tonsil-stones-remedies-2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit tonsil-stones-remedies-2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The Stone Family is enjoyable. Could have been fleshed out more. That being said I would still recommend reading the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Looking forward to more time with the family Stone. Amazing set of reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Amazing reading

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on tonsil-stones-remedies-2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch tonsil-stones-remedies-2 video reviews and related movies:

    See 4 Effective Ways to Remove Tonsil Stones without Surgery - Home Remedies for Tonsil Stones on youtube.

     related image

    See Tonsil Stones Home Remedies on youtube.

     related image

    See 3 Powerful Home Remedies for Tonsillitis That Work Fast! on youtube.

     related image

    See REMOVE TONSIL STONES FAST WITH THESE 10 HOME REMEDIES on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Get Rid Of Tonsil Stones - Best Treatment For Tonsil Stones - Tonsil Stones Treatment At Home on youtube.

     related image

    See Remove TONSIL STONES Fast without Surgery How to Get Rid of Tonsil Stones on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Get Rid Of Tonsil Stones on youtube.

     related image

    See How to remove Deep tonsil stones. on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I liked this entire box. I bought it after I tried the first novel, which is free on amazon. All the stories are exciting, but not really action packed. It's more of a mystery/romance novel style, even though it comes with lot's of male and female unique forces members. Each story tell's the story of a various sibling or employee in the Stone family (business). All of them have their weaknesses and strengths and all of them fall in love hard. The overal story line is also engaging, unveiling more and more of the plot in each story, without using annoying cliff hangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Firs time reading Lisa. Enjoyed the unity of the family and how each member was able to search their soulmate while in the midst of difficult situations. Her hot, explosive sex scenes had me fanning myself more than once! Definitely looking forward to reading John's story and other books by Lisa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This boxed set gives you all the novellas with complete stories. [email protected]#$% females, hot males, charity, mysteries and a family coming together. I highly recommend this series and would have given it more stars if possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I did have fun the stories of the Stone family and their adventures. I didn't like the method each story chop off so suddenly at the end. It seems like once the couple decided they would be a couple, the story was over. Favorite character...Connor. Least favorite character....Diane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This box set is good. Each family member has an interesting story. However, the ending left something to be desired as far as resolutions for each of the characters. I look forward to the next book to see if there is a conclusion for this group of characters...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Loved Jack, Connor, Riley, Jess, Keisha & Shane! Each book was filled hotness and adventure! This was my first time to read her books and look forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The story was terrific. I love the twist and turns & the unexpected events. However, I hope the author is still at work finishing the unfinished story lines in each one of the Family Stone books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    It was a amazing book literary all of my predictions were wrong😂I read the book because I read the first one for OBOB it was so amazing that I read the 2nd 📚

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    My 9-yo daughter loves these books. She's an avid reader and constantly says the two upside-down magic books have been her favorite out of all the books she's read in 2016.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    The UDM book series is really wonderfully written. My daughter and I are quite enjoying reading these, and at the end of each book,we are more excited for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    This book was really cool because there was a lot of creativity and adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Daughter loved it and is now hooked on the series of books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    My 9y.o. niece loves this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    My daughter really enjoys this series. She is anxiously awaiting #3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    amazing second book in the series. met the standard for my child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    This was a Christmas bonus and was a hit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sticks & Stones (Upside-Down Magic #2) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    very funny book. Simple to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Of all the Cussler books I've read, this is a major disappointment. There are method too a lot of characters. The plot line...actually there were two plot lines...was so boring that the book was overflowing with "filler text". i.e., pages upon pages of dreary stage descriptions. etc. I create a point of finishing every book I start, and that was a hard rule to follow with this book...but I did [email protected]#$%!. Yawn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Very convoluted and complex. Too a lot of characters to hold track of in too a lot of places. Not reasonable outcomes. Other Clive Cussler novels read better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    This was in amazing book it had a lot of action too much going on at times but worth the read. I figure in a year or two I will read it again and still have fun it. If you like Clive Cussler if you like the Oregon squad this is a book worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    There are a lot of moving parts and various plot lines in this edition of The Oregon Files. The Chairman is all over the put dealing with a potential globe ending happening as well as an happening that could plunge the globe into a globe war. Don't test to read this in bed before sleep it will hold your mind zipping along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I've read just about everything eveything Cussler has written. I like the method he ties history into outrageous plots. Technically most things are a reach or leap of faith but still remain connected to reality to some degree. Simple to see Cussler did not write this book. The plot is wondering and disjointed and the technical aspects are simply absurd. I can't believe I read the whole thing. I will not be reading a Dirgo book in the future. Cussler he is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Even if this is not the best of "The Oregon Files", (I have read most of them) and the plot seems split into conflicting ideas, it still has all the usual qualities of a amazing action thriller: The amazing and versatile Oregon squad faces a surprise villain. The threats to the globe are more up to date (2013) than they might have been when the book was written (2008).I like the "Oregon Files" because of the usually interesting connection to the life at sea. In this story the Oregon squad are more on sslers writing coop seems tired. The hole story is has a "default Cussler & Co" feel to it, all the standard Cussler story mechanics are in place, but seems uninspired. Compared to a fresh seagoing adventure like "Piotrs Log - The Dark Norse", which has all the energy and originality a seagoing adventure need, "The Oregon Files - Sacred Stone" seems more like a default job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Not one of my favorites. The plot just went on and on. The cast has gotten better with more personality in future books. It @#$%! long read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Amazing condition. Love Clive Cussler!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    He is satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacred Stone (The Oregon Files Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Five stars don't come easily to me. Parker does a marvelous job of furthering Jesse's adventure with a combination of Elmore Leonard-style detachment and a amazing dose of black humor. I prefer the written Jesse Stone to the more venerable and staid TV hero now owned by Tom Selleck. Amazing villains with fun, demented characterization highlight this book, with Jesse almost taking a back seat as far as scene-stealing. Almost. Jesse's love (sex) life keeps him at the forefront along with his other two weaknesses...good scotch and a pistol of an ex wife. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    The cryptic, smart dialogue and short paragraphs moves to the story briskly along, a amazing thing in a detective/crime novel.If Parker had written for a more classical genre, I'm sure not every hero would have communicated in the same cryptic manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    amazing read but this guy basically writes short stories. I don't think I got my $10 from it, compared to a lot of other writers. I was going to re-read his books, but not at this rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Amazing mystery and detective story. Easily kept my attention.I like the Jesse Stone novels and read a lot of them. I start to lose patience however with the story line about Jen. Can't quite understand why he puts up with her neediness and jerking him around. Wrong genteration I guess!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Jesse continues his struggles with scotch, women, and murders in Paradise. This is a amazing addition and sequel to both "Night Passage" and the development of Jesse's character. Molly and Suitcase are further developed as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    There is nothing not to like about this book. As with all the Jesse Stone novels, Robert B. Parker shines. There are not enough ways to explain how amazing this read is; tight action, full characters, Jesse as only Jesse can be. Parker continues to amaze!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Enjoyable reading, amazing plot, well-developed characters, continued development of Jesse Stone. Kept my attention throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I loved the Jesse Stone tv films and the stories are better. Writing style very quick paced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Follows the story line of the movie. Still keeps you in suspense until the end so dont read the ending. Enjoyed this as the other books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trouble in Paradise (Jesse Stone Novels Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Excellent. Can hardly wait to read all of them - some have not been place in film form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects problems #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just created the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Battles happening to a close, as the Ultimates search themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the amazing traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t obtain smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an perfect story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an perfect story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Fast 2 Furious review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Obtain revved up for a bit of vehicle porn. The second instalment of what will become an on going movie franchise, 2 Quick 2 Furious ticks all the boxes of the action junkie fan. Paul Walker is back as Brian O'Conner and joined by Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes, who all obtain involved in an undercover job to bring down Cole Hauser's nefarious poor guy. There's lots of amazing cars, pecs and breasts, noise, carnage, violence and poor dialogue. The story is weak, but are we really looking for some brains over brawn here? We wish vehicle porn and we wish it now! And so it delivers as per our polite request. John Singleton directs, David Arnold scores the melody and Matthew F. Leonetti photographs the sumptuous Florida locations. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I wasn't sure when I started this one if I was going to create it all the method through. That is because I read Stone Promises, the second in the series first and it would be hard to top that one. I guess I created preconceived ideas about Charlie from the second book and she was not living up to those expectations. But I kept on reading and reading and reading. I honestly could not place it down!A story of real love. The heroine and character are flawed by very various circumstances in their histories but they search each other and the love both deserved. A attractive story told by an accomplished author who is now a fresh favorite!Read Stone Rules. You will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I love Samantha Christy's books! I was introduced to her by a mate from my book club. We ended up reading the first book in the Mitchell series for one of our books for book club. I feel in love with the book and ended up all 3 of the sisters books in one weekend! I was so excited to hear and learn all about Charlie in her newest novel Stone arlie had a horrible upbringing, enduring more than we would wish to imagine a kid ever having to deal with. She went through her adult live going from city to town, man to man to create the pain and the memories go away, until she meant Stone!Sparks flew the moment they meant and carried through out the book. This book is about perseverance, determination, hope, love, family and so much more. You won't wish to place this book down. I didn't, I read it in one sitting I loved it so much!I'm sad that this is the end of the Mitchell sisters series, but I'm looking forward to Samantha's up and coming releases!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I was so excited to read Charlie's story after first being introduced to her in Black Roses, even though she had a little part in that book I just knew she was something special, so imagine I was so excited to search out she was indeed getting her own book. This author does not shy away from writing about sensitive problems but I think she handles it beautifully. Charlie is one of my favorite female characters I've ever read, she is powerful and attractive and Ethan is amazing. I look forward to more of the Stone series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I love this one just as much as I love the second one in the series. When you begin reading this you can't place it down. This is the kind of book that when you obtain to the end after you've been curling your toes and smiling for seven hours, you just breathe a huge sigh because it's such a nice satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I don't know how I've gone this long without reading this series. It's everything I love in a romance book, amazing story line, wonderful, flawed characters with hope, and family to rely on. If you love a group of people working to support each other through life, obtain into the Stones and their companion books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This is my first book that I have read by risty. I have to say that at first I thought it was going to be boring, but I have to say I really enjoyed reading about Older brother Stone and his quest for almost blocking love. Glad it's a series of Brothers. On to read about baby brother. Thanks for the amazing read into the lives of the Stone Brothers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This is Samantha Christy's best book ever!! I loved every word of it! Ethan Stone is drool-worthy! And Charlie is a wonderful, powerful female character. I also loved spending time with the Mitchell sisters and their husbands. Delightful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    It started with a bang and ended with a whimper. Very inconsistent pacing in the book. Probably too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Perfect and unusual plot. Glad Charlie's story got told and Ethan was the man..... Every story is different, unique, and fascinating. A amazing afternoon's read....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I have enjoyed all the books in the Mitchell series. Each one gets better as it focuses on various personalities. I truly enjoyed getting to know more about Charlie. And Ethan is so sweet yet strong. I look forward to reading more about the Stones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I generally have a hard time getting into comics. I like it as an art form and I think it's a cool medium for spinning fictional tales, but it is also a really confusing and unapproachable form of entertainment, even with all of the re-branding DC has recently done in order to create their stories more inviting to fresh readers. So when I decided to test the first volume of the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US comic series and found it delightfully well done and remarkably accessible, I of course had to continue on by picking up the Kindle ver of the second half of Year One. INJUSTICE is kind of formatted like a tv present in that it works in seasons (they refer to them as years). There is no mention of this being Year One until the very back cover in this volume, but that is probably because the addition of subsequent seasons/years was contingent on the first's success. At this point there are two more volumes out for Year Two and I believe there are problems released within Year Three. This might sound a tad confusing, but it's really not, especially if you buy by the volume and not by singular issues.Effectively, the final problem of VOL. 1 was kind of like the explosive mid-season finale of a TV drama. It collected problems 1-6 of the Year One sequence. VOL. 2 contains problems 7-12, plus the INJUSTICE ANNUAL problem which essentially functions as a thirteenth problem and a very intense wrap up to the Year One Story TE: While I won't delve into any major spoilers for VOL.2, I will be discussing things that happened within the previous volume, so please do not read on if you want to avoid spoilers for the first six problems of the comic ARACTERSThis was one of my favorite aspects of the first six problems and it continues to be absolutely amazingthis time around. The main cast is back with Batman, Superman, Green Arrow Wonder Woman, Flash, and the rest of the Justice League taking the lead in most situations. Other characters like Catwoman and Harley Quinn are other welcome returners and then there are all the fresh faces as well as more focus given to characters that resided in the story's the end of problem 6, there were a number of characters that are teased as becoming part of Squad Batman. Among them are Black Canary, Black Lightning, Atom, Huntress, and Batwoman. Some of these are used better than others in these seven issues. Batwoman, Huntress, and Black Lightning can be seen in most of the issues, but they are very fringe, background sort of characters. With such an enormous cast, it is completely understandable that some characters do not obtain as much attention as others and it was really just beautiful rewarding to see these characters present up in this volume, even if only in a couple of [email protected]#$% action shots. Other characters, Like Alfred and Robin obtain some really compelling sequences that were easily some of the highlights for me in this series. I can't even tell you about Alfred's part in the annual problem because it is just too good! If you're an Alfred fan like I am, then you have to read this and search out what I'm talking about because he is simply awesome here.Other fresh characters were a bit of a pleasant surprise. Martian Manhunter and Lobo are two characters that appeared in the android game as DLC fighters. While you could purchase and play as them, they didn't actually have any role within the game's story so it was very cool to see them play a part in the comic. Martian Manhunter in particular, was a really welcome presence for some reasons that I can't really express without spoiling things. Lobo is more of a one-hit-wonder type of character. He shows up in an problem beautiful much dedicated to him, which was neat since he fancies himself as the "Main Man." It's in this same problem that Harley Quinn comes out of the woodwork after only making minor cameos in some of the other issues. Having her back and battier than ever was a really welcome aspect of the Lobo problem and seeing her squad up with Black Canary and Green Arrow was beyond priceless. Then there is the introduction of Lex Luthor and the return of Mr. and Mrs. Kent. All three of these characters contribute a amazing deal to the story's plot and were used in some really interesting ways that I want I could go into.While it was nice to see so a lot of of the more minor personalities obtain their time in the light, the main focus on Superman's decent into madness and Batman's cold, calculating efforts to stop him are not at all lost in the shuffle. The heart-wrenching conflict only grows fiercer as both sides war for what they think is right. By the end of this volume, that conflict comes to its ultimate head in a method that I found utterly my previous review, I expressed hopes that the setting for the narrative would become a bit more interesting. I am satisfied to report that my anticipation was fulfilled in every method that I could hope for. The globe is now largely under Superman's control and while he does not yet rule with absolute authority at the beginning of the volume, he certainly becomes the almighty dictator by the end. What marks the setting of this collection is the conflict between the two character camps. There's Batman and his followers who believe that humanity has a right to rule themselves and then there are Superman's underlings who think what they are doing is the correct course of action. Then there are those who have picked a side, but are not necessarily sold on which one is correct. Flash, Shazam, and even some of Batman's followers all question the correctness of their leaders actions which really helps convey the fact that the globe is now a battleground despite Superman's best efforts to forcibly instill peace. It's still a rather traditional comic-booky setting with lost of sprawling cityscapes and plenty of secret lairs, but the distopic mood of it all is what makes it feel so special and memorable. By the final panels of this volume, there is reason to believe that these classic locals will seem even less familiar during Year OT/TONESince the very first problem of this series, the narrative has been steeped in blood. We witnessed the death of Lois, the murder of the Joker, and the catastrophic disaster that killed nearly every living soul in Metropolis. The story has been beautiful massive ever since, but the problems that followed in the first volume were a bit less fatal than the premier. That's not so much the case here. A lot of of the characters I knew would die because of the game's campaign mode were killed off within the first volume. That left only one outstanding. I won't say who it is, but that person does obtain axed from the story in a really brutal method that felt genuinely heart-breaking. I also know who survives these happenings and makes it into the game, but there are a lot of characters in this comic that don't present up in the game's story, nor are they ever mentioned. This left me with a lot of question marks in terms of what would happen to these other characters. Are they being saved for an appearance in the game's inevitable sequel or are they going to be removed from the equation? There really isn't any effective method of guessing who stays and who goes, but what I can say is that each death felt really epic and impactfull this time around. Whereas moments like Nightwing's demise felt all to rushed in VOL. 1, the killings here got the treatment that they deserved.What's somehow even more brutal than all the death is the mere back and forth between the two sides. Both Superman AND Batman do some beautiful shocking things in order to obtain their way. These men are getting desperate and they create some very interesting leadership choices that don't break from their character, but did leave me in bit of shock. Batman can be inexplicably cold to those both on his side and those who are not, while Superman's flaming temper only gets worse and somehow more child-like as the story goes on. This is the conflict that the first six comics alluded to and it's one that I don't think I'll forget anytime NCLUSIONI really couldn't have asked for anything more from this volume. I've openly admitted that I am no comics expert, but for me, VOL. 2 contained everything I ever wanted from a comic series. I gave the previous volume a 4/5 because I did have some problems with the pacing of certain parts as well as the overuse of little comic panels that looked a small ugly. This volume is entirely devoid of either of those problems and just seems to nail things at every turn.I can't really give this series enough praise. For me, it has become a sort of benchmark by which I will judge any other comic or graphic novel that I read. It's emotionally raw and utterly tragic in some spots. The action shots are breathtaking and the artwork in general is just astounding. This is easily the most attractive piece of graphic fiction that I have ever read and it is one that moved me throughout all seven issues, often in ways that surprised me. If you haven't gotten into this series yet, then you definitely should, especially if you're like me and have tried in vain to obtain into the globe of comics. You may not be completely sold after reading through the first volume (I wasn't 100% myself), but after reading through this one, there is very small doubt that I will be reading every problem that this series comes out with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    The scene for the injustice videogame is fully set in this volume. The story continues to unfold beautifully as war lines are drawn and heroes are forced too chose sides versus friends. Not to say the volume was without its problems. Some problems had a serious step down in the art department, and it got to be rather distracting at times. My other huge issue is the characterization of wonder woman. Her faith and prodding of superman to ever more violent action seems largely motivated by her desire to sleep with him and I assume rule by his side. I suppose she is supposed to have a more militant worldview in general, but her complete willingness to turn on her former allies who don't knell to superman is abit annoying to me. Otherwise this series continues to be one of the most well thought out and entertaining comic universes I have encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I collected graphic novels since I was five and owned nearly every original comic there was from the beginning. Then in 1985 two graphic novel series came out which I decided couldn't be topped. I usually favored Marvel but when The Dark Knight and The Watchmen came out, I read, collected and stopped buying until "Injustice: Gods Among Us" was released.I sold my collection several years ago and am happy they are now available in digital format. I'm sure there has been plenty of amazing novels released in the past thirty years which I look forward to catching up on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Superman continues to test and force peace upon Earth and he finding that his buddy Lex Luthor survived Joker's attack is a huge step in that direction. The huge points in this volume are the invasion by Apokolips, Batman's squad infuriating Superman's then Superman striking back, the creation the super human pill (the reason all characters can war one another in the game), Lobo shows up then runs into Harley's wacky squad and the epic conclusion with a amazing war in the Baycave.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    From the beginning, ‘Injustice: Gods Among Us’ reminded me of Tag Waid’s Irredeemable. In Irredeemable you had a Superman level character who changes into a genocidal psychopath and terrorizes the planet. Superman doesn’t even approach The Plutonian in his level of corruption but the overall plot bears a resemblance. The issue was, about half method through, Irredeemable’s plot seemed to pass its expiration date and I certainly wasn’t the only one who noticed. My assumption was that Waid had plotted out a certain amount of story and ran out of material and from that point started making it up as he went along. Unfortunately I think Injustice may have hit the same wall.What I loved about Injustice was how smart and thought provoking the writing was. Tom Taylor didn’t just spell out who’s amazing and who’s bad. With each volume I looked forward to the next eagerly anticipating what would happen next. Now I’m just thinking maybe it’s time to begin wrapping things this book Taylor just starts throwing all sorts of things versus the wall. Black Canary is shown to be in the first trimester of pregnancy and suddenly seven months slip by and she’s given birth. We search out Harley Quinn has a four year old kid which seems really creepy given that she’s portrayed as having serious mental problems. The issue is Taylor clearly wasn’t intending on showing the issues of a mentally ill woman having a child. It was just a method for Quinn and Black Canary to bond or perhaps for the reader to feel sympathy for a criminal psychopath. I didn’t really like the introduction of the super pill in the previous volume and now we have groups of people taking super this point things are event all over the place. We have a short plot concerning Clayface and Commissioner Gordon’s wife that doesn’t really go anywhere. Superman directs Hal Jordan and Sinestro to obtain the Ur-Forge, built by the Weaponers of Qward, and that too goes nowhere. Then we obtain into the meat of the story which is the second assault by the Green Lantern Corp because the first one went so well. Taylor seems much more intent on making Superman a villain rather than a sympathetic victim of circumstances but the Guardians have a bonus for making themselves unlikeable so I still end up rooting for Superman and crew. The war goes back and forth and lots of people die including main characters. I just didn’t feel the investment in the story that I was in previous this a poor book? No way, but the series set a very high standard and it feels like it’s on the decline. Possibly this is just a hiccup and it’s clear that other readers don’t agree with my assessment. I prefer tighter plots and the unbelievable dialogue from earlier volumes seems to have faded away. Another series I’m reminded of is Red Son by Tag Miller. That story was just 168 pages and it was tight. Having Injustice as a continuing series may have been a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I always preferred to read comics insteand of watching films or television series similar to super heroes simply because comics stories are raw and mature.If you play Injustice: Gods Among Us in your android game console and specifically the Story Mode you'll search some holes in the quest for example they mention Oliver Queen's death and some weird super power pills that the Joker takes in the Arkham Asylum but it doesn't say very clearly where those facts come from so I think that if you loved the video game, you must own the volume 1 & 2 so that method you'll understand the whole story.I know the android game came out long time ago so probably you already started to play another one but I recommend you to deep down in these books and go back to play Injustice: Gods Among Us and I'm damn sure the experience isn't gonna be the perman is like an American Führer who pretend to save human lives by killing, torturing and conquering (ironically). I really liked the fact that you never saw a Superman hero so wicked, evil and dark and of course you will never see anything like this in a Cartoon Network episode or a PG film.I can't wait for Injustice: Gods Among Us Year 2 to come out anytime soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Books Arrival: Earlier than 's condition: SuperbPackaging of book: ere was no hurt to the book.About the book:This book is simply superb. The story line is awesome. Had never imagined a darker shade of superman. I can relate this to the human tendency that there is a limit for everything. If someone crosses the limit, he/she asked for it. Its worse to cross the line with superheroes. I can't pick sides but I feel batman has a lot riding on his shoulders. I was surprised at superman's transformation and his inability to distinguish mates from rdict: Overall, worth the cash and time. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This is a Amazing "alternate reality" time-line story involving Superman taking over the globe for what he considered to be "good" reasons. Year two isn't as intense as Year One was but is an perfect follow-up. Definitely worth reading. However I would recommend starting with Year One and reading the whole series straight though to Year 5..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I really have fun the fact that Superman is justifying his actions as being for the greater amazing in other words ,"The end justifies the means". I'm also enjoying than even though Batman's persona is about scaring the poor guy into thinking he'll do anything to obtain what he wants but actually has a line he'll not cross and that's the exact line that Superman has crossed! The fact of the matter is amazing intentions fall apart when all won't cooperate with the goals of the well wishers and results in the app of force for compliance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This is very amazing book. Batman rallies his forces to war the power hungry Superman who says he is doing what is required for peace. The 2 sides war and a few heroes are killed and others are hurt. The war lines are drawn and there is no turning back for either side. Superman has crossed a line he will never come back from. but Batman finds a method to even the playing field. Action packed book and cool story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    The most awaited book of 2018. I have waited to read this book for ages and ages. Considering that I was quite unwell when I downloaded the book, I was very happy while reading the book. It helped to act as a welcome distraction and a source of amazing happiness.I read the first book in the series latest year and I learnt so much from both of them. Throughout the book, I was highlighting phrases and exclaiming "yes, this is me", " this is what I feel." The explanations are simple to digest and the info is wonderfully kept that even those not blessed with knowing psychological jargon can understand and apply the principles mentioned in the companied with a workbook, the book presents an analysis of what imposter syndrome is, how to overcome and effectively deal with it through the PAME Code - purpose, action, momentum and e best self support and private development book I have read this year. I am still not done with the book. I will read it again and again and complete the workbook and still read it one more time so I am constantly improving myself and achieving the best out of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I have read both of Dr. Estacio's PAME books and have benefited greatly from them. After reading her first book I used the steps to regain my motivation and dedication to lose weight and obtain healthy. As a result, I lost over 60 pounds. Since I am retired a lot of feel this book will not support me but I am gaining amazing tactics for making my retirement a productive time in my life. I no longer sit around the house thinking what am I going to do today. I take the steps and make daily, weekly, and longer-term goals to hold me energized and moving forward. So even though my results are not of a professional nature, they are just as necessary and satisfying. I honestly feel that everyone could benefit from Dr. Estacio's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I did not know much about this type of syndrome, until I read this book. The Imposter Syndrome Remedy explains the importance of having a clear purpose in life, of appreciating your real worth, of defeating your own self-doubt. It touches on your inner critic and how that inner voice can sabotage your private life as well as your career and shows you how to overcome that obstacle. She asks very pertinent questions that may support one to know if they have this syndrome. She also shows you actual steps to take and the long-term goals that may support you avoid sabotaging your own life and career. I highly recommend this perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    At some point along everyone’s career and life, symptoms of the Imposter Syndrome will emerge. It’s human nature. The early stages of finding your footing of in a career or life combined with anxiety rooted in uncertainty lends to the unpreventable environment. Dr. Estacio provides a venue for self-reflection, insights and tools to identify and overcome self-doubt. Everyone will benefit from reading this book. This is a must read for growth and development. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    As a creative, I often feel like I'm an imposter. Like the globe will suddenly realise it created a mistake and that I'll crumble. Thanks to this book though I have a newfound respect for myself. I realise now that imposter syndrome needn't dominate my life. I'm fact it can be solved by following Estacio's PAME method. Even better than getting over the stress and worry of what other people think about me is the fact that I can remedy my current thinking in 30 days. That's thrilling. While I've just finished the book, I'll definitely be going back over it for the next thirty days to continue working on myself. Great, simple read. Heavy changes to your perception of Imposter syndrome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    You wish to stop that nagging chatter in your head which is constantly sabotaging yourself? This is a 30 day plan that will ter reading the PAME Code from this author I could not wait to obtain my hands on this material. Dr. E V Estacio did not disappoint!!This book will stop you feeling helpless and not worthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    "The Imposter Syndrome" is a amazing book on how to overcome the feelings of self doubt that will keep a person back from experiencing fresh situations in life. The techniques and workbook are simple to follow to support one obtain out of the negative mindset that encourages the feelings of incompetence and self is is one simple to follow, helpful book that has given me means to having a better mental attitude towards myself and others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    We can all have that nagging voice in our heads that undermine our confidence and sabotage ourselves. The 30 day plan presented by Dr. E V Estacio is an simple to follow tutorial to rid your mind of that negativity. Don’t suffer another day of self doubt, feeling like you are unworthy! This book can change your mind for the good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I love this book and all the huge and little messages embedded in it. The author clearly knows this problem of Impostor Syndrome and even more importantly, she knows how to support you change it!I particularly found it helpful her emphasis on recognizing that YOU are not the problem, it's just the thoughts of being an Impostor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imposter Syndrome Remedy: A 30-day Action Plan to Stop Feeling Like a Fraud: The PAME Code to end self sabotage, know your worth, and flourish with at work and in life (You Can Do It! Book 2) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I haven’t found a lot of resources on imposter syndrome and this is a nice one. It describes it in a method that’s easy to understand. I really like the 30 day action plan at the end - very helpful. I also like the length of this book. So a lot of self helps are too long and dry so and I end up never finishing them. This book tells me what I need to know and gives me a plan quickly. I definitely could have used this when I started medical school years ago. Very helpful for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Exciting herbs! This book is a treasure trove of info about medicinal herbs. Starting with a description of exactly what is meant by medicinal herbs and ending with descriptions of some of the major medicinal herbs and their uses, the book takes the novice through the basics of using herbs for medicinal purposes. Also included is a list of other ingredients and the equipment important to make the concoctions. Finally, there are instructions on how to create balms and salves, teas, tinctures, capsules and rinses. Plus at least one recipe for each herb. Really worth recommending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    I have appreciated the book "Medicinal Herbs for Beginners ..." as a practical tutorial that can be categorized as self-help. Very detailed tutorial to make a home medicinal garden. There are a lot of practical hints for growing medicinal plants. With such a garden of "health", each person can effectively carry out disease prevention, as well as, if necessary, treatment. The right book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Very much intrigued book about gardening medicinal herbs with proper instructions and all over info to understand how the herbs works for treating diseases and how this medicine is being used for such along time almost from the beginning periods of human e author provided important steps and procedure to grow the plants and how to take care of them and also how to process the herbs from the plant will definite be a amazing source to go though with the idea of herbs gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Reading this book created it very easy to learn about medicinal herbs and all of the benefits. Like a lot of people, I am always interested in natural remedies over synthetic or unnatural. This ebook provided perfect hints and tactics in learning about medicinal herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Very interesting and informative guide. I'm planning to use it for future reference, because this book gives a comprehensive information on different medicinal herbs and their uses. You will learn how to grow them and how to use them to prepare different remedies.I recommend this tutorial for people interested in medicinal herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    It's such an useful book! Planting the medicinal herb could definitely support us with some little illness and we do not need to suffer from the side result of the antibiotics. It's sort of natural therapy which create the most of nature. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    you would not believe but I have here full packs of herbs and vitamins at home. My family thinks I am going crazy about that. But this is they method I am. Herb is my life. I think we can solve all our issues with herbs and it's medical result to our body. So I would recommend this book to all, as here I found amazing information and fresh for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Inside you will read about the basics of herbs and medicinal plants, how to make some of the remedies you may need, ways to heal cuts, relieve headaches, gas and bloating, water retention, reduce swelling and is is a very interesting book with much information. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Amazing book for all ages! Easy simple to follow instructions and navigation though the pages. Amazing for people who love nature and survivalists. Priceless knowledge created simple. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicinal Herbs for Beginners: The Complete Guide on How to Use Herbal Remedies for Healing and Overall Improved Health (Homegrown Herb, Home Remedies For Beginners, Home Health Remedies) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:1

    Amazing book with a lot of helpful info abou medical herbs that I didn't know before, really the tutorial is for beginners and gives everything you should know on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MiX SMB 2.0/2.1 review [App]  2017-10-21 20:28

    Amazing Thank you for your work! MiXploerer has to be one of the most feature rich, simple to use and amazing looking file managers. Setting the standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MiX SMB 2.0/2.1 review [App]  2017-10-21 20:28

    Amazing add-on. A amazing file explorer supporting SMB 2.0. Thanks for this add-on. Purchased for supporting the Dev. Also hopefully SMB 3.1.1 add on is released in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    Here’s the thing: Jackie Parry tells you about a time in her unusual, adventurous, enviable life in such a humble method that you want she were a mate of e artfully balances the description of her and her husband’s story of sailing a boat from California to Australia with a few observations and thoughts about life, and she does it in an unobtrusive, pleasant, conversational way. For example, on their method westward from California to Australia, they naturally (naturally, that is, IF you are Jackie and Noel) found themselves in the mountains of Peru hired to teach English to a group of salsa dancers. She notices the differences between the young adult students’ hands and hers, and she mentions how she is beginning to realize that she is no longer as young as she feels. It is just a glancing mention, but the photo of the younger / older hands carries the weight of those first feelings of realization that a lot of of your days have indeed flowed behind you like water under a can tell, too, when she’s remembering good, joyous times – the emotion swells up between her words . . .Yes, yes, yes, if you have the spirit of someone who feels that his or her life is an adventure on whatever scale or level of success, yes, yes, yes, you will have fun getting to know Jackie Parry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I have just finished reading Jackie Parry’s book “This is it.” Having read her previous stories, “Of Foreign Build” and “A Standard Journey,” I was not convinced the recent offering would be able to maintain the same entertainment value as I had previously enjoyed. I need not have llowing on from her adventures on Mariah, Jackie swept me up on another fabulous journey of escapism. Together with Noel, her husband, they negotiated and purchased Pyewacket, (as with most things in their lives this was not such an simple feat!) a fifty-one-foot vessel and embarked on another nail biting adventure.I am not as a rule, a large fan of non-fiction/memoire genres. However, I do create an exception when I come across a book by this author. Jackie Parry has a method of entertaining while passing on practical information. She draws pictures with her words of exotic locations, colorful people and the harsh, often life threatening conditions they encounter while sailing offshore.I look forward to seeing where this adventurous lady takes us to next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I have just finished reading this book and would like to say how much I enjoyed it. It also taught me a amazing deal as I plan to buy a catamaran and go sailing for an extended period. There is a large amount to obtain done prior to that happening, not having a boat and not having sailed offshore since I was a teenager. Jackie's book helped me to understand some of the nuts and bolts of what MUST be done and what may just be nice to have done. Plus it's a first hand acc of some of the knowledge needed to attempt a venture such as this. So, whether you plan to sail in reality or from an armchair, this book is a very entertaining read. Buy it and have fun it, as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    A unbelievable story of an awesome adventure.Jackie has a method of describing the situation to create you feel you are along for the trip with them. This story highlights all the ups and downs of long term cruising and just makes me want I was already out there doing it full time myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I’ve had to pleasure to read Parry’s Of Foreign Build (also her book, A Standard Journey), and had been looking forward to this addition to their ocean adventures. Parry never disappoints as she and her husband, Noel, continue their quest for private freedom. From her perfect writing style, her brutal honesty, her ability to let me the tang of salty air, the need to grab onto something solid as Pyewacket bashes through another thunderous wave, the joy of a relieved breath when finally reaching a safe anchorage…I felt like a stowaway on a wondrous journey. Whether a sailor, or not, this book is an adventure not to be missed. I can’t wait for their next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    An absolutely unbelievable book, I highly recommend it to anyone who plans or dreams of ocean travel, or anyone who has a boat and dreams of going offshore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    simple read, some of the travel info could be useful until all of it gets dated of t much really fresh though, the pacific route is getting crowded, a lot of sailors tell a related story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    A amazing read but doesn't tempt me to go sailing. A recommended read.j

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    This is the second of Jackie's books that I have read and both have been a very enjoyable read. Her writing is short and concise yet does a amazing job of conveying the emotions that course through the heart of every sailor on a voyage. It's refreshing to read a book written by a mariner for sailors. I can only hope that she and Noel take another voyage and that trip produces another unbelievable book. Sail on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I chose to read this book since I have read Jackie's other books and have enjoyed reading them. It is interesting to read about their documenting the differences between their first and second journeys. Each journey presented its own expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 review [App]  2018-9-17 21:0

    The best ever.. If not for this android game my life would have been worthless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. It is real that I found the book difficult to place down. It is full of action and tension, with well-developed characters. I enjoyed it, but not as much as the Tides series which was one of the best series I've ever read. Would I read this one again? Probably not, despite the fact that it is a amazing read. Alex Lidell is an extremely gifted story-teller. Her plots have fascinating twists and turns and her characters are always multi-layered. For myself, I would prefer that she took more time over her writing, allowed the stories to ferment a small longer in her brain, the storylines to develop a small longer, allowing small kinks in the storyline to be ironed out, minor characters to be fleshed out more. I know this is difficult. An author has to create a living. But it makes the difference between a amazing author (which I think Alex has the potential to be) and a amazing author. Difficult choice. But yes, certainly a book worth reading, powerful characters faced with very complex moral challenges, which is one of the things I like most about her writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    For me, the tag of a amazing book is that you wish to pick it up again as soon as you place it down. That's how I felt about Unraveling Darkness, the conclusion of a two-book story about Kali, a trained scout pressed into service as an agent of her king, forced to live in two various personas, and the key to righting a not good wrong. After a bloody coup, Kali and her companions flee her country to its unfriendly neighbor, leaving behind her sister and others. Presented there with an unpalatable option, the mates decide that they must overthrow the usurper without external aid. The story moves at breakneck speed throughout, leading to their inevitable confrontation with evil and a satisfying conclusion to the story. One caveat -- this book picks up immediately where Tracing Shadows ended, with very small backstory, so you need to read the first book before this one. That's no hardship, though, because it's also excellent. I've now read six of Alex Lidell's books, and I think this is the best so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I know that negative reviews draw more attention because they support would-be readers decide whether to buy a book or not. The difficulty arises when one does not have anything negative to say about a book unless it is one's want for more. So if you have already read any of Alex's books, don't hesitate to buy this book. It makes for several hours of pure enjoyment. On the other hand, if Alex is a fresh name for you, I don't think that getting the book will leave you disappointed but it would be better if you started with book one before you tackle e conclusion leaves some loose strings dangling which may be used by the writer for a future sequel, e characters develop in interesting ways.Wil proves that he has what it takes to be a king.Raza unfortunately deteriorates until she finds her balance at the end of the e's potential is not shown off to its full potential in my opinion.Leaf finds her niche in her cousin's e same applies to ere's lots of potential for Calvin for Kali, the possibilities are endless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveling Darkness: Scout Book 2 of 2 review [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    Ok, I will admit that I totally adore Alex Lidell’s novels. She is one of my absolute favorite authors and I’ve downloaded - and truly enjoyed - every single one of her novels to date. Her fresh Scout series is no exception and I was satisfied to give five stars to my review of its first book, Tracing Shadows. It’s no surprise then that I was delighted to obtain my hands on Unraveling Darkness, Book 2 of this series. It is also no surprise that this book is, quite simply, superb and definitely recommended. It had just what I wanted and was well written and with a amazing plot and amazing cast of characters. I frankly adore Kali and love watching Trace (Rune) and her take on all comers, and the rest of the cast of characters is beautiful awesome as well. But for the fact that I’m literally dictating this review to my husband from my hospital bed I could go on and on with praises - the book definitely deserves it. Since I can’t do that I will simply note that the book is most definitely one to read, it is simple to highly recommend. I’m definitely looking forward to book 3.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter