Read thoughts of piano playing reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all thoughts of piano playing reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    Among Ryuichi Sakamoto's vast and marvellous production, this two cd's album is probably a must, with some of his major works for the movie industry and other pieces which his admirers will surely cherish. I'm thinking, among others, of Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence or To Standford, that amazingly beutiful theme he composed, as far as I know, when he was going by train to Stanford University. Listening to Sakamoto is like recovering the happines of crossing again the womb's neck or through our mother's tunnel, like returning to the very origins of our life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    it was just what he wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    This album, humbly called Ryuichi Sakamoto Playing the Piano, is beyond an understatement to describe such exquisite music. It is, as the title suggests, simply Mr. Sakamoto playing the piano, performing some of his most well-known pieces as well as some I was unfamiliar with. There is so much I would like to convey to describe what a superb album this is, but unfortunately for that, hearing really is e Latest Emperor is fantastically done, and even though it is only one instrument playing, if you are familiar with the orchestrated ver you can almost hear the other instruments playing in Sakamoto seems to really transcend genres. From people steeped in classical melody to hard-core metal-heads, he seems to carry an appeal with everyone. It is in my opinion that this album makes a unbelievable addition to anyone's melody collection and is one of my favorites to listen to when I am relaxing or driving. I wholeheartedly recommend this album and wish to encourage more of you to not only buy it, but to review an edit, I wanted to mention that disc 2 has a very eclectic sound to it and is nothing like disc 1. I still really liked it, but some people may object to it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on thoughts of piano playing or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    Broken jewel cases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    Ryuichi never ceases to amaze. I was a bit concerned this would be a repeat or the decade old BTTB album I have, but I believe disc one to be superior to BTTB and out of noise, disc two, is a amazing example of his melody continuing to push boundaries. If you are fan this is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    I loved the compositions he penned for The Latest Emperor and Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence and so perhaps did not read all the reviews as fully and in-depth as I should have...this is a DOUBLE album, so the price you pay for the CD is truly worth it. On the disc Playing the Piano are some of the unbelievable film pieces Sakamoto wrote. The pieces on the 2nd disc Out of Noise are far too abstract and non-melodic for me to understand and appreciate. I would also recommend the other album "Three" which I also bought and am enjoying very much.... that is the Sakamoto style I love....!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    There is one track that is distorted/ overlapping voices that breaks the flow of this otherwise attractive piano music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    will read other reviews after 😊Treasure trove of Sakamoto and mind expanding music. Between Satie and Terry Riley. informed by pastoral and nature. very Japanese, the pastoral. Eno - Brian Yes. Roger More! Hard to read liner notes - had to go out in the sun: when I discovered a further small huge slip with individual compositions notes (not by Sakamotosan) which I may also read after a few more consecutive spins. some actually sound like harmonium melody from my church (harekrishna). grab this, ryuichi fans! I had break-ins in my home: Stolen were the original Ten Thousand Knives. More painful: An original very early Japanese CD of the original vinyl album which I had bought when it came out in the U.S. - re-recorded with added Robin Scott (vocs) and Adrian Belew (guit and perc). Can't obtain those. Looking for someone to place the rare vinyl on CD. Lovely Robert Wyatt would say: you'll be Satie-sfied!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    You simply cannot WRITE about the INTIMATCY of COMPOSITIONS of Ryuichi Sakamoto's on this particular CDYou simply cannot EXPLAIN yourself as to why giving this CD a shining 5-star .You simply cannot but FEEL the touches of a musical genius at playYou simply cannot escape but DASH OUT and BUY your own copy.... p.d.q.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Playing The Piano []  2020-1-18 23:17

    Unlike so called traditional classical melody of historic composers, I have fun Sakamoto's style of classic, which seems closer to my heart in contemporary life style. I did not pay much attention to his Yellow Magic Orchestra days, though I always noticed his melody education must be beyond what he was showing at that time. When his works on theme melody for films arrived, I started enjoying his talent, and his music. More latest composition and his piano melody really is unbelievable to me, as I truly love piano music. I hope to catch his live concert someday, if possible in my life time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    Learning how to play the piano is usually believed to be a difficult undertaking. Yet, this book allows the reader to understand the primary techniques required to obtain started. This simple to read book suggests methods, that if used daily, can support the reader truly sound magnificent. Reading about the history of the piano and its geography helps the reader appreciate the piano so much more. Trying to learn how to read music, with just a small practice won’t be a issue at all. The book suggests 15 mins of everyday practice should be sufficient after reading the techniques.Overall, this is a amazing instructional book to support any beginner-level piano player impress melody teachers. The author suggests practicing until the song or choice of melody sounds excellent to you. With the perfect use of terminology and reference ability, this book deserves message for its amazing method of teaching the elementary level. Taken by the title, I thought the author was truly trying to sell it but after reading this eBook, I realized the author presents clear tactics on how to become a amazing piano player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    I was disappointed that while it had some exercises it did not go very deep. It did not live up to the title. I was disappointed. The book was over before I knew it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    Although the title does create a very bold promise (playing like Mozart's protégé?), this book does create amazing on keeping the principles of playing and understanding the piano very simple. One issue (if you can call it that) is that one must have a full piano in order to take part in the lessons. So, if you don't own a full scale piano this book may not be for you. However, if you have the equipment and the desire to learn the instrument, this manuscript will serve you is book successfully tutorials the reader through the fundamentals of the piano such as scales, chord structure, and methodology (to name but a few locations covered) and skillfully leads the reader through the different exercises important to learning and fully understanding the instrument without overwhelming them. By walking the reader through the a lot of necessary steps of piano theory and practice, the author is careful in guiding the student through the different terminology and info without the feeling of being handled with kid's gloves.While the topic matter in this book can seem daunting to someone with small or no skill with the piano, it keeps its promise in leading the "dummy" (if you'll excuse me borrowing that word from the title) to the promising prospect of piano mastery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    I have been trying to learn the piano for God knows how long now. I've read various materials, hired a teacher to teach me but all seems to elude me in terms of grasping the basics of this instrument. I've watched some mate master this in very small time hence my interest in the far, I've learnt a number of things. I'm far from being a pro or anything like that but at least, this book has laid the ground for my development. The author did a fine job of giving very easy examples to follow while building on previous my opinion, this amazing is a amazing book for any starter, I'll be using it to continue my progress and I hope that sooner rather than later, I'll master the piano using this easy is book is well worth anyone's time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    As a person who studied melody in her youth, I had a powerful hankering to dust off the old melody chops by learning the piano. I haven’t picked up sheet melody in over 15 years and with the support of this book, I can’t believe how much progress I created just after my first one hour session. It’s like having a personal, on-call piano teacher on my android!! Not only is the book simple to read, it makes learning melody for a stubborn learner like myself, a piece of cake. Who knew that learning the piano could be so fun. If you are the type of person who has always wanted to learn melody or who knew it from school days but could use a refresher, this is the book for you! I can honestly say that I highly recommend this book, without a shadow of a doubt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    I really like this book because it is simple to read and the exercises are simple as well. I didn't go into this blind though. My dad taught me how to play some of his original songs when I was a teenager but, I learned by watching his fingers and repeating what keys he pushed. However, I forgot a lot that that he taught me.I never had used the correct hand placement or more importantly...I could never read music!!!! This book helped me to do both. I feel confident that I sound and look more experienced when I play for someone. I even have decided to test to write a song of my own. The definitions in the back of the book are helpful. I have also used the www services suggested to learn even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    There is something inside almost every human being that responds to music, makes us move to its rhythm, causes us to feel an emotion that is stimulated by the sequence of sounds that comes to our ears. For most of us, that response becomes a foundation of a desire to create melody ourselves. Unfortunately, however, the mysteries of musical instruments tend to elude most people. Unless we have an affinity for it, or are led to learn to play something while we are young, most will never obtain around to "taking up an instrument," and I have always felt that the human race is sadder for each person who never learns the art of musical is small eBook, though it approaches the problem simply and with an easily-understood layout, can create a profound difference in the life of any person who has always longed to allow out the melodies that flow within. I bought it just to see if I might learn something; I will read it again and again because I learned so very much!I, who had never managed to do more than vocalize a song, have now played and sung on my own. I have transcended the boundary between myself and musical genius, and while I may never be a Tchaikovsky, or even a Barry Manilow, I can at least say honestly that I can play a piano. I can create melody that is at least somewhat pleasing to the ear of the one who hears it, and that... that, my friend, makes this book worth a dozen times, a hundred times what it cost. Because the musician who was trapped inside of me has been set free, and there is simply not a price that can be placed on a freedom that reaches to the very soul.If you have ever felt that musician inside struggling to create himself heard, then I urge you, buy this book. It will lead you to others that will expand on what you learn, but there is no better method to start than the methods taught here. Buy it... and free your musical soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    In third grade, I attempted to test playing the saxophone. This idea likely came from wanting to be in my church band. I thought to myself, how cool would it be to play in a band. As soon as the sign-up sheet for melody lesson came around, I was the first to sign. I lugged this large case around everywhere to present how dedicated I was to become to learn how to play the saxophone. My instructor taught cool songs like the theme song to teenage mutant ninja turtles. I have always regretted not sticking with it or learning how to play other musical instruments. Now that I have so much free time, I decided to test the piano. After practicing for 15 mins a day, for three days, I can honestly say the theme song to cheers is definitely within reach. However, becoming Mozart’s protégé is likely to take some more studying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    I haven’t played the piano since my 3rd grade recital. So when I decided to familiarize myself with playing I required a book that would both explain the basics and techniques I required to be successful but also something which would teach me about the notes and scales. Keller’s book is short but packs in a amazing deal of info in just 45 pages. It provides useful hints and tricks on how to train your fingers through muscle memories. Keller’s book provides both visual cues along with what you are reading. Scales and notes are draw out so that those who are more visual learners can better understand what she is saying in her written explanations. This is a amazing book for those who wish to learn how to play piano.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Play Piano: You Can Go from Being a Piano Dummy to Playing like Mozart’s Protégé with 15 Minutes Of Practice a Day []  2020-12-31 20:9

    1. The method they recommend practice has nothing to do with 15 minutes.2. This book is for people who have never touched a piano. That is not indicated by the title or description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    For Tess's first book, it was fun to read. looking forward to the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    i dont read a lot of books due to the lack of interest, this book grabs you from the obtain go, i can place myself in her shoes.. awesome job. thank you for the amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Dog []  2020-10-28 18:1

    I knew nothing about the author or the origin of this story before I decided to read this, and it was a pleasant surprise. But, so you know, this is by the creator of both Thoughts of Dog and WeRateDogs on Twitter, and he has a lot of ere’s much about Dog’s best stuffed fren sebastian, and the human with frequent mentions of the goings on, when the human has another human fren come to visit, and they all cuddle on the couch, Dog, his fren sebastian, human and human fren, watching a movie."according to the transitive property of cuddles. the human’s fren is also cuddling sebastian"When the human heads off to work, Dog offers to let the human to take sebastian with him to work for the day, and spends the day waiting for their return, including his a lot of naps and ere’s a trip to the Beach with adventures in the water and digging up the sand, collecting seashells and scaring away the birds.4th of July and the associated 'sky booms' in the sky are followed by the sentiment that those 'sky booms' that occur outside of this day should never be tolerated – which I’m sure my dogs would happily vote in agreement.Halloween is covered, as well as Vehicle Rides, and of course one on the obligatory mailman, whom Dog looks forward to seeing since he knows that the mailman was the one who brought Sebastian to him. This friendship develops, and is very touching, especially as the story nears the d that in his Acknowledgments, the author starts by thanking his two attractive golden retrievers, saying "I simply interpret their perfection."My two dogs gave this five stars, whereas my cat gave it one star, begrudgingly, because, well, no y thanks for the ARC provided by Andrews McMeel Publishing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    I have just finished your book. I could not place it down. I saw myself in so a lot of pages. I loved the method you thrifted from childhood, adolescence and young adult and back. You hold the story entertaining and so we could see the whole picture. I love the since of humor throughout. I loved it! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    I can't wait for the next book could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Dog []  2020-10-28 18:1

    This was an absolutely unbelievable picture book!! If you're a lover of the Twitter feeds "Thoughts of Dog" and "WeRateDogs" like I am, this book is a must for you!! For adults and kids alike, everyone will have a smile on their face the whole time they are reading. Highly anks to the author, publisher and NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this book, but my opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    Loved this book!!!! It was extremely simple to read. I actually didn’t wish to place it down, but sometimes motherhood calls and with the short chapters I never felt I was hanging. At the same time, given the opportunity I was right back sneaking a read, anticipating the next reveal. I felt so connected with the author and cannot wait for the next book. You seriously will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    Very good. Interesting writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Dog []  2020-10-28 18:1

    This book is so warm and funny and charming and cute and soothing! I could read it over and over again and not obtain tired of it. And I read it to my 3 year old, too, and she loves it!! This book is guaranteed to create you feel better, about anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Dog []  2020-10-28 18:1

    This was such an adorable book. It seem like is intended for kids, I thought otherwise when I pick it but I don't regret choosing it. It was beautiful. I loved the art, it was as adorable as the text on it. So much fun and with a few bittersweet moments. I particularly liked the story about the visit to the shelter. I would love to share this stories with anyone I know who shares my love for dogs. It created me smile the whole time. It brighten up my day and I would love to share the joy it gave me. So much recomended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    Tess Hamilton is a talented author. Her book, Thoughts of Leaving, is a unbelievable glimpse into her colourful past. The memories she shares of her young life take you on an adventure through her upbringing in California, time in Idaho, and her adventures in Brazil and Colombia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    I couldn't place it down. It had adventures, love, saddness . Very true and heartfelt. Can't wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of Leaving []  2020-7-3 19:30

    I felt like I was riding in Tess's pocket going through her happiness and hardships. I can relate to most of her experiences as I was born a year after her Music, concerts, clothing are the same things I went through in the 70;s. Looking forward ever fresh book and her journey through this thing called life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Wanted slightly more difficult carols after using the easiest book in the series. Can't say I like all the songs in this book, but the ones I do like are nicely arranged and a good, slow increase in difficulty over the latest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Table of Contents:Must be SantaGod Bless AllUp on the HousetopIt Came Upon the Midnight ClearFrosty the SnowmanAngels we Have Heard on HighSilent NightWe Three KingsThe Small Drummer BoySanta Claus is comin' to TownCoventry CarolDing, Dong 'eerily on HighLittle Elf's ChristmasA amazing supplement to level 2 lesson books, and the song selections are much better (tempo wise) than some of the other offerings by Faber. Kids will recognize a lot of of the songs which will support them learn the songs d songs for the beginner and simple to purchase based on the level. A few sharps and repeats. Position changes are well marked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    I want there were more selections in the book. Other than this, the book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I bought this for my granddaughter who just started her 2nd year of piano lessons. Since I know a few guitar cords, we plan to learn a few Christmas songs for the holidays. Easy songs all in key of C, I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Love this book for my 1ish year students. The arrangement of “Little Drummer Boy” is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    The Fabers always do a unbelievable job arranging melody and have chosen nice selections, including sacred and secular Christmas songs. The thing I like best about using the Faber Christmas books is that I know my students using the corresponding lesson book will be at just the right level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    Table of Contents:Must be SantaGod Bless AllUp on the HousetopIt Came Upon the Midnight ClearFrosty the SnowmanAngels we Have Heard on HighSilent NightWe Three KingsThe Small Drummer BoySanta Claus is comin' to TownCoventry CarolDing, Dong 'eerily on HighLittle Elf's ChristmasA amazing supplement to level 2 lesson books, and the song selections are much better (tempo wise) than some of the other offerings by Faber. Kids will recognize a lot of of the songs which will support them learn the songs d songs for the beginner and simple to purchase based on the level. A few sharps and repeats. Position changes are well marked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    We love this line of piano books. Our eight-year-old enjoys playing! Her piano teacher recommends them for her to accompany her piano lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    Love this book for my 1ish year students. The arrangement of “Little Drummer Boy” is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I want there were more selections in the book. Other than this, the book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Like these books for my piano students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Amazing to know I can purchase these online instead of driving 30 miles each time I need for my piano students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    Amazing to know I can purchase these online instead of driving 30 miles each time I need for my piano students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    Melody teacher recommend this book and my daughter loved it. Amazing melody and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    We love this line of piano books. Our eight-year-old enjoys playing! Her piano teacher recommends them for her to accompany her piano lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    The Fabers always do a unbelievable job arranging melody and have chosen nice selections, including sacred and secular Christmas songs. The thing I like best about using the Faber Christmas books is that I know my students using the corresponding lesson book will be at just the right level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas: Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Melody teacher recommend this book and my daughter loved it. Amazing melody and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    Wanted slightly more difficult carols after using the easiest book in the series. Can't say I like all the songs in this book, but the ones I do like are nicely arranged and a good, slow increase in difficulty over the latest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    I bought this for my granddaughter who just started her 2nd year of piano lessons. Since I know a few guitar cords, we plan to learn a few Christmas songs for the holidays. Easy songs all in key of C, I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ShowTime Piano Christmas Level 2A (Showtime Piano, Level 2a: Elementary Playing) []  2020-11-25 22:6

    Like these books for my piano students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    I love the "made simple" attitude of this book. I'm a couple years into piano lessons and am ready to begin thinking in terms of melody theory and chord patterns. This book helps me play (i.e., gives amazing guidance on fingering) and think about (e.g., what "scale degree" is each part of the chord) an entire range of chords and scales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    HELPFUL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    The book only have 80 pages and i can't read alli paid but the book is not with all pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    Clear about fingering for lots of piano scales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    I found the book simple to use. It explained the process in laymen's terms. The book makes learning scales easy. The hard part is the actual practice but the book makes it fun to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    Love this book. So helpful for me as a beginner. Simple to use and understand. I recommend it to all fresh to the globe of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    The book kept blowing me away page by page, chapter by chapter. I feel better informed about practical practices for being a foster parent. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    There are a wide dozens of books out there that deal with fostering children, however this is the ONLY one I could search that focused on teenagers. Regardless if you are looking to foster or not, it is a unbelievable all around. Julian's past has helped mold him to become the dad he is today, and he uses those expeirences to present what a father's love truly looks like. His writing style is full of detail and paints a vivid story for the reader to follow. I appreciate how he uses his experiences with the kids he has fostered, to tutorial future foster parents. At the end of each chapter, there are review points that support sum up key points in the chapter. This isn't just a book of stories. It is practical, hands on guide, on how to act and react to kids, who by no fault of their own are now in the system. Hopefully, there will be a second book in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    Love that book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    amazing book with all scales created easy.....I will use this information for years to come. there is no getting around scales if you wish to be a amazing pianist...….

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    Well done...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Piano Scales Made Simple: The Easy Guide To Playing Piano Scales (Piano Lessons For Beginner To Advanced Levels) []  2021-4-2 18:50

    I found this introduction to be very helpful. Too much theory & jargon out there for a lot of beginners. I am thinking this book will serve as a nice reference as I progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    253 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-6-25 18:31

    If you wish to gain insights through some wisdom sharing, find no more. This is an awesome book that will hold you pondering, soul searching on yourself, and give you motivated to be better. Truly inspirational!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    253 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-6-25 18:31

    I have been following Glenn Lee’s books since 250 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts and I must say, I got hooked. Where else can you search a book filled with wisdom, encouragement, jokes, spiritual word all in one book?? This is definitely the one you will really like!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    250 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-7-16 18:31

    This book will inspire, motivate, uplift and encourage, and will give you laughter too. These are some of the most strong and life-changing thoughts for me, #175, #213 #226, #242, #244 #140, #18, #59 #142, #130, #25, #29, #95, #128 and I could go on and on. It's worth buying and reading. It will create your day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    252 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-10-5 19:3

    I love it! Inspiring sharing using interesting ogies to bring out the moral of the story. It keeps you remembered what you read and somehow it has impacted me to self improve. I’m almost done with this book who is recommended by another friend. She told me this book will lift you up in ways you never expect. You know what? She is right!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    Mr. Goodson shares a lot of amazing information, and contains valuable private experiences. While I feel that he should be extremely proud of what he has overcome and what he has done to support his community, I do feel that his ego got in the method of a lot of what he was trying to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    253 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-6-25 18:31

    Just read a few pages of the book and I got to say, it never fails to amaze me like the 1st n 2nd books. These books have really tutorial me a lot in life and the humour part has also enable me to see things in a lighter ngratulations on the 3rd book! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    250 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-7-16 18:31

    I'm surprised this book didn't keep a review and decided to drop one. This is an perfect book worth reading. You will not search any books close to such profound wisdom, encouragement and motivation. This is a book definitely worth reading again and again, you will learn more each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    252 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-10-5 19:3

    “252 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts” is definitely a book of its own kind worth possessing. A writer in his special style, he created sense of life in a lot of aspects through ogies that is easy to understand and yet stimulating to the veins. If you are looking for inspiration, this book will always hold you going.- Daniel Choo, Founder & CEOThe Medical Concierge Group Pte Ltd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    Although I'm not ready to foster just yet, this book really created me think about things I had never thought of before. One day I hope to foster kids and by reading this book, I feel much more enlightened and prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    Julian Goodson's book, "Thoughts of a Foster Dad" was well-written, intriguing, at times heartbreaking, and thought provoking. I appreciate the insight that the author gives concerning this population. Every family considering becoming a foster family should read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    252 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-10-5 19:3

    An perfect book in a lot of aspects. More than a self-development book, it teaches to ponder deeply about self and rediscovered your abilities. This is wisdom book of the 21st century, I can’t remember another greater philosopher In this era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    Amazing book! I loved that it was an simple read and so relatable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    254 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2021-1-19 20:11

    I have been following this book series since book 1 and I must say it never fails to inspire me. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    252 Days of Epigrammatic Thoughts []  2020-10-5 19:3

    I have been reading Glenn's articles in LinkedIn since 2018 and his writing oozes wisdom and humour. Sometimes I do think the writing is done by a 100 year old man because of the depth of life experience and insights shared. Do read and have fun his writings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    I saw Julian speak in person and I loved his presentation. I bought this book there and I just finished reading it. He says in the book that if you are not completely genuine with your foster children, they will see right through it. He seems to take the same approach in his writing, telling it like it is, the good, bad, and the ugly. Thank you Julian for that, because the latest thing we need is another preachy parenting book telling us the right method to do everything. And yet, there are a lot of amazing lessons to be learned in this book. The fact that a lot of of these lessons were learned the hard method makes the book that much more engaging. I would recommend this book to anyone, whether you are a parent or not!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts of a Foster Dad []  2020-12-26 18:31

    Perfect private acc of triumph over adversity as well as being able to identify with and advise foster parents from an empathetic viewpoint. Tip on dealing with challenges regarding teens in foster care is emphasized. No other book like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing words

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Kool application The thoughts are very motivating and helps one hold going... Amazing app.. Loved it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    खुपच छान...! १ च नंबर...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    I love this application it really helpful . we can use is it in our everyday work .I think it can more impact in our behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Great, please add features to present some quotes on international days (like earth day passed, on that day present some thoughts about earth) :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing application Users can find nice thoughts by selecting the categories and amazing interface, and icons used, it's really awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Nice thaughts Very nice app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Luv it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Nice application that gives u everyday dose of inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing Its amazing application provide with one thought every day . which refresh your whole day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Nice App Everyday thoughts great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Nice thoughts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing app Nice collections of thoughts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Nice concept...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    Amazing application Gives fresh thought for everyday. Nice design

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thoughts [App]  2018-5-28 21:8

    I love it

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386