Read trapezoid - hammered dulcimer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all trapezoid - hammered dulcimer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapezoid - Hammered Dulcimer [App]  2019-11-8 13:40

    Plays well on my phone and tablet. Amazing for figuring out tunes while on the go. Terrific use of the sound field with headphones, each course of strings placed left to right. Fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapezoid - Hammered Dulcimer [App]  2019-11-8 13:40

    Amazing application but when I plug in to headphones or an amp the notes on the right hand side of the screen stop working. It's fine when not plugged in. Edit: Sorted by changing from stereo to mono. Brill!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapezoid - Hammered Dulcimer [App]  2019-11-8 13:40

    It is exactly what I was looking for apart from its impossible to play on my galaxy s5 I'd love to be able to zoom into certain locations of the instrument and use that. Basically you need a smartphone 😕 I tried matchsticks etc to hit exact notes didn't work. Please release a vst ver for my pc 😊

    0  


    Add your opinion on trapezoid - hammered dulcimer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    I love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Mick plays hammer dulcimer with a delightful abandon that fills the room with his warm and begin personality. While his live performances are absolutely the method to go, this album lets those of you who don't live near Portland, Oregon obtain a taste of his music. I have been a fan of Mick for twenty years now, and I still see him every possibility I get. He is a gem, and you cannot hear him without cracking your face into a grin. This album is traditional tunes, yet they feel new and catchy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    enjoying this and other related melody as we drive our vehicle around city and on trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Mick Doherty is a musical genius at the Hammered Dulcimer, and his skills are never more apparant than on "Old Time Hammer Dulcimer Favorites." This CD captures the unique-sound of the Hammered Dulcimer, as the lead instrument, instead of it being a background supporting instrument. It is a CD for those persons who have fun relaxing, meditative, instrumental, or American and Celtic folk music. What I have fun most about the CD is Mick Doherty's master ability to bring traditional folk to the 21st Century. The CD improves each time I listen to it, and has an ability to just grow on you. The clarity by which the Hammered Dulcimer comes through is amazing. I give it five(5) stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Having no knowledge of Mr. Doherty, I wasn't certain if this was going to be a I regretted. Simply put, I was wrong to have any fears. An perfect collection of tunes with performances to match, so if you like hammered dulcimer, this should be an addition to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    If you like hammered dulcimer melody you'll like this one. We play it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    this melody is excellent, and the children even like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Time Hammered Dulcimer Favorites []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Honestly, these are nice tunes played with decent skill. But I don't hear anything special or exciting in Mick's phrasing, dynamics etc. If you listen to him playing "Red Wing" for example, and then compare (yeh I know) McCutcheon there's a vast globe of difference in feeling, subtlety, articulation. This album left me wanting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Love both of these authors so much. Crazy laugh out loud moments. Another fun trip to Satisfied Cat. Jace O'Dell owner/bartender and the Wild Hog and Olivia Moonbeam the flighty scooter driving tour tutorial to the Satisfied Cat toy factory. Olivia and Jace have a wild night at the bar and on the method home they search a items squirrel who is named Sir Pendelton Macalvoy and princess the hedgehog. Then things spiral out of control when Ginger (Jaces on again off again girlfriend) currently off finds out. The rest is total chaos No Spoilers.....did love to hear that George Clooney the raccoon is still alive and well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Satisfied Cat, Satisfied Cat, let's all go back to Satisfied Cat! We can play with George Cooney the trash panda and his fresh mates Princess the hedgehog, Sir Pendleton the stuffed squirrel, and Chewpaca the alpaca. We can also watch Olivia the loving flowerchild, sort of, as she tries to save Jake the poor boy bartender, from himself. And fun will be had by all as they chase down villains, rescue the damsel in distress and end with the best hea. Hammered will create you laugh, cry satisfied tears, and everything in between. The first book in this set was Hosed. You don't have to read it first but you will be satisfied if you do. I was satisfied to keep an arc of this book for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Hammered by Pippa Grant & Lili Valente is the second book in their fabulous fresh co-written Satisfied Cat series. Told in dual POV between Olivia Moonbeam, the town's resident aura-reader and crystal toting bundle of positivity, and Jace O'Dell, the city poor boy with a poor reputation, no matter how undeserved. Oh, and of course, Princess von Spooksalot and George Cooney. Mustn't forget the awesome supporting cast :-)Jace has always been the poor boy, the daredevil, the one O'Dell boy guaranteed to obtain up to no amazing AND obtain caught for it. One spectacular night with Olivia has him wondering why he has wasted so much of his life in a toxic relationship with Ginger. Things are finally looking right in his globe until he gets a call from Ginger stating she is pregnant with his child. Of course he is going to do the right thing and that, unfortunately, means saying goodbye to all the potential happiness a future with Olivia would mean.Olivia's magical night with Jace not only opened her eyes to the fact he is her kindred - umm - spirit, but also to a fresh furever mate when they stumble across an abandoned hedgehog she names Princess von Spooksalot. When Jace calls with the news about ginger she is devastated but also glad she has her prickly mate to hold her busy. Now, if she could only figure why she can't stop sneezing...Hilarious, angsty, super sexy, and filled with laugh out loud moments this book was awesome. It painted an even more vivid picture of the city of Satisfied Cat, Georgia, beyond the toy factory and introduced us to even more characters to laugh at, laugh with, and swoon over. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Genius! Absolute pure gold! This is second (Happy Cat) O’Dell brother’s book and it is every bit as funny, feisty, and satisfying as the first book, Hosed. It brings on the laughter, and reading this story will just create you feel literally create your face damage (from smiling). This book begins along the first book’s timeline, in city of Sunshine. Jace O’Dell is the hot as sin bad-boy bar owner. He is misunderstood and judged unfairly, and understands the eclectic and peace-loving Olivia more than anyone in the town. She is light and innocence and everything that he feels that he doesn’t deserve.Olivia works for the town’s toy factory. She is amazing to everyone that she meets, but knows that most people see her as “different”. She believes in the best of humanity and really tries hard to create a difference in the community. However, she is also accident prone and always seems to search herself in trouble. After the farmer’s shop incident, she prepares to drown her sorrows in a drink or two. One drink leads to two, and two leads to a night of passion that she just can’t forget. The universe has delivered her soul mate, and then just as quickly rips it away.Jace has a past, and he doesn’t believe that destiny will ever let him to be truly satisfied with a woman. He’s been attracted to Olivia since the first time she entered his bar, but she is too amazing for him. He settles for the rocky relationship with his on-again off-again girlfriend, believing that it is the best he will ever get. Until the gorgeous and eccentric Olivia spends the evening lamenting her mistakes in his bar, and lightning strikes the min their lips touch.Just when Jace things that he might just deserve happiness, his ex-girlfriend drops a bomb, and he is faced with a tough choice. He takes a step back, but the universe just keeps throwing them back together. When Olivia discovers his Ex’s twisted game, she decides to war for the man she loves. This book includes a crazy raccoon, a smitten alpaca, naked moon bathing, and a kidnapping. It is a story that you will not place down until the very latest sentence is finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    I’ve read both Lili Valente and Pippa Grant individually, and I read Hosed, the first book in this series, and I am definitely a fan. These two authors are unbelievable together! Their writing styles blended effortlessly, transitioning seamlessly between the two them, and coming together wonderfully in this story. This story flowed so smoothly and consistently, I honestly couldn’t tell who was writing what, which is exactly what I wish in a collaborative effort.Hammered, the second book in the Satisfied Cat series, was just as charming as the first book, Hosed. This romantic comedy is set in the wacky little, Southern little city of Satisfied Cat, and it stars the town’s bad-boy bartender as the hero, and the Vespa-riding, aura-reading, hippie girl as the heroine. There were scheming exes and crooked cops, not to mention the small wedding that wasn’t and a couple trips to the pokey. But it was the animal action – a hedgehog with a humping hobby, a super-sleuthy but slightly judgmental squirrel and an overly amorous alpaca – who really stole the present in this laugh-out-loud romcom. With an almost slap-stick-like quality to the comedic portion of the plot, I was audibly laughing and grinning the whole method through. Wonderfully endearing side characters, a fun and comical plot with a bit of a suspenseful spin to it, and a sweet, steamy romance rounded out this story and kept me happily tapping my Kindle.Hammered was funny, entertaining and sexy, and I enjoyed every word of it. I loved this couple, I loved all the characters of kooky small town, and I can’t wait for these two perfectly partnered authors to take me back to Satisfied Cat. Hammered by Pippa Grant and Lili Valente gets 4.5 smooches from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Oh this book!!!"I stole a groom. I kidnapped a husband."I loved this SO much. Jace and Olivia share an awesome connection but when Jace's ex makes a large announcement, Jace breaks it off with Olivia. Knowing Jace does not wish to obtain married, Olivia does the only thing she can...kidnap the is book is sweet, swoony and oh-so-sexy. And hilarious, did I mention its hilarious? Because our return trip to Satisfied Cat contains George (of course!), a shy hedgehog and a stuffed squirrel (just trust me...they are necessary to the story!), plus lots of O'Dell brothers hijinks. Definitely a must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    I am very disappointed by this book. I enjoyed the first book so I was looking forward to this one, but it was a large allow down. To me, the book felt forced and unbelievable. I found the first half of the book very boring and felt like it just dragged on and on with no substance. It took getting to around 50% to even obtain to the "kidnapping" part. I also wasn't a fan of Olivia. Her personality as the "weird/hippie one" felt forced. I thought it created her sound like an idiot and to me her hero had no depth.I liked the idea of having another animal hero like George (I love him), but I couldn't stand the method Olivia interacted with her hedgehog. I found it annoying and completely over the top. The only reason I am giving the book two stars instead of one is because once the "kidnapping" happened the book got a small better and I was more interested in actually finishing the book. This one just wasn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    I wish to package my bags and move my family to Satisfied Cat!! I know that my crazy hubs and daughter would fit right in with all the characters and shoot my family could even work at Sunshine's "toy" factory if they wanted too. My granddaughter would be right at home with all the critters that seem to think they are people. George Cooney, the trash panda (raccoon) is very much active in Hammered and he has several fresh folks to add to his menagerie of friends. If you have read the first book in this series Hosed you will know a wee bit about Jared, the hot bartender. If not don't worry you can jump right in and be okay... but allow me say READ HOSED!! You will laugh you self silly and love this book so much more. Okay back to Hammered and Jared and Olivia.Jared is the town's hot bartender and Olivia is the quirky girl in town. You know the one person you can depend on to dance around naked in the moonlight or moon-bath with her top off. She is the one person in city with the largest heart and she can talk to the animals. Yes, like Dr Doolittle, I swear. She sees things that others do not and I promise you in spite of her quirkiness, she is one attractive woman. And yes that is seen by all... Humans and animals alike. Hammered shows us the good, poor and yes all the awesome things out in the world. It had me laughing so hard I was crying in parts. Once again I got kicked out of bed for reading a Pippa Grand and Lili Valente book into the wee hours because I kept waking up my husband, laughing. Take a trip to Satisfied Cat and fall in love or at least meet Chewy, Princess and George.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Pippa and Lilli, are amazing eir imagination is so amazing that you will love this story from the first to the latest word.Jace O'dell, is a poor boy turned bar owner who has been in love with Olive Moonbeam, from the first time she walked into the Wild most people she's the crazy girl, who carries stones around and talk about everyone's him, she's the most special, kind, wouldn't damage a soul, attractive woman.When she comes to his bar and tried to drowned her sorrows, Jace, gives her what he assumed is a weak drink but soon finds out the Dr Pepper is actually spiked and since he's been drinking it to, things obtain a small heatedThey can finally be together, until Jace's ex comes back into the picture claiming she's pregnant with his babyThis is a hilarious story with an alpaca 🦙, hedgehog 🦔, and of course everyone's favorite George Cooney n't wait for the next book. I already love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered []  2020-1-17 22:13

    Welcome back to Satisfied Cat, the little city with a huge personality. Home to a sexy times toy factory, a unique kind of sexy toy football – starts with a DIL and rhymes with zildo (hoping to avoid the Zon algo here) and four-legged characters whose personalities are as huge and quirky as their two-legged counterparts. George Cooney, our favorite raccoon, is in amazing company with Princess von Spooksalot, the timid hedgehog, and Sir Pendleton, Globe Class Inspector, the taxidermy squirrel in a vest, trench coat and moustache.Jace is the hot bartender in town, who has a bit of a reputation for messing up. Just ask his brother who's bailed him out of jail numerous times. But in Jace's defense, Deputy Rotten, er, Roten, is still sore from a high school prank. Jace thinks his life may be finally turning around when he starts getting to know the free-spirited, loveable Olivia Moonbeam and they share a night where their soul each recognizes its other half. Then the worst mean girl you’ve ever seen throws a monkey wrench in things, as if there isn’t already enough mayhem for the citizens of Satisfied Cat.If you’ve just finished a dark read, life has you down, or you just need a amazing laugh or fifty, this is the book for you. With hilarious zaniness, a sizzling romance, eternally endearing, quirky characters (both two and four-legged) and a mean girl you’ll love to hate, this one will squeeze your heart, create you erupt with laughter and leave you with a smile in your heart and a grin on your face.*I reviewed an advance copy of this book freely and voluntarily, having created no commitment to provide a review and receiving no compensation of any kind from any source for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dulcimer Tuner Simple Mixolydi [App]  2019-12-29 13:33

    It's really good, this application may be difficult for people who don't have relative or excellent pitch, probably best you turn it into a sort of guitar tuner to it can take in the sound and tell you how close you are, I can do it as I have relative pitch but others may not and that could be a issue when using this app, but for me, personally, it's a really amazing app, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    This review encompasses most of the series - I've read almost all of the books except a few short stories/other stories that aren't part of the individually-published books (and the series finale is due soon so obviously I haven't read that).Hearne can write, and the stories are entertaining enough for a fast read. The books are heavily derivative of Jim Butcher's Dresden series, and there's a lot of very obvious borrowing going on (examples: the charms O'Sullivan draws on versus Harry's charged jewlery; Harry's skull Bob versus Oberon the hound), but Butcher is able to flesh out his characters a bit more over the series, while Hearne's characters remain beautiful much inscrutable. Hearne doesn't give us enough hero development to let us to obtain a true feel for the characters' motivations. For example, the main hero is a Druid and a protector of Gaia, but at the same time he could be characterized as a sociopath who would slay a person in a heartbeat and not think twice about it. Yet we don't search out why he's like that, except that the guy's been around for over 2 thousand years and so perhaps he just doesn't care about regular mortals any spite the lack of deep hero development, I found these books humorous, enjoyable, and the plot moves briskly.I also found these books to be somewhat educational - for example, several parts of the series talk about the gods of various cultures (you can see Gaiman's influence in here as well, as the gods are still around because people still worship them or remember them). However, not all bits are accurate so be sure to check them out before quoting them. One admittedly minor sentence that was wrong but that stuck out for me was a causal line about Orvis, a chain of fishing/outdoorsy stores: Mr. Hearne, you may have seen these stores in England, but Orvis isn't [email protected]#$%!&'s American: According to Wikipedia, "Charles F. Orvis opened a tackle in Manchester, Vermont, in 1856." Again, I'm nitpicking here and this only stuck out for me because I'm a is series is not suitable for young children, as there are a lot of references and a lot of graphic violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    While I was a bit disappointed by "Hexed", I liked this one a lot ticus is getting increasingly involved in other people's problems- quite a change from his previous choices to drift. That, of course makes him vulnerable- to pain within these relationships, and to threats toward his mates from without. Although he's 2100 years old, he's just beginning to learn how all this works...This book's take on Thor is not mine, but I did have fun it. Beautiful much everyone hates Thor, because he is [email protected]#$%. One that gets amazing press, granted, but still an ass. While Atticus has no affection for him either, he gets roped into participating in an expedition to slay Thor, by several people with amazing reasons for wanting Thor dead.I very much enjoyed the chapters in which the members of the party told each other why they had it in for Thor, each in his own voice. I enjoyed the asides here, too, where Atticus muses on why stews in fantasy novels seem to be whipped up in less than an hour, while most stews take far longer to become edible (sing it!). Also when, after the stew, none of the other dudes is willing to risk his macho in to wash the dishes, so Atticus volunteers- to everyone else's vast relief.I am not entirely sure why Atticus intentionally tried to deflect things onto Bacchus- a god with a known hate-on for Druids. I would have thought discretion would be more appropriate. I expect it's a set-up for future so, the book did end on something of a cliffhanger. I don't care for that. At least I'm coming to the series late, so I can obtain #4 fairly soon!Very amazing third book in a series I am enjoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    I really enjoyed books 1&2, but this was hard to stomach. I obtain that Atticus required to fulfill his promise and go to Asgard to obtain some magic apples - I obtain that. But I didn't expect to actually see it happen. This book could have been summed up in one paragraph, so that the reader could have gotten back with the happy-go-lucky 2100 year old stead he decides to write a detailed acc of Atticus with Asgard while leaving the characters we love behind on earth, leaving us to labor through ridiculous imaginary conversations amongst Cpt. Kirk, Spock, and Attitcus. And yeah, I'm not a Trekkie, but I do have some Trek-sense. Spock would not be much into cursing. "It's just not logical."Anyway, this book was exactly what I expected would happen: that Hearne would jump the shark. So now I feel like Padme: "Hearne, you're taking me to put that I cannot go" - a ridiculous line for a ridiculous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    If you're like me, maybe not quiiiiite geeked-out enough to go to ComicCon as Spiderman but have fun a nice visit to scifi/fantasyland, this is a amazing series. Since this book is part of a multi-book series, I'll review the series rather than the book.While the main hero is a 2,000 year old Druid, he's also completely a man of today. He really sees things through our perspective; he's a hero with whom we can easily identify. Meanwhile, magical things happen and multiple pantheons of gods are after him, plus vampires, werewolves, and witches--fortunately he has his faithful (and old) Irish Wolfhound (who talks--mentally) to hold him sane. It's fun and an simple read.I confess; in my younger days, I loved alternative worlds with casts of thousands where one had to have a cast of characters in the front of the book to remember who was , I'm older and have very small time of my own. I can't be reading highly complex stories (though this is complex enough), I can't hold the thread going. This is something I can pop in on my kindle and read a bit about what's event to Atticus, Oberon, et al while at the airport, on a plane, or eating alone somewhere, and not have lost "the thread" from the latest time.Highly recommend you begin with the first book (preferably on your kindle) and read them through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    I loved the first two books in this series. This one left me shaking my head. Atticus suddenly seems untrue to the hero established earlier, making obviously lousy decisions and going off on exactly the kind of testosterone-poisoned violent spree that he has seemed both too intelligent for, and practiced in avoiding.I like so much about this series, but I have been frustrated in each book by the method the author keeps two recurrent and interesting characters offstage - Oberon and Granuaille. Neither has more than a cameo in this one. I would rather go more deeply into the amazing characters Hearne has established and learn more about the pantheons we've already explored than be endlessly introduced to fresh ones at the expense of their development.I'll hold reading, but I'm not as excited as I was about this series. I love Atticus' humor and insight, and I have really appreciated his balance of an essentially peaceful Druidic nature with [email protected]#$% heroics. That balance seems entirely gone here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    This series is just fun. Atticus is old. Really old. But he still is able to see and interact with today's globe as if his were the actually 21 years he looks, yet still have that bit of wisdom that comes with age and old wounds. He's able to search a amazing life in there 'here and now' of the globe and doesn't dwell too much on what's at is, until he's called by mates to hold his word about helping to destroy t a intelligent idea. He's warned it can't go well, even if he wins, but he has to test is story has a lot more about Atticus' past, and that of some of his associates. There' more story telling in this one, as well as preparations for a large battle. They wish Thor dead, but it won't be easy. It may not even be worth the they all must pay. But Atticus and his mates are stubborn like that.I enjoyed this one. The war scenes are well done, if a bit confusing at times. (I'm not the best at reading battle scenes.) I enjoyed learning some of the characters past histories. And I can only cringe when I think what the future of this adventure may be.And I'll be jumping right into the next book to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    This series improves with every installment. A lot of the previous book was a set-up for this one, the confrontation with Thor. Since the Norns are no more, their prophesies about Ragnarok will not necessarily unfold as they envisioned. And, Atticus’ action in Asgard will have profound effects on the globe – or so he is told by two various gods who come to warn him before his journey. But Atticus has given his word and he comes from an Age where that is everything to a ticus pledged to Leif that he would take him to Asgard to obtain revenge on the God of Thunder. What surprised me here is that readers actually obtain to search out why. Leif plans to bring four others with him on this vengeance quest, all of them with a grudge versus Thor. In to travel between planes with Atticus, the group must form a bond of brotherhood. And so each in turn tells his tale. This story time took up a lot material, but was well worth it as it expanded on the world-building. Readers obtain a glimpse of the globe through the eyes of someone other than ough they are completely various mediums, there is one similarity between novels and movies that I encounter frequently – the three act story. The author sets the scene of the plot, the characters plan their actions, and the huge war happens at the end. That is exactly what happens here with the majority of the action taking put in the latest few chapters. It’s not a poor thing necessarily, but it’s predictable and here leaves the villain completely one dimensional. Readers never obtain a sense of Thor beyond him being an [email protected]@hole, which is a shame since so a lot of other gods are complex characters. Still, Hearne plays a long android game and there is a lot here that is setting up for what is to come. Surely, if Thor gets his comeuppance, then Loki cannot be far behind?Overall, this series keeps getting better and better and I look forward to more. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    Just like the first two, this perfect story keeps the druidic magic flowing and the laughter aticklin' right from the start. The vamps and weres are again by Atticus' side along with Asian gods and bone chilling giants. I adore his continuing relationship with his large wolfhound. The love and utter loyalty of both man and beast, if you can call an above genius level intelligence dog a beast, is tear inducing. If you have fun magical creatures, giants, vamps, werewolves, or even really large friendly squirrels, you will have fun this book and series as much as me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    Thoroughly enjoyable, well-written and well-researched books with an interesting premise. I am more than satisfied to give Kevin Hearne a 5 star rating in addition to purchasing everything he has published. I hope a lot of others explore the fun adventures of The Iron Druid and a very entertaining cast of characters. However, the reader must jump through a mandatory hoop if you choose to leave a rating. Star ratings are not acceptable on their own. No, any star rating is booby-trapped with the requirement of a written review, further weighted with a minimum word count, no less! Write a review or no stars from you. This is a tad bit bit onerous for the buyer who enjoyed reading the book and respects the author enough to pause and tap some stars. The demand for written review effectively prevented me from posting the 5 star rating that might encourage others to have fun an perfect book. This is ultimately unfair to Mr. Hearn, undoubtedly depriving him of a lot of well-deserved 5 star ratings. Guilt eventually caught up with me, so herein lies not only my enthusiastic help of this book, but a review of a misguided policy: to the Kindle folks or whoever came up with this Either/Or toll: lighten up on the needy/greedy gate keeping, already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-23 1:28

    I continue to have fun the Iron Druid Chronicles. Hearne's research into a lot of various pantheon's impresses me and adds significant dimension to all the novels but to this one in particular. It's also satisfying to have a main hero so mature, experienced, and is is the first novel where we hear about Atticus' previous wife of 200 years, whose passing he still mourns. It did feel odd to learn this after two books, as it's painted in this book as a significant development of Atticus' character. It seems like it would have been something mentioned previously, as well as the 20+ kids they had and raised together.Lots of exciting action in this book, satisfying fresh characters, and sad turns of the plot. Atticus has certainly got himself in a pickle however. It reminds me a bit of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden series, where one starts to obtain tired of the main character's repeatedly overwhelming pain and misery and escalating horrible situations. That said, I have fun Harry Dresden equally as much as I have fun Atticus - so not sure what that says about me.If you've been reading Hearne's Iron Druid chronicles, I think you'll search this a satisfying addition that leaves you hungry for the next one. If you haven't, but you like urban fantasy, I recommend you begin at the beginning of the series, rather than pick up in the middle. Otherwise you'll miss some highly enjoyable hero development.I have fun Hearne's snappy humor, and want there was more of it in this installment. I have fun Atticus' relationship with his apprentice, and I want he wasn't always leaving her behind. I also missed Oberon in this installment, as he was left behind as well. I hope to see more of both characters in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    I fell in love with this heater!!! We were able to use it the same day it arrived... I’ve always wanted one of these heaters and I’m glad I bought it my husband and I are very satisfied that we’re able to hold warm outside... we love it and we’re looking forward to using it during this winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Purchased a model # S-PH096PST Patio Heater from sold by Snjoy e Burner would not stay on for longer than 2 to 3 minutes, you could relight it immediately, but it would turn off again and there was no wind . Went through this cycle for at least 20 mins . Tried two full propane tanksThey contain a nice small feedback card with a phone # & email address to contact them before you contact Amazon if anything is wrong, what a joke !After 6 days of E-Mailing Sunjoy with each of their repeat request for photos, part numbers etc.,I contacted Amazon thru e Amazon Chat lady was amazing !After I explained what was going on, She contacted the Sunjoy Group and told me Sunjoy would not fix this defect so Amazon would take care of it .Amazon sent me a fresh unit. This one was not exactly like the defective unit , but so far this one ank You Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Well I knew I was getting a 88" tall unit... I also knew I would be cutting it down about 5" as I read you could do... I place it together (pretty simple honestly) a bunch of bolts and nuts to place on, but nothing hard... I chop the tube and re-drilled the holes, place it up,, added the top... LOL and it is still really tall.. My side yard roof only goes to I think 90" ish.. and I have a shade off of it... I can obtain this creature under it but I won't as I am guessing it will burn the top at some point... I will have to move it from under the protection (where the chairs are) to the begin air. Knowing what I know, I guess I should have just gotten the table top version. Now I have this huge ole thing with a bummed feeling because my vision of 82" tall is not the same as a tape measures view... Unit looks true nice, but it sure is TALL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chef's Supreme - 14" Hand-Hammered Cantonese Wok, Each []  2020-1-19 0:22

    High quality. Just seasoned it. Can't wait to cook with this wok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    First, the shipping turnaround by Amazon was method faster than expected, even with the standard shipping option. The product was well packaged and easily removed. Instructions were simple to read and well thought out. My Wife and I set up the heater with no problem whatsoever and everything fit together as it should. After carefully connecting our standard 20lb spare propane tank the unit fired up right away. It wasn’t long until we enjoyed the warm glow of heat. The heater feels very sturdy and well made. We can’t wait to have fun those cool California nights out on the patio this Winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Love it...keeps me toasty warm on a chilly fall night. Son-in-law assembled it in about an hour. Amazing deal...I'm going back for another!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Don’t this unit. The manufacturer admitted they have problem with the burner. I called the support hotline and told them it won’t stay lit for more than a few minute (10 at most) before blowing itself out. They offered me a $25 rebate. I told no method in hell. They refunded my and I place it out for scrap. The manufacturer admitted they have defective troops still for sale. Don’t do it and if you do .. obtain your full refund. I am not going to disassemble and test to repackage, that is total bs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    I bought this patio heater to sit on our cement patio next to our spa to hold our towels warm. The pack was delivered quickly and despite the pack being undamaged there was a huge dent in the tank holding cover. It must have been dented prior to packaging. I’ve attempted to reach out to the seller SunJoy but they haven’t responded to multiple emails. The heater was simple to assemble (maybe an hour at most). The assembled heater leans a small but not very noticeable in an begin area. Unfortunately I can’t hold it to stay on for more than 10 minutes, it just shuts off. There is small to no breeze but it still goes out. I will continue to find for a better product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    Ordered this with high hopes as I’ve owned one of these patio heaters from a various manufacturer in the past.Unfortunately I couldn’t be more disappointed with the heat output. As you can see in my pic it BARELY heats up, the entirety of the honeycomb mesh should be cherry red as this is what produces the heat output. I have tried multiple tanks, ensured it is on level ground, closed the tank valve, purged the gas line and then turned on the tank followed by the control valve on on the heater to ensure proper flow through the regulator. Nothing has sthetically it’s nice; functionally, this thing is JUNK as far as I’m concerned... Don’t waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    I am taking a star off because I received my 88 inch Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater in a box that did not appear to have been abused at all. What worries me is that I received my heater with some damage, even though it appears not to have been abused.I have included pictures of the damaged pieces, they were packaged in the middle of the box and I don't know how they were damaged other than typical handling in transit. It isn't critical, but it is ide from the damage, here are my thoughts. First - the bronze hammered finish is VERY thick and durable and looks awesome. The entire heater is awesome that you can it for this price! When these first came out, they were over $1,000 easily. Now you can obtain them for a small over $100. r those who are asking about the Liquid Propane gas tanks, it does not come with one. You can them fairly inexpensively from your local hardware store, or even convenience stores and pharmacies these days. It uses the standard tank that you would search in a gas is very simple to assemble, and I am VERY HAPPY with the wheels so you can tilt it back and roll it to where ever you need to place it on your patio. I do not recommend placing this in a covered porch. It has the protective aluminum (the part that was scratched, and damaged on mine) to hold fire from touching anything, but I don't know what gasses are given off and I wouldn't gamble on it. I would say outdoor use gives off PLENTY of heat and for the price, even considering another $45 - give or take - for your first tank of LPG, I think it is a amazing deal. This looks very nice and I am the envy of all my neighbors now. I won't be for long though, because once they search out how small it cost, they will all be getting one too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunjoy Lawrence Floor-Standing Patio Heater, 88", Bronze Hammered Finished []  2020-1-16 21:42

    I've always wanted one of these, but never really understood the concept of heat being able to be felt from below, because heat rises. we haven't really tried it out in cold weather because it is still warm in our area. But we did feel the heat coming off of the top radiating down somewhat, hence the 4 star rating. I will modernize this review once we test it out in the took about an hour to assemble, and this thing is large as far as height wise. I'm very happy with the quality of this have been included to present you the height, and I will be getting a cover for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    Beautiful. However the rain spews out when it rains hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    Amazing material and looks great....the sound of the rain, beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    very beautiful and well created ring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I loved the first two books in this series. This one left me shaking my head. Atticus suddenly seems untrue to the hero established earlier, making obviously lousy decisions and going off on exactly the kind of testosterone-poisoned violent spree that he has seemed both too intelligent for, and practiced in avoiding.I like so much about this series, but I have been frustrated in each book by the method the author keeps two recurrent and interesting characters offstage - Oberon and Granuaille. Neither has more than a cameo in this one. I would rather go more deeply into the amazing characters Hearne has established and learn more about the pantheons we've already explored than be endlessly introduced to fresh ones at the expense of their development.I'll hold reading, but I'm not as excited as I was about this series. I love Atticus' humor and insight, and I have really appreciated his balance of an essentially peaceful Druidic nature with [email protected]#$% heroics. That balance seems entirely gone here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    Surprisingly comfy. Ends do not jab into your finger. Looks amazing and for really awesome. Don’t know about quality just yet. Doesn’t look like it could take a lot of size adjustments to change fingers. I did this for my thumb but it looked weird on it but love it on ring finger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    I got 6 of them as I like the stacked look and I really love them. The best part is that they are gold filled and not plated. I've worn them a lot of a lot of times and the gold has not worn off! Definitely worth the money. They only little complaint I have is that the sizing seems to run a bit small. I normally wear size 6 on my middle finger and but the rings I got do not fit. I do wear them on my ring fingers now which is fine and I still like them a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    I LOVE IT!I only ordered one out of fear of not knowing whether or not it would be of amazing quality (and not really knowing my ring size) but when I received it, i thought the hand written note was super cute and the ring was exactly what I was looking for!A lot of the reviews are downing the fact that it’s “thin” but honestly do you wish a bulky midi ring or a bulky stackables? No.... it looks and feel like real quality. I ordered two more immediately.Happy customer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NACH, JS-RUSTICNUMBER Rustic Hammered Solid Cast Iron House Numbers, #0, Black, 5.5 Inches []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Love the look but after about a week outside there's already rust. Update; After a few months it appears only the screws they contain are rusting. Maybe touch up spray the screws after installing for a better, longer lasting look. Changed review from 2 to 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NACH, JS-RUSTICNUMBER Rustic Hammered Solid Cast Iron House Numbers, #0, Black, 5.5 Inches []  2020-1-23 4:59

    I bought five of these. All (01236) were perfect quality and the same size. They were massive and clearly well-made. Two cons: like others' have said, the screws are a joke. We used our own. And, the packaging is excessive. Each number in encased in a plastic and cardboard package, with twist ties holding it in place. It was a shame to throw so much away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NACH, JS-RUSTICNUMBER Rustic Hammered Solid Cast Iron House Numbers, #0, Black, 5.5 Inches []  2020-1-23 4:59

    like everyone else noted, the most necessary part of this are the numbers themselves and they're great. and like everyone else noted, the screws are so little they're long as you have your own screws (and anchors if needed), this is a a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NACH, JS-RUSTICNUMBER Rustic Hammered Solid Cast Iron House Numbers, #0, Black, 5.5 Inches []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Strong, sturdy and absolutely gorgeous! No complaints whatsoever! Attached to stucco walls using masonry bits and plastic anchors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Pure Copper Hammered Cup Rain Chain Extension, 3 Feet Length []  2020-1-23 5:0

    Installation was questionable. Not sure if we did it right but it's hanging there. Very beautiful to watch. I think it's doing what it's supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CobraCo SH101 Hand Hammered 100% Copper Fire Pit with Screen and Cover []  2020-1-23 5:12

    Perfect product. No assembly required. Packaged well with no damage. Looks beautiful. Yes it's going to discolor. It's copper. I read some of the reviews and they were disappointed it tarnished...? Really? Trying throwing an old penny in the fire and see what happens. It can be cleaned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CobraCo SH101 Hand Hammered 100% Copper Fire Pit with Screen and Cover []  2020-1-23 5:12

    I like this fire pit so far. I cannot speak to the long-term durability yet. The largest FAIL of this thing is the cover. It is SO TIGHT that it takes two people to stretch the thing so it is covered. you seriously need three arms holding the elastic in put at 3 equidistant points around this thing with a fourth arm stretching the final point. If there was one thing I would recommend it would be for the manufacturer to NOT CHEAP OUT on easily the most inexpensive item in this package. Just create the thing a small larger so that one person can easily stretch the cover and place it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Thoroughly enjoyable, well-written and well-researched books with an interesting premise. I am more than satisfied to give Kevin Hearne a 5 star rating in addition to purchasing everything he has published. I hope a lot of others explore the fun adventures of The Iron Druid and a very entertaining cast of characters. However, the reader must jump through a mandatory hoop if you choose to leave a rating. Star ratings are not acceptable on their own. No, any star rating is booby-trapped with the requirement of a written review, further weighted with a minimum word count, no less! Write a review or no stars from you. This is a tad bit bit onerous for the buyer who enjoyed reading the book and respects the author enough to pause and tap some stars. The demand for written review effectively prevented me from posting the 5 star rating that might encourage others to have fun an perfect book. This is ultimately unfair to Mr. Hearn, undoubtedly depriving him of a lot of well-deserved 5 star ratings. Guilt eventually caught up with me, so herein lies not only my enthusiastic help of this book, but a review of a misguided policy: to the Kindle folks or whoever came up with this Either/Or toll: lighten up on the needy/greedy gate keeping, already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I continue to have fun the Iron Druid Chronicles. Hearne's research into a lot of various pantheon's impresses me and adds significant dimension to all the novels but to this one in particular. It's also satisfying to have a main hero so mature, experienced, and is is the first novel where we hear about Atticus' previous wife of 200 years, whose passing he still mourns. It did feel odd to learn this after two books, as it's painted in this book as a significant development of Atticus' character. It seems like it would have been something mentioned previously, as well as the 20+ kids they had and raised together.Lots of exciting action in this book, satisfying fresh characters, and sad turns of the plot. Atticus has certainly got himself in a pickle however. It reminds me a bit of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden series, where one starts to obtain tired of the main character's repeatedly overwhelming pain and misery and escalating horrible situations. That said, I have fun Harry Dresden equally as much as I have fun Atticus - so not sure what that says about me.If you've been reading Hearne's Iron Druid chronicles, I think you'll search this a satisfying addition that leaves you hungry for the next one. If you haven't, but you like urban fantasy, I recommend you begin at the beginning of the series, rather than pick up in the middle. Otherwise you'll miss some highly enjoyable hero development.I have fun Hearne's snappy humor, and want there was more of it in this installment. I have fun Atticus' relationship with his apprentice, and I want he wasn't always leaving her behind. I also missed Oberon in this installment, as he was left behind as well. I hope to see more of both characters in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    Bought this ring because I am pregnant and my normal wedding ring is too tight. It is super comfortable and adjusts easily. I am having no problems with rusting and I wash my hands a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    So, I was looking for thin rings, for my chubby fingers. Also, I love midi rings. So I went to a jewelry and ask to measure all my fingers, middle sizes as well. Finally, I could this custom gold rings! I love my hands even more now! I’ll more soon! Seller is reliable. I sent an email inquiring about the product and he/she replied promptly. Super recommend it! Quality is great! I am very happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    Amazing customer service. I ordered a size that was a bit too huge (I have the fingers of a kid and finding the proper size, even after having them sized, always proves difficult) and they created it incredibly simple to switch it for a smaller one. The ring is just what I wanted: something to replace my brass ring that will latest far longer. It's really a beautiful ring. It catches the light wonderfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    Beautiful, delicate & dainty. But strong, not flimsy. I ordered a size 4 as a toe ring (yellow & one rose).The color is gorgeous & vibrant, the rose colourful is so, so pretty. You will not be disappointed, quick S&rfect bonus for a young teenage girl or as bridesmaids gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NACH, JS-RUSTICNUMBER Rustic Hammered Solid Cast Iron House Numbers, #0, Black, 5.5 Inches []  2020-1-23 4:59

    The number "1" is about 1/4-inch or so shorter than the other numbers. The number "3" was not flush on the back, so when attached to the wall, it was loose under one side of the number - adjusting screws doesn't support much if the backing isn't flush (we used our own screws since we required them longer). The number "4" is not exactly cohesive to the style of the set due to the taller left side of the number. The other numbers seem to be fine relating to style and measurements. Other than these slight nit-picks, they are nice, substantial in weight and appearance and are exactly what I was looking for to match other exterior "rustic" pieces. Will expect them to keep up to weather extremes for years - and would these again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Pure Copper Hammered Cup Rain Chain Extension, 3 Feet Length []  2020-1-23 5:0

    I just reviewed the ground anchor stake that I installed with this attractive rain chain. What a excellent combination! This looks absolutely charming in front of my home, and is the excellent accent next to my front porch in the midst of my white roses. I wanted top quality hammered copper, and this exceeds my expectations. I highly recommend it if you wish a beautiful, functional accent for your house - with or without rain. I can't wait til it rains to test it out, but unfortunately I live in L.A. and we don't have rain too often. So now I'm going to go outside and admire it as I do a rain dance. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Pure Copper Hammered Cup Rain Chain Extension, 3 Feet Length []  2020-1-23 5:0

    I think the product is very nice. Two major drawbacks. 1) It's NOT 8.5 feet, it's 8 feet. That's actually lying in the description because we bought three, not a flaw or accident, their saying it's longer when it isn't. 2) it does come with a small hook. It is NOT an installation hook by any means, and the actual instructions present what it should have with it, but it does not. So you either have to drill holes in the downspout connector to attach a rod ( should be stainless or copper), OR the attachment feature for another $10-15.00 dollars, which is what we ended up ordering after the copper cup chains arrived. So it stalled the installation to say the least. I see you can 3 ft extenders, so I hope that the 8ft will be sufficient for the water coming down. We did also a huge pot, place holes in it towards the direction of the water we wish it to go, and place some rocks in for stability. Overall, it should look really amazing finished. I can add pictures later..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CobraCo SH101 Hand Hammered 100% Copper Fire Pit with Screen and Cover []  2020-1-23 5:12

    Larger than I expected. Looks great. At the recommendation of other reviewers, I covered the bottom in sand, which, after using it just once, I would say is essential. One of the logs was touching the side of the fire pit and appears to have already slightly melted the side of the fire pit by removing the dimpled/hammered appearance slightly. As a effect of the heat, as others have said, it changed color. The color change isn't poor -- it actually looks good, I think -- but I will definitely be keeping the wood off the sides, because it seems like it would eventually melt through.Update: after a year of use, I'm not positive I would again... Maybe I would (it still looks amazing -- though it has changed color with the heat and weathering, but the problem I have had is that an optimal amount of oxygen doesn't create it down into the pit and incomplete combustion creates more smoke). I bought drill bits for drilling through metal, so I'll drill some holes through the sides and hopefully obtain more oxygen flow. I do love, however, that copper doesn't rust; I have left it out all winter and through rain, sleet, and snow it has held up perfectly (not the top grate though, that's steel and has rusted and needs to remain covered).Update #2: I drilled 126 holes in the side of the base. It works better now (less smoke from incomplete oxidation, maintains a flame better, etc). HOWEVER, the plastic cover for the fire pit has become so flimsy that it has ripped in a few places. I had to another one to protect it from the elements (because the metal grating cover for the pit is metal, so it has already rusted from getting wet a few times). Annoying. I have attached a picture of what it looks like now with the holes I drilled (I haven't polished it since I got it, but I'm fine with the method it looks).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CobraCo SH101 Hand Hammered 100% Copper Fire Pit with Screen and Cover []  2020-1-23 5:12

    I bought one of these back in 2012. It is a very sturdy long lasting fire pit. I love that it is really huge and doesn't hurt your patio. I place a hole in the center since the cover became unusable in a very short time. That allowed for the rain water to leave out of the pit unless of course the hole got filled with sticks and ashes. It does turn black once it is used. When I bought it back in 2012, my now ex husband would create large fires and it held up great. He kept it when we split so I had to a fresh one so went with what I know works and holds up great. I highly recommend. I will be keeping my fires smaller so hopefully this will look newer longer!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    Very amazing and they are sturdy and a long chain. GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    Did what its supposed to do and looks nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    This ring is beautiful and elegant. I wear it on my middle finger. I like that it's adjustable and feels comfortable to wear. Would have liked the band a bit thicker and wider bit it is still lovely for the price. It is well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    Turned girlfriends finger green within two weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    I’ve had this ring for 4 months now and it has NOT rusted or turned my finger green. I don’t know much about jewelry but I do know it’s amazing to have jewelry that doesn’t turn your skin green. I wash my hands a million times a day AND use a ton of hand sanitizer because I work with children and the ring is still in excellent condition. I’m actually going to another one soon to have on my other hand. If you shape and fit it just right, you won’t message it’s there, but if not, then the ends of the ring might be uncomfortable as it digs into your skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    Love these! I was worried the gold would rub off as it does on most "gold" jewelry but the seller assured me it would not. I bought 5 and loved them. I wore them continuously for about 6 months then decided I required 3 more. When I place the fresh ones on next to the old ones I couldn't even tell which was which, they all still look perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    I bought one gold, one silver, and one rose gold and was planning on wearing them together but I love how each looks on its own. Very delicate. I also work in healthcare and have to wash my hands often and use lotion and it is never a problem. I also love that it is light and I can't really tell I have it on my finger. It's exactly what I wanted. I also have been hot tubbing with it, in natural hot springs, etc and it never changes. I love this ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NACH, JS-RUSTICNUMBER Rustic Hammered Solid Cast Iron House Numbers, #0, Black, 5.5 Inches []  2020-1-23 4:59

    #2 is 5-1/2” tall X 3.25”W#0 is 5-1/2” tall X 3” WA very amazing weight to it.I have it on a 3-1/2”W mailbox post and it is just perfect. You can definitely see this from a distance which is exactly what I wanted. I love these so much that I wish to place the same on the front house. Issue is because these are black and my front portico is a dark post, I will have to have these painted a lighter color which is no huge deal. It will definitely pop up from the street which is approximately 75 feet away. Highly recommend this. Got it in 2 days with Prime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Pure Copper Hammered Cup Rain Chain Extension, 3 Feet Length []  2020-1-23 5:0

    Purchased three years ago - has an aged patina that is lovely. Looks beautiful hanging on the back corner of our screened in porch. Does occasionally clog with leaves but that's only because our property is heavily treed. Would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Pure Copper Hammered Cup Rain Chain Extension, 3 Feet Length []  2020-1-23 5:0

    I like this product and it seemed to worked well when we had the first rains. However, now that the rains are heavier, there is a lot of water splashing because the cups are too far apart. We also have the lotus design and that works well. The distance between the cups are about 2" less. Fortunately, we found this out early enough to return. We bought the 3' extension and will be returning that too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Pure Copper Hammered Cup Rain Chain Extension, 3 Feet Length []  2020-1-23 5:0

    Attractive addition to the front of our home. We ordered 3. They look like an art installation cascading down from above. They were simple to install. We ordered the adaptors. It rained once and we experienced the water feature we were hoping for. We originally purchased the matching bowls as well, which were lovely, but didn't work with the little zone we have between the chains and the patio. We're securing the rain chains to the earth and creating rock gardens for the water to drain and splash. They seem very well built and I'm satisfied they're hand forged. Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CobraCo SH101 Hand Hammered 100% Copper Fire Pit with Screen and Cover []  2020-1-23 5:12

    This fire pit looks like it is well place together. The pit is solid copper and the spark cover is heavy-duty. Like other reviews the cover is very cheep so I bought another cover from Amazon for $7. I did drill a hole in the bottom for water drainage if required and filled the bottom with fine rock (a small bigger than sand) to support protect the bottom from the Heat and add a small weight. I also drilled holes behind the legs for air intake for better fire combustion. (Less Smoky fire) . I didn't wish a normal Rock fire pit so this will work beautifully. I expect it to latest for a lot of years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CobraCo SH101 Hand Hammered 100% Copper Fire Pit with Screen and Cover []  2020-1-23 5:12

    I purchased this in the late fall of 2015 and have used it now for three cold seasons. The copper portion of this is what you are paying for and I feel that it is of amazing quality. The lid / screen is created of ferrous metal, so after high heat and a small moisture ... it shows some rust. I live in California where it is dry (low humidity), but I came from Central Florida. The lid and stand would not keep up in Florida, but both have worked well in California. The stand is three legged and I have used sand in the base with a grate. The unit is massive to move with the sand in it and it feels somewhat flimsy on when I move it, but it has not bent. The weather cover is useless and it failed the first winter, even under a patio roof. I picked up a amazing canvas replacement on Amazon for about $20 and it works fine. If I had known, I would have bought this first and just thrown away the weather cover that comes with it. I would this again, but it is nice to see that the has dropped from the amount I in 2015. It does need to be placed on a non flammable hard surface and it does need a hole drilled in it if it gets water / rain in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    This ring is absolutely gorgeous and well made, and I was so impressed by the lovely personalized thank-you card that was included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    The design is different,wraps around my toe nicely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    This series improves with every installment. A lot of the previous book was a set-up for this one, the confrontation with Thor. Since the Norns are no more, their prophesies about Ragnarok will not necessarily unfold as they envisioned. And, Atticus’ action in Asgard will have profound effects on the globe – or so he is told by two various gods who come to warn him before his journey. But Atticus has given his word and he comes from an Age where that is everything to a ticus pledged to Leif that he would take him to Asgard to obtain revenge on the God of Thunder. What surprised me here is that readers actually obtain to search out why. Leif plans to bring four others with him on this vengeance quest, all of them with a grudge versus Thor. In to travel between planes with Atticus, the group must form a bond of brotherhood. And so each in turn tells his tale. This story time took up a lot material, but was well worth it as it expanded on the world-building. Readers obtain a glimpse of the globe through the eyes of someone other than ough they are completely various mediums, there is one similarity between novels and movies that I encounter frequently – the three act story. The author sets the scene of the plot, the characters plan their actions, and the huge war happens at the end. That is exactly what happens here with the majority of the action taking put in the latest few chapters. It’s not a poor thing necessarily, but it’s predictable and here leaves the villain completely one dimensional. Readers never obtain a sense of Thor beyond him being an [email protected]@hole, which is a shame since so a lot of other gods are complex characters. Still, Hearne plays a long android game and there is a lot here that is setting up for what is to come. Surely, if Thor gets his comeuppance, then Loki cannot be far behind?Overall, this series keeps getting better and better and I look forward to more. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Just like the first two, this perfect story keeps the druidic magic flowing and the laughter aticklin' right from the start. The vamps and weres are again by Atticus' side along with Asian gods and bone chilling giants. I adore his continuing relationship with his large wolfhound. The love and utter loyalty of both man and beast, if you can call an above genius level intelligence dog a beast, is tear inducing. If you have fun magical creatures, giants, vamps, werewolves, or even really large friendly squirrels, you will have fun this book and series as much as me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    While I was a bit disappointed by "Hexed", I liked this one a lot ticus is getting increasingly involved in other people's problems- quite a change from his previous choices to drift. That, of course makes him vulnerable- to pain within these relationships, and to threats toward his mates from without. Although he's 2100 years old, he's just beginning to learn how all this works...This book's take on Thor is not mine, but I did have fun it. Beautiful much everyone hates Thor, because he is [email protected]#$%. One that gets amazing press, granted, but still an ass. While Atticus has no affection for him either, he gets roped into participating in an expedition to slay Thor, by several people with amazing reasons for wanting Thor dead.I very much enjoyed the chapters in which the members of the party told each other why they had it in for Thor, each in his own voice. I enjoyed the asides here, too, where Atticus muses on why stews in fantasy novels seem to be whipped up in less than an hour, while most stews take far longer to become edible (sing it!). Also when, after the stew, none of the other dudes is willing to risk his macho in to wash the dishes, so Atticus volunteers- to everyone else's vast relief.I am not entirely sure why Atticus intentionally tried to deflect things onto Bacchus- a god with a known hate-on for Druids. I would have thought discretion would be more appropriate. I expect it's a set-up for future so, the book did end on something of a cliffhanger. I don't care for that. At least I'm coming to the series late, so I can obtain #4 fairly soon!Very amazing third book in a series I am enjoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    Doing exactly what it's supposed to, rainwise - it replaced a missing downspout. Looks great. I like that its cups are huge enough to see them from across the yard because the color is muted and subtle - which looks really nice - but if they were too little you wouldn't see them at all. Matches the huge rainbarrel perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    they look amazing when it rains and when it doesn't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I really enjoyed books 1&2, but this was hard to stomach. I obtain that Atticus required to fulfill his promise and go to Asgard to obtain some magic apples - I obtain that. But I didn't expect to actually see it happen. This book could have been summed up in one paragraph, so that the reader could have gotten back with the happy-go-lucky 2100 year old stead he decides to write a detailed acc of Atticus with Asgard while leaving the characters we love behind on earth, leaving us to labor through ridiculous imaginary conversations amongst Cpt. Kirk, Spock, and Attitcus. And yeah, I'm not a Trekkie, but I do have some Trek-sense. Spock would not be much into cursing. "It's just not logical."Anyway, this book was exactly what I expected would happen: that Hearne would jump the shark. So now I feel like Padme: "Hearne, you're taking me to put that I cannot go" - a ridiculous line for a ridiculous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered (with bonus short story): The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    This series is just fun. Atticus is old. Really old. But he still is able to see and interact with today's globe as if his were the actually 21 years he looks, yet still have that bit of wisdom that comes with age and old wounds. He's able to search a amazing life in there 'here and now' of the globe and doesn't dwell too much on what's at is, until he's called by mates to hold his word about helping to destroy t a intelligent idea. He's warned it can't go well, even if he wins, but he has to test is story has a lot more about Atticus' past, and that of some of his associates. There' more story telling in this one, as well as preparations for a large battle. They wish Thor dead, but it won't be easy. It may not even be worth the they all must pay. But Atticus and his mates are stubborn like that.I enjoyed this one. The war scenes are well done, if a bit confusing at times. (I'm not the best at reading battle scenes.) I enjoyed learning some of the characters past histories. And I can only cringe when I think what the future of this adventure may be.And I'll be jumping right into the next book to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    The Rain Chimes were exactly what I was looking for! Amazing quality. I love to watch when it's raining!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monarch Aluminum Hammered Cup Rain Chain, 8-1/2 Feet Length (Musket Brown) []  2020-2-2 14:26

    useless it does not work for the purpose that’s created , all the water goes everywhere except where it needs to , am i missing something ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    I bought a couple other rings for my thumb and they were not good due to being sharp, non adjustable, not good quality and dull. This ring is sized yet, it is slightly adjustable. Excellent for my thumb that is huge at the knuckle then thinner. It's very amazing quality. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    Purchased this for a thumb ring, but it arrived too small. Looks nice on my index finger. However, it's much thinner and more delicate than I thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammered Bypass Ring Adjustable 14K Gold Fill Band for your Midi Knuckle or Thumb []  2020-5-6 19:4

    Looks beautiful! Fits great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    This ring is adorable! It looks almost like a key ring when you take it out, but you definitely have to adjust it to your liking. I don’t really think it matters the size of your finger because it can be adjusted. My middle finger is a 9 and a 1/2 and I stretched it and am very happy with it. I’ll never be a hand model but hopefully my chunky fingers can give you an idea 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    These rings are awesome! Really nice craftsmanship and easily sized just as promised. They look amazing on any finger and the fit is so nice and light. I like mine so much that I have ordered two more for bonuses in both the gold and silver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    I love, love, love this ring!! Amazing quality & strong, too. That's amazing since I probably won't take it off. Haven't caught it on anything and I was afraid it would snag on everything. Pleasantly satisfied with this! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adjustable hammered wire wrap coil ring (MEDIUM size), thumb ring, pregnancy ring - 14k gold filled []  2020-1-23 4:33

    I was skeptic at first to invest in jewelry off Amazon, but this is now my favorite fresh piece of jewelry! Attractive color, upscale hammered look, easily bendable & so light that I forget I have it on, which I love! Just got it, so I can't speak to if it will tarnish. But by looking at it, I expect it to latest well. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delicate Stacking Rings Hammered 14K Yellow Gold Fill Sold per Ring Custom Made To Your Size []  2020-1-23 4:33

    As the other reviews mentioned, these are very thin, but I feel as if they are appropriately advertised and sturdy for their size. I love that she can create quarter sizes, and that I can as little as a 2. I wear a 3.25 for my pinky and midi rings and it's hard to search them that small. These were exactly what I was looking for, and I'm already thinking about ordering more for my other hand!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386