and on one particular burner, goes up to 18K BTU !Great for pan searing and sautéing !!…..Not so much for wok cooking if you're looking for that breath of the dragon flavor ya obtain in a Chinese restaurant....that require at least 100K BTU's, will do a decent job in a wok, as long as ya heat it up long enough to obtain that sear on your meal !Nice simmer features on all burners !I looked long and hard for a cook top with this one's features and not one could touch it for the $$ spent !I believe you'll not be dissappointed if ya place this on your deck, or in your kitchen !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range or Range Top Lp Conversion Kit for Propane Gas []  2020-5-1 18:6

    Came quick and worked perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range or Range Top Lp Conversion Kit for Propane Gas []  2020-5-1 18:6

    Perfect!! Installed with no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Thorkitchen HRF3601F Cabinet Depth French Door Refrigerator, Ice Maker, 36", Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    Perfect. We chose this and its been 2 years and its been flawless. Quiet , roomy, reduced my electric bill. Attractive elegant fridge. Here is why we chose it..IS it Smudge proof? NO but without the water. Dispenser in front it prevents the drippage and mold growth and staining properties of water running down. We have teenagers down to 5 year olds and it never gets smudged up. Windex works best for a smudge and cleaning.. It sparkles like new.Our latest stainelss fridge was nightmare due to water dispenser..Very very quiet.. In all s electricity as the electronic panel shuts off after 30 seconds.Lots of adjustibility with shelves and room for it all even though its counter depth.If you have a reverse osmosis water dispenser under sink this is IDEAL. I though I could not live without a water dispenser, but now I realize how much you DONT need maker is in Fridge. In summer with a family of 6 it does run empty sometimes. But I have ICE chewers in my s been the best fridge ive ever owned.. Hands down. I love it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    The burners do indeed burn like a thousand suns which is why I bought the stove in the first place. The broiler worked amazing first time out and the interior blue of the oven is very pleasing. I spent months researching gas stoves and then spent weeks worrying about buying this stove. I researched stoves obsessively. I had wanted a profession style stove like a Vulcan. So far I'm very satisfied ( except for all the smoke). Will hold updating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Exactly what I wanted. I'm a hold it easy kind of person. Ovens and electronics do not belong together IMHO. Replaced my latest oven because the circuit board was exposed to high heat- no kidding. I wanted a huge cavity- check, 5 burners with a dozens of sizes- check, to be able to use HEAVY pots (cast iron) with the ability to "slide" pans from one burner to another and lastly all controls on front. The convection fans were nice but not necessary, check and check.What I love is 1. Yes looks are necessary and to me this looks industrial, 2. It serves a very specific function, to deliver controllable flames! I love being in control, the flames on all the burners go down to a simmer depending on your pan. I currently mainly use stainless steel and cast iron, create sure your flames are not larger than your pan or it's useless (you knew that or you'd be looking at a wi-fi model). 3. It doesn't take noticeably longer to pre-heat than any other gas oven. I place the oven thermometer in it and it's within 5-10 degrees of the dial, so that's beautiful much same as my high end electric model that died. 4. NO electronics (electric ignition), when power went out I lit the oven and burners with a match. Loved that! 5. Controls in front, no more reaching to back to obtain burned or upsetting ople have asked about knobs. Knobs are plastic. They don't obtain hot when I begin the oven door and do not rest on the oven itself IOW they don't melt and they pop off to clean. 6. bottom drawer for cookie sheets and broiler.I do miss self cleaning but that's the trade off for gas. I personally hate oven cleaning- the fumes- but I found a cheat that even took baked on grease off: create a thick paste with baking soda, smear it on. BAKE it on- you can even cook while it's on if you can't obtain to it right a way. The huge pieces of soda come off solid. Finally wipe the rest with a sponge. I found this way by accident with my convection e cast iron grates have become discolored with grease stains, no luck so far getting them back to original so I've rotated them to become uniform. The black well (also why I chose this model) hides it well. All of the burner pieces I pop in dishwasher bottom rack- I do skip the drying in do need to the gas conversion kit. Mine arrived with electric oven ignition part faulty. Called Thor and they sent the piece really simple fix.I don't recommend it, but if you wish to raise the BTU''s (FWIW- a marketing ploy, more does not equal better- simmering, flame pattern and control are method more relevant as well as correct pan for job) you can bore the holes on hints of gas kit- just ever so slightly. I did not do this as they were perfect. I should have place this up top but the more BTU's you obtain the more you have to be aware of your hood exhaust. This one recommends a minimum of 400 CFM (I purchased a Kitchenaid Convection Microwave that had this rating.)So I'll wrap this up, if you just wish a back to primary gas oven with style, this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I purchased this range through a various supplier. It delivered 5 days ago (Oct 2017) and I haven't had time to use it a bunch yet. But I have some observations.What I love: It's really pretty.What I don't love:1. There isn't much flame range on the burners. They're beautiful much either on or off; no range at all on the smallest burner (lowest flame setting is beautiful much the same as the highest).2. I baked some cookies using the convection feature, which I feel is kind of a joke. Yes, there is a fan and yes it does spin, but the cookies didn't bake evenly (using Silpat-lined Williams-Sonoma baking sheets). I had to rotate the sheets a couple of times during each batch. I've worked in commercial kitchens with true convection ovens and those place off some air. This one, you can't even hear the fan, that's how small air circulates.3. We live in a turn of the 20th century city home with a shared concrete wall between our kitchen and our neighbor's. That meant running the gas line up through the floor instead of in the wall cavity. Huge problem. The back of the stove has a FLAT panel that runs to the floor. In addition, there is a cross framing member that joins each side of the stove cabinet and sits only about 1/2" up from the floor. With our current scenario, we can't slide the stove into place. We could pick it up, move it over the gas supply and set it down, but what a pain when it's time to clean behind the stove.If you're considering this stove, or their other models (I'm assuming it has a related gas portal), the gas hookup is located in a SMALL well on the lower back panel, left side. You'll need your gas supply to be inset in the wall, about 1' up from the floor. Even then, finding room for a standard 4' gas line will be problematic. This seems to be a huge design TE: (AT THE TIME OF THIS POSTING) THE MANUAL DOESN'T INCLUDE SPECS FOR THE BACK OF THE UNIT, SO THE SUGGESTED HEIGHT FOR THE GAS LINE IS AN ESTIMATE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    We love this stove. We just remodeled our kitchen and this is probably my favorite item. I was a small hesitant based on some of the reviews. But, my contractor installed it in a few hours and we’ve had no problems after about a month of use. My only complaint is that the griddle operates more like the oven instead of the burners. Meaning that when you set the temperature, the griddle burners will chop off when it reaches that temperature. It will fire back up eventually, but I think the design would be better if it functioned like the burners. They should just have high to low settings with continuous heat from the burner. Other than this little issue, we love the stove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Very satisfied with the look and functionality of this! Buy the fan running when the oven is on is nuts.. my overhead fan is close to 2000 CFM and i have a remote blower and a silencer, and when it is on full blast it is just as loud as the oven ere has to be a fix as its method too loud and whistles. I cant search any info about this. Im leaning towards unhooking it as its so obnoxious and runs long after the oven is off... Spent a beautiful penny to create an almost silent exhaust system, and the damn oven fan is louder...Thor please answer and ill up this rating..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    We bought a house that was redone and they place the Thor range/oven,refrigerator and dishwasher in it. Clearly these are not expensive or high quality stuff and that is created known the moment you touch the product. Very and flimsy. The huge oven has never worked and we've been waiting for over 5 weeks for the parts. They say it will be 3 more weeks. The little over burns everything. Whatever you do, a small more for GE Monogram - which is what we had in our latest home. Not one issue over 12 years. DO NOT BUY THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY'S PRODUCTS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 4801 48 Pro-Style Range, Natural Propane Gas Stainless Steel [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Amazing stove , not great. There’s a reason it’s half the cost of same size commercial ranges. All of it operates but temperature is accurate in ovens , oven burners are very loud cycling on and off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    Perfect product, handsome and quietDoes not have a freezer, refrigerator only but excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    I did a full kitchen renovation that finished December 2017, I'm writing this review one year later on December 14th 2018.When looking at 36 inch ranges I came across this Thor unit. Initially I was very hesitant as there weren't a lot of reviews at the time. Thor is essentially a Chinese ver of the Viking series at a fraction of the cost. I had considered other brands like Samsung, but I didn't wish the electronics connectivity they were offering. I figured a intelligent device like that would probably fail since it was controlled via intelligent phone and digital key pads. I wanted something that would latest and figured a traditional style gas range with manual valves was the method to go. I also wanted a range where the handles faced outwards from the cabinets instead of outwards from the counter the end I wound up choosing this Thor unit over a Viking unit which @#$%!4k+ at the time or the GE unit which was about $3k+ at the time. I figured even if it didn't work, I wouldn't be out that much and I could return it. Much to my surprise this unit has been an absolute champ. The unit was shipped via pallet in massive duty packaging. The install was simple for my contractors, but create sure you read the e unit should absolutely not be flush with the counter top. This poses a fire hazard as it makes it easier for things to fall into the burners from the counter top. You will actually see there are screws around the entire unit that are there to prevent you from trying to mount the unit flush to the counter top. Please read your manual before ter one year the unit is still working great. We have enough burners to do huge meals for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's an perfect and we've had no issues with it. The cast iron grates look amazing and the stainless steel cleans easy. I honestly would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for high quality performance on a budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    Love this Thor cooktop range. The first and second one was delivered by UPS and both were damaged. But Amazon went of of there method to create sure the third one was delivered in top notch condition by personally delivering it themselves by their own Amazon employees. The Amazon lady that created it all happen went the additional mile and we really appreciate all her efforts she definitely needs a Raise haha, she’s an asset to Amazon . Amazing job!!! As soon as we obtain the Thor cooktop installed I will go back and modernize its performance, but it is gorgeous and can't wait to us it. Ok I just saw I never sent the earlier review we literally installed it the week of Thanksgiving. We actually got to cook our family food on it . I’m sending pictures it looks attractive in our fresh remodeled kitchen thanks to Hurricane Harvey. I love the 6 burner you definitely need a strong vent with this cooktop. We love how when it’s on it lights up with blue LED lights. We’ve had a lot of compliments on this unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Arrival 36 Inch Gas Range 6 Burners Cooktop 6.0 cu.ft Oven Thor Kitchen LRG3601U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    This range works great! Cooks MUCH better than electric and is real to Temp. The only recommendation I have is to run the convection fan when using the oven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Arrival 36 Inch Gas Range 6 Burners Cooktop 6.0 cu.ft Oven Thor Kitchen LRG3601U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    The wire shelves are engineered such that the shelf must be slanted up and pulled carefully with both hands. By that time, the dish on the shelf has slid to the back of the shelf.. My 36" slide in oven with 4 burners and griddle is going back somewhere. Done with Thor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Fantastic. Though my basis for comparison was a easy Kenmore unit we got at a local store, the make batter is absolutely worth the price, and then some. Takes a small getting used to as the cast iron grates create a huge difference, as do the much stronger burners. Oven holds temperatures very well. I do miss the drawer underneath the oven that my old one had, but not enough to cause any regrets overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Awesome stove!! We've had it for 6 months and love it. Thanksgiving was a breeze with the 2 ovens and 6 burners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    This is a nice looking undercounter drawer refrigerator at a amazing (cheapest I could search and some are significantly more). It cools well but runs a lot. It is a small noisy, but not terrible, in my kitchen. I always know when it's running. It wouldn't be a issue for outdoor use. For the price, I will place up with it. The drawers are just a small too shallow for tall bottles (e.g. white wine) but fit a Costco 30 package of beer beautiful well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    It is noisy! There is a constant buzzing and churning. Too loud!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRT3003U 36 inches Stainless Steel Gas Range Cooktop HCT3605 []  2020-1-3 18:31

    I’ve been using for it an year.. so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Automatic Ice-maker, 36inch Refrigerator with Counter Depth French Door []  2020-1-3 18:33

    Want the ice maker created more faster. Other then that looks great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    It's the highlight of our kitchen. We keep so a lot of compliments on it & our house is still in constriction!! We got a conversion kit for propane gas. Will modernize with newer pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    After three plus months of everyday use the Thor 36-inch rangetop is exceeding our expectations. We installed the rangetop as part of a kitchen renovation and had it professionally installed and converted to propane with no issues. Adjustable feet on the bottom let for easy, level installation in the cabinet. The burners have a full range of operation and work well on low flame. The burner controls are brightly lighted when on which is a amazing safety feature. The simmer burner (center front) is especially useful. The black enameled top pan is simple to clean with vinegar and the burners can be removed easily to accommodate a thorough cleaning. The steel grates are massive and cooking pans and pots sit flat and do not have a tendancy to slide if bumped. The 36-inch top also accommodates the biggest of canning pots or an iron grill pan with adequate clearances to cook on adjacent burners. The unit arrived on a wood pallet and was well packed. This rangetop, in my opinion, is a tremendous value as compared to other comparable but more costly rangetops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Extremely happy with my Thor. It was everything I was looking for in a range. Nothing is digital, not even a clock or timer on this one so be prepared to attention. It's very commercial looking, which is exactly what I wanted, but alot less than any name brand model. I had to convert it to lp, but it took less than 1 hour and was simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    So far I love this oven. The burners are fast and powerful. The oven heats quickly and bakes evenly. Love how it looks as well. The vendor was prompt and polite answering questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    We love this range is so strong and attractive and arrived really quick in 4 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    Nice Refrigerator, but noisy for indoor use. The drawers did not align and needed some adjustment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    Looks and works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    I was delivered on time but the itemItself was not in amazing condition. The door to the top of the fridge was place in crooked/uneven and the door is hard to begin with out it scraping the top of the second drawer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Thorkitchen HRF3601F Cabinet Depth French Door Refrigerator, Ice Maker, 36", Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    I finally Can see everything in my refrigerator. Love my Thor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Gas Rangetop with 6 Sealed Burners 36 - Inch, Stainless Steel HRT3618U []  2019-12-28 18:11

    Amazing range! Very well constructed. I would compare this to a Wolfe at half the price. Perfect customer service when I contacted them to change the order. It even needed them refunding me some money, which happened immediately!. Amazing company to work with. I will upload images when remodel is done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    Replaced a Viking cooktop with this Thor and so far it works 10 times better. The Viking is a much heavier unit but always had issues. I would highly recommend this cooktop, it’s been installed for about a month now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    Had to convert it over to propane and it works well !The burners are sealed making it simple to clean !It seems well constructed, and time will tell if that holds real !I installed it on my deck's outdoor kitchen so durability will be something I'll hold and eye on !The burners do turn on easily but ya gotta keep the knob in long enough for the safety feature to engage !This only requires that you keep the control knob in for a couple of seconds while it heats up !This safety feature is incorporated to stop any continual flow of gas if the flame went out....like if something accidentally spills on the flame.......or your pot boils over while you're away from it for any period of time !The heat from the burners is even and on one particular burner, goes up to 18K BTU !Great for pan searing and sautéing !!…..Not so much for wok cooking if you're looking for that breath of the dragon flavor ya obtain in a Chinese restaurant....that require at least 100K BTU's, will do a decent job in a wok, as long as ya heat it up long enough to obtain that sear on your meal !Nice simmer features on all burners !I looked long and hard for a cook top with this one's features and not one could touch it for the $$ spent !I believe you'll not be dissappointed if ya place this on your deck, or in your kitchen !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Automatic Ice-maker, 36inch Refrigerator with Counter Depth French Door []  2020-1-3 18:33

    I like everything about it. Not that experienced with various fridges but really have fun this one. Love that when both top doors are begin we obtain nice wide and simple access to everything in the fridge. Love the two bottom freezer doors as then things don't have to pile up too deeply. I $1800 so was very satisfied with the price. The fridge looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Arrival 36 Inch Gas Range 6 Burners Cooktop 6.0 cu.ft Oven Thor Kitchen LRG3601U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Love the range, only one problem. FYI you may need to manually adjust the flame on the low output burners. I was burning all soups, stews and stocks. Customer service was sketchy and the manual was useless. I finally got a tech who verified my model number and WOW. All amazing now. Just a thought, please contain the instructions in the manual, it would have saved me a lot of grief.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    We purchased this stove for an investment house. We installed it, and it looked great. It's a mid range appliance with a high end look. I had to return it. If I could give it a zero star rating I would. The design of the burners is such that you have to keep the knob for 10-30 seconds to hold the flame ignited, and even then it may not stay ignited until the burner has "warmed up". There is no fix for this faulty design, as the user of the stove, you just have to be patient. Imagine having to wait up to a min or maybe more to obtain your coffee started every morning. Unacceptable! The specifications are incorrect on the www service as well, it WILL NOT level to a 36" standard cabinet height. The adjustable legs are too short and the manufacture does not have longer legs. Nice customer service at THOR but seriously flawed products. Buy the BOSCH.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Stainless Steel Gas Range Oven with 5 Burner LRG3001U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Absolutely LOVE this oven. I cook and bake daily and this baby is heaven sent plus it looks awesome in my kitchen. The convection oven browns everything perfectly even, the burners bring water to a boil quickly and have even distribution, and the broiler heats quickly and once again, cooks evenly. Love the massive duty grates and professional look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Shipping was excellent. They showed up and asked if we wanted them to take it into our kitchen. Yes!!! We gave them a nice hint for being generous without asking. It cooks great. Looks beautiful. We obtain dozens of compliments. 2 ovens 6 burners and 1 griddle for under $6000 is beautiful good. Lighting is pretty. All burners are strong and heat liquids super fast. They chop on quick too. Ignite is quick. We’ve had it for 5 months and I’ve cooked and baked nearly everything. Super fun to cook on. My previous 36 inch range that came with the house was gas and massive duty but not professional by any means. It’s better than Viking. The ovens besides the racks look like Thermador and cook nsKnocked a star due to simmer and oven is isn’t a thermador simmer- closer to Viking. I have cooked on both. Viking is always too hot. This Thor is better for sure. Thor’s simmer still has a light boil which isn’t amazing for delicate sauces. I want the grates were lower like the older models I’ve seen. These are very high. We are tall (5’10-6’3) so it’s not a large deal. The oven racks are NOT smooth gliding as I recall reading. They DO NOT glide like the high end warned. This unit is a beast. It kept blowing our circuit. We had to wire it to it’s own separate outlet. We also need a unique hose for our gas line. I mention this because I don’t recall seeing it in the description.I almost bought the thermador 36 inch with dishwasher to replace our old 36 but I wanted the double ovens and bigger statement for my money. We chop the granite and took out cabinets ourselves. Easy. So worth it! The griddle takes some getting used to. I’m used to my cast iron griddle which doesn’t stick. Viking style. This one is stainless steel. It sticks unless you spray with nonstick spray or butter. Coconut, avocado and sometimes olive oil all stick. I was shocked. I bought the stainless spatulas and scraper set which work great. I love that you can cover up the griddle. It’s hard to obtain the darkened oil stains off. The ovens cook fine. The smaller one seems to take a small longer to cook. When the griddle and oven obtain to temp it shuts off with the blue led light.Over all for the I’m happy. It’s gorgeous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Received our attractive 48” stove method sooner then any other suppliers stores. Super simple to install and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Quality and everything we wanted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel - HRG4808U-1 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Everything is going wrong. Major problem that Thor knows about is the ignition of the gas burners. Front burners will not ignite, igniter clicks constantly but will not gas up/turn on. Dig into reviews and BBB for numerous complaints. Knobs are plastic coated with chrome. Less than a year the knobs are warped, the crome is chipping off and the plastic is showing through. Enamel in the ovens started blistering and chipping off within 9 months; Thor says it's an 'internal' problem and they don't cover it. Enamel interior is too thin to withstand temps of 400 degrees or more. I had a 2 yr. warranty which Thor honored. After the warranty expired they didn't hesitate sending out replacement parts for the 3 front burners; knowing that over 15k ranges had an issue. The Thor warranty has now dropped to 12 months. I have a lemon and Thor tells me 'it's not under warranty any more, we won't do anything about it'. Regardless of how a lot of documented problems I've had with this range. I intend to persue the problem and hope everyone else who has issues with theirs does the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft TRF2401U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:44

    Quick shipping, and very well packaged. Love the concept of the drawers in this fridge .....perfect for the zone we have, using it indoors. It may be a small loud when running, but nothing overly annoying, and have already gotten used to it..... so I am glad I did not allow those reviews deter me. We love this fridge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    This is a nice stove and definitely gives the impression that you're hoping for in that it's a pro style. I have a few complaints that I'm hoping the manufacturer will acknowledge but I would still say that overall it's a nice stove. I would recommend you it but these improvements would be nice. The first small thing is the zone of the gas line input which is directly in line with the help feet which means that your help structure needs to run opposite of this. Second, when you take off the grates and burner lids to clean, they're hard to obtain aligned properly to obtain back on and it's a bit of a pain, it would be nice if the pans under the burners were removable. Third the knobs will stick sometimes when you turn them off and the igniter will hold clicking until you pull it back out. Lastly, the knobs are in the wrong order. They match the pictures but it's not intuitive. The front burner should be the left knob and the back burner the right knob. You reach for the wrong one and if you watch people using it for the first time, they'll do the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style Stainless Steel Gas Range top, Gas Stove Top Cooker (36inch-3605) []  2020-1-30 18:11

    If you're skeptical about buying this because you've never heard of this brand, don't be. It looks awesome and works amazing. We have no complaints! Couldn't be happier with the quality and price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 5.3cu.ft Built-in Compact Refrigerator Ventilated Cooling Under Counter Mini Fridge - Stainless Steel - 1 Years Warranty []  2019-12-17 18:14

    Looks great.. the double drawers are excellent for my children and the look is clean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style LRG4801U 48 inch Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel, LRG4801U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I mostly like this oven. However the lowest simmer range is too high. You literally can’t simmer a thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30'' Thor Kitchen Gas Range Top/Cook Top 30” W x 27.5” D x 8.5” H HRT3003U []  2019-12-31 18:12

    I’ve been using for it an year.. so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30'' Gas Range with 4.55 cu.ft Convection Oven in Stainless Steel, 5 Burners, Double Burner Reversible Griddle, LRG3001U []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Amazing quality, quick shipping! Would refer to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30'' Gas Range with 4.55 cu.ft Convection Oven in Stainless Steel, 5 Burners, Double Burner Reversible Griddle, LRG3001U []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Looks and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 48" Stainless Steel Gas Range Black Porcelain Drip Pan with Double Oven Automatic Re-ignition Safety LRG4801U []  2020-1-19 0:54

    I am a professionally trained and educated chef with degrees from both the Culinary Institute of America and Johnson & Wales. This range wonderful value for the price, amazing gas output, a super spacious oven and is very sharp looking. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 36 inch Freestanding Pro-Style Professional Gas Range with 6.0 cu.ft. Oven, 6 Burners, in Stainless Steel - LRG3601U []  2020-1-24 18:14

    Seller had an problem with the originally purchased item and offered an make batter at a amazing price! Quick shipping and perfect service. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style LRG4801U 48 inch Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel, LRG4801U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Amazing quality, quick shipping! Would refer to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    30'' Thor Kitchen Gas Range Top/Cook Top 30” W x 27.5” D x 8.5” H HRT3003U []  2019-12-31 18:12

    Had to convert it over to propane and it works well !The burners are sealed making it simple to clean !It seems well constructed, and time will tell if that holds real !I installed it on my deck's outdoor kitchen so durability will be something I'll hold and eye on !The burners do turn on easily but ya gotta keep the knob in long enough for the safety feature to engage !This only requires that you keep the control knob in for a couple of seconds while it heats up !This safety feature is incorporated to stop any continual flow of gas if the flame went out....like if something accidentally spills on the flame.......or your pot boils over while you're away from it for any period of time !The heat from the burners is even and on one particular burner, goes up to 18K BTU !Great for pan searing and sautéing !!…..Not so much for wok cooking if you're looking for that breath of the dragon flavor ya obtain in a Chinese restaurant....that require at least 100K BTU's, will do a decent job in a wok, as long as ya heat it up long enough to obtain that sear on your meal !Nice simmer features on all burners !I looked long and hard for a cook top with this one's features and not one could touch it for the $$ spent !I believe you'll not be dissappointed if ya place this on your deck, or in your kitchen !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor kitchen Pro-Style Gas Rangetop with 6 Sealed Burners 36 - Inch, Stainless Steel HRT3618U + LP Conversion Kit [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Would i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Pro-Style LRG4801U 48 inch Gas Range with 6 Burners and Double Ovens, Stainless Steel, LRG4801U [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Looks and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 36 inch Freestanding Pro-Style Professional Gas Range with 6.0 cu.ft. Oven, 6 Burners, in Stainless Steel - LRG3601U []  2020-1-24 18:14

    I am a professionally trained and educated chef with degrees from both the Culinary Institute of America and Johnson & Wales. This range wonderful value for the price, amazing gas output, a super spacious oven and is very sharp looking. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30'' Gas Range with 4.55 cu.ft Convection Oven in Stainless Steel, 5 Burners, Double Burner Reversible Griddle, LRG3001U []  2020-1-21 18:28

    I mostly like this oven. However the lowest simmer range is too high. You literally can’t simmer a thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 48" Stainless Steel Gas Range Black Porcelain Drip Pan with Double Oven Automatic Re-ignition Safety LRG4801U []  2020-1-19 0:54

    Seller had an problem with the originally purchased item and offered an make batter at a amazing price! Quick shipping and perfect service. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Thor [App]  2019-5-27 13:24

    it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor: Ragnaroks [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Received as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flappy Thor [App]  2019-5-31 13:31

    it's really unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor: Ragnaroks [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Amazing read. Don't remember it from my youth but glad I picked it up. Artwork is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flappy Thor [App]  2019-5-31 13:31

    9/10 Pros: Addictive, Amazing graphics, Challenging, Customizable theme Cons: Repetitive, No leaderboard ADMEPCSC - Review Squad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor: Ragnaroks [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Though this product is titled Thor: Ragnaroks only one part of the book has anything to do with that name. The volume consists of three separate stories written by Michael Avon Oeming. Those being Thor: Blood Oath, Thor: Avengers Disassembled, and Stormbreaker: The Saga of Beta Ray Bill. The rating this title gets will be a combined total of the three separate or: Blood OathThis is the first story presented in this collection and it's a amazing put to start. The story centers around a versus Thor's mates The Fighters Three. Thor puts his life on the line for them and they go on a quest across the a lot of pantheons of gods in the Marvel Universe to appease the accusing party. This story is a lot of fun and gives you insight into the Oeming's take on Thor as a character. The art by Scott Kolins is a bit cartoonish but it fits the story being told.4/5Thor #80-85 (1998) (Thor: Avengers Disassembled)This part of the book is where we obtain the collection's full title from. It consists of the final 6 problems of the Thor series started by Dan Jurgens in 1998 now being written by Oeming. In this story Asgard's final days have begun. This story is probably by a little margin the best in this collection. Oeming weaves together an wonderful tale that both encapsulates the myth the story is based on and the tales of Thor in the Marvel Universe up to that point. You also are given enough info as to not be lost, for those who haven't read Jurgens' run. It does have few problems, mostly with pacing but that's hardly enough to detract from its score to much. The art by Andrea Di Vito is top notch as well.4/5Stormbreaker: The Saga of Beta Ray BillThe final story in this collection is solid but not amazing. It shows how Ragnarok affected Thor's oath brother Beta Ray Bill, wielder of the enchanted hammer Stormbreaker. If you don't know that much about this hero you obtain all the important info you need here. As a story it runs a tad to long but still is good. It does not have Thor in it at any point as fair warning to anyone who reads it. The art by Di Vito is once again amazing and excellent for this miniseries.4/5Overall this collection is great, and would be a amazing a addition to any Thor collection. The significance of these tales can't be understated Either. Thor as a hero wasn't seen in the comics again for about two years, when J. Michael Straczynski brought him back in his awesome run post Civil War. This was well worth the purchase.4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flappy Thor [App]  2019-5-31 13:31

    It's amazing and challenging. But it's really hard from the beginning of the android game and while you're playing, an ad pops up all of a sudden. So it's not fair like that. Hope you change these disadvantages of this game. Thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3618U 36" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 5.2 Cu. Ft. Oven, 6 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, In Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    DON'T BUY THOR PRODUCTS. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY DON'T CARE! While shopping for stoves I read all of the reviews other customers shared regarding their Thor stove. I created the thinking maybe those were isolated issues. Well my experience has been exactly the same. Purchased in December and the burners still click. We have had the Thor authorized repair person work on the stove 3 times!!! Burners still click. A various part of the stove was repaired during each visit & they cannot fix it. Very frustrated that this is a fresh stove. How did product obtain past Quality Control & shipped out. Manufacturer clearly has some production issues.Update: 5 months after purchase. Part back ordered. Still not fixed. Tried to contact Manager of Customer Service Kyle You. He would not return my phone calls or emails. Horrible customer service. They simply do not care that their product is inferior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3618U 36" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 5.2 Cu. Ft. Oven, 6 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, In Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    I researched for months and and beyond satisfied with this stove. Burners are huge and flame is perfect. Love the stove grates! I can easily move pots from one burner to another! And the oven is HUGE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3618U 36" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 5.2 Cu. Ft. Oven, 6 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, In Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    Was excited for this product, and it looks lovely. That excitement went away quickly when one of the burners went out and then a second and then a third. The manufacturer is not very amazing at honoring their warranty and well now I have a stove that I'm unable to return and struggling to obtain fixed. The company sent me the parts to fix it...I'm not someone who can fix stoves much less gas stoves. To date the problem STILL has not been resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30 inch Freestanding Pro-Style Gas Range with 4.55 cu.ft. Oven, 5 Burners, in Stainless Steel - LRG3001U + LP Kit []  2019-12-24 18:12

    Seller had an problem with the originally purchased item and offered an make batter at a amazing price! Quick shipping and perfect service. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3080GMT 30" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 4.2 cuft, 4 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior in Stainless Steel [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I've given this range 8 months of solid use, so I figured it was time to write a review. I would say I use the stove range at least 4 to 5 times a week if not more, and I use the oven portion at least twice a week. I often do soups and stews, so I tend to do a lot of simmering over long periods of sthetically, this stove is a true crowd-pleaser. I would say that I obtain more compliments on the stove than anything that I have ever place inside my home. It is stainless steel, the oven is blue inside, and the cast iron stove top looks very well place together and wise, I have very few problems and everything has turned out very well. The one thing I can say is that if you have never used the stove like this before, which I had not previously, you are in for higher temperatures with a commercial gas range than you're used to, and that can effect in some burning at the bottom of a pot until you obtain it under control. I've had to adjust the temperature a bit to accommodate for this in everything that I e convection part of the oven works very well. I was told that gas stoves aren't ideal for things like baking because the temperature can't be regulated as well. R this oven, that is simply not the case. I created macarons using the convection fan on the oven, and they turned out perfectly. The recipe even accommodated for using a conventional gas oven, which involved taking the macarons out and switching the pan. That step was not important because the oven is well-insulated, and the convection fan circulated effectively.I only have one little gripe, but this has been real of every oven I've ever owned that is gas, so I'm not even sure if it's singular to this particular model, but I can say that when you light one burner some of the other ones snap and pop like they are attempting to ignite. It's a bit alarming when it happens rapid fire and you aren't even moving the at said, I feel like this oven is totally solid and I would recommend it to anyone. It's simplistic in its controls, you aren't overwhelmed with a ton of options, and you can focus on what's necessary - cooking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Free Standing Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, in Stainless Steel (HRG3618U) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I purchased a Thor Kitchen HRG3080U 30" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 4.2 cu. ft. Oven, 4 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, in Stainless Steel from Amazon over a year ago, but didn't keep what was advertised. Instead, I received a completely older model (first image in a series of 2 present what I had purchased; image 2 is what was delivered by Amazon). As you can see, they are not the same. Additionally, this Thor Gas Range has been nothing but a issue since it's installation. The right side of the unit runs "hot" - so much so that my cabinets near the oven door have discolored (used to be white, now a light beige) and the coil surrounding the glass on the door (the right side only) has turned black, while the coil on the left side remains silver in appearance. The door doesn't close flush any longer due to heat swelling/warping the structure. Additionally, the right back corner has begun to bubble from heat. Lastly, the stove burner caps have begun to disintegrate & discolor, leaving a fine dust on the surface of the stove top; as if they are burning so hot, parts of the caps are turning to dust. While the Thor customer service in California is very good, I can't support but think about the person who packaged this unit; knowing they were sending something I never ordered. That's the worse part; imagine how various my day would have been if my stove actually functions properly and I didn't have to scramble for support or write this review warning others from Amazon's shady practices of false advertising. To date, I'm waiting for a certified "Thor" service technician to schedule an appointment, but it might take a while since few are in my "area" (Gig Harbor is about 45 mins south of Seattle). I'll modernize this post after my oven/stove's been serviced; hoping Thor's 2 year warranty is better than this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30'' Gas Cooktop with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel, Flat Cast-iron Grates, Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle, HRT3004U []  2019-12-30 18:10

    Quick delivery as promised and comes with all accessories metioned, the stove kept in amazing condition and looks great. This stove is able to handle all my need after several days use. The flame is simple to control by the knob, you can quick sear meat with the griddle, obtain water boiling in minutes, or slow simmer a little pot of sauce. The LED light also helps to allow you know you have a burner on, this is a nice safety feature. Not sure what the coating is of the stove surface, but it is super simple for cleaning. Happy with the stove so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Pro-Style Stainless Steel Rangetop, Gas Stove Top Cooker with 4 Sealed Burners and Light Up Control Knob-HRT3003U Cooktop, HRT3003-30 INCHES []  2020-2-5 18:11

    Replaced a Viking cooktop with this Thor and so far it works 10 times better. The Viking is a much heavier unit but always had issues. I would highly recommend this cooktop, it’s been installed for about a month now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Pro-Style Stainless Steel Rangetop, Gas Stove Top Cooker with 4 Sealed Burners and Light Up Control Knob-HRT3003U Cooktop, HRT3003-30 INCHES []  2020-2-5 18:11

    After three plus months of everyday use the Thor 36-inch rangetop is exceeding our expectations. We installed the rangetop as part of a kitchen renovation and had it professionally installed and converted to propane with no issues. Adjustable feet on the bottom let for easy, level installation in the cabinet. The burners have a full range of operation and work well on low flame. The burner controls are brightly lighted when on which is a amazing safety feature. The simmer burner (center front) is especially useful. The black enameled top pan is simple to clean with vinegar and the burners can be removed easily to accommodate a thorough cleaning. The steel grates are massive and cooking pans and pots sit flat and do not have a tendancy to slide if bumped. The 36-inch top also accommodates the biggest of canning pots or an iron grill pan with adequate clearances to cook on adjacent burners. The unit arrived on a wood pallet and was well packed. This rangetop, in my opinion, is a tremendous value as compared to other comparable but more costly rangetops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Pro-Style Stainless Steel Rangetop, Gas Stove Top Cooker with 4 Sealed Burners and Light Up Control Knob-HRT3003U Cooktop, HRT3003-30 INCHES []  2020-2-5 18:11

    Had to convert it over to propane and it works well !The burners are sealed making it simple to clean !It seems well constructed, and time will tell if that holds real !I installed it on my deck's outdoor kitchen so durability will be something I'll hold and eye on !The burners do turn on easily but ya gotta keep the knob in long enough for the safety feature to engage !This only requires that you keep the control knob in for a couple of seconds while it heats up !This safety feature is incorporated to stop any continual flow of gas if the flame went out....like if something accidentally spills on the flame.......or your pot boils over while you're away from it for any period of time !The heat from the burners is even and on one particular burner, goes up to 18K BTU !Great for pan searing and sautéing !!…..Not so much for wok cooking if you're looking for that breath of the dragon flavor ya obtain in a Chinese restaurant....that require at least 100K BTU's, will do a decent job in a wok, as long as ya heat it up long enough to obtain that sear on your meal !Nice simmer features on all burners !I looked long and hard for a cook top with this one's features and not one could touch it for the $$ spent !I believe you'll not be dissappointed if ya place this on your deck, or in your kitchen !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Built-in Fridge Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft (Not a Freezer) []  2020-5-23 18:5

    Nice Refrigerator, but noisy for indoor use. The drawers did not align and needed some adjustment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 24” Indoor and Outdoor Double Drawer Under-Counter Built-in Fridge Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 5.3cu.ft (Not a Freezer) []  2020-5-23 18:5

    I just installed it in my fresh outside bar so I don't have a lot to say other than it is a attractive and well appointed unit less expensive than other lesser brands. UPDATE: So we have been using this refrigerator now for about a month and a half in our outdoor kitchen. Runs very quiet. The drawers create it so simple to organize. Very functional. Very impressive. Amazing fridge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3618U 36" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 5.2 Cu. Ft. Oven, 6 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, In Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    I was very wary of this range because of the few negative reviews, but the looks and 2 year warranty won me over. I am so satisfied with my purchase. It looks amazing and works wonderfully. You do have to create sure the eyes are on correctly for the burners to light. I have had no problems and have been using it beautiful much everyday for the latest month and a half. Cooked 2 large gumbos and countless pies over the holidays and it worked like a dream. No complaints.Update: We have had the stove for 8 months and use it daily. We still are very satisfied with our and have not had any issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3618U 36" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 5.2 Cu. Ft. Oven, 6 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, In Stainless Steel []  2019-12-8 18:17

    We are enjoying it , we love it.We are Very ank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3080GMT 30" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 4.2 cuft, 4 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior in Stainless Steel [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Edit 6.14.2019So I finally fixed the simmer burner that I was having problem with. The problem was actually much simpler that I thought it would be. The burner DOES come off without accessing beneath although it initially appeared to be bolted down (it is not). The gas tube in the center that is fixed to the burner is held into the range by pressure of a piece of spring metal in the larger tube that it is inserted to that is fixed to the range. You just have to wiggle the burner a bit while pulling up. It will snap back in by reinserting and wiggling the burner as you press back down. The igniter is very close to the simmer portion in the center of the burner. For the larger BTU outside of the burner to be able to light, there is a slot leading to a hole that runs from the center of the burner to the outside (look at some of the photos provided by others and you will see it). This slot is how the outside of the burner gets lighted. In my case it was plugged so after removal I cleaned the slot with some folded over paper and the keep with a cutoff q-tip stick. Works excellent now! To poor the manual doesn't mention this.++++++++++++++++Ok, so here's my thoughts in no particular order. This should address some of the problems that others speak ught mine in May 2016 off Amazon for $1600 after lots of research and a leap of faith in buying something like this online and having something this massive shipped from California to Alabama. Shipping worked out fine.Observations and things to know:This is NOT a self cleaning oven. Knew this when I bought it and I was ok with that. Not a huge really, just use a amazing oven cleaner and inside wipes off is NOT electronic. Again, I knew this when I bought it and actually wanted it that way. That means no timer, no digital displays, etc. ere is NO BOTTOM STORAGE FOR PANS. I simply missed that in my research and it turned out to be an problem for me since we have a little galley kitchen that was already full of pots and NT LEAVE THE OVEN DOOR OPEN when oven is in use. Lots of stoves tell you do do this as it allows them to obtain hotter when broiling. For this one the manual states not to and it will melt the front knobs if left begin for very long. In time, even if careful, you will see some heat hurt as the knobs are chrome plated plastic. I would love to obtain some replacement knobs - red would be unbelievable for the look - but so far have not located a e oven racks do not pull out very smoothly. Workable but still I would have preferred a better ainless steel scratches easily. If you have every owned anything stainless you will already know is sucker has a higher BTU output when everything is ablaze than my home furnace. I knew this when I bought it and had a larger gas line place in for about $300. The spec'd output on these burners place most if not all the huge box stoves to shame.Gorgeous blue on the inside of the oven by the way. Really a attractive stove all around and exactly the look that I was going for. Having said that, it reminds me of the white floors and cabinets that we used to have in the kitchen - -constantly looked dirty unless you were constantly cleaning. Whatever. A huge reason for the was for the looks so we with nvection does cook quicker so watch the cook times when using it to start. Easy rocker switch turns the fan on and e larger BTU burner can really place out a flame and will slightly discolor edges of the adjacent stainless if not careful. I did this once and was able to [email protected]#$%! out for the most ter speaking with someone who owns a Viking or Wolf (cant remember which), I realize that a lot of of the minor problems are the same with those stoves as well. I was sort of aware of this from my research anyway but from reading reviews it appears to me that some of the complaints are the same for the ranges costing a lot of time more.I had one burner, which unfortunately was the unique one that will go to a super low setting, that stopped working correctly after about 2 months. Checked into getting service done and once I realized that an authorized service center was nowhere near I simply didn't test to obtain it fixed. I'm an avid do-it-your-selfer anyway so I will eventually fix it myself. It looks like it is simply not tightened down from the underside which allows a bit of gas to leak out from beneath where it should not when turned on (which create the igniter continue to run - annoying, but I've got 3 other burners).I've had no problems with adjacent cabinets getting too hot or discoloring paint - makes me wonder if they were leaving the oven door open. Also, the pic that I saw from the reviewer who had this problem showed an adjacent cabinet with white paint so that could exacerbate any issue. Makes me wonder if they used oil based paint - which WILL yellow worse than water based - or if they left the door begin to the oven when cooking, which you are not supposed to rdict: Would I again? Yes I think so at this point. Overall I'm reasonably satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen HRG3080GMT 30" Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with 4.2 cuft, 4 Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior in Stainless Steel [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    This is a stellar stove for the price. As of October 2018 the knob problem is fixed with high end brush stainless knobs. Careful, they will obtain very hot if the oven door is left begin too long. The burners are flat out amazing. I replaced a 3800 dollar dcs stove that totally wasn't worth that kind of with this stove and we love it. The burner adjustment video on YouTube tells you how to obtain the excellent simmer out of all the burners and the oven front doesn't obtain hot enough to be an problem with the 9 month old learning on it whole s, the stainless exterior is a thinner gauge than a wolf or viking. No it doesn't matter, just don't scrub it with a scotch brite pad and everything will be swell on your cooking work with this stove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Free Standing Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, in Stainless Steel (HRG3618U) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Love it!I was worried ... I purchased this oven based on descent reviews but read a few that created me nervous. After install I have no complaints and I'm really satisfied I got this!The design of this range looks amazing and is amazing quality.I have had no issues with hot knobs. I'm not sure what could have happened for the person that posted that but... I had the oven on seasoning and the burners - no problems.Burners work great! I had zero issues but I had a professional installer do the job so... maybe that helped?I don't believe you need an oven thermometer... The oven lets you know the temperature there is a blue light on the front, once it hits the temperature the blue light turns off. I'll probably still obtain an oven thermometer but... amazing to e self cleaning feature was a non problem with me as even the higher end models (wolf -etc ) have complaints about the self cleaning features. I've never used one- so guess I don't know what I'm missing.I love the blue oven interior - it's pretty.I have zero problems with the oven racks - again I'm not sure what happened for the other reviewer but they are beautiful standard - I suppose if you misalign there could be a issue but that would happen in any stly if I had to pick one thing I disliked... I am not a fan of the company logo. It's a bit ... front and center- so I popped it off and used some goo-gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Free Standing Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, in Stainless Steel (HRG3618U) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    This is a stellar stove for the price. As of October 2018 the knob problem is fixed with high end brush stainless knobs. Careful, they will obtain very hot if the oven door is left begin too long. The burners are flat out amazing. I replaced a 3800 dollar dcs stove that totally wasn't worth that kind of with this stove and we love it. The burner adjustment video on YouTube tells you how to obtain the excellent simmer out of all the burners and the oven front doesn't obtain hot enough to be an problem with the 9 month old learning on it whole s, the stainless exterior is a thinner gauge than a wolf or viking. No it doesn't matter, just don't scrub it with a scotch brite pad and everything will be swell on your cooking work with this stove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen Free Standing Freestanding Professional Style Gas Range with Burners, Convection Fan, Cast Iron Grates, and Blue Porcelain Oven Interior, in Stainless Steel (HRG3618U) [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Out of the box, convection fan works for only a few mins and front right burner wouldn't ignite. Thor sent a guy out but didn't fix - "no one uses a convection fan - just loosen up the screws". Chrome started peeling off the knobs. Now, 10 days from the 2 year warranty ending, the oven itself dies. Took Thor a week to arrange for a technician to come, who diagnosed it and requested authorization from Thor to fix it. Thor didn't like their and sent a fresh ticket to another company, who today, is trying to schedule an appointment to diagnose it 2 weeks from now. They went silent in the meantime without any communication to me or to the first company. DO NOT BUY. Did I mention there is no thermometer, no timed baking, no extras. Company is masquerading as a Viking appliance and not anywhere near it. The only thing thor right now is my butt from dealing with this crap appliance and worse company. I'd give it zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 36 inch Freestanding Pro-Style Professional Gas Range with 6.0 cu.ft. Oven, 6 Burners, in Stainless Steel - LRG3601U + LP Conversion Kit []  2020-2-10 18:9

    Seller had an problem with the originally purchased item and offered an make batter at a amazing price! Quick shipping and perfect service. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thor Kitchen 30" Pro-Style Stainless Steel Rangetop, Gas Stove Top Cooker with 4 Sealed Burners and Light Up Control Knob-HRT3003U Cooktop, HRT3003-30 INCHES []  2020-2-5 18:11

    It's the highlight of our kitchen. We keep so a lot of compliments on it & our house is still in constriction!! We got a conversion kit for propane gas. Will modernize with newer pictures

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386