Read topeak smartgauge d2 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all topeak smartgauge d2 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEERC D2 [App]  2019-12-26 21:50

    Firts of all there no intructions on how yo set up the application and the camera on the rc seems like a waste for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Amazon or sent me the disc brake version, but handled the return quickly. The bike rack is excellent for my Priority Classic, my only gripe is the slotted universal brackets. I created my own out of aluminum tubing and it looks much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    I alreaday have one of the rear racks and that is what I am referencing here regarding features: Nice rack. Holds the Topeak associated MTX bags. If you the spring-top clamp model, you have the ability to keep some flat stuff when no MTX bag is in place.Just know the following. If you this from the Amazon warehouse, i.e., returned stuff for re-sale, (trying to obtain it cheaper), and the item is touted as "like new", just know that NONE of the attachment screws or the aluminum attachment arms that Amazon shows in the picture of the "like new" Topeak rear rack, DO NOT come/are NOT included with the "like new" rack. So, you won't be able to attach it to your bike. You could go hex-screws and maybe eventually locate the upper-attachments arms somewhere?, but then you would have more invested in it both time & materials than buying it new. To me, "like new" means it has everything a NEW product should come with, not missing essential stuff that are requireed to facilitate the products installation.I doubt Amazon would allow me tell you where I found the NEW ver of this and found it cheaper and this other put even had @#$%!&?'s a "modernbike" sort of put possibly in Des Moines rmally and most always I'm completely satisfited w/Amazon. I was just puzzled at this "like new" shipment that didn't include all the parts important to use the product?

    0  


    Add your opinion on topeak smartgauge d2 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I bought this rack to safely shop mine and my husband's hybrid bicycles in our garage. This rack does a amazing job of freeing up zone and giving the bikes a nice put to live instead of just having them leaned up versus a e amazing parts: The rack is of a amazing quality, well constructed, and easy to assemble. The arms are padded which is a nice feature, and can be angled as well--I imagine that would be a amazing asset for storing a woman's bike. The height of the arms can also be adjusted. After installing it in the garage, the rack seems very secure and e poor parts: it's kind of a pain to install. I wanted to create sure the tension was very tight so the pole wouldn't slip when the bikes were, but it's incredibly difficult to achieve this. The first step is adjusting the height of the pole, and the second step is depressing the foot locking mechanism to lock the pole in place. Seems simple, but it took entirely too long: the height seemed right, but then I couldn't depress the lock because it was too high. So I'd lower the height, but then the tension didn't seem right. Or the pole would slip out of alignment as I tried to adjust it, making it crooked. After a lot of attempts (and feeling a bit like Goldilocks), I got it just right.Other than that, I'm very satisfied with my and still feel like I got the best storage rack that's out there.Update September 2010: Indeed, this rack did fall over on to my husband's vehicle with the bikes on it. A not good outcome for a painstaking installation. Don't think I'd this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    The parts and instructions are for a bike with pre-tapped holes for M5x13 screws at the back wheel hub and on the frame arm between the seat and the hub. An necessary fact that should be listed on the item description with the easy Yes/No diagram included with the manual and the only reason I am not putting EVER. I have a very old Nishiki created in Japan in for the US west coast in the 80's and install was beautiful simple with very small modification. I have no tapped holes on the help arm between seat and rear hub, but I do have a seat post bolt that was conveniently 5/16" shaft diameter (the holes in the two silver colourful supports are 1/4" and I just increased the hole size with a 5/16" bit). Issue 1 solved. I do happen to have threaded holes by the wheel hub, but they were for a larger screw, so I used the larger screw size without needing to modify the hole in through the rack. I did have to bend the hints of the rack toward the middle about 2cm, so I probably should have gotten the disk mount version, but again, the description and the manual both don't give you this information, so you're kind of shooting in the dark.Once mounted, everything was great. The seat is nice and snug with no wobble or vibration on rough terrain and the child loves it. A basic reason for me getting this seat is the sort of bump out to accommodate a helmet because the latest seat was pushing her head forward beautiful severely. Now, she can rest her helmet versus the seat and her neck ends up at a more natural angle.I don't like that the shoulder straps are difficult to obtain over a helmet, so I have to place her in the seat without a helmet until I obtain them on her, so she's unprotected from a fall during that process. Even with that, I would call this a 5 star seat compared to the others I've used and only deducted a star because of undisclosed mounting restrictions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    I got this seat for my 3 year old daughter and place on my fresh hybrid bike from Costco. Installation was easy enough. Necessary to note that this seat is very tall and does not have amazing wind resistance at all. I was pedaling on a slightly windy day on the Oregon coast and it was a ton of work even in 1st gear, so much that my chain broke off. So just hold in mind that if you wish to ride somewhere that has 7-10MPH wind obtain a seat with a lower profile. Your legs will thank you! Otherwise this is a quality seat with simple removal, comfort, and safety!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Really like this rack, it's very solid. The flexible metal straps to connect under the seat post work well and are a amazing balance between being very powerful and possible to twist to fit your bike. Note that you will need tools to install this (at least the right size allen wrench, probably a 4.5 or 5 mm I recall) and depending on the connection points under your seat post you *may* need an adjustable wrench or something to bend those mounting straps to the right angle. It doesn't need a bike or anything, but you need the above tools and should be slightly handy. If you don't have any loctite, consider getting some to be sure the screws stay tight on rough streets while carrying a load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I did lots of research before buying this because our zone is very little and I required to be sure it would fit where I required it to. Our bikes had been stored for a lot of years side by side up versus a closet in the entry method of our apartment. This meant moving BOTH bikes to really obtain into the closet (a MAJOR pain) and my bike, being considerably larger, was relegated to the inside meaning the bikes were always having to moved for something. In other reviews of this rack there was often mention of the rack slipping, either at the ceiling or the floor, and falling. Several mentioned that it had punched a hole in the ceiling drywall when they stepped on the clamp located at the floor.I found that both of these issues were due to inaccurate tensioning of the pole. The rubber contact points at the top and the bottom need proper tension to keep it in place. Too loose and it WILL FALL. Too tight and you run the risk of punching through your ceiling. If tightened properly it holds both our bikes to spread the force of the clamping system over a greater zone I imagined a piece of wood between the top foot and the ceiling. I found that it didn't take much to accomplish the purpose. I had a little wooden disc that had been the base of a counter top paper towel holder which had stripped the hole where the upright dowel scewed into it. I ditched the dowel and place the 8 inch disc between the post and the ceiling and it clamped down securely without any sign of strain to the ceiling. La voila! Obviously, the pole needs to be perfectly vertical to remain e the pictures I've posted in product images to see the result. I have several Topeak products and all of them work extremely well. This bike pole worked perfectly for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    This bike rack is a zone saver when it comes to shop your bicycles. The quality is decent but the rack it's not very stable and the top hanger slides down with time even with my race bike (15 lbs weight) I had to use some electrician tape for the top poll hanger in to stay in place. There are others less expensive for the same purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Wow! I looked for quite a while for the best bicycle stand...so a lot of of them had not good reviews. This stand was SO simple to set-up, and it's SO sturdy. I created the right decision on this one. My hint for you...get the handlebar stabilizer. It's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    I am an experienced cyclist, but nonetheless I had a wipe-out on wet cement and went down hard myself. My 2.5 year-old was unscathed. He had his hands comfortably resting on the bar, his feet, while not velcroed to his foot rest, remained protected. The side of his bike seat prevented him from side-injury, so thankfully I had his tether on well. I am thrilled with this seat. I can easily take it off to go cycling on my own, and place it back on without any tools. He likes the bar for his hands to keep onto, and is proven to be safe. That is all that matters. Avoid wet cement!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    ...so every now and then you just have to adjust it. Relatively annoying. More so when you consider the cost. Then its kind of a wth. Best option I've found for an apartment so far. It fell over in the middle of the night once with two bikes in the living room and created a lot of noise. I've been meaning to hose clamps to fix the bike holder part in position more easily. Have had it for years now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Really appreciate the ease of the MTX system. Snap my bag in to go, snap it off to head to the showers, back on to head home. Safe and secure with very small fuss. My only complaint is that the saddle bags themselves are difficult to place down when not on the rack, but that's the nature of their commute involves bringing my MacBook pro, a change of clothes, possibly a tablet. If I have exceptional things like snack refills, fresh books, etc. they can easily go in the middle sack, which also expands to be larger. The side bags hang easily and out of the way, and the rack itself supports them away from the rear tire. I hold light, lock and tools in the center with plenty of room for other stuff. Managed to clip my rear bike light to the pouch in the back, into which I've also managed to fit my 18oz double-walled thermos - in a bit of a tight fit, but it works out just e whole point was to remove the weight from my back, making biking fun and reasonable again. This, and the associated carrier bag, have served in spades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    ordered this rack twice: once in August 2017, all fine, amazing rack. would have been a 5 star cond in October 2017: this time did not contain the steel mounting brackets. Without them, the rack is ere was no simple method to request the brackets: product was shipped from "Amazon Deals Online". Could not see a method to obtain in contact or ask for the brackets, hence, I send everything back. Waste of time and resources. Will from other Topeak retailer. For once, Amazon failed me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    You'll read other reviews about how this shipped and installed but my review is about the true reason you bought this seat - safety for your child. My son (just turned 3) was on the back while riding when I hit a huge branch in a little pile of leaves and the bike tilted forward with the rear lifting up. I immediately place my left leg out to prevent the bike from flipping. This created the bike turn in the air and land sideways (on my left). I hit the concrete first then the front of the bike landed on me and the rest twisted in the air. From the ground I saw the rear of the bike in the air and the look on my son's face as he hit the concrete. He basically fell sideways to the ground from about 6 feet high. He was saved by the kid bike seat (which is all scuffed up now). I picked the bike up and pulled him from the seat removing his helmet and asking him if anything hurts. Based on the impact, I was betting his arm was broken. Other than having the wind knocked out of him and being scared, he was fine. His head never came anywhere near the concrete because the the cushion and sides of the seat protected him. The straps and bar kept him in place. His legs were never in danger of being crushed because they were strapped in. Had I bought a $40 seat from Walmart instead, this story may have a various ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    Installing the rack was fairly straightforward, and once the rack is installed, the seat is super simple to take on and off. Adjusting the footholds as well as the harness height is also very fast and easy. We have had our twelve month old in it as well as our almost five-year old (she's a small over 43" tall). The latter is at the very top range of the child size you'd wish in it-- my heels were snagging on her toes while I was riding get-- but she was comfortable for the 14 miles we took her out for. The only downside is that when the bike seat is on, you aren't able to have bags attached to the rack. We love everything else about this seat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    We have a little zone in the middle between our vehicles (4 vehicle garage) We decided to mount (snap in) two poles and shop 6 bikes on them. The two bikes at the bottom are sitting on the floor and not really weighing the unit down. They say you can place 4 bikes on one stand (which is true, I bought the upper and lower mounts at $49 each) but you need to tetris the bikes so that they fit side by side. It's best if you have a smaller bike and bigger bike to stack and the same for the other side of the PER EASY to install - FOLLOW instructions to mount under a stud for strength (otherwise it could place a hole in the sheetrock.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    It literally took me 10 mins to assemble and maybe another 10 mins to adjust minor details, e.g. I installed the bike stand in my hallway close to the wall and failed to consider the width of my handlebars so the front wheel stuck out at an angle. Readjusted the stand a bit further away from the wall and now my bikes are nice and parallel to the wall. I installed it on hardwood flooring and a ceiling that's not solid (New York brownstone) but some sort of plates that have been mounted underneath the true ceiling, no clue what material. I was worried at first that this would be a issue with the top bar maybe punching a hole in the ceiling plates and everything collapsing on me at one point. I decided to place a square piece of scrap wood maybe 10cm x 10cm between the ceiling and the top end of the mountingbar. It's now anchored solid and I have two bikes mounted on the stand. So far, 3 weeks+ everything is minor detail for those of us with serious bike obsession and sinfully expensive bikes: if you hang your bike on the top tube and you have exterior cable along the top tube, the hooks will obviously push the cable versus the frame. If you're worried that your precious baby will obtain a nudge in the finish chop à piece of cork and place between frame and cable before hanging up your bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    These are amazing racks and very well-made. The "trunks" you can snap into put create this the ultimate storage system. I have one on each of my o quibbles, one of which is not their fault. First, it may or may not be simple to attach your own taillight to the bags or the rack. Topeak naturally wants you to theirs. Either factor in the cost of a fresh light, be prepared to engineer something, or pick a various rack option if you're especially fond of your cond, they tell you that you require hard points to screw the front arms to. Older bikes like my Raleigh don't have these. BUT! If you obtain a set of "J" Clamps, you can attach those to your bike and then screw the arms to the clamps. It works great. They should just tell you that, honestly, or contain the clamps at an extra cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    I got this rack simply becuase it had the spring mounted holder in addition to the snap in system of the other Topeak rack. The slot is there for the Topeak specific bags to mount.. but for their cost I don't think I will ever one, so I got this one with the bike is a Fuji Sunfire 4.0 26in Hybrid and it went on no problems. The cap screws, washers, nuts are all chrome plated so they should latest a while without rusting. Since I also had the frame mounts already welded on it was simply a matter of bending the horizontal help bars a bit and tightening everything up. There is no interference from my seat or the seat e rack is well made, the welds looks very nice (no spatter, voids etc) and the powder coat is nicely done. The rack even contains on inverted 'T' bracket at the end and several generic mounts for lights and reflectors at the rear of the rack. The stickers they place on the main help tubes are the only COSMETIC issue.. printing them on would have given it a much cleaner d value, amazing fit for my bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    I bought this mainly to be able to attach a rack-mounted kid carrier on my bike. I was on the fence about whether I required the spring-loaded ver and finally decided to obtain it "just in case." I'm so glad I did. I've found it to be extremely useful and much easier than bungie strapping things onto my wife's traditional rack. I couldn't be happier with this unless it were a few bucks cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    just received the product this morning, I was so excited to assemble the rack and try it, buuuut.....during the rack installation, when I was doing the final tightening on the screws, one broke in the middle, garbage quality. can imagine if the screws brake during a ride with my 1 year baby boy? what disaster, tragedy could happen!it is a high bike seat to come with so not good quality parts.and to remove the screw was a nightmare! I had to use the drill to create a hole in the broke screw and then use a unique screw drive to remove it. I spent my hole Saturday to solve the problem, now it is raining so I can do the try drive.but my first impression was really bad, $163 to keep this garbage quality screwsI bought 8 fresh screws to replace all, I don't wanna take a possibility this happen during a Ride with my baby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    I absolutely love this seat! It is excellent for my son and simple to obtain him in and out of. Not fond of the fact that it DOES NOT install properly on the back of the beach cruiser mommy bikes but few zip ties helps with that. The seat itself is amazing even though I did not use the rack that was sent with it. Very secure and very safe seat! Must have for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Excellent bike rack! I bought this for my Giant Escape 2 (Medium), and it slid right into position. The matte black paint on this rack blends seamlessly with my matte black bike.I also bought with this bike the Topeak MTX Trunk Bag. Allow me tell you—this rack system holds the bag very securely, and also smoothly releases the bag when it’s time. Simple to use, intuitive even. I can’t wait to obtain more out of this and test some more Topeak accessories that go with the rack. (Like the basket.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Explorer Bike Rack with Spring []  2020-1-31 23:24

    Bought this for my utility bike so I could share my Topeak trunk bag between both bikes. I bought the one "with spring" only because it did not appear to be available without the spring. I thought I did not need/want the spring option, but yesterday I actually place it to use. My son's ball was being carried down the road by massive winds (18" bouncy ball) so I hopped on the bike to chase it, and was able to lift up the spring and stick the ball in there to carry it back. Beautiful handy.I love the MTX QuickTrack system. It's the #1 reason I went with Topeak racks and bags. Otherwise it's a beautiful standard rack like most any other one. Neither of my bikes have rack provisions built-in, so I use rubber insulated "P" clamps at the bottom and a Issue Solvers seat post clamp with rack bosses on both of my bikes, which works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Just got this from warehouse and it arrived not as described. Said 'very good' cosmetic hurt only; but arrived with the black plastic connectors that keep the arms to the poles broken where the screws keep them together. They are plastic with metal reinforcement plugs for the screws. But one of the plugs had been pulled out rending that side useless and two of the other connectors cracked at their outer edges as the plastic is clearly not as thick as it should be to mitigate this issue. Nor is there a method to jury rig them together with pipe clamps due to the shape and lack of plastic to clamp to. Amazon does not the plastic parts as replacements, nor does Topeak, you have to a whole fresh arm assembly for 50 bucks per bike; where 10-15 could be just for the plastic which topeak has to know is a weak point due to construction. Nice system, but critical components are lacking. Be ready for failure eventually, and having to invest in fresh arms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I have had this bike rack for about 2 years now and really only have one issue.. but its a major issue. The pole itself is very sturdy and works great, but for the latest 12 months i have been fighting with the bike hooks. I have tried every possible solution to contain complete disassembly to see if something was perhaps broken with the turn knob. I have had my bikes come crashing down twice in the latest few months and once i obtain my bikes (2) back up i'm scared to touch themnot sure if others have had this problem. Hoping someone from Topeak can support me out w suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Dual Touch Bike Storage Stand []  2020-1-20 2:45

    My mate recommended these to me. I shuddered at the price, but then realized the gems they keep are worth method more than the stands themselves. I live in an apartment and two of these keep all three of my bikes and my girlfriend's bike just fine. They're totally adjustable, simple to set up, balance the bikes well, and are rock solid. The suction cup on the top holds the top portion in put while the base holds itself firmly down in the carpet. I've had no problems with any of the hardware stripping or having insufficient holding power to keep the bikes in place. If you're setting them up right, I don't see how this could be in an issue. Its easier to set them up if you leave the bike bar bolts slightly loose so that you can put the bike on the stand, allow the bike balance on the top tube, and then snug down the topmost hex bolt. You can then remove the bike, snug down the bottom bolt a small (not really needed) and then move the rear adjustment knob and the entire mount up or down into the correct llow the clear instructions in the booklet for placing the stand itself, of course, and I used a measuring tape to create sure that the top and bottom were fairly level. I'm sure all of this was easier for me since my put had fairly thick carpet, its probably a bit trickier on a floor surface without carpet. With carpet, I can grab the pole with my bikes on it and pull/[email protected]#$%!, the whole thing bows slightly (not much) but holds its turf. No doubt my bikes will survive quite an earthquake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    Excellent bike seat for our daughter. Right now she is 17 months, about 24 pounds and 35 inches tall. She fits perfectly in the seat with room to grwo. I bought this seat because of the amazing reviews and was not disappointed. It is mounted on my wife's Electra cruiser bike. A few things though, that you will need to do. Buy the Topeak longer rack arms. The arms that come with the seat are too short and makes the seat ride into the bike seat, which was uncomfortable for my wife while riding. I also had to obtain a fresh seat post clamp that has the screw holes for mounting the rack arms. Definitely worth it in the end, but it would have been better to know in advance so I didn't have to wait the additional days for the parts. We go on bike rides almost every day and our daughter loves the comfort of the seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    I’ve had it for a few weeks and so far beautiful good. My only complaint thus far is the seatbelt/harness setup can only be fittted over my daughter’s head when she doesn’t have a helmet on- so this leaves me balancing the bike upright, placing my daughter in the seat, threading and buckling the seatbelt— and THEN putting her helmet on. Doesn’t seem like a safe design so i’m gonna work on retrofitting it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Topeak Babyseat II with Non Disc Rack []  2020-12-10 19:15

    Bolts provided were the wrong size for my bicycle, but I had some laying around that fit. Was fairly easy to install, and our kiddo loves going for bike rides. He can slip out of the foot restraints though, and spends a fair amount of the ride kicking me in the back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    I love this and love playing with my sons r2d2 lol. but I am experiencing some of the same issues mentioned by other users in the mission section. I have to flash the light or change its colour and it just does nothing. It does affect the purpose and the fun, but if this could be fixed it would be amazing. I also have an s7, maybe that's the issue as it doesn't seem to be a supported device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    It's a cool small toy but the communication between it and the application is buggy. I'm having the same issues as others with missions and things. One thing I've noticed is when my phone screen goes blank or when the bluetooth connection is lost, the toy develops a mind of its own and goes nuts. Why? Why can't it just sit quietly waiting for instructions or reconnection? It's supposed to guard your room but how does it do that if you have to hold the screen on in to hold the two connected and stop it going nuts?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    This all WILL NOT connect to my son's tablet, even though it meets the hardware requirements. I can see toy listed on Bluetooth, but the app,wont,find the toy & sync. Very disappointed boy on Christmas morning...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Amazing Toy, Poor Application After two full hours of trying (using 3 various approved devices), the toy simply will not connect to the application reliably (it connected once, for about 45 seconds). The idea is solid, but the connection issue makes R2 just a fancy (and expensive) paper weight. I'm thankful that I tested this before Christmas...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Fix application can't unblock all programs as your application is broke a code to unblock all would be nice..Playing the android game to uñlock my r2 is a amazing thought but I'd like all my powers now. I did for the thing and would for better app. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    I couldn't obtain my Samsung S7 Edge to connect to the R2 unit. Apparently connectivity is the largest issue. Luckily my wife has an iPhone and we were able to connect up with it. Yay Apple! :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    I love the starwars films and characters and bought this r2d2 toy No matter how hard I test the toy won't connect to any is toy isn't worth the spent and deeply disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Not sure if it's the application on my phone but there is a lot of lag in the control. And a lot of the missions are hard to do even when you program it, it doesn't wish to answer to what you program. Also thought the toy projected photos from the gallery but does not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    I think this is rubish, I bought the toy which mentions nothing about it being restricted to certain phones, I have s8+ and it never connects to the droid , fixxxx thissss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Mission Issues Can't finish the missions because the one instructing me to "change the light color twenty times and have r2 experience overload while program is running" mission tells me I am incorrect when I am doing it correctly. Otherwise I love the application and the toy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Frustrating When following missions, I'm putting in the instructions EXACTLY like the picture shows. It even follows the instructions but fails the mission telling me that the "loop" is missing or misplaced. Tired of trying to see what is wrong. Need more info as to what it wants me to fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    The Droid and APP do not sync if the batteries that sit at the bottom of the device are not installed correctly . The batteries are hard to install . Blue Tooth finds the R2D2 device and pairs with no problems , except the device shows up as (2ndHeroD). The Application has problems with multiple programming sequence's . Selecting buttons is also troubling . I now see why the SMART R2-D2 has dropped in .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Can't unblock all R2 moves due to missions being broken! Says I haven't entered correctly or just simply won't do them! Very frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    You really need to modernize this app for recent devices while it's still able to be purchased fresh online and in stores. Creating complex programs or even trying to finish the application progression freezes up the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    It's an okay app, but I think the limitation might be on the hardware itself. I use an S8 and it connects okay. The issue is that lot of times artoo is unresponsive and the command doesn't directly register after you press the button. Well, at least I got the toy at a discount so it doesn't dissappoint too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Bad. Amazing toy and all. But I hold doing missions exactly as it says and it says poor programing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Unbelievable gadget R2 is unbelievable and application is educational for 6 year old son, encouraging self reading and introduction to programming logic. Reduction of one star as some supported devices obtain stuck on certain programmings blocks. On the other hand some non officially supported devices work better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Amazing toy, shame the application and toy struggle with simultaneous functions in the programming feature of the app. This ruins the experience as it is a major part of the missions. It will just sit there doing nothing or do one function but not the other. This needs addressing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Potential, but bugged Installed on LG G4 lollipop. After 14 tries finally a connection that gets lost over just 10 feet of distance (the true R2D2 would have a lot better bleutooth reception). Programming functions are not all available (need to do the missions first? No idea), and a lot of of the fun functions are not available in drive mode. No sound level adjustment which would have been really (!) nice. And then when you obtain to programming, it messes up the commands (forward becomes turn left, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    I have an S7, it connects but r2d2 wont complete comands, it freezes. S7 needs to be added in the next modernize please. Im a huge Star Battles fan and couldnt wait to play with this but left disappointed untill S7 is added so i will have fluent communication

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    It is stupid without the toy what if you can't the stupid toy! I hated it! Hay if the toy was the android game would be really, really amazing ! From logman h

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Hi love this application & the droid the only issue is the application controls are not very responsive on my Samsung s7 edge sometimes have to push multiple times to obtain controls to work otherwise would be full stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Love the toy but the application is useless please fix the app. Sometimes it works but most of the time the controls are unresponsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    R2D2 does not connect with samsung s9 plus. Only paired with 2ndHeroD but does not function with the apps. Waste of money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Yo no puedo conectar mi r2d2 a mi smartphone galaxy 3, es triste pues adoro mi r2d2 por favor de decirme que puedo hacer para poderlo conectar, ya lo intente de todo incluso borre casi todas mis otras aplicaciones de mi smartphone para tener espacio suficiente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Conversion to the DarkSide This Application was amazing I have successfully reprogrammed the Droid for Service to the Empire and retrieved it's Intel of the Rebel Alliance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Can you obtain the application to work on galaxy s7? I connect to r2d2 but when I'm sending commands in the mission's, the commands pause and don't follow through. Think it's only completed one set of commands from begin to finish. Any other time I have to hold sending to droid.. such a pain....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Disappointed with the App. Their is a true issue with syncing the Application and the R2-D2 unit. I'm unable to complete the first programming mission because the toy only completes one part of the missions and fails to complete the rest. This is frustrating because I can't use the toy to its full potential!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    We tried 2 various Android device phones, and no connection. Excellent for Christmas morning, huh? Trusty iPhone will work right? Nope. No luck either. Now, we'll return this tomorrow sometime to test and save some bit of Christmas for my disappointed son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    This is a very disappointing app. The mission mode malfunctions often. It is disturbing that the manufacturer would create such a poor product. I have tried this application multiple times with the toy and it gets worse each time. The manufacturer apparently gave up, because there has not been an modernize in over two years!? What garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    It's Amazing for the Toy! It's so cool you can do a lot of cool things and for all of you that downloaded the application and don't have the toy then why r u replying?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Command problems Works amazing except in Mission mode it won't answer to all commands. Buggy perhaps? Will rate higher when fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Wheres the exit button? Cant exit application gracefully. No exit button on menu, just stays on menu screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS NOT THE DROID APP I'M LOOKING FOR!! This need debugged badly. Besides the disappointment that this toy relies solely on an application and didn't have its own remote is poor enough. This application refuses to work. After programming a set of actions and sending it to the toy it executes one out two of the actions and stops. No amount of anything in the all resolves this. There's no issue with transmission to the toy the application simply stops running the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Application connection is awful,after spending over an hour and trying 3 various compatible gadgets I've given up trying to connect it,connecting to Bluetooth is instant but to the application is impossible. Couldn't say if anything on the application is amazing as can't even access it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Having major problems will not move at all only thing I can do is turn red head couple times then starts making all kinds of noises not sure if the you itself is defective or what or just not compatible with my phone hopefully someone is paying attention and can support me fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Worked amazing for us I have this application downloaded on my galaxy s4 smartphone as well as my galaxy s3 phone, and we have had no problems whatsoever with connection. My son loves his R2-D2 and we love watching him play with it. Best 89 bucks we've ever spent! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    I love my R2! Love everything about it! Well almost everything; I just want you could change his light color while in drive mode. Other than that he's just awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    Brilliant idea, but please create it work reliably with more phones; I've got intelligent R2D2 and need him to work with Samsung s7..please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart R2-D2 [App]  2019-2-17 13:50

    connection poor after 2 feet or 2 mins the connection is lost and you you have to hold connecting waste of time and don't bother with this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

     Positives: nicely detailed, cute animated routines, sounds actually come from the droid instead of the phone (yay!).Now to the disappointments:(Note: Recent firmware and application ver installed at time of posting. Some of these cons are similar to the app, which was apparently rushed).Patrol Mode is a complete trainwreck:Watch my posted video if you’ve always wanted to see R2 bash his head versus a wall repeatedly for 4 minutes. I could have filmed it for an hour, but you obtain the idea. R2 runs into the first wall he come across, and that’s it. He cannot figure his method out of such a perplexing conundrum. Just keeps spinning those treads. Occasionally he will turn around to face the other direction and you think “Success!” but - psych! - he’s just trolling you. He’ll turn back again and continue trying to punch his method through the wall. His decisions are also incredibly slow. You’d think when a toy like [email protected]#$%!s a wall it would react quickly and just choose another direction, but I think this small fella gets concussion each time because it takes him a while to shake it off and test something else (which turns out to be the same thing that failed the latest time).The application has to be begin at all times, even when R2 is in passive mode:One of the features I like is that R2 will happily sit there on your desk, beeping and stomping away occasionally. It’ll do this while charging too, which is nice. Unfortunately, if you’re hoping that this can happen in the background while you’re using other apps (or the phone!) or you just don’t like the idea of leaving an application begin all day, you’re out of luck. If I decide to hold the toy I’m going to test to dig into the SDK to see if I can hold it active with my computer’s Bluetooth. I’ve heard you can set up the SDK to obtain R2 to announce when you have mail etc., which would be ntrols locked out while it’s on the charger:This is just nuts. You can’t present off it’s cute small pre-programmed routines unless you unplug it first. This doesn’t sound like much, but in the absence of a conductive charging station like the BB-8, plugging/un-plugging mini-USB repeatedly becomes a drag after a while. Worse still, the fresh application now also locks out BB-8 controls while that droid is charging - a huge downgrade from the dedicated BB-8 mple solution: lock out driving controls if you must, but let stationary controls.“Watch With Me” just doesn’t work:I’m satisfied to be corrected, but I’ve tested this with both R2 and BB-8 on iPad and iPhone. It just stays there on the instruction screen when you begin the movie, the droids staying silent and inert. For comparison I tested the BB-8 with it’s original application under exactly the same conditions and it worked fine (and is beautiful cool!). Side-note to developers: BB should become excited as soon as it “hears“ the booming theme melody at the begin of the movie. It’s an appropriate response :) but more importantly it would allow us know immediately if the feature is working or not, rather than waiting until mins into the eraction between droids:This was promised but is MIA as far as I can tell. Of course, neither droid (BB-8 or R2) has a microphone or any method to tell where the other droid is so I guess this was always going to be a case of over-promise and under-deliver. Given current hardware, the only method these droids could possibly “interact” is while stationary and next to the phone (and again, I’ve yet to create this happen). How cool if you could set them patrolling and when they come near each other they stop to have a chat. Not going to happen.Missed Opportunities:The lack of the features below have not influenced my rating because they were never promised (unless you search the video of R2 stopping at the edge of a table misleading) but I feel they represent large missed opportunities. On the other hand, inclusion of these features would probably have allow me overlook some of the cons above).- I have an Iron Giant figure from 15 years ago that has a little motion sensor in front to detect when you walk past it, triggering a response. How nice if R2 could do that.- Proximity detection. With the BB-8 I understood that it’s form factor created things like built-in cameras unfeasible (but that didn’t stop me wishing for it) so I gave it a pass. R2-D2 has no such excuses. He has a faux camera/eye right there, front and centre, just begging for a true camera. It would let Roomba-style collision avoidance. Add a small pinhole camera underneath for table edge detection. Let us to watch the video feed of R2 while he’s on Patrol. Better yet, allow us pilot R2 through the feed when he’s out of sight! Please don’t tell me it was to hold the down. This thing is $299 in Australia and every flying drone out there these days has this sort of tech built in.Another fast suggestion for the devs: The “Draw & Drive” mode is cool, but how about making it so that if the user chooses to close the path (joining the end of the line to the beginning) it automatically repeats the circuit until stopped? I think that would encourage users to program all sorts of complicated paths around the room. I’d love to be able to sit there on the couch watching TV while R2 protects my perimeter!In this scenario you should allow users save (and name?) their favourite paths too. Again it would encourage more time and effort being place into their also could REALLY use a "forward" indicator to tell you where you should begin drawing so that the droid doesn't immediately change direction.I guess that’s it. I’ve had it for a day and was thinking of returning it, but the front-leg scuff plate is already, well, scuffed. No huge deal, but I might have to it on ebay instead. I’ll hold it for a while to see if any app/firmware updates improve things, and see if I can obtain anything interesting out of the eers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

     First I love the sound is INSIDE R2. This is much more realistic for my son's to cond, it's awesome engineering with the 3 leg coming out and retracting hopefully it lasts.Why 4 stars? Well first its pricey but assume its the engineering and licensing and of course the patrol mode leaves something to be desired. In a huge begin zone you don't message it but inside a house, he just ends up stuck versus a wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

     Picked this up at Target today after unexpectedly running into a full stock of them. Drove R2 around my house for about 30 minutes, trying out all the features. Here are my initial thoughts, in no particular order:-The controls work very well, for the most part. Sometimes there's a small delay that seems similar to bluetooth, and I want there was a dedicated controller for greater precision. But learning to operate R2 is a gentle curve. Having independent control over rotating the top dome is a nice touch.-The built-in sounds and lights are fantastic. It makes the hero come alive on a whole fresh level, especially to those watching. My wife loved this part.-I have fun the pre-set commands. R2 will do all kinds of chirping, wiggling his legs, spinning, and will even fall over (as if shocked). It seems quite durable.-Carpet is a struggle. We have hardwood floors, but R2 cannot drive up onto even a little lip of a floor rug. If placed on the floor rug he can drive around it, but not nearly as smoothly as on hardwood. I also have concerns about debris getting stuck in the treads over time, as they don't look easily removable if something gross got rolled up in there.-The third front leg has no wheel or tread, it's just a smooth piece of plastic. It has already scuffed considerably.-There's something about the sheen of the white plastic that seems a @#$%!&?eap," for whatever reason. It's an aesthetic thing, but it doesn't have the look of plastic I would expect in this range.-"Patrol Mode" seems to be a complete miss. Within 10 seconds R2 drives into a wall/obstacle and gets stuck there. He doesn't back up or turn himself around, even after a couple of minutes. There are clearly no proximity sensors built in.-I don't have the Sphero BB-8, but from the videos I've watched it appears R2 is significantly slower. There is a turbo button that you can keep down to increase top speed, but it's still not fast. This limits some of the fun.-Matching the charge cable to the copper-painted cables on R2's feet is a very nice touch.-My dog goes absolutely nuts when R2 drives around. He's not the type of dog to rip something apart, but if you do own that type of dog this may not be the toy for ly, my initial verdict: There's a amazing possibility it's going back. It does beautiful much everything it sets out to do, and the personality is spot-on. But, having played around for about 30 minutes, I'm already thinking two things: 1) Does it do anything else?, and 2) HOW much did I for this?!If I take away the fact that this is R2-D2 and objectively look at the features, the experience is basically the same as driving a slow remote-controlled vehicle with clunky cell phone controls, but also with lots of lights and sounds. I played with R/C cars for several years, so this feels like a step spite that, this IS R2-D2, and it's the best controllable ver to date. If the hero is an necessary part of your fandom and you can swallow the you will most likely be satisfied. If the is already bothering you, bringing R2 home at full retail may not change your mind. For up to $100 it would be an simple keeper, but for $180 I'm having problem justifying the high cost relative to how often I would use this.(Edit: Video added. Trying to drive on my phone while filming with the iPad. The loud howl is my dog wanting to attack R2)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    A lot of reviews have pointed out the accurate sound and motion of this robot. The accompanying application is beautiful ever, what is not obvious at first is that there are some amazing programming options available, that are not immediately obvious. The Sphero Edu has fully help for R2-D2 (and all the Sphero Star Battles droids), you can write programs using text based, block based and path drawing addition, Apple’s Swift Playgrounds (a learn to code environment), also supports all the Sphero robots, and has specific guides for while it has the usual engagement cycle of a fancy toy, bear in mind that you can give it a fresh life by exploring the other coding apps. At the current unique price, it is hard to beat as a starter programmable robot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    I am still running R2 through his paces, so my full review will be posted shortly (as of 7/19/18).I am concentrating on the problems and issues that other reviewers have pointed out. So far so good... The pictures should give you an idea of what I'm working on.8/10/18 review update.I've tested beautiful much everything I can think of. I tested R2-D2, R2-Q5, and BB9-E. Together, individually, and all combinations. I'm posting this modernize now because of all of the negative reviews and issues about the "watch with me " feature. I will give a full review and support explain how to sync the droids, device, and film asap. But for now, just know that the watch with me features does work and is full of fun surprises.Full review 8/12/18. This will be a beautiful intense and comprehensive review, so I will break it down into sections so that you can read about the problems or issues that you are having without having to read a novel. I'll begin with the ices to application enable the droids. Android device or iOS? Samsung or Apple? Tablet, pad, or smartphone? Does it matter in any way? I've tried every possible device, make, model, version, year, new, used, etc. The devices that I used the were Samsung Galaxy Tab E, Samsung Galaxy S6 phone, iPhone 4s, and iPhone 7s. Using these devices is part of the reason why this review took so long. Each device gave a various experience. From confusing and disappointing to shocking and far as using the device just as a remote control they all performed well. The main thing to hold in mind is the size and weight of the device. A little tablet is a lot easier to carry around then a huge and bulky tablet. Also hold in mind that your devices battery might give out before the droids. Having more than one droid connected to the device at the same time will drain the devices battery just a small faster. But, because there are only two features in the application that allows more than one droid to interact while connected to the device, it's best to have the device on a charger. More on those features further in the review. With just using the as a remote control, the smaller screen, for the most part, does not l devices remote control feature are the exact same. The screen is divided in half. The left side is used as the touch and move controller for the droid. The right side has 18 preprogrammed touch screen "emotional " sounds and motivation. On the bottom right corner there is a dome slider to rotate the heads of R2-D2 and R2-Q5 (not BB8 and BB9-E). Below the dome slider is a icon that will create the droid face in the opposite direction while keeping your finger on it (turn back around when you remove your finger) and a icon that will create the droid take off at max speed (it will stop the moment you remove your finger). The little screen devices create the right side features kind of difficult, no issue with larger e only other user controlled feature that is exactly the same for every device tested is the "draw and follow " feature. You just draw a path on the screen and the droid move along that path. Again, larger screens create this easier. As for the other application features and devices, that's where things e droids, apps and features do seem to be designed with the iOS as the main mover and shaker, however...I was using the iPhones and the Samsung Galaxy Tab E for all of my initial trials. The AR holographic simulation features worked amazing using the iPhones with R2-D2 and BB9-E and not at all with the tablet. I was very disappointed about this because the bigger screen would have allowed the user a more immersive experience, however...When I got R2-Q5 I used the Samsung Galaxy S6 phone to compare with the other devices. The iPhones would not work for R2-Q5 in the AR feature, the did not work either. To my surprise and confusion, the Samsung phone worked re to follow...10/04/18 review update...I have been testing and exploring every possible aspect of the R2-D2, R2-Q5, and BB9-E application enabled droids. Android device tablets, phones, iOS devices, Force Band, Commodore 64, speak and spell, etc. Individually and every combination of group pairing that I could think of. As of now, I have yet to contain BB8. The rest of my review will be in sections based on the top screen menu of the application once you connect to a droid. I think this will be easier for everyone. Instead of reading a lengthy review and getting overwhelmed, the reader can just read the sections of interest.1. Droid remote control. The first item on the top left of the menu is for user manual control and 18 preprogrammed actions. There are six stuff in the menu to select from. Three are for only one droid interaction and three for multiple droid interaction and connection. The remote control features is only able to control one droid at a time. Two or more droids would be too much for the app, the droids, and the user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    In short, this is not the droid you're looking for.I'm giving two stars: the first is for the look of the unit. Sphero did a amazing job building a droid that looks like r2. It's small, but in relation to their BB-8 unit, it's in scale. Small details, especially around the lighting on the head are great. The second star is for how well it drives with remote control. It's very responsive. It's simple to simply pick up and for the trol mode is a poor programming joke. BB-8 would hit a wall and then test to go in another direction. If you watched on the app, you could see a skull and cross bones icon for each impact. It's almost like it was building a map of the area. With R2, the unit hits, reverses, tries a slightly various angle and hits almost the exact same spot. with me is exactly what you wish from those around you during your viewing of a fresh episode: complete silence, no movement. Unfortunately, that's not what we're shown in the video. As far as I can tell there is no method to obtain this feature to work with any of the episodes currently supported in the application (Rogue One, Fresh Hope, and Force Awakens).Finally, R2 doesn't interact with BB-8. At least BB-8 will react to R2, is as far as he will avoid bumping into R2 repeatedly if R2 is stationary. If R2 is under remote control and BB-8 is on patrol mode, there's no method for BB-8 to really avoid R2.If the programming in the application is improved this droid might be what you're looking for, but I'd expect several development sprints before all of this gets worked out. If R2 were opened to third party development now, I would have kept him and tinkered with the code myself to test and fix him. Unfortunately, it's only begin via Apple's Swift via the r now, I'm returning this unit. I'll test again closer to Episode 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    I grew up in a Star Battles family and Artoo has been my favorite hero since day 1 so I own nearly all of the RC R2D2s that have come out. I can tell you that this is the only one that animates anything like the films. I'm also surprised at the amount of detail the makers went into with the lights and paint. He's just about as detailed as my Sideshow R2D2 which is nearly the same price, but doesn't move. I should mention that this Artoo doesn't come with the dirt / grunge look, but it's simple enough to add that yourself with model R2-D2 very smoothly on wood and tile floors. He struggles a small on my thick carpet, but he's going to hang out on my desk with the rest of my Star Battles collection so that's not really a breaker. I can't believe that he actually waddles too. He is so darn cute!If you're looking for a authentic R2D2, this is the one for you. If you just wish a fun RC R2 toy that your children can play rough with then this might not fit the bill (the Bladez versions are kinda silly but fun).The shop near my house only had one so I just bought my 2nd here to bonus to my dad this holiday. He is going to freak when he sees it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    I bought. both the R2-D2 and BB-8 droids by Sphero as bonuses for my husband and gave them to him as I awaited for"surprise" travellers to celebrate his 50th b'day cruise. Cabins aren't that huge but when we vent to change for dinner, we did take some time to "exercise" thrm...just haven't had that much time since. The time we did spend, however, was fun. They seem to be built really well. Since I did him both R2-D2 & BB-8, this review is the same for each.Right now, as I type this, we are utiling the "Watch With Me" feature where the Droid react as you watch one of the "Star Wars" films. Currently there are, I believe, 6 of the 9 movies compatible which is 4 more than when I first bought them and installed the Android device app. Right now we are watching "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" and I can tell you most assuredly they do react and ir's kinda' cute and funny to watch and hear them. At times it seems like they are "talking" to each other. If you have seen the film you'll know R2-D2 doesn'T really appear animated until the last1/4 of the film but of the 2, R2-D2 is the most animated and vocal until the latest 1/2 of the movie...that's when BB-8 gets more animated and e application has to remain begin while watching the film and you can tell they are in sync with what's playing because it has some built-in "detectors" that will appear like for the Wookie and Resistance Leader (Leia). Movements of the Droid are limited because they, too, need to be plugged in while watching so the power doesn't drain and you don't need to worry about them travelling and falling off a table-top ot other surfaces. That being said, their heads do move (R2-D2 also rises up & down) and their sounds...well sometimes the sound coming from the droids is a reaction (like being scared when something appears suddenly) and sometimes their sounds are a commentary to either the situation ot the person on screen.I noticed in Google Play there are multiple apps for the droids but the one to install is called "Star Battles Droids Application by Sphero" because you can manage and operate ALL of the Star Battles droids Sphero makes. I was able to connect to both droids in the apo to watch the all, they have been enjoyable and though I'ed them a lot this first time out , they only seem to ADD to the film experience...they are not really distracting at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    Edit: First droid had a tread fail after two days. The replacement seems to have an problem where it is leaning slightly more forward so during the first animation it often falls on its face (not the animation where it is supposed to do that). So not a amazing begin and it absolutely highlights you shouldn't may more than around $50 for this.I was able to pick this up for $40 on Black Friday and for that price, I'd say obtain it. However as it started at $180 and still is listed at $100, it is very much overpriced for how quickly you obtain past the novelty and run into the a lot of frustrating d:-Looks great, with authentic sounds and the extranding and retracting center leg looks great.-The ability to rock it's feet for movie-like moviement, have various sections of lights come off or on, and have the official audio (coming from the droid, not the silly BB8 who's sounds come from the phone) means it is R2-D2 come to life in front of you.-Very responsive to the application and beautiful user friendly.-Ability to use Sphero EDU to do primary programmingBad: THere are a number of little problems but there are two huge misses that stop this from being amazing (and create it really not worth the heavy $180 they were originally asking for.)-There is almost no intelligence in the unit itself. It is just slightly more than a remote control vehicle which means that other than "human/droid" interaction modewhen plugged in to the charger, which is essentially random actions, it can't do anything without the application begin and in the foreground.-There are also no camera, light or other motion sensor and no microphone. So it can't actually interact with a 'human' and when using the useless patrol mode, it means all it does is run into things and hold trying to plow through them (and you can't use your phone the hole time it is doing this as you have to hold the application begin and in the foreground).Other more minor problems and missed opportunities:- The center skid is a skid and it gets scratched up quickly which also means it is lightly scratching your floor. A power tread or wheel would have been ideal.-Movie mode is neat but often feels random. Would be nice to see more reactions to opening scenes, whenever they are on the and them occasionally "reciting their lines" at the same time as the screen. And I'd been endlessly amused if they could chirp the opening star battles theme along with the music. :)-Aside from the embarrassingly poor 'patrol mode', the AR portion of the application has nothing to do with the droid and is pointless as they just turn a bit but you aren't watching them anyway, you are trying to look at the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R2-D2 App-Enabled Droid []  2020-2-7 18:12

    Ran across this for $49 on sale, couldn’t rst impressions on unboxing, besides a couple unfortunate screw placements, the design is perfect. It could really use a bit of weathering, but that’s easy to do. (Watch a YouTube tutorial.. take some water color paint, smear it up, wipe it off, weathered. And it’ll wipe clean with a damp cloth) the braided micro usb to match the power cables on Artoos feet is great. The unit is solid and int apps were beautiful spot on, there’s a couple little sloppy parts but a fast touch up and looking perfect. I really think they missed the boat not locating the charge port on the front inside the compartment Luke used to plug artoo in during Empire Strikes Back. For that matter compartments should begin if anything to display utility arms you can extend manually. But without the seams for actual doors it takes away from the result in my rformance: this is the definitive next step for Artoo design, I’ve had the Hasbro one packed with sensors, molded in put third leg... the retracting leg on this is amazing and works perfectly, I would have loved to see them build off that though, this one needs a microphone to react and swivel dome toward source when addressed for better interaction.But! The personality is there. I think a lot of it is the waddle in his ankles that lets him rock his body slightly while emoting, it really captures Artoo’s essence. It also needs an begin interaction mode not dependent on the app, as the droid really doesn’t function when the apps not up. Close the application and all lights in the droid are dead before the close application animations done. They have an interaction feature that runs when the apps off and the droids are on charge in the application you can set for human or other Sphero droids, but with no sensors you basically need to tap the droid to obtain a response, I left mine for droid as I have the BB-8 and R2-Q5 and while charging they all talk and react to each other. Same when using watch with me,Basically the personality while being 100% there, is handcuffed.. they need to it up to ement works great, in the application there’s a slider to change top speed so it’s not racing around like an RC car, then if required you hit turbo in the application and the change is noticeable (the application comes default at full speed.. not really accurate for a droids slower speed)The app: solid design, accommodates all sphero’s Star Battles droids, lets you control the droids movements, emotes, activities like AR ships, watch with me, etc...Now where it gets fun, is the Sphero edu application where you can write code from scratch for your droid to run. I’m addicted to that, creating my own Artoo emotes..All in all while I want I could take features from every electronic Artoo and merge them into one mega Artoo, this would be the base. Add some sensors like heat, echo zone (this one will hit a wall and obtain stuck there, it’s blind), microphone so it could actually interact naturally and this would be sounds like criticism but I gave it 5 stars, love it and had the R2-Q5 ordered and in the method the same day I got Artoo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    Very simple and straight forward, the info is all amazing and true. Ive already utalized more than a few guides on here and they worked for me just fine. I also love that there is both a written and video part to the instructions in case one or the other doesnt quite create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    Love this app, not being the best player it's very informative. Amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    Very helpful when I need to search something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    It's a bit behind on some events, but amazing all-around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    Perfect repository of beautiful much all the Destiny 2 knowledge you'd ever need. Layout is good, if a bit confusing sometimes. Once in a while you'll forget which main directory a particular sub-directory is in and you'll have to check 3-4 of them before you search it. Even so, it's simple to use and has well written guides(and also YouTube videos, when available) for lost sectors, exotic quests, dungeons, and more. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    I like this app, learned quite a bit from it. There's occasional ads, but they're not irritating. Doesn't work perfectly with Brave browser but the quality and power of the ability you gain in Destiny 2 is well worth it. I downloaded 2 other apps but fouund I like this one the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    The name does not do justice to the app, not just for farming, it has complete tutorials to everything. When you don't know what to do during a quest, the step-by-step tutorial gets you to obtain the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    amazing info, frequently updated. Menu-navigation could still be enhanced (news) but amazing work overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    It's honestly really nice, but beautiful buggy from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    super helpful in it's simple access to tutorials and hints for quests

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    decent , the xur oart does exactly what the website it links to does .. when ubclick on an item it goes tobthe foetracker helm and doesn't present u what u clicked on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    Best source of info for anything destiny. This application has helped me obtain over 6 exotics. Hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    this guy keeps the application up by himself amd it's beautiful simple to use, amazing job!! it is much appreciated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    Best Destiny Similar application in Google play!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    very helpful would like to see walkthroughs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    very useful and informative. I really couldn't do without it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    I love this application and all the info it contains. Especially having finally come into the android game in late season 4. I do have an problem with it though that I hope the developer will fix. It seems that on every page I've come across thus far, any text that is at the bottom is covered by the "zoom button" at the bottom, and in these cases I cannot see the latest step(or maybe more) of most tabs. It would support if at the end of the page , that you allowed a bit of zone between the end of the text and the real bottom of the page. Otherwise thank you for an informative, and albeit with some functionality adjustments needed, is an simple to use app. It is just what I required to obtain back on the grind and return to the glory that I held in the first destiny as a easy warlock. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    This was actually more helpful than expected. I originally was searching for a wiki or database application to have fast answers on the side to things I was doing and I came across this. It very well lays out info and info in how to accomplish or understand a lot of aspects of the android game even without being an in depth walkthrough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Farming - Guide for Gaming D2 [App]  2019-10-9 21:45

    im fresh to the party but this application has been very helpful! i would even honestly a one time fee to remove the ads, they're a bit annoying

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386