Read throuple trouble reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all throuple trouble reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Jane Kurtz has once again taken the raw material of the oral tradition and translated it to print, without losing the "feel" of a story told face to face. Tekleh, armed with a plaything that was designed to hold him out of trouble, finds himself trading it and each fresh item he receives, to stay out of trouble. As is traditional in such a circular tale, he ends where he began. For those who want to venture into the globe of telling a story without the book, this is one story that will support you avoid "trouble" as you retell the tale. For those who appreciate the appeal of an illustrated tale, the pictures are just enough to delight, but will let the reader/listener their imagination at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble []  2020-2-1 2:26

    Love this tale--wholesome, sweet, fun. A family win.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble []  2020-2-1 2:26

    I would love to translate this book to Tigrinya and [email protected]#$%! . Very well written and amazing moral book. I like the the art too. must be painted by native . It is amazing to have this book for English speaker and/or Amharic speaker or learners.

    0  


    Add your opinion on throuple trouble or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trump Trouble [App]  2019-6-19 13:50

    Android game is a small too hard, but really fun! I love how the hair/wigs give you speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Amazing Thanksgiving read! My 4 year old and 7 year old grandsons and I giggled our method through this charmer on Thanksgiving morning. The illustrations were colourful and funny. We read a lot of books together, and I have to admit this seems to be one of their favorites. They asked to read it twice, which is a real indication that they loved the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    bonus for a grand daughter, that loves his film and play HAIRSPRAY.. but she likes to read and knew nothing about JOHN WATERS.. even though this is a very short read, she can GOOGLE him to search out more information on him....she also likes to write and has a BLOG.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    After my first android game I instantly got a 30 second ad I couldn't skip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    It's nothing that stands out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:58

    This album is a real classic. Ray LaMontagne's lyrics are poetically beautiful, his voice exhibits raw emotion, and the songs are soulful. There may be a lot of people who purchased this album for [email protected]#$%! "Trouble" but I can guarantee that there are so a lot of other gems to check out. "Jolene" and "Hannah" are two of my favorites. The fiddle playing alone is enough of a reason to give "Hannah" a listen. "How Come" is one of the faster paced songs on the album and so full of soul. This debut album is a work of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:58

    Right from the opening song and title cut, Trouble, you immediately know that this is a unique CD. That this CD is so various that you can't wait to hear what's next. Forget the fact that the lyrics are awesome all by themselves, his vocals and exquisite production create this a standout first effort that oozes with class and originality. Whatever magic that Nora Jones has, Ray LaMontagne also possesses. That magic sets him and his melody apart from anything played on the airwaves, and anything on CD anywhere. Ray's largest issue will be to one day follow up with a second CD, but for now, just have fun this amazing fresh artist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foul Trouble []  2020-1-14 19:37

    13 yr old really enjoyed, actually read a book😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Trouble []  2020-1-18 22:53

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Time []  2020-1-28 1:13

    EXCELLENT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Time []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Amazing Tunes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Announcing Trouble []  2020-1-26 22:54

    Loved it! Amy Fellner Dominy had me turning the pages with this beautifully written YA romance. I don't know much about baseball, but this had me standing and cheering these characters on.WE NEED GOOD GUYS LIKE THIS!!Definitely a winner! If you're looking for a fabulous romance, I highly recommend you obtain your hands on this book. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    The application won't load, it just starts to load than exits out of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    i cant play due to it kicking me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    it's so funny you crash the trains it's hilarious

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    I can't even load this stupid android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    The android game keeps crashing, does not even begin on my HTC Desire X. And to think, that I have payed for it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Same as the vodes poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soukous Trouble []  2020-7-29 20:0

    Amazing vibes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Is... []  2020-11-10 19:4

    This guy does it like the old amazing blues artists! His soul is evident in his words and riffs and voice. Not to be missed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Trouble []  2021-3-19 18:0

    Satirical farces are some of my favorite books, and Huge Problem is among the greatest. It takes a lot for a book to captivate me as much as this one did; every time I picked it up, I didn't wish to place it down until it was finished. Huge Problem is a book about people, a lot of various kinds of people, and the ridiculous happenings that take put when an almost random assortment of these people bump heads. The characters have heart, and the contrasts between goals, such as looking for a bomb and facing off versus an Opponent Toad, create for a hilarious and wonderfully insane story that's going to rock your socks off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Trouble []  2021-3-19 18:0

    As soon as Dave Barry finishes reading the collected works of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard he will be able to do a better job of emulating them. Dave shouldn't take offense at this comment as whom does he have endorsing his book? Why none other than Hiaasen and is is a story that takes put over a period of about two days, and is both frenetic and fun. While most of the characters are strictly out of the Hiaasen Casting Agency, they are enjoyable. Essentially a few decent people obtain entangled with Russian arms dealers, incompetent robbers, nasty FBI agents, the local police, and, most evil of all, the Miami International Airport. What is that ominous weapon in the suitcase? Will the goats in the road block our heroes' method to the airport? Will the python at the airline ticket counter manage to squish one of the hit men? How a lot of bribes does it take to obtain a seat on a plane at the Miami airport? Read the book and search out.On every page I half expected to read the words "I am not making this up", but they never appeared. Most of the time you actually feel you are reading a novel, and not an extended newspaper column, although Barry yields to temptation at least once when he gives his views of elderly cruise ship addicts. All in all not poor for a first effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courting Trouble []  2021-4-6 23:17

    This author is one of my favorite christian authors....and this series is just hilarious! I loved every book in the series and watch for books any fresh books by Deeane Gist to be published. Deeanne's books are not preachy but have amazing moral hero and have unbelievable messages with some historical value. To read about a time when women were just coming into their own, but still were allowed to be feminine and depend some on men is refreshing to me. I have always wondered what it would be like to live in that era of time. If I cannot do that I can sure read about it and enjoy. I would recommend this series to anyone that would like to laugh at life and not take themselves too seriously for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courting Trouble []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I thought this was a amazing story . . . I even loved the ending! So a lot of of us struggle with the same issues, even today. It's amazing to know that romance novels don't have to be all about the steamy parts of a courtship, that always lead to a romantic wedding. There's so much more to life! The ups & downs. The wrongs & the rights . . .& lots more inbetween!Be sure to obtain part two of this fantasic story "Deep in the Heart of Trouble"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courting Trouble []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Very Dis appointed in this one. While I do not mind reading Christian romance, I like to be warned and not overwhelmed with God this and God that. That being said, ugh, not a romance at all, a husband hunt, yes, and if their is a sequel to this book, where is it and this particular book did not allow on it would be continued at the end. I was so pumped for Essie, only to be like, what the hell at the end. it would of been a better story had went the method of Hamilton and essie and just finished the story up. SPOILER SPOILER: this book has a spinster having with a womanizer, she thought would marry her, her father is the city Judge for most of the book and what angered me most was this, when Hamilton found her list, why in Heavens name have him huff and puff to Texas, marry a childhood friend, what about talking about what Essie wrote and fix their impending relationship, the Dallas angle right there told me this book was not going the method I was hoping it would. So a lot of problems w this one, the next time I obtain tricked into a Christian romance, I'll just skip to the end( which I did with this drawn out story) and see if the woman gets a suitor, married or some kind of satisfied ending, or if she just decides she ain't alone and never will be as long as she has God. Now I have nothing wrong w beliefs , but this book created it sound like Essie decided she did not need or wish a husband because God was her company, at least that is what I got out of it. And as for the chaste kiss from Hamilton, in those days, wouldn't he been in a predicament had Essie told the whole town, he was improper with her? I still say the Essie and Hamilton angle would of created a better story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foul Trouble []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I have tried books by this author before and never really got into them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foul Trouble []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Received pack in a timely manner and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Trouble []  2020-1-18 22:53

    Making Problem is one of the first major rap records produced out of the south. the sound is golden era hip hop with dozens of sampling in the vein of rick rubin beastie boys production. the geto boys changed the android game by rapping about the dealing scarface lifestyle as well as the violence which is what the west coast gangster rap would be known for in the early 90's. if you have fun old school hip hop and havnt got this release it is certainly a must buy. i place this album on the same pedestal as license to ill and straight outa compton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:58

    like so a lot of pop stars who're shoved down our throats at every turn? I've never heard one of his songs on the radio. That's a travesty! Honestly, people, what is going on with the dumbing down of America when it comes to music? This man has true talent. Something you can sink your teeth into. Every song on this CD is a gem. And they're all different. His style is eclectic, which I love. His gritty, soulful voice truly touches every emotion. Yes, I'm gushing. And there's no shame in it when you're telling the truth! Listen to the title song, TROUBLE and you'll swear his heart is breaking. Listen to SHELTER and you'll swear YOUR heart is breaking. Then move on to HOLD YOU IN MY ARMS and you don't care that your heart is breaking just as long as he'll sing a few more songs to you. Just to you. LOL!Seriously, obtain this CD. You'll be as delighted with it as I am. Unless you actually like that pop melody on the radio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:58

    This is definitely a classic Ray. The album never gets old. He puts his feelings out there everytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Is... []  2020-11-10 19:4

    Amazing CD, Kenny Wayne Shepherd from 1997 . I am also very satisfied that CD had no Cracks or broken hinges. It was placed in a amazing put away from door for security and the Summer Scorching Hot Sun. It is amazing to see Drivers that really care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Is... []  2020-11-10 19:4

    It's melody and most of it's good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Announcing Trouble []  2020-1-26 22:54

    This is a fun, touching, & new coming of age YA built on an enemies-to-lovers flavored sie's dad abandoned her for baseball, so now she hates it. Naturally then, she also loathes baseball players, like Garrett, too.Except when she realizes that she's been hating a stereotyped projection rather than Garrett the person, she begins to see other things differently, as e & her mom have serious abandonment hurt to work through. It's a romance, so it's hardly a spoiler that they're going to end up together, but the thing I loved about this story is how Josie & Garrett throw out the old paradigm and figure things out for e banter between the two is delicious, & I totally loved this book! As others have said, I'm hoping for a sequel with Mai now!*Clean romance level: sweet but not clean, ie no groping or , but there's fairly frank general talk on the subject. Nothing overly graphic or vulgar (if it was a movie, it'd probably obtain a PG rating)*Language: mid-level, more specifically: a couple of d*mns & f-bombs, a dozen h*lls & a couple dozen sh*ts*Religion: about a dozen uses of God's Name in vain, sadly, though at least not with cursing(dear authors, it's not that we expect you to adhere to the Ten Commandments, only asking that you please be considerate of your readers who do)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Announcing Trouble []  2020-1-26 22:54

    I was expecting a light and simple sports romance, but this story had a lot more depth than expected. Her growth felt both earned and honest. Garrett was adorable. I personally would've liked more announcing banter and swoony moments, but I enjoyed what it ended up being.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Time []  2020-1-28 1:13

    as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Time []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Highwayman and Come Morning are two of Ellis' best songs. This CD isn't quite his best, but Tinsley rocks the blues hard throughout. If you like houserocking blues, this one's for you. Otherwise, check out the fresh Telarc CD, Hell or Highwater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    your android game wouldn't load that's why I hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Won't work I wish refund

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    I love it, but it won't allow me purchase ultimate value pack. ???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    I have the HTC Desire and it doesn't even obtain passed the title screen before it crashes my phone. Cash well wasted, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Will not load. Terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Awesome tactic android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soukous Trouble []  2020-7-29 20:0

    This CD is a must have to all lovers of Soukous melody and alike. I can't stress enough how I like this CD, to place it in perspective, I rate it 5+, if there is such ratings. Please pick it up if you haven't done so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tunnel Trouble [App]  2021-1-18 14:3

    A bit short

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trump Trouble [App]  2019-6-19 13:50

    Fun game! Simple to pick up and hard to place down! I definitely laughed and enjoyed it. Worth a download regardless of your political viewpoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trump Trouble [App]  2019-6-19 13:50

    Absolutely hilarious, I got 39.7 seconds beat that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wuzzit Trouble [App]  2019-9-21 1:28

    Don't bother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    Words of wisdom from one of my heroes. Fun (and fast - honestly, I was expecting more for $7.87) to read, and must have been more fun to hear him say in person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    When you need a fast John Waters fix this is the excellent put to go. It's like a nice small snack of pink flamingo pate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    amazing seller and item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Allow me begin by saying the books size is wonderful! I expected it to be much smaller. The price was also unbelievable for a hardcover book! I really wanted to love the story, and to a point it is cute. To me it starts to obtain annoying, because you are saying the same exact thing over and over again. A lot of books do this, but something about this one makes it stand out even more. Maybe they could have worded things a small bit different! My children enjoyed it, but not enough to wish it read every night, and I am thankful for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    I bought this 2 years ago for my son who is 3.5 now. He's loved this book since the day we got it. It's cute, witty, and fun. The only challenge with reading this book to a one year old is keeping the pages from bending/ripping. It is a larger book as well. Nonetheless, I'm sure we'll continue to have fun it for years to come and with each year he'll have a deeper understanding of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    It's ok but needs work. It runs smoothly on my Huawei. I am colour blind however and I couldn't search any options for colour blind people. The first few levels are too hard to begin with so create them easier and after first death I had a 30 second ad which I couldn't skip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    Needs to ease into the difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Trouble []  2021-3-19 18:0

    I asked some mates about their favorite humorous book. A few of them suggested this one, so I got my hands on a SIGNED COPY. Before I read it, I scanned a few pages. The book is FULL OF FOUL LANGUAGE! Every page I turned to had ugly words! I wanted to read it anyway, because my mates said it was funny. I couldn't [email protected]#$%! if I tried. I can't believe I paid for that garbage. I just want the author had shown a small self-respect and cleaned up the language. I only gave this book 2 stars because some of my mates seemed to like it, and I'm sure they didn't review it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Trouble []  2021-3-19 18:0

    Funniest book ever Stephen King says place ows around your chair when you read it so you don't obtain damage when you fall down laughing That didn't. happen, but I did laugh so hard I dropped the book. Twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courting Trouble []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I found myself laughing aloud. The story went locations I never expected. I was near tears. I was hopeful and was surprised again. I saw a woman challenged to surrender her deepest longings and allow God be her One and Only. I am so glad I found this book and look forward to the sequel. I may have my idea of where the story will go next, but after reading "Courting Trouble" I expect I will be surprised yet again ...and i will be glad that I didn't have it all figured out! Well done, Deeanne Gist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Satisfied Thanksgiving!Turkey knows that it's time for Thanksgiving and is not to keen on the idea of being the guest of honor. He escapes the barn and decides a costume will support him hide out from the ter each costume change, from horse, to cow, to Rooster, another animal tells him he still looks to much like Turkey.Turkey then comes up with a brilliant idea in hopes of diverting everyone's attention from turkey dinner. Will it all work out?Detailed water color brings these fun illustrations to life.Turkey Problem is written by Wendi Silvano and illustrated by Lee is book cooks up a rating of... 4 dinners delivered!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    I bought this for my 5 year old amazing nephew just before thanksgiving. He likes being read to. It was very famous and he laughed along with turkeys various changes of costume and frequently joined in with gobble gobble. It has been place away now in favor of santa claus books but I am sure it will be famous at future thanksgivings for several years. I can recommend it as a nursery school thanksgiving book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    It's almost Thanksgiving and not good Turkey - he's got problem all right. But don't worry, he has a hilarious solution. My great-nieces love this book! Lots of fun to read over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    The lengths a turkey will go to to stay off the Thanksgiving Day menu create for barnyard hilarity including some groan worthy puns. My grandsons thought Turkey's final solution was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    Nice to see someone thinks like I do about the absurdities of life but next time I will check the length. I was looking for a amazing read not a short speech. My fault for not reading the description better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    This will be my Go To bonus book for graduates (used to give Dr. Seuss- Oh the Locations You'll Go).Always a fan of John Waters, this small book encourages children to obtain out there and allow their freak flags flies!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Trouble [Book]  2017-11-26 18:2

    Attractive edition for a attractive speech. It's completely worthy. The illustrations are amazing. Yes, it is quite short, but then again it's a speech. If you are a fan, you'll love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    I really don't like this android game I can't obtain past the first part, it is too hard, it's not set out right and the android game doesn't run smoothly. Also there are too a lot of long adds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    I think it's the best challenging android game I played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Trouble [App]  2018-8-25 13:0

    Horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Time []  2020-1-28 1:13

    I love live blues. Three years ago I was riding my Harley in the Tennessee mountains and noticed a vehicle following behind. He was listening to Highway Man. At a stop sign he asked who was I listening to. I told him and he said he would look for it. Not good guy followed me for three songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Time []  2020-1-28 1:13

    This album of Ellis is good,consistently full of fresh musics and shows that he is a amazing writer and place emotional feelings in his work! I've liked so much the drums of Scott Meeder!Really a good,good job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Announcing Trouble []  2020-1-26 22:54

    Abandoned at age 13 by her professional baseball player father, whom she adored, Josie has spent the latest five years avoiding anything in her life that smacks of emotional risk. She doesn't have dreams, she has practical plans. Dreams are what her father had in his passionate pursuit of playing professional baseball at any cost. In their family, that cost has been the destruction of Josie's and her mother's lives. Her father taught Josie to love baseball, and then he proved that baseball meant more to him than anything else, including om that point on, she wanted nothing to do with baseball. Until the day that her best mate Mai, a lovable geek with a huge crush on a baseball player, drags Josie with her to watch their high school's talented baseball squad play. Two high school boys are announcing the game, and one of them is absolutely not good at it. Listening to him repeatedly blow it becomes more than Josie can bear, and she stalks into the announcers' booth to confront the poor announcer. His co-announcer, a boy named Garrett, admits the validity of her complaint and cheekily invites her to prove that she can do better. Unable to resist his challenge after the failed announcer storms out, Josie plops down, begins announcing and does a terrific job. She and Garrett have tremendous chemistry, and witty quips fly between rrett is a handsome, charming, fellow senior who used to be an extremely talented pitcher. He had the potential to ultimately go all the method to the major leagues until he was turfed out of his beloved android game when he sustained a career destroying injury to his pitching arm a few months ago.. Though he is no longer able to play, he loves the android game so much that he has taken up announcing his high school's baseball android games as a method to continue to be part of the sport he nce Garrett and Josie are so amazing together as an announcing team, he pleads with her to continue volunteering with him as a co-announcer. She strongly resists, out of her driving need to avoid anything to do with baseball, until he informs her he wants the two of them to jointly enter a contest which offers the 1st prize winners both a bundle of money and guaranteed entry into the broadcasting degree program of the University of Arizona's School of Journalism. This golden opportunity is a temptation that is impossible for Josie to resist.Unfortunately, pursuing that exciting goal proves to be not only the risk of reliving excruciating memories associated with baseball by being around the android game again, but a large risk to her heart as well. Garrett turns out to be everything she wants in a potential boyfriend except for his fatal flaw. He is someone who loves baseball more than anyone or anything else in life, just like her is young adult novel has an absolutely unbelievable romance plot and a fabulous, classic, coming of age plot alongside it which is integral to the romance plot. I personally consider this a romantic dramedy. There is a amazing deal of hilariously witty banter between Josie and Garrett, which is my absolute favorite source of humor in a romantic comedy. In addition, there is compelling, and sometimes heart-wrenching drama in the form of Josie's growth arc across the book as she begins to consciously confront the emotional devastation she suffered due to her father's desertion. I found it extremely moving as she slowly and painfully reclaims her lost trust in herself and others and, most of all, reclaims her love of baseball. In spite of her sometimes unsympathetic, harsh rejection of Garrett due to her fear of abandonment, Josie has a very moving journey from distrust to trust across the length of this poignantly written rrett is a fabulous romantic hero. Both vulnerable and strong, he is very compassionate and supportive toward Josie. His discipline and dedication to baseball is admirable, and the tremendous effort he goes to in order to make a relationship with Josie makes him ideal boyfriend material.I very much enjoyed that Josie has a mutually loving and respectful relationship with her mother. But at the same time, her mother's inability to deal with her own abandonment problems after her bitter divorce from Josie's father has caused her to harmfully encourage Josie to be as risk averse in relationships as she herself is. The author does an outstanding job of seamlessly weaving together their mutual journeys of healing which are purposeful echoes of each of the most significant things that a romance novel can achieve is to prove the inherit premise of the romance genre, that the romantic protagonists are soulmates who have found real love in each other. A major method to achieve that goal is to portray the romantic protagonists making large sacrifices for each other in order to be worthy of real love. Unfortunately that does not always, or even frequently, occur in romance novels. But this novel absolutely does offer inspiring mutual self-sacrifice and does it brilliantly.I really enjoyed the overarching theme of baseball in this novel and the fact that it is such an integral part of the evolution of this romance. I am not a particular fan of baseball myself, but I believe the author wrote the baseball scenes extremely well, with enough baseball lore included to give believable color to the scenes, but not so much as to be overwhelming or boring to the uninitiated.Overall, in every method possible, this is an outstandingly written young adult romance. I will definitely be reading this book again in the future, and it will be a treasured keeper in my Kindle library.I rate this book as follows:Heroine: 4 starsHero: 5 starsSubcharacters: 5 starsRomance plot: 5 starsBaseball plot: 5 starsWriting: 5 starsOverall: 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Announcing Trouble []  2020-1-26 22:54

    Josie hates baseball because her father left her for the sport. Now she’s accidentally back in baseball calling android games with Garrett an injured player. Josie’s life plans do not contain falling for an athlete.ANNOUNCING TROUBLE is a cute, yet predictable story. Girl hates boy. Girl loves boy. I always have fun Amy Fellner Dominy books but ANNOUNCING TROUBLE distracted me with anger for Josie. Her mother was horrible reinforcing the abandonment she felt to further make distrust in her daughter. Rather than encouraging reunification, her mom trashed her dad and any dreams Josie had that had any risk. I know her mom’s behavior came from a put of pain, but she treated Josie more like a girlfriend than a daughter who had a right to her own life. If not for the distraction I’d have rated ANNOUNCING TROUBLE higher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Announcing Trouble []  2020-1-26 22:54

    This story was AMAZING!! The characters are so well developed you really feel like you know them. You love them! I was so invested in their lives I just wanted it to go on and on. Amy Fellner Dominy is an INCREDIBLE author. The story had me from beginning to end. The love story is what we all hope for. This story was one of the best I’ve read in a very long time. Couldn’t place it down!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:58

    I love Ray Lamontagne's melody and this record was so simple to listen to. Excellent mood melody on a rainy Sunday afternoon. However, the vinyl I received was not pressed correctly. The first and third song skipped on side 1 and on side 2, there was also several skips. The vinyl itself looked a small warped. 5 stars for melody but 3 stars for the pressing itself. I ended up returning but will purchase this vinyl elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble [Vinyl] []  2020-1-10 19:58

    I'm not very amazing at articulating why I like or don't like a particular piece of music, but I bought this CD because a.) I heard the song "How Come" being played on local radio and I really liked it, and b.) because it was recommended by one of my favorite melody stores in Austin. So I went out and plucked down 10.99 not exactly sure what to l I can say is it was cash well spent. This is one of the few cds that grabbed me from the first moment I played it. Two months later I still play it on a regular basis. From the first song through the latest there isn't a weak song to be found, but to me a couple of songs stand out including; Trouble, Keep You in my Arms, and Forever My ere are some who might wish to compare him to Bob Dylan when he was starting out, but only time will tell if he stands the try of greatness. But he is surely one of the best song writers of today.I'm not amazing at explaining why, but this is without question my favorite CD of 2004. And although it will never obtain the airplay it deserves, it is a cd that should be heard by all.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foul Trouble []  2020-1-14 19:37

    John Feinstein tells the story of two mates both having the same dreams but likely various outcome called “Foul Trouble.” Terrell and Danny were chosen for a unique type of basketball showcase summer camp for high school players who are some of the top players at their position in the country. They both know that Terrell will never be alone while at the camp. Danny knowing that some people will test to obtain as close as they can to obtain Terrell to come to join them in some company. So, Danny knowing that will test to stay as close as he can to Terrell before something happens. But, Danny soon finds out that colleges are going to go after him and Terrell. After what seems to be Danny and Terrell’s longest year of their life they create their decisions that will change their lives forever. Where will Danny and Terrell go to college? “We are going to create history.” (Pg. 390) Will Terrell ever be left alone? Will someone else join Danny and Terrell on their on going adventure? I recommend this book to anyone in 6th grade or older who likes sports and understand the seriousness of getting a scholarship for a sport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foul Trouble []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Well written story that kept my basketball playing son very interested. He highly recommends it. Delves into off court social pressure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foul Trouble []  2020-1-14 19:37

    this book is amazing!!I didn't place this down for more that 30 mins even at school in math class. I read for ever this was so awesome!!!!!!! it created me :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Trouble []  2020-1-18 22:53

    this is tight the first ver of the geto boys before scarface, willie d, and bushwick bill came up on the mics but at this time bushwick was a dancer and the geto boys consisted of prince johnny c, jukebox, and dj ready red these mugs sound like run dmc wannabe's my favorite joint is balls and my word which samples the film classic scarface a film a lot of rappers sampled over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trump Trouble [App]  2019-6-19 13:50

    it gud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wuzzit Trouble [App]  2019-9-21 1:28

    I couldn't figure out why it was supposed to be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wuzzit Trouble [App]  2019-9-21 1:28

    Nice math learning puzzle game. A amazing pass-time. I guess it's amazing for children to learn addition, subtraction and multiplication and it's definitely a amazing challenge for an adult which wants 3 starts on all levels. Puzzle difficulty varies, not all puzzles in the latest room seemed hard to me (to obtain 3 stars). Graphics are nice. Bought this application after doing and online course about how the brain learns. It would be nice to search some android games for grownups to learn more complex items than primary math operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wuzzit Trouble [App]  2019-9-21 1:28

    This is likely only useful for very young math students. My son didn't have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Its okay but why is hold closing on Lenovo Samsung and Advan please fix that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    I can't rate it as it doesn't work. When you test to open, device goes back to home page or reboots. Loaded it onto Samsung tabs, hudl and Samsung s7 phone but doesn't work on any. It used to work. Please fix as my lad is driving me crazy about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Train Crisis, Train Crisis: Christmas, Tadeo Jones: Train Crisis, and Trainz Trouble, the best train puzzle android games available for Android!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Starting the android game while offline causes it to acts as if I need to buy the rest of the level packs. Only killing and restarting it while online restores the levels. I'm a huge fan of Train Crisis (it was the second android game I ever bought on Android), and is still one of my favorites which I often revisit. This one doesn't change the formula, which is a bit of a allow down, however the graphics were updated. The execution is great, and although there are some fresh mechanics (dynamite and speed control) it still doesn't feel too fresh. Due to the license problem I knocked a star off my rating. This android game deserves a 4 star rating when that's sorted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trainz Trouble! [App]  2020-6-24 22:35

    Won't load at all. Just shows the opening picture and then turns off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soukous Trouble []  2020-7-29 20:0

    Nice clean sound with Diblo Dibala's guitar playing featured up front. His playing just keeps everything moving. Amazing female vocal backup on some of the 's good, soukouss fans will like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Is... []  2020-11-10 19:4

    Until recently, I had not even heard of Kenny Wayne Shepherd. What planet was I on.? I had purchased his recent record, “The Traveler”, and enjoyed it so much I began looking into his earlier work. So I ordered his first two records, Ledbetter Heights and Problem Is. I was blown away by his natural guitar 🎸 ability. Apparently, this child was a kid prodigy, related to the likes of Stevie Ray Vaughn. He himself focused on guitar, shying away from singing but was a talented song writer. By the time The Traveler cd was released latest year, the KWS Band grew into one of the best blues rock performers of our time. If you wish to learn how he became the bright star he is now, you have to go back to his first couple of records. I promise, it is well worth the investment. KWS is an awesome guitar slinger, song writer and performer and every member of his band is an ace. An American Original with much more perfect melody to come. I look forward to his next release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trouble Is... []  2020-11-10 19:4

    This is the 3rd cd that i have reviewed by KWS and like his "LEADBETTER HEIGHTS" and "LIVE IN CHICAGO" this one is also a very solid effort. My favorite tracks are "BLUE ON BLACK" , LONG GONE and "EVERYTHING IS BROKEN". I hope KWS doesn't change his style because he knows what blues rock is all about as demonstrated on the cd's I have purchased from Amazon. Buy it knowing that you are getting the true hn Walsh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Trouble []  2021-3-19 18:0

    This has been one of my all-time favorite books since I first read it 17 years ago. I own the hardcover, e-book, and Audible editions, plus the DVD. The story line is absolutely ridiculous and that's what makes it so funny. The humor manages to be slapstick and dry at the same time, which makes it difficult for some people to obtain it. I also recommend Dave Barry's books (in this order): Lunatics, Insane City, and Deep Trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Trouble []  2021-3-19 18:0

    Dave manages to combined Russian mafia, a hit squad from Fresh Jersey, a dog with the IQ of celery, irresponsible teenagers, sacrificial goats, rogue FBI agents and other petty criminals, and a nuclear bomb to explain just one day's worth of 5 o'clock news for Miami. You could think of it as a travelogue for those not familiar with the customs of the people of Miami, combined with a love story, and a book on modern parenting....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courting Trouble []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Essie Speckelmeyer has just turned 30, and she’s desperate to search a husband and begin a family. The reason she’s never been courted is probably because she’s too spunky and considered a bit eccentric by riding around on her bicycle and wearing outlandish hats. She’s too much of a tomboy, too, catching snakes and mice, going fishing, and always willing to take risks.I had read several Deeanne Gist books before and have never been disappointed, but this one allow me down. First of all, I don’t like the heroine in my Christian novels to have an affair outside of marriage right before my eyes. I know it happens, but I read novels for entertainment and not to search out about true life. I’ve seen enough of that already. Secondly, I was not happy with how this one ended. I think there should have been a epilogue to allow Essie search the husband she wanted, perhaps one of the previous men who had a complete turnaround or change of cirtances. I didn’t like how Ewing completely changed personalities after she told him the truth either. I probably should have given it two stars, because I just didn’t like it, but it did have some moments that pulled me is one also had more errors than I ever remember in a Deeanne Gist novel. There were several point of view changes within the same paragraph or without any break to denote it, and sometimes there would be two speakers in the same paragraph. A random number was inserted in a sentence instead of the required word at least twice. In addition, I can’t see how drawstrings would change a dress into riding bloomers where a woman could then ride a bicycle without changing. COURTING TROUBLE was nothing like what I’ve come to expect from this author.________________________________________________________________________

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courting Trouble []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Aside from being a fun and engaging read, I appreciate how Deeanne Gist's characters struggle with the same temptations that lure us all. Deeanne doesn't shy away from problematic issues, but walks her protagonists through the "cause and effect" scenarios brought on by their thoughts, feelings, and subsequent actions. I love that the writer shows how the effects ripple out into the lives of other characters like a rock tossed into a pond.I'll definitely buy the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trump Trouble [App]  2019-6-19 13:50

    Amazing android game - very challenging for a patriot like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trump Trouble [App]  2019-6-19 13:50

    Really fun and addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turkey Trouble [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    This book is beautiful amazing with a cute story. Unfortunately, I started with the book 'Turkey Clause' by the same Author. Turkey Clause is a bit of a better story and has better illustrations in my opinion; so, my expectations were high. Nonetheless, this is a amazing book, and I'd recommend it and Turkey Clause for small ones around the holidays.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386