topo designs chalk bucket Reviews & Opinions


Submit topo designs chalk bucket review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I really like this chalk bucket. The double draw sting keeps all of the chalk in. And the storage is great. The only downside is the size of the brush holder loop. If it were a small bigger, or elastic, that would be a small nicer on this bag. For now I just place a carabiner in the loop and I clip my brush on to there. Otherwise the bag is amazing for the price and nice to use. The handles are massive duty , and I like that when it’s begin it’s sturdy enough to stay open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Super freakin cool chalk pot. Makes me feel like a pro. Super soft inside. Outer pockets rock. Only con is the loops for brushes don’t fit all sizes of brushes so you have to just settle for using the pocket. Holds a lot of chalk and never leaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is our second chalk bag we've purchased, first one was black diamond, it was method to little even for my hands allow alone my husbands. The Dmm edge chalk bucket is bomb! A bit bulky but fits my husbands hands in with room and holds our micro plates, phone and keys. Love it!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on topo designs chalk bucket or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch topo designs chalk bucket video reviews and related movies:

    See Topo Designs Chalk Bucket on youtube.

     related image

    See Whats in My Gym Bag for Rock Climbing (Bouldering)♡ SummerAnn on youtube.

     related image

    See Psychi Chalk Bouldering Bucket Stand Bag for Rock Climbing on youtube.

     related image

    See Topo Designs Block Bag Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 Best Chalk Bags of 2019 Reviewed on youtube.

     related image

    See Psychi Abyss Bucket Feature Demonstration - Climbing Chalk Bucket on youtube.

     related image

    See Lunch Bag Chalk Bucket from Organic Climbing on youtube.

     related image

    See Topo Designs Classic Duffel Quick Look Review on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Durable, works great. My daughter won regionals with this bag. I’m not saying you will too, but maybe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Works well as a chalk bucket. Enough room for two hands. There are levels of purse strings which work well. Pockets are huge enough to fit two phones in one pocket. No complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing chalk bucket, perfect quality. Would definitely recommend. Bag has two pulls to hold chalk from being able to spill. Stands upright by itself with no problem. Has plenty of room for wallet,phone, keys, etc.. easily can obtain two hands inside the bucket to chalk up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This chalk bucket is great. It's huge enough to keep at least 4-5 blocks of chalk, stands upright to enable chalking both hands and has plenty of pockets and brush holders. The best part is the ridged structure of the opening that keeps it from flopping over (I've only had this bucket for a few days) and the two synch closures that prevent chalk from spilling. I'm really satisfied with the design of this bag. The green color is a small "bright" but I chose it so I can spot it right away. I would highly recommend this bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This chalk bucket is awesome. I want I was using this sooner instead of a chalk bag. My only criticism is that the 2 brush holder loops are too little to slip my brushes through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Got it as a gift. He was very satisfied with the size and pockets on this bag. Excellent for bouldering

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DMM Edge Chalk Bucket - Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I don't lose any of my precious chalk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcrowded: Designing Meaningful Products in a World Awash with Ideas (Design Thinking, Design Theory) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    In Overcrowded, Roberto Verganti explores a fresh path for innovation practitioners: Innovation in Meaning. Although, to think you can innovate in meaning sounds esoteric, Verganti explains in depth and with a lot of examples what this really means. As most innovation methodologies like design thinking, jobs to be done, blue ocean strategy, etc., are commoditized, and most innovation practitioners feel frustrated by their innovation results, which most of the time are incremental, Overcrowded comes as a breeze of new air to support you to reach for radical innovation.Overcrowded goes far ahead from Verganti's previous book, Design-Driven Innovation, to provide a step-by-step tutorial on how to innovate in meanings. When you read the book, you can feel how his previous innovation process has been proven, polished and systematized to create it more accesible to innovation professionals.I think Verganti is truly offering us a fresh method to innovate in an overcrowded globe of innovation methodologies. The book is very coherent with its own notice by offering a new perspective on the innovation process. I loved the humanism that is felt across the book, as making innovation a bonus of love to other human beings.Overcrowded challenges the conventional wisdom that innovation is all about brainstorming, begin innovation and not criticizing apter 2, The Find for Meaning, was very valuable for me because it discusses what people value and how people are searching meaning in this quick paced world, and how innovating in meaning is key to helping people search purpose in their e example of the candle was very clarifying to me, specially because this is a very ordinary product that has been transformed in meaning and continues growing in the ively, we have always known that customers or user don't know what they wish and if you wish to surprise them with innovation, the worst thing to do is to ask them for ideas. Verganti desmistifies the importance we have given to the user and challenges us to think inside-out.I found PART III of the book very helpful, specially the methods and tools and the detailed explanations on how to place the concepts into practice. As someone that has attempted to innovate in meaning based on Verganti's previous book, his second book gives a lot of light on how to apply this Verganti: Thank you for writing this book. What a amazing bonus to innovation and the world. I have been waiting for it for a long time and it was worth the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcrowded: Designing Meaningful Products in a World Awash with Ideas (Design Thinking, Design Theory) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcrowded: Designing Meaningful Products in a World Awash with Ideas (Design Thinking, Design Theory) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Amazing concept which I think I'm sharing, but by far too a lot of words to explain and help it :-( Maybe author expect readers to be very much opposed to his ideas so he goes at length carefully building a wall of words to help it, but if one is generally convinced from the begin than it's really boring to read through all proves of the things you already agreed with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcrowded: Designing Meaningful Products in a World Awash with Ideas (Design Thinking, Design Theory) review []  2019-12-24 19:58

    Arrived on time. It's more hurt than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I was surprised by the fact that so a lot of apps fail to be simple! This one has exactly what I was looking for with a gorgeous interface. I'm not giving 5 stars because I'm missing device/cloud synchronization! Maybe we could use our Google acc to log in and the info could be stored in Google Drive, like WhatsApp does with chat backups? ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    The simplicity of this application really sells! Between that and the color scheme it's an extremely well built app. It does its job without the extras, no acc needed, no info taken, it's perfect! One suggestion I would like to see implemented would be descriptions for the goals you set. Also I'd like to be able to archive the goals after they're complete without having to delete them completely

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It'd be amazing if there was an option to change the date format in the settings, because for me it's a bit confusing having the month first (e.g 1/21/2018). It'd also be amazing if completed goals could be "archived", such that they no longer appear on the main screen, but are still saved so you can remember what you saved for. Otherwise, a really amazing app! So easy and simple to use and also really simple to hold track of savings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This layout is gorgeous, first off. Secondly, the ease is amazing! The fact that it is so simple, makes me wish to use it often. I hate finance tracking apps because of their cluttered feeling, but this lightens everything. The only thing I hope comes soon is a widget!! That'd be the icing on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    "I was surprised by the fact that so a lot of apps fail to be simple! This one has exactly what I was looking for with a gorgeous interface." That's exactly what I think about this app, giving 4 stars - missing deadlines, cloud syncing and - PC version!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Its great. Bit there's a huge issue. I've just downloaded it and it doesn't have my currency. There's a huge difference between USD and JMD. So I can't use USD. Okay it's been updated and now its excellent 💛

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I love it! All I wanted was a easy application that allows me to hold track of my saving goals. For that purpose this ticks every box. A potential suggestion: it would be amazing if users could obtain the option of adding a deadline to saving goals too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It amazing for a want list thing but I have a request. Could you add something that like multi-selects multiple stuff at the same time and then add payments? Other than this, the whole application is very nice and responsive. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Very simplified and minimalist look. My only complaints are that it doesn't have a widget and you should be able to add payments by just holding down onto your goal, not by 3 steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This Application Looks amazing but the Usabillity is horriable. 4 or more clicks are required to add a payments is method to much. Maybe Change the Shortcut from the init add floating Button to a payment and move the add a Goal to the Hidden Menu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I love this app. It's very simple. But when I add payments, the date is just a day before. Like this morning, I added payments but when I check the date, it's the date of yesterday. And it makes me so confused. Well, I don't memorize so good. So, please modernize this. Tq

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Simple! Convenient! However, I want the goals would save to my acc so I wouldn't lose progress. It kills me to create another when I set up on my fresh phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing app. Easy and minimalistic, really loved it. In terms of design its really amazing but lacks lots of features like sorting, categorizing, tags and a lot of more plus there's not even an option to provide feedback for this app which isn't good, what if theres a bug and we wish to allow you know about that. I know for an free and clean application its a lot but I think you should provide a feedback option and a customization option would be a nice piece of addition too 👌👌. You can provide it under a premium features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I believe this application is amazing and that it can be something bigger. I would love it if when adding in negatives that it wouldn't present up as '+ -' and I think it would be nice if it were red too. Something else that would be handy would be able to add notes to each of the payments you add in. If those things were added I believe this application would be excellent for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Simplicity at its best. Excellent UI for me. Just a few things to create it perfect. Add target date, Frequency to which one wants to save whether weekly, biweekly, monthly, yearly or custom. Once frequency is set, allow the user know how much he or she needs to save per the frequency they have chosen to reach their target. And still maintain simplicity. Plus for additional you can create it possible to sync with google acc and I will definitely always have this application in any and all of my devices!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It's amazing have the option to input payment type. Because we can track the transaction but we can't know the type of transaction so in long run if we want track where we are spending or investing,(more/less) .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I'm very satisfied with this app. The ONLY thing I would add/change to it, would be the ability to subtract an amount from the amounts being saved (unless this is an option and I somehow don't see how to do so?) It would mean the difference between keeping the same savings goal running versus having to delete the entire thing and begin new, again and again all because I took a few dollars out or (because I also use this to track points goals for rewards programs) starting fresh because I cashed out some points ahead of schedule because I required the money reward ASAP instead of waiting. A simple minus feature would have kept me from having to reset a lot of goals, including a few I have pending reset now (that I'm holding off on, incase I'm missing this feature or you guys decide to add it). Amazing application otherwise. Ability to subtract would obtain 5☆'s from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I think it's amazing and easy but it needs a method to add notes when adding money and a method to deduct money, like if I lose cash for whatever I'm saving then I just have to delete payments until it's exact. Also whenever I add money, that date's a day ahead. (Deducted a star: sent an email 2/20/18 and no acknowledgement)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    any user with no technical background can easily use this app.. I just wish the Dev to add one feature that will allow us add a short description along with the payments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Hmmm you should add a refund for deducting a cash coz i test to deduct my cash then i cant deduct it here but this application is so amazing i love use this i hope you modernize this and add more features like refund coz i love to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Love this app! So easy and minimalist - only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because there's no homescreen widget to go with it. Please hold me updated if there's a widget in the works! Something primary and sleek to hold track of savings goals on my homescreen would be perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This application is great! Really helps me to budget and organize my cash each well. Some suggestions: -Reorder savings goals to support prioritize which to save to, or just simple searching. -Show how much cash is saved in each goal on the main screen, near the % bar? Anyways, thank you for a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Best savings tracker app, simple to use and doesn't charge you for it. Only complaint is that you can't add descriptions to payments towards goals, which I'd like to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Love it! Very clean, easy UI that I appreciate in a globe of overbuilt, cluttered apps. I want they would add the ability to track debt payoffs as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Absolutely amazing. Plain and simple, no overly fancy BS. Just needs sorting options now, I'd like to see my more expensive goals at the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I love the aesthetic and simplicity of this app, but it's maybe a small too simple. The fact that you can't manually reorder tasks is VERY frustrating to me. I'd also love to be able to have due dates on goals and the ability to add notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Hey this is a grt application just one small suggestion - AS I SET MORE THAN 1-2 GOALS FOR DIFF. DIFF. PURPOSES SO PLZ PROVIDE THAT TYPE OF FEATURE IN WHICH WE CAN CHOOSE DIFF. DIFF. CURRENCY IN DIFF. DIFF. GOALS . LIKE CURRENTLY WE CAN CHOOSE ANY ONE CURRENCY BY GO TO "SETTINGS" SETTINGS WHICH APPLY FOR ALL GOALS THAT'S WHAT I DON'T LIKE. HOPE YOU TAKE THIS AS A POSITIVE RECOMMENDATION

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing app, amazing design, easy and material. However, I have difficulty due to the very slow animation. Please create it more faster to be smooth. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Nice application but I need 2 more things 1) Widgets which shows progress 2) Estimate time indicator with my average savings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Seems okay but the white on cyan is killing me. Which is weird since most of the design (except font choices) is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing, useful and attractive application. Kindly, add more color themes. The blue tinted background kind of irritates me personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Simplicity is what makes this application stand out from the rest. I love the method how simple it is to add a goal and see how far you've save on it. My only hopes for this application in the future is to maintain this kind of simplicity and not be bombarded with dozens of Ads. It would be nicer if you can place your goals into one folder or group especially when you have a huge haul to save upon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Really amazing application very simple to use. The only thing will be amazing if we can sync the content to any cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It's an awesome application with very easy and nice interface. Could you please add one more feature which will not hamper it's look n feel but will support users track their goals better - A Target Date option (when the goal will end)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing application but it's missing some things. For one when I add a payment I wish to add a note to it so I can remember why I added it. Also the ability to delete multiple payments at one time would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Easy clean app. I love the simplicity of the interface. It would be excellent but it needs two things. One to be able to set up regular payments into each bucket and a withdrawal function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Very simple, but perhaps too simple? How about the facility to name the saved amounts? This could then be used to hold track of savings accounts/investments you're putting toward your goal. Modernize it monthly and you can see your savings grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Well, so far so good, but there is one issue. I just place $4 in today (6-24-18), towards my goal and its telling me that the date is 6-25-18. Can u fix this and then maybe I'll give it five stars?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This is by far the most attractive goals application I have seen so far... In addition to synchronization and archiving features previously listed by other users, I would also like if users can make categories for goals. Outside that, I absolutely love the UI and UX.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bucket review [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This application is amazing. Really love it. Developers, can you add widgets and 3D touch analogue, please. It will create usability more efficient. Thanks in advance;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    My daughter has been bugging me for hair chalk forever so I finally broke down and got her some. This hair chalk is very simple to use and the colors showed up nicely (she has dirty blonde hair). You do not need to obtain your hair that wet to use, just a small damp. This chalk does leave a residue in your hair and makes it look a small oily but if you are only adding a streak or two at a time like we did you really don’t message it. It does take a couple of washes to come out and even after a wash or two the residue is still slightly there. Also the color will transfer to your hands if you touch your hair but still a fun method to add some temporary color to your hair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    I was going for old lady blue rinse look! Just kidding, i got these for my grandkids for Halloween, they loved them. Very simple to use. And you can brush out locations that obtain too much for a broader coverage. Washed out with ease! These will go a long way. I thought we had used a lot but plenty left for a lot of uses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    Hair chalk seriously? My thought before I tried it WOW is all I can say. Absolutely attractive results. Amazing product, quick shipping. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    The Coolkesi hair chalk was really simple to apply. The colors are vibrant and a couple has glitter. The hair chalk is simple to blend together to create a ombré effect. It’s a amazing idea to seal the hair with hairspray after applying the chalk , it transferred on to my shirt. The colors are vibrant on lite and dark hair colors without a problem. The box says to wash twice to remove but I would recommend until the water is running clear. Like all hair chalks the hair is stiffer than normal but not unmanageable. I would recommend to anyone who doesn’t wish to dye their hair but sometimes wants some fun colors, also someone with kids my daughter enjoyed having her hair various colors but also liked being able to [email protected]#$%! out. Over all amazing product at a reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    God i liked for my son in day of hair crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    I like this product because you don’t have to obtain it all over your hands you comb it into the person’s hair. Comes with 10 various colors. Shows up vibrant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    Amazing set of hair chalk. Excellent bonus for my girls. This chalk is in combs so it is very simple to place into the hair. This set has ten various colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    I couldn’t search a decent curly blue wig for my Halloween costume so I decided to buy a blonde one and color it myself. Since I bought a fairly low quality wig I didn’t wish to dye it and risk it falling apart so I tried this instead. I’d never heard of hair chalk before but I was pleasantly surprised! Very simple to use and a small went a long way. Create sure to place down a towel or something you don’t care about before you apply it as it does flake and it’s hard to clean off things (a makeup removed wipe worked best for me).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    Different colors and simple to use!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    COOLKESI Hair Chalk for Girls Gifts, [10 Bright Colors] Temporary Hair Color Chalk Comb Set, Popular Chalks on Birthday Cosplay Halloween Party, Non-Toxic Washable Hair Chalk Pens Safe for Kids, Teen review []  2020-1-16 4:57

    I really love this product. I got it for my 13-year-old g-girl and she is thrilled. First of all, there are 10 mini combs with chalk attached to each. Various colors with no repeats. The combs are a sturdy, hard plastic and keep up well and are the excellent size for her hands. The colors are vibrant on the hair and she just loves it! She place the color on her hair when it was dry and again when it was wet - with the same results. The color lasted for a few days. I will definitely buy this product again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    As a UI Designer in the video android games industry, this book helped me draw a lot of parallels between our relatively young field and it's more mature parent in traditional software design. In fact our industry's quick and sometimes turbulent rise to the top of the entertainment medium has been forgiving to a lot of of the same mistakes discussed in this book that predecessor design disciplines have long addressed. Things like defining a budgeted resource, weighting design requirements, and the correct use and cataloguing of exemplars are all terms rarely used (from my limited experience) in the offices of a video android game development t to say there aren't people thinking of these and contributing to the growing academic field of android game design. But a lot of of the best video android game development practices remain intuitive and undocumented. It is exciting at least, to see how much room for growth there is to grow in such areas. The distilled wisdom of the author's experience in computer hardware and software design, as well as the historical perspective provided in this book have proved invaluable for me. This book has really expanded my big-picture view of the "design" profession as more than just the sum of its e first chapters provide an illuminating and concise look at the meta-field of design (with a focus on computer hardware and software design) and the models historically developed to describe it. The later chapters on designing a beach house and extra were initially harder to relate to, however necessary as a private touch to present the author's own struggles and growth at mastering a fresh design discipline and (more importantly) documenting his own process with an academic precision that ultimately created them worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Brooks style of writing is clear and delivers the critical points of each subject discussed; from OS360 to the family vacation house. Several insightful statements for the mid-level designer/architect and is an exemplar of candidness needed amongst those that are responsible for any aspect of systems delivery. Needed reading if you are in the systems engineering field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    An original take on the difficult topic of creative design. Brooks is right all the way, I just wished he knew more about Agile and Lean thinking. But his conclusions align with both. A must read book, full of uncommon insights into the process of creation, and innovation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    This book is for people who would like to understand design. The material published here does not include any secret formulas or silver bullets and it will not solve issues you already have. However, this is a nice coherent summary of the essence of design and this makes it a keeper for me. If anything, after reading this book you will search out what separates amazing products from mediocre ones.I'd give it 5 stars it if were not for a boring chapter I ran across a couple of days ago :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Fred Brooks shows his deep thinking and understanding of what design is and why it is so necessary in software engineering, and in every branch of engineering and science. Infusing design thinking into science will be have a transformative effect, which is very much needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Fred Brooks knows a lot about design, and he's amazing at imparting that knowledge to his readers. This book discusses a lot of aspects of design and the design process. It should be on the bookshelf of anyone who designs software, hardware, houses, or what have you. The principles are valid across the whole spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Brook's fresh book is a worthy successor to the classic Mythical Man-Month. It starts by discussion of the well known waterfall model of design and why this model remains seductive to this day. It then shows its flaws, pragmatic issues with design in the true globe and alternative models. A lot of readers may be familiar with these problems (as I was ) but Brooks digs into a lot of history that you may not know e next sections talk about design as a collaborative process , various perspectives for thinking about design, visions for designing houses, the role of individual design talent (process can't replace greatness!), and how amazing designers can be nurtured. This part of the book is e latest section is a series of case studies including buildings, a System/360 (naturally), computer architecture, and the design of a joint research facility. This is the one zone where the book could have been improved and the reason I did not give it 5 stars. Understandably, Brooks draws on his own experience in picking cases studies but I personally would have liked a bunch of cases studies of app software. I imagine most designers who read this book will be software developers and few will be involved in OS design or design of physical structures. Brooks would argue that there are universal ideas that really create design transcend particular design domains, and in that sense the cases studies he provides are certainly useful. However, it is always easier to learn form a case study that is close to what you actually do yourself.Overall, Brook's writing style is excellent, entertaining and thoroughly researched so you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Mr. Brooks' collection of essays are well-written and well thought-out. The recounting of his home remodeling does more to take away from the book than contribute---however, Brooks gets a pass because it obviously meant something to him. The first half is excellent, and Brooks provides valuable anecdotal tip on "how" to engineer systems better. His appeal to recruit brilliance---find the children who can and allow them conveys a sense of enthusiasm about design and engineering sorely in need in some sectors. Brooks argument for a rigorous, truth-filled, design process is also very good.Overall, take the house items out, and this book is inspiring and informative. Highly om my realtime review when I read the book in September:For multiple reasons, I strongly recommend Frederick P. Brooks, Jr.'(tm)s The Design of Design. While the subtitle is â"Essays from a Computer Scientist,"don'(tm)t allow that dissuade you from a very accessible, common sense approach to developing "designers." I know, I know---design what?---I'm speaking of product development in whatever field you may search yourself---even design! While Brooks is talking designers, the truth is you could substitute almost any profession and his logic/advice would hold. If the book has a drawback, it would be the use of house design as a anecdotal vehicle; I did not ignore these chapters, but did not search as useful. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    In 1989 I started a fresh kind of software company, and considering that I had no financial, business, nor management experience, things went fairly well. Indeed, we doubled revenue every year for the first five years and grew from 3 people to more than 60. Somewhere along the line we hit our first true management crisis, and I was given the assignment to read The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition (2nd Edition) as a first step in understanding why our scheduling and deliverables process had become so protracted and was an eye opener, and it gave me my first true understanding of the fundamental limits of the industrial model. (Michael Pollan's The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals was the second, and perhaps even more profound.) Thus, when I discovered that Brooks had written a fresh book to treat one of my favorite fresh topics--Design--I decided to order it right away. Then, while it was sitting in my shopping cart, I read through some of the comments, and though several of them spread doubt about the quality or validity of this recent effort, I decided that I would risk the purchase. And I am glad I did.I recently gave a four star review to another book on the subject of design: Roger Martin's recent book The Design of Business: Why Design Thinking is the Next Competitive Advantage. I felt poor about doing so because there is so much to like about that book and so much I appreciate about Martin's teachings. But the book did not strike me as one the best possible treatment of the subject, so I gave it only four stars. By that measure, I'm giving The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist a full five-star rating because I believe he has met that criteria. His writing is economical, elegant, accessible, and authoritative. His stance is earnest and authentic. His examples are relevant and essential. And his subject is absolutely vital to the proper construction of our 21st century is is a book I will have to buy in bulk, and to give to the a lot of people I meet in my everyday work who need the conceptual reboot that it provides. I recommend it to anyone who needs or produces creative work in these early days of the 21st century, whether in the public, private, or academic sectors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    Really awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    Awsome application !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    Wow... Nice application to organize our rooms. amazing features. social media feature is much useful to share our ideas with designers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    It is a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    This is really interesting and helpful home design interior designing app. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    absolutely amazing choice to design rooms. fabulous application 👍👍🏠🏩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    I love this app. I am spending my free time with this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    it is simple to use. i loved it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I wanted to like this book. First, it is using an old ver of Design Space, since the photos are so little and blurry that you can't create them out with a magnifying glass. It doesn't matter. The first part of the book is very helpful. I would recommend it. The second part of the book says it is for intermediate or advanced tips. It is not that it is so advanced as much, as it leaves a lot out. It also doesn't create clear what layers you are working on. A you tube video helped me figure it out. Once I got to the folding card, I had to go to you tube. If the book was created bigger, so you could actually see and read the toolbar and the layers, the book would be method more usable. I wouldn't pass the book up, the first part will really obtain you on the way, just don't obtain the book for the second part and remember, it is an old version, so things look much different, especially in the layers area. That is the difficult thing with books, keeping up with software updates! The photo is blurry, but that is about as amazing as you can see. It at least shows you how little the tool bar and layers are.I thought it was only fair to modernize my review as I used this book. I still say the photos are just too little to understand what is going on, but as you work with Cricut and begin learning, you look at your design zone and can understand and follow along. There are some very easy steps, that seem monumental when you are starting out. I search I need a few reminders on certain things, like grouping text or how to prepare a project to "make it". This book is very very handy to have near for those reminders you need. I actually search that I use it quite frequently to check up on how I am doing things. Therefore because of not being able to see anything, I give it a 4. For how much use you will obtain out of this book, which is almost a manual, I do have to give it a 5. Use it, along with you tube, and you will obtain the hang of this fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I paid 22.49 and the book came within three days, but it doesn't explain anything. it is a total waste of money. i was looking for some thing that explained in lenght, step by step.under letter e. text. it reads, this feature allows you to add any text you wan to your canvas. you can also choose the font for your text. it gives nothing other than that for an explanation. i wish to know how to unblock that width and height. it doesn't tell you how to do that. it only lets you drag and move text. not resize your text to fit your canvas. totally mad and i do not know anymore than i did before i spend 22.49

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I've had a Cricut for years and got frustrated at the easy things I didn't pay attention to. This book helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I was able to test these projects while reading the book and I feel a lot more confident in my ability to use design space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I just got my fresh cricut. This book is excellent for the beginner. It will take you through all the basics. The second book will present you the advanced. It’s fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I wrote some books myself regarding various subjects so I know how much work has been but to create a tutorial like this. The info is a bit confusing if you are fresh to the entire software but it really helps you improve your skills. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    Still reading this book, just got me a fresh Cricut, and still learning to use it. This book has been helpful with a lot of things on what I have read so far. Received in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    If you wish to have a book in your hand this is amazing but I haven't opened it since I ordered it. There's a learning curve with the Maker that you just have to go through. I just found it easier to find for the answers on-line once I became a bit more familiar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I'm a beginner with the Cricut and this book was not helpful in any way. It was all common sense to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    As I am fresh to Cricut this book helped me understand the parts of pics and easily place together design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    To all graphic designers, this book is a must have and read. Very necessary info how to layout your work and why it needs to be in a certain way. I was very confused with grid systems, but this book really explains the root of the system and how it is necessary to follow aphic design is a visual communication and it needs to be understood by viewers and grid will support you to understand how to arrange your art work and manage them and organizing them between typography and graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    As an interaction designer for a major tech company, I am always looking to learn fresh things. I bought this book due to a recommendation from a co-worker and it did not disappoint. It is filled with diagrams, pictures, and everything you need to know about designing for the grid. Be forewarned however, half the book is in German and half is in English so really it'is half as huge as it looks.If you know someone who is looking to begin learning design, I would highly recommend this book to obtain started. It contains a lot of basics while also expanding on some intermediate ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    This book is freakin awesome. It was recommended to me by a talented graphic designer who said I wouldn't regret picking this up, and I certainly do not. After reading this book, my portfolio looks awesome and I feel much more confident in presenting my work. This book was the respond to all my misguided wanderings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    This is a amazing book, a classic, and a must read for any graphic designer. Regardless of where you are as a designer, this info is either fresh to you or you've learned some variation of it somewhere. At my work put we don't do much page layout, but I want we did. Although after reading it, I realize this type of grid system works for one page designs as well as multi-page. At first the instructions and the whole idea sounds a bit rigid but as you continue reading you start to understand the infinite possibilities it gives you. Nowadays there's definitely a large misconception about "Breaking the Grid". Fresh designers and even some seasoned designers misinterpret that statement as "No grid at all". I'm not versus breaking the grid, but there has to be an existing grid before you can break the grid, otherwise what are you breaking? So if you wish to break the grid, you must still learn the grid. Margins don't qualify as a grid system. Another misconception is that you have to break the grid to make dynamic. That is also false. There is a such thing as dynamic use of the grid, and this classic book proves it. I love the grid and after reading this book, I recognize it more as I look at amazing design work. The layout system is such a fundamental part of being a graphic designer. Create sure you're making every effort to improve all the important skills. If you're looking for an improvement in your layout skills, read this book. It will stand the try of time for ages to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    This is a must for all designers. It is a deep dive into understanding the grid system and typography and how to use them effectively to solve mass info layout. If you're looking for trendy design examples, look elsewhere, if you're looking to understand the principles of amazing design, it is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    Buy it, study it. You don't have to read it cover to cover but it's a amazing reference to hold around if you do any editorial design or any document layout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    I had high hopes for this book, and very much have fun its addition to my mini library, but expected more than a primary overview of layouts and grids. One of its most useful features is its review of common fonts, which I found informative and helpful. I would have liked to see more innovative grid layouts, but this book provides amazing primary understanding of grid systems to begin your work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (German and English Edition) review []  2019-12-20 19:3

    Amazing book, has helped a ton since i bought it. An essential for sure.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter