Read today's quilter magazine - quilting patterns reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all today's quilter magazine - quilting patterns reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Today's Quilter Magazine - Quilting Patterns [App]  2019-11-7 13:25

    I cannot read the magazine that I puchased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Today's Quilter Magazine - Quilting Patterns [App]  2019-11-7 13:25

    amazing magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Today's Quilter Magazine - Quilting Patterns [App]  2019-11-7 13:25

    I was unable to view the problem once I purchased it so I read the FAQ, which suggested deleting the application and installing it again. This fixed the issue I had. I don't think it rates five stars based on the initial problem, however, I am changing my review from a one star to a three stars since I was able to resolve the issue.

    0  


    Add your opinion on today's quilter magazine - quilting patterns or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Today's Quilter Magazine - Quilting Patterns [App]  2019-11-7 13:25

    This application is not working. It does not let you to subscribe to the magazine despite having a page for this. When I purchased a single issue, I was unable to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Sewing Magazine - Contemporary Patterns [App]  2019-10-31 13:26

    Would have liked to test out magazine but application would not even begin on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Sewing Magazine - Contemporary Patterns [App]  2019-10-31 13:26

    Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Sewing Magazine - Contemporary Patterns [App]  2019-10-31 13:26

    Keeps stopping. Really interested in magazines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Favourites Magazine - Patterns [App]  2020-2-2 21:49

    I am unable to a couple of problems I purchased.....frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    Application plays up all the time. Digital Magazine doesn't on due date. Sometimes no magazines appear at all! Not impressed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Sewing Magazine - Contemporary Patterns [App]  2019-10-31 13:26

    Black screen, not working, not loading the magazine in full...a total disaster...going out to the printed ver before its too late. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    This is by far my favorite magazine out there. I bought 2 problems (#1 & #2) via this application and cannot them no matter what. I have uninstalled the application and reinstalled several times but nothing works. It also stops often and kicks me off. Frustrating to have the best patterns out there at your fingertips and not be able to obtain to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    I really like the magazine, but I don't like the application at all. The pages jump randomly and you have to scroll through all the pages to obtain from article to article. I tried to read the magazine online through google play, but I can't do that either. I do appreciate that they a trial, but the digital ver is unusable for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    I have a subscription for the hard copy of the magazine, but cannot access the online copy. Bit disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    In to qualify for any offers, you must subscribe through the app. I had previously subscribed for the first 2 years via Google Play. They did not honor that and I would not be able to view or my previous through their app. I mostly wanted everything in one spot. Okay, fine, but I can't ever obtain the application to work on any of my devices to see the current issues! It freezes, shuts down on it's own, jumps to the latest page while I'm finally able to read an article. There have been a few times I wasn't able to log in, and then I was told I didn't have a subscription, so I emailed them proof. This is a horrible app, and even with multiple poor reviews and email complaints, they still haven't tried to fix the issues. Just the subscription through Google Play- it's reliable and you won't have to with their not good customer service. They answer about 3 or 4 days after you ask for assistance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    Very frustrating at first (slow, random page jumps) and now it won't even allow me log in. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Patchwork & Quilting Magazine - Fresh Designs [App]  2019-9-29 13:28

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    I was disappointed in this book. Upon looking through the book, I decided that by far the most beautiful pattern was the one on the cover. A lot of of the sweaters inside were huge and shapeless (though a lot of were not helped by the photography), and the others were uninspiring.I was disappointed that a lot of of the pieces were composed mostly out of stocking stitch and simply featured cables. Even the sweater on the cover features this style to a degree, but unlike the sweaters inside, the placement of the cables is so artful that one hardly notices the stocking stitch.I enjoyed the author's descriptions of the different cables and their origins. However, I didn't like the method she integrated these cables into actual sweaters or hats. Therefore, I'd recommend this book only if you want to see her cable ideas and design your own sweaters using them, or if you are willing to the book solely to knit the design on the ly, choosing a book is obviously partially a matter of taste. My taste runs to Aran designs and fisherman's sweaters, and if your taste is related you also may not have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    One pattern is more attractive than the next. I took this book out at my local library to see if it was worth the price. Even better than I hoped. If you love Aran designs, you will be thrilled with this book.Quick ship, amazing condition. Reasonable price. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Viking Patterns For Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter is a attractive read. The title speaks for itself.An exciting, innovative book. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    This book includes far more than I expected in terms of creating knit stitch patterns and knitting projects incorporating these patterns ... it demonstrates clearly how Viking/Celtic designs can be "translated" into knitted stitches. Not only does it inspire the creative process, it satisfies the production process by demonstrating the integration of these stitches into garment patterns. It is a welcome addition to my collection of books relative to Aran sweater designing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    My wife is very happy with this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    thank you for this ebook. very informative for me (a beginner). Looking forward to trying a fresh craft project soon! thanks so much for the opportunity to read this book for free!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    If you love cables, history, and expanding your knitting skills this is worth getting. If I never take on the huge challenge I still love the book and the information it contains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Fascinating patterns with Viking motifs. Full rune alphabet. I have two projects to finish then I'm doing something out of this book. Not sorry I bought it, best $20 I ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    I love this book, and have created several projects using the patterns. But it is not a book for every knitter, and certainly not for the fresh or casual knitter. For one thing, much of the book is taken up with archaeological discussion -- interesting, but those who the book just for the patterns may not feel they're getting their money's worth. Second, you really have to learn fresh skills to use it. I am a very experienced knitter, and can use both charts and traditionally-written directions, but it took me a while to grasp this fresh system (I wrote the code for the charts onto the page of each chart I used, and that helped). And, third, the sweaters themselves are not adaptable, simple, sized for everyone, or even necessarily suited for everyday wear. All are very special, unusual designs -- the ball gowns of the sweater globe -- and mates will say "Oh, you're wearing your Viking sweater!" every time you at said, allow me also say that I submerged myself in Viking knitting for months after buying this book. The stitch patterns are like Aran cables, but they do not go from the top to the bottom in the usual way. Lavold has figured out how to obtain cables to twine all over the put -- even into medallion-ish closed shapes. I practiced the techniques and designs on slippers and hats and other little projects before attempting a sweater, and found them very usable for alll kinds of projects. If you knit enough to adapt patterns, you will search that the Viking designs will add interest to a lot of other projects and patterns. And if you are a medium-sized person with dramatic tastes, you will love the sweaters, ere are more than 14 projects altogether, including a cushion and afghan, one child's sweater, some coats, unisex and women's sweaters, and a number of smaller things like hats, socks, and mittens. All are attractive and unusual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    The patterns are all very beautiful, it is hard to decide which to begin from... The patterns and the projects are lovely and unique, this Viking knitting is a true surprise for me! I also love the history which accompany the knitting patterns. Fabulous also for Aran lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Viking Patterns for Knitting: Inspiration and Projects for Today's Knitter []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Just what I wanted and expected. Arrived right on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The book was very disappointing. It was a 20 page ere were no diagrams, pictures, or any directions on how to create even the most easy quilt. The booklet told what a quilt was, gave some definition for a few quilting terms, suggest taking a quilting class, and had several pages on crocheting basics, again with no diagrams of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I am a beginner quilter and am extremely disappointed in the 14 pages contained in this pamphlet about "quilting". Basically the 14 pages are simply restating the same ideas over and over. The ideas are too vague to be of value for creating a quilt; for example, "learn to read quilting patterns" is a heading in which the author simply tells the reader to learn to read patterns. There is no info about how to read quilt patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    This was not what I expected ted, I thought it came with quilt matters and instructions. I want to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    NOT an "ultimate guide" at all. I got more info from a WikiHow article. And the WikiHow article was FREE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I was very disappointed in this book. I thought it would present you at least one pattern and how to place it together. I ordering a quilting for beginners and at the back of the book it is crocheting 101? A total of 12 pages, and 3 of them are on crocheting?.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Amazing info on fabric, and how much, what type, and where to start. Amazing encouragement, amazing begin to a fun fresh hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    This application doesn't work majority of the time. I for the magazine, not a hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Downloaded application as it was advertised problem weekend....however once the application downloaded there was no problem showing anywhere. Kept clicking on facebook link ...but still couldnt search the issue. Gave up !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Application no longer works. Tried reinstalling but it didn't help. Now I can't access the product I've for. I'm very disappointed and have uninstalled the application permanently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Problem resolved on phone but not on tablet. Still cannot fresh problem even though I have a subscription... Support please...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    I for all the back problems and can't even look at them. And it looks like I won't be able to obtain my back either. I am so @#$%ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Downloading the magazine is a amazing feature but the application itself crashes often and won't begin after updating. You constantly (daily) have to uninstall and reinstall the application to be able to read your downloaded mags. I love the magazine but after downloading my first problem I don't feel motivated to any more copies because It's such a hassle to read them through the app. Please fix these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    I am deeply upset with Immediate Media, after a 30day subscription, I had cancelled my subscription. As far as I am aware, I didn't for that year. I just found out today that they renewed my subscription WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION despite my acc needing authorization for every purchase! I read the mag, but prefered it in hard copy so that it why I cancelled it. I wish my back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Worse with the update. Can't even view any issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Since updated can't see problems at all :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    All problems and have disappeared since the update, and so far no response to my email. I will be expecting a if my are not restored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    I have just purchased a period of the recent problem of Cross Stitch Gold. How do I access it as I cannot locate it anywhere. I did do the refresh on my device but still cannot locate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    I purchased the complete pack collection but can't any issue. I tried so a lot of times. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Decided to 1 copy before subscribing as saw alot of poor reviews. Love the idea being digital that means I obtain it instant without having to wait but the chart is not clear & how do I print them as I still wish to tag where I had stitched. Please improve on it as I really love your magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    I purchased the yearly subscription with a 3 month trial. I decided to cancel though because I wish to knit from the magazine, not just look at the pictures. Yeah, the patterns are there, but how are you supposed to knit off of a chart in the corner that doesn't let you to tag your progress. I tried and tried to search a method to print from the application or from a side app. Until the magazine becomes interactable or a print function is included I just don't see this format working for most people except for the most primary patterns. I will just continue to problems I like from zino, it has a print function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    I love reading the paper ver but got the Application to read some half back problems however the application is constantly crashing after 5 pages of reading... Very frustrating. Obtain this sorted and I'd be giving 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    An perfect beginner's book. I thought I would like to test quilting but had small idea where to start. This book is ideal, clearly written, clear instruction and with perfect pattern. Can't wait to test some of the project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    If you have an interest in quilting, this book will not add anything to your interest. If you are a beginner in quilting this book will not support you. If you are an advanced quilter you will wonder how this book got published. Never mind the book is full of errors, I doubt if anyone proofread the manuscript prior to publishing. There is not one bit of useful info in this book, in fact I am inclined to think that the book is some sort of scam. Most people will just figure they created a not good choice in the of this book and will remain quiet. Well I would like to support the other consumers, save your money. I had to select a star to submit this review. The book does not deserve any type of star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting: The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Quilting for Life in 30 Minutes or Less! (Quilting - Quilting for Beginners - Quilt - Quilt Patterns - Sewing - Sewing Patterns - Sewing for Beginners) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    I £3.99 for subscribtion where I have only one magazine and if I wish more I have to for each individually (??!!). And it gets even worse. I can't read this magazine because this application constatly crash. Waste of money. Comparing this application to Readly application is large differece. With Readly I one subscribtion each month and all magazines listed are for me to and read. No payments for any individual mag. And cherry on top - it don't crash. Stop scamming people off their money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Purchased the whole collection and can't any problems not satisfied about it what a waste

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Only downloaded this because immediate media haven't been sending my hard copies and wanted the issues. Now I've twice for these magazines neither of which has been delivered. Haven't posted but have charged me for the paper copy, and ive for the digital copy and every time I test to begin it the application closes. Know any other companies that do cross stitch magazines? Think I'm cancelling all my subscriptions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Unbelievable !!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Just updated the application and all problems have disappeared, have tried restoring but nothing has worked. I have issues every month downloading the problems but this month it wouldn't even test and the fresh problem until I updated the app. I am now left with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    It's a con

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    Test to subscribe, just says Oops no Internet connection, reinstalled still the same. Samsung tab E

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    For a short while, this application worked. Now it closes all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    You can't and print from this app. Even though you for an issue. Waste of money!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Thank you for the update. I can begin past magazines on other devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Have a subscription, can't any issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Save yourself some trouble. Use Readly. $10 a month, back issues, download, print, and gets you any and all magazines you want, it isn't limited to just this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Quiero la oferta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    DO NOT SUBSCRIBE!!!!! I had a subscription awhile back, didnt renew. But now when i on my downloaded issues, some are missing. They wish me to again for the problems that i used to have. Ridiculous, lousy app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    It would be amazing to be able to print the patterns. Disappointed not to be able to do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Gold Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    This application is just a bunch of problems of the magazine that you have to within the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Very inconsistent app. crashes a lot and now I bought a ton of magazines and they won't download. The content in the magazines is amazing but the application is a mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    Was so excited to the back catalogue but now the application keeps crashing. Going to pursue a if I can't even read a single magazine. *Edit: I gave it a day and it stopped crashing. It's still a small buggy though, swipe in the black zone at the bottom of the page. A feature they should add, unless I'm missing it, is the ability to or print. I like to tag my progress when stitching especially on larger charts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    I completed an modernize to the application and now it won't open! :( I recommend it though, amazing method to browse, read, and use the magazines without paying so much for each individually at the bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine - Stitching Patterns [App]  2019-10-16 13:22

    I purchased the year long subscription but the application won't allow me the fresh problems without paying for each individual issue. Tried to contact customer help but they were no support whatsoever :( really disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knitter Magazine - Creative Knitting Patterns [App]  2019-11-6 13:26

    i love it. i have digital ver through Amazon. if i wish to print i print through epson iprint. no more piles of magazines gathering dust

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    When I was a student at school, the most common behaviour statement I received in the whole 12 years of education was "Judith is easily distracted". I used to think that was a poor thing, but as I've aged I've come to appreciate that being distracted is a positive in my character. I believe the fact that I'm easily distracted is the reason I have such a vast love of so a lot of of the genres of quilting. I search it hard to concentrate on one project at a time; I search it hard not to be attracted to fresh fabrics and ideas. It's just it will come as no surprise to those who know me that I've taken another direction in my quilting learning curve. I've always had a fascination for Hawaiian Quilting. It's a genre of quilting that has intrigued me for a very long time. But I've always thought it was out of my ability. I love to Needleturn appliqué, but never thought I could manage such complex pattern. One day a few weeks ago, I decided to go surfing for the afternoon, looking for interesting info on Hawaiian Quilting. To my utter surprise, there's a plethora of info floating out there, as well as a lot of capable and very creative proponents of this amazing this brings me to the book I want to show to you this week. It's title Hawaiian Quilting - Instructions and Full-Size patterns for 20 blocks by Elizabeth Root. Elizabeth resides on the Hawaiian Island of Oahu with numerous rescued animals and plenty of time to rstly, Elizabeth takes her time to bring you up to date with interesting background about the origins and history of this fascinating art form. Hawaiian Quilting - Instructions and Full-Size patterns for 20 blocks is a very user friendly reference book for those wishing to commence their journey into Hawaiian Quilting. I've always found it quite difficult to understand the instructions for folding your pattern paper into eight, but Elizabeth's instructions are so straight forward and simple to understand, I want I'd come across this publication much ere is much concentration on explaining the obvious in this book - something I need and appreciate. The general instructions consist of instructions for creating a Hawaiian Quilt, specifically - cutting the pattern, laying and tacking the pattern to the background, and appliquéing the design. So a lot of quilting books generic info about quilting, and fail to concentrate on the particular genre they are espousing. I like the method Elizabeth has gone about getting the info to the nsideration has also been given to the presentation of the 20 patterns. Each pattern is on its own page, with a blank page behind it. No possibility of chasing the incorrect line when is book was first published method back in1989, but is absolutely timeless and as new as the day it was launched. Dover Publications have printed this and several others in the Hawaiian Quilts genre.Elizabeth has published several other Hawaiian Quilt books and I thoroughly recommend this "oldie, but a goodie" to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    This pattern book is exactly what I was looking for. It has several of the most famous designs for Hawaiian Quilting and the patterns are simple to trace!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    This book, along with other Hawaiian quilting books, rounds out a amazing collection of books I have. I have loved Hawaiian quilts since I have been going there for about 30 years. The designs are all from nature and are simple to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    This book is beautiful straight forward. What you see it what you get. I'm glad I got this book. I'm making one of the blcks and having fun with it. However, I have 2 complaints about the book. One is that the blocks are 18 inches. That seemed ok but now that I look at the block I am working on it seems too big. I planned to set the blocks in a quilt as they are on the cover of the book. Umm I'm not really sure the scale is amazing for that. A person might consider scaling the pattern down for making a quilt. The size is amazing for a cushion or tote. Also, 1/8 of the pattern is presented. Meaning, a person would fold their paper in half, again into a fourth, then again into an eighth. Then the pattern is traced onto the folded paper, chop and opened like a snowflake. I'm using freezer paper so I can iron the pattern onto my fabric. It's hard to obtain it completely accurate when cutting an 1/8 of the pattern. I am doing the easiest pattern now. I anticipate having issues trying to chop the more complex shapes. Presenting 1/4 of the pattern would have been much better. Again, there are ways to remedy that but it makes the book overall a small less desirable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    I found this book to be absolutely great!! There is a amazing dozens of easy, medium, and more challenging blocks to complete in this book. Also, there is a amazing dozens of designs amongst the blocks. Each block is represented in color on the front and back covers. The rest of the book is in black and white. Root also gives you an idea of how each block could be quilted. Although I only have 1 thing that I would change, and it's probably just my own private curiousity but nonetheless, I want the blocks had a small tid bit of their own history saying why that design came to be immortalized in a quilt. The book still deserves 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    As a Hawaiian, this book impressed me completely!I was seeking an simple and reachable designs to create my quilt. I noticed that some books did not have accurate sizes, but this book provided what I would call, a first class gives you the run down on the history, not the full pack but the ins and outs on how hawaiian quilting all started. I would recommend this product for those who are touched by the beauty of Hawaiian Quilting.I am currently doing patterns and will modernize with my finish product. So far, if you are hand sewing this will be best. Lots of applique but nothing we can not manage.Happy shopping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    I have read this from cover to cover. I really like the easy instructions and all the patterns. This is my first attempt at authentic Hawaiian quilting and I am thoroughly enjoying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    Amazing book with plenty of patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    I wanted to obtain into making Hawaiian quilts and thought this may be a amazing tutorial for me. There are 20 patterns in the book, which seem to be reasonable for the price. I was surprised, however, when I saw a lot of blank pages in the book. I quickly realized the blank pages would let quilters to chop out the patterns and use on the projects. I have not tried any of the patterns, but I cannot wait to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Quilting: Instructions and Full-Size Patterns for 20 Blocks (Dover Quilting) []  2020-5-18 19:14

    What a amazing method to obtain an assortment of blocks! I started Hawaiian quilting with lessons at the Maui Quilt in Kihei (you should go if you are there) I finished my project and wanted to continue after the trip when I found this book. I've already completed 2 and have 4 more chop out and ready to mittedly, this is not for the faint of heart, meaning ALL THOSE POINTS!, but it's a amazing method to obtain into it and challenge yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    Liked the old way of receiving digital issues. This application is too invasive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    I cannot recommend this application to anyone. Its hard to use & I search it more & more difficult to navigate. At the moment I cannot even my copy of the magazine. Think I might just stop my subscription! Sorry Quilting......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    The application does not provide a method to print a project. The view is too little to use when I need to see the instructions. I don't like working from a tablet, which requires access to a charging station. Totally useless to me. I do not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    Poor app. Can't print or save the patterns to look at later. Never gets the fresh magazine. Too little to read from my phone. Want I could access from a computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    The application constantly shuts down, the page finder does not move out of the method when you are trying to read unless you tap it several times or perhaps it is just slow to respond. I preferred downloading to my laptop to read at a later date. Access to the internet is not always accessible. Even when saved to device still wants to access internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    This application is the worst application we have ever been forced to use. It hangs about 1/3 of the time one chooses a page. Unable to hide the page preview so the bottom third of each page is hidden. Plus, we never wanted this app, we had a subscription to love of quilting and had been downloading to our laptop where the content was readable. This is method too little for our old eyes. We are cancelling the digital subscription to LOQ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    No method to print a project/template. The former digital allowed that option - easier when traveling to work/start a project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilting [App]  2018-8-17 21:8

    This application is not good and I hate that it is being forced on subscribers! It is slow and very stressful to maneuver around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Amazing assortment of patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    arrived safely, looks great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    I chose to give this book a 5 star rating because it's a amazing book. It has attractive crochet patterns in it. Some are fast and simple and some are more challenging. It is well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Very clear concise instructions. Opened up a whole fresh globe of stitches and patterns for mem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Ok, not what thought though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Nice patterns and not too difficul to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet: Crochet Books: 20 Crochet Patterns And Projects For Every Season With The Essential Crochet Book! (crochet patterns on kindle free, crochet magazine) []  2020-1-22 1:46

    This e-book is absolutely worthless. The patterns are basically just copied and pasted from moogly or pinterest, and a lot of are incomplete, with no yarn type, hook size, or gauge listed. Very disappointed, even for $0.99!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386