Read twin cities winter recreation reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all twin cities winter recreation reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Winter Carnival Bold North Map Snow [App]  2021-1-30 21:31

    Amazing app! It's going to save me so much cash it was well worth the $2. Now I know exactly where everything is that I need and found some really interesting things I didn't know about! Go Eagles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    Unbelievable read. I always knew they were caves and sewers in and around Saint Paul and Minneapolis but I never really knew the extent of them. The author does a amazing job of taking you there and allowing you to experience the real nature of the subterranean Twin y thing that I would have liked to seen is more pictures and maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    I actually heard about this book by 'overhearing' a conversation near Minnehaha Falls park. Not too long after that I had it in my hand and read it just about as quickly. I will go back and re-read chapters every now and then and I present it my child and his mates when they ask about 'exploring'. I love to see how excited they get. I was fascinated by everything on every page. This book is one that won't collect dust on a shelf and really kept me interested.

    0  


    Add your opinion on twin cities winter recreation or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    born in the twin cities myself & having spent time playing & exploring some of these locations myself, i search this to be a very interesting read as well as a tutorial for anyone interested in this kind of thing as well as being packed with much useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Pride 2019 [App]  2019-6-23 13:37

    Functions well, but needs 2019 information in a huge hurry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Worked amazing during the race, but erased all data 10 minute after. I was HIGHLY disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Does not work at all. Reinstalled 3 times. Keeps coming up with no participant found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Did not present results, even after logging in. Simply said runner I was trying to track was "waiting at start".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Thank you. I was able to track my daughter when 3 hrs away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Like the updates! Simple to follow! Complete information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Very helpful for tracking marathon participants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Functional and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Where are results?????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Zero utility. Is there a bike valet? Where do I obtain on/off the shuttle? If the application has merit, it was not immediately apparent and so not worth wasting time on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Areas were method off. After 5 hrs it deleted the unfinished runners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Quit working right away the end of her race!!!! So disappointing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Where is the results tab?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Nice to track multiple runners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Amazing and flawless!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Pride 2019 [App]  2019-6-23 13:37

    The booth numbers are extremely difficult to read in light grey. No method to change fonts or colors to improve readability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bus When? (Twin Cities) [App]  2019-9-23 21:41

    This is the best application for metro transit buses. you can save your stops for easier look-up & see where the bus currently is and how long before it arrives. Very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    I read this when I have insomnia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    I don't remember when I heard about the caves of the Twin Cities but it was before the internet. Locations like the Wabasha Road Caves stick out as probably the first cave in the Metro zone I heard about, due to its infamous a huge fan of underground caverns, I have been in several contain some of the area's present caves as well as Carlsbad Caverns. However, these caves are all on the beaten path and easily found. The caves that are described in Brick's book are not.If you are into underground adventuring the Twin Cities, this book is a "must have". I have been following Brick's work for over two decades and I assure you, he is the "real deal". As a student of history, geology, and cartography, just to name a few, Brick has been to locations very few men have (or in some cases, shouldn't have) gone before. To even know where to start looking for the numerous underground caverns, one needs to understand when and how everything developed from the natural erosion caused by the Mississippi River to the method St. Paul and Minneapolis were founded and their growth. They are all interconnected. Some can be reached with relative ease while others are virtually impossible without an experienced help team.I was aware of some the locations in the book he describes but there are a lot of others that I have not. Some of his descriptions of where exactly some of these locations are is intentional. Caves are risky locations for the unexperienced and the Twin Cities has had more than its share of cave similar deaths. Plus, to obtain to some of these locations one must be able to deal with raw sewage.I enjoyed this book thoroughly as it provided me a amazing description of what lies beneath the town roads without having to leave the comfort of my armchair

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    I am not going to obtain into why but this book is a joke. stay as far away from this crap as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Unfortunately, the application just doesn't work on my phone. It doesn't load any info about the Twin Cities Marathon. Reinstalling doesn't help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Horrible application does not work at all what a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Best tracker application I've used, loved that I could see right where they were at and estimated times they would finish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    This application was amazing to see where the marathon runners are at all times throughout the race. Best one I have seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Thanks for a suck application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    It's simple to use and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Pride 2019 [App]  2019-6-23 13:37

    Times displayed in the application do not match the local time of performers at the Loring Stage..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bus When? (Twin Cities) [App]  2019-9-23 21:41

    This is the excellent application for those of us that commute to work by bus in the Minneapolis/St. Paul downtown areas! It's exactly what I was looking for. I love the option to select which buses present up in huge and little print at a favorite stop. I like how if you turn your phone to landscape I can see both the schedule and the bus map at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    As discribed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    Greg Brick, author of SUBTERRANEAN TWIN CITIES, probably knows more about what is underground around the Minneapolis and St. Paul zone than anyone else because for more than 20 years he has researched and personally explored the caves and tunnels (natural and man-made) that are below these Twin Cities. He has an perfect method of presenting this historical info in an adventurous method as we read into his step-by-step acc of how he actually explored a lot of of these places. A lot of of his adventures will create you feel uneasy, as they should, because they were highly dangerous. As a speleologist (a caver), historian, and geologist, Greg Brick feels compelled to “get to the bottom” of his interest of the underground. He goes and has gone where very few people would dare to go. He does it not only as a form of adventure, but apparently has the desire to obtain the answers to the why, where and how of all the tunnels and caves that intertwine under these cities. Place on your headlamp when you prepare to read this, as you will feel you are entering these dark and risky voids with this compelling author. Have fun this well-written book, but don’t attempt to do caving without joining a cave club or group to minimize the true dangers that exist in exploring the underground cavities below us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Pride 2019 [App]  2019-6-23 13:37

    needs to say 2019 in the header of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Not good organization, cluttered. Was able to look up other participants but could not look up myself. Did not keep any pictures taken of me the day of my race or even the day after. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Terrible. Course maps don't present the water stops... participant tutorial nearly impossible to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Application works for about an hour and then crashes and you can no longer track anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Did not accurately track one of three participants

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    It's an application with mostly hyperlinks. I may as well go to the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    I obtain to see how my daughter is running.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Nice tool to track runners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Amazing for tracking runners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    No apparent method to log in or use the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bus When? (Twin Cities) [App]  2019-9-23 21:41

    I like that I can see the zone of the bus. that allows me to know where the bus exactly is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    This book is hard to follow. In every chapter there are rants and raves about internet children that go in the same tunnels at the author himself has trespassed in. There are a few tidbits of info snuck in between. I'm not sure how much of that I would trust from a junior researcher with such an obvious chip on his shoulder. Parts of this book look like they are blatantly lifted straight out of several websites, without credit to the original authors. You are better off keeping your cash on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Pride 2019 [App]  2019-6-23 13:37

    needs pride 2019 schedule

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Was tracking 2 for marathon, 1 finished not sure on other as application wiped out all their info. Frustrating and dumb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Application crashes when it was required the most! Poor app! So a lot of bugs throughout the twin cities marathan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Doesn't reliably track the correct bib numbers; image finish of completely random people as my mates passed me at mile 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    It quit working while runners still on the course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Used it for the Medtronic Twin Cities 10 Mile, zone of runner was method off, pictures posted of runner wasn't even close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Application doesn't work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Really enjoyed watching my friend's race!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Super helpful! Covered everything. Very organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    No link to results???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities In Motion [App]  2019-3-21 13:39

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bus When? (Twin Cities) [App]  2019-9-23 21:41

    Update: I posted my original review March 29 and BAM! The very next day it saves my settings! I am discovering something fresh and amazing with this application every time I use it! Thank you so much! 5 Stars!!!! I love this app! So why didn't I give it 5 stars? When I remove buses from a stop it defaults back once I exit that stop or close the app. I want the settings would stay how I set it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REVIVE CHURCH - TWIN CITIES [App]  2020-8-11 13:10

    All of the sermons are neatly organized. The Vimeo videos are amazing quality. If you miss a day at church use this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Subterranean Twin Cities []  2020-11-22 18:35

    I could say a lot but I think the overwhelming theme of this book is that it's not worth your time. If you do buy it, you probably won't read much. The areas described in the book sound incredible, but the few exciting stories and interesting pieces of info are buried within a sea of boredom-mundaneness. I read a few pages here and there, but couldn't obtain myself to [email protected]#$%!. The author frequently implies that he's some kind of superstar, and other explorers are frequently place down in a plethora of various ways. And what's this about plagiarism? There's clearly a lot more to the story than the author is letting on. I'd prefer to learn about the mysterious underground from more positive and unbiased sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities 2019 Wall Calendar []  2020-8-26 19:52

    No one should be sending a 2019 calendar in November of 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique Eats & Eateries of the Twin Cities []  2020-7-27 19:38

    Got as gift. Not updated. Old news

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique Eats & Eateries of the Twin Cities []  2020-7-27 19:38

    a useful information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    This well Known Squad has made an interesting globe with an interesting "base concept". I like the characters that have been introduced and I look forward to reading more stories in this setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    Required to build and describe characters. Bland at best. This was a amazing outline or idea for a novel but I really wasted my cash buying these. I had amazing hopes since Anne [email protected]#$%!&y's son Todd was involved, but after pushing myself through reading these.... never again will I bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    This is a quick pace book with some hero development. But I have read tons of stories like this, and this created me roll my eyes. The multiple gods were interesting. Preteens only should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    The Winter Wyvern (The Twin Souls series Book 1)by [email protected]#$%!&y-WinnerI am satisfied to see that Todd McCaffrey has continued writing. I was worried that we lost him in his grief. Winter Wyvern is a fresh story and fresh tale that is an amazingly complex and attractive tale of acceptance and self consciousness. I think this is another amazing branch of the McCaffrey legacy and story craft. I hope that he will let this book to be allowed to be expanded and given more depth and breath in other stories.I like the characters, and search that a lot of more questions come from reading the story than I had before it came to my attention. I hope that more stories will respond my questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    This is a delightful small book you can read in a day. A fantasy globe and characters you care about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    Amazing read and storyline of wyverns, man, gods and souls as they are intertwined and struggle with their beliefs to survive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    Two short but it's a amazing book nevertheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    I was very disappointed. The language and story line are choppy and lack transitions. In addition this was expensive for a "teaser" which is only a set up for future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    The entire book was about the size of one or two chapters. But they charged full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winter Wyvern (Twin Soul Series Book 1) []  2021-1-7 20:5

    I like these books I just want they were cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck on Deck - Towboating in the Twin Cities []  2020-1-3 22:17

    Captain Bob tells the stories of his youth as if you were sitting with him at the coffee or at the bar. He draws you into the characters and intrigue of working on towboats on the Mississippi River. There is danger, suspense and drama in the retelling of his transformation from green deckhand to green pilot. You will obtain to know his very colourful fellow river boat pilots and ptain Bob's obsession with the Mississippi is contagious! His first book is a very enjoyable, fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck on Deck - Towboating in the Twin Cities []  2020-1-3 22:17

    The book came in perfect condition. It was even signed by the author. If you know your method around the mississippi river you will recognize a lot of of the locations talked about in the book. As a boater wanting to know more about what barge-life was like it's very sed on the life style of barge-hands the language gets a small d reading about the history of the river as told by the barge captain between minneapolis and St Paul was really fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25 Great Bike Rides of the Twin Cities []  2020-7-27 19:38

    Can't wait to do some of the rides described in the book. The directions seem clear and the descriptions created me feel as if I were receiving "insider tips" from a local (which I was).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck on Deck - Towboating in the Twin Cities []  2020-1-3 22:17

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25 Great Bike Rides of the Twin Cities []  2020-7-27 19:38

    Well written, should be comprehensive enough for even a Twin Cities newcomer. Our cities are renowned for extensive biking network. Proud to share some best kept secrets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck on Deck - Towboating in the Twin Cities []  2020-1-3 22:17

    I enjoyed this book. I like reading about how people do their various jobs and this book did not allow me down. You also obtain to know some of the characters involved in this kind of work. While at might not be a page turner I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Insiders' Guide® to Twin Cities (Insiders' Guide Series) []  2020-1-23 1:13

    I bought this to take on my second trip to Minneapolis and St. Paul where my daughter just started college. It's a lovely area, but I don't think the author has been to the Twin Cities. We went to a few of the and locations mentioned and they were nothing like as described, but large disappointments. The author assumes you are going to only at the Mall of America, but we were looking for small, local places. You can search out where to go from the local magazines in your hotel room. Don't wast your cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Insiders' Guide to the Twin Cities, 3rd (Insiders' Guide Series) []  2020-11-29 18:37

    Latest summer, I traveled to the Twin Cities to see my Twins play at the Metrodome for the first time (having only caught street android games in the past). Taking a three day weekend from work, I wanted to take advatntage of being in the Minneapolis-St. Paul zone for more than just a couple of baseball games, and boy did this tutorial help!I browsed over a couple of tutorials in the local bookstore before settling on the Insider's Guide. The info inside was as up to date as could be expected, and using it and a few web sites, I was able to work in two baseball games, the obligatory trip to the Mall of America, a Twins autograph session, trips to the Science Museum of Minnesota (to see the Questionable Medical Devices exhibit), a trip down the part of city featured in the Mary Tyler Moore show, and a fast tour of the Wabasha Road Caves, formerly the hideout of gangsters and the stage of a shootout featured on a History Channel program--all in less than 72 hours!I even located restaurants near the attractions I wanted to see that served the kinds of meal I was interested in--Japanese and Italian at the time--without any difficulty.Take it from the Insiders when you create your trip to these unbelievable cities in the upper Midwest. Minnesota is a hidden treasure that few in the US create it their goal to see--I went for baseball, and came back quite impressed, largely thanks to the Insider's Guide's information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Insiders' Guide® to Twin Cities (Insiders' Guide Series) []  2020-1-23 1:13

    I used the 4th edition (2004) of this guidebook to orient me to the Twin Cities on a week-long stay for a conference in 2006, and the book was a terrific resource. I wanted to venture off in my rental vehicle and sightsee, and also, create like the residents eating, drinking, and appreciating neighborhoods. This urban guidebook was excellent. It really primed me for where to go, and also, I had some terrific meals along the way. Created me wish to return to the Twin Cities again someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deck on Deck - Towboating in the Twin Cities []  2020-1-3 22:17

    I grew up on river towboats and was a Harbor Pilot in St. Louis, MO and this book was right on. Capt. Deck's stories were very accurate and his description of the squads he worked with were great. Amazing Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cities []  2020-1-17 21:9

    After a dozen years, the humbly titled , Cities, remains an necessary contribution to urban studies and urban history. In fact,if a curious friend, scholarly or otherwise, were looking for a volume surveying the subject from the rise of urban civilization in Mesopotamia, China and India down to the fearfully heavy 21st century mega-cities, then Reader's readable survey would be a fine put to begin. Although often overlooked by both the scholar and the common reader, Cities can fairly keep its own when compared to Mumford's The Town in History or Peter Hall's Cities in Civilization. What distinguishes this volume from those earlier works, is the author's focus on the relationship of the town to the environment. As growing cities must feed themselves, provide for safe and ample water supplies and rid themselves of wastes, they may become rapacious and murderous on the one hand, or civilizing forces on the other. This is quite a story and what makes it compelling is Reader's ability to develop a coherent historical chronicle based on individual cities. You can read this book cover to cover or simply pick it up as a series of linked stories. Don't miss Reader on the logistics of feeding ancient Rome's million "welfare" residents, how 19th century London and Paris, in the nick of time, engineered their method out of monumental sewage crises, or how the Castro regime turned metropolitan Havana into a heavy garden plot when Soviet aid evaporated. One may not agree with all the author's forceful judgements, but it is a pleasure to confront them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cities []  2020-1-17 21:9

    Professor insisted we required it it but we didn’t. Amazing book otherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cities []  2020-1-17 21:9

    This book is actually a patchwork of vignettes dealing with urban topics. There is no continuity and no actual discussion of the subjects introduced as chapter headings. These simply provide a starting point for presenting two or three specific stories. Though some are of interest, the lack of overall framework makes the book rather e layout is hopelessly antiquated with all (black and white) illustrations concentrated in four series of unnumbered pages placed at regular intervals in the main ere can be no reason to recommend this collage to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cities []  2020-1-17 21:9

    Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City []  2020-1-23 1:12

    My fresh favorite cookbook. Very well thought out, and attractive pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Closing Time: Saloons, Taverns, Dives, and Watering Holes of the Twin Cities []  2020-6-26 19:16

    I knew I’d like this book, regardless if it was well done or not. I love the topic matter and I live in the zone it is set in, so not a risk here. Well I ended up going cover for cover on this book beautiful quick. I was surprised by how engaging this book is, by how it pulled me in and turned something seemingly encyclopedic could create me turn pages like a novel would. The voice of it is what brings you through years of Twin Cities public houses and cultural trends of its people about town. Amazing read, definitely gonna have a put in my library. I would love to hear more about all these places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Twin Cities: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure []  2020-7-6 19:44

    Im form Minneapolis, MN and found this to be interesting because I did not know about all the wonky things right in my back yard. We bought it to learn more and have a reason to adventure out in and see more of our home town. Looking forward to the adventures it brings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Twin Cities: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure []  2020-7-6 19:44

    I seriously cannot wait to make some fun adventures with my family (and alone for some too!) using all the well-researched amazing finds in this book. I've lived in the Twin Cities for 20 years and I barely knew about any of these places. It's so fun to discover a put (on paper for now) where I've lived for two decades. Will be recommending to mates for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Twin Cities: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure []  2020-7-6 19:44

    This book arrived just as my family headed inside to follow stay-at-home guidelines and I thought I'd have to shelve it until we could go outside again. But it's actually a terrific armchair travel read. I just have fun KNOWING this stuff. Like the random lady in the Mary Tyler Moore opener, the world's biggest Lite Brite and the portable White Castle just a couple miles from my house. My own hometown has converted its "insane asylum" into cozy cottages for veterans -- and I had no idea! My teenager saw the book sitting on our coffee table and now he's a fountain of "Hey did you know --" Secret Twin Cities is a amazing bonus idea for trivia buffs, local history nerds, and (as it turns out) teens with short attention spans who are stuck inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Twin Cities: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure []  2020-7-6 19:44

    I was so happy with this book - I purchased it because I travel to the Twin Cities often, but without ideas often, of things to do when I have a small down time while I am there. This book was chock full of really cool, fast websites and adventures that I can take advantage of while I am there. The author's descriptions give a small history which makes it all the more appealing and the majority of the locations are free or very low in cost. It is an simple read and I have already tagged a lot of of the pages for locations I wish to visit in person in the future. I have mates and family that like to travel and I plan to bonus them with this treasure of a book, as well. A lot of bang for the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City []  2020-1-23 1:12

    Two satisfied people in this family - me and my twin brother. I gave us both this book for Christmas. Fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Closing Time: Saloons, Taverns, Dives, and Watering Holes of the Twin Cities []  2020-6-26 19:16

    I really enjoyed this book begin to finish. The risk with a book like this is that it starts to obtain repetitive: This bar was founded in 19XX, it has regulars, Joan's been behind the bar for 25 years, it's the livingroom of the neighborhood, e authors did a amazing job of covering a LOT of bars, but keeping the chapters brief and focused on the most interesting details, as well as finding a method of telling a broader story (temperance, race, freeways, frontier culture, gender, music, etc.) with each was also the case that I found the chapters about bars I know well and the chapters about bars I've never been to -- or, in the case of some of the St. Paul bars, neighborhoods I've never been to -- equally interesting. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Twin Cities: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure []  2020-7-6 19:44

    Unbelievable and insightful. Loaded with fun and interesting facts, history and underexposed/unknown areas around the Twin Cities. Well researched, this tutorial book is packed full of tantalizing insight and adventure for anyone living in or visiting Minneapolis/St. Paul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Twin Cities: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure []  2020-7-6 19:44

    Julie Jo takes the reader on a joyous and informative ride as she explores so a lot of fun and interesting sights, milestones and experiences in the Twin Cities, a lot of of which I didn't even know about even though I've lived there most of my life. This cleverly written book with amazing imagery makes me appreciate the Twin Cities even more and I am excited to head out with my family to check out a lot of of the websites she highlights! This book makes for a amazing bonus for any Minnesotan or anyone interested in the treasures of our amazing state! Beautifully done, Julie Jo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Rustling of Wings: An Angelic Guide to the Twin Cities []  2020-8-24 19:41

    Dip into this book time and again and your eyes will be more fully begin as you go about everyday life in the Twin Cities (Minneapolis-St. Paul area). The images are amazing and the descriptions of angel photos around city are both informative and inspiring. Highly recommended. This book is one to go back to again and again for Twin Cities lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Bike Rides Minneapolis and St. Paul: Great Recreational Rides In The Twin Cities Area []  2020-8-20 19:41

    It is a very informative book explains the route you chose sights you will see an meal an rest stops

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386