Read top ten reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all top ten reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    As someone who has read and loved all of Katie Cotugno’s previous books, I naturally had a lot of high hopes for this book and expected to love it. Unfortunately, I was rather disappointed by this one. The premise of the book seemed promising and right up my alley, but did not at all end up meeting my expectations. While there were some things that I did like about this book, I was ultimately left feeling underwhelmed by it as a is book tells the story of Ryan and Gabby, two best mates who formed an unlikely friendship after meeting at a party during their freshmen year of high school. The lines of their friendship become blurred when they decide to sleep together one night after leaving a high school graduation party. This decision leads to a war between them, as they wonder whether sleeping together meant anything. The timeline then jumps back and forth between the past and the present, as they count down the top ten moments of their friendship.While I liked the idea of the whole top ten moments countdown, I still had a hard time connecting with the story and didn’t feel any kind of spark between Ryan and Gabby. I am a sucker for the whole best mates falling in love with each other trope when done right, but I just wasn’t feeling the connection in this particular story. I found the relationship between Gabby and Ryan to be very bland, and I had a hard time caring about their relationship in l of that aside, there were some necessary subjects included in this book, as well as diversity, that I really appreciated, and which is what created me give this book more than two stars. Gabby identifies as bisexual, and suffers from severe social anxiety. While I can’t speak for the sexuality representation, I am someone who suffers from anxiety, and I really struggle with it in social situations, just as Gabby does, and I really appreciate how her anxiety was portrayed in this story, as I could deeply relate to her on that level.Ryan also dealt with some heavy-handed problems in this story, including struggling with some serious injuries, such as concussions and headaches, as a direct effect of playing hockey. There are a lot of books that contain jocks as the lead character, but often times the serious and all too true injuries that come with playing sports are overlooked, and I appreciate that Katie Cotugno included the serious repercussions that can come with playing sports that not a lot of other authors think to write about. Student athletes are risking a lot by participating in sports, and I think that this is something that needs to be talked about a lot more in YA portant subjects aside, I thought that this book was just okay. It definitely wasn’t the worst YA book that I have ever read, but I didn’t search it to be on par with Katie Cotugno’s previous books. Even though this book was a letdown for me, I am still a huge fan of Katie Cotugno’s writing, and I am looking forward to her next release!***a copy of this book was provided to me via the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    3.5/5 starsTop Ten is a Young Adult contemporary is told in alternating 3rd person POVs and takes put in a northern suburb of Fresh York e narrators are Ryan and Gabby. The book starts on the day of their high school graduation. The book is a Top Ten list of moments in high school. Each chapter is one thing from the top ten list. The book goes back and forth in time as each thing on the list happens at a various point in high took me a long time to obtain into this book. The format did not work for me at all. The first chapter takes put the day of their high school graduation. Some things happen that day that interested me. But then we don't obtain back to that time period until 80% into the book (the latest 2 chapters). I hated that the story jumped all over the place. Yes, it was somewhat interesting to see Ryan and Gabby's friendship in previous years. But it was confusing that the chapters were not in chronological order.Ryan was a high school hockey star. He was extremely famous and loved to party. Gabby was a shy loner who hated going out. The interesting things about her were 1) she had a fairly poor case of social anxiety/with panic attacks and 2) she was bisexual. I thought that her anxiety was extremely interesting. It was a key part of the story and it added a lot to the story. I thought that the fact that she was bisexual was interesting. Although it was not what I was expecting in a cute YA romance. And I definitely think that this should have been mentioned when promoting the e book is about Ryan and Gabby's friendship, them dating other people, and them potentially wanting to date each e story definitely improved for me once we caught up to the first chapter. However, I didn't really obtain the book that I was expecting. I wanted a cute YA romance. But instead it was more about them as anks to edelweiss and Balzer + Bray for allowing me to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Just so awesome and intelligent and heartfelt. Gorgeously written. I loved these characters, especially prickly, lovely Gabby, and loved reading their story.

    0  


    Add your opinion on top ten or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    It was a generally amazing book, I just didn't obtain the ending that I wanted. Their story just didn't seem finished to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Katie Cotugno’s books always have a method of surprising me. She develops these realistic and flawed individuals and we follow them through their everyday lives. We see the beauty, tragedy, and monotony of their lives and obtain to experience it along side them. Top Ten is another solid instalment that showcases the importance of friendship, what it means when that mate becomes more, and what happens if it doesn’t work ings I Liked:There was this overwhelming nostalgic feeling, while being so incredibly realistic, that created reading the story incredibly easy. It was nice looking back and reminiscing about Gabby and Ryan’s friendship with them as we see some of the more pivotal moments of their high school ere were some surprises that I was not expecting. I loved how Gabby and Ryan’s relationship develops. It seems so organic, because we have followed them all this time and come to really know r me the absolute highlight of this book was the friendship Gabby and Ryan’s relationship is so begin and honest. They have one of the most genuine friendship I’ve seen in a long time. You couldn’t support but root for them and want them all the ings I Didn’t Like:I wasn’t the largest fan of how time was framed. I really like that the story was bookended, but in between there was a lot of back and forth and could obtain confusing. Especially with the second-half of the school year coming before the first-half.Overall this was a really satisfying and special contemporary. I loved the focus on friendship and it’s importance. And how friendship are just as necessary as romantic relationship, and can be more meaningful. Gabby and Ryan’s story was attractive and heartbreaking and loving. I expect nothing less from Katie Cotugno.I received a copy of this book from Balzer + Bray un exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Katie Cotugno is known for writing complicated and messy main characters -- Top Ten did not disappoint. The book was well written and had me engaged from page one. The time jumping had me slightly confused, though it may be because I was reading the book on Kindle, where I tend to skip over the Table of Contents/Chapter Headings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    MY RATING: 4/5I received an arc from Harper Collins in exchange for an honest review. Let's begin this review off with me saying that I love Katie's works. I adored How to Love, and yes, 99 days was kind of problematic, and I didn't really read her other release from this year, Fireworks, yet but I still keep onto the fact that she will be one of my automatic buys. Have you seen the cover designs of her books? Granted, I shouldn't be purchasing a book based on it's cover art because the graphic designer does not affect the contents of the book but fellow booknerds, we know we're on the same page when we say a prettier cover definitely holds our interest. I received this arc maybe five days before the expected publication date and I would have finished this one method sooner if I haven't been so busy simply because the story and writing was addictive. I couldn't place it down for the majority parts of my afternoons after work because I wanted to know the story of Gabby and Ryan, two best mates who seemed to be excellent for each other except for the timing. Yes, folks. Top 10, is a love story about two best mates who have feelings for each other throughout their high school life but don't have the courage to admit it to each other and to my annoyance, they are pulled apart because of timing and miscommunication and lack of communication. But hey! It won't be an interesting tale without some angst and some adversities to create these two people be apart from each other. Let's discuss more about our character and heroine, Ryan and Gabby. Gabby is a bisexual hero who suffers anxiety and symptoms of depression. She's basically the poster kid of inclusiveness in a young adult novel. I don't mean to sound like a cynic but if you're tired of a cookie cutter character, Gabby is the one for you. For me personally, I loved Gabby for being bisexual and suffering anxiety because these are two very necessary things we need to address more in famous culture. And I'm not saying, Gabby was a better hero because of these two factors. No, no, no, no. I'm just saying it created the story more interesting in a way. For the most part, Gabby was quiet, afraid, and not really a real ver of herself unless she was with Ryan. She suffered panic attacks and discomfort in social situations and because of this, it was a major factor in her romantic and unromantic relationships. Often at times, for people like me who don't suffer social anxiety disorder, it could be frustrating to see Gabby not take chances. It's like, if I can do it. You can too! And we see this side from other characters like myself. Ryan, Gabby's sisters and peers, etc. But that's not how people function and it's amazing to be more understanding and sensitive to subjects like this.Ryan, on the other hand, was a complete opposite of Gabby. They're both two types of people. Ryan enjoyed the thrill of a wild night out and thrived being an extrovert. He created mates easily and people just knew him. He was the star of the hockey team, making him basically the most famous boy in school. But he's not a golden boy. He comes from a single parent family so he has the pressure of a coveted hockey scholarship because he knows that the only method he could attend a higher level of education was through that means. And remember how I said he's from a single parent family? Well, his dad was a prick. So filled with pressure from hockey, family issues, and oh yeah, being constantly injured from said sport, Ryan was definitely not perfect. And they both weren't. Katie Cotugno created characters with flaws. The conversations they had with each other were true and raw. The things they said meant to cut. Deep. Because it was meant to depict how humans were when they were emotional and damage by the ones they loved. So yes, Ryan and Gabby said some beautiful mean items that really created my gut churn because why can't these two lovebirds just love each other but true life isn't like that and I applaud Katie for writing these compelling dialogues. Okay, so now that we're done discussing the characters. It's time for me to discuss the small things that irked me. This book was written under two categories: Gabby and Ryan's.  It really didn't need to be separated like this because most of the time, it wasn't told through the respective perspectives and it wasn't like during Gabby's time, it was majorly focusing on her thoughts or feelings. I felt like there was really no difference. The second thing that irked me was that this story isn't told from beginning, middle, end. It started with the end, and kind of went to the beginning, and worked it's method backwards till you obtain to show day end? So it was super confusing to say. Like you were watching things on rewind and the thing is that if you paused to read the book like I did, you would be super confused for at least a amazing ten pages before you remembered that this story is not linear. It was interesting. I remember I enjoyed this art of story-telling because I was just so invested in knowing how Gabby and Ryan fell in love but it got unnecessary and freaking confusing when parts didn't follow the structure anymore towards the end. UGH. Okay, and now moving onto the plot. It really hurts me to say this but it was like watching a vehicle speeding through the race tracks and then watching it burn. I cannot stress this enough because this review is already super-freakin long but the ending. Man. Honestly, it burned so quick and I tried holding onto it, believing that maybe Katie didn't mean to do this and she'll fix it by the end but dear readers, the ending. It was underwhelming, messy, and disappointing. I'm not going to spoil it for dear readers but if you wish to know what's happening, just notice me and I'll allow you know. MY RECOMMENDATION The book was a solid 5/5 when I first started reading it. It was captivating, interesting, and the romance was impeccable. I suggest to read this book with caution and knowing that the ending may be a bit disappointing but. The journey is more necessary then the destination right? Right, guys?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is my favorite Katie Cotugno book to date. I love the format of this one. I really loved Gabby and Ryan's friendship and watching it grow over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I feel like I just lived through four years of the trials and tribulations of high school with Gabby and Ryan. And I mean that in both the best and worst ways possible (because whoever said high school is the best time of your life is a not good liar). These two characters had me wanting to hug them, wanting to shake some sense into them, and most of all just wanting them to search their method and be happy.With each chapter visiting a pivotal time in their friendship, Top Ten delves into the ups and downs of Ryan and Gabby’s ever-evolving relationship. On the surface, Ryan, easy-going and popular, and Gabby, anxious and shy, are unlikely friends. But in each other they search someone they can truly be themselves with.I similar to Gabby to a ridiculous degree and it was sometimes almost painful to watch as she tried to navigate her everyday life while dealing with varying levels of anxiety. She chafed versus being told to “just try” doing the very things that sent her into a panic and yet still sometimes created the effort (usually with disastrous results). From best mate Ryan, to her girlfriend Shay, to her family, Gabby struggled with not being enough for those around her.Outwardly Ryan was a carefree hero who had it all – a gifted hockey player, friends, girls, parties. But Ryan struggled with not only his own insecurities – outside of hockey did he have anything to offer? – but also to please his volatile father whose love and attention felt conditional.I simply loved the relationship between these two characters. Loved it. Their friendship was the true deal. They were (usually) brutally honest with each other. They called each out. They broke each other’s hearts. They were one another’s touchstone. It wasn’t always smooth sailing – far from it – but when it came down to it, they shared a connection that stood the try of om freshman year to the summer after graduation, through parties and girlfriends, mates and family, Cotugno brings to life two characters who are each other’s Most Necessary Person – and defines what truly means for Gabby and Ryan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Another second possibility read... I read 99 Days by Katie Cotugno latest year and just didn't fall in love with it. But apparently March is the month for second possibility reads. Unfortunately, I didn't really love Top Ten either. I think Katie Cotugno is just not for me.What didn't I love about Top Ten?I thought the Top Ten gimmick was a fun idea but I think it could've been executed much better. First, I believe that Top Ten was supposed to be a thing that Ryan and Gabby did together but I didn't really see a lot of it in their friendship. Second, I didn't think that going back and forth between timelines was very simple to follow. The story could have been a lot easier to follow if Cotugno had given us a shot of Ryan and Gabby graduation night and then started at the beginning of their friendship and moved forward.I also thought the story relied too much on miscommunication for the plot. Ryan and Gabby are constantly denying their feelings for another, both internally and to each other. A lot could have been resolved if they had just been honest.And finally, the ending was just very unfulfilling. I understand why... but this was just not the story I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    I am really getting into this series! My favorite line to date is “holy awkwardness batman!” (location 241). I am going to begin using that if the author doesn’t mind ha-ha! I still have my favorite guys and who I think I would like to see Kimmie-Jayne end up with (if anyone). I look forward to seeing how this plays out in the end. I definitely need to read more by this author if all their books are like this! Bring on book # 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    The globe building in this series is fantastic. The more you search out, the more questions are raised. I can't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Dresden []  2020-2-8 18:51

    Book includes amazing write ups about the top ten tourist attractions in Dresden. I would be nice if it contained pictures of the sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Salzburg []  2020-7-4 19:18

    This book is a bit too dry making some of these sights sound uninteresting. The English is often not grammatical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Geneva []  2020-8-1 18:59

    Was hoping for more info. Basically a list of museums and parks. I wanted info about locations to eat, sights and events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Dresden []  2020-2-8 18:51

    The info seems good, but the book is really far too short. I regret not getting a more complete tutorial for these locations in Dresden, and if i do another guide, this one will be quite redundant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Zurich []  2020-2-11 19:5

    Practical guide, which suggests a fun walking tour, but somewhat superficial in its analysis. It does not add too much value relative to internet reviews and info available in tourist offices

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Kimmie-Jayne has persisted with her guys, despite the option to play things safe. Unfortunately, she's still not safe from whoever is threatening her life.And as she grows closer to each of these wonderful guys, even growing comfortable with some of their insane abilities, she finds the looming elimination more and more excruciating. There's so much to do, and time is ticking quickly by.Who will create the final five?Ugh! I seriously couldn't place these books down, and now I have to WAIT for the conclusion? Lol. I'm dying. I hold thinking about everything and wondering how it's all going to turn out. And I'm going to be like this for like 10 days.Pick these books up!!! You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    I have been eagerly waiting for book two and I was not disappointed. We pick up right where book one ended and the action and drama are non stop. And the romance factor is really heating up! Love the surprise twist at the elimination round!!! Amazing fun to read, can’t wait to see where the story goes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Geneva []  2020-8-1 18:59

    Gives a clear description of the sights. Amazing for short stays or longer visits. Allows you to pick what you wish to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Rebel ReviewsThe supernatural cat is out of the bag and Kimmie-Jayne is starting to fall for the 10 paranormal bachelors that are left but she is still in danger because someone doesn't wish Hitched to air and as Kimmie-Jayne learns more about the bachelors and the supernatural globe and starts to fall deeper in love with some of them the more danger she is in. How far will the person who wants to stop Hitched go to create sure it doesn't air and how will Kimmie-Jayne with the twists and turns that the present keeps springing on her while figuring out who is going to be in the top 5 in the war for her heart?This book opens with a bang and doesn't slow down. This book has ton of globe building and I was just as spellbound as Kimmie-Jayne learning more about the paranormal sides of the bachelors and the politics and ins and outs of the globe of Azar. There is still someone trying to stop the present and it is becoming a bit more clear why and I have a suspect who I think is behind it all. I loved all the double dates. They helped me obtain to know the guys and pick favorites and I loved seeing Kimmie-Jayne create deeper connections with the guys and begin to really fall in love with them. Of course I have my favorites especially the dragon twins Fenix and Flare and the angel Cillian. What surprised me most is me really growing to like one of the bachelor's that I disliked in book 1. This book had a lot of twists I didn't see coming. I wish all the bachelors that obtain sent home to obtain their own books such is my love for these characters.  I loved everything about this book from characters to writing to story and I am so addicted to this series and I can't wait to begin book 3. Heat Rating: some hot create out scenesRating: 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Wow, what an explosive begin and the drama just kept on coming. I was swept up in the romance, bachelors, and mystery and couldn’t place it down. Things obtain more interesting as a effect of the twist and I loved living in Kimmie’s shoes. I fell in love with several of the guys, but enjoyed seeing if my “top pick” created it through too. I absolutely recommend this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    I liked this book even more than the first! As expected there was more worldbuilding and hero development as the contestants begin to dwindle down. After that ending, my need for book 3 is even greater than it was for book 2. In this book we got to see more action, danger and romance. Then by the end Kimmie had to eliminate another 5 contestants!I am so satisfied with the 5 she chose but I will miss two of the guys she didn't wish to part with. Also, I was on the edge of my seat with the action scenes and the final "twist" in this I have high hopes for book 3 and the future date "theme" the bachelors have to movie with Kimmie in the next few episodes. It will be fun to really obtain to know these top five guys and see who Kimmie grows closer to. I also have a theory about who the final guy will be... or at least a really huge twist in who the potential "one" can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    This second book in the Hitched series did not disappoint. It picks up right where book 1 left off and it was great!! I love the story and that there is something strange going on behind the scenes. It's not just a straight 1 girl dating a lot of guys to search the one story. I love the mystery of who is behind it all. I can't wait to search out who is!! :-)I loved the ending and can't wait for the next book when she gets to meet the families of the remaining guys - should be very exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Zurich []  2020-2-11 19:5

    A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Kimmie-Jayne is the bachelorette in a tv present called “Hitched” that is being filmed in a secret location. The twist revealed to her earlier during filming was that all of the bachelors who are competing for her affections are supernatural monsters who were disguised as humans until the “big reveal.” It had been thought that the ”accidents” that had been event would stop after the reveal took place. Unfortunately, not only didn’t they stop, they became even more deadly. Clearly someone doesn’t wish the present to succeed, but no one seems to be sure who that might be or what their reason is for sabotaging the mie continues to obtain to know the men in the tournament and seems to be developing feelings for each of them. But one thing she must hold in mind is that she will need to eliminate 5 of them soon, so she must search a method to decide which 5. And of course, she also needs to survive the deadly accidents that hold event as well. There are more twists threatened before the end of the show, but she’ll just have to with those twists once they’ve happened.I enjoyed reading this book. It was well written and well edited, as well as being very entertaining to read. I was never really a fan of the bachelor/bachelorette tv shows that have aired as reality TV the past, but I did have fun this spoof on those shows. This book managed to catch and keep my interest, and I will be continuing on and reading the next book in the series as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hitched: The Top Ten []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Adding our 5-stars for book 2! My husband and I found book 1 and didn't stop until the latest word of book 4! Really kept our interest and no complaints regarding grammar (one or two little stuff but pushed aside due to the terrific story).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Kyoto []  2020-1-22 21:54

    Amazing info and guidance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Dresden []  2020-2-8 18:51

    Really poor guide. So poorly written that it is often difficult to guess the intended meaning. Info (such as number of civilians killed in WWII bombing attacks is off by a factor of 20 and based on 70 year old Nazi propaganda) is in several locations grossly inaccurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Sights: Geneva []  2020-8-1 18:59

    A few amazing tips. Worth reading for free. Decent review of museums and main areas. Overall a primary guide. All text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Liquors [App]  2020-5-18 13:27

    I haven't been able to this application for 3 weeks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fastest Machines: World's Top Ten []  2020-8-7 18:33

    What a strange book for me to read. I see no need for so much speed on land whether car,train or bike. The value to zone travel makes more sense to me. But,why do we "need" the se speeds for aircraft. It seems to me,an old woman with Luddite tendencies,this book is for followers of sci-fi or engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fastest Machines: World's Top Ten []  2020-8-7 18:33

    There used to be a TV present called "The Wide Globe of Sports." This book reminded me of some of the happenings they covered, such as globe speed records. From vehicles to boats and planes we cheered on every attempt for the fresh globe speed record. The book is right when they say American's/humans love speed and power......that's why the muscle vehicle was born!This book is a bit of a break from most history books and was a pleasure to read. It's short, concise but covers the topic beautiful well. To be honest, I didn't realize there was a human powered car record along with all of the motor ones. The electric vehicle section was interesting as was the review of the $2.9MM Bugatti Chiron which is road legal. The supper quick trains in Japan haven't caught on in most other locations but maybe some day instead of planes people will op for bullet trains. This was a short very informative read but don't look for the history of transportation, read it for what it is. If you are looking for fun facts to throw out at the next properly socially distanced party/meeting you attend this book will provide some points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fastest Machines: World's Top Ten []  2020-8-7 18:33

    A recommended book for those interested in the fastest machines in 10 categories.I strongly recommend this entertaining and informative book. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    Wow, what a disappointment. This vinyl sounds at best like a 128 kbps equivalent. Not sure if it's the remastering or pressing but would definitely not this particular ver of this album if you have decent equipment or you will be very unhappy with the sound quality.UPDATE: I switched out my headshell with LP Gear “The Vessel” A3SE cartridge on it and replaced it with Audio Technica’s original headshell with upgraded LP Gear CFN95SE stylus on it. After adjusting tracking to specs, noticed sound improvement. Through research I know The Vessel can have problems with records with very narrow deadwax which I’m guessing this vinyl has since instead of making this 2 LP’s, they crammed 12 songs onto it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    PROS:I wasn't expecting Ten to be as amazing as it is, but I really love this album and think it has a lot to offer. No two songs on here feel generic or similar, and every song has a different, strong message. Release has got to be one of the most emotional rock songs I have heard in a while, and songs like Even Flow and Once are flat out NS:None. I skip Porch sometimes but only because the intro is weird to THOUGHTS:Buy this album, you will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    This is one of the best albums of all time and it sounds so attractive as a vinyl. This is a easy 2 sided vinyl. Side one features Once, Even Flow, Alive, Why Go, Black, and Jeremy. Side 2 features Oceans, Porch, Garden, Deep, and Release. Every song on this album is great. I think that this vinyl would be a amazing addition to any Pearl Jam fan. The cover is attractive and the melody soiunds great. I also had no ussues with the vinyl itself. No skipping and everything ran smoothly. If you are debating if getting the vinyl is worth it, allow me tell you, it is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    This is a classic grunge, alternative rock, whatever you wish to call it album. If you're introducing someone to this genre, this is one of the best representations you can supply. As for this particular pressing, a lot of remastered albums are garbage, but this isn't the case here. My analogy between both included album versions is like that of a classic muscle vehicle versus modern day muscle. Take that as you will, but just remember: whichever is your preference, you can't go wrong with this note: the seems to fluxuate a lot on this item. I remember seeing it for about $22-24 and I almost pulled the trigger on it until it plunged to $17 one day and I couldn't resist. As of this writing it is now over $28 although cheaper elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    The vinyl plays good, but there is a lot of problems with the remastering of the album. Some of the songs end with a lot of white noise. I've determined it is not the player, but what was pressed on the record. QC for this release was not there.If you are really picky about sound quality, then I would skip buying the remaster version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    I used to own this album on Cassette but I haven't listened to tapes in about 13 years or so but I wanted to obtain this album again after hearing the track Release in the film Out of the Furnace with Christian Bale; a amazing film both strong and is is the pinnacle Pearl Jam album for me since I grew up in the 90s and was introduced to them when the sons Even Flow, Alive and Jeremy were playing on the radio and MTV. This album also brought greater awareness to the exploding Seattle stage which blew Glam Rock and Hair Metal out of the water. I love this album from front to back and listen to it without skipping a track. Not a lot of albums do that for me but this one does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    I love this album. I grew up with this album. From the first to the latest song, it changed my life back in the early 90s and still captures me in show day. In fact, the very first song I ever learned how to play on guitar was "Release". So good. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    I'm usually not a fan of re-mixes but this re-mix is better than the original. If you don't like the re-mix, it contains the original mix remastered. The cuts are amazing and there is a DVD of their MTV Unplugged present which is really cool to watch. Worth getting even if you already have Ten on CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    This review is about the pressing of the vinyl, not the melody itself. The record arrived with a brown "substance" imbedded in the vinyl on both sides of the record. I didn't even test to play it and received a replacement from Amazon in a very timely manner. The second record had no visual flaws. In fact, when I started spinning the record I was completely impressed by the "silence" of the record before the first track began. No pops or crackling at all. The quality of the recording is acceptable. The massive mid-range guitars can sound a bit muddy at times and not as crisp as a digital recording, but this is expected from vinyl. Overall, it's a better than decent pressing of an awesome album by an iconic band!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten []  2020-6-16 19:17

    One of my all time favorite albums. Ten was a juggernaut of an album that came out in the early 90's. Every track is great!! I personally like the fresh remix album better than the original Ten, except Jeremy and Oceans. Jeremy and Oceans lose their ambience in exchange for more clearer clarity, essentially throwing away the allure of the songs, and that giving the listener the experience of being in a room alone and singing, yelling and feeling something into a room with no walls. I prolly create no sense. Awesome album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    This book is a must have for anyone in a leadership capacity! The truths about leadership and the leader are true and real to life; powerfully presented and not flashy and/or self-promoting. I could feel his heart and his care for those who have been endowed with the task of leading and influencing others. Thank you Dr. Finzel for such a amazing bonus to God's people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I am an educator. Denise is gifted in her ability to instructor a beginner on this craft. The videos are very clear. I'm having a blast. Thank you, Denise!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    A lot of pre-release praise has been heaped on this one and, while I don’t think it’s bad, per se, I admit to being baffled by the boffo word of ’s very, VERY navel gaze-y (eye-rollingly so) and at least 100 pages overlong. So much could have been snipped to not only speed up the story’s early glacial pace, but clarify and condense the meandering narrative. And while I think a lot of that rambling pace is very much intentional, and designed to set a mood, even then there’s method too much of it. Too a lot of times I’m taken out of the story to think about who this name belongs to, or if we’ve met this hero before, or who it is who is telling this section of the story.While I think Brodesser-Akner is a deft celebrity profile writer, she seems to be overly in love with every single syllable of the prose in this, her first novel. Long-winded turns of phrase and superfluous paragraphs—frequently multiple pages full—of description abound. Characters come and go, and while it’s not incredibly hard to follow, it’s disorienting in a method that adds nothing to the narrative. The different first-person, second-person and third-person shifting styles aren’t used very well, in my opinion, as they come and go randomly. It’s possible that’s, again, by design, to add a sense of disorientation, but even if so, I can’t support but come back to the fact that it just doesn’t work all that well, especially as much of the story is already told through daydreams, digressions and occasional spite all the density, the core characters—with the exception of Fleishman himself and perhaps his two children—are woefully under-developed. His college mates Seth and Libby come and go with the author seeming to think the reader knows them as well as Fleishman does, even though we haven’t been given the context to do so. Libby, who is ostensibly the narrator of this tale, and as a magazine writer one must presume at least partially the author’s avatar, disappears for the first half of the book after a chapter or two, and it’s absolutely jarring when she returns, seemingly out of nowhere, and then is suddenly much more show for the latter half of the e story also didn’t live up to its core promise to be about a lot of types of modern marriage…Instead, it’s just about one—the extremely unhappy kind. The stories are all very much the same, just at various stages of distress. It’s very much a story of ennui at best, and outright misery at worst, as if those are the only points on the scale for people of a certain age. It definitely works to invoke a low-level depressive atmosphere, which is clearly absolutely intentional, but it didn’t strike me as especially intelligent (clanging repetitiveness of much of the telling + disorganized perspectives), or at all occasionally comes close to compelling, but it’s definitely not a fun read, by any definition of the word. There’s amazing items here, but it’s a book I finished feeling like it could have been significantly improved via an editor’s extremely powerful hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I pre-ordered this book. And for amazing reason. I have been a fan of Taffy Brodesser-Akner's literary voice ever since I came across one of her articles in a Southwest Airlines magazine. Her voice is different. It is sarcastic, but not so much so that it's not empathetic. It is introspective. It is hilarious. I have been laughing and sometimes welling up with tears for years now almost every time I have read one of her pieces. And this novel is just her natural progression towards greatness: it reminds me of the thrill I had whenever I came across one the amazing modern literary s, Salinger, Roth, and Updike, sure, but also the feeling of discovery I had when I came across stay-with-you-for-life works by John Barth or Leslie Marmon Silko or Russell Banks."Fleishman" will stay with you. And, having shared with my mates "You haven't read THIS article yet?" for years, I have to admit I feel a small twang of triumph for celebrating her talent back when I was tearing articles out of magazines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    If I were trying to obtain a middle school or freshman boy to read, I would recommend this book. I have taught for over 36 years, and this book turned children who saw themselves as non-readers into e cover and the title do not predict the sports, mystery, and brotherhood of the plot. Plus, the author also contains a powerful teenage female. The ending is unpredictable and up-lifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    I love Matthew Fast books! I love that his book takes put somewhere in and around Philadelphia (lots of Philadelphia places). I thought this was about 2 boys who bond over basketball but that is one small little part of this book about Finley who loves Erin, his girlfriend and basketball. He is a boy of few words (you will search out later why)living with his father and grandfather. He is the only white Irish child on a predominantly black squad and as a senior he has worked very hard to become the best point guard on the team. He is approached by his coach to support a fresh child (Russ aka Boy21) whose parents were murdered; but Finley can't tell anyone anything about this fresh kid, who calls himself Boy21 and acts like he communicates with extra-terrestrials. It is their friendship (and secrets) that becomes key to them helping each other and growing into caring young men. It is also the hit and run of Erin that changes how Finley sees his world, family and friends. This summer I also read Aristotle and Dante Explore the Secrets of the Universe and those two mates looked at the stars and discovered truth. Russ and Finley looked at the stars also; Finley remarks, "I'm thinking about the unfathomable stars Russ and I saw from the viewing station in the woods." The stars create these boys better people too. I know now why it was voted for the Reading Olympics - boys and girls will love this book! A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    Han's recent book is one of his best. I wanted to read it quickly because it was so good, but also found myself re-reading it slowly so as not to miss anything. Literally, in every single chapter there were amazing lessons for any leader - certainly ones I required to be reminded of or learn for the first time. Han's use of stories created his points simple to understand and apply in my own situation. I cannot recommend this book highly enough for leaders of any level, from CEO's to mid level managers. It's not just for a work environment though, I am using lessons I've learned from the book in parenting my two young boys as well. Do yourself a favor and read this book right away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Love it...I never knew there were so a lot of stitches I could use on the looms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I ᒪOᐯE Tᕼᑌᔕ ᗷOOK EᗩᔕY TO ᑌᑎᗪEᖇᔕTᗩᑎᗪ ᗩᑎᗪ ᐯEᖇY ᑌᔕEᖴᑌᒪ IT ᗷETTEᖇ TᕼᗩT TᕼE OᑎE I ᗷᖇOᑌGᕼT 📚📚📚TᕼᗩᑎK YOᑌ 1️⃣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I hated this book. I don’t understand all the hype. Just reading toby’s obsession with his apps was boring. It just goes on and on. This book is about so a lot of self absorbed people who just whine their day away. I just wanted to slap each character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I’ve long been a fan of Taffy Brodesser-Akner’s journalism and have been eagerly awaiting this ’s a bunch of things I don’t normally like - Fresh York, a white man’s midlife crisis and awakening, but she’s such an awesome writer she pulls it ere are a few twists so I won’t say more about the plot. They’re not Gone Girl-style twists, just turns in perspective that created me wish to re-read the whole thing with a various understanding.A lot of people will give this up too early. It probably should have been chop by 75 pages. Stick with it. She’s such a thoughtful and talented writer. It’s worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I bought this book because I loved Taffy's journalism and a lot of people compared her novel to the work of Philip Roth. I knew Philip Roth. I read almost everything Philip Roth wrote. Taffy with the hyphenated-last-name, You are no Philip Roth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    Matthew Quick's prior novels focus on damaged characters that end up relying on their network of mates and family to overcome emotional as well as practical problems. Be it his adult debut The Silver Linings Playbook: A Novel (soon to be a major motion picture directed by David O. Russell and starring Bradley Cooper) or his Young Adult debut Sorta Like a Rock Star, Fast crafts special voices that carry readers through is necessary to understand this -- despite what you may believe you prefer in a amazing book (plot, romance, drama, humor) none of it matters if the VOICE doesn't work. If the narrator irritates you or lies to you or withholds info without reason, you may become frustrated. If you understand what the narrator cares about -- even if they hold secrets -- you will be Boy21, Fast continues his tradition of troubled characters with powerful voices. A self-professed 'minimal speaker' (he literally responds with nods and gestures early on, but does speak), main hero Finley is harboring a tragedy that occurred before the first page of the novel. He loses himself in the rituals of basketball and his loving, real relationship with Erin. We know from page one what and who he cares about, and it's one of the prime rules of fiction: present the reader what the hero cares about and the reader will care, t in the fictional city of Belmont -- a blue collar Philly suburb populated by Irish and African Americans -- Finley has no sense of the possibilities of the world. Basketball, family, Erin -- these are the things that matter. Or, simply the things that exist and do not wound.Quick then introduces the brilliant, fascinating titular character: Boy21. The setup involves Finley being asked to mentor Boy21 as he transitions from a well-to-do lifestyle in California after a tragedy of his own, but doing so risks Finley's basketball season and his relationship with Erin. Because Boy21 believes something crazy. About outer space. I can't give more away without truly ruining some of the first few scenes of Boy21's appearance in the novel -- but it is hilarious and nearly be clear: this is not a sports book. It's simple to say but needs to be stressed since reading about sports can be a dull experience for non-sports fans. As with The Silver Linings Playbook (where football dominates the main character's mind but not the plot), basketball here is part of the landscape and experience of the characters. It's necessary to them, but Fast isn't forcing us to read about 4 periods of HS basketball. I admire Quick's ability to describe sports in a method that makes fans and non-fans understand the real importance of the activities. It's not about whether Finley scores a winning shot or succeeds in practice. It's about Finley's need for a ritual to ensure he does not crumble beneath the stress of life, his town, and his e other strength in this and Quick's other novels is the spikes of humor. While not a comedy, plenty of photos and dialogue exchanges had me laughing out loud. Like this: HA ha! or ha HA! or HAHA! While you are not asked to laugh at the mental health problems the characters suffer from, you are reminded through the humor that even the troubled, tragic people in this globe exist on a day-to-day level. They can be depressed but smile; they can be sad but create a joke.If you're already a fan of Quick's work -- even if you've only read Silver Linings -- this novel will definitely satisfy you. Adult readers have nothing to fear as there's a complexity to the structure of the novel that makes the book rewarding beyond the story (I mention this for people who might think Fast writes a simpler type of fiction for YA readers -- he doesn't.)If you're fresh to Quick, you cannot go wrong by starting with Boy21 -- there's humor and truth and love and conversations that have to be re-read to be appreciated. I suspect lots of readers will begin here and happily jump to Silver Linings or Sorta Like a Rock Star. Huzzah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    `It's like my mind is a fist and it's always clinched tight, trying to hold the words in.' ~ Finley McManus (a.k.a. White Rabbit), the narrator - Matthew Quick, Boy21Such is the method Finley McManus lives his life. He's not much of a talker. When you're harbouring a secret that is bigger than yourself, it's so much easier to take a backseat through life. The reader gets the sense that if Finley were to begin talking, he would just hold going until everything is out. The reader also gets a sense, right from the beginning of Finley's narration of this intriguing story, that there are a lot of secrets behind Finley's silence...a whole boiling cauldron of secrets that could destroy the carefully constructed safety he silently hides behind.Quick gives the reader just enough tidbits throughout Boy21, though, to drive their curiosity. There are whispers of the Irish Mob, of a less than admirable reason for Finley's grandfather's missing legs, of the fact that his mother is dead. We obtain just enough of the back-story to know a lot has happened to bring Finley to where he is in his life at the narration's onset. We know the back-story is eventually going to explode into the show and reveal the large dark secret that has affected Finley so deeply, a secret so not good he is forbidden to speak of it even in front of his father and grandfather--two men who know its intimate info just as deeply as Finley himself is alone gives the reader enough of a reason to read on. Then we are introduced to Erin. Erin is the star of their school's girl's basketball team. She is also Finley's best mate and girlfriend. Together, Finley and Erin plan to one day escape the mean dark roads of Bellmont--hopefully with basketball scholarships to their choice schools.Enter Russ. Russ is fresh to Bellmont. He's one of the best high school basketball players in the country. But he is so devastated by the latest loss of his parents that he has escaped into an alternate reality where he is known as Boy21--a visitor from outer-space who is just putting in time while he awaits the arrival of his zone travelling e basketball coach, Coach Wilkins, asks Finley to take Russ under his wing, shadow him while he adjusts to his fresh surroundings. This is where I had a slight problem. To be honest, I found it rather vague. I'm thinking the coach was perhaps attempting to support both boys by putting them together. I just felt that it was unrealistic that Finley was given the herculean task he was given. It seemed almost mean-spirited of the coach--and the rest of the school--to set Finley up like this. The boys had all the same classes...also implausible to me that a school would do something like this. Anyway, because of the amazing writing and the interest I had in discovering the remaining of the story, I tried to overlook this boggling ese issues aside, Russ was a amazing character. I was immediately intrigued by him. His ability to live within his make-belief cosmos as Boy21 was near magical. The friendship that builds between Boy21 and Finley was wonderful. And all the while there is so much bubbling underneath...the promise of so a lot of secrets to be revealed. My desire to see the two boys with their massive burdens was palpable. And, in the end, Fast e true tribulations start with Erin. The happening that changes things for her also makes Finley start to wonder if there is not more to life than basketball. This, at the same time his position on the squad is threatened by the existence of his fresh mate Boy21. I have to mention here, that Finley's hero arc was one of my favourite things about this novel. It was a fabulous arc...very satisfying to see his growth over the course of the story. It created Finley one of my favourite characters of ere was so much going on in the latest half of this book that I devoured it in under a day. And I believe you may do the same. Give it time. It's one of those books that seems quite amazing as you're reading it...but then kicks it up a notch and holds you right to the end. And it has an extremely satisfying ending. The latest stage with Boy21 and Finley...I'll just say that it's absolutely remarkable. It will obtain you good!Expectation: Apart from a couple problems I had...minor issues...this was a surprise. I well and truly enjoyed it. Amazing characters, a LOT at stake...quite the ride. Enjoy!I'll be checking out Matthew Quick's other novels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    Whew! Just when you think you can preach and teach Leadership 401, Hans Finzel writes another gem. He is so gifted at connecting the leadership dots, like this one:“Over-managing—one of the cardinal sins of leadership.”Here’s another one: Why resilience is various from persistence. (Read this!)On accessibility: “Even Jesus had an open-door policy.”And this gut-check: “Vulnerability and accessibility are joined at the hip.” You’ll use his chart on the difference between “shepherds” and “hired hands” when discerning who to hire—and you’ll borrow “what servant leadership is not” for your next staff is is a jam-packed treasure chest of wisdom and new insights, oozing with the right blend of pokes-in-the-ribs…and grace.But one more poke: I wrote a chapter on "The Delegation Bucket" in Mastering The Management Buckets: 20 Critical Competencies for Leading Your Business or Non-profit, but I should have delegated the writing to Finzel! His gems:--“Sloppy delegation is one of the greatest sins of leadership. There seems to be no mistake a leader makes that spreads more misery to followers.”--“The lack of amazing delegation is rooted in fear in the leader.”--“Delegation should match each worker’s follow-through ability.”And…don’t miss his “10 Amazing Hints on Amazing Delegation,” including “Let go of your desire to do it better yourself.”This book is excellent for mentoring/coaching a fresh leader or manager—but is also a convicting reminder to experienced leaders. His 10-point acronym is memorable:"L" Is for Listen and Learn"E" Is for Emotional Intelligence"A" Is for Accessibility"D" Is for Determination"E" Is for Effective Communication"R" Is for Resilience"S" Is for Servant Attitude"H" Is for Hands-Off Delegation"I" Is for Integrity"P" Is for the Power of HumilityDelegate a chapter a week to your direct reports—for brief management enrichment sessions at your weekly staff meetings. And later this year—invest in two other books by Hans Finzel: The Power of Passion in Leadership: Lead With Your Heart, Not Just Your Head and The Top Ten Mistakes Leaders Make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    In the book Top Ten Ways to Be A Amazing Leader, author and leader Dr. Hans Finzel writes about becoming a amazing leader. Using the each letter from the word LEADERSHIP, Dr. Finzel gives us amazing insight on ways to be a better leader. I especially like the Listening and Learning chapter. The listening part challenged me.I would highly recommend this book to anyone, especially young leaders. I received a copy of this e-book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    I LOVED this book. I found every chapter to be very informative and I took so much from it. Dr. Finzel wrote a "GEM" of a leadership book. I would recommend this book to any one in a leadership position- service organization to a business management,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    A lot of equate leadership with knowledge or talent. But in today’s workplace people don’t follow knowledge or talent. Both are simple to find, and having those may actually be a deterrent to effective leadership. Top Ten Ways To Ge A Amazing Leader shows us the characteristics that true leaders possess. And fortunately, they can be learned by anyone with a heart for real leadership.Dan Miller, author and coach ()

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Check Ride Tips: Ease The Overwhelm! []  2019-12-24 20:16

    There is a lot of knowledge with these 2 authors so even if it sounds like common sense it’s because students forget the little things , believe me I’ve done it! Theses guys helped me a lot with my ratings and it’s not just a job to them it’s their calling !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    I bought the book for my 16 year old grandson. I decided to read a couple chapters to see if it was suitable for him. I ended up reading the entire book in one day. It is simple to read and has you wanting to see what was event next. My grandson is now reading it. I would recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    Boy 21 is at its core a wonderfully emotional story that resides at the intersection of hope and basketball — with quirky characters, austere dialog and snappy pacing. This novel created me wish to become a better writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titania McGrath’s Top Ten Wokest Tweets Ever On Twitter []  2020-1-27 20:26

    Really Boring stupid and classless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Denise M. Canela has been my online teacher for loom knitting. It is because of her and my Hugger Hats group that I am addicted to making hats (and other things) with the loom. My other thanks goes to Carol who took the time to teach me to create my first hat in person. But Denise is there night or day when I have a question I look it up on her web page or YouTube page to learn a fresh stitch or is book isn't stuff to make, just patterns for stitches you can use to make whatever you choose to. I like that because I can obtain creative with my hats, scarves, gloves, ough not free, any book by Ms. Canela is well worth it as there are links to videos to take you step by step through the pattern. And her mission with these hats is related to that of Hugger Hats. She makes a lot of of her creations for charities all over the world.I will hold this book on the carousel of my largest Kindle as I can see the pictures better. It is a amazing reference for all the things I wish to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Being a beginner loom knitter, I found Denise Canela's, Loom Knitting Stitches invaluable. It is laid out with very simple directions, without to much extra confusing terminology. And the best part, it has video backup with the written instructions.If you are contemplating trying loom knitting, I definitely suggest you begin with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I started a fresh hobby of "loom knitting" and required an instructional book after watching u tube videos. This a amazing book for beginners with videos, photos, list of required supplies. Instructions were simple to follow and now on my method to finishing my first project. Anxious to test a harder pattern in this book for my second project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Looking at the more negative reviews, I've noticed a common thread; they all stopped reading the book, and as a effect missed what created the book e author's writing style is quite narrative in nature and she's funny. Because of that, it might appear from the early parts of the novel that it is simply a sort of "slice of life" thing highlighting Fleishman's newly hedonistic life that he gets to have fun while simultaneously able to clearly paint his wife as the villain. That is merely, however, the setup for a much more complex work that with marriage, roles, sex, gender and wealth in society, together with the pressures of each. The apparent simplicity of the early parts of the novel make an environment that makes the continuation of the story considerably stronger, and it is to the authors CREDIT, not DETRIMENT that the reader is led down the path that was criticized by those who failed to complete the knocking off reading when they did, these reviewers cheated themselves out of the huge payoff, and I encourage them to pick the book up again and trust a small bit.A amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    "Tinder meets Greek tragedy..." said one review. No, that's not this book. This book is Portnoy's Complaint meets Lean In. Too much wanking in the first part, too much "leaning in' in the second interest in Sheryl Sandberg tanked when I learned that her net worth is $1.7 biases may be at play here. I search it perverse that in the Age of Trump, a novelist writes a story about a couple and their career, family, and income inequality woes -- and provides not an iota of political or social context. Really? I miss Grace someone who struggles with sleep, I was distressed by the description of sleeplessness in the later part of the book. But three repetitive descriptions of ordering and not eating beef lo mein does not approximate a Greek tragedy.I gave it two stars. I finished the book. (I don't begrudge the price: I donated my copy to the public library.) But I regret the time spent reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    What a gem that truly outlines what it means to be a amazing leader...a SERVANT leader. I love the use of the word LEADERSHIP as an acronym for 10 key elements of what makes up a leader. As someone who has been in some form of leadership for 30 of my 45 years of life, I'm additional blessed to be able to glean from Hans Finzel's wisdom and experience...not only from reading his books, but by being able to call him a business collegue, friend, and mentor these latest couple of years. You MUST read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    This book was a amazing read. Dr. Finzel uses the word LEADERSHIP to explain 10 must haves to be a amazing leader. I recommend that anyone who is currently serving in leadership or who has a desire to serve in leadership read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I love Taffy Brodesser-Akner's writing because it is funny and clever and just when you think you know exactly where she's going she completely surprises you and damn it, are you crying? Probably, because Taffy is an effing genius. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Like the links to the guide videosEasy to followWould have been nice to contain cast on/off methods as a refresher and/or tutorial for those who go months between projects and can't remember

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I follow Denise on , and I am also a patron of hers on Patreon. She explains how to loom knit so well. If you are fresh to loom knitting, this book is a must read! Thanks Denise!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    This is the second book I've read of Matthew Quick's. I have fun his writing style. If I had to guess, Fast either studied mental illness in college or grew up with someone close to him having a mental illness, as he writes about the psych really well. He knows how to go deep, and bring you back up for air before you fear drowning. I was hooked from page one--no exaggeration--and couldn't place it down unless life needed it. I was totally involved throughout the whole book. Then, the end came. He ended the book the same method I always found myself ending every college paper I wrote--letting the reader's imagination do what it wanted to with the ever-after. This writing style always earned me an A, but, I now realize it just may have aggravated my professor's wildly. I remember one of my professor's actually asking what happened afterward. My paper was graded, the A in my hand, but he wasn't completely satisfied. He had to know what happened next. That's how I felt at the end of this book. It created me wish a part 2; although, technically the writing on a whole was an A+. That is my easy and humble opinion. With that said, I've become a Matthew Fast fan and would recommend this book to anyone who wants a fast and brief escape. I didn't summarize the book because you can search that in the product description, which does a better job than I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    I didn't realize this was for young adults when I bought it (I'm 33). I was able to read it in about 3 hours on a train ride. It was an interesting and satisfying story but given it's target audience the characters and plot are not as developed as I'm used to. But still a amazing read, especially if you are just looking for an unpredictable fast read. I wouldn't call myself a basketball fan so I disagree with others that said you need to like basketball to like the story. It really has very small to do with basketball, however if you wish to obtain a young male to read who is normally resistant, maybe the basketball will entice him just enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    Hans Finzel has been a longtime mate and mentor to me. I have read all his books and listened to him a lot of times in person and on his podcast. The awesome thing is he keeps learning and improving, This recent book is a amazing example. He reflects up to date research and continues to pass along fresh info and insights. For example, chapter two dealing with emotional intelligence is a relatively fresh point of emphasis and he demonstrates its importance and compelling examples. As he points out, success in leadership is 1/3 performance and 2/3 emotional intelligence. Obviously, more emphasis needs to given to this zone and he is very helpful. There are nine other chapters, all excellent.Harold Dalton, D.Min. Assistant Director, (retired)World Missions Ministries

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    This book is so helpful because it not only gives examples of what a amazing leader looks like but ideas to share with your group so you can place these ideas into practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Amazing book! Amazing book for beginners. I think she is the best teacher that I've watched for loom knitting and I've watched them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Very well done, a few type "O's". A small more info was required for me, a "Newbie" to looming. I congratulate anyone who has the ability to come up with the patterns, and then shares them with the globe of crafters. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Titania McGrath’s Top Ten Wokest Tweets Ever On Twitter []  2020-1-27 20:26

    This was beautiful funny. It's just a few crazy Woke tweets but I [email protected]#$%! had been longer. There is a book by the guy behind the Titania McGrath tweets coming out this year that I plan on getting called Woke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Check Ride Tips: Ease The Overwhelm! []  2019-12-24 20:16

    Amazing read! I love seeing the checkride through the lens of the CFI and the examiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Ten Check Ride Tips: Ease The Overwhelm! []  2019-12-24 20:16

    If you are a helicopter pilot or a student pilot in the rotorwing globe you will benefit from this. These guys have dedicated their time and to the rotorwing world, which so often looked over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Toby Fleishman is a 41 year old jewish doctor, 5'5" tall, and sort of a shlemiel. He is soon to be divorced from Rachel, the wife of his nightmares. Despite earning close to $300,000 annually, he wears frayed shirts and feels like he's not good compared to his neighbors on the Upper East Side. He has two kids and is trying to have a productive social life (sex and more sex) but Rachel doesn't adhere to the separation agreement and drops the children off at any old time, even the middle of the might.I had high expectations for this book and anticipated a 'Jonathon Tropper' or Philip Roth type experience. However, for wish of a better description, it is boring and redundant. There were only so a lot of times I wanted to hear about Toby's internet sexting experiences, the 'visuals' he loved on dating sites, and his desire to have a second possibility at life. The book read like 'Sex and the City', with each episode being the same one. By page 100 I stifled a yawn and decided not to finish the book. I have a 75 page rule, meaning I quit a book after 75 pages if it doesn't grab me, but I extended my reading an additional 25 pages.What was also annoying about this novel other than the repetition, was that it is told from various people's perspectives. I had problem identifying who was talking or whether it was Toby in first person. Sometimes the book slipped into third person, like when Toby reminisces about meeting Rachel, and there seemed to be no unique point to this confusing chorus.If you wish a book to read on the plane or at the beach, and you think you'd have fun 'Sex and the City' with a definitively jewish bent, this book might resonate with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Oy Vey! Take four horrid characters, a not good storyline and a writing style that makes you question a lot of times who the narrator is and you have this horrible book. Fleishman is a horrible man divorced from a horrible woman that surrounds himself with horrible friends. The shallowness and negativity of the characters makes it very hard to finish this book and yet I wasted my time doing so while continuously hoping that the book would improve. The only thoughts that I had upon finishing is regret from wasting my time and contempt towards the characters, the author and those who claim that they loved the book and therefore motivated me to read it. I guess I did take something from the characters after all: contempt and disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    Boy21 is a powerful and memorable story of real friendship between two high school seniors who have nothing in common (well almost nothing,but the reader doesn't search out what it is until the end). Finley is from a hard working not good white family in a rapidly disintegrating neighborhood run by black drug dealers and Irish mob thugs. Between basketball and caring for his invalid grandfather, Finley has never had time for mates or a social life. Being the only white child on his basketball squad gives him several casual friends, but he has never had a best mate other than his girlfriend. Then his coach introduces him to the fresh child in city - wealthy, privileged basketball super-star Russ. Russ has suffered an unimaginable tragedy and is coping with it by acting looney-tunes and refusing to touch a basketball. Coach asks Finley to take care of Russ and convince him to join the team. Finley knows if Russ joins the team, his chances of playing will disappear along with his dreams of using basketball to escape his dreary city and life. He also suspects Russ is not emotionally ready to pick up the pieces of his old life, and he questions if Coach is more concerned with Russ' well being or winning a state championship. Finley really likes Russ, and Russ really likes Finley. Their awkward, uncomfortable friendship is endearing and authentic. They have each other's back while rarely having a normal conversation. I liked all the characters in Boy21, even the scary drug dealing older brother of the team's star center. He sees that Finley sincerely cares about what is best for Russ, and out of respect, promises to protect Finley because, "You amazing people. You got what the old people call character." Yes, Finley does and so does Russ. We should all be, and have, mates like Finley and Russ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy21 (Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults) []  2020-5-18 18:42

    "Whenever I think the globe is ugly--that life has no meaning at all...I can always look up at the cosmos and marvel, no matter what happens. And when I look up at it, I feel as though my issues are small...."Maybe, like the title hero in BOY21, we've all looked up at the deep, black, bigness of star-studded sky and found perspective--felt the insignificance of our day-to-day issues and the immense scope of that which is greater than us. Such is the framework of Matthew Quick's newest novel in which a young man, Finley, struggles to create sense of the poverty, marginalization and loss that has shaped his life, while his mate Boy21 copes with a devastating tragedy by forming a strange fixation with outer space. In Finley, Matthew Fast has rendered a voice is honest and compelling. In Boy21, he has made a hero who is enigmatic and engaging. Their globe is defined by hardship, vulnerability, and a struggle versus challenges that seem to loom too largely to create sense of. The novel's tensions and conflicts gather and compound as both Finley and Boy21, through their friendship, gain strength and a deeper understanding of themselves. Loyalty and love are tested in this attractive novel, resonating with a profound sense of loss which threads throughout. But ultimately, BOY21 is about finding meaning, and even comfort, in what we lose and what we cannot change. And like Quick's other works, it's about escape, hope, and silver linings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book is from the experience of FBI agent Robin Dreeke. Law enforcement goals are usually to obtain someone to begin up and talk. I'm surprised that some of the reviewers don't realize this.I also read the ramblings of one reviewer that complained about the authors writing style. These are Kindle books. I'm looking for useful info that can support me. I am not overly concerned about whether kindle books are amazing literature. This book has amazing info that I can use.I think persuasion is about understanding nuances in people. Getting them in the right frame of mind from the beginning. By getting rapport. By having them begin up and feel comfortable with y after you establish this can you go about pursuading. I think this book gives some amazing ideas about how to obtain individuals to begin up and trust this the only book about persuasion you will need to read? No. But combined with a few others in the persuasion category will give a lot of insight into the different techniques required to pursuade.I thought this book was very amazing and I discovered what I required from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book exceeded my high hopes, which is why it is the first Amazon item I've rated. I read it 2 years ago and I continually use the info learned. When I bought the book I wanted to learn:- To quickly establish powerful relationships for both professional and private reasons- See how the former manager of the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Program establishes relationshipsRobin Dreeke breaks down the topic of rapport in 10 "techniques". The brilliance of the book is that no individual technique is overly difficult/complex but combining them produces powerful results. Putting them together will mean that you will have to be more cognizant of your interactions and it will take some practice. The book concludes with 5 practical exercises to learn how to implement the techniques in daily interactions.I also enjoyed how the book was written. It's only 98 pages so it doesn't waste time. Dreeke discloses that establishing rapport was not always a strength of his, which I think helps him teach the material. In addition to his time with the FBI you can tell he has extensively studied the psychology of the techniques as well. The book does contain examples and I thought they were helpful in visualizing exactly how the techniques can be nce reading the book I have given and recommended the book to several mates and all of them found it beneficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 10 Intermittent Fasting Hacks: Ten Key Tips to Make Fasting Easier & More Effective []  2019-12-24 19:18

    Mmmmmm 6 of a 10 it's amazing but not enough it needs more explanation and recipes of meal for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meanwhile: Pick Any Path. 3,856 Story Possibilities. (Top Ten Great Graphic Novels for Teens) []  2020-1-16 8:9

    The piping is so hard to follow - picked it to garner interest in reading but I can't even match the piping...bananas. I miss the books made in the 80's that created pick an adventure more interesting and involving...Sorry - i thought it would be a amazing fit but the color codes are too related and confusing... don't like it at all...refund???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meanwhile: Pick Any Path. 3,856 Story Possibilities. (Top Ten Great Graphic Novels for Teens) []  2020-1-16 8:9

    Condition of the book was advertised as “very good” or better. Book arrived showing almost no wear. Very happy, would definitely again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Racing: Ten years of top tales from MotoGP and beyond []  2020-7-14 18:51

    Kindle edition is a Excellent time taker, giving several decades of perspectives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winning Your Divorce: The Top Ten Mistakes Men Make and How To Avoid Them. []  2020-7-23 19:8

    Mr. Emmerth has written a concise book on divorce problems concerning men that even a layman should be able to understand. Men, if you are facing a divorce, please read this book. You may not think it covers your exact situation, but it will give you an perfect basis for proceding with your situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winning Your Divorce: The Top Ten Mistakes Men Make and How To Avoid Them. []  2020-7-23 19:8

    Well written and practical tip delivered in a fashion easily understood by a practicing attorney in Illinois, I have frequently referred individuals seeking legal counsel on divorce/family matters to attorney Emmerth who is highly knowledgeable in the field. I have read things he written before, but those things were written for attorneys and this book is aimed at the common man and delivered in a fresh, conversational style that makes it a amazing read.I've purchased a couple of copies to give as bonuses to mates considering divorce.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Wonderful, easy-to-read, simple to understand and implement into your own life, very, very effective set of 10 core steps to better communications with others. I'm a retired therapist, and liked Dreeke's pragmatic observations very much.....getting one's own ego out of the method (at least for the moment) and actually listening to and being able to hear what another has to say: powerful, and powerfully effective, indeed. Think he may have possibly written, edited, and self-published this slender small book, himself - it reads like he's sitting across the table talking with you candidly from the point of view of a professional communicator, mentoring a potential fresh colleague, over a cup of coffee - which, of course, is exactly what he's trying to do - support you improve your ability to obtain OTHERS talking - and talking about what's really necessary to THEM, which is his zone of expertise, of course. He does that superbly. Hope we hear more from him, soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Sometimes the most strong things are easy - once we know them. Rapport is "THE" door opener, bar none, and this book delivers. In fact, the little size of the book and the friendly style belies the elegance and superior craftsmanship of the methodology me may reject the tool of perfect foot-in-the-door rapport-building because of how it could be used by the unscrupulous, but as you know, tools are just tools. How they're used depends entirely on the user.If you're already a true charmer and you create fast rapport with people - then this book because you'll have fun the fine tuning and war-stories.If you're ever at a loss for words, or you want you were like those "never met a stranger" types, then this book and see how you can avoid rejection, have fun conversations, and be easily liked.If you're wary of strangers and suspicious of others, then this book so as to recognize those who may be validating you for a purpose.If you're not living alone in a cave somewhere off-grid, then you're someone who will search something useful in this book. There are principles to be extrapolated into different situations. It's a mini training manual on the quality control we should all exercise in our exchanges with others. Robin Dreeke nails is little book is worth so much more than its little price. The COST of missing this amazing read could be amazing indeed. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    A amazing book for "left-brained" people. The author gets to the point, explains a technique, relates it to an example. Repeat for other techniques. Then there is even a summary. I absolutely loved the layout, and mostly the 'get to the point quickly' aspect of this ere is no flakey boring psychological 'according to Jung' garbage in this book.When/if you wish to obtain something done, this is the book for you.I liked this book so much and appreciate that it was short, that I will look and see if he wrote other is book easily could have been hundreds and hundreds of pages with citations, footnotes, and other fillers.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386