turkle dove Reviews & Opinions


Submit turkle dove review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read "Dove" when it first arrived in our local library. I was thirteen years old and entranced by what I'd read. This special "coming of age" non-fiction account, inspired me along with hordes of others to pursue the kind of adventure that Robin Lee Graham wrote of in "Dove". For both blue water sailors and those dreaming of such experiences, this story and the film that followed is to sailing, what "A River Runs Through It" and its film was to fly fishing.I have no doubt that global blue water cruising had increased in popularity as a effect of Graham's voyage and his subsequent book that reads like a classic coming of age novel. After all these years, and having read nearly all the other books written by world trotting sailors, a spark of nostalgia for those days in the early '70s inspired me to read it again. I'm really glad I did, because this one stands out among all the others. Not because it was one of the first of its kind, but because Graham created it personal. His acc was of a boy coming of age during an extraordinary adventure in both idyllic and life threatening situations - all before the age of GPS and true time communications.If you're a fan of coming of age literature or have an itch for armchair travel, this story will do more for you than satisfy the itch. It will inspire you to obtain out there and try yourself and perhaps explore real happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Having sailed in high school, now that I'm approaching retirement the thought of an adventure sailing is only further sparked by latest charter of a sailboat around the is book fanned the flame.I enjoyed it from the perspective of a young person who, initially discarded God, but found Him in the people, the islands, the wildlife and even in a lonely sea. Yes, the haters say it's sappy, but they are likely jealous of the love and attachment he found in Patti and Robins deeper connection to ey just didn't talk the talk, but walked it and came back to embrace a lifestyle that embodies all they learned. That life is bigger than the things we collect, that the land and the sea are to be cared for and appreciated as the bonuses they are. Amazing on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I found this book in the back of my 6th grade classroom and read it instead of paying any attention to math class. His story, along with the accompanying National Geographic images stand with me for years and I dreamed of following in his wake. AT this point I guess I'll never sail around the world, but I did plan some vacations a lot of years later largely because my first exposure to DOVE - including my trip to South ve this book to any boy ( or girl) on your bonus list and allow them start to dream of a journey around the globe - who knows where it will take them?

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on turkle dove or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch turkle dove video reviews and related movies:

    See Bessie Jones - turkle dove on youtube.

     related image

    See Turkle Dove on youtube.

     related image

    See Ethan Daniel Davidson - Turkle Dove on youtube.

     related image

    See Turkle Dove - Bessie Jones (cover) on youtube.

     related image

    See Turkle Dove on youtube.

     related image

    See Frederick A. Landy - Turkle Dove (Frederick's Rendition) on youtube.

     related image

    See Turkle Dove on youtube.

     related image

    See Bunk Buford - Turkle Dove on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Look at the cover. It says it all. Before satnav or GPS or chartplotters this child sailed around the globe with a freakin' compass! There were no marinas. There were anchorages, maybe, if you were lucky. This was just a child on a boat 1000 miles from nowhere and finding his method somewhere. Sorry, this isn't created up "reality" like you see on TV. This is as true as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Reading this book let’s you know it can be done in 6 years. But remember this child had a lot of support, had sailed to Hawaii twice before en famille, and spoiler-alert: lived in Hawaii during most of his day- and weeklong- trips out to ~ yes, still intrepid ~ polynesian islands. It still has incredibly valuable info to the sailor and circumnavigator. Thank you Robin Graham. Salut !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Got it for my dad. He loved it. I can tell he also has the soul of a man who wishes he could sail away from everyone he knows and live on a little boat for five years or more in solitude. He felt a deep admiration for the author and wrote me a letter about how moving the book was for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I will admit that I am only part method through the book but I am enjoying it. I wasn't expecting such a amazing story from a 16 year old fellow but the book is done very well. It is refreshing to see how well people treated him on his journey. I do search myself feeling sorry for his mother because there is so much that could happen and infrequent opportunity for communication, unlike these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Love this story.I read this a while back and had given my book to my brother.I wanted to read it again and have the book back in my shelf.Wonderful story in a various globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read this book when I was around 15, but one of the earlier editions with colour pictures, I think perhaps the periodicals from the National Geographic created into a book? It was beautifully written and has the kind of potential to be life impacting. Like someone else said. Better to read after college then before.Anyway this ver is quite various and talks a lot about his g/f and then wife, Patti. In fact almost as much or more then the voyage.I think I preferred the first ver and would recommend that over this for a first time reader, but this was interesting as well. Almost another book.Looking foward to reading the sequal about their life in Montana afterwards - Home Is The Sailor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Perfect story not over cluttered with going of age nonsense. Told the story in an interesting straightforward manner. Amazing balance of sailing and land experience. Would have enjoyed some illustrations / maps inline of areas visited but google maps backfilled side by side. Amazing read if you are interested in sailing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Sounds review [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    This kind of sound is being Long overdue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Sounds review [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Sounds review [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not enough diversity. Quality of Christian films has improved greatly over the latest 20 years. Diversity is one zone that is lacking. Pureflix seems to do a bit better as I check thw libraryof movoes they have available. It is hard to beat the price; Dove is only half the prize of Pureflix. However, diversity is very necessary to me and soo I will male the switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Amazing content, horrible fresh interface. Please let option for use of old set up. This fresh one is atrocious. The old option was much easier to navigate and search content. The old method was beautiful standard across platforms. Don't test and reinvent the wheel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing channel & films for free! more live television children shows would be nice. Also, the commercials ,while casting free films ,freezes up and doesnt play causing me to have to reset the film or end cast, watch commercial, then cast again....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I am really enjoying this app, as I've just had it a few hours now. I really love that I can have a 30 day free trial. One concern however. Why are the films buffering and how can I create it stop? Thanks so much for your help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love a wholesome alternative to other avenues out there like Netflix, ect. Amazing job overall. I only suggest as a lot of films and shows like The Waltons, Small House, ect. and the option to download? Thank you for a unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Really unhappy. Not enough content and since I subscribed for the annual price, the application literally won't cancel (no prorate refund) for a year even though I used it less than 30 days. Test a various app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    the programs are okay but they have created it impossible to unsubscribe. these kind of subscription Services all seem to be the same type of behavior. Simple as pie to subscribe hard as anything to unsubscribe seriously this is not okay Behavior

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application but it has to a lot of commercials in one film all about how you can become a member for 4.99 a month it's beautiful amazing deal though I really recommend this application for moveis/shows

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    application crashes since latest update. I have to reinstall the application every time I wish to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really want I didn't have to subscribe to watch films and TV shows you should add the vampire diaries,and other shows but it's a amazing application just want I could watch right away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Have fun the video selections and attention to details. So amazing to be able to obtain a overview quickly and more detail when in doubt. Thank you for providing such amazing clean, enjoyable, and uplifting movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i love dove channel until the application stoped working. please fix this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Customer service is not readily accessible when they have a promotion and you test and call customer service they will tell you that you have the wrong number and you have to call the number on the website. anytime you wish to resolve an problem you can email them because when you call them you can't obtain through. there should not be two separate numbers for dove customer service as a customer I don't wish to test and sort that out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i didnt like it honestly. it has alot of television shows and films but nothing i would watch. i would rather stay with hulu than this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    fresh application will not work on older phones. just crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not enough fresh shows, too much old items that I can watch on YouTube

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Why pay when you can watch the application for free LoL I can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the application for its Christian film and television shows in particular Touched by an Angel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I think its a amazing application for teens to watch and children too but mostly teens I love this dove channel its nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I tried to find up Zapped but it kept saying there wasn't a match

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Don't download it's almost impossible to remove the account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Like this I'm beautiful fresh at this one more to come later

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This application has assisted with opening deep and meaningful conversations with my struggling teen son. This application is mint in providing people with ethical entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    seems to be a amazing app. but not what I am looking for. I'm looking for more of the bible story films

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really have fun the films that are shown. Clean, family, and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Hold buffering but other then that films are amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Need to see more series like I love Lucy..little house on the prairie...etc but overall it's a amazing channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application especially them having a lot of various Christian films and amazing family entertainment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    won't allow me in all day. I am on my 2nd day of free trial. I wish an extension on my free trial before my membership starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable wholesome shows! Veggie Tales, Hermie, Shirley Temple and unbelievable films and television shows!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application I can see films that I like to see

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has a lot of family friendly videos and faith based films πŸ’™

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    **Buyer Beware** This is a Mormon channel that comes across as Judeo-Christian. IT IS NOT. Check out the movies;, Ephraim and Passage to Zarehemla. Those are only two that really promote Mormonism, but there are more. they use other movies that have just enough christian theme to trap you. I know I'm one who was trapped. You have been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like this application because it can download almost anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the dozens and wholesomeness in the movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    CAN'T CONNECT TO MY TV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    don't like it CAN'T watch to much because it keros cutting out tryed to cancel and it won't allow me so i have just been paying fir nothing since March

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the items on this channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    paid full for 3 nt even see films an trying to cancel before they cahrge my card staying with prure flix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Wasting your time and storage on this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I so far am liking the movies, want they had even alot more Christian based movies, but they do have amazing family movies...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable getting rid of the filth of this world. Healthy uplifting viewing. To the honor of our Lord Jesus , and our Heavenly Father Jehovah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Dove channel os beautiful,made me feel so much better, I feel more connected to my world. Thank you Dove, you are such an angel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Attractive Entertainment Experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i love my love application the films are inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    BEST FAMILY APP EVER FOR CHILDREN PARENTS NEED NOT STRESS OVER ANY BAD CHOICES CUS THERE ARE NONE! DEFINITELY UPGRADING!! THANKYOU DOVE! GOD BLESS .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it they have no amazing film and test making it with television showa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it it has No shows or films that I Watch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has interesting and educative films

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    it's useful I will say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    we are not satisfied with dove channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Nothing I was really interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    wholesome television & films for the family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This film channels was no amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Your program is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    can you plzz add the poor girls club

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I wish this acc canceled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing family films

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    IT SUCKS NO DANNY PHANTOM

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Love this app. I really have fun the films that teach you something about life and amazing ways to deal with your problems. Also the teaching visions are amazing and it is so nice to watch programming that isn't R rated and great for the whole family. I have stopped watching a program before when the foul language and sex enter the picture. Thank you Dove. God bless you all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Hey there. So i loved this application and there are alot of amazing options but just a suggestion. You said you were working on adding more shows and movies. Well how about trying to add Andi Mack. Ive been really trying to search the full series everywhere but haven't so please test to add it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Are you going to add more shows? I wanted to watch "The flash" but it wasn't there :( please answer soon :))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Can someone support me war an application or www service where I can watch family guy without needing to sign up or pay. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Don't like it😑😑😑😑😑. I found a method WAY Better application then this. So obtain rid of this application your just wasting people's time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not nearly enough choices! Watched all I was interested in in less than a week. It would be ok for children and babies...that's 90 percent of the choices. I'd hold it if it had more to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has amazing shows only issue is when I'm watching an episode it doesn't always go back to that episode but it's worth it I love highway to heaven

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It's doesn't work because there are films only for kids there's not any films where adults can watch them too so if you have children obtain this app,but if ur and adult DON'T DOWNLOAD IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unsupported app for your channel on vizo intelligent TV been seeing screen that wish do anything devolper needs to fix the problem been months now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it because when I got it I had to place my password and I don't know it also my email address

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Dove lies and steal from the customer. Horrible ,the customer should come first!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It wish shoe teen wolf I hate it sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    All the films and shows on here are HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! They dont have any amazing films or tv!!!!!! Definetly not telling anyone to download!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like it because it's family appropriate for all ages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has to a lot of adds I don't like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application and also all the films it shows

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Issue fixed, works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the wholesome films for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Love the movies! Amazing story lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It is amazing to see films that are clean !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Very nice the best to binge watch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Its really cool to my son

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It oh ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dove Channel review [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the Bible stories and holsome programs.. Thanks

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter