Read touchosc mk1 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all touchosc mk1 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    If your goal was to control a DAW VST plugin via USB over MIDI, look elsewhere. This is an extremely convoluted network based solution that makes many assumptions about the network setup of the end user and requires third party, closed source software. (and it doesn't control my VSTs so it's basically useless)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    It is a nice and useful app, but it desperately needs a more user friendly and up-to-date UI. It keeps flipping between portait, landscape, seascape orientation. The file picker to locate layouts is too basic (e.g., no SD card access, no cloud) which makes transfer of layouts from PC to tablet a pain. It doesn't act on files with touchosc extension, etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great app on iOS, but until they add MIDI device support it's unfortunately useless on Android. Would love to see this feature added, so, if like me you want this, please e-mail Hexler so they can justify adding it!! I say build it and they will come, Hexler!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on touchosc mk1 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    So far so good although I've yet to get the sync feature to work (just emailing myself the layout file). Its there any way to create an option to launch right into a layout rather than the top level configuration menu? Thinking ahead to end user implementation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Desperately needs an update to bring it into the latest versions of Android. Still is built for use with a menu button and is designed with APIs from versions ago. Nowhere near material design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I cannot even connect TouvhOSC from android to Windows TouchOSC Bridge. Somehow the IP address in the app and the IP adress in my Windows 10 PC is different... Even attempted to try it with usb connection..still dont work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Doesn't always load on the OnePlus 7 pro, have to quit several times to get it on but once it's on its great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Older version worked better with 6.1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I use this to remote control DMX theatre lights esp. when setting up & focussing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works perfectly with sunday keys 2021 for mainstage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I have found a new use for old devices gathering dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    The latest redesign has made the app unusable due to lag and lack of responsiveness (Pixel 2 XL).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    its great but i [email protected]#$%! supported sending the phones gyro data

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I would probably like this app if it worked on any other network other than my home wifi. And especially if it could use a usb connection, as that seems most obvious. But I've gone 3 months without any customer support to get this working and therefor this app is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Got it connect using their Bridge program on my MacBook in Garageband. While it did connect, the latency and consistency was really bad and the buttons were sometimes unresponsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Used this on a number of large and complex university projects over the last few years and it has been excellent in every way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works well controlling reaper for live performances!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Spent time trying to save money with the free versions but got frustrated and thought that for the price of a beer I should just try this. Delighted, this app works perfectly, the PC editor makes interfaces quick and easy to design and I had it talking to MaxMsp 5 minutes after I downloaded it, best €5 I've ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Fantastic and really easy to setup with the osc bridge app.. way easier and more reliable than lemur. But the editor on touch osc is a bit basic and undefined (compared to lemur) possibly abandonware as no reply from dev and I can't get accepted to the forum's which require admin approval

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    are there planes to implement the MIDI api? so we don't have to use wifi connection anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Doesn't see my Macbook as a host, no tech support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Very useful with SuperCollider. Some controller types could be more flexible. The editor seems a bit dated and has a few bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Excellent, does the trick perfectly, externally customisable, great price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Missing the ability to add images and to javascript it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works flawlessly with Ableton! Sometimes the menu screen scales to a tablet size on my phone. Also it would be nice if the menu ui was a little more flat. Right now, it kinda reminds me of the Honeycomb days...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Nice app but would love to have a colour picker instead of just a couple simple colours. The editor otherwise is nice and intuitive to make your own layouts. Really hope the color picker will soon be available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    works great w/ large feature set. ive read other's reviews on here and I think they are confused. i use it just fine with IPv4 when connected over wifi or ethernet (with ethernet usb dongle). If you understand the basics od OSC you shouldnt have any problems with using this app. I highly recommend it, its been around for a long time, and it has always been stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    The app only picks up the cellular IPv6 address and not the WiFi IPv4 address so it cannot connect to the computers on the local LAN. You need to fix it so that it uses the LAN address and not the cellular address. (I have IPv6 disabled on the LAN so it should not even be getting that address at all.) If you cannot fix this, it's useless to me and I need a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I love this app but please add USB MIDI to the Android version.. I want to give 5 stars but this feature is worth at least 2 or more stars to me. Still I give it 4 stars because I respect your work, thank you. USB MIDI will make it 5!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    No USB MIDI support on Android! I have to connect to my computer wirelessly - which is a decent workaround but is not ideal. 4 stars until USB is supported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great App. Had it long before i knew what to do with it! Pls kindly help improve on key input by adding more keys such as "-" "+" "page up" "page down" etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great! I have a hand disability, this amazing app allows me to create a UI that fits my hands perfectly. So grateful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Crashes every time. No support. Don't buy but this OSC. Its trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works great with magic music visualizer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works great with Reaper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    THERE'S NO RESOLUME ON THE LIST!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Completely unstable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    WOHOOO! Finaly an update! Thanks Hexler!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Perfect! Works very well with Linux Mint 18 and Bitwig 1.3.14 Brief rundown of the steps I use: 1. modprobe snd-aloop to create virtual midi devices 2. touchosc2midi as a bridge 3. QjackCtl to route audio/alsa/midi connections 4. In Jack patchbay, connect Output RtMidiOut Client to Input Virtual Raw Midi 5. Make sure Bitwig is configured for Jack driver and TouchOSC controller is configured for virtual midi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Work perfectly, but the layout editor need some basics feature like - Listing the recent layout edited - When opening or saving a layout I don't want the application to put me in the Doent folder but where all my previous layout were saved. - Opening the layout file from explorer or shortcut in Windows launch only the Editor, but doesn't open the desired layout. - transferring the layout from the editor to the device is way to bersome, need 7 consecutive steps on the device to download, overwrite the new layout and reopen it. A refresh button could be a good idea. All this defaults harm the user experience. Using Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    This app doesn't work been waiting over a month for customer support. Don't buy it. Risk are high that it won't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Can any one help me how can i connect this app to resolume installed in mac

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I keep finding new uses for this app! My latest setup is to use LiveControl on my tablet and use a custom layout on my phone as a foot switch. I'm also thinking of putting together something like Novation Launchpad. The only thing that doesn't work for me are the names of each page, they won't show on top of the page buttons. If I edit the layout size I can get them to display under the button, but everything else gets scaled as well. It's not a big deal, but it would be nice to see the names of the pages (I usually click a few times before finding the page I want to use). Thanks for saving me hundreds of dollars! I love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works on all my devices and does exactly what it should. A real time and frustration saver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    LiveControl does not work with Ableton 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Please let me know of any solution. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    It's just nice when things work. This does, very reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Best cross platform OSC controller out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works great with ableton

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    This is absolutely a must have. I love being able to go where ever I like and controll my mixer. The best thing ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Excellent app. I run a reggae preamp software (Ampfreqq) on my Windows machine and use a hardware midi to control it. I was going to add another midi to have greater control over the sirens and effects but this worked a charm. Now for hours of agonising over editing OSC to suit my needs 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    i bought it based on recommendations and also because it is (was?) a very useful app not only for music but to control anything, including robotics, like DIY Arduino projects and that's the main reason why i wanted it. but after installation... i get a notification that it is not fully compatible with my newer version of Android 9. so, here goes another buyer. refund processing. i hope the developers work on it to keep it fully updated and compatible with the latest Androids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Bought not realizing midi isnt supported on linux. Tried and failed to get running with (unofficial) velolala's touchosc2midi (github). Their tutorial says "open the 'Midi Bridge' configuration dialog on your TouchOSC device," but I see no such option in the android app. Regular OSC is a no go due to stupidity /shoddy wifi on my end. Too bad, as this is probably the only controller for android with a non butt ugly UI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Such a good app. would be great if you could have more colours available though, possibly an RGB mix? and also the ability to have separate colours in a multitoggle/button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    It has potential, but I can't connect Bridge to my Android phone even with manual IP address, and I have no doentation on how to make Pure Data connect to Ableton (or any DAW).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I'd like to be able to connect my android device to my pc through usb cable, but that's the only complaint i have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Excellent app. Using x/y pad is way better than regular controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    App won't even open! Galaxy S7. Tried deleting and re-installing but still nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great package and product experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    This app changed my production & DJ life!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Can we get a refund for this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Didn't work. Installed the proto version that's appear after this one on the playstore, tested, worked, then tested this one and worked too. Don't know why but now works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Linux Support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I first got this back in 2013 and it's great to see it continuing to be improved as time goes by. Having a commit developer is one of the most important features of a piece of software, if I'm going to adopt it in my workflow -- I can't chance suddenly upgrading and having something not work as it's not maintained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Worth the money to buy this, the one feature request I have is: add the ability to put images in your layouts. It would be a huge help for adding labels and skins to things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Awsome, i use this when im working and programming in Martin M-PC. Thought i got one problem, the op adress of the phone shows something that isnt my ip for the phone. Fix this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Excellent. Simple and works well for controlling Resolume, Max, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Much faster and easier to use than Lemur. It's a perfect match for Reaper if you have the time to create your own interface for it. BUGS: Toggle switches don't trigger till you've lifted your finger; Labels on the page selector dont show anymore; Multi-toggles lose their exclusive mode when copy/pasting. FEATURE REQUESTS: The layout transfer from the windows editor needs improved. It takes too many presses. Very tedious; Allow resizing of multiple objects at once; More colours; One dimensional toggle/push rows/columns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Grat app for automation, but need to implement TCP protocol to remote acess, please do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Allows me to control any parameter within Ableton, FL Studio, or Traktor with zero latency. The fact it supports multiple devices at once makes it even more powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    In the host section I cant find my computer name

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great app, easy to get up and running. I use in combination with software Max/MSP on laptop. Too bad you have to create custom layouts elsewhere (I downloaded free TouchOSC Editor on computer) and import, rather than being able to create custom layouts within app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Needs better support for PC users. The help section leaves out a lot. Novice users will be very confused with this but perhaps its easier to learn than lemur. Loads of creative possibilities using touchosc however, once you get into it it's seriously good fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I really like the ability to make own layouts. And very easy to map midi. But i really miss USB connection Android to Windows. It's not in all life setups you have stable WiFi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    No matter what I do, I am unable to get TouchOSC to connect to my network. It is a closed network with static IPs for each device, and I am able to connect between any of my other devices, but TouchOSC just will not send anything to my PC. The IP address shown in the App is a type, while the rest of my devices are 192.168.0.* Any help would be appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    works, would love if it changed the phone navbar color to black - it leaves it white on my samsung note, also editor could have been built in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    not up to date for current android, and will not connect to my PC, I see my iPads and everything else. it's a great app in my iPads, but I wont pay for it on my android without it working correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    This app served me well for many years now. Only thing that holds it back from being a 5 is the clunky layout editor which could really use an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Cannot connect android device to linux or mac editor. Waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Very nice!! Thanks for updating new version for modern device and UI!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Still requires apple bonjour to run on windows. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Awesome and just what I've been looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Great! Thank you for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Please improve graphics editor. Work perfect on many heterogeneous networks over wire or over wireless. 99% of 1 star vote is from people that don't understand how to use OSC and networking... Silly boy out there: don't give bad note because you are ignorant!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Heya, I can confirm the networking issue another user reported, I downloaded a different OSC to compare input validation and the other one works. Hopefully a little networking fix? :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    After trying the MyOsc app which worked great, i thought I'd buy this. Unfortunately it can't find my pc as host, and I couldn't find out how to fix the problem, which is ironic as a free app worked without issues...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    This is the one to get, free templates online and a free editor to make your own if you don't mind a bit of midi mapping and enjoy designing . very usable on lots of DAW's DJ softwares I am using android tablets, phones to control programs on an apple imac no problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Warning! No midi over USB. No mention on website or Play. No answer from support after purchase asking about USB. Will update to 5* if USB feature is added (as iOS version of TouchOSC has USB midi).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    One of the best! However it would be great to be able to use it over usb MIDI (supported by android 6) rather than the wireless osc bridge which relies on ever unreliable Internet and wireless connections!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Please give us some features for controlling lights, like a color picker or color swatch with adjustable sliders for hue & saturation, etc. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Simply great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works great, up and running quickly with the free Windows editor and bridge software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I bought this app on Android but want it also on my iPad. Do I have to pay again??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    I can't find much help with setting this up on PC. A bunch of YouTube tutorials of kids saying "download this, now this, now this and this" NO. I want a straight answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TouchOSC Mk1 [App]  6/4/2021 21:35

    No PC support how do I configure it? What a waste of my money. I need help please!!!!!!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386