Read three stories reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all three stories reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    This includes 3 short stories by the author. None are overly short. All 3 are page turners. Each are well written, well thought out stories which are satisfying.Each story is beautiful much straightforward until each takes a very amazing twist at the favorite was the book’s namesake. You’ll understand why there is a missing “R” in the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    Michael Connelly takes you inside, not historically but emotionally and structural as well. Demonstrations likely and not present the possible pathways amazing and bad, as well as intimate views of cause and effect. It is a pleasure to take these rides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    What can I say? I love all Michael Connelly. Some more than others but all nevertheless. Harry Bosch first, then Mickey and finally Terry. If you like amazing plots and complex characters you like Connelly. And, Bosch is on Amazon Prime too with Titus Welliver doing a amazing portrayal.

    0  


    Add your opinion on three stories or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    Mulholland Drive is a book of three short stories by one of the best suspense/thriller authors I have ever l stories are completely various from the next. All will hold you turning pages until the final page. I rank Connelly right up there with Patterson, Grisham, etc. What is amazing about this book is that it is Short Stories. I love to read a long, page turning thriller or suspense Novel and, then, go to something short so that I do not forget my long, entailed book. I, always, hold books of short stories on hand for this reason. I also write short book reports on all books that I have read so that I do not have to go back and read them again (which I still do). It is Michael Connelly! How can you go wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    Three short stories in this one But still very nice work from Michael Connelly. Always something you can obtain into, yet finish in a short amount of time with this one. Still have a couple of his newer works on hand. Gonna have to check on Bosch and see how he's doing. Thanks to this author. Hope he can hold up the amazing work for a few more years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    Pro: it's Michael Connelly. Con: it's not enough Michael Connelly. Pro: it's three by Michael Connelly. Con: it's still not enough Michael Connelly. Oh, wait! There's also a preview of The Black Box. What am I doing writing this? I should be ordering The Black Box. Why are you reading this review when you could be reading Michael Connelly? Well, three Connelly gems: Cahoots has more twists than the street in the title, and, by the way, that title is not a typo but rather a little splash of story. You'll finish Cahoots with a smile, and plunge into the next one. Mulholland Dive is rich in detail and overflowing with irony. You will search yourself totally immersed in the protagonist's process and finish with a belly-laugh as you swing into the final of the trio. All I can say is that Two Bagger is a walk-off hit. Read this as you're waiting for The Black Box to arrive. I have to go order mine now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    Michael Connelly is one of, if not the, best contemporary fiction writers. Unlike a lot of famous authors who have one or two amazing novels in them and then hash out a series of poorly written books to satisfy the publishers, Connelly continues to improve with every work. In this trio of previously published short stories, he once again proves he has the chops. If you have ever written or studied short stories, you've probably read "The Bonus of the Magi," by O. Henry, in my mind the best short story I've ever read. I read it in high school over 40 years ago, and it never left my mind. The quality of Connelly's sort fiction writing mirrors and matches O. Henry's talent. In this trio, Connelly has made three precise stories that in various ways present us the universal truth of life's bittersweet ironies. No complicated plots here; just life saying, "Watch this." I'm so grateful he's so young and still working so hard to improve his already superior craft. Thank you, Michael!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    A collection of three short stories, none of which feature Harry Bosch or Mickey e first story is about a poker android game in 1932 in which several of the people at the table are cheating. As a side note with this story, one of the character's name is Swain. James Swain is well known for his Tony Valentine novels, dealing with gambling cheats. I wonder if Connelly got his cheating background from Swain. Just a thought I had while reading the piece. It certainly is of no ory two is about an accident investigator and an auto accident on Mulholland Drive in Los e latest story is about two L.A. County Sheriff deputies trailing a motor cycle gang member wannabe, recently released from prison. This story shows its age due to the Dodger android game that is involved in the with most short stories, all three come with a twist at the end. Very enjoyable reads, but method too short. The book listing has the page count at 99, but 40 or so of those pages are a preview of Black Box, Connelly's recent novel coming in November.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    As a Michael Connelly fan I was happy to see a fresh title available. In Mulholland Drive there are three short stories which are inventive and worth reading. The three take about 1/2 of the book, the other half is a teaser for a new, not yet released book by Connelly. I want that was clear in the Amazon blurb about the book but alas it wasn't. I don't like to read teasers preferring to wait until I can obtain immediate satisfaction by reading the whole work at one time. In other words I enjoyed the 3 short stories and then felt disappointed that the balance of the book was essentially an ad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mulholland Dive: Three Stories []  2021-1-7 19:57

    His books are always great. I love the Harry Bosch books and television series but anything that Mr. Connelly writes is a page turner. You never obtain tired of waiting to see what happens. They are not wordy to prove a point. Full of intrigue and surprises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Nice book. My daughter loves this book. The price is amazing and quality is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    The not good editing of this short volume really does not do justice to the writing. Unlike other reviewer‘s, I found the short stories were a bit disjointed and not that well written. The poetry actually worked for me.I search it very aggravating to see missing punctuation and other editing problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    The content was perfect because Hemingway could really write well however the second story was adult only material. I did not expect such content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    Fast must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    It really grieves me to only award two stars to my literary character Ernest Hemingway, but to be brutally honest, it doesn't deserve any more, due to the convoluted and confusing language used to tell what seems to be a love story of sorts - it's really that hard to be sure.Apart from that fact, there is no sign at all of more than one very short (29 pages), story - literally no others and definitely no poems - I'm so disappointed, but maybe I've missed something?Why not test Three Stories and Ten Poems by Ernest ('Papa') Hemingway and decide for yourself?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Came in amazing condition Gave to my niece for her 10th birthday along with "Wonder" She loved the books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I read aloud to my Hutterite students after we read WONDER latest year. They love the story and we can't wait till we can watch the movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    Enjoyed reading Hemingway’s lesser known work. It is interesting to see what easy stories from a master of writing can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Amazing method to hold reading about this story. My children were so sad when we finished Wonder, so this was a amazing method to hold reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    3 stories and 10 poems is an quick read that tells us about hope, regret and loss. It is easy and delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This is a amazing book. It is not a sequel to wonder, but it is written in three various perspectives, of people who have not got a possibility to tell their side of the story in wonder. I loved it because I have always wanted to know what charlotte was thinking when I was reading wonder. It is so smartly written. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    After my son finished “Wonder”, he begged for this book, he hasn’t place it down since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    I just don't understand the appeal of Hemingway. I've read a few of his books and short stories and just don't understand why he is regarded as such a literary innovator. This whispy collection does nothing to enhance my low opinion. The three stories all among best most forgettable and less said the better about his "poetry". The short, punchy sentences may have been revolutionary back in their day but it looks almost childish today. It was a fast a forgettable read and for a freebie it cost me nothing but an hour of reading time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    Takes you to the depths of his mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    Didn't obtain it. I am going to give Hemingway one more try. Yes, I know, what of the greatest American writers of all time - blah, blah, blah. So far I prefer the novel The Paris Wife by Paula McClain about his first marriage. We shall see if he can interest me in anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    In Auggie & Me, Palacio delves into three secondary characters from Wonder: Julian, Christopher and Charlotte. This is definitely NOT a sequel--the action takes put before and during the same time as Wonder. It does not tell the story of what happens to Auggie after Wonder finishes. But it is a companion novel (or rather three short books) best read after Wonder, "an expansion of Auggie's world," as Palacio writes in her e three characters at the center of these short books were all impacted by Auggie, but these are their stories. We obtain to understand Julian, how his nightmares affected the method he reacted to Auggie, how his mother kept making excuses for him as opposed to helping him take responsibility for his actions. Palacio doesn't justify or defend Julian's actions, but she helps readers see inside him. And she lets Julian, who was so poor to Auggie in Wonder, go through his own arlotte's story, in Shingaling, shone the most brightly for me, perhaps because her insecurities resonated with me, or perhaps because her friendship struggles were separate from Auggie's and so more fully developed as a standalone story. But most likely, it's because of the method that Charlotte learns to overcome her worries, her social anxieties and her own inner-judgments to become mates with two girls she didn't know at all before 5th grade started.Families and teachers will have fun reading Auggie and Me aloud precisely for the method it leads to conversations, just like Wonder did. There are times that reading Julian's voice may be difficult, with his casual cruelty and naive declaration that he didn't mean to damage anyone. And Charlotte sounds a lot like an insecure child at times. But these voice rang real to me, and they allow readers see inside other the end, Auggie and Me helps make empathy, leads to conversations about kindness and trust, makes method for little steps toward accepting others for who they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Amazing addition to the Wonder book. The three additional stories of Julian, Christopher and Charlotte really rounded out the original story. I especially enjoyed Julian’s section and was pleasantly surprised by his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Short Stories & Ten Poems []  2021-4-6 23:24

    Not enough stories. Hold the poems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    My 11 yr old grandson loved it. Talked about it long after reading it. It was a short read. He will be reading more about the ideas it introduced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Amazing Historical Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Rosemary Wells is a amazing writer, and at the beginning of the book she initiates interest for the reader right away. But whether the author chose to ignore necessary info about the "heroine" of the book or she was merely ignorant of it, there is sufficient question about the motives and morals of Mary Breckinridge that create her a questionable hero to keep up to young people. It is real that Ms. Breckinridge was concerned for the health of the not good in the Appalachian Mountains. However, certain reports available online reveal that Ms. Breckinridge tended to feel that the "Aryan race" in these Kentucky hill folk were what created them deserving of care (over any other color of those made in God's image?). Her self-acclaim as the Frontier Nursing staff grew created her motives questionable: was she really in this out of compassion, or was it her "15 mins of fame" as modern slang would have it? No, there are too a lot of questions here to create Mary Breckinridge a worthy character to young people today. We were greatly disappointed in this book, and it met the "circular file" quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    All of the stories in this collection are very entertaining. Several of the stories have been created into tv series that have remained real to Christie' s written stories. I believe Three Blind Mice was the story used for the London play The Mousetrap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    Nice collection of classic mysteries by Dame Agatha Christie. Three Blind Mice was actually one I had never read before and was my favourite in the book. But, as always, I was enchanted by Miss Marple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    Loved the novella Three BIind Mice. Some of the short stories were very good. Some were just okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    When I purchased this book, I was hoping for a book with colourful illustrations that still followed the classic "Goldilocks" story. Fortunately, I got both. We have another ver where the artwork was sketched in black and white, and even though the story was perfect, my daughter wasn't the least bit interested in any of the is book however, has colourful artwork on each page which could basically tell the story itself. We've enjoyed reading it over and over, and I've now passed it down to my younger nephew since my daughter has outgrown the story. To this day though, she still remembers this book and the other classics in the e only reason I didn't give five stars is because the book is a bit flimsy, and the pages are beautiful thin. It will obtain ripped easily by kids if you are not careful. Other than that, it's a amazing bedtime or anytime read for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    Bought this for reading to my 5 years old at home. It’s 5minutes story with lots of pictures. Amazing value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    Not the original version. A much tamer version, and completely rewritten. Doesn’t even mention about doing some thing well, and the pigs run to each other’s houses. I was told the stories as a child and it was fine, I don’t see why it Has to be so poor that the wolf ate the pigs. I don’t agree with making it so all the pigs live happily ever after. I guess I have to be more careful in choosing the right ver going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    Nice retelling excellent for a 2 year old . There are just the right amount of words here. Love the fate of the Huge Poor Wolf who runs off with his tale ablaze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading this anthology. I have never read any books by Kat Martin and Alexandra Ivy, however, I love Rebecca Zanetti books and that is why I wanted to test this anthology. I was hoping to explore fresh authors that I would have fun reading and I was not disappointed.Each of the stories within this anthology are basically a 'novella' and I was impressed with how well the 3 authors did making the 'novellas' feel like a complete story. I had expected choppiness between the 3 stories and that didn't happen. The stories read smoothly. I loved the fact that there were connections between the 3 stories with common characters. The hero connections created me feel like it was a complete book and I loved the flow. I also loved seeing characters from Rebecca's Deep Ops series, this connection created me fall in love with this anthology much quicker. As I said previously, I've never read any stories by Kat Martin and Alexandra Ivy and after reading this book I am curious to see which characters they brought from previous series and I look forward to reading more of their is book was extremely well written, has well developed characters, a common theme / intriguing plot line, and overall is just a really amazing book. I highly recommend reading this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    This isn't really an anthology, even though the three novellas are penned by various authors. Each of the stories is tangentially related, which makes for and interesting continuum. There are also some fun crossover references to the authors other works, which adds a dimension of fun. If you have fun reading any of these authors, you'll have fun this combined work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    These three novellas had overlapping characters and a bit of the plot but were each a separate tale. They were three women who had been the system but came out powerful fighters, both for the underdog and for their own happiness. I enjoyed these offshoots of other serues, especially that by Rebecca Zanetti--I'm a huge fan of hers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    ANGLE OF INVESTIGATION by Michael Connelly stars our hero, Harry Bosch, in three short mysteries. "Christmas Eve" is a story that starts with finding the body of a man on the floor of a pawn following an early morning burglary. The investigation led by Bosch accidentally uncovers a stolen saxophone that whisks his mind back to his Vietnam combat days and a Christmas Eve decades earlier. This story is Connelly at his best. Maybe he should stick with short mysteries--the story is a winner. It touched my heart and brought back memories of a Christmas I spent in Vietnam 46 years ago."Father's Day" is a story about a father of a 15-month-old handicapped son left in the family car on a warm day. Bosch's masterful interrogation techniques ferret out the truth and bring to mind thoughts of his own e third story, "Angle of Investigation", begins when Bosch returns from Vietnam and starts his career as a rookie LAPD cop. On one of his first assignments he and his partner are called to a house to investigate a missing person. They explore a woman and her dog floating in a bathtub. It's clear that they had been murdered but the crime was never solved. Three decades later, Bosch, now a senior homicide detective is assigned to the newly formed Cold Case Division that investigates unsolved murders. He and his fresh partner, Kiz Rider, obtain the case dropped in their laps. The story is well written with a surprise for icing on the cake, the book previews Connelly's forthcoming novel, "Gods of Guilt." The story features our old friend, defense lawyer, and Lincoln vehicle lover, Mickey Haller. Based on the preview, I can't wait to read the full-length ver due out in December 2013.If you have a long lunch break or are waiting in an airport, "Angle of Investigation" is a amazing read. You won't be disappointed. I give it a topnotch rating of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    These three short stories featuring Harry Bosch are very fast snippets showing the various facets of an extremely complex and easy hero like Harry. Everyone counts to Harry and that in itself makes him one of my most favorite fictional characters but watching him delve into a mystery and seek justice for people makes him my very favorite fictional cop. In these cases we see from first and third person accounts how and why Harry is the dogged detective we love, I've been reading about Harry for more than 20 years and still have fun preparing to begin a fresh book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    The three murder stories in Mr. Connelly’s Suicide Run are filled with suspense, amazing police work, and protagonist emotion. The dedication, love of the job, and desire to catch the poor guy are readily obvious in the hero Harry Bosch. His partners are both male and female from various ethnic groups in society. They respect Harry and follow his lead, reluctantly sometimes, but always understanding that Harry is the man. The one with the gut feelings, theoretical reasoning and bold candor required to obtain the job though one ends with an unknown factor that irks him, Harry deals with these three cases quickly and this anthology, Mr. Connelly proffers several compelling mysteries. It is a mystery lover’s muel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    The only thing I could fault this book for, was the stories were a bit boring, other than that nothing. I really enjoyed the fact that the vocabulaire builds as you read through each story, as well as the sentences become more complex. The stories were a fast read for me so that left me plenty of time to re-read whilst listening to the audible version. I have this on my kindle so for words I didn't know i could press translate and obtain the english equivalent. Perfect resource if you are a beginner and wish to test out reading in your fresh language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    How can it not earn 5 stars?! But then maybe I'm partial to the Grand Dame of cozies and mysteries. She and her mysteries still rock after all these years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    This was one of the first stories I read as a youth, and I loved reading it again! The Kindle version, which is what I purchased, was awesome. There were no issues of any kind (such as page alignment, page turning, etc.) and I do not remember noticing any spelling or grammar eat Work! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    Classic collection of short stories from Agatha Christie. If you are unfamiliar with her work, this is a amazing collection to start with as it features a selection of her detectives including Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple. Very entertaining and full of twists and turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    My children and I are enjoying these stories. I think I expected the stories to be a small longer than they are (I didn't message how a lot of pages the book had before buying it). However, each story is a nice length for reading to the children before bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Read this book in one night. Bought it to read to my class as a method to integrate social studies and reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    This series of classic children's books has nice illustrations. I have a more modern very of the Three Bears, but the illustrations fail to have the right number of bowls, or chairs, or beds, as the case may be, on the page I'm reading to my granddaughter. That's confusing to toddlers who are learning to count. This book has toddler friendly illustrations so is much better for our purposes. I bought this to go with a felt story board. My granddaughter and I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    We need more of these age-old classics for children; they're an necessary part of the history of children's literature. And, we need to pass it on to the kids in all our families today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    Classic tale of how slow, careful, and thoughtful hard work pays off in the end, so much more so than unplanned, fast and simple action. Not much fresh in this version, except that the brothers are very close to one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    I’ve probably read this book 5 times a day to my son since I’ve gotten it because he loves it so much. I literally have to tell him no more today! He is an active boy and it takes a amazing book to hold his attention. He’s 4. I bought several more after this one have loved each of them! Very cute books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    this was a 1/2 and 1/2 read - the first author KM I have never read before - it was amazing a quick read - the third one is AI and I have read some of her books and am looking to read the others in the series that this book opened up - Rebecca Zanetti One of My Top Authors to read - her story is a kinda lead into her Broken book coming out soon - not the same people but gives you a glance All of the stories were well written, grammar and punctuation amazing - Nothing Turns me Off a book faster that poor grammar If I have to test to figure out what the Author was trying to say then I'm Out - But These were Well Written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    I gave this one star because I bought the book because I’m a Kat Martin fan. I have all of her “Against The___” books and her part of the book is a reprint. I was so excited thinking she had written something new. Shame on you Kat Martin for using your name to sell this book for your two fellow authors. In my opinion, what you did by not revealing this is very deceptive. Shame on You!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    Three terrifically entertaining stories from three gifted authors. I absolutely love the humor that Ms. Zanetti brings to her stories, and Ms. Martin has long been a fan favorite storyteller for me. Ms. Ivy’s writing is fairly fresh to me, but she did a amazing job with a well-crafted tale. Loved all the characters and the stories were interesting and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    After reading several reviews, I wasn't sure I wanted to waste any cash on this or the other collection of three short Harry Bosch stories. Well, I'm glad I did because these stories, complete with everything people have complained about, were unbelievable for me, a Harry Bosch fan. I finished " The black box" and was caught up with all that is/was Bosch. These stories (including the other three, I can't recall the name of the collection, though I'm sure it would be painfully simple to look it up, but I'm not! Ha! Plus, this has gone on enough.) These stories feed that craving you obtain when you obtain to the the end of the line and wish more. And NOW I am all caught up on all that is Bosch. While all the complaints certainly have merit, you just have to ask yourself... am I a Harry Bosch fan?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    Suicide run, the other three Harry Bosch short stories book released latest month was a disappointment for most fans, myself is book, on the other hand, is a amazing and exciting reading! Here you can see our old friend, Harry Bosch in his glory. The stories are good, with amazing plots, well written mysteries, and have a profoundness that is e first story shows us a small more about Bosch's battle years - I'm never tired of hearing about them. Plus, it explains something I was curious about, but I'll not say more to avoid spoilers...The second story is deep and sad. It makes one wonder about parenthood and its difficulties. We have Ignacio there, and I missed him...The latest story names the book and it starts at the very beginning of Bosch's career. He always talks about his first murder investigation now we can read it. It's amazing to be there with him, and to see him, years later, trying to bring justice to the case. Typical Bosch - never letting go.*EDIT - technically, it's not his first investigation, it's his first dead body as a cop, when he was still a rookie but you'll see it's almost the same for him...-*Those who canceled the pre-order for this book because of Suicide Run, please, think again. I believe this is a must read for all Harry Bosch's friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    After I dove into the first batch of Michael Connelly short stories about Harry Bosch, I couldn’t resist a second lap. Angle of Investigation is another amazing collection that showcases LAPD detective Harry Bosch across the broad spectrum of homicides handled across his career.“Christmas Even” is a unbelievable small story that gives readers a glimpse into Harry’s past while in Vietnam, while establishing a solid foundation to his love of jazz. The mystery wasn’t too hard to figure out. I had it as soon as Harry started poking around. But it was the secondary plotline of the saxophone that really lured me in and that delivers such a amazing emotional shot.“Father’s Day” is a downer in a lot of ways. Not because of the story because that was well done, but due to the topic matter. Here in Oklahoma we’ve seen too a lot of deaths like this, and I’ve raised five kids, so the story really leaves a mark. It leaves a tag on Harry too, and I was glad I knew from later novels that he gets on the other side of his private crisis.“Angle of Investigation” gives long-time readers a peek at Harry in his early uniform days before he created detective. It’s a really amazing insight into the man he will become. I’m sure Connelly enjoys writing these because he can go backwards and forwards in time with Harry. I like the transition between the past and now, and the method Harry is ese are amazing small nibblers to pick up if you’re in the mood for a Harry Bosch story, are familiar with his history, but aren’t down for a full novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    In these stories Connelly brings out the essence of Harry Bosch, what makes him such a amazing detective and why everyone counts to him. These scenes are more for the benefit of the hard core Bosch fan because the casual reader wouldn't understand how deep it goes with Harry. This is the reason I have been a fan for so long and since the writing quality seems to only obtain better, I will remain a fan of Harry's until no one counts to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    I loved the stories in this book! They were amusing and kept you interested. After reading several positive reviews for this book I thought I would give it a try. I had taken several French classes in high school and college but am beautiful rusty! After several years of not reading or speaking French, I decided to revisit the language. This seemed like an simple method to obtain back into French. The vocabulary words at the end of each paragraph and at the end of the book were extremely helpful. It saved me A LOT of time looking words up that I couldn’t remember. I think some of the grammar would be a small difficult for someone brand fresh to French. A small knowledge of French grammar created for an easier read. A fast English explanation of the book layout might support at the very beginning because it does dive right into the story. My favorite part of the book was the audio download at the end. After reading and translating the story, I really enjoyed having it read and following along in the book. This helped to solidify pronunciation of words I had problem reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    Very amazing for a beginner-intermediate French student. I search it interesting that the stories are poetic! I read the stories first by myself and then following the MP3 on my iPad. I then listened only to see how much I could understand. If you are more intermediate-advanced you can begin by listening first. Very amazing practice for the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    It is not the Three Small Pigs story that I remember, but given the versions I found online...it is one of the less violent/horrific/sad versions. I don't know where my daughter heard about the three small pigs, I don't recall us telling it to her, but she wanted it read at bed time. We went online to thinking it was a classic children's fairy tale, and having forgotten the ending to the small matchstick girl, or that other ver of the three bears, well I ended up here. The artwork is good, the story is basically the bland ver I remember, and the small one likes it. What more is needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    The book is overpriced for a thin paperback. I am ok with the contents but the print and stapling quality is not good. The picture is a small blurry and there are some misaligned stapling. If you pay attention to info of book presentation, don’t consider this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    All three of these authors are favorites of mine. Once the book was sent to my Kindle, I couldn't stop reading it.If you've read books published by these ladies, you'll be able to identify the characters in each of the stories. It's always fun to see how the characters interact with the next. (Sorry, not telling you about the plots. :) )Please enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Amazing book. Seller good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    I was looking for a amazing primary ver of several familiar traditional tales for my son, nearly 3. I've been very happy with this whole series. The tales, Goldilocks included, are the basically the traditional versions, in language accessible to today's audience. Some of the harsher realities of the fairy tales are softened. But what pleases me most of all is that the repetitive classic lines we all remember from childhood are present! Small ones can commit those refrains to memory (and use them to repeat the story themselves!). It is also pleasing to me that the text, while simple, is not bland. In fact there is enough emotion and intrigue to capture the interest of the littlest listeners while not overwhelming them. And there are plenty of more difficult vocabulary words to challenge small ears. The illustrations in The Three Small Pigs are my favorite, but the others in the series are nice, too. Overall, a unbelievable introduction of traditional tales to the younger listeners! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    Michael Connelly is one of those mystery writers I perennially enjoy, but I tend to read him in batches rather than stay up with his book or two a year output. I don’t know why. I just like bingeing on the characters I guess. I binged recently, spent a day with Harry Bosch and Mickey Haller and had a amazing time. I’ve got more of Connelly’s books loaded into my iPad so I’ll obtain to those at some icide Run is a collection of three long short stories or novellas, whichever you prefer. Reading each of them is like downing a slice of pizza. It’s really simple to reach for the next slice because it’s right l three of them have various things to offer, so you can’t really compare them because they stand on their own merits.“Suicide Run” is interesting, but really turned out to be too simple to figure out. However, it was amazing to see Harry in action with Jerry Edgars again, though it’s awfully simple not to like Edgars. The clues are all there, and it’s nice seeing Harry in the role of teacher to young Kiz Rider, who ends up playing an necessary role in Harry’s life later in his e mystery isn’t too hard to solve, but as always, Connelly makes the trip interesting as Harry works the case detail by detail. I love how Connelly has a true view of Harry’s life and can slip back and forth in his character’s timeline.“Cielo Azul” is a two-fer. We obtain to see Harry in action, as well as Terry McCaleb, who was the protagonist of Bloodwork and A Darkness More Than Night, both solid books. I enjoyed watching them together, seeing how they worked as well as how they were e story structure in this one is really interesting because Connelly plays with time, sliding back and forth from the past to the show to obtain us to a chilling end that will leave readers e poker player angle in “One Dollar Jackpot” is a nice set piece that shows a softer side of Harry to a degree, but also shows how conniving he can be once he knows a perpetrator’s mindset. At that point it’s always android game e three stories are amazing small reading snacks to have fun at lunch or before you drift off to bed, and the ebook price puts them a one cool dollar apiece. You just can’t go wrong with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    Don't agree with other reviewers that these stories are not up to Connelly quality. BUT, these are not merely short, they are micro! Each one is the length of a typical Connelly chapter, so I went through these in minutes.But what really irritates me--and it's not the author's fault--is the misleading product page for this. The title says Three HB Stories, not Short Stories...and the description does not obviously state these are short stories either. So when I pre-ordered these I thought I was getting a amazing bargain, now, I think I was ripped-off. C'mon Amazon, you can do better than deceive customers this way.I too canceled my pre-order for the other 3 stories in November.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    As police procedural authors go, it’s hard to think of a more reliable or interesting one than Michael Connelly, who has been writing about Harry Bosch for more than twenty years at this point. Connelly’s novels are fascinating not just as mystery stories, but as snapshots of time – they’re uniquely contemporary, reflecting concerns of the time, and letting Bosch and the other characters age in “real time”, more or less. His short stories, by definition, aren’t as complex, and feel a bit less linked to their time and place; that doesn’t, however, create them less engaging to read, just somewhat less nnelly’s Angle of Investigation, then, is interesting partially just for how its three stories ran the gamut of possibilities for Connelly’s Bosch stories, in all sorts of ways – focus, approach, scale, and even quality. For instance, one story, “Christmas Even,” walks us through the mechanics of a murder investigation; the second, “Father’s Day,” mainly revolves around Bosch’s skills in the interrogation room; the third, the title story, follows Bosch using his years of experience to unravel a cold case with only one true lead. It all serves as a nice triptych of Bosch’s skills, and a sort of mosaic that presents his strengths. More than that, each gets into a various aspect of Bosch’s life: “Christmas Even” explores his isolation and love of jazz, “Father’s Day” gets into his relationship with his daughter (a bit), and “Angle of Investigation” gets into his history on the police ’s the quality of each story, though, that tells you the most about them. “Christmas Even” is far and away the best of the three: it features the most compelling case, the most involved narrative, the best emotional beats for Bosch, and the most satisfying narrative that ties it all together. “Father’s Day” isn’t poor at all, though; the interrogation stage is riveting work, and a testament to Connelly’s bonus for listening as cops work their magic to obtain a confession that they know is coming – it’s just that the Bosch emotional beats aren’t as strong. As for “Angle of Investigation,” it’s…fine, I suppose, as long as you can obtain past the least interesting story by far and a narrative that feels thrown together and barely holds up. There’s a amazing hook there, with Bosch being asked to revisit the first dead body he ever found on the force, but the story we obtain is weak, and far from Connelly’s usual careful work. Nonetheless, it’s a collection well worth reading, especially for fans; you have two really amazing ones, and even “Angle of Investigation” is intriguing for its window into a young Harry Bosch, new on the beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    Three quickies that did not disappoint. I had just finished reading another 'thriller' from a various author which took me forever to finish due to too much filler and repetition. When I read just the first paragraph of the first Bosch story I was HOME! I could tell right away that it was classic Connelly.I hope Prime is able to obtain the next Harry Bosch video season underway soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    As simple reads in French go, this one probably qualifies as "incredibly easy" for those with very primary French skills. For those with more intermediate skills it may seem repetitive and almost useless as a learning tool, but for those starting out it can really support build confidence early on. This story only uses a few verb tenses and fairly straightforward sentence structures, so it doesn't take an wonderful amount of French experience to obtain through. Its repetitive structure also helps build vocabulary and comprehension as learners can often say "I've seen that already" and instantly recall a word or phrase. Though it doesn't necessarily create for amazing literature - no one should go into an simple reader expecting Proust - the story somehow manages to maintain interest with even minimal plot. The characters come alive regardless of this book's very primary and minimal useful as this book is, it is of course a book to obtain beyond and quickly. Consider it a gentle stepping stone towards more challenging and fulfilling French reading. A follow-up also exists: "L'homme à tête de cheval" by the same author. Not only that, an outpouring of simple French readers seem to have hit the shop in the past year or so. So one doesn't need to look far for getting started with reading in French.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    I really enjoyed this short read. I've taken French for a long time but never had the opportunity to practice it on a consistent basis. As a effect I was neither a beginner or an intermediate so it was difficult to take classes, etc. This was a excellent brush up. I learned fresh words, phrases, correct conjugation. I also appreciate the repetition of words so as to reinforce/recall the definition & it's usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    I enjoyed these stories very much myself and I enjoyed reading this book with my 5 and 3 year old boys, although, the target audience is probably a small bit older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Very fascinating stories about a woman I had never heard of and a history I never knew! Amazing for kids and adults alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    The story was far beyond excellent. I was taken completely off-guard, which is not easily accomplished. I can see why 'The Mousetrap' ran so long, and why 'Three Blind Mice' is considered one of Agatha's best works. However, when you advertise a book that claims to be such and such a title, it might be advisable to contain the entire book! The cover on your 'Three Blind Mice' is entitled: Three Blind Mice, and Other Stories. I received no 'Other Stories.' I spend a lot on your merchandise, (E-Bookis and Movies). I purchase them from your company because I trust that what I see, is exactly what I will get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    Amazing short stories that are a testament to Agatha Christy's talent. The diverse settings hold the reader's interest new and are amazing for a fast read when time is short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    I see what some people mean about Goldilocks face in one of the pages, but she’s supposed to not like the cold porridge, so she makes a face. I actually really enjoyed the artwork in this book. The story was kid loves it. We read the book often.We also got as a bonus for our ere are a lot of kid’s books that have no where near the detail or whimsy that this book has.I don’t mind that Goldilocks makes some funny faces. It’s actually kind of funny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    The best part of this book for me is that the classic, original ver has been preserved as I am not a fan of the modernization of the classics. The illustrations are nice and correspond very well to the story, making it simple for younger kids to follow along. The book, however, is flimsy and tears/falls apart easily. I still gave it 5 stars because of the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    The illustrations of the bears are great, the illustrations of the house, porridge, and furniture are great! But then, there's goldilocks! What on earth??? I have never seen a more homely looking kid in all my life. Honestly, I won't be able to read THIS book to my two girls over and over again for the next five years because that would mean looking at Goldilocks. There has to be a better looking Goldilocks out there somewhere, so my find continues. If you don't believe me, just obtain the book. You'll see. But message there are no pics of her in the "look inside" feature on amazon. There's a reason for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-7-22 19:45

    It's the classic story you grew up with. What is there not to like??? This is my daughters favorite book so we bought this and had it shipped to Grandma's house while my wife was up there with the kids. It was easier to obtain it shipped via Amazon than it was for us to have to worry about packing it (the other copy that we have is in a very huge story book - but my daughter only likes to read this one story). With the method that the airlines charge for luggage these days every pound counts, so rather than waste a pound or so with the huge book we just had this shipped up there. It was easy and waiting for them when they got there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    My 3 y/o daughter makes us read this story to her nightly as they learned about the story at daycare and now she's obsessed. This ver is perfect! It's the full general story with a satisfied ending and a non-scary wolf. Nice colourful pictures. I'd say it's excellent for a 3/4 year old!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Three Little Pigs (Keepsake Stories) []  2020-9-7 18:46

    My daughter (6) and son (4) love this book. It’s the classic story, which is what we wanted, but they especially love the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    This box set includes three short stories whose characters intertwine. Meri had a one night stand that resulted in a daughter who is now six. The father turns out to be a addict and dealer and keeps bleeding her for money, threatening to take their daughter. After the latest visit Meri leaves city and just starts driving. She's broke and needs to search shelter for the two of them. Ian has come back to fix up his father's house. He puts up a sign for a housekeeper that Meri answers. He and his father protect Meri and her daughter when the poor guys present up and test to damage them. The second story is by one of my favorite authors, Rebecca Zanetti. Michelle's mother is an addict who owes her dealer a lot of money. She pulls her daughter into her mess when two thugs present up at the door. They knock Michelle out and steal her laptop. She puts in a call to her buddy Rader who sends Evan to help. Michelle and Evan have a past and the fire is rekindled as they test and track down her mother. I loved it when two of my favorite characters from one of her other series create a brief appearance. The third book loops Ian and Gray together. Gray comes back to city trying to search the dirty cops on the take. Melanie runs a youth center and she and Gray were once an item. When gangsters test to kidnap one of the children she comes to his defense. Gray shows up to protect them and the hunt is on. Three amazing stories well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pivot: Three Connected Stories of Romantic Suspense []  2020-12-1 18:0

    Read this because I like Zanetti's Deep Ops series. Shaken is the story which is 2.5 in the series. Michelle & Evan are the main characters who were in foster care years ago with Raider & Wolfe. The men are all former or current military & work in personal or government sector. This short story weaves the relationship between Michelle and Evan reconnecting after years when Michelle's addles mother steals her work smartphone and starts blackmailing risky people. The other two stories were OK. I've never read Kat Martin or Alexandra Ivy's books. The stories were OK & I didn't know much of what was event because I didn't read their series of books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    I'm not sure I ever would have thought of Michael Connelly as a short story author. There's something about his books that almost seems to demand a long-form narrative: the rich environmental details, the willingness to follow the often slow pace that police investigations really take, the bonus for exploring his characters - all of these things seem to point toward novel length tales. And yet, this trio of short pieces are generally solid pieces of work, even if they don't quite come to life as well as his novels do. One part of that, I think, is their lack of contemporary setting; one of the things that makes Connelly's books so remarkable is the method they almost always seem to reflect their times, and these short stories feel more disposable, less anchored in time. That doesn't create the tales any less involving or the crime stories any less engaging, however. Whether it's a look at how the police investigate a possible suicide, a long-closed case that continues to haunt Harry Bosch, or a look at a clever method through an interrogation that's going nowhere, each of the stories is still involving and well-told, to say nothing of the method they all have that feeling of inside knowledge and awareness of how police work really unfolds. Suicide Run isn't going to be on the top of my Connelly list, but it's still enjoyable work from the amazing crime author, and it's a amazing method to spend a few hours, especially if you're just wanting a fast fix from one of the essential modern crime authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    Each of the three short tales in this kindle ver is excellent. We read how Harry doggedly uses his understanding of human nature generally and criminals in particular to solve crime icide Run The first focuses on a time that Bosch was a night shift detective and hears about the third apparent suicide during his four days on night shift. But was it a suicide? The woman was a very beautiful 24 year old who was trying to obtain into the movie industry. Bosch discovers some inconsistencies, including an apparent suicide note, written in pencil, but no pencil elo Azul The second case is a first person acc where Bosch expresses his anguish about a case that began ten years earlier. An approximately fifteen year old nude girl is found who was strangled. Bosch works with an FBI profiler, who appears in another novel, and discovers the killer. Now ten years later he is still trying to search out who the girl is. He visits the killer, a week before his execution, hoping that the assassin will reveal her Dollar Jackpot This clever third tale is about a 38 year old female poker player who is shot outside her home after winning over six thousand dollars. Bosch is convinced that her husband committed the murder, but how can he prove it. He uses a trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    Like "Angle of Investigation", "Suicide Run" is a Kindle-only "collection" of three short-stories about our long-time character LAPD Detective Harry Bosch. The upside is that these are fun to read and manage to feature a various partner in each story, including two tales in which Harry informally mentors a patrol officer with interests in becoming detectives. The downside is that these stories are really short - few readers will need more than thirty mins to obtain through the entire set of three, which based on the price and reader expectations, left a lot of of us with somewhat of a ripped-off buyers beware - though we have no doubt Bosch fans will have fun these small yarns, the entertainment is short-lived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    It's an addition I guess, but I just can't seem to obtain enough of Bosch! Absolutely love this character, his failures, triumphs and everything in between. So, while waiting on the next Bosch novel, this is a amazing read, with three fast but totally in keeping with Harry's storylines and career is just the ry well done and actually helps fill out more of this character's life and d it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories []  2021-1-7 20:3

    As Michael Connelly's writing always is, these stories are superb! I love his writing style and I love (character) Harry Bosch, probably more so than any other hero I've followed over the years. Mr Connelly keeps the stories alive with his writing approach. Method to go, Mr Connelly! Probably doesn't need saying, but I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    I have been using a famous free www service to review and build on my extremely rusty high school French. I'm still very much a beginner, but I'm getting bored with the useless and bizarre random sentences presented in the practice drills. ("I drink when he eats." "She has a sock.") I required more interesting material and some practice listening to spoken French. Material intended for French speakers is far too advanced for me right now.Another student mentioned the books by Sylvie Lainé. I decided to buy the Kindle and the Audible versions. As recommended in the introduction, I listen to a few sentences, then read the Kindle version. By using two tabs in my browser, it's simple to flip back and forth between the two.I just finished the first of the three stories in this book. Given the constraints of limited vocabulary and extreme simplicity of style, Ms. Lanié has done an perfect job of creating reading material suitable for advanced beginners. The plot and characters are not as finely drawn as they would be in a collection of stories for advanced readers, but I still got a clear sense of the main character's personality, and the story captures the atmosphere of a little city on the Normandy coast.I've learned from this exercise that my reading skills are far ahead of my listening comprehension. Before continuing to the next story, I'm going to practice listening to it over and over. Then I will read it aloud, making sure I've learned the unfamiliar ter my everyday break with this book, I can tolerate those tedious drills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    Simple enough to understand without too much need for looking up words...although the wordlists at the end of the book are perfect for that purpose. The audio was a amazing plus...clear, not too fast. Attractive short stories. A very enjoyable method to practice my reading and listening skills. The stories are pleasant enough that I won't mind reading / listening several times over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pendentif. Three Easy Short Stories []  2021-3-12 18:49

    Amazing for French language beginners. I use it to tutor French to my students that are tired of child books. The story is easy but not childish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Read this aloud to my 2nd and 3rd graders for fun in the afternoon. They absolutely loved curling up to read these stories about Mary Breckenridge. I [email protected]#$%! was a longer book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary On Horseback: Three Mountain Stories []  2020-2-1 2:5

    Amazing story for my grandkids as they just moved to Mongolia & see plenty of mountains & steppes & horses. Also quick service from the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    The longest running scene play in the globe is "The Mousetrap": by Agatha Christie. It premiered on November 25, 1952 in London's West End and is stilling going strong! The play is based on the leading story "Three Blind Mice": which is the flagship story of the nine included in this short ree Blind Mouse": A newly wed couple begin an inn in the English countryside in post-World Battle II England. A group of eccentric characters come to lodge with them. Among there number is a murderer who has already slaughtered two persons (one of whose murder takes play during the course of the story)/ Who is it? Why is the reenactment of a murder necessary to the plot? For answers read this amazing story.2. A Strange Jest Two heirs seek a fortune left to them by Uncle Mathew? But where is the treasure? A surprising respond is discovered by Jane Marple the elderly amateur sleuth from St. Mary's Mead. A short and clever tale!3. Tape Measure Murder Gladys Spenlow is found dead in her comfy middle class home in St. Marys Mead. Who would wish to slay such a plump and ordinary woman? Follow Jane Marple as she uses her wits to solve the crime.4. The Case of the Excellent Maid: Expensive jewelry is being stolen in St. Marys Mead. You just can';t trust the servants these days!Miss Marple is again the jewel in the crown of this story.5. The Case of the Caretaker-A sinister tale of murder similar by Dr. Haydock to Jane Marple in an effort to obtain her interested in an intriguing murder case as she sloughs off her funk.6. The Third Floor Flat-An old love relationship leads to a woman's death in a grisly murder.7. The Adventure of Johnnie Waverly-The small lad is abducted from the home of his wealthy parents? Where is he? Only Hercule Poirot the rotund retired Belgian detective can solve this enigmatic mystery.8. The dining habits of a murdered man Henry Gascoigne at the Gallant Endeavour Restaurant in the Kings Row, Chelsea leads Hercule Poirot to a gastronomic feat of genius as he solves the murder case.9. The Love Detectives-A husband is found bludgeoned to death after a round of golf. Are his wife and her lover guilty? Agatha Christie is the excellent companion on a plane, train or automobile as the miles fly by! Her books have brought pleasure and kept the minds of readers sharp for a lot of decades. This collection is a amazing put to start if you have not read Christie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Three Blind Mice and Other Stories []  2020-1-23 1:33

    It's an Agatha Christie murder mystery with several shorter mysteries - What's not to like?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386