Read twelve promises reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all twelve promises reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I absolutely loved reading The Final Promise by Alexa Riley. Books like this are what makes me the Alexa Riley fanatic that i am. The book was absolutely phenomenal with everything you could wish in the excellent book. Hot as hell alpha, sweet girl, lots of love and enough steamy scenes to create your toes curl. I could not obtain enough once i started reading and hated to see it end. As always Alexa Riley does not disappoint. This is a definite must have that would be a shame to miss out on reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Riley provides us another yummy read with The Final Promise. All 4 novella’s are included in this e Final PromiseLiberty and Devlin grew up together. They're prove the adage of opposites that attract. He comes from money, she doesn't. He's older and she's younger. He wants to scream it from the roof tops that they are together while she wants to hold it quiet. ‘The Final Promise’ is sexy, and eat addition to this bundle. Safe, steamy read with an over-the-top alpha, babies, epilogues (one is so damn funny) and an and Mrs.I am always a large Alexa Riley fan, but this one blew me away and had stay with me for ages...Blackmailing The VirginFelicity is a very sweet, innocent & shy college girl... Calder is a very successful business man who sees Felicity at her dads house and decides he wants e Billionaire And His CastawayAnother sweet and sexy addition to the Alexa Riley Promises series that I absolutely devoured. The Billionaire’s Castaway is the third book in the Promise series but can be read as a standalone. I’m really enjoying these enty-two year old Madeline had enough of being a cute small sister of her four brothers. She wants to be a woman, but under their watchful eyes is not going to happen. When opportunity comes and she "wins” a trip to an wonderful Island, she packs up and starts the nton Monroe is rich @#$%!&?. He saw Madeline at one of the charity happenings and lost his head. After several unsuccessful attempts to chase her, he comes with a devilish plan to bring her to a desert island where he could create her fall in love with him. And he doesn’t take no for an answer.I can safely say that this the excellent short summer romance. It will bring a smile to your face. Another stellar epilogue, well three actually but they really do finish off these stories to is is a very amazing series, each is independent and tells a very various story with an alpha character and sweet heroine. They are original in light, mushy tone with super sexy scenes galore.I am a verified purchaser in AUSTRALIA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    MR AND MRSFirst, I have to say I hate amnesia stories. It doesn't matter if it would be she or he who lost the memory. It always annoys the @#$% out of me when people would take advantage of that situation and place crap in theirs , I was a small apprehensive going into this. I kept thinking would I feel the same with Alexas story? Would it be the first time ever, when Alexas work wouldn't give me the satisfied feeling, I feel every damn time I read her books?And after finishing reading what do you think I feel? All I had to say, that it was brilliant! After all those books I shouldn’t had doubted Alexa. She will always give me what I will love Phillip. Even though at the beginning, you will be like 'What the hell is wrong with you, man?! Stop suppressing your obsessive caveman side. It's what so unbelievable about you. It's what we love about you!' And then voila! The character we so obsess over is here! Finally! He lost all his control and become a beast who wants his friend now, here, close and forever. And f*** the rest! Awww, isn't that your dream prince?BLACKMAILING THE VIRGINAnother amazing story in this series. You will obtain over the top possessive caveman. And sweet ready to be worshiped girl. I really loved Calder. Even when he f***ed up. Well, I think you kind of should have espected that. After all he never was caveman over any woman before. So, those overwhelming feelings created him be unable to created right decisions and all he could think of was claiming his woman no matter what. Even if this involes a small 's short, insta, involing over the top alpha story with garuanteed E BILLIONAIRE AND HIS CASTAWAYIt was sweet, over the top and nton was a character type I enjoy. Sweet, possessive, caveman, devious and deline as heroine was not far behind. She was sweet, warm and ready to leave the golden protective cage her brothers were keeping her and search her own path in life. Namely E LAST PROMISE (BONUS STORY)I'm glad there is another book in Alexa Riley Promises series. Previous books were amazing and this one is not exception.I loved Devlin. But then again I don't remember, when I didn't loved Alexas H. He's crazily obsessive over his girl. I would like to say he was sweet too, but he was too busy being possessive. He was just cute with it. w, this fast story is amazing to have before bed for sweet dreams. ;)

    0  


    Add your opinion on twelve promises or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    The dynamic duo of AR showed me yet again why they’re so amazing at what they do. The Final Promise goes back to the beginning of the series with a couple that is already together when we meet them. Liberty & Devlin together is a panty-melting berty’s feelings for Devlin have nothing on his obsession for her. He goes as far as hiring her as his assistant to hold her within reach at all times. It’s only a matter of days before he’s taking her as his. But she won’t allow him tell his mates and especially not his family that they’re together. Especially now that she’s pregnant.Will he think she’s tried to trap him with the baby? Or will his dreams finally come true?Alexa Riley is so amazing at creating the instant chemistry between the characters. I am always eagerly anticipating their next incendiary story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    What's not to love?! You've got over-the-top alphas that love their women something fierce and will stop at nothing to have them! The novella is 🔥🔥🔥! I like that it took a various approach and we meet Devlin and Liberty months after he's claimed her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I'm going to begin this review off with the book, The Final berty has loved Devlin since she was fourteen years old. Ten years her senior, he's always captivated her heart and soul. Since her mother is the woman who helps run the Spade household, she has always felt that their lives were worlds cently she has been working for Devlin as his assistant and they have been sleeping together. She's always felt like they have to hide their relationship and believes that they could never truly be lin only loves Liberty. She's been his girl since he first laid eyes on her. With her now in his bed and in his heart, he wants nothing more than to create her his completely. When a set up makes him snap, he forces Liberty to face her feelings so they can be the family he has always dreamed e Final Promise delivers us all of the signature traits we love from AR books. It's safe, has a HEA and is completely over the top. It's why we love them so much. This short novella gives us a sexy, dirty mouth alpha who makes you beg for more of what he has to say. Add in the of a secret baby (for a short time) and it hits all the over the top cheesiness that I crave from AR.Each novella in this bundle is classic AR that is like crack!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I love these short "Promises". Devlin was such a caveman, who wouldn't love him.I promise to faithfully read any book Alexa puts out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    The Final PromiseLiberty and Devlin have had crushes on each other for years. Now she starts working for him and he keeps her close by....as in a desk right next to his...in his office, so damn funny. I thought Devlin was beautiful much a king of the dirty talk, whew, so damn hot. She’s having doubts, but he is having none of that and straightens her eat addition to this bundle. Safe, steamy read with an over-the-top alpha, babies, epilogues (one is so damn funny) and an and Mrs.I loved this book so hard. Such a amazing story that will pull at your heartstrings....because you feel every bit of the love that Molly & Phillip have for each other....like you were part of their relationship. I am always a large Alexa Riley fan, but this one blew me away and had me riveted to the pages. If you have fun a amazing love story then this is the book for you. I absolutely fell in love with the characters and story....pulled heartstrings *sighs*. Don't worry though because there is still the classic Alexa Riley humor that we all adore and count on....and of course the classic alpha male we adore as well. I would give it more stars if I could...this will be a book I read over and over when I am having "that kind of day". A MUST mailing The VirginFelicity is a very sweet, innocent & shy college girl...oh, and tougher than she seems. Calder is a very successful, yet a tad self-centered, business man who sees Felicity at her dads house and decides he wants her. After they are together the first time, Calder is not very pleasant to her. I loved the method Felicity handled this and her reaction....I was very proud of her for sticking up for herself and handling the situation. She is definitely a take-no-crap heroine that I admire. Luckily, after an entirely to long amount if time, he comes to obtain her. He is not as begin with her as he should be, but I definitely think she handles him really well. She makes him be a better person, which I love. I just really loved her character...sweet, innocent & tough. Very e Billionaire And His CastawaySome books you just need to read, this is one if those books...*sighs dreamily*. Loved these 2, loved the lengths that Kenton would go to, to prove how much he wants her and only her. Also loved all the epilogue's....cracked me up. Same Alexa Riley charming humor...loved it.I voluntarily read and reviewed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    The Final Promise is a novella to The Promise Bundle and what a steamy read it berty has been in love with Devlin since she was 14 when her mother became housekeeper to his family. Devlin has known that Liberty was the one for him from the moment he saw her. He has bided his time and when she returned from college he hired her as his private assistant and a steamy relationship between the two berty believes that he deserves a woman who is his social equal so they hold their relationship a secret but when his mother tries to matchmake Devlin is about to allow everyone know that Liberty is the one for him in real alpha style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promises [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Alexa Riley provides us another yummy read with The Final Promise. Liberty and Devlin grew up together. They're the epitome of opposites that attract. He comes from money, she doesn't. He's older and she's younger. He wants to scream it from the roof tops that they are together while she wants to hold it hush hush. What happens when Devlin's mom tries to set him up with another woman? Will Liberty reveal her truths? This story is about real love, and no matter the differences the heart wants what it wants. The Final Promise is sexy, alluring and beautiful. I enjoyed this sweet and sensual romance from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    This is one read where I didn’t like the main character, actually I despised him but I couldn’t place it down wanting to see how the author could create a despicable man into a man who I would cheer for to obtain his HEA. Winter Renshaw took a cold hearted, self centered, arrogant piece of work and transformed him into someone that I once hated to a man that I fell in love ir is all about himself, he wants to run for senate and to create his past “disappear” his consultant convinces him to victory over a woman they chose to clean up his image, so he has a possibility to victory with an acceptable woman by his wan just got dumped and all she wants is a one night stand to obtain over her ex and she chooses Keir, he doesn’t do commitment and there’s no possibility for her to fall for him and vice versa. What she doesn’t know is that Keir has already chosen her for his “game” and the story that follows is one you don’t wish to ese two light up the pages, both playing android games and I couldn’t support but laugh at Keir, here’s a woman he needs for his photo and he can’t understand why she doesn’t wish him...everybody wants him especially the women and he can’t figure out why she keeps saying no. I loved how powerful Rowan was, knowing what she wanted and I laughed when she played “clingy” to test and obtain him to dump ere is no insta love, maybe lust, and I loved how the feelings built up, it was gradual and steady for both of them, each with their own agenda for wanting to be together and it wasn’t for love. Throughout most of the book I was satisfied that Keir was getting a taste of his own medicine, being used and discarded while clapping for Rowan for sticking to her guns and not falling for him. Until near the end where it all changes and all the android games played, lies and secret agendas become true including their feelings and self revelations about each other and their selves. In the end they both got what they deserved and so much more....KUDOS to the author for a read that blew me out of the water and a book I HAD to even though I received an ARC....AMAZING...LOVED IT....top 10 of my favorite couples....5 ++++++ stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    I love this author. Her books always seem to step outside of the box making the story fun and interesting to read and this one is no different. Kier is an interesting character. He starts off as a self absorbed villain type that meets his match in Rowan. Their interaction is amazing fun to read and really keeps the pages turning. I really enjoyed reading this one. I was given a copy of the ARC to read and loved it so much I supported the author and bought it. I highly recommend this one, really any of Winter Renshaw books. I have yet to be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Amazing sequel! It was something various which is always a pleasure to read. I think if you should read the books in order, it makes all the more enjoyable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I'm not sure if it's kj bible, john 6:40, fom my kj bible reads various than the bible promise of there verse. Allow me know if its nkj. If it is i will delete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    How I exactly wanted that only app. I just love it....😇😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    First thing I look at e wry day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I loved the application when I had it, amazing thing I didn't for it tho, because when I test and as before to my fresh android device I can't even begin it. I'm really sad about that. Modernize on the application a year later, it still didn't work or open. sorry guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    The verses will pick you up when you're down just at the right time.I even tell others about the anks for a amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Worth the wait. Keir has been redeemed. The author should feel convinced she place the best product out there. She did...and then some. I hope she would continue to dig into the naughty D.C. stage for future books. Best Seller and then some...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    This is the best of its kind. I want to request for the android device pie ver of this app. Thanks in anticipation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I had installed and uninstalled 3 times for the latest 72 hours but without much success. Nothing happened when I press on the icon I used to use you apps to encourage Christians. But when I change to a fresh phone the above happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Unable to install the application on my mi phone, it says Bible promises stopped working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I love this application it will support you in everything you need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    it has been on point to provide just right scripture for an particular situation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    spiritualy educative to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Is amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I have fun this app. I read the promise every day and they are on target. Just chop back on the ads they are really annoying. Other than that the deserves 7stars. I tell everyone that see my phone. Thank you and God bless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Everyday notification not working The everyday notification isn't working and it is turned on. I miss waking up to see the everyday promise of God please fix please and it reminds me to pray please fix. Before now, even when my phone is off once I turn it on, the notification comes on too at 10am my time. But it no longer comes at all please fix I miss it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Bible Promises Superb app. It will have you take a step back to think on life and the path you're walking on. Keeps you in check.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Loved this fresh release from Winter Renshaw. She delivers another unbelievable book that follows two flawed characters, Keir and Rowan. I loved their push and pull relationship throughout the entire book. Well done!!I voluntarily reviewed an advanced copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wrong Promises []  2020-1-31 10:10

    This sounds NOTHING like their other album. It's all instrumental music, and it sounds like a compilation of soundtracks for rap songs from the 90s that never got discovered. It's terrible. I love these guys and I got really excited about hearing they have a fresh album, but this is not worth any excitement. I couldn't even stomach to listen to the whole album all the method through. I sampled each song and even then that's enough for me to know how poor this is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    You need to add more everyday verses,I noticed you will send the same everyday verses around 3 to 5 times a month! Why? There are so a lot of in the bible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I like it, more bible versions would go down well?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    amazing application for reading bible verse and studying bible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    i was book bible nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    love you Jesus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I don't like this application because it's about The Word of God but yet at the same time the are all sorts of unsavoury adverts, like gambling adds and so on... I am uninstalling this application now. Please remove those unsavory ads and then I will reinstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Love the app. Pls fix the fish sign. It's a kind of reminder about the verse for the day. The sign comes once in a while like say few months. Pls do the needful. Thank u. God bless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    That is what had me with this book - when the villain falls in love, how does that happen?In the most amazing method possible. He hires a sycophant to scout out a prospective wife for a Senate election run, that’s how. And follows through wooing a woman who is excellent in every method except that - surprise surprise - she doesn’t wish him; but she *does*. And this is how the villain gets caught in a web of his making.Populated with authentic, narcissistic political people/parents, dysfunctional family dynamics, calculated fakery, it’s awesome the two characters in Renshaw’s globe manage to tolerate each at first, allow alone fall in love, to their utter consternation. This book had me gripped, and I found it hilarious how the marketing guy kept egging Kier on. If not for him, the story could not have happened!Seriously entertaining, well-written and the back and forth between Kier and Rowan is priceless. They are a match; he’s met his match. And boy, does she give it to him, and I love how stunned he is when he realizes what’s happened. This is one delicious book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    I enjoyed reading Keir's story. After revisiting his actions in the previous books, I'm glad he was able to settle down with Rowan. I'm glad to see the Montgomery family is healing from their past. Thank you for Dark Promises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    the everyday verses are most times really targeted, its as if the Lord is speaking to me directly..wonderful application with lots of promises on various themes..but please work on the ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I would like to set the time i wish the everyday verse to appear on my phone via the top screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Just now installed, Disgusting Ads! Please hold clean such decent Apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    use it every day and share it with mates 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I can simply recommend to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I like it the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    this application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    [email protected]#$%! would just give scripture without all the junk things going on like flowers and whatever. Makes you have to touch it too a lot of times just to read. The whole point is to read quickly for everyday support and be able to meditate on verse!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I love it. I use this with my audio bible, when i wish to listen to something that interests me, i begin this search the verse and go back to the audio. If i wish to listen to bible passages on faith only, i look here under faith, pick the best and go to my audio bible to listen. Quck and easy ... sharing online is amazing too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    What a amazing app!! I love the numerous topical bible verses/graphics and that favourites can be saved. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    It helps me grow spiritually. I use it to encourage people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Awesome app, i love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    Why would a bible application have disgusting pornographic chat ads???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    GODS promises are the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    i love this bible application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    I wish to thank the creators of this app. It is such a blessing. The everyday notifications a joy to receive. I look forward to reading them each day, as they are always mysteriously targeted to my particular emotion or situation for that day, and provide added encouragement on my Christian journey. The favorites star feature doesn't always save the everyday verse to my list of faves, but that is not a huge to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bible Promises [App]  2019-7-23 13:32

    This is the best so far! I've been through a lot of bible apps that claim to have a dozens of promises, this application truly delivers with TONS of subjects to choose from. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    This is such a beautifully talented writer. I was completely gripped from page one. Dark Paradise is my favorite by this author and I was intrigued to see how she could pull off turning a villain into a character but she sure did. Kier is the unapologetic, self absorbed politician. But, slowly and organically you see him slowly change into a better man thanks to Rowan.I loved Rowan! She wasn’t the typical “I hope he calls.” woman. She has been damage in her latest past and makes no apologies relationships are the latest thing on her radar. She is powerful and does what she wants. I loved that the playboy politician finally met his match.“Rowan is the female ver of me; content to do her own thing, not wanting to be tied down, not interested in being pursued.”I loved their beginning. It was hilarious to watch these two do exactly what created them both uncomfortable. She being the clingy girlfriend and him being the doting boyfriend.We see Kier transform and place everything he’s ever dreamed of on keep for this woman who turned his globe upside down.He finally finds something more necessary than power and politics.“I’m giving it all up, if only to prove that she means more to me than all the power and fame and prestige in the world. This is what happens when a villain falls in love.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Keir Montgomery is the other son of the president of the United States of America. You met Ronan his brother in the other book. Keri is a cocky, arrogant, womanizer with no intention of every having any kind of serious relationship. He is going to run for a Senate seat and bring the amazing name back to his family after some serious hurt was done by his sister in law. He needs a amazing woman beside him to create him look like he is really settling down. Enter Rowan Aldridge and she has no plans for Keir other than one hot night. Grab this story and see how their story goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Promises [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    I think I liked this one better than Ronan and Camille. And that’s saying something. This one was funny, sweet, sad, and hot all rolled into one. Rowan and Keir were so amazing as characters and as a couple. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I am a beautiful amazing cook, and have fun the process. I learned watching my Mother who was in her day, a amazing cook. Cal Peternell's book takes me back to the mystery of the kitchen, all the hints and the ways to approach meal preparation. An endearing feature of the book is the pictures of satisfied cooks and eaters, easy and not overblown utensils and a true sense that this should be fun from beginning to end. Cooking for family and mates should not be a chore, but rather a joy, and I do take the joy of cooking for mates and loved ones from the book. I am of of the age when I don't go to too a lot of weddings any more, but this is a amazing wedding gift; not only for the recipes and the "how to" but for the unbelievable written descriptions of this unbelievable art of amazing cookingTwelve Recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    This is the best cookbook ever written. It teaches you how to create amazing meal daily and on every budget. If you wish a book with lots of specific recipes,you can search thousands of other books to do that. If you read this book you will be able to go into nearly any pantry and create a amazing meal. If you combine this book with a "Joy of cooking" or related book then all other cookbooks are simply garnishes to your daily meals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    Bought this book for my 10-year old daughter. She read it in two days because she was so into the book and said she can't wait for the next book in the series. She's a huge fan of the Percy Jackson books and ranked The Twelve right up there with them. These are her words:"This book was so fun to read. It had a amazing storyline and it had a lot of adventure. It really kept me on my toes because you weren't always sure who was poor and who was good. Plus it taught me about the zodiac which I thought was really cool."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    very amazing book nice and detailed with an awesome plot i cant wait for the sequal-paolo kim (using moms account)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TriPeaks Twelve [App]  2019-8-25 13:38

    Perfect Love all he variations! Perfect android game for killing time on the toilet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I am seriously loving this cookbook. It is so true life. About 30 mins ago I was hungry and all I had was some butter, pasta and old cheese in my refrigerator. Oh yeah, I live in California, so I have sage and parsley growing in my yard year round. Anyway I just created the sage and pasta dish in about 15 mins Yum, yum.I love all the crummy kitchen cookware and mismatched dishes and satisfied people in the pictures in this book. It is so not Sur la Table or Williams Sonoma, but I think it doesn't take granite countertops or fancy cookware to create amazing food.I highly recommend this book for people intimidated by cooking and for people who have been cooking for a long time who wish to learn to improvise. It is a delight to read and a delight to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    There are a lot of fresh children's books these days, but this is one of the few with Asian-ish characters (even though it is a fictional worId and not really Asian, they do eat dumplings and other Asian deliciousness!) I wanted my children to read it so I started to see what it was about, and I could not place it down. Except I had to sleep and then go to work, but I contemplated skipping work to finish! The second night I was so looking foward to settling down with a drink and this treat of a book under a bright light, to finish this fantastical tale. I loved the relationship btwn Usagi and her sister Uma, and the simple comradery btwn the Heirs, and I ached for them having lost their parents and living under such a harsh regime. The super powers linked to zodiac signs seems somewhat like a given, but searching my head I cannot think of another set of stories where this concept exists, like this, except maybe for the stories of the animals in the zodiac themselves. This book is unique, brilliant, beautifully written, and a valuable contribution to diversity in children's literature. I can't wait for its sequel!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    My daughter read through this book in a day and loved it! She asked for a series!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    This is a cooking primer written by Chez Panisse chef Cal Peternell, ostensibly meant as a reference for his children as they head off to college, but suitable for basically anyone wishing to build a solid cooking e twelve recipes are really skeletal outlines for very easy meals from which Peternell extends tons of variations by little alterations to ingredients and cooking techniques. Rather than presenting a technical list of recipes, cooking steps, and techniques, it's more an exploration of developing a cooking repertoire, of absorbing and ingraining the DNA of good, easy cooking.I've tried tons of the recipes so far, and have found each to produce surprisingly unbelievable results. In particular the Not-Summer Marinara, Ragù Finto, and Twice Cooked Pork are superb. The Chocolate Mistake Cake recipe yielded probably one of the better cakes I've though a lot of the necessary cooking techniques and info are embedded in family stories or pages of exposition -- which I admit makes some of the recipes harder to delineate and quickly look up -- the writing is breezy, pertinent, and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    This book gives me all the feels. My son just completed his Sophomore year of college away from home. I bought this book for him as a bonus for his fresh apartment he'll be moving into with college buddies after the summer. I wrote a heartfelt, meaningful letter to him on the inside hard cover & reminded him that this book will ensure he has the beginning tools to create quality meals in his fresh apartment. Cal, if you ever read this, thank you from Hawaii for providing an perfect tool that bridges the gap between momma's home cookin' & the ease of cooking it yourself away in college. I adore this book in so a lot of ways. Well written, simple to follow, best college bonus I could think to give my only kid away at college!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    I got this book for my nephews, who are huge fans of fantasy epics. Before reading they were intrigued by it setting itself apart from most fantasy novels by taking put in an Asian world. After reading, they unanimously gave it a enthusiastic thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    An epic adventure with an inspiring heroine, "The Twelve," is an exciting page-turner for readers of any age. It's beautifully written and full of heart. I can't wait for the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    I loved this book....read it a chapter at a time and learned something each time. Even though Cal Peternell wrote this for his son who was going off to college, I, a 74 year old OK cook, learned how to slice onions, the proper cutting board to use and interesting things to do with a primary recipe. His perfect use of the English language, his sense of humor and the pictures and drawings created it a superior recipe book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    Reading this book by a chef at the renown Chez Panisse restaurant in Berkeley is to be taken into a family of joyful and quirky eaters and cooks while basking in the accumulated wisdom of a wry and thoughtful observer about matters meal or otherwise. It is a loving paean to living joyfully in general and with meal in particular. It is as much how to think about meal and cooking as it is about recipes and techniques, but from a most generous and non- judgmental spirit. It could have been called, "How to Easily Cook Delicious Meal with No Anxiety and Have Fun and Learn a Few Things that are Very Necessary about Cooking and Life."Although written for a son who had headed off to college, it is by no means a book only for the beginner and has lots to say to the experienced cook as well. And it’s just so much fun to read and look at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TriPeaks Twelve [App]  2019-8-25 13:38

    Now updated... Now works with Android device 4.4.2 and 4.4.3. Amazing small time waster with multiple variations. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    I got the book for my children, but ended up reading it first. Loved the hero development of the heroine Usagi, the action and drama of becoming a warrior, the luscious descriptions that completely absorbed me into the island globe where people have super powers aligned with their spirit animals. Most necessary for me was the notice of practice, patience, and overcoming fears that Usagi must learn and hopefully readers of all ages can appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    My 10-year old daughter loved this book so much, she immediately flipped back to the first page and started rereading it the moment she finished. She said she "didn't wish it to end." Beautiful high praise from our small bookworm!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean's Twelve [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Convoluted Cack! Ocean's 11 was a slick movie, ultra cool and up there with the best as regards superior remakes. Ocean's Twelve is a waste, a movie coasting on star appeal, a picture desperately trying to cram as much into its screenplay for fear of failing. The plot shoots off in a number of directions, yet incredibly it still wastes most of the cast who have all been held over from Ocean's 11. This time Catherine Zeta-Jones joins in for some weighty dressage and Vincent Cassel is along as some sort of break-dancing Raffles dude. There's the odd in-joke that works, while the by-ply between the principal players (Clooney/Pitt/Damon) holds a modicum of entertainment value. However, once the dust settles on the myriad of schemes and scrapes, you are left with a sequel of a remake that is almost everything the other movie was not. Boo. 4/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    This feels like an older much more experienced sibling telling you which rules of the kitchen you shouldn't break and which ones you can, at least bend, if you have a amazing reason. The twelve recipes are each a foundation of general principles of how to treat broad topics like toasting bread, cooking pasta, roasting meat, making salad dressing, etc. The pages after the clearly illustrated recipes for the primary dishes are full of numerous examples of , "If you don't have that, use this," or "if you like it spicy, add this." or "If you're in a hurry, do this instead." so that twelve becomes 1200 when you use all the permutations. A lot of things here will be known to an experienced cook but the clearly explained and often illustrated why for each step, ingredient, of preparation, and how that may be changed by various steps or ingredients is very is is one of those books that one can read each year, for 20 years, and obtain more out understanding with each reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    At age 35, I am a half decent home cook, but I have zero creativity in the kitchen. My mother is a spectacular cook, but I was never interested in cooking while I was at home, so I didn't learn much. This book has taught me so much - and it is so fun to read!I'm one of those cooks who likes to follow a recipe to a tee. This can be tricky, because if you're missing an ingredient, you can't create something. This book is designed with a lack of ingredients in mind..."don't have beer? You can use wine. Don't have that? Test stock. Or even water." It is SUCH a relief to have an expert cook tell you all the various ways you can create a single dish, often with items you have lying around the house.I don't love a lot of cookbooks, but this one is a must-buy - and I've bought it for my mom and sister, too. Thanks, Cal, for teaching me how to cook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Recipes [Book]  2018-5-2 18:1

    Perfect book, the kind I think to myself, "I want I had written it". It's easy and simple to read and the recipes simple to follow. I've already refered it to two other male mates who where all thumbs when it comes to cooking and found they were able to whip up tasty diners for their families thanks to this book. That's about a amazing a reference as it gets. Even I, a professional chef, picked up a couple of ideas here and there. That, also, is a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    Read this out loud to my 3 children -- ages ranging from 7 to 10, tastes/levels ranging from LoTR to Ivy & Bean. They LOVED LOVED LOVED this wondrous book. Chapter endings are cliff hangers, and we had a amazing of difficulty putting it down and getting the children to bed. It's a vividly visual book, and the children found the cover art really enhanced their enjoyment of the book as well. The story has so a lot of perfect elements: empowered girls, magic, sisterhood, friendship, betrayal. It's my girl's favorite book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twelve []  2020-2-7 19:58

    My 8-year-old loved the book! She was more engaged in this book than Harry Potter. She said it's the "best book ever." The book has so much detail, she can really visualize the story. She says she wishes she can have unique powers like the characters in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    My adult son is a recovering alcoholic. This book really helps you understand what an alcoholic must do to hold their life in order, to save their life. I read the "Big Book" first, then this one. My son and I have discussed his disease. I feel better equipped to communicate with my son now on a level that is critical to me as a Mother. Straight forward steps that benefit all human beings, not just alcoholics. If all humans applied these principals in their lives, they would be a happier person and the globe a better place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Pros: obviously, it is digital. Little and e book content is great. This ver contains the ns: it does NOT contain the 12&12!The ad title clearly states it does. Very misleading. (Of course, generally speaking, the 12 steps and 12 traditions are part of the huge book itself)There is no paging that correlates to the print version. This makes it difficult to locate passages in a meeting by page number.Overall I’m glad to have this digital copy of the rating would be 5 stars if they corrected the ad title to reflect accurately what is included and if they add a method to reference the print ver pagination numbers so i can look something up with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    This small book is a must read for individuals in a 12-Step program. It not only is a compendium of some of the history of the 12-Step movement, but with the first half of the book dealing with the 12-Steps, the reader learns how to apply each step to his or her own life. The book chronicles successes as well as a few failures. It is a tutorial as to how to create the program work in the lives of those men and women who wish to "practice these principles in all their affairs." The second half of the book dealing with the 12-Traditions shows the "12-Stepper" how to work within this "disorganized organization." It speaks of the individual's responsibility to his "home group" and other groups he or she might attend, but it also tutorials each group to see its responsibility to the 12-Step movement as a e "12 & 12" as it is called by members of the movement can also serve as a tutorial for people who are not living a life of recovery from addictions. When it was first published in 1952, its target audience was for those seeking to recover from alcoholism. There are, however, practical rules to living a amazing life even without an addiction program. For instance, Step 6 with the 7 deadly sins in the most lucid and helpful method I have found. If you wish to be "happy, joyous, and free," I can promise you that you'll search some "Good Orderly Direction" toward that goal.I've read the "12 & 12" at least a dozen times since 1994.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Actually, my husband is reading the "12 and 12" as those of us who are mates of Bill call it. I am a 35 plus year club member, I think my husband has had two drinks his whole life! However, after attending meetings with me, he concluded this was an perfect tutorial for life. The Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions present us all how we can see our own hero defects support others, and improve our conscious contact with not only relates to drinking but living as well. Highly recommended by us both not only for recovering people, but for family and mates and anyone who wishes to live a better life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    I would recommend this for everyone, not just an alcoholic or person in AA. If you, or someone you know has an alcohol issue or you arent familar with the 12 steps, read the 'Big Book' first. You will gain knowledge and an understanding of alcoholism and what the 12 steps are intended to is book provides further info abouts the 12 steps., and is always a amazing book to reread. The more you do, the more you uncover about the 12 steps and 12 traditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Clearly, not every one will appreciate this book. But, if you are looking for a easy tutorial book for a method of living life,then it is extremely accessible and very plainly written. AA has saved a lot of lives and yet remains a program of recoverythat is based upon attraction rather than promotion. As a cynical, agnostic, and unsociable human being with no realbelief system, this book transformed my life. This book is not so much about abstaining from alcohol as it is about how tolive among, and be a positive contributor, to a society of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    The Huge Book is used kind of like a Bible. It is studied by AA adherents and sections of it are often read in meetings. AA members read it over and over, and not usually starting at the beginning. This ver is only usable to read the Huge Book like a novel, page 1 first and then each successive page thereafter. The pages are not numbered, and you have to begin at the beginning each time you begin the book. I'm deleting it; it's not worth the zone it takes up on my phone. One star is too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    My sponser and I have been reading the huge book for the latest 7 months. And he asked me to this one, when we're done with the first huge book we'll move on to this. From my understanding of this edition it's just the steps and the stories are not part of this particular book. As far as the books condition goes it's definitely seen better days. every word word is still readable. And that's all that matters to me. I'm not going to be walking around showing it off trying to impress people by the immaculate condition if it we're new( not that I would if it we're lol). I plan on keeping this one and when I do obtain a various one I'll pass this one on to somebody that is fresh and is starting out working the steps. Stay kind and thrive to be the best human you can be my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Love this book for 12-step recovery reading. In working the 12 steps with my sponsor we went back and forth between the Huge Book and the 12&12, and I do that with my sponsees as well. I love the Huge Book but the 12&12 puts each step in a method that's easier to understand. Also certain steps, like the 6th and 7th, have very small info in the Huge Book, so the 12&12 is amazing to expand on those. I have the kindle ver and a hard copy of the book. Most of the time I use my hard copy of it but it's nice being able to also access the book anytime anyplace on the Kindle application on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions []  2020-1-31 6:1

    Don't be fooled by the title of this e-book, which is clearly designed to give the impression that you're getting both the huge book and the twelve and twelve. This is not the case. It's just the huge book. Don't create the same mistake I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries: Poisonous Promises [App]  2020-3-29 21:29

    Storyline, graphics, controls and video test are well done. Has a quick travel map and a journal. The length is adequate, though the chapter is on the short side. No issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries: Poisonous Promises [App]  2020-3-29 21:29

    Same old story line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries: Poisonous Promises [App]  2020-3-29 21:29

    This android game was fantastic, the story was brilliant and the graphics were super. I enjoyed every min

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries: Poisonous Promises [App]  2020-3-29 21:29

    Family Mysteries:pois.. Rate this appy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries: Poisonous Promises [App]  2020-3-29 21:29

    Amazing android game graphics amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Mysteries: Poisonous Promises [App]  2020-3-29 21:29

    Well seems okay but don't think it's my sort of game(criminal records ECT)detective's)(don't mind watching it on the TV, (but test it on a smaller tablet)(but as again writings to small)(so will test it on my 10 inch screen)(thanks A.M)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386