Read trance tara reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all trance tara reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Psyberdelic []  2020-1-16 23:17

    This compilation is quite amazing but doesn't quite reach deep enough to stay in my CD player for more than one listen every now and then. If you like to use trance melody as background for other activities Trance Psyberdelic is fine, inobtrusive and consistently driven. Unfortunately, it's a bit flat on its own--cranking the volume only accentuates its weaknesses. Amazing work from all the artists, but the album as a whole never quite achieves liftoff. The latest track, "Space Puppy," is the strongest and I look forward to more from that artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liquid Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    Every song on this album may not be a hit, but the majority of songs are great! They don't really play these songs on the radio so if you wish something special to play while you are chillin with your friends, and as long as you like Trance/Club, this album is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Psyberdelic []  2020-1-16 23:17

    Hard Trance is alive and well in this outstanding release from Moonshine Music. I first discovered `Hard Trance' in the early 1990's. I have never found such a concise collection of true psychedelic Trance in one rst, a small bit about Trance Techno. It is a derivative of early ambient Techno. It splintered off sometime in the early nineties and found an audience in the rave scene. It had a history in the European clubs already but it was finding a fresh home in the desert southwest. A slight variation of this style became known as `High Desert Trance' while the original style seemed to stay on European continent. Trance is low on vocals so don't expect to be able to sing along in the is collection seems to be mostly European in origin. It brings the best of what real trance has to offer. However various it may be from desert trance it is an perfect addition to any Techno head's collection. It is a quick paced roller coaster ride through hardcore electronic rmally at this point I would test to select my favorite tracks. I just cannot do that here. This whole CD is more than an hour of non-stop Trance. There really does not seem to be individual tracks, just little strategic pauses in a trance journey. But don't just take my word for it. Check it out for yourself and decide. :)

    0  


    Add your opinion on trance tara or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Psyberdelic []  2020-1-16 23:17

    Some of these trance songs are truly exceptional, while others lack some of the depth of the amazing ones. Prana (especially), Slide, U.Xand some othera have really kick a** songs on this compilation, while some of the artists have only o.k. songs. All in all, the CD is worth buying, so shell out the $ and obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Psyberdelic []  2020-1-16 23:17

    I'll hold this short and sweet. This album is magnificent. It brings trance, ambient, techno and dance melody together in a method that I've never heard before, and i've heard A LOT of music. Buy it, now. Play it for your friends. Play it for your dog and cat. Play it when the time reads 4:20 and you're ritually hittin' it. You know what i'm saying. BUY IT. Write me if you dig on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Psyberdelic []  2020-1-16 23:17

    This cd has a amazing of interesting trance. It has some assassin ear candy compared to a lot of compilations out there. One of the better trance cd's in my collection and I have almost all of the global underground stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liquid Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    this is an awesome cd. if your looking for a dance cd then this might work, but your not going to be over joyed with it but if you wish some melody to lay back and obtain lost in, that still has a energetic beat then this the the cd you want. it is Xcellent. its eXcatly what you wish if you know what i mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liquid Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    I love trance of all sorts, and this one is an perfect cd. I use it to rave to but I also listen to it when I need to calm down and study. Amazing compilation and I think anyone that enjoys listening to calming trance melody should this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    I use Trance for Driving & Exercise......it keeps me moving!...metimes too quick on the driving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    The swirling pastel colors on the cover couldn't fit this CD's contents any better. I am happy to report that Ethereal: Melodic Trance delivers just what the name implies... instrumental electronic trance melody with a relaxing, atmospheric theme. Every song on this compilation maintains a steady high bpm, but for the most part it does not have the hyper-fast whirling feel of goa or psytrance. Just imagine a half-way point between techno and fresh age melody and you're in the ballpark. Sure, the mixing job could have been better, but this is a beautiful amazing compilation from beginning to end. If you like any type of instrumental electronic music, I recommend picking up Ethereal. It might not have the staying power of other compilations of this type, but it's a amazing CD to pop in while driving or working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet 4 []  2020-4-6 18:33

    My roommate actually bought one of these CD's (Vol 1) by mistake and gave it to me. I was hooked and have bought the entire Trance Planet and Planet Chant Series! Of all of them, Volume 4 is my favorite simply because of the mainly ocus on Middle Eastern sound. I particularly enjoyed Track 6, Steve Shehan and Baly Othmani's "Tare (Awalin Almad Saras)" Which features traditional songs of the Kel Ewy Tuareg peoples. Simply haunting and a unbelievable all around sampler- series for anyone who appreciates globe music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 3 []  2020-4-6 18:36

    My favorite of the perfect series. NOT DANCE MUSIC with the exception of track 1. NOT TRANCE TECHNO. This is primarily very mellow ambient style international uced by KCRW's Tom Schnabel, who brings us the nightly electronic/dance Cafe LA show, this series explores the mellow side of globe music. A amazing starting point for those who are looking beyond Afropop and trendy beatbox treated international artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    Both the CD I ordered, and the real seller I purchased this item from, created this a unbelievable experience. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    I test to gather all the DJ mixes and I have to admit that this one takes the cake. Brilliant from beginning to end with a lot of cool surprises. Cheers, and Hold the Dance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    This is a amazing cd if you're just entering the globe of trance/electronic. Veterans would probably know these tunes. Other cds to check out are ATB - Movin' Melodies, Paul Van Dyk - Out There And Back, Chemical Brothers - Come With Us, Ferry Corsten - Global Trancemissions I & II, Christopher Laurence - United States Of Trance, Perfecto Presents Sandra Collins, DJ Tiesto - Nyana and the different compilation titles like Pure Trance 2 & 3, My Name Is Trance 1 & 2, This is Trance 3.0, etc, etc. Other artists to check are Paul Oakenfold(Ibiza) & BT(Emotional Technology, BT - Ima sucks).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 4 []  2020-2-2 1:4

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    I FOUND ONE OF THE ARTIST ON THIS CD WHILE WATCHING THE DOCUMENTARY, LONG WAY ROUND. HE IS AMAZING AND I HAD TO HAVE HIM IN MY COLLECTION. SO I ORDERED IT AND IT CAME IN THE MAIL RIGHT TO MY HOUSE. TALK ABOUT HASSLE FREE SHOPPING! THANK YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    This CD is awesome. My doctor is teaching me healing through movement and breathing and she uses this CD as part of her healing modality. The imagery and movements this melody evokes are incredibly healing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet 4 []  2020-4-6 18:33

    I first heard this CD in a funky zone bar in Fussa, Japan. Since then it has taken me away to a lot of wierd places. Mostly mellow, yet mysterious "traveling" music... Foreign languages, outstanding vocals - small or no synth. Worth your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aleppian Sufi Trance []  2020-1-18 23:19

    CD arrived sooner than promised in excellent condition. Ravishing melody and one of the amazing Sufi chanters, Ahmed Habboush, in his prime. It doesn't obtain better!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aleppian Sufi Trance []  2020-1-18 23:19

    Beautifully packaged, with classy, luscious graphic design and copious, highly informative liner notes, this handsome 2-CD set presents some of the world's greatest Sufi melody from one of the most revered modern ensembles, the Ensemble Al-Kindi of Damascus, Syria. Sufi worshippers and fans of globe melody alike will search these albums quite compelling -- the melody is drenched in transcendant, ecstatic spirituality, quite heartfelt and melodically rich. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    Finally making some melodic melody that’s consistently enjoyable throughout. I recommend it. Hold in mind that my tastes are such that ASOT 2006 was my favorite album of his...ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    Love this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    I love this album. It's one of the best ever made. I'm very happy with this seller as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    This CD is awesome! For the connoisseur hunting for the best Melodic Trance, you have found a precious gem! It is mesmerizing! Obtain it, and also obtain More Ethereal Melodic Trance. It is equally awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 3 []  2020-4-6 18:36

    This CD is a favorite of mine... It has a amazing flow to it, with some stellar tracks. I currently own Vols. 2,3 and 5, and two of my favorite tracks in the series (A Cool Wind is Blowing by Djivan Gasparyan and Lovelorn by Iky Levy) are on this CD. They are two of the most heart-wrenching, attractive instrumentals I have ever heard.I do massage to this CD and half the benefit of the massage is listening to this music!Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    Maiden Voyage A Wide Selection Of Grooves From Norway '66-'76[MeloDisc/Tuba MELOCD001 14 tracks 56:20]Very nice collection of psychedelic jazz-rock by musicians in Norway. A lot of songs are related to Rotary Connection. Others are heavier, rock numbers. Nice dozens of acks:01 - Sven Libaek & His Orchestra - Misty Canyon02 - Karin Krog - Maiden Voyage03 - The Playmates - Leaving For Love04 - Egil Monn Iversen & Inger Lise Rypdal - Heaven & Hell05 - The Difference - Outside06 - Kjell Karlsen's Orkester - La, La, La07 - Rain - Whine And Wail08 - The Bendik Singers - Afrotid09 - Frode Thingnæs - Wheels10 - We-Be Karlsen - If You Could11 - Amazing News - Konklusjonen12 - Small Earl Wilson & The Sapphires - I Can't Believe It13 - Karin Krog & Public Enemiesÿ - Watermelom Man14 - Arne Nordheim - Solar Plexus[DW]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    Why not treat yourself to an EXTRA TRACK? The OTHER release of this CD, also on Triloka Records (ASIN: B0000057QV UPC: 744447721028), contains Batacoto: " N'Cosi Sikele'l" (in addition to the 12 tracks on this release).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet 4 []  2020-4-6 18:33

    This album includes a series of "ethnic" melody with "new age" overtones. Attractive melody for peace and relaxation, but I won't classify this as trance. I was disappointed with the content as it did not give me psychedelia I've wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    Armin Van Buuren AMAZING!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    This is an awesome CD! If you are a fan of trance you will really have fun this compilation of amazing artists. The list of people on it flows well and you really can't go wrong with this one. I suggest popping it in the CD player, hitting play and allow it play all the method through. I know its a bit dated but I think it still holds up, and is worth the money. Highly recommended. there is also another CD that continues the mix and that is a amazing CD, definitely check that one out as well. If you were to take a gamble, both CD'S at once and you will be happy with them for sure...enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    This is the best album in Trance that I now own. I bought it forthe names I like: Sasha, Paul van Dyk, ATB and Concept...but thenI heard all these cool fresh artists I guess like Clubskills, Minister and 64-bit. Melodic Trance is what the cover says and that is ok with me, but I just call it amazing Trance dance music,it keeps me awake on those late night drives home from the club.I mean every track is really amazing and this is rare for CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 2 []  2020-2-2 20:4

    One of the best in the series. Eclectic and relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    LOVE THIS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    State Of Trance 2019 []  2020-2-2 0:29

    WONDERFUL ALBUM 1 of my Favorites Already

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    The selection of tracks was good. Some amazing trance, however, the mixing could have been much better. The melody did not flow well together. The mixes were choppy and mostly abrupt. As a professional DJ (both in the U.S. and Europe) for the latest 15 years I think this CD warranted a much superior job of mixing. It was amazing to listen in my car, but not on my decks in the club. In other words you can't pop this in at a party and allow it go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethereal: Melodic Trance []  2020-2-2 0:29

    This is now my favorite CD of all time. All the tracks from one through twelve just created the atmosphere so awesome! One of the best trance CD's ever! Once my mates heard it, they started getting into trance, too..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance Planet Vol. 3 []  2020-4-6 18:36

    I first heard this CD in Cancun at LA Boom. I could not stop dancing. The beats kept me dancing all night as the rythm place me into another world. If you are a rookie Tekno fan or an addict like me, I highly recomend picking this C.D. up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aleppian Sufi Trance []  2020-1-18 23:19

    I bought this double album because I was interested in any sort of melody from Aleppo, the birthplace of my grandfather, and because I had some familiarity with Sufism.I have no idea if the melody is performed well in terms of its form, since I am not an expert on the form. However, it is very beautiful, and the recording is well produced. This is not some in-the-field recording. I listened to it with enjoyment a lot of times.I did feel some discomfort when I read after purchasing it that some Sufi orders have been involved in reactionary political movements and even violence in the Middle East and elsewhere. Still, there is no indication that this particular group has any such interests. Then I discovered that the zither player, Julien Weiss, originally from Switzerland, is an Orientalist [using the word in Said's sense] of the highest and bought himself a 16th-century mansion that formerly belonged to some Grand High Bigshot in Aleppo. The singer on this album, Sheikh Habboush, who is also Weiss's "spiritual leader" and who practices a type of Sufism that involves the insertion of metal skewers to prove one's faith, remarked of Weiss in an interview that perhaps Weiss could one day become "a sort of priest for pimps." What in the world??? This creepy remark, together with Weiss's Orientalism, created me feel so uncomfortable that I can no longer have fun this is amazing to hear accomplished traditional music, and this is certainly that, but it is impossible to remove that melody from its context. In this case, that context is embarrassing to Sufism as well as to Westerners interested in other cultures. Take this into acc before you it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    After reading "Shadowed Promise" by Sunanda Chatterjee, I was looking forward to "Fighting for Tara." The author did not disappoint, and I will add that I purchased this book with hard-earned dollars instead of waiting for a terjee is an accomplished writer with a unbelievable command of language for both descriptions and dialogue. Character, locale and plot flow seamlessly and without apparent effort. The author conveys universal emotions flawlessly, gripping the reader on the first page and not letting go even after the story ank you, Sunanda Chatterjee for another fine novel, and best wishes for many, a lot of more literary successes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    Sunanda Chatterjee has done it again! Her recent novel, 'Fighting for Tara', gives us an insight into the indomitable spirit of Hansa. A kid herself, this young mother overcomes seemingly insurmountable obstacles as she wars for a better life for her beloved Tara.With rich imagery, the author has weaved together a poignant and heartwarming tale of a mother's unconditional love - what a amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    "Fighting for Tara" is an emotional roller-coaster ride. Hansa, the heroine, is at the heart of the story, and as her tale unfolded the secondary plot lines really drew me in. I didn't anticipate how everything would come together (as the characters are literally halfway around the globe from each other for the first part of the book) - but the method it ends is very satisfying. This is a story of relationships -- men and women, adults and children, mothers and daughters, brothers and sisters - and how these relationships shape our lives for better and worse. I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    The book immediately drew me in through the young main character’s eyes. Hansa is a 13-year-old kid bride in India and the author’s prose pulls the reader into her life view. Very well-written scenes transported me to India. I loved this hero for her courage to survive and her unwavering protection of her newborn despite all of the odds versus her. Her private story kept my interest to the very end with drama popping up left and right.While I loved the main character, some of the other characters were less well-rounded and created me roll my eyes too often. It was difficult to believe a woman who earned her Master’s degree would suddenly convert to Jehovah’s Witness in her yearning for a baby. As well, her highly educated husband, a middle school principal, acquiesces despite his stating plainly it wasn’t his belief. This was a missed opportunity for deeper tension between these two characters which would have created them more believable. The clash between religious belief and science highlighted their need to question their faith, but they do not. Even the most faithful followers question their faith in times of amazing e romance in this story is between late teens and shouldn’t be mistaken for a romance novel in the general sense. This novel a poignant angle on the story of a kid bride, a teen mother, and serves as an eye-opener for anyone who doesn’t understand what a devastating position this is for a young woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    There’s something very sweet and graceful about Ms. Chatterjee's storytelling. After reading her first book, Shadowed Promise, I trusted her to take me on a journey that would leave me somewhere better than where I started... and I was not disappointed. This book is about Hansa, a young woman (in fact she starts out as a kid bride) who struggles to protect her daughter in spite of her position in society and in spite of a tradition that oppresses her. As with the first book, I really enjoyed this glimpse into another globe and culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    I got this book for after seeing it on a book alert. I did not know the author but the story seemed like something I might like. The book was just okay for me, and I felt like it could have been so much more. I say because the book touched on so a lot of subjects (child marriage, kid exploitation, adoption, foreign adoption, infertility, religion) but didn't give any of them the attention they deserved.Hansa lives in India and is a 13 year old kid bride married to an old man. She gives birth to a daughter Tara, who the husband allows her to hold even though daughters are not desired. The Husband dies (because he is OLD!) and tradition requires Hansa to become the wife to his younger (but still too darn old to marry a minor) , hateful, brother (Baldev). Baldev orders Hansa to do the unthinkable so she takes her baby and runs away. The story then follows Hansa and Tara as they test to TE: The book addresses tangentially the beliefs of Jehovah's Witnesses so if you are turned off by that - Be warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    Wow! This was an awesome novel. I fell in love with Hansa on the first page. She is one of those characters you will never forget. Strong, brave, loyal and good. I will never forget this attractive story either. There were so a lot of well developed and complex characters and so a lot of twists and turns. You will not wish to place this book down once you begin reading it. I felt a lot of emotions while reading - sadness, anger, fear, surprise, hope, joy. Sunanda has a unbelievable method with words. If I could give it 10 stars I would! I can't wait to read more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    This makes for a amazing summer afternoon read..The author with her narrative skills, paints a graphic picture in your mind of this girls journey from a remote village in Rajasthan to the US and how she overcomes her wars fighting for Tara!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    What would a mother give up to hold her daughter safe? Hansa struggles with tradition, expectation, and the harsh reality of being a teen mom, a widow, and much more in rough quick thinking and just the seer determination to hold Tara safe, Hansa and Anne learn the difference between satisfied and safe and the lengths that real love will reach.Full fledged characters from Hansa's past and her future makes this book hard to resist. As readers we watch as two worlds mix and the friction that it generates, but also the love that blooms in the heart of so many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting for Tara: a novel []  2020-2-2 20:39

    Outstanding storytelling! At the center is a young mother from India, a kid bride, doing everything in her power to protect her baby girl. A kid herself, Hansa has to create difficult choices to hold her infant safe in the face of unthinkable peril. At the same time, a teacher in the U.S. is desperately trying to become a mother. These two women live in completely various worlds, but their lives intersect in unexpected sterfully told, the story is heart-centered. It succeeds in capturing the subtle nuances of the cultures and locations reflected, and it addresses true problems that exist today through situations the characters experience. I enjoyed the powerful sense of put displayed both in India and in California. I also liked the characters, feeling sympathy for them as they experienced hardships, and cheering for them whenever they grew in strength and l in all a rewarding read that kept me going forward to the dramatic conclusion and fitting end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. (I stayed up quite late to [email protected]#$%! in one sitting!) It was well-written, had an interesting plot line, and I felt as if the majority of my questions were answered by the end. I felt that Alex’s hero was developed well; however, I want Sophia and Freak’s characters were developed more (but it could be because I was so vested in the story and wanted to know more about them!). I look forward to reading more by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    I selected this as a first read because the mind control premise had potential to be interesting. But it took a backseat to a somewhat formulaic plot -- abused orphans, corrupt governments, revenge, kidnapping, race to save a loved one -- with formulaic characters -- unsympathetic divorced screw-up protagonist, beleaguered ex, adored daughter whose role in the story you guess from the beginning, one dimensional girlfriend and equally one dimensional cold father, and of course the interesting fresh girl whose true identity is clear almost from the moment she's introduced. The writing was still amazing enough to obtain me half method through; I finished mainly out of hope of something unexpected happening. This is Alex Madison Book 1, but I'm not interested in reading book 2. The author can write and should begin again with more sympathetic characters and let the amazing plot ideas to develop instead of trying to fit them into the plotlines of every other book on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    The ”hero” Dr. Madsen is a thoroughly unlikable human being. He manages to create mistake after mistake in the most frustrating manner. I can’t imagine being interested in following his continuing adventures in another e surprises throughout the story come as no true surprise due to the fairly transparent plotting and foreshadowing. The powers of the villain never seems true in spite of the significant effort to make history and a t another waste of time courtesy of Kindle First Reads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    I am loathe to say a book is poor as I know I could never write a work of fiction myself: BUT this book was bad. The story itself is one that's been told 100 times over with a few minor changes. The characters were not well developed and lacked depth. The "twist" was so obvious that I wonder if it was written that method on purpose. My largest issue with the book (without giving anything away) is that we were never given a truly vivid picture of the one thing that created the book unique. We know what the antagonist can do. We know how it feels to his victims and we have a vague idea of how the antagonist works his "magic." However, we never obtain a real close up of what happens between the antagonist and his victims immediately before the "magic" takes hold. What does it look like, smell like, sound like, taste like once he approaches his prey and begins the process? That's what would have created this a more captivating read. What did he say? What language - one that already exists or one that is somehow primal in nature and therefore works universally on all his prey? How did they determine EXACTLY how to create the "magic" happen? It's like setting a plate of meal on a table in front of someone. The meal and the plate are harmless until the person locations the first bite in his mouth. What happens during the 1 second journey from plate to mouth that makes everything possible? A book that delved into that aspect more is a book I would have enjoyed reading despite its other shortcomings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    What absolutely JUMPED off the page at me is that the opening sentence of this novel would be a excellent entry into the annual Bulwer-Lytton Fiction Contest aka the "It was a dark and stormy night" contest in which entrants compete "to compose the opening sentence to the worst of all possible novels". Here is the opening sentence of Trance:"The professor kneeled with care to avoid the blood, which was already pooling on the classroom lino, and placed his hand on the woman's shoulder, wincing at the warm sticky fluid."Now compare that to the sentence which started it all:"It was a dark and stormy night; the rain fell in torrents, except at occasional intervals, when it was checked by a violent gust of wind which swept up the roads (for it is in London that our stage lies), rattling along the housetops, and fiercely agitating the scanty flame of the lamps that struggled versus the darkness."The Trance author is onto something, don't you think? He should totally enter the contest!But seriously, this book was compared to Shutter Island and Silence of the Lambs. I didn't read Silence of the Lambs, but I did read Shutter Island, which was a well-written masterpiece of subtle psychological drama. It is an insult to Shutter Island to compare it to this blood-pooling volume.I read enough of it to confirm my suspicions that this book is not worth reading. Obviously, I did not [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    Unlikeable protagonist, sloppy writing (ad nauseam repetition of "tatty" as a descriptor and "shuffling" as motion) and obvious plot. But at least it was free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    I rarely leave reviews for books, since they are largely a matter of private taste. I got about 25% through this one before I quit. Our protagonist, a clinical psychologist, is called to a prison to evaluate an inmate associated with a double homicide and suicide, then in prison is associated with two bizarre suicides to inmates. Our doctor decides to visit him in his cell, alone, unmonitored, takes no notes or recordings. He is so deeply disturbed both times he has to immediately leave the premises. He notifies no one, makes no reports, lies to his supervisor, but hits on his female assistant. The issue is this is Book One, so we apparently see more of him and I can't see why one would wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    This is not a book that I would classify as a thriller nor would I call it particularly suspenseful. There is not even much of a mystery behind the somewhat special plot. It was simple to anticipate the ending. While it includes some science fiction, it is not that hard to suspend e focus is on the thought processes and motivations of the two main characters, Dr. Alex Madison, the psychologist and Victor Lazar, the suspected murderer, whom he is hired to evaluate. Victor Lazar is the more intesting topic but there is a lot of repetition regarding the reasons for his actions. There is also a lot of redundancy in Alex Madison’s thoughts, which can obtain tedious for a reader who prefers a bit more action and a faster is a standalone book though it is listed as book one of a series. The fact that I have no interest in reading any future books in this series causes me to rate it with three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    3.5 StarsThe premise is original with a well-thought-out serial murderer storyline that includes: a villain that terrifies; a flawed, Xanax-addicted protagonist; and horror born of science-fantasy. The atmosphere is appropriately dark and sometimes desperate. As a whole, the writing is good, but I had difficulties with the flash backs/forwards, which were often awkwardly ne of the characters were particularly likable, so I followed the creepy but often pitiable POV of Victor Lazar, the villain who suffered horrific abuse as a child. Victor survived his brutal life in an orphanage and became a formidable murderer.Less interesting but important to the story: the soul-revealing POV of psychologist Alex Madison, the protagonist whose middle-upper class childhood ticked all the boxes for psychological scars. Long, angsty passages about Alex’s thoughts and feelings (about the three women in his life) highlight the fact that “Alex was a relationship vehicle crash.”I expected deeper background on Alex Madison’s father and his part in the “science” underlying the e female characters are less developed, but IMHO had the author taken time to layer Sophie and Natalia’s characters, the story—especially the denouement—might have been more igger warnings: Beginning on page one, there are graphic descriptions of people dying/being killed. The killing/bloodletting has a creepy, voyeuristic feel, especially from the killer’s POV. There are also graphic descriptions of kid abuse—psychological and physical—because kid abuse and murders propel the plot and adds credibility to the “science” behind the premise.If you have fun reading psychological fiction, please consider my review with a tablespoon of salt. I prefer mysteries/police procedurals and speculative fiction, but I chose “Trance” as my Kindle June First Read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trance (Alex Madison Book 1) []  2020-1-29 0:42

    It is clear from first pages that the killer, Victor, has an ability to manipulate the minds of his victims. After Victor ends up in prison the psychologist, Alex, is given a task of evaluating him. While doing it he unveils dark past of Victor childhood. Separate chapters, going back in time, let readers to look into Victor past as well. What motivates Victor and who/what he really is? And should Alex be worrying about his own safety?I liked the general premise of the book. Mind control is a fascinating topic and I usually love to read about it. The beginning of the book was very engaging and perfectly paced. But then something poor happened to plot and its pacing. For me it was too much info about Alex himself. His troubled past family life, his uneasy current erotic life, regrets about his professional career, his complicated relationship with his father and finally his self-analyzing introspections. With each chapter Alex was becoming more boring, less likable and more difficult to root for. It created me almost root for the assassin but it also felt somehow e plot itself is amazing but about the middle of the book the main mystery is essentially unraveled and the other half with catching the assassin and piling up of the bloody bodies of his victims. These are interrupted with long inner monologues of protagonists. The main current crisis gets solved at the end but the ending also leaves plenty of not clarified problems to continue into the second book. They are quite intriguing, my curiosity was irked, and I would like to see them explained so maybe I will read it. Hoping for less soul-searching and for more facts dealing with true psychology (a small more than just Pavlov’s dogs, please).Bottom line: It is part psychological and part paranormal thriller that I would rate in its category as 3.7 stars. Rounded up to 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    parhe bager msg karahi ho thanks for uploading fresh do episide parhi he mene

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    amazing novel mustafa and shewar couple awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    What book to read before 2019 is over? THIS ONE. I really loved reading this summary about Tara Westover growing up in a family of survivalists. What a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This book is raw, intense and honest. What an awesome style of writing. Not one part of it disappointed me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This book has to be one of the most strong and well-written books I’ve ever read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    These are the two nastiest language books I have ever tried to read. Not only does she not write very well, but thelanguage used will create even a sailor blush. I do not ever wish to test to read anything Taylor Lee writes. I have tried to obtain a refund, but am having no luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated: A Memoir - by Tara Westover []  2020-1-15 22:37

    Amazing writing and its read very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    This is PERFECT for a newly 4 year old. LOVE that the clasp is just a rubber pressure clasp and there’s no hooks to tie on afterwards. Pieces are cute and super simple to handle. The carrying case is an added bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    Tara Trouble, eco-activist and editor of the local newspaper, comes up versus Griffin Black, an arrogant and innovative land developer. Griffin is intrigued by Tara’s gumption, and while he’s interested in pursuing her, she’s struggling with whether she can trust his motives. As they start to realize the depth of their feelings for each other, they are faced with unexpected challenges that may end everything they had hoped to is is an intriguing, emotion packed romance with strong-willed females and dominant alpha males. The passion is powerful and HOT, and the action is quick paced and engaging. You will be drawn into the story from the beginning and will search it hard to place down. I highly recommend this story and series! Each story is remarkable, and I can’t wait for what comes next!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    Griffin Black is a rich developer that has come to city to place in a huge development. Tara Problem is an environmentalist who is an editor for the local newspaper. She is very outspoken about her views on Griffin coming in to develop the land. She is a Problem so she doesn’t mince words when speaking to Griffin. She has met her match with Griffin as he is arrogant and won’t allow her intimidate him or his project. He actually has the audacity to pull her out of one of his gatherings and take her to his home and have his method with her.Tara has some problems from her past her mother caused that only her father knows about. She is finding out that a powerful man is exactly what she needs. Griffin is divorced and has two children. His ex tries to commit suicide a few times to control him and his children. His ex father-in-law is a piece of work that I couldn’t stand. Throw is some jealousy and a small murder and you have an exciting book! I loved the story and strongly encourage you to read the book. I voluntarily read an Advanced Reader’s Copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    LOVED this book! This is Tara's story and opens with her challenging a true estate developer who "rapes the land" to change his plans. He disagrees, but somehow they start a relationship that has Tara pushing all of her is is a compelling story and a very sexy romance that fans of the genre will love. I love the author's voice and how she makes the characters feel real. Griffen is a former Delta guy and is an arrogant man who approaches life with confidence. When he begins a relationship with Tara, others test to interfere and add complications to their relationship.While at its' core, this is a contemporary romance, this is told in an smart method that drew me in from the first page. The author has a unbelievable vocabulary that contributes to the depth of the story in a method that created it come to life for me.While the author has long been on my must read authors' list, this might be my favorite book to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    I bought this for my 3 year old niece. At 3, she's already showing both a mind built for creativity and a passion for doing things HER way. Plus, she loves jewelry. This small toy set lets her express those budding traits and have fun in the process. She enjoys being able to mix and match various designs and even personalizes necklaces for those she gives as "gifts" (I place bonuses in quotes, because her 'clientele' usually have to give them back after wearing them just a few mins e just likes to see how they look on you and see your expression, giving her joy in having you appreciate her work).I love that it brings out her creative side and hope that it never fades. I will be buying her other bonuses like this in the future to create sure she doesn't lose that passion for creating. Amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    This was given to my 4 year old daughter. It’s a very cute set and it’s nice that you can remake the necklaces each time but the downfall is when she wears one and it comes undone the beads just fall off and she gets very frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    I was so disappointed when my daughter place a bracelet together. Once everything was on, you push the 2 ends together and it wouldn’t stay together. We tried all the bands and non of them stay together. Super fun to create it but they can’t be worn. And if so, it’s just a matter of time before it comes apart and you have beads all over. Want there was some method to snap it together so you knew it was securely on and not going to fall off and create my daughter cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated: A Memoir - by Tara Westover []  2020-1-15 22:37

    A book that breaks your heart, but also teaches the reader about human strength.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    I have no words.❤❤❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Wow! So good. So good. SO GOOD. I finished it a few days ago and can’t stop thinking about it. Harrowing, heartbreaking, and ultimately triumphant, but nonetheless a book that I could not tear myself away from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    thank you so much very very very nice novel and dubara upload kerny k liye thanks a lot........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    Awesome novel, Sumaira api ka novel junoon se ishq tak b upload krain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    I loved Tara's story she is a Eco fanatic and Griffin is a huge time developer and to say sparks fly well more like bombs. These 2 two but heads at every turn. be prepared for a wild ride and amazing story that lives up to all of Taylor Lee's stories!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    A second-string attempt to ride the coattails of Educated by Tara Westover. The book is sooo powerful, this "Review" sooo weak, complicated and unsatisfying. The "Our Story" of the Review publisher is noble but their delivery is disappointing. Sorry to say but a much better product was expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Inspiring. Makes one appreciate a normal childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    My breath has been taken away by this book and it may never return! WHAT A GREAT BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    My 5 year old likes to create necklaces for me and other people to wear. She will also wear them around. When she is done making necklaces she uses the flat rubber princess as me of the rubber necklace clasps fell off the rubber string and got lost. (They clasp by a rubber tube you insert the end of the rubber string into. ) I don’t have a method to obtain replacement clasps so eventually all the princesses will be dolls.(This would be a amazing project for a airplane trip as they take a while to create each necklace, the novelty wears off after they are created but you could obtain an hour of satisfied time)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated: A Memoir - by Tara Westover []  2020-1-15 22:37

    At essential insight summaries , we pride ourselves in providing key ponit in life changing books in th shortest amount of time . our summaries focus on bringing viral info that enhances your knowledge and understanding in a specifit topic matter .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This was impossible to place down! Both writing and audiobook narrator is superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated - A Memoir by Tara Westover []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I thought I was buying the actual book “Educated” not the s u m m a r y !!!! Very disappointed. When a consumer puts “Educated” in the find tool, this should not be the 2nd or 3rd choice. Very disappointed. Not worth my time to return it. Thanks for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    My daughter gave this as a show for her friend's birthday. She loved it so so so much, she requested it a month later for her own birthday! It's a cute crafty necklace, but one semi huge downfall is the method to take the necklace on and off also allows all of the beads to fall right off! I want there was a method to tie it off. So when she took it off and dropped one end, every single bead fell off. I'm going to test to search some sort of stopper bead. No clue if this exists or not. But she loves the princesses and loved making them. The princesses were cute too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    This kit is excellent! My four-year-old granddaughter got one for her birthday. She loves to place the beads on, wear her “favorite” pony, then disassemble it. She then puts various beads on, and wears that. The kit comes with the necklaces, the beads, and the ponies. Simple assembly and snaps together. The container keeps everything together. Bought more for my other granddaughter and a friend’s daughter for presents. I’m sure they’ll love them too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    I purchased this for my mates daughter. Each necklace charms are so cute!!! Unbelievable method for the children to be creative and for them to have a keepsake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated: A Memoir - by Tara Westover []  2020-1-15 22:37

    This story is such an awesome journey! Tara Westover’s story is truly notable and it’s nuts to me that all of this was so recent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    ossam novel .mustaf shahwar ana walied ki story bohat achi thi .writer nay bohat acha lika hay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    thenx. mazy ka nowal hai..mujy esy bary bary havileyon ki kahniyan bohat maza karty enx agian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    I love these sisters ! I love this authors work. I know what I am going to search when I pick up my iPad or kindle and begin reading one of her stories. It’s like my safe zone. I know I will not be disappointed. I realized I trust these leading men as amazing guys and relax in the story. Weird but real lol. There is going to be action, amazing topic matter, hot sexy people and one hell of a ride. This book was great. I do have to say that i had to re-read the first few paragraphs because my life is total chaos at the moment. Once I was locked in, it took me away to my satisfied put .. thank you Taylor Lee! Problem ... there could not be a better name for this family lol! I can’t wait for the next one ! Heck I cant wait till I can pre it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TARA (The Trouble Sisters Saga Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:3

    The eldest daughter in the Problem family has met her match; Griffin Black is everything Tara detests. He is a amazing looking, wealthy developer looking to "rape" the pristine lands of southern Arizona; and she will do whatever it takes to stop can always count on Taylor Lee to create her 'next in the series' books just as exciting, thrilling, and sexy as the first; and, TARA does not ready chomping at the bit to see what kind of problem Tatiana is going to cause Sierra Vista's DA, Zane Wilder!I read an ARC of Tara and willingly left this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toota Hua Tara by Sumaira Shareef Toor [App]  2019-2-23 21:12

    mujhe sab novels mai se ye novel psnd h I like this novel so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    absolutely LOVE this set. the string is rubbery and won't frey, the princesses are very cute my 4 year old and 6 year old loved making y downside, long hair may obtain caught and pull around the rubberish string.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tara Toys Disney Frozen2 Necklace Activity Set []  2020-1-16 22:19

    Bought this for my niece for her 5th birthday. She LOVES Disney princesses and this was a HIT! My sister, her mother, also liked that this is not a really messy jewelry set and that the necklaces were simple to assemble. When I asked her about the latches, she said that they were really no issue and that she had just asked my niece to ask for support when she was ready to take her necklaces off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Educated: A Memoir - by Tara Westover []  2020-1-15 22:37

    Thanks for the info on so a lot of various aspects of today’s lifestyle

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386