Read to my country reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all to my country reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    Interesting read, indigenous natives struggling for identity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    Our property on the Hawkesbury River abounds still with wallabies, snakes and goannas and our waterway leaps with fish at night. These were some of the foods of the people who once dwelled here, perhaps in the caves above our house or on top of the hill in humpies where they could see over dips and valleys to the sea. But now, there are only aboriginal middens to remind us that other families once lived in this bushland area. There is also another put here: an overhang where new water drips frequently from the rocks. A lot of years back, it's here that I sensed something evil had happened and have never wanted to return to that spot. Stan Grant's book is powerful, sensitive, brave and poetic and should be a cause for all Australians of only British descent to ponder the part our ancestors played in attempting to 'purge' our country of its original inhabitants. My son's girlfriend lives with us now. Her amazing grandfather was one of the stolen children. Her mob did not come from this river area, but she is welcome to share this attractive land with us. Using the milk and coffee ogy, she is much more milk than coffee. But Grant's story helps me understand why her paternal family tenaciously clings to aboriginal culture and traditions. This is an intelligent, forgiving book, well worth a read for a better comprehension of the united Aboriginal mindset and determination to stay place as a race, no matter how diluted the coffee. It makes me wonder, did that Irish amazing grandfather of mine have a right to pose so smugly in his ancient photograph? And did he have a right, dressed in his fancy waistcoat and expensive suit, one foot firmly planted on a step, to call himself 'landed gentry'? How did he obtain to claim all that land in country Victoria? Sobering questions Grant's book makes me ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    Every Australian should read this book. The truth about our history the method it wasn't taught in our schools.

    0  


    Add your opinion on to my country or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    This book really opened my eyes. I have never paid much attention to problems concerning indigenous Australians. Now I know why. The same white narratives that created Stan Grant feel ashamed place me off from wanting to know more about aboriginal people. I wish to thank him for putting into words something that I felt but couldn't explain and what's more, I am now much more curious to learn more about the indigenous experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    I admired Stan Grant before reading 'Talking To My Country', now I'm grateful to the man for this book and description of his family and aboriginal community's history and hardships. Of the beginning of original inhabitants and fresh white settlers' inter- marriage and social pressures. It is a fine and bridging attempt to unite all in Australia, and to appreciate even more the deserved success of Stan Grant as a journalist, thinker and communicater. The link to his story telling ancester is of true interest and altogether the book deserves its 4 to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    Such large relief to hear an Aboriginal voice, speaking out, 'raging' versus what has been and still is, in 2017. An assimilated, truth based Australia requires both histories, with Aboriginal writ large. How could Australia obtain it so wrong, for so c. needed reading in Australian schools, for fresh migrants and all government workers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    As an American, a white American, reading this book, it not only shed light on a people and a struggle and a country I don’t know and their painful, poor history, it all sounded all too familiar. I highly recommend this book, as an eye-opener to the deep struggles of people relegated to the fringes of society, especially to people who would never deign to read such a thing β€” which is the saddest, most condemning thing about so-called modern, civilized people, unwilling to learn and accept and change. The story here is well-written and simple reading, yet very difficult to read and face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    This book presents insights with a new and strong voice. It is thought provoking and informative. It is also a hard read because it is so well written and cleverly structured. Worth reading well. Definitely worth writing well. Thank you Mr. Grant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    I appreciate the care and thought that Stan Grant has place into honestly addressing his country. His book is a painful exposure of how oppression affects every day of the life of the oppressed. Stan describes the complete horror of how Aboriginal people have been treated. But what touched me the most was, despite it being so much easier to live overseas away from every day racism, Stan's deep love of his country keeps him in Australia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking To My Country []  2020-6-28 18:24

    This book is a kind of mini memoir, very private and sincere. The author talks about his life, and predominantly about the problems he and other people of Aboriginal background struggle with on a everyday basis in modern hope is to hear and see more of Stan Grant in Australian political and cultural life in the future. His passion, intelligence and sincerity is something we need badly in our leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love this android game I've been playing it for a lot of years and it disappeared and I haven't been able to search it for about two-and-a-half 3 years but beautiful excited I found it again and so

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing android game very simple to obtain things done on the android game very enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Couldn't begin the android game at first as it wouldn't load properly. It took some time to load up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Its cool but....its gonna be more amazing if we can add some traffic light and build some flyover roads. Air ports and forts also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It says you have no internet connection test again later but I have internet connection fix this issue please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I miss the old ver where we don't have to try drive etc. Just make batter and make batter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It appears to be simple to play and very amazing graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It's a facinating android game because I love building things. There's also not any glitches or problems! Hold up the amazing work! 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I was a amazing android game but only i problem is their i am connecting the android game to google play it present that i have already played this android game and i have an but it was my first time on this android game so can u solve this issue and hepl me to save my android game in google acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Thank you for came back. I'm so satisfied got my android game back after few year. Thank God. I really miss my android game πŸ˜”.....πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Nice one. So a lot of entertaining tasks to do to hold you away from getting bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Very addictive, but fun at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    This really amazing can you fix the night becase night is beafull

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    What Happen to this game? Please delete this. It doesn't work anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    The android game is amazing, high tech and lots to discover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It's fine. There are small glitches in the try drives and share.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It's not even starting. Initially I logged into my logs with Fb to load the android game where I left it's years ago and that's it after that it's just showing connecting to the server and then it crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I like this is very interesting to play very creative. But like also wish railroad and airport. Please also contain some popular landmarks like Eiffel tower, London Bridge etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love this game! Always something to do. Graphics are amazing and video test is very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing android game played it lots before search it to hard to do tasks as you obtain further along in the android game forcing you to buy items to move along but hey its still on hell of a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Doing the jobs a hundred times!!! But still not getting primary stuff to hire needed people like engineer etc. It always gives stuff that I don't need and I don't even have a choice to obtain the items. Getting bored because of stupid android game that doesn't allow me choose the stuff required to build my city.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Meh. The constant "spend money" pop ups are annoying. Sometimes I wish to just play the android game with out being bombard by you guys begging for money. I obtain it... it's a free android game and blah blah.. That doesn't justify constant bombardment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Even though this android game is semi-older its still one of the best town building android games ever made, its got so a lot of various options and mini android games to play and hold you busy for EVER! Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I think this is a amazing method to know what the future is and its very very fun too to just build, support others and to collect money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It's simple to play and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Very amazing bit little pictures only just started playing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It is a awesome android game with amazing quality and graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Love this android game ❀️ I think engage should latest longer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing game, i obtain to create my own country and its fun i can obtain crΓ©ative play with my freinds and the graphics i must say awesome i defintley reccomend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    A amazing android game but it needs to make batter to became a unbelievable game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It's a nice game. I played for awhile.. Take to long to obtain energy. Cost so much energy to do tasks. Cost to high to do anything. By the time you do one thing no more energy for next. Can be amazing if everything didn' t cost so much of your energy.. Very tired of the waiting..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    The android game is good.Enjoyable I played so far.But I feel the necessity to improve the graphics more and provide more metimes it is difficult for guy like to buy cash using dollar.Otherwise the android game is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Its a amazing android game takes method to long to obtain energy. Boring always waiting. Thinking of uninstalling. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Unfortunately its not found my android game from Fb so I have lost all the levels I did. But never mind it's a amazing android game I'll just have to reset from the beginning. Its quite amazing fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It is so creative and although it's outdated it is still beautiful fun. The video test are so detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Can't retrieve my old game. It says "We can't connect to the internet" but I am connected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    So far so good. Only started, but want I had more say over land and buildings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Love the android game graphics are awesome and very fun alot of items to do highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    This is the fairest application I have ever installed. Truly free to play. I don't pay to play, ever. But if I were inclined to, this would be the one. The only, Only thing that could use improvement is the process of moving buildings. A small tricky at times. lol Apart from that, I Adore this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Lovely game, graphics could be upgraded and created more smoother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    This android game is really crazy if you stop the vehicles and it go now it crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    This is my second test on this game. I like building android games but latest time I gave up, because of the quests. I'm still working through the tutorial, (or maybe it continues to tell u what to do?) but I'd like more freedom. It's also flashy and stimulating, so not relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love this game,as I used to play the sims constantly. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Perfect time killer. More goal-oriented then most

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Freezes loading android game every time I test and connect with Fb UNINSTALLED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Android game is amazing and engaging. But gets tiring when doing jobs in find of an equipment only to not obtain them. Saps your energy. Maybe introduce a mechanisms where tools could be traded for another or bought with android game dollars. Thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Easy and addictive, amazing to pass time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It's cool.. But the controls are a small bit tricky.. But nonetheless.. Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing android game but graphics can be improved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    amazing building game! please create more slots for energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I have just started playing this android game today, and I must say, I am not disappointed. I search this more than fun, it is therapeutic! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Needs fresh updates. Can't complete the bridge or clear the UFO. πŸ€·πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Very vague as to what you're supposed to do. The guide does not teach you anything. It teaches you how the android game would play. Not impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I like this e graphic is good.But can you add a night and winter?It would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love this game. It has a town furnishings with thr best cash in the game. I like it with business with change in this game. Because it has amazing things that I do in that android game of mine. That business is still amazing in that game. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I did like the android game until i lost all my data of the android game and lost my buildings and all my , so im begining the android game again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I was looking a long time for this kind of android game 😊 its keeping me busy and always something to do, I don't obtain bored . Very amazing until now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I like this android game very much there are so a lot of buildings and so a lot of disasters 😁😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    The android game freeze up & that sucks. Very disappointed 😞 & uninstallingπŸ˜”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Very attractive town building games.i would recommend this android games to my family and eat job devπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Best application in the globe but should add more levels and features..🀘😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    The android game is crashing all the time. Isn't even opening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    A decent android game overall. Likes to frustrate you with some of the mechanics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing android game but not of 5 star quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    The android game is very addictive. I love the graphics, and there's just so much to do, it makes it entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing android game in all but job offers drain too much of energy if not that the energy bar is too easily depleted and or little

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I like this android game a lot, want there were a restart feature tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Perfect game, nice graphics and amazing time killing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Unfortunately every so often the android game freezes so annoying...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love playing the android game search it relaxing and interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    It does not match up with my Fb acc on my mobile. Repeating quests already done on Fb itself. Moved a lot off items around on Fb and search I have to do it again on my mobile app. This so annoying. Why can't they match up with each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I miss the original my country android game when I got my very first smartphone. I really don't like this newer ver at all in every single way. The original was so much better and I liked the building designs and how you could make batter them and see them change design with each upgrade. I feel like I also had more freedom to build and design in the original. I just really hate the 2020 ver of this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    This android game is amazing but when i begin the android game with internet it hangs up and kindly look into these bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love this android game but it has lagging problems whenever there are too a lot of buildings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing experience so far just started but can see alot of android game options to hold expanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing but for some reason the streets hold having glitches like when you place the streets down the method you wish and then click the green check tag to be done with all the streets place them in various locations where you did not place them mostly they test to create a turn for some reason if that is not where you whant it to turn and if you test to delete them than there are only pieces of them every where so Please fix problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Ok game. I really don't like these android games that require energy to do things though. Everything else seems fun so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Please remove the try drive mini android game or at least give me the option to skip it. It's a total waste of my time and very unnecessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Brilliant android game but just one thing I've been stuck for ages as I have contamination in three of my buildings and I have to buy another car for the polytechnic problem is where I have to search the latest object is that building is contaminated so I can't buy the car any suggestions pkease

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I used to love this game. Now I'm not able to use it anymore. An error always keeps coming back. If you want, I can attach the error screenshots. 😑😑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing game, improved loads so much easier to search reauired items, but i dont like thag you can ot upgraade at your own pace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing quality android game and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Very poor application The application was fully filled with ads Dont use this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    This android game is amazing, the only thing that could create it better was if it was like a 3rd person view android game e.g like gta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Amazing android game but some tasks require too much energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Really fun and cute. So much to do, you don't obtain bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Love the android game but why is it so expensive to buy land? Why not hold the land cost at the same price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    I love 2020 but it seems like I don't have much to say about the pass for being a gamer that travel to have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Hard to read on a little screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020: My Country [App]  2020-6-12 13:47

    Love this android game always have Hope it just dont have any flas in it this time

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386