Read trina harmon reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all trina harmon reviews below or publish your opinion.

31 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trina Harmon [App]  2019-11-8 13:33

    Trina Harmon changed my life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    I had really high expectations on this book because of the ads that these guys have place out. But to be frank, I was definitely disappointed...I pre-ordered on their www service since they were advertising for it, and read the full thing in the first 3 days it e reason for the 3 stars and not 1 is because it’s well written, it’s simple to read, and there are some amazing stories that are told in the book about the company, their partnerships, and suggested business practices/values. Other than that though, there is NO “Marketing Magic” Of The Harmon Brothers. They don’t reveal any “secrets” or some crazy marketing idea that you could have otherwise adopted by just watching all the ads that they have produced. I was really expecting to learn about how to write ads that sell! But nothing! It’s just cool and inspiring stories! Part 4 is really where this book becomes applicable but only 10 PAGES were spent on it! Really? The marketing magic? And part 4 is really only applicable if you already run a business and your squad is larger than 10 I would say. It doesn’t really apply to any younger entrepreneurs or begin ups and again, only 10 out of the 200 pages were spent on the applicable tip for other idea of this book was that they would have at least shown their script templates or formats on how they write one for their commercials or some call to actions where you actually test and apply some advertising principles that they don’t offer. But in the end, they their $3,000 course where they “hold nothing back!” so I can see where they are going with this and I want they hadn’t gone that route because I was really starting to love their stuff, but the book I was disappointed with because I thought we would be taught to “Write Ads that sell” however, nothing fresh here that you could have found out or adopted by simply just watching how they do it from their videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    I enjoyed this book, but the format on my 10 inch smartphone stretched the pictures, and even with that there was a lot of white space. With the correct formatting, it would have only been a pamphlet. I still read it all the method through, but it doesn't do the Harmon Brother's brand justice, as their photo is excellence....Some quality checking from multiple devices would have caught the formatting error.

    0  


    Add your opinion on trina harmon or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    I was excited to dig into this book after admiring the Harmon Brothers work for years. I run a 1-person marketing consulting business with a handful of clients. I enjoyed hearing about the case studies, but there was no true tactical tip on how they accomplished what they did. It was a book of generalizations and a few overarching guiding principles. It talked A LOT about the hiring process, personnel, and business structure for businesses with at least several employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    I really enjoyed this insight into the story of how Harmon Brothers got to where they are at today. It is cool to see that in the book they talked about doing a musical comercial and they had already released one before the book was published. Amazing and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    I've been admiring the work of the Harmon Brothers for the past few years. When I saw the possibility to take a peek at their model, I jumped at it. And I was not disappointed! Author Jones makes this flow - combining both a history and a clear view of the business model in a method that has already opened up all sorts of fresh doors and ideas in my head. I'm excited to place these principles to work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    Devour it. Love it. Embrace it because it will create you think differently about a lot. I laughed out loud and smiled so a lot of times. I highlighted a ton and will be referencing this again and again. Thank you for making such a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    If you’re like me and was inspired by a pooping unicorn, this is the book for you! Who’d have thought that the company that created a rolling vehicle cage out of tape and an arrow catching mom would itself as an organization be just as innovative! The behind the scenes look at Harmon Brothers is insightful, candid, and you guessed it—witty. The book could probably have been titled From Potato Farmers to Worldclass Marketing Wizards and it’d be just as accurate, though maybe less memorable.And beyond the amazing stories and insights, they took it a step further by making every inch of this hardcover ver premium. I love the matted finish and the shiny embossing on the cover. One of my favorite info is the series of flip book animations in the book’s corner. Oh yeah, and the caricature of Mozart. Didn’t realize it was a thing, but the globe is now a better put for it.Anyway, I’ll quit rambling. I’m just really excited to dive in for a second read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    FANTASTIC! Both an incredibly fun and insightful read! Treasured marketing hints and tricks for the taking, pooping unicorns, and more! For those in marketing or social media I can’t recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    If you've wondered how the Harmon Brothers make so much magic in advertising, you'll have fun From Poop To Gold. You'll see how they make winning campaigns over and over, and how they motivate their squad to continue pouring themselves into the work and cranking out world-class ads that are hilarious, endearing and highly r business owners interested in creating a positive culture, implementing systems that support obtain things done while maintaining an amazing morale, and/or just learning how these guys have made so much success... You're going to have fun this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Poop to Gold: The Marketing Magic of Harmon Brothers []  2020-1-18 20:36

    A behind the scenes look at what goes into the brilliant campaigns and videos made by the Harmon Brothers- very amusing and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    I have two sons so I was very interested in hearing how Claude Harmon raised his four boys. It seemed he was very harsh with them, encouraging tournament between them and at times belittling them. I've worried sometimes about being too demanding with my sons. But after reading this book I began to feel that, in the long run, it is a amazing thing. Some of the Harmon boys went through intense periods of rebellion but they all seemed to honor family above all , about golf. A book like this created me realize all I have to learn in playing golf. I'm a 9 handicap but this showed me that there is a globe of knowledge to learn about this sport. And yet, Claude Harmon would also continually return to the basics of grip, allignment and balance. I think I will play better golf and have fun it more after reading note: this is Butch Harmon's point of view and, as such, a lot of might claim it leaves out a lot. That's to be expected. I'm sure that Butch is no saint, and he's created a bundle playing and teaching golf. But it's still a amazing book that you'll enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    Lots of amazing stories about his family and the history of golf. There was method too much about tiger woods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    There is method too much info about Tiger Woods in this book and not enough about Claude Harmon. Who cares whether Tiger did his first long TV interview on Oprah? So what if people clapped for Tiger in a restaurant in Vegas? Most people who haven't been living in a cave for the latest ten years are aware of how amazing Tiger is and what a record he has amassed. I understand that a teacher is proud of his student, but I can read that items in Tiger's book. And Butch goes on far too long about how necessary it is for people to learn from as a lot of sources as possible. It really sounds like Butch is angry or insecure about Tiger leaving him.On the positive side, there are a few amazing stories about Claude Harmon and some of the greats from his era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    Every golfer must read Harvey! He is a real spirit of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    Amazing book for golfers and non-golfers alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    I enjoyed this book tremendously! Butch Harmon tells it like it is, without pulling any punches! This is a story that required to be told; it really gives us insight into the globe of professional golf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    If you know golf history, Butch Harmon's father was one of the most popular "old-time" golf professionals, the only club professional to have won the Masters. He was the Head Professional at two of the most popular golf clubs in the country, Winged Foot in the summer and Seminole in the winter. This book is about a relationship between Butch and his father and the "Pearls" that Claude taught his four sons, all of whom became golf specialists at very prestigious clubs. It's about Butch's relationships with the players he has taught and how he has used what his father taught him to become one of the top teachers in the U.S. and maybe the world. If you like golf, you've gotta read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    wow...unbelievable...when men were men...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    Amazing stories about his dad, pros from a various generation, and Butch. I highly recommend this book for golf historians and also those who are curious about an earlier Tiger Woods. Tiger isn't the reason to obtain this book though. It would be unbelievable even if Tiger was never mentioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pro: Lessons About Golf and Life from My Father, Claude Harmon, Sr. []  2020-2-12 21:15

    This is the type of book I want I had available growing up. It is a unbelievable source of tip on golf and life. Butch blends the right amount of info on his background and popular students along with a touching tribute to his Dad.His is very honest and his stories about Greg Norman and Tiger are fantastic.I was halfway through the book when I had Amazon send a copy to my son away at college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    These stands are actually VERY amazing for the price. I used them to keep some Monoprice satellite speakers (model 10800), about 3 lbs a quality is good. I almost didn't these after seeing the complaints others had about the stands not being able to hold the desired height due to the plastic piece that connects both speakers are approximately 3 lbs each and the stands have no problem maintaining their height. I've even pushed down hard on them and they still stay secure.(Reference first picture) I think the issue people are having is they're perhaps getting rid of a plastic clamp that goes around the top tube. This piece is NECESSARY for the top tube to obtain tightened properly by the conical connector that goes down when tightened. As you tighten the plastic connector (which a lot of are complaining to feel cheap), the conical top part of the connector comes down on the c-clamp (seen in the image on my hand) and tightens it around the top thinner tube of the stand. It works well and as only complaint is that the the ports on my speakers obtain covered by the bracket but I realize that no stand out there can possibly fit all speakers. I'm probably going to have to search a various solution as to not have the port holes covered.(Reference second picture) Also, the hole where the speaker wire comes out from is very tight. I use 16AWG speaker wire and it barely fit through the hole. It wasn't a huge as I just pulled them out with tweezers but it was fairly e base also requires you to peel and add MANY little felt pieces that are kind of a pain to do.Overall, however, I cannot dock it any stars as the stands are excellent for my need and are of very amazing quality for something of this price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    Based on a lot of reviews I knew these wouldn't fit the wires from my vizier 5.1 sound bar with rear speakers. I couldn't really search any system that did though.. SO, I bought these and angry it work by removing the rubber lining from the end of the speaker plugs, straightening the upper arm that has curves in it, cutting a larger opening where the wires typically come out of the upper arm, and using a metal coat hanger to push the plug through. It wasnt without its difficulties, but the end effect is much cleaner than tom line, if your handy, you can create these e overall build quality seems good. Heavy, stays place on carpet. Black powder coat is nice. Come with a lot of types of hardware for various applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    Please tag this as helpful, especially for Vizio people, people complained about the wire pressing versus the metal rod(stand), and they are correct, and here's a solution: As my images show, by rotating the bracket and not installing it as instructed, you can make plenty of room for the wire, and it seems to still be very well balanced. First assemble the rods attached to the base correctly as instructed, then screw the speaker to the bracket like in my image instead of screwing the bracket to the stand, then the latest thing is to attached the bracket to the vertical stand. Screwing the speaker to the bracket first will let you to use a screwdriver and create it tight, before attaching the bracket to the stand, because the stand blocks access to tighten the speakers screw.... So screw bracket to speaker securely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    I thought I did enough research on these to create sure they were the right fit for my Vizio 38" 5.1 surround sound speakers, but I guess I didn't. As you can see in the first picture, the end of the speaker cable is more than two times bigger than the hole on the speaker stand that the wire is supposed to fit through. In the second picture, you can see that the wire has to be wrapped around the speaker stand because it won't fit in the tube. Don't obtain me wrong, the speaker stand is durable, but it just wasn't designed for the Vizio 38" 5.1 surround sound speakers. Hopefully this review prevents somebody who has this surround sound system not to these, because I want I saw a review like this before I bought these speaker stands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    I have purchased this product to attach my vizio rear satellite spekers. Unfortunately due to little diameter pipe hole and the curve at the top, cable of my speakers could not pass through. This would be the case with any satellite speakers with fused attached jacks at both ends. Returned for and replaced with related product with straight pipe and huge enough diameter that i can run the cables through

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    Good, massive duty stands. I bought these for my Samsung HW-K950 rear speakers. There were questions asked if these would work with the Samsung soundbar rear speakers and they do. The stands come with multiple plates that would fit almost any speaker. These are heave and nicely coated but there are a few drawbacks: the L brackets when installed with the aforementioned speakers point the speakers a few degrees upward. I had to tweak (bend) the brackets slightly to obtain them to direct the speakers horizontally. Also, it has a wire management system for speaker wire (a hole near the top and another at the bottom to let speaker wire to be ran invisibly) but there is no method to run power cords (plug too huge to fit into hole). I may use little black wire ties. The other drawback is the pads they provide to hold the stands from scratching hardwood floors - they are nothing more than electrical tape dots (as if someone used a hole punch and punched out 20 or so little circles). They were tedious to apply (imagine trying to remove the backing from 20 hole punched size dots and then applying said dot to a little landing on the bottom of the stand). For a few bucks more, they could add some more substantial rubber pads. Other than that they seem to be amazing adjustable stands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    I have a Samsung TV sound bar with s sub woofer and surround sound rear speakers. The rear speaker model number is PS-KS1-1 (see photo). These stands come with several sizes of mounting screws, but none of them fit into the keyhole opening in the back of the rear speaker. I used the optional two-sided mounting tape way which is acceptable. Because of the size of the Samsung connector on one end of the speaker wire, the wire must be fed through the base of the stand and up through the pole to the speaker. Stands are a decent weight, stable, and amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    This product was listed together with "VIZIO SB4051-C0 40-Inch 5.1 Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers (2015 Model)" under the "frequently bought together section." However, the stands are not as compatible as I would like them to be. The cables that connect the satellite speakers to the subwoofer are too huge to fit through the cable holes on the stands. Also, the connection to the speaker is so huge that you cannot securely screw in the satellite speaker without having it press hard versus the cable, which makes me worry about the connection. I have attached some pictures with my concerns. I blame myself for not researching product compatibility more thoroughly. I search it a small concerning though that enough people have bought these two products together with enough frequency that Amazon would list them together. I'm hoping this review can support break that association at least a small bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    Awesome product and quality for the . I have four Bose surround sound speakers and the original stands have fallen apart . I went searching for fresh ones and found amazon sells them at 120 dollars a pair . In my case I’d have to 2 . (240.00 dollars ) . I was all set to bite the bullet and them when amazon sugestions popped up with these ones .Well I’m glad I bought these . A quarter of the and the quality is awesome . All of my Bose speakers screwed right to them and I think look better than the Bose stands . Some assembly needed of course but if you have half a brain like me it’s simple . Tip run the wire through the tube before you place the two half’s together . Then to pull the wire out the small hole create sure you steal your wife’s best grippy tweezers to grab it and pull it through . Then if your like me fresh tweezers for the wife quickly as I bent hers during the process .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanus Adjustable Height Speaker Stand - Extends 28" to 38" - Holds Satellite & Small Bookshelf Speakers (i.e. Bose, Harmon Kardon, Polk, JBL, KEF, Klipsch, Sony and Others) - Set of 2 - Model: HTBS []  2019-12-18 22:1

    These speaker stands are great, you just have to be careful your speakers are able to attach. I purchased these speaker stands for my Vizio S4251w-B4 satellite speakers and it was a bit tricky getting them to attach the method I wanted. If your speakers don't attach though, they come with a sticky piece that will keep your speakers up by just standing them on it. Not quite as secure, but they obtain the job done. I currently have mine attached this way, but plan on screwing them in once I can obtain some more screws to obtain it to work, since the screws that come with this don't fit in the back of the Vizio speakers. The only true issue I have with these is that unless you can detach the cable heads from your wire, you won't be able to fit them inside the stands to hide your wire because the hole is method to small.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386