Read traveling man reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all traveling man reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    Thanks for another truly informative, private and fun read! Over the latest several months I have read a lot of of Neil's books and have truly hated to.put them down. We have a lot of of the same.opinions and interests(travel, melody & motorcycles) even though I am an anesthetist instead of a drummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    If you liked Neil Pearts' "Ghost Rider" you will likely like this one too. As Neil travels across the southern U.S.A. and listens to his collection of melody he takes the reader on sidetrips to times and locations in his life along with happenings on the road. From Canada, Europe, and U.S. we travel along through the minds eye of melody and some private life with eat appeal here I'm sure for the fans of RUSH, the rock trio that Neil is the drummer for. For a rock band drummer I was taken with the depth of affection Peart has for the "big band sound" such as Glenn Miller. That was surprising as I had stereotyped as him listening to rock and rock and rock. Nice.Everyone's a winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    This is the third book I have finished from Neil. The other books read up to this point have included Ghost Rider and Street Show. I couldn't comment on Ghost Rider because I felt the book was so very private and considered therapy for Neil's experiences. I enjoyed Street Show. It was fun hearing about Neil's experiences on the street fetching National Park Stamps along the Traveling Music, there is a bit more of Neil's thoughts on just about everything. My first assumption prior to reading this book was, okay, he is getting in a car, listening to different melody on the street with comments. It is this, but Neil's broad view of the melody business and his experiences as a true melody listener, globe traveller, book reader and appreciator of the arts lends itself to everything he comments on. He is the type of person I feel whom anyone could strike up a meaningful conversation about any subject. That is the feel of the book. When he hits on a piece of melody he likes, you obtain some very insightful and sometimes researched infomation on it. I learned more about Sinatra from Neil's appreciation than I had from my own experience for example. Also, there is no confusion that Neil is a proud introvert and I feel he enjoys his time alone to think and experience things and obtain back in touch with himself. I can relate to this and it makes me more inquisitive to read his views and comments. He also has a very amazing book list on his www service and I've taken on a few of his recommendations and enjoyed e only negative is the African Bike Ride zone of the book towards the end. I kind of drifted in and out of that chapter because I felt I couldn't relate to that, and also because it seemed to move away from the initial vehicle ride - melody listening / comments area. But overall a very amazing read and I recommend it and look forward to another book from Neil.- David

    0  


    Add your opinion on traveling man or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    As someone who is a wanderer, explorer and has always lived life by a soundtrack, this book hit me hard (in a very amazing way). I also happen to be a fan of Rush, Neil and Neil's books, having read everything he's written, including books co-authored with Kevin J. Anderson. All of Neil's books are an intellectual treat, as well as an emotionally raw journey. Traveling Melody provides a mix of melody history, travelogue, natural and American history, hints for bird watching, stories about Neil as a young man, stories about Rush before they were RUSH, and so much more. His curiosity and sincerity shine through every page. Even if you don't listen to Rush, you could still have fun this trip across the American landscape with a selection of unbelievable melody along for the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    An enjoyable ride with Neil Peart. His book takes you through experiences growing up in Canada, living in London, touches on loss, and the ideas that drive him, (Every morning you obtain up and you go to work) to name a few. All these stories are interwoven with the melody he listens to going down the street and "inner music" he listens too. A departure from his Ghost Rider writings, more sutle, more nuanced. Is it the amazing American... sorry Mr. Peart, I meant the amazing Canadian novel? Perhaps not, but well worth the time. Reading it was like driving a curvy scenic road; not sure what you are going to see around the next turn, but it is an enjoyable drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    When I saw Rush in Cleveland in June, 2004, I wasn't convinced that I'd ever see them tour again. Neil really looked bored up there. I also never saw him obtain in and out of his kit. The man moves QUICK. I created crazy predictions to my mates that someday Geddy and Alex would tour as old men and play acoustic sets in little venues without Neil. Neil would be on his own tour, but by bike or roadster under the warm sun. Far away from the il's fresh book changed my mind about all that. I see no end in sight for these guys. They still have fun what they do, they have only slowed down a tad but still wish to be on the go. Neil's stories are more reflective of his early years than anything written for the Ghost Rider book. Some stories that are commonly known Rock and Roll legends are rehashed. The Rolling Stones concert where the Hells Angels stabbed someone in the audience. Elvis on Ed Sullivan. The Stones changing the lyrics to Let's Spend SOME TIME Together. Neil's opinion counts for something but sometimes it seemed like I had borrowed a history book from the library.Overall, I enjoyed this a lot more than I thought I would. Ghost Rider really took me down a dark path and just when things seemed really up in the air, the next chapter finds Neil remarried and starting a fresh life. As Neil enters his fifties, this book is about rediscovering old favorite songs.I have fun Neil's stories about fans the best. When he IS recognized by a fan in public, the results range from the scary to the hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    Neil Peart, drove from Santa Monica, Ca. To Huge Bend, national park in West Texas.And writes about the CDs he listened to during the trip, and why he picked them (lots of Frank Sinatra).He also covers his time in London, and the influences, that shaped him, as a person, and favorite of all of Peart's books, and I have read all of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    Just started, but already So Glad I purchased-Neil Peart writes well, and has life experience- He more than his dues-I respect his knowledge and Humor-Practical Jokes and Nicknames support the Tour Bus days go by, and his Iron Butt seat time makes any motorcyclist very Jealous! A lot of positive Commendations- Alas the globe will have withdrawal from The BEST DRUMMER. Period> Hard Stop-Mike Drop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    Lifelong Rush fan, have read everything Neil has written.A few of the reviewers above nailed my reactions of the book perfectly: not tightly woven or organized, "stream of consciousness" writing style. Peart is more open, uninhibited in this book than Ghost Rider.I found the parts I enjoyed the most were the personal insights inside the globe of music: meeting other musicians/drummers: Vertical Horizon, Grateful Dead, and Keith Moon. The descriptions of the preparation and planning which coincide with a tour, was ter several chapters recounting his past in London, and the melody that inspired him, the book spun into several directions that prompted me to flip back to the cover to double-check subtitle, "Soundtrack to my life and times" - I was caught having anticipated an autobiographical story written through melody of his r example, I think back [many of us do]: Pink Floyd's The Wall, hearing "we don't need no education" in 6th grade coincidentally when a report card with D's came home! Thinking how the hell did they know? Sticking my tongue out like Gene Simmons everywhere supermarket, church, family photos. And obviously the thrill of hearing Red Barchetta speeding in a sports vehicle at is book seemed to abandon it's musical focus as he accessed stories from travels biking through Africa, parts of the southwest. I felt pangs of guilt skipping the pages my character had written.I hope he continues to write and will read whatever he publishes. He is mechanical so forceful in his personality, the delicate texture the draft of writing demands is a difficult process to master; which I am sure he will be able to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Music []  2020-1-29 17:7

    With the trilogy now complete comprising Mr. Peart's literary works, I found this book the most entertaining and insightful. In particular, the chapters on growing up in Ontario, the different happenings of his childhood and time in London were interesting and at times quite humorous. Could we have not all imagined Neil as a tall, "geeky" looking child who would read Tolkien novels while his buddies were playing hockey? I found myself completely enthralled as he picks apart his traveling CD collection. From Sinatra to Linkin Park, Neil's sense of appreciation of the different styles of melody was wonderful. How a lot of Rush fan's were more than a wee bit shocked to know that The Professor enjoys listening to 98 degrees?!? My only negative on this book were the later chapters on the African bike tour. They seemed a bit tedious and were essentially a continuation of "The Masked Rider". Overall, a well-written and enjoyable biography and musical voyage through the mind of one of music's greatest drummers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling Blast [App]  2020-1-31 13:28

    Amazing game, can't stop playing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Al your android games all the method from now have been amazing and expanding ever so greatly, I'm getting the feeling this one will be even more interesting. I'll edit the review after I have finished the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I really enjoyed the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Never dissapoint like always love ur android games hold them coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I did really like it but you should be able to obtain gems for doing things. Side note-Really amazing android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    very amazing -mr obabama

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I love this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    The cd is scratched and skips constantly. It does not appear to be in the condition the seller said it was. Have gotten several cd s and dvd s that we’re used. This one is really bad. Probably will return it if possible. For sure will not used that vendor again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    I'm a fan of time travel stories but due to the popularity of Outlander, it seems that 90% of what I search involves some Scottish laird. This book piqued my interest because of the setting. This author brought to life and reintroduced to me the fascinating history of Texas that, frankly, created my eyes glaze over in history classes in High School. You can tell there was research done in amazing detail, down to hunting and cooking methods while traveling on the plains. I learned a lot, I loved the book, not to mention I loved the ending - it was what I hoped would happen. I'm a fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    I am a huge fan of historical fiction as it transports you to another time and put and educates you about the past. This novel delivered on amazing characters and kept me engaged to the end, wanting to know how it all turns out. I enjoyed reading about early Texas history and it created me wish to learn more about that time of the settlement of that amazing state. I would recommend the book to those who would like a amazing escape!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    saw this book on TikTok and instantly thought of my mom because she loves these kinds of books she loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lambus | Traveling with Friends [App]  2019-5-30 13:38

    the idea is amazing but we are expecting features like notifications in group trips when ever some one create some updates on the trip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    Bought it to use in my wife’s vehicle as soothing melody for our baby daughter. It is amazing for that. Easier to hit cd than to connect phone and play from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    Baby Einstein is the best thing ever! My granddaughter started listening to the videos from the day she came home from the hospital. It has truly given her an appreciation for the classical music. And I myself have learned the artists from watching and listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    i just downloaded the android game i have a really amazing feeling about the story cause most of your android games ive played them all and i loved every android game i,ll come back and tell you what i think of the story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Can't wait to play it and i enjoyed playing all of the other android games to so thanks for making them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Wow now that was a amazing story😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    It's very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    The android game is so good, please continue creating more awesome android games like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    I enjoyed the book. It was a very fast read and would be a amazing choice for the beach. The plot is the strongest aspect of the book, which I found reminding me of a mash-up of a Louis L’Amour and a late-career Michael Crichton. There are a lot of directions future novels could go, from the 5x amazing granddaughter of Jake in the 21st century to the fictional science of the pink fog’s creation to the time travels of Sam Houston. Is this the next famous fiction franchise?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    I started reading the book & got half method through before putting it down. Can’t wait to finish this story & see where it takes Jake on his time owing the author personally & getting to read portions of the rough draft was a fun experience I have not had before!Thanks, Rick, for getting this done for all of your fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    If you like history and time travel, this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    I bought this for my Kindle Fire. I love the music. My 12 month old grandson loves me to play it. I love the melody on this CD and I am so satisfied that my small grandson does also. When he is fussy and I place it on, he stops fussing to listen. Amazing for both of us! Test it - you'll like it! Hopefuly your baby will have fun it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Everytime i begin the application it just says Network Begin Error

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Amazing, as always! I have one qustion in mind though, can you guys create a Part 2 of My Ninja Girlfriend?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    L.O.V.E IT Kinda short but sweet. Hey we talked about this tone it down on the gem options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I love the sories in these apps i certainly love this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Dope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    This book combines mystery and sci-fi while introducing you to fun characters! I love fictional books that also share historical fact and this story delivers! I hope to see these characters again in another adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I really love all your novels...I've never missed one and please continue making these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I have a feeling this is going to be amazing just like the reast of there story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Cute hero design! Easy story but enjoyable to read, with enough drama/suspense to create me wish to continue reading. I don't believe the choices change the main plot much, but they give some extra/different scenes with the characters they focused on. With a bit of time and effort with the minigame, it is possible to obtain points to exchange for gems. With a certain amount of gems (15-30) premium choices are available to be selected. Thank you for the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I love it I played ever girlfriend android games you created I'm loyal to you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    This is a amazing CD! Highly recommend for babies and even toddlers. My son would usually stop crying immediately in the vehicle when this melody came on. And the melody is nice for parents, calming , classical, simple on the ears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    So happy! Finally something that has a beat that I can tune out when it gets repetitious. My baby loves to hear songs he is used to hearing during the videos. It helps calm him down when he is fussy in the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    All Baby Einstein products obtain an A plus from me. Unbelievable to play to babies. Absolutely worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    I really enjoyed this book. After reading a bit more about the author, I discovered he is a retired physician, history major and veteran who suffered a long war with terminal cancer. His one dream was to write this story before he died. The press release tells of his wonderful publishing company who pushed hard to support create this want come true. It’s a simple, sweet piece of fiction. A feel-good story. And a damn amazing read from a first time author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Just great,words can't describe how awesome the story was.Another masterpiece from s already my fresh e story,the twists,the hero development,the ending everything was commending all time travel theme fans to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    This is sooo amazing but I have a question at latest we use the time machine we go back 1 day and we helped astra are they past themself but what ever it was amazing story every body give genius 5 star whooooo please do more and quick I cant wait until the next story come out🎌😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I hope you can create long ep because this application so short sorry I'm not amazing in English

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    Why does the protagonist always goes to school, GET A JOB!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    This android game was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    The best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    No love it poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Time Traveling Girlfriend [App]  2019-11-7 13:30

    I love the characters and the sotry every and I can't not stop playing this android game pls more story and more cute hero 💯💯💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    Love the cd but done work for my 4 month old. I got this cd because of the reviews and I required something to support my baby but cry during vehicle rides. The reviews were positive and a lot of people shared this cd worked for them. Too poor it didn't work for my kiddo. Still nice cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Einstein: Traveling Melodies []  2020-1-23 2:56

    These are classic, recognizable timeless melodies that very young children--babies--can listen to and enjoy. Playing them in the vehicle or in the house and moving with the babies and the melody is fun and, yes, educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    Found this book on tiktok and I'm so glad I purchased it! It's going to be the excellent gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time-Traveling Texan []  2020-11-25 23:45

    I am the author’s wife and I must admit when he started this book I was skeptical. After a four year process, I read the finished draft and was blown away. The characters are real, the history is real, the story flows, and the ending is a surprise. If you like history, science fiction, a amazing story with a small romance thrown in, you should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    I read this astonishing memoir in one sitting - I couldn’t place it down. Fowler doesn’t sugarcoat or shy away from the awfulness of death, and her words stayed with me long after I finished the latest page. I found myself wanting to travel to the locations she described, and eat the meal she was trying there. It’s a soul-searching journey about grief, survival, nature, chance, luck, loss and history. To anyone who’s ever lost someone, or knows someone who has – read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    Couldn't place the book down - it is that GOOD! Excellent!! I have never been to the locations the author traveled to - but as she detailed each part of the trip, I felt as though I was part of her journey. Describing the loss of her fiancé Sean created the author especially connect with the reader as each of us have had to with the sudden death(s) of a close relative or friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    I tore through this entire book in a single day. It's a brisk, light, fun read. You won't really learn anything about belly dance from this book, as the author doesn't really obtain into the nitty-gritty of her training or how she got her overseas contracts. However, you will learn a LOT about what was going on in the Middle East and Africa around 2006-2007, as the author traveled to numerous countries and info the things she did and saw, the people she met, and what it was like to dance in various dly, this book illustrates how hard it is to travel as a woman alone, especially in some parts of the world. She describes some really harrowing road harassment and incidents of just being treated weirdly because she didn't have a man to protect or speak for her.Each chapter of the book is a various e-mail sent out to her friends, but reads like an essay or travelogue article in a magazine. There's a lot of detail and plenty of interesting anecdotes. This would be a amazing read on the airplane for your own travels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    These stories, at first just shared with a few select mates through emails, describes Zaina's travels through the Middle East, North Africa, Africa, and beyond. Told with real honesty, wit and wisdom, you'll be sucked into Zaina's tales of working as a contracted bellydancer all over the world. Really a must read for any bellydancer who wants to know what it's like to work as a dancer outside of the USA and also for anyone who follows their heart. A true page turner, you'll be wondering where Zaina heads to next and see what adventures await her... truly a wonderful, insightful book! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    I can’t believe some of the happenings and locations Zaina went to. Devoured this book. Amazing read. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Not simple to use, i though it could be a amazing application to prepare my travels, but it is not simple to use, difficult to locate exactly where the zone is and I think that there are several functions that are no working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    I couldn't upload any photos from my trips than it logged me out and I couldn't logged in again, it says wrong password and I for sure it's the right one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Para mí esta application es fantástica porque permite conocer lugares distintos más allá de lo común, la expresión en inglés es turismo "out of the bitten track". Se ve como cada persona vive y se fija en distintas cosas de las ciudades sin más ánimo que compartir con los demás el arte de esos lugares desde el objetivo de su cámara. Lo cuál es simplemente maravilloso.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    He empezado a utilizar esta application hace nada,y tengo que decir que compartir mi viaje de estudios me está encantando porque me ayuda a revivirlo. Me encanta porque soy una apasionada de la fotografía en general ,y me encanta version todas las fotos de los lugares a los que quiero viajar,que todavía me queda muchisimo tiempo,que tengo solo 15. No voy a dudar en subir mi próximo viaje a Londres y todos los que vengan,es una gran application para que entre todos nos ayudemos y compartamos experiencias bonitas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Traveling Alone: A Novel []  2020-7-31 18:0

    The book had potential but was not edited. A lot of repetitions, a fresh hero introduced in every chapter. A feeling of copy paste throughout the book. I read it during a flight, in which I did not another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Traveling with a Hamster []  2020-9-23 20:47

    Amazing book loved it. I couldn't stop reading it. So a lot of cliff hangers. I loved the ending. Allen shear was also a amazing hero in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    Normally, the best compliment you can give to any author is something along the lines of “I couldn’t place it down.” I can’t say that about Traveling with Ghosts by Shannon Leone Fowler. Instead, I say this book is so powerful, I had to place it down every 15 or 20 minutes. I required to take time to catch my breath, slow my heartbeat, and reflect on what I’d just is memoir with grief and loss. Fowler puts us inside her head and we see the globe as she does. We feel the emptiness, the despondency, and the guilt she felt when her fiancé died on a Thai beach. We feel, too, the outrage at the Thai authorities who knew of the danger and did nothing about it lest tourism suffer. Our hearts go out in gratitude to the two Israeli women, all too accustomed to dealing with death, who support Fowler come back to life. There are no simple answers provided in the book. Fowler’s sense of loss does not seem to attenuate, but her ability to accommodate herself to it does grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    I finished reading Traveling With Ghosts within a few days of starting. This is a beautifully told story of love, loss, and grief. I like how the book is written intersecting through various periods of time while still maintaining a continuous story. I do not think all authors who test this are successful, but Ms. Fowler certainly is. I would highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Traveling Alone: A Novel []  2020-7-31 18:0

    This was a amazing book - better than I expected. I started reading it yesterday and finished it today :) I've read several books lately that were "ok" but not amazing - this was a surpriseI enjoyed the characters - they were well developed. The story was interesting with lots of twists and action. I have laready ordered the next book in the seriesA young girl is found hanging in a tree dressed in a childs size ver of a doll's dress. There is a number 1 on her fingernail. Then the 2nd small girl is found

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Traveling Alone: A Novel []  2020-7-31 18:0

    Far too a lot of characters! Had he concentrated on a few, his development of each could have lead to someone very interesting. Instead he kept himself busy throwing in tidbits and then moving on to someone else. Plot was mediocre. Not worth the time I spent on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    It goes so slowly. I had to test like ten times to sign up and other ten times to sign in. Then it keeps thinking every time I somewhere else. I know is a fresh app, I hope you fix it soon because the idea it's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    It is a nice application idea, but it is horrible, it is too much slow, the accessibility is a caos and the design is quite poor. Maybe in the future I could test to reinstall it. amazing luck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Es una application increíble donde no se muestra el turismo convencional que acostumbramos ver, sino que descubrimos pequeños lugares no tan conocidos del mundo, y nos permite compartir esa ambición por version y conocer entre los usuarios gracias a la ubicación. Además, para la gente amante de la fotografía puede suponer un clímax visual, un reto para sí mismo a la hora de realizar y compartir las fotos, version su evolución y darse a conocer, y por qué, no guardar la ubicación para repetir el momento.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Es mi application favorita wachos!💯🔝😎 Esta application te inspira a querer viajar y recorrer todo el mundo, no solo los sitios más turísticos y explotados, sino también esas pequeñas joyas ocultas que realmente pueden convertir un viaje en una aventura. Me gusta su clara diferenciación con respecto a otras apps de viajes o redes sociales, ya que no es simplemente una más. Te permite seguir a una genial comunidad de creadores viajeros gigante, y version fotos impresionantes que te muestran la belleza del lugar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    I was one of the select few mates who received Zaina's emails, recounting her adventures as she traveled through the Middle East and Africa. I enjoyed reading her stories then and just as much the second time around. I even found myself laughing in the same sections and teary-eyed in others. Its an experience of adventure from begin to finish....all in the comforts of your own home. This book is a must-read for Middle Eastern dancers but also for those who are interested getting insight to locations a lot of of us never dream of going. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    Its an interesting book from a traveling the mid-east & africa perspective, especially now since some of these locations are so relevant to the globe today. Its a fun read because she is a dancer living abroad, she presents the culture from these countries in a method you can relate to or at least appreciate the differences.. its essentially a humorous and honest preception of these countries from western eyes. Amazing read & amazing price..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Traveling with a Hamster []  2020-9-23 20:47

    I couldn't place it down, absolutely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    Traveling with Ghosts by Shannon Leone Fowler is an incredibly strong and haunting memoir, a deeply private story of love and loss that I found hard to place down and couldn’t wait to go back to – something that may sound a small strange to say about someone else’s harrowing experiences (the tragic death of her fiancé, her struggle with the method mates and family dealt with her loss, and her physical and emotional journey through countries and cultures that approach grief differently), but this is a book with an immediate, universal appeal. This comes not just from the themes covered, but also the author’s ability to grab the reader’s attention from the opening line and to hold that attention and interest up to the final word through very well-honed prose (this is a writer with a true talent for painting vivid pictures), and the method the story is told: the complex narrative is created of different flashbacks that could have been clumsy or confusing in less skilled hands, but the flow between present, latest past and older, childhood memories is in fact seamless: it is as if you were in the author’s head, with her thoughts – yet this is no stream of consciousness, there is a powerful drive and logic to the construction, but effortless and natural. It works remarkably well, it helps to emphasize that the journey through grief is far from is book created me cry, it created me laugh at times, but mainly, it created me think. A lot. Read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    Perfectly written. A really hard story to tell. I lost three of my best mates during a field trip (I am also a biologist). The book created me feel a lot, I was sad, mad and meditating about life. I remebered losing my mates and how we had to recover. I spent my days at work thinking about Eastern Europe and the lessons she was learning. I searched info about the wars, I learned about history. I understood her passion for her job, but also how she didnt wish to go back to it. I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    The topic is very appealing to those interested in bellydance, and this book a special perspective on one woman's career, travels and private experiences. As far as I can tell, though, no editor touched this before publication; the effect is a disservice to both author and memoir. A small effort to clean up the grammar and clarify the author's meaning (although she has a amazing bonus for storytelling and is very expressive, English is not her native language) would have gone a long method toward giving it professional credibility. You're basically reading the equivalent of a student's first draft...but, once you accept that, there are a lot of interesting anecdotes that give a true feel for her life in the Middle East.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    It's more like reading a blog, but the stories are awesome and quite funny! If you like to read about travels and don't mind about the style, this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Amazing app! I've been looking for something like this for a while to obtain some amazing travel inspo. Was really useful to search cool locations when I was travelling around Italy! I love being able to share my previous trips and have a record of them all in one place, and being able to plan my next adventures using inspiration from other people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Amazing App!! Simple to use and extremely helpful in so a lot of way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Halimuzzaman Syed. Di all globe presidente governatore della regione european Union european Union all Cuentry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passporter | Make traveling worth sharing [App]  2020-8-7 13:40

    Realmente me ha servido como inspiración para planear el futuro viaje que voy a hacer en verano, he visto sitios que antes no sabía que existían y me ha ayudado a abrir horizontes, yo tenia claro que quería viajar por el mundo pero ahora tengo muchos sitios preparados a los que algún dia espero poder ir 😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Traveling Alone: A Novel []  2020-7-31 18:0

    i'm hooked. i kept wanting to obtain back to reading it. a few mins here, a few mins there. always wanting more. would have read it cover to cover in one sitting, if i could e characters are very interesting. a amazing squad of investigators. so intelligent and flawed but endearing. and the murder mystery was enthralling.when i 6 yo girl is found, hanged from a tree, wearing a sign that says i'm traveling alone, the unique cases team is brought back together, with a fresh nch and mia are a amazing team. this complex mystery has a lot of twists, reaching back into their pasts and impacting their futures. keeps you guessing until the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Traveling with a Hamster []  2020-9-23 20:47

    My 11 years old daughter liked it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traveling with Ghosts: A Memoir []  2020-1-19 21:30

    I finished this book in two sittings. The author intersperses memory with her loved one with narratives of travelling to various countries, some of which I also had visited, but a lot of I had not. In an age where media tells women they should be afraid and are in need of protection, it was refreshing to read about a woman who charted her own course, confronted her past by confronting herself, and learned survival from her choice of destinations, a lot of of which were poor, war-torn, and rebuilding. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Traveling Alone: A Novel []  2020-7-31 18:0

    This was my favorite book all year!! This is a amazing thriller story without getting "yucky" which was something I was afraid of. I tend to like more cozy mysteries like Agatha Christie, but this was not too much for me. Quick moving with some surprises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Traveling Alone: A Novel []  2020-7-31 18:0

    Couldn't place it e 2 main characters are not super hero's as with most ey have their faults just like us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    As someone that considers myself a belly dance aficionado, I was looking forward to reading this book -- not only to immerse myself in Zaina's perspectives on the dance globe in the Middle East, but also to read her impressions of culture of the different countries that she traveled to. Her book lived up to everything that I expected. It feels like she is sharing her stories with you as a close confidante, and her story-telling grabs your attention as you anticipate what dance and cultural adventures she will embark on next.I recommend this book not only to those that love dancing and traveling, but also to those that just wish to read a amazing story by a young and talented author. I am looking forward to other books that Zaina might publish in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer []  2020-6-11 19:29

    As a hobbyist dancer I downloaded this book out of curiosity. Too a lot of stories of belly dancers are intentionally salacious, written by "belly bunnies" - fresh dancers with no true experience - and I really hoped this was not one of those. What I got in "Stories of a Traveling Bellydancer" was an interesting travelogue of an international dancer who actual knew her stuff, both dancewise and culturally.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386