top ten Reviews & Opinions


Submit top ten review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Katie Cotugno is known for writing complicated and messy main characters -- Top Ten did not disappoint. The book was well written and had me engaged from page one. The time jumping had me slightly confused, though it may be because I was reading the book on Kindle, where I tend to skip over the Table of Contents/Chapter Headings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is my favorite Katie Cotugno book to date. I love the format of this one. I really loved Gabby and Ryan's friendship and watching it grow over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Just so awesome and intelligent and heartfelt. Gorgeously written. I loved these characters, especially prickly, lovely Gabby, and loved reading their story.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on top ten or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch top ten video reviews and related movies:

    See Top 10 Simpsons Predictions That Might Come True In 2020 on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 CGI Fails in Hollywood Movies on youtube.

     related image

    See TOP 10 BIGGEST ANIMALS IN THE WORLD on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Scary Subliminal Messages In Disney on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 WORST STATES to Live in America for 2020 on youtube.

     related image

    See Another Top 10 Worst Shark Tank Pitches on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Dumbest Movie Villain Weaknesses on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Worst Toys of 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    It was a generally amazing book, I just didn't obtain the ending that I wanted. Their story just didn't seem finished to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    As someone who has read and loved all of Katie Cotugno’s previous books, I naturally had a lot of high hopes for this book and expected to love it. Unfortunately, I was rather disappointed by this one. The premise of the book seemed promising and right up my alley, but did not at all end up meeting my expectations. While there were some things that I did like about this book, I was ultimately left feeling underwhelmed by it as a is book tells the story of Ryan and Gabby, two best mates who formed an unlikely friendship after meeting at a party during their freshmen year of high school. The lines of their friendship become blurred when they decide to sleep together one night after leaving a high school graduation party. This decision leads to a war between them, as they wonder whether sleeping together meant anything. The timeline then jumps back and forth between the past and the present, as they count down the top ten moments of their friendship.While I liked the idea of the whole top ten moments countdown, I still had a hard time connecting with the story and didn’t feel any kind of spark between Ryan and Gabby. I am a sucker for the whole best mates falling in love with each other trope when done right, but I just wasn’t feeling the connection in this particular story. I found the relationship between Gabby and Ryan to be very bland, and I had a hard time caring about their relationship in l of that aside, there were some necessary subjects included in this book, as well as diversity, that I really appreciated, and which is what created me give this book more than two stars. Gabby identifies as bisexual, and suffers from severe social anxiety. While I can’t speak for the sexuality representation, I am someone who suffers from anxiety, and I really struggle with it in social situations, just as Gabby does, and I really appreciate how her anxiety was portrayed in this story, as I could deeply relate to her on that level.Ryan also dealt with some heavy-handed problems in this story, including struggling with some serious injuries, such as concussions and headaches, as a direct effect of playing hockey. There are a lot of books that contain jocks as the lead character, but often times the serious and all too true injuries that come with playing sports are overlooked, and I appreciate that Katie Cotugno included the serious repercussions that can come with playing sports that not a lot of other authors think to write about. Student athletes are risking a lot by participating in sports, and I think that this is something that needs to be talked about a lot more in YA portant subjects aside, I thought that this book was just okay. It definitely wasn’t the worst YA book that I have ever read, but I didn’t search it to be on par with Katie Cotugno’s previous books. Even though this book was a letdown for me, I am still a huge fan of Katie Cotugno’s writing, and I am looking forward to her next release!***a copy of this book was provided to me via the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Another second possibility read... I read 99 Days by Katie Cotugno latest year and just didn't fall in love with it. But apparently March is the month for second possibility reads. Unfortunately, I didn't really love Top Ten either. I think Katie Cotugno is just not for me.What didn't I love about Top Ten?I thought the Top Ten gimmick was a fun idea but I think it could've been executed much better. First, I believe that Top Ten was supposed to be a thing that Ryan and Gabby did together but I didn't really see a lot of it in their friendship. Second, I didn't think that going back and forth between timelines was very simple to follow. The story could have been a lot easier to follow if Cotugno had given us a shot of Ryan and Gabby graduation night and then started at the beginning of their friendship and moved forward.I also thought the story relied too much on miscommunication for the plot. Ryan and Gabby are constantly denying their feelings for another, both internally and to each other. A lot could have been resolved if they had just been honest.And finally, the ending was just very unfulfilling. I understand why... but this was just not the story I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    MY RATING: 4/5I received an arc from Harper Collins in exchange for an honest review. Let's begin this review off with me saying that I love Katie's works. I adored How to Love, and yes, 99 days was kind of problematic, and I didn't really read her other release from this year, Fireworks, yet but I still keep onto the fact that she will be one of my automatic buys. Have you seen the cover designs of her books? Granted, I shouldn't be purchasing a book based on it's cover art because the graphic designer does not affect the contents of the book but fellow booknerds, we know we're on the same page when we say a prettier cover definitely holds our interest. I received this arc maybe five days before the expected publication date and I would have finished this one method sooner if I haven't been so busy simply because the story and writing was addictive. I couldn't place it down for the majority parts of my afternoons after work because I wanted to know the story of Gabby and Ryan, two best mates who seemed to be excellent for each other except for the timing. Yes, folks. Top 10, is a love story about two best mates who have feelings for each other throughout their high school life but don't have the courage to admit it to each other and to my annoyance, they are pulled apart because of timing and miscommunication and lack of communication. But hey! It won't be an interesting tale without some angst and some adversities to create these two people be apart from each other. Let's discuss more about our character and heroine, Ryan and Gabby. Gabby is a bisexual hero who suffers anxiety and symptoms of depression. She's basically the poster kid of inclusiveness in a young adult novel. I don't mean to sound like a cynic but if you're tired of a cookie cutter character, Gabby is the one for you. For me personally, I loved Gabby for being bisexual and suffering anxiety because these are two very necessary things we need to address more in famous culture. And I'm not saying, Gabby was a better hero because of these two factors. No, no, no, no. I'm just saying it created the story more interesting in a way. For the most part, Gabby was quiet, afraid, and not really a real ver of herself unless she was with Ryan. She suffered panic attacks and discomfort in social situations and because of this, it was a major factor in her romantic and unromantic relationships. Often at times, for people like me who don't suffer social anxiety disorder, it could be frustrating to see Gabby not take chances. It's like, if I can do it. You can too! And we see this side from other characters like myself. Ryan, Gabby's sisters and peers, etc. But that's not how people function and it's amazing to be more understanding and sensitive to subjects like this.Ryan, on the other hand, was a complete opposite of Gabby. They're both two types of people. Ryan enjoyed the thrill of a wild night out and thrived being an extrovert. He created mates easily and people just knew him. He was the star of the hockey team, making him basically the most famous boy in school. But he's not a golden boy. He comes from a single parent family so he has the pressure of a coveted hockey scholarship because he knows that the only method he could attend a higher level of education was through that means. And remember how I said he's from a single parent family? Well, his dad was a prick. So filled with pressure from hockey, family issues, and oh yeah, being constantly injured from said sport, Ryan was definitely not perfect. And they both weren't. Katie Cotugno created characters with flaws. The conversations they had with each other were true and raw. The things they said meant to cut. Deep. Because it was meant to depict how humans were when they were emotional and damage by the ones they loved. So yes, Ryan and Gabby said some beautiful mean items that really created my gut churn because why can't these two lovebirds just love each other but true life isn't like that and I applaud Katie for writing these compelling dialogues. Okay, so now that we're done discussing the characters. It's time for me to discuss the small things that irked me. This book was written under two categories: Gabby and Ryan's.  It really didn't need to be separated like this because most of the time, it wasn't told through the respective perspectives and it wasn't like during Gabby's time, it was majorly focusing on her thoughts or feelings. I felt like there was really no difference. The second thing that irked me was that this story isn't told from beginning, middle, end. It started with the end, and kind of went to the beginning, and worked it's method backwards till you obtain to show day end? So it was super confusing to say. Like you were watching things on rewind and the thing is that if you paused to read the book like I did, you would be super confused for at least a amazing ten pages before you remembered that this story is not linear. It was interesting. I remember I enjoyed this art of story-telling because I was just so invested in knowing how Gabby and Ryan fell in love but it got unnecessary and freaking confusing when parts didn't follow the structure anymore towards the end. UGH. Okay, and now moving onto the plot. It really hurts me to say this but it was like watching a vehicle speeding through the race tracks and then watching it burn. I cannot stress this enough because this review is already super-freakin long but the ending. Man. Honestly, it burned so quick and I tried holding onto it, believing that maybe Katie didn't mean to do this and she'll fix it by the end but dear readers, the ending. It was underwhelming, messy, and disappointing. I'm not going to spoil it for dear readers but if you wish to know what's happening, just notice me and I'll allow you know. MY RECOMMENDATION The book was a solid 5/5 when I first started reading it. It was captivating, interesting, and the romance was impeccable. I suggest to read this book with caution and knowing that the ending may be a bit disappointing but. The journey is more necessary then the destination right? Right, guys?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I feel like I just lived through four years of the trials and tribulations of high school with Gabby and Ryan. And I mean that in both the best and worst ways possible (because whoever said high school is the best time of your life is a not good liar). These two characters had me wanting to hug them, wanting to shake some sense into them, and most of all just wanting them to search their method and be happy.With each chapter visiting a pivotal time in their friendship, Top Ten delves into the ups and downs of Ryan and Gabby’s ever-evolving relationship. On the surface, Ryan, easy-going and popular, and Gabby, anxious and shy, are unlikely friends. But in each other they search someone they can truly be themselves with.I similar to Gabby to a ridiculous degree and it was sometimes almost painful to watch as she tried to navigate her everyday life while dealing with varying levels of anxiety. She chafed versus being told to “just try” doing the very things that sent her into a panic and yet still sometimes created the effort (usually with disastrous results). From best mate Ryan, to her girlfriend Shay, to her family, Gabby struggled with not being enough for those around her.Outwardly Ryan was a carefree hero who had it all – a gifted hockey player, friends, girls, parties. But Ryan struggled with not only his own insecurities – outside of hockey did he have anything to offer? – but also to please his volatile father whose love and attention felt conditional.I simply loved the relationship between these two characters. Loved it. Their friendship was the true deal. They were (usually) brutally honest with each other. They called each out. They broke each other’s hearts. They were one another’s touchstone. It wasn’t always smooth sailing – far from it – but when it came down to it, they shared a connection that stood the try of om freshman year to the summer after graduation, through parties and girlfriends, mates and family, Cotugno brings to life two characters who are each other’s Most Necessary Person – and defines what truly means for Gabby and Ryan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Katie Cotugno’s books always have a method of surprising me. She develops these realistic and flawed individuals and we follow them through their everyday lives. We see the beauty, tragedy, and monotony of their lives and obtain to experience it along side them. Top Ten is another solid instalment that showcases the importance of friendship, what it means when that mate becomes more, and what happens if it doesn’t work ings I Liked:There was this overwhelming nostalgic feeling, while being so incredibly realistic, that created reading the story incredibly easy. It was nice looking back and reminiscing about Gabby and Ryan’s friendship with them as we see some of the more pivotal moments of their high school ere were some surprises that I was not expecting. I loved how Gabby and Ryan’s relationship develops. It seems so organic, because we have followed them all this time and come to really know r me the absolute highlight of this book was the friendship Gabby and Ryan’s relationship is so begin and honest. They have one of the most genuine friendship I’ve seen in a long time. You couldn’t support but root for them and want them all the ings I Didn’t Like:I wasn’t the largest fan of how time was framed. I really like that the story was bookended, but in between there was a lot of back and forth and could obtain confusing. Especially with the second-half of the school year coming before the first-half.Overall this was a really satisfying and special contemporary. I loved the focus on friendship and it’s importance. And how friendship are just as necessary as romantic relationship, and can be more meaningful. Gabby and Ryan’s story was attractive and heartbreaking and loving. I expect nothing less from Katie Cotugno.I received a copy of this book from Balzer + Bray un exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    3.5/5 starsTop Ten is a Young Adult contemporary is told in alternating 3rd person POVs and takes put in a northern suburb of Fresh York e narrators are Ryan and Gabby. The book starts on the day of their high school graduation. The book is a Top Ten list of moments in high school. Each chapter is one thing from the top ten list. The book goes back and forth in time as each thing on the list happens at a various point in high took me a long time to obtain into this book. The format did not work for me at all. The first chapter takes put the day of their high school graduation. Some things happen that day that interested me. But then we don't obtain back to that time period until 80% into the book (the latest 2 chapters). I hated that the story jumped all over the place. Yes, it was somewhat interesting to see Ryan and Gabby's friendship in previous years. But it was confusing that the chapters were not in chronological order.Ryan was a high school hockey star. He was extremely famous and loved to party. Gabby was a shy loner who hated going out. The interesting things about her were 1) she had a fairly poor case of social anxiety/with panic attacks and 2) she was bisexual. I thought that her anxiety was extremely interesting. It was a key part of the story and it added a lot to the story. I thought that the fact that she was bisexual was interesting. Although it was not what I was expecting in a cute YA romance. And I definitely think that this should have been mentioned when promoting the e book is about Ryan and Gabby's friendship, them dating other people, and them potentially wanting to date each e story definitely improved for me once we caught up to the first chapter. However, I didn't really obtain the book that I was expecting. I wanted a cute YA romance. But instead it was more about them as anks to edelweiss and Balzer + Bray for allowing me to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Kimmie-Jayne is the bachelorette in a tv present called “Hitched” that is being filmed in a secret location. The twist revealed to her earlier during filming was that all of the bachelors who are competing for her affections are supernatural monsters who were disguised as humans until the “big reveal.” It had been thought that the ”accidents” that had been event would stop after the reveal took place. Unfortunately, not only didn’t they stop, they became even more deadly. Clearly someone doesn’t wish the present to succeed, but no one seems to be sure who that might be or what their reason is for sabotaging the mie continues to obtain to know the men in the tournament and seems to be developing feelings for each of them. But one thing she must hold in mind is that she will need to eliminate 5 of them soon, so she must search a method to decide which 5. And of course, she also needs to survive the deadly accidents that hold event as well. There are more twists threatened before the end of the show, but she’ll just have to deal with those twists once they’ve happened.I enjoyed reading this book. It was well written and well edited, as well as being very entertaining to read. I was never really a fan of the bachelor/bachelorette tv shows that have aired as reality TV the past, but I did have fun this spoof on those shows. This book managed to catch and keep my interest, and I will be continuing on and reading the next book in the series as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Rebel ReviewsThe supernatural cat is out of the bag and Kimmie-Jayne is starting to fall for the 10 paranormal bachelors that are left but she is still in danger because someone doesn't wish Hitched to air and as Kimmie-Jayne learns more about the bachelors and the supernatural globe and starts to fall deeper in love with some of them the more danger she is in. How far will the person who wants to stop Hitched go to create sure it doesn't air and how will Kimmie-Jayne deal with the twists and turns that the present keeps springing on her while figuring out who is going to be in the top 5 in the war for her heart?This book opens with a bang and doesn't slow down. This book has ton of globe building and I was just as spellbound as Kimmie-Jayne learning more about the paranormal sides of the bachelors and the politics and ins and outs of the globe of Azar. There is still someone trying to stop the present and it is becoming a bit more clear why and I have a suspect who I think is behind it all. I loved all the double dates. They helped me obtain to know the guys and pick favorites and I loved seeing Kimmie-Jayne create deeper connections with the guys and begin to really fall in love with them. Of course I have my favorites especially the dragon twins Fenix and Flare and the angel Cillian. What surprised me most is me really growing to like one of the bachelor's that I disliked in book 1. This book had a lot of twists I didn't see coming. I wish all the bachelors that obtain sent home to obtain their own books such is my love for these characters.  I loved everything about this book from characters to writing to story and I am so addicted to this series and I can't wait to begin book 3. Heat Rating: some hot create out scenesRating: 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    I liked this book even more than the first! As expected there was more worldbuilding and hero development as the contestants begin to dwindle down. After that ending, my need for book 3 is even greater than it was for book 2. In this book we got to see more action, danger and romance. Then by the end Kimmie had to eliminate another 5 contestants!I am so satisfied with the 5 she chose but I will miss two of the guys she didn't wish to part with. Also, I was on the edge of my seat with the action scenes and the final "twist" in this I have high hopes for book 3 and the future date "theme" the bachelors have to movie with Kimmie in the next few episodes. It will be fun to really obtain to know these top five guys and see who Kimmie grows closer to. I also have a theory about who the final guy will be... or at least a really huge twist in who the potential "one" can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Kimmie-Jayne has persisted with her guys, despite the option to play things safe. Unfortunately, she's still not safe from whoever is threatening her life.And as she grows closer to each of these wonderful guys, even growing comfortable with some of their insane abilities, she finds the looming elimination more and more excruciating. There's so much to do, and time is ticking quickly by.Who will create the final five?Ugh! I seriously couldn't place these books down, and now I have to WAIT for the conclusion? Lol. I'm dying. I hold thinking about everything and wondering how it's all going to turn out. And I'm going to be like this for like 10 days.Pick these books up!!! You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    I am really getting into this series! My favorite line to date is “holy awkwardness batman!” (location 241). I am going to begin using that if the author doesn’t mind ha-ha! I still have my favorite guys and who I think I would like to see Kimmie-Jayne end up with (if anyone). I look forward to seeing how this plays out in the end. I definitely need to read more by this author if all their books are like this! Bring on book # 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Adding our 5-stars for book 2! My husband and I found book 1 and didn't stop until the latest word of book 4! Really kept our interest and no complaints regarding grammar (one or two little stuff but pushed aside due to the terrific story).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    Wow, what an explosive begin and the drama just kept on coming. I was swept up in the romance, bachelors, and mystery and couldn’t place it down. Things obtain more interesting as a effect of the twist and I loved living in Kimmie’s shoes. I fell in love with several of the guys, but enjoyed seeing if my “top pick” created it through too. I absolutely recommend this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    This second book in the Hitched series did not disappoint. It picks up right where book 1 left off and it was great!! I love the story and that there is something strange going on behind the scenes. It's not just a straight 1 girl dating a lot of guys to search the one story. I love the mystery of who is behind it all. I can't wait to search out who is!! :-)I loved the ending and can't wait for the next book when she gets to meet the families of the remaining guys - should be very exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    I have been eagerly waiting for book two and I was not disappointed. We pick up right where book one ended and the action and drama are non stop. And the romance factor is really heating up! Love the surprise twist at the elimination round!!! Amazing fun to read, can’t wait to see where the story goes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hitched: The Top Ten review []  2020-1-11 19:5

    The globe building in this series is fantastic. The more you search out, the more questions are raised. I can't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Sights: Kyoto review []  2020-1-22 21:54

    Amazing info and guidance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    Whew! Just when you think you can preach and teach Leadership 401, Hans Finzel writes another gem. He is so gifted at connecting the leadership dots, like this one:“Over-managing—one of the cardinal sins of leadership.”Here’s another one: Why resilience is various from persistence. (Read this!)On accessibility: “Even Jesus had an open-door policy.”And this gut-check: “Vulnerability and accessibility are joined at the hip.” You’ll use his chart on the difference between “shepherds” and “hired hands” when discerning who to hire—and you’ll borrow “what servant leadership is not” for your next staff is is a jam-packed treasure chest of wisdom and new insights, oozing with the right blend of pokes-in-the-ribs…and grace.But one more poke: I wrote a chapter on "The Delegation Bucket" in Mastering The Management Buckets: 20 Critical Competencies for Leading Your Business or Non-profit, but I should have delegated the writing to Finzel! His gems:--“Sloppy delegation is one of the greatest sins of leadership. There seems to be no mistake a leader makes that spreads more misery to followers.”--“The lack of amazing delegation is rooted in fear in the leader.”--“Delegation should match each worker’s follow-through ability.”And…don’t miss his “10 Amazing Hints on Amazing Delegation,” including “Let go of your desire to do it better yourself.”This book is excellent for mentoring/coaching a fresh leader or manager—but is also a convicting reminder to experienced leaders. His 10-point acronym is memorable:"L" Is for Listen and Learn"E" Is for Emotional Intelligence"A" Is for Accessibility"D" Is for Determination"E" Is for Effective Communication"R" Is for Resilience"S" Is for Servant Attitude"H" Is for Hands-Off Delegation"I" Is for Integrity"P" Is for the Power of HumilityDelegate a chapter a week to your direct reports—for brief management enrichment sessions at your weekly staff meetings. And later this year—invest in two other books by Hans Finzel: The Power of Passion in Leadership: Lead With Your Heart, Not Just Your Head and The Top Ten Mistakes Leaders Make.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    In the book Top Ten Ways to Be A Amazing Leader, author and leader Dr. Hans Finzel writes about becoming a amazing leader. Using the each letter from the word LEADERSHIP, Dr. Finzel gives us amazing insight on ways to be a better leader. I especially like the Listening and Learning chapter. The listening part challenged me.I would highly recommend this book to anyone, especially young leaders. I received a copy of this e-book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    Hans Finzel has been a longtime mate and mentor to me. I have read all his books and listened to him a lot of times in person and on his podcast. The awesome thing is he keeps learning and improving, This recent book is a amazing example. He reflects up to date research and continues to pass along fresh info and insights. For example, chapter two dealing with emotional intelligence is a relatively fresh point of emphasis and he demonstrates its importance and offers compelling examples. As he points out, success in leadership is 1/3 performance and 2/3 emotional intelligence. Obviously, more emphasis needs to given to this zone and he is very helpful. There are nine other chapters, all excellent.Harold Dalton, D.Min. Assistant Director, (retired)World Missions Ministries

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    This book is a must have for anyone in a leadership capacity! The truths about leadership and the leader are true and real to life; powerfully presented and not flashy and/or self-promoting. I could feel his heart and his care for those who have been endowed with the task of leading and influencing others. Thank you Dr. Finzel for such a amazing bonus to God's people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    Han's recent book is one of his best. I wanted to read it quickly because it was so good, but also found myself re-reading it slowly so as not to miss anything. Literally, in every single chapter there were amazing lessons for any leader - certainly ones I required to be reminded of or learn for the first time. Han's use of stories created his points simple to understand and apply in my own situation. I cannot recommend this book highly enough for leaders of any level, from CEO's to mid level managers. It's not just for a work environment though, I am using lessons I've learned from the book in parenting my two young boys as well. Do yourself a favor and read this book right away!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    What a gem that truly outlines what it means to be a amazing leader...a SERVANT leader. I love the use of the word LEADERSHIP as an acronym for 10 key elements of what makes up a leader. As someone who has been in some form of leadership for 30 of my 45 years of life, I'm additional blessed to be able to glean from Hans Finzel's wisdom and experience...not only from reading his books, but by being able to call him a business collegue, friend, and mentor these latest couple of years. You MUST read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    I LOVED this book. I found every chapter to be very informative and I took so much from it. Dr. Finzel wrote a "GEM" of a leadership book. I would recommend this book to any one in a leadership position- service organization to a business management,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    This book was a amazing read. Dr. Finzel uses the word LEADERSHIP to explain 10 must haves to be a amazing leader. I recommend that anyone who is currently serving in leadership or who has a desire to serve in leadership read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    A lot of equate leadership with knowledge or talent. But in today’s workplace people don’t follow knowledge or talent. Both are simple to find, and having those may actually be a deterrent to effective leadership. Top Ten Ways To Ge A Amazing Leader shows us the characteristics that true leaders possess. And fortunately, they can be learned by anyone with a heart for real leadership.Dan Miller, author and coach ()

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Ways to Be a Great Leader review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:0

    This book is so helpful because it not only gives examples of what a amazing leader looks like but ideas to share with your group so you can place these ideas into practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    At 101 pages this is a very fast read. But it could be a much longer "study." A lot of of the ideas and observations in this book are not particularly new. In fact, you probably heard some of them from your mother or father when you were growing up. Or you learned them yourself in the course of becoming an adult. But it is nice to see that so a lot of ideas and observations which have occurred to me over the years have also occurred to others, and especially to someone with credentials like Robin Dreeke. I feel "validated," to use his terminology. The only down-side is that as I think about some of the interactions I have had in the past, I realize that they were almost certainly using some of these techniques on me!I strongly recommend this bin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Wonderful, easy-to-read, simple to understand and implement into your own life, very, very effective set of 10 core steps to better communications with others. I'm a retired therapist, and liked Dreeke's pragmatic observations very much.....getting one's own ego out of the method (at least for the moment) and actually listening to and being able to hear what another has to say: powerful, and powerfully effective, indeed. Think he may have possibly written, edited, and self-published this slender small book, himself - it reads like he's sitting across the table talking with you candidly from the point of view of a professional communicator, mentoring a potential fresh colleague, over a cup of coffee - which, of course, is exactly what he's trying to do - support you improve your ability to obtain OTHERS talking - and talking about what's really necessary to THEM, which is his zone of expertise, of course. He does that superbly. Hope we hear more from him, soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I'm training to be a clinical counselor and a lot of of the techniques I have learned mirror the techniques in this book. It is definite validation that amazing communication lies in the idea that it is all about the person you are communicating with, not about yourself. I enjoyed that the book was short, sweet, to the point, and the techniques are simple to apply. The first day I started reading the book, I started to apply the techniques and they worked instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Sometimes the most strong things are easy - once we know them. Rapport is "THE" door opener, bar none, and this book delivers. In fact, the little size of the book and the friendly style belies the elegance and superior craftsmanship of the methodology me may reject the tool of perfect foot-in-the-door rapport-building because of how it could be used by the unscrupulous, but as you know, tools are just tools. How they're used depends entirely on the user.If you're already a true charmer and you create fast rapport with people - then buy this book because you'll have fun the fine tuning and war-stories.If you're ever at a loss for words, or you want you were like those "never met a stranger" types, then buy this book and see how you can avoid rejection, have fun conversations, and be easily liked.If you're wary of strangers and suspicious of others, then buy this book so as to recognize those who may be validating you for a purpose.If you're not living alone in a cave somewhere off-grid, then you're someone who will search something useful in this book. There are principles to be extrapolated into different situations. It's a mini training manual on the quality control we should all exercise in our exchanges with others. Robin Dreeke nails is little book is worth so much more than its little price. The COST of missing this amazing read could be amazing indeed. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book is from the experience of FBI agent Robin Dreeke. Law enforcement goals are usually to obtain someone to begin up and talk. I'm surprised that some of the reviewers don't realize this.I also read the ramblings of one reviewer that complained about the authors writing style. These are Kindle books. I'm looking for useful info that can support me. I am not overly concerned about whether kindle books are amazing literature. This book has amazing info that I can use.I think persuasion is about understanding nuances in people. Getting them in the right frame of mind from the beginning. By getting rapport. By having them begin up and feel comfortable with y after you establish this can you go about pursuading. I think this book gives some amazing ideas about how to obtain individuals to begin up and trust this the only book about persuasion you will need to read? No. But combined with a few others in the persuasion category will give a lot of insight into the different techniques required to pursuade.I thought this book was very amazing and I discovered what I required from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I found this book an simple and entertaining read about how to establish rapport with strangers and friends. I liked the concrete examples, the specificity of the advise given, and the real-world scenarios the author used to develop each point. I have tried a few of the techniques in the book and had a amazing time chatting with people in restaurants, grocery stores, and so on. These interactions left both me and the person I talked to feeling better about our days. The main insights are: 1) create the other person feel safe (non-threatening body language, slower speech, etc.) and 2) check your ego at the door. By making the conversation all about the person you to whom you are talking, instead of yourself, you will learn more and develop a reputation as a amazing conversationalist - when the other person is doing most of the talking. Although occasionally the text is a bit rough (definitely not written by a ghost writer) I recommend this book highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Very informative to develop skills in gaining trust. The writer is very intentional to contain motive behind techniques to be used for the individual, not to manipulate them. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I loved it. I'm (or used to be) a beautiful socially-awkward guy, and was conscious of it. I didn't care until I got a fresh job in the security field, and loved my coworkers so much that I felt a powerful need to do the best I could to jive with everyone. Long story short, this book is awesome at explaining how to "overcome" that, or at the very least, create it almost nonexistent. Who would I recommend this to? Anyone who is not a natural at socializing, and if you are, this will times it by a tenfold. Read it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    A amazing book for "left-brained" people. The author gets to the point, explains a technique, relates it to an example. Repeat for other techniques. Then there is even a summary. I absolutely loved the layout, and mostly the 'get to the point quickly' aspect of this ere is no flakey boring psychological 'according to Jung' garbage in this book.When/if you wish to obtain something done, this is the book for you.I liked this book so much and appreciate that it was short, that I will look and see if he wrote other is book easily could have been hundreds and hundreds of pages with citations, footnotes, and other fillers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not All About "Me": The Top Ten Techniques for Building Quick Rapport with Anyone review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book exceeded my high hopes, which is why it is the first Amazon item I've rated. I read it 2 years ago and I continually use the info learned. When I bought the book I wanted to learn:- To quickly establish powerful relationships for both professional and private reasons- See how the former manager of the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Program establishes relationshipsRobin Dreeke breaks down the topic of rapport in 10 "techniques". The brilliance of the book is that no individual technique is overly difficult/complex but combining them produces powerful results. Putting them together will mean that you will have to be more cognizant of your interactions and it will take some practice. The book concludes with 5 practical exercises to learn how to implement the techniques in daily interactions.I also enjoyed how the book was written. It's only 98 pages so it doesn't waste time. Dreeke discloses that establishing rapport was not always a strength of his, which I think helps him teach the material. In addition to his time with the FBI you can tell he has extensively studied the psychology of the techniques as well. The book does contain examples and I thought they were helpful in visualizing exactly how the techniques can be nce reading the book I have given and recommended the book to several mates and all of them found it beneficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Check Ride Tips: Ease The Overwhelm! review []  2019-12-24 20:16

    There is a lot of knowledge with these 2 authors so even if it sounds like common sense it’s because students forget the little things , believe me I’ve done it! Theses guys helped me a lot with my ratings and it’s not just a job to them it’s their calling !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Check Ride Tips: Ease The Overwhelm! review []  2019-12-24 20:16

    Amazing read! I love seeing the checkride through the lens of the CFI and the examiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Ten Check Ride Tips: Ease The Overwhelm! review []  2019-12-24 20:16

    If you are a helicopter pilot or a student pilot in the rotorwing globe you will benefit from this. These guys have dedicated their time and cash to the rotorwing world, which so often looked over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Looking at the more negative reviews, I've noticed a common thread; they all stopped reading the book, and as a effect missed what created the book e author's writing style is quite narrative in nature and she's funny. Because of that, it might appear from the early parts of the novel that it is simply a sort of "slice of life" thing highlighting Fleishman's newly hedonistic life that he gets to have fun while simultaneously able to clearly paint his wife as the villain. That is merely, however, the setup for a much more complex work that deals with marriage, roles, sex, gender and wealth in society, together with the pressures of each. The apparent simplicity of the early parts of the novel make an environment that makes the continuation of the story considerably stronger, and it is to the authors CREDIT, not DETRIMENT that the reader is led down the path that was criticized by those who failed to complete the knocking off reading when they did, these reviewers cheated themselves out of the huge payoff, and I encourage them to pick the book up again and trust a small bit.A amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Toby Fleishman is a 41 year old jewish doctor, 5'5" tall, and sort of a shlemiel. He is soon to be divorced from Rachel, the wife of his nightmares. Despite earning close to $300,000 annually, he wears frayed shirts and feels like he's not good compared to his neighbors on the Upper East Side. He has two kids and is trying to have a productive social life (sex and more sex) but Rachel doesn't adhere to the separation agreement and drops the children off at any old time, even the middle of the might.I had high expectations for this book and anticipated a 'Jonathon Tropper' or Philip Roth type experience. However, for wish of a better description, it is boring and redundant. There were only so a lot of times I wanted to hear about Toby's internet sexting experiences, the 'visuals' he loved on dating sites, and his desire to have a second possibility at life. The book read like 'Sex and the City', with each episode being the same one. By page 100 I stifled a yawn and decided not to finish the book. I have a 75 page rule, meaning I quit a book after 75 pages if it doesn't grab me, but I extended my reading an additional 25 pages.What was also annoying about this novel other than the repetition, was that it is told from various people's perspectives. I had problem identifying who was talking or whether it was Toby in first person. Sometimes the book slipped into third person, like when Toby reminisces about meeting Rachel, and there seemed to be no unique point to this confusing chorus.If you wish a book to read on the plane or at the beach, and you think you'd have fun 'Sex and the City' with a definitively jewish bent, this book might resonate with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    A lot of pre-release praise has been heaped on this one and, while I don’t think it’s bad, per se, I admit to being baffled by the boffo word of ’s very, VERY navel gaze-y (eye-rollingly so) and at least 100 pages overlong. So much could have been snipped to not only speed up the story’s early glacial pace, but clarify and condense the meandering narrative. And while I think a lot of that rambling pace is very much intentional, and designed to set a mood, even then there’s method too much of it. Too a lot of times I’m taken out of the story to think about who this name belongs to, or if we’ve met this hero before, or who it is who is telling this section of the story.While I think Brodesser-Akner is a deft celebrity profile writer, she seems to be overly in love with every single syllable of the prose in this, her first novel. Long-winded turns of phrase and superfluous paragraphs—frequently multiple pages full—of description abound. Characters come and go, and while it’s not incredibly hard to follow, it’s disorienting in a method that adds nothing to the narrative. The different first-person, second-person and third-person shifting styles aren’t used very well, in my opinion, as they come and go randomly. It’s possible that’s, again, by design, to add a sense of disorientation, but even if so, I can’t support but come back to the fact that it just doesn’t work all that well, especially as much of the story is already told through daydreams, digressions and occasional spite all the density, the core characters—with the exception of Fleishman himself and perhaps his two children—are woefully under-developed. His college mates Seth and Libby come and go with the author seeming to think the reader knows them as well as Fleishman does, even though we haven’t been given the context to do so. Libby, who is ostensibly the narrator of this tale, and as a magazine writer one must presume at least partially the author’s avatar, disappears for the first half of the book after a chapter or two, and it’s absolutely jarring when she returns, seemingly out of nowhere, and then is suddenly much more show for the latter half of the e story also didn’t live up to its core promise to be about a lot of types of modern marriage…Instead, it’s just about one—the extremely unhappy kind. The stories are all very much the same, just at various stages of distress. It’s very much a story of ennui at best, and outright misery at worst, as if those are the only points on the scale for people of a certain age. It definitely works to invoke a low-level depressive atmosphere, which is clearly absolutely intentional, but it didn’t strike me as especially intelligent (clanging repetitiveness of much of the telling + disorganized perspectives), or at all occasionally comes close to compelling, but it’s definitely not a fun read, by any definition of the word. There’s amazing items here, but it’s a book I finished feeling like it could have been significantly improved via an editor’s extremely powerful hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I hated this book. I don’t understand all the hype. Just reading toby’s obsession with his sex apps was boring. It just goes on and on. This book is about so a lot of self absorbed people who just whine their day away. I just wanted to slap each character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I’ve long been a fan of Taffy Brodesser-Akner’s journalism and have been eagerly awaiting this ’s a bunch of things I don’t normally like - Fresh York, a white man’s midlife crisis and sexual awakening, but she’s such an awesome writer she pulls it ere are a few twists so I won’t say more about the plot. They’re not Gone Girl-style twists, just turns in perspective that created me wish to re-read the whole thing with a various understanding.A lot of people will give this up too early. It probably should have been chop by 75 pages. Stick with it. She’s such a thoughtful and talented writer. It’s worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I love Taffy Brodesser-Akner's writing because it is funny and clever and just when you think you know exactly where she's going she completely surprises you and damn it, are you crying? Probably, because Taffy is an effing genius. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    "Tinder meets Greek tragedy..." said one review. No, that's not this book. This book is Portnoy's Complaint meets Lean In. Too much wanking in the first part, too much "leaning in' in the second interest in Sheryl Sandberg tanked when I learned that her net worth is $1.7 biases may be at play here. I search it perverse that in the Age of Trump, a novelist writes a story about a couple and their career, family, and income inequality woes -- and provides not an iota of political or social context. Really? I miss Grace someone who struggles with sleep, I was distressed by the description of sleeplessness in the later part of the book. But three repetitive descriptions of ordering and not eating beef lo mein does not approximate a Greek tragedy.I gave it two stars. I finished the book. (I don't begrudge the purchase price: I donated my copy to the public library.) But I regret the time spent reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Oy Vey! Take four horrid characters, a not good storyline and a writing style that makes you question a lot of times who the narrator is and you have this horrible book. Fleishman is a horrible man divorced from a horrible woman that surrounds himself with horrible friends. The shallowness and negativity of the characters makes it very hard to finish this book and yet I wasted my time doing so while continuously hoping that the book would improve. The only thoughts that I had upon finishing is regret from wasting my time and contempt towards the characters, the author and those who claim that they loved the book and therefore motivated me to read it. I guess I did take something from the characters after all: contempt and disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I pre-ordered this book. And for amazing reason. I have been a fan of Taffy Brodesser-Akner's literary voice ever since I came across one of her articles in a Southwest Airlines magazine. Her voice is different. It is sarcastic, but not so much so that it's not empathetic. It is introspective. It is hilarious. I have been laughing and sometimes welling up with tears for years now almost every time I have read one of her pieces. And this novel is just her natural progression towards greatness: it reminds me of the thrill I had whenever I came across one the amazing modern literary s, Salinger, Roth, and Updike, sure, but also the feeling of discovery I had when I came across stay-with-you-for-life works by John Barth or Leslie Marmon Silko or Russell Banks."Fleishman" will stay with you. And, having shared with my mates "You haven't read THIS article yet?" for years, I have to admit I feel a small twang of triumph for celebrating her talent back when I was tearing articles out of magazines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fleishman Is in Trouble: THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I bought this book because I loved Taffy's journalism and a lot of people compared her novel to the work of Philip Roth. I knew Philip Roth. I read almost everything Philip Roth wrote. Taffy with the hyphenated-last-name, You are no Philip Roth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Denise M. Canela has been my online teacher for loom knitting. It is because of her and my Hugger Hats group that I am addicted to making hats (and other things) with the loom. My other thanks goes to Carol who took the time to teach me to create my first hat in person. But Denise is there night or day when I have a question I look it up on her web page or YouTube page to learn a fresh stitch or is book isn't stuff to make, just patterns for stitches you can use to make whatever you choose to. I like that because I can obtain creative with my hats, scarves, gloves, ough not free, any book by Ms. Canela is well worth it as there are links to videos to take you step by step through the pattern. And her mission with these hats is related to that of Hugger Hats. She makes a lot of of her creations for charities all over the world.I will hold this book on the carousel of my largest Kindle as I can see the pictures better. It is a amazing reference for all the things I wish to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Like the links to the guide videosEasy to followWould have been nice to contain cast on/off methods as a refresher and/or tutorial for those who go months between projects and can't remember

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Being a beginner loom knitter, I found Denise Canela's, Loom Knitting Stitches invaluable. It is laid out with very simple directions, without to much extra confusing terminology. And the best part, it has video backup with the written instructions.If you are contemplating trying loom knitting, I definitely suggest you begin with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Amazing book! Amazing book for beginners. I think she is the best teacher that I've watched for loom knitting and I've watched them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Love it...I never knew there were so a lot of stitches I could use on the looms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I am an educator. Denise is gifted in her ability to instructor a beginner on this craft. The videos are very clear. I'm having a blast. Thank you, Denise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    Very well done, a few type "O's". A small more info was required for me, a "Newbie" to looming. I congratulate anyone who has the ability to come up with the patterns, and then shares them with the globe of crafters. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I started a fresh hobby of "loom knitting" and required an instructional book after watching u tube videos. This a amazing book for beginners with videos, photos, list of required supplies. Instructions were simple to follow and now on my method to finishing my first project. Anxious to test a harder pattern in this book for my second project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I follow Denise on , and I am also a patron of hers on Patreon. She explains how to loom knit so well. If you are fresh to loom knitting, this book is a must read! Thanks Denise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Loom Knitting Stitches: My Top Ten Volume 1 review []  2020-1-21 23:17

    I ᒪOᐯE Tᕼᑌᔕ ᗷOOK EᗩᔕY TO ᑌᑎᗪEᖇᔕTᗩᑎᗪ ᗩᑎᗪ ᐯEᖇY ᑌᔕEᖴᑌᒪ IT ᗷETTEᖇ TᕼᗩT TᕼE OᑎE I ᗷᖇOᑌGᕼT 📚📚📚TᕼᗩᑎK YOᑌ 1️⃣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This book is great! It makes it very simple to pinpoint what math concepts you need to study and master without additional information. Each concept involves a math mantra that concisely states what info you need to know for your ACT test. With that said, the book has small in-depth explanation. I'm taking calculus, so it wasn't difficult for me to review these concepts that I already knew, I just required to refresh and strenghen those skills. But, for someone who isn't as powerful in math or as advanced in math, this book would be more helpful alongside a teacher or parent to completely teach the concepts. The book has a lot of humor and understands the stress of the ACT test. It also contains info for mediatation and relaxation before your test. I will say if I could change anything, I would change the number of questions in the pretest and posttest to 60 questions instead of 50, as the actual ACT try consists of 60 questions. I would highly recommend this book for anyone who can self-study and already has a decent background in math.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This has been one of the suggested books I recommend for ACT Tutoring because the lessons are digestible with a few practice issues (explanations in back of book). I use the counterpart book as well. I want some of the skill titles weren’t so creative that you can’t tell what the topic is of the skill without flipping to it. Other than that, it’s s amazing book especially for the price. I have used it for students with low math scores (under 20) as well as in the early 20s. Amazing refresher as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This is the second ACT math book I have purchased. I really like the format an organization of this one. I can’t save the issues are like the ACT because my daughter has not yet taken it but I am giving it a five star review because compared to other books I have purchased the layout and format are much more user-friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    My son and I loved the method Brian Leaf place this book together. I think out of all the Review books out there Brian has really found a recipe that makes it interesting and engaging. I would buy any of the review books this guy puts out there. They are simple to understand and provides detailed explanation of how to do a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This is mainly lower level concepts. It helped me with a few things but the best bet is to go on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This is a amazing math review to refresh your math skills. I recommend this greatly. I also recommend the Official ACT prep guide(red book) from the official try makers because the solutions in that book provide so a lot of useful tips!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    The outline of the book is amazing, it helped me to grasp the info better. The hints and tactics are a amazing support as well. It also present you how to solve the issue in multiple ways, very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Very helpful. Helped my daughter greatly to prep for the ACT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    A very helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill Education: Top 50 ACT Math Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (McGraw-Hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Amazing study tutorial for the ACT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    This is a short book with zero fluff and lots of useful information. While the info is not in-depth, it will be super useful for someone just starting out in romance writing. Toward the back, there is a list of steps recommended for fresh romance writers. Follow these steps and you'll be off to a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Most of it I’ve heard before; these are *tips* and advice. They’re “common sense” which means, perhaps, newbies to romance might not have thought about these aspects of writing in this genre. However, for a buck, it’s an simple splurge. It’s short. The hints are good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    very formational and I think it had some really amazing straightforward tips. Overall I think this was a really amazing and quick to read. Definitely will read it again to brush up on some advice. And I think that everything she said has been stated before but she said it in such a direct and instructional method that I really like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Short and sweet, but solid advice. I like the practical, applicable, and sensible hints in this fast read. I’m clean, sweet romance- reading and writing, but I see the value in the notion of choosing one heat level and staying there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    As someone considering publishing fiction and maybe romance specifically I found this fast read useful and worth the price. I highlighted a handful of things. Her writing is simple and friendly. In fact I’m going to read her romance series as a result, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    I've beautiful much said all I need to say about this book, but Amazon insisted on more words before I could submit this review. IBuy this book for a amazing fast overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Simple, actionable, practical tops I particularly like #10, which isn't one tip, but a easy and realistic street map for success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Fast but perfect tips, straight to the point without any fluff. It’s just what I required to hear as an aspiring romance writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    Fast read, knocked in out in 2hrs (while at work). Hints seem simple to implement. Want there was a small more depth but overall amazing for 99 cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ten Tips for Topping the Romance Charts: How To Get Your Own Happy Ever After review []  2020-1-22 23:49

    I loved this book! It had amazing advice! I will be keeping this in my arsenal and using it in the future if I need it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    I’m an SAT/ACT tutor of fifteen years. This book is perfect for anyone under a 28 on the math section. If you score above a 28, buy a hard book instead ( College Panda is amazing ).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Brian Leaf's book is a comprehensive collection of the most likely (50) concepts on the ACT. The pretest is aligned by question with each skill. I use it for tutoring those students at or below the ACT math benchmark score (currently 22).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Amazing study guide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Easy and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This review book is actually very detailed and simple to read. The English and Reading sections in this book are perfect and really support prepare you for the type of questions you'll see on the ACT. The science section was a less helpful but had some useful tips. I would recommend reading the solutions to all the problems-even the ones you got right because Brian gives a lot of time-saving tips

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Brian Leaf has masterfully broken down the skills important to feel comfortable with the ACT. I have taught an ACT prep class for over a decade, and this is the first book I have my students purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Amazing study tutorial for the ACT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill: Top 50 ACT English, Reading, and Science Skills for a Top Score, Second Edition (Mcgraw-hill Education Top 50 Skills for a Top Score) review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ten Day Outline: A Writer's Guide to Planning A Novel in Ten Days (The Ten Day Novelist) review []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Here's what I know about myself, and where I am in my craft.I am not a pantser; while I do produce fascinating scribbles at random times throughout the day, I've never been able to place together a project from begin to finish by writing completely pants free. I wish a very bare bones framework that doesn't teach me to make just one type of story over and a raw beginner, my style is still evolving and therefore genre specific instructions are not what I ide from the rather unrealistic Hollywood versions out there, I don't know what to expect from a writer's lifestyle. Something that's going to give me a clear picture of this craft in practice would be a huge I bought this book...and having read it all the method through repeatedly, I can say my starting point is here.While I firmly believe there is no one book to follow as an artist, this is definetly the foundation layer for me. His directions are clear and repeated in a beneficial manner I did not search irritating. You can do the work piecemeal or flip to the back of the book for a "big picture" look at the 10 day process before officially starting. He doesn't leave me guessing what each day's work will be like, and offers heartfelt encouragement (along with practical advice) to create achieving goals possible.I'm satisfied I bought both versions of this book, because after having read the kindle I was itching to keep the paperback in my I can begin writing : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ten Day Outline: A Writer's Guide to Planning A Novel in Ten Days (The Ten Day Novelist) review []  2020-1-22 23:50

    As a latest converter to outlining, I wasn’t sure where to begin. Having finished The Ten Day Outline, I have a fresh perspective on the outlining process—which I’m grateful for!Lewis breaks down every aspect of his process with terminology and examples that even fresh writers can understand. It’s extremely useful for the fresh outliners as well. Since outlining a novel can be daunting, outright overwhelming, and complicated, it’s nice to have a step-by-step book to support with the process!I HIGHLY recommend any writer read this book, whether you’ve just started out or have been writing for years!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ten Day Outline: A Writer's Guide to Planning A Novel in Ten Days (The Ten Day Novelist) review []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Lewis Jorstad does it again! This book is helpful, simple to read, and simple follow. In the second installment of the ‘10 day novelist’ series, Jorstad really helps give pointers on cranking out 50k words in 10 days. Splitting each day into specific parts of the novel, he focuses not only on story elements, but also on your mental state during this process. It has become clear to me that the mental android game one must play with themselves is just as necessary as the story itself. When I place this book into practice over and over again, I may not do the 10 challenge part, but I will follow the guidelines Jorstad sets forth. Doing this challenge more than once will be difficult but the hints and tricks in this book can be helpful no matter how quick you write. I can’t wait to see what he has in shop next. If you haven’t bought this book yet, you need to!I received an advanced review copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ten Day Outline: A Writer's Guide to Planning A Novel in Ten Days (The Ten Day Novelist) review []  2020-1-22 23:50

    So a lot of aspiring novelists feel stuck, overwhelmed, and lost when outlining and drafting their novel. The Ten Day Outline will help. Lewis offers reasonable everyday goals, easy explanations of writing concepts, and a reassuring tone that will give you the confidence you need to explore, outline, and execute your ideas. I enjoyed his brainstorming process which contains mixing and matching concepts to form an original premise and collecting a robust media collection to visualize your story. And I love that he made a doable step-by-step process that will lead you to make an awesome outline in only ten days! Writing a novel feels less intimidating because of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Table Top & Bar Top Epoxy Resin, Ultra Clear UV Resistant Finish, 1-Gallon Kit, Self Leveling, Perfect for DIY Epoxy Counter Tops, Tabletops & Bars (Table Top) review []  2020-1-18 1:30

    Allow me begin off by saying this is not my typical epoxy I use. But it was much more budget friendly than the more well known brands. It mixes very easily easy 1:1 ratio. I used this in one of my builds making three spalted beechwood shelves with a blue tinted epoxy river running down the center of each one. It looked stunning as can be seen from the pictures I listed with it. It’s simple clean up. I use a glass container and wipe out the container with lysol cleaning wipes which breaks down the epoxy easily. It has almost no oder at all. Shipping was very fast and it arrived safely. Foil seals under the caps prevent leakage diring shipping. It cured in a half a day or so depending on heat and humidity. Recommend pour is no thicker than 1:4” due to heat. But I was able to pour 1/2” without an problem in my air conditioned house. Easily popped bubbles on the surface with a plumbers torch. You could use a long lighter or even your breath. So if you wish to save $$$ definitely give this a try. It worked just as amazing as the more expensive brands and is just as simple to use and identical in quality for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Table Top & Bar Top Epoxy Resin, Ultra Clear UV Resistant Finish, 1-Gallon Kit, Self Leveling, Perfect for DIY Epoxy Counter Tops, Tabletops & Bars (Table Top) review []  2020-1-18 1:30

    If you wish fine epoxy for your project you r in the right place. But please read this review rst of all I'm not being paid nor have I received any free staff for this review.1. Carefully read label instructions. a) Temperature is number one in my list for amazing final outcome. 75 degrees is excellent for this epoxy and PLEASE take your time to create sure your room is warm enough and more necessary your epoxy. Use thermometer if you'd like to create sure. When small epoxy was used I warmed it in microwave and I think it worked the best.b) Thickness of layer MAX is 1/4 of an inch. Anything thicker than that will make wave and craters from rising bubbles.c) while it's drying don't use any chemicals near your project. I was coating my vehicle with ceramic paint coating about 20 feet away out side of the house and some mist got into my house from outside. Epoxy was drying at that time. Mist of that chemical completely destroyed smooth surface of epoxy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Table Top & Bar Top Epoxy Resin, Ultra Clear UV Resistant Finish, 1-Gallon Kit, Self Leveling, Perfect for DIY Epoxy Counter Tops, Tabletops & Bars (Table Top) review []  2020-1-18 1:30

     As a first-time user of epoxy, I was pleasantly surprised by this experience. First, it arrived much faster than I had expected. ETA was supposed to be sometime Monday or later, and it arrived the Friday before. The instructions for using it was clear and mixing it was very easy. In stirring, it did develop bubbles, but most of them were gone when I poured it on the table. Spreading it was simple with a small support from a plastic spatula, it leveled nicely. I tried to use a heat gun to work out the remaining air bubbles, but it was not needed considering how warm it was inside the room I was working in. I actually think it may have created my experience more complicated than it should have been. When I stopped using heat, I fared much better. Overall, amazing product, quick service, and easier to use than expected.UPDATE:I have now completely finished the table that I was working on. I decided to add one more coat and I must say that the end effect is even more impressive. The table tops are very smooth. I love how they shine when the light hits them. The edges took a small more effort, but overall I think it looks amazing. Considering this table is one that I got from my mom's house after she passed away in 2012 and it was nothing special. I just loved the table as it was. I feel that I've now taken her table and created it a real keepsake, which perhaps my children will one day take to their own homes. There are no imperfections that matter in the final coat of epoxy. The ones that are there, were either place there by me or paint splatters from when my mom painted near the table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Table Top & Bar Top Epoxy Resin, Ultra Clear UV Resistant Finish, 1-Gallon Kit, Self Leveling, Perfect for DIY Epoxy Counter Tops, Tabletops & Bars (Table Top) review []  2020-1-18 1:30

    After working with several types of epoxy resin, this has honestly got to be the best so far. The quality of the finished product is superb. Minimal bubbles, smooth surface, and a brilliant shine. Amazing value for such a amazing product !

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter