Read threeh retractable bike luggage cargo rack aluminum alloy bicycle luggage carrier bk41 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all threeh retractable bike luggage cargo rack aluminum alloy bicycle luggage carrier bk41 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The nut on the seat boom adjustors is a 10mm. If you have a 10MM socket and extender this will be your not place the extendable booms on the inside of the rack, if you do, your tire probably won't clear. You have to have them on the outside (the slidey parts. I would also recommend reversing the bolt on these too, so the nut is on the outside. Otherwise you are trying to tighten the nut from behind, and the small wrench they give you does not have much in the method of s beautiful finicky overall to assemble because most bike racks are welded everywhere except the contact points on the frame. This one is not. So, the sides have to be place on, three bolts on either side, for example. Im not sure why they went this method rather than just welding it, because there is no adjustment for the sides of the rack at the top contact points, just at the bottom where it connects to your rear triangle. You are juggling half assembled, loosely nutted pieces around until you finally obtain it adjusted to fit, then you have to tighten it all in cramped space. If I were you, assemble the arms for the sides and tighten them first, it will create the rest of the rack a lot less floppy and you'll have less to tighten when you are done.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing bike rack, super simple to assemble, and amazing price. Very excited to now have somewhere to secure my bag on my route to work and the gym. As per the picture, I did have to flip around the one mounting bracket due to where my back break is positioned, but even flipped around it secured fine, almost as if it is meant to go either way. Highly recommend this product!

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I liked that design of this product. Despite receiving the first pack with missing critical components, I awaited the arrival of the replacement, which came within 4 days. It took awhile to sort out the pieces and how they should go onto the bike. I installed and used it within 3 days after arrival and installation, which was about 5 weeks ago. Since then, I've ridden over a hundred miles through mild rain, snow falls and near freezing temperatures and it held up well...until this past weekend. The bracket which attaches the rack to the seat-stay connector, behind the seat tube, broke in half. This disconnected the wires between the lithium battery package sitting on the rack and the controller, which hung from the top down tube of my MTB. Fortunately, I had a bungee cord available to hold the rack and battery unit strapped to the seat-tube and was able to re-connect the battery wires and powered the remaining 5 miles home at 28MPH. It was 8pm, 45 F and overcast. Could have been worse. The advertisement says it can keep up to 55-lbs. My battery unit configuration was not even 20-lbs. Now I have to come up with a method to reattach it. Disappointed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on threeh retractable bike luggage cargo rack aluminum alloy bicycle luggage carrier bk41 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First pack arrived without any hardware, tools or silver arms, and was returned. The second one was complete, really well thought-out, very impressive in it's versatility. It appears to be very amazing quality, too. Install was simple and fun. The only problem that lowered my rating to 4 stars is that the nut on the right side of the bike was too close to the sprockets (see photo) and interfered with gear shifts, so i replaced the nut and bolt with a zip tie for now; I need to search something very slim but powerful that will secure the rack to the bike but won't interfere with the gears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Once it is done, it is light weight and sturdy. Will not add weight to your bicycle. It IS universal in fit and looks like it would fit most bicycles. It has the hardware for 2 various ways of mounting. I installed it on a Trek FX2 with an XXL frame. But the things that create it 'universal' also create it a pain in the butt to install. Lots of small pieces and you have to leave everything loose and place it on then tighten everything. BE PATIENT! BUT! It is inexpensive, looks like amazing quality, light weight and looks amazing when you are done. The only thing it doesn't have in the box? Patience...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing price for a very well made, massive steel, well designed, flexible attachment rear bike carrier. All bolts, nuts, washers, tools were included. Also to my surprise, the pack contained a required U-bracket for the frame behind the seat that was required for our bike that does not have welded threaded attachments. Pack also had the correct size metric short bolts for mounting the bottom at the axle frame. And these bolts had thread sealer on the threads indicating a well thought out installation. Very sturdy. Be flexible when you mount parts to the huge flat carrier. Our regular size 26" tires had zone to mount the side pieces inside the bracket instead of outside as indicated on the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I appreciate how adjustable this rack is. you can adjust the height by the tire hub and you can adjust the angle of where to attach either under your seat or on the frame below your order for me to create that much zone between the rack and my tire, I did have to go out and obtain an extender. It took a lot of redoing but it was very simple to assemble and figure out how to create it work for my is rear rack is Waaay better than my old one. My old rack didn't even give me an inch of zone from my tire which was annoying when I would strap my bag down with bungee cords. the cords would rub versus the tire while I was ere’s even the right amount of zone for my seat pack👍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I added this to my ‘93 Rockhopper for a latest weekend ride to a B&B with the wife. Installation can be tricky, as you have to hold everything loose while attaching it to the frame so as to be able to line it up and zone it properly. It took me about 30 minutes solo, but an additional pair of hands would have expedited that looks amazing and it serves its intended purpose well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    A bicycle rack is not rocket science but after I installed this rack I could understand all the care that went into the design and manufacturing of this unit. I was amazed at how every mounting point was designed to adjust to the a lot of bicycle brands. I thought I had an odd one (bike) but the Songmics rack fit perfectly solid. Thank you Songmics, I'll be looking for your brand again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Was trying to locate a bike rack for my son - who's getting more serious about cycling. Looked at other racks, but didn't wish a seat post mount if he's going to have ANY weight on his bike. It took about 20 mins to assemble and install (maybe 30 as it was cold in the garage..) - but got it on the bike and the design was fairly flexible to work with several style frames, connections, etc. I would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    These fit my Jeep Renegade perfectly. Installation was a breeze and they held up perfectly on a 1200 mile round trip through some nasty weather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Obtain it for my 2018 Jeep Renegade. The cross bars were simple to install by following the instructions included in the package. I am surprised by the price/performance ratio - much lower price compared with alternatives. Very well made. After tighten them on your Renegade roof, they became very tight and strong. I like the black matte finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    These crossbars are sturdy and appear to be created of quality materials. I followed the included directions and had zero issues installing them on my Renegade (18). I did use blue thread-locker on them to hold them in put and will be watching the bolt on top of the rail(s) for rust. I'll just replace the bolt and cover with silicone sealant, if needed. Time will tell if these are sturdy and i will revise my review as needed. Amazing value and simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    For the cash spent I did not expect my surprise the crossbars are quite beautiful and mounted up quite eat value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Simple to install. Looks and fits amazing on my Jeep Renegade Trailhawk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I Installed this on my 2015 Jeep Renegade. Very simple installation and looks solid. Screw holes lined up perfectly. It maintains a slim profile with very small wind noise.I place a kayak on latest week with cargo carrier and they worked perfectly. I was as quick as 85 mph, and they didn't move at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Amazing fit. Looks awesome. Very sturdy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    They fit my 2016 Renegade perfectly. I ordered these cross bars to transport my kayaks. The cross bars are rugged, durable and simple to install. Not only do these cross bars look sleek and slim, they are all matte black. Looks great. They are the ideal size for Renegade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2015-2019 Jeep Renegade, Aluminum Luggage Rack Crossbars Cargo Rooftop Bag Carrier for Carrying Bike Kayak Canoe []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Low profile. But powerful and study. Install a bit tricky by yourself. But doable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Fits my 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid perfectly. I used one set of long and one set of the short window brackets. I use it everyday and have retightened one of the four brackets once since installation, that's it. Recommended.Hope that helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    The rail clamp can only accommodate a factory roof rail with a height of 1 3/4 and that is if you take out the rubber pad in the rail clamp, in reality it only fits roof rails with a height of 1 1/2. The end locks are garbage and do not work. Do not buy this product spend the additional cash for a Yakima or Thule system. In my opinion these are safer and will prevent hurt to others in the happening of an accident and possibly protect you from a lawsuit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I'm really not sure why the reviews on this are generally beautiful good. I just finished installing mine and it was not that easy!! It didn't support that the needed Allen Wrench was not included with the packaging. I have a million Allen Wrenches but that oversight set the tone. The design is just bad, period. Method too a lot of flimsy parts. The actual cross bars fit over plastic pads and that is all that is holding them onto the clamps that actually grab onto the side rails. It sure could have a much more secure design. I bought this to use with a luggage carrier on the roof. I absolutely cannot do that now. I'm afraid the carrier and the cross bars would pop right off as one in a powerful wind. Also, the end caps come with a locking mechanism that is ridiculously designed. It's horrible.Anyway, I would not recommend these cross bars for anybody for any reason. They are inexpensive, which is appealing. However, due to the not good design, weak connection and absurd locking end-caps, I would pass on this model. If the company will take them back after they were installed, off they'll come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Do not buy!! These crossbars are horrible and defective! I bought them and installed along with a kayak rack. At first around city they seemed ok but as soon I drove down the highway the crossbars broke! The crossbars and my kayak came flying off my vehicle on the highway! Luckily no vehicle hurt or accidents were caused by this other then street rash on my kayak. Do not buy this product! This product is obviously inferior and not designed or manufactured properly to do what they are meant to do! Plus had to jump through a lot of hoops and spend a lot of time to obtain refund and remedy this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    These are garbage. Especially if you have a sunroof, the excessive noise is very disturbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    These were a amazing budget addition to my station wagon. I have used them to carry larger ladders, sheets of plywood, construction materials and all sorts of longer stuff that wouldn't fit into the car. They are extremely sturdy and have taken a beating without showing any tip of failure. As an added plus the clear the sunroof by about half an inch. These have been reliable for a lot of trips from the Bay Zone to LA and to Tahoe in all e one negative (and it's a beautiful substantial one) is the whistling sound that they create above 65mph. It's truly annoying and as we permanently leave these on our vehicle it is constant. We have tried covering the gap with duct tape but it doesn't really fix the whistle and even if it did the tape always comes off after a bit of rain anyway. These would be such a bargain if they didn't whistle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    it looked like a amazing product but it didn't fit our pathfinder 2015wasn't compatible one side was longer than the other so it didn't fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    This roof rack will serve nicely for what I need it to do, as I will likely only use it 2 to 3 times a year. As other reviews have stated, the locks on the ends of the bars are worthless and do not work. I placed tape on the ends of the bars to create sure there was not a whistling effect. If you wish a high quality product, this is not it, but if you wish a solid cheaper product to obtain by, this will serve you just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    They definitely create a whistle sound when driving. I don't know if i can tighten them in- if that's the issue. But they were inexpensive. They seem to work fine, though i've not used them directly, yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yescom Universal 48" Car Top Luggage Cross Bar Roof Rack Roof Top Cargo Carrier SUV Aluminum 1 Pair []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Its cheap Chinese junk. It gets 1 star because amazon makes you pick one....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    So when I got my renegade, I was true bummed that it didn't have roof rails (i.e. nowhere to place kayaks, bikes, dead bodies, etc). The dealership told me it cost around $1600 to install roof rails AND they'd have to drill into my roof. They sat upon a throne of lies. An online video told me I could DIY it for $800 and some elbow grease. Rather than sell a kidney, I did some research and found these poor boys. $130 and a few blood blisters later BAM - fresh roof rails. See, renegades come with the equipment to attach roof rails to, it's just hidden under those plastic roof accent looking thingys. Pop those off (gently) and you'll see where you can attach ry high quality, very quick shipping, and they came with the important installation accessories. There were no instructions, which is a valid concern if you are anything like me and still push doors that are very clearly labelled 'pull.'SO here are my not-so-concise helpful hints:Orient the rails so that you can see which is left and which is right. This took me a solid 5 mins so don't be embarrassed to stand out in your driveway waving aluminum poles around for a while. At some point in this process your neighbors will just accept your insanity and stop looking through the curtains. Set the rails move the plastic roof thingys on your renegade and set them aside after marking (with a white marker or pencil) where the holes to screw into are. You will need to chop around the marked holes huge enough to let the screw through. YOU WILL STILL NEED THESE PLASTIC THINGYS DO NOT THROW THEM AWAY.Go and obtain some automotive adhesive (I used JB WELD). WHen you pull the plastic parts off, you'll message it sticks slightly to the car. You'll have to re-stick those parts to the vehicle when you place the plastic thingys back on- hence the adhesive. It's probably fine without but I really did not wish these suckers flying off the roof at 80 mph and impaling some unsuspecting mini van driver (SO FAR- has not happened, stay tuned).NEXT- re install the plastic thingys. Either just pop them back on with some tough love or use the adhesive- your EN- place the carefully oriented rails on top of the now-holey plastic thingys. The long screws that came in the plastic baggie fit into the strange calamari-looking black tubes. Place each screw into a calamari tube and allen-wrench them all into the pre-cut holes and into the receiving structures attached to the renegade's roof.*Not gonna lie, I'm beautiful sure I just pulled the rest of these instructions out of my a** so questioning the next few steps is probably fair. Here goes:I'm not really sure what the sponges were in there for so I just stuffed a sponge into each of the now-attached calamari tubes. They seemed to support hold the caps t all the caps fit perfectly on, and my patience was in the negatives so I whipped out my man-hammer and sort of gently whacked them all into put like a android game of whack-a-mole. This also helps relieve some frustration so 10/10 would ly- Step back and admire your fresh bargain roof rails while ignoring the HOA rep that has come to complain about the loud cursing coming from your put of residence.Hope this helps someone save a few bucks, I very strongly recommend these to anyone wanting roof rails at the best price.Disclaimer- I am a young college student that has no business doing any sort of automotive work so take what I wrote with a grain of sand. Better yet, take it with a handful, nay a TRUCKLOAD of sand. This is what worked for me and 1.5 months later the rails are still attached my

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    True simple to install. I do message some wind noise from it when there’s nothing on it, but it’s easy enough to place on/take off that it’s a moot point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Better than most universal cross bar. Fit with Volvo XC90 recent model very well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    The racks themselves look amazing and match well on my Mercedes E320 but these will most likely not fit your vehicle. If you are handy and have power tools you will need to chop and drill them to size. The come oversized, just be aware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    It's just plain doesn't fit my 18 GLE 350. Suspecting the seller shipped a returned item that didn't work before. Box had no cardboard cover on one end and a scratched bar, found. That's the reason he gets two poor reviews, instead of one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    This looks so amazing on my Jeep Renegade! I paid through Amazon to have someone come install it, and it went great. He called first, was on time, installed it quickly, and was gone! I was so impressed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Excellent fit. Simple to install. Did not keep screws. Other then that, exactly what I y I also add, the company is GREAT at responding to emails!! Would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    I purchased this for my 2015 VW Touareg and when it arrived I loved the quality and the ability to adjust to fit. However when I went to begin my sunroof it got all jammed up and and wouldn't begin or close. The design is too low to let the sunroof to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    The Cross Bars didn't fit my 2016 Volvo XC90 as ordered, they are both approximately 8mm to 10mm to long and wouldn't close down on adjustment. I gave up after 3 hours..now I have $1000 damaged to rails..not amazing on a $75,000 car.. The parts ship from China so be prepared for 3 to 4 weeks delivery..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MotorFansClub Roof Rack Cross Bars for Kia Sorento 2015 2016 2017 2018 Baggage Locking Roof Rack Crossbars Luggage Rack Cargo with Cars Aluminum Alloy,Silver []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Bought for a 1200 mile trip as I required the additional zone for cargo. There was a small bit of wind noise with nothing attached to the rack bars, but nothing that really bothered me. Installed simple and worked great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Was sent the wrong rails... was resent the correct results as shown... looks and works great... for rails with no zone from roof to rack... Loosen everything and put on roof then tighten...10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Installed easily enough on 2019 Kia Sorento. I ordered black by mistake initially and they allow me cancel the order without busting my chops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    On time delivery, clear instructions, worked as promised. Will help kayak trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Fits nicely but the keys are very sticky and difficult to turn. Installation takes many, a lot of turns of the screws, invest in a robust Allen wrench to create this task easier. Once installed, these are rock solid; all in all a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOHUU Adjustable Aluminum 44.5" Roof Rack Cross Bar Luggage Cargo Rack Rails Carrier Set with Lock for KIA Sorento 2014-2019 (Black) []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Did not fit our vehicle! I believe this item is meant for a begin rail system ours isn’t. However it doesn’t say anything about this in the description...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    The cross bars showed up excellent in the box with 4 keys and an allen wrench. I opened the box, removed the locked end, pulled back the rubber top, loosed the outside allen bolt, and installed the crossbars. They are labeled with arrows that point towards the front of the car, so it is very simple to figure out what goes where and tighten the outside allen bolt.Once I had them both installed, pushed down the rubber piece and place on the locked ends, I admired my 15 mins of work. The cross bars are very sturdy and do not move at all.I will search out if they create any wind noise tomorrow morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    2018 JGC : After considering the different options for roof racks from Thule, Yakima and Rola; I did not feel like I required to pour $400 + into a roof rack for my occasional use. While not the most aesthetically pleasing rack; it is low profile and does the job. Fairly simple to install; however, the pieces don't exactly fit well with each other (the end lock caps need to be finessed into put to be able to lock into place), and the rubberized top over the T track doesn't reach all the method end to end (Ill remedy this with some black electrical tape so that water doesnt infiltrate into the track and corrode the lock. There is a small bit of wind noise at lower speeds, but with a v8; you cant exactly hear the wind disruption unless the radio is off and you are specifically listening for it. However, for a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    I bought this for my friend, we installed the cross bars in the top of my friend’s 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, and then place the cargo box in the cross bars for the travel. We took a couple of chairs, tent, sleeping bags and clothes in the box, the cross bars are very sturdy and worked great. There are also no wind noice when drove in 70 mph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    Unit was as described and the packing and shipping was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    The item is very well-made. It Fit my 2014 Jeep grand Cherokee Overland like it was created for it! I didn’t feel like I had to force or jam anything, it fits like a glove! I installed it, by myself, in under 30 minutes! I followed the video that’s attached to the ad except I did not peel back the rubber strip, instead I slid it back and forth. It seemed really hard to obtain it back in the grooves So sliding it created sense to me. It was super simple to install and it looks great! I can’t wait to go kayaking this weekend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    After reading the reviews (positve & Negativce) I was sckeptical to purchase but required a roof rack for 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited to transport 2 bikes. I purchased these and took an 2400 mile trip half with bikes loaded on the roof during the 1st 1200 miles and racks alone on return trip. Both positive and negative reviews created note of wind noise, locking ends and cushioning strips not staying attached. Unless I recevied "Special" racks these complaints appear to be user self imposed. Admittedly the included instruction are not good an ddo not point out some critical problems to watch d noise - The Grand Cherokee (and a lot of SUVs) is not the quietess car before you add racks. Neither I nor my passengers could detect significnat increase in noise level at freeway shioning strips & locking end caps - There is a review that simply and and clearly walks through the installation process - if followed, these instruction (with 1 exception), should eliminate both locking end and cushioning strip problems. I am not going to restate the other reviewer's installation instructions but will address the one item that was not explicitly stated. When intsalling create sure the strips are properly and COMPLETLY seated. If the tempuratures are cool the material will not be pliable and seating can be difficult. When properly seated they will be smooth - no ripples. I found the best method to seat them was to first work with may hands/finders until almost smooth. Then I used the rounded handle end of a screwdriver to work the center of the strip into place. When installled properly the strips will not have any ripples/high spots (front-to-back or side-to-side) and However they should protrude 1/16" -1/8" over each end of the rail. This protrution creates compression pressure to hold locking caps tight, BUT you need to ensure the locks catch when putting the end caps in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    OK so lots of fit problems with the various Jeep cross rails (I bought three sets one from Jeep, one from Thule and these). Look at the picture of the horizontal flat roof rail if each rail has two j channels (small side of J pointing to outside of vehicle) these will fit. I am not sure how well the seller’s command of English is (not a knock, just my thought) they told me the product would not fit. I tried it based on the above picture and it works e Mopar rails for 260 bucks were terrible. The Thule aero bar with risers was awesome! (But also 550 bucks!) Personally I will only use this product maybe once or twice a year, I had a hard time spending 550 for is is rail is an aero bar style. I will refrain from Saying a knock off. However, it is a really amazing product if it will fit for you, Well created amazing fit, not sloppy in the joints, will not scratch the vehicle. Honestly, if I were going to hold them on the vehicle all the time I would still buy these over the 550 version. They look beautiful amazing on the vehicle for a roof rack, they do not look like something you bought at a discount shop to go on a trip (personally I think they are all somewhat ugly).Fairly quiet for a roof rack. There is no such thing as a silent roof rack, the aero design does help. In all- for 90 bucks I am thrilled! I would have gladly paid 200 for these cross bars and still would have felt like I got a fair deal.Just look at your J channel to ensure the d luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    I just drove 600 highway miles with this rack with nothing on it. It created no sound.. i hit speeds of 80 mph of extended driving with no e rack had front and back stickers on the bottom which created things easier to install but I was confused by the arrows so don’t follow them. I had to look at pictures that people graciously posted (thank you ladies/gents!) to figure out which side it should face. See below if you’re still not clear which method it should be facing. Anything that has to do with wind, always remember the wing of a plane. Leading edge is always larger than the trailing edge. This allows air to move around the wing more is is a amazing rack that is super sturdy. You can grab the rack and shake the whole vehicle and the rack won’t move. I don’t doubt it will work with cargo as long a you follow the load only criticism is that the previous model Jeep (that came with the bars...more cash for less features right!) had tie down loops built into the crossbars. There is nothing you can hook on that doesn’t require looping around the bars. So it’s annoying to tie something down at all for corners of the rack. I guess you could tie around the pedestals. But putting in a few built in loops would have created it more functional and easier to strap items down using hook. But I’m being hypercritical and I’m used to my old jeeps roof rack that was more closing, it’s a amazing rack that is reasonably priced! I would recommend this rack to anyone.if you’re hearing any sounds do the following.1. Create sure the blunt ends are facing forward.2. Create sure you’re putting the black strip back on. Without the strip, it will whistle.3. If it’s still whistling, it’s your tie down straps and not the rack. There may be nothing you can do about that. This thing is quiet with nothing attached to it. Also if you have some sort of moon roof deflector up there, that may be changing the air flowing going over the crossbars. I don’t have a moon roof on my Jeep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    So these crossbars went onto a 2019 grand cherokee with the slotted roof rails. They fit perfectly once I threw the instructions in the trash. They are actually super easy to place on but don't test to use the instructions they will just confuse you. The crossbars will actually slide along the roof rails to fit at the distance you need, which was amazing cause I didn't have to reposition the hardware on the attachments I have to mount. However since they can be positioned anywhere along the slide you can install them crooked so measure before you tighten them down. To install... loosen the long screw that goes all through to the base, angle the bracket so the lip sets under the lip on the rail and tighten the bolt. Simple peasy! Don't over think it. You only need the Allen wrench that comes with the bars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2011-2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Luggage Crossbars with Locks Anti-theft Update Racks for Cargo Carrier Bag Canoe Kayak Bike Rack []  2020-2-5 0:16

    Recieved these a few weeks back. They arrived with some damage. Hence the 4 star ey mounted fast and easy. Dont create much if any sound. I drive with the sunroof begin and I hear no for the hurt I sent and email detailing the hurt to the manufacturer. They replied quickly. The hurt was minor and more cosmetic than anything. It was a crack with some displacement of the plastic on the rear right ey said they would send another ar out in 3-5 business days to replace it. I've not recieved it to this date.But even with that minor hurt and hiccup, I WOULD reccomend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Instructions a small lacking as in previous reviews but not impossible if you think things through before attempting the install. The star plugs in the rack by Nissan are just plastic plugs. They come out very easy. Rack brackets are tagged left-right, front-rear, as well as the cross bars. You MUST leave the cross bar screws loose until the brackets are mounted so there is play and you don't pull the side rails in when tightening. Do not attempt any of the install with a power tool. Use the included allen key. Once the brackets are tight, there is plenty of room to tighten the cross rails. Being they are only hand tight, I will re-check to see if any of them vibrated loose in a few weeks. These look just like factory cross rails. You'll need a little step stool and something to protect the roof so you don't scratch it. All holes lined up. I was a bit confused that I had 8 additional flat washers and there were no lock washers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Looks like OEM (Nissan) roof rack at lower price. Color matches the roof rails well. Installation is straight forward, although some of the mounting holes do not align perfectly - needed a bit more attention. Installation instructions are fairly amazing - do not overtighten hardware as some threads are in Aluminum and will strip. Wind noise is not a issue (note: some aftermarket roof racks are very noisy.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Amazing quality crossbars for the price. The instructions are not amazing however, I was still able to install them on a 2015 Rouge. There are stickers on the crossbars that say the max weight is 165 pounds. Each of the crossbars have another sticker with arrows that says front to present the direction the bars should face on the car. Each of the brackets that keep the crossbar have little arrows on the side that also point towards the front of the car. Each bracket is is labeled FR (front right), FL (front left), RR (right rear) and RL (rear left). The labels are based on if you are sitting in the car, not if you are looking at the car. So left front is the driver's side front. The directions state you can use a product like Loctite to further secure the bolts. You will also wish to line the bottom of the rack with the bottom of the side bars before tightening. The bars look good, fit well and the holes line up with the side rails. There were a few scratches on the bars, nothing major. Would have given five stars if directions were better and there were no scratches. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Amazing value for the money! It was very simple to install and it looks like it’s a factory IMPORTANT NOTE...I did see in quite a few reviews that the screws the come with it are kind of cheap, so I bought some good, quality screws for $5-6 and it was well worth it.I would definitely recommend these rails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Read reviews thoroughly before buying, and ran FakeSpot as well, and decided on this item. We paired with a luggage topper from JEGS. So far we have used the cross bars for two trips of about 350 e bars are sturdy and have worked perfectly. The instructions were clear and all the parts had arrows and markings to indicate where they were to be installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Not sure what everyone is complaining about with the fit. Installed as directed. Looks awesome and fits perfectly on my 2015 Rogue. You need to loosely connect the bars to the end pieces. Then loosely connect each complete bar to the car. Then tighten the end pieces to torque specs. Then tighten the straight piece to the end pieces to torque specs. Anyone can install these. Amazing deal price is perfect!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Worked well on 2016 Nissan Rogue. Then was able to add ski attachments to them no problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Racks installed on my wifes car were simple to install. Shows front of vehicle and left/right side. someone might ask if your facing the vehicle or looking from the back. The directions are as if you are sitting in the vehicle looking forward. Looks amazing and you save yourself cash at the vehicle dealership for something that takes 15 minute tops to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    Works amazing and simple to install. Drop one star for instructions. They could explain better what is right or left of the car. Change to driver or passenger side so we know might have them on backwards for all I know. But they work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2019 Nissan Rogue, Aluminum Cargo Carrier Rooftop Bag Luggage Crossbars Max Load 150 LBS for Canoe Kayak Bike []  2020-1-29 11:32

    This fits my Nissan Rouge 2018. Serves the purpose I bought it for. Not good instruction. For me, I had to play around to figure out the assembly using the instruction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    For the price its amazing but absolutely positively needs to be sealed with RTV and a amazing coating of bedliner. Its definitely powerful enough to help my ARB 2500 awning. Ill modernize as time goes arly 3 year review:1. Rust, yup rust but not bad. Regardless of the attention you place to RTV and assembly water will still obtain into the tubing and you will have orange rust on the unit. It’s not poor but it’s something that I can’t stress is the huge difference between this and an expensive name brand.2. Some hardware is good, some is not. So the hardware used to affix the front plate is stainless and has healed up with no issues. The hardware supplied to affix to the lateral mounts is junk and lasted about two years in sunny San Diego. The threads rusted to a point that the top started to come loose white driving. I ended up having to fabricate some fresh mounts but even if I had to replace the unit, I think it’s a win.3. Overall durability, amazing. I have a 40lbs shade mounted to it (for all 3 years) and had a 33” tire bolted to it, carried lots of items and have had no problems at DR; this thing is still 4 out of 5 stars, after all this time it still looks amazing and works good. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    You'll probably read all kinds of reviews on this basket......most are arrived on time with minimal destruction of the box. Took maybe 10 mins to do the initial set up, didn't even glance at the directions. Then I coated it with rubberized undercoating (DO NOT USE THIS.....use bed liner instead) because of that I also sprayed a couple coats of enamel for a finished look. I also used black RTV on all the tube connection "welds". It is just tacked on so lots of holes. I also used marine grade heat shrink (1") to cover where the rack screws together. I honestly don't see how to complain about this at $108 it was worth the additional IS IS NOT A $1,000 SAFARI RACK. I posted pics of the heat shrink and how it looks on a 4th Gen 4Runner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    If you’re planning to order this rack, bolt it together and throw it on your car, expect issues and rust. But, if you read all the smart reviews and have patience you can save yourself a lot of grief.1 - Replace the bolts with stainless steel2 - Sand every inch and spray down with bedliner (I used a 300 grit block and Herculiner Bed Spray). I do not like Rustoleum or Dupli Color.3 - Hose down the tubes with silicone spray (I used WD40 Silicone)4 - Hit all the welds again with bedliner to support seal them. Rust will happen no matter what.5 - There are 4 gaps in the piping if you buy the extension. I used 5 inch lengths of PVC to span the gaps and give a small additional strength6 - Use blue locktite on everything7 - Silicone the U bolts to prevent rust. I coated the non threaded locations with bedliner as plan a few days of cursing sandpaper, watching paid dry, and smelling like silicone. 40 additional dollars in parts and spray but still a lot cheaper than any major brand. I’ll take my upgraded cage over theirs any day. Hope that n’t seem to upload pictures currently but will update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Amazing product for the price! However, some modifications to the install will support in the long run. Lose the the side and rear farings, they are useless and muddy the sleek look of the basket. Next, use rubber cushion between clamping system for a secure basket, helps prevent sliding of the basket. Latest but not least use (2) U-bolts to secure basket to crossbars, requires drilling through crossbars but keeps baskets from sliding on crossbars. This is my second time buying this system for second vehicle, first veh I had for eight years, not one issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    This rack is rough and rugged. Just moved my family across country and it hauled a massive load. After reading other reviews, I used black silicone sealer in the assembly/installation process. It's working like a champ on my Honda Pilot.UPDATE: This is so useful. From holding coolers, to luggage, bikes and kayaks...we are so thrilled with this purchase. Coming up on a year and still going strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Love this rack. We did read a lot of reviews and prepared accordingly due to known issues. We RTV’d the joints and screws, replaced the hardware with stainless steel, and then painted the entire thing with Truck Bedliner paint to rustproof the entire thing. So far so good. It looks amazing and performed well on our 3.5 hour trip to Islamorada, Fl. FYI, loaded with about 75 pounds, including a cooler, we lost about 3 mpg on our 2018 Grand Cherokee due to wind drag. Not a deal breaker as we wanted all of our interior cargo zone for our German finite must buy for travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    For the price you can't complain especially if your just storing light stuff. Each section doesn't have enough help at the bottom. Let's say you load something massive on the center section, it will bow down but the front and rear section will be unaffected and not offer any support. This is poor because you'll place your cross bars on the front and rear sections.When it's all assembled it bows up in the center. Maybe its designed like that.If you're looking to do camping with massive gear or off roading you're better off looking at a Yakima. Definitely built stronger. I have the Load Fighter on my other truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    I have wanted a roof rack for my 2000 Jeep Cherokee for years, but I never wanted to spend lots of $$ on one. I saw this rack listed for $135 with free shipping and it seemed too amazing to be true. I read all the reviews and decided to take a possibility because a lot of people were satisfied with it. Well, allow me say, I am really blown away by this product. Is it super massive duty? No. For $135 I did not expect it to be. But for my purposes it is plenty rugged enough. It was very simple to place together, everything lined up and they even give you additional hardware. I had this fully installed in less than an hour. Those who are complaining about instructions must be extremely weak in mechanical ability, because this is a no-brainer to place together, seriously. Does it look good? Absolutely! Excellent size for my Cherokee and looks [email protected]#$% ! Fit and finish was very nice. No scratches or rived in about three days, two days ahead of schedule. I am very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    For the price, amazing deal. Nice an long for huge stuff or you can create it short if you don't need the full length of it. But like others, you have to 'rust proof' it. I live in an zone where it rains a lot. I place this together and gave it a 'test ride' for wind and fit on my vehicle. You do message some more noise on the freeway. Fits amazing on my '06 TB LS. Well, after a 2 weeks of having it on and being place to the weather(rain).. I went to remove it and message I already got some dried 'rust' color water coming from the first bottom bar(one that doesn't bent upwards.I'm in the process of sealing all the begin holes(after it completely dries out) and applying truck liner coating to the rack. I'm also looking into replacing the twist-on nuts that is used, as those stick up to far for my liking and depending on where you put them, can obtain in the method if you're laying items on top of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARKSEN 64" Universal Black Roof Rack Cargo with Extension Car Top Luggage Holder Carrier Basket SUV Storage, Black []  2020-9-21 20:54

    This roof rack is a amazing product! It has served its purpose well for the latest 18 months with small wear or sign of usage. This rack is a very durable rack that meets the expectations given off by the product description. At a price of $149.97, it is one of the cheaper products within the cargo roof rack genre.Positives I bought this roof rack in May of 2016. I had the intent of putting it on top of my SUV to keep the spare tire as well as cargo when I go on street trips. Not only has this rack been useful, it makes the car look better, too. I have not removed the rack from the top of my car since I purchased and installed it. So far, it has not given me any problems. It is durable and holds the weight that it is rated for. The extension option is very convenient to keep more cargo while remaining secure and not bending in the center. It attaches very easily to a Chevy Trailblazer and does not move around, even at interstate speeds. The description claims that it has a weight capacity of 250 pounds. I personally have found that it holds up to this gatives One item of the product features list is the black powder coated finish. This finish is not the product’s top quality. Even after three months, the weld connections of the rack started to present surface rust. The structural integrity of the metal was not compromised. However, it does look tacky with the rust when it is inspected up close. This is just at the weld connections and not on the main beams of the rack. From a distance this is not an issue, as you cannot see the surface rust very well.Overall This roof rack has been a amazing purchase. It has done what it was meant to do and has improved the look of my vehicle. For the price it is a amazing buy. Some roof racks can go for over $700 and do the same job as this product. This roof rack is highly recommended and will not allow you down when you need to haul cargo around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The fast lock attachments create the difference. Look this is a four star rack that gets an additional star for adding fast locks to the frame posts. Is it worth the additional ten bucks over the otherwise identical racks... definitely. You have to understand, there are three nuts and bolts that attach this type of rack to the bike frame. Street vibrations alone guarantee that you are going to have to regularly tighten them. And they don't use locking bolts, so you have to obtain out a wrench and driver to tighten them. That is six tightenings in awkward spots just to hold the bottom half of these racks from coming apart over time. With the fast locks, just give them a twist every few rides and you are good. The fender may seem cheesy, but these are handy if you ride on wet pavement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Normally I search RockBros brand bike accessories to be reliable and amazing quality, thus the reason why I bought this for the most part. However, sometimes you have losers and some winners and this one turned out to be a loser.What's wrong with it? Well, it swings to the left and right under certain weight and the side bars will end up dragging on the tire. I was testing it with about 140lbs and while it worked fine, the moment I took a turn on my bike, it would shift to one side, causing the side bars that clamp to the seatstay (part of frame of the bike that connects the seat post to the rear tire hub), to rub versus the tire... which ended up acting like a tire break, causing the bike to slow down or stop. No matter how tight I created the bolts and clamps, it would still sically this product has a horrible faulty design where under a higher weight limit, but not exceeding it's suggested limit, causes it to shift. It's basically useless, so I returned it.--- UPDATE ---I knocked off another star due to poor customer help feedback. If you look, I got a "canned message". Meaning, it's the typical generic response that others got. In other words, they honestly don't care enough about their product to properly respond. I found this insulting. I will now stay away from any RockBros branded products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    There's a reason there's no warranty listed on here. Because they know that their products will fail e weight limit of 110-165Lbs is a lie. The welds broke on my under a 20Lbs load, then the entire thing broke at the mounting point. 1/8.5th is a lot of people have to have problems with a product before Amazon stops being lazy and does something about it?Manufacturers or sellers offering discounts for amazing reviews is also something that should be illegal. You're paying people to lie on your behalf, purely so you can screw over more people in the long ay away from RockBros products. They're not worth the time or cash it takes to deal with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First "NO FRIGGING INSTRUCTIONS" Not that I always follow them but amazing to have when things go wrong! Came as a bundle of parts in a box. Next if you do not have mechanical skills and tools this will be hard using the tools provided. Install without tightening hardware so you can create adjustments. Suggest a level (I prefer level) and something to measure placement so both side struts are symmetrical. Be careful to understand the strut lock screws go through the outside tube to tighten on the inside tube. Now the amazing parts "SELF LOCKING HARDWARE" Nice finish and seems to be sturdy. Doesn't create the bike look cheap!! If nothing is added to this review then the rack created the 240 mile journey on the Katy trail carrying saddle bags filled with my crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    A number of folks stated that it was difficult to install...do NOT tighten things down until you have it worked out to fit. Then tighten things and it was a beautiful simple install. One thing though is that the latest thing was putting on the rear reflector, need to do that first as getting in on after is a true pain.Looks amazing and very solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    As others have mentioned, I found the set-up of this rack to be a bit finicky. I found myself starting and stopping installation several times. While I thought I would appreciate the flexibility of having a rack of this type that could be easily installed or removed... each fast mount is just a fail-point waiting to happen. These fast mounts can easily become loose and should be constantly monitored and checked before every ride, and during longer rides.I used this rack on a 25 mile gravel trail ride, and it seemed to keep up just er, on another outing while riding up and down the hills of San Francisco, I noticed some bike performance problems and heard some "clicking" that sounded like it was coming from the gears. When I pulled over I discovered that one of the lower mounting clips had come loose, and that leg of the rack was completely separated from the bike. The clip [email protected]#$%!&ing the spokes of my tires, and I am very fortunate that it didn't obtain caught in the wheel causing a catastrophic failure/crash. Each mounting point requires a rubber shunt in order to maintain tightening... but the rubber shunt is not attached to anything, and and long disappeared by the time I discovered the issue. I was able to obtain the rack attached back to to bike, but without the rubber shunt it had to be monitored, and would not stay tight. I had to re-tighten it several times. Once I got home, I used a piece of rubber to fashion a fresh shunt.. and now I hold that additional "rubber" in my bag next to my spare tire...just in-case I experience this problem ter several rides, tightening and securing this rack...I have found that it just doesn't stay very tight or secure. The rack needs constant monitoring and adjustment. the pannier racks also seem short and may contribute to issues with traditional pannier bags. The reflector that comes with this rack basically just sits on a "hook" on the back of the rack. It does not stay mounted, and falls off easily. there also doesn't seem to be a method to attach a rear reflector or light to this mounting point, which seems like a glaring design failure. I mean...sure there are other locations that I could attach my light on a bag...or higher on the rack.. but the put that the reflector attaches to would be the ideal location.When I purchased this rack...I thought it would be preferable to those that need hard-point attachments. For those bikes that don't have "hard-points" for attachments... This might be your only option... but for me...I'm a bit disappointed, and while I'm not planning on returning it, I would not recommend this rack to those considering purchase. Fortunately...It was not too expensive... but I will be looking elsewhere for a fresh rack in the not too distant future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    Amazing quality cross bar and relatively simple to install. Rated load weight has a 165 pound limit sticker on cross bars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    I want I knew I was buying used cross bars. My house smells like cigarette smoke and there were scratches on them. I'm satisfied with them, just wished I paid the "like new" price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    Fits well on my 2017 subaru forester. I waited until a 10 hour trip to comment on the quality. First, they are simple to install, the length of the bars are adjustable as well. I drove 10 hours and hit speeds of 70 MPH. The roof crossbars held and never required to be retightened. Solid construction of the bars easily handled the weight of the massive luggage in the cargo basket. I am very satisfied with this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    These NON-OEM racks fit our 2019 Forester perfectly. They just need one thing to be a completely thought out yetm. Instead of the allen head wrench that is included, the vendor might seriously consider including a plastic handled screw driver type tool to close the clamps on the roof rack....that Allen Head wrench makes an simple job so darn hard, especially when the temps plunge....the Subaru OEM racks contain such a tool and that's what makes the mounting process so easy....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First and foremost- this product works. It does exactly what it says it does in exactly the manner it claims to. It contains all the nuts, bolts, washers and tools to obtain the job done and a barebones visual tutorial to assembly.I place things together and took them apart three or four times in the conduct of assembling this rack. To save you some time, place the pannier racks on last, the swing arm goes on the OUTSIDE of the rack body (as do the pannier racks) or things don't align right and take your lining things up and tighten things progressively as you adjust them for length, fit and angle. First setup took me probably 2 hours to obtain everything on correctly, balanced, straight and optimally 's worth the time to obtain it dialed in because now all I have to do is break the handles loose and unscrew the bolt to take it off and screw the bolt down and tighten then handle to attach it. Fast detach and fast attach, as advertised. Once you build the rack, you don't have to do any disassembly or readjustment to place it back on, simply wrap the mounting clamps around the frame and tighten them down. They contain rubber gaskets (I imagine to a) protect your paint b) reduce potential vibration and c) prevent frame hurt from overtightening) but if you aren't overtightening the bolts they're optional. Especially given what a pain they are to hold properly aligned in the clamp while is is a useful feature, given that you're going to wish to take this thing off when not in use. It's close to three pounds. That doesn't sound like a lot but weight distribution on a bike is everything and that 3 pounds is more than 10% of the weight of my bike focused on the rear of the bike that I have to pull behind me. There are lighter, more expensive options that I may pursue in the future, especially since I have proper rack mount points on my frame, but this suits my current needs and is an absolute champion if you need a rack but don't have mounting points on your frame.4 stars overall. You're getting exactly what you paid for and the price point you paid with this rack. Additional points for the company responding quickly to a issue I thought I had (but was really just a misunderstanding on my part).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Looks great. It took some elbow grease though.Poor build quality. Some bolts were far too hard to screw in and the paint was scraped before shipping. Clips don't let enough adjustment because they screw directly into the clamp instead of a nut on the other end of the clamp. The main clip was not the right size to fit around the gastgets and the seat tube; only the seat tube alone would fit. The reflector wouldn't even fit on properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Item looks nice. I feared it would scratch the legs when mounted. But it comes with rubbers. Also amazing quality and packaging. Item even came with a tie down cord that isn’t shown on the pics. That was an amazing bonus! Satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    It works great. Installation was simple on my old mountain bike. The key to install is to obtain the whole rack assembled and mounted before tightening it all down. I want they had created an accommodation for a taillights on the back. I had to fabricate a piece of pipe for a taillight mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Roof Rack Adjustable 43" Cross Bars, Aluminum Crossbars for Car Vehicles SUVs, Top Luggage Carrier Racks []  2020-1-31 23:25

    Since I will be going on vacation soon and required something to place additional luggage and I decided to give this roof rack a try. For the price the rack is very good, installation was simple after watching the video that's here on Amazon. Instructions aren't the easiest to understand but whatch the video and you will understand how to assemble it. It clamps down well enough on the door jams and doesn't feel like is going to fall off. The only thing I didn't like was the lock on all 4 of the legs. Is hard to insert the key and to remove it. Overall for the price it will do fine carrying the additional baggage on the trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Roof Rack Adjustable 43" Cross Bars, Aluminum Crossbars for Car Vehicles SUVs, Top Luggage Carrier Racks []  2020-1-31 23:25

    Amazing product for the money. They are so much better than the stock lights. Very bright, sharp looking too. No problems with flickering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Roof Rack Adjustable 43" Cross Bars, Aluminum Crossbars for Car Vehicles SUVs, Top Luggage Carrier Racks []  2020-1-31 23:25

    Not simple to install for me, and keep very firmly, Cross bars are amazing quality aluminum. I use them to carry massive luggage and kayak with J bars, they keep up well. Noise not noticeable below 60mph. Above 60mph, there is a slight noise but not something that is loud enough to bother me. I was also surprised at how much I like the look of the Nissan Sentra with these on. I will come back to modernize if there are some issues in further using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEDKINGDOMUS Roof Rack Adjustable 43" Cross Bars, Aluminum Crossbars for Car Vehicles SUVs, Top Luggage Carrier Racks []  2020-1-31 23:25

    The cross bars were as described and the packing and shipping was good. I use them for my trip and it works well to carry my luggage near 150lbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    Just installed on the Forester and the quality looks beautiful amazing and durable but need to see overtime. Will report back when I use it for a while. I actually own a 2012 Subaru Forester. I took a possibility that hoped it would fit. The length is actually right on, but the 2012 Forester’s roof rail is a small too thick if the rubber spacers are used. When I removed the rubber spacers came with the cross bars, it actually fits beautiful well. So I got some thinner rubber grips and place in, works well, and it’s quite is might not be recommended, but it should be fine to do a small bit customization. I never found any commends if anyone use it on earlier Foresters, so I decided to write this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    These are simple to install and are sturdy and look nice. There is, however, a very slight wind noise with them that we are getting used to. I suppose even the factory OEM's have some noise that you would not notice. But we've been used to not having cross bars on the roof, so have noticed a very slight wind noise. Not a bother and I'm sure we'll obtain used to it so I would still recommend these at the price and installation ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    I just installed these on my 2019 Subaru Forester. Installation was fairly easy. They appear to be sturdy and well made. They look good. If they perform as well as they look then I would not hesitate to maintain a 5-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YITAMOTOR Cross Bars Roof Racks for 2014-2020 Subaru Forester / 2013-2019 Crosstrek / 2012-2019 Impreza with Side Rails, Aluminum Crossbars Rooftop Luggage Cargo Bag Carrier for Bike Canoe Kayak []  2020-3-30 19:46

    Amazing fit, simple installation. Just be careful using an impact driver as the fasteners are simple to strip. It does produce a small wind noise at 40-50 mph, but quietens at interstate speeds. It was beautiful simple to obtain used to. I have hauled 10’ electrical materials and a 13’ kayak without any problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-21 20:54

    Amazing product and simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE CROSS BARS, DO NOT BUY THIS KIT 😡I bought this kit because it said that it could attach without the cross bars. That was a lie. So now I have a useless basket until the cross bars present up. Which I required the basket tomorrow. And now it’s a week waiting longer than I math’d for.***EDITED TO ADD***I’ve been using the roof rack for several weeks now. It’s very much worth buying crossbars to use it. Super sturdy and worth the purchase. Just want they had been honest about the need for cross bars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XCAR Roof Rack Carrier Basket Rooftop Cargo Carrier with Extension Black Car Top Luggage Holder 64"x 39"x 6" Universal for SUV Cars []  2020-9-20 20:37

    my husband and neighbor place this on our vehicle prior to our summer vacation. They are both amazing with this items but they said it was simple for them. Rack worked amazing and we were able to bring lots of additional gear with us on vacation. We are really satisfied with it and are looking forward to a lot of more uses over the years.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386