Read too many circles reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all too many circles reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Circles [App]  2021-4-7 13:29

    Amazing game, surprisingly challenging but could use more levels as of right now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too many ideas [App]  2018-5-26 13:8

    Amazing app! Any possibility of getting a dark theme?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    This is a amazing read aloud book, my children and I love it!

    0  


    Add your opinion on too many circles or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    This book is very cute and my kid has loved since she got it when she was 2. We originally picked it up at the library and just had to have it. It's fun to come up with some cute voices to read along. Over a year later, and we are still reading the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    One of my favorite fall storybooks. I used this book every year in my Nursery school and First Grade classrooms. It makes a really amazing fall bonus as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Years []  2020-9-21 20:13

    I really have fun listening to Jorma. His guitar playing ability has held a unique fascination for me over ever since I first heard him perform in small coffee houses back in the 1960's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    In a household where we're constantly having the conversation about having too much stuff, this book is a great, gentle method to remind children that it may be more necessary to have room to play than to have soooo a lot of toys. Not to mention a amazing nod toward sharing. Both my toddler and basic schooler enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    This is a cute children's story about the value of friendship. I stumbled across it after a girlfriend brought me a whopping 50-pound bag of carrots, and couldn't resist ordering it for her birthday. The illustrations are marvelous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    Very cute and well written. The art is unbelievable and the characters are loveable. The book is a hit at our house. We will he buying more of this series of stories in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Crooks [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The house of Ealing delivers another rewarding comedy. A group of bumbling crooks led by the accident prone Fingers, fail in their attempt to rob mega rich miser Billy Gordon, they reconvene to hatch a plan where they will kidnap Gordon's daughter and keep her to ransom. But instead of kidnapping the beautiful daughter they mistakingly in the night snatch the wife Lucy, who upon finding out that Billy is not prepared to pay to obtain her back, plots her revenge with the aid of her captors. That this movie is above average is purely down to its fine cast list, carry on stalwarts Sid James & Bernard Bresslaw join George Cole to form the nucleus of the lovable rogue gang. Taking in his stride the role of playboy scallywag miser Billy, is Terry-Thomas, who gives his usual masterful present of devilish twitches and one line gruff deliveries. Taking lead female duties is the always unbelievable Brenda De Banzie as Lucy Gordon, and on reflection she is the glue that binds the picture together. Some unbelievable scenes in this one linger long in the memory, the bumbled kidnap by method of a fake funeral is simply marvellous, but par for the course is that Thomas invariably steals the present with a series of amazing sequences. Witness his repeated attempts at recovering his hidden loot from a burning house, and his appearance in court in front of the ever incredulous John Le Mesurier. Too A lot of Crooks delivers for those after a amazing honest British comedy backed up by a sterling cast who know what it takes to create the Michael Pertwee screenplay work. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too many ideas [App]  2018-5-26 13:8

    Amazing idea! (get it)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    much beloved book with my preschoolers and Young Fives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    This book caught my four-year-old son's eye at the library and we brought it home to read. The story line and characters are very engaging. The illustrations are vivid and amusing. This is a book that is very enjoyable and fun to read! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Published by Troll - cheap and the illustrations are faded. It's a shame, because this is a attractive story, but the book is very unattractive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    This was recommended to me by a mate and my grandsons loved this book. I had to read it a lot! Adorable story that I enjoyed too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Years []  2020-9-21 20:13

    I picked this up this Fall along with the fresh Rod Price "Open" CD and was blown away by Jorma and Company's playing. This has become my favorite CD to play over the past month. The muscianship is excellent. Every tune is played with such passion that you can't support but stand up and take notice. Jorma's voice is as smooth as ever, check out "Too a lot of years", but it's the picking that sets this aside. I have to say that his ver of "You got to move" is the best I've ever heard! Yes, even better than the Stones. I especially found "Hypnotation Blues" to be powerfull. The bottom line on this CD is High Quality Accoustic Blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    🌷💛🌷 A review from Mrs. L. 🌷💛🌷I always believe that kids should have a library of classically amazing books from their childhood. A box of treasured memories that ventures into adulthood with them and provides clues into the literature that formed their lives. Their memories and their creativity. Their dreams and hopes.I think that TOO MANY CARROTS is one of those books. First, it is absolutely beautifully illustrated. Exquisite detail. Bright colors. Delicate colors. The splashing water illustrations are so realistic and artfully splishy splashy wet as to create you just wish to sit and stare at the picture. You have to wonder at the creative mind of the illustrator who envisions a rabbit burrow bursting with carrots and then actually executes a painting which shows the sheer creativity of that visual image.Just when you think your visual load of unimaginable situations has been satisfied, you suddenly message the small boards painstakingly nailed up the side of a tree trunk. Well, of course! They are leading to Bird's nest and we follow a wobbly trail of falling carrots out to an impossibly and improbably placed nest, precariously resting at the very wobbled, tippy end of a branch.But, that's not even the best part!I loooooooooooooved Squirrel's house. The creaking and groaning of the tree as too a lot of animals moved in . . .but turn the page . . .and Beaver's house floating down the powerful current, a shambles of wood and Windows and carrots, I think it is one of my favorite illustrations in the whole book, until you turn the page, oh! My! I think I love the next picture the most!Love! Love! Love! The whole book! I like larger books. I think the larger size engages the kid more.i love the colors. They all go with orange. The water colors are soft and dreamy with exquisitely added info in more exactingly draw lines. Delightful expressions on the animal's faces. All in all, there a lot to engage a child's attention.And not to overlook this fact. The book deals with the concept of abundance. It's necessary for kids to learn to share and to give to others as part of learning to be a caring, loving person. This delightful book opens the communication and allows us that opportunity to share necessary values with the next generation.And before I forget . . .you and I both know where a turtle lives. Right? Wait until you see what Rabbit does when Turtle lets Rabbit move in with him. Such a delightful burst of creativity captured on the page!The only thing I did not like about the book is that . . . .it ck to adulthood . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    Students love this short story about sharing. Students can predict and issue solve as the Rabbit and mates move in to fresh homes. Lots of opportunity to learn fresh vocabulary. Illustrations are cute and support students understand the eminent problem. Amazing addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too many ideas [App]  2018-5-26 13:8

    A cool example of what Norbert can already do with Flutter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too many ideas [App]  2018-5-26 13:8

    I am going to make an application to tell you how much I like your app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    I've read this book during story hour at the library several times - followed by origami frog making. I decided I wanted it in my private collection of children's book plus bonus it to my granddaughter. It is a delightful book with amazing artwork and a fun story to read aloud!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    My two-year old loves this book and I love to hear him say "toodeloo!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    It is sometimes difficult to tell whether a book is going to have long paragraphs that could lose the attention of small ones, or have so few words that it is mostly a book of pictures. This is a unbelievable blend of beautifully illustrated pages and wording to convey the message. If your school uses levels for children's books, it is listed as K-3 Interest level. Reading level is listed as Grade Equivalent 3.9, DRA Level 20, and Guided Reading Level: L. My 2nd grade granddaughter can read this book to me, but reading levels vary within each grade level. I included images just to give you an idea. A charming story of Rebecca Estelle's journey through the season as she ignores the plants and refuses to tend to them in hopes that they will die. When she discovers her yard is overtaken with pumpkins, we see her kindness emerge. She decides "there are folks crazy enough to like them." In the end the city gathers and enjoys her pumpkin baked goods and she saves seeds for the next planting. Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    A classic fall story. One that has been a family favorite for 20+ years. We have purchased a lot of copies and give them as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    A amazing story about a rabbit that stores up so a lot of carrots that he runs out of room in his burrow. He has animl mates tell him that he can bring his carrots and move in with them, but eventually each animal's home becomes too little as well. Our 2 and 4 year old grandkids love this book. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    A amazing book with super cute pictures and a amazing notice about sharing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Voices []  2020-1-18 0:34

    Andy Stott is right: there are simply too a lot of voices in daily life. Constantly bombarded by music, TV, photos, movies, politics and advertising all competing for our attention in the digital age, how does one suss it all out? What filters do you apply so that your head doesn't explode from info overload? Everyone has their own subconscious programming to handle this, but 'Too A lot of Voices' is one album you aren't gonna wish to tune out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Years []  2020-9-21 20:13

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    Purchased this for a whole group speech/language lesson for my Nursery school students (5-6 years old). They LOVED it. This book also helped me work on so a lot of skills with these students - answering questions, describing/prepositions, predicting, and retelling the story in order. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    My three year old and I loved too a lot of pumpkins. (I'm not sure who enjoyed it more.). Rebecca Estelle doesn't like pumpkins, but, when one smashes to slimey smithereens in her yard one fall (my kid loves this part), she learns to create the best of a poor situation. Before purchasing I had read some reviews stating this book had "strong language." Don't worry. It's fine for toddlers. (Older kids would probably like it too, but I cannot say for certain.). I hope you enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    A very humorous lighthearted read for kids to enjoy. A sweet story of how things in our past form attitudes we don't have to embrace. So when she is 'handed' a fresh 'opportunity' she decided to go after it with full energy. Loads of fun, hard work, creativity with a garden overflowing with hundreds of pumpkins brings loads of joy, warmth of mates and lots of yummy pies, breads, cookies and bags of seeds to share with the whole community. Teaches us to take a not so satisfied happening and search the best in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Dirty Dishes []  2021-1-17 19:18

    I an not believe that I am the first to review this song how long has it been out ??? This is a song for which other songs want they were as good!! Albert Collins is a kick as [email protected]#$% guitar player who has such a soft touch on the strings he can create them cry.. Cry you might,,, with tears of joy after listening to this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    This is a delightful book for young children, and adults have fun it too,for its quiet humor, funny illustrations and gentle message. A greatread-aloud book - kids test to anticipate what is going to happen, andget a kick out of the increasing number of visitors as well as theresolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    Very silly book that my children absolutely love. We even bought an additional copy to donate to our kids' preschool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Voices []  2020-1-18 0:34

    Wonderful album, of course. Andy Stott is untouchable. The vinyl sounds perfectly fine, a nice mastering job. No noticeable clicks, scratches, or hissing, either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    When I got this book my son who is 6 and in nursery school was excited about the book. He said they had read it at school. He told me the story before I read it to him which is amazing because some books he doesn't remember. Its cute, easy and he can read some but not all of it. Its got a nice notice about friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Frogs []  2020-1-23 19:54

    So obviously it has a unique put in my heart! Beyond that, this book earns every ounce of praise it has received. It was a South Carolina Picture Book Award Nominee (as well as receiving a lot of other awards and nominations). As a teacher, I use this book not only to talk about manners and friendship, but also as a model for all of the 6 Traits of Writing (especially Voice and Word Choice).Too A lot of Frogs will create an perfect addition to your private or classroom library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Amazing story message. The illustrations are amazing. Amazing for read-aloud. My favorite children’s book. Amazing for predicting. Buy this one!!! You won’t be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Half the book is upside down! Am I missing something, is this supposed to be clever? It's a mess. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Pumpkins []  2020-7-26 20:59

    This book is amazing. A charming story that my Kids loved 20 years ago and I have purchased it for a lot of other young readers since that azon should know it was not packaged very well. Arrived with a crimped corner -- which bothered me because it was a gift. A piece of cardboard to ensure it didn't obtain banged up would have been a amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Years []  2020-9-21 20:13

    A near excellent album, with amazing covers and originals and a unbelievable blend of electric and acoustic blues. I am a large fan of Jorma and have been to his guitar work. That this one somehow flew under the radar is, well, one of those things. But worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    The book was well created the illustrations are very cute. One thing I did not care for is part of the story line the bunny goes out and inconveniences everyone destroys their home by filling them with carrots. It does end well with the bunny allowing them all to come over to his house- however, as a lesson for children it is not really my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Carrots []  2020-11-23 19:14

    Our LO is 2 and doesn't quite "get" this book yet. It's got too a lot of words and the pictures are too related to one another for her. She'll page through it and allow me say a few words on each page, but she gets bored quickly. That said, it's a very cute story, well-written, and imho the illustrations are beautiful. I think it will appeal to her when she's a small older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    starting book two by this author, first time read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Not amazing but readable to war boredom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    Too A lot of Cats- Lexile: br"Too A lot of Cats" by Lori Haskins Houran is a fun story about the various kinds of cats. There are stinky cats, and slinky cats, and even a silly e book is a part of the Step Into Reading series and is a Level One book. Books in this series are divided into 5 levels and an explanation and tutorial to each of the levels can be found on the back cover of the book.Level One books are geared for kids in Preschool through Kindergarten, who are "ready to read". These readers are written using a whole language approach to reading vs a phonics an article from Reading Horizons, the whole language approach "is a way of teaching kids to read by recognizing words as whole pieces of language. Proponents of the whole language philosophy believe that language should not be broken down into letters and combinations of letters and “decoded.” Instead, they believe that language is a complete system of making meaning, with words functioning in relation to each other in context."It is because Step Into Reading books use this approach that I purchased the book Too A lot of Cats for my 3-year-old grandson, Owen.I am fortunate to see my grandson several times a week and we have settled into a comfortable everyday routine. Our routine contains a "literacy time" and during this time I focus on activities that encourage Owen to strengthen and develop the toolset used in learning to read.Owen can identify all of his letters and he knows each of the letter sounds. If a letter has more than one sound, for example letter "g", he knows both letter ever, I have noticed my grandson struggles to take the next phonics step of blending sounds, so I have decided to contain more whole language activities during our literacy is my experience that a child's approach to learning to read is related to developing a dominant hand. Likewise, some kids answer better to the whole language approach and some to phonics,It is the child's brain that ultimately decides which approach works reover, a vast majority of kids do best when given a blended approach to learning to read. This blended approach is what I am currently using with Owen, and it seems to be working.Owen is already able to confidently identify more than 30 sight words. Maybe it is because of this foundation, that he was able to "read" a lot of of the easier pages in the book Too A lot of Cats fairly quickly.Certainly, I was please as I watched Owen's confidence grow as he worked to decode the words on each of Owen favorite parts was the page which reads "Hurry, hurry, hurry cat". He allow out a small gasp of excitement and eagerly turned the page to see what would come next.We were both a small shocked when the story switched gears and we read "nice cat" and "mean cat". So we went back and looked for clues as to whether or not the cat on the previous page had escaped.I tried using the "white cat" "green cat" pages of the story in the same manner and, although, Owen quickly understood how the cat became green; he didn't quite grasp the idea that the fence was white to start with. Instead he reasoned it was because the cat was e humorous and engaging illustrations by Joe Mathieu, depicting the different cats, helped Owen remember the unfamiliar words used to describe the various om the gray cats, to rich cats, and stray cats; the engaging pictures provided is process helped Owen to practice using pictures as clues and to decode the meaning of a word or passage in a story. This tactic is often referred to as "detecting" and is it is frequently used conjunction with guided reading practices. Reading strategies, such as these, are especially useful for kids learning to read.I won't go into more detail in my review, but if you would like to know more about this early reading tactics I recommend visiting AsuteHoot. You search an entire blog devoted to amazing reading e most touching part, of this rather lengthy post, occurred several days later, when I heard Owen's soft small voice singing "Twinkle, Twinkle Small Star" intertwined with what I can only describe as cooing sounds.When I went into our bedroom to investigate, I found our dear grandson singing to two of our cats, Abbey and JoJo.When I asked why he was singing to the cats, he replied, "I tryin to obtain 'em to yowls like in my book."I had to amazing chuckle at Owen's attempts to obtain Abbey or JoJo to "sing" like those in his book and the memory brings a smile to my face as I write this review.I am sorry to say, neither cat created any sound but I don't think our grandson has given up just yet.Owen can be a very determined small chap and doesn't give up on an idea easily.------On another note, I can easily see how the book, Too A lot of Cats by Lori Haskins Houran could be used with older kids learning about adjectives, or with students to practice using a ever, this review is all ready quite lengthy. so I won't go into any further stead, I close by "singing" my praise of the book Too A lot of Cats and I hope the kids in your life have fun it as much as we do.----------**Lexile Levels or Measures are helpful in a lot of ways; but most of all, to search books that are just right for a reader's ability. A book's Lexile Measure can also be found under "Amazon Product Description" along with a short description of what a "lexile measure" represents. However, it has been my experience this detail often gets missed or glossed over, giving me yet another reason to highlight this necessary info in my reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    Surprisingly, I'm not a large fan of this book. Very reminiscent of Betsy Lewin's "Cat Count". I was hoping it would be a small longer. If we didn't already have "Cat Count," I"m sure I would like it more. Purchased for my daughter's (3rd) birthday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Hilarious short stories of a fresh golfer who joins a quirky golf club. This book is full of entertaining characters. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    excessively absurd and nowhere close to humorous enough to rate any higher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    My 6 year old daughter loved this book. It was a level that she could read by herself. She loved all of the various cats and how they had to be shooed away at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    I obtain books for children parties instead of a bday card method more fun :) and much longer life. also related costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    Excellent book for fresh readers. My fresh reader read through it perfectly and kept going back to this book for the next few nights!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    This is a amazing book for a beginning reader. 😁 My son is in first grade and only had problem with one or two words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Loved it. Quick read that created me laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Britosh humor .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Lot of fun, entertaining and engaging. If you are looking for amazing British satirical humor, this is a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    My son loves both this book and too a lot of dogs. They are both very related which is amazing I feel like it helps him be more engaged from feeling confident reading the words because of the related context in both books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    My granddaughter loves this book! Pictures are colorful, and text is predictable. A small twist at the end. Amazing for pre-readers and beginning readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    My 6yo granddaughter loved this book. She reads it by herself. She loves cats & anything to do with cats to pieces! Her name is "Cat," short for Catianna. And her first word was, "meow." This book has wonderful, interesting pictures and simple words for a beginning reader. Amazing book for your "Cat!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Cats (Step into Reading) []  2020-1-30 22:1

    I purchased this book as part of a series for emergent to beginning readeras. I am a preschool teacher and I provide guided reading instruction to my students. I was looking for something to step up from the emergret reading predictable text books and the Bob books (basic phonics) books. The kids love these books, which require students to combine emergent and beginning reading skills. The stories are exciting and interesting with amazing pictures. Another favorite of my students is Hot Dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    One of the best I have read in a while. Captures the essence of the club hacker cleverly. Very educational on the daily life of the decadent golf club, too. Amazing for the addicted and useful for the newcomers of any age and skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Clubs And Not Enough Balls []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Slow start,better as i continued reading to a truly hilarious finish! Amazing english humor(some understated,some not so d it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    Folks who Love MacLeod will love this book, too, but I've overdosed, perhaps. One does obtain enough Reality fromthe everyday paper, but complete UNreality can be hard to deal with, too. As always, the Shandy squad has Vile Charactersto subdue and Virtue triumphs and one more deserving couple finds each other. It is what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    I really loved this second book for this newer series, maybe even more than the first book. Readers got to know Sarah and Emily's mom, Maybelle, a lot better, especially since she was the prime suspect in the murder of the bank president she'd just argued with. There was a small more about George Rogers' life in this book too, and how he'd been taken in by a sweet small white fuzzy dog. Despite everyone's warnings, Sarah wouldn't back down for a min when it came to defending her mom and sister. She was worried that Emily had gotten into a poor deal with a hotel owner who promised her the moon, but Sarah smelled a rat, and it wasn't the rat she'd been married to either.Even though I had my eye on someone from the get-go as the killer, it actually turned out to be someone else. The original person wasn't without guilt though, so at least that person was taken care of in the end. Sarah found herself with a fuzzy white boarder named Fluffy eventually while her neighbor recovered from an accident. The assassin showdown and the latest chapter summed everything up very neatly, and now I'm excited to see how Marcus and Emily's fresh put will succeed. I was proud of Maybelle for seeming more like a normal person in this book and actually being sympathetic to Sarah's neighbor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    This was another amazing book. Nice to test to figure it out and can't til the end! I like her books because they are clean!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Elias and Cade have been best mates for the latest couple years. They are so close that the guys they work with at the fire station joke about them being a couple. Despite growing up in vastly various socio-economic conditions the connection the two men have is stronger then ever. Cade's family is well-off and his dream was to always become a firefighter; when he foregoed entering the family business his parents thought it was just a phrase. Yet even though he doesn't see eye-to-eye with his parents he still has weekly meals with his mother; except most recently she is trying to set him up with yet another woman, Christine. Cade is done with the set-ups and a few drinks, being backed into a corner has Cade blurting out that Elias is his boyfriend. Now with his mother breathing down his neck and Christine seemingly threatening his livelihood Cade will do whatever it takes to hold up the relationship rouse with Elias. But what if it turns out that the connection they had as mates could be so much more? One steamy kiss leaves both men questioning whether they are as straight as they thought they were...Wow oh wow! This is the first book in a fresh series by Romeo Alexander (who is the author of the Fort Dale men series) and it sets up a whole cast of characters that I am eager to hear more about. This novel features the GFY trope and best-friends-to-lovers. It is hot, steamy and full of passion; I could not place this book down. I enjoyed the building up of the story and the men and their relationship. I think that what really worked in this novel was that Elias and Cade had such a solid friendship so when they started to discover a various side of their relationship it was natural and progressed very smoothly. I liked this book a lot and I would recommend this read!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    Trying to catch a murderer, Archie works undercover in a large company with hundreds of available women at his beck and call. It was cute and funny in parts, but the story kind of dragged on till in the end when Wolfe, in his usual style solves the mystery. I love stories written in this time period, right after WWII before computers, electric typewriters, phone calls for a nickel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    This is just a wonderful, light read. Stout's command of the English language and it's literary devices such as irony and satire frequently had me laughing out loud at the irrepressible Archie Goodwin's outlook on life. Stout is a master of intricate plotting and, succinctly put, the book is just a joy to read. I strongly recommend this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Lie Too Many (Rockford Security Mystery Series Book 1) []  2021-4-7 0:2

    One Lie Too A lot of is the first book in the Rockford Security Mystery Series.Blake Rockford is a unbelievable , complex, flawed character. This is a very suspenseful mystery.Blake's on his first case, which surprisingly turns into a murder.Blake and the gang are investigating. There are multiple twists and turns.But the end was SHOCKING. This was such an well written, multi-dimensional n't wait to read the next book in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    I'm a Charlotte MacLeod fan, but more her Max Bittersohn/Sarah Kelling series than her Peter Shandy or other series. This Shandy mystery is a bit over-the-top, at points downright silly (the humor pales, in fact, rather early on); others in the series are better if you haven't read her or this series in particular before..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    I like this series and will hold coming back to buy others as they are place on sale for my Kindle Paperwhite. Eventually, I hope to have the whole series so that I can read them all in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    Years ago, I read this book in Paperback. Since my eyes aren't what they use be and wanted to read them again I found the hard copy. I enjoyed it just as much as I did then. I found the complete series in hard copies from different dealers and I'm having a ball reading the books over again. They are "who done its" but Hilarious to boot. For those who haven't read them I'd highly recommend you do. I think you'll obtain just as much pleasure as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    The murder of a banker upsets the town council balance of power, slows progress on financing and permitting fresh businesses, and causes serious issues for intrepid Sarah Blair. To create matters worse, her mother is the prime suspect and her twin sister can’t move forward with her business plans. Not one to sit idly by, Sarah dons her sleuthing cap and starts asking questions.A delightful follow-up to Goldstein’s One Taste Too Many. Sarah Blair is a sleuth I’ll root for time and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    What a delightful read. I am really coming to have fun the adventures of Sarah, Emily, Harlan, Cliff, Rah Rah & now, Fluffy.I do want Sarah wasn’t so hard on herself. She’s quite capable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    Always a surprising ending. Love to follow the family (and cat) adventures! I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    It was okay. not really a storyline it could have done a lot more. To much talk about his mom and the christine character

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Cade and Elias became the best of mates when Elias joined the fire department. Elias was a small apprehensive when approached. Cade's personality can be overwhelming. Turns out, he was the only welcoming factor and showed him the ropes. In fact, the two spent so much time together, their fellow firefighters often joked these two were a r two people to have only known one another as adults, you would never know it. Each can read what the other wants. Have keys to the other's home. [email protected]#$%! mother even adapted Cade when she found out how his mother treated him. Their relationship was more like a business transaction rather than a family affair. Bristling him to settle de had more than his fair share of women. So much so, he can't remember who they are or even their names. Perhaps this is Cade's method of not dealing with who or what he truly needs. Two men who were so intertwined, not once can it occur to you they were vastly various financial backgrounds.What happens when Cade and Elias have to live the lie? The foundation ruptures. Can they really create it work? Getting through the deception to others and their real emotions will have to come first.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    This is a fun book that has a amazing plot and also does a amazing job of developing the characters. It is undeniably ist, but I take that with a grain of salt because the book was written so a lot of decades ago. Some people would consider the solution to the murder fairly obvious, but it's still a fun read, and some people wouldn't. This is the only book I know if where Archie tries to work undercover, and the results are interesting. There is some amazing comic relief in the book, and the background story is really good. One of the better Nero Wolfe books. I think you'd have fun reading it. The only shame is that the women involved are seen as if they only exist as some kind of meat market, and Archie even mentions (more than once) that with one of the characters, she wasn't beautiful, but he could create her attractive or she could be attractive just to him. Part of the plot also involves telling a woman something because of the assumption that all women gossip. There's never a discussion of whether the men gossip, or a statement to the result that gossip has nothing to do with gender and women are not gossips just because they are women. Archie also acts as if one floor of the office is some kind of Eden, because it's all women typists, etc., so he can simply look around and be surrounded by good-looking women, for the most part. He is also always careful to mention when he doesn't consider a woman good-looking, and will even do things like making a seating arranging in the office, where he's close to his definition of an beautiful woman and far away from women he considers unattractive, and he's called women everything from dolls to ever, I take all of this with a grain of salt, because this book was written a lot of decades ago, so I test to just look to the book, itself. If you do that, I think you'll search a highly enjoyable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    Funny, actually often LOL, with a amazing plot and quite a cast of plausible characters. Still not certain how Stout wove such comedic content into so a lot of of his Wolfe mysteries.I've been reading Wolfe and Goodwin for almost 50 years and have read all his efforts 4-5 times, a lot of of them such as Women, even more.I rate this series as the ultimate in the mystery genre, edging out even Poirot and Marple. Like my toothbrush, I don't expect everyone to share my opinion, but feel this title would be an perfect entry for a first timer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Lie Too Many (Rockford Security Mystery Series Book 1) []  2021-4-7 0:2

    This is the 1st book of a fresh series, that takes us back to the beginning of Rockford Security.Blake and his family are just getting their security company going, and obtain a large gig providing security for a melody festival. It seems the festival has a rash of musical equipment e lead singer of one of the bands is found dead behind a tent, in what appears to be a tragic accident. Or, was it an accident at all??Blake and the family have their hands full trying to hold wars from breaking out, and thieves from breaking eps you guessing until the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sammy Has Too Many Toys (Sammy Bird Series) []  2020-7-27 18:0

    As usual such a amazing book to read and Katherine and Mercedes loves it. We will be reading this again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    A well written, humorous mystery full of interesting, quirky characters. Mabe a bit too quirky for belief which coupled with the frequently absurd use of hypnosis in the plot makes this a not very realistic story. Even so, I enjoyed it though I usually demand more realism in the mysteries which I choose to e dialogue is witty and full of 10¢ words which I suppose, because of inflation, are nowadays often called $2 words. I do not believe that Ms MacLeod was showing off but instead used those words as humor. I found the use of the words fun and challenging, though I admit that I lookedup some of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    I have fun Charlotte MacLeod's stories. In this series a Agricultural Professor ends up the unwilling unofficial Detective for the local Police Department. The College President orders Professor Shandy to solve the murder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    I enjoyed every min of this book with engaging characters and a well-written mystery that had me glued to the book from beginning to end because I had to know whodunit!! I really liked Sarah Blair and her dynamic with the other characters as she works to clear her mother, Maybelle, who is the prime suspect in the death of the bank president. This is a must-read for anyone who enjoys well-crafted mysteries with twists and turns to hold you totally immersed in all that's happening. I received an advance reader copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    I enjoyed how the author weaves in previous info on characters and back story from book #1 . You need not have read #1 to have fun this book. The confrontations between characters are believable and each chapter moves the story along. Any loose ends are tied up at the end and I admit I had the wrong hero pegged for the murder! Am ready to follow these folks for a hoped for book #3!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Explained: Without the need for too many words... []  2020-8-10 18:24

    Amazing small book. However the statistic needs to be updated. According to Dr. Sally Shaywitz of the Yale Center for Creativity and Dyslexia 1 in 5 people have some form of dyslexia. 1 in 10 in an out dates stat. I may use this book to support others have a fast understanding of dyslexia when it comes up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    The book had 2615 areas on my kindle. The book was about 2 best mates Cade and Elias. Cade was a 27 year old straight fire fighter. Elias was a straight fire fighter. Cade and Elias pretended to be boyfriends, in order to obtain a demanding woman, off Cade's back. The book contained a kiss, a hand job near the middle and some blah oral and near the end. The characters. Cade was a rich, over thinking, non confrontational man with an unfeeling mother. Elias was a big, caring, simple going, selfless man. My issues. Elias gave in method too easily to his fresh found ity. The book had no heat in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Author Romeo Alexander has demonstrated that not only does he have a talent for writing romance but also the bonus for exploring opposites in people’s lives and stations in life and how exploration of apparent disparities can actually be a source for bonding. In the past year his output and reputation as a M/M romance writer has soared. Though somewhat shy, he is a humanitarian who sees the globe in which we live as a community bonded in a natural approach to our feelings and ourselves and our interaction with others. His bi nature allows him to make well rounded characters – most all of his novels are M/M romances but they are much more than the usual erotica we encounter in film, television, and social media. John explores the boundaries of types and wields a powerful brush as he paints his fascinating tting a curtain raiser that suggests both hero development and atmosphere is one of Romeo’s a lot of traits that create his books so interesting. ‘Lightning flashed versus the coal-black sky, illuminating the rain-drenched street. Elias instinctively ticked down the seconds before the crash of thunder followed it. His mother had always told him that every second between lightning and thunder meant a mile between him and the impact. He wasn’t sure if it was real or not, but he’d been in the habit of counting for well over twenty years.’ This prelude will be wholly appreciated for its significance by novel's meo’s skillful writing bursts into a well-molded story, outlined as follows – ‘Elias - Moving to Daleport Town to work at the local fire station was going to be hard. Then I met Cade. Turns out, I’d met my fresh best friend, and for two years, he’s been by my side through everything. The guys tease us about how close we are, but we’re straight, just amazing friends. Then Cade and I found ourselves having to pretend to date, pretend to be attracted to one another…And then we stopped pretending. Cade - As if having a female stalker and a harpy for a mother wasn’t enough, I’m also in a fake relationship with my best friend? Then we ended up kissing…and more. Elias is straight, I’m straight, and we suddenly wish to do not so straight things. That’s beautiful much where I am now. So tell me… what am I supposed to do? Elias and Cade, two straight firefighters and best friends, search themselves in a fake relationship that leads both men into location they’ve never ventured into before. Can their friendship survive? Will they ever wish to go back?’Once again Romeo Alexander justifies his growing importance in the field of writing. This is a very fine fresh novel – one that appears to be the opening of a fresh series! Recommended. Grady Harp, July 20This book is free to borrow from Kindle Unlimited

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Cade grew up rich and is expected to create appearances anytime his mother feels the need for him to present up. Cade is satisfied living off his income from being a firefighter. Cade has been very satisfied the latest two years with his mate Elias. Elias grew up with just his mother, they are close and talk to each other every couple of days. Cade and Elias have an unusual relationship. They are best friends, but spend alot of time together outside of work. If Cade needs someone to go with him to one of his mothers functions the he brings Elias. What will happen when Cade says he is in a relationship with Elias? How will their coworkers act? Can they create it work? Will their relationship be over? Will Cade and Elias be able to present their true feelings and thought with each other?I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    Simply stated, this is another perfect and very entertaining Rex Stout novel. I am reading them chronologically and this is the 12th book in the series. Archie is a hoot. His wise-guy narration is so fun to read. Somehow he always achieves the most seemingly impossible tasks ordered by the genius, Nero Wolfe. Never read Rex Stout's Nero Wolfe Series? Go online, obtain the list and start reading them chronologically even though each book is a stand alone story. You'll have fun them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    My goodness! The FBI should assign a station to Balaclava County! Murder and kidnapping, mayhem and Tugboats!Professor Peter Shandy and his mates investigate when newly minted Professor Winifred Banks finds problem coming at her from all e annual Balaclava County owl count is disrupted when an annoying engineer who pushed his method into the party is killed. Scratching his head over why, Peter finds strange doings all over and they seem to connect to the Binks estate trust. Is it a takeover? Extortion? Murder? Mayhem? Or is it all of the is one has much going on all at once with the strange interconnectedness of Balaclava. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    Enjoyable book that is more slap-dash comedy than it is mystery. Very unrealistic but even so, I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Bites Too Many (A Sarah Blair Mystery Book 2) []  2020-8-23 18:0

    Amazing addition to this newest series. Ithoroughly enjoyed reading this. Loved thestory line and the plot. Amazing n't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    If you love M/M Romance but not so in your face about it, this book is for you. I enjoyed the method this played out, who the characters are, and the method society can be. It had the things I look for in a book and I couldn't place it down. Loved it! Thank you for a unbelievable read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Straights Too Many (Heroes of Port Dale Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:20

    The characters were really well thought out and developed and it was a fun and amazing read! Looking forward to reading the next in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    When hired to investigate a supposed accident, Archie takes an undercover job in an office where over a hundred women are employed as typists. He is posing as an expert on why the turnover of employees has been so high at that company and especially since the cause of leaving for one man was listed as murder. That was the supposed accidental hit and run death. When an exact copy of that death occurs everyone is convinced that Wolfe is correct that the first death was murder. The job seems mostly like play as Archie has to wine and dine so a lot of women as he is searching for clues. Eventually Wolfe finds the one he has been searching for to expose the murderer. This was a very well written story, and I highly recommend it, as I do all of the Nero Wolfe Mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Many Women (A Nero Wolfe Mystery Book 12) []  2020-11-10 18:0

    Ho-hum. Yet another perfect Nero Wolfe book by Rex Stout ("Too A lot of Women," the 12th in the series, first published in 1947). This one's particularly lively since Archie is basically rolling in clover throughout it. The usual excellence in writing. The one thing that bothers me a bit is Stout's continuing caricaturization of Inspector Cramer. In the earlier works, Cramer was very competent and occasionally got a bit miffed with Wolfe. In this one, Cramer's still competent, but he's in permanent volcano mode every time he meets our protagonists. That's particularly irritating since Wolfe saved his bacon in the previous book. Still, it's a minor thing and I'm keeping my rating of an Perfect 5 stars out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Lie Too Many (Rockford Security Mystery Series Book 1) []  2021-4-7 0:2

    Amazing introduction to the characters and I am looking forward to reading more about this family and their security business. Twisty plot that you will have to take some time to figure out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Owl Too Many (The Peter Shandy Mysteries Book 8) []  2020-5-27 18:0

    This one's a lot of fun. The annual owl count at Balaclava College ends with a murder, a villain uses hypnosis to escape, and Peter Shandy and Thor wind up in a boat in the middle of the river during a massive storm as the dam breaks. The brains behind all the villainy is quite a surprise.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386