Read trust in the heart reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all trust in the heart reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Toots was a one of a kind. How a lot of men would even test to play wonderful, bop oriented jazz on a chromatic harmonica? Not only did he try, he damned well did it, beautifully, melodically and wonderfully. If you don't have some Toots in your CD collection, then you don't have enough jazz. He is a master, a wonder and a constant delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River in the Heart []  2020-1-21 22:42

    Must read for those who love Uganda!

    0  


    Add your opinion on trust in the heart or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    They feel this is one of Toots's very best recordings and i couldn't agree more wholeheartedly . Any session with Fred Hersch at the piano is gonna be fine . Having Fred is related to having Alan Broadbent (you just can't go wrong) . Add Harvie Swartz or Marc Johnson on bass and things can only obtain better (and do) . Figure in drummer Joey Baron and the tunes selected . You'll obtain lots of joyful listens here . Fresh items to be heard each spin through . Golden .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Toots is surely one of the most under-rated jazz musicians on the planet. He deserves a much wider audience. On this CD, he treats us to various (and universally wonderful) singers with a fabulous choice of music. Some charts are lush and warm your heart. Others are swinging hard and give Toots a possibility to exhibit his substantial chops. Even if you're lukewarm about the harmonica, his melody will change your mind!John Whitney, Melody Director, Southern Tier Symphony

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Toots is the greatest and so is his CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    If asked to direct someone to a definitive Thielemans album, I would suggest this one. First, his virtuosity on the instrument is on full display, but never in a pretentious manner that undermines the music. Second, the selections are among the most interesting in his discography: not-quite-standards but eminently listenable pieces like Benny Carter's "Only Trust Your Heart" and Thad Jones's "Thee and One." Third: his supporting pianist Fred Hersch, bassists Marc Johnson and Harvie Swartz, and drummer Joey Baron consistently provide the groove that allows the soloist to shine on alternately smooth and difficult numbers. This is a CD I listen to regularly and with amazing enjoyment. After a time I forget that the lead instrument is a harmonica. It becomes this remarkable, attractive instrument that sounds like nothing else on earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Gotta love Toots. Unbelievable harp player

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Amazing rendition. Thx!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    It`s all okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Only Trust Your Heart []  2020-1-18 23:5

    Really helps place you in the mood. Amazing sounds coming from this CD! Obtain this to support your love life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River in the Heart []  2020-1-21 22:42

    Attractive book about God and His method of simplifying how we are to have fun our relationship with Him. Amazing examples of becoming more childlike and honest with God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery []  2020-1-18 0:34

    Nice blend of EDM and jazz. Definitley worth picking up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery []  2020-1-18 0:34

    perfect jazz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    This is the 8th book in the Heart of a Duke Series but Christi Caldwell. In this book 2 young people in love separated when Eleanor simply disappears, leaving only a note with no explanation. Marcus is heartbroken and vows to not risk his heart again. Instead he becomes a rogue, enjoying women but never risking his heart.Eight years later, Eleanor returns to London as a battle widow with a 7 year old daughter. She is now the not good relative of her aunt the Duchess of Devonshire and has come to play the role of companion. Unfortunately, her aunt lives right next door to the Earl of Wessex – her young love, rcus and Eleanor struggle with their feelings. He was heartbroken needs to work through his anger and pain problems while facing the fact that he still loves her. Eleanor’s pain goes deeper. She left all those years ago because she was raped. She didn’t know how Marcus would react – either being disgusted by her ruined state or being willing to call the man out, either method she couldn’t face what might happened. Rape not only causes physical pain and injury, the emotional pain remains long after the physical bruises heal. Eleanor has problems with men and being touched. These two work through their trust problems together. Marcus is a well written character, willing to place aside his damage and revenge when he sees that there was more the Eleanor’s leaving than he thought.Of course, no romance novel could be without its evil villain and in this case, the rapist doesn’t remain in the past but comes to haunt/taunt Eleanor. This is probably the darkest book of the series and because it with problems of rape and its aftermath it explores problems that are rarely covered in Romance novels. Ms Caldwell handles the problem with taste and talent and makes the Happily Ever After even Happier after the characters have worked so hard to obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Christi Caldwell has done it agian with another attractive written story about lost love. I absolutely loved this book and fell in love with Marcus and Eleanor. They captured my heart. We meet our character Marcus Gray the Viscount Wessex , he loss the love of his life 8 years ago, she just disappeared from his life with no explanation leaving a note with no answers for him. This has left him very angry, bitter and damage which turns him into a well known Rogue.Our herione is the very sweet Eleanor Carlyle, she has loved Marcus her whole life, but she has a very huge secret that took her away from him to protect him and is awesome book had my emtions all over the place.I could not place this book down till I was at the end to search out what happen. That how truly awesome this book risti Caldwell just amazes me how each fresh book is more awesome than the one before it. To Trust a Rogue is truly some of her best writing, don't miss out on this awesome story of forgiveness and finding your first love agian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Book 8 in this series is boring. The heroine, Eleanor, is weak and miserable to the very end. Always running away. She should have left and stayed there. The hero, Marcus, wasn't much better. Pining after and behaving badly over Eleanor 8 years after she left him. Their miseries went on and on. Even the epilogue was disappointing. Sorry Christi. A seasoned writer should do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    "Promise me forever."Secrets, betrayal, assumed identities, lies, and brutality are combined with crushed hopes and dreams in this romance masterpiece. How do you write your method out of that conundrum and make an HEA? Ask Christi Caldwell.We were introduced to Marcus Gray, Viscount Wessex, in an earlier novel as a amazing mate of Auric, Daisy and Lionel. Marcus is a rogue. But why? What created him who he is? Christi peels back the layers and draws us in.Eleanor Collins is a young widow with a precocious small girl, Marcia. She wants to live quietly and avoid the rogue next door for some s! Gentle readers, it's a second possibility romance! I love it. The tone of the writing was light. When circumstances and remembrances take a darker turn, the writing is right and right. Christi takes us on an emotional ride that stays with us long after "The End." It's okay because I enjoyed the this work, I believe, she introduces the most reprehensible hero in her Regency world. He's definitely the most hated of all of her characters, if you were to take a poll of the denizens of Christi Caldwell's Corner, a personal readers' forum on FB, it would probably be a landslide this book. Come along for the ride. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Walk the dog? Create dinner? Can't it wait until I finish this book? The beginning was a small slow and repetitive (she broke his heart and he doesn't wish to risk getting damage again), but once Marcus and Eleanor meet again and begin talking to each other the story picks up the pace.*** Spoliers ***The reader finds out beautiful quickly that Eleanor was raped by a stranger and that's why she went home to the country with no explanation to Marcus. Now that she's returned to London as her Aunt's companion, she asks Marcus to support her meet the requirements of her deceased uncle's requests in to inherit £10,000.*** End Spoilers ***And of course their friendship and stronger feelings are rekindled. She confesses all and Marcus dispatches the villain so they can live HEA. Charming scenes with Eleanor's daughter coupled with heart wrenching scenes of Eleanor telling Marcus what happened create for an emotional read. Rating four stars instead of five because of annoying repetition and a bit more angst than what I like in books on my keeper shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Eleanor Carlyle, the h, and Marcus, Viscount Wessex, the H, met eight years ago in London and the romance seemed to be going somewhere until Eleanor disappeared, leaving Marcus a "Dear Marcus" letter. The letter said she loved someone else, but the facts are much different. As not everything is spilled at the beginning of the book, I will leave you to figure out what happened. Regardless, he feels betrayed and she feels (in my opinion) unwarranted guilt. They are thrown back together by the machinations of her aunt, who brings her back to London to act as the aunt's companion.I've complained before that Christi Caldwell's books are sometimes too long, with a lot of repetition of character's thoughts, repeated words, and other padding. This one was much better than a lot of her longer books. Yes, there were still problems but she could have strung out the misunderstanding even further and she resisted the temptation. I was sure there would be endless estrangements, but there weren't and the villain received a most satisfactory comeuppance. A most satisfactory ending, in fact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Using bits of humor perfectly interspersed with painful memories and regrets to Caldwell delivers a heart wrenching read without sinking into angst.I will not go into the plot other that to say it is a "break up, reconciliation" theme, young lovers separated. This ALMOST created me skip over this one. It was only the fact that Caldwell is on my "must buy" short list that had me purchasing this. I even waited a few days to read it, when my shortlist authors usually jump to the top of my TBR pile. The truth is I am not usually a fan of the trope because it usually entails a huge misunderstanding of some sort. Not this one, just 2 hearts broken...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    The issue is that a amazing majority of this book occurs within the minds of the H and h. And it's is never-ending. I finally started skipping to only parts where dialogue was written. That left a very flat, monotonous story. By the time the story became slightly more interesting, it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    As this story started, I found the conversation of the family annoying and wasn't sure how I'd like this book, so glad I continued . This was such an awesome story of love lost and found again. I read a lot of regency romance, so I know the story will end well, but could not support the fear and anger that came with this story. I was so upset to have to place the book down because I had to go to work and felt anxious until I could read more at lunch. The H is a man whose heart was broken eight years ago when his real love , his first love left London suddenly, with only a note. He decides he must marry, but knows he'll never love again, she destroyed his capacity to love. She left London not because she found another, but because she was raped, and subsequently had a daughter . After her fathers death she is destitute and must return to be a companion to her elderly aunt, his neighbor. Of course they meet, and he is still bitter, and decides he will seduce her. She still loves him, but can't tell him why she left. Of course, they still love one another, but she fears sharing what happened. The love they both still feel is so touching, as is the method the story is told. It was heartbreaking and charming. This was a unbelievable story. Since it's my introduction to this author I will be reading more of hers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Trust a Rogue (The Heart of a Duke Book 8) [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    A attractive and heart wrenching story about lost love, overcoming the past and second Trust a Rogue is the next installment in a truly magical Heat of the Duke series. The book tells the story of Marcus Gray, Viscount Wessex. Who we first meet in To Love a Duke. He has earned the reputation amongst the ton as a notorious rogue, but has behavior these past 8 years is to mask the pain of losing his real love, Eleanor.Eleanor returns to London, after leaving mysterious 8 years earlier. She returns with her daughter to be a companion to her Aunt the Duchess of Devonshire. Eleanor is still in love with Marcus after all these years, but feels she is no longer worthy to be his wife due to a horrible happening that robbed Eleanor of her worth and Eleanor and Marcus run into each other they can't war the pull they still have for each other. They have never stopped loving each other and must search away create peace with the past in to move forward. However, as a painful secret is revealed and an old opponent surfaces it will take trust and a small revenge to ensure Marcus and Eleanor's happily ever Eleanor and Marcus run into each other they can't war the pull they still have for each other. They have never stopped loving each other and must search away create peace with the past in to move forward. However, as a painful secret is revealed and an old opponent surfaces It will take trust and a small revenge to ensure Marcus and Eleanor's happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    A young man and pregnant wife move to Trondheim, Norway for a year of research. We know about the relatives who came here; this is the experience of one of us who goes there and finds the Norwegians just as strange as the Americans must have been to my grandparents. Along the method we learn about their health care system, their social mores (“Janteloven”), their meal and Aquavit, the meat bus to Sweden, what to do when the sun doesn’t come up and the Home Land. Absolutely delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I enjoyed the book very much. I could not place it down, I love reading fish out of water stories. The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that it left me wanting more. I felt like there was a whole other books worth of material he left out. And no pictures in the kindle version, but i'm sure that was the publishers decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snowden's Box: Trust in the Age of Surveillance []  2020-4-18 18:27

    A strong book that reads like a amazing novel. At turns frightening, it had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I liked it because I could identify with the author being from Minnesota, and being Norwegian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    Amazing reminders for someone with a Norway background

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I loved this book! It was cute and funny and a amazing light read while my dad, my husband, and I were traipsing around Norway this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I loved this book. I thought it was kind of funny but maybe it's a Norwegian thing ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    Each chapter heading is a string of one to four hanging fish (like cod drying). They are of two sizes, and the smaller are of three shadings. They form a repeating sequence of six patterns. Has anyone decoded them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I read this book before heading to Norway on a ten-day tour. I wanted to learn a bit about the culture ahead of time, and I discovered this book. Eric writes with a sense of humor about the year he and his wife spent in Trondheim, Norway, attempting to fit in to the local culture. Because he and his wife Katy are American, I figured their perspectives on the cultural differences might be related to mine, and that was true. Whether or not you are heading to Scandinavia, if you have an interest in Norway and its people, this would be an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    I have read this book a couple of times and also sent it as a bonus to a relative. Who knew Norway is oil-rich? I didn't! The book gives amazing insight into modern Norwegian culture. It is funny and very interesting as the author and his wife test to create there method in their fresh (ancestral) homeland. For instance: some Norwegians bundle their babies up and place them outside to sleep! I have been sleeping with my window begin since I read this...evidently cold air is amazing for you. And I am desperate to test porridge! You will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snowden's Box: Trust in the Age of Surveillance []  2020-4-18 18:27

    An entertaining read with substantial security recommendations to secure your correspondence. Definitely a amazing reference for journalists or those who wish to hold privacy alive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Cod We Trust: Living the Norwegian Dream []  2020-1-10 19:45

    This narrative describes the experiences of an American couple living in Norway. Their description and reaction to the local customs are interesting for other Americans who plan to visit this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    Kora is a attractive underheard instrument around the globe and ought to be better known. Had the fortune of watching a member of the Diabate famiily live and since then have been absolutely in love with this instrument. Amazing album and Toumani Diabate's best among the ones that I could lay my hands on. Of them, Sombou Ya Ya is my pick of the tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    Fellow guitarists will hear master guitarists playing with an unparalleled sense of love, devotion, and technical godliness. The album is a demonstration of virtuosity that never calls attention to itself. It is the closest thing one gets to secular divinity, and bless anybody who gave it less than five stars so that they may be able to begin their ears and hear at some point in their lives. It is unbelievable to hear Toure re-work some of his lifelong musical themes, at both the apex and denouement of his career and life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    My introduction was what most people's is: Ry Cooder's collaboration with Toure on "Talking Timbuktu." I knew blues from before that, and loved it deeply; this melody presented itself to my ear as the blues' immediate ancestor. I loved it from the get-go and still do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    If you have a amazing ear for melody this melody will reach in and stroke your psyche. I would say it is melody I haven't heard this well played since the Youngbloods release of Come On People back in the early 1970s. However it is a complete album of very high quality masterful musicianship. I intend to any albums I can obtain for this duo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    The Kora instrument - it's hundreds of years old - but relatively fresh to me. Sounds kind of like a harp. I love it! Ali Farka Toure and Toumani Diabate are the guitar and kora masters. Listening to this melody will your mind of worldly weight. You can search these two playing on youtube - highly recommended so you can see the instrument and how it is played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    Kora is a attractive underheard instrument around the globe and ought to be better known. Had the fortune of watching a member of the Diabate famiily live and since then have been absolutely in love with this instrument. Amazing album and Toumani Diabate's best among the ones that I could lay my hands on. Of them, Sombou Ya Ya is my pick of the tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    Brilliant! I'd have to agree with the Producer, Nick Gold who wrote about his experience recording these artists: "A song would end and you'd realize you'd been holding your breath, hypnotized".This is exactly the reaction I felt. This melody puts you under a ere is very small vocalization. There is the guitar, the Kora and on occasion, an extra instrument or two. It is an awesome accomplishment that this CD was created with no second takes. Nothing was edited. These men instinctively held the melody in their hearts and just allow it flow out to us.A must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    This album is really a jam session between two superb musicians from two connected but various African cultures. I've been a fan of Toure for years, and love his collaborations with Ry Cooder. This time Cooder stays in the background, and the melody is different, but haunting and brilliantly performed. I have the feeling that a conversation is going on between these two men on a lot of levels through their music--almost a mediation of cultural differences and antagonisms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    My introduction was what most people's is: Ry Cooder's collaboration with Toure on "Talking Timbuktu." I knew blues from before that, and loved it deeply; this melody presented itself to my ear as the blues' immediate ancestor. I loved it from the get-go and still do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    I listen to this frequently when relaxing and it never has grown old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    If you have a amazing ear for melody this melody will reach in and stroke your psyche. I would say it is melody I haven't heard this well played since the Youngbloods release of Come On People back in the early 1970s. However it is a complete album of very high quality masterful musicianship. I intend to any albums I can obtain for this duo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    I was first exposed to Toure's work on the RyCooder produced album, and have wanted to hear his own produced work for some time - this CD is excellent. It's a dreamy, mellow but sprightly cruise down a steamy, mist-laden African river, as the moon is rising and nightbirds are calling. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    Fellow guitarists will hear master guitarists playing with an unparalleled sense of love, devotion, and technical godliness. The album is a demonstration of virtuosity that never calls attention to itself. It is the closest thing one gets to secular divinity, and bless anybody who gave it less than five stars so that they may be able to begin their ears and hear at some point in their lives. It is unbelievable to hear Toure re-work some of his lifelong musical themes, at both the apex and denouement of his career and life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    I listen to this frequently when relaxing and it never has grown old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    Soft, relaxing music, with attractive diamond clear Kora melody and Toure playing guitar and occasional doing vocals. This CD is really, really good. Heard it on YouTube and ordered it immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    Brilliant! I'd have to agree with the Producer, Nick Gold who wrote about his experience recording these artists: "A song would end and you'd realize you'd been holding your breath, hypnotized".This is exactly the reaction I felt. This melody puts you under a ere is very small vocalization. There is the guitar, the Kora and on occasion, an extra instrument or two. It is an awesome accomplishment that this CD was created with no second takes. Nothing was edited. These men instinctively held the melody in their hearts and just allow it flow out to us.A must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    I was first exposed to Toure's work on the RyCooder produced album, and have wanted to hear his own produced work for some time - this CD is excellent. It's a dreamy, mellow but sprightly cruise down a steamy, mist-laden African river, as the moon is rising and nightbirds are calling. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart of the Moon []  2020-1-18 23:9

    This album is really a jam session between two superb musicians from two connected but various African cultures. I've been a fan of Toure for years, and love his collaborations with Ry Cooder. This time Cooder stays in the background, and the melody is different, but haunting and brilliantly performed. I have the feeling that a conversation is going on between these two men on a lot of levels through their music--almost a mediation of cultural differences and antagonisms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    Soft, relaxing music, with attractive diamond clear Kora melody and Toure playing guitar and occasional doing vocals. This CD is really, really good. Heard it on YouTube and ordered it immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Heart Of The Moon []  2020-2-2 1:48

    The Kora instrument - it's hundreds of years old - but relatively fresh to me. Sounds kind of like a harp. I love it! Ali Farka Toure and Toumani Diabate are the guitar and kora masters. Listening to this melody will your mind of worldly weight. You can search these two playing on youtube - highly recommended so you can see the instrument and how it is played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    I would give this series 10 stars if I could. The first book has lots of struggles and victories for the characters. The second has a poor guy who turns out to be not so bad. The third was the hardest to take with both satisfied endings and not so satisfied endings. The fourth book is a amazing book about the struggle of a young man who cannot tell right from wrong. His growth is inspiring. The ending is not satisfied but is satisfying. I highly recommend these stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    This is not the series that I thought it would be, but it was good. Once I started reading, I was excited to read the next book to see where this was leading. It really kept me interested with a lot of unexpected happenings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    I hesitate to acquire or read fiction books written and published since the 1960's because most are so full of profanity, and violence that their plot becomes meaningless. By some unknown and mystical or providential guidance I happened to pick up this set of four books because I have read all the old westerns. The first book moved slowly at first mainly talking about normal western activities, cows, horses, etc., and I was beginning to think of giving it to one of my grandsons. Suddenly in Part 2 it took off and the rest of all four books was very intriguing. It was a pleasure to read contemporary novels that are clean, wholesome and very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    I was only able to read21 chapters,only thing that happened in all that time was someone learned to ride a at was only ten percent of the book,that was going no where.What a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    Very amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    Come on, admit it.... you remember the old days when MTV actually played music, watching the Stryper videos playing and rocking out to the music.I got the urge to hear some of their classic hits again, so I picked up the first four CDs via Amazon. I fully expected to listen to them now and think, "Huh, I remember them being so much better than this...."I was wrong. Their original songs still rock as hard today as any other band out there in their sound genre. They didn't go for half the gimicky sound that some of the bands had, they just stuck to a standard rock & roll formula that worked, and it sounds just as amazing today as it did back then.Well worth the meager for the CDs. ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    I was not expecting a modern day western, however I enjoyed it thoroughly Randall Dale kept the story going without ever losing my interest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    The 4 book "Pardner's Trust Series" is hands down the finest writing I've ever enjoyed. Ricky, Jessie, Karen, Old Jim to name but a few are so superbly crafted that I felt like they were my friends/neighbors. I am 69 years old and have read scores of novels of all kinds. I have 800 books in my Kindle Library and most are westerns. I thought at first glance that because these stories take put in modern times that I wouldn't like them as well as the old time shoot em up books. I loved every min of my time with these characters and am sorry that I'm finished. Mr. Dale, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    This is the first book I have read by this author. I love Western books and like some others I thought I may not like the more modern day stories. I was wrong and I enjoyed the Pardner series very much. Very well written and suspenseful. I will be reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    Very well written with amazing story lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    if you like 80 metal i love stryper .i love always there for ep the fire burning it u to rper came out in the late .there they dress like bees with long hair .'in the latest under them year they got older and the melody change..i guess maybee five year..they melody was piop metal. and song of the melody was eazy to siging too .too hell with the devil and solderunder commmade in god we trust yellow and black attack was there first one..they got fresh album out right no more hell to pay..for tempory micheal sweet left and went one his own.with his first micheal swett.i like cond was true .i was more unpluged style i have not follow that muchthe latest time i seem them in concert was cornerstonefestival in 2002 in bushinell ill. and 2012 was the festival fairwell the call it quit .for cstone festiival

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    I had this album on record when it was first released. The sound quality was very amazing and loud. They have translated the sound to cd very well. As far as the melody goes, this album really didn't give me what I thought it would when I first heard it. Now you must realize this was the follow up to 'To Hell With The Devil". Not a simple album to follow. I just feel like they did not take enough time with the song writing on this album. Now the positives, I really like the songs In God We Trust, Writing On The Wall, The Reign and a couple others. I can listen to this album all the method through and that says something. It's not To Hell With The Devil but there is a lot of energy on this cd. It is a must in any Stryper fans collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    Fans of rock and massive metal will not be disapointed with the driving beat and massive guitar solos. Awesome clairity of notes compared to some songs where you are not sure where the guitarist is e best part is the uplifting notice you obtain without being sappy or uncool. Non-Christian rockers may not be use to the name of Jesus being used in a song (interesting how Satan may be mentioned and no one has a issue with that) These are written with God in mind and still kicks out wonderful wrifs and sounds created popular during the "glam" age of is is definatly a "hair" band of the 80's with strong presents that you can compare to "Poison, Cinderella, and the like". Lead singer hits high notes a lot of will not try. If you like this - you must obtain the "Soldiers under Command" album which does all this and showcases more dirty guitar with creature layering I would compare to "Metallica"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pardner's Trust Series: The First, Second, Third and Fourth Books In The "Pardner's Trust" Western Series []  2020-2-6 20:19

    Amazing cowbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    Stryper catches a lot of crap for the band they were. They weren't doing anything various than the other bands coming out around that time.With the exception being that the guys in Stryper actually knew their instruments and abilities and utilized that knowledge to the fullest! My favorite bands are Motorhead, Saxon, black Sabbath,manowar etc and Stryper is right up there with them. I have their beliefs and stand up for them. That's what I call integrity. I.G.W.T. is a amazing album. After to hell with the devil I didn't think it was possible to make another album on that bar but they did it with this one. I loved it when it came out and over 25 years later im still jammin' to it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    DUH NUH NUH NUH NUH NUH NUH NUH DUH NUH DUNNUH NUH DUH NUHI've enjoyed these tunes since I was beautiful small, so there's a lot of nostalgia in it, to say the least. It's a amazing band to raise children on, assuming they're the "I wish everything I do to be cool" (not like "Bieber/teen drama/hangout for no reason" cool, but like "extreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeme!!" and whatever else.. kinda like Anakin in episode 1, you know?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    Stryper was/is a metal band for Christians with highly moral and Biblical views in the lyrics. Although not "preachy", it is still beautiful obvious their meaning. "Always There For You" is easily recognizable. One of the few Christian bands to create it into top 40 mainstream rock/metal due to highly versatile guitars(anything from speed metal to pop metal) to versatile vocals(hard rock to attractive ballads like "I Believe in You"). Although not included on this album, listen to "Honestly" and hear one of the best hard rock ballads/love songs EVER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    Still Hands Down. My favorite Stryper album. That could be because it was the first time I had heard of them when this album was released. Very underrated album. Writing's on the wall. In my opinion there Best Song Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    If you rock at all you will like this album. Unlike other releases from Stryper, every track is headbangingly glorious. In fact I invented the adjective "headbangingly" solely in to describe this album. A few Stryper classics, like The War Hymn of the Republic and Honestly can be found on other albums, but for the luke-warm Stryper fan this album is the one. The vocals and guitar of the Sweet brothers harmonize like nothing you have ever heard, and the frenzied drumming of Oz Fox could not be improved upon. It is a metal classic that is only beggining to obtain its due as people hear how difficult it is to search a thourougly amazing metal album. Buy it! Treasure it! Give yourself whiplash listening to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In God We Trust []  2020-1-17 2:37

    My favourite song on this one is Always There For You. It's been a long time that I latest heard this bands music. I'm more familiar with To hell with the devil, I'm glad Stryper didn't stop making music. That would have been a sin. Like real believers, Stryper support to create God the loving creator he his. I'm enjoying this CD very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Trust You with My Heart []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Love Country music, and this has to be one of my all time favorites. Amazing for the song as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Trust You with My Heart []  2020-1-14 20:9

    I already reviewed Travis. so all of my reviews will be the same. hes a amazing artist. hold on singing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Trust You with My Heart []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Great. Album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jacques Pépin Heart & Soul in the Kitchen [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    What a book! I was not very familiar with Jacques Pepin except for knowing that he was a chef. This book is like meeting him. The recipes are simple to follow and very varied. I created three recipes the day I received the book- spiced rack of lamb, peas with artichokes and potatoes with olive oil. Looking forward to a lot of successful meals from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    I truly love this CD. It's unusual and no doubt not for everyone. I listen to it to be transported to far away put and various culture. Makes me wish to dance around the room with its energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    I've got several CDs of Tuvan music, and this one is the best introduction for someone fresh to the subject. Tuva is a little region in Russian Asia, nestled in the mountains between Siberia and Mongolia. Herders who got bored spending their days in the countryside on horseback developed throat-singing, in which a singer can sing two notes at once, a low drone and a higher melody. The high part is produced from the overtones of the low note. The style began with a cappella singing, then was extended to contain melody on banjo- and violin-like instruments, with a rhythm like American cowboy music. This CD contains plenty of songs by Kongar-ool Ondar and Kaigal-ool Khovalyg, two of the first Tuvans to tour America. There are several examples of different styles of hoomei (the Tuvan word for throat-singing--the English spelling of this and ALL Tuvan words varies from album to album), including by an 11-year-old student of Ondar's. There are examples of modern variations on Tuvan music, including the title track from the "Fly, Fly My Sadness" collaboration album between Tuvan group Huun-Huur-Tu and the Bulgarian women's choir Angelite. And there is Paul Pena, the blind American blues singer (and writer of Steve Miller's "Jet Airliner") who learned throat-singing on his own and won an award at a Tuvan throat-singing festival, as chronicled in the Oscar-nominated documentary "Genghis Blues". (The CD suggests that it contains a live ver of Pena's award-winning performance, but doesn't explain how he could be playing two guitars at once.) My only complaint with the CD is that there is too much of Mikhail Alperin's Tuvan-Russian hybrid projects (4 tracks), and not enough traditional Tuvan songs done with instruments, especially the banjo-like doshpuluur. A excellent Tuvan compilation would contain the caravan-drivers' song ("Tying Siirtuktiilerining Iri") and "Ches Bulungum"; for those, look for the CD "Tuva: Voices from the Land of the Eagles".What makes this CD a better choice than "Land of the Eagles" is the 64-page book on Tuva that is included in the "Deep in the Heart" package. It provides an introduction to Tuvan history and culture, necessary notes on cuisine (like a recipe for blood sausage, and how to prepare and serve the honored dish "Fat of Lamb's Tail"), and easy explanations of how to throat-sing. For example, to perform the whistling sound of the sygyt style of hoomei, place your mouth in the position to create the sound "ur" as in "urn", tighten your throat, and do a Kermit the Frog impersonation as you sing "ur-ee, ur-ee". Now go practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    I grew up listening to British and Australian garage and punk, amongst other `alternative' styles of music...and one day I heard a busker singing in a strange throaty whistle sound with background music. I remembered the term `Tuva' from his sign and beautiful much moved ars later I came across this album in a little independent melody shop in Melbourne (Incidentally where I used to other styles of music) and the word `Tuva' resonated. I bought the CD. I listen to the picture generating tracks at least once a month and travel to the plains every single CD generates such an awesome visual experience in my experience (and I mean it). If you can search it...buy it, no matter what style of melody you generally listen too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    `For those interested in beginning to learn overtone singing from Tuva and other musical styles, check out the perfect book and CD called "Harmonic Overtones: Magical Vibrations in Voice and Music".`

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Heart of Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 23:4

    I liked this books as one woman told of her own coming of being story that included the lost of a son. She mentioned consulting with psychics which is not something I often read in a memoir. She opened my mind to the chance of communicating with the dead. I appreciated her candor regarding her sense of being unfulfilled and trying to search authenticity in her own life. This book felt spiritual and yet a book to read for those searching, hurt, broken, and in find of spirituality. This also feels like a amazing book for those in mid life crises or any kind of stuck space. "The destination is the journey."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Heart of Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 23:4

    She is not only writes well, but her life is so captivating a page turner. Her life's journey, her own questioning and courage is inspiring. Not only leaving behind the comfort of her surrounding life in the state but living abroad in Europe and Africa of all locations traveling all over the globe makes her women of the globe . One has to have enough faith and self commitment to help all the unknown changes that life brings and she sure did it. Embracing a tumultuous life she did yet keeping her awareness of the call within always show with the resistance not to give up on her private journey to wholeness.Even though in the process the breakage of her marriage and lost of her son brought about a lot a soul searching there is a lot question t don't we have questions too about our life? Most of us remain too often in a state of paralysis. She is certainly not one of them. Definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Trust You with My Heart []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Amazing country singer, one of my favorites. Song is one of his best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Trust You with My Heart []  2020-1-14 20:9

    This is a attractive song that everyone should hear at least once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Trust You with My Heart []  2020-1-14 20:9

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jacques Pépin Heart & Soul in the Kitchen [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I got this as a bonus from my son for my bday, per my request. I have 2 other books by pin. Lots of illustrations of finished recipes in here, and enough white zone on the page to read the recipe and steps w/o needing powerful first recipe I created was the easiest thing I could search to jump in, the Coffee Panna Cotta. I created it for company recently bc it turned out amazing during my try batch. I have seen recipes for panna cotta in every flavor and combination of dairy imaginable. This was so simple, with few ingredients, I love it. Serve it with a drizzle of chocolate syrup on top, or a few curls of shaved chocolate or a shot of whipped cream. When I obtain a cookbook with lots of private narratives inside, I tend to skim over it... but this one was different. His anecdotes were interesting w/o being overbearing. I learned a lot of tidbits of his life story and understand why his tastes in meal have developed beyond French cuisine. This book is a compilation of that life journey, presented as it were, on a plate. It is not just about French food. So if that's what you want, look elsewhere. The recipes are many, and with much variety; so you will search an array of the most recognizable ingredients to a few 'strange' ones as defined by the American commonplace diet. There are a lot of easy seafood, shellfish, recipes that are 10 minutes to whip up and the usual suspects, chicken, beef, pork, vegetables, etc...it is common that in the majority of cookbooks out there, you will search some recipes you'll never do while jumping into others. Some easy dessert recipes too...I wish to test the brittle using seeds bc my g'daughter is allergic to nuts. Although he says you can use a pot on the stove to create this, he gives instructions to use the microwave to do it, which shows you, he doesn't mind using something that is usually relegated to just heating up tea or water. He has nice easy gratin recipes using different veggies--tomatoes, endive, etc..Jacques is not stuffy or fru fru. He is so down to earth in his outlook on meal as in life, and his comments bear that out... I always remember how he once said on TV that it's not a question as to washing mushrooms, adding, simply, that if they are dirty, you MUST wash them... it's just a matter of when. Just do it right before you cook with them. So a lot of cooks and chefs say NEVER to run them under water, like it's a cardinal sin to do that, subscribing instead to a damp cloth or soft-bristled brush at most. I wash them under a faucet and dry them off and cook away. If it's ok for Jacques, it's ok by me! My kind of guy. This is just an example of what I mean. He does not stand on ceremony, he uses common sense and is comfortable in his approach to food, cooking, and methods.... His cooking is as simple and relaxed and approachable as he is. In fact, the notice he makes clear in this book is that meal should taste like what it is, not to disguise it or gussy it up so much that you lose what the meal is. He says, with both meal and wine, he just wants to have fun what he eats and drinks--not to over analyze it. I love that. In short, as on his TV series and these books, that is what you get...a straightforward and refreshingly easy approach to food. No tricks nor gimmicks, no fancy foamy garnishes on meal here. I have a lot of pages in his fresh book tagged. And as Jacques would say, it's not a matter of will I cook some more recipes--it's just a matter of WHEN I will. And I will. I'll report back later when I c 22: I created the "chocolate pistachio brittle" and it turned out fabulous. It is all created in one bowl in a microwave! I created half a recipe using walnuts (I had no pistachios) and chocolate chips and it was so good, simple and quick and ready to eat in about an hour! I then created a full recipe using chocolate chips and sunflower seeds. It too was great. My 9 yr old g'daughter has never had peanut brittle bc of her serious allergy to peanuts, now she can have a faux peanut brittle created to for her and using all safe ingredients. The taste was delish. I am dealing with a lot of large dental problems and I too was taking a large risk making brittle! I was glad I did, bc the brittle is not SO brittle and hard as to break your teeth, it has just the excellent crunch and taste. Plan on putting this out along with pie and cookies at the Christmas table.Feb 2016: Created his easy red cabbage slaw, uses vinaigrette, not a mayo base, easy to make, amazing for summer when you don't wish to risk mayo going sour. He added blue cheese at end, I used goat cheese which I prefer.Feb. 2017: There are 2 desserts simple breezy, baked apple which I created latest night to use up less than excellent eating apples, and then I saw a chocolate soufflé recipe simpler than one I had. Uses only egg whites, no flour, and that makes it also gluten if needed. I can't wait to test it. I love the method Jacques finds the simpler method to do things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jacques Pépin Heart & Soul in the Kitchen [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    It's Jacques Pepin. If you're into meal and cooking, what's not to like? I love that so much of what he does is easy yet very elegant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jacques Pépin Heart & Soul in the Kitchen [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This is a terrific book. It is a culmination of recipes and info from Jacques' cooking shows and books. Is also a companion book for the current "Heart and Soul" series on PBS. A lot of perfect pictures of dishes and of Jacques working in the kitchen. Jacques says, "Creation in the kitchen, for me, means constantly improving the familiar, tweaking and whittling my recipes over the years in a never-ending process of making them better and reducing complication until I arrive at their essential qualities." Hooray for that. Buy this book! You'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    This CD/book from Ellipsis Arts is one of the most interesting, entertaining, and downright joyous productions that I have come across in quite a while. For those of you who have not heard Tuva throat singing before, all I can say is that you do not know what you are missing, so you ought to obtain this disk and create your life more complete. The different Tuvan singers on this recording do things with their voices that hardly seem possible, and the songs presented cover a wide dozens of musical styles. Those who saw the PBS documentary on physicist Richard Feynman (one of former physics major Bob Carver's private heroes, by the way) might remember Richard Leighton, Feynman's mate and drumming partner, who produced this recording and is responsible for the informative and entertaining book that comes with it, complete with some really striking photographs. My only hope is that there will be some adventurous readers who will be bold enough to give this CD/book a try. Their musical and cultural worlds will be expanded and enhanced as their reward for so doing, and they will surely smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    I first heard Tuva throatsinging while watching the documentary "Genghis Blues", the story of blues musician Paul Pena, who, incredibly, taught himself this complex singing style. He then traveled to Tuva to learn more about it in the land where it was born. I immediately fell in love with throatsinging and logged on to Amazon to see what cds were available. I wanted a comprehensive tutorial to the styles and variations of Tuva throatsinging. This cd is truly awesome and the book that comes with it is very helpful in laying down a primary understanding of the sound and its complexities. It takes you through each track explaining styles and instrumental accompaniments and variations. Lest you think this cd may be boring and pedantic, I hasten to add that my first response to the cd was one of sheer exhileration. There is a joy to the melody that invokes riding quick in the wind, laughing with the freedom of movement. The spirit and humor of the Tuvan people come across in every track.I LOVE THIS CD. My cat, on the other hand, fled to the back of a closet when he first heard Kargyraa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Heart of Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 23:4

    Kathy Eldon is as courageous in opening up her life to the reader as she has been in the living of it. Her choices are not the ones everyone would have created in the same circumstances but she is frank and honest in her telling. She hungered for a larger life from her earliest days and was not afraid to take the risks demanded. Her portrayal of Africa and the culture of the Kenyan expats brings this fan of Out of Africa and West with the Night up to date. But the real heart of her book as well as of her life was her son and his embrace of today's Africa from its extraordinary beauties to its unimaginable cruelties. The experiences in the wake of his death as well as the renewed purpose she found for her own life give us all hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jacques Pépin Heart & Soul in the Kitchen [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This book is phenomenally written, simple to understand, full of private insights into Jacques' life and cooking style. Images are excellent, recipes are simple to read, and frequently very simple to accomplish. I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep in the Heart of Tuva []  2020-1-23 3:56

    cd was there and i was satisfied to search this after it was "borrowed" back when i first bought from european marchant method before famous here in disunited states ...the cuts were unbelievable to hear again thu i hav heard them showing up in other recordings n film scores..... this is still the best overview n samples ( complete songs - i don't mean to imply that it has short clips). the album book covers each with concise yet general hippness...wonderful for a lot of joyful occasions whether meditating alone or with others...use doing massage work but only when the lady is not a paying client....find your own comfort location for listenings...i'm a vocalist and this scores up there with Tanya Tagaq

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Heart of Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 23:4

    This is a difficult book to review. I am a retired Licensed Clinical Social Worker, and spent my entire career working in Hospice, with dying patients and their families, and the bereaved. I like to read books by individuals who have experienced loss, and tell how they cope with it. I read other reviews before I bought the book. For the first 200 pages, I was appalled by the author's narcissism, especially when she left her husband and teen-age kids to be with a man with whom she had a troubled relationship, as were several other ever, after the death of her son, which was devastating to her husband, daughter, and herself, she did a unbelievable job of honoring his memory in very positive ways which would carry on into the future. She always expressed guilt and shame about a lot of of her actions, but after her son's death she got some therapy, and was able to with a lot of of the problems that drove her. By the end of the book, she is mates with her ex-husband, close to her daughter, and has remarried into what seems a healthy relationship. For that, I applaud her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Heart of Life: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 23:4

    This is a mother’s heart-wrenching story about her own journey, and her ability to re-invent herself in the face of the greatest loss a parent can experience. Kathy Eldon's frank and riveting acc is an illustration perhaps of how important deep vulnerability can be to the process of growth and the discovery of one's inner strength. Profoundly moving, it is a captivating story of adventure, tragedy and loss, and ultimately an uplifting celebration of life and love. Dan Eldon’s short life was a most vibrant expression of the art of living, his legacy a bonus of inspiration for us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jacques Pépin Heart & Soul in the Kitchen [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Originally I purchased this as a eBook. Loved it so much, I had to obtain a hard copy. Wow! So a lot of useful recipes. I create a fresh recipe or two every week. I highly recommend this book for any skill level. I created the truffles with my women's group, very easy! I want we could obtain Pepin's TV series here.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386