travels into the interior of africa Reviews & Opinions


Submit travels into the interior of africa review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    A very well written first-person acc of Mungo Park's visit to Africa in the late 1700s. This book should be needed reading for all high school graduates, since reading it would clear up a lot of false notions connected with African/American slavery. Although Mr. Parks was anti-slavery, he plainly states that 75% of Africans were slaves to the other 25%, and that the buying and selling of slaves among Africans and the selling of slaves to Europeans were as common and natural as life itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    As the first of the amazing African Explorers, Mungo Park certainly had a amazing role in opening up Africa to European exploration (and yes, exploitation). His narrative of his adventures in Western Africa searching for the source of the Niger river is full of excitement, intrigue, narrow escapes and adventure. Highly recommended to anyone interested in real adventure stories!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Coudl have been contemorary. Very interesting insight in the culture and thougts of anno end of the Remarkably and surprisingly not much racism. Simple to read.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on travels into the interior of africa or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch travels into the interior of africa video reviews and related movies:

    See Mungo Park - Travels in the Interior of Africa on youtube.

     related image

    See African Memories: Travels to the interior of Africa on youtube.

     related image

    See Travels in West Africa by Mary H. KINGSLEY read by Kehinde Part 1/2 | Full Audio Book on youtube.

     related image

    See Part 1 - USO TOUR - Naughty By Nature travels to Djibouti, Africa on youtube.

     related image

    See History of a Voyage to the Coast of Africa and Travels into the Interior of That Country 1796 1797 t on youtube.

     related image

    See Life and Travels of Mungo Park in Central Africa on youtube.

     related image

    See Zimbabwean soccer fan travels 10,000km across Africa to watch AFCON 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Mawe's Travels in the Interior of Brazil on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Awesome first hand acc of travel in the latter part of the 18th century. Anyone who has been to West Africa or planning to go or move there should read this book. I didn't search it tedious. I found it enlightening as to the history and culture (which, in a lot of ways, hasn't changed). A valuable book if one is interested in Mali at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I liked this book quite a lot. I bought it after reading Travels Volume One. Mungo Park showed a lot of compassion and understanding of the different tribes he encountered in Africa. I found the culture and traditions of the people very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Park's acc of his travels though western Africa in the late 18th century provide a completely fresh (for perspective) on indigenous communities, structures of authority, Islamic vs. traditional religious groups, and the nature of the slave trade. In Park's Africa, the European traveler is still vulnerable to the strictures and control of Africans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I read this a while ago, so I can't remember details, but it's a terrific first-person acc not peppered with any conventional narrative glossing, so it's a raw gem that provides amazing insight into exploration before the globe became much smaller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Mungo Park was a keen, humane, and fair-minded observer. The villains in his acc are the Moors, who he found to be rapacious, treacherous, and vicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Wonderful acc of his travels. It does drag a bit toward then end, certainly doesn't paint a very nice picture of the Blacks in their own native country. Park bends over backwards to test and understand and empathize with the Blacks he travels through and he certainly meets some outstandingly amazing individuals. But in general, they tend to be beautiful unpleasant characters: greedy, selfish, belligerent. The worst of the people he encounters are the Moors, the Moslem Africans. They're really despicable. But the other Blacks are beautiful miserable, too, not just to the defenseless Park, but to each other, continually waging battle and enslaving each other. And it's this same tendency to belligerence and greediness that causes Park's ultimate is picture of the Africans in their native land was completely unexpected and left a true poor taste in my mouth. This is just one man's experiences so I probably shouldn't put too much weight on it. Park does compare his poor treatment to what he could have expected in his own country if he'd been traveling alone and carrying amazing treasure, i.e., he couldn't have expected any better.A Frenchman, Rene Cailllie, actually created it through to Timbucktoo 20 years later and wrote a long book about it. Unfortunately, it's no longer in print, although it's available from Google in PDF. Don't know when I'll create time to read it, I don't own an eReader.I guess the best thing you can say about this whole ugly business is that it just shows how over-populated Africa had become and how advanced the African Blacks had become towards civilization.I really can't recommend this book highly enough. This Wordsworth edition is really excellent, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travels in the Interior of Africa (1893) (Illustrated, Complete Edition) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Even back in 1795 good-natured explorer Mungo Park deeply feared the muslim slavers of the indiginous e issues of today are nothing new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southern Africa: South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Lesotho, and Southern Mozambique (Traveller's Wildlife Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:22

    Having just come back from a two week image safari, I had thousands of photos to characterize. The book's organization is ideal for flipping through the plates in the back to search the name of a species that I can't remember. During the low level tagging, the book provides the full latin name too. Next time, it will go with me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southern Africa: South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Lesotho, and Southern Mozambique (Traveller's Wildlife Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:22

    Amazing book, love the photos, and the information, BUT too heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southern Africa: South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Lesotho, and Southern Mozambique (Traveller's Wildlife Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:22

    Arrived in amazing time - condition excellent! What more can you ask for - oh yes - a amazing price!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Game Shooting and Travel in South-east Africa: An Account of Shooting Trips in the Cheringoma and Gorongoza Divisions of Portuguese South-east Africa and in Zululand (1903) review []  2020-1-19 21:26

    Amazing read about hunting in Africa years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel: Amazingly Shocking Insider Travel Industry Tactics To FREE And Low Cost Travel Uncovered (Travel Books, Travel Reference) (travel writing, cruise, ... safari guide, how to travel the world) review []  2020-1-19 21:18

    Would you like to travel and adventure around the globe? You’d probably say, ‘Yes of course, but it’s just too expensive.’ Well that is why J. Knight has written this book; to present you how you can travel to locations you’ve only dreamed of and for less than $50 a day. It includes information for traveling overseas for very small cash and has simple to follow instructions. What I enjoyed about this book is the author J. Knight will not only take you virtually by the hand and easily tutorial you through the steps to getting on your way, but he will also teach you things about having a amazing attitude and how to budget your cash for your trip. I liked his saying “Take it Easy, But Take it,” meaning don’t allow your current situation obtain you down as well as don’t tie yourself down to things that will keep you back. This is a amazing book for anyone who wants a amazing adventure. I have been to Europe but only to stay with relative there. I’m looking forward to do some traveling with use of the strategies in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel: Amazingly Shocking Insider Travel Industry Tactics To FREE And Low Cost Travel Uncovered (Travel Books, Travel Reference) (travel writing, cruise, ... safari guide, how to travel the world) review []  2020-1-19 21:18

    This brief tutorial offers amazing hints on how a person can travel on a budget. It's geared towards single people/couple's, but there are some hints that families could employ to save cash during their travels. If you're open-minded and flexible, then I think the strategies covered in this tutorial would let someone to travel without spending a lot of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel: Amazingly Shocking Insider Travel Industry Tactics To FREE And Low Cost Travel Uncovered (Travel Books, Travel Reference) (travel writing, cruise, ... safari guide, how to travel the world) review []  2020-1-19 21:18

    Its been a lot of decades since i considered staying in a dorm or applying for a travel scholordship to reduce travel cost. read entire book in less than 30 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel: Amazingly Shocking Insider Travel Industry Tactics To FREE And Low Cost Travel Uncovered (Travel Books, Travel Reference) (travel writing, cruise, ... safari guide, how to travel the world) review []  2020-1-19 21:18

    Too general not much if any fresh information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    Worst travel book EVER, not worth 50 cents! Zero pictures or maps. Impossible to have a sense of where things are, other than five broad regions (such as "west" and "east coast". A lot of things cited are repeated in different places, leading the impression of more being written about than was actually covered. Further, each of the five regions have subcategories "where to go" and "what to do", which have virtually identical entries. No prices are listed for anything. Basically an inferior pamphlet masquerading as a travel guide. Arrgghhh!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    Does not look professional; mostly advertises different tours and ry not good English. Book full of mistakes and typos. Chapter on history ends in 9-th apter "what to see in Reykjavik" begins with Kirsuvik area, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    Amateurish, full of typos and factual errors, this book appears to have been place together quickly, probably from other sources such as hotel websites. A fast browse will at least tell you something about hotels! I love that the introduction tells us to have fun our visit to Tokyo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    As I`m going on a study trip to Iceland I bought this book and found it very useful. I will definitely use some info about transportation, where to stay and amazing locations to eat. Interesting to read generally about Iceland also. Recommended for anyone who plans a trip to Iceland.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    This is a short book that is very amazing for anybody looking for info about iceland or who is planning to go on holiday to this attractive country. Amazing overview

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    The regular guidebooks (Lonely Planet, Moon, Rough Guide, Frommers) are much better, easier to read, and better organized. I wouldn't bother getting this tutorial again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    We just got back from Iceland and used this book alot. I preferred the lonely planet book that my co worker had over this one, but it still was beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    Not worth the read... I would not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    Very much disappointed. Worst travel tutorial book I ever seen. Much better info. I can obtain from any free internet website than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceland: The Ultimate Iceland Travel Guide By A Traveler For A Traveler: The Best Travel Tips; Where To Go, What To See And Much More (Lost Travelers, ... Reykjavik, Iceland Guide, Iceland Travel,) review []  2020-1-25 5:20

    very detailled information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Don't bother. Poorly written, and not the info the Amazon ad for the book promised. Spend a few $$ more and obtain the Rick Steves Paris or Eyewitness Travel's Top 10 Paris.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Literature died today. I've read more smart dribble on a bathroom stall wall. I felt like I was drunk reading this. This clearly has to be a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Poorly written, as in not good grammar and nearly incomprehensible. Very small info -- you'd do better with a brochure from the tourist bureau. A waste of even a small money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    HAVEN'T GONE THROUGH IT ALL BUT IT LOOKS PRETTY GOOD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    Not worth it, no content

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    MAPS??? Pictures??? Not worth purchasing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris: Paris,France, The Best Travel guide with pictures, maps,tips from a Parisian!: Paris travel guide (Paris, France Travel, Travel to Paris, Travel, Paris Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-22 21:50

    short read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is amazing application. Very handy. But can you guys create a change that you don't need to enter a trip name and date all the time. You can use current date and time and some arbitrary generated name like "untitled trip". Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Really amazing application but it keeps saying "Action available when you are recording a path" for the past week when I test to record a path and I don't have any paths recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing experience with the app, simple to use and really does it's job as it says. And a really amazing Tech Help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The service has been grate and tech help even better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I really don't understand the need to capture ever second of every day. It would far more appealing if I could begin the app, "snapshot" my position, add a few notes, a few photos, and place it away again. At the end of the holiday, then export the entire record to Google Earth, and play it back. You know... like "Trip Journal (2013)" used to do. Now *that*, was a nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is so amazing for traveling. I hit record path...continue taking a ton of pictures...and at the end of my trip I have a map with all the picture areas marked! As a warning, any image deletes should be done through this app..not your phone's picture app. I also got to try out the customer help and it was fabulous. I wont go into how I messed up simply buying the travel pass so I could share by social media but within 24 hours I had results from my email.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing application to use for surveying properties and especially amazing for sharing your adventures or when you travel to a destination that you plan to return to..save your travel data..can share your travel data simple as well ....snap a couple images of zone around you and add pins on the map..app is very user friendly and tech help respond any questions that may arise in a timely manner they are also begin to suggestions on how to create application better as well...great job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is a amazing application for travelers! It's amazing to record pictures and videos on the go, and the paths you taken, walking, driving, flying or cruising. I have used it to record a flight and a cruise, and it's amazing to review it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Looked amazing from the application page, installed it, opened it, "Sign in with Google", hit the uninstall button. One star as I don't like being forced to use Google etc. If there is a method around this, I'll give it another go as it looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    What is this!? Can't even begin the app!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    stuped application wont recomend it at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I have been using this application a ton to build a tutorial training manual for a tour company I operate. It has been a amazing method for me to pull the 20 years of information out of my head and be able to share it with others in a simple to use format. As I have worked through the learning curve of using the app, the developer has been there every step of the method to hold me moving along the right path (sorry but the pun is fully intended) when I hit a bump in the road. I work with dozens of software and apps as the IT guy at our store and it is a delight to connect with a developer who is hands on with clients (actually answers emails asap compared to so a lot of that never follow up!) and is striving to refine his product by connecting with users and listening to their feedback. I look forward to seeing where he can take the application down the line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    12 hours ago, I paid $6 for this application to document my trip to Scotland. Everytime I attempt to begin the app, it locks and I have to close it. DO NOT BUY. Unstable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The best travel log

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing put to log a long street trip and share with others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Just too expensive. $70 to track my trip is not ok, when there is a free option available (location history on Google Maps). Pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Decent application but could be slightly improved. For example, it had difficulty tracking my route and pictures when I went for a boat ride, even though the gps could locate my position within other apps. Still better than the other alternatives I looked at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Method too expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this on a 4 week bike trip. It was a amazing method to chronicle my trip. And, I loved that i was able to share my "adventures" with my mates and family. Developers are amazingly responsive to any problems and fresh ideas. I have a few more trips plan this year and i will be using again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Free version. Looked amazing for a trial, but lost some tracks in travels through Asia due to them not saving on then using Android device back arrow/button. No method to undo or restore unles already exported to gpx/kml file. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used to give you 4 stars pending 5th, but sorry to say that with the "buy each trip" I'm lowering the score to 2, and also had to erase my previous review. I'm planning a fresh trip, but doubt that I'll be installing The Traveler for it. I know that ~1$ per day is low cost compared to the cost of the trip, ... EDIT: after lengthy email discussion gave back 4 stars. Maybe I can't be customer but can help the app&devs this way. Had to erase parts of comments as Google limits ze severely on phones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application to record my 3 week trip to the USA and it worked amazingly! Then I exported it in Google Earth as well, where I could literally reproduce my whole trip! Also the help from the development squad was super responsive when I required some support about the app. Congrats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application does ALL I could ever hoped for and then some. I love it. Simple to use yet strong and loaded with features. I use it ALL the time when I travel. Wonderful help if you have questions. Well well done. Thsnk you all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application was really perfect until the introduction of the "pass" payments. Brilliant for holidays and recording your paths with photos. Love the synchronisation with Google drive and Google Fit, and paths can be exported to Google Earth. It's a amazing Tracks replacement, but you'll need to purchase on a per trip basis to obtain any use true out of it, so not as useful as it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Search the idea amazing but not implemented well. A lot of functionality does not work. The www service impossible to post a notice for support. Seems to be a restriction in the number of trips that can be shared but nothing anywhere that states that. Impossible to attach a photo. Tracking did seem erratic with additional bits of track added for no reason. Appears to be not ready for general release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application for a motorcycle trip across North America. I had a couple of problems that were more my learning to use the application then the application itself. so I contacted the folks at Travelers for help........ AMAZING!!! Is all I can say about the help that they gave me. Answered my questions and fixed my problems within hours. Best help of any application I have ever had! If you obtain this application for a record of a trip of a lifetime you will NOT be disappointed. The application followed my every move on my trip and each picture I took is on the map, the notes I took and where I took them are on the map. I will be using this application as a amazing method to share and remember any of my trips in the future. To Kyle and the people at Travelers you are welcome to use all or part of my trip on your a example

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I never write reviews, but I had to for this one. The developer is top notch for addressing issues, answering questions, and helping with migration issues. Not to mention that this application is quite good. Use it for your travels and you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    amazing app! but too bad, the sketch is not help samsung note 5. if it have alternative function which not always record the path we went, just geotag the image with note to the zone then it is perfect! Amazing job to the whole team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing idea. Didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used Tr on my latest trip. It beautifully record the trip, the pictures and the notes. Now I wish to share the trip on Google maps and I have a problem to upload the media along with the path. I do not see the snapshots on my phone it totally looks different. It said will sync on Google where and how? Haleluia on the end I gather the heng of it. I will say no less that is INCREDIBLY. YOU NO NEED ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP AND SHARE YOUR TRAVEL MEMORY. If you have any questions just ask me. I will create you to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I would encourage the development of this application to begin using the existing apps and API's from Google. The Google images application does a amazing job of geo locating photos and tracking them. Google My Tracks is an perfect mapping app. I think combining them is perfect idea just don't over work whats already been done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Installed it on my HTC M9. Added trip and hit record. All day it would say it was searching for GPS, yet somehow it could present my current zone on the map. I'd hoped to save my trip and my battery. Back to Tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Used on a latest trip to Barcelona. Would rate 5 stars if I could figure how to sync from phone to tablet. Sync completed, but devices do not seem to modernize each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    If you could present the speed and distance on the map like in my tracks application it would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Very simple to understand and use, and was amazing for my latest trip!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    What is the technique to view the date and time stamps with photo, notes, and etc. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The recent release of Traveler surely warrants a 5* rating. Accurately put (on a map) the images you took while recording a path; but also (and this is the amazing part), accurately put geo-tagged images on your map even if the images were taken while not recording a path. The application does all that it's advertised to do; easy interface; and unlike most free apps, the developers provide unbelievable service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    It will be 5 stars when the sync/export (please add dropbox) will contain also paths and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    EDIT: I got a quick and complete response to my email like none I ever got; author explained me the technical reasons and I tend to agree. 5 stars are not for the application itself but for the exceptional help - a lot of paid apps could learn with him/them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Had a issue any moron could have figured out, but not me. Got an almost immediate response, Thx, amazing app, amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is supported by a very dedicated squad and has amazing potential to be a prime travel keeper. There are few things this application needs to become superb: 1) full sync with the cloud of choice (dropbox, onedrive, googledrive etc) that would contain photos and traces. 2) full automated cloud backup 3) ability to shop the on external SD card (at least with lollipop). 4) Google earth export with photos and travel timing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Cannot display the save button on first title page. Very odd glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Maybe it's me but i lost all my traveling and not clear how to use the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is an amazing app, it should be rated #1 for travel apps of its kind! It's beautiful, simple, and does everything I need for capturing and sharing. One little thing though, I want there was a method to manually add previous paths in a trip... I forgot to begin the tracker onceor twice, and now I can't go back and add them :( other than that, it's excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I like the look, clean and simple. The application is quite simple to use. However, I'd like the option of changing the date of when images were added. Or when the image is added from the gallery, take the meta data (I think that is what you call it) from it so the images can be added in the order they were taken. Also, maybe have the chance to add more than one image at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    If you wish to record continuous path over a lot of days, use pause, then begin then pause and do not reset phone (lose battery juice). You can export data as well. First do backup and restore from The Trip app. Then connect to PC and access the backup folder that eis on your phobe from the PC. Thinking of playing soccer with phone on me and record my movement. Already jogged my neighborhood with application on. From an investment perspective, it fits will with GoPro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Hope you begin up the ability to invite others on a trip, otherwise it remains cool but not epic. Hope you also add some kind of online viewing ability so others can follow your travels or read about them afterwards. Could replace traditional trip blogging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    A nice application for recording a trip... Please advise for importing multiple pics because I have more than 1000 pics per trip.. The presentation of a trip can be improved. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application for a couple of try trips. It does record your trips your videos and your photos, however on the other end it is not very polished for viewing or reliving your trip. It does let you to export only the path to Google Maps but not the entire trip. the images and videos and other notes do not export. I want there was a more polished www service based accounts so that trips could be viewed with pictures and media in an entertaining complete format . As it is now it is simply just a recorder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    It tracks everywhere and works seamlessly with the geotagging on my images to generate more maps. Love it! How can I move the application to my SD card though? It is filling up my limited memory with all the images I'm taking on my s4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Recently used this to log my endeavors in England, and its been great. The GPS tracking works amazing and I'm able to follow every put I've been. The only problem is that I can't merge any paths at all. And unless I'm missing something, adding images to a path is a bit tedious because it has to be done individually per photo. It would be nice to have the option to add multiple images at once. Hopefully these can be fixed soon. Thanks for the effort and the amazing app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    One of the most used apps in my tablet. Although I cannot create the merge path option work. It would also be better if a image used for a cover (i.e. path image) would not duplicated (i.e. just make a path to the original image). Also I might just be ignorant about this, but is there a wayof seeing the travels online? These are just minor quibbles. I really reallylike this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was looking for an android device equivalent to trackmytour. So far, the only feature I miss is to make a trip manually afterward: I was on this unbelievable roadtrip through Canada and have lots of notes and foto's, but didnt have this application yet... Would be nice if I could stil re-create it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I love this app. It's nice, uncluttered, and making street trip journals is a breeze. Only want I could move the application to my external SD card and run it from there rather than just backing up to the external SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I downloaded this application a month ago mainly out of excitement for my upcoming trip however it wont even allow me upload a image from the gallery. I even uninstalled and reinstalled. I tried ten various images to upload none of which worked. :-( I really wish to use this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The application doesn't save notes unless you force it to. If you were typing your travel notes for 45 mins and then got an email and switched to it, all your typing could be gone. Happened to me. Update: Developer kindly updated the application to autosave. Awesome, changing to 5 stars now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is not simple to maneuver from one thing to another--basically useless if you were hoping to transfer your travel journal to computer or printing off. The camera/photo importer will just import all pics off my phone into my travel journal even though it is set NOT to do this-then to delete all the images I didn't wish I have to go to each image individually and delete, very time consuming! So much potential but severely lacking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is one attractive app. Simple, elegant and just what's needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Really a must have for travellers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is exactly what I have been looking for! The design is perfect, as if they read my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I updated my review because the developer responded to my complaint that the modernize caused issues on my phone. Amazing customer service for a free app! The application itself is very good. I'm in Ecuador and I'm going to head off to the rainforest after this. I have my cellular off and I'm just using the GPS and it works great. My phone on a full charge, with the screen off, I was able to record about 3 hours with of GPS data and I still had 75% battery life. Amazing application and a must have for globe travelers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    sorry.... but i cant install it.. even in my ios. Pack File is invalid tell me in the next modernize please answer i was about to place in the top 10 travel diaries list!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Not really usable until I can add back dated locations, videos from dropbox, and give paths names and add them to trips and view a map of my entire trip as a whole. Interface is nice though. Useful for documenting a trip to the shops and back but not a circuit of south east Asia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I like this application very much. I AM having problem playing my "path" through Google Earth, and I can't change the pic when coming FROM my gallery...I can only take a fresh pic from within the app. Can someone support me with this? Also, I'd love to personalize a bit more, like the colors used, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was hoping to use it to piece together a future trip but it doesn't work in that method unfortunately. Would be amazing functionality if it did, and then be able to modernize that trip when traveling, or even just for planning a trip on paper with mock coordinates. Just an idea.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter