Read tnag connoisseur reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tnag connoisseur reviews below or publish your opinion.

10 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TNAG Connoisseur [App]  6/4/2021 13:58

    Nice app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    Bought this for a class by the author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    Kindle book was easy to download

    0  


    Add your opinion on tnag connoisseur or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    I bought this book when I took the class with John Boyer years ago and I bought it again for my dad so we can do it together

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    This book is for the geography of wine course at Virginia Tech. It could be used outside of class as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    I thought I was ordering the book I'm rating but instead of the 2010 edition I was sent 2009 edition. The sender is loislane29 (her profile) and I have emailed her three times without a response about the wrong edition sent. I checked to make sure it wasn't my fault but she has her description as the 2010 edition. I know it's the wrong book because the author is actually my professor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    I am very far from a wine connoisseur, but I do occasionally drink wine and sherry, and use them for cooking as well. Boyer's book covers the various wine families, the virtues of different types of wine glasses, how wines grapes are grown, how wine is aged, the adjectives for describing wine, and the areas of the world that are known for certain kinds of wines. The author also assigns to the reader what might be considered "homework"--that is a suggestion of a selection of wines that you might go out and buy and how much you should spend. He also suggests the cheeses you might eat along with the wine in aspect of this book that I found particularly interesting is wines that have become better known as of late because of wine growing areas that have fairly recently sprung up outside of Europe. For example, Zinfandel wines have become more popular over the years mostly because of the varieties grown in is is an entertaining book that includes a number of amusing insights--some of which deal with which wines have become "fashionable." In this case the author provides some insight on one of the inside joke in the movie adventures of the wine connoisseurs in Sideways. He discusses the scene where Paul Giamatti's character refuses to drink Merlots. Like this character in Sideways, the author considers Merlot to be over-hyped!The author also makes on few comments for cooking with wine. One observation is that Marsala serves as a good base for French onion soup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    Great guideline to becoming a wine connoisseur! Lots of tips and methods to really understanding how to drink and enjoy wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    This book is really entertaining and exactly what the beginner wine drinker wants to know. Doesn't go too in depth but has enough information to get you started

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drink This Now!: Step by step lessons for the aspiring wine connoisseur [Book]  1/18/2018 12:1

    I think Boyer writes a great intro to how to taste and drink wine. He gets you enough info to not feel so lost in the world of wine and how to really enjoy the wine-drinking experience.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386