Read tree pruning sealer tree pruning sealer pruning compound for garden plant grafting wound treatment reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all tree pruning sealer tree pruning sealer pruning compound for garden plant grafting wound treatment reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    We are having a blight here in Washington state, our grapes were ruined this latest year wich they were dug out and replace with fresh vines. The WSU squad indicates these bugs enter through a lot of various means. One of which is air born, landing on the leaves, then crawling into such locations as a newly cut, broken or damaged vine. We now are using this, Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer, product as to block these critters fron entry. As we cut, trim or hurt the vines for canopy control, simply brush on a skin of Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer. So far we have not seen any impact of the dreaded blight. Pray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    Excellent for what we required it for. Sprayed smoothly and covered great. We'll allow you know in the future if it does what it says it does!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    After some months of occasional use the sealer separates inside the container with a thin liquid on the top of the thicker items in the bottom. Never have had this happen with any other maker of this stuff. It may be possible to remix it each time I use it but that is a pain. I can still use the items but it is very runny and drippy.

    0  


    Add your opinion on tree pruning sealer tree pruning sealer pruning compound for garden plant grafting wound treatment or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    The spray on tar is useless on berries and roses as it goes is items can't be found in home & garden stores seals up my black and red raspberry canes perfectly exactly where I wish was hard to begin ( expected actually ) - ran REALLY hot water on lid and used Channel lock slip joint pliers on the container and vicegrips on the lid to obtain the lid off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    PROS: Thick coating for covering pruning cuts on fruit trees. Nice app process with self-contained NS: None so farCOMMENTS/CONCLUSIONS: Latest year, I could not search this type of product locally and had to be happy with an aerosol product intended for use in covering pruning cuts. I was not happy with the sprayed covering but found a work-around. I had used several Tanglefoot products in years past, so I purchased this product for my pruning this year. I am very satisfied with this product. The applicator brush works nicely, and the product is very thick and sticky. One app works, and now, a couple of months later, the product is still in put on the trees. I recommend this product for use in covering pruned surfaces on fruit trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    I have some miniature pear trees in the front of the house that I knew had to be pruned, but I didn't know how or what to do. A few google searches later, and I bought this to support seal them to prevent issues. Pruned them up, sealed them, and beautiful satisfied with the outcome. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    Topped off a smaller tree this winter and required something to hold tree sap from draining out of the limbs chop off after it finally warmed up outside. Here we have to top-off trees in the winter, since due to it being below freezing for months on end all the sap is down low the lied the Tanglefoot sealer about 3 weeks ago, and so far have no sap coming out of the tree e Tanglefoot 98008 Tree Pruning Sealer was simple to apply, and was satisfied to search once removing the metal cap on top of the can attached on the inner part of the top cap of the can there is a little brush which is very helpful in the app process.(Will modernize in the future if needed.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    Why is it local stores are no longer carrying this product? Thank goodness Amazon is. Having the "dabber" attached to the cap is handy, always has been. I absolutely do NOT appreciate the spray aerosol cans that are now on the shop for sealing tree cuts. Seriously? I need to seal a limb that is a half inch in diameter and I'm going to reach for an aerosol can that sprays 4+ inches in diameter? What a waste of sealer AND money. Time tested products work the best. Don't fix it if it ain't broken!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    Tough to begin the lid first. Which was solved by warming the lid under the running hot water for 20 seconds; and then tap the corner of the top lid with the back of a table knife all the method around. It opened easily. The product's smell was not overwhelming. The short brush is attached to the lid, which is used to stir the content well before use. I wore a pair of clear goggle to protect my eyes in case of an accident. But failed to wear disposable plastic gloves. Some content got on my fingers, which mineral spirit should be first to use followed with soap and warm water to rinse. But I rubbed it off with a rough dishcloth and plain soap and water, which got most of it off. The content is massive and thick to cover the pruned surface, that gave me a sense that my trees are well protected. I used about 1/5 of this content on two heavily pruned Magnolias (Little Gem) and on a few branches of a pine tree. The remaining content may cover several more trees. It was a amazing choice. UPDATE: About 3/4 of this can covered to paint 9 Small Gem (desert Magnolia tree) tree's pruned spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tanglefoot Tree Pruning Sealer Can with Brush Cap []  2019-12-30 19:34

    Amazing 'gloppy' tree sealer with brush on cap. Hated the spray on; would clog after 1 or 2 uses; had to use toothpick to clear nozzle, etc.. This is the better by far and wastes less too. Use it for pruning and sealing wind/pet hurt on my fruit trees and shrubs. You knew, a lab's tail is a 'lamp whacker' but it also works as a hibiscus 'chopper.'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    This book is Easy and down to earth. Ann Ralph is very personable, and immediately builds the reader's confidence that he or she can create the Small Fruit Trees work in a little yard. The illustrations are beautiful, and her instructions are very clear and precise. Want she was my next door neighbor, and could critique my progress. I am 71 years of age, and planting a fresh "grow my own meal yard" and this totally makes sense, I'm so satisfied I found this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    If you wish fruit trees in your back yard, BUY THIS BOOK! Do it NOW, before you your trees. I taught a Home Fruit Growing course at the college level, and I learned things from Ann Ralph. You can have abundance without a discouraging amount of work, IF you follow her instructions for pruning and caring for your trees. I cannot recommend this book too highly - it's for ALL of us, and you CAN understand and follow her instructions. And you'll be very glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    This is a amazing small book on how to grow small fruit trees. I learned so much. It is about much more than just pruning, You will learn how to select fruit trees, when and how to plant them, how to grow them and harvest them. There are more advanced, detailed books out there about growing fruit trees, but this is a unbelievable put to start. You need to learn the basics first and this book covers them. In fact, if you are a weekend gardener with a busy life, you could obtain by growing fruit trees with just this book and you would do a beautiful amazing job. On the other hand, if you wish to dig deeper, you can a few other books that cover subjects and fruits that you wish to learn more about. I really enjoyed it and recommend it. Fun to read! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Where was this book when I required it ? I planted my orchard about 10 years ago when I finally acquired a huge enough property. Had this book existed when I started, I would have taken an entirely various approach. All the things she talks about in terms of managing the size of your trees and how much produce you can actually handle as a home gardener is so true. Now that I am older, my trees are bigger than I should have allow them get, and their production is beyond my capacity to can, dehydrate, freeze, and give away; I am also less excited about climbing on ladders to obtain those latest peaches and plums. There is a lot of common sense in this book, and it also gives you the courage to break out those pruning shears. In the future, with the small yard zone I have left, I'm going to plant some more fruit trees and hold them under control this time. This is a very useful book for even experienced gardeners, and it is a bonus to orchard lovers who are just starting out or to those think they don't have enough room for a few fruit trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Simple to read, packed with advice, and rich with "can do" approach. Have fun your fruit trees more as you create them more manageable to care for. Especially liked emphasis on keeping the trees pruned so light and air flow can come down through the center of the trees. This stimulates growth, decreases insect damage, and stimulates healthy fruit production. Overgrown trees create harvesting difficult and produce more fruit than you can use. It is better to have less fruit and eat it while at its peak in flavor. Huge trees create pruning not just difficult but dangerous. We are retired, started two years ago, and are enjoying delicious fruit already. Keeping trees little allows you to plant more trees in a little zone so you can have fun several kinds of fruit. It is also very exciting to add more trees and see your mini orchard come to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Amazing book. It teaches you all about fruit trees and how to hold them manageable. I have limited zone for growing, but I like variety. Using this book, I now have a mini orchard that includes: 4 sweet cherry trees; 3 nectarine trees and 2 peach trees. They are all growing in an zone of about 10 feet by 40 feet. My soil is dense, so I learned to plant some in raised beds, others are in natural high spots. It is a very amazing book and introduced me to a lot of subjects I had not even considered.I have recommended this book to friends. Another helpful website has been Dave Wilson Orchard's Backyard Orchard Culture. They have helpful youtube videos. Their videos go well with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    I just love this book. I just moved into a fresh house and as I always do, I am planting fruit trees. BUT...... this book has given me such amazing information. It is a bit scary. I went out and chopped all my not good trees practically down to nubs. Believe me it was hard to do. But it makes so much sense. Some of the trees I have planted in the past have gotten out of control and fruit at the top just rots. I can't wait until spring to see what happens now. I am somewhat worried about a few of the trees that were in their second winter and I am hoping I wasn't too late to create the changes. As I look at the bare trunks I think I did a beautiful amazing job. I am also excited to begin fertilizing and taking care of my "Little Trees" by the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    This is the book to pick up before you any fruit trees. Some unbelievable hints on getting the right tree, pruning for size and maintainability, and plenty of pointers on long-term health and care of fruit trees. I really want I had gotten this prior to putting in a little orchard although the book contains hints and steps for caring for 2nd & 3rd year plantings (even if you missed the crucial first-year pruning). [email protected]#$%! covered a few more of the Asian varieties (how does one prune a jujube?) but an all-around amazing reference book. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    The author shares a lot of necessary info in an simple to digest discussion and does a amazing job convincing the reader it is ok to prune more harshly than most novices would be comfortable with for the long term amazing of the trees. She also does a nice job explaining, with pictures, the types of cuts, when to use them and the impact of pruning timing on growth. I would also like to mention that the author is most familiar with semi-arid California fruit tree species so if you live in a related region, it will be especially helpful but if you live in a very various region, like Fresh England, there are still a lot of amazing pieces of info but the more specific species information is not as useful. Though I found this to be a minor footnote and overall found the book a nice pruning resource that I will definitely refer to over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow a Little Fruit Tree: Simple Pruning Techniques for Small-Space, Easy-Harvest Fruit Trees [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    There are a lot of reviews on this book, Grow a Small Fruit Tree: Easy Pruning Techniques for Small-Spaces. I wish to emphasize that it is amazing for larger trees and larger locations also. It has the added advantage of knowing "when" to prune. The author had to persist in her findings, her style of pruning, for years before the "experts" could start to see the value of what she was teaching. I bought this book also for gifts, it seemed that useful to me. It is also very viewable, in a amazing size and amazing quality paper. I thought it quite worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I've owned about 5 pairs of shears in the latest couple of years, trying to search a pair that will chop easily, fit nicely in the hand and stand up to corrosion. I don't know yet if these shears are near the top of the list (full disclosure, I don't $50 garden shears. I prefer to less than $15 since my wife tends to leave them out in the rain). So far, these shears seem sharp and able to chop through the different plants and branches I regularly trim in my yard. The finish seems resistant to corrosion (we'll see long-term), and, unlike some shears, they don't bind when the blade moves back and forth past the other half of the cutting section. I like the locking mechanism. At least it holds. Half of mine do not reliably lock. My hands are on the little side, so the handles, which are a small thicker than my others, are a small hard to hold ahold of, meaning they begin beautiful wide for my hands. It's got a nice, powerful spring to re-open the shears after cutting something. The spring's not going to fall out, either, unlike some other shears. So, to recap, for the price, I'm very satisfied so far with minor reservations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I've probably gone through at least 6 pruners over the past 2 years, but none has been more comfortable to keep than this one. Where do all my pruners go? Well, I place them down somewhere in my yard and forget where I left them. Then it rains, and when I finally stumble upon my missing pruner somewhere in the yard where I'd never expect it to be, it's rusted and of no use. This pruner comes with a wrist strap, which should support immeasurably in avoiding yet another lost pruner. Oh, and it delivers a clean, sharp cut, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I might have given this pruner a five-star rating, but it came with a promise of a bonus from the seller if I did, so I started thinking of all the reasons I might not. These are among the better pruners I've had, and I just spent an hour or so cutting through a lot of thick weeds (mostly thistles) that were threatening to take over an zone of the yard. They're quite comfortable and chop half inch thick weeds and evergreen branches with ease. On the other hand I was alternating cutting and pulling, and international orange handles would have created the pruner easier to search after I place it down to pull weeds and I did once have a pruner that felt even better in my hand. Finally the blades are not replaceable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Blade is sharp and mechanism makes cutting easy. However, the design of this cutter allows the skin on your thumb (in may case) to obtain grabbed as well. Hurts. For this reason, I give it a low rating. Company also a cutter if you write a review. I refused this till I could try it. I do not wish their cutter and this is my review. I would be careful of reviews for this company's products as some of them could be "bought,"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This bypass pruner easily chop bamboo branches 1/4" thick. It cuts clean through, no crushing or bending, or passing sideways through the bypass. The position lock is well designed; it keeps the shears closed, is simple to switch, and is firmly fastened. It says out of the method when the pruner is open.I had a little issue with pinching (not cutting) the skin between my thumb and forefinger on the powerful and highly polished but sharp expansion spring. However, this issue does not arise if you hold your fingers on the comfortable finger-shaped indentations in the indicated places.I've used it for about an hour altogether. But when I prune, I prune for exercise. So I prune continuously and I'm looking for the biggest branches consistent with not bending the shears.I've also bought earlier several highly rated fiskars anvil and bypass pruners. The Fiskars are weaker and flimsier than these; the Fiskars are also considerably more expensive. These shears are fabulously better than the low-end bypass hand pruner I bought from Home Depot in one of their "never heard of this brand" r information, the seller did not contact me about this and, consequently, offered me nothing in exchange for a review.Update, 8/25/2018: I looked more carefully in the pack before discarding the envelope. I found there an explicit promise of a bonus in exchange for an "honest 5 star review". Amazon reviews are one of the main reasons I from Amazon. Bribing reviewers undercuts that value. I continue to have fun using these perfect pruners, but the note certainly left a poor taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    These are no-frills shears, but they do the job. Actually there is 1 "frill" -- there's a nice locking button that keeps the shears from opening, which is useful when storing them after e handles have a amazing grip, no slipping in my gloves. There's a nylon strap for your wrist if you want, but I didn't search it necessary.If you're looking for very heavy-duty shears these may not be the best choice -- maybe check out the Fiskars, but be prepared to about 2x the price. And if you're going after tree branches or similar, you should probably have a saw or at least some amazing loppers anyway. That said, while pruning my rose bushes with these Mockins shears I had no problem getting through some of the thicker dead wood, right alongside the more delicate work on the roses themselves. So for my money, these are a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    The first time I used this pruning shear the coil spring popped out rendering it useless. I was able to place it back in place, but they still aren't worth the meager $7.99 I for them. The rolled coil spring catches on itself constantly and doesn't let me to squeeze the handles together therefore making it impossible to chop through anything because the blades can't close. I want I had place the amount I for this junk towards a good, dependable pair of shears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Finally nice enough weather to test my fresh shears!These are a really nice pair of solidly created shears. I have been a Fiskars fan for over 20 years but my latest two pair (over $20 each) were very disappointing. The grips were so thick and wide that even me, with a woman's size xl glove, could not extend my blades to the full begin position. They had both been sticking closed from early on in my and the lock mechanisms had become little and useless if and dirt got in the groove. My newest pair I used about 10 times and went back to my old dull ones because even when my hand was fully stretched it wasn't opening the blades far enough to chop anything beyond twigs. Even my husband had the same issue and he wears an xl at said, after reading through dozens of reviews about grips etc. I chose these. I am super impressed. The grip is really comfy without being too bulky to with. The bottom handle has a rubber grip for no slip but the top doesn't. I thought that was weird until I realized it was so your hand can smoothly slide up and down on the top for a better position on the shears. The blades extend all the method with my hand in a comfortable position. I really like the size and weight of them. I think these are going to be a favorite!The blades are super sharp (I'll report later on how they keep up). The craftsmanship is nice. The lock mechanism is huge and in a convenient position and seams really simple to use. I don't have any experience with this sort of spring mechanism so I don't know how it holds up to dirt and moisture, but I will come back if there is a issue to report. Oh, and I love, love, love, the wrist strap! I can't tell you how a lot of times I've had to go through the yard waste looking for my shears, or worse yet, plowed over them with the riding mower! Oops!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Gotta say haven't had these long but man do they work amazingly. I chop through limbs that were more than a half inch with amazing ease and I have weak wrists and usually struggle cutting through something that thick. These are method better than the latest pair of pruners I bought and do a better job making a clean chop on bigger and smaller size foliage. I've used these to prune smaller tree limbs and even chop the vegetables & flowers from my plants. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a amazing pair of pruners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    UPDATE: Manufacturer replaced these of cost for me Hassle free. Second pair have worked wonderfully all summer long, even on thick-stalked sunflowers AND my Norfolk Island Pine :) Still enjoying the ease of use and the locking mechanism. Updated to 4 stars to reflect my satisfaction with these. Would have given 5 stars if blade didn't mess up on the first set.I wanted to love these.. BUT, after using these the very first time to trim a dying branch off my Norfolk Island Pine, the blades bent just enough to no longer let the clippers to close. Extremely upsetting. With enough force I was able to close them once again but now there in a nick in the blade and it no longer closes smoothly. If this hadn't happened I'd have given them 5 stars. They feel amazing in my hand and I especially love the safety lock. It's in a very convenient location. Unfortunately, I bought these to CUT plants and they couldn't even create it through this narrow branch without causing a defect.I posted images showing where the blades stop closing due to the nick in the blade. You can see that the branch I chop wasn't even that thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pruning Basics []  2020-1-31 7:10

    This pruning book is illustrated and written so that almost anyone can understand how to prune your tree just right. I would highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pole Purning Saw Head - Gardening Pole Saw Hand Pole Saw - Precision Pole Handsaw, Landscape Pole Pruning Saws Heavy Duty Pole Saw for Tree Trimming []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This is not a 3/4" threaded pole attachment as I had hoped. The whole point of it was to attach it to a telescoping pole system, and this saw does not have a threaded handle that would create it compatible with, like, every system on the market. Instead, it attaches via a single bolt that appears to only be appropriate for a specific create of metal pole (I don't think a wooden pole would survive a drill hole of this size). Plus, it arrived in a 3-foot long box that would cost me nearly as much to return ship than the saw is worth. Buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pole Purning Saw Head - Gardening Pole Saw Hand Pole Saw - Precision Pole Handsaw, Landscape Pole Pruning Saws Heavy Duty Pole Saw for Tree Trimming []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Placed insert into handle to create it fit telescoping pole with threaded attachment. Attached it to a 30 pole. Works beautifully!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Essentially this is simply a lazy Susan with a six ball bearing ring separating the top and bottom plates, but this is much sturdier than those sold for spice jars. The gap between the plates is very narrow to hold out soil and water and on mine at least does rub a small bit. I don't mind that because unlike the most expensive bonsai turntables this one doesn't have a break mechanism so a small friction isn't a poor thing. It's created from a rubberized-like plastic that seems heavy, sturdy, and non-skid. I'm very glad to have this as I trim and fuss over my trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It is NOT stainless steel... It is CHEAP PLASTIC with stainless steel roller balls. It is poorly constructed & arrived with a broken shaft. I received an automated email from the seller asking for my input, so when I told them it was broken they just blew me off & told me contact Amazon. I will never another product from BonsaiOutlet, neither will my mates or the club. Suggestion: if you send out an email asking for my satisfaction & then don't do anything to help your customer is a failure & waste of the benefits you obtain from having satisfied customers. It take from your bottom line. Cheers. JJ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The plastic are hope you can create the massive duty version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    No problems at all, the "outdoor lazy susan" spins freely but not wildly, its not a fidget spinner for green thumbs. Its movement is deliberate and intentional so it wont be sliding and spinning when you're working on a plant. It wont be annoying if you're trying to prune something e negative reviews seem to stem (unintentional garden pun) from people who don't read the stuff description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This MIGHTY MINI bonsai turntable is quite the bargain, if you compare around the internet. Check out the photo, and you'll message that the edge looks like A SINGLE piece of plastic. Its not. Its two pieces of high impact plastic, riding over each other with very small gap between the two. Lots of ball bearings hold your pot comfortably turning, without drag, or edges catching on the rim, etc. The specs state that the turntable will keep 200 lbs. Well, I wouldnt try THAT, however, i just transplanted my japanese Black Pine bonsai into a 16 inch round drum pot, with a LOT of stone material for the potting soil. WHen its well watered, it weighs a ton. (By which i mean, approximately 40-45 pounds.) I placed the round drum pot with tree on the turntable, and sat that on the display area. IT TURNS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. And the pot completely covers the turntable. THe turntable is so narrow, that the result is of a bonsai pot that spins on its own. Of course, amazing method to hold light on all locations of the tree. AND, when i'm ready to use the turntable for other bonsai styling, i just pull it out from under the Japanese Black Pine planter. SO....NICE SIZE, very durable, perfect bargain. My advice, if you wish it, is to go ahead and this, if you have enough medium and huge sized bonsai to trim. You wont see this anywhere cheaper. In fact, very few bonsai nurseries even carry turntables. However, if you just have 10-15 shohin bonsai trees, and nothing larger than an 8 inch pot, I dont know if I would bother with a turntable. Bonsai that size you can turn easily enough, without a turntable. (Unless you have a major disability, like arthitis or severe tendinitis. Then, it might be a amazing purchase.) Even if you obtain rid of your plants, you can take the turntable inside and use it in you cabinette, for spices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Am I the only person who bought this and was disappointed that it was plastic?? It is listed as the BonsaiOutlet Stainless Steel Mini Bonsai Turntable when in reality it is the BonsaiOutlet PLASTIC Mini Bonsai Turntable with Stainless Steel Bearings. I have read and re-read the product description AND product features describing the item and not once does it mention that the item is plastic. It is misleading to say the least. I have a solid marble lazy susan that I use and I bought this specifically because I was lead to believe that it was stainless steel. I thought for the that it must be beautiful flimsy but the description even says not to be fooled by the low and that it is surprisingly sturdy. I haven't used it yet and might end up liking it but I don't like dishonest or misleading product descriptions since that is all we really have to go on when buying things over the internet. That's why I always read most of the reviews before I an item and not one review I read mentioned that it was plastic either. That's weird to me and I hold wondering if the description has been changed because I can't be the only person that bought this and didn't realize it is plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I was expecting it to be smooth and simple to turn, but it is very difficult to turn even without any weight on it. Very disappointing, and I would not recommend buying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Some turntables cost $100. This is a amazing turntable for a decent price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I'm not sure if I got a poor or slight defective one but the ball bearing travel is very rough compared to how it is described. There is notable vibration that is felt and produces an audible grinding sound. It does turn and only has mild resistance so I gave 2 stars but it feels like there is a damaged bearing in there or some kind of debris got into the track. Just opened the box today and has not been used or exposed to anything but hand doesn't appear obviously user serviceable. There is a little center hole in the bottom of the unit but connector is not clearly visible and I see no screw driver or hex key indentations. I planned on using it for some other purposes as well that would really need smooth, quiet and non vibration performance . Is what I described typical for other purchasers? If not I may return it as defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This is exactly what I required and you can't beat the price! I cannot wait to place it to use this weekend on my trees! Sturdy, easily maneuverable, and the excellent size. Terrific purchase, and important for all Bonsai enthusiasts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    Not good quality. Pages were not chop properly and stuck together. The paper is low quality and the ink comes off on your fingers. The ink even comes off on other pages. Only a class textbook like this could be so overpriced and so poorly w book itself is more geared toward an arborist pruning road and park trees. There are maybe 20 examples how to prune trees away from a road and powerlines. Not one for how to prune away from your house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    Down to earth pruning instructions. For nearly every pruning book out there, you will be given conflicting advice. It's nice to have Cass to say "Who cares?" Prune, but understand the consequences of what you're doing if you do it out of season or badly. For me it took the panic away that I was going to slay a plant and allowed me to be a small more understand of what was going on. A very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    This is a delightful and informative text. Sketches are especially helpful (and often humorous) in depicting the approach she is describing. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this and have learned a LOT about how, when, where, and what to prune.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    Most extensive book on pruning that has plenty of illustrations I have seen. Easily read and to follow. Perfect book for fresh students of horticulture with even quizzes at the end of each chapter. I have another book on trees by the Author. I refer to both quite often teaching my squad leaders in a landscaping maintenance business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    Dr. Gilman is absolutely brilliant and though I am not exactly an arborist, I really enjoyed his courses and this text. My view of trees has forever changed after reading this. I am hyper aware of "tree abuse" and so is my husband. As a gardener and conservationist, I found this info to be highly practical. Amazing read and it is easy enough for anyone to understand (though the subjects are sometime complex).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    This book is for specialists and written for everyone interested in learning the right method of pruning in a simple way, step by step with plenty of pictures and drawings and detailed examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    AMAZING BOOK! Everything you need to know about pruning trees and shrubs is in this book. It is well-written and gives in-depth info yet written in layman terms. I adore this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I just received this saw and have not actually used it. My problem is the design of the sheath. This is an accident waiting to happen! An incredibly not good design. The issue is that the saw is retained in the sheath by very firm friction between the plastic sheath and the saw handle. Getting the saw out requires a heck of a pull. If one happened to have their left hand holding onto the sheath near the top, they would be severely chop by the saw blade when it suddenly came out. Some type of mechanical catch would have been easy and safe.I have a workshop full of tools--many of which are risky is handled improperly. This one is likely to injure someone who has never used it. It's going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    I took a Master Gardening class this fall and during a class on pruning, our instructor from the University of Kentucky, suggested this was the best book to have as a learning tool and to have in our books, for knowledge, in case a pruning question should come about. This book is a reference book that is used around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    Wow! This is the finest book on the topic that I've seen so far, and I say that as a student in a Horticulture degree program. The illustrations are unbelievable - so much better than learning from old black and white line work from photocopies or extension service documents that don't quite create the grade in the graphics department.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    A lot of various ways to prune trees, as we all know. I believe this approach of structural pruning for trees of all sizes is the currently best method to go. They best reason businesses wise is you spend less time in the tree! Or, the best reason is you are working with the tree. In this idea of a pruning “dance” the tree leads and the tree workers follow. We all know that the opposite ofpruning trees to obtain them to do what we wish has mixed results. For example the topped tree that is then not pruned for ten years and becomes almost unworkable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    I purchased Dr. Gilman's textbook after helping prune several young trees with someone who had participated in Dr. Gilman's single-day pruning mini-course. There were a lot of removal cuts and reduction cuts to ensure powerful leaders. The trees looked quite various after pruning, each with a single leader branch at the very is text teaches current concepts in pruning (there have been some changes in latest years) and is very massive on detailed illustrations of what to do, what not, and why. It covers some alternative approaches, with emphasis on trees, from seedling to maturity. There's lots of info on how to produce quality trees in a nursery, then on how to continue their growth in their permanent homes, where they will develop their permanent canopies. Shortly after Gilman's textbook arrived, I had a 100-gallon oak tree installed in my yard, so I had seen his tip on "shaving" root balls to obtain rid of circling roots. The tree happened to have an perfect root ball and required no more than five or ten mins of clipping little circling roots. The chop root ends should produce lots of fresh roots, spreading outward from the trunk. The installer assured me that the grower was ere is useful tip on how to hire an arborist, how to prune palms and cycads, shrub pruning (including hedges) and how to prune roots during construction or road/walkway lman's textbook should be extraordinarily useful for nursery growers and arborists. It could be very useful for landscapers and other people charged with maintaining and improving landscapes. In particular, the book should be useful for developing maintenance schedules and budgets, and those budgets to those who control the funds. Not to mention that the book can support prevent harm. It does wonders to develop one's eye for amazing and poor pruning. It's a amazing book to study if you're going to work a lot with an arborist, and wish to understand what they can or should do. It will likely also be useful for questions about renewing is costly book is relevant to homeowners only if they have substantial yards with a several trees, or if they are investing in fresh trees or lots of shrubs and wish to ensure the best results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Illustrated Guide to Pruning []  2020-2-7 20:21

    Perfect information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This is one tough saw, and it cuts fast. Amazingly fast. It's also light, and when important I can even shove it handle-first in my back pocket for a moment or two while I do other things. I used it every day, all day for seven straight days of tree pruning, making hundreds of cuts including huge trunk cuts, and it's still beautiful sharp. No saw can bend the laws of physics and stay sharp forever, and I'll probably replace this saw after another week like the latest one, but I'll replace it with another Tabor saw just like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    A very nice tutorial to pruning and some other gardening concepts. Very amazing information, presented in a balanced way, with an engaging voice. My one complaint is that so much of the book is taken up by comments about the ways people do things incorrectly. I obtain it, most people do stupid things with gardening, and more so with pruning specifically. I'm a professional gardener, and see plenty of it every day. Overall a amazing guide, I would recommend it for beginners looking to understand the basics and more experienced people looking for hints about pruning specific things. However it could probably be about 1/4 shorter without mentioning at every turn the wrong method something is done when she instructs on a superior method to do something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    It's too poor Cass Turnbull is no longer with us. Her insight and unbelievable sense of humor regarding pruning should not be lost on any gardener. If you are just learning or a seasoned gardener her tip is invaluable. Buy this book and use it until it's worn out and you have to another one. Hoping it never goes out of print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    I'd be hard pressed to search a better tutorial to pruning almost everything than Cass's book. It's simple to read, and humorous too. I've taken classes from her and found the book so useful, I'm giving them out as Christmas presents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    I usually don't take the time to review every book I buy. But I had to say something about this one. I'm a professional gardener and I search this book to be my favorite. There are more info for specific plants in other books, but none of the books I have, including the horticulture society ones, connect all the dots of essential pruning techniques in a method that's memorable and meaningful. Some say she's redundant and she is; but I obtain why she reiterates things, it's an effective teaching tool. Something about the method Cass presents and reiterates things makes the principles simple to remember because you don't necessarily have to remember specific techniques for specific plants. Instead, she's actually teaching us how to apply techniques based on the nature of the plant itself. It really encourages us to attention and develop a relationship with plants rather than becoming an academic topic matter expert. Consequently, anyone can learn to correctly prune from this book. And the globe is certainly a better put because of that. Thanks Cass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    I have 5+ pruning books; none support like this one. I had met Cass at a Seattle Garden present a lot of years ago. She finally helped me to realize it's not WHEN to prune but to prune by type of shrub. I have gone through all editions and now will use this 3rd edition as my diary for pruning notes. Especially with Cass gone, which is still hard to believe. Rest in peace, Cass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This saw is OK. The blade itself is kind of flimsy, although I suppose that could be a positive if you like the flexibility, but I bent mine on the first day of use. For me, the blade was also a bit too short, too, so I would consider getting a longer one if you're taking on substantial limbs. The longer the blade, the more limbs you can take off with one hack, which speeds things up. Having used this pruning saw and one that my mate has, I'd also say go for a crescent shaped blade over a straight one like this. I feel like you can obtain a better on those higher limbs and obtain more downward pressure with a curved saw as you pull it back to chop than you can with a straight e handle is solid and amazing to grip. No complaints there. The body is e scabbard is great. I really like that it comes with hard plastic sheath. It's really helpful to be able to carry something like this on your belt as you're doing yard work and need to saw off a couple stray limbs on a tree in your yard or shorten sticks to fit in pile you're making. It would have been nicer, though, had the belt loop been created a snap clasp or something so you could take it on/off your belt without having to take your belt on and off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    For perspective - This review is written by someone who barely takes the the time to write his loved e performance of the TTS13 is really amazing compared to a related hand pruner I purchased at Home Depot. The handle is designed to fit comfortably in your hand while in action and takes on average 30% less strokes to chop a limb vs the HD one. I was really bummed when the hint of the saw got pinched in a limb and broke off. Which leads me to why I am writing this review - Customer Service.I wrote an email explaining the situation and Korina from Tabor Tool's Online Marketing Squad and she immediately sent me a Amazing Product - Amazing Customer Service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I child you not--this is absolutely the most satisfying, awesome garden tool I have ever used. What everyone else says, including the product descriptions, are totally on target. I am 64 yrs. old and never been known for my upper body strength, my huge or my fine motor skills. Duck if you see me with a hammer or a drill in my hand. But this saw? It/I created attractive cuts through 4 inch branches, sawing them off in just a couple mins without breaking a drop of first project with this saw was to bring a huge, unruly smoke bush down to the main trunk, just 2 feet from the ground. Simple peasy. Then my son and I took down a 25' - 30' "junk" tree in the back of a my lot in less than an hour just is Tabor Tools 10" Pruning Saw has rebuilt my physical abilities self esteem and turned me into Super Pruning Woman. And as the product description says, this saw is absolutely FUN to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I have quite a few trees to trim on a property that has been neglected for about a decade now--apple, black walnut, oak and maple. Getting the right saw for the task was an necessary step. I have just begun but can already tell that my choice was a amazing one for me. It is quite sharp so the cuts do not require considerable fruitless labor. The shorter length means a lighter tool, so my arms do not tire as quickly when cutting above my head. The short blade also makes it easier to trim in tight locations without damaging other limbs nearby. Amazing product, and affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I have acacia trees in my backyard and they create such a mess that I just wish to obtain rid of them! But I can't afford professional tree removal, so I decided to butcher them as best I could (see photo). It wasn't easy-peasy and it wasn't fun, but I did successfully use the 8" saw to chop off the top 12-16 feet of half a dozen acacia trees. However, it took a lot more strength than I expected to chop through a 1.5-inch diameter "trunk" (not sure that's what it's called on an acacia tree). I have more acacia trees that need cutting, but they have 2"-3" diameter trunks, and I don't think I have the strength to do that. Maybe acacia wood is harder to saw through than other types of wood. Or maybe I'm just not physically up to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    I rarely if ever review books (I need to do better) but I have to take a min to recognize this book. I'm an ISA Certified Arborist with lots of knowledge about trees and shrubs. Cass Turnbull has made a master piece. She simplifies complex topics, writes with an upbeat, engaging style, and contains clear illustrations. Fundamentally she has an perfect grasp of plant biology, reactions to different cuts, and why/where pruning fits into the grand scheme of things.I love this book so much that I give a copy to every employee when I start teaching him or her how to prune. If mates and colleagues express any interest in learning to prune, I tell them about dly Cass is no longer with us. But I suspect this book will live on for some time. It's just that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I have a lot of pine and maple trees to trim in my yard. This saw is sharp and cuts clean and fast. I have chop branches from 1/2" to 3" with ease. Unlike American style saws, this saw cuts on the pull stroke which allows the blade to be thinner and chop straighter. It may take some getting use to cutting on the back stroke rather that pushing the saw, but once you create the adjustment you will appreciate this style of saw. The pull stroke action also allows you amazing control cutting next to the branch collar, which is what needs to be done to properly trim a tree branch. This is a fixed blade saw that will not close on your hand like some of the folding style trimming saws. I also have the folding style trimming saw which is convenient to carry, but very risky if the blade unlatches. This is a very amazing saw for the and I would recommend it to any home owner who needs a hand saw to trim or Tools 13" Curved Pruning Saw, Ideal for Trimming Tree Branches & Clearing Forest Trails, Steel Turbocut Pull-Action Blade, Your Next Professional Pruning Tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Holy Cow, why do I have a chainsaw?? Recently spent a whole weekend cutting down holly hedges that hadn't been trimmed in probably 20 years, i.e., at least 20 feet tall with the base trunks being 3,4,5 inches in diameter. I quickly ruled out the chainsaw because of no visibility into the base of the hedge and very close quarters. This thing chop over twenty hedges down with 5-8 base trunks a piece and never showed any dulling.....These aren't the "cheap" ones you see in walmart, etc. Only a few bucks more and 100 times as good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Pruning Saw with Sheath, 10 Inch Hand Saw with Straight Blade and Holster, Suitable for Trimming Tree Branches and Clearing Forest Trails. TTS32A. (10 Inch, Straight Blade) []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This is by far one of the best saws I've ever purchased. Not only is it sharp, but it's also ergonomically shaped so your hand/wrist don't ache after using it. The other best thing is the scabbard that comes with it to protect you when carrying it, The saw fits snugly so it won't fall out and it's STRONG and created for a lifetime of protection.. Amazing value for the indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    I bought this book used from Of the round table booksellers. They listed it as Used-Like fresh and it is! Even better condition than expected, practically new. I just under 18 bucks for this must-have reference for gardeners and landscapers. Turnbull has an simple manner of explaining and a sometimes silly sense of humour that I enjoy. She gives me the courage to face my overcrowded, stunted garden and the techniques for nurturing and rejuvenating it. It's one of the primary texts used in The Fresh York Botanical Garden's continuing ed course: the basics of gardening. I'm devoting myself this summer to teaching myself gardening with this text and other gems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cass Turnbull's Guide to Pruning, 3rd Edition: What, When, Where, and How to Prune for a More Beautiful Garden []  2020-1-20 1:0

    I enjoyed reading this book. It is smooth and simple especially for beginners. It gives a huge picture about pruning, however, it does not delve into info much. Illustrations are helpful but sometimes not enough (eg grape pruning). Overall I recommend this book but it needs to be supplemented with more detailed sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    This is by far the best book about growing and taking care of perennials.I saw a recommendation in an English gardening book and decided to it. I have alot of books but this is the best. It contains information on pruning (cutting back)plants and when. Though we live in very various zones it is simple to translate hers to mine. (Ohio to Ca.) .I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Using her own years of experience, the author provides detailed directions for the culture of a lot of herbaceous perennial plants. The latest appendix has very helpful lists of plants grouped by attributes and maintenance requirements such as 'tolerates wet soil', 'requires staking', 'short-lived perennial' etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Rose Pruning Shears (F 100) - High Performance Swiss Made Steel One-Hand Garden Pruners []  2020-2-9 19:55

    amazing product for landscape use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    I bought these for my wife. She wanted the $10 dollar ones from the huge box shop that are created in China and probably wouldn't latest one season...I was deciding between these and the F-2's. Everyone said these are for smaller hands and honestly they are. Some people stated these are still TOO huge and I would have to disagree with that. I am an average man, 6'2" `180lbs. These are little in my ey seem to fit my wife's hands fine and overall these are small. I am going to pick up the F-2's for ese are extremely sharp and cut/trim her rose bushes like it's butter. She enjoys using them. Once I obtain my F-2's I'll post comparison pictures in the review since I had a hard time deciding since I couldn't search pictures of them side by side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    A garden-loving mate had been exceptionally kind helping me out after an injury, and I required a really amazing show to express my appreciation, something that might latest longer than a large box of extra-expensive chocolates, and ideally, of course, a bonus that might inspire satisfied thoughts when used in a fond ere's no pretending Felco Pruners are inexpensive. There are tons on the shop at a little fraction of the price, but you'd be lucky if they lasted an entire season. Felco's are one of those increasingly rare stuff crafted to latest a lifetime. The carbon steal blade can be removed for a serious sharpening. Or if they happened to be left out in the wet too long (or if you just can't be bothered & wish super-sharp fast), replacement blades are readily available at a reasonable cost, as indeed are all the moving parts like the spring and the ese are the hand-pruners of choice for both professional landscapers and dedicated home gardeners who know that a tad of thoughtful care will off in a lifetime's enjoyment. I recommend also treating yourself to one of the two models of leather holster to hold them readily within reach on your belt every time you venture into the r my friend, I chose the F-6, which is better scaled for smaller hands, and is an perfect all-around tool for everything from gathering bouquets to pruning roses and medium-sized shrubs. Felco makes a dozen or so variations designed larger or stronger hands and a dozens of self I own two pair: the first was a on my first professional garden job over a quarter century ago, the classic Felco F-2, and they are still the ones I reach for first. A dozen years ago, I treated myself to the larger, longer-gripped Felco F-13's, which are the only thing for pruning thicker branches in quarters too tight for the usual long-handled loppers or ose carefully, as you would for any friendship you expect to latest a cidentally, if I search yourself in the kitchen and needing to chop apart some dozens of fowl or android game bird, a fast wash with hot water and dish soap allows the Felco's to create fast work the job. Myself, I send them through the dishwasher after use, just on general principles. Then afterwards I treat my shiny-clean clippers to a dab of 3-in-1 (or any sort of mineral oil--including baby (!)--works fine, even olive oil in a pinch) on the blade and any moving parts, and wipe down thoroughly with a cloth. Amazing as new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Codirom Professional Cordless Electric Pruning Shears Electric Pruners Lithium Pruning Shears Professional Garden Shears Clippers 21V 30mm (1.2 Inch) Cutting Diameter []  2020-1-29 21:49

     Bought this for my fresh garden. This pruner is really sharp and powerful and it works great. Love it for saving amazing effort for . It makes everything simple and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Codirom Professional Cordless Electric Pruning Shears Electric Pruners Lithium Pruning Shears Professional Garden Shears Clippers 21V 30mm (1.2 Inch) Cutting Diameter []  2020-1-29 21:49

    Amazing for making wreaths. We can work longer and more efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Codirom Professional Cordless Electric Pruning Shears Electric Pruners Lithium Pruning Shears Professional Garden Shears Clippers 21V 30mm (1.2 Inch) Cutting Diameter []  2020-1-29 21:49

    Amazing tool effortless just bit massive when using prolonged. Like it. Tried 3 times already over 1 hours and no sign of low in battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Codirom Professional Cordless Electric Pruning Shears Electric Pruners Lithium Pruning Shears Professional Garden Shears Clippers 21V 30mm (1.2 Inch) Cutting Diameter []  2020-1-29 21:49

    We used this for pruning branches. Does not chop over 3/4" verses advertised 1.2".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Codirom Professional Cordless Electric Pruning Shears Electric Pruners Lithium Pruning Shears Professional Garden Shears Clippers 21V 30mm (1.2 Inch) Cutting Diameter []  2020-1-29 21:49

    Item arrived quickly. I had to test it out that evening before sunset. I was pleasantly surprised by every feature. It sliced through 1 inch cherry tree branches like butter. Pear tree same story. Rose bushes, no problem. My wife tried it and wants her own. My seventy three year old hands thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pruning Book: Completely Revised and Updated []  2020-1-22 1:26

    Amazing book for every gardener, beginner to pro. I'd recommend it to anyone who tends to plants!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kiyonal New Bonsai Pruning Cutting Paste 100g []  2020-2-2 13:13

    I am just beginning to learn bonsai techniques, so as a matter of course I ordered this product because all bonsai books say it is necessary to have. I found out "They're right!" It works wonders in my greenhouse when pruning all my plants, not just the bonsais. The die-back on woody stems of pruned tropicals has been avoided since I started using this paste and regrowth of fresh shoots begins again almost immediately. I will never be without this wonder-stickum again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kiyonal New Bonsai Pruning Cutting Paste 100g []  2020-2-2 13:13

    It arrived in amazing shape. It is all written Japanese, but if you ordered it, you know what it is for. I have used it on several of my bonsai, and one that was a huge limb cut. It has been on through several rains, and the tree looks like it is doing good. A small bit goes a long way, so I am sure it will latest for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Pruning Techniques: Trees, Shrubs, and Conifers []  2020-2-7 20:22

    This has been a amazing tutorial for teaching me how to prune, shape and trim my trees and bushes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Pruning Techniques: Trees, Shrubs, and Conifers []  2020-2-7 20:22

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Having been a gardener for over 30 years, I am still impressed with the hints which Tracy has shared in this book. I grow mainly perennials and almost all of them are covered in her book. This book goes in-depth into each species and also gives recommendations for which cultivars do best. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Have waited for a year to this book, because I knew she was updating it. I know it will be my go-to for all my gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Very Satisfied with the book and content. Have already place suggestions to use at nursery. It will be a "go too" book each gardening season and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Rose Pruning Shears (F 100) - High Performance Swiss Made Steel One-Hand Garden Pruners []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Perfect shears. Work perfectly and appear to be solidly made. I don't search any negatives. I have owned other shears by Felco for more than 20 years and they are still working perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    First off, these chop WAY better than any other shears I own. Friskars seem like children's safety scissors by comparison. They chop through dead thick woody canes with ridiculous ease. My only complaint is that they are meant for little MENS hands, not women's hands.I have average sized lady's hands. Typical caucasian size, I guess size little glove and a size 5 ring. These clippers are still almost too huge to hold a grip on when you begin the blades. Essentially, if you keep your hands as if to grip imaginary clippers, as wide as you can, if this gap measures less than 4", there is no method you're going to be able to open/close these clippers fully with gloves on. They barely fit my hands bare, and with gardening gloves, I have to adjust my grip so my middle, longer, finger is doing the closing action. My index finger is too short to wrap around the handle without sliding off. The handles are not especially grippy, they're smooth rubber. So, unless they are little enough for your fingers to really wrap around them solidly, you will have to adjust your grip awkwardly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    I received this tool as a bonus from my son, and liked it so much, I gave one to a dear friend. This is a gardener’s dream tool. It fits your hand just right, with a spring that is manageable and not too tight. REALLY sharp, so Be Careful when you use it!This is a heirloom tool, one that you would pass along to hold in the family!A+ product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Got this for my BFF who is a gardening enthusiast. She loved it. Plenty of photos, simple to use as a reference tutorial and packed full of helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    These small pruners are a smaller ver of their other famous pruners. They work really well for me and my little hands. Just because they're small, though, doesn't mean they aren't powerful. I did some extensive pruning, even on branches about an inch thick. These are amazing for getting into smaller spots, too. I obtain amazing clean cuts. I can obtain really close in to the base of a branch with these smaller pruners. Just create sure you care for them each time you use them and they'll latest a long time. Wipe them down, place a small WD40 or something related on your blades, and place them away. You can sharpen the blades. If anything wears out, you can and replace just the worn out part, so you won't have to a whole fresh pair. Obtain these, a pair of loppers, and a nice pruning saw and you're beautiful well set for years of thing to note: The Felcos used to have a issue with the locking latch. It would slip back into the locked position sometimes, which was annoying. This doesn't seem to happen with this pair. I would imagine Felco has improved this feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    These Felco pruners are amazing. I have the F-2s, as well, and I'm satisfied with both. The F-6 is a small nicer for smaller hands, but both have the same high quality construction and give the same stellar results.I'd recommend sharpening your pruners when you obtain them, just to obtain the blade at its best. It helps obtain the cleanest chop possible, which of course is amazing for the health of your plants (less hurt means less vulnerability to pests or disease).What makes Felco so amazing is that you can take them apart to clean and sharpen them. Each pair of Felco pruners comes with a little thin tool (almost the same size and shape as a standard rectangular razor blade) that lets you remove the main bolt on the pruners. The pair I was shipped, however, arrived in an begin pack and, no surprise, that small tool was missing. So I sent them back and bought the pruners at my local store. Not the end of the world, but create sure you obtain the tool! And then don't accidentally throw it away...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Pruning Shears (F 6) - High Performance Swiss Made One-Hand Garden Pruners - 100052385 []  2020-2-2 19:4

    For the $50 I think I'll look elsewhere, perhaps at one of this brands other models. I bought these because they were recommended for a woman's hand span. Are these better than my under $20 Fiskars bypass pruners? Yes. Do these let me to chop mullein weed in the field for an hour without raising the beginnings of a thumb blister? No. Do these let me to chop 1/2" woody mullein weed at ground level? Absolutely not :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Felco Rose Pruning Shears (F 100) - High Performance Swiss Made Steel One-Hand Garden Pruners []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have had other Felco pruners and was very satisfied. This one was just awful, would barely chop anything and then only with an inordinate amount of effort. I have replaced it with a Felco 6, and it is everything I hoped this one would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Tended Perennial Garden: The Essential Guide to Planting and Pruning Techniques, Third Edition [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    For serious gardeners who need info on perennial plant care. The person who recommended the book, said she lays it out on a table while she's gardening to refer to her specific plants. She loves it. I haven't worked with it yet, but look forward to using it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386