to catch a killer Reviews & Opinions


Submit to catch a killer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    This is one of the best mysteries I've read in a long time. Once I started reading it, I couldn't stop! I really connected with the main character, Erin. She's so spunky and confident in a lot of ways, yet there's that vulnerable part of her too that created her real. Plus the side characters are so quirky and fun (even the names are awesome--Spam and Lysa), they really created the book for me. I'm a sucker for a amazing romance, and the chemistry between Erin and Journey was Catch a Assassin has amazing forensic details, so much so at times I wanted to test out some of the experiments myself! I also have secret-attic room envy. I would have loved to have one of those when I was Erin's age--okay, I'll admit, I still wish one a nutshell, the novel has drama, fun, vivid characters, and a unbelievable mystery. I'll definitely be recommended this to my friends. Please tell me this is the first of a series! I wish another one. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    TO CATCH A KILLER was an entertaining mystery. Erin Blake has an interest in forensics. She has a private reason for her interest. When she was a toddler, her mother was killed by an unknown assailant leaving Erin to spend three days with her mother's body. She was taken in by her mother's best mate Rachel who has raised her since. But Rachel doesn't wish to share any info about Erin's mother and Erin's past and Erin has lots of in's high school biology teacher also has an interest in forensics and agrees to support Erin respond some of her a lot of questions about her past. When Erin drops off some objects to do DNA tests on late one evening, she search her teacher Miss Peters dead in a method that is like her mother's death. She also sees her high school crush Journey running away from the e pairs up with Journey and her two best mates Lysa and Spam to investigate but she is keeping lots of secrets from them. Her mates are concerned that she might be too obsessive about solving hr mother's and her teacher's deaths.I liked that each chapter begins with a quotation from Miss Peters or from Erin's uncle Vincent Flemming who is with the FBI and is an expert on forensics. I liked that she finally gets to meet and spend time with her uncle during her ere was all sorts of interesting info about forensics and collecting evidence to solve crimes. Teens with an interest in crime fighting will have fun this mystery. I'm hoping that Erin and her mates have more adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Everyone in city knows Erin Blake. Her mother was murdered when she was a small girl and the case was never solved. Erin survived the crime, while she was with her mother when it happened. Afterwards she was taken in by her mother's best mate Rachel. Erin doesn't know who her father is, but she'd love to know. That's why she asked her biology teacher for help. Miss P. wants to analyse DNA samples of the potential candidates. Erin managed to gather what she needs and drives to her teacher's home to deliver them. Unfortunately, before they can obtain to work Erin finds her teacher's body. She's being linked to another murder. Is this a coincidence?Erin isn't completely helpless when it comes to science. Together with Spam and Lysa, her best friends, she has a little business. They process samples and they can access most online information. Erin wants to follow in her uncle Victor's footsteps, he works for the FBI and writes about forensics. Together with her two mates she tries to uncover the truth. This is especially necessary when both Erin and her secret crush Journey are being seen as suspects in the case. Erin saw him the night Miss P. died and identified him, so Journey isn't her largest fan. However, they soon explore that it's much smarter to work together than having an argument about a crime they clearly both didn't commit. They know they aren't safe until they search the person who's responsible. Is there a link between Erin's mother and Miss P. and will Erin be able to uncover the truth before the assassin gets a possibility to come after her as well?To Catch a Assassin is a unbelievable gripping story. I was immediately intrigued by Erin's detective skills. Her resourcefulness and determination are making sure she keeps finding answers. Erin is incredibly intelligent and she's amazing at keeping secrets. She also has interesting mates who are helping her with her problems. I loved the friendship aspect of To Catch a Killer, it adds a attractive layer to an already fascinating story. The main characters are all intriguing and that makes this book a real eryl Scarborough kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. Her story is inspirational and I loved her thorough descriptions of the research Erin is doing. She gives clear explanations that are both educational and entertaining. The combination of a terrific thrilling plot and amazing scientific exploring is really special. I can't praise To Catch a Assassin enough. The story has a lot of unexpected twists and turns and I loved every single page of this awesome book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on to catch a killer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch to catch a killer video reviews and related movies:

    See Brian Dennehy To Catch A Killer 1992 on youtube.

     related image

    See Full Episode - To Catch A Killer - Ep 108 Cold Case: Lynda White on youtube.

     related image

    See Full Episode - To Catch A Killer - Ep 104 Cold Case: Jackie English on youtube.

     related image

    See A deal with the devil to catch a killer | 60 Minutes Australia on youtube.

     related image

    See TRAILER | Catching a Killer: A Diary from the Grave | Monday 9pm on youtube.

     related image

    See Full Episode - To Catch A Killer - Ep 102 Cold Case: Margaret McWilliam on youtube.

     related image

    See To Catch A Killer Part1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Catching A Serial Killer! The Bike Path Rapist Altemio Sanchez...Buffalo, New York on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    GRADE: A-4.5 starsErin Blake is that girl. You know the one. The toddler who walked around in the blood of her murdered mother for three days until she was found hungry and crying, because she couldn't wake her mommy. Now she's a teenager with a penchant for forensics, hoping to solve the identity of her father, and maybe her mother's killer. When her science teacher is murdered in a related manner, Erin finds the body. Her amateur detective work makes her a suspect. With the support of her friends, she may just solve the mystery of both CATCH A KILLER is one of those unique books that's fun to read. Though the topic matter was serious, Erin's engaging, often humorous voice created Sheryl Scarborough's debut novel an enjoyable page turner. I pegged the killer(s) nearly at the beginning, it didn't detract of my enjoyment and interest in discovering the whys. Scarborough did a unbelievable job showing how Erin's knowledge of primary forensic techniques could be plausible by describing enough of the methods to explain without being so technical I zoned out.I loved the characters unique, multidimensional personalities and backstories. Erin was a particular smart, strong, believable me readers might be frustrated with a few convenient coincidences, but I enjoyed the story and characters so much I bumped my rating up to e ending of TO CATCH A KILLER left begin the chance of a sequel. Which I will be excited to preorder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Wow, what an exciting book! I'm normally not a fan of thrillers because I always feel like I figure out the culprit halfway through and am just biding my time until the end, but To Catch A Assassin had me wondering all the method through. The clues are subtle and the characters were just mysterious enough to pull me through to the end. I loved that the forensics involved weren't all the fancy equipment and specialists you see on TV--just some teens doing the best with the materials at hand, which created me wonder if I could do it myself (especially the DNA testing!). The ending was satisfying and open-ended enough to create this a amazing stand-alone read but left me salivating for the next in what I REALLY hope will be a amazing series. Definitely 5 stars, especially for science and forensic geeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I talked to this author on the phone a few weeks back when she called from out of state to have us do some work at a relatives home. I learned later that she was an author. As an avid reader, it struck my curiosity and I headed to kindle and searched for her! Bam! What a amazing surprise! I could not place this book down and even gasped out loud at one of the revealed clues! A amazing forensic folly! A must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Wow, just wow. From the opening page and its tightly woven twisty plot, this thriller left me breathless. All the more so, because I am not an avid reader of mysteries. I read it in two sittings and especially admired how much research went into getting the forensics just right. Sheryl Scarborough is one of those writers who grabs you at page one and doesn't allow you go until the end of the story, without revealing how she does it. Can't wait for the next one (perhaps a series?)!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    There's so much to love in To Catch A Killer. A intelligent seventeen-year-old girl who's amazing at science/forensics, but she's very much still a teen. Equally smart (also loyal and complicated) friends. A love story that works with the plot without making the main character, Erin, lose sight of her goals. Amazing (sometimes clueless, sometimes not) adult mentors. And a scooter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Really amazing for young readers who wish a female lead who enjoys science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Catch a Killer review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Witty, suspenseful and well crafted YA thriller. Very enjoyable, especially for fans of forensic science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Swanson gives a very vivid and detailed acc of the 12 days JWB was on the run. It truly felt as if the manhunt was event right before my e prose created the book felt like a NYT bestselling crime thriller. Swanson fully captures the readers attention immediately and never let's it loose from his grasp. Swanson does not write a mini biography on Lincoln or Booth, but instead focuses almost entirely on the manhunt, which is what separates this book from others. Its narrow and complete focus makes capitivating info simple to remeber, and unleashes an insatiable desire for more thing that I wished there was more of would be accounts of the failed raids and deaths of those involved in searching for Lincoln. Tons of volunteers and soldiers met their demise while searching for the assassins through swamps and in other inhospitable terrain. Also, the death of Lafayette C Baker is unfortunately inadequately covered. I'm not a fan of the conspiracy theory involving Baker and Stanton and consider it hogwash but it would have been a felicitous excerpt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Book Review: "Manhunt; The 12 Day Chase for Lincoln's Killer" by James L. Swanson. For anyone interested in the Lincoln Assassination, this book is a must read. It is as comprehensive a book on the overall assassination and, more specifically, the hunt for Booth as I have ever read. It flows smoothly and seamlessly. It doesn't wander off on a bunch of tangents and really holds the readers attention. I could re-write a quarter of the book with all the fresh interesting tidbits I learned so here are just a few of my favorites:1.) Booth chose as his basic weapon a .44-caliber, single-shot, muzzle-loading percussion cap pistol manufactured by Henry Deringer of Philadelphia. It was a small, short-barreled, pocket-size handgun designed for stealth and concealment, not combat, and favored by gamblers and other unsavory types. Unlike military pistols such as the .44-caliber Colt or Remington Troops revolvers, or the lighter-weight .36-caliber Colt Navy revolver, all of which could fire up to six rounds before reloading, the Deringer could be fired just once. 2.) During the battle Lincoln insisted that the flag retain its full complement of stars, refusing to acknowledge that the seceded states had actually left the Union. 3.) Booth's original plan was to merely kidnap President, not slay him. The change to murder was only shared with a few members of his conspirators and at the latest minute. 4.) John Wilkes Booth and Davey Herold spent more than one-third of the entire manhunt lying down in a Maryland pine thicket. 5.) Booth had a prominent tattoo... the initials “JWB” inked boldly between the thumb and forefinger of his left hand. Conspirator Davey Herold also had a tattoo...two of them. A heart and anchor on his right arm and his initials, “DEH,” on his left. 6.) Andrew Johnson was not show when Lincoln died, so the cabinet sent him an official, written notification of the president’s death and of his succession to the presidency. They urged that the fresh president be sworn in immediately, and Johnson sent back word that he would be happy to take the oath of office. In the late morning of April 15, Chief Justice Chase and the officials in attendance found a changed man. Six weeks ago, an intoxicated Johnson had embarrassed himself by giving a foolish, rambling speech on Inauguration Day. Lincoln forgave him and said no more about it. The morning of Lincoln’s death found Johnson sober, grave, dignified, and deeply moved. Given the tragic and unprecedented circumstances of his elevation to the presidency, it was decided collectively that it would not be appropriate for him to deliver a formal, public inaugural address. He was one of only five US presidents to not give an inaugural address.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This is a very thorough, well-researched description of the happenings surrounding the assassination of Lincoln and the brief period that John Wilkes Booth was on the run. Amazing detail of the 12 days of suspense. If you live in the zone relatively close to DC, this book comes to life with the latest exhibits about the 150th anniversary of the Civil Battle events. My husband and I visited the Ford's Theater, Peterson House, and found listings for tours of the Mudd House and Surratt Tavern out in Maryland. History really comes to life with these happenings and locations. The exhibit in Ford's is amazing. You can see the gun used by Booth, the clothing Lincoln wore as he lay dying, the bed he lay in, the hoods worn by the conspirators as they were hanged, etc. even tassels from the catafalque that carried Lincoln's coffin to Springfield. Amazing history come to life with this book as a excellent guidebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Quite good. Really makes the history, the period, and the sad and tragic happening of Lincoln's assassination come alive. From "Manhunt" you can obtain a feeling of what these happenings were like when they were the recent news. I'm not an expert on the period so I can't say how well researched it was, but it seems so. It did leave me with a feeling of something like despair, however. But how can you create such a tragic happening seem like anything other than a misguided waste? Really a shame that Lincoln did not have guards that night....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Given the breadth and depth of info thst.have been gathered on this happening in history, it can be hard to build a consistent and detailed focus (a point the author details). I found conclusions to be convincing and the detailed index of resources informative.I found the conclusions on motive and mentality in specific situation, I believe meant to drive the accounting as a story, the sometimes draw me out of the book. This, for me, was the only negative in the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I bought one as a bonus for a history buff (who is very critical if info are not accurate). He liked it so much he bought one for someone else. The consensus was it was a small slow until (spoiler alert) Lincoln gets shot but then it gets "really interesting".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. I typically read non-fiction but was reluctant to buy the book due to the topic matter. After all, I knew how the story ended and what else could be told long enough to hold my attention for an entire book? I was wrong! The book seems well researched and well written. A very amazing read and would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    When I was a student I often found history to be dry, so I really have fun books like this which are written in such a method that history is enjoyable. Anyone who is interested in the story of Lincoln's assassination and the subsequent hunt for his assassin and those other involved should read this book.Looking at how Lincoln's injury was treated from a 21st century perspective is interesting, but what I found more fascinating was the pre-CSI efforts to identify and track down his assassin and those associated with him. No cars, no telephones, no internet and they still managed to search him - awesome when you think about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    You wouldn't think there could be another thing written about Lincoln that would seem the least bit new, allow alone spellbinding. But this book proves that in the hands of the right writer, history can truly come alive again and fresh information can be unearthed - or created to seem fresh and exciting. This book is truly riveting. It gives a compelling portrait of both Lincoln and John Wilkes Booth with the basic focus on the find for Booth after the assassination. Somehow he managed to stay clear of the authorities for 12 whole days. The find for him is described with amazing passion and detail and it is impossible to stop reading until the final page is turned. I'm not even a history buff (although I like it well enough)and I found this book absolutely irresistable! Rumor is there'll be a film ver of this beautiful soon. I can't wait for that either!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Manhunt: The 12-Day Chase to Catch Lincoln's Killer (P.S.) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This is an excellent, exciting and detailed look at the assassination of Abraham Lincoln and the find for John Wilkes Booth and his co-conspirators in the aftermath of the the brutal slaying. The book is well researched and reads like a heart pounding thriller. Swanson brings the main participants to life, making them seem like true people rather than cardboard figures from history. Having taught American history for over 30 years, I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in our nation's past. A top flight piece of history

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Very well thought out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Very interesting reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Kindle Unlimited though got it on a freebie day, when got a heads up from the writer. Beautiful sure I agreed to read this for possible review on e Serial Assassin Books: 15 Popular Serial Assassins Real Crime Stories That Shocked The Globe (The Serial Assassin Files) {What I said about that one} This book collection was very informative and very gross; I will have to allow my child read it, as he is all in to serial killers, including Dexter yes, but the even deadlier true ones. Oh, and by 'kid' I mean my kid, he's grown now, so js. Noticed the writer's amazon list of books; there are lots of grossly interesting books and sets in there. Not to slight this collection, in which this also lots of grossly interesting stories, so buckle in and hold keep of the barf bag if you don't have a powerful e Huge Book of Serial KillersL 150 Serial Assassin Files of the World's Worst Murderers {An Encylopedia of Serial Assassins -- A-Z encyclopedia of 150 serial killers, men and women, covering the countries of the globe. Each killer's files has such info as when and how they killed, their background or the suspects in certain cases, the trials and punishments, some quotes by the killers. *NOT suggested for those with weak constitutions/stomachs/nerves or night reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I've read more than one book of the "encyclopedia" types but this is by far the best one I've read. The layout is perfect. If you person who likes a clean, logically laid out book like I do this is the book for you. The pertinent info is first followed by sections for background, the crimes, capture and trial, and sometimes even trivia.Jack Ridgewood really does a outstanding job of letting you obtain to know these people in a short, concise space. Most will create you shake your head, ask why could this happen. Some will be having you check your doors and windows. Others create you wonder what happened to create such a creature walk the earth. A few will create you want someone would have stepped in to support them before they got that way. All will create you cry for their victims.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This is yet another amazing read that’s really hard to place down. It's an insightful and graphically detailed acc of some of the most horrific serial killers. In fact, while reading yet another of Jack Rosewoods books (this time it’s more of an encyclopedia!), I just had to hold turning the pages yet again. Not necessarily because it's all that enjoyable in any way, shape or form, to delve a small too deeply into the malefic minds of such murderous men, but because I sincerely believe that most people are fascinated in one method or another by serial killers. Perhaps it’s the human morbid fascination with death. I’m not exactly sure. However, maybe it just astounds the average person as to how depraved other individuals can case you skipped passed the book description, author Jack Rosewood best describes this frenzied feast better than I ever could: “There is small more terrifying than those who hunt, stalk and snatch their prey under the cloak of darkness. These hunters find not for animals, but for the touch, taste, and empowerment of human flesh. They are cannibals, vampires and monsters, and they walk among ese serial assassins are not mythical beasts with horns and shaggy hair. They are people living among society, going about their day to day activities until nightfall. They are the Dennis Rader’s, the fathers, husbands, church going members of the is A-Z encyclopedia of 150 serial assassins is the ideal reference book. Included are the most popular real crime serial killers, like Jeffrey Dahmer, John Wayne Gacy, and Richard Ramirez, and not to mention the women who kill, such as Aileen Wuornos and Martha Rendell. There are also lesser known serial killers, covering a lot of countries around the world, so the range is broad.Each of the serial assassin files contains info on when and how they killed the victims, the background of each killer, or the suspects in some cases such as the Zodiac killer, their trials and punishments. For some there are chilling quotes by the assassins themselves. The Huge Book of Serial Assassins is an simple to follow collection of info on the world’s most heinous murderers.”Even if you are a seasoned campaigner of real crime, The Huge Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Assassin Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) will surely raise more than a few hairs on the back of your neck. It was a first-class read and the author gave a perspective to these horrific crimes that was both fascinating and intriguing. This was one of the better real crime books that I have read recently.I would highly recommend this read to all fans of the true-crime genre. I’m also a huge fan of Jack Rosewood so it’s another 5 Stars from me. Well done again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Florida author Jack Rosewood inherited his fascination for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes such as Ted Bundy. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. Jack moves away from his intensive studies of serial assassins to discover current crimes most of which are discoveries for the reader – even the Jack Rosewood reader! He is joined by co-author Rebecca Lo with whom he has published three other collections - TRUE CRIME STORIES: TRUE CRIME ANTHOLOGY - and together they survey THE BIG BOOK OF SERIAL KILLERS – electing to share the incredulous horror of 150 serial usual Jack (and now with Rebecca) opens with an introduction explaining the decision to put these gruesome stories before us: ‘For hundreds of years, serial assassins have walked the roads and driven the highways in all four corners of the world. The Huge Book of Serial Assassins has brought 150 of the most depraved, sadistic, and terrifying murderers from Russia, America, Germany, Australia, Korea, China, Denmark and the UK together in one giant encyclopedia. From Elias Abuelazam to the Zodiac killer, this A-Z reference book includes info on the classification of each killer, the background, victims, way of killing, arrest, trial and punishment of some of the worst assassins that have terrorized the world. Dates are included, such as when they started killing, their arrest, and execution dates where relevant. This encyclopedia is concise and factual, an educational tool for those who want to learn more about the men and women who kill.’From this terrifying introduction Jack and Rebecca address not only the back history of each of these serial killers, but also carefully describe the manner in which the killings occurred with a sense of psychological finesse that is rarely found in books such as this. We read, we learn, and we start to understand.Easy reading? No, because of the topic matter but not the style of journalism. This is another necessary book from Jack Rosewood as assisted by Rebecca Lo. We must remain vigilant. Grady Harp, June 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This book is interesting but I search it very disturbing that each chapter or topic is described/written exactly like Wikipedia...almost verbatim. It is as if the author took the information directly from there and tried to change the wording slightly. I am one of those people who read about books about interesting topics and google them to search out as much as I can and this jumped out at me right away. It's method too related to be coincidental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    The first thing I need to mention is that I purchased this book as an audio book. This is significant because it contributes strongly to the impression that I got of this book. This is going to sound like a strange comparison but to me this book brought forth the photo of what I imagine speed dating to be like. I know, weird analogy, but hear me out.When you are listening to this book what happens is that you obtain a whole lot of very brief descriptions of each of a lot of killers. Most of them I had read something about before, but some were brand fresh for me. To me it was almost like registering for a speed dating event. You obtain a few mins to review images of individuals that are participating, and then move from one table to the next getting just the highlights. That is to say you obtain a list of names, dates, and general timeline. No time for things like in depth understanding, just is this someone I'm interested in or e reason I suppose that this photo is so appropriate is because it has the same result on me. I will use this book to note individuals I might be interested in completing a case study. A brief overview of individuals like this will give you an opportunity to pick out individuals for say a case study on individuals who developed fantasies based on a fetish, or individuals who went from victim to abuser. It is also possible to use brief cases coverage to weed through and pick out individual cases that help a theory such as, "Serial assassins appear to have either higher than average or lower than average intelligence." I am not saying that is a fact by the way, just that it is an example of a theory that could gain potential help material in this what makes this a 4 star book? I like the writing of Jack Rosewood. He is direct without a lot of padding and sequential so things create since. Furthermore he does his research and does not insert opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Jack Rosewood's books are so simple to read, and by that I just mean his style of writing is such that you can pick up one of (or all of) his books and just begin digging in. Now, his topic matter is a small delicate but there are those of us who 'enjoy' reading real crime and therefore can't obtain enough of learning about the truly evil things people can do to one another. Shame, really, because that means there are victims....Ok, back to this particular book. This volume has loads of fast stories that will give you a gist of each serial assassin and a fast listing of their timeline and victims, if known. It is very organized and there's enough to pique your interest, and then if you want to learn further about a certain individual, there's plenty out there to delve into (and Jack probably wrote a longer, detailed book about them).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Perfect author! For real crime enthusiasts, this book is a must have. Mr. Rosewood definitely has a knack for holding the readers' interest and, in this book he presents each case in a very informative manner. As a lot of real crime books as I have read, I must admit that in the reading of this one, I gleaned info on several serial killers, whom I have read about in the past, that I did not know. There are several serial assassins within the pages of this book whom I have never read about before. There are some cases that occurred over a century ago, so for the avid real crime reader, I would say that this book is definitely a fine addition to your real crime library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    This is a amazing book if you wish to know how a lot of people were killed and primary statistical information. No images and no storyline. I returned it. I wanted to know a small more about each killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    I've read more than one book of the "encyclopedia" types but this is by far the best one I've read. The layout is perfect. If you person who likes a clean, logically laid out book like I do this is the book for you. The pertinent info is first followed by sections for background, the crimes, capture and trial, and sometimes even trivia.Jack Ridgewood really does a outstanding job of letting you obtain to know these people in a short, concise space. Most will create you shake your head, ask why could this happen. Some will be having you check your doors and windows. Others create you wonder what happened to create such a creature walk the earth. A few will create you want someone would have stepped in to support them before they got that way. All will create you cry for their victims.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    When it comes to podcasts and audiobooks I don't mind being told a narrative. It makes it more interesting to listen to on a long drive or while doing everyday chores, but I found that attempting to read a long, drawn out narrative about different serial assassins with every detail of their private lives wound up boring me. Not every murderers life is interesting to me. This book, however, keeps each biography short and to the point. A few paragraphs here about their childhood, a few there about the murders, and a couple about the trial. Add on a bit of trivia such as disturbing quotes and we're on to the next. It's excellent for light reading, and if I wish more info I have the entire internet to give me that, but most of the time I search the short one or two pages about a assassin to be sufficient for my curiosity.I have found a couple grammatical and congruity errors, but overall an outstanding search for me. I definitely recommend it if you wish the short ver of most assassins lives and crimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    The book is not what I was hoping it to be. It is interesting with the factual breakdown of each assassins information (like murder count, murder methods, ect.). However, the book is very plain considering there aren't any pictures of the killers. For some, there isn't photographic identification but for those that do have it should have their pictures, maybe even censored crime stage so, when reading a couple of infamous muderere's information there were sentences that sounded word for word from other sources that I have read/hi eard from, so the authenticity of the author's own work sketched me e book is also full of grammatical errors. Not something I wish to see out of an "Encyclopedia". I couldn't even search a bibliography list of some sort. Just can't support but wonder about the resources and authenticity of the author's spite the negatives the book is interesting. There are definitely assassins I have never heard about and it's interesting to learn of them. I'd just suggest this book only if you're just getting into the whole serial assassin interest, the format and layout of the book isn't for those who have had a long term interest and fascination for them, it's just too "bland" and "generic" feeling. Still a decent read if you wish to creep out your friends, family, or spouse, lol :p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    Interesting compilation, but numerous grammatical and syntactical errors (see chapter on Bunting, for example) -- at times, lapses in clarity or not enough information to form a cohesive description of the crimes. Still, a fascinating look at serial assassins and could easily rate at least a 4 if properly edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    What a truly amazing serial assassin encyclopedia. It covers so a lot of serial killers. Some well known, others not so well known. There were a few I did not know. It not only covers the basics (number of victims, ages, method, status, etc.) but he provides background information, murders, arrests, trial and sentencing. Very complete info, including trivia as well! The book is well written and well researched. I have not found a Jack Rosewood book that I didn't like. They obtain better and better. If you like to read about serial killers, this is one for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    Florida author Jack Rosewood inherited his fascination for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes such as Ted Bundy. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. Jack moves away from his intensive studies of serial assassins to discover current crimes most of which are discoveries for the reader – even the Jack Rosewood reader! He is joined by co-author Rebecca Lo with whom he has published three other collections - TRUE CRIME STORIES: TRUE CRIME ANTHOLOGY - and together they survey THE BIG BOOK OF SERIAL KILLERS – electing to share the incredulous horror of 150 serial usual Jack (and now with Rebecca) opens with an introduction explaining the decision to put these gruesome stories before us: ‘For hundreds of years, serial assassins have walked the roads and driven the highways in all four corners of the world. The Huge Book of Serial Assassins has brought 150 of the most depraved, sadistic, and terrifying murderers from Russia, America, Germany, Australia, Korea, China, Denmark and the UK together in one giant encyclopedia. From Elias Abuelazam to the Zodiac killer, this A-Z reference book includes info on the classification of each killer, the background, victims, way of killing, arrest, trial and punishment of some of the worst assassins that have terrorized the world. Dates are included, such as when they started killing, their arrest, and execution dates where relevant. This encyclopedia is concise and factual, an educational tool for those who want to learn more about the men and women who kill.’From this terrifying introduction Jack and Rebecca address not only the back history of each of these serial killers, but also carefully describe the manner in which the killings occurred with a sense of psychological finesse that is rarely found in books such as this. We read, we learn, and we start to understand.Easy reading? No, because of the topic matter but not the style of journalism. This is another necessary book from Jack Rosewood as assisted by Rebecca Lo. We must remain vigilant. Grady Harp, June 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    A comprehensive collection of mini biographies of a lot of of the world's most popular serial killers, this encyclopedia-like book is interesting and detailed. It's over 700 pages long too. There are some beautiful graphic descriptions of some crimes in here, so be warned, but the info is well-organized. If crime history or the macabre is up your alley, give this book a Member Giveaway

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    Kindle Unlimited though got it on a freebie day, when got a heads up from the writer. Beautiful sure I agreed to read this for possible review on e Serial Assassin Books: 15 Popular Serial Assassins Real Crime Stories That Shocked The Globe (The Serial Assassin Files) {What I said about that one} This book collection was very informative and very gross; I will have to allow my child read it, as he is all in to serial killers, including Dexter yes, but the even deadlier true ones. Oh, and by 'kid' I mean my kid, he's grown now, so js. Noticed the writer's amazon list of books; there are lots of grossly interesting books and sets in there. Not to slight this collection, in which this also lots of grossly interesting stories, so buckle in and hold keep of the barf bag if you don't have a powerful e Huge Book of Serial KillersL 150 Serial Assassin Files of the World's Worst Murderers {An Encylopedia of Serial Assassins -- A-Z encyclopedia of 150 serial killers, men and women, covering the countries of the globe. Each killer's files has such info as when and how they killed, their background or the suspects in certain cases, the trials and punishments, some quotes by the killers. *NOT suggested for those with weak constitutions/stomachs/nerves or night reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers review []  2019-12-18 21:28

    Yes, it is encyclopedic in nature, but he provides a lot of background info on the serial assassins to create reading this book non-boring. Fascinating reading. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I am a real crime junkie - I've been reading real crime books since I was 10 and read "Helter Skelter" and I thought I'd heard/read about every serial assassin there was. Nope - I read about quite a few cases I'd never heard of before in this collection. While Jack Rosewood doesn't go into depth, he tells you all the necessary points about the case. I've read other "snippet" books, where the author has done nothing but regurgitate info you can search out yourself by doing an internet find - not these! I truly enjoyed this collection and I think you will, too :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    There are a lot of depraved serial assassins in this book and I found it to be fascinating reading. Reading about Bundy, Gacy, Dahmer, Berkowitz, Wuornos, and other well-known killers, as well as a lot of lesser known criminals, was interesting. What distracted me were the number of typos that seemed to steadily increase – by the second half of the book, there were too a lot of to ignore. A spell-checker would have helped correct the most obvious, though an editor would have helped much more. If I hadn't been so interested in the topic matter, I would have stopped reading before I finished the book.I guess it's my private preference, but I'd also like to see greater depth, at least on the main assassins Rosewood wrote about - more about the victims, more about what motivated some of the assassins - more quality and less at said, if you can overlook the quality of the writing, the topic matter will appeal to readers of the Real Crime genre, and it's not a poor book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Florida author Jack Rosewood inherited his fascination for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes such as Ted Bundy. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. Jack moves away from his intensive studies of serial assassins to discover current crimes most of which are discoveries for the reader – even the Jack Rosewood reader! He is joined by co-author Rebecca Lo with whom he has published three other collections - TRUE CRIME STORIES: TRUE CRIME ANTHOLOGY - and together they survey SERIAL KILLERS – electing to share the incredulous horror of fifteen serial killers.Jack Rosewood opens a fresh door to reveal more of his expertise on his ongoing research and writing about real crime. He has made a fresh series – THE SERIAL KILLER BOOKS – in which he surveys 15 popular serial assassins whose stories continue to terrify the public. As one who has read all of Jack’s books it is with eagerness that this fresh series is approached. For those fresh to his prowess, Florida author Jack Rosewood comes by his obsession for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. The film star handsome Rosewood lives in Jupiter, Florida with his wife and two children. And now on to this exciting (if heinously terrifying) book he has named THE SERIAL KILLER BOOKS!Preparing for his fresh examination of the diabolical history and psychopathology of these ‘new’ SERIAL KILLERS Jack offers a fine Introduction. ‘When we discover the world’s underbelly, we search people who can willfully commit the most heinous of acts, seemingly without batting an eyelash or thinking about the repercussions. These are the assassins whose stories are so unforgettable, so terribly heinous that it’s hard to imagine that we share the same earth, breathe the same air, walk the same soil. Some are unable to control themselves, some are acting out based on either real-life abuse or perceived slights that have set them on a course for revenge and some are just savages, created even more violent when they found a partner who shared their same sick sense of fun and games. This diverse anthology of serial assassin stories gives added insight into some of the most horrific people to ever create headlines– assassins whose stories are the ones that have already stepped into your nightmares. A collection that brings numerous assassins between two covers– Ted Bundy, Aileen Wuornos, John Wayne Gacy, Charles Starkweather and his sidekick girlfriend Caril Fugate– this is the book for real crime lovers who wish to know more about the assassins whose names they already know, with some surprises thrown in to hold things interesting. This book explores 15 various types of crimes and killers, looking at men who murdered their families– some thinking they were in all reality doing them a favor– murders that happened on Christmas, forever destroying the revered holiday for the survivors, and crimes that were so strange it’s difficult to believe they could have happened at all. Whether psychotic killers, female serial assassins or prolific killers, we’ve delved into some of the most familiar cases and some lesser-known cases to give you a glimpse of the levels of evil that may lurk just outside your door– or in the room across the hall.’The serial assassins of the collection are John List, Charles Lawson, Katherine Knight, Albert DeSalvo, Jesse Poweroy, John Wayne Gacy, Aileen Wuornos, Gary Ridgway, Ted Bundy, Andrei Chikatilo, Dennis Rader, Charles Starkweather and Caril Ann Fugate, Gary Gilmore, H.H. Holmes, Richard Speck, and a gift chapter that discusses popular hate crimes.Jack has done his research so that all the facts are straight, but the true success of this collection is his intense writing style that is wholly mesmerizing. Another indispensible volume of the angry side of the brain of serial killers. Grady Harp, April 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    A decent brief overview of a number of serial killers. I received a free download of the book in exchange for an honest review. I do not want to discourage an aspiring writer especially since I hope to have some things I have written published and I'm sure my writing isn't excellent either. Unfortunately, The Serial Assassin Books suffered from awkward attempts at nonlinear storytelling and a number of factual errors, including dates contradicted one paragraph to the next. A amazing editing and fact checking would greatly improve the book as a lot of of the errors are just a need for a amazing reread of the work before publication to fix obvious typos, incorrect autocorrections and very awkwardly phrased passages. The author is obviously knowledgeable and interested in the topic but would be well served by a professional editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I've been reading real crime novels since I was in high school (in the 80s), when one summer's day, I required a book to read while suntanning by the pool, and my best mate handed me The Stranger Beside Me by Anne Rule. I assumed I'd beautiful much read at least *something* about every serial assassin - either by method of a book, or just falling down the rabbit hole of late night Wikipedia searches. I was surprised, and pleased, to learn how very wrong I was in this assumption! Jack Rosewood writes in a straight forward manner which I found very appealing, and at the end of each section there are smaller entries about others in the same genre (stranglers, spree killers, cannibals, etc.) including some lesser known serial killers, several of which I'd never heard of at all. I definitely and wholeheartedly recommend this box set for anyone who's interested in the grim, dark, and often incredibly sad (Eileen Wournos) side of human nature. Two thumbs method up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I have fun reading real crime & test to read everything I obtain my hands on. This set of books was well written & researched. It talks about how the assassins started out in life all the method to being caught & the punishment they received for the crimes committed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I love reading and listening to real crime stories, these books are amazing for anyone who is into real crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    No true background on the serial killers. Books very short. It felt like this could have been just one book, with a chapter devoted to each person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Unbelievable collection Jack Rosewood. Each story a small more twisted than the other. Have placed you on my "FAVORITE" authors list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    A lot of these stories I have read over and over...but some we're fresh or had facts that I hadn't heard about before

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    This is a amazing book if you wish to know how a lot of people were killed and primary statistical information. No images and no storyline. I returned it. I wanted to know a small more about each killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    I've read more than one book of the "encyclopedia" types but this is by far the best one I've read. The layout is perfect. If you person who likes a clean, logically laid out book like I do this is the book for you. The pertinent info is first followed by sections for background, the crimes, capture and trial, and sometimes even trivia.Jack Ridgewood really does a outstanding job of letting you obtain to know these people in a short, concise space. Most will create you shake your head, ask why could this happen. Some will be having you check your doors and windows. Others create you wonder what happened to create such a creature walk the earth. A few will create you want someone would have stepped in to support them before they got that way. All will create you cry for their victims.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    When it comes to podcasts and audiobooks I don't mind being told a narrative. It makes it more interesting to listen to on a long drive or while doing everyday chores, but I found that attempting to read a long, drawn out narrative about different serial assassins with every detail of their private lives wound up boring me. Not every murderers life is interesting to me. This book, however, keeps each biography short and to the point. A few paragraphs here about their childhood, a few there about the murders, and a couple about the trial. Add on a bit of trivia such as disturbing quotes and we're on to the next. It's excellent for light reading, and if I wish more info I have the entire internet to give me that, but most of the time I search the short one or two pages about a assassin to be sufficient for my curiosity.I have found a couple grammatical and congruity errors, but overall an outstanding search for me. I definitely recommend it if you wish the short ver of most assassins lives and crimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    Interesting compilation, but numerous grammatical and syntactical errors (see chapter on Bunting, for example) -- at times, lapses in clarity or not enough information to form a cohesive description of the crimes. Still, a fascinating look at serial assassins and could easily rate at least a 4 if properly edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    The book is not what I was hoping it to be. It is interesting with the factual breakdown of each assassins information (like murder count, murder methods, ect.). However, the book is very plain considering there aren't any pictures of the killers. For some, there isn't photographic identification but for those that do have it should have their pictures, maybe even censored crime stage so, when reading a couple of infamous muderere's information there were sentences that sounded word for word from other sources that I have read/hi eard from, so the authenticity of the author's own work sketched me e book is also full of grammatical errors. Not something I wish to see out of an "Encyclopedia". I couldn't even search a bibliography list of some sort. Just can't support but wonder about the resources and authenticity of the author's spite the negatives the book is interesting. There are definitely assassins I have never heard about and it's interesting to learn of them. I'd just suggest this book only if you're just getting into the whole serial assassin interest, the format and layout of the book isn't for those who have had a long term interest and fascination for them, it's just too "bland" and "generic" feeling. Still a decent read if you wish to creep out your friends, family, or spouse, lol :p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    What a truly amazing serial assassin encyclopedia. It covers so a lot of serial killers. Some well known, others not so well known. There were a few I did not know. It not only covers the basics (number of victims, ages, method, status, etc.) but he provides background information, murders, arrests, trial and sentencing. Very complete info, including trivia as well! The book is well written and well researched. I have not found a Jack Rosewood book that I didn't like. They obtain better and better. If you like to read about serial killers, this is one for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    Florida author Jack Rosewood inherited his fascination for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes such as Ted Bundy. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. Jack moves away from his intensive studies of serial assassins to discover current crimes most of which are discoveries for the reader – even the Jack Rosewood reader! He is joined by co-author Rebecca Lo with whom he has published three other collections - TRUE CRIME STORIES: TRUE CRIME ANTHOLOGY - and together they survey THE BIG BOOK OF SERIAL KILLERS – electing to share the incredulous horror of 150 serial usual Jack (and now with Rebecca) opens with an introduction explaining the decision to put these gruesome stories before us: ‘For hundreds of years, serial assassins have walked the roads and driven the highways in all four corners of the world. The Huge Book of Serial Assassins has brought 150 of the most depraved, sadistic, and terrifying murderers from Russia, America, Germany, Australia, Korea, China, Denmark and the UK together in one giant encyclopedia. From Elias Abuelazam to the Zodiac killer, this A-Z reference book includes info on the classification of each killer, the background, victims, way of killing, arrest, trial and punishment of some of the worst assassins that have terrorized the world. Dates are included, such as when they started killing, their arrest, and execution dates where relevant. This encyclopedia is concise and factual, an educational tool for those who want to learn more about the men and women who kill.’From this terrifying introduction Jack and Rebecca address not only the back history of each of these serial killers, but also carefully describe the manner in which the killings occurred with a sense of psychological finesse that is rarely found in books such as this. We read, we learn, and we start to understand.Easy reading? No, because of the topic matter but not the style of journalism. This is another necessary book from Jack Rosewood as assisted by Rebecca Lo. We must remain vigilant. Grady Harp, June 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    A comprehensive collection of mini biographies of a lot of of the world's most popular serial killers, this encyclopedia-like book is interesting and detailed. It's over 700 pages long too. There are some beautiful graphic descriptions of some crimes in here, so be warned, but the info is well-organized. If crime history or the macabre is up your alley, give this book a Member Giveaway

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    Kindle Unlimited though got it on a freebie day, when got a heads up from the writer. Beautiful sure I agreed to read this for possible review on e Serial Assassin Books: 15 Popular Serial Assassins Real Crime Stories That Shocked The Globe (The Serial Assassin Files) {What I said about that one} This book collection was very informative and very gross; I will have to allow my child read it, as he is all in to serial killers, including Dexter yes, but the even deadlier true ones. Oh, and by 'kid' I mean my kid, he's grown now, so js. Noticed the writer's amazon list of books; there are lots of grossly interesting books and sets in there. Not to slight this collection, in which this also lots of grossly interesting stories, so buckle in and hold keep of the barf bag if you don't have a powerful e Huge Book of Serial KillersL 150 Serial Assassin Files of the World's Worst Murderers {An Encylopedia of Serial Assassins -- A-Z encyclopedia of 150 serial killers, men and women, covering the countries of the globe. Each killer's files has such info as when and how they killed, their background or the suspects in certain cases, the trials and punishments, some quotes by the killers. *NOT suggested for those with weak constitutions/stomachs/nerves or night reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers: 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers 1) review [Book]  2019-12-4 18:0

    Mr. Rosewood presents the info on each assassin in a no-frills format, in the style of a law enforcement officer writing a report.He presents the pertinent info without wasting words -- good, hard-hitting reports.He would do well to have a proofreader to catch the errors (mostly typographical).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    This book feels like home! I was in desperate need of a story that I could just chill with, assured I’d obtain all the alpha goodness I love as well a little touch of drama and all the swoony-ness I desire. I found it e meeting between Tyler and Leah was hilarious, fun, cute and a bit sexy considering what Leah was not wearing. I love when a cute meet leads to a bit of embarrassment on the heroine’s part and that’s exactly what happens. But Tyler is that real alpha character who knows what he wants when he sees it and he wants Leah. His courtship of her was too incredibly sweet, honest and true to be described. He wanted to work himself into her life and he set out to do exactly that.”As much as I like just hanging with you, baby, you gotta know it’s killing me not to kiss you or touch you like I wish to.”Oh my God.“I---““I wanted you to obtain to know me,” he says, cutting me off. “I wanted to be sure before I created a move.”Obviously, I loved Tyler in all his protective, possessive alpha-ness. He checked every box I have for a excellent character and some I didn’t know existed. Likewise, Leah was sweet, sincere, a bit leery going in that this guy was true but not to the point of it being an problem between them. She was fierce and independent but capable of compromising when required and totally able to kick tail when required, much to Tyler’s e chemistry between this couple sizzled and ignited to an all-consuming proportion the more time they spent together. As their relationship grew, the emotions of it grew as well and was a palpable thing that ignited across the pages. It was in all the small things that amounted to the total picture of a couple falling in love, embracing it, and dealing with what life threw at them in the process.”You look amazing. You’re always attractive and always have a method of stopping my breath and giving it back to me, but right now…” I shake my head. “Jesus, baby, you stop my heart from breathing.”This is one of those books you’ll search yourself having read in one sitting and then despite the unbelievable epilogue, disappointed that you’ve reached the end before you know it. There are some awesome secondary characters including Leah’s family that felt so much like my own I felt like I knew them matter how a lot of books by this author I read, I am always amazed at how she wins me over time and time again with awesome characters and feel amazing stories that create my heart sing. Catching Him was another large victory and I can’t to read more in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    This was filled with so much sugary goodness. It's low angst, funny with a protective alpha and a sweet heroine that you can't support but love. This is my favorite type of a light read. It's stress free but still delivers what I wish in a book.Tyler is a take charge alpha who knows what he wants and he wants Leah. Leah is a total sweetheart. She's the type of heroine that everyone just loves to be around. She has had some poor luck with past boyfriends and now she is taking her grandma's advice. No more chasing men. If they wish her, they have to create a move and Tyler is the right man for the job.We got so much couple time which I love to see in the books I read. There is also some really amazing side characters as well as some cute scenes with kids. I highly recommend this book, especially to readers who just wish a fun, low angst read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    I liked how the book started, but then it got a small boring 😴😴It was like very "cliché" to place it that way. It created me feel nothing, neither happiness nor sadness nor love nor hate, nothing, I felt nothing. Very cheesy, very simple, very ordinary. I expected something a small more different, a woman with more hero or a stronger but not stubborn character, a story with more flirtation or "challenge"Mmmmmm anyway 😪 I hope the next one is differentMe gustó como inició el libro, pero luego se fue poniendo un poco aburrida 😴😴Fue como muy "cliché" por decirlo así. No me hizo sentir nada, ni felicidad ni tristeza ni amor ni odio, nada, no sentí nada. Muy cursi, muy simple, muy ordinaria. Esperé algo un poco más diferente, una mujer con más carácter o un carácter más fuerte, pero no obstinada, una historia con más coqueteo o "challenge"Mmmmmm en fin 😪 espero la siguiente sea diferente

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    No cliffhangerStandaloneTold mostly from the female POV. 2 chapters from the male POVNeighbors to lovers romanceI love this author and really enjoyed this book. I just don’t think anything can top her Until is book was funny, sweet and had a touch of drama, but the drama was over before you even blinked and besides that everything was perfect.Tucker and Leah are neighbors. The meet when her cat climbs in his window. From that moment on Tucker knows she is what he wants and he is determined to have e issue is someone else wants her too. If you are looking for a hot romance with only a touch of drama this is a amazing one to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    Catching Him by Aurora Rose Reynolds was a light and sweet read to obtain lost in. Tyler moves in next door to Leah and well, life is about to change. I totally love how they met! It was totally a meet-cute! Taylor moved for a job and never expected to be pulled in by Leah. But he knows what he wants and goes for it! A total alpha! I loved that in a man. Leah was sweet, kind and honest. Tyler and Leah had amazing chemistry and I loved watching them fall! Catching Him by Aurora Rose Reynolds was a charming and delightful read.Happy reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    Leah Emerson adopted the cat from hell, she loves Mouse but he is a nightmare escape artist which has her jumping in to her neighbors house and meeting him in an unlikely way. Tyler Duncan can't obtain Leah out of his mind, he didn't move to city to meet anyone but he is definitely hooked with the girl next door. However, Leah seems a bit oblivious and unsure about what Tyler is looking for with her but she decides she could always use another "friend" its not long before Tyler spells it all out but he is not the only one who wants Leah. Will they figure out who is after her before it is too late.Another unbelievable read from Aurora Rose Reynolds. This is one of these authors that you preorder everything and place life on keep until you have a possibility to read the book. I loved the characters in this one and it did have a few surprising moments from some of the extended characters. Cant wait for what is next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    Falling through the window of your neighbors house, the one that you thought was empty chasing your damn cat is not Leah Emerson’s finest moment. But what’s a girl to do?Meeting her fresh sexy neighbor when she does is hilarious.Tyler Duncan knows the moment he spots this gorgeous woman he’s definitely interested. Deciding to take it slow. He knows he wants more of her sass.Leah’s wary. Her dating life is a hit and miss. She’s over the mixed signals and she wants someone who’ll war for her. No games.Another sexy alpha male is about to lose his singledom life. And he’s not fighting it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    So…these two meet when she literally falls into his window in her tank top and panties….I couldn’t create that up if I wanted funny. I feel like this could be every hot guys dream, having a hot girl fall into their house half dressed…..just sayin. Her cat is quite the escape artist and likes to flee anywhere it can get. She thought his house was still empty, which is also an hilarious part of the conversation. She tries to avoid him after their embarrassing encounter, but he will not be ignored. He just kind of inserts himself in her life, she’s not really amazing at taking hints, but I just wish to say that none of my guy mates keep my hand….just sayin. She may be a small naïve. He is the excellent “friend” before she realizes he really wants a lot is was a safe read, nobody after they begin dating. She does go on a date after she meets him, but it was an ex that her mom guilted her into going with...and Tyler and his dog were there waiting for her when she got back. We obtain some amazing secondary characters, not including his mom...not a fan of that one at all. As always there is a small suspense, which I love. And I wish to add that Leah is a bit of a bada$$. I also wanted to say kudos for their favorite burger being the BOOM...nice touch. These two have a ton of chemistry, we obtain an epilogue and an hea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    This is a book to read when you wish a down home, feel amazing romance to read.Tyler and Leah could be called love at first sight even though they don’t describe themselves that way. Their relationship was very easy, very small drama...I mean there is some it is a ARR book. LOLThis is just a book that makes you feel amazing and realize there are relationships that can be easy. There are relationships where you truly have fun every min with your other half. My husband and myself remind me some of Tyler and Leah. The 8-10 hours away from each other daily sucks. We love spending time together and hate any trips that take us away from each other because we don’t wish to ever sleep away from each is book had me all smiles and laughs! This is a fresh globe she is creating and I’m interested to see how it progresses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catching Him (How to Catch an Alpha Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    I'm giving this story a solid 4 stars because even though it's a brand fresh series the characters and storyline are really well developed and the story feels authentic. I'm actually docking 1 star because "Baby" is used over and over and I obtain it, it's a term of endearment, but maybe use the persons name in put of so as not to be so repetitive? I like that while Tyler had overbearing tendencies, he really wasn't a complete caveman but was still protective and possessive in a sweet sort of way. While I connected easily with Leah, sometimes her personality was a small too docile or a small too sassy but Tyler loved it so who am I to judge? All in all, this was a beautiful amazing begin to the series and I'm looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    A amazing encyclopedia but i expected more of a story explanation. Was written in more of a fact format. Didnt turn out to be quite what i thought it would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    This is definitely a very amazing real crime book. A lot of various cases, so while the writing is informative, the reader does not have to go through non necessary information and wind up getting bored. Amazing author who knows how to hold his readers interest. A definite have to have real crime book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    Excellent addition to volume 1. It's a amazing collection to hold us busy looking up macabre facts about serial killers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    No ONE does it better then JACK ROSEWOOD..you wish Homicide..true crime...murder..Pick up one OR all of Jacks books... 18 perhaps more books for you to choose from...Every book a 5 STAR READ..don't delay..get your ROSEWOOD BOOKS today..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    This is a amazing book. I’ve got both Volumes and Volume 2 is even better. It contains drawings of the serial killers. It also contains facts and trivia about them. I think it is a must read along with the first one for any Real Crime fan out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    Very well written enjoyed reading it very much. I love having these books at my fingertips when I need to look up facts unbelievable addition to book one! A must read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    Same as part 1, various savages are listed. Very informative and an necessary read if you hope to understand (I hesitate to say)......people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    Bonus for daughter and she LOVED it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Serial Killers Volume 2: Another 150 Serial Killer Files of the World's Worst Murderers (An Encyclopedia of Serial Killers) review []  2020-1-17 20:20

    Amazing that it was extra info on 150 more serial killers! Appreciate the illustrations!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    I didn't even bother to read more than 30% of the mess. On the plus side, it does provide a short list of names to use for further research, if that's your goal. Though the Amazon picture gives the impression of a 15 volume anthology, in reality, it might include info from 15 short magazine articles. The editing appears to be near nonexistent, likely no one even proofread. Just... sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    I am a real crime junkie - I've been reading real crime books since I was 10 and read "Helter Skelter" and I thought I'd heard/read about every serial assassin there was. Nope - I read about quite a few cases I'd never heard of before in this collection. While Jack Rosewood doesn't go into depth, he tells you all the necessary points about the case. I've read other "snippet" books, where the author has done nothing but regurgitate info you can search out yourself by doing an internet find - not these! I truly enjoyed this collection and I think you will, too :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    Florida author Jack Rosewood inherited his fascination for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes such as Ted Bundy. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. Jack moves away from his intensive studies of serial assassins to discover current crimes most of which are discoveries for the reader – even the Jack Rosewood reader! He is joined by co-author Rebecca Lo with whom he has published three other collections - TRUE CRIME STORIES: TRUE CRIME ANTHOLOGY - and together they survey SERIAL KILLERS – electing to share the incredulous horror of fifteen serial killers.Jack Rosewood opens a fresh door to reveal more of his expertise on his ongoing research and writing about real crime. He has made a fresh series – THE SERIAL KILLER BOOKS – in which he surveys 15 popular serial assassins whose stories continue to terrify the public. As one who has read all of Jack’s books it is with eagerness that this fresh series is approached. For those fresh to his prowess, Florida author Jack Rosewood comes by his obsession for heinous crimes from his father, a journalist covering major grim crimes. He is fascinated with serial assassins – their development psychologically, their preparation for their life of crime, and the info of how they created their bloody black marks on the world. The film star handsome Rosewood lives in Jupiter, Florida with his wife and two children. And now on to this exciting (if heinously terrifying) book he has named THE SERIAL KILLER BOOKS!Preparing for his fresh examination of the diabolical history and psychopathology of these ‘new’ SERIAL KILLERS Jack offers a fine Introduction. ‘When we discover the world’s underbelly, we search people who can willfully commit the most heinous of acts, seemingly without batting an eyelash or thinking about the repercussions. These are the assassins whose stories are so unforgettable, so terribly heinous that it’s hard to imagine that we share the same earth, breathe the same air, walk the same soil. Some are unable to control themselves, some are acting out based on either real-life abuse or perceived slights that have set them on a course for revenge and some are just savages, created even more violent when they found a partner who shared their same sick sense of fun and games. This diverse anthology of serial assassin stories gives added insight into some of the most horrific people to ever create headlines– assassins whose stories are the ones that have already stepped into your nightmares. A collection that brings numerous assassins between two covers– Ted Bundy, Aileen Wuornos, John Wayne Gacy, Charles Starkweather and his sidekick girlfriend Caril Fugate– this is the book for real crime lovers who wish to know more about the assassins whose names they already know, with some surprises thrown in to hold things interesting. This book explores 15 various types of crimes and killers, looking at men who murdered their families– some thinking they were in all reality doing them a favor– murders that happened on Christmas, forever destroying the revered holiday for the survivors, and crimes that were so strange it’s difficult to believe they could have happened at all. Whether psychotic killers, female serial assassins or prolific killers, we’ve delved into some of the most familiar cases and some lesser-known cases to give you a glimpse of the levels of evil that may lurk just outside your door– or in the room across the hall.’The serial assassins of the collection are John List, Charles Lawson, Katherine Knight, Albert DeSalvo, Jesse Poweroy, John Wayne Gacy, Aileen Wuornos, Gary Ridgway, Ted Bundy, Andrei Chikatilo, Dennis Rader, Charles Starkweather and Caril Ann Fugate, Gary Gilmore, H.H. Holmes, Richard Speck, and a gift chapter that discusses popular hate crimes.Jack has done his research so that all the facts are straight, but the true success of this collection is his intense writing style that is wholly mesmerizing. Another indispensible volume of the angry side of the brain of serial killers. Grady Harp, April 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    A decent brief overview of a number of serial killers. I received a free download of the book in exchange for an honest review. I do not want to discourage an aspiring writer especially since I hope to have some things I have written published and I'm sure my writing isn't excellent either. Unfortunately, The Serial Assassin Books suffered from awkward attempts at nonlinear storytelling and a number of factual errors, including dates contradicted one paragraph to the next. A amazing editing and fact checking would greatly improve the book as a lot of of the errors are just a need for a amazing reread of the work before publication to fix obvious typos, incorrect autocorrections and very awkwardly phrased passages. The author is obviously knowledgeable and interested in the topic but would be well served by a professional editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    No true background on the serial killers. Books very short. It felt like this could have been just one book, with a chapter devoted to each person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    If you like real crime stories then you will have fun this book. The stories are short but give you the info that you need. I had no idea there were so a lot of serial assassins in the world. I must admit I have found some typos in the the book but not enough to create me stop reading. Can't wait to begin reading my next Rosewood book. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    If you have fun reading real crime stories, then you will be interested in these serial assassins and what created the click. Some are more well known that others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    There was some amazing info in this book but the writing was so inconsistent it was hard to really focus on what I was reading because I was trying to decipher sentences and wade through excessive repetition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    Disappointed that "The Serial Assassin Books" was only one actual book. Other than that, some interesting information in there...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Serial Killer Books: 15 Famous Serial Killers True Crime Stories That Shocked The World (The Serial Killer Files Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:24

    As Rosewood continues with his encyclopedic knowledge of the most depraved serial assassins in latest history. His writing is succinct,not leaning towards the gore.I am looking forward to his next engrossing collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    "My martial arts journey started with a once a week, eight-week course in December 2008." Okay. Then he goes into a bunch of injuries he'd suffered previously, describes himself as looking far older than he was, and says he was trying to obtain back in shape for a triathlon. His focus on (presumably) catch wrestling lead to newfound health and vitality. Inspirational right?However, a few pages later:"Back in 2004, I was 16 [...] I had already started competing in amateur competitions and compiled a 5-0 record and was doing very well." He was getting ready to war for the lightweight title in southern England. No mention of which organization or his opponent. He recovered from the emotion of losing by deciding to "always place learning before results, which lead to much success in the cage and going on a 10+ war victory streak." So he had a 15-1 (or better) record in MMA before his martial arts journey began? Doesn't even create sense as a typo for 2014 unless he was a decrepit, triathlon-running 10 year old. Sherdog's War Finder lists nobody named Jeff McCall with even a single MMA war at the amateur or pro ere's only one chapter on actual techniques, and he only gives a really primary writeup and links to youtube videos. Also refers to several of the moves with BJJ names, not English ones which is odd for an English martial ad it was free at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    This book is not good. It honestly seems like the person who wrote it has been doing catch wrestling for about 3-6 months and decided to pay for his classes by self-publishing an e-book about it. I learned next to nothing about the philosophy of catch wrestling, the mindset of catch wrestling, or the techniques of catch wrestling. Unless catch wrestling is just a generic broad term that encompasses any kind of highly competitive pugilistic sport. I suppose it's my fault for making assumptions about what was in the book based on the title, subtitle, description, and cover. There are no pictures of techniques, but there are, and I'm not kidding here, links to YouTube videos about how to do the techniques. Because you can't look up items on the internet on your own, right?I dunno, I'm not sure what I was expecting here, but as a writer myself, this book reeks of mediocrity and reads like a series of blog posts written by an amateur writer and amateur catch wrestler. If you're BRAND NEW to martial arts, you might search some items in this book useful, however the writer fails to establish any credibility or emphasize the importance of some of the more critical things that any martial artists should learn/know. He just plainly states them. Each chapter feels like it was added to give the book the appearance of more depth and the content of each chapter gives the same feeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    I bought this book during a 99 cent promotion in exchange for an honest review. I read this book one afternoon and I don't really know that much about wrestling other than what I learned from my brother taking part in the sport in highschool. So while I am not an expert by any means, I do know a small bit about wrestling and enough to leave an accurate review of this book. The author very clearly has a lot of experience in the sport. He covers ways to combat hurdles you may encounter during your wrestling career, such as fear, frustration, and exhaustion. McCall also covers how to avoid injuries, and cauliflower ear, which are two locations I see as being especially relevant for the fresh wrestler. There was also a lot of historical info that distinguishes CW from other martial arts. I especially didn't know much about this section so that was especially interesting for me. Overall a amazing purchase, and would be amazing for the beginner wrestler!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    A amazing overview of Catch Wrestling which over the years has been confused to a huge extent with other styles and variations of wrestling. The basis for catch is of course beautiful much freestyle , folk style and/or greco roman wrestling which we see in high school, collegiate and olympic style competitions. The largest difference being catch is that catch incorporates cranks, locks and submissions. The early pro wrestling (before jumping off ropes and drama) were sometimes pre-determined and sometimes free for all matches which ended in tapping out more than a pinning finnish to the mat. Anyhow..check this book out if you wish to read up on the true origins of traditional wrestling or further explore the roots of most current MMA wrestling/grappling techniques.* I only subtracted a star because as a wrestler I would like to see some step by step moves in the book (this is of course not the purpose of the book) but my own want list, nice to have would contain moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    I have always enjoyed catch wrestling and other grappling sports like judo and BJJ so this book cough my attention. Catch wrestlers like Josh Barnett have shown how strong this sport is in true life tournament with all his wins in numerous competitions including the UFC. In this book you wont learn a bunch of technique but rather mindset and some philosophy behind catch wrestling. If you like grappling I'm sure you will have fun this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    This book provides info beginners do coming into a catch match beginners do before a match and a few wrestling hints to undertake to help stop you from doing mistakes yourself. The book is incredibly informative and gives value to each technique that the player ought to understand. This is such a unbelievable book about Catch Wrestling. Was terribly attention-grabbing and that I could not put the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    I give this book a positive review because it targets beginners. While I do believe that pictures could have been added in the book, I still give it five stars because the practitioner should see it as a journey to improve his or her skills and not just as a fad. I also liked the author's focus on improving self-efficacy and hints while on the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    My mate is a wrestler since he was in high school. Once in a while he talk to me about the wrestling and ask what I think about it, but not once I understood what he was talking about. I decided to learn small bit about wrestling for my friendship with him. As I was researching about wrestling, I came across this book. I wanted to learn just a little, but I feel like I know method more than I wanted to. Thank you for making the informative book simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    It’s a amazing academic review of catch wrestling. When I was a child I went to wrestle. Now I’m interested in martial arts and wrestling is one of them. I like not only the war itself but reading the theoretical background. That is why I got this book and I’m happy with the material written in this book. The only thing I’d suggest is having photos in the book, even if it is a theoretic essay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catch Wrestling: The Ultimate Guide To Beginning Catch Wrestling (Catch Wrestling, MMA, Submission Grappling, BJJ, Judo, Wrestling, @#$%!, Mixed Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-10 19:15

    I was kind of looking forward to a tutorial for catch wrestling. This is more of a history book of catch wrestling and a motivational book to take care of your self. It has links in it to watch certain moves on the computer, but no step-by-step pictures.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter