Read turkle dove reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all turkle dove reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Reading this book let’s you know it can be done in 6 years. But remember this child had a lot of support, had sailed to Hawaii twice before en famille, and spoiler-alert: lived in Hawaii during most of his day- and weeklong- trips out to ~ yes, still intrepid ~ polynesian islands. It still has incredibly valuable info to the sailor and circumnavigator. Thank you Robin Graham. Salut !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I will admit that I am only part method through the book but I am enjoying it. I wasn't expecting such a amazing story from a 16 year old fellow but the book is done very well. It is refreshing to see how well people treated him on his journey. I do search myself feeling sorry for his mother because there is so much that could happen and infrequent opportunity for communication, unlike these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read "Dove" when it first arrived in our local library. I was thirteen years old and entranced by what I'd read. This special "coming of age" non-fiction account, inspired me along with hordes of others to pursue the kind of adventure that Robin Lee Graham wrote of in "Dove". For both blue water sailors and those dreaming of such experiences, this story and the film that followed is to sailing, what "A River Runs Through It" and its film was to fly fishing.I have no doubt that global blue water cruising had increased in popularity as a effect of Graham's voyage and his subsequent book that reads like a classic coming of age novel. After all these years, and having read nearly all the other books written by world trotting sailors, a spark of nostalgia for those days in the early '70s inspired me to read it again. I'm really glad I did, because this one stands out among all the others. Not because it was one of the first of its kind, but because Graham created it personal. His acc was of a boy coming of age during an extraordinary adventure in both idyllic and life threatening situations - all before the age of GPS and true time communications.If you're a fan of coming of age literature or have an itch for armchair travel, this story will do more for you than satisfy the itch. It will inspire you to obtain out there and try yourself and perhaps explore real happiness.

    0  


    Add your opinion on turkle dove or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Love this story.I read this a while back and had given my book to my brother.I wanted to read it again and have the book back in my shelf.Wonderful story in a various globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Having sailed in high school, now that I'm approaching retirement the thought of an adventure sailing is only further sparked by latest charter of a sailboat around the is book fanned the flame.I enjoyed it from the perspective of a young person who, initially discarded God, but found Him in the people, the islands, the wildlife and even in a lonely sea. Yes, the haters say it's sappy, but they are likely jealous of the love and attachment he found in Patti and Robins deeper connection to ey just didn't talk the talk, but walked it and came back to embrace a lifestyle that embodies all they learned. That life is bigger than the things we collect, that the land and the sea are to be cared for and appreciated as the bonuses they are. Amazing on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read this book when I was around 15, but one of the earlier editions with colour pictures, I think perhaps the periodicals from the National Geographic created into a book? It was beautifully written and has the kind of potential to be life impacting. Like someone else said. Better to read after college then before.Anyway this ver is quite various and talks a lot about his g/f and then wife, Patti. In fact almost as much or more then the voyage.I think I preferred the first ver and would recommend that over this for a first time reader, but this was interesting as well. Almost another book.Looking foward to reading the sequal about their life in Montana afterwards - Home Is The Sailor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I found this book in the back of my 6th grade classroom and read it instead of paying any attention to math class. His story, along with the accompanying National Geographic images stand with me for years and I dreamed of following in his wake. AT this point I guess I'll never sail around the world, but I did plan some vacations a lot of years later largely because my first exposure to DOVE - including my trip to South ve this book to any boy ( or girl) on your bonus list and allow them start to dream of a journey around the globe - who knows where it will take them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Perfect story not over cluttered with going of age nonsense. Told the story in an interesting straightforward manner. Amazing balance of sailing and land experience. Would have enjoyed some illustrations / maps inline of areas visited but google maps backfilled side by side. Amazing read if you are interested in sailing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Look at the cover. It says it all. Before satnav or GPS or chartplotters this child sailed around the globe with a freakin' compass! There were no marinas. There were anchorages, maybe, if you were lucky. This was just a child on a boat 1000 miles from nowhere and finding his method somewhere. Sorry, this isn't created up "reality" like you see on TV. This is as true as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Got it for my dad. He loved it. I can tell he also has the soul of a man who wishes he could sail away from everyone he knows and live on a little boat for five years or more in solitude. He felt a deep admiration for the author and wrote me a letter about how moving the book was for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing channel & films for free! more live television children shows would be nice. Also, the commercials ,while casting films ,freezes up and doesnt play causing me to have to reset the film or end cast, watch commercial, then cast again....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application but it has to a lot of commercials in one film all about how you can become a member for 4.99 a month it's beautiful amazing though I really recommend this application for moveis/shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    application crashes since latest update. I have to reinstall the application every time I wish to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Why when you can watch the application for LoL I can

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Like this I'm beautiful fresh at this one more to come later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application especially them having a lot of various Christian films and amazing family entertainment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the dozens and wholesomeness in the movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable getting rid of the filth of this world. Healthy uplifting viewing. To the honor of our Lord Jesus , and our Heavenly Father Jehovah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has interesting and educative films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This film channels was no amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Hey there. So i loved this application and there are alot of amazing options but just a suggestion. You said you were working on adding more shows and movies. Well how about trying to add Andi Mack. Ive been really trying to search the full series everywhere but haven't so please test to add it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has amazing shows only issue is when I'm watching an episode it doesn't always go back to that episode but it's worth it I love highway to heaven

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    All the films and shows on here are HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! They dont have any amazing films or tv!!!!!! Definetly not telling anyone to download!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application and also all the films it shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Very nice the best to binge watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Cute App. Brings back amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Amazing films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Sounds [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    This kind of sound is being Long overdue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    This books story line you can search in thousands of horrible fanfictions. This entire story revolves around 2 characters who are mortal opponents being forced to obtain married and then inevitably fall as love and the author inserts a scene. The issue is the entire reason they have to obtain married is one of the most stupidest reasons I have ever read outside of fanfiction. Its like she didn't even test and I feel poor for the main hero being dumbed down so much that she never even attempted to run away. The entire book from then on just crumbles and falls apart. The stage doesn't even feel naughty because the two characters have absolutely zero chemistry.but to each their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This story had potential that wasn't at all realized. It's about a 15-year-old girl, Phaet, who lives on the moon after humans escaped earth, years ago with a bunch of other humans and colonized the moon. Her mom gets jailed so Phaet joins the militia, even though she wasn't old enough, but hey, no questions asked and no reason for allowing it. It just is. And despite being practically mute, she for some reason, of course, far excels over all of her older and stronger peers. She has absolutely no personality at all. She's not at all likable either.A lot of things in this book don't create sense and aren't easily believable. The captain who trains all the fresh militia wannabes ends beautiful much every sentence with the word "cool". For instance, "you do this and that, got it, cool!" Or, "Okay, split up into teams, cool!" In a lot of places, the word cool does not belong. Actually, for the strict, to be feared militia captain, the word cool should have never been used and seemed out of place. It struck me as the authors very sad attempt to imbue the hero with a personality but failed aet's mother sent her away, seemingly out of the blue. She just said, Phaet, maybe you should leave... and so Phaet left. Then later it was written that they had a "falling out". I'm sorry, what falling out? There was no falling out, there was just a line where her mother told her to leave and she did, which left me scratching my head as to why. Seeing as how nobody seems to be able to talk in this book, I guess we were to guess at what was going on in their ne of the characters, none at all, had any kind of a personality whatsoever. They were all one-dimensional flat personalities. The mother was cold and flat. Phaet was cold and flat, Umbriel was cold and flat, etc. All the characters seemed like mannequins stuck in her story to fulfill the parts. Making a hero say "cool" after every sentence, is not adding character. That was just en this 15 year old gets assigned to a risky mission to earth, where she is the leading captain and along with her is her squad which consists of more, just out of boot camp cadets so to speak, and nary an experienced person on board. This does not create any sense to me whatsoever. This would never happen in any type of military life, true or en there are the curse words. Gone are all the curse words of earth. In their put are curse words such as Fizz, Fuzz, and Fuse. It's as if they come from a various globe and never heard true earthly curse words. Not only are the people who fled to the moon scientific people, but they reject the idea of a God. Do you really wish us to believe that no one on the moon brought the earthly curse words with them and they were long forgotten and had to invent fresh ones, but they did bring the word "cool"? It just doesn't create sense. In addition to no hero development, there was no globe building.But at least the editing was good. I didn't search any glaring examples of poor grammar or misspelled words. I believe that if these characters were better developed, and the storyline a bit more believable, this book could have been a amazing begin to a series. Unfortunately, I'm not invested in any of the characters enough to wish to read any future books in the Dove Chronicles series. I would suggest that this author take some courses in globe building and hero development. She has amazing potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    An unusual setting (moon), unusual opponent (government AND Earth) and a young, likable heroine tasked with saving her family. A familiar coming of age story with complex characters and descriptions plus special plot twist. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Had the DVD, it was superb. I Don't blu-rays of films I already own on DVD unless it's something damned magnificent! This, 'Broken Trail' and 'Open Range' create up the magnificent 'trilogy' as Robert Duvall called the three movies. They are not similar (as in sequels), but they all have to do with dangerous, suspenseful and exciting cattle drives in the face of constant danger. I highly recommend all three, though 'Open Range' is unusually expensive on blu-ray. I have no idea if this has to do with whatever company created that movie, however, it's bound to be on sometime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    My plan before I started Small Dove was to not overthink it. That plan… was very unsuccessful and I over-analysed EVERYTHING. I can’t support analysing their (the characters) thoughts and feelings, my thoughts and feelings and what I perceived other’s thoughts and feelings would be. Because, after all, I was reading a book that is considered TABOO . The shock … The horror!I’m not afraid to admit that I absolutely LOVED Small Dove. I found parts of this story unnerving, uncomfortable, and a wee bit wrong. Juliet was underage at the begin of Small Dove. But… she had lived through some of the worst experiences already and had to grow up method too young, so she was quite mature for her age. Small Dove definitely had a bit of a Stockholm Syndrome feel to it. But… who wouldn’t appreciate someone who gave her the first put she ever felt safe in? And the elephant in the room… *Daddy* kink. Well, that one is a small harder for me to analyse. On one hand, the word *Daddy* does absolutely NOTHING for me sexually. BUT… I obtain the appeal of a girl wanting to be adored and taken care of by an older guy, who wants to give her everything and the , while I struggled to stop my mind from over-analysing initially, it doesn’t take long for Layla Frost to distract me from my concerns and I was completely sucked into this very sexy romance.HOLY SHAMOLY!! This story was HOT!! It’s one thing to have fun a character that is amazing looking, bossy, and completely devoted to his partner’s happiness. It takes it to the next level of enjoyment, when the heroine is happy, content, and completely devoted to her partner’s happiness. I completely believed that this was a mutually beneficial relationship. Sure, at first Juliet is a small unsure and needs help and reassurance. Juliet is struggling with feelings of guilt and is worried that others will judge her for enjoying being Maximo’s, Small Dove. Layla Frost does a remarkable job convincing me that Juliet and Maximo are on the same page and looking for a mutually satisfying relationship.I can 100% say that I enjoyed every min of this story. There were some gruesome scenes where Maximo out punishments to those who dared to damage his Small Dove. Even when there were scenes where Juliet is being ‘punished’, I was OK. At first, I was berating myself for condoning Maximo’s punishments, as Juliet, after all, had broken his very clear rules. Then I realised that some of those punishments Juliet was instigating for her enjoyment. She bates, cajoles, and niggles him because Juliet loves the connection and release she gets from their ‘play’ time. Another part of the story that left me happy is that those around Juliet and Maximo didn’t judge them for their relationship choices. Well, not the people that mattered. I’m kind of liking authors writing stories where taboo, unusual, and various is accepted as normal and people just minded their own business.While some of the things in this story are not my idea of fun and frivolity, I can appreciate that the characters in Small Dove were in their satisfied place. I am ALL about *each to their own and all that jazz* because we are all individuals and have individual likes and dislikes. I admit to enjoying a wee bit of book-related voyeurism. 😉 I’m fascinated with observing something that I wouldn’t do myself and I love trying to understand the appeal, dynamics, and acceptance.If you are the type of reader who isn’t afraid of stepping away from the normal or may even be looking for a story to convince you that unusual can be good, I highly recommend giving Layla Frost’s, Small Dove a try. I’m a fan and I will definitely be back for more from this acey is Sassy, received an advanced copy of this story. The copy provided is not the final copy and may be topic to edits and changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    I love Maximo and Juliet! I am exhausted. This book wrung every emotion out of me. I couldn’t obtain enough. I know that I’m going to come back to read this book time and again. Layla Frost knocked it out of the park with this dark and steamy, yet satisfied and sweet story. ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Sounds [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I am really enjoying this app, as I've just had it a few hours now. I really love that I can have a 30 day trial. One concern however. Why are the films buffering and how can I create it stop? Thanks so much for your help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really want I didn't have to subscribe to watch films and TV shows you should add the vampire diaries,and other shows but it's a amazing application just want I could watch right away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the application for its Christian film and television shows in particular Touched by an Angel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This application has assisted with opening deep and meaningful conversations with my struggling teen son. This application is mint in providing people with ethical entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    won't allow me in all day. I am on my 2nd day of trial. I wish an extension on my before my membership starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application I can see films that I like to see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    CAN'T CONNECT TO MY TV

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Wasting your time and storage on this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I so far am liking the movies, want they had even alot more Christian based movies, but they do have amazing family movies...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    BEST FAMILY APP EVER FOR CHILDREN PARENTS NEED NOT STRESS OVER ANY BAD CHOICES CUS THERE ARE NONE! DEFINITELY UPGRADING!! THANKYOU DOVE! GOD BLESS .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it it has No shows or films that I Watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    wholesome television & films for the family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    IT SUCKS NO DANNY PHANTOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Love this app. I really have fun the films that teach you something about life and amazing ways to with your problems. Also the teaching visions are amazing and it is so nice to watch programming that isn't R rated and great for the whole family. I have stopped watching a program before when the foul language and enter the picture. Thank you Dove. God bless you all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not nearly enough choices! Watched all I was interested in in less than a week. It would be ok for children and babies...that's 90 percent of the choices. I'd hold it if it had more to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It wish shoe teen wolf I hate it sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Issue fixed, works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Its really cool to my son

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Best Ever for children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This author captured the real essence of a young woman trying to search her put in a future globe that is truly hidden by corruption, deceit, and typical politics. I look forward to her future adventures on earth and back on her home world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    "Dove Arising" an intriguing futuristic science-fiction thrill-ride is set on Lunar Base IV one of the moon bases humanity fled to after the ice cap melted flooding the Earth, resources including oil depleted, and civil battles broke out. In Greenhouse 22 fifteen year old Phaet Theta works as Gardener Assistant dreaming of becoming a bioengineer until disaster strikes and her mother is arrested for "Disruptive Print" an offence that could mean a death sentence if proven guilty.Rather than live with her two younger siblings in the disease and degradation of the "Shelter" Phaet enlists in the Militia struggling to be first in the brutal training program; a placement that could provide the to her mother and save her sister and brother from starvation. But the tournament is fierce, her only support from an unlikely alliance with the inscrutable Wezn (Wes) novative and imaginative Karen Bao creates a policed society on the moon that's intolerant, oppressive and governed by an autocratic Council who will say anything to stay in power. In this bleak and dark atmosphere Phaet joins the Militia, an organization whose high-ranked officers are heartless and cruel, putting down any kind of disturbance or perceived insurrection with the Electrostun, a weapon that can electrocute a fast-paced, action-packed story reminiscent of Ender's Android game and Divergent, Phaet and Wes struggle to be first in a training regime that makes them targets for a bully and his girlfriend, a knife slashing, friendly fire and failed ambushes. The tension and suspense escalate as the plot heats up when Phaet not only faces her final try and placement, but her mother's is slated to be heard. As happenings unfold they progress quickly and smoothly to a confrontation at the end that begs for a this story there's an undercurrent of deep affection in the devotion between Phaet and her best mate Umbriel whose friendship is comfortable and trusting, although promises have not been spoken nor their future planned. Yet it is the emotional connection between Phaet and Wes that arouses interest as they test to deny the powerful feelings that have begun to stir. It will be interesting to see how this all amazing stories it's the personalities of its characters who create it a page-turner by infusing energy, realism and passion into the drama. "Dove Arising" is no exception with forgettable characters like Phaet (Stripes) Theta the young teen with gray hair and a smooth face whose dutiful, competitive and solitary as she grapples with a grueling training regime. Highly intelligent, but struggling with the loss of her father and questioning her mother's arrest she demonstrates leadership and bravery as she faces each fresh challenge. In contrast Umbriel Phi is intense, loyal and protective, caring for Phaet's siblings while she's away but is not as powerful a personality as Wes Kappa a mysterious loner who's level-headed, daring, resourceful and perceptive. Yet it's the sinister, saccharine tone of the ambitious, backstabbing Callisto Chi and the reckless vindictiveness of the "Giant", the bully Jupiter along with the callousness of the Militia hierarchy that adds a menacing chill to the story."Dove Arising" is an exciting and intoxicating first novel by Karen Bao. I rate it highly and can't wait to see where she takes the story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I didn't create it through the first chapter, so I'm not going to be rude and give it 1 star simply because it isn't to my taste. I don't trust reviewers who do ever, seasoned readers should probably beware.I was immediately drawn to this book based on numerous targeted e plot sounded fantastic. Amazing cover art. Hero names that weren't otherworldly levels of obnoxious (I'm looking at you, Clary).So, I gave it a shot. Instantly purchased, even though I already have oh-so-many books sitting at home unread.I cracked this begin less than an hour ago, and decided that I can't bring myself to continue.I don't consider myself an ABSOLUTE snob. I understand no book is perfect. I just wish to be transported!Why did I stop reading this quickly, I hear all two of you asking?Simple:The editor on this book riously, worst editor are the references to a smile/mouth/laughter in the first few pages alone as a descriptor:Page 4 (the equivalent of the second page, as it begins on page 3):"I couldn't support but grin.""Smirked.""I cackled."Page 5:"She pouted.""Grinning."Page 6:"Chuckling.""Whose lips twitched in an effort not to grin.""Saccharine smile.""Forcing a grin.""Lips curling upward."(There was also a "winked conspiratorially" which implies a smile yet again.)Page 8:"A wide smile.""She grinned like a cat with cream."Page 9:"An alluring smile."Page 10:"An evil smile split his face.""Andre bared his teeth."(This is where I tapped out, but I'll continue through the first chapter just for your benefit.)Page 11:"Babette cast the two a little smile.""Their grins vanished."Page 12:"Licking his lips nervously.""With gleeful smirks."Page 13:"Her smile grew little and cruel.""Smothering a snort.""Shook with silent laughter."Page 14:"His mouth twisted."Page 16:"I could almost see her smile. It matched my own."Phew!Now, maybe I'm just too sensitive and that's really not that bad. But, hold in mind that 1) I probably missed some and 2) this is a fairly simple read, so the repetitiveness of descriptors feels fairly unrelenting.If this were the only issue, I probably wouldn't have said anything. But not good editing becomes even more clear through other r instance:"Babette glared at us." And then, just a couple short sentences later on the same page: "He glared at her for several long seconds." I don't think it was intended repetition to mirror Babette, but rather, they didn't realize that "glared" was already used above. And if it was an intentional glare, it should have been more obvious like "he matched her glare" or something, to create the two pointedly milarly, the word "however" is used at least a few times within the first ferences to "stupid" or idiot/idiocy, also several times in the first may very well be a book with a unbelievable plot and full, developed characters - it certainly seemed like it had the potential to be interesting. However, I was so thoroughly taken out of it by the method certain phrasings and descriptors were overused that I decided it wasn't worth it. It felt rough, unpolished, and amateurish in this regard.If you are not sensitive to cliches in word choices and repetition, you may love this book! I'm not saying don't give it a test - it may just be a "me" issue.But, to the editor...and author, for that matter...please enter future novels into one of those "overused words" analysis www services online before beginning one needs to read the word "grin" six times in one chapter alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I loved Serpent & Dove! this is one of those books you want would never end. This book is full of magic, love, fun and brutal death. Such a amazing story, Lou and Reid are such opposites, their interactions are so much fun I busted out laughing. A battle between witches and the church has been accelerated and the action doesn't stop. I can't wait to read book #2. I enjoyed this Authors writing and the setting of this lush fantasy read.I give Serpent & Dove 5 stars for its masterfully written novel.I would recommend this book to Fantasy Fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I have owned the 2 disc DVD set released by Genius Entertainment for a lot of years and wanted to make batter to a Blu-Ray copy. I first bought the 2 disc set released by Mill Creek Entertainment (ASIN: B013FDBH46). I found the picture quality is a slight step up from my DVD ver but fairly grainy in scenes. Other negatives are sound is only 2.0 Dolby and no subtitles. So I ordered the Genius Entertainment (2008) Blu-Ray version. Glad I did as it has a better picture than the Mill Creek Blu-Ray release and is a solid improvement from the DVD version. Has Dolby 5.1 sound, AND FINALLY closed captioning. This is the first ver to have closed captioning of the 4 sets I have bought - 2 dvd & 2 blu-ray. The Genius Entertainment Blu-Ray discs also more "bonus" material and each episode is divided up into more chapters. For example: Episode 1 is setup with 21 chapters versus the Mill Creek ver is only setup with 5!So I strongly suggest buying the Genius Entertainment 2008 ver (ASIN: B0018RWMNM) even it cost a small more $. Hope this helps you search what would work best for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    this product was advertised as CC. This is a symbol for Closed captioning. It requires that you turn on captions on your TV to work. This product is not closed captioned. It is a misuse of the CC symbol. It does not even have subtitles which is built into the DVD and can be activated through a menu option called "setup". Most DVD's have subtitles. I still hope to see lonesome dove in its entirety in my my life time. So far I have only seen parts that we closed captioned on one of our premium cable move channels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    LF has done it again! Maximo and his small Dove are explosive together!! LF always has a method with words! A excellent balance of love, suspense, and steam, but she created my kindle over heat with the chemistry between these two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    Small Dove by Layla Frost𝘐𝘧 𝘐 𝘸𝘦𝘳𝘦 𝘢 𝘥𝘪𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘨𝘪𝘳𝘭 𝘸𝘩𝘰’𝘥 𝘭𝘪𝘷𝘦𝘥 𝘢 𝘥𝘪𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘭𝘪𝘧𝘦, 𝘐 𝘮𝘢𝘺 𝘩𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘭𝘦𝘵 𝘮𝘺𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘣𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘦𝘷𝘦 𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘳𝘯. 𝘈𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘳𝘯 𝘸𝘰𝘶𝘭𝘥’𝘷𝘦 𝘨𝘪𝘷𝘦𝘯 𝘮𝘦 𝘩𝘰𝘱𝘦. 𝘉𝘶𝘵 𝘐 𝘬𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘣𝘦𝘵𝘵𝘦𝘳. 𝘏𝘰𝘱𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘵𝘺 𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘥 𝘰𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺 𝘵𝘰 𝘥𝘪𝘴𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘰𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵.*~*~*~*𝕊𝕥𝕠𝕣𝕪𝕝𝕚𝕟𝕖: Juliet’s father has always had dealings with seedy underbelly of society, so when a man comes to their home on her 17th birthday demanding repayment, she’s not surprised. However, she is thrown for a loop when the man murders her father and kidnaps her—yet, instead of killing the only witness to his crime, he begins to help her in every way: school, clothes, ximo knew the moment that he saw Juliet that she was more than just a beautiful girl with not good luck, but at 17yo she shouldn’t have even been on his radar—so he relegated himself to the role of her year later and Juliet has finished school and turned 18. Will Maximo take a possibility on a taboo relationship or has their luck already run out?*~*~*~*𝕊𝕖𝕩 𝕊𝕔𝕖𝕟𝕖𝕤: You will search some age gap/daddy kink in this book, so hold that in mind! But, if you’re looking to tip-toe into the daddy kink genre this is the excellent book! We obtain an OTT alpha male who knows what he wants and he loooves to take care of his lady—in all ways 😏😏.I’m giving this a 🔥🔥🔥🔥.5/5 for frequency, variety, and talking that talk!*~*~*~*【$】: FREE on KU! This is a relatively low angst read that introduces a well rounded cast of characters. I loved the darkish vibes the storyline entailed, yet also appreciated the laugh-out-loud banter and one-liners! It’s definitely a fresh direction for this author, but it still holds all the hallmarks of a classic Layla tale. If you’re willing to test an entry-level age gap/daddy romance read, this is the book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Neat story! I liked the explanation of the society and the perspective. Interesting ending. I will be looking for more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Dove Arising is about a girl named Phaet (pronounced fate) who lives on the moon. When her mother is taken away, she must do what she can to protect her family. This leads her on an adventure to join the military to obtain her mother VE ARISING was great; it was enjoyable and fun. It initially seems to have a bland plotline, but as the story progresses, readers realize there is a larger plotline at work. It starts slow and it took a long time before the novel actually started going anywhere. However, once it did, it definitely didn’t disappoint. Once readers reach the climactic chaos, they’ll be begging for a sequel! I also thought it was interesting that there wasn’t any romance --- that’s quite special for young adult e characters were great, and Karen Bao did an perfect job making all of the characters seem like full humans. I especially enjoyed Phaet. She was not a kick-butt girl like in most YA novels; instead, she felt like a normal human that was thrust into an intense situation. It was very convincing and relatable. She was a soft-spoken girl with a lot of thoughts in her mind, so I was glad the novel was in first person point of view. I’m really excited to see the how Phaet develops in the future.I also thought that the globe building in DOVE ARISING was beautiful good. I really loved the military training scenes; they were vivid, clear and really well executed. I wanted to know more about the civilization on the moon, though. Readers only had Phaet’s town to compare it to, and I wanted to know what else there was. The society in DOVE ARISING moved to the moon for a better opportunity, but the book never mentions how not good Earth really is or what it is like --- it’s all speculation. I hope future installments in the series expand on the world, because it could be very promising…this potential makes me wish to obtain a keep of the next book really ter reading this book, I had a lot of questions and not enough answers, so I can’t call it “outstanding.” However, I still felt like it was really enjoyable, and I appreciated all of the twists. I’m definitely going to continue on with the series --- I’m really intrigued by what is going to happen to Phaet!Reviewed by Christa O.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love a wholesome alternative to other avenues out there like Netflix, ect. Amazing job overall. I only suggest as a lot of films and shows like The Waltons, Small House, ect. and the option to download? Thank you for a unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Have fun the video selections and attention to details. So amazing to be able to obtain a overview quickly and more detail when in doubt. Thank you for providing such amazing clean, enjoyable, and uplifting movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I think its a amazing application for teens to watch and children too but mostly teens I love this dove channel its nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    seems to be a amazing app. but not what I am looking for. I'm looking for more of the bible story films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really have fun the films that are shown. Clean, family, and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable wholesome shows! Veggie Tales, Hermie, Shirley Temple and unbelievable films and television shows!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has a lot of family friendly videos and faith based films 💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    full for 3 nt even see films an trying to cancel before they cahrge my card staying with prure flix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i love my love application the films are inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it they have no amazing film and test making it with television showa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Nothing I was really interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Don't like it😡😡😡😡😡. I found a method WAY Better application then this. So obtain rid of this application your just wasting people's time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Dove lies and steal from the customer. Horrible ,the customer should come first!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the wholesome films for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It oh ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing Family Films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Sounds [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    Serpent&Dove is the kind of book that every reader dreams of. The kind that captures your attention so much that you never noticed the sun has faded and darkness has captured the skies.Time becomes irrelevant. The only thing that matters is Lou and Reid’s story. 2 enemies, one is a witch in disguise. The other is a witch hunter determined to rid the globe of these evil creatures. But fate puts them in quite the predicament when they are forced to obtain married. Marriage means Lou will be protected from her never ending list of enemies. And Reid can protect the Chasseurs’s image. But these two couldn’t be more different. Reid follows the laws to a T. Lou was born to break them. I love how wild and unapologetic Lou is. I even melted for the straight laced Reid. But Lou’s lies and deception can cost her the man she never meant to love and her life.I absolutely loved this book. And highly recommend everyone picks up a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I originally downloaded the sample as I’ve come across it on multiple social media platforms. Its not something I normally read but something I didn’t even know I was looking for.I had no expectations nor did I read a summary of what this story was about so when I read it, I was hooked instantly. Amazing introduction to a globe of witches. The idea of magic requiring balance, of sacrifice, was interesting and various from what I usually read. The relationship between Lou and Reid was refreshing and genuine and definite slow burn. Their interactions together were funny and endearing. Reid doesn’t easily give up his beliefs over a attractive woman. There is an inner struggle with each hero versus what they’ve believed in and what they’ve come to learn. More realistic than most where everything always falls into put or works out for story sake. This story is told beautifully. I can’t wait to see how this story unfolds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    This was a book that has been on my radar for a while, and while I definitely wanted to read it, it wasn’t exactly my most anticipated of the year. After reading this, I think it definitely should’ve been! I’m so satisfied that I was able to read this book and I thoroughly enjoyed o years before the happenings of this book, Lou leaves her coven (the reason for which is a spoiler and I’m certainly not giving it away) and in to hide herself, stops using all magic and wars to survive by becoming a thief. For two years she managed to stay away and (mostly) out of trouble, until a burglary to obtain an object very necessary to her goes wrong and she ends up in a…compromising position with a chasseur. In this world, chasseurs are witch hunters and it just so happens that Lou is a witch. The Archbishop then gives Lou an ultimatum: go to jail for the rest of her life, or marry the chasseur whose reputation she has ruined.Of course, Lou chooses marriage because that means an additional level of protection from her coven, but also puts her in extreme danger if her fresh husband finds out what she really is. At first I thought it would be a easy plot line as this is more of a fantasy romance, but I was wrong and there were quite a few twists and turns and revelations along the way!One thing to note is that there is a fairly explicit stage in the latter half of the book so if that’s something that makes you uncomfortable here’s your warning! Oh, and there is quite a bit of profanity as well, if that isn’t your thing.I loved how sarcastic and crass Lou was! She frequently disguises herself as a man in to move more freely in this globe because women are meant to be meek and obedient – which Lou is definitely NOT. She isn’t afraid to be herself even if it means others give her strange en there is Reid, her chasseur husband. He is frequently described as having a stick up [email protected]#$% and it’s honestly a amazing description of his personality…at least when we first meet him. It was so nice to watch him slowly begin up to Lou and tell her more about himself and really allow his real personality shine through.I also truly enjoyed the side characters in this book, especially Coco and Ansel! They were so supportive of Lou and Reid and were there for them when they required it most. And how can I forget Beau singing Huge Tiddy Liddy while stripping his clothes off? That was unbelievable and so funny!Oh, did I mention that this is a French inspired world? Because it was so amazing! I know a small french (thanks to 6 years of French classes in school) so I was able to pick up on some of the words used throughout the book. My (limited) knowledge of French and French culture created me really have fun the atmosphere and globe building done in this book, and I feel like it’s very accessible to those unfamiliar with is story revolves around the war between the Church and the witches, and I really liked that neither side was shown as completely amazing or completely bad, and the magic that the witches used was interesting. I do want that it was explained a small more and the limitations of their magic shown, but for a debut and the first in a fresh series I think it was a solid begin and I can’t wait to see the blood witches come into play more in the second book! (That isn’t a spoiler, we search out about blood witches within the first few chapters of the book.)If you couldn’t tell, I absolutely loved this book! It had a ton of things that I really love: opponents to lovers, slow burn, amazing female friendships, morally gray characters, and actual chemistry between the love interests! It’s been a while since I’ve read a book that could also be considered romance, and it reminded me how much I love being able to truly ship characters together and watch romance bloom. Plus, it’s the excellent read for fall!I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a unbelievable fantasy with risky witches and steamy romance! I honestly couldn’t read quick enough and this book cured me of my reading slump! The characters are so unbelievable you will be rooting for them the entire time and by the end, you’ll wish to obtain your hands on every single piece of fanart that you can find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    There are 2 various versions of this movie/series on blu-ray. The one with the dark brown cover is the 2008 ver and the one with the tan cover is the 2015 release. I have both and spent a couple days comparing the two and these are my reactions. Someone else has a review on here comparing the two, but I'll go into more detail on the differences between the video and audio quality of the two.2008: Video - The 2008 release is slightly smoother than the 2015 release, with a little dip in fine detail. However, the colors are noticeably more vibrant and there is a wider range of colors. The black levels are a amazing blacker as well. Audio - The audio is much louder and more distinctive on the 2008 release. The sound effects are loud and clean, but the dialogue is sometimes barely audible. Once in a while the sound effects will be much louder than the people talking, but this only happens a handful of times.2015: Video - The 2015 ver is sharper than the 2008 release. Fine detail is more noticeable for sure. It is also a hair brighter than the 2008 release. However, the brightness does lead to the picture looking a bit washed-out. Blacks are more gray and the colors are slightly more muted. Audio - The audio is less distinctive than the 2008 release, but solid. The sound effects are much quieter, but the dialogue is a whole lot crisper and cleaner.Overall, the 2008 release's video is slightly smoother, but it is barely noticeable. The colors and contrast are more vibrant and realistic. The 2015 release's video is more detailed, but less realistic in color and contrast. The audio probably depends on your set up. If you have a 5.1 surround sound system, the 2008 ver will create amazing use of sound effects. If you don't have a huge surround sound system, the 2015 release would probably be better, because it doesn't have any of the dialogue problems of the 2008 release. If you're on the fence about the two versions, and can only obtain one, I would recommend the 2008 ver because it has a few additional unique e pictures present the 2008 ver on the left, 2015 on the right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    In my opinion, this goes down as possibly one of the greatest min-series every created. Sometimes everything just falls together, the writers, the producing, the acting. I'm not huge on the DVD, they ruined the presentation of the film by taking it away from it's original edit to fit older screens, but all of that can be ignored because once you watch this series, it will forever change your life. The book is worth a read as well, it won a Pulitzer Prize. And if I'm recalling correctly, this series was nominated for 18 awards. You can't search too a lot of films of this caliber anymore, and being set in a Western, which seems to be a dying genre, makes it that much more necessary to see it and obtain a copy, even if the copy isn't full screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Removed one star because of no closed captioning or subtitles. Otherwise, very amazing quality video and audio. Perfect story and acting.About Closed Captioning: Closed captioning (unlike subtitles) is only viewable when a DVD player is connected to a TV with either a composite cable (yellow, white, red) or component cable (green, blue, orange, white, red) and the resolution output is set to 480i (i = interlaced). Closed captioning is not viewable when using a DVD player connected to a TV via an HDMI cable. Some Blu-ray players help closed captioning by extracting the important code from the video signal transmitted by the HDMI cable. When using a component cable, turn off progressive scan in the DVD player settings because progressive scan is 720p or higher. With either a composite or component cable, the video photo is more than amazing enough when viewing a DVD on any HDTV even though the resolution is only 480i. A composite or component connection does not change the original aspect ratio of the DVD program. An often noticed side benefit of using a composite or component cable instead of an HDMI cable connection is the audio has much more depth and range (especially 2 channel stereo or mono) because the audio signal sent to the TV (or external speakers) is uncompressed analog not compressed digital.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    Whoa, I think my brain melted from the crazy amount of heat between the pages of Small Dove. Layla Frost has stepped it up and that is saying something considering her books are some of the hottest around. If you like your heroes a small jealous and over the top, Maximo is that times a million. There is nothing, absolutely nothing he won't do for his Dove. His Dove, Juliet cannot support but be attracted to him regardless of how he entered her life. He gives her so much, takes care of her in every possible way. This gets to her like nothing else can. There is no better method to say this, trite as it may sound. They were created for each other, perfectly matched. This story might not be for everyone but I have to say you are missing out. I adored this book, the characters. Maximo's ruthlessness, Juliet's sweetness all work together to make a sublime experience. I can give Small Dove nothing less than ten stars, it deserves every single one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    Maximo and Juliet...(sigh). This book is a small edgy....Maximo makes you just a small uncomfortable, because he is a strong man who has done poor things. But Juliet said it perfectly when she says "I didn't need a charming prince at my side. I required a villain at my back. I required someone that would love me with obsessive reassurance". That perfectly describes the dynamic between Maximo and Juliet. Maximo is a excellent anti-hero alpha...dedicated, caring, and he lets Juliet follow her own path. And Juliet is witty and is written with amazing perspective. Unbelievable read by this author. It is a departure from some of her other work, with outstanding results. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Dove []  2020-8-26 18:49

    Layla Frost, I am not worthy *bows down*. When I say I’m not worthy, I’m not. Thank you Layla Frost writing this darkly attractive globe and letting all of us read it.I always love Layla Frost books, she’s an automatic one-click and 5 stars for me. I would have given this so a lot of more stars, but the rating system on every platform won’t let me too. I honestly don’t even know what to say besides this is one of my favorite Layla Frost books (which is saying something), and one of my favorite books this ximo, Maximo, Maximo. Maximo is an alpha of the alphas, all alpha all the time. And when you have the patience of a top alpha...good things come to those who wait, and patiently wait he did. I’m not sure I have ever read a more sensually erotic couple. Because....these two, I mean whew, seriously I can’t even. Well I can, but then my review will be flagged and removed from all platforms 😉...so there’s that. He required to take care of and protect her, and she required to be taken care of and protected. I think like always finds like. Kindred soulmate spirits. These two were all in, body and soul. Seriously, body and soul soulmates, and yes, that is a thing. It’s a very refreshing thing to read and witness, because this type of devotion is rare and is everything. Some people do obtain the fairytale, it just may be a various darker ver of traditional fairytale’s, but create no mistake, theirs was a beautifully dark is was a safe read, with an alpha of the alpha’s daddy and his sassy small dove. And these two were burning up my kindle. I loved all the people that worked for him, they were like a family that would do anything to protect each other, because he takes care of his own, and that also got him huge points from me. Unbelievable storyline, spanning time, outside the box, and I couldn’t place it down, couldn’t obtain enough, and lost sleep reading it...so worth it. Epilogue with multiple timelines and an hea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I read about 80 percent but could not finish. Characters behaved foolishly and annoyingly and out of character, rapidly changing their minds dramatically in just one line of writing. Also, (spoiler alert) some weird items like making passionate love while still wearing clothes that are sopping with the blood of your enemies? It seemed like that was just a gross oversite in the writing not a weird fettish, but either way, not enjoyable to read. Also I dislike romance that is so dramatically on again, off again. Also it seemed beautiful wonderful at so a lot of points, like the blood witch hiding in plain website working in a convent by day and having publically obvious trysts at night and threatening to exsanguinate people whenever she got riled, seriously, the people at the convent didn't notice??? And other items like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I bought this because Sarah J. Maas reviewed it so well. I now know to never a book based off of her recommendation alone. After I read her review, I gave it a test and forced myself to [email protected]#$%!, thinking it must obtain amazing at some point. No. It did not. It was awful. I read a lot of books, especially in this genre. It was staggeringly riddled plot holes and unanswered questions, a magic system that was under-explained and underwhelming, but the worst thing about it was the lack of hero development. You learn almost nothing about anyone but the two main characters, and even those two were so lacking in personality that I found myself uncaring of their success or their romance.I hate to be so negative, especially of a fresh author, but I can't believe this was published in its current form. It isn't a poor overall storyline other than there being no resolution whatsoever in the end (even as an intended series, it was lacking in any conclusion that mattered), but it could have been so much better. It felt like she created a fan fiction ver of Leigh Bardugo's Nina and Matthias storyline from "Six of Crows" and added unoriginal elements from other YA authors in this genre, including Sarah J. Maas (i.e. a witch named Manon, an irreverent princess who is full of herself, the main hero is a thief, a love develops between two opposite people who are forced together- or even more cliche- one is tasked with killing the other, etc.). Even the romance wasn't exciting. It was one scene, and the lead up to it didn't much anticipation. From [email protected]#$%! review, I was at least expecting some amazing scenes. Nope.Everything just felt so random. Nothing tied together in the method you expect. Oh, "I had with a prostitute once." Ok... I like to eat chocolate. What's the point? There was no point. The main hero was trying to say she wasn't an innocent person, but her innocence didn't matter at all to the storyline. It didn't develop her character. Now, if she (the main character) told an interesting story about said with a prostitute that showed her hero or humor or morals, or literally anything else, it would have been relevant to the plot. It was completely random.And the cursing. Let's just preface this with me saying I use the F word liberally. I have no problems with cursing or the F word in general, but it's not the only curse word I use. And I use it in more creative ways than just saying it nearly every time I begin my mouth or speak passionately about anything. It was like the author thought the more she used that word, the more personality it gave her character. It didn't work.I think I'm going to ask for my back. I bought both the Audible and the Kindle ver (I do with nearly all the books I buy), and this is the first time I've considered returning ease. If you don't read the synopsis and think, "OMG, this book sounds amazing, and I can't live without reading it!" then don't waste your on it. Pretend SJM didn't review it.I (generously) gave it two stars because she's a debut author, and it's a tough industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    Hi my name is Cassy and I am quite often disappointed by a super-hyped up book but I can FINALLY SAY I READ A BOOK THAT LIVES UP TO THE HYPE.I was so nervous to read this book because usually I hate things that everyone else loves but NOT THIS TIME. I am already trash for witch magic and then you add in opponents to lovers slow burn and I am dead. The dynamic between the two MC's was so well done and created me unable to place the book down. Lou was one of my favorite protagonists I've read in a long time because I am also always here for sassy sarcastic funny females so more of that please. I loved seeing Reid as the more uptight one getting all flustered over a lady and Ansel is my kid who must always be protected. I do want there'd been more of a resolved ending but I can't even be fully angry like I usually am about it because I will 100% be preordering the sequel as soon as I'm able to can I do that yet or...I will say, I feel like this book was largely more NA than YA, based on the method the characters acted/spoke and the much more suggestive themes in the book. I really want that this age group would become a thing because this is the exact type of story I (and a lot of people I think) would love to see more of :) *nudge* But Shelby is an instant read for me and I can't wait to see what other stories she has hiding in that unbelievable brain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not enough diversity. Quality of Christian films has improved greatly over the latest 20 years. Diversity is one zone that is lacking. Pureflix seems to do a bit better as I check thw libraryof movoes they have available. It is hard to beat the price; Dove is only half the of Pureflix. However, diversity is very necessary to me and soo I will male the switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Really unhappy. Not enough content and since I subscribed for the annual price, the application literally won't cancel (no prorate refund) for a year even though I used it less than 30 days. Test a various app.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386