Read top down golf reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all top down golf reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Its a amazing android game but I've reached the latest level so its a getting a bit boring, mabye a few more harder levels and mabye a competition each week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    best android game kenken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on top down golf or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Poor android game design, you can't hit the ball properly when the ball is close to the left or right side of the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    very very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Amazing game! very fun to play. hoping to see fresh features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    I enjoyed the game. Bue when the leaderboards are going to come

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Golf ⛳🏌️🐬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    I want i loging with google play android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    To a lot of bots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Best golf android game ever.But you have to give a competition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    It was running fine for a while then it kept losing connection now I can't download it it stops at 79%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    this android game is hiding AIs well as i observed in rush mode i expect players to be that creative but no they are all AIs if you play rush mode sand castle its like all players you face are so sycn that i am not having fun so yeah if you wish to practice golf with AIs this is the android game (also they used names and random profile pictures to create you think its human)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Best 2D mini golf game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    reminds me of sensible golf :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Top ⛳

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down Golf [App]  2019-9-21 1:57

    Doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf Rival [Golf]  2020-12-12 12:50

    Golf Rival is a rip off... all it wants you to do is spend money..... it will mess with your shots and distance including your clubs and swing meter... it is nothing but a rip off after your money.... stay far away from this game... this android game is not recommended to anyone... do not spend your cash ... note once you begin spending cash then it give you poor shots, poor lies, poor clubs, and swing meter with winds resistances, it will synchro itself in relations of getting you to spend more cash and more cash giving you less everytime causing you to spend more cash on things (items for purchase) that you think are going to support you to be a better golfer and shots. It will not support you in anyway..... Do not spend any cash and I highly recommend deleting it from your games....Do not play you have been warned about it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    disc golf rival []  2020-12-12 12:48

    Golf Rival is a rip off... all it wants you to do is spend money..... it will mess with your shots and distance including your clubs and swing meter... it is nothing but a rip off after your money.... stay far away from this game... this android game is not recommended to anyone... do not spend your cash ... note once you begin spending cash then it give you poor shots, poor lies, poor clubs, and swing meter with winds resistances, it will synchro itself in relations of getting you to spend more cash and more cash giving you less everytime causing you to spend more cash on things (items for purchase) that you think are going to support you to be a better golfer and shots. It will not support you in anyway..... Do not spend any cash and I highly recommend deleting it from your games....Do not play you have been warned about it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    I have been playing golf for over 50 years and I carry a single digit handicap. I have read about, experimented with and played with a lot of golf swing ideas and techniques. Clive Scarff explains the basics of a no nonsense golf swing that is natural (as natural as this weird android game can be), repeatable and not to forget, powerful. His explanations are clear and they create sense. I read the book and played in Cozumel, Mexico (Vacation cruise). When I did as described in the book, the results were fantastic! My caddy (Remember: I'm on vacation. I never had a caddy before) told me to aim at the 150 yard marker in the middle of the fairway, I almost hit it!! He later told me to aim at a sand trap that was beyond my reach, I ended up around 2 yards short of the target trap, dead center. I certainly did not shoot the round of my life after reading this book. I obviously had poor shots too, this is a various way of playing for me. What I found is that when I did have those unavoidable [email protected]#$%!s, I could feel the difference and I knew what to correct. I was surprised at how a lot of times my poor swings were because I didn't "Hit Down Dammit!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Amazing book.Did not think hitting down with fairway woods was as support as with irons. To poor Clive did not have DVDS on" hitting down"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Clearly the author knows of what he speaks and applies his principles to a dozens of club selections and types of shots. Equally necessary he has presented the material in such a method as to make a de facto dialogue via anticipating questions and notions gathered over years of teaching the fundamentals of ball striking and mental limitations that produce either chunky fat shots or bladed burners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    The author relentlessely grinds into your mind the absolute necessity to hit the ball first ,then the turf ,which is obvious for an "old salted " golfer ,but not for the beginner in the android game .To obtain there you have to master some key moves in your body movements .Well explained and simple to read ,comes together with some useful drills ,such as the "split grip " drill to enhance your turn and improve your lag .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    It's hard to believe, but this book fixed my swing. It clearly explains the fundamentals for hitting the golf ball. I used to swing at the ball like I required to lift it up off the ground. Now I swing down at the ball and all my shots are clean. My golf buddies can't believe how much I've improved. I went from scoring 8's on every hole to getting pars and bogeys. It's created the android game much more enjoyable. Now I often refer back to it to fine tune my swing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    Golf is a very tough game. Maybe the hardest thing that so a lot of people do for "fun," but suffer such humiliation in trying to play.And yet, when you're hooked, and go out week after week and cheat the ball around, and test so hard to obtain better, once in awhile we obtain lucky and happen to connect, and that keeps us coming back for even more agony.But as tough as it is, it is created even tougher - in fact, virtually impossible to master (not that anybody ever has) by the very curious fact that a vital part of the golf swing has never been explained, to almost the entire golf-playing public.Oh, the pros know about it, and the swing instructors, but the average week-end duffer who struggles valiantly just to test to play the android game with some semblance of skill, is completely in the dark about the one aspect of the golf swing that makes all the difference in the world.But now, after finally being created aware of the key ingredient that has created the android game of golf so maddeningly frustrating, it all starts to create ive Scarff has written a book that will begin the eyes of everyone who reads it, and create them realize that the deck has been stacked versus them all along. They never had a prayer of succeeding in even the simplest of terms, of just trying to hit the ball with some little measure of e issue is that we have been doing it all wrong: We thought we had to test to obtain under the ball and sweep it off of the grass with the club, without ever having been told that in order to obtain a golf ball up in the air, you're supposed to hit down on the back of it.What this does is nullify everything we have been trying to develop, as far as any "expertise" in our technique, because we weren't even hitting the ball right!Not surprisingly, we found it very difficult to obtain the ball to do what we tried to obtain it to it any wonder that we are created to look like complete buffoons - especially in the delicate, finesse-type shots that we attempt to execute in the short game, and looking as if this is the first day we've ever had a club in our hands?We may actually hit a amazing approach shot, maybe one out of ten times, if we're lucky! And the reason for that is that we never knew anything at all about hitting down on the ball, and learning to also create a smooth follow-through without stubbing the club into the l those years of "practice," wasted - because we weren't practicing the right [email protected]#$%!&ing down on the back of the ball to impart backspin to the ball, and thus exert some semblance of control, is not hard to do, at all. In fact, most of us have done it, on occasion, but since we don't realize that this is what we're supposed to be doing, we invariably do it only by accident, and we are mystified as to why we happened to hit it so well, when we so often look as if we first learned how to swing the club just yesterday.But we do occasionally hit that almost excellent shot, and wonder just what it was that we did ere is no doubt that much of the frustration of the android game of golf could be eased to a huge degree, just to learn what he shows us how to do in this book: If we learn how to hit down on the ball, it will still be a very tough game, but at least we won't be so completely puzzled as to why we screw up as often as we fact, that's the whole point: We won't screw up nearly as often, if we work on our swing with all the info that we should have had all along, and excellent our swing to a point where we actually can expect to hit the ball well, and understand completely when we do happen to screw up, and not be totally bewildered as to what we did wrong.He imparts a wealth of info in this book - about virtually all aspects of the game, which should stand us all in amazing stead: The drive, our fairway shots, and most especially, the short, close-around-the-green chip shots, which we absolutely have not had a snowball's possibility of executing without the knowledge about hitting down, which we will learn in the pages of this book.Even after we do know how to hit down on the ball, these are still very delicate shots, and will definitely require a amazing deal of practice to perfect. But they are almost impossible to pull off if we don't know anything at all about hitting down.We can surely expect that the techniques we will have to learn to successfully execute the short, delicate chip-shots will require a lot of practice, and patience - inasmuch as hitting down requires a combination of force and tually, restraint isn't the proper word; it's just the idea of judging the amount of force needed for a short chip-shot is something we will have to re-learn, in light of the various techniques we will be e issue is, we should have known about all of this method back in the 's not much consolation, and even rather ironic, but; "Better late than never."When you think about it, there is a fairly wide dozens of shots that we need to master, being faced with each of these situations every time we play, and all of them require the fundamental skill of being able to hit the ball correctly. Without that primary knowledge, we are just flailing our arms uselessly - which often describes exactly what we feel like we are doing, is is probably the most necessary info we could possibly learn about the golf swing, and in my opinion, it's almost criminal that most golfers have been kept so much in the dark about something that makes such an astounding difference in their ability to hit the ball.I'm sure there hasn't been any sort of large conspiracy to deliberately hold golfers from learning about hitting down, but you'd almost swear that that has been the case, since so few golfers know about 's hard to hold from feeling a sense of bitterness about something as necessary as the lack of knowledge about hitting down on the ball has had on our efforts to play the game.But who do you blame? How is it possible that this very basic, vitally important part of the golf swing has been so mysteriously never even mentioned, for all practical purposes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    This book has unlocked and liberated me from the miserable golf swing prison I have been inhabiting since birth. The tip of this book didn't work for me initially. But having tried all other methods and failed, I returned to it with more patience and perseverance, I search that if I line the clubface to just behind the ball, create sure my grip will not rotate the club away from that lined-up clubface, and take one or two practice half swings stopping just before the hit down on the ball, that practice groove provides the track for the full swing that hits down on the ball at the correct clubface angle, and makes the ball fly where it is supposed to go. I formerly was aiming behind the ball, not at the ball itself, and consequently topping or hitting fat 80 percent of my long iron shots. This book has provided me the tools to reverse the [email protected]#$% ratio on my long irons to less than 10 percent. The author has some drills that he says won't be of much support if you are a left-hander playing right handed -- playing with right-handed golf clubs. That is my situation. No matter, I was able to adopt the techniques without employing that drill. Anyway, this book is definitely worth the price and WAY cheaper than lessons. It has an informal explanatory style that makes it a joy to read and simple to follow. It is a rare book that can explain golf improvement without a ton of illustrative photos. This is one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    I really thought the book was very informative and simple to understand. I also purchased the real swing golf training system to go with the book, the combination of the two was less than 12 bucks. At that price it's a amazing deal for both stuff which should give you a amazing idea about how your golf swing should be structured. The only thing after that to obtain a consistent repeatable swing is practice, practice, practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    No teaching on how you accomplish the feat. Please don't allow yourself be gyped. Do not buy this book nothing in it afterThe title

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hit Down Dammit! (The Key to Golf) []  2020-2-6 22:28

    ok, I have to admit it...this book was written for me. All of the silly faults that he points out that derive from thinking that you really wish to obtain under the golf ball, I suffer from. Chapter after chapter, I was saying "so that's why I am having that problem!" When I took this tip to the driving range, I began to witness the results he described. I want I could recommend it to my friends, but then I would have to admit to my golf buddies that I have been playing golf wrong for the past ten years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Golf - Be Top Golf Champion New Game 2019 [App]  2019-2-20 21:26

    best mini golf with pencil

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    I bought this book for my computer networking class which was run by one of the contributors of this book (George Polyzos). I've read all of chapters 1-6 and some parts of 7, and so far everything seems great. The algorithms are explained in detail, complete with visual material and online supplementary animations which can be accessed via the code in the book. The protocols are clearly explained with a visual representation of the formatting of each packet/segment/frame based the protocol. For me, it was a little bit tedious to read some parts and a bit frustrating trying to understand the more complex algorithms, but this was after having read 20+ pages straight beforehand. I never did any of the homework issues as we were given issue sets (possibly from one of the older editions). Overall though I'd give this book 4 stars for doing a amazing job of teaching general computer networking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    Well written text. The homework issues are awkwardly written. A lot of of them are written as a string of questions, rather than being broken out in to part a, b, c, etc. It is simple to overlook part of the problem, or provide an incomplete answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    Not painful to read like a lot of other technical books I’ve been forced to read. Actually quite amazing and reader friendly. My only issue is that each chapter is usually something like 60-100 pages. You got to have an attention span of steel to obtain through a chapter in one sitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    This book deserves ZERO stars. I search this book is like far too a lot of textbooks today seem to be. It gives very primary examples in the text, and gives incredibly hard issues that leave the student frustrated. The Wireshark labs aren't any better. The index of the book is incomplete, which makes trying to search concepts very difficult. While this book does touch on some perfect concepts, the method is set up is terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    I usually don't read my textbooks (and sometimes don't buy them at all), preferring simply to listen closely to my professors' lectures, but I actually enjoyed reading this one. I thought the authors explained everything clearly and went into a lot of detail without being overwhelmingly dry or technical. They do not hesitate to discover the gritty info of networking protocols, encryption algorithms, and the like, but they do so in a method that I found, as I worked slowly through the material, engaging and enjoyable. I also appreciated that they throw in small bits of humor from time to time. I liked the book so much that after my class was over, I went on to read half of a chapter that my class had not covered. In short, this book is a amazing treatment of a complicated topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    College textbooks are generally difficult to read, but I've found this text to be rather simple to digest. The first two chapters were especially useful when it came to describing how the Internet works and how applications interface with the Internet. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    Most books in computer networks begin bottom-up. This is amazing for those who might be beginners or those who are just looking to obtain a high level understanding of the field since it starts with the bigger picture and gets to the complicated lower level items later. Computer networks might feel dry to some, so starting with the upper level layers to the lower level ones later can more easily grab readers' attention. As a effect they're more likely to stay for the entire ride and see how amazing computer networks are. It provides interesting end of chapter interviews! It also mentions the history and its influence on computer networks, which one might not take away from a computer networks class even though it is the basis of the internet that we know today. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    Author(s) are undoubtedly very smart but do not know how to teach this material to fresh learners. Throughout the book, the author constantly bounces between trying to explain a concept and then has you deep into some complex math formulas. Back and forth like this throughout - isn't conducive to students fresh to networking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    This has been one of my favorite books so far. I have order a lot of computer similar books before this book is by far one of my favorite. The book is written is such a amazing way, so simple to understand and the provided examples create it even easier to comprehend this topic .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach []  2020-9-23 19:32

    Over priced reprint of previous versions. Ver 6 is almost the exact same book and it's much cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Real Star Golf Master 3D [App]  2019-1-22 21:28

    very amazing android game and nice controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Real Star Golf Master 3D [App]  2019-1-22 21:28

    Awsome funtastic its really awesome Golf Game. Its Entertain me alot. Amazing work so nice. 👌👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Real Star Golf Master 3D [App]  2019-1-22 21:28

    top golf star golf master and golf club 3d is really amazing with awesome video test and nice android game controller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Real Star Golf Master 3D [App]  2019-1-22 21:28

    true golf android game on play shop 😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Real Star Golf Master 3D [App]  2019-1-22 21:28

    attractive android games and awesome android game play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    purchase lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to buy lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to buy lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    Its a Really fun addicting game. Definitely one of my favorite games. Would recommend. The Story line is beautiful funny too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    Fun and amazing android game 🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    This is a predictable, amateurish short-story packaged and priced as a novel. Sales trade on the belief that Jim Lehrer, the longtime highly respected PBS anchor now retired, 1) might be a fine writer held back until now by the constraints of news reporting and/or 2) might know something fresh about the Kennedy assassination which he covered as a cub reporter and uses as the background. Nix on both scores. Scant pages of stiffly-written preening, it isn't worth even Kindle's low price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Every American, from early teenage through senior citizen, experienced the assassination of JFK personally. This story rings as real as the wild emotions of as those painful days played out. Each person's experience rippled through the years and lives that followed. Time has not yet fully calmed the waters set in motion by an killers bullet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Another Outstanding short novel by ch a Talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    College textbooks are generally difficult to read, but I've found this text to be rather simple to digest. The first two chapters were especially useful when it came to describing how the Internet works and how applications interface with the Internet. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    I became a fan of Dora Ohrenstein's sweater designs when I bought her book Custom Crocheted Sweaters, which is as much a master class in sweater making as a pattern book. I loved one of the patterns in that book so much that I created three variations of it, following Dora's instructions!This book follows in its footsteps with 14 fresh designs that are all created top-down. I love this way of construction because it makes it so simple to test the garment on as you go and create adjustments as necessary. I picked the Luna sweater as my first project from the book, and I am already mentally planning a few others. Dora gives extensive guidance in the book and is very accessible through her Ravelry group, Crochet Insider, which adds immeasurably to the value of her designs.I've bought the book both in the Kindle ver here on Amazon and in the hard-copy edition at a book-signing event, and I am glad to have both. The print book is truly a first-class product, with substantial paper and attractive photography; it's definitely a suitable bonus for any crocheter who enjoys crafting women's garments. And the Kindle ver lets me take the patterns and hints with me wherever I go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    I bought the book mainly for the sweater patterns. Finding chic and EASY crochet patterns for sweaters is harder than for knitting. There are patterns for lacy crochet sweaters, knit-like sweaters, and simple e book focuses on shaping techniques based on parts of the sweater--yoke, sleeves, is is NOT a book for beginners. There are no illustrations to demonstrate the primary crochet stitches, but those are available on youtube or any web find ing the patterns provided is DIFFERENT than those provided for free, ie from bottom up. I'm not sure the top to down way is superior, as I have not actually tried any of the patterns, but the overall look of the patterns provided is irresistible for me.Each sweater pattern gets a image on the model, by itself, and a side view. I am a visual person, and appreciate the a lot of ere are suggestions for yarns to choose, but that specific yarn or color will likely be obsolete by the time the book is printed, so having pictures are really helpful for guiding you in your project.I do not regret the purchase and recommend it as a "buy".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    Very well organized and simple to read book that contains references to further reading throughout. Simply one of the best computer similar textbooks I've read, period. A must read for anyone involved with computer networking. A chapter on the physical layer would be a amazing addition, but otherwise I was more than satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    This book was simple enough to read. I finished about half of the chapters. The latter half of the book is more advanced subjects that were not covered in my class. I learned a lot, and did not suffer through the reading. The authors apparently even provided the lecture slides for my professor to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    Very fun game, enjoyed some of the more realistic aspects of the android game play. It actually knows the difference between cover and consealment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    Got easily hooked to this. GREAT GAME!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    a amazing fun addictive android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    Really fun. a amazing shooter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Wow! If I had read the reviews on this book, I would not have gotten it, and that would have been too poor because I enjoyed it very much. As you know by now, it's about the Secret Service agent who ordered the bubble removed prior to the ride through Dallas when Kennedy was shot written in first person ostensibly by the reporter who had asked him (for background info for a news source) whether or not they were going to leave the Plexi-glass bubble on the car. I thought there was some tip of autobiography in the shaping of the young Dallas reporter, a young reporter who seems to be torn between ambition and integrity. This was my first book by Jim Lehrer, and I was surprised at the lightness of his writing. It aroused my curiosity and filled a Sunday afternoon. I found the ending a pleasing resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    If you remember that day in November, this book will take you back to a time when we were all younger and more trusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    This has been one of my favorite books so far. I have order a lot of computer similar books before this book is by far one of my favorite. The book is written is such a amazing way, so simple to understand and the provided examples create it even easier to comprehend this topic .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    Dora Ohrenstein has done it again! She's given us another book that takes an zone of crochet from basics techniques to fresh possibilities. If you have tried top-down adult garments and have been disappointed in the look or fit, this book walks you through the steps to achieve a amazing sweater that you will be proud to wear.Special attention is paid to how yarn selection affects drape and fit and how how to adjust patterns to fit your shape. The patterns in the book are shown on women with varying body shapes and contain a wide range of sizes to accommodate true women. The yarns used for sweaters shown in the book contain some fibers that are moderately prices (including as least one available in huge box stores) as well as luxury yarns, with suggestions for alternatives base on fiber content and ra has written clear explanations of how the two types of top down garments achieve their shaping and devotes a chapter to making the sweater fit. The pattern instructions themselves are clearly written and contain useful reference point to tutorial the way.If you are fresh to Dora's books and designs, this book will introduce you to her well thought out designs for true people along with her clear pattern instruction for achieving your own well-fitting sweater. If you are already a fan of her books and patterns, this book will be a important addition to your crochet library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    This is a must have crochet sweater book of endless dozens in the style of top-down work. Not only are we given choices of styles but we are also given a selection of sizes! It's like the old adage about giving a man a fish as opposed to teaching him to fish only in crochet. Dora doesn't give us only a few crochet patterns, she shows us fresh ways of thinking about crocheted sweaters to make endless selections! If you know Dora's work, you know she is an artist in her own right, eternally curious and passing her expertise along through her books. This one is a tour de force. It is carefully thought out and presented so as to give the maximum enjoyment, instruction and info to the crocheter. I am thrilled to have it as part of my needlework library. The patterns are not complicated, but they create you look like an expert and you'll feel like one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    This book was certainly one of my best crochet book purchases. There is so much to learn from the author and the patterns are ALL very usable. No garbage or page filling patterns in this book! I love it on my coffee table and I can't stop studying it long enought to start one of the projects. Her guidance about choosing substitution yarns is great, she even gives a life size picture sample of the yarns she uses so you can compare your yarn to them. I can't wait to begin swatching and sizing up my gauge...if only I could decide what to do first. I love this book and want I had bought it sooner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    Previously I had written a review on "Computer Networks" by Tanenbaum and Wetherall. I had no exposure to Kurose & Ross, so I thought it was the best around. I was incorrect. Don't obtain me wrong, the Tanenbaum book is still quite good. But I am now using Kurose & Ross for my networking class, and it is far better for an intuitive understanding of networking.What makes Kurose & Ross better for a first course in networking? It reads quite well (except for Chapter 5, I think the editor forgot to take a look at that one), which is an wonderful achievement for a networking book. The flow of the book is much better, as is the approach to explanations. They approach their explanations of networking as though you are a person who has no exposure to networking. I do not think the Tanenbaum book is quite so careful. What does this mean in terms of the book? K&R uses a lot of ogies to support you understand. It also has an entire section devoted to everything that happens, step by step, when a user requests a webpage. DHCP, ARP, TCP, HTTP, etc. This is amazing for the huge so, K&R motivates the materials by explaining the dilemma they faced at the time, what the conceptual design considerations are, and then you are primed for the explanation of the actual protocols. This is vastly helpful. Another point for K&R is the top down approach. It really provide a significant improvement for the average stly, I think the scope and content of K&R is better for a first course in networking. They are quite detailed, yet they leave out other things that are extraneous to our current understanding of networking (e.g. Shannon's limit and Nyquist's Theorem -- the method my networking prof place it, those have been settled debates for a lot of years, and don't really affect the study of networking today). Which lends itself to my final point: the math used in K&R is WAY more practical and intuitive. Propagation, Transmission, and Queueing delay, queueing efficiency, the difference in time between persistent and non-persistent HTTP, etc. Tanenbaum doesn't really have the unified picture in this regard, and some of the math in it is very unrealistic for a first l in all, an wonderful networking text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    The book came quickly, but it smells disgusting! It's like they dumped an ash tray on it, then left it in the closet for a couple months. So the book looks great, but now I have to figure out some method to obtain the smell out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    for the fk sake chanfe this controls and camera, i felt like i was drunk. nice references and jokes tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    ITS A FUN GAME! AWESOME!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    This was a bonus for my history buff Mother Who was in college when JFK was killed. She remembers it like it happened yesterday. She can't place the book down and loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    Most books in computer networks begin bottom-up. This is amazing for those who might be beginners or those who are just looking to obtain a high level understanding of the field since it starts with the bigger picture and gets to the complicated lower level items later. Computer networks might feel dry to some, so starting with the upper level layers to the lower level ones later can more easily grab readers' attention. As a effect they're more likely to stay for the entire ride and see how amazing computer networks are. It provides interesting end of chapter interviews! It also mentions the history and its influence on computer networks, which one might not take away from a computer networks class even though it is the basis of the internet that we know today. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    Well written text. The homework issues are awkwardly written. A lot of of them are written as a string of questions, rather than being broken out in to part a, b, c, etc. It is simple to overlook part of the problem, or provide an incomplete answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    I like this textbook. It is very clear and simple to follow. The ogies and examples create it simple to grasp all of the numerous terminologies. I definitely recommend this book for someone looking to learn about computer networks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    I like the majority of the description that focuses on personalizing the fit of sweaters. However, the first pattern I tried had far too a lot of mistakes in just the first 5 rows. I can read charts well enough, that I have figured out how the pattern SHOULD read, but this is NOT a book for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    As a 3rd year computer science student with small experience with networks prior to the course that used this textbook, I found it very accessible. The textbook outlines and then defines the five layers of networking: application, transport, network, link-layer and physical, chapter-by-chapter. In addition, there are chapters that cover network security, network management and wireless networks. The textbook provides a amazing deal of info interlaced with an appropriate amount of humor. I would fully recommend this book for learning networking topics, for those without a significant understanding of networking concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    This book has perfect breadth, and covers the vast zone of networking well. It is not intended to cover any particular part of networking in amazing depth, and in keeping with this goal, does not concentrate excessively on any e strengths lie in the explanations and the diagrams. The explanations (especially of necessary algorithms and topics) combined with well thought out diagrams provide lucid explanations for most of the vital e organization is also well thought out, because the hierarchy is extremely important, and sufficient emphasis is placed in this book.Would definitely recommend for a beginning course in Computer Networking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    Author(s) are undoubtedly very smart but do not know how to teach this material to fresh learners. Throughout the book, the author constantly bounces between trying to explain a concept and then has you deep into some complex math formulas. Back and forth like this throughout - isn't conducive to students fresh to networking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    Not painful to read like a lot of other technical books I’ve been forced to read. Actually quite amazing and reader friendly. My only issue is that each chapter is usually something like 60-100 pages. You got to have an attention span of steel to obtain through a chapter in one sitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    A very amazing book, with an ending that is unexpected, as in a lot of of Jim Lehrer's books. If you haven't read any of his books before, test it! I think you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    A bit slow at first, but jim always spins a amazing yarn with colourful interweaving of fiction with yton Palmore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    i rate 5 stars because the android game is smooth really nice graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    Awesome, reminds me of the films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    Attractive crochet designs with a amazing deal of variation throughout the whole book. Very disappointing however that the sizes stop at XL, OR 2X, inconsistently, with variation of several inches within in those sizes -- not even consistent bust sizes. I am hoping I can create adjustments because I am plus, AND I hate tight clothing. If multiples were given for the patterns, I could size up to obtain the fit I prefer, but I do not see that info being given. If you wish that, The Crochet Crowd has videos on You Tube to support with figuring out multiples using diagrams, so I will consult that to obtain the sizes I want. I search this lack of info & upsizing confounding at this time, when other designers are providing multiples, and sizing as high as 5X, and the bust sizing within a specified size is always consistent; not variable as these. Also: we are in an age of accepting women of all sizes & shapes....soooo, I would think a modern designer would recognize what competitors are doing & the current social milieu. I will hold the book because it is awesome and I will learn from it; but curiously, it is not convenient for women who wish looser clothing OR for women who need bigger sizes and wish to create attractive crochet apparel. UPDATE 9.29.16: I upgraded this product one star because the designer was respectful, polite & so prompt in offering me assistance, and where to contact her on Ravelry. She also has a www service with a contact email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    It's not simple to replicate the refined look of hours of hand knitting a top-down sweater in the medium of crochet, but with this book and the perfect Crocheter's Skill-Building Work, it can be achieved.I have been applying what I learned from Grandma Elizabeth Zimmermann (Knitting From the Top) and Priscilla Gibson-Roberts (Knitting In The Old Way) when it comes to the elegance of top-down construction. The sweater recipes in those revered volumes were traditional, amazing for men and kids, but overall not terribly flattering or was Doris Chan, Robyn Chachula, and Dora Ohrenstein who sold me on the idea of couture crochet.What the author of this book has achieved is revolutionary and makes excellent sense. I have been doing lots of crochet this year, and I love the speed and versatility compared to knitting. But creating drape has been my goal, and my yarn choices have focused on fingering to dk at the e author goes this direction too, and provides a detailed primer on this method, with the yoke styles (round, raglan and lots of variations on both), division of stitches for the sleeves, front and back, and from there the specific styles branch off.If you follow the tip here on yarn choices (natural fibers that can be blocked, fibers with both loft and drape, and even budget-friendly choices like the perfect superfine acrylic blends now available), gauge swatches (Just. Do. It.) and stitches that provide the right amount of drape, spring, loft, or all three, you will love your very first top-down, fit as-you-go sweater.I especially loved chapter 3, about wearing ease, styling ease, how to honestly and correctly measure yourself, fibers and fit, making rt one is all about techniques, and part two begins over 50 pages in, with the easiest patterns first, two versions of each, in very various fibers, all the method up to the most sophisticated styles. It's simple to imagine modifying any one of favorites: Isola, an elegant raglan with cap sleeves, in a sweet lace pattern (and any familiar lace pattern looks new with Top-Down, because it's inverted) shown in a gorgeous cotton rayon blend by Designing daughter loves the cardigan ver of Isola, Chloe. Luna and Janelle present off a very unusual stitch, like Tunisian alternating with half double crochet. The ver in Knit Picks Stroll Sock is affordable and elegant.Even if you're not ready to commit to a huge cardi, the fitting tips, construction techniques and overall approach to couture crochet are all a must. If you're nerdy about everything you do, and immerse yourself in learning all you can from the professionals, this book belongs in your library. I would recommend the hard copy here, because the schematics, charts and images are huge and clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    I have the International Edition and so can only speak for that. This is the recommended text for our Data Comm course and and I search that the book does a amazing job given the fact I have zero background in this area. The lecturer also used the slides prepared by the authors so everything tied in nicely. If you do obtain the book, I would recommend that you check out the student's resources at the publisher's website. There are useful animations that enhance understanding of the material and the one that sticks in my mind concerns routing, MAC addresses and IP addresses. One final note, if you want to learn subnetting painlessly you will need more material. My tip is to download the 3Com paper referenced by the authors, I read it and it was like a light was switched on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (6th Edition) []  2020-11-26 19:24

    Very amazing buy and for college or graduate level eaks down the subjects well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John On Fire Full Version (Top Down Shooting Game) [App]  2019-5-3 13:0

    This android game is awesome! i love the controller help and the top down shooter gameplay. has a large dozens of weapons, funny story. gift modes are really fun too. 0 complaints!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    A shining example of how mobile android games should be monetized. I have only played through the first few missions and I have bought the full version. The plot of the android game is wacky but is light-heartedly serious in nature. Video test is fast but is satisfying. FOR DEV ---> The controls can be worked on however. While using the left joystick to move, the joystick will tend to move with your thumb and create further movement bersome. If you are playing on a little screen this can create video test impossible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John on Fire A Mans Cat Taken (Top Down Shooter) [App]  2019-4-4 13:40

    What a fun and amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    I bought this book for my computer networking class which was run by one of the contributors of this book (George Polyzos). I've read all of chapters 1-6 and some parts of 7, and so far everything seems great. The algorithms are explained in detail, complete with visual material and online supplementary animations which can be accessed via the code in the book. The protocols are clearly explained with a visual representation of the formatting of each packet/segment/frame based the protocol. For me, it was a little bit tedious to read some parts and a bit frustrating trying to understand the more complex algorithms, but this was after having read 20+ pages straight beforehand. I never did any of the homework issues as we were given issue sets (possibly from one of the older editions). Overall though I'd give this book 4 stars for doing a amazing job of teaching general computer networking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    Over priced reprint of previous versions. Ver 6 is almost the exact same book and it's much cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach (7th Edition) []  2020-1-22 23:41

    Amazing book but don't expect it to be amazing. It gives a amazing explanation of a lot of surface level information. You will definitely need supplementary books to specialize in tbis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    There are some truly lovely sweaters and variations to test in this book and I applaud the use of varied size one caveat for the book is that Ms. Ohrenstein uses rather hard to search designer yarns for the sweaters. Nor does she give the specific size or weight of the yarns chosen, but rather says in the front of the book that she'd used DK to fingering sizes [which is a significant range], but doesn't specify the weights for individual yarns that she used. There are some general guidelines for each sweater so experienced crocheters can probably create educated guesses for suitable substitutions, but why create it hard? The weights of the specific yarns used in the samples should have been mentioned.Other than this yarn weight ommision, I was very impressed by the book and can't wait to test one or more of these attractive sweaters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top-Down Crochet Sweaters: Fabulous Patterns with Perfect Fit []  2020-6-19 18:0

    This book has 14 patters in it but they are paired off in twos. The two sweaters that are paired together are really just a variation of the eachother so it's really more like 7 sweaters with a method to change it up. There is a amazing portion of the book that explains ways to create the sweater special to you but one of the ways it explains this is making a sweater into a cardigan but the book does that for you a lot of of the patterns. Looking through the book there are 3 sweaters that I actually wish to create and a few others that I might test finding ways to alter the pattern to create it into something more interesting and more modern. Where as others are cute as is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Jim Lehrer always succeeds in providing interesting hero studies within compelling novels. He has certainly succeeded here. The plot line is believable and compelling. The characters are interesting without being stereotypical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    My, what a disappointment. I was interested in this novel because I have such respect for the author, and because I was a senior in high school in Dallas on 11/22/63. This book is so shallow! I kept waiting for more detail, more about the Dallas of the early 60's. Instead, there was a less than gripping plot, and stiff, robotic characters. Much as I admire the author, this novel convinces me that fiction is not his forte.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386