Read truth of touch reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all truth of touch reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    After reading The Late Show, I was most eager to obtain to my beloved Harry Bosch. Our affair, lopsided as it is, goes back twenty years. Occasionally, Harry has allow me down (Nine Dragons) and sometimes I wish to slap him, but mostly Harry is so perfectly Harry that I dive into his stories with the enthusiasm of fresh lovers looking longingly into each other’s o Kinds of Truth starts with double gut punches: a pharmacist and his newly graduated pharmacist son are murdered in cold blood, and a 30-year-old case of Harry’s is re-opened on the premises that either he and/or his partner back in the day botched a case and/or planted evidence to convict an innocent l right, I admit it, for a moment I was like—whatever, here’s Harry playing the underdog again. Sigh, okay, I’m in. But turn the page, my reader friend, and see that out of the gate, this is a various kind of is still working as a volunteer detective with the San Fernando Police Department and partners with Bella Lourdes. Although still in minor roles, Bella and Bosch’s former LAPD partner Lucia Soto and his daughter Maddie feel like they have more substance in this story. They aren’t merely props to move the story along, but women with their own opinions and roles. I like that. Another former partner, Jerry Edgar (whom I like very much in the Amazon Bosch TV show) makes a comeback. He’s still the complex Edgar he was throughout their partnership, but dang I can’t support cheering for him to come through when it’s goes undercover, something he has rarely done, explained in chapter 25, “But when you went undercover, you moved from the safe confines of justice done and entered the globe of the depraved. You saw how humans prayed on one another, and there was nothing you could do about it without blowing cover. You had to take it in and live with it to see the case through.” This, opposed to being a homicide detective and showing up after the murder, when all you can do is solve the ere’s a stage where Bosch is held captive and I held my breath wondering how he’d obtain out of this mess. We know the character has to survive, but the how is always so intriguing…I love the appearance of Mickey Haller—a half-brother so distinct from Bosch that any writer having difficulty writing descriptive dialogue to discern speakers needs to read these chapters. You know every time when Mickey is speaking and when Bosch is speaking. I also love that Cisco, Mickey’s investigator has a amazing sized part in this story. When I latest read about Cisco, he hadn’t fared too well after a motorcycle accident. So, amazing to see his recovery struggles bring him out the other t sleeping latest night had its benefits. A cup of lavender tea, classical melody on the Bose (I should have played Jazz) and ripping through the latest third of this fast-moving, absolutely well-written book. Can I wait a year for Harry to rise again?

    0  


    Add your opinion on truth of touch or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    Another amazing entry in a amazing series. I still search Harry a bit annoying at times, but that's just his hero and it sure does heighten the tension. He's driven, focused and out for justice, but he is also overbearing, narrow-minded, and judgmental. But that doesn't mean he isn't a amazing character. The flaws that Connelly writes into the hero create him one of he very few cop-shop detectives who leaps off the page and pops you in the eye. The plot follows the primary formula of late, a current crime, a cold case crime, and Harry at odds with his old work place, the LAPD. We also obtain a small more added depth on his relationship with his brother, the Lincoln Lawyer, Mickey Haller. As usual, Bosch passes judgment and Mickey flies around like a loose cannon, but all's well that ends well. These are at the top of my list for advance and I can't wait to obtain started on them. there is no one better at this genre than Connelly writing today in my opinion. A blistering pace and a tension-ridden pair of cases. Well worth a read or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    I have been a bosch fan from the outset. Connelly was the most compelling author in this genre. I have said that the Bosch novels have lost their bite lately. I have re-read previous novels and compared to the current offerings to create sure my positions are valid. Unfortunately, I stand by my observations. And that is okay, since this is not a poor book. It is just not a Harry Bosch novel. And I am afraid Harry is lost and gone forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Tension is a given with Colleen Coble; this story has the added puzzlement of how in the globe these seemingly unrelated crimes are interwoven. Attacks are relentless; figuring out the mastermind takes some time. The question of culpability--suspecting but not wanting to know--is asked. Lessons abut truth, trust, and forgiveness are conveyed. I'm always amazed at how the deeper problems can be brought up when the action moves so swiftly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    I'm not going to write a lengthy review, a lot of have beaten me to that, lol. Besides, there really isn't much I can say that hasn't already been said.I'm somewhat fresh to the Progressive Metal scene, so I really cannot compare it to other bands in the genre, but I have been into Doom Metal for a while. What I have read from other reviewers, Evergrey is the best of BOTH worlds!The guitars are massive when they need to be, and the keyboards set an eerie atmosphere...something that needs to be heard to really appreciate! So this and begin appreciating! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    I have listened to all of their albums..This is the first one I bought for myself (I bought the others for gifts) This album is amazing enough to hold for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Yes, this album is amazing progressive metal and yes it's better than whatever progressive metal you have heard before! This band is its own. You really can't compare their melody to anyone else's because Evergrey is truly unique! There is no other band in the globe that sounds like this. No other band makes melody so complex, yet so emotional. No other band has 5 guys playing melody this massive that is this beautiful! Tom S. Englund is one of the greatest vocalists in metal today. He is also one heck of a guitar player! Henrik Danhage is the other guitar player on this album and these two create an EXTRAORDINARY duo! This band is from Sweden and they manage to capture that Gothenburg Melodic Death Metal Guitar tone, but they add a fresh flavor and flair to it. I'd compare these two to Jesper and Björn of In Flames, but Tom and Henrik are on a whole other level of playing. That's right, Jesper and Björn can't match Evergrey! And to be honest, no guitar duo is on their level! Not Li/Totman of DragonForce, not Friedman/Mustaine of Megadeth, not even Smith/Murray of Iron Maiden match this level! The closest guitar duo in my mind is Sjunnesson/Johansson of The Unguided and they're still method over on left field, not to mention that they just created their first album in 2011 (10 years after the release of this Evergrey album!)!. Michael Håkansson is an amazing bassist when he can be heard. Sven Karlsson's keys are just unheard of and Patrick Carlsson's drumming is played aggressively but also tastefully. Yes, I may seem like I'm over-exaggerating how amazing these guitar players are and I'm just biased about their melody because I'm such a fan of this band. If you don't believe me, just listen to their music! Hear how amazing these guys really are for yourself if you don't believe me!The Music-This is a concept album about a guy having illusions of being abducted by Aliens and trying to figure out if they're true or fake memories.1. The Masterplan- This starts off with the opening tape recording of our protagonist and then Sven's key line comes in and then the rest of the band starts riffing. At first they sound related to say Symphony X and then Englund and Danhage do some trademark Evergrey melodies full of a passion no other duo can match. Then Tom begins to sing and takes the song to an even higher level!!! The chorus in this one is killer! It's great! It sounds very full with the choir backing Tom up! The verses groove along and the guitar melodies and harmonies are really something you don't hear from metal. You may hear metal bands with singers that have emotion and power, but never a FULL BAND where the emotion comes through all 5 instruments! The instrumental section is awesome and the solo(s) are just BEYOND GODLY! This song starts off the album on the right foot! This song is a classic Evergrey song and I love it! The solo at the end during the latest chorus is very skilled and tastefully executed! AWESOME SONG!2. Rulers of the Mind- This song is still Evergrey and it's still entertaining, but this is one of two songs on this album that fell flat for me. It's not a poor song at all, but it's not one that I'd jam out to on a everyday basis. It's got the makings of a amazing Evergrey song, but it isn't as impressive as the other songs! It does have a nice instrumental section though!3. Watching the Skies- This song is a related story to the previous track. It's a great, typical Evergrey song, but it pales in comparison to the rest of this album! It isn't a poor song by any means, but compared to The Masterplan and the songs after this one, this song isn't as amazing :p4. State of Paralysis- Sven really gets a possibility to present off his skills as a piano player on this one. This is all Sven and Tom and it is a very attractive song! It's a prelude to the following song, but this song is more than just that! It's the sound of pure, raw beauty! Tom conveys the lyrics with such power! And Sven's key part is beautiful! It really is something special! Amazing song!5. The Encounter- This song bursts off the latest note of the previous track and it's an intense rocker! In terms of the song's style, think Symphony X's The Accolade, but again, the method Evergrey makes their melody is on a various caliber than other Prog bands! This one is filled with some very melodic and technically advanced guitar runs! Yet it still has the sound of emotion! The guitar parts on this song are top notch! Harmonizing has never sounded this Godly! The drumming here is very good! It drives the song at a steady pace! The guitar solo is oh so passionate! It's played with so much gusto and fire! Towards the end of the song, the band turns it up a notch with some powerful rhythm beats and some neo-classical guitar parts that really sound tasty! This track is AWESOME!6. Tag of the Triangle- This song and Misled are my favorite songs of the album! This song is full of amazing things musically! The piano plays some very nice parts in this song! Englund's vocals on this one are just OUTSTANDING! The guitars are doing some very cool things and the drums are keeping time in a special method throughout! Michael's bass part here is VERY NEAT! Very original! The riff on the second verse is nothing short of SPECTACULAR! Their guitar melodies are endless! There are so a lot of within just this ONE SONG!!! I love the progressions this song goes through! This song will have you head banging, it will have you singing/humming along, and air guitaring along! The solo on this one, while 80's influenced, is my favorite solo on this album!!! This song is my favorite of the album for a reason; every member has a possibility to shine on this one! The melody of it though has what most metal is missing in the 21st century: Power. Not power as in maxing everything out, but power as in it has purpose and emotion to retain replay value. It's amazing for those who wish something to sing along to, those who wish to head bang, and those who wish good, inspired lyrics. AWESOME SONG!!!7. Dark Waters- This song is probably the darkest one on the album. It features the band playing some aggressive and emotional riffs and melodies! The choir on this one adds an eerie quality to the already dark music! The keys and the bass really create this song have that deep tone. The guitar melodies and harmonies, however hold a sense of hope and lightness in the music! Tom's vocals hold the listener feeling something throughout the song! He delivers a very strong punch! The method this song is constructed is pure genius! The Gothenburg sound is in this one quite a bit! The drumming here is nothing short of awesome and the guitar riffs are the same! The keys are very complex but mostly atmospheric and doing some leads for some parts! Englund and Danhage may not fill each song to the maximum with leads, but they do fill up a amazing 85% of the otherwise empty zone with some riffs and melodies that would create Jesper Strömblad jealous! Amazing song!8. Various Worlds- This is basically the album's ballad. It is filled with keys, vocals and at the right times, some high quality guitar work! This song is very sparse at the beginning and Tom carries most of the song! The acoustic guitar parts are kinda in the background of the mix, but they are still good. Sven is a highly underrated keyboardist. The piano passages through this song are more impressive than half of the things Jordan Rudess has done with Dream Theater! My only beef with this song is that the tape recording of the protagonist of the story is kind of annoying in this one. But after the tape recording, we have a nice guitar music come in and there's just a slight backing drum beat and bass part. But this song is driven by Sven when Tom isn't singing. This song is very strong, but the tape recording kind of hinders the middle part of it. But it's still a amazing song!9. Misled- This is a amazing song! I love the work that Tom and Henrik place into their melodies on this song! The first verse is and the piano plays a cool music under Englund's vocals and then the guitars and choir come in and the song speeds up with the best guitar melodies of the album! The melodies on here, while they only come in short doses are HEAVENLY DIVINE!!! In the second verse, the guitars play the music the piano was playing in the first verse and it sounds BETTER and then they do their amazing melodies again!!! The progressive nature of this song is very obvious and the sheer awesomeness and quality of the melody in the instrumental passage is UNMATCHED! The solo here is awesome and the drum beat under it sounds very good! The technical prowess of this band may not be as high as say Dream Theater, but Dream Theater certainly never created anything that has created me feel emotion that's for sure! This is a FANTASTIC FINALE to a classic Evergrey album!Verdict: If you don't own this album and you like metal that has melody, you really need to this. The melodies in this are raining down from Heaven! If you like Progressive Music, you NEED this! I guarantee you that with 3 listens, you'll be begging for more Evergrey! The thing with this band is that they fit in with a lot of various sub genres of Metal like Gothic Metal, Progressive Metal, Power Metal, and just Massive Metal! However, you'll message all of these various sounds flow together into something extraordinary and something worth listening to! If anyone has mixed these 4 subgenres together before, they probably don't do it nearly as well as Evergrey!For the record, this is only the 2nd album I've heard from them...and even with as much praise as I've given it, I still search their 2008 effort, Torn to be even more impressive and powerful! But if you're just checking this band out for the first time, you can't go wrong with either, as you'll probably end up buying all their items sooner or later! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    If you like Queensryche, you should this CD. Evergrey's melody is perfect and their lead singer has an amazing tone to his voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    In the recent book from Colleen Coble, a woman's find for her birth father leads to secrets that effect in abduction and death.Harper Taylor was raised in a series of foster homes before running away and finding a mentor in Oliver Jackson. Now a marine biologist, Harper is using her knowledge to support with Oliver's pen shell research. Unfortunately, Oliver's son, Ridge, still views Harper as a the troubled teen he caught stealing.Harper, longing for a family, finds a half sister through DNA tests. After meeting Annabelle, the similarities between the two are almost identical in that their mothers died when both of them were very ortly after, Oliver and Harper are diving checking the pen shell beds when Oliver is attacked and is in serious condition. Ridge and Harper join forces to search out who would wish to attack Oliver and why. Then Annabelle is abducted, but manages to escape. Then Harper is abducted and the answers to her questions are is is an engaging romantic mystery that will keep your attention to the latest page. Why does someone wish to abduct these women and attack Oliver? The respond will surprise you. The writing is excellent, the characters well defined and the plot well thought ease note: I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    "It was better to expect nothing than to face disappointment."Harper Taylor hasn't fully trusted others for years. Being shuffled from one foster home to another most of her life prompted her to run away, and then providence provided her with a wealthy, and very loving guardian, whose private attention gave her the means and opportunity to become a marine biologist. Harper wanted more; she now wanted to locate members of her biological ter the results of a DNA try provide the name of a half sister within driving distance, Harper meets Annabelle; considerably older but with a related back story; both of their mothers had died under mysterious circumstances. Shortly after their introduction, it appears that someone has both women in the cross hairs of some sort of twisted sinister plot; lives are at stake, and Ridge Jackson, once dubious about Harper's motives to befriend his father, seems to have changed his mind about Harper. That chance has the potential to break Harper's heart.Rather than intriguing, this book was a bit confusing with its a lot of random "strands of truth". In the end however, the author does a nice job of making the story fit perfectly into a tragic hoarding of horrid secrets which spill over into a young woman's desire to know the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    I highly recommend this book to readers. It holds your attention and it wasn't until almost to the end that I figured out who did lleen Coble is an awesome author. All of her books are well written and worthy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    Two Kinds of Truth begins with the interruption of an interruption of an investigation. Retired from the LAPD, Harry Bosch is volunteering with the San Fernando police as a cold-case investigator. While working a 15-year-old unsolved mission person case, he is summoned to a meeting with an assistant district attorney as well as two LAPD detectives, one of whom is his former partner, Lucia Soto. They inform him that DNA evidence has reopened a homicide case he solved thirty years prior, suggesting that his investigation of it was tainted. In the middle of that meeting, he is summoned to the stage of a double homicide at a local pharmacy.Who killed the two pharmacists? Did Bosch place the wrong man in jail? And what happened to the missing person? Those are the questions Harry Bosch sets out to respond in Michael Connelly’s twenty-second novel featuring always, Connelly has written a page turner. I finished it in two sittings. But I noticed that I wasn’t as excited about this novel as I was about his July 2017 book, The Late Show, which introduced LAPD detective Renée Ballard. I’m hoping—expecting—a second novel about her sometime next , don’t obtain me wrong! If you like Harry Bosch, read Two Kinds of Truth. But now that Bosch is 67 years old, his career—even as a volunteer investigator—feels like it’s winding down. My guess is that Connelly has one more book planned for Bosch, one that solves a fourth mystery mentioned in this book, the brutal murder of a teenage girl. I look forward to that book, but I won’t be too sad if it’s Connelly’s latest Bosch novel. He’s had a amazing ReviewedMichael Connelly, Two Kinds of Truth (New York: Little, Brown and Company, 2017).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    Have read and enjoyed all the previous 19 books, but this seemed like a various author somehow ? The verbiage is almost documentary like in places, with very small action going on between the interweaving storylines. I'm sure a lot of will not agree, but not up to par in my opinionSorry Mr Connelly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    I read a lot of books but this week I read an especially amazing one. STRANDS of TRUTH by Colleen Coble is a romantic suspense that involves three lifetimes, multiple deaths, mermaids, and a very interesting look into researching mollusks. Who doesn’t love a coastal story and this one takes put in Florida. As usual Colleen Coble crafts an intricate trail with lots of twists and turns and keeps you guessing until the end. A houseboat residing heroine with a ferocious little dog named Bear, an mad hero, and a poor person (giving no tips here) that is very twisted. And DNA testing. Planning on having your DNA analyzed? You may change your mind after reading this story and learning how poor people can twist a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    I loved this book, couldn’t place it down, read it in 2 days. I love DNA items and have had my DNA tested to search other family members and trace my own heritage. Kept me hooked until the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    There are plenty of people who will disagree with me on this, but I have all of Evergrey's albums, and this one is the best, with Recreation Day a close others have written, this is about a man trying to readjust to life after an alien abduction. The lyrics are effective, and the melody is dynamic and powerful. Evergrey, like a lot of prog-metal bands, utilizes a cheesy synth from time to time, but it really works on this album, with the sci-fi spacey theme. They are also further back in the mix than on other efforts, and the effect is terrific atmosphere over a powerful, though musically limited band. Eglund's vocals are excellent (and not upper-register whining) here.Evergrey's not really a 5-star band, but this is a 5-star album. Recreation Day is beautiful darn amazing too. Other efforts are solid but not exceptional. Obtain this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    In Find of Truth is not only Evergrey's high-water tag compositionally and technically but it is also a benchmark for the genre. Here, the band's aggressive riffing on their previous album, Solitude Dominance Tragedy, is fully perfected while pushing the songs into more progressive metal territory.Englund's vocals are possibly his best ever, with moving lyrics and hooks. The keyboards have never achieved the same level of perfection on any of their albums again. Though he may not have been a core member of the band, Sven Karlsson's work on this disc remains unmatched. His keyboard tones creep into the mix secretly and underpin the guitars, peeking through the cracks and enveloping all the songs. Drummer Patrick Carlsson, on the other hand, is the main reason why these songs are so complex and engaging. Unlike the latest couple of Evergrey albums where the drums just add rudimentary rhythms to the pieces, Carlsson actually *defines* them, with manic velocity and unexpected drum fills. Rather than following the guitars and bass, his drumming pushes the boundaries and paves the method for Englund and Danhage. The guitar tandem is amazing. There is amazing melodic depth in the compositions, which basically ripped apart the band's prior songwriting formula and replaced it with the special Evergrey blueprint. Though melodically rich, the guitars also thrust metal into entirely fresh realms, giving off an antiseptic yet very organic atmosphere."The Masterplan," at less than five minutes, opens the album powerfully, setting the tone and introducing the concept, which is about alien abduction when taken literally, but I like to interpret the story line as a metaphor for paranoia, self-deceit, and a sense of abandonment. This might have been the greatest album opener on an Evergrey album had it not been for "Solitude Within," the first song on Solitude Dominance Tragedy. "Rulers of the Mind" and "Watching the Skies" tip at the band's more progressive stylings, mustering viable, memorable melodies and bringing forth intensely busy drumming with a punchy, super-charged guitar tone. Englund's desperation translates to his vocals like never before or after, yet he maintains the hooks and mini-choruses expertly. The experiment peaks on "Mark of the Triangle," easily their progressive metal highpoint, ushering in devastasting brands of technicality without losing focus on melodic signatures and easy-to-relate lyrics. Transitions between individual parts are rapid and unpredictable, but the compositional flair is never sacrificed or compromised in favour of speed-of-light playing or scorching vocal acrobatics."Different Worlds" pulls at the heart strings, with attractive muffled micro sounds depicting the character's desperation and Englund's inimitable vocalizations. It's perhaps my favourite Evergrey ballad alongside "Words Mean Nothing." Unfortunately, I haven't been able to relate to any of their songs in the same method after Recreation e year 2001 was perhaps the best year for Evergrey's then label Inside Out. They released Ark's Burn the Sun, Devin Townsend's Terria, and Evergrey's In Find of Truth all in the same year and they're all masterpieces in progressive metal and absolutely essential to fans of the genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    The latest two Harry Bosch books have created me sleepy. The most latest one, "Two Kinds of Truth", depicts Harry as a non-vital hero bumping along and looking for something to do, as he works out of an abandoned jail cell, alone and apart from the world. The symbolism is very obvious to me. By now he has blown away any mates he ever had. He can't even accept a sincere complement without blowing away the source. The two story plots in the book go nowhere. It doesn't take much imagination to come up with far better ones. There just isn't any life left in Harry without a hot or cold case to solve. Even these cases have to be done only his method and void of any true assistance from other members of the department. Harry just can't adapt to the globe as it evolves beyond him. I see no reason to read Connelly's next Bosch book. It's not just a matter of me not liking this book. From the characters in the book to the reader, we just feel sorry for a pathetic Harry Bosch. The symbolism of him using an abandoned jail cell as an office sums it up for me. Connelly is killing this hero off in a very painful way. Instead, he should focus on his Amazon movie series of Bosch and allow the book ver of Harry die.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Colleen Coble weaves an intricate web of past and present, truth and deception, estrangement and reconciliation, and hostility and romance in this exciting novel. Devon O'Day did a superb job of performing the novel on the MP3 CD, to which I listened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    As always, Ms Coble , provided an perfect story that could have been true. I love that I can have fun a amazing mystery without being hit with fowl language. Amazing read for anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Oh my Lord! Ha ha. I am a 44 year old American metal head, and I love Evergrey. This album is, hands down, the best one they have ever recorded! Call me crazy, but if you take the best of Styx, Megadeath and Dio you might understand how much I love this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Cool CD TY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    A band from Sweden that masters progressive metal, they are simply the gods of prog. Not there best record but definetly one prog fans should listen too.9 Tracks each with a various sound a uniqueness of catchy solos, riffs and structure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Truth []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Dark... killer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    Have you read any of Colleen Coble’s books? Well, here is one you don’t wish to miss! Why? The story is rich in suspense, mystery, faith, redemption and hope. The main hero is named Harper Taylor, who is a 30-year-old single woman with a desire to be part of a family. She makes a decision that changes her life dramatically. Harper doesn’t really foresee any of the problems her decision and actions ultimately bring into her life. Then again, she has no idea someone is after her ruthlessly!Harper had a mentor named Oliver who took care of her and helped her forge a future despite a very rough past. What Oliver had to with is the fallout of his decision to support this young woman from his two natural children, Ridge and Willow. Oliver is a unbelievable man and very supportive, as readers learn of his past, they’ll see a man who tried his best regardless of the cost.Ridge is a man who wants to break out from his father’s shadow, but will his fractured family relationships ever not press down on him daily? Wait until you read when Ridge gives Harper the benefit of the doubt regarding her motivations with his father Oliver! What a story of redemption comes forth!Harper though is on a mission to search her father. Her mother died right after she is born. Does she have any other family? Harper is smart, adventurous and has a lot of unanswered questions. Life takes a risky turn for her when she takes a DNA try and a www service links her with one family member who has a very familiar history to her uncanny ability to weave a tale without revealing the ending until readers are there, Colleen Coble has once again written a very compelling tale! I hope fans of Coble’s books and fresh readers will pick this book up and obtain lost in the pages, because it is a story well worth reading and sharing with others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strands of Truth []  2020-1-20 20:18

    The plot is a amazing one, bravo for seeing pitfalls in this fresh technology. But execution of it was sometimes lacking. For example, I figured out right away the purpose for Annabelle's abduction, but her son the detective doesn't figure it out until almost the end? And sometimes the dialogue (as well as the exposition) was quite stilted and felt forced. Enjoyed the book overall, but the author could improve on those aspects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    5++ starsMichael Connelly has done it yet again. Two Kinds of Truth is an outstanding addition to the fabulous Harry Bosch series. This mystery series is one of my very favorites; Connelly has managed to make an authentic, likeable main hero in Harry Bosch and has successfully provided him with a career path that lends itself to interesting cases and story lines. In Two Kinds of Truth, Harry starts out revisiting a cold case for the San Fernando Police Department. Soon after, he is dragged into a corruption investigation; a convicted criminal claims Harry framed him years before. Because he left the LAPD on poor terms, he is stuck fighting the case on his own and reluctantly decides to enlist the support of his half-brother Mickey Haller, the Lincoln Lawyer. Meanwhile, a pharmacist in San Fernando is murdered, and Harry must go undercover to solve the crime. (On a silly side note, I am never a fan of undercover operations – in books, on TV, in movies, etc. – they majorly stress me out. I managed to successfully survive this one and still completely love the book.) As the story progresses, Harry works to clear his name in the one case and attempts to resolve the other two. As always, the book was perfectly paced, and the resolutions of all three plot lines were believable and of my favorite things about Michael Connelly’s books is that he uses his platform to shine light on current social problems and problems. In Two Kinds of Truth, he tackles the widespread, high-dollar globe of prescription drug abuse. Connelly realizes that these is no easy solution and refuses to have Harry neatly wrap up this plot line which I liked and respected, but he still highlights the horrific effects on our society and on those who become addicted. The other part of Two Kinds of Truth that I loved was the resolution of the cold case Harry was pursuing. I would not have seen that ending coming in a million years; this is something that always thrills me to pieces – an ending that is not simple to figure out long before the book is uth is a concept that has been taking a beating in the latest year. I was intrigued by the book’s title and was excited when I found the paragraph from which the title was derived. “[Bosch] knew there were two kinds of truth in this world. The truth that was the unalterable bedrock of one’s life and mission. And the other, malleable truth of politicians, charlatans, corrupt lawyers, and their clients, bent and molded to serve whatever purpose is at hand.” As the mother of three children, I have had to spend an inordinate amount of time this past year making sure my children understand how necessary the truth is and how necessary it is to refuse to accept those that attempt to corrupt truth. Connelly’s notice on truth is is readily apparent from my review, I absolutely loved this book. While it is part of a long series of books, I think it could easily be read on its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    So why is Michael Connelly a superb novelist and why is TWO KINDS OF TRUTH a superb book? First: the multiple, interconnected plots. There are actually three (+) here: the murder of a father/son pharmacist team; the closing of a 15 year-old missing persons case and an attempt to frame and humiliate Harry for planting evidence, with the concomitant effect of the release of a convicted rapist. The (+) is a subplot involving Harry’s use of his half brother Mickey Haller as his attorney in the planted evidence case. Bringing together the Bosch stories and the Haller stories is always a treat. Mickey appears in approximately 15% of the e second reason is the book’s (and thus the author’s) thematic depth. The book is built, sometimes very subtly, on the lessons of its title, a title that is explained approximately one-third of the method into the story:“He knew there were two kinds of truth in this world. The truth that was the unalterable bedrock of one’s life and mission. And the other, malleable truth of politicians, charlatans, corrupt lawyers, and their clients, bent and molded to serve whatever purpose was at hand” (p. 128).It doesn’t hurt, of course, that the first kind of truth cements Harry in the globe of the Chandler knight in a genre based on chivalric nnelly’s amazing strength in recreating this chivalric globe on utterly modern terms, focusing on the daily-headlines problem of opioid addiction is his knowledge of fact and detail. In TWO KINDS OF TRUTH, e.g., he explains the ethos and economy of mills and the nature of their day to day operation; Oxy dosages, road values, and the manner of ingestion; regional airport rules, regulations and protocols in California; the degree of indemnification of LAPD officers in civil suits, and, preeminently, the districts of the LAPD, SFPD, etc. and their respective responsibilities. If, e.g., a man and a woman are arrested in Pacoima for a specific crime, where will each be housed before their trials?Thus, MC draws on all of his crime reporter experiences (updated as necessary), adds his skills as a novelist and his deep awareness of the expectations that attend the genre in which he is working and adds some deft philosophizing which is both thoughtful and is always a delight to see a favorite novelist just hold getting better and better and keeping his hand away from the autopilot switch.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    This book was so boring, I couldn't stay with it. It was too late to obtain a (Kindle), so I deleted it out of my library. And the language was horrendous. I like the Lincoln Lawyer series, but I won't be able to do any more Bosch. Connelly has been a amazing writer, maybe he needs a fresh series.....I personally would like more legal thrillers - and less profanity....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Kinds of Truth []  2020-1-16 14:26

    We encounter a mellower Harry Bosch than in the early books in this series --- much, in my opinion to the benefit of the series. Bosch is retired from the LAPD and is volunteering with the much-smaller San Fernando PD. apparently as the SFPD's entire cold-case unit. Two subplots share our attention in the book: (A) a double murder of a local father-son pharmacist squad and (B) an attempt to obtain a 30-year old death sentence overturned based of alleged malfeasance by then-lead detective bplot (A), the double murder, involves a standard police procedural, but one crafted with Connelly's mastery. One encounters the requisite heroism and "humanity" that have created Bosch an icon of the genre. Bosch's "moment of humanity" extends into an unexpected epilogue that is just a bit over the top but still consistent with his bplot (B), the attempt to frame Bosch and a convicted murderer is, IMO, where Connelly really exposes his mastery of his craft. Connelly crafts an intricate subplot that exposes his familiarity with police and courtroom procedures, and his understanding of the interpersonal relationships shared by investigators who cooperate, or compete, to solve complex crimes. Bosch's half-brother, Mickey Haller (the Lincoln Lawyer), plays a major role in this subplot, displaying both the admirable and less-than admirable traits that we have come to know.I had tired of the brash know-it-all Bosch of the early books. I am very satisfied to create the acquaintance of the fresh Bosch, and to meet again, his half-brother Haller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This book is about truths and lies and misery and tragedy. It's about the war between Nigeria and the coup and Sade and Femi are caught in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    I read it before and I reread and reread, its intriguing but sad, but I loved it. Papa was my favorite character!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    A strong and emotional reading experience, one that should be needed reading in Middle School, as I agree with one reviewer's journer Truth was born into slavery in the northern state of Fresh York around 1800, and escaped into freedom a year before the state abolished slavery within its borders. Her given name was Isabella Baumfree, and she changed her name to Sojourner during her travels. An abolitionist, women's rights activists, itinerant preacher, she's an extremely necessary figure for this period of American history. And, her story is both brutal and inspiring. Brutal, because the nature of slavery is just inhuman, and inspiring, because her private connection with God and Jesus served as a source of strength for her her entire ere are a lot of notable things from this biography for me. First, Sojourner was illiterate, as a lot of blacks and women were during her time. This is not her autobiography, so do not come to this book expecting her words. The book is written by Sojourner's mate Olive Gilbert, who wrote from Sojourner's dictation of her memoirs. As such, there is much of Gilbert in the writing, as is to be expected. Additionally, Sojourner was a very religious woman, and spirituality plays a important and immediate role in this book, as it did in the lives of a lot of people who lived in these times.I picked up this book because I was inspired by my 4th grade daughter's book - in her social studies section of class, she is reading Freedom Crossing, a fictional acc of the Underground Railroad. When I told her about Sojourner Truth, she was shocked that there were slaves in the North. And that when they were freed, the majority were left to starvation and destitution. I hope she picks up this narrative at some time in the next few years. I know I will encourage her in that regard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    I didn't know Sojourner Truth was so feisty and determined. I search the narrative hard to read. It's so heartwrenching to read that each of the 11 kids of her parents were taken from them and sold off so young. You can feel the pain in the words of her parents. That was something Sojourner was not going to experience regarding her 5 year old son. I'm still reading Sojourner's experience which I search compelling. I recommend this strong read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County. The story of Branson and Riley is a fast-paced romance with dashes of evil, well-rounded characters, surprises around the corner, and a lot of secrets to be all starts with Riley moving into Walker County from Seattle. He’s looking for a fresh put to call home, as he hides from a past that he later reveals. His first call in his fresh job as a social worker brings him to Branson’s door. Riley has what is definitely a bonus and a curse. I could imagine that if Riley was in Law Enforcement, having that ability could be extremely helpful in solving cases. However, in general, having it is a curse. I can see why he doesn’t wish to shake hands in general. I think if I had that problem, I would continuously be wearing anson and his cousins are a little package though they don’t know it yet. They have such a amazing bond that it’s evident from even before I read the book. I couldn’t believe that their parents thought it was a amazing idea to create all of them war to the death. Luckily, they rose above this messed up situation and became better people for it, which says something for their characters more than anson and Riley are just too cute. Though the relationship between the two could seem a small rushed to some people, I don’t obtain that feeling. Sometimes, I search some books like this annoying. However, with this book, I quickly forgot that they hadn’t known each other long even though they kept stating the fact that they hadn’t. The twists and turns in this book created me hold reading until the end. I couldn’t place the book down. I wanted to search out what was going to happen next so badly!This book was great. I even loved the parts of this book series that departed from some of Kiki’s other shifter books. I like how this series has its own mythos and specialness that sets it apart from her other books. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series, Hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    As a large fan of Kiki Burrelli, I was so satisfied when I received this book as an ARC. First book in this fresh series had all the elements that created any Ms Burrelli’s book so amazing: love, romance and hot scenes all included in an interesting plot, with intrigue and danger, and even a small surprise, all of it event to unbelievable characters that also happened to be shifters.... Riley and Branson’s story is just the beginning... I can’t wait for book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life & Times of Absolute Truth []  2020-1-23 3:51

    Amazing CD I'm still listening to it today in 2014. I only want I could see them play in person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This book arrived very quickly and in excellent e Other Side of Truth is a middle school novel which focuses primarily on a young girl and her brother who must flee Nigeria to escape what seems to be a murderous governmental plot to silence their father, who is a journalist intent upon the revealing the truth - and his comments upon - the corrupt Nigerian government. Sade (Shaday) learns that, while the truth is precious, it can also damage you. She has to decide what truths to tell and what to hold is is a beautifully written book, which I (a middle school English teacher) have fun reading and teaching, and which my students really like. It is full of action and emotion, and it communicates both globe problems that we wish our children to know about, as well as more private issues, such as bullying. I recommend it highly for children in 6th grade and up, as well as adults who don't mind an simple read. There is a murder, so this may not be appropriate for younger kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Got for my middle schooler. Amazing read. He really enjoyed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    Truth is the first book in the Wolves of Walker County series by Kiki Burrelli. It is a paranormal m/m romance with heat, humor, magic, suspense, drama, and surprises. There is a unexpected mpreg that tilts the characters' globe on its axis. As an introduction to a fresh series, this book does an perfect job of ramping up interest and the craving for ey and Branson are amazing characters with an intriguing storyline. Their chemistry is steamy and yet sweet. The supporting cast of characters created me wish thier stories too. I am very excited for this universe and cant wait to continue reading this series.I received an advanced reader's copy of the book and I am voluntarily leaving my honest review and recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    I loved the early shifter books Kiki Burrelli wrote and then they seemed to lose there way. Well with Truth she is back to just what I wanted again. So happy! Can't wait to read Hope when it comes e core characters are very likable. I was going to write that they aren't too weird but, shifters, right? Still they aren't weird in a method you don't wish to spend your time with them. There is a bit of a twist towards the end that I won't give away but I am so curious to see where that is going. It is very fun when authors add to the shifter mythology... if that is what is happening. We'll see... can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life & Times of Absolute Truth []  2020-1-23 3:51

    The Life and Times of Absolute Truth is the second release for South Africa's Tree63. The band garnered a Dove award for Record of the Year with their debut album as well as two number one rock singles. On their recent venture, Tree63 take the same path as the debut, offering up anthemic hooks with dynamic music. "The Glorious Ones" kicks off the disc with splendor. The chop drives forward with a driving bassline and power chords to boot. John Ellis plants some tasty effect-laden riffs that take a straightforward rock sampler into fresh territories. "All Because" is a stripped-down rock ballad. The chop features looping drums and a swirling acoustic guitar. The tune boasts some one of the disc's best vocal performances by Ellis. On songs like "Anxious Seat" the band turns up the heat, presenting a tune with heavier riffs, while songs like "It's All About to Change" lean more on the alternative groove to flavor themselves. The guitar playing on the disc is phenomenal. John Ellis seems apt at dropping effective nuances in the mix or completely wailing when the moment calls for it. Like the debut, at times his vocal similarities to Sting are welcome. Tree63 have place together ten cuts that capture several moods on The Life and Times of Absolute Truth. This Tree is as solid as an oak. 5***** stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    Started this book a couple of weeks ago, I'm not an avid reader (specially of the conventional kind). E-books are my ideal reading, Sorry. Attractive story, thought provoking, heart-wrenching. The separation of families, the chattel system, the cruelty on a subhuman level is just a few ways of describing 'Sojourner Truth'. Worth reading it over and over again,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    I had enjoyed reading about this real acc of how she worked through difficulties while trying to become a woman, and yet she still endeavored to create a number of her own awesome accomplishments which inspired me. Totally worth getting this for my Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    I love paranormal romances and Ms. Burrelli is one of my go-to authors for the genre. Truth is an awesome begin to a fresh series and the world-building was spot on, detailed, with a mysterious mythology and a society who’s lost its ey and Branson are unbelievable three-dimensional main characters and I loved how they grew throughout the story. Even though Riley and Branson are drawn to each other from the beginning, and even with their being mates, their relationship never felt rushed to me, but built up nicely which created it easier for me to really obtain into the story and I feel everything was more intense because of it. I also really liked the setup with the four cousins and their heartbreaking background stories. Very amazing foundation for the stories to follow. Nana is awesome, loved her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    One of the things I really like about author Kiki Burrelli is her creativity and variety. This is a amazing shifter story, with some magic, drama, adverse family dynamics, and humor mixed in. I loved the bonds Branson shared with his cousins, and the rapid relationship that formed between Riley and Branson. Yeah, it moves quick, but when you know, you know. Riley has a secret, that adds some mystery, and there are some surprises that kept me hooked until the end. I am looking forward to the other books in the series. I assume Branson's cousins will be finding mates, too. Can't wait!I received an ARC and am voluntarily leaving this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    A amazing read for young teens. Plot-driven, with such themes as political persecution, death of a loved one, prejudice, bullying, bravery. Written in the 90's, so the kids in it are not digital natives, but I think young people today can nevertheless identify with them. You might be offended if you're a Brighton and Hove Albion fan, as the squad is mistakenly called "Brighton Rangers"! Note though that football is NOT a major theme in the book, so this slip can no doubt be forgiven

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Awsome book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    This narrative about the life of Sojourner Truth was dictated to her mate Olive Gilbert in 1850. However, Sojourner Truth who was born as Isabella Baumfree, went on to live until 1883; so, this is only a partial acc of her e was born as a slave in the state of Fresh York and spoke Dutch most of her young life. Her siblings were sold but she and one other sibling where kept along with her parents for much of her upbringing. Some accounts of her life were too painful for her to share, but we know that she was not allowed to marry the man she loved but went on to join in an unofficial marriage with an older e had five kids and the first born is believed to belong to her master. That kid always remained with the father on the farm or plantation for the rest of her life. She left the other kids except for her infant daughter with the husband after gaining her freedom in the 1820’s and moved to Fresh York City. Isabella’s youngest son had been illegally taken to another state and she was able to have the courts help her in getting him back. He did not know her and had been scarred from beatings but over time, they were reunited and the three of them stayed in the town for some years.Her faith deepened and she experimented with various religions. She always adhered to the Golden Rule and it served her when she felt as if she was losing her way. Her kids grew into adulthood and her son took a job on a ship after having a few bouts with the law. She left the town because of its negative influence and moved northward. Isabella felt that she was called to share The Word and preach what she had learned to e moved north to Connecticut and took on the name of Sojourner Truth. Thus, her evangelism began, and she preached morals and responsible living to unruly crowds. After staying in Hartford for a while, the record shows that she created her method to Massachusetts. Perhaps this is where she met the abolitionist William Lloyd Garrison who privately published this narrative and vouched for her strength of hero at the end of the this narrative, we do not hear her ver of her popular Ain’t I A Woman speech where she bared her chest to prove her point. This happened in 1851 at an Ohio Women's Rights Convention, but we do obtain a possibility to see what shaped this remarkable woman. She finally place down her traveling shoes and settled in War Creek, Michigan where her journey ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    So fascinating to read a slice of history! This is Sojourner Truth's narrative of her own life. She was illiterate, so someone else wrote down her words. She carried this slight book with her to when she toured the country speaking about the ills of slavery and about women's rights. So a lot of authors have written about Sojourner Truth, but there's nothing like hearing a person's own words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life & Times of Absolute Truth []  2020-1-23 3:51

    The second CD for Tree63 is a tad various from their first. I search it to be less overtly praise and worshipful than their first CD, which has some of the best praise rock songs ever recorded. Additionally, the production values on this one are better than the first (which I search is a double-edged sword...this CD "sounds" better than the first, but the production seems to diminish some of the raw emotion I found their first CD had).Enough of the comparisons. Reviewing this CD as a stand-alone is easy. This is wonderful melody by talented musicians. Driving rhythms, slashing guitars, amazing vocals, unbelievable melodies, loving lyrics...it's all here. As I said with the first CD...this is melody that U2 would have done had they gone Christian instead of secular.If you are a rock fan...Christian or not...pick this up the first possibility you get. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This book was so amazing..... So much suspense!The feelings and emotions naidoo described were so vivid and helped me visualizeA must read for allThese represent the book: 👳👮💂👨👩👧👦👵💀💼👡⛄🎅🚬📓📰📚⚽🍲🍍⛪✈🎫🆘🔜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

    It was an interesting story that created me feel very sad. It was well written, suitable for teenagers. It was very clear and all was explained with gentleness. Amazing for making kids think about the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    I received an ARC edition of this book from the though I did like some of the elements of this story, I thought the world-building and the plot flow required a bit more work. I thought there were a few too a lot of loose ends (not sure if they'll be explored in later books in the series, but it felt like loose ends for this story). I think I actually liked some of the secondary characters more than the MCs in this story. I'm hoping since this is only the first in the series some of the world-building will be expanded as the series ey is the fresh social worker in Walker county, and his first case is going to lead him to more mysteries then he could have imagined for this little town. Branson never thought that dealing with his mother's recent plot to drag him back home was going to lead him to his mate. Although I did like Riley and Branson together, I wasn't wowed by them. I thought the problems with the elder families were interesting, but I also thought they were so over the top that they overshadowed some of the rest of the story. The mpreg element also felt a bit off in this story (and normally I rather like it, but it felt forced in this story). I am interested to see where the story goes from here and what is in shop for the cousins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    Full disclosure, I managed to snag an ARC from the authors mailing list, so review will be ignoring grammar and spelling.I loved this story. I very much look forward to the following books.Going by certain clues contained in the text, this is going to be one of those series that you have to read the books in that they are written so you understand ALL that happens.I may edit this review later to add more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life & Times of Absolute Truth []  2020-1-23 3:51

    Tree63 have found a method to evolve from their latest album while still keeping enough of what created it simple to love their melody from the previous album... My wife and I struggled almost for 2 months to obtain our hands on a copy of this album.... it was sold out everywhere we looked in Johannesburg South Africa, but was well worth the wait. I'd definitely recommend this album to anyone who enjoys Delirious, Sonic Flood or U2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    This is a very thin book, a total of 45 pages. It has none of the content as found in the other books called the Narrative of Sojourner Truth. If you are looking for the Narrative also called the Book of Life this is not it. Look for a copy that has closer to 300 pages. It was and there is definitely a reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    I expected to journey through Sojourner's life and be immersed into the time period to better understand her inspirations and contributions. This is not written as a biography, it's more of a spiritual narrative, which isn't such a poor thing. There are some thought provoking moments, but a lot of of them are based on the author's spiritual 'asides' as opposed to learning from her life lessons. It read more like literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of Truth []  2020-1-11 19:26

     I am unable to read this book because the first 17 pages were replaced with the latest 17 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    Narrative of Sojourner Truth is an awesome book; It's the second of such narratives I have read. It seems poorly organized, but when one considers that this is a narrative of a lady who at a point in her life couldn't obtain her head around dates and numbers, one realizes it couldn't have been done better. Truth's narrative, like that of Frederick Douglas, gives me vicarious trauma of the appalling evil of slavery imposed on otherwise amazing people by a system so cunningly worked out to call out the brute in humanity. A system that now exists in a subtle form but not less efficacious: it has morphed from allowing people obtain away with murder without reason at all to allowing people obtain away with murder with trifle reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Narrative of Sojourner Truth []  2020-1-30 21:27

    What a sad, yet uplifting, story of Sojourner Truth's life. And allow us not forget these words of the narrator who wrote this book:"O the 'fantastic tricks' which the American people are 'playing before high Heaven!' O their profane use of the sacred name of Liberty! O their impious appeal to the God of the oppressed, for his divine benediction while they are making merchandise of his image! Do they not blush? Nay, they glory in their shame! Once a year they take unique pains to exhibit themselves to the globe in all their republican deformity and Christian barbarity, insanely supposing that they thus excite the envy, admiration and applause of mankind. The nations are looking at the dreadful spectacle with disgust and amazement. However sunken and degraded they may be, they are too elevated, too virtuous, too humane to be guilty of such conduct. Their voice is heard, saying–'Americans! we hear your boasts of liberty, your shouts of independence, your declarations of hostility to every form of tyranny, your assertions that all men are made and equal, and endowed by their Creator with an inalienable right to liberty, the merry peal of your bells, and the deafening roar of your artillery; but, mingling with all these, and rising above them all, we also hear the clanking of chains! the shrieks and wailings of millions of your own countrymen, whom you wickedly keep in a state of slavery as much more frightful than the oppression which your fathers resisted unto blood, as the tortures of the Inquisition surpass the stings of an insect!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life & Times of Absolute Truth []  2020-1-23 3:51

    Thank you for putting melody with a notice out there. We are encouraged in the Lord every time we listen to it! Hold up sharing the amazing news!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    This was an enjoyable story. I liked all of the characters. The story was sweet with some excitement. I want more had happened when Blaine, the huge poor ex shows up. We are told throughout the book that he is such a threat, but the climatic moment ends too quickly. After all the tension i wanted more. Overall I liked the story and am interested in how the little package will grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truth: Wolves of Walker County []  2020-1-18 21:50

    Riley was on the run from an abusive ex-boyfriend. Taking a fresh job in Walker County, he just wanted to be safe. During his first investigation he meets Branson. Brandon's mother the wicked witch in his life tries everything to create their lives miserable. Branson and his three cousins Nash, Aver and Wyatt have survived outside the package for several years. Branson and Riley relationship goes through several ups and downs, but in the end nothing can separate them. Loved the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    For at least a couple of weeks, it keeps saying "unable to obtain menu". This already used to happen regularly, but now it's every single time, so the application is essentially useless at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Awesome!!! Menu at your fingertips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Very detailed useful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    I liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Application no longer opens since the update. Developers need to fix this. Our family relies on this to check for menu item allergens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    No longer works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    It's not working anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch Of Tranquility []  2020-2-2 20:42

    I have been a fan of Phil Coulter for a lot of years. This CD is an instrumental. His CDs attractive music, occasionally accompanied by song. If you have fun lovely, peaceful piano music, often accompanied by extra instruments, give his CDs a try. I have about 10. A Touch of Tranquility is a unbelievable choice. Songs have an Irish flavor. I replaced all my Phil Coulter cassette tapes with the CD version. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch Of Tranquility []  2020-2-2 20:42

    Hauntingly beautiful, as Coulter always is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch of Forever []  2020-1-21 23:41

    One of my favorite writers. Always a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch of Class [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Stress Relief in Early 1970s London… A Touch of Class is directed by Melvin Frank who also co-writes the screenplay with Jack Rose. It stars Glenda Jackson, George Segal, Paul Sorvino, Hildegarde Neil and Mary Barclay. Melody is by John Cameron and cinematography by Austin Dempster. Two amazing lead performances and a sharp script propel this delightful comedy forward. Plot is no amazing shakes but it matters not in truth, divorced English woman meets American married man, an attraction is there and they agree to go away for a brief holiday to indulge in some stress relieving sex. Upon arrival at the Spanish resort, a number of things obtain in the method of the couple actually copulating. Once achieved, things begin to go a bit sour, and the bickering and withering sarcasm starts. But keep on, there’s more twists to come, right up to the bittersweet finale. Genuine laughs are dotted throughout, Jackson’s waspish tongue an utter delight, and the pic never teeters over the edge into sentimental [email protected]#$%!&’s obviously a product of its time, though the extra-marital affair theme is daringly mounted for the era. A lovely film, funny, poignant and literate. Score! 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    When I test to begin the application after the install, I hold getting a "network error occurred". I have uninstalled, restarted the phone, reinstalled but I obtain the same error. Also, the very 1st time I tried it, it would never send the verification email so I couldn't use all the functions. That's the reason I was trying to re-stall in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Very interactive for students &staff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    it's slow and glitchy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    AMAZING TOOL TO HAVE IN MY HAND

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Well done..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Won't open, only crashes since latest update. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, to no success. Absurd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Application no longer works. It kicked me out of my sign in, won't log me in, won't send me a link to restart my password, etc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Requires me to go to home then back to menu and then to choose the grade on each launch. Also, adding a kid requires and account... No idea why. So close to being great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Couldn't register. Meal still bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch of Forever []  2020-1-21 23:41

    Jo Goodman is one of my favorite authors and has been for some time. Her series based in the old West is exceptional, both for the characters --new and repeat--and the plots. This book contains a woman with a secret and a man with a issue from his past that is about to present up on his doorstep. Unbelievable story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch of Forever []  2020-1-21 23:41

    Have followed this author for a number of years and books hold getting better. This is the third book in The Cowboys of Colorado and each can be true as a stand-alone, but think reading in gives you the bigger picture of the key characters and the community. Recommend you test this author if you like a solid story each and every time. Can’t wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch of Forever []  2020-1-21 23:41

    This is a continuation of an earlier story line.I liked the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch Of Tranquility []  2020-2-2 20:42

    I've never heard an album by Phil Coulter I didn't like. I play him all the time on my iPhone using one of several Bluetooth speakers I have in class during breaks - even some of my students like him, and they don't normally listen to this type music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch Of Tranquility []  2020-2-2 20:42

    All of Phil's melody is incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Touch Of Tranquility []  2020-2-2 20:42

    GOOD BUT SOME ARE BETTER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    This application allows me to stay on top of what amazing things we are eating at our schools and to ensure the safety of any customers dietary specific needs. I am able to provide instant feedback not only to the Chef and Culinary squad but this information is also shared with the District Managers and Head Office Dieticians. Our expectations and feedback DOES matter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Extremely useful! Amazing tool for anyone with allergies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    This is fantastic! A android game changer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    This is the best thing to ever happen on planet earth. Anyone who says anything else shall be punished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touch Of SAGE [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Love seeing the amazing meal my kids obtain from SAGE.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386